Skip to comparison
versus.deals
Menu
Browse versus.deals
YOUR PHONE FACE-OFF

OPPO A5 5G vs OPPO Reno15 F 5G

Real specs. Clear sources.Exact variants · Checked 28 Sept 2026
OPPO

A5 5G

6.67″ · LCD · 120 Hz · MediaTek Dimensity 6300

128 GB · 4 GB RAM · Black Green · UK CPH2735Full product profile
OPPO A5 5G in Black Green, official product viewBlack Green
PricesCheck retailers

Search links open retailer results.

UK: no verified listing yet · checked daily

US: no verified listing yet · checked daily

As an eBay Partner, we may be compensated if you make a purchase.

Affiliate links

We may earn a commission. Search results can include other models; check the exact variant and final price with the retailer.

WHO EACH ONE SUITS

Preferences from sourced specifications that differ, not a verdict.
See the 50 verified differences
OPPO

Reno15 F 5G

6.57″ · AMOLED · 120 Hz · Qualcomm Snapdragon 6 Gen 1

256 GB · 8 GB RAM · Twilight Black · UK CPH2801Full product profile
OPPO Reno15 F 5G in Twilight Black, official product viewTwilight Black
PricesCheck retailers

Search links open retailer results.

UK: no verified listing yet · checked daily

US: no verified listing yet · checked daily

As an eBay Partner, we may be compensated if you make a purchase.

Affiliate links

We may earn a commission. Search results can include other models; check the exact variant and final price with the retailer.

Listed configurations: A5 5G 128 GB, Reno15 F 5G 256 GB. Storage is a tier you choose, not a difference between the models; no matching tier is listed for both yet.

THE DIFFERENCES, MADE VISIBLE

Visual facts

Differences first. Select a topic for its graphic, sources and conditions.

How to read this comparison
How to read this comparison
  • Manufacturer facts for the exact models shown. Not a quality rating or a test result.
  • “Different” means the known values differ, not that one is better.
  • Missing or conflicting evidence is marked and never counts as a difference. Source chips hold each fact’s sources and conditions.

Not verified for either phone, so not charted: Native zoom. Missing evidence is not a difference.

SPECIFICATIONS SIDE BY SIDE6 topics
SELECTED TOPIC
01 / 06

Chipset

A different chip or core configuration is a hardware change, not a measured performance uplift.

Reno15 F 5GQualcomm Snapdragon 6 Gen 1
Explore the full specifications
Reno15 F 5G

5 g lighter.

Published device weight, without a case.

A5 5G
194g
Reno15 F 5G
189g

Schematic balance · not a physical simulation

A5 5G

0.1″ larger diagonal.

Bigger is a preference, not a quality score.

A5 5G
6.67″
Reno15 F 5G
6.57″

Relative diagonals · illustrative shape, not actual size

DATA INCOMPLETE

Camera details matter.

Dedicated telephoto reach. No digital or crop zoom.

A5 5G
Not verified
Reno15 F 5G
Not verified

Lens illustration · not an image-quality test

DATA INCOMPLETE

Playback on paper.

Up-to claims. Different test methods; no endurance winner.

A5 5G
Not verified
Reno15 F 5G
Not verified

Arcs on a shared 0–40 h scale · not mixed-use battery life

WHAT CHANGES BETWEEN THEM?

Key differences

Full specifications ↓

50 verified differences, most decision-relevant first. 4 are also drawn in Visual facts above. 1 manufacturer description restating separately listed fields is grouped below. Missing information stays separate.

Typical battery capacity

In Visual facts
A5 5G6000 mAh
Reno15 F 5G6500 mAh
Sources
A5 5G

Typical UK battery capacity; not an independent runtime measurement.

OPPO UK A5 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2735)
Reno15 F 5G

Typical UK battery capacity; not an independent runtime measurement.

OPPO UK Reno15 F 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2801)

Capacity, charger power and bypass operation describe different capabilities. They do not establish measured runtime or a comparable charging time; check the exact test conditions and accessories.

Maximum published wired charging power

A5 5G45 W
Reno15 F 5G80 W
Sources
A5 5G

Compatible charger and cable required; negotiated power depends on protocol and conditions.

OPPO UK A5 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2735)
Reno15 F 5G

Compatible charger and cable required; negotiated power depends on protocol and conditions.

OPPO UK Reno15 F 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2801)

Capacity, charger power and bypass operation describe different capabilities. They do not establish measured runtime or a comparable charging time; check the exact test conditions and accessories.

Camera system

A5 5GMain: 50 MP (f/1.8); Monochrome: 2 MP; Front: 8 MP; Video: up to 1080p 30 fps
Reno15 F 5GMain: 50 MP (f/1.8, OIS); Ultra-wide: 8 MP; Macro: 2 MP; Front: 50 MP; Video: up to 4K 30 fps
Sources
A5 5G

Module details: Main (wide): 50 MP, f/1.8, FOV 76°, 5P lens, AF; Monochrome: 2 MP, f/2.4, FOV 89°, 3P lens; Front: 8 MP, f/2.0, FOV 80°, 4P lens

OPPO UK A5 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2735)
Reno15 F 5G

Module details: Main (wide): 50 MP, f/1.8, FOV 79°, 5P lens, AF, 2-axis OIS; Ultra-wide: 8 MP, f/2.2, FOV 112°, 5P lens; Macro: 2 MP, f/2.4, FOV 89°, 3P lens; Front: 50 MP, f/2.0, FOV 100°, 5P lens, AF

OPPO UK Reno15 F 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2801)

Compare the camera hardware and recording modes. Matching megapixels or zoom do not mean identical cameras.

