Skip to comparison
versus.deals
Menu
Browse versus.deals
YOUR PHONE FACE-OFF

OPPO A6 5G vs Samsung Galaxy A57 5G

Real specs. Clear sources.Exact variants · Checked 28 Sept 2026
OPPO256 GB

A6 5G

6.75″ · LCD · 120 Hz · MediaTek Dimensity 6300

256 GB · 6 GB RAM · Sapphire Black · UK CPH2831Full product profile
OPPO A6 5G in Sapphire Black, official product viewSapphire Black
PricesCheck retailers

Search links open retailer results.

UK: no verified listing yet · checked daily

US: no verified listing yet · checked daily

As an eBay Partner, we may be compensated if you make a purchase.

Affiliate links

We may earn a commission. Search results can include other models; check the exact variant and final price with the retailer.

WHO EACH ONE SUITS

Choose the A6 5G if…

Preferences from sourced specifications that differ, not a verdict.
See the 16 verified differences
Samsung256 GB

Galaxy A57 5G

6.7″ · Super AMOLED Plus · 120 Hz · Samsung Exynos 1680

256 GB · Awesome Navy · UK SM-A576BDBDEUBFull product profile
Samsung Galaxy A57 5G in Awesome Navy, official product viewAwesome Navy
PricesCheck retailers

Search links open retailer results.

UK list price from Samsung, checked 21 Sept 2026 · not a live offer: £549.00Samsung source — manufacturer reference price, opens in a new tab

UK: no verified listing yet · checked daily

US: no verified listing yet · checked daily

As an eBay Partner, we may be compensated if you make a purchase.

Affiliate links

We may earn a commission. Search results can include other models; check the exact variant and final price with the retailer.

THE DIFFERENCES, MADE VISIBLE

Visual facts

Differences first. Select a topic for its graphic, sources and conditions.

How to read this comparison
How to read this comparison
  • Manufacturer facts for the exact models shown. Not a quality rating or a test result.
  • “Different” means the known values differ, not that one is better.
  • Missing or conflicting evidence is marked and never counts as a difference. Source chips hold each fact’s sources and conditions.

Not verified for either phone, so not charted: Native zoom. Missing evidence is not a difference.

SPECIFICATIONS SIDE BY SIDE6 topics
SELECTED TOPIC
01 / 06

Chipset

A different chip or core configuration is a hardware change, not a measured performance uplift.

Galaxy A57 5GSamsung Exynos 1680

Octa-core; CPU clock groups: 2.9 / 2.6 / 1.9 GHz. Manufacturer specification, not a performance benchmark.

Explore the full specifications
A6 5G

0.05″ larger diagonal.

Bigger is a preference, not a quality score.

A6 5G
6.75″
Galaxy A57 5G
6.7″

Relative diagonals · illustrative shape, not actual size

DATA INCOMPLETE

Camera details matter.

Dedicated telephoto reach. No digital or crop zoom.

A6 5G
Not verified
Galaxy A57 5G
Not verified

Lens illustration · not an image-quality test

DATA INCOMPLETE

Playback on paper.

Up-to claims. Different test methods; no endurance winner.

A6 5G
Not verified
Galaxy A57 5G
Up to 29h

Arcs on a shared 0–40 h scale · not mixed-use battery life

WHAT CHANGES BETWEEN THEM?

Key differences

Full specifications ↓

16 verified differences, most decision-relevant first. 5 are also drawn in Visual facts above. 1 manufacturer description restating separately listed fields is grouped below. Missing information stays separate.

Typical battery capacity

In Visual facts
A6 5G6550 mAh
Galaxy A57 5G5000 mAh
Sources
A6 5G

Typical UK battery capacity; not an independent runtime measurement.

OPPO UK A6 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2831)
Galaxy A57 5G

Manufacturer capacity; not an endurance test.

Samsung UK Galaxy A57 5G technical specifications — SM-A576BDBDEUB

Capacity, charger power and bypass operation describe different capabilities. They do not establish measured runtime or a comparable charging time; check the exact test conditions and accessories.

Camera system

A6 5GMain: 50 MP (f/1.8); Monochrome: 2 MP; Front: 8 MP; Video: up to 1080p 60 fps
Galaxy A57 5GRear: 50 MP + 12 MP + 5 MP; Front: 12 MP; Video: up to 4K 30 fps
Sources
A6 5G

Module details: Main (wide): 50 MP, f/1.8, FOV 76°, 5P lens, AF; Monochrome: 2 MP, f/2.4, FOV 89°, 3P lens; Front: 8 MP, f/2.0, FOV 80°, 4P lens

OPPO UK A6 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2831)
Galaxy A57 5G

Video recording resolution: UHD 4K (3840 x 2160) at 30 fps.

Samsung UK Galaxy A57 5G technical specifications — SM-A576BDBDEUB

Compare the camera hardware and recording modes. Matching megapixels or zoom do not mean identical cameras.

Display specification

A6 5G6.75-inch LCD; 1570 × 720; up to 120 Hz; 1125 nits (HBM)
Galaxy A57 5G6.7-inch Super AMOLED Plus; 2340 × 1080; up to 120 Hz
Sources
A6 5G

Details: 6.75-inch LCD; HD+ 1570 × 720 pixels; 256 ppi; up to 120 Hz refresh; touch sampling up to 240 Hz (default 120 Hz); 16.7 million colours (8-bit); Vivid mode 83% DCI-P3, Natural mode 100% sRGB; 900 nits typical, 1125 nits typical in high-brightness mode (HBM); 90.6% screen ratio

OPPO UK A6 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2831)
Galaxy A57 5G

Measured as a full rectangle: 171.1 mm (6.7-inch); 166.4 mm (6.6-inch) with rounded corners. Resolution class: FHD+.

Samsung UK Galaxy A57 5G technical specifications — SM-A576BDBDEUB

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Software update policy

A6 5GNot published
Galaxy A57 5GSecurity updates until 31 March 2032
Sources
A6 5G

OPPO's UK pages state no software-update period or Android upgrade count for this model; it launches with ColorOS 15.0.

OPPO UK A6 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2831)
Galaxy A57 5G

This is an end date for security updates, not a number of years remaining from purchase.

Samsung UK Galaxy A57 5G technical specifications — SM-A576BDBDEUB

Distinguish Android upgrades from security coverage. A total term from launch is not the support remaining from today or from purchase.

Show 10 more verified differences

Battery and charging

A6 5G6550 mAh; 45 W wired
Galaxy A57 5G5000 mAh
Sources
A6 5G

Details: 6550 mAh / 25.68 Wh typical (6395 mAh / 25.07 Wh rated); wired charging: up to 45 W SUPERVOOC; also compatible with SUPERVOOC 33 W and below, 45 W PPS, 13.5 W PD

OPPO UK A6 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2831)
Galaxy A57 5G

Typical capacity. Samsung claims up to 29 hours of video playback. Real battery life depends on use. Samsung lists the charger power required as 10 W minimum to 45 W maximum.

