Skip to comparison
versus.deals
Menu
Browse versus.deals
YOUR PHONE FACE-OFF

OPPO Find X9 Ultra vs OPPO Reno16 Pro 5G

Real specs. Clear sources.Exact variants · Checked 28 Sept 2026
OPPO512 GB

Find X9 Ultra

6.82″ · AMOLED · 144 Hz · Snapdragon 8 Elite Gen 5

512 GB · 12 GB RAM · Canyon Orange · UK CPH2841Full product profile
OPPO Find X9 Ultra in Canyon Orange, official product viewCanyon Orange
PricesCheck retailers

Search links open retailer results.

UK: no verified listing yet · checked daily

US: no verified listing yet · checked daily

As an eBay Partner, we may be compensated if you make a purchase.

Affiliate links

We may earn a commission. Search results can include other models; check the exact variant and final price with the retailer.

WHO EACH ONE SUITS

Preferences from sourced specifications that differ, not a verdict.
See the 50 verified differences
OPPO512 GB

Reno16 Pro 5G

6.32″ · AMOLED · 144 Hz · MediaTek Dimensity 8550 Super

512 GB · 12 GB RAM · Starlight Black · UK CPH2863Full product profile
OPPO Reno16 Pro 5G in Starlight Black, official product viewStarlight Black
PricesCheck retailers

Search links open retailer results.

UK: no verified listing yet · checked daily

US: no verified listing yet · checked daily

As an eBay Partner, we may be compensated if you make a purchase.

Affiliate links

We may earn a commission. Search results can include other models; check the exact variant and final price with the retailer.

THE DIFFERENCES, MADE VISIBLE

Visual facts

Differences first. Select a topic for its graphic, sources and conditions.

How to read this comparison
How to read this comparison
  • Manufacturer facts for the exact models shown. Not a quality rating or a test result.
  • “Different” means the known values differ, not that one is better.
  • Missing or conflicting evidence is marked and never counts as a difference. Source chips hold each fact’s sources and conditions.
SPECIFICATIONS SIDE BY SIDE6 topics
SELECTED TOPIC
01 / 06

Chipset

A different chip or core configuration is a hardware change, not a measured performance uplift.

Find X9 UltraSnapdragon 8 Elite Gen 5
Explore the full specifications
Find X9 Ultra

0.5″ larger diagonal.

Bigger is a preference, not a quality score.

Find X9 Ultra
6.82″
Reno16 Pro 5G
6.32″

Relative diagonals · illustrative shape, not actual size

DATA INCOMPLETE

Camera details matter.

Dedicated telephoto reach. No digital or crop zoom.

Find X9 Ultra
10×
Reno16 Pro 5G
Not verified

Lens illustration · not an image-quality test

DATA INCOMPLETE

Playback on paper.

Up-to claims. Different test methods; no endurance winner.

Find X9 Ultra
Not verified
Reno16 Pro 5G
Not verified

Arcs on a shared 0–40 h scale · not mixed-use battery life

WHAT CHANGES BETWEEN THEM?

Key differences

Full specifications ↓

50 verified differences, most decision-relevant first. 4 are also drawn in Visual facts above. 1 manufacturer description restating separately listed fields is grouped below. Missing information stays separate.

Typical battery capacity

In Visual facts
Find X9 Ultra7050 mAh
Reno16 Pro 5G6000 mAh
Sources
Find X9 Ultra

Typical UK battery capacity; not an independent runtime measurement.

OPPO UK Find X9 Ultra complete technical specifications (CPH2841)
Reno16 Pro 5G

Typical UK battery capacity; not an independent runtime measurement.

OPPO UK Reno16 Pro 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2863)

Capacity, charger power and bypass operation describe different capabilities. They do not establish measured runtime or a comparable charging time; check the exact test conditions and accessories.

Maximum published wired charging power

Find X9 Ultra100 W
Reno16 Pro 5G80 W
Sources
Find X9 Ultra

Supports(Max): 100 W SUPERVOOC with compatible OPPO charger and cable; OPPO notes the adapter maximum is 80 W in low-voltage areas. Other protocols are lower (18 W PD, 18 W QC, 55 W PPS).

OPPO UK Find X9 Ultra complete technical specifications (CPH2841)
Reno16 Pro 5G

Compatible charger and cable required; negotiated power depends on protocol and conditions.

OPPO UK Reno16 Pro 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2863)

Capacity, charger power and bypass operation describe different capabilities. They do not establish measured runtime or a comparable charging time; check the exact test conditions and accessories.

Display specification

Find X9 Ultra6.82-inch AMOLED; 3168 × 1440; up to 144 Hz; 1800 nits (HBM)
Reno16 Pro 5G6.32-inch AMOLED; 2640 × 1216; up to 144 Hz; 1800 nits (HBM)
Sources
Find X9 Ultra

Details: 6.82-inch AMOLED; QHD+ 3168 × 1440 pixels; 510 ppi; 1–120 Hz adaptive refresh, up to 144 Hz in some games; touch sampling up to 300 Hz (default 120 Hz); 1.07 billion colours (10-bit); 100% DCI-P3 in Standard, Natural and Vivid modes; 800 nits typical, 1800 nits typical in high-brightness mode (HBM); 94.6% screen ratio; Corning Gorilla Glass Victus 2 cover glass The 144 Hz maximum only works in some game scenarios.

OPPO UK Find X9 Ultra complete technical specifications (CPH2841)
Reno16 Pro 5G

Details: 6.32-inch AMOLED, 2640 × 1216 (FHD+), 460 ppi, 93.4% screen ratio; up to 144 Hz (60/90/120/144 Hz; 144 Hz only in some games); touch sampling up to 240 Hz (120 Hz default); 100% DCI-P3 in Standard, Natural and Vivid modes; 1.07 billion colours (10-bit); 600 nits typical (normal) and 1800 nits typical (HBM); Crystal Guard cover glass

OPPO UK Reno16 Pro 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2863)

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Battery and charging

Find X9 Ultra7050 mAh; 100 W wired, 50 W wireless
Reno16 Pro 5G6000 mAh; 80 W wired
Sources
Find X9 Ultra

Details: 7050 mAh / 26.23 Wh typical (6890 mAh / 25.64 Wh rated); wired charging: up to 100 W SUPERVOOC; also compatible with SUPERVOOC 80 W and below, 18 W PD, 18 W QC, 55 W PPS; wireless charging: 50 W AIRVOOC

OPPO UK Find X9 Ultra complete technical specifications (CPH2841)
Reno16 Pro 5G

Details: 6000 mAh / 22.50 Wh typical (5820 mAh / 21.83 Wh rated); up to 80 W SUPERVOOC or 80 W UFCS; also compatible with SUPERVOOC up to 67 W, third-party UFCS 44 W, PPS 55 W and PD 13.5 W.

OPPO UK Reno16 Pro 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2863)OPPO UK Reno16 Pro 5G product features, images and claim conditions

Manufacturer claims for the stated mode and equipment. Read each test condition; this is not measured everyday battery life.

