Skip to comparison
versus.deals
Menu
Browse versus.deals
YOUR PHONE FACE-OFF

OPPO Reno16 F 5G vs OPPO Reno16 Pro 5G

Real specs. Clear sources.Exact variants · Checked 28 Sept 2026
OPPO

Reno16 F 5G

6.57″ · AMOLED · 120 Hz · MediaTek Dimensity 7300-Energy

256 GB · 8 GB RAM · Purple Black · UK CPH2859Full product profile
OPPO Reno16 F 5G in Purple Black, official product viewPurple Black
PricesCheck retailers

Search links open retailer results.

UK: no verified listing yet · checked daily

US: no verified listing yet · checked daily

As an eBay Partner, we may be compensated if you make a purchase.

Affiliate links

We may earn a commission. Search results can include other models; check the exact variant and final price with the retailer.

WHO EACH ONE SUITS

Preferences from sourced specifications that differ, not a verdict.
See the 37 verified differences
OPPO

Reno16 Pro 5G

6.32″ · AMOLED · 144 Hz · MediaTek Dimensity 8550 Super

512 GB · 12 GB RAM · Starlight Black · UK CPH2863Full product profile
OPPO Reno16 Pro 5G in Starlight Black, official product viewStarlight Black
PricesCheck retailers

Search links open retailer results.

UK: no verified listing yet · checked daily

US: no verified listing yet · checked daily

As an eBay Partner, we may be compensated if you make a purchase.

Affiliate links

We may earn a commission. Search results can include other models; check the exact variant and final price with the retailer.

Listed configurations: Reno16 F 5G 256 GB, Reno16 Pro 5G 512 GB. Storage is a tier you choose, not a difference between the models; no matching tier is listed for both yet.

THE DIFFERENCES, MADE VISIBLE

Visual facts

Differences first. Select a topic for its graphic, sources and conditions.

How to read this comparison
How to read this comparison
  • Manufacturer facts for the exact models shown. Not a quality rating or a test result.
  • “Different” means the known values differ, not that one is better.
  • Missing or conflicting evidence is marked and never counts as a difference. Source chips hold each fact’s sources and conditions.

Not verified for either phone, so not charted: Native zoom. Missing evidence is not a difference.

SPECIFICATIONS SIDE BY SIDE6 topics
SELECTED TOPIC
01 / 06

Chipset

A different chip or core configuration is a hardware change, not a measured performance uplift.

Reno16 F 5GMediaTek Dimensity 7300-Energy
Explore the full specifications
Reno16 F 5G

0.25″ larger diagonal.

Bigger is a preference, not a quality score.

Reno16 F 5G
6.57″
Reno16 Pro 5G
6.32″

Relative diagonals · illustrative shape, not actual size

DATA INCOMPLETE

Camera details matter.

Dedicated telephoto reach. No digital or crop zoom.

Reno16 F 5G
Not verified
Reno16 Pro 5G
Not verified

Lens illustration · not an image-quality test

DATA INCOMPLETE

Playback on paper.

Up-to claims. Different test methods; no endurance winner.

Reno16 F 5G
Not verified
Reno16 Pro 5G
Not verified

Arcs on a shared 0–40 h scale · not mixed-use battery life

WHAT CHANGES BETWEEN THEM?

Key differences

Full specifications ↓

37 verified differences, most decision-relevant first. 3 are also drawn in Visual facts above. 1 manufacturer description restating separately listed fields is grouped below. Missing information stays separate.

Typical battery capacity

In Visual facts
Reno16 F 5G6500 mAh
Reno16 Pro 5G6000 mAh
Sources
Reno16 F 5G

Typical UK battery capacity; not an independent runtime measurement.

OPPO UK Reno16 F 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2859)
Reno16 Pro 5G

Typical UK battery capacity; not an independent runtime measurement.

OPPO UK Reno16 Pro 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2863)

Capacity, charger power and bypass operation describe different capabilities. They do not establish measured runtime or a comparable charging time; check the exact test conditions and accessories.

Maximum published wired charging power

Reno16 F 5G45 W
Reno16 Pro 5G80 W
Sources
Reno16 F 5G

Compatible charger and cable required; negotiated power depends on protocol and conditions.

OPPO UK Reno16 F 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2859)
Reno16 Pro 5G

Compatible charger and cable required; negotiated power depends on protocol and conditions.

OPPO UK Reno16 Pro 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2863)

Capacity, charger power and bypass operation describe different capabilities. They do not establish measured runtime or a comparable charging time; check the exact test conditions and accessories.

Camera system

Reno16 F 5GMain: 50 MP (f/1.8, OIS); Telephoto: 50 MP, 3.5x optical (OIS); Ultra-wide: 8 MP; Front: 50 MP; Video: up to 4K 30 fps
Reno16 Pro 5GMain: 200 MP (f/1.8, OIS); Telephoto: 50 MP, 3.5x optical (OIS); Ultra-wide: 50 MP; Front: 50 MP; Video: up to 4K 60 fps
Sources
Reno16 F 5G

Module details: Main (wide): 50 MP, f/1.8, FOV 79°, 5P lens, AF, 2-axis OIS; Ultra-wide: 8 MP, f/2.2, FOV 116°, 5P lens, AF; Telephoto: 50 MP, 3.5× optical zoom, f/2.8, FOV 26°, 4P lens, AF, 2-axis OIS; Front: 50 MP, f/2.0, FOV 100°, 5P lens, AF

OPPO UK Reno16 F 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2859)
Reno16 Pro 5G

Module details: Main (wide): 200 MP, f/1.8, FOV 84°, 6P lens, AF, 2-axis OIS; Ultra-wide: 50 MP, f/2.0, FOV 116°, 6P lens, AF; Telephoto: 50 MP, 3.5× optical zoom, f/2.8, FOV 30°, 4P lens, AF, 2-axis OIS; Front: 50 MP, f/2.0, FOV 100°, 5P lens, AF

OPPO UK Reno16 Pro 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2863)

Compare the camera hardware and recording modes. Matching megapixels or zoom do not mean identical cameras.