Samsung UK Galaxy A57 5G technical specifications — SM-A576BDBDEUB

Manufacturer claims for the stated mode and equipment. Read each test condition; this is not measured everyday battery life.

Manufacturer ingress-protection claims

In Visual facts
A6 5GIP66 / IP68 / IP69
Galaxy A57 5GIP68
Sources
A6 5G

Conditional manufacturer rating. See the product-page test notes; not a guarantee against water damage.

OPPO UK A6 5G product features, images and claim conditions
Galaxy A57 5G

Samsung laboratory claim: submersion in up to 1.5 metres of freshwater for up to 30 minutes. Not recommended for beach or pool use; resistance is not permanent.

Samsung UK Galaxy A57 5G product page

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Cooling design

In Visual facts
A6 5GSuperCool VC (vapour chamber) system; 3900 mm² vapour-chamber area
Galaxy A57 5GVapour chamber, 13% larger than the previous model
Sources
A6 5G

Manufacturer cooling-design claim. Sustained performance and surface temperatures have not been independently tested.

OPPO UK A6 5G product features, images and claim conditions
Galaxy A57 5G

Samsung's comparison with the previous model. Chamber dimensions, sustained performance and operating temperatures have not been independently tested.

Samsung UK Galaxy A57 launch features and conditions

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Manufacturer wording of separate fields (1)

Combined manufacturer descriptions whose values are listed as separate differences. Kept here so every verified difference stays in one list.

Small physical differences (2)
Configuration & compatibility details (2)

RAM and storage configuration

A6 5G6 GB RAM (LPDDR4X); 256 GB storage (UFS 2.2)
Galaxy A57 5G8 GB RAM; 256 GB storage
Sources
A6 5G

Details: 6 GB physical RAM; 256 GB storage. RAM type: LPDDR4X. Storage type: UFS 2.2.

OPPO UK A6 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2831)

A configuration choice: the storage tier of each exact variant compared. Most models are sold in several tiers, so this is not a difference between the models.

Regional SIM / network configuration

A6 5GUK model CPH2831; dual SIM (Nano-SIM / Nano-USIM); 5G
Galaxy A57 5GUK SM-A576BDBDEUB; 5G; dual SIM (2 nano-SIMs, nano-SIM + eSIM or 2 eSIMs)
Sources
A6 5G

Bands: GSM 850/900/1800/1900 MHz; WCDMA bands 1/2/4/5/6/8/19; LTE FDD bands 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/17/18/19/20/26/28/66; LTE TDD bands 38/39/40/41/42/48; 5G NR bands n1/n2/n3/n5/n7/n8/n12/n20/n26/n28/n38/n40/n41/n48/n66/n77/n78. UK specification; OPPO notes that live-network functions depend on the carrier. Check carrier support if you plan to use it outside the UK.

OPPO UK A6 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2831)
Galaxy A57 5G

Samsung lists: Dual-SIM; Nano-SIM (4FF), Embedded-SIM; SIM 1 + SIM 2 / SIM 1 + eSIM / Dual eSIM; 2G GSM, 3G WCDMA, 4G LTE FDD, 4G LTE TDD, 5G Sub6 FDD, 5G Sub6 TDD. Check carrier support if you plan to use it outside the UK.

Samsung UK Galaxy A57 5G technical specifications — SM-A576BDBDEUB

These descriptions or measurements differ. Wording alone does not establish a different capability; check the exact configuration.

Missing or non-comparable evidence (138)

Main camera optical stabilisation

A6 5GNot verified
Galaxy A57 5GYes
Sources
A6 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Galaxy A57 5G

Optical stabilisation is listed for the 50 MP main camera; the manufacturer does not say whether the ultra-wide or macro camera has it.

Samsung UK Galaxy A57 5G product page

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Claimed video playback

A6 5GNot verified
Galaxy A57 5G29 hours
Sources
A6 5G

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Galaxy A57 5G

Video Playback Time (Hours); manufacturer up-to claim. Protocols differ across brands.

Samsung UK Galaxy A57 5G technical specifications — SM-A576BDBDEUB

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Maximum published wired charging power

A6 5G45 W
Galaxy A57 5GNot verified
Sources
A6 5G

Compatible charger and cable required; negotiated power depends on protocol and conditions.

OPPO UK A6 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2831)
Galaxy A57 5G

Samsung lists the charger power required as 10 W minimum to 45 W maximum but does not state the phone's own maximum charging power. Its timed charging claim is listed separately.

Samsung UK Galaxy A57 5G technical specifications — SM-A576BDBDEUB

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

High Brightness Mode

A6 5GNot verified
Galaxy A57 5GNot verified
Sources
A6 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Galaxy A57 5G

Samsung's A57 launch describes Vision Booster but gives no High Brightness Mode figure.

Samsung UK Galaxy A57 launch features and conditions

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Physical RAM type

A6 5GNot verified
Galaxy A57 5GLPDDR5X
Sources
A6 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Galaxy A57 5G

Samsung names LPDDR5X on the exact model feature page. It is a memory technology, not a measured application-performance score.

Samsung UK Galaxy A57 5G product page

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Wireless connectivity

A6 5GNot verified
Galaxy A57 5GWi-Fi 6E (2.4, 5 and 6 GHz); Bluetooth 6.0
Sources
A6 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Galaxy A57 5G

Samsung lists Wi-Fi 802.11a/b/g/n/ac/ax 2.4GHz+5GHz+6GHz, HE80, MIMO, 1024-QAM and Bluetooth v6.0.

Samsung UK Galaxy A57 5G technical specifications — SM-A576BDBDEUB

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Published support term

A6 5GNot verified
Galaxy A57 5GNot verified
Sources
A6 5G

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Galaxy A57 5G

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Android OS upgrade commitment

A6 5GNot verified
Galaxy A57 5G6 upgrades
Sources
A6 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Galaxy A57 5G

Up to six generations from the original software; not six upgrades remaining from purchase. Availability and timing vary by model and market.

Samsung UK Galaxy A57 5G product page

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Best Face

A6 5GNot verified
Galaxy A57 5GYes
Sources
A6 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Galaxy A57 5G

Requires Motion Photo. Selects captured expressions; output quality is not independently tested. Availability may vary with region, software and carrier.

Samsung UK Galaxy A57 launch features and conditions

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Object Eraser

A6 5GNot verified
Galaxy A57 5GYes
Sources
A6 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Galaxy A57 5G

Results depend on the image and subject. Availability may vary with region, software and carrier.

