Skip to comparison
versus.deals
Menu
Browse versus.deals
HEADPHONES · YOUR NEXT FACE-OFF

OnePlus Buds 4 vs OnePlus Buds Pro 3

Real specs. Clear sources.Exact models · UK & US buying links

Compared products

YOUR FIRST CHOICE

OnePlus Buds 4

5481158909 · Storm Gray · UK

OnePlus Buds 4 in Storm Gray sitting in their open grey charging case
Exact model & source notes

OnePlus Buds 4 are true wireless earbuds with real-time adaptive ANC, a dual-driver design (11 mm woofer plus 6 mm tweeter) and Bluetooth 5.4 with LHDC 5.0, AAC and SBC, plus Steady Connect for extended range on select OnePlus phones. This record is the Storm Gray colour (UK SKU 5481158909); OnePlus rates it at 6 hours with ANC on and 24 hours with the case using AAC.

Specifications checked 26 Sept 2026.

Amazon links open search results. Check the exact variant, current price and availability with the retailer.

Manufacturer specifications
WHAT DIFFERS
Listed driver impedances18 Ω ± 15%; 10 Ω ± 15%18 Ω ± 15%; 9 Ω ± 15%
39.57 gUK published case weight50.57 g
Frequency response15 Hz to 40 kHz10 Hz to 40 kHz
3 of 16 verified differences, in the order listed below. Not a rating.
See the 16 verified differences
THE CONTENDER

OnePlus Buds Pro 3

5481158575 · Midnight Opus · UK

OnePlus Buds Pro 3 in Midnight Opus black sitting in their open leather-textured charging case
Exact model & source notes

OnePlus Buds Pro 3 are true wireless earbuds tuned with Dynaudio, with an 11 mm woofer and a 6 mm tweeter each driven by its own DAC, adaptive noise cancelling rated up to 50 dB, Bluetooth 5.4 (which the UK overview captions 'when paired with the OnePlus 12 or OnePlus 13 series phones') and LHDC 5.0 support. This record is the Midnight Opus colour (UK SKU 5481158575); OnePlus rates it at 6 hours with ANC on using AAC, and 25.5 hours with the case on the specification pages (the UK overview says 25 hours).

Specifications checked 26 Sept 2026.

Amazon links open search results. Check the exact variant, current price and availability with the retailer.

Manufacturer specifications

Buds 4 UK & US retailers

UK & US price history: no verified listing yet

Buds Pro 3 UK & US retailers

UK & US price history: no verified listing yet

Search links open retailer results, not a matched listing; eBay listings are checked daily. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. As an eBay Partner, we may be compensated if you make a purchase.

THE DIFFERENCES, MADE VISIBLE

Visual facts

Differences first. Select a topic for its graphic, sources and conditions.

How to read this comparison
  • Manufacturer facts for the exact models shown. Not a quality rating or a test result.
  • “Different” means the known values differ, not that one is better.
  • Missing or conflicting evidence is marked and never counts as a difference. Source chips hold each fact’s sources and conditions.
FEATURES SIDE BY SIDE5 topics

Yes and No describe the listed feature. Missing evidence stays unverified.

SELECTED TOPIC
01 / 05

Weight per earbud

Manufacturer-stated mass of one earbud, plotted only when both sources state a per-earbud figure. The charging case is separate. This is not a comfort or fit rating.

OnePlus Buds 44.73 g

Manufacturer specification · Each earbud, stated as 4.73 ± 0.2 g on both UK and US pages. The UK page gives the charging case as 39.57 ± 1 g (total 49.02 ± 1 g); the US page gives 39.97 ± 1 g (total 49.42 ± 1 g).

OnePlus Buds Pro 35.28 g

Manufacturer specification · Each earbud, as stated on the UK page for this UK SKU; the case weighs 50.57 g (total 61.13 g). The US page (US SKU 5481158571) states 5.29 g per earbud, 50.62 g case and 61.20 g total.

Explore the full specifications

Start with your listening environment. Open and closed earcups suit different surroundings. A closed back is not the same as active noise cancellation. Check the exact cable and headphone output. We do not turn impedance, driver size or unpaired lab results into a sound-quality score.

WHAT CHANGES BETWEEN THEM?

Key differences

Full specifications ↓

16 verified differences, most decision-relevant first. 1 is also drawn in Visual facts above. Missing information stays separate.

