Galaxy S24
6.2″ · Dynamic AMOLED 2X · 120 Hz · Deca-core CPU (3.2 GHz, 2.9 GHz, 2.6 GHz and 1.95 GHz)
128 GB · Amber Yellow · UK SM-S921BZYDEUBFull product profile
Amber Yellow6.2″ · Dynamic AMOLED 2X · 120 Hz · Deca-core CPU (3.2 GHz, 2.9 GHz, 2.6 GHz and 1.95 GHz)
128 GB · Amber Yellow · UK SM-S921BZYDEUBFull product profile
Amber YellowDIFFERENCES AT A GLANCE
6.2 inches. Just 162 grams.
256 GB · 12 GB RAM · Navy · UK SM-S931BDBGEUBFull product profile
NavyListed configurations: Galaxy S24 128 GB, Galaxy S25 256 GB. Storage is a tier you choose, not a difference between the models. Compare both at 128 GB.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Differences first. Select a topic for its graphic, sources and conditions.
A different chip or core configuration is a hardware change, not a measured performance uplift.
Bigger is a preference, not a quality score.
Relative diagonals · illustrative shape, not actual size
Dedicated telephoto reach. No digital or crop zoom.
Lens illustration · not an image-quality test
Up-to claims. Different test methods; no endurance winner.
Arcs on a shared 0–40 h scale · not mixed-use battery life
9 verified differences, most decision-relevant first. 2 are also drawn in Visual facts above. 1 manufacturer description restating separately listed fields is grouped below. Missing information stays separate.
Samsung's specification does not name the chipset.
Samsung UK Galaxy S24 technical specifications — SM-S921BZYDEUBUK S25 launch explicitly names Snapdragon 8 Elite for Galaxy. No benchmark is inferred.
Galaxy S25 UK launch — model tables and charging conditionsDifferent hardware. A chip name or generation does not quantify real-world performance.
Video recording resolution: UHD 8K (7680 x 4320) at 30 fps.
Samsung UK Galaxy S24 technical specifications — SM-S921BZYDEUBPhysical lenses are individually identified by the launch table. Cropped optical-quality modes are not extra modules.
Galaxy S25 Navy 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S931BDBGEUBGalaxy S25 UK launch — model tables and charging conditionsCompare the camera hardware and recording modes. Matching megapixels or zoom do not mean identical cameras.
Measured as a full rectangle: 156.4 mm (6.2-inch); 152.3 mm (6.0-inch) with rounded corners. Resolution class: FHD+.
Samsung UK Galaxy S24 technical specifications — SM-S921BZYDEUBExact model diagonal and pixel dimensions; shared adaptive-range claim is from the named UK launch table.
Galaxy S25 Navy 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S931BDBGEUBGalaxy S25 UK launch — model tables and charging conditionsCheck the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.
Explicit Memory_(GB), distinct from storage.
Galaxy S25 Navy 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S931BDBGEUBCheck the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.
Samsung lists Wi-Fi 802.11a/b/g/n/ac/ax 2.4GHz+5GHz+6GHz, HE160, MIMO, 1024-QAM and Bluetooth v5.3.
Samsung UK Galaxy S24 technical specifications — SM-S921BZYDEUBExact SKU connectivity rows. S26 Bluetooth5.4 is not replaced with Plus/Ultra6.0; regulatory/provider/equipment limits apply.
Galaxy S25 Navy 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S931BDBGEUBCheck the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.
This is an end date for security updates, not a number of years remaining from purchase.
Samsung UK Galaxy S24 technical specifications — SM-S921BZYDEUBMajor-version count and total security duration remain separate; neither is years remaining or hardware lifespan.
Galaxy S25 Navy 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S931BDBGEUBDistinguish Android upgrades from security coverage. A total term from launch is not the support remaining from today or from purchase.
Exact connector and USB generation. No measured transfer rate, USB 3.2 Gen 2 or supplied cable speed is inferred.