Show 31 more verified differences

Screen diagonal

Reno16 F 5G6.57 in
Reno16 Pro 5G6.32 in
Sources
Reno16 F 5G

Full-rectangle diagonal; OPPO states the actual viewable area is smaller because of the rounded corners and camera hole.

OPPO UK Reno16 F 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2859)OPPO UK Reno16 F 5G product features, images and claim conditions
Reno16 Pro 5G

Full-rectangle diagonal; OPPO states the actual viewable area is smaller because of the rounded corners and camera hole.

OPPO UK Reno16 Pro 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2863)OPPO UK Reno16 Pro 5G product features, images and claim conditions

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Battery — Fast Charge

Reno16 F 5GSupports (max): 45 W SUPERVOOC; compatible with: SUPERVOOC 33 W and below, PPS 45 W, PD 13.5 W, QC 13.5 W
Reno16 Pro 5GSupports (max): 80 W SUPERVOOC, 80 W UFCS; compatible with: SUPERVOOC 67 W and below, third-party UFCS 44 W, PPS 55 W, PD 13.5 W
Sources

Manufacturer claims for the stated mode and equipment. Read each test condition; this is not measured everyday battery life.

Sensors — Sensors

Reno16 F 5GProximity, ambient light, colour temperature, e-compass, accelerometer, gyroscope, in-display optical fingerprint sensor
Reno16 Pro 5GProximity, ambient light, colour temperature, e-compass, accelerometer, gyroscope, in-display optical fingerprint sensor, infrared remote control
Sources

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Camera — Rear

Reno16 F 5GUltra-wide angle: 8 MP, f/2.2, FOV 116°, 5P lens, AF; Wide angle: 50 MP, f/1.8, FOV 79°, 5P lens, AF, 2-axis OIS; Telephoto: 50 MP, f/2.8, FOV 26°, 4P lens, AF, 2-axis OIS
Reno16 Pro 5GUltra-wide angle: 50 MP, f/2.0, FOV 116°, 6P lens, AF; Wide angle: 200 MP, f/1.8, FOV 84°, 6P lens, AF, 2-axis OIS; Telephoto: 50 MP, f/2.8, FOV 30°, 4P lens, AF, 2-axis OIS
Sources

Compare the camera hardware and recording modes. Matching megapixels or zoom do not mean identical cameras.

Camera — Shooting Mode

Reno16 F 5GRear: Photo, Video, Portrait, Night, Panorama, Slo-mo, Time-lapse, Sticker, HI-RES, Google Lens, Underwater, Doc Scanner, POP; Front: Photo, Video, Portrait, Night, Panorama, Time-lapse, Sticker, Retouch, Screen Fill Light, HI-RES, POP
Reno16 Pro 5GRear: Photo, Video, Portrait, Night, Panorama, Slo-mo, Time-lapse, Sticker, HI-RES, Google Lens, Underwater, Hypertext, Doc Scanner, Pro Video, POP; Front: Photo, Video, Portrait, Night, Panorama, Time-lapse, Sticker, Retouch, Screen Fill Light, HI-RES, POP
Sources

Compare the camera hardware and recording modes. Matching megapixels or zoom do not mean identical cameras.

Video — Front

Reno16 F 5G4K at 30 fps; 1080p at 30 fps (with Retouch on); 720p at 30 fps; 4K EIS video at 30 fps; 1080p EIS video at 30 fps (with Retouch on); 720p EIS video at 30 fps; 1080p time-lapse at 30 fps; dual-view video; video zoom up to 2× digital
Reno16 Pro 5G4K at 60/30 fps; 1080p at 60/30 fps; 720p at 30 fps; 1080p EIS/OIS video at 30 fps; 720p EIS/OIS video at 30 fps; 4K time-lapse at 30 fps; 1080p time-lapse at 30 fps; dual-view and HDR video; video zoom
Sources

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Video — Rear

Reno16 F 5G4K at 30 fps; 1080p at 60/30 fps (with Retouch on); 720p at 30 fps; 4K EIS/OIS video at 30 fps; 1080p EIS/OIS video at 60/30 fps (with Retouch on); 720p EIS/OIS video at 30 fps; 1080p slow motion at 120 fps; 720p slow motion at 240 fps; 1080p time-lapse at 30 fps; dual-view video; video zoom up to 3.5× optical and 10× digital
Reno16 Pro 5G4K at 60/30 fps; 1080p at 60/30 fps; 720p at 30 fps; 4K EIS/OIS video at 60/30 fps; 1080p EIS/OIS video at 60/30 fps; 1080p slow motion at 480/120 fps; 720p slow motion at 960/240 fps; 4K time-lapse at 30 fps; 1080p time-lapse at 30 fps; 4K underwater at 30 fps; pro, dual-view and HDR video; video zoom up to 3.5× optical and 18× digital
Sources

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Manufacturer wording of separate fields (1)

Combined manufacturer descriptions whose values are listed as separate differences. Kept here so every verified difference stays in one list.