Samsung UK Galaxy A57 launch features and conditions

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Custom photo filters

A6 5GNot verified
Galaxy A57 5GYes
Sources
A6 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Galaxy A57 5G

Availability depends on software, model and capture settings. Availability may vary with region, software and carrier.

Samsung UK Galaxy A57 launch features and conditions

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Circle to Search

A6 5GNot verified
Galaxy A57 5GYes
Sources
A6 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Galaxy A57 5G

Requires a network connection; supported languages, apps and regions vary. Google account required where specified. Availability may vary with region, software and carrier.

Samsung UK Galaxy A57 launch features and conditions

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Voice transcription

A6 5GNot verified
Galaxy A57 5GYes
Sources
A6 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Galaxy A57 5G

Transcription and translation in Voice Recorder; language and regional availability may vary. Availability may vary with region, software and carrier.

Samsung UK Galaxy A57 launch features and conditions

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

AI Select

A6 5GNot verified
Galaxy A57 5GYes
Sources
A6 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Galaxy A57 5G

Requires internet and Samsung account. Language packs or app download may be needed. Availability may vary with region, software and carrier.

Samsung UK Galaxy A57 launch features and conditions

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Edit Suggestions

A6 5GNot verified
Galaxy A57 5GYes
Sources
A6 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Galaxy A57 5G

Supports JPG, PNG, GIF and MP4. Results depend on capture conditions. Availability may vary with region, software and carrier.

Samsung UK Galaxy A57 launch features and conditions

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Auto Trim video editing

A6 5GNot verified
Galaxy A57 5GYes
Sources
A6 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Galaxy A57 5G

Up to 90 minutes per clip, 180 minutes combined and 60 clips per project. Accuracy is not guaranteed. Availability may vary with region, software and carrier.

Samsung UK Galaxy A57 launch features and conditions

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Wi-Fi

A6 5GWi-Fi 5 (802.11ac), 802.11a/b/g/n; Wi-Fi Display; WLAN tethering
Galaxy A57 5GNot verified
Sources
Galaxy A57 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

UK box contents

A6 5GPhone, USB data cable, SIM ejector tool, quick guide, safety guide
Galaxy A57 5GNot verified
Sources
A6 5G

One of each. No charger is listed; OPPO notes contents may vary by market.

OPPO UK A6 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2831)
Galaxy A57 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Manufacturer charging claim

A6 5GNot verified
Galaxy A57 5GUp to 60% in 30 minutes with Super Fast Charging 2.0
Sources
A6 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Galaxy A57 5G

Manufacturer claim; Samsung gives no full charge time or test conditions.

Samsung UK Galaxy A57 5G product page

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Cover glass

A6 5GNot verified
Galaxy A57 5GCorning Gorilla Glass Victus+
Sources
A6 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Galaxy A57 5G

Manufacturer states front and rear protection; rear camera glass, side/volume keys and SIM tray are excluded from the associated glass/frame description. No drop-proof guarantee is claimed.

Samsung UK Galaxy A57 5G product page

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Digital Key support

A6 5GNot verified
Galaxy A57 5GNot verified
Sources
A6 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Galaxy A57 5G

Samsung's A57 launch materials do not mention Digital Key; that does not mean it is absent or cannot arrive in an update.

Samsung UK Galaxy A57 launch features and conditions

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

eSIM support

A6 5GNot verified
Galaxy A57 5GNot verified
Sources
A6 5G

OPPO lists Nano-SIM and Nano-USIM cards and does not mention eSIM.

OPPO UK A6 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2831)
Galaxy A57 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Front-camera HDR video

A6 5GNot verified
Galaxy A57 5GYes
Sources
A6 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Galaxy A57 5G

Samsung advertises Super HDR for front-camera video but does not name an HDR format or frame rate; video quality has not been independently tested.

Samsung UK Galaxy A57 5G product page

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Front-camera HDR video bit depth

A6 5GNot verified
Galaxy A57 5GNot verified
Sources
A6 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Galaxy A57 5G

Samsung advertises front-camera Super HDR video but does not state its bit depth for the A57.

Samsung UK Galaxy A57 launch features and conditions

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Native telephoto reach

A6 5GNot verified
Galaxy A57 5GNot verified
Sources
A6 5G

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Galaxy A57 5G

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Launch software listed by manufacturer

A6 5GColorOS 15.0
Galaxy A57 5GNot verified
Sources
Galaxy A57 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Optical-quality zoom

A6 5GNot verified
Galaxy A57 5GNot verified
Sources
A6 5G

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Galaxy A57 5G

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Comparable HDR peak brightness

A6 5GNot verified
Galaxy A57 5GNot verified
Sources
A6 5G

OPPO publishes no HDR peak-brightness figure. Its specification gives 900 nits typical and 1125 nits typical in high-brightness mode, which are not HDR peak measurements.

OPPO UK A6 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2831)
Galaxy A57 5G

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Pixel density

A6 5G256 ppi
Galaxy A57 5GNot verified
Sources
Galaxy A57 5G

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

4G FDD LTE

A6 5GNot verified
Galaxy A57 5GB1(2100), B2(1900), B3(1800), B4(AWS), B5(850), B7(2600), B8(900), B12(700), B17(700), B20(800), B25(1900), B26(850), B28(700), B32(1500), B66(AWS-3)
Sources
A6 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Sensors

A6 5GNot verified
Galaxy A57 5GAccelerometer, Fingerprint Sensor, Gyro Sensor, Geomagnetic Sensor, Light Sensor, Proximity Sensor
Sources
A6 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Reverse wireless charging

A6 5GNot verified
Galaxy A57 5GNot verified
Sources
A6 5G

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Galaxy A57 5G

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Battery — Battery

A6 5G6550mAh/25.68Wh (Typical); 6395mAh/25.07Wh (Rated)
Galaxy A57 5GNot verified
Sources
Galaxy A57 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Battery — Fast Charge

A6 5GSupports (Max): 45W SUPERVOOC; Compatible with: 33W and below SUPERVOOC, 45 W PPS, 13.5 W PD
Galaxy A57 5GNot verified
Sources
Galaxy A57 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Camera — Rear

A6 5GWide angle: 50MP, f/1.8, FOV 76°, 5P lens, AF supported; Monochrome: 2MP, f/2.4, FOV 89°, 3P lens
Galaxy A57 5GNot verified
Sources
Galaxy A57 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Camera — Shooting Mode

A6 5GRear: Photo, Video, Portrait, Night, Panorama, SLO-MO, Dual-view video, TIME-LAPSE, STICKER, HI-RES, Google Lens, Underwater, PRO, DOC SCANNER; Front: Photo, Video, Portrait, Night, Panorama, Dual-view video, TIME-LAPSE, STICKER, Retouch, Screen Fill Light, HI-RES
Galaxy A57 5GNot verified
Sources
Galaxy A57 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Cellular Network — Frequency Band