Galaxy S25 Navy 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S931BDBGEUBCheck the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.
Typical capacity. Samsung claims up to 29 hours of video playback. Real battery life depends on use.
Samsung UK Galaxy S24 technical specifications — SM-S921BZYDEUBTypical capacity, playback and charge endpoint are different manufacturer claims. Adapter power is not maximum handset input or sustained measured power.
Galaxy S25 Navy 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S931BDBGEUBGalaxy S25 UK launch — model tables and charging conditionsManufacturer claims for the stated mode and equipment. Read each test condition; this is not measured everyday battery life.
The separate Front Camera rows identify pixels, aperture and autofocus.
Galaxy S25 Navy 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S931BDBGEUBCompare the camera hardware and recording modes. Matching megapixels or zoom do not mean identical cameras.
Combined manufacturer descriptions whose values are listed as separate differences. Kept here so every verified difference stays in one list.
Uses the labelled SKU table HxWxD order, not launch width-first positions.
Galaxy S25 Navy 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S931BDBGEUBA size or weight trade-off; it does not establish the better product.
A size or weight trade-off; it does not establish the better product.
Labelled depth, without an invented camera-bump measurement.
Galaxy S25 Navy 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S931BDBGEUBA size or weight trade-off; it does not establish the better product.
Exact UK device mass, not parcel or differently configured mass.
Galaxy S25 Navy 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S931BDBGEUBA size or weight trade-off; it does not establish the better product.
Labelled width; larger is not automatically preferable.
Galaxy S25 Navy 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S931BDBGEUBA size or weight trade-off; it does not establish the better product.
This listing is the 128 GB UK configuration (SM-S921BZYDEUB). Samsung UK also lists a 256 GB Galaxy S24 (SM-S921BZYGEUB), so a storage difference against another listing reflects the configurations compared, not a limit of the model.
Samsung UK Galaxy S24 technical specifications — SM-S921BZYDEUBExplicit internal capacity; available free space changes with software.
Galaxy S25 Navy 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S931BDBGEUBA configuration choice: the storage tier of each exact variant compared. Most models are sold in several tiers, so this is not a difference between the models.
Exact selected SKU table; neither 16 GB / 1 TB Ultra nor another capacity is substituted.
Galaxy S25 Navy 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S931BDBGEUBA configuration choice: the storage tier of each exact variant compared. Most models are sold in several tiers, so this is not a difference between the models.
Samsung lists: Dual-SIM; Nano-SIM (4FF), Embedded-SIM; SIM 1 + SIM 2 / SIM 1 + eSIM / Dual eSIM; 2G GSM, 3G WCDMA, 4G LTE FDD, 4G LTE TDD, 5G Sub6 FDD, 5G Sub6 TDD, 5G Sub6 SDL. Check carrier support if you plan to use it outside the UK.
Samsung UK Galaxy S24 technical specifications — SM-S921BZYDEUBActual retrieved selected-SKU response, not a guessed order code. Identity does not establish current stock or carrier compatibility.
Galaxy S25 Navy 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S931BDBGEUBThese descriptions or measurements differ. Wording alone does not establish a different capability; check the exact configuration.
No source recorded for this side.
Aperture is matched to the named Wide lens, not another row or telephoto aperture.
Galaxy S25 UK launch — model tables and charging conditionsEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
The table lists UHD120 under Slow Motion, not ordinary rear 4K capture. A normal-mode maximum needs additional mode-specific evidence.
Galaxy S25 Navy 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S931BDBGEUBEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
General Video Recording Resolution does not establish the front-camera maximum.
Galaxy S25 Navy 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S931BDBGEUBEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
The S25 launch table explicitly attaches OIS to the Wide lens.
Galaxy S25 UK launch — model tables and charging conditionsEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Rear-system OIS is not transferred to the front lens.
Galaxy S25 Navy 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S931BDBGEUBEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
25 W is the named adapter in the source test; a maximum sustained handset-input value is not established by that requirement.