Display specification

A5 5G6.67-inch LCD; 1604 × 720; up to 120 Hz; 1000 nits (HBM)
Reno15 F 5G6.57-inch AMOLED; 2372 × 1080; up to 120 Hz; 1400 nits (HBM)
Sources
A5 5G

Details: 6.67-inch LCD; HD+ 1604 × 720 pixels; 264 ppi; up to 120 Hz refresh; touch sampling up to 240 Hz (default 120 Hz); 16.7 million colours (8-bit); Vivid mode 88% DCI-P3, Natural mode 100% sRGB; 850 nits typical, 1000 nits typical in high-brightness mode (HBM); 89.9% screen ratio

OPPO UK A5 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2735)
Reno15 F 5G

Details: 6.57-inch AMOLED, 2372 × 1080 (FHD+), 397 ppi, 92.8% screen ratio; up to 120 Hz; touch sampling up to 240 Hz (120 Hz default); 100% DCI-P3 in Standard and Natural modes; 1.07 billion colours (10-bit); 600 nits typical (normal) and 1400 nits typical (HBM); AGC DT-STAR D+ cover glass OPPO's Panel row reads 'Corning Gorilla Glass + AMOLED' while its Cover Glasses row lists AGC DT-STAR D+; the value follows the Cover Glasses row.

OPPO UK Reno15 F 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2801)

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Show 44 more verified differences

Manufacturer ingress-protection claims

In Visual facts
A5 5GIP65
Reno15 F 5GIP66 / IP68 / IP69
Sources
A5 5G

Conditional manufacturer rating. See the product-page test notes; not a guarantee against water damage.

OPPO UK A5 5G product features, images and claim conditions
Reno15 F 5G

Conditional manufacturer rating. See the product-page test notes; not a guarantee against water damage.

OPPO UK Reno15 F 5G product features, images and claim conditions

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Screen diagonal

A5 5G6.67 in
Reno15 F 5G6.57 in
Sources
A5 5G

Measured as a rectangle; rounded corners reduce the usable screen area.

OPPO UK A5 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2735)
Reno15 F 5G

Full-rectangle diagonal; OPPO states the actual viewable area is smaller because of the rounded corners and camera hole.

OPPO UK Reno15 F 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2801)OPPO UK Reno15 F 5G product features, images and claim conditions

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Camera — Rear

A5 5GWide angle: 50MP, f/1.8, FOV 76°, 5P lens, AF supported; Monochrome: 2MP, f/2.4, FOV 89°, 3P lens
Reno15 F 5GUltra-wide angle: 8 MP, f/2.2, FOV 112°, 5P lens; Wide angle: 50 MP, f/1.8, FOV 79°, 5P lens, AF, 2-axis OIS; Macro: 2 MP, f/2.4, FOV 89°, 3P lens
Sources

Compare the camera hardware and recording modes. Matching megapixels or zoom do not mean identical cameras.

Camera — Shooting Mode

A5 5GRear: Photo, Video, Portrait, Night, PRO, Panorama, Slo-Mo, Dual-view video, Time-Lapse, Sticker, Hypertext, HI-RES, Google Lens; Front: Photo, Video, Portrait, Night, Panorama, Dual-view video, Time-Lapse, Sticker, Screen Fill Light
Reno15 F 5GRear: Photo, Video, Portrait, Night, Panorama, Slo-mo, Dual-view video, Time-lapse, Sticker, HI-RES, Google Lens, Underwater, PRO, Macro, Doc Scanner; Front: Photo, Video, Portrait, Night, Panorama, Dual-view video, Time-lapse, Sticker, Retouch, Screen Fill Light, HI-RES
Sources

Compare the camera hardware and recording modes. Matching megapixels or zoom do not mean identical cameras.

Video — Front

A5 5GSupported: 720P 30fps (default without Retouch), 1080P 30fps; Support Dual-view video shooting
Reno15 F 5G4K at 30 fps; 1080p at 30 fps (with Retouch on); 720p at 30 fps; 4K EIS video at 30 fps; 1080p EIS video at 30 fps (with Retouch on); 720p EIS video at 30 fps; 1080p time-lapse at 30 fps; dual-view video; video zoom
Sources

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Video — Rear

A5 5GSupported: 1080P 30fps, 720P 30fps; Slo-Mo: 720P 120fps; Time-Lapse: 1080P 30fps; Support Dual-view video shooting
Reno15 F 5G4K at 30 fps; 1080p at 60/30 fps (with Retouch on); 720p at 60/30 fps; 4K EIS/OIS video at 30 fps; 1080p EIS/OIS video at 60/30 fps (with Retouch on); 720p EIS/OIS video at 60/30 fps; 1080p slow motion at 120 fps; 720p slow motion at 240/120 fps; 1080p time-lapse at 30 fps; dual-view video; video zoom
Sources

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Manufacturer wording of separate fields (1)

Combined manufacturer descriptions whose values are listed as separate differences. Kept here so every verified difference stays in one list.

