Skip to specifications
versus.deals
Menu
Browse versus.deals
MOTHERBOARDS

ASUS ProArt B850-CREATOR WIFI NEO

AM5 · ATX · UK specification

CPU socket
AM5
Chipset
AMD B850
Form factor
ATX; 305 × 244 mm

An ATX AM5 motherboard with AMD B850 that also supports AMD EPYC 4005 processors: four DDR5 slots, two PCIe 5.0 x16 slots (x16 or x8/x8), three M.2 slots (two PCIe 5.0 x4), two Realtek 5 Gb Ethernet ports and Wi-Fi 7.

Prices & buying options

Search links open retailer results.

UK: no verified listing yet · checked daily

US: no verified listing yet · checked daily

As an eBay Partner, we may be compensated if you make a purchase.

Affiliate links

We may earn a commission. Search results can include other models; check the exact variant and final price with the retailer.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

Price alert

Email me when the ASUS ProArt B850-CREATOR WIFI NEO gets cheaper on eBay. We check exact-model listings once a day at 12:00 UTC.

We'll send a link to confirm first.

THE ACTUAL PRODUCT
ASUS ProArt B850-CREATOR WIFI NEO motherboard, official front view showing its exact board layout, AM5 processor socket, four memory slots and heatsinks.
Official product image · Image source detailsProduct imagery does not establish a retailer’s bundle or condition.
Compare with MSI MAG B850 TOMAHAWK MAX WIFI

Specifications checked 27 Sept 2026Manufacturer specifications, not a hands-on test.

Options worth comparing

Explore all alternatives

The nearest checked motherboards by key specifications, with what differs from the ASUS ProArt B850-CREATOR WIFI NEO. The first matches the Compare button above.

The useful part.

Key strengths

Two CPU-connected PCIe 5.0 x16 slots that split x8/x8, plus two PCIe 5.0 x4 M.2 slots and four SATA ports.

Dual Realtek 5 Gb Ethernet, Wi-Fi 7, a rear USB-C port with DisplayPort Alt mode and a front 20 Gb/s USB-C connector rated up to 30 W PD/QC4+.

AMD EPYC 4005 support with Windows Server 2025/2022 listed, ECC and non-ECC unbuffered DDR5, ASUS Control Center Express, an SPI TPM header and a Thunderbolt (USB4) header.

The checks that matter.

Before you buy

Using M.2_3 disables the chipset x16 slot, and installing both graphics-length PCIe 5.0 cards runs each at x8.

Only eight rear USB ports (none faster than 10 Gb/s, no USB4), a back-panel list with no Clear CMOS button (ASUS lists an internal Clear CMOS header), no stated Bluetooth version, and onboard audio is disabled with an EPYC CPU.

Build around it.

Works with

Products in this catalogue that list the same socket or memory type as the ASUS ProArt B850-CREATOR WIFI NEO. A shared socket or memory type is necessary but not sufficient: check the exact CPU and memory support lists, and the BIOS version, before buying.

Start a build with thisOpens My setups with the ASUS ProArt B850-CREATOR WIFI NEO in place and checks each part you add
Every specification. With its source.

Full specifications

Exact configuration: ProArt B850-CREATOR WIFI NEO · AM5 · ATX · ASUS UK specification

40 specifications in 10 groups. Values are manufacturer specifications unless a row says “Measured result” or “Calculated from cited specifications”.

Platform & board

4 items
CPU socket
AM5Source
Chipset
AMD B850Source
Form factor
ATX; 305 × 244 mm

Check case mounting positions and connector clearance.

Source
Specification market
ASUS UK documentation

UK and US buying links are searches, not proof of stock, identical regional wireless modules, bundles or warranty. Confirm the exact model and part identifier with the retailer.

Source

Memory

4 items
DIMM slots
4

Physical DDR5 module positions; this count is not a guarantee of capacity or profile speed.

Source
Maximum listed memory
256 GB

Manufacturer capacity ceiling; check CPU support, BIOS and the validated DIMM population.

Source
Memory type, slots and limit
4 DDR5 DIMM slots; dual channel; up to 256 GB; up to DDR5-8400+/8200+ (Ryzen 9000), 9000+/8600+ (Ryzen 8000), 8000+ (Ryzen 7000) (OC); up to DDR5-5600 with AMD EPYC 4005; AMD EXPO; ECC and non-ECC unbuffered

ASUS also lists AEMP. · Supported capacity, module population and profile speeds depend on the exact CPU, installed BIOS and validated memory kit. ASUS's footnotes cover manual overclocking and XMP/EXPO/AEMP profiles and say four-DIMM use can impact profile results. Profile support does not guarantee an overclock.

