Skip to comparison
versus.deals
Menu
Browse versus.deals
YOUR PHONE FACE-OFF

OPPO A5 vs OPPO Reno15 5G

Real specs. Clear sources.Exact variants · Checked 28 Sept 2026
OPPO

A5

6.67″ · LCD · 90 Hz · Snapdragon 6s 4G Gen 1

128 GB · 4 GB RAM · Mist White · UK CPH2727Full product profile
OPPO A5 in Mist White, official product viewMist White
PricesCheck retailers

Search links open retailer results.

UK: no verified listing yet · checked daily

US: no verified listing yet · checked daily

As an eBay Partner, we may be compensated if you make a purchase.

Affiliate links

We may earn a commission. Search results can include other models; check the exact variant and final price with the retailer.

WHO EACH ONE SUITS

Preferences from sourced specifications that differ, not a verdict.
See the 56 verified differences
OPPO

Reno15 5G

6.59″ · AMOLED · 120 Hz · Qualcomm Snapdragon 7 Gen 4

512 GB · 8 GB RAM · Twilight Black · UK CPH2825Full product profile
OPPO Reno15 5G in Twilight Black, official product viewTwilight Black
PricesCheck retailers

Search links open retailer results.

UK: no verified listing yet · checked daily

US: no verified listing yet · checked daily

As an eBay Partner, we may be compensated if you make a purchase.

Affiliate links

We may earn a commission. Search results can include other models; check the exact variant and final price with the retailer.

Listed configurations: A5 128 GB, Reno15 5G 512 GB. Storage is a tier you choose, not a difference between the models; no matching tier is listed for both yet.

THE DIFFERENCES, MADE VISIBLE

Visual facts

Differences first. Select a topic for its graphic, sources and conditions.

How to read this comparison
How to read this comparison
  • Manufacturer facts for the exact models shown. Not a quality rating or a test result.
  • “Different” means the known values differ, not that one is better.
  • Missing or conflicting evidence is marked and never counts as a difference. Source chips hold each fact’s sources and conditions.

Not verified for either phone, so not charted: Native zoom. Missing evidence is not a difference.

SPECIFICATIONS SIDE BY SIDE6 topics
SELECTED TOPIC
01 / 06

Chipset

A different chip or core configuration is a hardware change, not a measured performance uplift.

Reno15 5GQualcomm Snapdragon 7 Gen 4
Explore the full specifications
A5

4 g lighter.

Published device weight, without a case.

A5
193g
Reno15 5G
197g

Schematic balance · not a physical simulation

A5

0.08″ larger diagonal.

Bigger is a preference, not a quality score.

A5
6.67″
Reno15 5G
6.59″

Relative diagonals · illustrative shape, not actual size

DATA INCOMPLETE

Camera details matter.

Dedicated telephoto reach. No digital or crop zoom.

A5
Not verified
Reno15 5G
Not verified

Lens illustration · not an image-quality test

DATA INCOMPLETE

Playback on paper.

Up-to claims. Different test methods; no endurance winner.

A5
Not verified
Reno15 5G
Not verified

Arcs on a shared 0–40 h scale · not mixed-use battery life

WHAT CHANGES BETWEEN THEM?

Key differences

Full specifications ↓

56 verified differences, most decision-relevant first. 4 are also drawn in Visual facts above. 1 manufacturer description restating separately listed fields is grouped below. 1 feature is the same under different published names, grouped below. Missing information stays separate.

Typical battery capacity

In Visual facts
A56000 mAh
Reno15 5G6500 mAh
Sources
A5

Typical UK battery capacity; not an independent runtime measurement.

OPPO UK A5 complete technical specifications (CPH2727)
Reno15 5G

Typical UK battery capacity; not an independent runtime measurement.

OPPO UK Reno15 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2825)

Capacity, charger power and bypass operation describe different capabilities. They do not establish measured runtime or a comparable charging time; check the exact test conditions and accessories.

Maximum published wired charging power

A545 W
Reno15 5G80 W
Sources
A5

Compatible charger and cable required; negotiated power depends on protocol and conditions.

OPPO UK A5 complete technical specifications (CPH2727)
Reno15 5G

Compatible charger and cable required; negotiated power depends on protocol and conditions.

OPPO UK Reno15 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2825)

Capacity, charger power and bypass operation describe different capabilities. They do not establish measured runtime or a comparable charging time; check the exact test conditions and accessories.