Show 44 more verified differences

UK box contents

Find X9 UltraPhone, USB data cable, SIM ejector tool, quick guide, safety guide
Reno16 Pro 5GPhone, USB data cable, SIM ejector tool, quick guide
Sources
Find X9 Ultra

One of each. No charger is listed; OPPO notes contents may vary by market.

OPPO UK Find X9 Ultra complete technical specifications (CPH2841)
Reno16 Pro 5G

One of each. No charger is listed; OPPO notes contents may vary by market.

OPPO UK Reno16 Pro 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2863)

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Manufacturer ingress-protection claims

In Visual facts
Find X9 UltraIP66 / IP68 / IP69
Reno16 Pro 5GIP66 / IP68 / IP69 / IP69K
Sources
Find X9 Ultra

Conditional manufacturer rating. See the product-page test notes; not a guarantee against water damage.

OPPO UK Find X9 Ultra product features, images and claim conditions
Reno16 Pro 5G

Controlled-laboratory manufacturer rating (GB/T 4208-2017 / IEC 60529-2013); the EU e-label shows IP68 only. Resistance may vary with ageing and use; OPPO advises not charging while damp. Not a guarantee against water damage.

OPPO UK Reno16 Pro 5G product features, images and claim conditions

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Rear camera modules

Find X9 Ultra5
Reno16 Pro 5G3
Sources
Find X9 Ultra

200 MP main, 200 MP telephoto, 50 MP ultra telephoto and 50 MP ultra-wide cameras plus a 3.2 MP monochrome module.

OPPO UK Find X9 Ultra complete technical specifications (CPH2841)
Reno16 Pro 5G

Counts every rear camera module OPPO lists, including any monochrome or depth module.

OPPO UK Reno16 Pro 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2863)

Compare the camera hardware and recording modes. Matching megapixels or zoom do not mean identical cameras.

Screen diagonal

Find X9 Ultra6.82 in
Reno16 Pro 5G6.32 in
Sources
Find X9 Ultra

Measured as a rectangle; rounded corners reduce the usable screen area.

OPPO UK Find X9 Ultra complete technical specifications (CPH2841)
Reno16 Pro 5G

Full-rectangle diagonal; OPPO states the actual viewable area is smaller because of the rounded corners and camera hole.

OPPO UK Reno16 Pro 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2863)OPPO UK Reno16 Pro 5G product features, images and claim conditions

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Battery — Fast Charge

Find X9 UltraSupports (Max): 100 W SUPERVOOC; Compatible with: 80 W and below SUPERVOOC, 18 W PD, 18 W QC, 55 W PPS; Supports: 50 W AIRVOOC
Reno16 Pro 5GSupports (max): 80 W SUPERVOOC, 80 W UFCS; compatible with: SUPERVOOC 67 W and below, third-party UFCS 44 W, PPS 55 W, PD 13.5 W
Sources

Manufacturer claims for the stated mode and equipment. Read each test condition; this is not measured everyday battery life.

Find X9 Ultra235 g
Reno16 Pro 5G188 g
Sources
Find X9 Ultra

Approximate manufacturer value for the selected colour, including battery.

OPPO UK Find X9 Ultra complete technical specifications (CPH2841)
Reno16 Pro 5G

OPPO lists about 188g for Starlight Black (about 191g for Pop White) and notes weight may vary by region and version (approximately 3g), manufacturing process and measurement.

OPPO UK Reno16 Pro 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2863)

A size or weight trade-off; it does not establish the better product.

Camera system

Find X9 UltraMain: 200 MP (f/1.5, OIS); Telephoto: 200 MP, 3x optical (OIS); Ultra telephoto: 50 MP, 10x optical (OIS); Ultra-wide: 50 MP; Front: 50 MP; Video: up to 8K 30 fps
Reno16 Pro 5GMain: 200 MP (f/1.8, OIS); Telephoto: 50 MP, 3.5x optical (OIS); Ultra-wide: 50 MP; Front: 50 MP; Video: up to 4K 60 fps
Sources
Find X9 Ultra

Module details: Main (wide): 200 MP, f/1.5, FOV 84°, 7P lens, AF, 2-axis OIS; Ultra-wide: 50 MP, f/2.0, FOV 123°, 6P lens, AF; Telephoto: 200 MP, f/2.2, FOV 34°, prism (OIS) + 3P + 3P (AF) lens, AF, 2-axis OIS; Ultra telephoto: 50 MP, f/3.5, FOV 11°, 1G3P + prism lens, AF, 2-axis OIS; Monochrome: 3.2 MP, f/2.4, FOV 95°, 3P lens; Front: 50 MP, f/2.4, FOV 90°, 5P lens, AF

OPPO UK Find X9 Ultra complete technical specifications (CPH2841)OPPO UK Find X9 Ultra product features, images and claim conditions
Reno16 Pro 5G

Module details: Main (wide): 200 MP, f/1.8, FOV 84°, 6P lens, AF, 2-axis OIS; Ultra-wide: 50 MP, f/2.0, FOV 116°, 6P lens, AF; Telephoto: 50 MP, 3.5× optical zoom, f/2.8, FOV 30°, 4P lens, AF, 2-axis OIS; Front: 50 MP, f/2.0, FOV 100°, 5P lens, AF

OPPO UK Reno16 Pro 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2863)

Compare the camera hardware and recording modes. Matching megapixels or zoom do not mean identical cameras.

Wi-Fi

Find X9 UltraWi-Fi 7 (802.11be), Wi-Fi 6 (802.11ax), Wi-Fi 5 (802.11ac), 802.11a/b/g/n; 2 × 2 MIMO; 2.4 GHz 2 × 2 + 5 GHz 2 × 2 concurrent; 5 GHz 160 MHz; 6 GHz 320 MHz; Wi-Fi Display; WLAN tethering
Reno16 Pro 5GWi-Fi 6 (802.11ax), Wi-Fi 5 (802.11ac), 802.11a/b/g/n; 160 MHz channels at 5 GHz; 2×2 MIMO; Wi-Fi Display and tethering
Sources

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Camera — Rear

Find X9 UltraUltra-wide angle: 50MP, f/2.0, FOV 123°, 6P lens, AF supported; Wide angle: 200MP, f/1.5, FOV 84°, 7P lens, AF supported, Supports 2-axis OIS; Telephoto: 200MP, f/2.2, FOV 34°, Prism (OIS) + 3P + 3P (AF) lens, AF supported, Supports 2-axis OIS; Ultra telephoto: 50MP, f/3.5, FOV 11°, 1G3P+PRISM lens, AF supported, Supports 2-axis OIS; Monochrome: 3.2MP, f/2.4, FOV 95°, 3P lens
Reno16 Pro 5GUltra-wide angle: 50 MP, f/2.0, FOV 116°, 6P lens, AF; Wide angle: 200 MP, f/1.8, FOV 84°, 6P lens, AF, 2-axis OIS; Telephoto: 50 MP, f/2.8, FOV 30°, 4P lens, AF, 2-axis OIS
Sources

Compare the camera hardware and recording modes. Matching megapixels or zoom do not mean identical cameras.

