Skip to comparison
versus.deals
Menu
Browse versus.deals
YOUR PHONE FACE-OFF

OPPO A6 Pro 5G vs OPPO Reno16 F 5G

Real specs. Clear sources.Exact variants · Checked 28 Sept 2026
OPPO256 GB

A6 Pro 5G

6.57″ · AMOLED · 120 Hz · MediaTek Dimensity 6300

256 GB · 8 GB RAM · Stellar Black · UK CPH2781Full product profile
OPPO A6 Pro 5G in Stellar Black, official product viewStellar Black
PricesCheck retailers

Search links open retailer results.

UK: no verified listing yet · checked daily

US: no verified listing yet · checked daily

As an eBay Partner, we may be compensated if you make a purchase.

Affiliate links

We may earn a commission. Search results can include other models; check the exact variant and final price with the retailer.

WHO EACH ONE SUITS

Choose the A6 Pro 5G if…

Choose the Reno16 F 5G if…

Preferences from sourced specifications that differ, not a verdict.
See the 41 verified differences
OPPO256 GB

Reno16 F 5G

6.57″ · AMOLED · 120 Hz · MediaTek Dimensity 7300-Energy

256 GB · 8 GB RAM · Purple Black · UK CPH2859Full product profile
OPPO Reno16 F 5G in Purple Black, official product viewPurple Black
PricesCheck retailers

Search links open retailer results.

UK: no verified listing yet · checked daily

US: no verified listing yet · checked daily

As an eBay Partner, we may be compensated if you make a purchase.

Affiliate links

We may earn a commission. Search results can include other models; check the exact variant and final price with the retailer.

THE DIFFERENCES, MADE VISIBLE

Visual facts

Differences first. Select a topic for its graphic, sources and conditions.

How to read this comparison
How to read this comparison
  • Manufacturer facts for the exact models shown. Not a quality rating or a test result.
  • “Different” means the known values differ, not that one is better.
  • Missing or conflicting evidence is marked and never counts as a difference. Source chips hold each fact’s sources and conditions.

Not verified for either phone, so not charted: Native zoom. Missing evidence is not a difference.

SPECIFICATIONS SIDE BY SIDE6 topics
SELECTED TOPIC
01 / 06

Chipset

A different chip or core configuration is a hardware change, not a measured performance uplift.

A6 Pro 5GMediaTek Dimensity 6300
Reno16 F 5GMediaTek Dimensity 7300-Energy
Explore the full specifications
BOTH PHONES

Same screen diagonal.

Bigger is a preference, not a quality score.

A6 Pro 5G
6.57″
Reno16 F 5G
6.57″

Relative diagonals · illustrative shape, not actual size

DATA INCOMPLETE

Camera details matter.

Dedicated telephoto reach. No digital or crop zoom.

A6 Pro 5G
Not verified
Reno16 F 5G
Not verified

Lens illustration · not an image-quality test

DATA INCOMPLETE

Playback on paper.

Up-to claims. Different test methods; no endurance winner.

A6 Pro 5G
Not verified
Reno16 F 5G
Not verified

Arcs on a shared 0–40 h scale · not mixed-use battery life

WHAT CHANGES BETWEEN THEM?

Key differences

Full specifications ↓

41 verified differences, most decision-relevant first. 2 are also drawn in Visual facts above. 1 manufacturer description restating separately listed fields is grouped below. Missing information stays separate.

Maximum published wired charging power

A6 Pro 5G80 W
Reno16 F 5G45 W
Sources
A6 Pro 5G

Compatible charger and cable required; negotiated power depends on protocol and conditions.

OPPO UK A6 Pro 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2781)
Reno16 F 5G

Compatible charger and cable required; negotiated power depends on protocol and conditions.

OPPO UK Reno16 F 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2859)

Capacity, charger power and bypass operation describe different capabilities. They do not establish measured runtime or a comparable charging time; check the exact test conditions and accessories.

Camera system

A6 Pro 5GMain: 50 MP (f/1.8); Monochrome: 2 MP; Front: 16 MP; Video: up to 1080p 60 fps
Reno16 F 5GMain: 50 MP (f/1.8, OIS); Telephoto: 50 MP, 3.5x optical (OIS); Ultra-wide: 8 MP; Front: 50 MP; Video: up to 4K 30 fps
Sources
A6 Pro 5G

Module details: Main (wide): 50 MP, f/1.8, FOV 76°, 5P lens, AF; Monochrome: 2 MP, f/2.4, FOV 89°, 3P lens; Front: 16 MP, f/2.4, FOV 85°, 4P lens

OPPO UK A6 Pro 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2781)
Reno16 F 5G

Module details: Main (wide): 50 MP, f/1.8, FOV 79°, 5P lens, AF, 2-axis OIS; Ultra-wide: 8 MP, f/2.2, FOV 116°, 5P lens, AF; Telephoto: 50 MP, 3.5× optical zoom, f/2.8, FOV 26°, 4P lens, AF, 2-axis OIS; Front: 50 MP, f/2.0, FOV 100°, 5P lens, AF

OPPO UK Reno16 F 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2859)

Compare the camera hardware and recording modes. Matching megapixels or zoom do not mean identical cameras.

UK box contents

A6 Pro 5GPhone, USB data cable, SIM ejector tool, quick guide, safety guide
Reno16 F 5GPhone, USB data cable, SIM ejector tool, quick guide
Sources
A6 Pro 5G

One of each. No charger is listed; OPPO notes contents may vary by market.

