Skip to comparison
versus.deals
Menu
Browse versus.deals
YOUR PHONE FACE-OFF

OPPO A5 5G vs OPPO Find X9 Pro

Real specs. Clear sources.Exact variants · Checked 28 Sept 2026
OPPO

A5 5G

6.67″ · LCD · 120 Hz · MediaTek Dimensity 6300

128 GB · 4 GB RAM · Black Green · UK CPH2735Full product profile
OPPO A5 5G in Black Green, official product viewBlack Green
PricesCheck retailers

Search links open retailer results.

UK: no verified listing yet · checked daily

US: no verified listing yet · checked daily

As an eBay Partner, we may be compensated if you make a purchase.

Affiliate links

We may earn a commission. Search results can include other models; check the exact variant and final price with the retailer.

WHO EACH ONE SUITS

Preferences from sourced specifications that differ, not a verdict.
See the 56 verified differences
OPPO

Find X9 Pro

6.78″ · AMOLED · 120 Hz · MediaTek Dimensity 9500

512 GB · 16 GB RAM · Titanium Charcoal · UK CPH2791Full product profile
OPPO Find X9 Pro in Titanium Charcoal, official product viewTitanium Charcoal
PricesCheck retailers

Search links open retailer results.

UK: no verified listing yet · checked daily

US: no verified listing yet · checked daily

As an eBay Partner, we may be compensated if you make a purchase.

Affiliate links

We may earn a commission. Search results can include other models; check the exact variant and final price with the retailer.

Listed configurations: A5 5G 128 GB, Find X9 Pro 512 GB. Storage is a tier you choose, not a difference between the models; no matching tier is listed for both yet.

THE DIFFERENCES, MADE VISIBLE

Visual facts

Differences first. Select a topic for its graphic, sources and conditions.

How to read this comparison
How to read this comparison
  • Manufacturer facts for the exact models shown. Not a quality rating or a test result.
  • “Different” means the known values differ, not that one is better.
  • Missing or conflicting evidence is marked and never counts as a difference. Source chips hold each fact’s sources and conditions.
SPECIFICATIONS SIDE BY SIDE6 topics
SELECTED TOPIC
01 / 06

Chipset

A different chip or core configuration is a hardware change, not a measured performance uplift.

Find X9 ProMediaTek Dimensity 9500
Explore the full specifications
A5 5G

30 g lighter.

Published device weight, without a case.

A5 5G
194g
Find X9 Pro
224g

Schematic balance · not a physical simulation

Find X9 Pro

0.11″ larger diagonal.

Bigger is a preference, not a quality score.

A5 5G
6.67″
Find X9 Pro
6.78″

Relative diagonals · illustrative shape, not actual size

DATA INCOMPLETE

Camera details matter.

Dedicated telephoto reach. No digital or crop zoom.

A5 5G
Not verified
Find X9 Pro
3×

Lens illustration · not an image-quality test

DATA INCOMPLETE

Playback on paper.

Up-to claims. Different test methods; no endurance winner.

A5 5G
Not verified
Find X9 Pro
Not verified

Arcs on a shared 0–40 h scale · not mixed-use battery life

WHAT CHANGES BETWEEN THEM?

Key differences

Full specifications ↓

56 verified differences, most decision-relevant first. 4 are also drawn in Visual facts above. 1 manufacturer description restating separately listed fields is grouped below. Missing information stays separate.

Typical battery capacity

In Visual facts
A5 5G6000 mAh
Find X9 Pro7500 mAh
Sources
A5 5G

Typical UK battery capacity; not an independent runtime measurement.

OPPO UK A5 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2735)
Find X9 Pro

Typical UK battery capacity; not an independent runtime measurement.

OPPO UK Find X9 Pro complete technical specifications (CPH2791)

Capacity, charger power and bypass operation describe different capabilities. They do not establish measured runtime or a comparable charging time; check the exact test conditions and accessories.

Maximum published wired charging power

A5 5G45 W
Find X9 Pro80 W
Sources
A5 5G

Compatible charger and cable required; negotiated power depends on protocol and conditions.

OPPO UK A5 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2735)
Find X9 Pro

Compatible charger and cable required; negotiated power depends on protocol and conditions.

OPPO UK Find X9 Pro complete technical specifications (CPH2791)

Capacity, charger power and bypass operation describe different capabilities. They do not establish measured runtime or a comparable charging time; check the exact test conditions and accessories.

Camera system

A5 5GMain: 50 MP (f/1.8); Monochrome: 2 MP; Front: 8 MP; Video: up to 1080p 30 fps
Find X9 ProMain: 50 MP (f/1.5, OIS); Telephoto: 200 MP, 3x optical (OIS); Ultra-wide: 50 MP; Front: 50 MP; Video: up to 4K 120 fps
Sources
A5 5G

Module details: Main (wide): 50 MP, f/1.8, FOV 76°, 5P lens, AF; Monochrome: 2 MP, f/2.4, FOV 89°, 3P lens; Front: 8 MP, f/2.0, FOV 80°, 4P lens

OPPO UK A5 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2735)
Find X9 Pro

Module details: Main (wide): 50 MP, f/1.5, FOV 84°, 7P lens, AF, OIS; Ultra-wide: 50 MP, f/2.0, FOV 120°, 6P lens, AF; Telephoto: 200 MP, f/2.1, FOV 34°, 6P lens, AF, OIS; Monochrome: 2 MP, f/2.4, FOV 88°, 3P lens; Front: 50 MP, f/2.0, FOV 90°, 5P lens, AF

OPPO UK Find X9 Pro complete technical specifications (CPH2791)

Compare the camera hardware and recording modes. Matching megapixels or zoom do not mean identical cameras.