Source
Listed memory overclocking profiles
Ryzen 9000: 8400+/8200+ MT/s (OC); Ryzen 8000: 9000+/8600+ MT/s (OC); Ryzen 7000: 8000+ MT/s (OC); EPYC 4005: up to 5600 MT/s

These are manufacturer-listed configurations, not guaranteed stock transfer rates or tested performance. ASUS's footnotes cover manual overclocking and XMP/EXPO/AEMP profiles without marking which figure is which. CPU family and DIMM layout remain material.

Source

Expansion slots

2 items
Expansion slots and electrical links
2 × PCIe 5.0 x16 (x16 or x8/x8); 1 × PCIe 4.0 x16 (x4 mode); 1 × PCIe 4.0 x1

The two PCIe 5.0 slots are listed under the Ryzen 9000/7000 and EPYC 4005 processors; the x4-mode and x1 slots under the B850 chipset. · Using both PCIe 5.0 slots runs each at x8. With Ryzen 8000 only one CPU x16 slot is listed, at PCIe 4.0 x8/x4. PCIEX16(G4) is disabled when M.2_3 is in use.

Source
PCIe release button
Yes

ASUS PCIe Slot Q-Release (with PCIe SafeSlot). An installation control, not a bandwidth or performance measurement.

Source

Storage

9 items
M.2 storage positions
3

Using M.2_3 disables PCIEX16(G4). Ryzen 8000 processors change the CPU-attached M.2 links.

Source
SATA storage ports
4

SATA 6 Gb/s; check the source for lane sharing and drive power requirements.

Source
Storage interfaces
2 × M.2 PCIe 5.0 x4; 1 × M.2 PCIe 4.0 x4; 4 × SATA 6 Gb/s

M.2_1 and M.2_2 are listed under the Ryzen/EPYC processor (2242/2260/2280); M.2_3 under the B850 chipset (2280). · Using M.2_3 disables PCIEX16(G4). With Ryzen 8000, M.2_1 runs PCIe 4.0 x4 and M.2_2 PCIe 4.0 x4/x2.

Source
Expansion/storage lane sharing
PCIEX16(G4) is disabled when M.2_3 is in use; the two PCIe 5.0 x16 slots run x8/x8 when both are used

Read the simultaneous-use restrictions rather than assuming every slot keeps full bandwidth with all M.2 slots populated.

Source
SATA RAID modes
Not listed by the manufacturer

ASUS lists AMD RAIDXpert2 RAID 0/1/5/10 for Ryzen 9000, 8000 and 7000 processors without stating which levels apply to SATA versus NVMe devices.

Source
NVMe RAID modes
Not listed by the manufacturer

ASUS lists AMD RAIDXpert2 RAID 0/1/5/10 for Ryzen 9000, 8000 and 7000 processors without stating which levels apply to NVMe versus SATA devices.

Source
M.2 drive installation aids
M.2 Q-Latch; M.2 Q-Release; M.2 Q-Slide

Installation features only; ASUS does not say which M.2 slots use each one, and they are not a cooling measurement.

Source
Board and SSD cooling
VRM heatsinks; chipset heatsink; M.2 heatsinks; M.2 heatsink backplate

Manufacturer cooling design, not measured temperatures. ASUS does not state how many M.2 heatsinks the board has or which of its three M.2 slots they and the backplate cover.

2 sources
Tool-less M.2 heatsink handling
Yes

ASUS M.2 Q-Release switch removes the M.2 heatsink without tiny screws; M.2 Q-Latch secures an M.2 SSD without specific tools. An installation convenience, not a cooling measurement; ASUS does not say which M.2 slots use each mechanism.

2 sources

USB & rear connections

5 items
Rear connections
2 × USB 10 Gb/s Type-C (one with DisplayPort Alt mode); 2 × USB 10 Gb/s (Type-A); 4 × USB 2.0 (Type-A); 1 × DisplayPort; 1 × HDMI; Wi-Fi module; 2 × Realtek 5 Gb Ethernet; 3 × audio jacks; BIOS FlashBack button

Connector count and listed modes describe the rear panel. Display output depends on the CPU's integrated graphics.

Source
Internal USB connections
1 × USB 20 Gb/s (Type-C, up to 30 W PD/QC4+); 2 × USB 5 Gb/s (1 header); 4 × USB 2.0 (2 headers)

Internal headers need compatible case ports or accessories. The 30 W PD/QC4+ rating applies to the front 20 Gb/s USB-C connector.