Small physical differences (4)
Reno16 F 5G194 g
Reno16 Pro 5G188 g
Sources
Reno16 F 5G

OPPO lists about 194g for Purple Black (about 196g for Pop White); size and weight may vary by configuration, manufacturing process and measurement.

OPPO UK Reno16 F 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2859)
Reno16 Pro 5G

OPPO lists about 188g for Starlight Black (about 191g for Pop White) and notes weight may vary by region and version (approximately 3g), manufacturing process and measurement.

OPPO UK Reno16 Pro 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2863)

A size or weight trade-off; it does not establish the better product.

Configuration & compatibility details (4)

RAM and storage configuration

Reno16 F 5G8 GB RAM (LPDDR4X); 256 GB storage (UFS 3.1)
Reno16 Pro 5G12 GB RAM (LPDDR5X); 512 GB storage (UFS 3.1)
Sources
Reno16 F 5G

Details: 8 GB physical RAM; 256 GB storage. RAM type: LPDDR4X. Storage type: UFS 3.1.

OPPO UK Reno16 F 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2859)
Reno16 Pro 5G

Details: 12 GB physical RAM; 512 GB storage. RAM type: LPDDR5X. Storage type: UFS 3.1.

OPPO UK Reno16 Pro 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2863)

A configuration choice: the storage tier of each exact variant compared. Most models are sold in several tiers, so this is not a difference between the models.

Regional SIM / network configuration

Reno16 F 5GUK model CPH2859; dual SIM (Nano-SIM / Nano-USIM + eSIM); 5G
Reno16 Pro 5GUK model CPH2863; dual SIM (Nano-SIM / Nano-USIM + eSIM); 5G
Sources
Reno16 F 5G

Bands: GSM 850/900/1800/1900 MHz; WCDMA bands 1/2/4/5/6/8/19; LTE FDD bands 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/13/17/18/19/20/26/28/32/66; LTE TDD bands 38/39/40/41/42/48; 5G NR bands n1/n2/n3/n5/n7/n8/n12/n20/n26/n28/n38/n40/n41/n48/n66/n77/n78. UK specification; OPPO notes that live-network functions depend on the carrier. Check carrier support if you plan to use it outside the UK.

OPPO UK Reno16 F 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2859)
Reno16 Pro 5G

Bands: GSM 850/900/1800/1900 MHz; WCDMA bands 1/2/4/5/6/8/19; LTE FDD bands 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/13/17/18/19/20/26/28/32/66/71; LTE TDD bands 34/38/39/40/41; 5G NR bands n1/n2/n3/n5/n7/n8/n12/n20/n26/n28/n38/n40/n41/n48/n66/n71/n77/n78. UK specification; OPPO notes that live-network functions depend on the carrier. Check carrier support if you plan to use it outside the UK.

OPPO UK Reno16 Pro 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2863)

These descriptions or measurements differ. Wording alone does not establish a different capability; check the exact configuration.

Cellular Network — Frequency Band

Reno16 F 5GGSM: 850/900/1800/1900 MHz; WCDMA: bands 1/2/4/5/6/8/19; LTE FDD: bands 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/13/17/18/19/20/26/28/32/66; LTE TDD: bands 38/39/40/41/42/48; 5G NR: n1/n2/n3/n5/n7/n8/n12/n20/n26/n28/n38/n40/n41/n48/n66/n77/n78
Reno16 Pro 5GGSM: 850/900/1800/1900 MHz; WCDMA: bands 1/2/4/5/6/8/19; LTE FDD: bands 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/13/17/18/19/20/26/28/32/66/71; LTE TDD: bands 34/38/39/40/41; 5G NR: n1/n2/n3/n5/n7/n8/n12/n20/n26/n28/n38/n40/n41/n48/n66/n71/n77/n78
Sources

An exact-variant identifier or regional network listing, not a difference in capability. Check the bands and model code for your carrier and region.

Missing or non-comparable evidence (17)

Front Camera - OIS

Reno16 F 5GNot verified
Reno16 Pro 5GNot verified
Sources
Reno16 F 5G

Front video lists electronic stabilisation ("4K EIS video") only. The manufacturer does not say whether the front camera has optical stabilisation.

OPPO UK Reno16 F 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2859)
Reno16 Pro 5G

Front video is labelled "1080P EIS/OIS video", but the front camera specification does not list OIS. The manufacturer does not say whether the front camera has optical stabilisation.

OPPO UK Reno16 Pro 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2863)

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Claimed video playback

Reno16 F 5GNot verified
Reno16 Pro 5GNot verified
Sources
Reno16 F 5G

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Reno16 Pro 5G

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Published support term

Reno16 F 5GNot verified
Reno16 Pro 5GNot verified
Sources
Reno16 F 5G

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Reno16 Pro 5G

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Native telephoto reach

Reno16 F 5GNot verified
Reno16 Pro 5GNot verified
Sources
Reno16 F 5G

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Reno16 Pro 5G

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Optical-quality zoom

Reno16 F 5GNot verified
Reno16 Pro 5GNot verified
Sources
Reno16 F 5G

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Reno16 Pro 5G

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Comparable HDR peak brightness

Reno16 F 5GNot verified
Reno16 Pro 5GNot verified
Sources
Reno16 F 5G

The manufacturer publishes typical and high-brightness-mode figures only, not an HDR peak.

