Home Phones HONOR Magic8 Lite PHONES HONOR Magic8 Lite 512 GB · 8 GB RAM · Midnight Black · UK MTN-NX1M
Screen diagonal 6.79 in
Storage 512 GB
Physical RAM 8 GB HONOR Magic8 Lite in Midnight Black with 8 GB RAM and 512 GB storage (UK model MTN-NX1M). It combines a 6.79-inch 120 Hz AMOLED screen rated up to 6000 nits (APL type), the Snapdragon 6 Gen 4, a 108 MP main camera with OIS and a 7500 mAh battery, with IP68, IP69 and IP69K water and dust ratings.
Read more Official product image · Image source details Product imagery does not establish a retailer’s bundle or condition. The nearest checked phones by key specifications, with what differs from the HONOR Magic8 Lite. The first matches the Compare button above.
The useful part. Key strengths The 6.79-inch AMOLED screen has 2640 × 1200 pixels and a published maximum refresh rate of 120 Hz.
A large 7500 mAh battery (typical capacity) with 66 W wired charging.
The 108 MP main camera has optical image stabilisation (OIS) and an f/1.75 aperture.
Rated IP66, IP68, IP69 and IP69K for water and dust, and HONOR's lab testing claims it survives a 2.5 m drop onto granite.
The checks that matter. Before you buy There is no charger in the box (only a USB-C cable), and the USB-C port runs at USB 2.0 speed.
There is no telephoto camera; zoom is up to 10x digital only.
The second rear camera has only 5 MP, and the front camera records video at up to 1080p.
Wi-Fi is limited to Wi-Fi 6 on 2.4 GHz and 5 GHz (no 6 GHz band), with Bluetooth 5.2.
Every specification. With its source.
Full specifications Exact configuration: 512 GB · 8 GB RAM · Midnight Black · UK MTN-NX1M
74 specifications in 10 groups. Values are manufacturer specifications unless a row says “Measured result” or “Calculated from cited specifications”. 17 rows repeat listed facts in the manufacturer’s own wording, kept under “Manufacturer wording”.
Display 11 items Screen diagonal 6.79 in Rectangular diagonal; rounded corners reduce viewable area.
Source Maximum display refresh rate 120 Hz Maximum advertised refresh; the active rate varies by app, content and selected mode.
Source Display resolution 2640 × 1200 Source Manufacturer pixel density Not provided HONOR does not publish a pixel density for the Magic8 Lite; the 6.79-inch size and 2640 × 1200 resolution are listed separately.
Source Claimed peak brightness (APL type) 6000 nits HONOR's '6000 nits (APL type)' figure; the APL level and test window are not stated. HONOR also lists 800 nits typical and 1800 nits HBM. Not a full-screen sustained measurement.
Display — Colour 100% DCI-P3, 1.07 billion colours Source Display — Eye Comfort Technology Eye Comfort; Circadian Night Display; Dynamic Dimming; 3840 Hz ultra-high-frequency PWM dimming Source Display — Brightness 800 nits (typical); 1800 nits (HBM); 6000 nits (APL type) Source Display — Screen Glass Material Aluminosilicate glass Source Manufacturer wording (3) The same facts in the manufacturer’s combined or original wording, each with its source.
Display specification 6.79-inch AMOLED; 2640 × 1200; up to 120 Hz; 6000 nits peak (APL type) HONOR also lists 1800 nits (HBM) and 800 nits typical; 1.07 billion colours, 100% DCI-P3; eye comfort: Circadian Night Display, Dynamic Dimming, 3840 Hz PWM dimming; aluminosilicate glass.
Display — Size 6.79 inches Source Display — Resolution 2640 × 1200 Source Performance & storage 6 items Chipset Snapdragon 6 Gen 4 Source Processor — CPU Type Octa-core Source Processor — CPU Dominant Frequency 1× A720 @ 2.3 GHz + 3× A720 @ 2.2 GHz + 4× A520 @ 1.8 GHz Source Processor — GPU Adreno A810 Source Manufacturer wording (3) The same facts in the manufacturer’s combined or original wording, each with its source.