Camera system

A5Main: 50 MP (f/1.8); Monochrome: 2 MP; Front: 5 MP; Video: up to 1080p 30 fps
Reno15 5GMain: 50 MP (f/1.8, OIS); Telephoto: 50 MP, 3.5x optical (OIS); Ultra-wide: 8 MP; Front: 50 MP; Video: up to 4K 60 fps
Sources
A5

Module details: Main (wide): 50 MP, f/1.8, FOV 76°, 5P lens, AF; Monochrome: 2 MP, f/2.4, FOV 89°, 3P lens; Front: 5 MP, f/2.2, FOV 77°, 3P lens

OPPO UK A5 complete technical specifications (CPH2727)
Reno15 5G

Module details: Main (wide): 50 MP, f/1.8, FOV 79°, 5P lens, AF, 2-axis OIS; Ultra-wide: 8 MP, f/2.2, FOV 116°, 5P lens, AF; Telephoto: 50 MP, 3.5× optical zoom, f/2.8, FOV 30°, 4P lens, AF, 2-axis OIS; Front: 50 MP, f/2.0, FOV 100°, 5P lens, AF

OPPO UK Reno15 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2825)

Compare the camera hardware and recording modes. Matching megapixels or zoom do not mean identical cameras.

Display specification

A56.67-inch LCD; 1604 × 720; up to 90 Hz; 1000 nits (HBM)
Reno15 5G6.59-inch AMOLED; 2760 × 1256; up to 120 Hz; 1200 nits (HBM)
Sources
A5

Details: 6.67-inch LCD; 1604 × 720 pixels; 264 ppi; up to 90 Hz refresh (60/90 Hz); touch sampling up to 180 Hz (default 120 Hz); 16.7 million colours (8-bit); Vivid mode 83% DCI-P3, Natural mode 71% sRGB; 850 nits typical, 1000 nits typical in high-brightness mode (HBM); 89.9% screen ratio

OPPO UK A5 complete technical specifications (CPH2727)
Reno15 5G

Details: 6.59-inch AMOLED, 2760 × 1256 (FHD+), 460 ppi, 93.4% screen ratio; up to 120 Hz; touch sampling up to 240 Hz (120 Hz default); 100% DCI-P3 in Standard, Natural and Vivid modes; 1.07 billion colours (10-bit); 600 nits typical (normal) and 1200 nits typical (HBM); Corning Gorilla Glass 7i cover glass

OPPO UK Reno15 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2825)

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Show 50 more verified differences

Camera — Rear

A5Wide angle: 50MP, f/1.8, FOV 76°, 5P lens, AF supported; Monochrome: 2MP, f/2.4, FOV 89°, 3P lens
Reno15 5GUltra-wide angle: 8 MP, f/2.2, FOV 116°, 5P lens, AF; Wide angle: 50 MP, f/1.8, FOV 79°, 5P lens, AF, 2-axis OIS; Telephoto: 50 MP, f/2.8, FOV 30°, 4P lens, AF, 2-axis OIS
Sources

Compare the camera hardware and recording modes. Matching megapixels or zoom do not mean identical cameras.

Camera — Shooting Mode

A5Rear: Photo, Video, Portrait, Night, PRO, Panorama, SLO-MO, Dual-view video, Time-Lapse, Sticker, HI-RES, Hypertext, Google Lens; Front: Photo, Video, Portrait, Night, Panorama, Dual-view video, Time-Lapse, Sticker, Retouch, Screen Fill Light, HI-RES
Reno15 5GRear: Photo, Video, Portrait, Night, PRO, Panorama, Slo-mo, Dual-view video, Time-lapse, Sticker, HI-RES, Google Lens, Underwater, Text Scanner, Doc Scanner, Movie; Front: Photo, Video, Portrait, Night, Panorama, Dual-view video, Time-lapse, Sticker, Retouch, Screen Fill Light, HI-RES
Sources

Compare the camera hardware and recording modes. Matching megapixels or zoom do not mean identical cameras.

Connectivity — WLAN

A5Wi-Fi 2.4G, Wi-Fi 5G, Wi-Fi 5 (802.11ac), 802.11b/g/a/n; WLAN 2.4G, WLAN 5G, WLAN Display, WLAN tethering; Wi-Fi 2.4GHz 20M, Wi-Fi 2.4GHz 40M; Wi-Fi 5GHz 20M, Wi-Fi 5GHz 40M, Wi-Fi 5GHz 80M; 1 x 1 SISO
Reno15 5GWi-Fi 6 (802.11ax); Wi-Fi 5 (802.11ac); 802.11a/b/g/n; Wi-Fi Display; WLAN tethering; Wi-Fi 5 GHz 160 MHz; 2 × 2 MIMO
Sources

Video — Front

A5Supported: 1080P 30fps, 720P 30fps; Support Dual-view video shooting
Reno15 5G4K at 60/30 fps; 1080p at 60/30 fps (with Retouch on); 720p at 30 fps; 1080p EIS video at 30 fps (with Retouch on); 4K time-lapse at 30 fps; 1080p time-lapse at 30 fps; dual-view and HDR video; video zoom up to 2× digital
Sources

Video — Rear

A5Supported: 1080P 30fps, 720P 30fps; Support video zoom shooting; SLO-MO: 720P 120fps; Time-Lapse: 1080P 30fps
Reno15 5G4K at 60/30 fps; 1080p at 60/30 fps (with Retouch on); 720p at 30 fps; 4K stabilised video at 60/30 fps; 1080p stabilised video at 60/30 fps; 1080p slow motion at 120 fps; 720p slow motion at 240/120 fps; 4K time-lapse at 30 fps; 1080p time-lapse at 30 fps; cinematic, dual-view and HDR video; video zoom up to 3.5× optical and 18× digital
Sources
Manufacturer wording of separate fields (1)

Combined manufacturer descriptions whose values are listed as separate differences. Kept here so every verified difference stays in one list.