A6 5GGSM: 850/900/1800/1900MHz; WCDMA: Band 1/2/4/5/6/8/19; LTE FDD: Band 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/17/18/19/20/26/28/66; LTE TDD: Band 38/39/40/41/42/48; 5G NR: n1/n2/n3/n5/n7/n8/n12/n20/n26/n28/n38/n40/n41/n48/n66/n77/n78
Galaxy A57 5GNot verified
Sources
Galaxy A57 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Cellular Network — SIM Card Type

A6 5GNano-SIM card, Nano-USIM card
Galaxy A57 5GNot verified
Sources
Galaxy A57 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Connectivity — Bluetooth® Audio Codec

A6 5GSBC, AAC, LDAC, aptX, aptX HD
Galaxy A57 5GNot verified
Sources
Galaxy A57 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Connectivity — Bluetooth® Version

A6 5GBluetooth 5.4, Low Energy
Galaxy A57 5GNot verified
Sources
Galaxy A57 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Connectivity — WLAN

A6 5GWi-Fi 5 (802.11ac) supported; 802.11a/b/g/n supported; Wi-Fi Display supported; WLAN Tethering supported
Galaxy A57 5GNot verified
Sources
Galaxy A57 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Display — Brightness

A6 5GNormal brightness: 900 nits (Typical); HBM: 1125 nits (Typical)
Galaxy A57 5GNot verified
Sources
Galaxy A57 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Display — Colour Depth

A6 5G16.7 million colours (8-bit)
Galaxy A57 5GNot verified
Sources
Galaxy A57 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Display — Colour Gamut

A6 5GVivid mode: 83% DCI-P3; Natural mode: 100% sRGB
Galaxy A57 5GNot verified
Sources
Galaxy A57 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Display — Touch Sampling Rate

A6 5GMaximum: 240Hz; Default: 120Hz
Galaxy A57 5GNot verified
Sources
Galaxy A57 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Eco-design — Compatibility with removable memory cards

A6 5GCompatible
Galaxy A57 5GNot verified
Sources
Galaxy A57 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Eco-design — Minimum battery endurance in cycles in number of cycles

A6 5G1600
Galaxy A57 5GNot verified
Sources
Galaxy A57 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Eco-design — Percentage of recycled content for the product or a part

A6 5GNot available
Galaxy A57 5GNot verified
Sources
Galaxy A57 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Eco-design — Weight range of critical raw materials and environmentally relevant materials

A6 5G1) Cobalt in the battery: above 10g; 2) Tantalum in capacitors: less than 0.01g; 3) Neodymium in loud speakers & vibration motors and other magnets: above 0.2g; 4) Gold in all components: less than 0.02g
Galaxy A57 5GNot verified
Sources
Galaxy A57 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

In the Box — In the Box

A6 5GPhone × 1; USB Data Cable × 1; SIM Ejector Tool × 1; Quick Guide × 1; Safety Guide × 1
Galaxy A57 5GNot verified
Sources
Galaxy A57 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Location Technology — GNSS

A6 5GBeidou, GPS, GLONASS, Galileo, QZSS
Galaxy A57 5GNot verified
Sources
Galaxy A57 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Location Technology — Others

A6 5GSupports A-GPS assisted positioning, WLAN positioning, Cellular network positioning, A-GNSS assisted positioning
Galaxy A57 5GNot verified
Sources
Galaxy A57 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Operating System — Operating System

A6 5GColorOS 15.0
Galaxy A57 5GNot verified
Sources
Galaxy A57 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Sensors — Sensors

A6 5GProximity sensor; Ambient light sensor; E-compass; Accelerometer; Side fingerprint sensor
Galaxy A57 5GNot verified
Sources
Galaxy A57 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Video — Front

A6 5G1080P video: 30fps; 720P video: 30fps; 1080P TIME-LAPSE: 30fps; Supports Dual-view video shooting
Galaxy A57 5GNot verified
Sources
Galaxy A57 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Video — Rear

A6 5G1080P video: 60fps (4GB memory Unsupported), 30fps; 720P video: 60fps (4GB memory Unsupported), 30fps; 720P SLO-MO video: 120fps; 1080P TIME-LAPSE: 30fps; Supports Dual-view video shooting; Supports video zoom shooting: up to 10× digital zoom
Galaxy A57 5GNot verified
Sources
Galaxy A57 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Built-in speaker count

A6 5G2
Galaxy A57 5GNot verified
Sources
A6 5G

Manufacturer states dual stereo speakers; the '300%' Ultra Volume Mode figure is an OPPO lab volume claim and is not stored as a quality measure.

OPPO UK A6 5G product features, images and claim conditions
Galaxy A57 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

8K video recording

A6 5GNot verified
Galaxy A57 5GNot verified
Sources
A6 5G

Rear video is listed up to 1080p 60 fps; 8K recording is not mentioned.

OPPO UK A6 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2831)
Galaxy A57 5G

Samsung lists UHD 4K (3840 x 2160)@30fps under Video Recording Resolution. It does not explicitly state an 8K capability exclusion; absence remains unknown. Video Playing Resolution describes playback, not camera capture.

Samsung UK Galaxy A57 5G technical specifications — SM-A576BDBDEUB

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Wired reverse charging

A6 5G5 W
Galaxy A57 5GNot verified
Sources
A6 5G

OPPO states 5V/1A (max); watts are that rating multiplied out. Charging may fail or drop depending on the other device's OTG behaviour. Not reverse wireless charging. · 5V/1A maximum via USB-OTG with a C-to-C cable

OPPO UK A6 5G product features, images and claim conditions
Galaxy A57 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Wireless charging

A6 5GNot verified
Galaxy A57 5GNot verified
Sources
A6 5G

OPPO's specification lists wired charging only and does not mention wireless charging, so support is unknown rather than assumed absent.

OPPO UK A6 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2831)
Galaxy A57 5G

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Maximum published wireless charging power

A6 5GNot verified
Galaxy A57 5GNot verified
Sources
A6 5G

OPPO states no wireless charging power for this model.

OPPO UK A6 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2831)
Galaxy A57 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

5 shared fields have the same recorded value.