RAM and storage configuration 8 GB RAM; 512 GB storage Selected UK configuration.
Source Processor — CPU Model Snapdragon 6 Gen 4 Source Memory — Memory 8GB+512GB Source Cameras & video 20 items Camera system Main: 108 MP (f/1.75, OIS); Second camera: 5 MP (f/2.2); Front: 16 MP (f/2.45) HONOR's UK spec calls the 5 MP camera 'Wide' without stating its role (ultra-wide, macro or depth), so it is shown as the second camera.
Source Front camera 16 MP (f/2.45) Source Rear Camera — Rear Camera 108 MP main camera (f/1.75); 5 MP wide camera (f/2.2) Source Rear Camera — Video Shooting 4K Source Rear Camera — Focus Mode 10x digital zoom Source Rear Camera — Image Resolution 12000 × 9000 pixels Source Rear Camera — Video Resolution 3840 × 2160 pixels Source Rear Camera — Rear Flashlight Rear single LED flash Source Rear Camera — Capture Mode Highlights Capture, Moving Photo, AI photography, Aperture, Night, Portrait (including beauty mode), Pro, Panorama, Filter, time-lapse photography, High-res, Capture smile, Slow-motion, Wide Angle, Multi-Video, Watermark, Scan Document, Timer Source Rear Camera — Stabilization Mode OIS Source Front Camera — Image Resolution 3456 × 4608 pixels Source Front Camera — Video Resolution 2520 × 1080 pixels Source Front Camera — Video Shooting 1080p (up to 2520 × 1080) Source Front Camera — Capture Mode Portrait (including beauty mode), Moving Photo, Filter, Capture smile, Mirror reflection, Timer, Gesture control Source Front Camera — Face Recognition Supported Source Media and Audio — Video 3gp/mp4 Source Rear camera optical image stabilisation Yes OIS on the 108MP main camera.
8K video recording Not listed by the manufacturer HONOR's UK specification lists 4K recording and does not state whether 8K is supported.
Source Main camera optical stabilisation Yes OIS is identified on the 108MP main camera; not on the 5MP camera.
Manufacturer wording (1) The same facts in the manufacturer’s combined or original wording, each with its source.
Front Camera — Front Camera 16 MP (f/2.45) Source Battery & charging 8 items Typical battery capacity 7500 mAh Typical UK capacity; it is not a measured battery-life result.
Source Maximum published wired charging power 66 W Compatible charger and cable required.
Source Wireless charging Not provided HONOR's UK specification lists 66 W wired charging only and does not mention wireless charging, so support is unknown.
Source Wireless charging power Not provided HONOR states no wireless charging power for the Magic8 Lite.
Source Battery — Capacity 7500 mAh (typical value) Source Battery — Type Lithium polymer battery HONOR's UK row reads 'Li-ion Polymer Battery' (lithium-ion polymer).
Source EU label: supplier-declared endurance per cycle 68 h Declared on the EU product information sheet under its standard test; not a video-playback figure or an independent test.
Source EU label: supplier-declared battery cycles 1200 cycles Declared on the EU product information sheet under its standard test; not a video-playback figure or an independent test.
Source Manufacturer wording (2) The same facts in the manufacturer’s combined or original wording, each with its source.
Battery and charging 7500 mAh; 66 W wired Typical capacity; HONOR's product-page footnote gives 7330 mAh rated. Lithium-ion polymer. No wireless charging is listed.
Source Battery — Wired Charging 66W Source Design & durability 9 items Weight 189 g Selected black finish, including battery; other finishes may differ.
Source Ingress protection IP66 / IP68 / IP69 / IP69K HONOR UK lists IP66, IP68 and IP69 (IEC 60529) and IP69K (ISO 20653:2023) under controlled laboratory conditions; the product-information sheet declares IP68. Protection is conditional and can decrease with wear; not a waterproofing guarantee.