Battery life

OnePlus Buds 4Earbuds: 6 hours with ANC on, 11 hours with ANC off (AAC). With the case: 24 hours with ANC on, 45 hours with ANC off (AAC). Using LHDC: 5.5 / 22 hours with ANC on and 9 / 37 hours with ANC off.
OnePlus Buds Pro 3Earbuds: 6 hours with adaptive ANC on, 10 hours with it off (AAC). With the case: 43 hours with ANC off (AAC). Using LHDC with ANC on: 5 hours earbuds, 21.5 hours with the case. With-case AAC/ANC-on duration is unresolved: specifications say 25.5 hours; overview says 25 hours.
Sources
OnePlus Buds 4

Manufacturer specification · OnePlus test figures at 50% volume with the stated codec. Fast charge: 10 minutes gives 3.5 hours (earbuds) or 11 hours (earbuds + case) with ANC off, AAC.

OnePlus (UK) — OnePlus Buds 4 SpecsOnePlus (US) — OnePlus Buds 4 Specs
OnePlus Buds Pro 3

Manufacturer specification · OnePlus Test Laboratory claims at 50% volume and the stated codec/mode. Keep the agreeing figures positive. The conflicting playback claim with the case, AAC and ANC on is separately nullable; neither 25 nor 25.5 hours may establish a requirement match, runtime winner or upgrade gain. A 10-minute fast charge advertises up to 13 hours with earbuds and case. Talk time with AAC, ANC on and 50% volume is 4 hours for earbuds or 17 hours with the case.

OnePlus (UK) — OnePlus Buds Pro 3 SpecsOnePlus (UK) — OnePlus Buds Pro 3 overview

Manufacturer claims for the stated mode and equipment. Read each test condition; this is not measured everyday battery life.

Listed driver impedances

OnePlus Buds 418 Ω ± 15%; 10 Ω ± 15%
OnePlus Buds Pro 318 Ω ± 15%; 9 Ω ± 15%
Sources
OnePlus Buds 4

Manufacturer specification · The table gives two values but does not explicitly assign them to a named driver or a headphone input/load condition. Do not invent a woofer/tweeter assignment or amplifier compatibility result.

OnePlus (UK) — OnePlus Buds 4 Specs
OnePlus Buds Pro 3

Manufacturer specification · The table gives two values but does not explicitly assign them to a named driver or a headphone input/load condition. Do not invent a woofer/tweeter assignment or amplifier compatibility result.

OnePlus (UK) — OnePlus Buds Pro 3 Specs

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Companion app

OnePlus Buds 4Compatible with the HeyMelody app. Sound features: Sound Master EQ (Balanced, Serenade and Bass Mode presets, a customisable six-band EQ and BassWave); Golden Sound personal audio profile from an ear scan and listening test
OnePlus Buds Pro 3HeyMelody app with custom settings. Sound features: Dynaudio EQs co-created with Dynaudio; Golden Sound personal audio profile tailored to your hearing and ear canal structure
Sources
OnePlus Buds 4

Manufacturer specification · Golden Sound (and OnePlus 3D Audio) is set in 'Earbuds Function' on OnePlus phones with Android 12 and above; other users (iOS / Android 7.0 and above) need the HeyMelody app. The specification page also lists OTA updates.

OnePlus (UK) — OnePlus Buds 4 SpecsOnePlus (UK) — OnePlus Buds 4 overview
OnePlus Buds Pro 3

Manufacturer specification · Golden Sound is set in 'Earbuds Function' on OnePlus phones with Android 11 and above; other users (iOS / Android 7.0 and above) need the HeyMelody app. The specification page also lists OTA updates.

OnePlus (UK) — OnePlus Buds Pro 3 SpecsOnePlus (UK) — OnePlus Buds Pro 3 overview

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

UK published case weight

OnePlus Buds 439.57 g
OnePlus Buds Pro 350.57 g
Sources
OnePlus Buds 4

Manufacturer specification · UK: 39.57 ± 1 g; US: 39.97 ± 1 g. The selected SKU is UK; the source discrepancy is unexplained. Do not average the figures, assert physical equivalence across regions or interpret case weight as the earbuds-and-case total.