Galaxy S25 UK launch — model tables and charging conditionsEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Up to 50% in around 30 minutes, 25 W adapter and 3 A USB-C cable, starting at 0% with services, features and display off.
Galaxy S25 UK launch — model tables and charging conditionsEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
The exact SKU table does not identify a UFS version.
Galaxy S25 Navy 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S931BDBGEUBEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Samsung's specification does not state whether a memory card is supported.
Samsung UK Galaxy S24 technical specifications — SM-S921BZYDEUBEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Explicit embedded-SIM and mixed/dual-eSIM arrangements; provider support remains separate.
Galaxy S25 Navy 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S931BDBGEUBEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Not verified for this exact model.
No source recorded for this side.
Seven years from first global launch, not seven years from purchase.
Galaxy S25 Navy 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S931BDBGEUBEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Seven generations of OS updates; not the same quantity as years of support.
Galaxy S25 Navy 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S931BDBGEUBEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Launch table wording, not a claim about the latest available or installed release.
Galaxy S25 UK launch — model tables and charging conditionsEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Exact model row, not a family-wide substitution.
Galaxy S25 Navy 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S931BDBGEUBEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Around 30 minutes for the stated endpoint, not a comparable 50%-charge time.
Galaxy S25 UK launch — model tables and charging conditionsEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Up-to endpoint in around 30 minutes with a 25 W compatible adapter; mode, start-state and screen conditions remain source-specific.
Galaxy S25 UK launch — model tables and charging conditionsEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Named in Samsung UK's S24 series comparison table, which does not say which surfaces it covers. Frame is Armor Aluminium. No drop-proof guarantee is claimed.
Samsung UK Galaxy S24 | S24+ buy pageSamsung UK Galaxy S24 Ultra buy page (with S24 series comparison)No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Multiple clock groups, not a sustained all-core clock or benchmark.
Galaxy S25 Navy 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S931BDBGEUBEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Exact SKU table; core count alone is not performance.
Galaxy S25 Navy 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S931BDBGEUBEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Exact SKU services table says Yes; display, cable and software setup requirements remain.
Galaxy S25 Navy 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S931BDBGEUBEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Exact model pixel dimensions; FHD+ and QHD+ remain different tiers.
Galaxy S25 Navy 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S931BDBGEUBOne source states less detail or a rounded figure. This is not a verified difference; check the exact configuration.
No source recorded for this side.
Explicit SIM Slot Type includes Dual eSIM.
Galaxy S25 Navy 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S931BDBGEUBEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Samsung lists USB Type-C under Earjack and does not say whether there is also a separate 3.5 mm jack.
Samsung UK Galaxy S24 technical specifications — SM-S921BZYDEUBEarjack is explicitly USB Type-C; this is retained as a derived connector interpretation rather than native analogue-jack support.
Galaxy S25 Navy 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S931BDBGEUBEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
The exact SKU table does not identify the LPDDR generation.
Galaxy S25 Navy 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S931BDBGEUBEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Manufacturer eco-design cycles; this retained table does not specify the capacity-retention threshold. No percentage is invented.
Galaxy S25 Navy 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S931BDBGEUBEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Not verified for this exact model.
No source recorded for this side.
Main-sensor/crop claim, not an additional native lens.
Galaxy S25 Navy 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S931BDBGEUBGalaxy S25 UK launch — model tables and charging conditionsEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Not verified for this exact model.
No source recorded for this side.
Samsung's S25-series FAQ states 2,600 nits; this is a manufacturer peak claim, not an independent measurement.
Compare Galaxy S25 Series — Display CapabilitiesEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Not verified for this exact model.
No source recorded for this side.
Calculated pixel density, not a separate manufacturer measurement.
Galaxy S25 256GB — Specifications and Software SupportEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
The manufacturer footnote separately identifies this model’s rated/minimum capacity.
Galaxy S25 Navy 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S931BDBGEUBEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Camera capture maximum, separate from playback-only 8K60 in Audio and Video.