Same feature, different names (1)

The sources publish different names for the same feature. Both names and their sources are shown; they are not counted as differences.

Small physical differences (4)

Weight

A5193 g
Reno15 5G197 g
Sources
A5

Approximate ('about') manufacturer value for the model, including battery. OPPO notes that size and weight may vary by configuration, manufacturing process and measurement; no colour-specific weight is published.

OPPO UK A5 complete technical specifications (CPH2727)
Reno15 5G

OPPO lists about 197g for the UK CPH2825 without a per-colour split; size and weight may vary by configuration, manufacturing process and measurement.

OPPO UK Reno15 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2825)

A size or weight trade-off; it does not establish the better product.

Configuration & compatibility details (4)

RAM and storage configuration

A54 GB RAM (LPDDR4X); 128 GB storage (UFS 2.1)
Reno15 5G8 GB RAM (LPDDR5X); 512 GB storage (UFS 3.1)
Sources
A5

Details: 4 GB physical RAM; 128 GB storage. RAM type: LPDDR4X. Storage type: UFS 2.1.

OPPO UK A5 complete technical specifications (CPH2727)
Reno15 5G

Details: 8 GB physical RAM; 512 GB storage. RAM type: LPDDR5X. Storage type: UFS 3.1.

OPPO UK Reno15 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2825)

A configuration choice: the storage tier of each exact variant compared. Most models are sold in several tiers, so this is not a difference between the models.

Regional SIM / network configuration

A5UK model CPH2727; dual SIM (Nano-SIM); 4G
Reno15 5GUK model CPH2825; dual SIM (Nano-SIM / Nano-USIM + eSIM); 5G
Sources
A5

Bands: GSM 850/900/1800/1900 MHz; WCDMA bands 1/5/8; LTE FDD bands 1/3/5/7/8/20/28; LTE TDD bands 38/40/41. UK specification; OPPO notes that live-network functions depend on the carrier. Check carrier support if you plan to use it outside the UK. No 5G bands are listed.

OPPO UK A5 complete technical specifications (CPH2727)
Reno15 5G

Bands: GSM 850/900/1800/1900 MHz; WCDMA bands 1/2/4/5/8; LTE FDD bands 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/17/18/19/20/26/28/32/66; LTE TDD bands 38/39/40/41/42/43/48; 5G NR bands n1/n2/n3/n5/n7/n8/n12/n20/n26/n28/n38/n40/n41/n48/n66/n77/n78/n80/n83. UK specification; OPPO notes that live-network functions depend on the carrier. Check carrier support if you plan to use it outside the UK.

OPPO UK Reno15 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2825)

These descriptions or measurements differ. Wording alone does not establish a different capability; check the exact configuration.

Cellular Network — Frequency Band

A5GSM: 850/900/1800/1900MHz; WCDMA: Band 1/5/8; LTE FDD: Band 1/3/5/7/8/20/28; LTE TDD: Band 38/40/41
Reno15 5GGSM: 850/900/1800/1900 MHz; WCDMA: bands 1/2/4/5/8; LTE FDD: bands 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/17/18/19/20/26/28/32/66; LTE TDD: bands 38/39/40/41/42/43/48; 5G NR: n1/n2/n3/n5/n7/n8/n12/n20/n26/n28/n38/n40/n41/n48/n66/n77/n78/n80/n83
Sources

An exact-variant identifier or regional network listing, not a difference in capability. Check the bands and model code for your carrier and region.

Missing or non-comparable evidence (23)

Rear camera optical stabilisation

A5Not verified
Reno15 5GYes
Sources
A5

The main camera has autofocus. The manufacturer does not say whether the rear cameras have optical stabilisation.

OPPO UK A5 complete technical specifications (CPH2727)
Reno15 5G

2-axis OIS is listed for the 50MP wide and 50MP telephoto modules; not stated for the 8MP ultra-wide module.

OPPO UK Reno15 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2825)

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Front camera optical stabilisation

A5Not verified
Reno15 5GNot verified
Sources
A5

The manufacturer does not say whether the front camera has optical stabilisation.

OPPO UK A5 complete technical specifications (CPH2727)
Reno15 5G

Front video lists electronic stabilisation ("1080P EIS video") only. The manufacturer does not say whether the front camera has optical stabilisation.

OPPO UK Reno15 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2825)

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Claimed video playback

A5Not verified
Reno15 5GNot verified
Sources
A5

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Reno15 5G

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

High Brightness Mode

A5Not verified
Reno15 5G1200 nits
Sources
A5

No source recorded for this side.

Reno15 5G

Typical HBM value from the UK spec; not an HDR peak or independently measured brightness.