Camera — Shooting Mode

Find X9 UltraRear: Photo, Video, Portrait, Night, Panorama, SLO-MO, Long Exposure, Dual-view video, TIME-LAPSE, STICKER, XPAN, HASSELBLAD HI-RES, Underwater, Master, Hypertext, DOC SCANNER, Pro Video, HASSELBLAD TELECONVERTER; Front: Photo, Video, Portrait, HASSELBLAD HI-RES, Night, Panorama, Dual-view video, TIME-LAPSE, STICKER, Pro Video
Reno16 Pro 5GRear: Photo, Video, Portrait, Night, Panorama, Slo-mo, Time-lapse, Sticker, HI-RES, Google Lens, Underwater, Hypertext, Doc Scanner, Pro Video, POP; Front: Photo, Video, Portrait, Night, Panorama, Time-lapse, Sticker, Retouch, Screen Fill Light, HI-RES, POP
Sources

Compare the camera hardware and recording modes. Matching megapixels or zoom do not mean identical cameras.

Connectivity — WLAN

Find X9 UltraWi-Fi 7 (802.11be) supported; Wi-Fi 6 (802.11ax) supported; Wi-Fi 5 (802.11ac) supported; 802.11a/b/g/n supported; Wi-Fi Display supported; WLAN Tethering supported; Wi-Fi 2.4GHz 2 × 2 + Wi-Fi 5GHz 2 × 2 concurrent supported; Wi-Fi 5GHz 160MHz supported; Wi-Fi 6GHz 320MHz supported; 2 × 2 MIMO supported
Reno16 Pro 5GWi-Fi 6 (802.11ax); Wi-Fi 5 (802.11ac); 802.11a/b/g/n; Wi-Fi Display; WLAN tethering; Wi-Fi 5 GHz 160 MHz; 2 × 2 MIMO
Sources

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Sensors — Sensors

Find X9 UltraProximity sensor; Ambient light sensor; Colour temperature sensor; E-compass; Accelerometer; Gyroscope; In-display ultrasound fingerprint sensor; Hall sensor; Pressure sensor; Laser focusing sensor; Spectral sensor; Infrared remote control
Reno16 Pro 5GProximity, ambient light, colour temperature, e-compass, accelerometer, gyroscope, in-display optical fingerprint sensor, infrared remote control
Sources

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Video — Front

Find X9 Ultra4K video: 60 fps, 30 fps; 1080P video: 60 fps, 30 fps (with Retouch on); 720P video: 30 fps; 1080P EIS video: 30 fps (with Retouch on); 720P EIS video: 30 fps; 4K TIME-LAPSE: 30 fps; 1080P TIME-LAPSE: 30 fps; Supports professional video shooting; Supports Dual-view video shooting; Supports HDR video shooting; Supports video zoom shooting: 2× digital zoom
Reno16 Pro 5G4K at 60/30 fps; 1080p at 60/30 fps; 720p at 30 fps; 1080p EIS/OIS video at 30 fps; 720p EIS/OIS video at 30 fps; 4K time-lapse at 30 fps; 1080p time-lapse at 30 fps; dual-view and HDR video; video zoom
Sources

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Video — Rear

Find X9 Ultra8K video: 30 fps; 4K video: 120 fps, 60 fps, 30 fps; 1080P video: 120 fps, 60 fps, 30 fps; 720P video: 30 fps; 4K EIS/OIS video: 60 fps, 30 fps; 1080P EIS/OIS video: 60 fps, 30 fps; 4K SLO-MO video: 120 fps; 1080P SLO-MO video: 240 fps, 120 fps; 720P SLO-MO video: 480 fps, 240 fps; 4K TIME-LAPSE: 30 fps; 1080P TIME-LAPSE: 30 fps; 4K Dolby Vision shooting: 120 fps, 60 fps, 30 fps; 1080P Dolby Vision shooting: 120 fps, 60 fps, 30 fps; Supports professional video shooting; Supports Dual-view video shooting; Supports HDR video shooting; Supports video zoom shooting: up to 10x optical zoom, up to 30x digital zoom
Reno16 Pro 5G4K at 60/30 fps; 1080p at 60/30 fps; 720p at 30 fps; 4K EIS/OIS video at 60/30 fps; 1080p EIS/OIS video at 60/30 fps; 1080p slow motion at 480/120 fps; 720p slow motion at 960/240 fps; 4K time-lapse at 30 fps; 1080p time-lapse at 30 fps; 4K underwater at 30 fps; pro, dual-view and HDR video; video zoom up to 3.5× optical and 18× digital
Sources

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Manufacturer wording of separate fields (1)

Combined manufacturer descriptions whose values are listed as separate differences. Kept here so every verified difference stays in one list.

Small physical differences (1)
Configuration & compatibility details (3)

RAM and storage configuration

Find X9 Ultra12 GB RAM (LPDDR5X); 512 GB storage (UFS 4.1)
Reno16 Pro 5G12 GB RAM (LPDDR5X); 512 GB storage (UFS 3.1)
Sources
Find X9 Ultra

Details: 12 GB physical RAM; 512 GB storage. RAM type: LPDDR5X. Storage type: UFS 4.1.

OPPO UK Find X9 Ultra complete technical specifications (CPH2841)
Reno16 Pro 5G

Details: 12 GB physical RAM; 512 GB storage. RAM type: LPDDR5X. Storage type: UFS 3.1.

OPPO UK Reno16 Pro 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2863)

A configuration choice: the storage tier of each exact variant compared. Most models are sold in several tiers, so this is not a difference between the models.

Regional SIM / network configuration

Find X9 UltraUK model CPH2841; dual SIM (Nano-SIM / Nano-USIM + eSIM); 5G
Reno16 Pro 5GUK model CPH2863; dual SIM (Nano-SIM / Nano-USIM + eSIM); 5G
Sources
Find X9 Ultra

Bands: GSM 850/900/1800/1900 MHz; WCDMA bands 1/2/4/5/6/8/19; LTE FDD bands 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/13/17/18/19/20/25/26/28/32/66/71; LTE TDD bands 38/39/40/41/42; 5G NR bands n1/n2/n3/n5/n7/n8/n12/n20/n25/n26/n28/n38/n40/n41/n66/n71/n75/n77/n78/n79. UK specification; OPPO notes that live-network functions depend on the carrier. Check carrier support if you plan to use it outside the UK.

OPPO UK Find X9 Ultra complete technical specifications (CPH2841)
Reno16 Pro 5G

Bands: GSM 850/900/1800/1900 MHz; WCDMA bands 1/2/4/5/6/8/19; LTE FDD bands 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/13/17/18/19/20/26/28/32/66/71; LTE TDD bands 34/38/39/40/41; 5G NR bands n1/n2/n3/n5/n7/n8/n12/n20/n26/n28/n38/n40/n41/n48/n66/n71/n77/n78. UK specification; OPPO notes that live-network functions depend on the carrier. Check carrier support if you plan to use it outside the UK.

OPPO UK Reno16 Pro 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2863)

These descriptions or measurements differ. Wording alone does not establish a different capability; check the exact configuration.