Galaxy S25 Navy 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S931BDBGEUBEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
The exact table explicitly states Removable No.
Galaxy S25 Navy 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S931BDBGEUBEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Not verified for this exact model.
No source recorded for this side.
Explicit support with Qi/accessory limits; may fail below 30% battery or with certain cases/devices and can affect reception.
Galaxy S25 UK launch — model tables and charging conditionsEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Exact model-specific Valid until date, without calculating a support-start date from it.
Galaxy S25 Navy 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S931BDBGEUBEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Explicit stereo support; not a measured audio-quality score.
Galaxy S25 Navy 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S931BDBGEUBEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
This UK SKU does not establish an exact US SKU, chipset, radio or warranty configuration.
Galaxy S25 Navy 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S931BDBGEUBEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Not verified for this exact model.
No source recorded for this side.
Named wireless charging support with WPC-compatible equipment, not a guaranteed charging rate.
Galaxy S25 UK launch — model tables and charging conditionsEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Named wireless charging generation is not a numeric wattage. No number is inferred from an accessory rating.
Galaxy S25 UK launch — model tables and charging conditionsEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
14 shared fields have the same recorded value.
Forget the brand for a moment. Which set of specs feels more like you?
Manufacturer specifications verified for both phones. Your choice doesn’t change the comparison above.
No category can be scored for both phones, so no score is shown. Manufacturer battery claims can use different test conditions. Verified specifications remain visible even where a category cannot be scored.
How we calculate scores128 GB · checked 28 Sept 2026
Full-rectangle nominal diagonal; rounded corners reduce viewable area.
SamsungNot published
Video Playback Time (Hours, Wireless); manufacturer up-to claim. Protocols differ across brands.
SamsungNot published
Not published
Not published
Not published
Samsung laboratory claim: submersion in up to 1.5 metres of fresh water for up to 30 minutes. Not advised for beach or pool use; resistance is not permanent and may diminish with wear.
SamsungSamsungNot published
Not published
Not published
256 GB · checked 4 Sept 2026
Exact UK device mass, not parcel or differently configured mass.
SamsungLabelled width; larger is not automatically preferable.
SamsungLabelled depth, without an invented camera-bump measurement.
SamsungFull-rectangle advertised diagonal; rounded corners and camera hole reduce viewable area.
SamsungSamsung's S25-series FAQ states 2,600 nits; this is a manufacturer peak claim, not an independent measurement.
Samsung UKUp-to manufacturer video estimate; test method and settings differ from Apple and OnePlus, so this does not prove cross-brand mixed-use endurance.
SamsungUp to 50% in around 30 minutes, 25 W adapter and 3 A USB-C cable, starting at 0% with services, features and display off. 50 divided by 30 minutes; not a sustained charging rate.
SamsungSeven years from first global launch, not seven years from purchase.
SamsungNamed wireless charging support with WPC-compatible equipment, not a guaranteed charging rate.
SamsungExplicit support with Qi/accessory limits; may fail below 30% battery or with certain cases/devices and can affect reception.
SamsungEarjack is explicitly USB Type-C; this is retained as a derived connector interpretation rather than native analogue-jack support.
SamsungControlled submersion up to 1.5 m freshwater for 30 minutes; resistance can diminish and is not a permanent waterproof guarantee.
SamsungCalculated pixel density, not a separate manufacturer measurement.
sqrt(2340² + 1080²) divided by the published 6.2-inch full-rectangle diagonal.
Samsung Business UKUp-to adaptive 120 Hz; not a constant refresh rate or response-time result.
SamsungSamsungNative optical lens maximum, separate from optical-quality crop reach.
SamsungSamsungMain-sensor/crop claim, not an additional native lens.
SamsungSamsungNamed physical camera inventory; optical-quality crops are not extra cameras.
SamsungThe capture row explicitly lists UHD8K at 30 fps.
SamsungThe verified differences and their sources, in one link.