OPPO UK Reno15 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2825)

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Published support term

A5Not verified
Reno15 5GNot verified
Sources
A5

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Reno15 5G

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Drop and impact durability testing

A5Multi-angle drop and high-intensity impact tests based on MIL-STD 810H methodologies; SGS certification
Reno15 5GNot verified
Sources
A5

Manufacturer-described lab testing under controlled conditions. OPPO states it does not guarantee damage-proof performance; not an independent drop test.

OPPO UK A5 product features, images and claim conditions
Reno15 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Native telephoto reach

A5Not verified
Reno15 5GNot verified
Sources
A5

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Reno15 5G

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Optical-quality zoom

A5Not verified
Reno15 5GNot verified
Sources
A5

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Reno15 5G

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Comparable HDR peak brightness

A5Not verified
Reno15 5GNot verified
Sources
A5

OPPO publishes no HDR peak-brightness figure. Its specification gives 850 nits typical and 1000 nits typical in high-brightness mode, which are not HDR peak measurements.

OPPO UK A5 complete technical specifications (CPH2727)
Reno15 5G

The manufacturer publishes typical and high-brightness-mode figures only, not an HDR peak.

OPPO UK Reno15 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2825)

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Reverse wireless charging

A5Not verified
Reno15 5GNot verified
Sources
A5

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Reno15 5G

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Eco-design — Percentage of recycled content for the product or a part

A5Not verified
Reno15 5GNot available
Sources
A5

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Eco-design — Weight range of critical raw materials and environmentally relevant materials

A5Not verified
Reno15 5GCobalt in the battery: above 10 g; tantalum in capacitors: less than 0.01 g; neodymium in loudspeakers, vibration motors and other magnets: above 0.2 g; gold in all components: less than 0.02 g
Sources
A5

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Wireless charging

A5Not verified
Reno15 5GNot verified
Sources
A5

OPPO's specification lists wired charging only and does not mention wireless charging, so support is unknown rather than assumed absent.

OPPO UK A5 complete technical specifications (CPH2727)
Reno15 5G

OPPO's specification lists wired charging only and does not mention wireless charging, so support is unknown rather than assumed absent.

OPPO UK Reno15 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2825)

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

13 shared fields have the same recorded value.