OPPO UK Reno16 F 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2859)
Reno16 Pro 5G

The manufacturer publishes typical and high-brightness-mode figures only, not an HDR peak.

OPPO UK Reno16 Pro 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2863)

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Reverse wireless charging

Reno16 F 5GNot verified
Reno16 Pro 5GNot verified
Sources
Reno16 F 5G

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Reno16 Pro 5G

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Eco-design — Compatibility with removable memory cards

Reno16 F 5GCompatible
Reno16 Pro 5GNot verified
Sources
Reno16 Pro 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Eco-design — Minimum battery endurance in cycles in number of cycles

Reno16 F 5G1800
Reno16 Pro 5GNot verified
Sources
Reno16 Pro 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Eco-design — Percentage of recycled content for the product or a part

Reno16 F 5GNot available
Reno16 Pro 5GNot verified
Sources
Reno16 Pro 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Eco-design — Weight range of critical raw materials and environmentally relevant materials

Reno16 F 5GCobalt in the battery: above 10 g; tantalum in capacitors: less than 0.01 g; neodymium in loudspeakers, vibration motors and other magnets: above 0.2 g; gold in all components: less than 0.02 g
Reno16 Pro 5GNot verified
Sources
Reno16 Pro 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Wireless charging

Reno16 F 5GNot verified
Reno16 Pro 5GNot verified
Sources
Reno16 F 5G

OPPO's specification lists wired charging only and does not mention wireless charging, so support is unknown rather than assumed absent.

OPPO UK Reno16 F 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2859)
Reno16 Pro 5G

OPPO's specification lists wired charging only and does not mention wireless charging, so support is unknown rather than assumed absent.

OPPO UK Reno16 Pro 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2863)

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Connectivity — WLAN

Reno16 F 5GWi-Fi 6 (802.11ax); Wi-Fi 5 (802.11ac); 802.11a/b/g/n; Wi-Fi Display; WLAN tethering
Reno16 Pro 5GWi-Fi 6 (802.11ax); Wi-Fi 5 (802.11ac); 802.11a/b/g/n; Wi-Fi Display; WLAN tethering; Wi-Fi 5 GHz 160 MHz; 2 × 2 MIMO
Sources

One source states more detail of the same fact; the shared details match. This is not a verified difference; check the exact configuration.

37 shared fields have the same recorded value.