Source
Integrated-graphics display connections
DisplayPort 1.4: up to 8K 30 Hz; HDMI 2.1: 4K 60 Hz; 1 USB 10 Gb/s Type-C with DisplayPort output

Available only with processors that have integrated graphics; see AMD CPU specifications. ASUS advises connecting the monitor to the rear HDMI port or a graphics card while installing the operating system. Not measured display performance.

Source
Rear USB4 support
No

ASUS's complete rear USB list (8 ports) has no USB4 port. The board has a Thunderbolt (USB4) header for a compatible add-in card.

Source
Thunderbolt (USB4) add-in card header
Yes

A header for a compatible ASUS Thunderbolt/USB4 add-in card, which ASUS says is sold separately; no USB4 port is built into the rear panel.

2 sources

Networking

4 items
Network interfaces
2 × Realtek 5 Gb Ethernet; Wi-Fi 7 (Realtek RTL8922AE); Bluetooth (version not stated)

Wireless bands and channel widths depend on local rules, the operating system and the installed module. Full Wi-Fi 7 features require Windows 11 24H2 or later; ASUS states Windows 10 supports only Wi-Fi 6 and Windows Server has limited Wi-Fi/Bluetooth support.

Source
Wired Ethernet
2 × Realtek 5 Gb Ethernet

Link-rate capability; real throughput depends on the connected network, cabling and workload. ASUS also lists ASUS LANGuard.

Source
Included Wi-Fi
Yes

2x2 Wi-Fi 7 (Realtek RTL8922AE) with up to 160 MHz channels. Full Wi-Fi 7 features need Windows 11 24H2 or later; Windows 10 supports only Wi-Fi 6, and Windows Server support is limited.

Source
Listed Bluetooth version
Not listed by the manufacturer

ASUS lists Bluetooth with LE Audio support but no version number for this board; the version depends on the installed Wi-Fi module.

Source

Audio

1 item
Audio hardware
Realtek ALC1220P codec; 7.1-channel

ASUS says 7.1 output needs a chassis HD audio front-panel module, 32-bit/192 kHz is not supported for 7.1, and onboard audio is disabled when an EPYC CPU is installed. A codec name is not an independent sound-quality measurement.

Source

Power, cooling & lighting

4 items
Motherboard power connections
1 × 24-pin Main Power connector 2 × 8-pin +12V CPU Power connectors

Check the complete connector list and the PSU cable type. Additional graphics-card, front-panel fast-charge and cooling connections can have separate requirements.

Source
Fan and pump headers
1 CPU; 1 CPU OPT; 1 AIO pump; 4 chassis fan headers (all 4-pin)

Header counts do not specify electrical current limits.

Source
Lighting headers
3 addressable RGB Gen 2 headers

Check the manual for connector voltage and LED limits before connecting lighting.

Source
Advertised voltage regulation
14 + 2 + 1 power stages (80A each)

Manufacturer power-stage ratings with DIGI+ VRM (DrMOS); not a measured VRM temperature or overclocking result.

2 sources

BIOS, software & diagnostics

6 items
CPU support / BIOS source
AMD Ryzen 9000 / 8000 / 7000 Series; AMD EPYC 4005 Series

ASUS lists support for CPUs up to 170 W. Check ASUS's exact CPU support list and its required BIOS; family support does not confirm the firmware installed on a retail board. ASUS says onboard audio is disabled with an EPYC CPU.

Source
Firmware storage
64 MB (512 Mb) Flash ROM, UEFI AMI BIOS

Flash-ROM capacity does not identify the BIOS version installed on a retail board. ASUS lists integrated Wi-Fi driver support in the UEFI BIOS.

Source
Listed operating systems
Ryzen: Windows 11; EPYC 4005: Windows Server 2025/2022

ASUS says Wi-Fi and Bluetooth have limited support under Windows Server. Individual features and drivers can have newer operating-system requirements.

Source
Rear Flash BIOS button
Yes

ASUS BIOS FlashBack button. Use the exact model firmware and follow ASUS's BIOS FlashBack instructions.

Source
Rear Clear CMOS button
Not listed by the manufacturer

ASUS's complete back-panel list has no Clear CMOS button; it lists an internal Clear CMOS header instead. Omission is recorded as unconfirmed rather than a sourced absence.

Source
Diagnostic indicators
Q-LED (CPU, DRAM, VGA, boot device)Source

Other details

1 item
Remote management
ASUS Control Center Express (ACC Express) with activation key card; SPI TPM header

Manageability software and a TPM header; not a built-in BMC. Features depend on the operating system and ACC Express licensing.

Source
Similar products.

Compare with another motherboard

More of the nearest checked motherboards by key specifications, for a side-by-side comparison.