OPPO UK A6 Pro 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2781)
Reno16 F 5G

One of each. No charger is listed; OPPO notes contents may vary by market.

OPPO UK Reno16 F 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2859)

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Show 35 more verified differences

Manufacturer ingress-protection claims

In Visual facts
A6 Pro 5GIP66 / IP68 / IP69
Reno16 F 5GIP66 / IP68 / IP69 / IP69K
Sources
A6 Pro 5G

Conditional manufacturer rating. See the product-page test notes; not a guarantee against water damage.

OPPO UK A6 Pro 5G product features, images and claim conditions
Reno16 F 5G

Controlled-laboratory manufacturer rating (GB/T 4208-2017 / IEC 60529-2013); the EU e-label shows IP68 only. Resistance may vary with ageing and use; OPPO advises not charging while damp. Not a guarantee against water damage.

OPPO UK Reno16 F 5G product features, images and claim conditions

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Battery — Fast Charge

A6 Pro 5GSupports (Max): 80W SUPERVOOC; Compatible with: 67W and below SUPERVOOC, 55W PPS, 13.5W PD
Reno16 F 5GSupports (max): 45 W SUPERVOOC; compatible with: SUPERVOOC 33 W and below, PPS 45 W, PD 13.5 W, QC 13.5 W
Sources

Manufacturer claims for the stated mode and equipment. Read each test condition; this is not measured everyday battery life.

Camera — Rear

A6 Pro 5GWide angle: 50MP, f/1.8, FOV 76°, 5P lens, AF Supported; Monochrome: 2MP, f/2.4, FOV 89°, 3P lens
Reno16 F 5GUltra-wide angle: 8 MP, f/2.2, FOV 116°, 5P lens, AF; Wide angle: 50 MP, f/1.8, FOV 79°, 5P lens, AF, 2-axis OIS; Telephoto: 50 MP, f/2.8, FOV 26°, 4P lens, AF, 2-axis OIS
Sources

Compare the camera hardware and recording modes. Matching megapixels or zoom do not mean identical cameras.

Camera — Shooting Mode

A6 Pro 5GRear: Photo, Video, Portrait, Night, Panorama, SLO-MO, Dual-view video, TIME-LAPSE, STICKER, HI-RES, Google Lens, Underwater, PRO, DOC SCANNER; Front: Photo, Video, Portrait, Night, Panorama, Dual-view video, TIME-LAPSE, STICKER, Screen Fill Light, HI-RES
Reno16 F 5GRear: Photo, Video, Portrait, Night, Panorama, Slo-mo, Time-lapse, Sticker, HI-RES, Google Lens, Underwater, Doc Scanner, POP; Front: Photo, Video, Portrait, Night, Panorama, Time-lapse, Sticker, Retouch, Screen Fill Light, HI-RES, POP
Sources

Compare the camera hardware and recording modes. Matching megapixels or zoom do not mean identical cameras.

Eco-design — Weight range of critical raw materials and environmentally relevant materials

A6 Pro 5G1)Cobalt in the battery: above 10g; 2)Tantalum in capacitors: less than 0.01g; 3)Neodymium in loud speakers & vibration motors and other magnets: above 0.2g; 4)Gold in all components: less than 0.02g
Reno16 F 5GCobalt in the battery: above 10 g; tantalum in capacitors: less than 0.01 g; neodymium in loudspeakers, vibration motors and other magnets: above 0.2 g; gold in all components: less than 0.02 g
Sources

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Video — Front

A6 Pro 5G1080P video: 30 fps; 720P video: 30 fps; 1080P TIME-LAPSE: 30 fps; Support Dual-view video shooting
Reno16 F 5G4K at 30 fps; 1080p at 30 fps (with Retouch on); 720p at 30 fps; 4K EIS video at 30 fps; 1080p EIS video at 30 fps (with Retouch on); 720p EIS video at 30 fps; 1080p time-lapse at 30 fps; dual-view video; video zoom up to 2× digital
Sources

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Video — Rear

A6 Pro 5G1080P video: 60 fps, 30 fps; 720P video: 60 fps, 30 fps; 720P SLO-MO video: 120 fps; 1080P TIME-LAPSE: 30 fps; Support Dual-view video shooting; Support video zoom shooting: up to 10x digital zoom; Support underwater camera video shooting
Reno16 F 5G4K at 30 fps; 1080p at 60/30 fps (with Retouch on); 720p at 30 fps; 4K EIS/OIS video at 30 fps; 1080p EIS/OIS video at 60/30 fps (with Retouch on); 720p EIS/OIS video at 30 fps; 1080p slow motion at 120 fps; 720p slow motion at 240 fps; 1080p time-lapse at 30 fps; dual-view video; video zoom up to 3.5× optical and 10× digital
Sources

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Manufacturer wording of separate fields (1)

Combined manufacturer descriptions whose values are listed as separate differences. Kept here so every verified difference stays in one list.

Small physical differences (4)
A6 Pro 5G185 g
Reno16 F 5G194 g
Sources
A6 Pro 5G

Approximate ('about') manufacturer value for the model, including battery. OPPO notes that size and weight may vary by configuration, manufacturing process and measurement; no colour-specific weight is published.

OPPO UK A6 Pro 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2781)
Reno16 F 5G

OPPO lists about 194g for Purple Black (about 196g for Pop White); size and weight may vary by configuration, manufacturing process and measurement.