COMPARE THE DETAILS

Full specifications

All specs105 specificationsA5Reno15 5G
193g
Approximate ('about') manufacturer value for the model, including battery. OPPO notes that size and weight may vary by configuration, manufacturing process and measurement; no colour-specific weight is published.
197g
OPPO lists about 197g for the UK CPH2825 without a per-colour split; size and weight may vary by configuration, manufacturing process and measurement.
165.71 × 76.24 × 7.99 mm (height × width × thickness), Mist White
158 × 74.83 × 7.77 mm (height × width × thickness), Twilight Black
about 165.71mm
about 158.00 mm
about 76.24mm
about 74.83 mm
about 7.99mm
about 7.77 mm (Twilight Black); about 7.89 mm (Aurora White)
Eco-design — Weight range of critical raw materials and environmentally relevant materials
Sources
Not verified
Cobalt in the battery: above 10 g; tantalum in capacitors: less than 0.01 g; neodymium in loudspeakers, vibration motors and other magnets: above 0.2 g; gold in all components: less than 0.02 g
6.67″
Screen diagonal · Measured as a rectangle; rounded corners reduce the usable screen area.
6.59″
Screen diagonal · Full-rectangle diagonal; OPPO states the actual viewable area is smaller because of the rounded corners and camera hole.
90Hz
Maximum display refresh rate · OPPO lists a maximum of 90 Hz, switching between 60 and 90 Hz; the active rate depends on content and settings.
120Hz
Maximum display refresh rate · Maximum 120 Hz; the active rate depends on content and the selected mode.
6.67-inch LCD; 1604 × 720; up to 90 Hz; 1000 nits (HBM)Details: 6.67-inch LCD; 1604 × 720 pixels; 264 ppi; up to 90 Hz refresh (60/90 Hz); touch sampling up to 180 Hz (default 120 Hz); 16.7 million colours (8-bit); Vivid mode 83% DCI-P3, Natural mode 71% sRGB; 850 nits typical, 1000 nits typical in high-brightness mode (HBM); 89.9% screen ratio
6.59-inch AMOLED; 2760 × 1256; up to 120 Hz; 1200 nits (HBM)Details: 6.59-inch AMOLED, 2760 × 1256 (FHD+), 460 ppi, 93.4% screen ratio; up to 120 Hz; touch sampling up to 240 Hz (120 Hz default); 100% DCI-P3 in Standard, Natural and Vivid modes; 1.07 billion colours (10-bit); 600 nits typical (normal) and 1200 nits typical (HBM); Corning Gorilla Glass 7i cover glass
720 x 1604 Pixels
FHD+ 2760 × 1256 pixels
Maximum: 90Hz (60/90Hz)
Maximum 120 Hz
Maximum: 180Hz; Default: 120Hz
Maximum 240 Hz; default 120 Hz
Vivid mode: 83% DCI-P3; Natural mode: 71% sRGB
Standard mode: 100% DCI-P3; Natural mode: 100% DCI-P3; Vivid mode: 100% DCI-P3
16.7 million colours (8-bit)
1.07 billion colours (10-bit)
Normal brightness: 850 nits (Typical); HBM: 1000 nits (Typical)
Normal brightness: 600 nits (typical); HBM: 1200 nits (typical)
LCD
Corning Gorilla Glass 7i + AMOLED
Display — Cover Glasses
Sources
Not verified
Corning Gorilla Glass 7i
High Brightness Mode
Sources
Not verified
1200 nitsTypical HBM value from the UK spec; not an HDR peak or independently measured brightness.
2
Counts every rear camera module OPPO lists, including any monochrome or depth module.
3
Counts every rear camera module OPPO lists, including any monochrome or depth module.
Main: 50 MP (f/1.8); Monochrome: 2 MP; Front: 5 MP; Video: up to 1080p 30 fpsModule details: Main (wide): 50 MP, f/1.8, FOV 76°, 5P lens, AF; Monochrome: 2 MP, f/2.4, FOV 89°, 3P lens; Front: 5 MP, f/2.2, FOV 77°, 3P lens
Main: 50 MP (f/1.8, OIS); Telephoto: 50 MP, 3.5x optical (OIS); Ultra-wide: 8 MP; Front: 50 MP; Video: up to 4K 60 fpsModule details: Main (wide): 50 MP, f/1.8, FOV 79°, 5P lens, AF, 2-axis OIS; Ultra-wide: 8 MP, f/2.2, FOV 116°, 5P lens, AF; Telephoto: 50 MP, 3.5× optical zoom, f/2.8, FOV 30°, 4P lens, AF, 2-axis OIS; Front: 50 MP, f/2.0, FOV 100°, 5P lens, AF
5 MP, f/2.2, FOV 77°, 3P lens
50 MP, f/2.0, FOV 100°, 5P lens, AF
Wide angle: 50MP, f/1.8, FOV 76°, 5P lens, AF supported; Monochrome: 2MP, f/2.4, FOV 89°, 3P lens
Ultra-wide angle: 8 MP, f/2.2, FOV 116°, 5P lens, AF; Wide angle: 50 MP, f/1.8, FOV 79°, 5P lens, AF, 2-axis OIS; Telephoto: 50 MP, f/2.8, FOV 30°, 4P lens, AF, 2-axis OIS
5MP, f/2.2, FOV 77°, 3P lens
50 MP, f/2.0, FOV 100°, 5P lens, AF
Rear: Photo, Video, Portrait, Night, PRO, Panorama, SLO-MO, Dual-view video, Time-Lapse, Sticker, HI-RES, Hypertext, Google Lens; Front: Photo, Video, Portrait, Night, Panorama, Dual-view video, Time-Lapse, Sticker, Retouch, Screen Fill Light, HI-RES
Rear: Photo, Video, Portrait, Night, PRO, Panorama, Slo-mo, Dual-view video, Time-lapse, Sticker, HI-RES, Google Lens, Underwater, Text Scanner, Doc Scanner, Movie; Front: Photo, Video, Portrait, Night, Panorama, Dual-view video, Time-lapse, Sticker, Retouch, Screen Fill Light, HI-RES
YesAutofocus is stated for the rear main (wide) camera; the 2MP monochrome module lists no AF.