Small physical differences (4)

Weight

A5 5G194 g
Reno15 F 5G189 g
Sources
A5 5G

Approximate ('about') manufacturer value for the model, including battery. OPPO notes that size and weight may vary by configuration, manufacturing process and measurement; no colour-specific weight is published.

OPPO UK A5 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2735)
Reno15 F 5G

OPPO lists about 189g for Twilight Black (about 196g for Aurora Blue); size and weight may vary by configuration, manufacturing process and measurement.

OPPO UK Reno15 F 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2801)

A size or weight trade-off; it does not establish the better product.

Configuration & compatibility details (4)

RAM and storage configuration

A5 5G4 GB RAM (LPDDR4X); 128 GB storage (UFS 2.2)
Reno15 F 5G8 GB RAM (LPDDR4X); 256 GB storage (UFS 3.1)
Sources
A5 5G

Details: 4 GB physical RAM; 128 GB storage. RAM type: LPDDR4X. Storage type: UFS 2.2.

OPPO UK A5 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2735)
Reno15 F 5G

Details: 8 GB physical RAM; 256 GB storage. RAM type: LPDDR4X. Storage type: UFS 3.1.

OPPO UK Reno15 F 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2801)

A configuration choice: the storage tier of each exact variant compared. Most models are sold in several tiers, so this is not a difference between the models.

Regional SIM / network configuration

A5 5GUK model CPH2735; dual SIM (Nano-SIM / Nano-USIM); 5G
Reno15 F 5GUK model CPH2801; dual SIM (Nano-SIM / Nano-USIM + eSIM); 5G
Sources
A5 5G

Bands: GSM 850/900/1800/1900 MHz; WCDMA bands 1/2/4/5/6/8/19; LTE FDD bands 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/13/17/18/19/20/26/28/66; LTE TDD bands 38/39/40/41; 5G bands n1/n2/n3/n5/n7/n8/n12/n20/n26/n28/n38/n40/n41/n66/n77/n78. UK specification; OPPO notes that live-network functions depend on the carrier. Check carrier support if you plan to use it outside the UK.

OPPO UK A5 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2735)
Reno15 F 5G

Bands: GSM 850/900/1800/1900 MHz; WCDMA bands 1/2/4/5/6/8/19; LTE FDD bands 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/17/18/19/20/26/28/32/66; LTE TDD bands 38/39/40/41/42/48; 5G NR bands n1/n2/n3/n5/n7/n8/n12/n20/n26/n28/n38/n40/n41/n48/n66/n77/n78. UK specification; OPPO notes that live-network functions depend on the carrier. Check carrier support if you plan to use it outside the UK.

OPPO UK Reno15 F 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2801)

These descriptions or measurements differ. Wording alone does not establish a different capability; check the exact configuration.

Cellular Network — Frequency Band

A5 5GGSM: 850/900/1800/1900MHz; WCDMA: Band 1/2/4/5/6/8/19; LTE FDD: Band 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/13/17/18/19/20/26/28/66; LTE TDD: Bands 38/39/40/41; 5G: n1/n2/n3/n5/n7/n8/n12/n20/n26/n28/n38/n40/n41/n66/n77/n78
Reno15 F 5GGSM: 850/900/1800/1900 MHz; WCDMA: bands 1/2/4/5/6/8/19; LTE FDD: bands 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/17/18/19/20/26/28/32/66; LTE TDD: bands 38/39/40/41/42/48; 5G NR: n1/n2/n3/n5/n7/n8/n12/n20/n26/n28/n38/n40/n41/n48/n66/n77/n78
Sources

An exact-variant identifier or regional network listing, not a difference in capability. Check the bands and model code for your carrier and region.

Missing or non-comparable evidence (24)

Rear camera optical stabilisation

A5 5GNot verified
Reno15 F 5GYes
Sources
A5 5G

The main camera has autofocus. The manufacturer does not say whether the rear cameras have optical stabilisation.

OPPO UK A5 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2735)
Reno15 F 5G

2-axis OIS is listed for the 50MP wide module; not stated for the 8MP ultra-wide or 2MP macro modules.

OPPO UK Reno15 F 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2801)

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Front camera optical stabilisation

A5 5GNot verified
Reno15 F 5GNot verified
Sources
A5 5G

The manufacturer does not say whether the front camera has optical stabilisation.

OPPO UK A5 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2735)
Reno15 F 5G

Front video lists electronic stabilisation ("4K EIS video") only. The manufacturer does not say whether the front camera has optical stabilisation.

OPPO UK Reno15 F 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2801)

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Claimed video playback

A5 5GNot verified
Reno15 F 5GNot verified
Sources
A5 5G

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Reno15 F 5G

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

High Brightness Mode

A5 5GNot verified
Reno15 F 5G1400 nits
Sources
A5 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Reno15 F 5G

Typical HBM value from the UK spec; not an HDR peak or independently measured brightness.