OPPO UK Reno16 F 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2859)

A size or weight trade-off; it does not establish the better product.

Configuration & compatibility details (3)

RAM and storage configuration

A6 Pro 5G8 GB RAM (LPDDR4X); 256 GB storage (UFS 2.2)
Reno16 F 5G8 GB RAM (LPDDR4X); 256 GB storage (UFS 3.1)
Sources
A6 Pro 5G

Details: 8 GB physical RAM; 256 GB storage. RAM type: LPDDR4X. Storage type: UFS 2.2.

OPPO UK A6 Pro 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2781)
Reno16 F 5G

Details: 8 GB physical RAM; 256 GB storage. RAM type: LPDDR4X. Storage type: UFS 3.1.

OPPO UK Reno16 F 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2859)

A configuration choice: the storage tier of each exact variant compared. Most models are sold in several tiers, so this is not a difference between the models.

Regional SIM / network configuration

A6 Pro 5GUK model CPH2781; dual SIM (Nano-SIM / Nano-USIM; eSIM with some carriers); 5G
Reno16 F 5GUK model CPH2859; dual SIM (Nano-SIM / Nano-USIM + eSIM); 5G
Sources
A6 Pro 5G

Bands: GSM 850/900/1800/1900 MHz; WCDMA bands 1/2/4/5/6/8/19; LTE FDD bands 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/17/18/19/20/26/28/32/66; LTE TDD bands 38/39/40/41/42/48; 5G NR bands n1/n2/n3/n5/n7/n8/n12/n20/n26/n28/n38/n40/n41/n66/n71/n77/n78. UK specification; OPPO notes that live-network functions depend on the carrier. Check carrier support if you plan to use it outside the UK.

OPPO UK A6 Pro 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2781)
Reno16 F 5G

Bands: GSM 850/900/1800/1900 MHz; WCDMA bands 1/2/4/5/6/8/19; LTE FDD bands 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/13/17/18/19/20/26/28/32/66; LTE TDD bands 38/39/40/41/42/48; 5G NR bands n1/n2/n3/n5/n7/n8/n12/n20/n26/n28/n38/n40/n41/n48/n66/n77/n78. UK specification; OPPO notes that live-network functions depend on the carrier. Check carrier support if you plan to use it outside the UK.

OPPO UK Reno16 F 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2859)

These descriptions or measurements differ. Wording alone does not establish a different capability; check the exact configuration.

Cellular Network — Frequency Band

A6 Pro 5GGSM: 850/900/1800/1900MHz; WCDMA: Band 1/2/4/5/6/8/19; LTE FDD: Band 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/17/18/19/20/26/28/32/66; LTE TDD: Band 38/39/40/41/42/48; 5G NR: n1/n2/n3/n5/n7/n8/n12/n20/n26/n28/n38/n40/n41/n66/n71/n77/n78
Reno16 F 5GGSM: 850/900/1800/1900 MHz; WCDMA: bands 1/2/4/5/6/8/19; LTE FDD: bands 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/13/17/18/19/20/26/28/32/66; LTE TDD: bands 38/39/40/41/42/48; 5G NR: n1/n2/n3/n5/n7/n8/n12/n20/n26/n28/n38/n40/n41/n48/n66/n77/n78
Sources

An exact-variant identifier or regional network listing, not a difference in capability. Check the bands and model code for your carrier and region.

Missing or non-comparable evidence (20)

Rear camera optical stabilisation

A6 Pro 5GNot verified
Reno16 F 5GYes
Sources
A6 Pro 5G

The main camera has autofocus. The manufacturer does not say whether the rear cameras have optical stabilisation.

OPPO UK A6 Pro 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2781)
Reno16 F 5G

2-axis OIS is listed for the 50MP wide and 50MP telephoto modules; not stated for the 8MP ultra-wide module.

OPPO UK Reno16 F 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2859)

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Front camera optical stabilisation

A6 Pro 5GNot verified
Reno16 F 5GNot verified
Sources
A6 Pro 5G

The manufacturer does not say whether the front camera has optical stabilisation.

OPPO UK A6 Pro 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2781)
Reno16 F 5G

Front video lists electronic stabilisation ("4K EIS video") only. The manufacturer does not say whether the front camera has optical stabilisation.

OPPO UK Reno16 F 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2859)

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Claimed video playback

A6 Pro 5GNot verified
Reno16 F 5GNot verified
Sources
A6 Pro 5G

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Reno16 F 5G

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

High Brightness Mode

A6 Pro 5GNot verified
Reno16 F 5G1400 nits
Sources
A6 Pro 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Reno16 F 5G

Typical HBM value from the UK spec; not an HDR peak or independently measured brightness.

OPPO UK Reno16 F 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2859)

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Published support term

A6 Pro 5GNot verified
Reno16 F 5GNot verified
Sources
A6 Pro 5G

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Reno16 F 5G

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Drop and impact durability testing

A6 Pro 5GMulti-angle drop and high-intensity impact tests based on MIL-STD 810H methodologies; SGS certification
Reno16 F 5GNot verified
Sources
A6 Pro 5G

Manufacturer-described lab testing under controlled conditions. OPPO states it does not guarantee damage-proof performance; not an independent drop test.

OPPO UK A6 Pro 5G product features, images and claim conditions
Reno16 F 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

3.5 mm headphone jack

A6 Pro 5GNot verified
Reno16 F 5GNo
Sources
A6 Pro 5G

OPPO lists USB-C headphone support (both digital and analogue USB-C headphones). A 3.5 mm socket is neither listed nor explicitly excluded, so this stays unknown.