YesAF supported is listed for the ultra-wide, wide and telephoto modules.
Not verifiedThe main camera has autofocus. The manufacturer does not say whether the rear cameras have optical stabilisation.
Yes2-axis OIS is listed for the 50MP wide and 50MP telephoto modules; not stated for the 8MP ultra-wide module.
Not verifiedThe front camera row lists resolution, aperture, FOV and lens elements only; autofocus is neither stated nor excluded.
Yes
6000 mAh; 45 W wiredDetails: 6000 mAh / 23.52 Wh typical (5860 mAh / 22.98 Wh rated); wired charging: 45 W SUPERVOOC, 15 W VOOC, 33 W PPS, 13.5 W PD
6500 mAh; 80 W wiredDetails: 6500 mAh / 25.48 Wh typical (6335 mAh / 24.84 Wh rated); up to 80 W SUPERVOOC or 80 W UFCS; also compatible with SUPERVOOC up to 67 W, third-party UFCS 44 W, PPS 55 W, PD 13.5 W and QC 13.5 W.
6000 mAhTypical UK battery capacity; not an independent runtime measurement.
6500 mAhTypical UK battery capacity; not an independent runtime measurement.
45 WCompatible charger and cable required; negotiated power depends on protocol and conditions.
80 WCompatible charger and cable required; negotiated power depends on protocol and conditions.
5860mAh/22.98Wh (Rated); 6000mAh/23.52Wh (Typical)
6500 mAh / 25.48 Wh (typical); 6335 mAh / 24.84 Wh (rated)
45W SUPERVOOC, 15W VOOC, 33W PPS, 13.5W PD
Supports (max): 80 W SUPERVOOC, 80 W UFCS; compatible with: SUPERVOOC 67 W and below, third-party UFCS 44 W, PPS 55 W, PD 13.5 W, QC 13.5 W
Eco-design — Minimum battery endurance in cycles in number of cycles
Sources
Not verified
1600
Not verifiedOPPO lists a Nano-SIM card only and does not mention eSIM.
YesOPPO lists Nano-SIM and Nano-USIM cards plus eSIM; carrier provisioning and network support vary.
Snapdragon 6s 4G Gen 1
Qualcomm Snapdragon 7 Gen 4
4 GB RAM (LPDDR4X); 128 GB storage (UFS 2.1)Details: 4 GB physical RAM; 128 GB storage. RAM type: LPDDR4X. Storage type: UFS 2.1.
8 GB RAM (LPDDR5X); 512 GB storage (UFS 3.1)Details: 8 GB physical RAM; 512 GB storage. RAM type: LPDDR5X. Storage type: UFS 3.1.
UK model CPH2727; dual SIM (Nano-SIM); 4GBands: GSM 850/900/1800/1900 MHz; WCDMA bands 1/5/8; LTE FDD bands 1/3/5/7/8/20/28; LTE TDD bands 38/40/41. UK specification; OPPO notes that live-network functions depend on the carrier. Check carrier support if you plan to use it outside the UK. No 5G bands are listed.
UK model CPH2825; dual SIM (Nano-SIM / Nano-USIM + eSIM); 5GBands: GSM 850/900/1800/1900 MHz; WCDMA bands 1/2/4/5/8; LTE FDD bands 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/17/18/19/20/26/28/32/66; LTE TDD bands 38/39/40/41/42/43/48; 5G NR bands n1/n2/n3/n5/n7/n8/n12/n20/n26/n28/n38/n40/n41/n48/n66/n77/n78/n80/n83. UK specification; OPPO notes that live-network functions depend on the carrier. Check carrier support if you plan to use it outside the UK.
IP65Conditional manufacturer rating. See the product-page test notes; not a guarantee against water damage.
IP66 / IP68 / IP69Conditional manufacturer rating. See the product-page test notes; not a guarantee against water damage.
NoThe UK specification explicitly includes physical Nano-SIM support.
NoThe UK specification explicitly includes physical Nano-SIM support.
ColorOS 15.0
ColorOS 16.0
Bluetooth 5.0, Low Energy
Bluetooth 5.4, Low Energy
Wi-Fi 5 (802.11ac), 802.11a/b/g/n; 2.4 GHz (20/40 MHz) and 5 GHz (20/40/80 MHz); 1 × 1 SISO; WLAN Display; WLAN tethering
Wi-Fi 6 (802.11ax), Wi-Fi 5 (802.11ac), 802.11a/b/g/n; 160 MHz channels at 5 GHz; 2×2 MIMO; Wi-Fi Display and tethering
Phone, USB data cable, SIM ejector tool, quick guide, safety guideOne of each. No charger is listed; OPPO notes contents may vary by market.
Phone, USB data cable, SIM ejector tool, quick guide, safety guideOne of each. No charger is listed; OPPO notes contents may vary by market.
YesOPPO lists a 3.5 mm headphone jack.
NoNo 3.5 mm jack: OPPO lists USB-C audio only and says analogue headphones are not supported (digital USB-C headphones only).
4GB + 128GB
8 GB + 512 GB
Supported: 1080P 30fps, 720P 30fps; Support video zoom shooting; SLO-MO: 720P 120fps; Time-Lapse: 1080P 30fps
4K at 60/30 fps; 1080p at 60/30 fps (with Retouch on); 720p at 30 fps; 4K stabilised video at 60/30 fps; 1080p stabilised video at 60/30 fps; 1080p slow motion at 120 fps; 720p slow motion at 240/120 fps; 4K time-lapse at 30 fps; 1080p time-lapse at 30 fps; cinematic, dual-view and HDR video; video zoom up to 3.5× optical and 18× digital
Supported: 1080P 30fps, 720P 30fps; Support Dual-view video shooting
4K at 60/30 fps; 1080p at 60/30 fps (with Retouch on); 720p at 30 fps; 1080p EIS video at 30 fps (with Retouch on); 4K time-lapse at 30 fps; 1080p time-lapse at 30 fps; dual-view and HDR video; video zoom up to 2× digital