OPPO UK Reno15 F 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2801)

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Published support term

A5 5GNot verified
Reno15 F 5GNot verified
Sources
A5 5G

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Reno15 F 5G

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Drop and impact durability testing

A5 5GMulti-angle drop and high-intensity impact tests based on MIL-STD 810H methodologies; SGS certification
Reno15 F 5GNot verified
Sources
A5 5G

Manufacturer-described lab testing under controlled conditions. OPPO states it does not guarantee damage-proof performance; not an independent drop test.

OPPO UK A5 5G product features, images and claim conditions
Reno15 F 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Native telephoto reach

A5 5GNot verified
Reno15 F 5GNot verified
Sources
A5 5G

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Reno15 F 5G

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Optical-quality zoom

A5 5GNot verified
Reno15 F 5GNot verified
Sources
A5 5G

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Reno15 F 5G

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Comparable HDR peak brightness

A5 5GNot verified
Reno15 F 5GNot verified
Sources
A5 5G

OPPO publishes no HDR peak-brightness figure. Its specification gives 850 nits typical and 1000 nits typical in high-brightness mode, which are not HDR peak measurements.

OPPO UK A5 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2735)
Reno15 F 5G

The manufacturer publishes typical and high-brightness-mode figures only, not an HDR peak.

OPPO UK Reno15 F 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2801)

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Reverse wireless charging

A5 5GNot verified
Reno15 F 5GNot verified
Sources
A5 5G

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Reno15 F 5G

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Eco-design — Percentage of recycled content for the product or a part

A5 5GNot verified
Reno15 F 5GNot available
Sources
A5 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Eco-design — Weight range of critical raw materials and environmentally relevant materials

A5 5GNot verified
Reno15 F 5GCobalt in the battery: above 10 g; tantalum in capacitors: less than 0.01 g; neodymium in loudspeakers, vibration motors and other magnets: above 0.2 g; gold in all components: less than 0.02 g
Sources
A5 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Wireless charging

A5 5GNot verified
Reno15 F 5GNot verified
Sources
A5 5G

OPPO's specification lists wired charging only and does not mention wireless charging, so support is unknown rather than assumed absent.

OPPO UK A5 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2735)
Reno15 F 5G

OPPO's specification lists wired charging only and does not mention wireless charging, so support is unknown rather than assumed absent.

OPPO UK Reno15 F 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2801)

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Connectivity — WLAN

A5 5GWi-Fi 2.4G, Wi-Fi 5G, Wi-Fi 5 (802.11ac), 802.11b/g/a/n; WLAN Display, WLAN tethering; Wi-Fi 2.4GHz 20M, Wi-Fi 2.4GHz 40M; Wi-Fi 5GHz 20M, Wi-Fi 5GHz 40M, Wi-Fi 5GHz 80M; 1 x 1 SISO
Reno15 F 5GWi-Fi 5 (802.11ac); 802.11a/b/g/n; Wi-Fi Display; WLAN tethering
Sources

One source states more detail of the same fact; the shared details match. This is not a verified difference; check the exact configuration.

19 shared fields have the same recorded value.