OPPO UK A6 Pro 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2781)
Reno16 F 5G

No 3.5 mm jack: OPPO lists USB-C audio only and says analogue headphones are not supported (digital USB-C headphones only).

OPPO UK Reno16 F 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2859)

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Native telephoto reach

A6 Pro 5GNot verified
Reno16 F 5GNot verified
Sources
A6 Pro 5G

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Reno16 F 5G

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Optical-quality zoom

A6 Pro 5GNot verified
Reno16 F 5GNot verified
Sources
A6 Pro 5G

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Reno16 F 5G

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Comparable HDR peak brightness

A6 Pro 5GNot verified
Reno16 F 5GNot verified
Sources
A6 Pro 5G

OPPO publishes no HDR peak-brightness figure. Its specification gives 600 nits typical and 1400 nits typical in high-brightness mode, which are not HDR peak measurements.

OPPO UK A6 Pro 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2781)
Reno16 F 5G

The manufacturer publishes typical and high-brightness-mode figures only, not an HDR peak.

OPPO UK Reno16 F 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2859)

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Reverse wireless charging

A6 Pro 5GNot verified
Reno16 F 5GNot verified
Sources
A6 Pro 5G

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Reno16 F 5G

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Built-in speaker count

A6 Pro 5G2
Reno16 F 5GNot verified
Sources
A6 Pro 5G

Manufacturer states Dual Stereo Speakers; the '300%' Ultra Volume Mode figure is an OPPO lab claim and is not stored as a quality measure.

OPPO UK A6 Pro 5G product features, images and claim conditions
Reno16 F 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Cooling design

A6 Pro 5GSuperCool VC (vapour chamber) system; 4300 mm² vapour-chamber area
Reno16 F 5GNot verified
Sources
A6 Pro 5G

Manufacturer cooling-design claim; OPPO compares the VC area with the A5 Pro 5G. Sustained performance and temperatures have not been independently tested.

OPPO UK A6 Pro 5G product features, images and claim conditions
Reno16 F 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Wired reverse charging

A6 Pro 5G7.5 W
Reno16 F 5GNot verified
Sources
A6 Pro 5G

OPPO states 5V/1.5A (max); watts are that rating multiplied out. Charging may fail or drop depending on the other device's OTG behaviour. Not reverse wireless charging. · 5V/1.5A maximum via USB-OTG with a C-to-C cable

OPPO UK A6 Pro 5G product features, images and claim conditions
Reno16 F 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Wireless charging

A6 Pro 5GNot verified
Reno16 F 5GNot verified
Sources
A6 Pro 5G

OPPO's specification lists wired charging only and does not mention wireless charging, so support is unknown rather than assumed absent.

OPPO UK A6 Pro 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2781)
Reno16 F 5G

OPPO's specification lists wired charging only and does not mention wireless charging, so support is unknown rather than assumed absent.

OPPO UK Reno16 F 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2859)

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

36 shared fields have the same recorded value.