COMPARE THE DETAILS

Full specifications

All specs167 specificationsA6 5GGalaxy A57 5G
209g
Approximate ('about') manufacturer value for the model, including battery. OPPO notes that size and weight may vary by configuration, manufacturing process and measurement; no colour-specific weight is published.
179g
166.61 × 78.51 × 8.61 mm (height × width × thickness), Sapphire Black
161.5 x 76.8 x 6.9 mm (height × width × depth)
Size and Weight — Height
Sources
about 166.61mm
Not verified
Size and Weight — Width
Sources
about 78.51mm
Not verified
Size and Weight — Thickness
Sources
about 8.61mm
Not verified
Size and Weight — Weight
Sources
about 209g
Not verified
Eco-design — Weight range of critical raw materials and environmentally relevant materials
Sources
1) Cobalt in the battery: above 10g; 2) Tantalum in capacitors: less than 0.01g; 3) Neodymium in loud speakers & vibration motors and other magnets: above 0.2g; 4) Gold in all components: less than 0.02g
Not verified
SuperCool VC (vapour chamber) system; 3900 mm² vapour-chamber areaManufacturer cooling-design claim. Sustained performance and surface temperatures have not been independently tested.
Vapour chamber, 13% larger than the previous modelSamsung's comparison with the previous model. Chamber dimensions, sustained performance and operating temperatures have not been independently tested.
Form Factor
Sources
Not verified
Touchscreen Bar
6.75″
Screen diagonal · Measured as a rectangle; rounded corners reduce the usable screen area.
6.7″
Full-rectangle nominal diagonal; rounded corners reduce viewable area.
Pixel density
Sources
256 ppi
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
120Hz
Maximum display refresh rate · OPPO lists a maximum of 120 Hz; the active rate depends on content and settings.
120Hz
6.75-inch LCD; 1570 × 720; up to 120 Hz; 1125 nits (HBM)Details: 6.75-inch LCD; HD+ 1570 × 720 pixels; 256 ppi; up to 120 Hz refresh; touch sampling up to 240 Hz (default 120 Hz); 16.7 million colours (8-bit); Vivid mode 83% DCI-P3, Natural mode 100% sRGB; 900 nits typical, 1125 nits typical in high-brightness mode (HBM); 90.6% screen ratio
6.7-inch Super AMOLED Plus; 2340 × 1080; up to 120 HzMeasured as a full rectangle: 171.1 mm (6.7-inch); 166.4 mm (6.6-inch) with rounded corners. Resolution class: FHD+.
1570 × 720
1080 x 2340 (FHD+)
Manufacturer pixel density
Sources
256 ppi
Not verified
Display — Size
Sources
6.75 inches
Not verified
Display — Screen Ratio
Sources
90.6%
Not verified
Display — Resolution
Sources
HD+ 1570 × 720 Pixels
Not verified
Display — Refresh Rate
Sources
Maximum: 120Hz
Not verified
Display — Touch Sampling Rate
Sources
Maximum: 240Hz; Default: 120Hz
Not verified
Display — Colour Gamut
Sources
Vivid mode: 83% DCI-P3; Natural mode: 100% sRGB
Not verified
Display — Colour Depth
Sources
16.7 million colours (8-bit)
Not verified
Display — Pixel Density
Sources
256 PPI
Not verified
Display — Brightness
Sources
Normal brightness: 900 nits (Typical); HBM: 1125 nits (Typical)
Not verified
Display — Panel
Sources
LCD
Not verified
Colour Depth (Main Display)
Sources
Not verified
16M
2
Counts every rear camera module OPPO lists, including any monochrome or depth module.
3
Main: 50 MP (f/1.8); Monochrome: 2 MP; Front: 8 MP; Video: up to 1080p 60 fpsModule details: Main (wide): 50 MP, f/1.8, FOV 76°, 5P lens, AF; Monochrome: 2 MP, f/2.4, FOV 89°, 3P lens; Front: 8 MP, f/2.0, FOV 80°, 4P lens
Rear: 50 MP + 12 MP + 5 MP; Front: 12 MP; Video: up to 4K 30 fpsVideo recording resolution: UHD 4K (3840 x 2160) at 30 fps.
Camera — Rear
Sources
Wide angle: 50MP, f/1.8, FOV 76°, 5P lens, AF supported; Monochrome: 2MP, f/2.4, FOV 89°, 3P lens
Not verified
Camera — Front
Sources
8MP, f/2.0, FOV 80°, 4P lens
Not verified
Camera — Shooting Mode
Sources
Rear: Photo, Video, Portrait, Night, Panorama, SLO-MO, Dual-view video, TIME-LAPSE, STICKER, HI-RES, Google Lens, Underwater, PRO, DOC SCANNER; Front: Photo, Video, Portrait, Night, Panorama, Dual-view video, TIME-LAPSE, STICKER, Retouch, Screen Fill Light, HI-RES
Not verified
YesAutofocus is stated for the rear main (wide) camera; the 2MP monochrome module lists no AF.
Yes
Not verifiedThe main camera has autofocus. The manufacturer does not say whether the rear cameras have optical stabilisation.
Yes
Not verifiedThe front camera row lists resolution, aperture, FOV and lens elements only; autofocus is neither stated nor excluded.
No
Not verifiedThe manufacturer does not say whether the front camera has optical stabilisation.
No
Rear Camera - Resolution (Multiple)
Sources
Not verified
50.0 MP + 12.0 MP + 5.0 MP
Rear Camera - F Number (Multiple)
Sources
Not verified
F1.8, F2.2, F2.4
Rear Camera Zoom
Sources
Not verified
Digital Zoom up to 10x
Front Camera - Resolution
Sources
Not verified
12.0 MP
Front Camera - F Number
Sources
Not verified
F2.2
Rear Camera - Flash
Sources
Not verified
Yes
Front Camera - Flash
Sources
Not verified
No
Main camera optical stabilisation
Sources
A6 5GNo source recorded
Not verified
YesOptical stabilisation is listed for the 50 MP main camera; the manufacturer does not say whether the ultra-wide or macro camera has it.
Claimed video playbackUp-to manufacturer claims. Playback protocols differ.
Sources
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
29 hoursVideo Playback Time (Hours); manufacturer up-to claim. Protocols differ across brands.
6550 mAh; 45 W wiredDetails: 6550 mAh / 25.68 Wh typical (6395 mAh / 25.07 Wh rated); wired charging: up to 45 W SUPERVOOC; also compatible with SUPERVOOC 33 W and below, 45 W PPS, 13.5 W PD
5000 mAhTypical capacity. Samsung claims up to 29 hours of video playback. Real battery life depends on use. Samsung lists the charger power required as 10 W minimum to 45 W maximum.
6550 mAhTypical UK battery capacity; not an independent runtime measurement.
5000 mAhManufacturer capacity; not an endurance test.
45 WCompatible charger and cable required; negotiated power depends on protocol and conditions.
Not verifiedSamsung lists the charger power required as 10 W minimum to 45 W maximum but does not state the phone's own maximum charging power. Its timed charging claim is listed separately.
Battery — Battery
Sources
6550mAh/25.68Wh (Typical); 6395mAh/25.07Wh (Rated)
Not verified
Battery — Fast Charge
Sources
Supports (Max): 45W SUPERVOOC; Compatible with: 33W and below SUPERVOOC, 45 W PPS, 13.5 W PD
Not verified
Eco-design — Minimum battery endurance in cycles in number of cycles
Sources
1600
Not verified
Wired reverse charging
Sources