Display specification

A5 5G6.67-inch LCD; 1604 × 720; up to 120 Hz; 1000 nits (HBM)
Find X9 Pro6.78-inch AMOLED; 2772 × 1272; up to 120 Hz; 1800 nits (HBM)
Sources
A5 5G

Details: 6.67-inch LCD; HD+ 1604 × 720 pixels; 264 ppi; up to 120 Hz refresh; touch sampling up to 240 Hz (default 120 Hz); 16.7 million colours (8-bit); Vivid mode 88% DCI-P3, Natural mode 100% sRGB; 850 nits typical, 1000 nits typical in high-brightness mode (HBM); 89.9% screen ratio

OPPO UK A5 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2735)
Find X9 Pro

Details: 6.78-inch flexible AMOLED; FHD+ 2772 × 1272 pixels; 450 ppi; up to 120 Hz refresh; touch sampling up to 240 Hz (default 120 Hz); 1.07 billion colours (10-bit); 100% DCI-P3 in Standard, Natural and Colourful modes; 800 nits typical, 1800 nits typical in high-brightness mode (HBM); 95.5% screen ratio; Corning Gorilla Glass Victus 2 cover glass

OPPO UK Find X9 Pro complete technical specifications (CPH2791)

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Show 50 more verified differences

Battery and charging

A5 5G6000 mAh; 45 W wired
Find X9 Pro7500 mAh; 80 W wired, 50 W wireless
Sources
A5 5G

Details: 6000 mAh / 23.52 Wh typical (5860 mAh / 22.98 Wh rated); wired charging: 45 W SUPERVOOC, 15 W VOOC, 45 W PPS, 13.5 W PD

OPPO UK A5 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2735)
Find X9 Pro

Details: 7500 mAh / 28.13 Wh typical (7290 mAh / 27.34 Wh rated); wired charging: up to 80 W SUPERVOOC or 80 W UFCS; also compatible with SUPERVOOC 67 W and below, 44 W third-party UFCS, 55 W PPS, 11.7 W PD; wireless charging: up to 50 W AIRVOOC

OPPO UK Find X9 Pro complete technical specifications (CPH2791)

Manufacturer claims for the stated mode and equipment. Read each test condition; this is not measured everyday battery life.

Manufacturer ingress-protection claims

In Visual facts
A5 5GIP65
Find X9 ProIP66 / IP68 / IP69
Sources
A5 5G

Conditional manufacturer rating. See the product-page test notes; not a guarantee against water damage.

OPPO UK A5 5G product features, images and claim conditions
Find X9 Pro

Conditional manufacturer rating. See the product-page test notes; not a guarantee against water damage.

OPPO UK Find X9 Pro product features, images and claim conditions

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Weight

A5 5G194 g
Find X9 Pro224 g
Sources
A5 5G

Approximate ('about') manufacturer value for the model, including battery. OPPO notes that size and weight may vary by configuration, manufacturing process and measurement; no colour-specific weight is published.

OPPO UK A5 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2735)
Find X9 Pro

Approximate manufacturer value for the selected colour, including battery.

OPPO UK Find X9 Pro complete technical specifications (CPH2791)

A size or weight trade-off; it does not establish the better product.

Wi-Fi

A5 5GWi-Fi 5 (802.11ac), 802.11a/b/g/n; 2.4 GHz (20/40 MHz) and 5 GHz (20/40/80 MHz); 1 × 1 SISO; WLAN Display; WLAN tethering
Find X9 ProWi-Fi 7 (802.11be), Wi-Fi 6 (802.11ax), Wi-Fi 5 (802.11ac), 802.11a/b/g/n; 2 × 2 MIMO; 2.4 GHz 2 × 2 + 5 GHz 2 × 2 concurrent; 5 GHz 160 MHz; 6 GHz 320 MHz; Wi-Fi Display; WLAN tethering
Sources

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Camera — Rear

A5 5GWide angle: 50MP, f/1.8, FOV 76°, 5P lens, AF supported; Monochrome: 2MP, f/2.4, FOV 89°, 3P lens
Find X9 ProUltra-wide angle: 50MP, f/2.0, FOV 120°, 6P lens, AF supported; Wide angle: 50MP, f/1.5, FOV 84°, 7P lens, AF supported, OIS supported; Telephoto: 200MP, f/2.1, FOV 34°, 6P lens, AF supported, OIS supported; Monochrome: 2MP, f/2.4, FOV 88°, 3P lens
Sources

Compare the camera hardware and recording modes. Matching megapixels or zoom do not mean identical cameras.

Camera — Shooting Mode

A5 5GRear: Photo, Video, Portrait, Night, PRO, Panorama, Slo-Mo, Dual-view video, Time-Lapse, Sticker, Hypertext, HI-RES, Google Lens; Front: Photo, Video, Portrait, Night, Panorama, Dual-view video, Time-Lapse, Sticker, Screen Fill Light
Find X9 ProRear: Photo, Video, Portrait, Night, PANO, Pro Video, SLO-MO, Long Exposure, Dual-view video, TIME-LAPSE, STICKER, XPAN, Hasselblad Hi-Res, Google Lens, Underwater, Master, Text Scanner, Doc Scanner; Front: Photo, Video, Portrait, Night, PANO, Pro Video, Dual-view video, TIME-LAPSE, STICKER, Hasselblad Hi-Res
Sources

Compare the camera hardware and recording modes. Matching megapixels or zoom do not mean identical cameras.