COMPARE THE DETAILS

Full specifications

All specs108 specificationsA6 Pro 5GReno16 F 5G
185g
Approximate ('about') manufacturer value for the model, including battery. OPPO notes that size and weight may vary by configuration, manufacturing process and measurement; no colour-specific weight is published.
194g
OPPO lists about 194g for Purple Black (about 196g for Pop White); size and weight may vary by configuration, manufacturing process and measurement.
158.2 × 75.02 × 8 mm (height × width × thickness), Stellar Black
158.16 × 74.93 × 8.44 mm (height × width × thickness), Purple Black
about 158.20mm
about 158.16 mm
about 75.02mm
about 74.93 mm
about 8.00mm
about 8.58 mm (Pop White); about 8.44 mm (Purple Black)
about 185g
about 196 g (Pop White); about 194 g (Purple Black)
Eco-design — Weight range of critical raw materials and environmentally relevant materialsDiffers
Sources
1)Cobalt in the battery: above 10g; 2)Tantalum in capacitors: less than 0.01g; 3)Neodymium in loud speakers & vibration motors and other magnets: above 0.2g; 4)Gold in all components: less than 0.02g
Cobalt in the battery: above 10 g; tantalum in capacitors: less than 0.01 g; neodymium in loudspeakers, vibration motors and other magnets: above 0.2 g; gold in all components: less than 0.02 g
Cooling design
Sources
SuperCool VC (vapour chamber) system; 4300 mm² vapour-chamber areaManufacturer cooling-design claim; OPPO compares the VC area with the A5 Pro 5G. Sustained performance and temperatures have not been independently tested.
Not verified
6.57″
Screen diagonal · Measured as a rectangle; rounded corners reduce the usable screen area.
6.57″
Screen diagonal · Full-rectangle diagonal; OPPO states the actual viewable area is smaller because of the rounded corners and camera hole.
120Hz
Maximum display refresh rate · OPPO lists a maximum of 120 Hz, switching between 60, 90 and 120 Hz; the active rate depends on content and settings.
120Hz
Maximum display refresh rate · Maximum 120 Hz; the active rate depends on content and the selected mode.
6.57-inch AMOLED; 2372 × 1080; up to 120 Hz; 1400 nits (HBM)Details: 6.57-inch flexible AMOLED; FHD+ 2372 × 1080 pixels; 397 ppi; up to 120 Hz refresh (60/90/120 Hz); touch sampling up to 240 Hz (default 120 Hz); 1.07 billion colours (10-bit); Vivid mode 100% DCI-P3, Natural mode 100% sRGB; 600 nits typical, 1400 nits typical in high-brightness mode (HBM); 93.0% screen ratio; AGC DT-Star D+ cover glass
6.57-inch AMOLED; 2372 × 1080; up to 120 Hz; 1400 nits (HBM)Details: 6.57-inch AMOLED, 2372 × 1080 (FHD+), 397 ppi, 92.8% screen ratio; up to 120 Hz; touch sampling up to 240 Hz (120 Hz default); 100% DCI-P3 in Standard and Natural modes; 1.07 billion colours (10-bit); 600 nits typical (normal) and 1400 nits typical (HBM); Crystal Guard cover glass
FHD+ 2372 × 1080 Pixels
FHD+ 2372 × 1080 pixels
Maximum: 120Hz (60/90/120Hz)
Maximum 120 Hz
Maximum: 240Hz; Default: 120Hz
Maximum 240 Hz; default 120 Hz
Vivid mode: 100% DCI-P3; Natural mode: 100% sRGB
Standard mode: 100% DCI-P3; Natural mode: 100% DCI-P3
1.07 billion colours (10-bit)
1.07 billion colours (10-bit)
Normal brightness: 600 nits (Typical); HBM: 1400 nits (Typical)
Normal brightness: 600 nits (typical); HBM: 1400 nits (typical)
AMOLED (Flexible)
Crystal Guard + AMOLED
AGC DT-Star D+
Crystal Guard
High Brightness Mode
Sources
Not verified
1400 nitsTypical HBM value from the UK spec; not an HDR peak or independently measured brightness.
2
Counts every rear camera module OPPO lists, including any monochrome or depth module.
3
Counts every rear camera module OPPO lists, including any monochrome or depth module.
Main: 50 MP (f/1.8); Monochrome: 2 MP; Front: 16 MP; Video: up to 1080p 60 fpsModule details: Main (wide): 50 MP, f/1.8, FOV 76°, 5P lens, AF; Monochrome: 2 MP, f/2.4, FOV 89°, 3P lens; Front: 16 MP, f/2.4, FOV 85°, 4P lens
Main: 50 MP (f/1.8, OIS); Telephoto: 50 MP, 3.5x optical (OIS); Ultra-wide: 8 MP; Front: 50 MP; Video: up to 4K 30 fpsModule details: Main (wide): 50 MP, f/1.8, FOV 79°, 5P lens, AF, 2-axis OIS; Ultra-wide: 8 MP, f/2.2, FOV 116°, 5P lens, AF; Telephoto: 50 MP, 3.5× optical zoom, f/2.8, FOV 26°, 4P lens, AF, 2-axis OIS; Front: 50 MP, f/2.0, FOV 100°, 5P lens, AF
16 MP, f/2.4, FOV 85°, 4P lens
50 MP, f/2.0, FOV 100°, 5P lens, AF
Wide angle: 50MP, f/1.8, FOV 76°, 5P lens, AF Supported; Monochrome: 2MP, f/2.4, FOV 89°, 3P lens
Ultra-wide angle: 8 MP, f/2.2, FOV 116°, 5P lens, AF; Wide angle: 50 MP, f/1.8, FOV 79°, 5P lens, AF, 2-axis OIS; Telephoto: 50 MP, f/2.8, FOV 26°, 4P lens, AF, 2-axis OIS
16MP, f/2.4, FOV 85°, 4P lens
50 MP, f/2.0, FOV 100°, 5P lens, AF
Rear: Photo, Video, Portrait, Night, Panorama, SLO-MO, Dual-view video, TIME-LAPSE, STICKER, HI-RES, Google Lens, Underwater, PRO, DOC SCANNER; Front: Photo, Video, Portrait, Night, Panorama, Dual-view video, TIME-LAPSE, STICKER, Screen Fill Light, HI-RES
Rear: Photo, Video, Portrait, Night, Panorama, Slo-mo, Time-lapse, Sticker, HI-RES, Google Lens, Underwater, Doc Scanner, POP; Front: Photo, Video, Portrait, Night, Panorama, Time-lapse, Sticker, Retouch, Screen Fill Light, HI-RES, POP
YesAutofocus is stated for the rear main (wide) camera; the 2MP monochrome module lists no AF.