5 WOPPO states 5V/1A (max); watts are that rating multiplied out. Charging may fail or drop depending on the other device's OTG behaviour. Not reverse wireless charging. · 5V/1A maximum via USB-OTG with a C-to-C cable
Not verified
Minimum Battery Endurance in Cycles
Sources
Not verified
1200
Power Required for Charging (Min / Max, W)
Sources
Not verified
10 / 45
Manufacturer charging claim
Sources
A6 5GNo source recorded
Not verified
Up to 60% in 30 minutes with Super Fast Charging 2.0Manufacturer claim; Samsung gives no full charge time or test conditions.
Not publishedOPPO's UK pages state no software-update period or Android upgrade count for this model; it launches with ColorOS 15.0.
Security updates until 31 March 2032This is an end date for security updates, not a number of years remaining from purchase.
Stereo Support
Sources
Not verified
Yes
Samsung DeX Support
Sources
Not verified
No
Bluetooth Hearing Aid Support
Sources
Not verified
Android Audio Streaming for Hearing Aid (ASHA)
SmartThings Support
Sources
Not verified
Yes
Android OS upgrade commitment
Sources
A6 5GNo source recorded
Not verified
6 upgradesUp to six generations from the original software; not six upgrades remaining from purchase. Availability and timing vary by model and market.
Best Face
Sources
A6 5GNo source recorded
Not verified
YesRequires Motion Photo. Selects captured expressions; output quality is not independently tested. Availability may vary with region, software and carrier.
Object Eraser
Sources
A6 5GNo source recorded
Not verified
YesResults depend on the image and subject. Availability may vary with region, software and carrier.
Custom photo filters
Sources
A6 5GNo source recorded
Not verified
YesAvailability depends on software, model and capture settings. Availability may vary with region, software and carrier.
Circle to Search
Sources
A6 5GNo source recorded
Not verified
YesRequires a network connection; supported languages, apps and regions vary. Google account required where specified. Availability may vary with region, software and carrier.
Voice transcription
Sources
A6 5GNo source recorded
Not verified
YesTranscription and translation in Voice Recorder; language and regional availability may vary. Availability may vary with region, software and carrier.
AI Select
Sources
A6 5GNo source recorded
Not verified
YesRequires internet and Samsung account. Language packs or app download may be needed. Availability may vary with region, software and carrier.
Edit Suggestions
Sources
A6 5GNo source recorded
Not verified
YesSupports JPG, PNG, GIF and MP4. Results depend on capture conditions. Availability may vary with region, software and carrier.
Auto Trim video editing
Sources
A6 5GNo source recorded
Not verified
YesUp to 90 minutes per clip, 180 minutes combined and 60 clips per project. Accuracy is not guaranteed. Availability may vary with region, software and carrier.
MediaTek Dimensity 6300
Samsung Exynos 1680Octa-core; CPU clock groups: 2.9 / 2.6 / 1.9 GHz. Manufacturer specification, not a performance benchmark.
6 GB RAM (LPDDR4X); 256 GB storage (UFS 2.2)Details: 6 GB physical RAM; 256 GB storage. RAM type: LPDDR4X. Storage type: UFS 2.2.
8 GB RAM; 256 GB storage
UK model CPH2831; dual SIM (Nano-SIM / Nano-USIM); 5GBands: GSM 850/900/1800/1900 MHz; WCDMA bands 1/2/4/5/6/8/19; LTE FDD bands 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/17/18/19/20/26/28/66; LTE TDD bands 38/39/40/41/42/48; 5G NR bands n1/n2/n3/n5/n7/n8/n12/n20/n26/n28/n38/n40/n41/n48/n66/n77/n78. UK specification; OPPO notes that live-network functions depend on the carrier. Check carrier support if you plan to use it outside the UK.
UK SM-A576BDBDEUB; 5G; dual SIM (2 nano-SIMs, nano-SIM + eSIM or 2 eSIMs)Samsung lists: Dual-SIM; Nano-SIM (4FF), Embedded-SIM; SIM 1 + SIM 2 / SIM 1 + eSIM / Dual eSIM; 2G GSM, 3G WCDMA, 4G LTE FDD, 4G LTE TDD, 5G Sub6 FDD, 5G Sub6 TDD. Check carrier support if you plan to use it outside the UK.
IP66 / IP68 / IP69Conditional manufacturer rating. See the product-page test notes; not a guarantee against water damage.
IP68Samsung laboratory claim: submersion in up to 1.5 metres of freshwater for up to 30 minutes. Not recommended for beach or pool use; resistance is not permanent.
NoThe UK specification explicitly includes physical Nano-SIM support.
No
Launch software listed by manufacturer
Sources
ColorOS 15.0
Not verified
Bluetooth
Sources
Bluetooth 5.4, Low Energy
Not verified
Wi-Fi
Sources
Wi-Fi 5 (802.11ac), 802.11a/b/g/n; Wi-Fi Display; WLAN tethering
Not verified
NFC
Sources
Yes
Not verified
UK box contents
Sources
Phone, USB data cable, SIM ejector tool, quick guide, safety guideOne of each. No charger is listed; OPPO notes contents may vary by market.
Not verified
Yes
Not verifiedSamsung's specification does not state whether a memory card is supported.
Storage — RAM and ROM Capacities
Sources
6GB + 256GB
Not verified
Storage — RAM Type
Sources
LPDDR4X
Not verified
Storage — ROM Specifications
Sources
UFS 2.2
Not verified
Storage — Phone Storage Card
Sources
Supported
Not verified
Storage — USB OTG
Sources
Supported
Not verified
Video — Rear
Sources
1080P video: 60fps (4GB memory Unsupported), 30fps; 720P video: 60fps (4GB memory Unsupported), 30fps; 720P SLO-MO video: 120fps; 1080P TIME-LAPSE: 30fps; Supports Dual-view video shooting; Supports video zoom shooting: up to 10× digital zoom
Not verified
Video — Front
Sources
1080P video: 30fps; 720P video: 30fps; 1080P TIME-LAPSE: 30fps; Supports Dual-view video shooting
Not verified
Chips — SoC
Sources
MediaTek Dimensity 6300
Not verified
Chips — CPU
Sources
8 cores
Not verified
Chips — GPU
Sources
ARM Mali-G57 MC2@1072MHz
Not verified
Biometrics — Fingerprint
Sources
Supported
Not verified
Biometrics — Facial Recognition
Sources
Supported
Not verified
Sensors — Sensors
Sources
Proximity sensor; Ambient light sensor; E-compass; Accelerometer; Side fingerprint sensor
Not verified
Cellular Network — SIM 2
Sources
Supported
Not verified
Cellular Network — SIM Card Type
Sources
Nano-SIM card, Nano-USIM card
Not verified
Cellular Network — Frequency Band
Sources
GSM: 850/900/1800/1900MHz; WCDMA: Band 1/2/4/5/6/8/19; LTE FDD: Band 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/17/18/19/20/26/28/66; LTE TDD: Band 38/39/40/41/42/48; 5G NR: n1/n2/n3/n5/n7/n8/n12/n20/n26/n28/n38/n40/n41/n48/n66/n77/n78
Not verified
Connectivity — WLAN
Sources
Wi-Fi 5 (802.11ac) supported; 802.11a/b/g/n supported; Wi-Fi Display supported; WLAN Tethering supported
Not verified
Connectivity — Bluetooth® Version
Sources
Bluetooth 5.4, Low Energy
Not verified
Connectivity — Bluetooth® Audio Codec