Connectivity — WLAN

A5 5GWi-Fi 2.4G, Wi-Fi 5G, Wi-Fi 5 (802.11ac), 802.11b/g/a/n; WLAN Display, WLAN tethering; Wi-Fi 2.4GHz 20M, Wi-Fi 2.4GHz 40M; Wi-Fi 5GHz 20M, Wi-Fi 5GHz 40M, Wi-Fi 5GHz 80M; 1 x 1 SISO
Find X9 ProWi-Fi 7 (802.11be) supported; Wi-Fi 6 (802.11ax) supported; Wi-Fi 5 (802.11ac) supported; 802.11a/b/g/n supported; Wi-Fi Display supported; WLAN Tethering supported; Wi-Fi 2.4GHz 2 × 2 + Wi-Fi 5GHz 2 × 2 concurrent supported; Wi-Fi 5GHz 160MHz supported; Wi-Fi 6GHz 320MHz supported; 2 × 2 MIMO supported
Sources

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Sensors — Sensors

A5 5GProximity sensor; Ambient light sensor; Accelerometer; Side fingerprint sensor; E-compass
Find X9 ProProximity sensor; Ambient light sensor; Colour temperature sensor; E-compass; Accelerometer; Gyroscope; In-display ultrasound fingerprint sensor; Hall sensor; Laser focusing sensor; Spectral sensor; Infrared remote control
Sources

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Video — Front

A5 5GSupported: 720P 30fps (default without Retouch), 1080P 30fps; Support Dual-view video shooting
Find X9 Pro4K video: 60fps, 30fps; 1080P video: 60fps, 30fps; 720P video: 30fps; 4K TIME-LAPSE: 30fps; 1080P TIME-LAPSE: 30fps; Supports Pro video shooting; Supports video anti-shake shooting; Supports Dual-view video shooting; Supports HDR video shooting; Supports video zoom shooting
Sources

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Video — Rear

A5 5GSupported: 1080P 30fps, 720P 30fps; Slo-Mo: 720P 120fps; Time-Lapse: 1080P 30fps; Support Dual-view video shooting
Find X9 Pro4K video: 120fps, 60fps, 30fps; 1080P video: 120fps, 60fps, 30fps; 720P video: 30fps; 4K SLO-MO video: 120fps; 1080P SLO-MO video: 240fps, 120fps; 720P SLO-MO video: 480fps, 240fps; 4K TIME-LAPSE: 30fps; 1080P TIME-LAPSE: 30fps; Supports Pro video shooting; Supports video anti-shake shooting; Supports Dual-view video shooting; Supports HDR video shooting; Supports video zoom shooting: Optical zoom: Up to 3X; Digital Zoom: Up to 18X
Sources

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Manufacturer wording of separate fields (1)

Combined manufacturer descriptions whose values are listed as separate differences. Kept here so every verified difference stays in one list.

Small physical differences (3)
Configuration & compatibility details (4)

RAM and storage configuration

A5 5G4 GB RAM (LPDDR4X); 128 GB storage (UFS 2.2)
Find X9 Pro16 GB RAM (LPDDR5X); 512 GB storage (UFS 4.1)
Sources
A5 5G

Details: 4 GB physical RAM; 128 GB storage. RAM type: LPDDR4X. Storage type: UFS 2.2.

OPPO UK A5 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2735)
Find X9 Pro

Details: 16 GB physical RAM; 512 GB storage. RAM type: LPDDR5X. Storage type: UFS 4.1.

OPPO UK Find X9 Pro complete technical specifications (CPH2791)

A configuration choice: the storage tier of each exact variant compared. Most models are sold in several tiers, so this is not a difference between the models.

Regional SIM / network configuration

A5 5GUK model CPH2735; dual SIM (Nano-SIM / Nano-USIM); 5G
Find X9 ProUK model CPH2791; dual SIM (Nano-SIM / Nano-USIM + eSIM); 5G
Sources
A5 5G

Bands: GSM 850/900/1800/1900 MHz; WCDMA bands 1/2/4/5/6/8/19; LTE FDD bands 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/13/17/18/19/20/26/28/66; LTE TDD bands 38/39/40/41; 5G bands n1/n2/n3/n5/n7/n8/n12/n20/n26/n28/n38/n40/n41/n66/n77/n78. UK specification; OPPO notes that live-network functions depend on the carrier. Check carrier support if you plan to use it outside the UK.

OPPO UK A5 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2735)
Find X9 Pro

Bands: GSM 850/900/1800/1900 MHz; WCDMA bands 1/2/4/5/6/8/19; LTE FDD bands 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/13/17/18/19/20/25/26/28/32/66/71; LTE TDD bands 38/39/40/41/42/48; 5G NR bands n1/n2/n3/n5/n7/n8/n12/n20/n25/n26/n28/n38/n40/n41/n48/n66/n71/n75/n76/n77/n78/n79. UK specification; OPPO notes that live-network functions depend on the carrier. Check carrier support if you plan to use it outside the UK.

OPPO UK Find X9 Pro complete technical specifications (CPH2791)

These descriptions or measurements differ. Wording alone does not establish a different capability; check the exact configuration.

Cellular Network — Frequency Band

A5 5GGSM: 850/900/1800/1900MHz; WCDMA: Band 1/2/4/5/6/8/19; LTE FDD: Band 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/13/17/18/19/20/26/28/66; LTE TDD: Bands 38/39/40/41; 5G: n1/n2/n3/n5/n7/n8/n12/n20/n26/n28/n38/n40/n41/n66/n77/n78
Find X9 ProGSM: 850/900/1800/1900MHz; WCDMA: Band 1/2/4/5/6/8/19; LTE FDD: Band 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/13/17/18/19/20/25/26/28/32/66/71; LTE TDD: Band 38/39/40/41/42/48; 5G NR: n1/n2/n3/n5/n7/n8/n12/n20/n25/n26/n28/n38/n40/n41/n48/n66/n71/n75/n76/n77/n78/n79
Sources

An exact-variant identifier or regional network listing, not a difference in capability. Check the bands and model code for your carrier and region.