YesAF supported is listed for the ultra-wide, wide and telephoto modules.
Not verifiedThe main camera has autofocus. The manufacturer does not say whether the rear cameras have optical stabilisation.
Yes2-axis OIS is listed for the 50MP wide and 50MP telephoto modules; not stated for the 8MP ultra-wide module.
Not verifiedThe front camera row lists resolution, aperture, FOV and lens elements only; autofocus is neither stated nor excluded.
Yes
6500 mAh; 80 W wiredDetails: 6500 mAh / 25.48 Wh typical (6310 mAh / 24.73 Wh rated); wired charging: up to 80 W SUPERVOOC; also compatible with SUPERVOOC 67 W and below, 55 W PPS, 13.5 W PD
6500 mAh; 45 W wiredDetails: 6500 mAh / 25.48 Wh typical (6325 mAh / 24.80 Wh rated); up to 45 W SUPERVOOC; also compatible with SUPERVOOC up to 33 W, PPS 45 W, PD 13.5 W and QC 13.5 W.
6500 mAhTypical UK battery capacity; not an independent runtime measurement.
6500 mAhTypical UK battery capacity; not an independent runtime measurement.
80 WCompatible charger and cable required; negotiated power depends on protocol and conditions.
45 WCompatible charger and cable required; negotiated power depends on protocol and conditions.
6500mAh/25.48Wh (Typical); 6310mAh/24.73Wh (Rated)
6500 mAh / 25.48 Wh (typical); 6325 mAh / 24.80 Wh (rated)
Supports (Max): 80W SUPERVOOC; Compatible with: 67W and below SUPERVOOC, 55W PPS, 13.5W PD
Supports (max): 45 W SUPERVOOC; compatible with: SUPERVOOC 33 W and below, PPS 45 W, PD 13.5 W, QC 13.5 W
Eco-design — Minimum battery endurance in cycles in number of cyclesDiffers
Sources
1600
1800
Wired reverse charging
Sources
7.5 WOPPO states 5V/1.5A (max); watts are that rating multiplied out. Charging may fail or drop depending on the other device's OTG behaviour. Not reverse wireless charging. · 5V/1.5A maximum via USB-OTG with a C-to-C cable
Not verified
YesOPPO lists Nano-SIM and Nano-USIM cards and says some carriers support eSIM; carrier provisioning and network support vary.
YesOPPO lists Nano-SIM and Nano-USIM cards plus eSIM; carrier provisioning and network support vary.
MediaTek Dimensity 6300
MediaTek Dimensity 7300-Energy
8 GB RAM (LPDDR4X); 256 GB storage (UFS 2.2)Details: 8 GB physical RAM; 256 GB storage. RAM type: LPDDR4X. Storage type: UFS 2.2.
8 GB RAM (LPDDR4X); 256 GB storage (UFS 3.1)Details: 8 GB physical RAM; 256 GB storage. RAM type: LPDDR4X. Storage type: UFS 3.1.
UK model CPH2781; dual SIM (Nano-SIM / Nano-USIM; eSIM with some carriers); 5GBands: GSM 850/900/1800/1900 MHz; WCDMA bands 1/2/4/5/6/8/19; LTE FDD bands 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/17/18/19/20/26/28/32/66; LTE TDD bands 38/39/40/41/42/48; 5G NR bands n1/n2/n3/n5/n7/n8/n12/n20/n26/n28/n38/n40/n41/n66/n71/n77/n78. UK specification; OPPO notes that live-network functions depend on the carrier. Check carrier support if you plan to use it outside the UK.
UK model CPH2859; dual SIM (Nano-SIM / Nano-USIM + eSIM); 5GBands: GSM 850/900/1800/1900 MHz; WCDMA bands 1/2/4/5/6/8/19; LTE FDD bands 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/13/17/18/19/20/26/28/32/66; LTE TDD bands 38/39/40/41/42/48; 5G NR bands n1/n2/n3/n5/n7/n8/n12/n20/n26/n28/n38/n40/n41/n48/n66/n77/n78. UK specification; OPPO notes that live-network functions depend on the carrier. Check carrier support if you plan to use it outside the UK.
IP66 / IP68 / IP69Conditional manufacturer rating. See the product-page test notes; not a guarantee against water damage.
IP66 / IP68 / IP69 / IP69KControlled-laboratory manufacturer rating (GB/T 4208-2017 / IEC 60529-2013); the EU e-label shows IP68 only. Resistance may vary with ageing and use; OPPO advises not charging while damp. Not a guarantee against water damage.
NoThe UK specification explicitly includes physical Nano-SIM support.
NoThe UK specification explicitly includes physical Nano-SIM support.
ColorOS 15.0
ColorOS 16.0
Bluetooth 5.4, Low Energy
Bluetooth 5.4, Low Energy
Wi-Fi 5 (802.11ac), 802.11a/b/g/n; 1 × 1 SISO; Wi-Fi Display; WLAN tethering
Wi-Fi 6 (802.11ax), Wi-Fi 5 (802.11ac), 802.11a/b/g/n; Wi-Fi Display and tethering
Phone, USB data cable, SIM ejector tool, quick guide, safety guideOne of each. No charger is listed; OPPO notes contents may vary by market.
Phone, USB data cable, SIM ejector tool, quick guideOne of each. No charger is listed; OPPO notes contents may vary by market.
Not verifiedOPPO lists USB-C headphone support (both digital and analogue USB-C headphones). A 3.5 mm socket is neither listed nor explicitly excluded, so this stays unknown.
NoNo 3.5 mm jack: OPPO lists USB-C audio only and says analogue headphones are not supported (digital USB-C headphones only).
8GB + 256GB
8 GB + 256 GB
1080P video: 60 fps, 30 fps; 720P video: 60 fps, 30 fps; 720P SLO-MO video: 120 fps; 1080P TIME-LAPSE: 30 fps; Support Dual-view video shooting; Support video zoom shooting: up to 10x digital zoom; Support underwater camera video shooting
4K at 30 fps; 1080p at 60/30 fps (with Retouch on); 720p at 30 fps; 4K EIS/OIS video at 30 fps; 1080p EIS/OIS video at 60/30 fps (with Retouch on); 720p EIS/OIS video at 30 fps; 1080p slow motion at 120 fps; 720p slow motion at 240 fps; 1080p time-lapse at 30 fps; dual-view video; video zoom up to 3.5× optical and 10× digital