COMPARE THE DETAILS

Full specifications

All specs104 specificationsReno16 F 5GReno16 Pro 5G
194g
OPPO lists about 194g for Purple Black (about 196g for Pop White); size and weight may vary by configuration, manufacturing process and measurement.
188g
OPPO lists about 188g for Starlight Black (about 191g for Pop White) and notes weight may vary by region and version (approximately 3g), manufacturing process and measurement.
158.16 × 74.93 × 8.44 mm (height × width × thickness), Purple Black
151.21 × 72.42 × 8.2 mm (height × width × thickness), Starlight Black
about 158.16 mm
about 151.21 mm
about 74.93 mm
about 72.42 mm
about 8.58 mm (Pop White); about 8.44 mm (Purple Black)
about 8.36 mm (Pop White); about 8.20 mm (Starlight Black)
about 196 g (Pop White); about 194 g (Purple Black)
about 191 g (Pop White); about 188 g (Starlight Black)
Eco-design — Weight range of critical raw materials and environmentally relevant materials
Sources
Reno16 Pro 5GNo source recorded
Cobalt in the battery: above 10 g; tantalum in capacitors: less than 0.01 g; neodymium in loudspeakers, vibration motors and other magnets: above 0.2 g; gold in all components: less than 0.02 g
Not verified
6.57″
Screen diagonal · Full-rectangle diagonal; OPPO states the actual viewable area is smaller because of the rounded corners and camera hole.
6.32″
Screen diagonal · Full-rectangle diagonal; OPPO states the actual viewable area is smaller because of the rounded corners and camera hole.
120Hz
Maximum display refresh rate · Maximum 120 Hz; the active rate depends on content and the selected mode.
144Hz
Maximum display refresh rate · Switches between 60, 90, 120 and 144 Hz; 144 Hz works only in certain games (OPPO names Mobile Legends: Bang Bang), otherwise up to 120 Hz.
6.57-inch AMOLED; 2372 × 1080; up to 120 Hz; 1400 nits (HBM)Details: 6.57-inch AMOLED, 2372 × 1080 (FHD+), 397 ppi, 92.8% screen ratio; up to 120 Hz; touch sampling up to 240 Hz (120 Hz default); 100% DCI-P3 in Standard and Natural modes; 1.07 billion colours (10-bit); 600 nits typical (normal) and 1400 nits typical (HBM); Crystal Guard cover glass
6.32-inch AMOLED; 2640 × 1216; up to 144 Hz; 1800 nits (HBM)Details: 6.32-inch AMOLED, 2640 × 1216 (FHD+), 460 ppi, 93.4% screen ratio; up to 144 Hz (60/90/120/144 Hz; 144 Hz only in some games); touch sampling up to 240 Hz (120 Hz default); 100% DCI-P3 in Standard, Natural and Vivid modes; 1.07 billion colours (10-bit); 600 nits typical (normal) and 1800 nits typical (HBM); Crystal Guard cover glass
FHD+ 2372 × 1080 pixels
FHD+ 2640 × 1216 pixels
Maximum 120 Hz
60/90/120/144 Hz; maximum 144 Hz (144 Hz only works in some game scenarios)
Maximum 240 Hz; default 120 Hz
Maximum 240 Hz; default 120 Hz
Standard mode: 100% DCI-P3; Natural mode: 100% DCI-P3
Standard mode: 100% DCI-P3; Natural mode: 100% DCI-P3; Vivid mode: 100% DCI-P3
1.07 billion colours (10-bit)
1.07 billion colours (10-bit)
Normal brightness: 600 nits (typical); HBM: 1400 nits (typical)
Normal brightness: 600 nits (typical); HBM: 1800 nits (typical)
Crystal Guard + AMOLED
Crystal Guard + AMOLED
1400 nitsTypical HBM value from the UK spec; not an HDR peak or independently measured brightness.
1800 nitsTypical HBM value from the UK spec; not an HDR peak or independently measured brightness.
3
Counts every rear camera module OPPO lists, including any monochrome or depth module.
3
Counts every rear camera module OPPO lists, including any monochrome or depth module.
Main: 50 MP (f/1.8, OIS); Telephoto: 50 MP, 3.5x optical (OIS); Ultra-wide: 8 MP; Front: 50 MP; Video: up to 4K 30 fpsModule details: Main (wide): 50 MP, f/1.8, FOV 79°, 5P lens, AF, 2-axis OIS; Ultra-wide: 8 MP, f/2.2, FOV 116°, 5P lens, AF; Telephoto: 50 MP, 3.5× optical zoom, f/2.8, FOV 26°, 4P lens, AF, 2-axis OIS; Front: 50 MP, f/2.0, FOV 100°, 5P lens, AF
Main: 200 MP (f/1.8, OIS); Telephoto: 50 MP, 3.5x optical (OIS); Ultra-wide: 50 MP; Front: 50 MP; Video: up to 4K 60 fpsModule details: Main (wide): 200 MP, f/1.8, FOV 84°, 6P lens, AF, 2-axis OIS; Ultra-wide: 50 MP, f/2.0, FOV 116°, 6P lens, AF; Telephoto: 50 MP, 3.5× optical zoom, f/2.8, FOV 30°, 4P lens, AF, 2-axis OIS; Front: 50 MP, f/2.0, FOV 100°, 5P lens, AF
50 MP, f/2.0, FOV 100°, 5P lens, AF
50 MP, f/2.0, FOV 100°, 5P lens, AF
Ultra-wide angle: 8 MP, f/2.2, FOV 116°, 5P lens, AF; Wide angle: 50 MP, f/1.8, FOV 79°, 5P lens, AF, 2-axis OIS; Telephoto: 50 MP, f/2.8, FOV 26°, 4P lens, AF, 2-axis OIS
Ultra-wide angle: 50 MP, f/2.0, FOV 116°, 6P lens, AF; Wide angle: 200 MP, f/1.8, FOV 84°, 6P lens, AF, 2-axis OIS; Telephoto: 50 MP, f/2.8, FOV 30°, 4P lens, AF, 2-axis OIS
50 MP, f/2.0, FOV 100°, 5P lens, AF
50 MP, f/2.0, FOV 100°, 5P lens, AF
Rear: Photo, Video, Portrait, Night, Panorama, Slo-mo, Time-lapse, Sticker, HI-RES, Google Lens, Underwater, Doc Scanner, POP; Front: Photo, Video, Portrait, Night, Panorama, Time-lapse, Sticker, Retouch, Screen Fill Light, HI-RES, POP
Rear: Photo, Video, Portrait, Night, Panorama, Slo-mo, Time-lapse, Sticker, HI-RES, Google Lens, Underwater, Hypertext, Doc Scanner, Pro Video, POP; Front: Photo, Video, Portrait, Night, Panorama, Time-lapse, Sticker, Retouch, Screen Fill Light, HI-RES, POP