Missing or non-comparable evidence (21)

Front 4K recording maximum

A5 5GNot verified
Find X9 Pro60 fps
Sources
A5 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Find X9 Pro

Front camera only; the rear camera lists a separate 4K 120fps mode.

OPPO UK Find X9 Pro complete technical specifications (CPH2791)

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Front camera optical stabilisation

A5 5GNot verified
Find X9 ProNot verified
Sources
A5 5G

The manufacturer does not say whether the front camera has optical stabilisation.

OPPO UK A5 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2735)
Find X9 Pro

The front camera has autofocus. The manufacturer does not say whether the front camera has optical stabilisation.

OPPO UK Find X9 Pro complete technical specifications (CPH2791)

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Claimed video playback

A5 5GNot verified
Find X9 ProNot verified
Sources
A5 5G

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Find X9 Pro

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Published support term

A5 5GNot verified
Find X9 ProNot verified
Sources
A5 5G

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Find X9 Pro

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Advertised peak brightness (manufacturer lab)

A5 5GNot verified
Find X9 Pro3600 nits
Sources
A5 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Find X9 Pro

Not an HDR or full-screen figure and not directly comparable with other brands' peak claims. The specification's HBM value is 1800 nits (typical). · OPPO laboratory figure ("Peak Outdoor Brightness"); content type, window size and duration not stated

OPPO UK Find X9 Pro product features, images and claim conditions

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Drop and impact durability testing

A5 5GMulti-angle drop and high-intensity impact tests based on MIL-STD 810H methodologies; SGS certification
Find X9 ProNot verified
Sources
A5 5G

Manufacturer-described lab testing under controlled conditions. OPPO states it does not guarantee damage-proof performance; not an independent drop test.

OPPO UK A5 5G product features, images and claim conditions
Find X9 Pro

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Fingerprint sensor

A5 5GNot verified
Find X9 ProIn-display ultrasonic
Sources
A5 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Find X9 Pro

The spec lists an "In-display ultrasound fingerprint sensor"; the product page markets a 3D Ultrasonic Fingerprint Sensor that works with sweat or oil (manufacturer claim).

OPPO UK Find X9 Pro complete technical specifications (CPH2791)OPPO UK Find X9 Pro product features, images and claim conditions

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Native telephoto reach

A5 5GNot verified
Find X9 ProNot verified
Sources
A5 5G

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Find X9 Pro

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Optical-quality zoom

A5 5GNot verified
Find X9 ProNot verified
Sources
A5 5G

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Find X9 Pro

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Comparable HDR peak brightness

A5 5GNot verified
Find X9 ProNot verified
Sources
A5 5G

OPPO publishes no HDR peak-brightness figure. Its specification gives 850 nits typical and 1000 nits typical in high-brightness mode, which are not HDR peak measurements.

OPPO UK A5 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2735)
Find X9 Pro

OPPO publishes no HDR peak-brightness figure. Its specification gives 800 nits typical and 1800 nits typical in high-brightness mode, which are not HDR peak measurements. OPPO also advertises a 3600-nit lab peak, listed separately as an advertised figure without HDR or window conditions.

OPPO UK Find X9 Pro complete technical specifications (CPH2791)

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Reverse wireless charging

A5 5GNot verified
Find X9 ProNot verified
Sources
A5 5G

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Find X9 Pro

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Cooling design

A5 5GNot verified
Find X9 ProVapour chamber cooling system with high-performance graphite
Sources
A5 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Find X9 Pro

Manufacturer cooling-design description; chamber area is not stated. Sustained performance has not been independently tested.

OPPO UK Find X9 Pro product features, images and claim conditions

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

16 shared fields have the same recorded value.