1080P video: 30 fps; 720P video: 30 fps; 1080P TIME-LAPSE: 30 fps; Support Dual-view video shooting
4K at 30 fps; 1080p at 30 fps (with Retouch on); 720p at 30 fps; 4K EIS video at 30 fps; 1080p EIS video at 30 fps (with Retouch on); 720p EIS video at 30 fps; 1080p time-lapse at 30 fps; dual-view video; video zoom up to 2× digital
MediaTek Dimensity 6300
MediaTek Dimensity 7300-Energy
Mali-G57 MC2@1072MHz
Arm Mali-G615 @ 1.047 GHz
Supported
Under-screen fingerprint
Proximity sensor; Ambient light sensor; E-compass; Accelerometer; In-display optical fingerprint sensor
Proximity, ambient light, colour temperature, e-compass, accelerometer, gyroscope, in-display optical fingerprint sensor
Nano-SIM card; Nano-USIM card; Some carriers support eSIM
Nano-SIM card, Nano-USIM card
GSM: 850/900/1800/1900MHz; WCDMA: Band 1/2/4/5/6/8/19; LTE FDD: Band 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/17/18/19/20/26/28/32/66; LTE TDD: Band 38/39/40/41/42/48; 5G NR: n1/n2/n3/n5/n7/n8/n12/n20/n26/n28/n38/n40/n41/n66/n71/n77/n78
GSM: 850/900/1800/1900 MHz; WCDMA: bands 1/2/4/5/6/8/19; LTE FDD: bands 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/13/17/18/19/20/26/28/32/66; LTE TDD: bands 38/39/40/41/42/48; 5G NR: n1/n2/n3/n5/n7/n8/n12/n20/n26/n28/n38/n40/n41/n48/n66/n77/n78
Wi-Fi 5 (802.11ac) Supported; 802.11a/b/g/n Supported; Wi-Fi Display Supported; WLAN Tethering Supported; 1 × 1 SISO Supported
Wi-Fi 6 (802.11ax); Wi-Fi 5 (802.11ac); 802.11a/b/g/n; Wi-Fi Display; WLAN tethering
Bluetooth 5.4, Low Energy
Bluetooth 5.4, Low Energy
SBC, AAC, LDAC, aptX, aptX HD
SBC, AAC, LDAC, aptX, aptX HD
Type-C headphones: supported Type-C digital headphones & Type-C analog headphones
Type-C (digital headphones supported; analogue headphones not supported)
ColorOS 15.0
ColorOS 16.0
Single band: Beidou, GPS, GLONASS, Galileo, QZSS
Beidou, GPS, GLONASS, Galileo, QZSS
Supports A-GPS assisted positioning; Supports WLAN positioning; Supports cellular network positioning; Supports A-GNSS assisted positioning
Supported: A-GNSS assisted positioning, WLAN positioning, Cellular network positioning
Eco-design — Compatibility with removable memory cards
Sources
Compatible
Compatible
93.07%
91.48%
Eco-design — Percentage of recycled content for the product or a part
Sources
Not available
Not available
Phone x 1; USB data cable x 1; SIM Ejector Tool x 1; Quick Guide x 1; Safety Guide x 1
Phone ×1; USB data cable ×1; SIM ejector tool ×1; quick guide ×1
Built-in speaker count
Sources
2Manufacturer states Dual Stereo Speakers; the '300%' Ultra Volume Mode figure is an OPPO lab claim and is not stored as a quality measure.
Not verified
Drop and impact durability testing
Sources
Multi-angle drop and high-intensity impact tests based on MIL-STD 810H methodologies; SGS certificationManufacturer-described lab testing under controlled conditions. OPPO states it does not guarantee damage-proof performance; not an independent drop test.
Not verified
Cellular Network — eSIM
Sources
Not verified
Supported
Show unverified (11)Not verified or conflicting for both phones. Kept for completeness; never counted as a difference.
Published peak brightnessManufacturer peak claims use different test conditions.
Sources
Not verifiedComparable HDR peak brightness · OPPO publishes no HDR peak-brightness figure. Its specification gives 600 nits typical and 1400 nits typical in high-brightness mode, which are not HDR peak measurements.
Not verifiedComparable HDR peak brightness · The manufacturer publishes typical and high-brightness-mode figures only, not an HDR peak.
Native telephoto reach
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedRear video is listed up to 1080p 60 fps; 8K recording is not mentioned.
Not verifiedRear video is listed up to 4K 30 fps; 8K recording is not mentioned.
Claimed video playbackUp-to manufacturer claims. Playback protocols differ.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedOPPO's specification lists wired charging only and does not mention wireless charging, so support is unknown rather than assumed absent.
Not verifiedOPPO's specification lists wired charging only and does not mention wireless charging, so support is unknown rather than assumed absent.
Published support term
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not publishedOPPO's UK pages state no software-update period or Android upgrade count for this model; it launches with ColorOS 15.0.
Not publishedOPPO's UK pages state no software-update period or Android upgrade count for this model; it launches with ColorOS 16.0.
Not verifiedOPPO states no wireless charging power for this model.
Not verifiedOPPO does not publish a wireless charging power for this model.
Not verifiedThe manufacturer does not say whether the front camera has optical stabilisation.
Not verifiedFront video lists electronic stabilisation ("4K EIS video") only. The manufacturer does not say whether the front camera has optical stabilisation.
Optical-quality zoom
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Reverse wireless charging
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Exact variants · Manufacturer specificationsView sources
A LITTLE PERSPECTIVE. A BETTER DECISION.