Cellular Network — Frequency Band

Find X9 UltraGSM: 850/900/1800/1900MHz; WCDMA: Band 1/2/4/5/6/8/19; LTE FDD: Band 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/13/17/18/19/20/25/26/28/32/66/71; LTE TDD: Band 38/39/40/41/42; 5G NR: n1/n2/n3/n5/n7/n8/n12/n20/n25/n26/n28/n38/n40/n41/n66/n71/n75/n77/n78/n79
Reno16 Pro 5GGSM: 850/900/1800/1900 MHz; WCDMA: bands 1/2/4/5/6/8/19; LTE FDD: bands 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/13/17/18/19/20/26/28/32/66/71; LTE TDD: bands 34/38/39/40/41; 5G NR: n1/n2/n3/n5/n7/n8/n12/n20/n26/n28/n38/n40/n41/n48/n66/n71/n77/n78
Sources

An exact-variant identifier or regional network listing, not a difference in capability. Check the bands and model code for your carrier and region.

Missing or non-comparable evidence (23)

Rear 4K recording maximum

Find X9 Ultra120 fps
Reno16 Pro 5GNot verified
Sources
Find X9 Ultra

Manufacturer recording-mode claim; the product page advertises 4K 120 fps Dolby Vision. Not an independent quality or sustained-recording test.

OPPO UK Find X9 Ultra complete technical specifications (CPH2841)OPPO UK Find X9 Ultra product features, images and claim conditions
Reno16 Pro 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Front 4K recording maximum

Find X9 Ultra60 fps
Reno16 Pro 5GNot verified
Sources
Find X9 Ultra

Front camera only; the rear camera lists separate 4K 120 fps and 8K 30 fps modes.

OPPO UK Find X9 Ultra complete technical specifications (CPH2841)
Reno16 Pro 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Front Camera - OIS

Find X9 UltraNot verified
Reno16 Pro 5GNot verified
Sources
Find X9 Ultra

The front camera has autofocus and front video lists electronic stabilisation (EIS) only. The manufacturer does not say whether the front camera has optical stabilisation.

OPPO UK Find X9 Ultra complete technical specifications (CPH2841)
Reno16 Pro 5G

Front video is labelled "1080P EIS/OIS video", but the front camera specification does not list OIS. The manufacturer does not say whether the front camera has optical stabilisation.

OPPO UK Reno16 Pro 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2863)

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Claimed video playback

Find X9 UltraNot verified
Reno16 Pro 5GNot verified
Sources
Find X9 Ultra

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Reno16 Pro 5G

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

High Brightness Mode

Find X9 UltraNot verified
Reno16 Pro 5G1800 nits
Sources
Find X9 Ultra

No source recorded for this side.

Reno16 Pro 5G

Typical HBM value from the UK spec; not an HDR peak or independently measured brightness.

OPPO UK Reno16 Pro 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2863)

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Published support term

Find X9 UltraNot verified
Reno16 Pro 5GNot verified
Sources
Find X9 Ultra

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Reno16 Pro 5G

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Advertised peak brightness (manufacturer lab)

Find X9 Ultra3600 nits
Reno16 Pro 5GNot verified
Sources
Find X9 Ultra

Not an HDR or full-screen figure and not directly comparable with other brands' peak claims. The specification's HBM value is 1800 nits (typical). · OPPO laboratory figure ("Peak Outdoor Brightness"); content type, window size and duration not stated

OPPO UK Find X9 Ultra product features, images and claim conditions
Reno16 Pro 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Fingerprint sensor

Find X9 UltraIn-display ultrasonic
Reno16 Pro 5GNot verified
Sources
Find X9 Ultra

The spec lists an "In-display ultrasound fingerprint sensor" and an "Under-screen fingerprint" row.

OPPO UK Find X9 Ultra complete technical specifications (CPH2841)
Reno16 Pro 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Native telephoto reach

Find X9 UltraNot verified
Reno16 Pro 5GNot verified
Sources
Find X9 Ultra

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Reno16 Pro 5G

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Optical-quality zoom

Find X9 UltraNot verified
Reno16 Pro 5GNot verified
Sources
Find X9 Ultra

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Reno16 Pro 5G

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Dedicated optical telephoto reach

Find X9 Ultra10×
Reno16 Pro 5GNot verified
Sources
Find X9 Ultra

The spec's rear video list says "up to 10x optical zoom"; the product page gives the 50 MP ultra telephoto a 230 mm focal length and the 200 MP telephoto 70 mm (3x). OPPO's 20x "optical-quality" and 120x figures are not optical zoom.

OPPO UK Find X9 Ultra complete technical specifications (CPH2841)OPPO UK Find X9 Ultra product features, images and claim conditions
Reno16 Pro 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Comparable HDR peak brightness

Find X9 UltraNot verified
Reno16 Pro 5GNot verified
Sources
Find X9 Ultra

OPPO publishes no HDR peak-brightness figure. Its specification gives 800 nits typical and 1800 nits typical in high-brightness mode, which are not HDR peak measurements. OPPO also advertises a 3600-nit lab peak, listed separately as an advertised figure without HDR or window conditions.

OPPO UK Find X9 Ultra complete technical specifications (CPH2841)
Reno16 Pro 5G

The manufacturer publishes typical and high-brightness-mode figures only, not an HDR peak.

OPPO UK Reno16 Pro 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2863)

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Reverse wireless charging

Find X9 UltraNot verified
Reno16 Pro 5GNot verified
Sources
Find X9 Ultra

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Reno16 Pro 5G

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Eco-design — Compatibility with removable memory cards

Find X9 UltraIncompatible
Reno16 Pro 5GNot verified
Sources
Reno16 Pro 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Eco-design — Minimum battery endurance in cycles in number of cycles

Find X9 Ultra1200
Reno16 Pro 5GNot verified
Sources
Reno16 Pro 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Eco-design — Percentage of recycled content for the product or a part

Find X9 UltraNot available
Reno16 Pro 5GNot verified
Sources
Reno16 Pro 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Eco-design — Weight range of critical raw materials and environmentally relevant materials

Find X9 Ultra1) Cobalt in the battery: above 10g; 2) Tantalum in capacitors: less than 0.01g; 3) Neodymium in loud speakers & vibration motors and other magnets: above 0.2g; 4) Gold in all components: less than 0.02g
Reno16 Pro 5GNot verified
Sources
Reno16 Pro 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Cooling design

Find X9 Ultra3D Cryo-velocity cooling system with encapsulated thermal unit technology
Reno16 Pro 5GNot verified
Sources
Find X9 Ultra

Manufacturer cooling-design description; no chamber area or temperature figure is stated. Sustained performance has not been independently tested.

OPPO UK Find X9 Ultra product features, images and claim conditions
Reno16 Pro 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

30 shared fields have the same recorded value.