Snapdragon 6s 4G Gen 1 Mobile Platform
Qualcomm Snapdragon 7 Gen 4 Mobile Platform
Adreno 610@1050MHz
Adreno 722 @ 1150 MHz
Proximity sensor; Accelerometer; Side fingerprint sensor; Geomagnetic induction
Proximity, ambient light, e-compass, accelerometer, gyroscope, in-display optical fingerprint sensor, infrared remote control
Nano-SIM card
Nano-SIM card, Nano-USIM card
GSM: 850/900/1800/1900MHz; WCDMA: Band 1/5/8; LTE FDD: Band 1/3/5/7/8/20/28; LTE TDD: Band 38/40/41
GSM: 850/900/1800/1900 MHz; WCDMA: bands 1/2/4/5/8; LTE FDD: bands 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/17/18/19/20/26/28/32/66; LTE TDD: bands 38/39/40/41/42/43/48; 5G NR: n1/n2/n3/n5/n7/n8/n12/n20/n26/n28/n38/n40/n41/n48/n66/n77/n78/n80/n83
Wi-Fi 2.4G, Wi-Fi 5G, Wi-Fi 5 (802.11ac), 802.11b/g/a/n; WLAN 2.4G, WLAN 5G, WLAN Display, WLAN tethering; Wi-Fi 2.4GHz 20M, Wi-Fi 2.4GHz 40M; Wi-Fi 5GHz 20M, Wi-Fi 5GHz 40M, Wi-Fi 5GHz 80M; 1 x 1 SISO
Wi-Fi 6 (802.11ax); Wi-Fi 5 (802.11ac); 802.11a/b/g/n; Wi-Fi Display; WLAN tethering; Wi-Fi 5 GHz 160 MHz; 2 × 2 MIMO
Bluetooth 5.0, Low Energy
Bluetooth 5.4, Low Energy
SBC, AAC, aptX
SBC, AAC, LDAC, aptX, aptX HD, aptX Adaptive, LHDC 5.0
3.5mm jack
Type-C (digital headphones only; analogue headphones not supported)
ColorOS 15.0
ColorOS 16.0
Single band: Beidou, GPS, GLONASS, Galileo, QZSS
GPS, GLONASS, Beidou, Galileo, QZSS
Supports A-GPS assisted positioning, wireless LAN positioning, cellular network positioning; Supports A-GNSS assisted positioning, WLAN positioning, cellular network positioning
Supports A-GPS assisted positioning, WLAN positioning, Cellular network positioning
Phone x 1; USB Data Cable x 1; SIM Ejector Tool x 1; Safety Guide x 1; Quick Guide x 1
Phone ×1; USB data cable ×1; SIM ejector tool ×1; quick guide ×1; safety guide ×1
Drop and impact durability testing
Sources
Multi-angle drop and high-intensity impact tests based on MIL-STD 810H methodologies; SGS certificationManufacturer-described lab testing under controlled conditions. OPPO states it does not guarantee damage-proof performance; not an independent drop test.
Not verified
Cellular Network — eSIM
Sources
Not verified
Supported
Eco-design — Compatibility with removable memory cards
Sources
Not verified
Incompatible
Eco-design — Recyclability rate Rcyc
Sources
Not verified
91.12%
Eco-design — Percentage of recycled content for the product or a part
Sources
Not verified
Not available
Eco-design — Ingress protection rating
Sources
Not verified
IP68
Show unverified (11)Not verified or conflicting for both phones. Kept for completeness; never counted as a difference.
Published peak brightnessManufacturer peak claims use different test conditions.
Sources
Not verifiedComparable HDR peak brightness · OPPO publishes no HDR peak-brightness figure. Its specification gives 850 nits typical and 1000 nits typical in high-brightness mode, which are not HDR peak measurements.
Not verifiedComparable HDR peak brightness · The manufacturer publishes typical and high-brightness-mode figures only, not an HDR peak.
Native telephoto reach
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedRear video is listed up to 1080p 30 fps; 8K recording is not mentioned.
Not verifiedRear video is listed up to 4K 60 fps; 8K recording is not mentioned.
Claimed video playbackUp-to manufacturer claims. Playback protocols differ.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedOPPO's specification lists wired charging only and does not mention wireless charging, so support is unknown rather than assumed absent.
Not verifiedOPPO's specification lists wired charging only and does not mention wireless charging, so support is unknown rather than assumed absent.
Published support term
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not publishedOPPO's UK pages state no software-update period or Android upgrade count for this model; it launches with ColorOS 15.0.
Not publishedOPPO's UK pages state no software-update period or Android upgrade count for this model; it launches with ColorOS 16.0.
Not verifiedOPPO states no wireless charging power for this model.
Not verifiedOPPO does not publish a wireless charging power for this model.
Not verifiedThe manufacturer does not say whether the front camera has optical stabilisation.
Not verifiedFront video lists electronic stabilisation ("1080P EIS video") only. The manufacturer does not say whether the front camera has optical stabilisation.
Optical-quality zoom
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Reverse wireless charging
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Exact variants · Manufacturer specificationsView sources
A LITTLE PERSPECTIVE. A BETTER DECISION.