YesAF supported is listed for the ultra-wide, wide and telephoto modules.
YesAF supported is listed for the ultra-wide, wide and telephoto modules.
Yes2-axis OIS is listed for the 50MP wide and 50MP telephoto modules; not stated for the 8MP ultra-wide module.
Yes2-axis OIS is listed for the 200MP wide and 50MP telephoto modules; not stated for the 50MP ultra-wide module.
6500 mAh; 45 W wiredDetails: 6500 mAh / 25.48 Wh typical (6325 mAh / 24.80 Wh rated); up to 45 W SUPERVOOC; also compatible with SUPERVOOC up to 33 W, PPS 45 W, PD 13.5 W and QC 13.5 W.
6000 mAh; 80 W wiredDetails: 6000 mAh / 22.50 Wh typical (5820 mAh / 21.83 Wh rated); up to 80 W SUPERVOOC or 80 W UFCS; also compatible with SUPERVOOC up to 67 W, third-party UFCS 44 W, PPS 55 W and PD 13.5 W.
6500 mAhTypical UK battery capacity; not an independent runtime measurement.
6000 mAhTypical UK battery capacity; not an independent runtime measurement.
45 WCompatible charger and cable required; negotiated power depends on protocol and conditions.
80 WCompatible charger and cable required; negotiated power depends on protocol and conditions.
6500 mAh / 25.48 Wh (typical); 6325 mAh / 24.80 Wh (rated)
6000 mAh / 22.50 Wh (typical); 5820 mAh / 21.83 Wh (rated)
Supports (max): 45 W SUPERVOOC; compatible with: SUPERVOOC 33 W and below, PPS 45 W, PD 13.5 W, QC 13.5 W
Supports (max): 80 W SUPERVOOC, 80 W UFCS; compatible with: SUPERVOOC 67 W and below, third-party UFCS 44 W, PPS 55 W, PD 13.5 W
Eco-design — Minimum battery endurance in cycles in number of cycles
Sources
Reno16 Pro 5GNo source recorded
1800
Not verified
YesOPPO lists Nano-SIM and Nano-USIM cards plus eSIM; carrier provisioning and network support vary.
YesOPPO lists Nano-SIM and Nano-USIM cards plus eSIM; carrier provisioning and network support vary.
8 GB RAM (LPDDR4X); 256 GB storage (UFS 3.1)Details: 8 GB physical RAM; 256 GB storage. RAM type: LPDDR4X. Storage type: UFS 3.1.
12 GB RAM (LPDDR5X); 512 GB storage (UFS 3.1)Details: 12 GB physical RAM; 512 GB storage. RAM type: LPDDR5X. Storage type: UFS 3.1.
UK model CPH2859; dual SIM (Nano-SIM / Nano-USIM + eSIM); 5GBands: GSM 850/900/1800/1900 MHz; WCDMA bands 1/2/4/5/6/8/19; LTE FDD bands 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/13/17/18/19/20/26/28/32/66; LTE TDD bands 38/39/40/41/42/48; 5G NR bands n1/n2/n3/n5/n7/n8/n12/n20/n26/n28/n38/n40/n41/n48/n66/n77/n78. UK specification; OPPO notes that live-network functions depend on the carrier. Check carrier support if you plan to use it outside the UK.
UK model CPH2863; dual SIM (Nano-SIM / Nano-USIM + eSIM); 5GBands: GSM 850/900/1800/1900 MHz; WCDMA bands 1/2/4/5/6/8/19; LTE FDD bands 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/13/17/18/19/20/26/28/32/66/71; LTE TDD bands 34/38/39/40/41; 5G NR bands n1/n2/n3/n5/n7/n8/n12/n20/n26/n28/n38/n40/n41/n48/n66/n71/n77/n78. UK specification; OPPO notes that live-network functions depend on the carrier. Check carrier support if you plan to use it outside the UK.
IP66 / IP68 / IP69 / IP69KControlled-laboratory manufacturer rating (GB/T 4208-2017 / IEC 60529-2013); the EU e-label shows IP68 only. Resistance may vary with ageing and use; OPPO advises not charging while damp. Not a guarantee against water damage.
IP66 / IP68 / IP69 / IP69KControlled-laboratory manufacturer rating (GB/T 4208-2017 / IEC 60529-2013); the EU e-label shows IP68 only. Resistance may vary with ageing and use; OPPO advises not charging while damp. Not a guarantee against water damage.
NoThe UK specification explicitly includes physical Nano-SIM support.
NoThe UK specification explicitly includes physical Nano-SIM support.
ColorOS 16.0
ColorOS 16.0
Bluetooth 5.4, Low Energy
Bluetooth 5.4, Low Energy
Wi-Fi 6 (802.11ax), Wi-Fi 5 (802.11ac), 802.11a/b/g/n; Wi-Fi Display and tethering
Wi-Fi 6 (802.11ax), Wi-Fi 5 (802.11ac), 802.11a/b/g/n; 160 MHz channels at 5 GHz; 2×2 MIMO; Wi-Fi Display and tethering
Phone, USB data cable, SIM ejector tool, quick guideOne of each. No charger is listed; OPPO notes contents may vary by market.
Phone, USB data cable, SIM ejector tool, quick guideOne of each. No charger is listed; OPPO notes contents may vary by market.
NoNo 3.5 mm jack: OPPO lists USB-C audio only and says analogue headphones are not supported (digital USB-C headphones only).
NoNo 3.5 mm jack: OPPO lists USB-C audio only and says analogue headphones are not supported (digital USB-C headphones only).
8 GB + 256 GB
12 GB + 512 GB
Supported
Unsupported
4K at 30 fps; 1080p at 60/30 fps (with Retouch on); 720p at 30 fps; 4K EIS/OIS video at 30 fps; 1080p EIS/OIS video at 60/30 fps (with Retouch on); 720p EIS/OIS video at 30 fps; 1080p slow motion at 120 fps; 720p slow motion at 240 fps; 1080p time-lapse at 30 fps; dual-view video; video zoom up to 3.5× optical and 10× digital
4K at 60/30 fps; 1080p at 60/30 fps; 720p at 30 fps; 4K EIS/OIS video at 60/30 fps; 1080p EIS/OIS video at 60/30 fps; 1080p slow motion at 480/120 fps; 720p slow motion at 960/240 fps; 4K time-lapse at 30 fps; 1080p time-lapse at 30 fps; 4K underwater at 30 fps; pro, dual-view and HDR video; video zoom up to 3.5× optical and 18× digital