COMPARE THE DETAILS

Full specifications

All specs103 specificationsA5 5GFind X9 Pro
194g
Approximate ('about') manufacturer value for the model, including battery. OPPO notes that size and weight may vary by configuration, manufacturing process and measurement; no colour-specific weight is published.
224g
Approximate manufacturer value for the selected colour, including battery.
165.71 × 76.24 × 7.99 mm (height × width × thickness), Black Green
161.26 × 76.46 × 8.25 mm (height × width × thickness), Titanium Charcoal
about 165.71mm
about 161.26mm
about 76.24mm
about 76.46mm
about 7.99mm
about 8.25mm
Cooling design
Sources
Not verified
Vapour chamber cooling system with high-performance graphiteManufacturer cooling-design description; chamber area is not stated. Sustained performance has not been independently tested.
6.67″
Screen diagonal · Measured as a rectangle; rounded corners reduce the usable screen area.
6.78″
Screen diagonal · Measured as a rectangle; rounded corners reduce the usable screen area.
120Hz
Maximum display refresh rate · OPPO lists a maximum of 120 Hz; the active rate depends on content and settings.
120Hz
Maximum display refresh rate · OPPO lists a maximum of 120 Hz; the active rate depends on content and settings.
6.67-inch LCD; 1604 × 720; up to 120 Hz; 1000 nits (HBM)Details: 6.67-inch LCD; HD+ 1604 × 720 pixels; 264 ppi; up to 120 Hz refresh; touch sampling up to 240 Hz (default 120 Hz); 16.7 million colours (8-bit); Vivid mode 88% DCI-P3, Natural mode 100% sRGB; 850 nits typical, 1000 nits typical in high-brightness mode (HBM); 89.9% screen ratio
6.78-inch AMOLED; 2772 × 1272; up to 120 Hz; 1800 nits (HBM)Details: 6.78-inch flexible AMOLED; FHD+ 2772 × 1272 pixels; 450 ppi; up to 120 Hz refresh; touch sampling up to 240 Hz (default 120 Hz); 1.07 billion colours (10-bit); 100% DCI-P3 in Standard, Natural and Colourful modes; 800 nits typical, 1800 nits typical in high-brightness mode (HBM); 95.5% screen ratio; Corning Gorilla Glass Victus 2 cover glass
HD+ 1604 x 720 Pixels
FHD+ 2772 × 1272 Pixels
Maximum: 240Hz; Default: 120Hz
Maximum: 240Hz; Default: 120Hz
Vivid mode: 88% DCI-P3; Natural mode: 100% sRGB
Standard mode: 100% DCI-P3; Natural mode: 100% DCI-P3; Colourful mode: 100% DCI-P3
16.7 million colours (8-bit)
1.07 billion colours (10-bit)
Normal brightness: 850 nits (Typical); HBM: 1000 nits (Typical)
Normal brightness: 800 nits (Typical); HBM: 1800 nits (Typical)
Display — Cover Glasses
Sources
Not verified
Corning Gorilla Glass Victus 2
Advertised peak brightness (manufacturer lab)
Sources
Not verified
3600 nitsNot an HDR or full-screen figure and not directly comparable with other brands' peak claims. The specification's HBM value is 1800 nits (typical). · OPPO laboratory figure ("Peak Outdoor Brightness"); content type, window size and duration not stated
2
Counts every rear camera module OPPO lists, including any monochrome or depth module.
4
50 MP main, 50 MP ultra-wide and 200 MP telephoto cameras plus a 2 MP monochrome module.
Main: 50 MP (f/1.8); Monochrome: 2 MP; Front: 8 MP; Video: up to 1080p 30 fpsModule details: Main (wide): 50 MP, f/1.8, FOV 76°, 5P lens, AF; Monochrome: 2 MP, f/2.4, FOV 89°, 3P lens; Front: 8 MP, f/2.0, FOV 80°, 4P lens
Main: 50 MP (f/1.5, OIS); Telephoto: 200 MP, 3x optical (OIS); Ultra-wide: 50 MP; Front: 50 MP; Video: up to 4K 120 fpsModule details: Main (wide): 50 MP, f/1.5, FOV 84°, 7P lens, AF, OIS; Ultra-wide: 50 MP, f/2.0, FOV 120°, 6P lens, AF; Telephoto: 200 MP, f/2.1, FOV 34°, 6P lens, AF, OIS; Monochrome: 2 MP, f/2.4, FOV 88°, 3P lens; Front: 50 MP, f/2.0, FOV 90°, 5P lens, AF
8 MP, f/2.0, FOV 80°, 4P lens
50 MP, f/2.0, FOV 90°, 5P lens, AF
Wide angle: 50MP, f/1.8, FOV 76°, 5P lens, AF supported; Monochrome: 2MP, f/2.4, FOV 89°, 3P lens
Ultra-wide angle: 50MP, f/2.0, FOV 120°, 6P lens, AF supported; Wide angle: 50MP, f/1.5, FOV 84°, 7P lens, AF supported, OIS supported; Telephoto: 200MP, f/2.1, FOV 34°, 6P lens, AF supported, OIS supported; Monochrome: 2MP, f/2.4, FOV 88°, 3P lens
8MP, f/2.0, FOV 80°, 4P lens
50MP, f/2.0, FOV 90°, 5P lens, AF supported
Rear: Photo, Video, Portrait, Night, PRO, Panorama, Slo-Mo, Dual-view video, Time-Lapse, Sticker, Hypertext, HI-RES, Google Lens; Front: Photo, Video, Portrait, Night, Panorama, Dual-view video, Time-Lapse, Sticker, Screen Fill Light
Rear: Photo, Video, Portrait, Night, PANO, Pro Video, SLO-MO, Long Exposure, Dual-view video, TIME-LAPSE, STICKER, XPAN, Hasselblad Hi-Res, Google Lens, Underwater, Master, Text Scanner, Doc Scanner; Front: Photo, Video, Portrait, Night, PANO, Pro Video, Dual-view video, TIME-LAPSE, STICKER, Hasselblad Hi-Res
YesAutofocus is stated for the rear main (wide) camera; the 2MP monochrome module lists no AF.
YesAF is listed for the ultra-wide, wide and telephoto modules; the 2MP monochrome module has no AF marking.
Not verifiedThe main camera has autofocus. The manufacturer does not say whether the rear cameras have optical stabilisation.
YesOIS is listed for the 50MP wide and 200MP telephoto modules only.
Not verifiedThe front camera row lists resolution, aperture, FOV and lens elements only; autofocus is neither stated nor excluded.