COMPARE THE DETAILS

Full specifications

All specs110 specificationsFind X9 UltraReno16 Pro 5G
235g
Approximate manufacturer value for the selected colour, including battery.
188g
OPPO lists about 188g for Starlight Black (about 191g for Pop White) and notes weight may vary by region and version (approximately 3g), manufacturing process and measurement.
163.16 × 76.97 × 8.65 mm (height × width × thickness), Canyon Orange
151.21 × 72.42 × 8.2 mm (height × width × thickness), Starlight Black
about 163.16mm
about 151.21 mm
about 76.97mm
about 72.42 mm
about 8.65mm (Canyon Orange); about 9.10mm (Tundra Umber)
about 8.36 mm (Pop White); about 8.20 mm (Starlight Black)
about 235g (Canyon Orange); about 236g (Tundra Umber)
about 191 g (Pop White); about 188 g (Starlight Black)
Eco-design — Weight range of critical raw materials and environmentally relevant materials
Sources
Reno16 Pro 5GNo source recorded
1) Cobalt in the battery: above 10g; 2) Tantalum in capacitors: less than 0.01g; 3) Neodymium in loud speakers & vibration motors and other magnets: above 0.2g; 4) Gold in all components: less than 0.02g
Not verified
Cooling design
Sources
3D Cryo-velocity cooling system with encapsulated thermal unit technologyManufacturer cooling-design description; no chamber area or temperature figure is stated. Sustained performance has not been independently tested.
Not verified
6.82″
Screen diagonal · Measured as a rectangle; rounded corners reduce the usable screen area.
6.32″
Screen diagonal · Full-rectangle diagonal; OPPO states the actual viewable area is smaller because of the rounded corners and camera hole.
144Hz
Maximum display refresh rate · OPPO lists 1–120 Hz adaptive refresh, with the 144 Hz maximum only in some game scenarios; the active rate depends on content and settings.
144Hz
Maximum display refresh rate · Switches between 60, 90, 120 and 144 Hz; 144 Hz works only in certain games (OPPO names Mobile Legends: Bang Bang), otherwise up to 120 Hz.
6.82-inch AMOLED; 3168 × 1440; up to 144 Hz; 1800 nits (HBM)Details: 6.82-inch AMOLED; QHD+ 3168 × 1440 pixels; 510 ppi; 1–120 Hz adaptive refresh, up to 144 Hz in some games; touch sampling up to 300 Hz (default 120 Hz); 1.07 billion colours (10-bit); 100% DCI-P3 in Standard, Natural and Vivid modes; 800 nits typical, 1800 nits typical in high-brightness mode (HBM); 94.6% screen ratio; Corning Gorilla Glass Victus 2 cover glass The 144 Hz maximum only works in some game scenarios.
6.32-inch AMOLED; 2640 × 1216; up to 144 Hz; 1800 nits (HBM)Details: 6.32-inch AMOLED, 2640 × 1216 (FHD+), 460 ppi, 93.4% screen ratio; up to 144 Hz (60/90/120/144 Hz; 144 Hz only in some games); touch sampling up to 240 Hz (120 Hz default); 100% DCI-P3 in Standard, Natural and Vivid modes; 1.07 billion colours (10-bit); 600 nits typical (normal) and 1800 nits typical (HBM); Crystal Guard cover glass
QHD+ 3168 × 1440 Pixels
FHD+ 2640 × 1216 pixels
1-120Hz Adaptive, Maximum 144Hz (144Hz only works in some game scenarios)
60/90/120/144 Hz; maximum 144 Hz (144 Hz only works in some game scenarios)
Maximum 300Hz; Default 120Hz
Maximum 240 Hz; default 120 Hz
Standard mode: 100% DCI-P3; Natural mode: 100% DCI-P3; Vivid mode: 100% DCI-P3
Standard mode: 100% DCI-P3; Natural mode: 100% DCI-P3; Vivid mode: 100% DCI-P3
1.07 billion colours (10-bit)
1.07 billion colours (10-bit)
Normal brightness: 800 nits (Typical); HBM: 1800 nits (Typical)
Normal brightness: 600 nits (typical); HBM: 1800 nits (typical)
AMOLED display
Crystal Guard + AMOLED
Corning Gorilla Glass Victus 2
Crystal Guard
Advertised peak brightness (manufacturer lab)
Sources
3600 nitsNot an HDR or full-screen figure and not directly comparable with other brands' peak claims. The specification's HBM value is 1800 nits (typical). · OPPO laboratory figure ("Peak Outdoor Brightness"); content type, window size and duration not stated
Not verified
High Brightness Mode
Sources
Find X9 UltraNo source recorded
Not verified
1800 nitsTypical HBM value from the UK spec; not an HDR peak or independently measured brightness.
5
200 MP main, 200 MP telephoto, 50 MP ultra telephoto and 50 MP ultra-wide cameras plus a 3.2 MP monochrome module.
3
Counts every rear camera module OPPO lists, including any monochrome or depth module.
YesRear camera: 8K video at 30 fps per the UK specification.
Not verifiedRear video is listed up to 4K 60 fps; 8K recording is not mentioned.
Main: 200 MP (f/1.5, OIS); Telephoto: 200 MP, 3x optical (OIS); Ultra telephoto: 50 MP, 10x optical (OIS); Ultra-wide: 50 MP; Front: 50 MP; Video: up to 8K 30 fpsModule details: Main (wide): 200 MP, f/1.5, FOV 84°, 7P lens, AF, 2-axis OIS; Ultra-wide: 50 MP, f/2.0, FOV 123°, 6P lens, AF; Telephoto: 200 MP, f/2.2, FOV 34°, prism (OIS) + 3P + 3P (AF) lens, AF, 2-axis OIS; Ultra telephoto: 50 MP, f/3.5, FOV 11°, 1G3P + prism lens, AF, 2-axis OIS; Monochrome: 3.2 MP, f/2.4, FOV 95°, 3P lens; Front: 50 MP, f/2.4, FOV 90°, 5P lens, AF
Main: 200 MP (f/1.8, OIS); Telephoto: 50 MP, 3.5x optical (OIS); Ultra-wide: 50 MP; Front: 50 MP; Video: up to 4K 60 fpsModule details: Main (wide): 200 MP, f/1.8, FOV 84°, 6P lens, AF, 2-axis OIS; Ultra-wide: 50 MP, f/2.0, FOV 116°, 6P lens, AF; Telephoto: 50 MP, 3.5× optical zoom, f/2.8, FOV 30°, 4P lens, AF, 2-axis OIS; Front: 50 MP, f/2.0, FOV 100°, 5P lens, AF
50 MP, f/2.4, FOV 90°, 5P lens, AF
50 MP, f/2.0, FOV 100°, 5P lens, AF
Ultra-wide angle: 50MP, f/2.0, FOV 123°, 6P lens, AF supported; Wide angle: 200MP, f/1.5, FOV 84°, 7P lens, AF supported, Supports 2-axis OIS; Telephoto: 200MP, f/2.2, FOV 34°, Prism (OIS) + 3P + 3P (AF) lens, AF supported, Supports 2-axis OIS; Ultra telephoto: 50MP, f/3.5, FOV 11°, 1G3P+PRISM lens, AF supported, Supports 2-axis OIS; Monochrome: 3.2MP, f/2.4, FOV 95°, 3P lens
Ultra-wide angle: 50 MP, f/2.0, FOV 116°, 6P lens, AF; Wide angle: 200 MP, f/1.8, FOV 84°, 6P lens, AF, 2-axis OIS; Telephoto: 50 MP, f/2.8, FOV 30°, 4P lens, AF, 2-axis OIS
50MP, f/2.4, FOV 90°, 5P lens, AF supported
50 MP, f/2.0, FOV 100°, 5P lens, AF
Rear: Photo, Video, Portrait, Night, Panorama, SLO-MO, Long Exposure, Dual-view video, TIME-LAPSE, STICKER, XPAN, HASSELBLAD HI-RES, Underwater, Master, Hypertext, DOC SCANNER, Pro Video, HASSELBLAD TELECONVERTER; Front: Photo, Video, Portrait, HASSELBLAD HI-RES, Night, Panorama, Dual-view video, TIME-LAPSE, STICKER, Pro Video