COMPARE THE DETAILS

Full specifications

All specs105 specificationsA5 5GReno15 F 5G
194g
Approximate ('about') manufacturer value for the model, including battery. OPPO notes that size and weight may vary by configuration, manufacturing process and measurement; no colour-specific weight is published.
189g
OPPO lists about 189g for Twilight Black (about 196g for Aurora Blue); size and weight may vary by configuration, manufacturing process and measurement.
165.71 × 76.24 × 7.99 mm (height × width × thickness), Black Green
158.18 × 74.93 × 8.14 mm (height × width × thickness), Twilight Black
about 165.71mm
about 158.18 mm
about 76.24mm
about 74.93 mm
about 7.99mm
about 8.14 mm (Twilight Black); about 8.27 mm (Aurora Blue)
about 194g
about 189 g (Twilight Black); about 196 g (Aurora Blue)
Eco-design — Weight range of critical raw materials and environmentally relevant materials
Sources
Not verified
Cobalt in the battery: above 10 g; tantalum in capacitors: less than 0.01 g; neodymium in loudspeakers, vibration motors and other magnets: above 0.2 g; gold in all components: less than 0.02 g
6.67″
Screen diagonal · Measured as a rectangle; rounded corners reduce the usable screen area.
6.57″
Screen diagonal · Full-rectangle diagonal; OPPO states the actual viewable area is smaller because of the rounded corners and camera hole.
120Hz
Maximum display refresh rate · OPPO lists a maximum of 120 Hz; the active rate depends on content and settings.
120Hz
Maximum display refresh rate · Maximum 120 Hz; the active rate depends on content and the selected mode.
6.67-inch LCD; 1604 × 720; up to 120 Hz; 1000 nits (HBM)Details: 6.67-inch LCD; HD+ 1604 × 720 pixels; 264 ppi; up to 120 Hz refresh; touch sampling up to 240 Hz (default 120 Hz); 16.7 million colours (8-bit); Vivid mode 88% DCI-P3, Natural mode 100% sRGB; 850 nits typical, 1000 nits typical in high-brightness mode (HBM); 89.9% screen ratio
6.57-inch AMOLED; 2372 × 1080; up to 120 Hz; 1400 nits (HBM)Details: 6.57-inch AMOLED, 2372 × 1080 (FHD+), 397 ppi, 92.8% screen ratio; up to 120 Hz; touch sampling up to 240 Hz (120 Hz default); 100% DCI-P3 in Standard and Natural modes; 1.07 billion colours (10-bit); 600 nits typical (normal) and 1400 nits typical (HBM); AGC DT-STAR D+ cover glass OPPO's Panel row reads 'Corning Gorilla Glass + AMOLED' while its Cover Glasses row lists AGC DT-STAR D+; the value follows the Cover Glasses row.
HD+ 1604 x 720 Pixels
FHD+ 2372 × 1080 pixels
Maximum: 120Hz
Maximum 120 Hz
Maximum: 240Hz; Default: 120Hz
Maximum 240 Hz; default 120 Hz
Vivid mode: 88% DCI-P3; Natural mode: 100% sRGB
Standard mode: 100% DCI-P3; Natural mode: 100% DCI-P3
16.7 million colours (8-bit)
1.07 billion colours (10-bit)
Normal brightness: 850 nits (Typical); HBM: 1000 nits (Typical)
Normal brightness: 600 nits (typical); HBM: 1400 nits (typical)
LCD
Corning Gorilla Glass + AMOLED
Display — Cover Glasses
Sources
Not verified
AGC DT-STAR D+
High Brightness Mode
Sources
Not verified
1400 nitsTypical HBM value from the UK spec; not an HDR peak or independently measured brightness.
2
Counts every rear camera module OPPO lists, including any monochrome or depth module.
3
Counts every rear camera module OPPO lists, including any monochrome or depth module.
Main: 50 MP (f/1.8); Monochrome: 2 MP; Front: 8 MP; Video: up to 1080p 30 fpsModule details: Main (wide): 50 MP, f/1.8, FOV 76°, 5P lens, AF; Monochrome: 2 MP, f/2.4, FOV 89°, 3P lens; Front: 8 MP, f/2.0, FOV 80°, 4P lens
Main: 50 MP (f/1.8, OIS); Ultra-wide: 8 MP; Macro: 2 MP; Front: 50 MP; Video: up to 4K 30 fpsModule details: Main (wide): 50 MP, f/1.8, FOV 79°, 5P lens, AF, 2-axis OIS; Ultra-wide: 8 MP, f/2.2, FOV 112°, 5P lens; Macro: 2 MP, f/2.4, FOV 89°, 3P lens; Front: 50 MP, f/2.0, FOV 100°, 5P lens, AF
8 MP, f/2.0, FOV 80°, 4P lens
50 MP, f/2.0, FOV 100°, 5P lens, AF
Wide angle: 50MP, f/1.8, FOV 76°, 5P lens, AF supported; Monochrome: 2MP, f/2.4, FOV 89°, 3P lens
Ultra-wide angle: 8 MP, f/2.2, FOV 112°, 5P lens; Wide angle: 50 MP, f/1.8, FOV 79°, 5P lens, AF, 2-axis OIS; Macro: 2 MP, f/2.4, FOV 89°, 3P lens
8MP, f/2.0, FOV 80°, 4P lens
50 MP, f/2.0, FOV 100°, 5P lens, AF
Rear: Photo, Video, Portrait, Night, PRO, Panorama, Slo-Mo, Dual-view video, Time-Lapse, Sticker, Hypertext, HI-RES, Google Lens; Front: Photo, Video, Portrait, Night, Panorama, Dual-view video, Time-Lapse, Sticker, Screen Fill Light
Rear: Photo, Video, Portrait, Night, Panorama, Slo-mo, Dual-view video, Time-lapse, Sticker, HI-RES, Google Lens, Underwater, PRO, Macro, Doc Scanner; Front: Photo, Video, Portrait, Night, Panorama, Dual-view video, Time-lapse, Sticker, Retouch, Screen Fill Light, HI-RES
YesAutofocus is stated for the rear main (wide) camera; the 2MP monochrome module lists no AF.