Yes
Not verified
3×The spec's rear video list says optical zoom "Up to 3X"; the product page gives the 200 MP telephoto a 70 mm focal length. Higher zoom figures are digital.
Not verified
120 fpsManufacturer recording-mode claim; the product page advertises 4K 120 fps Dolby Vision. Not an independent quality or sustained-recording test.
Front 4K recording maximum
Sources
Not verified
60 fpsFront camera only; the rear camera lists a separate 4K 120fps mode.
Not verifiedOPPO's specification lists wired charging only and does not mention wireless charging, so support is unknown rather than assumed absent.
YesAIRVOOC is explicitly listed.
6000 mAh; 45 W wiredDetails: 6000 mAh / 23.52 Wh typical (5860 mAh / 22.98 Wh rated); wired charging: 45 W SUPERVOOC, 15 W VOOC, 45 W PPS, 13.5 W PD
7500 mAh; 80 W wired, 50 W wirelessDetails: 7500 mAh / 28.13 Wh typical (7290 mAh / 27.34 Wh rated); wired charging: up to 80 W SUPERVOOC or 80 W UFCS; also compatible with SUPERVOOC 67 W and below, 44 W third-party UFCS, 55 W PPS, 11.7 W PD; wireless charging: up to 50 W AIRVOOC
6000 mAhTypical UK battery capacity; not an independent runtime measurement.
7500 mAhTypical UK battery capacity; not an independent runtime measurement.
45 WCompatible charger and cable required; negotiated power depends on protocol and conditions.
80 WCompatible charger and cable required; negotiated power depends on protocol and conditions.
Not verifiedOPPO states no wireless charging power for this model.
50 W
5860mAh/22.98Wh (Rated); 6000mAh/23.52Wh (Typical)
7500mAh/28.13Wh (Typical); 7290mAh/27.34Wh (Rated)
45W SUPERVOOC, 15W VOOC, 45W PPS, 13.5W PD
Supports (MAX): 80W SUPERVOOC, 80W UFCS; Compatible with: 67W and below SUPERVOOC, 44W third-party UFCS, 55W PPS, 11.7W PD; Supports (Max): 50W AIRVOOC
Not verifiedOPPO lists Nano-SIM and Nano-USIM cards and does not mention eSIM.
YesOPPO lists Nano-SIM and Nano-USIM cards plus eSIM; carrier provisioning and network support vary.
MediaTek Dimensity 6300
MediaTek Dimensity 9500
4 GB RAM (LPDDR4X); 128 GB storage (UFS 2.2)Details: 4 GB physical RAM; 128 GB storage. RAM type: LPDDR4X. Storage type: UFS 2.2.
16 GB RAM (LPDDR5X); 512 GB storage (UFS 4.1)Details: 16 GB physical RAM; 512 GB storage. RAM type: LPDDR5X. Storage type: UFS 4.1.
UK model CPH2735; dual SIM (Nano-SIM / Nano-USIM); 5GBands: GSM 850/900/1800/1900 MHz; WCDMA bands 1/2/4/5/6/8/19; LTE FDD bands 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/13/17/18/19/20/26/28/66; LTE TDD bands 38/39/40/41; 5G bands n1/n2/n3/n5/n7/n8/n12/n20/n26/n28/n38/n40/n41/n66/n77/n78. UK specification; OPPO notes that live-network functions depend on the carrier. Check carrier support if you plan to use it outside the UK.
UK model CPH2791; dual SIM (Nano-SIM / Nano-USIM + eSIM); 5GBands: GSM 850/900/1800/1900 MHz; WCDMA bands 1/2/4/5/6/8/19; LTE FDD bands 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/13/17/18/19/20/25/26/28/32/66/71; LTE TDD bands 38/39/40/41/42/48; 5G NR bands n1/n2/n3/n5/n7/n8/n12/n20/n25/n26/n28/n38/n40/n41/n48/n66/n71/n75/n76/n77/n78/n79. UK specification; OPPO notes that live-network functions depend on the carrier. Check carrier support if you plan to use it outside the UK.
IP65Conditional manufacturer rating. See the product-page test notes; not a guarantee against water damage.
IP66 / IP68 / IP69Conditional manufacturer rating. See the product-page test notes; not a guarantee against water damage.
NoThe UK specification explicitly includes physical Nano-SIM support.
NoThe UK specification explicitly includes physical Nano-SIM support.
ColorOS 15.0
ColorOS 16.0
Bluetooth 5.4, Low Energy
Bluetooth 6.0, Low Energy, BLE Audio
Wi-Fi 5 (802.11ac), 802.11a/b/g/n; 2.4 GHz (20/40 MHz) and 5 GHz (20/40/80 MHz); 1 × 1 SISO; WLAN Display; WLAN tethering
Wi-Fi 7 (802.11be), Wi-Fi 6 (802.11ax), Wi-Fi 5 (802.11ac), 802.11a/b/g/n; 2 × 2 MIMO; 2.4 GHz 2 × 2 + 5 GHz 2 × 2 concurrent; 5 GHz 160 MHz; 6 GHz 320 MHz; Wi-Fi Display; WLAN tethering
Phone, USB data cable, SIM ejector tool, quick guide, safety guideOne of each. No charger is listed; OPPO notes contents may vary by market.
Phone, USB data cable, SIM ejector tool, quick guide, safety guideOne of each. No charger is listed; OPPO notes contents may vary by market.
YesOPPO lists a 3.5 mm headphone jack.
NoNo 3.5 mm jack: OPPO lists USB-C audio only and says analogue headphones are not supported (digital USB-C headphones only).
4GB + 128GB
16GB + 512GB
Supported
Unsupported
Supported: 1080P 30fps, 720P 30fps; Slo-Mo: 720P 120fps; Time-Lapse: 1080P 30fps; Support Dual-view video shooting
4K video: 120fps, 60fps, 30fps; 1080P video: 120fps, 60fps, 30fps; 720P video: 30fps; 4K SLO-MO video: 120fps; 1080P SLO-MO video: 240fps, 120fps; 720P SLO-MO video: 480fps, 240fps; 4K TIME-LAPSE: 30fps; 1080P TIME-LAPSE: 30fps; Supports Pro video shooting; Supports video anti-shake shooting; Supports Dual-view video shooting; Supports HDR video shooting; Supports video zoom shooting: Optical zoom: Up to 3X; Digital Zoom: Up to 18X
