Skip to specifications
versus.deals
Menu
Browse versus.deals
MONITORS

AOC C27G42ZE

27-inch Fast VA · UK specification

Screen diagonal
27 in
Native resolution
1920 × 1080
Refresh rate at native resolution
240 Hz

A 27-inch Fast VA monitor with a 1920 × 1080 panel, a listed 240 Hz native refresh rate and a 260 Hz overclocked mode. Its specified depth with stand is 197.6 mm.

Prices & buying options

Search links open retailer results.

UK: no verified listing yet · checked daily

US: no verified listing yet · checked daily

As an eBay Partner, we may be compensated if you make a purchase.

Affiliate links

We may earn a commission. Search results can include other models; check the exact variant and final price with the retailer.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

Price alert

Email me when the AOC C27G42ZE gets cheaper on eBay. We check exact-model listings once a day at 12:00 UTC.

We'll send a link to confirm first.

THE ACTUAL PRODUCT
AOC C27G42ZE monitor, official exact-model gallery view showing the screen and supplied stand.
Official product image · Image source detailsProduct imagery does not establish a retailer’s bundle or condition.
Compare with AOC C27G4ZXE

Specifications checked 27 Sept 2026Manufacturer specifications, not a hands-on test.

Options worth comparing

Explore all alternatives

The nearest checked monitors by key specifications, with what differs from the AOC C27G42ZE. The first matches the Compare button above.

The useful part.

Key strengths

The 1920 × 1080 panel has a listed 240 Hz native refresh rate; 260 Hz is an overclocked setting, and AOC's manual advises dropping to 240 Hz if display errors occur.

The listed 100x100 VESA pattern gives a mounting option when the mount also meets the monitor’s weight and screw requirements.

The checks that matter.

Before you buy

Allow for the 197.6 mm listed depth with the supplied stand, plus cable clearance. Check desk depth before choosing this size.

The inspected table does not verify height adjustment. Confirm the stand’s adjustment range if fixed screen height would be a problem.

Every specification. With its source.

Full specifications

Exact configuration: C27G42ZE · 27-inch Fast VA · AOC UK specification

46 specifications in 10 groups. Values are manufacturer specifications unless a row says “Measured result” or “Calculated from cited specifications”. 1 row repeats a listed fact in the manufacturer’s own wording, kept under “Manufacturer wording”.

Screen & panel

8 items
Screen diagonal
27 in

Manufacturer-listed panel diagonal; a rounded size may appear in the product name.

Source
Native resolution
1920 × 1080

Manufacturer resolution notation: 1920x1080. See the separate refresh-mode conditions for any lower-resolution configurations.

Source
Panel technology
Fast VA

Manufacturer panel designation; technology alone does not establish tested image quality.

Source
Aspect ratio
16:9Source
Screen coating
Antiglare (AG)Source
Screen curvature
1500RSource
Viewing angles and basis
178/178Source
Backlight technology
WLEDSource

Refresh & response

6 items
Refresh rate at native resolution
240 Hz

AOC lists 260 Hz as an overclocked (OC) mode with 240 Hz native; the manual says overclocking is achieved at 1920x1080@260Hz and advises 240 Hz if display errors occur. The OC setting is not treated as the stock rate. Per-input limits are not published on the UK page.

2 sources
GtG response-time claim
1 ms

Manufacturer response-time claim; settings and transition method matter. GtG and MPRT values are different measures and are not independent motion-clarity results.

Source
Listed refresh modes
240 Hz native; 260 Hz OC

AOC's specification row reads 'Max Refresh rate 260 Hz'; its feature text and the user manual identify 260 Hz as the overclocked setting.

2 sources
MPRT response-time claim
0.3 ms

Manufacturer response-time claim; settings and transition method matter. GtG and MPRT values are different measures and are not independent motion-clarity results.

Source
Adaptive sync
Yes

Needs a compatible source, input and driver.

Source
Named adaptive-sync technology
Adaptive SyncSource

Colour, brightness & HDR

8 items
Typical brightness
Not listed by the manufacturer

AOC's UK page lists 300 cd/m² under 'Brightness in nits' without stating whether it is typical, sustained or peak output or giving a window size; the figure is kept as brightness_claim.

Source
Published brightness claim
300 cd/m²

AOC does not state the window size or whether this is sustained or peak brightness.

Source
Static contrast
3000:1Source
Display colour depth
16.7 Million

Manufacturer colour specification under its stated colour space and measurement basis. Coverage and gamut volume are not interchangeable, and this is not an independent colour-accuracy measurement.

Source
HDR formats / certification
HDR 10

Manufacturer-listed HDR formats or certification. This alone does not establish real-scene HDR quality, local dimming or measured peak brightness.