4K at 30 fps; 1080p at 30 fps (with Retouch on); 720p at 30 fps; 4K EIS video at 30 fps; 1080p EIS video at 30 fps (with Retouch on); 720p EIS video at 30 fps; 1080p time-lapse at 30 fps; dual-view video; video zoom up to 2× digital
4K at 60/30 fps; 1080p at 60/30 fps; 720p at 30 fps; 1080p EIS/OIS video at 30 fps; 720p EIS/OIS video at 30 fps; 4K time-lapse at 30 fps; 1080p time-lapse at 30 fps; dual-view and HDR video; video zoom
MediaTek Dimensity 7300-Energy
Dimensity 8550 SUPER
Arm Mali-G615 @ 1.047 GHz
Arm G720 MC8 @ 1500 MHz
Under-screen fingerprint
Under-screen fingerprint
Proximity, ambient light, colour temperature, e-compass, accelerometer, gyroscope, in-display optical fingerprint sensor
Proximity, ambient light, colour temperature, e-compass, accelerometer, gyroscope, in-display optical fingerprint sensor, infrared remote control
Nano-SIM card, Nano-USIM card
Nano-SIM card, Nano-USIM card
GSM: 850/900/1800/1900 MHz; WCDMA: bands 1/2/4/5/6/8/19; LTE FDD: bands 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/13/17/18/19/20/26/28/32/66; LTE TDD: bands 38/39/40/41/42/48; 5G NR: n1/n2/n3/n5/n7/n8/n12/n20/n26/n28/n38/n40/n41/n48/n66/n77/n78
GSM: 850/900/1800/1900 MHz; WCDMA: bands 1/2/4/5/6/8/19; LTE FDD: bands 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/13/17/18/19/20/26/28/32/66/71; LTE TDD: bands 34/38/39/40/41; 5G NR: n1/n2/n3/n5/n7/n8/n12/n20/n26/n28/n38/n40/n41/n48/n66/n71/n77/n78
Wi-Fi 6 (802.11ax); Wi-Fi 5 (802.11ac); 802.11a/b/g/n; Wi-Fi Display; WLAN tethering
Wi-Fi 6 (802.11ax); Wi-Fi 5 (802.11ac); 802.11a/b/g/n; Wi-Fi Display; WLAN tethering; Wi-Fi 5 GHz 160 MHz; 2 × 2 MIMO
Bluetooth 5.4, Low Energy
Bluetooth 5.4, Low Energy
SBC, AAC, LDAC, aptX, aptX HD
SBC, AAC, LDAC, aptX, aptX HD, LHDC 5.0
Type-C (digital headphones supported; analogue headphones not supported)
Type-C (digital headphones supported; analogue headphones not supported)
ColorOS 16.0
ColorOS 16.0
Beidou, GPS, GLONASS, Galileo, QZSS
Beidou, GPS, GLONASS, Galileo, QZSS
Supported: A-GNSS assisted positioning, WLAN positioning, Cellular network positioning
Supported: A-GNSS assisted positioning, WLAN positioning, Cellular network positioning
Eco-design — Compatibility with removable memory cards
Sources
Reno16 Pro 5GNo source recorded
Compatible
Not verified
Eco-design — Recyclability rate Rcyc
Sources
Reno16 Pro 5GNo source recorded
91.48%
Not verified
Eco-design — Percentage of recycled content for the product or a part
Sources
Reno16 Pro 5GNo source recorded
Not available
Not verified
Eco-design — Ingress protection rating
Sources
Reno16 Pro 5GNo source recorded
IP68
Not verified
Phone ×1; USB data cable ×1; SIM ejector tool ×1; quick guide ×1
Phone ×1; USB data cable ×1; SIM ejector tool ×1; quick guide ×1
Show unverified (11)Not verified or conflicting for both phones. Kept for completeness; never counted as a difference.
Published peak brightnessManufacturer peak claims use different test conditions.
Sources
Not verifiedComparable HDR peak brightness · The manufacturer publishes typical and high-brightness-mode figures only, not an HDR peak.
Not verifiedComparable HDR peak brightness · The manufacturer publishes typical and high-brightness-mode figures only, not an HDR peak.
Native telephoto reach
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedRear video is listed up to 4K 30 fps; 8K recording is not mentioned.
Not verifiedRear video is listed up to 4K 60 fps; 8K recording is not mentioned.
Claimed video playbackUp-to manufacturer claims. Playback protocols differ.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedOPPO's specification lists wired charging only and does not mention wireless charging, so support is unknown rather than assumed absent.
Not verifiedOPPO's specification lists wired charging only and does not mention wireless charging, so support is unknown rather than assumed absent.
Published support term
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not publishedOPPO's UK pages state no software-update period or Android upgrade count for this model; it launches with ColorOS 16.0.
Not publishedOPPO's UK pages state no software-update period or Android upgrade count for this model; it launches with ColorOS 16.0.
Not verifiedOPPO does not publish a wireless charging power for this model.
Not verifiedOPPO does not publish a wireless charging power for this model.
Not verifiedFront video lists electronic stabilisation ("4K EIS video") only. The manufacturer does not say whether the front camera has optical stabilisation.
Not verifiedFront video is labelled "1080P EIS/OIS video", but the front camera specification does not list OIS. The manufacturer does not say whether the front camera has optical stabilisation.
Optical-quality zoom
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Reverse wireless charging
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Exact variants · Manufacturer specificationsView sources
A LITTLE PERSPECTIVE. A BETTER DECISION.