Supported: 720P 30fps (default without Retouch), 1080P 30fps; Support Dual-view video shooting
4K video: 60fps, 30fps; 1080P video: 60fps, 30fps; 720P video: 30fps; 4K TIME-LAPSE: 30fps; 1080P TIME-LAPSE: 30fps; Supports Pro video shooting; Supports video anti-shake shooting; Supports Dual-view video shooting; Supports HDR video shooting; Supports video zoom shooting
MediaTek Dimensity 6300
MediaTek Dimensity 9500
ARM Mali-G57 MC2@1072MHz
Arm@Mali Drage MC12
Proximity sensor; Ambient light sensor; Accelerometer; Side fingerprint sensor; E-compass
Proximity sensor; Ambient light sensor; Colour temperature sensor; E-compass; Accelerometer; Gyroscope; In-display ultrasound fingerprint sensor; Hall sensor; Laser focusing sensor; Spectral sensor; Infrared remote control
Nano-SIM card, Nano-USIM card
Nano-SIM card, Nano-USIM card + eSIM
GSM: 850/900/1800/1900MHz; WCDMA: Band 1/2/4/5/6/8/19; LTE FDD: Band 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/13/17/18/19/20/26/28/66; LTE TDD: Bands 38/39/40/41; 5G: n1/n2/n3/n5/n7/n8/n12/n20/n26/n28/n38/n40/n41/n66/n77/n78
GSM: 850/900/1800/1900MHz; WCDMA: Band 1/2/4/5/6/8/19; LTE FDD: Band 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/13/17/18/19/20/25/26/28/32/66/71; LTE TDD: Band 38/39/40/41/42/48; 5G NR: n1/n2/n3/n5/n7/n8/n12/n20/n25/n26/n28/n38/n40/n41/n48/n66/n71/n75/n76/n77/n78/n79
Wi-Fi 2.4G, Wi-Fi 5G, Wi-Fi 5 (802.11ac), 802.11b/g/a/n; WLAN Display, WLAN tethering; Wi-Fi 2.4GHz 20M, Wi-Fi 2.4GHz 40M; Wi-Fi 5GHz 20M, Wi-Fi 5GHz 40M, Wi-Fi 5GHz 80M; 1 x 1 SISO
Wi-Fi 7 (802.11be) supported; Wi-Fi 6 (802.11ax) supported; Wi-Fi 5 (802.11ac) supported; 802.11a/b/g/n supported; Wi-Fi Display supported; WLAN Tethering supported; Wi-Fi 2.4GHz 2 × 2 + Wi-Fi 5GHz 2 × 2 concurrent supported; Wi-Fi 5GHz 160MHz supported; Wi-Fi 6GHz 320MHz supported; 2 × 2 MIMO supported
Bluetooth 5.4, Low Energy
Bluetooth 6.0, Low Energy, BLE Audio
SBC, AAC, aptX, aptX HD
SBC, AAC, LDAC, aptX, aptX HD, LHDC 5.0
USB Type-C
Type-C, USB 3.2 Gen 1 supported
3.5mm jack
Type-C; Only digital headphones are supported, analog headphones are not supported.
ColorOS 15.0
ColorOS 16.0
Single band: Beidou, GPS, GLONASS, Galileo, QZSS
GPS (L1 + L5), GLONASS (G1), BDS (B1I + B1C + B2a + B2b), Galileo (E1 + E5a + E5b), QZSS (L1 + L5), NavIC (L5)
Supports A-GPS assisted positioning/WLAN positioning/cellular network positioning
Supports A-GNSS assisted positioning, WLAN positioning, Cellular network positioning
Phone x 1; USB Data Cable x 1; SIM Ejector Tool x 1; Quick Guide x 1; Safety Guide x 1
Phone x 1; USB Data Cable x 1; SIM Ejector Tool x 1; Quick Guide x 1; Safety Guide x 1
Drop and impact durability testing
Sources
Multi-angle drop and high-intensity impact tests based on MIL-STD 810H methodologies; SGS certificationManufacturer-described lab testing under controlled conditions. OPPO states it does not guarantee damage-proof performance; not an independent drop test.
Not verified
Not verified
In-display ultrasonicThe spec lists an "In-display ultrasound fingerprint sensor"; the product page markets a 3D Ultrasonic Fingerprint Sensor that works with sweat or oil (manufacturer claim).
Show unverified (9)Not verified or conflicting for both phones. Kept for completeness; never counted as a difference.
Published peak brightnessManufacturer peak claims use different test conditions.
Sources
Not verifiedComparable HDR peak brightness · OPPO publishes no HDR peak-brightness figure. Its specification gives 850 nits typical and 1000 nits typical in high-brightness mode, which are not HDR peak measurements.
Not verifiedComparable HDR peak brightness · OPPO publishes no HDR peak-brightness figure. Its specification gives 800 nits typical and 1800 nits typical in high-brightness mode, which are not HDR peak measurements. OPPO also advertises a 3600-nit lab peak, listed separately as an advertised figure without HDR or window conditions.
Native telephoto reach
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedRear video is listed up to 1080p 30 fps; 8K recording is not mentioned.
Not verifiedOPPO UK lists rear recording up to 4K 120fps and does not mention 8K; it does not state an exclusion, so 8K support remains unknown.
Claimed video playbackUp-to manufacturer claims. Playback protocols differ.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Published support term
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not publishedOPPO's UK pages state no software-update period or Android upgrade count for this model; it launches with ColorOS 15.0.
Not publishedOPPO's UK pages state no software-update period or Android upgrade count for this model; it launches with ColorOS 16.0.
Not verifiedThe manufacturer does not say whether the front camera has optical stabilisation.
Not verifiedThe front camera has autofocus. The manufacturer does not say whether the front camera has optical stabilisation.
Optical-quality zoom
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Reverse wireless charging
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Exact variants · Manufacturer specificationsView sources
A LITTLE PERSPECTIVE. A BETTER DECISION.