Rear: Photo, Video, Portrait, Night, Panorama, Slo-mo, Time-lapse, Sticker, HI-RES, Google Lens, Underwater, Hypertext, Doc Scanner, Pro Video, POP; Front: Photo, Video, Portrait, Night, Panorama, Time-lapse, Sticker, Retouch, Screen Fill Light, HI-RES, POP
YesAF is listed for the ultra-wide, wide, telephoto and ultra telephoto modules; the monochrome module has no AF marking.
YesAF supported is listed for the ultra-wide, wide and telephoto modules.
Yes2-axis OIS is listed for the 200MP wide, 200MP telephoto and 50MP ultra telephoto modules only.
Yes2-axis OIS is listed for the 200MP wide and 50MP telephoto modules; not stated for the 50MP ultra-wide module.
10×The spec's rear video list says "up to 10x optical zoom"; the product page gives the 50 MP ultra telephoto a 230 mm focal length and the 200 MP telephoto 70 mm (3x). OPPO's 20x "optical-quality" and 120x figures are not optical zoom.
Not verified
120 fpsManufacturer recording-mode claim; the product page advertises 4K 120 fps Dolby Vision. Not an independent quality or sustained-recording test.
Not verified
Front 4K recording maximum
Sources
Reno16 Pro 5GNo source recorded
60 fpsFront camera only; the rear camera lists separate 4K 120 fps and 8K 30 fps modes.
Not verified
YesAIRVOOC is explicitly listed.
Not verifiedOPPO's specification lists wired charging only and does not mention wireless charging, so support is unknown rather than assumed absent.
7050 mAh; 100 W wired, 50 W wirelessDetails: 7050 mAh / 26.23 Wh typical (6890 mAh / 25.64 Wh rated); wired charging: up to 100 W SUPERVOOC; also compatible with SUPERVOOC 80 W and below, 18 W PD, 18 W QC, 55 W PPS; wireless charging: 50 W AIRVOOC
6000 mAh; 80 W wiredDetails: 6000 mAh / 22.50 Wh typical (5820 mAh / 21.83 Wh rated); up to 80 W SUPERVOOC or 80 W UFCS; also compatible with SUPERVOOC up to 67 W, third-party UFCS 44 W, PPS 55 W and PD 13.5 W.
7050 mAhTypical UK battery capacity; not an independent runtime measurement.
6000 mAhTypical UK battery capacity; not an independent runtime measurement.
100 WSupports(Max): 100 W SUPERVOOC with compatible OPPO charger and cable; OPPO notes the adapter maximum is 80 W in low-voltage areas. Other protocols are lower (18 W PD, 18 W QC, 55 W PPS).
80 WCompatible charger and cable required; negotiated power depends on protocol and conditions.
50 W
Not verifiedOPPO does not publish a wireless charging power for this model.
7050 mAh/26.23 Wh (Typical); 6890 mAh/25.64 Wh (Rated)
6000 mAh / 22.50 Wh (typical); 5820 mAh / 21.83 Wh (rated)
Supports (Max): 100 W SUPERVOOC; Compatible with: 80 W and below SUPERVOOC, 18 W PD, 18 W QC, 55 W PPS; Supports: 50 W AIRVOOC
Supports (max): 80 W SUPERVOOC, 80 W UFCS; compatible with: SUPERVOOC 67 W and below, third-party UFCS 44 W, PPS 55 W, PD 13.5 W
Eco-design — Minimum battery endurance in cycles in number of cycles
Sources
Reno16 Pro 5GNo source recorded
1200
Not verified
YesOPPO lists Nano-SIM and Nano-USIM cards plus a separate eSIM row marked Supported; carrier provisioning and network support vary.
YesOPPO lists Nano-SIM and Nano-USIM cards plus eSIM; carrier provisioning and network support vary.
12 GB RAM (LPDDR5X); 512 GB storage (UFS 4.1)Details: 12 GB physical RAM; 512 GB storage. RAM type: LPDDR5X. Storage type: UFS 4.1.
12 GB RAM (LPDDR5X); 512 GB storage (UFS 3.1)Details: 12 GB physical RAM; 512 GB storage. RAM type: LPDDR5X. Storage type: UFS 3.1.
UK model CPH2841; dual SIM (Nano-SIM / Nano-USIM + eSIM); 5GBands: GSM 850/900/1800/1900 MHz; WCDMA bands 1/2/4/5/6/8/19; LTE FDD bands 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/13/17/18/19/20/25/26/28/32/66/71; LTE TDD bands 38/39/40/41/42; 5G NR bands n1/n2/n3/n5/n7/n8/n12/n20/n25/n26/n28/n38/n40/n41/n66/n71/n75/n77/n78/n79. UK specification; OPPO notes that live-network functions depend on the carrier. Check carrier support if you plan to use it outside the UK.
UK model CPH2863; dual SIM (Nano-SIM / Nano-USIM + eSIM); 5GBands: GSM 850/900/1800/1900 MHz; WCDMA bands 1/2/4/5/6/8/19; LTE FDD bands 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/13/17/18/19/20/26/28/32/66/71; LTE TDD bands 34/38/39/40/41; 5G NR bands n1/n2/n3/n5/n7/n8/n12/n20/n26/n28/n38/n40/n41/n48/n66/n71/n77/n78. UK specification; OPPO notes that live-network functions depend on the carrier. Check carrier support if you plan to use it outside the UK.
IP66 / IP68 / IP69Conditional manufacturer rating. See the product-page test notes; not a guarantee against water damage.
IP66 / IP68 / IP69 / IP69KControlled-laboratory manufacturer rating (GB/T 4208-2017 / IEC 60529-2013); the EU e-label shows IP68 only. Resistance may vary with ageing and use; OPPO advises not charging while damp. Not a guarantee against water damage.
NoThe UK specification explicitly includes physical Nano-SIM support.
NoThe UK specification explicitly includes physical Nano-SIM support.
ColorOS 16.0
ColorOS 16.0
Bluetooth 6.0, Low Energy
Bluetooth 5.4, Low Energy
Wi-Fi 7 (802.11be), Wi-Fi 6 (802.11ax), Wi-Fi 5 (802.11ac), 802.11a/b/g/n; 2 × 2 MIMO; 2.4 GHz 2 × 2 + 5 GHz 2 × 2 concurrent; 5 GHz 160 MHz; 6 GHz 320 MHz; Wi-Fi Display; WLAN tethering
Wi-Fi 6 (802.11ax), Wi-Fi 5 (802.11ac), 802.11a/b/g/n; 160 MHz channels at 5 GHz; 2×2 MIMO; Wi-Fi Display and tethering
Phone, USB data cable, SIM ejector tool, quick guide, safety guideOne of each. No charger is listed; OPPO notes contents may vary by market.
Phone, USB data cable, SIM ejector tool, quick guideOne of each. No charger is listed; OPPO notes contents may vary by market.
NoNo 3.5 mm jack: OPPO lists USB-C audio only and says analogue USB-C headphones are not supported (digital USB-C headphones only).
NoNo 3.5 mm jack: OPPO lists USB-C audio only and says analogue headphones are not supported (digital USB-C headphones only).
12GB + 512GB
12 GB + 512 GB