Source
Colour space (sRGB) CIE 1976 %
120.9

Manufacturer colour specification under its stated colour space and measurement basis. Coverage and gamut volume are not interchangeable, and this is not an independent colour-accuracy measurement.

Source
Colour space (DCI-P3) CIE 1976 %
94.0

Manufacturer colour specification under its stated colour space and measurement basis. Coverage and gamut volume are not interchangeable, and this is not an independent colour-accuracy measurement.

Source
Colour space (Adobe RGB) CIE 1976 %
91.5

Manufacturer colour specification under its stated colour space and measurement basis. Coverage and gamut volume are not interchangeable, and this is not an independent colour-accuracy measurement.

Source

Inputs & connections

3 items
USB-C connection
Not provided

The inspected exact-model specification does not establish this feature. It has not been inferred from another model or from an omitted field.

Source
Inputs, connections and versions
HDMI: HDMI 2.0 x 1; DisplayPort: DisplayPort 1.4 x 1; Audio Output: Headphone out (3.5mm)

Manufacturer port counts and versions. Confirm source-device support, cable bandwidth and the exact mode; a connector name alone does not guarantee every advertised configuration.

Source
USB-C / Thunderbolt charging output
Not provided

No positive charging-output rating is established in the inspected specification.

Source

Stand & mounting

3 items
Stand height adjustment
Not provided

The inspected exact-model specification does not establish this feature. It has not been inferred from another model or from an omitted field.

Source
VESA mounting pattern
100x100

Match the screw pattern, screw dimensions, product weight and mount load rating; the pattern alone does not verify a safe mount.

Source
Stand tilt
−3° to 21° (±2° tolerance)Source

Size, weight & build

7 items
Dimensions with stand
611.5 × 444.8 × 197.6 mm (width × height × depth, with stand)

Manufacturer dimensions in the stated orientation; allow additional room for cables and movement. A listed height range is retained without inferring an adjustment travel.

Source
Depth with stand
197.6 mm

Depth from the manufacturer dimension tuple. Allow additional room for cable routing and movement.

Source
Width with stand
611.5 mm

Manufacturer width in the listed landscape configuration.

Source
Weight with stand
Not listed by the manufacturer

AOC lists a 4.55 kg 'Net weight excl. package' next to a separate 'Product without stand' figure, but does not explicitly state that the net figure includes the stand; it is kept as reported_net_weight.

Source
Reported net weight (basis not stated)
4.55 kg

AOC's net weight excluding packaging; stand inclusion is not explicitly stated.

Source
Dimensions without stand (W × H, mm)
611.5 × 367.6 mm (width × height, without stand)

AOC's UK page lists 'Product dimensions excl. base (WxHxD) mm 611.5 x 367.6 x 376.8', but that 376.8 mm depth exceeds the 197.6 mm depth listed with the base, so the without-stand depth is not recorded.

Source
Weight without stand (kg)
3.96Source

Power & energy

4 items
Typical / normal operating power
21 W

Manufacturer power figure under the stated operating mode; real use, brightness, connected USB devices and charging load can differ. Source mode: typical.

Source
Power supply
InternalSource
Maximum power (W)
37.0

Manufacturer power figure under the stated operating mode; real use, brightness, connected USB devices and charging load can differ.

Source
Standby power (W)
0.3

Manufacturer power figure under the stated operating mode; real use, brightness, connected USB devices and charging load can differ.

Source
Manufacturer wording (1)

The same facts in the manufacturer’s combined or original wording, each with its source.

Power when off (W)
0.3

Manufacturer power figure under the stated operating mode; real use, brightness, connected USB devices and charging load can differ.

Source

Eye care & features

2 items
Flicker-free backlight
YesSource
Low blue light mode
Yes

AOC lists Blue Light Technology: Low Blue Light. A hardware solution is not stated.

Source

Audio

1 item
Built-in speakers
Not provided

The inspected exact-model specification does not establish this feature. It has not been inferred from another model or from an omitted field.

Source

Box, warranty & identity

4 items
Listed warranty period
3 years

Check the exact model, purchase market, proof-of-purchase requirements and full manufacturer terms; this is not a cross-border warranty guarantee.

Source
Manufacturer-listed EAN
4038986183529Source
Listed cable bundle
HDMI cable: 1x; Displayport cable: 1x; Power Cable: True

Package contents describe the inspected regional specification; confirm the exact retailer bundle.

Source
Specification market
AOC UK documentation

UK and US retailer searches are provided separately. A UK specification does not prove identical US variants, included plugs, stock or cross-border warranty.

Source
Similar products.

Compare with another monitor

More of the nearest checked monitors by key specifications, for a side-by-side comparison.