Dimensions and Weight — Weight Approx. 189 g (including the battery) Source Water and Dust Resistance — Water and Dust Resistance IP66 & IP68 & IP69 & IP69K Source Manufacturer wording (4) The same facts in the manufacturer’s combined or original wording, each with its source.
Dimensions 161.9 × 76.1 × 7.76 mm (height × width × thickness) in Midnight Black Source Dimensions and Weight — Height 161.9 mm Source Dimensions and Weight — Width 76.1 mm Source Dimensions and Weight — Depth 7.76 mm Source Connectivity & audio 9 items Bluetooth Bluetooth 5.2, BLE; SBC, AAC, LDAC, aptX, aptX HD, aptX Adaptive Source Wi-Fi Wi-Fi 6 (802.11ax) and 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac; 1024-QAM, 80 MHz; 2.4 GHz and 5 GHz; Wi-Fi Direct and Wi-Fi Hotspot Source Connectivity and Location — Others PC Data Sync (Computer need install HonorSuite); Video Call (operator and third-party software); OTG (the maximum output current is 5V/1.5A); USB: Type-C, USB 2.0; Earjack: Type-C digital Source Connectivity and Location — Positioning GPS/AGPS/GLONASS/BeiDou/Galileo Source Media and Audio — Audio mp3/mid/amr/awb/3gp/mp4/m4a/aac/wav/ogg/flac/mkv Source Media and Audio — Sound Effect HONOR Sound 7.3 Source Media and Audio — Stereo Supported Source Manufacturer wording (2) The same facts in the manufacturer’s combined or original wording, each with its source.
Connectivity and Location — Wi-Fi Wi-Fi 6 (802.11ax) and 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac; 1024-QAM, 80 MHz; 2.4 GHz and 5 GHz; Wi-Fi Direct and Wi-Fi Hotspot Source Connectivity and Location — Bluetooth Bluetooth 5.2, BLE; SBC, AAC, LDAC, aptX, aptX HD, aptX Adaptive Source Network & SIM 5 items Regional SIM / network configuration UK model MTN-NX1M. Networks: 5G NR, 4G LTE FDD/TDD, 3G WCDMA, 2G GSM. SIM: Nano SIM + Nano SIM or eSIM. HONOR's UK pages do not cover US availability, US carrier services or whether US hardware is identical.
Source eSIM only No The UK specification lists a physical SIM configuration.
Source Cellular Network — Network Standard 5G (NR); 4G (LTE FDD/TDD); 3G (WCDMA); 2G (GSM) Source Cellular Network — SIM Card 1 Nano SIM card Source Cellular Network — SIM Card 2 Nano SIM card/eSIM Source Software & support 2 items Software update policy At least 5 years of security, corrective and functionality updates Minimum declared on the EU product-information sheet; it does not give an Android version-upgrade count or a calendar end date.
Source Launch software listed by manufacturer MagicOS 9.0 (Android 15) Source Manufacturer wording (2) The same facts in the manufacturer’s combined or original wording, each with its source.
System — Operating System MagicOS 9.0 (Android 15) Source System — User Interface MagicOS 9.0 (Android 15) Source Sensors & security 1 item Sensors — Sensors Gravity Sensor; Fingerprint Sensor; Gyroscope; Compass; Acceleration Sensor; Ambient Light Sensor; Proximity Sensor Source Box, price & availability 3 items In the Box — In the Box Phone (Built-in battery) x1; Quick Start Guide x1; Type-C Cable x1; Eject pin x1; Warranty Card x1; TP protective film x1 (Attached on the phone before delivery) Source Manufacturer shop GTIN Not listed by the manufacturer HONOR's UK pages do not list the GTIN (barcode) for this model.
Source Manufacturer shop SKU 82440110001010002701 Source Similar products. Compare with another phone More of the nearest checked phones by key specifications, for a side-by-side comparison.