8K video: 30 fps; 4K video: 120 fps, 60 fps, 30 fps; 1080P video: 120 fps, 60 fps, 30 fps; 720P video: 30 fps; 4K EIS/OIS video: 60 fps, 30 fps; 1080P EIS/OIS video: 60 fps, 30 fps; 4K SLO-MO video: 120 fps; 1080P SLO-MO video: 240 fps, 120 fps; 720P SLO-MO video: 480 fps, 240 fps; 4K TIME-LAPSE: 30 fps; 1080P TIME-LAPSE: 30 fps; 4K Dolby Vision shooting: 120 fps, 60 fps, 30 fps; 1080P Dolby Vision shooting: 120 fps, 60 fps, 30 fps; Supports professional video shooting; Supports Dual-view video shooting; Supports HDR video shooting; Supports video zoom shooting: up to 10x optical zoom, up to 30x digital zoom
4K at 60/30 fps; 1080p at 60/30 fps; 720p at 30 fps; 4K EIS/OIS video at 60/30 fps; 1080p EIS/OIS video at 60/30 fps; 1080p slow motion at 480/120 fps; 720p slow motion at 960/240 fps; 4K time-lapse at 30 fps; 1080p time-lapse at 30 fps; 4K underwater at 30 fps; pro, dual-view and HDR video; video zoom up to 3.5× optical and 18× digital
4K video: 60 fps, 30 fps; 1080P video: 60 fps, 30 fps (with Retouch on); 720P video: 30 fps; 1080P EIS video: 30 fps (with Retouch on); 720P EIS video: 30 fps; 4K TIME-LAPSE: 30 fps; 1080P TIME-LAPSE: 30 fps; Supports professional video shooting; Supports Dual-view video shooting; Supports HDR video shooting; Supports video zoom shooting: 2× digital zoom
4K at 60/30 fps; 1080p at 60/30 fps; 720p at 30 fps; 1080p EIS/OIS video at 30 fps; 720p EIS/OIS video at 30 fps; 4K time-lapse at 30 fps; 1080p time-lapse at 30 fps; dual-view and HDR video; video zoom
Snapdragon 8 Elite Gen 5 Mobile Platform
Dimensity 8550 SUPER
Adreno 840@1200MHz
Arm G720 MC8 @ 1500 MHz
Under-screen fingerprint
Under-screen fingerprint
Proximity sensor; Ambient light sensor; Colour temperature sensor; E-compass; Accelerometer; Gyroscope; In-display ultrasound fingerprint sensor; Hall sensor; Pressure sensor; Laser focusing sensor; Spectral sensor; Infrared remote control
Proximity, ambient light, colour temperature, e-compass, accelerometer, gyroscope, in-display optical fingerprint sensor, infrared remote control
Nano-SIM card, Nano-USIM card
Nano-SIM card, Nano-USIM card
GSM: 850/900/1800/1900MHz; WCDMA: Band 1/2/4/5/6/8/19; LTE FDD: Band 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/13/17/18/19/20/25/26/28/32/66/71; LTE TDD: Band 38/39/40/41/42; 5G NR: n1/n2/n3/n5/n7/n8/n12/n20/n25/n26/n28/n38/n40/n41/n66/n71/n75/n77/n78/n79
GSM: 850/900/1800/1900 MHz; WCDMA: bands 1/2/4/5/6/8/19; LTE FDD: bands 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/13/17/18/19/20/26/28/32/66/71; LTE TDD: bands 34/38/39/40/41; 5G NR: n1/n2/n3/n5/n7/n8/n12/n20/n26/n28/n38/n40/n41/n48/n66/n71/n77/n78
Wi-Fi 7 (802.11be) supported; Wi-Fi 6 (802.11ax) supported; Wi-Fi 5 (802.11ac) supported; 802.11a/b/g/n supported; Wi-Fi Display supported; WLAN Tethering supported; Wi-Fi 2.4GHz 2 × 2 + Wi-Fi 5GHz 2 × 2 concurrent supported; Wi-Fi 5GHz 160MHz supported; Wi-Fi 6GHz 320MHz supported; 2 × 2 MIMO supported
Wi-Fi 6 (802.11ax); Wi-Fi 5 (802.11ac); 802.11a/b/g/n; Wi-Fi Display; WLAN tethering; Wi-Fi 5 GHz 160 MHz; 2 × 2 MIMO
Bluetooth 6.0, Low Energy
Bluetooth 5.4, Low Energy
SBC, AAC, aptX, aptX HD, aptX Adaptive, LDAC, LHDC5.0
SBC, AAC, LDAC, aptX, aptX HD, LHDC 5.0
USB Type-C, USB 3.2 Gen 1
USB Type-C
Type-C headphones, supported Type-C digital headphones, not supported Type-C analog headphones
Type-C (digital headphones supported; analogue headphones not supported)
ColorOS 16.0
ColorOS 16.0
GPS (L1+L5), GLONASS (G1), BDS (B1I+B1C+B2a), Galileo (E1+E5a), QZSS (L1+L5), NavIC (L5)
Beidou, GPS, GLONASS, Galileo, QZSS
Supported: A-GNSS assisted positioning, WLAN positioning, Cellular network positioning
Supported: A-GNSS assisted positioning, WLAN positioning, Cellular network positioning
Eco-design — Compatibility with removable memory cards
Sources
Reno16 Pro 5GNo source recorded
Incompatible
Not verified
Eco-design — Recyclability rate Rcyc
Sources
Reno16 Pro 5GNo source recorded
91.80%
Not verified
Eco-design — Percentage of recycled content for the product or a part
Sources
Reno16 Pro 5GNo source recorded
Not available
Not verified
Eco-design — Ingress protection rating
Sources
Reno16 Pro 5GNo source recorded
IP68
Not verified
Phone × 1; USB Data Cable × 1; SIM Ejector Tool × 1; Quick Guide × 1; Safety Guide × 1
Phone ×1; USB data cable ×1; SIM ejector tool ×1; quick guide ×1
Fingerprint sensor
Sources
Reno16 Pro 5GNo source recorded
In-display ultrasonicThe spec lists an "In-display ultrasound fingerprint sensor" and an "Under-screen fingerprint" row.
Not verified
Show unverified (8)Not verified or conflicting for both phones. Kept for completeness; never counted as a difference.
Published peak brightnessManufacturer peak claims use different test conditions.
Sources
Not verifiedComparable HDR peak brightness · OPPO publishes no HDR peak-brightness figure. Its specification gives 800 nits typical and 1800 nits typical in high-brightness mode, which are not HDR peak measurements. OPPO also advertises a 3600-nit lab peak, listed separately as an advertised figure without HDR or window conditions.
Not verifiedComparable HDR peak brightness · The manufacturer publishes typical and high-brightness-mode figures only, not an HDR peak.
Native telephoto reach
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Claimed video playbackUp-to manufacturer claims. Playback protocols differ.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Published support term
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not publishedOPPO's UK pages state no software-update period or Android upgrade count for this model; it launches with ColorOS 16.0.
Not publishedOPPO's UK pages state no software-update period or Android upgrade count for this model; it launches with ColorOS 16.0.
Not verifiedThe front camera has autofocus and front video lists electronic stabilisation (EIS) only. The manufacturer does not say whether the front camera has optical stabilisation.
Not verifiedFront video is labelled "1080P EIS/OIS video", but the front camera specification does not list OIS. The manufacturer does not say whether the front camera has optical stabilisation.
Optical-quality zoom
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Reverse wireless charging
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Exact variants · Manufacturer specificationsView sources
A LITTLE PERSPECTIVE. A BETTER DECISION.