Sources
SBC, AAC, LDAC, aptX, aptX HD
Not verified
Connectivity — USB Interface
Sources
USB Type-C
Not verified
Connectivity — Earphone Jack
Sources
Type-C
Not verified
Connectivity — NFC
Sources
Supported
Not verified
Operating System — Operating System
Sources
ColorOS 15.0
Not verified
Location Technology — GNSS
Sources
Beidou, GPS, GLONASS, Galileo, QZSS
Not verified
Location Technology — Others
Sources
Supports A-GPS assisted positioning, WLAN positioning, Cellular network positioning, A-GNSS assisted positioning
Not verified
Eco-design — Compatibility with removable memory cards
Sources
Compatible
Not verified
Eco-design — Recyclability rate Rcyc
Sources
91.99%
Not verified
Eco-design — Percentage of recycled content for the product or a part
Sources
Not available
Not verified
Eco-design — Ingress protection rating
Sources
IP68
Not verified
In the Box — In the Box
Sources
Phone × 1; USB Data Cable × 1; SIM Ejector Tool × 1; Quick Guide × 1; Safety Guide × 1
Not verified
Manufacturer shop SKU
Sources
5011100634
Not verified
Built-in speaker count
Sources
2Manufacturer states dual stereo speakers; the '300%' Ultra Volume Mode figure is an OPPO lab volume claim and is not stored as a quality measure.
Not verified
USB connection
Sources
Not verified
USB Type-C; USB 2.0
Wireless connectivity
Sources
Not verified
Wi-Fi 6E (2.4, 5 and 6 GHz); Bluetooth 6.0Samsung lists Wi-Fi 802.11a/b/g/n/ac/ax 2.4GHz+5GHz+6GHz, HE80, MIMO, 1024-QAM and Bluetooth v6.0.
Manufacturer UK reference price
Sources
Not verified
£549Samsung UK price for this configuration in September 2026; retailer prices may differ.
Video Recording Resolution
Sources
Not verified
UHD 4K (3840 x 2160)@30fps
Slow Motion
Sources
Not verified
240fps @HD
Available Storage (GB)
Sources
Not verified
231.9
Number of SIM
Sources
Not verified
Dual-SIM
SIM size
Sources
Not verified
Nano-SIM (4FF), Embedded-SIM
SIM Slot Type
Sources
Not verified
SIM 1 + SIM 2 / SIM 1 + eSIM / Dual eSIM
Infra
Sources
Not verified
2G GSM, 3G WCDMA, 4G LTE FDD, 4G LTE TDD, 5G Sub6 FDD, 5G Sub6 TDD
2G GSM
Sources
Not verified
GSM850, GSM900, DCS1800, PCS1900
3G UMTS
Sources
Not verified
B1(2100), B2(1900), B4(AWS), B5(850), B8(900)
4G FDD LTE
Sources
Not verified
B1(2100), B2(1900), B3(1800), B4(AWS), B5(850), B7(2600), B8(900), B12(700), B17(700), B20(800), B25(1900), B26(850), B28(700), B32(1500), B66(AWS-3)
4G TDD LTE
Sources
Not verified
B38(2600), B40(2300), B41(2500)
5G FDD Sub6
Sources
Not verified
N1(2100), N3(1800), N5(850), N7(2600), N8(900), N20(800), N28(700), N66(AWS-3)
5G TDD Sub6
Sources
Not verified
N38(2600), N40(2300), N41(2500), N77(3700), N78(3500)
USB Interface
Sources
Not verified
USB Type-C
USB Version
Sources
Not verified
USB 2.0
Location Technology
Sources
Not verified
GPS, Glonass, Beidou, Galileo, QZSS
Earjack
Sources
Not verified
USB Type-C
MHL
Sources
Not verified
No
Wi-Fi
Sources
Not verified
802.11a/b/g/n/ac/ax 2.4GHz+5GHz+6GHz, HE80, MIMO, 1024-QAM
Wi-Fi Direct
Sources
Not verified
Yes
Bluetooth Version
Sources
Not verified
Bluetooth v6.0
PC Sync.
Sources
Not verified
Smart Switch (PC version)
Not verified
Android
Sensors
Sources
Not verified
Accelerometer, Fingerprint Sensor, Gyro Sensor, Geomagnetic Sensor, Light Sensor, Proximity Sensor
Removable
Sources
Not verified
No
Energy Efficiency Class
Sources
Not verified
A
Video Playing Resolution
Sources
Not verified
UHD 4K (3840 x 2160)@60fps
Mobile TV
Sources
Not verified
No
Physical RAM type
Sources
A6 5GNo source recorded
Not verified
LPDDR5XSamsung names LPDDR5X on the exact model feature page. It is a memory technology, not a measured application-performance score.
Front-camera HDR video
Sources
A6 5GNo source recorded
Not verified
YesSamsung advertises Super HDR for front-camera video but does not name an HDR format or frame rate; video quality has not been independently tested.
Cover glass
Sources
A6 5GNo source recorded
Not verified
Corning Gorilla Glass Victus+Manufacturer states front and rear protection; rear camera glass, side/volume keys and SIM tray are excluded from the associated glass/frame description. No drop-proof guarantee is claimed.
Show unverified (13)Not verified or conflicting for both phones. Kept for completeness; never counted as a difference.
Published peak brightnessManufacturer peak claims use different test conditions.
Sources
Not verifiedComparable HDR peak brightness · OPPO publishes no HDR peak-brightness figure. Its specification gives 900 nits typical and 1125 nits typical in high-brightness mode, which are not HDR peak measurements.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Native telephoto reach
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedRear video is listed up to 1080p 60 fps; 8K recording is not mentioned.
Not verifiedSamsung lists UHD 4K (3840 x 2160)@30fps under Video Recording Resolution. It does not explicitly state an 8K capability exclusion; absence remains unknown. Video Playing Resolution describes playback, not camera capture.
Wireless charging
Sources
Not verifiedOPPO's specification lists wired charging only and does not mention wireless charging, so support is unknown rather than assumed absent.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Published support term
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Maximum published wireless charging power
Sources
Not verifiedOPPO states no wireless charging power for this model.
Not verified
Not verifiedOPPO lists only 'Type-C' under Earphone Jack and does not mention a 3.5 mm jack or an adapter.
Not verifiedSamsung lists USB Type-C under Earjack and does not say whether there is also a separate 3.5 mm jack.
eSIM support
Sources
Not verifiedOPPO lists Nano-SIM and Nano-USIM cards and does not mention eSIM.
Not verified
Optical-quality zoom
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Reverse wireless charging
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Digital Key support
Sources
A6 5GNo source recorded
Not verified
Not verifiedSamsung's A57 launch materials do not mention Digital Key; that does not mean it is absent or cannot arrive in an update.
High Brightness Mode
Sources
A6 5GNo source recorded
Not verified
Not verifiedSamsung's A57 launch describes Vision Booster but gives no High Brightness Mode figure.
Front-camera HDR video bit depth
Sources
A6 5GNo source recorded
Not verified
Not verifiedSamsung advertises front-camera Super HDR video but does not state its bit depth for the A57.
Exact variants · Manufacturer specificationsView sources
A LITTLE PERSPECTIVE. A BETTER DECISION.