Decision tools

NO LOGOS. JUST YOU.

Would you choose it blind?

Forget the brand for a moment. Which set of specs feels more like you?

Pick a phone. Then meet your match.

Manufacturer specifications verified for both phones. Your choice doesn’t change the comparison above.

Good comparisons start with good sources.6 cited sources for this pair. Every number has a story.See the evidence

No category can be scored for both phones, so no score is shown. Manufacturer battery claims can use different test conditions. Verified specifications remain visible even where a category cannot be scored.

How we calculate scores

OPPO A5

128 GB · checked 28 Sept 2026

Specifications & verification
Weight193 gManufacturer claim · high confidence

Approximate ('about') manufacturer value for the model, including battery. OPPO notes that size and weight may vary by configuration, manufacturing process and measurement; no colour-specific weight is published.

OPPO
Width76.24 mmManufacturer claim · high confidenceOPPO
Thickness7.99 mmManufacturer claim · high confidenceOPPO
Display size6.67 inchesManufacturer claim · high confidence

Measured as a rectangle; rounded corners reduce the usable screen area.

OPPO
Peak brightnessNot verified

Not published

OPPO
Claimed video playbackNot verified

Not published

Claimed charging rateNot verified

Not published

Published total supportNot verified

Not published

Wireless chargingNot verified

Not published

OPPO
Reverse wireless chargingNot verified

Not published

Headphone jackYesManufacturer claim · high confidence

OPPO lists a 3.5 mm headphone jack.

OPPO
Expandable storageYesManufacturer claim · high confidenceOPPO
eSIM onlyNoManufacturer claim · high confidence

The UK specification explicitly includes physical Nano-SIM support.

OPPO
IP ratingIP65Manufacturer claim · high confidence

Conditional manufacturer rating. See the product-page test notes; not a guarantee against water damage.

OPPO
RAM4 GBManufacturer claim · high confidenceOPPO
Pixel density264 ppiManufacturer claim · high confidenceOPPO
Maximum refresh rate90 HzManufacturer claim · high confidence

OPPO lists a maximum of 90 Hz, switching between 60 and 90 Hz; the active rate depends on content and settings.

OPPO
Native telephoto reachNot verified

Not published

Claimed optical-quality reachNot verified

Not published

Rear camera modules2Manufacturer claim · high confidence

Counts every rear camera module OPPO lists, including any monochrome or depth module.

OPPO
8K recordingNot verified

Not published

OPPO
Manufacturer list priceNot verified
All sources3
  1. OPPO UK A5 complete technical specifications (CPH2727)OPPO · accessed 10 Sept 2026
  2. OPPO UK A5 product features, images and claim conditionsOPPO · accessed 10 Sept 2026
  3. OPPO UK A5 selected colour, memory and official product galleryOPPO · accessed 10 Sept 2026

OPPO Reno15 5G

512 GB · checked 28 Sept 2026

Specifications & verification
Weight197 gManufacturer claim · high confidence

OPPO lists about 197g for the UK CPH2825 without a per-colour split; size and weight may vary by configuration, manufacturing process and measurement.

OPPO
Width74.83 mmManufacturer claim · high confidenceOPPO
Thickness7.77 mmManufacturer claim · high confidenceOPPO
Display size6.59 inchesManufacturer claim · high confidence

Full-rectangle diagonal; OPPO states the actual viewable area is smaller because of the rounded corners and camera hole.

OPPOOPPO
Peak brightnessNot verified

Not published

OPPO
Claimed video playbackNot verified

Not published

Claimed charging rateNot verified

Not published

Published total supportNot verified

Not published

Wireless chargingNot verified

Not published

OPPO
Reverse wireless chargingNot verified

Not published

Headphone jackNoManufacturer claim · high confidence

No 3.5 mm jack: OPPO lists USB-C audio only and says analogue headphones are not supported (digital USB-C headphones only).

OPPO
Expandable storageNoManufacturer claim · high confidenceOPPO
eSIM onlyNoManufacturer claim · high confidence

The UK specification explicitly includes physical Nano-SIM support.

OPPO
IP ratingIP66 / IP68 / IP69Manufacturer claim · high confidence

Conditional manufacturer rating. See the product-page test notes; not a guarantee against water damage.

OPPO
RAM8 GBManufacturer claim · high confidenceOPPO
Pixel density460 ppiManufacturer claim · high confidenceOPPO
Maximum refresh rate120 HzManufacturer claim · high confidence

Maximum 120 Hz; the active rate depends on content and the selected mode.

OPPO
Native telephoto reachNot verified

Not published

Claimed optical-quality reachNot verified

Not published

Rear camera modules3Manufacturer claim · high confidence

Counts every rear camera module OPPO lists, including any monochrome or depth module.

OPPO
8K recordingNot verified

Not published

OPPO
Manufacturer list priceNot verified
All sources3
  1. OPPO UK Reno15 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2825)OPPO · accessed 10 Sept 2026
  2. OPPO UK Reno15 5G product features, images and claim conditionsOPPO · accessed 10 Sept 2026
  3. OPPO UK Reno15 5G selected colour, memory and official product galleryOPPO · accessed 10 Sept 2026
A CLEARER CHOICE

Share this comparison

The verified differences and their sources, in one link.