Decision tools

NO LOGOS. JUST YOU.

Would you choose it blind?

Forget the brand for a moment. Which set of specs feels more like you?

Pick a phone. Then meet your match.

Manufacturer specifications verified for both phones. Your choice doesn’t change the comparison above.

Good comparisons start with good sources.6 cited sources for this pair. Every number has a story.See the evidence

No category can be scored for both phones, so no score is shown. Manufacturer battery claims can use different test conditions. Verified specifications remain visible even where a category cannot be scored.

How we calculate scores

OPPO A6 Pro 5G

256 GB · checked 28 Sept 2026

Specifications & verification
Weight185 gManufacturer claim · high confidence

Approximate ('about') manufacturer value for the model, including battery. OPPO notes that size and weight may vary by configuration, manufacturing process and measurement; no colour-specific weight is published.

OPPO
Width75.02 mmManufacturer claim · high confidenceOPPO
Thickness8 mmManufacturer claim · high confidenceOPPO
Display size6.57 inchesManufacturer claim · high confidence

Measured as a rectangle; rounded corners reduce the usable screen area.

OPPO
Peak brightnessNot verified

Not published

OPPO
Claimed video playbackNot verified

Not published

Claimed charging rateNot verified

Not published

Published total supportNot verified

Not published

Wireless chargingNot verified

Not published

OPPO
Reverse wireless chargingNot verified

Not published

Headphone jackNot verified

Not published

OPPO
Expandable storageYesManufacturer claim · high confidenceOPPO
eSIM onlyNoManufacturer claim · high confidence

The UK specification explicitly includes physical Nano-SIM support.

OPPO
IP ratingIP66 / IP68 / IP69Manufacturer claim · high confidence

Conditional manufacturer rating. See the product-page test notes; not a guarantee against water damage.

OPPO
RAM8 GBManufacturer claim · high confidenceOPPO
Pixel density397 ppiManufacturer claim · high confidenceOPPO
Maximum refresh rate120 HzManufacturer claim · high confidence

OPPO lists a maximum of 120 Hz, switching between 60, 90 and 120 Hz; the active rate depends on content and settings.

OPPO
Native telephoto reachNot verified

Not published

Claimed optical-quality reachNot verified

Not published

Rear camera modules2Manufacturer claim · high confidence

Counts every rear camera module OPPO lists, including any monochrome or depth module.

OPPO
8K recordingNot verified

Not published

OPPO
Manufacturer list priceNot verified
All sources3
  1. OPPO UK A6 Pro 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2781)OPPO · accessed 10 Sept 2026
  2. OPPO UK A6 Pro 5G product features, images and claim conditionsOPPO · accessed 10 Sept 2026
  3. OPPO UK A6 Pro 5G selected colour, memory and official product galleryOPPO · accessed 10 Sept 2026

OPPO Reno16 F 5G

256 GB · checked 28 Sept 2026

Specifications & verification
Weight194 gManufacturer claim · high confidence

OPPO lists about 194g for Purple Black (about 196g for Pop White); size and weight may vary by configuration, manufacturing process and measurement.

OPPO
Width74.93 mmManufacturer claim · high confidenceOPPO
Thickness8.44 mmManufacturer claim · high confidenceOPPO
Display size6.57 inchesManufacturer claim · high confidence

Full-rectangle diagonal; OPPO states the actual viewable area is smaller because of the rounded corners and camera hole.

OPPOOPPO
Peak brightnessNot verified

Not published

OPPO
Claimed video playbackNot verified

Not published

Claimed charging rateNot verified

Not published

Published total supportNot verified

Not published

Wireless chargingNot verified

Not published

OPPO
Reverse wireless chargingNot verified

Not published

Headphone jackNoManufacturer claim · high confidence

No 3.5 mm jack: OPPO lists USB-C audio only and says analogue headphones are not supported (digital USB-C headphones only).

OPPO
Expandable storageYesManufacturer claim · high confidenceOPPO
eSIM onlyNoManufacturer claim · high confidence

The UK specification explicitly includes physical Nano-SIM support.

OPPO
IP ratingIP66 / IP68 / IP69 / IP69KManufacturer claim · high confidence

Controlled-laboratory manufacturer rating (GB/T 4208-2017 / IEC 60529-2013); the EU e-label shows IP68 only. Resistance may vary with ageing and use; OPPO advises not charging while damp. Not a guarantee against water damage.

OPPO
RAM8 GBManufacturer claim · high confidenceOPPO
Pixel density397 ppiManufacturer claim · high confidenceOPPO
Maximum refresh rate120 HzManufacturer claim · high confidence

Maximum 120 Hz; the active rate depends on content and the selected mode.

OPPO
Native telephoto reachNot verified

Not published

Claimed optical-quality reachNot verified

Not published

Rear camera modules3Manufacturer claim · high confidence

Counts every rear camera module OPPO lists, including any monochrome or depth module.

OPPO
8K recordingNot verified

Not published

OPPO
Manufacturer list priceNot verified
All sources3
  1. OPPO UK Reno16 F 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2859)OPPO · accessed 10 Sept 2026
  2. OPPO UK Reno16 F 5G product features, images and claim conditionsOPPO · accessed 10 Sept 2026
  3. OPPO UK Reno16 F 5G selected colour, memory and official product galleryOPPO · accessed 10 Sept 2026
A CLEARER CHOICE

Share this comparison

The verified differences and their sources, in one link.