YesAF supported is listed for the 50MP wide camera only; the ultra-wide and macro rows do not list AF.
Not verifiedThe main camera has autofocus. The manufacturer does not say whether the rear cameras have optical stabilisation.
Yes2-axis OIS is listed for the 50MP wide module; not stated for the 8MP ultra-wide or 2MP macro modules.
Not verifiedThe front camera row lists resolution, aperture, FOV and lens elements only; autofocus is neither stated nor excluded.
Yes
6000 mAh; 45 W wiredDetails: 6000 mAh / 23.52 Wh typical (5860 mAh / 22.98 Wh rated); wired charging: 45 W SUPERVOOC, 15 W VOOC, 45 W PPS, 13.5 W PD
6500 mAh; 80 W wiredDetails: 6500 mAh / 25.48 Wh typical (6310 mAh / 24.74 Wh rated); up to 80 W SUPERVOOC; also compatible with SUPERVOOC up to 67 W, PPS 55 W, PD 13.5 W and QC 13.5 W.
6000 mAhTypical UK battery capacity; not an independent runtime measurement.
6500 mAhTypical UK battery capacity; not an independent runtime measurement.
45 WCompatible charger and cable required; negotiated power depends on protocol and conditions.
80 WCompatible charger and cable required; negotiated power depends on protocol and conditions.
5860mAh/22.98Wh (Rated); 6000mAh/23.52Wh (Typical)
6500 mAh / 25.48 Wh (typical); 6310 mAh / 24.74 Wh (rated)
45W SUPERVOOC, 15W VOOC, 45W PPS, 13.5W PD
Supports (max): 80 W SUPERVOOC; compatible with: SUPERVOOC 67 W and below, PPS 55 W, PD 13.5 W, QC 13.5 W
Eco-design — Minimum battery endurance in cycles in number of cycles
Sources
Not verified
1600
Not verifiedOPPO lists Nano-SIM and Nano-USIM cards and does not mention eSIM.
YesOPPO lists Nano-SIM and Nano-USIM cards plus eSIM; carrier provisioning and network support vary.
MediaTek Dimensity 6300
Qualcomm Snapdragon 6 Gen 1
4 GB RAM (LPDDR4X); 128 GB storage (UFS 2.2)Details: 4 GB physical RAM; 128 GB storage. RAM type: LPDDR4X. Storage type: UFS 2.2.
8 GB RAM (LPDDR4X); 256 GB storage (UFS 3.1)Details: 8 GB physical RAM; 256 GB storage. RAM type: LPDDR4X. Storage type: UFS 3.1.
UK model CPH2735; dual SIM (Nano-SIM / Nano-USIM); 5GBands: GSM 850/900/1800/1900 MHz; WCDMA bands 1/2/4/5/6/8/19; LTE FDD bands 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/13/17/18/19/20/26/28/66; LTE TDD bands 38/39/40/41; 5G bands n1/n2/n3/n5/n7/n8/n12/n20/n26/n28/n38/n40/n41/n66/n77/n78. UK specification; OPPO notes that live-network functions depend on the carrier. Check carrier support if you plan to use it outside the UK.
UK model CPH2801; dual SIM (Nano-SIM / Nano-USIM + eSIM); 5GBands: GSM 850/900/1800/1900 MHz; WCDMA bands 1/2/4/5/6/8/19; LTE FDD bands 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/17/18/19/20/26/28/32/66; LTE TDD bands 38/39/40/41/42/48; 5G NR bands n1/n2/n3/n5/n7/n8/n12/n20/n26/n28/n38/n40/n41/n48/n66/n77/n78. UK specification; OPPO notes that live-network functions depend on the carrier. Check carrier support if you plan to use it outside the UK.
IP65Conditional manufacturer rating. See the product-page test notes; not a guarantee against water damage.
IP66 / IP68 / IP69Conditional manufacturer rating. See the product-page test notes; not a guarantee against water damage.
NoThe UK specification explicitly includes physical Nano-SIM support.
NoThe UK specification explicitly includes physical Nano-SIM support.
ColorOS 15.0
ColorOS 16.0
Bluetooth 5.4, Low Energy
Bluetooth 5.1, Low Energy
Wi-Fi 5 (802.11ac), 802.11a/b/g/n; 2.4 GHz (20/40 MHz) and 5 GHz (20/40/80 MHz); 1 × 1 SISO; WLAN Display; WLAN tethering
Wi-Fi 5 (802.11ac), 802.11a/b/g/n; Wi-Fi Display and tethering
Phone, USB data cable, SIM ejector tool, quick guide, safety guideOne of each. No charger is listed; OPPO notes contents may vary by market.
Phone, USB data cable, SIM ejector tool, quick guide, safety guideOne of each. No charger is listed; OPPO notes contents may vary by market.
YesOPPO lists a 3.5 mm headphone jack.
NoNo 3.5 mm jack: OPPO lists USB-C audio only and says analogue headphones are not supported (digital USB-C headphones only).
4GB + 128GB
8 GB + 256 GB
Supported: 1080P 30fps, 720P 30fps; Slo-Mo: 720P 120fps; Time-Lapse: 1080P 30fps; Support Dual-view video shooting
4K at 30 fps; 1080p at 60/30 fps (with Retouch on); 720p at 60/30 fps; 4K EIS/OIS video at 30 fps; 1080p EIS/OIS video at 60/30 fps (with Retouch on); 720p EIS/OIS video at 60/30 fps; 1080p slow motion at 120 fps; 720p slow motion at 240/120 fps; 1080p time-lapse at 30 fps; dual-view video; video zoom
Supported: 720P 30fps (default without Retouch), 1080P 30fps; Support Dual-view video shooting
4K at 30 fps; 1080p at 30 fps (with Retouch on); 720p at 30 fps; 4K EIS video at 30 fps; 1080p EIS video at 30 fps (with Retouch on); 720p EIS video at 30 fps; 1080p time-lapse at 30 fps; dual-view video; video zoom