Decision tools

NO LOGOS. JUST YOU.

Would you choose it blind?

Forget the brand for a moment. Which set of specs feels more like you?

Pick a phone. Then meet your match.

Manufacturer specifications verified for both phones. Your choice doesn’t change the comparison above.

Good comparisons start with good sources.8 cited sources for this pair. Every number has a story.See the evidence

No category can be scored for both phones, so no score is shown. Manufacturer battery claims can use different test conditions. Verified specifications remain visible even where a category cannot be scored.

How we calculate scores

OPPO A6 5G

256 GB · checked 28 Sept 2026

Specifications & verification
Weight209 gManufacturer claim · high confidence

Approximate ('about') manufacturer value for the model, including battery. OPPO notes that size and weight may vary by configuration, manufacturing process and measurement; no colour-specific weight is published.

OPPO
Width78.51 mmManufacturer claim · high confidenceOPPO
Thickness8.61 mmManufacturer claim · high confidenceOPPO
Display size6.75 inchesManufacturer claim · high confidence

Measured as a rectangle; rounded corners reduce the usable screen area.

OPPO
Peak brightnessNot verified

Not published

OPPO
Claimed video playbackNot verified

Not published

Claimed charging rateNot verified

Not published

Published total supportNot verified

Not published

Wireless chargingNot verified

Not published

OPPO
Reverse wireless chargingNot verified

Not published

Headphone jackNot verified

Not published

OPPO
Expandable storageYesManufacturer claim · high confidenceOPPO
eSIM onlyNoManufacturer claim · high confidence

The UK specification explicitly includes physical Nano-SIM support.

OPPO
IP ratingIP66 / IP68 / IP69Manufacturer claim · high confidence

Conditional manufacturer rating. See the product-page test notes; not a guarantee against water damage.

OPPO
RAM6 GBManufacturer claim · high confidenceOPPO
Pixel density256 ppiManufacturer claim · high confidenceOPPO
Maximum refresh rate120 HzManufacturer claim · high confidence

OPPO lists a maximum of 120 Hz; the active rate depends on content and settings.

OPPO
Native telephoto reachNot verified

Not published

Claimed optical-quality reachNot verified

Not published

Rear camera modules2Manufacturer claim · high confidence

Counts every rear camera module OPPO lists, including any monochrome or depth module.

OPPO
8K recordingNot verified

Not published

OPPO
Manufacturer list priceNot verified
All sources3
  1. OPPO UK A6 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2831)OPPO · accessed 10 Sept 2026
  2. OPPO UK A6 5G product features, images and claim conditionsOPPO · accessed 10 Sept 2026
  3. OPPO UK A6 5G selected colour, memory and official product galleryOPPO · accessed 10 Sept 2026

Samsung Galaxy A57 5G

256 GB · checked 28 Sept 2026

Specifications & verification
Weight179 gManufacturer claim · high confidenceSamsung
Width76.8 mmManufacturer claim · high confidenceSamsung
Thickness6.9 mmManufacturer claim · high confidenceSamsung
Display size6.7 inchesManufacturer claim · high confidence

Full-rectangle nominal diagonal; rounded corners reduce viewable area.

Samsung
Peak brightnessNot verified

Not published

Claimed video playback29 hoursManufacturer claim · high confidence

Video Playback Time (Hours); manufacturer up-to claim. Protocols differ across brands.

Samsung
Claimed charging rateNot verified

Not published

Published total supportNot verified

Not published

Wireless chargingNot verified

Not published

Reverse wireless chargingNot verified

Not published

Headphone jackNot verified

Not published

Samsung
Expandable storageNot verified

Not published

Samsung
eSIM onlyNoManufacturer claim · high confidenceSamsung
IP ratingIP68Manufacturer claim · high confidence

Samsung laboratory claim: submersion in up to 1.5 metres of freshwater for up to 30 minutes. Not recommended for beach or pool use; resistance is not permanent.

Samsung
RAM8 GBManufacturer claim · high confidenceSamsung
Pixel densityNot verified

Not published

Maximum refresh rate120 HzManufacturer claim · high confidenceSamsung
Native telephoto reachNot verified

Not published

Claimed optical-quality reachNot verified

Not published

Rear camera modules3Manufacturer claim · high confidenceSamsung
8K recordingNot verified

Not published

Samsung
Manufacturer list price£549.00Reference only · not a live offer or current priceSamsung
All sources5
  1. Samsung UK Galaxy A57 5G technical specifications — SM-A576BDBDEUBSamsung · accessed 10 Sept 2026
  2. Samsung UK Galaxy A57 5G product pageSamsung · accessed 21 Sept 2026
  3. Samsung UK current phone configurations and part numbersSamsung · accessed 21 Sept 2026
  4. Samsung UK Galaxy A57 5G chipset evidenceSamsung · accessed 21 Sept 2026
  5. Samsung UK Galaxy A57 launch features and conditionsSamsung · accessed 21 Sept 2026
A CLEARER CHOICE

Share this comparison

The verified differences and their sources, in one link.