Decision tools

NO LOGOS. JUST YOU.

Would you choose it blind?

Forget the brand for a moment. Which set of specs feels more like you?

Pick a phone. Then meet your match.

Manufacturer specifications verified for both phones. Your choice doesn’t change the comparison above.

Good comparisons start with good sources.6 cited sources for this pair. Every number has a story.See the evidence

No category can be scored for both phones, so no score is shown. Manufacturer battery claims can use different test conditions. Verified specifications remain visible even where a category cannot be scored.

How we calculate scores

OPPO Reno16 F 5G

256 GB · checked 28 Sept 2026

Specifications & verification
Weight194 gManufacturer claim · high confidence

OPPO lists about 194g for Purple Black (about 196g for Pop White); size and weight may vary by configuration, manufacturing process and measurement.

OPPO
Width74.93 mmManufacturer claim · high confidenceOPPO
Thickness8.44 mmManufacturer claim · high confidenceOPPO
Display size6.57 inchesManufacturer claim · high confidence

Full-rectangle diagonal; OPPO states the actual viewable area is smaller because of the rounded corners and camera hole.

OPPOOPPO
Peak brightnessNot verified

Not published

OPPO
Claimed video playbackNot verified

Not published

Claimed charging rateNot verified

Not published

Published total supportNot verified

Not published

Wireless chargingNot verified

Not published

OPPO
Reverse wireless chargingNot verified

Not published

Headphone jackNoManufacturer claim · high confidence

No 3.5 mm jack: OPPO lists USB-C audio only and says analogue headphones are not supported (digital USB-C headphones only).

OPPO
Expandable storageYesManufacturer claim · high confidenceOPPO
eSIM onlyNoManufacturer claim · high confidence

The UK specification explicitly includes physical Nano-SIM support.

OPPO
IP ratingIP66 / IP68 / IP69 / IP69KManufacturer claim · high confidence

Controlled-laboratory manufacturer rating (GB/T 4208-2017 / IEC 60529-2013); the EU e-label shows IP68 only. Resistance may vary with ageing and use; OPPO advises not charging while damp. Not a guarantee against water damage.

OPPO
RAM8 GBManufacturer claim · high confidenceOPPO
Pixel density397 ppiManufacturer claim · high confidenceOPPO
Maximum refresh rate120 HzManufacturer claim · high confidence

Maximum 120 Hz; the active rate depends on content and the selected mode.

OPPO
Native telephoto reachNot verified

Not published

Claimed optical-quality reachNot verified

Not published

Rear camera modules3Manufacturer claim · high confidence

Counts every rear camera module OPPO lists, including any monochrome or depth module.

OPPO
8K recordingNot verified

Not published

OPPO
Manufacturer list priceNot verified
All sources3
  1. OPPO UK Reno16 F 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2859)OPPO · accessed 10 Sept 2026
  2. OPPO UK Reno16 F 5G product features, images and claim conditionsOPPO · accessed 10 Sept 2026
  3. OPPO UK Reno16 F 5G selected colour, memory and official product galleryOPPO · accessed 10 Sept 2026

OPPO Reno16 Pro 5G

512 GB · checked 28 Sept 2026

Specifications & verification
Weight188 gManufacturer claim · high confidence

OPPO lists about 188g for Starlight Black (about 191g for Pop White) and notes weight may vary by region and version (approximately 3g), manufacturing process and measurement.

OPPO
Width72.42 mmManufacturer claim · high confidenceOPPO
Thickness8.2 mmManufacturer claim · high confidenceOPPO
Display size6.32 inchesManufacturer claim · high confidence

Full-rectangle diagonal; OPPO states the actual viewable area is smaller because of the rounded corners and camera hole.

OPPOOPPO
Peak brightnessNot verified

Not published

OPPO
Claimed video playbackNot verified

Not published

Claimed charging rateNot verified

Not published

Published total supportNot verified

Not published

Wireless chargingNot verified

Not published

OPPO
Reverse wireless chargingNot verified

Not published

Headphone jackNoManufacturer claim · high confidence

No 3.5 mm jack: OPPO lists USB-C audio only and says analogue headphones are not supported (digital USB-C headphones only).

OPPO
Expandable storageNoManufacturer claim · high confidenceOPPO
eSIM onlyNoManufacturer claim · high confidence

The UK specification explicitly includes physical Nano-SIM support.

OPPO
IP ratingIP66 / IP68 / IP69 / IP69KManufacturer claim · high confidence

Controlled-laboratory manufacturer rating (GB/T 4208-2017 / IEC 60529-2013); the EU e-label shows IP68 only. Resistance may vary with ageing and use; OPPO advises not charging while damp. Not a guarantee against water damage.

OPPO
RAM12 GBManufacturer claim · high confidenceOPPO
Pixel density460 ppiManufacturer claim · high confidenceOPPO
Maximum refresh rate144 HzManufacturer claim · high confidence

Switches between 60, 90, 120 and 144 Hz; 144 Hz works only in certain games (OPPO names Mobile Legends: Bang Bang), otherwise up to 120 Hz.

OPPO
Native telephoto reachNot verified

Not published

Claimed optical-quality reachNot verified

Not published

Rear camera modules3Manufacturer claim · high confidence

Counts every rear camera module OPPO lists, including any monochrome or depth module.

OPPO
8K recordingNot verified

Not published

OPPO
Manufacturer list priceNot verified
All sources3
  1. OPPO UK Reno16 Pro 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2863)OPPO · accessed 10 Sept 2026
  2. OPPO UK Reno16 Pro 5G product features, images and claim conditionsOPPO · accessed 10 Sept 2026
  3. OPPO UK Reno16 Pro 5G selected colour, memory and official product galleryOPPO · accessed 10 Sept 2026
A CLEARER CHOICE

Share this comparison

The verified differences and their sources, in one link.