MediaTek Dimensity 6300
Qualcomm Snapdragon 6 Gen 1 Mobile Platform
ARM Mali-G57 MC2@1072MHz
Adreno 710 @ 676 MHz
Proximity sensor; Ambient light sensor; Accelerometer; Side fingerprint sensor; E-compass
Proximity, ambient light, colour temperature, e-compass, accelerometer, gyroscope, in-display optical fingerprint sensor
Nano-SIM card, Nano-USIM card
Nano-SIM card, Nano-USIM card
GSM: 850/900/1800/1900MHz; WCDMA: Band 1/2/4/5/6/8/19; LTE FDD: Band 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/13/17/18/19/20/26/28/66; LTE TDD: Bands 38/39/40/41; 5G: n1/n2/n3/n5/n7/n8/n12/n20/n26/n28/n38/n40/n41/n66/n77/n78
GSM: 850/900/1800/1900 MHz; WCDMA: bands 1/2/4/5/6/8/19; LTE FDD: bands 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/17/18/19/20/26/28/32/66; LTE TDD: bands 38/39/40/41/42/48; 5G NR: n1/n2/n3/n5/n7/n8/n12/n20/n26/n28/n38/n40/n41/n48/n66/n77/n78
Wi-Fi 2.4G, Wi-Fi 5G, Wi-Fi 5 (802.11ac), 802.11b/g/a/n; WLAN Display, WLAN tethering; Wi-Fi 2.4GHz 20M, Wi-Fi 2.4GHz 40M; Wi-Fi 5GHz 20M, Wi-Fi 5GHz 40M, Wi-Fi 5GHz 80M; 1 x 1 SISO
Wi-Fi 5 (802.11ac); 802.11a/b/g/n; Wi-Fi Display; WLAN tethering
Bluetooth 5.4, Low Energy
Bluetooth 5.1, Low Energy
SBC, AAC, aptX, aptX HD
SBC, AAC, LDAC, aptX, aptX HD
3.5mm jack
Type-C (digital headphones only; analogue headphones not supported)
ColorOS 15.0
ColorOS 16.0
Single band: Beidou, GPS, GLONASS, Galileo, QZSS
GPS, GLONASS, Beidou, Galileo, QZSS
Supports A-GPS assisted positioning/WLAN positioning/cellular network positioning
Supports A-GPS assisted positioning, WLAN positioning, Cellular network positioning
Phone x 1; USB Data Cable x 1; SIM Ejector Tool x 1; Quick Guide x 1; Safety Guide x 1
Phone ×1; USB data cable ×1; SIM ejector tool ×1; quick guide ×1; safety guide ×1
Drop and impact durability testing
Sources
Multi-angle drop and high-intensity impact tests based on MIL-STD 810H methodologies; SGS certificationManufacturer-described lab testing under controlled conditions. OPPO states it does not guarantee damage-proof performance; not an independent drop test.
Not verified
Cellular Network — eSIM
Sources
Not verified
Supported
Eco-design — Compatibility with removable memory cards
Sources
Not verified
Compatible
Eco-design — Recyclability rate Rcyc
Sources
Not verified
92.29%
Eco-design — Percentage of recycled content for the product or a part
Sources
Not verified
Not available
Eco-design — Ingress protection rating
Sources
Not verified
IP68
Show unverified (11)Not verified or conflicting for both phones. Kept for completeness; never counted as a difference.
Published peak brightnessManufacturer peak claims use different test conditions.
Sources
Not verifiedComparable HDR peak brightness · OPPO publishes no HDR peak-brightness figure. Its specification gives 850 nits typical and 1000 nits typical in high-brightness mode, which are not HDR peak measurements.
Not verifiedComparable HDR peak brightness · The manufacturer publishes typical and high-brightness-mode figures only, not an HDR peak.
Native telephoto reach
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedRear video is listed up to 1080p 30 fps; 8K recording is not mentioned.
Not verifiedRear video is listed up to 4K 30 fps; 8K recording is not mentioned.
Claimed video playbackUp-to manufacturer claims. Playback protocols differ.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedOPPO's specification lists wired charging only and does not mention wireless charging, so support is unknown rather than assumed absent.
Not verifiedOPPO's specification lists wired charging only and does not mention wireless charging, so support is unknown rather than assumed absent.
Published support term
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not publishedOPPO's UK pages state no software-update period or Android upgrade count for this model; it launches with ColorOS 15.0.
Not publishedOPPO's UK pages state no software-update period or Android upgrade count for this model; it launches with ColorOS 16.0.
Not verifiedOPPO states no wireless charging power for this model.
Not verifiedOPPO does not publish a wireless charging power for this model.
Not verifiedThe manufacturer does not say whether the front camera has optical stabilisation.
Not verifiedFront video lists electronic stabilisation ("4K EIS video") only. The manufacturer does not say whether the front camera has optical stabilisation.
Optical-quality zoom
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Reverse wireless charging
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Exact variants · Manufacturer specificationsView sources
A LITTLE PERSPECTIVE. A BETTER DECISION.