Decision tools

NO LOGOS. JUST YOU.

Would you choose it blind?

Forget the brand for a moment. Which set of specs feels more like you?

Pick a phone. Then meet your match.

Manufacturer specifications verified for both phones. Your choice doesn’t change the comparison above.

Good comparisons start with good sources.6 cited sources for this pair. Every number has a story.See the evidence

No category can be scored for both phones, so no score is shown. Manufacturer battery claims can use different test conditions. Verified specifications remain visible even where a category cannot be scored.

How we calculate scores

OPPO Find X9 Ultra

512 GB · checked 28 Sept 2026

Specifications & verification
Weight235 gManufacturer claim · high confidence

Approximate manufacturer value for the selected colour, including battery.

OPPO
Width76.97 mmManufacturer claim · high confidenceOPPO
Thickness8.65 mmManufacturer claim · high confidenceOPPO
Display size6.82 inchesManufacturer claim · high confidence

Measured as a rectangle; rounded corners reduce the usable screen area.

OPPO
Peak brightnessNot verified

Not published

OPPO
Claimed video playbackNot verified

Not published

Claimed charging rateNot verified

Not published

Published total supportNot verified

Not published

Wireless chargingYesManufacturer claim · high confidence

AIRVOOC is explicitly listed.

OPPO
Reverse wireless chargingNot verified

Not published

Headphone jackNoManufacturer claim · high confidence

No 3.5 mm jack: OPPO lists USB-C audio only and says analogue USB-C headphones are not supported (digital USB-C headphones only).

OPPO
Expandable storageNoManufacturer claim · high confidenceOPPO
eSIM onlyNoManufacturer claim · high confidence

The UK specification explicitly includes physical Nano-SIM support.

OPPO
IP ratingIP66 / IP68 / IP69Manufacturer claim · high confidence

Conditional manufacturer rating. See the product-page test notes; not a guarantee against water damage.

OPPO
RAM12 GBManufacturer claim · high confidenceOPPO
Pixel density510 ppiManufacturer claim · high confidenceOPPO
Maximum refresh rate144 HzManufacturer claim · high confidence

OPPO lists 1–120 Hz adaptive refresh, with the 144 Hz maximum only in some game scenarios; the active rate depends on content and settings.

OPPO
Native telephoto reachNot verified

Not published

Claimed optical-quality reachNot verified

Not published

Rear camera modules5Manufacturer claim · high confidence

200 MP main, 200 MP telephoto, 50 MP ultra telephoto and 50 MP ultra-wide cameras plus a 3.2 MP monochrome module.

OPPO
8K recordingYesManufacturer claim · high confidence

Rear camera: 8K video at 30 fps per the UK specification.

OPPO
Manufacturer list priceNot verified
All sources3
  1. OPPO UK Find X9 Ultra complete technical specifications (CPH2841)OPPO · accessed 10 Sept 2026
  2. OPPO UK Find X9 Ultra product features, images and claim conditionsOPPO · accessed 10 Sept 2026
  3. OPPO UK Find X9 Ultra selected colour, memory and official product galleryOPPO · accessed 10 Sept 2026

OPPO Reno16 Pro 5G

512 GB · checked 28 Sept 2026

Specifications & verification
Weight188 gManufacturer claim · high confidence

OPPO lists about 188g for Starlight Black (about 191g for Pop White) and notes weight may vary by region and version (approximately 3g), manufacturing process and measurement.

OPPO
Width72.42 mmManufacturer claim · high confidenceOPPO
Thickness8.2 mmManufacturer claim · high confidenceOPPO
Display size6.32 inchesManufacturer claim · high confidence

Full-rectangle diagonal; OPPO states the actual viewable area is smaller because of the rounded corners and camera hole.

OPPOOPPO
Peak brightnessNot verified

Not published

OPPO
Claimed video playbackNot verified

Not published

Claimed charging rateNot verified

Not published

Published total supportNot verified

Not published

Wireless chargingNot verified

Not published

OPPO
Reverse wireless chargingNot verified

Not published

Headphone jackNoManufacturer claim · high confidence

No 3.5 mm jack: OPPO lists USB-C audio only and says analogue headphones are not supported (digital USB-C headphones only).

OPPO
Expandable storageNoManufacturer claim · high confidenceOPPO
eSIM onlyNoManufacturer claim · high confidence

The UK specification explicitly includes physical Nano-SIM support.

OPPO
IP ratingIP66 / IP68 / IP69 / IP69KManufacturer claim · high confidence

Controlled-laboratory manufacturer rating (GB/T 4208-2017 / IEC 60529-2013); the EU e-label shows IP68 only. Resistance may vary with ageing and use; OPPO advises not charging while damp. Not a guarantee against water damage.

OPPO
RAM12 GBManufacturer claim · high confidenceOPPO
Pixel density460 ppiManufacturer claim · high confidenceOPPO
Maximum refresh rate144 HzManufacturer claim · high confidence

Switches between 60, 90, 120 and 144 Hz; 144 Hz works only in certain games (OPPO names Mobile Legends: Bang Bang), otherwise up to 120 Hz.

OPPO
Native telephoto reachNot verified

Not published

Claimed optical-quality reachNot verified

Not published

Rear camera modules3Manufacturer claim · high confidence

Counts every rear camera module OPPO lists, including any monochrome or depth module.

OPPO
8K recordingNot verified

Not published

OPPO
Manufacturer list priceNot verified
All sources3
  1. OPPO UK Reno16 Pro 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2863)OPPO · accessed 10 Sept 2026
  2. OPPO UK Reno16 Pro 5G product features, images and claim conditionsOPPO · accessed 10 Sept 2026
  3. OPPO UK Reno16 Pro 5G selected colour, memory and official product galleryOPPO · accessed 10 Sept 2026
A CLEARER CHOICE

Share this comparison

The verified differences and their sources, in one link.