Decision tools

NO LOGOS. JUST YOU.

Would you choose it blind?

Forget the brand for a moment. Which set of specs feels more like you?

Pick a phone. Then meet your match.

Manufacturer specifications verified for both phones. Your choice doesn’t change the comparison above.

Good comparisons start with good sources.6 cited sources for this pair. Every number has a story.See the evidence

No category can be scored for both phones, so no score is shown. Manufacturer battery claims can use different test conditions. Verified specifications remain visible even where a category cannot be scored.

How we calculate scores

OPPO A5 5G

128 GB · checked 28 Sept 2026

Specifications & verification
Weight194 gManufacturer claim · high confidence

Approximate ('about') manufacturer value for the model, including battery. OPPO notes that size and weight may vary by configuration, manufacturing process and measurement; no colour-specific weight is published.

OPPO
Width76.24 mmManufacturer claim · high confidenceOPPO
Thickness7.99 mmManufacturer claim · high confidenceOPPO
Display size6.67 inchesManufacturer claim · high confidence

Measured as a rectangle; rounded corners reduce the usable screen area.

OPPO
Peak brightnessNot verified

Not published

OPPO
Claimed video playbackNot verified

Not published

Claimed charging rateNot verified

Not published

Published total supportNot verified

Not published

Wireless chargingNot verified

Not published

OPPO
Reverse wireless chargingNot verified

Not published

Headphone jackYesManufacturer claim · high confidence

OPPO lists a 3.5 mm headphone jack.

OPPO
Expandable storageYesManufacturer claim · high confidenceOPPO
eSIM onlyNoManufacturer claim · high confidence

The UK specification explicitly includes physical Nano-SIM support.

OPPO
IP ratingIP65Manufacturer claim · high confidence

Conditional manufacturer rating. See the product-page test notes; not a guarantee against water damage.

OPPO
RAM4 GBManufacturer claim · high confidenceOPPO
Pixel density264 ppiManufacturer claim · high confidenceOPPO
Maximum refresh rate120 HzManufacturer claim · high confidence

OPPO lists a maximum of 120 Hz; the active rate depends on content and settings.

OPPO
Native telephoto reachNot verified

Not published

Claimed optical-quality reachNot verified

Not published

Rear camera modules2Manufacturer claim · high confidence

Counts every rear camera module OPPO lists, including any monochrome or depth module.

OPPO
8K recordingNot verified

Not published

OPPO
Manufacturer list priceNot verified
All sources3
  1. OPPO UK A5 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2735)OPPO · accessed 10 Sept 2026
  2. OPPO UK A5 5G product features, images and claim conditionsOPPO · accessed 10 Sept 2026
  3. OPPO UK A5 5G selected colour, memory and official product galleryOPPO · accessed 10 Sept 2026

OPPO Find X9 Pro

512 GB · checked 28 Sept 2026

Specifications & verification
Weight224 gManufacturer claim · high confidence

Approximate manufacturer value for the selected colour, including battery.

OPPO
Width76.46 mmManufacturer claim · high confidenceOPPO
Thickness8.25 mmManufacturer claim · high confidenceOPPO
Display size6.78 inchesManufacturer claim · high confidence

Measured as a rectangle; rounded corners reduce the usable screen area.

OPPO
Peak brightnessNot verified

Not published

OPPO
Claimed video playbackNot verified

Not published

Claimed charging rateNot verified

Not published

Published total supportNot verified

Not published

Wireless chargingYesManufacturer claim · high confidence

AIRVOOC is explicitly listed.

OPPO
Reverse wireless chargingNot verified

Not published

Headphone jackNoManufacturer claim · high confidence

No 3.5 mm jack: OPPO lists USB-C audio only and says analogue headphones are not supported (digital USB-C headphones only).

OPPO
Expandable storageNoManufacturer claim · high confidenceOPPO
eSIM onlyNoManufacturer claim · high confidence

The UK specification explicitly includes physical Nano-SIM support.

OPPO
IP ratingIP66 / IP68 / IP69Manufacturer claim · high confidence

Conditional manufacturer rating. See the product-page test notes; not a guarantee against water damage.

OPPO
RAM16 GBManufacturer claim · high confidenceOPPO
Pixel density450 ppiManufacturer claim · high confidenceOPPO
Maximum refresh rate120 HzManufacturer claim · high confidence

OPPO lists a maximum of 120 Hz; the active rate depends on content and settings.

OPPO
Native telephoto reachNot verified

Not published

Claimed optical-quality reachNot verified

Not published

Rear camera modules4Manufacturer claim · high confidence

50 MP main, 50 MP ultra-wide and 200 MP telephoto cameras plus a 2 MP monochrome module.

OPPO
8K recordingNot verified

Not published

OPPO
Manufacturer list priceNot verified
All sources3
  1. OPPO UK Find X9 Pro complete technical specifications (CPH2791)OPPO · accessed 10 Sept 2026
  2. OPPO UK Find X9 Pro product features, images and claim conditionsOPPO · accessed 10 Sept 2026
  3. OPPO UK Find X9 Pro selected colour, memory and official product galleryOPPO · accessed 10 Sept 2026
A CLEARER CHOICE

Share this comparison

The verified differences and their sources, in one link.