Decision tools

NO LOGOS. JUST YOU.

Would you choose it blind?

Forget the brand for a moment. Which set of specs feels more like you?

Pick a phone. Then meet your match.

Manufacturer specifications verified for both phones. Your choice doesn’t change the comparison above.

Good comparisons start with good sources.6 cited sources for this pair. Every number has a story.See the evidence

No category can be scored for both phones, so no score is shown. Manufacturer battery claims can use different test conditions. Verified specifications remain visible even where a category cannot be scored.

How we calculate scores

OPPO A5 5G

128 GB · checked 28 Sept 2026

Specifications & verification
Weight194 gManufacturer claim · high confidence

Approximate ('about') manufacturer value for the model, including battery. OPPO notes that size and weight may vary by configuration, manufacturing process and measurement; no colour-specific weight is published.

OPPO
Width76.24 mmManufacturer claim · high confidenceOPPO
Thickness7.99 mmManufacturer claim · high confidenceOPPO
Display size6.67 inchesManufacturer claim · high confidence

Measured as a rectangle; rounded corners reduce the usable screen area.

OPPO
Peak brightnessNot verified

Not published

OPPO
Claimed video playbackNot verified

Not published

Claimed charging rateNot verified

Not published

Published total supportNot verified

Not published

Wireless chargingNot verified

Not published

OPPO
Reverse wireless chargingNot verified

Not published

Headphone jackYesManufacturer claim · high confidence

OPPO lists a 3.5 mm headphone jack.

OPPO
Expandable storageYesManufacturer claim · high confidenceOPPO
eSIM onlyNoManufacturer claim · high confidence

The UK specification explicitly includes physical Nano-SIM support.

OPPO
IP ratingIP65Manufacturer claim · high confidence

Conditional manufacturer rating. See the product-page test notes; not a guarantee against water damage.

OPPO
RAM4 GBManufacturer claim · high confidenceOPPO
Pixel density264 ppiManufacturer claim · high confidenceOPPO
Maximum refresh rate120 HzManufacturer claim · high confidence

OPPO lists a maximum of 120 Hz; the active rate depends on content and settings.

OPPO
Native telephoto reachNot verified

Not published

Claimed optical-quality reachNot verified

Not published

Rear camera modules2Manufacturer claim · high confidence

Counts every rear camera module OPPO lists, including any monochrome or depth module.

OPPO
8K recordingNot verified

Not published

OPPO
Manufacturer list priceNot verified
All sources3
  1. OPPO UK A5 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2735)OPPO · accessed 10 Sept 2026
  2. OPPO UK A5 5G product features, images and claim conditionsOPPO · accessed 10 Sept 2026
  3. OPPO UK A5 5G selected colour, memory and official product galleryOPPO · accessed 10 Sept 2026

OPPO Reno15 F 5G

256 GB · checked 28 Sept 2026

Specifications & verification
Weight189 gManufacturer claim · high confidence

OPPO lists about 189g for Twilight Black (about 196g for Aurora Blue); size and weight may vary by configuration, manufacturing process and measurement.

OPPO
Width74.93 mmManufacturer claim · high confidenceOPPO
Thickness8.14 mmManufacturer claim · high confidenceOPPO
Display size6.57 inchesManufacturer claim · high confidence

Full-rectangle diagonal; OPPO states the actual viewable area is smaller because of the rounded corners and camera hole.

OPPOOPPO
Peak brightnessNot verified

Not published

OPPO
Claimed video playbackNot verified

Not published

Claimed charging rateNot verified

Not published

Published total supportNot verified

Not published

Wireless chargingNot verified

Not published

OPPO
Reverse wireless chargingNot verified

Not published

Headphone jackNoManufacturer claim · high confidence

No 3.5 mm jack: OPPO lists USB-C audio only and says analogue headphones are not supported (digital USB-C headphones only).

OPPO
Expandable storageYesManufacturer claim · high confidenceOPPO
eSIM onlyNoManufacturer claim · high confidence

The UK specification explicitly includes physical Nano-SIM support.

OPPO
IP ratingIP66 / IP68 / IP69Manufacturer claim · high confidence

Conditional manufacturer rating. See the product-page test notes; not a guarantee against water damage.

OPPO
RAM8 GBManufacturer claim · high confidenceOPPO
Pixel density397 ppiManufacturer claim · high confidenceOPPO
Maximum refresh rate120 HzManufacturer claim · high confidence

Maximum 120 Hz; the active rate depends on content and the selected mode.

OPPO
Native telephoto reachNot verified

Not published

Claimed optical-quality reachNot verified

Not published

Rear camera modules3Manufacturer claim · high confidence

Counts every rear camera module OPPO lists, including any monochrome or depth module.

OPPO
8K recordingNot verified

Not published

OPPO
Manufacturer list priceNot verified
All sources3
  1. OPPO UK Reno15 F 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2801)OPPO · accessed 10 Sept 2026
  2. OPPO UK Reno15 F 5G product features, images and claim conditionsOPPO · accessed 10 Sept 2026
  3. OPPO UK Reno15 F 5G selected colour, memory and official product galleryOPPO · accessed 10 Sept 2026
A CLEARER CHOICE

Share this comparison

The verified differences and their sources, in one link.