ASUS TUF Gaming VG249QM5AUK manufacturer specification · TUF Gaming VG249QM5A- GtG response-time claim
- 1ms(GTG), 0.3ms(min.)This one: 1 ms
- Height-adjustable stand
- NoThis one: Yes
23.8-inch Fast IPS · UK specification
A 23.8-inch Fast IPS monitor with a 1920 × 1080 panel and a listed 240 Hz native-resolution mode. Its specified depth with stand is 207.7 mm.

Specifications checked 27 Sept 2026Manufacturer specifications, not a hands-on test.
The 1920 × 1080 panel supports a listed 240 Hz native-resolution mode. Check the input-specific conditions alongside the figures.
The supplied stand has a listed 130 mm height adjustment, allowing its position to change without adding a separate mount.
The advertised 260 Hz setting is an overclock. The listed native configuration is 240 Hz; the higher setting needs the supported configuration and is not guaranteed stock operation.
Allow for the 207.7 mm listed depth with the supplied stand, plus cable clearance. Check desk depth before choosing this size.
Exact configuration: 24G4ZR · 23.8-inch Fast IPS · AOC UK specification
53 specifications in 10 groups. Values are manufacturer specifications unless a row says “Measured result” or “Calculated from cited specifications”. 1 row repeats a listed fact in the manufacturer’s own wording, kept under “Manufacturer wording”.
Manufacturer-listed panel diagonal; a rounded size may appear in the product name.
SourceManufacturer resolution notation: 1920x1080. See the separate refresh-mode conditions for any lower-resolution configurations.
SourceManufacturer panel designation; technology alone does not establish tested image quality.
SourceAt the native panel resolution. Manufacturer lists 260Hz (OC, 240Hz Native). The overclocked setting is listed separately and is not a guaranteed stock mode. Available modes depend on input, cable and source. Listed vertical input range: 48-260Hz.
SourceManufacturer response-time claim; settings and transition method matter. GtG and MPRT values are different measures and are not independent motion-clarity results.
SourceAt the native panel resolution. Manufacturer lists 260Hz (OC, 240Hz Native). The overclocked setting is listed separately and is not a guaranteed stock mode. Available modes depend on input, cable and source. Listed vertical input range: 48-260Hz.
SourceManufacturer response-time claim; settings and transition method matter. GtG and MPRT values are different measures and are not independent motion-clarity results.
SourceNeeds a compatible source, input and driver.
SourceAOC's UK page lists 300 cd/m² under 'Brightness in nits' without stating whether it is typical, sustained or peak output or giving a window size; the figure is kept as brightness_claim.
SourceAOC does not state the window size or whether this is sustained or peak brightness.
SourceManufacturer colour specification under its stated colour space and measurement basis. Coverage and gamut volume are not interchangeable, and this is not an independent colour-accuracy measurement.
SourceManufacturer-listed HDR formats or certification. This alone does not establish real-scene HDR quality, local dimming or measured peak brightness.
SourceManufacturer colour specification under its stated colour space and measurement basis. Coverage and gamut volume are not interchangeable, and this is not an independent colour-accuracy measurement.
SourceManufacturer colour specification under its stated colour space and measurement basis. Coverage and gamut volume are not interchangeable, and this is not an independent colour-accuracy measurement.
SourceManufacturer colour specification under its stated colour space and measurement basis. Coverage and gamut volume are not interchangeable, and this is not an independent colour-accuracy measurement.
SourceAOC does not state the CIE basis for this NTSC figure; it is listed separately from the CIE 1976 colour-space percentages.
SourceManufacturer claim in the sRGB colour space; no test method is given and it is not an independent measurement.
SourceThe inspected exact-model specification does not establish this feature. It has not been inferred from another model or from an omitted field.
SourceManufacturer port counts and versions. Confirm source-device support, cable bandwidth and the exact mode; a connector name alone does not guarantee every advertised configuration.
SourceNo positive charging-output rating is established in the inspected specification.
SourceHeight-adjustable stand; travel is listed separately.
SourceManufacturer-listed travel: 130mm. Not calculated from the external height range.
SourceMatch the screw pattern, screw dimensions, product weight and mount load rating; the pattern alone does not verify a safe mount.
SourcePortrait rotation supported; range listed separately.
SourcePivot angle as listed on AOC's UK page.
SourceManufacturer dimensions in the stated orientation; allow additional room for cables and movement. A listed height range is retained without inferring an adjustment travel.
SourceDepth from the manufacturer dimension tuple. Allow additional room for cable routing and movement.
SourceManufacturer width in the listed landscape configuration.
SourceAOC lists a 4.38 kg 'Net weight excl. package' next to a separate 'Product without stand' figure, but does not explicitly state that the net figure includes the stand; it is kept as reported_net_weight.
SourceAOC's net weight excluding packaging; stand inclusion is not explicitly stated.
SourceManufacturer dimensions in the stated orientation; allow additional room for cables and movement. A listed height range is retained without inferring an adjustment travel.
SourceManufacturer power figure under the stated operating mode; real use, brightness, connected USB devices and charging load can differ. Source mode: typical.
SourceManufacturer power figure under the stated operating mode; real use, brightness, connected USB devices and charging load can differ.
SourceThe same facts in the manufacturer’s combined or original wording, each with its source.
Manufacturer power figure under the stated operating mode; real use, brightness, connected USB devices and charging load can differ.
SourceThe inspected exact-model specification does not establish this feature. It has not been inferred from another model or from an omitted field.
SourceCheck the exact model, purchase market, proof-of-purchase requirements and full manufacturer terms; this is not a cross-border warranty guarantee.
SourceUK and US retailer searches are provided separately. A UK specification does not prove identical US variants, included plugs, stock or cross-border warranty.
SourceMore of the nearest checked monitors by key specifications, for a side-by-side comparison.
ASUS TUF Gaming VG259QM5AUK manufacturer specification · TUF Gaming VG259QM5ACompare the two
ASUS ROG Strix XG259CMGlobal manufacturer specification · ROG Strix XG259CMCompare the two
ASUS TUF Gaming VG249QM5FUK manufacturer specification · TUF Gaming VG249QM5FCompare the two
ASUS TUF Gaming VG249QM1AUK manufacturer specification · TUF Gaming VG249QM1ACompare the two
ASUS ROG Strix XG249CMGlobal manufacturer specification · ROG Strix XG249CMCompare the two
AOC 27G4ZR27G4ZR · 27-inch Fast IPS · AOC UK specificationCompare the two
AOC 27G50Z27G50Z · 27-inch 1080p Fast IPS 240 Hz (260 Hz OC) · AOC UK specificationCompare the two
ASUS TUF Gaming VG279QM5AUK manufacturer specification · TUF Gaming VG279QM5ACompare the two