OnePlus (UK) — OnePlus Buds 4 SpecsOnePlus (US) — OnePlus Buds 4 Specs
OnePlus Buds Pro 3

Manufacturer specification · UK: 50.57 g; US: 50.62 g. The selected SKU is UK; the source discrepancy is unexplained. Do not average the figures, assert physical equivalence across regions or interpret case weight as the earbuds-and-case total.

OnePlus (UK) — OnePlus Buds Pro 3 SpecsOnePlus (US) — OnePlus Buds Pro 3 Specs

A size or weight trade-off; it does not establish the better product.

Show 10 more verified differences

Earbud controls

OnePlus Buds 4Touch controls on the stem: slide up or down for volume; long touch and hold to switch between Noise Cancellation and Transparency modes; single tap to play or pause; double tap for the next song; triple tap for the previous song
OnePlus Buds Pro 3Squeeze and swipe: single press play/pause, answer/end call; double press next track, reject call; triple press previous track; 1-second long press noise cancellation toggle; 3-second long press Zen Mode Air; slide up/down volume
Sources
OnePlus Buds 4

Manufacturer specification · Single tap must be manually activated in the phone Settings (OnePlus phones) or the HeyMelody app (other Android and iOS). OnePlus also lists a tap for the phone's built-in voice assistant (activated manually in the same way), Double-Tap for Camera Control and three taps for AI Translation on select OnePlus devices.

OnePlus (UK) — OnePlus Buds 4 SpecsOnePlus (UK) — OnePlus Buds 4 overview
OnePlus Buds Pro 3

Manufacturer specification · Custom settings via the app. The specification page also lists a voice assistant.

OnePlus (UK) — OnePlus Buds Pro 3 Specs

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Low-latency mode

OnePlus Buds 447 ms low latency
OnePlus Buds Pro 3Game mode: latency as low as 94 ms
Sources
OnePlus Buds 4

Manufacturer specification · OnePlus Test Laboratory figure; enabled automatically on OnePlus phones, manual operation in the HeyMelody app on other brands.

OnePlus (UK) — OnePlus Buds 4 SpecsOnePlus (UK) — OnePlus Buds 4 overview
OnePlus Buds Pro 3

Manufacturer specification · Only when paired with select OnePlus phone models with Pro Gaming mode enabled.

OnePlus (UK) — OnePlus Buds Pro 3 SpecsOnePlus (UK) — OnePlus Buds Pro 3 overview

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Manufacturer microphone sensitivity

OnePlus Buds 4-38 ± 1 dB
OnePlus Buds Pro 3-38 dBV/Pa
Sources
OnePlus Buds 4

Manufacturer specification · Buds4 gives no dBV/Pa reference; Pro3 explicitly gives dBV/Pa. These different bases cannot establish a microphone-performance difference.

OnePlus (UK) — OnePlus Buds 4 Specs
OnePlus Buds Pro 3

Manufacturer specification · Buds4 gives no dBV/Pa reference; Pro3 explicitly gives dBV/Pa. These different bases cannot establish a microphone-performance difference.

OnePlus (UK) — OnePlus Buds Pro 3 Specs

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Manufacturer sensitivity and reference

OnePlus Buds 4118 ± 1.3 dB at 1 mW
OnePlus Buds Pro 397 ± 3 dB at 1 kHz (Input: -10 dB IEC711)
Sources
OnePlus Buds 4

Manufacturer specification · Buds 4 names a 1 mW input but no frequency or test fixture. Buds Pro 3 names 1 kHz and the literal “Input: -10 dB IEC711” notation, without identifying that input in volts or milliwatts. These do not provide sensitivity on the same basis; do not convert or rank them.

OnePlus (UK) — OnePlus Buds 4 Specs
OnePlus Buds Pro 3

Manufacturer specification · Buds 4 names a 1 mW input but no frequency or test fixture. Buds Pro 3 names 1 kHz and the literal “Input: -10 dB IEC711” notation, without identifying that input in volts or milliwatts. These do not provide sensitivity on the same basis; do not convert or rank them.

OnePlus (UK) — OnePlus Buds Pro 3 Specs

Keep the frequency and voltage or power reference attached. Sensitivity describes output for an input, not sound quality; dB/V and dB/mW are different measures.

UK published earbuds and case total weight

OnePlus Buds 449.02 g
OnePlus Buds Pro 361.13 g
Sources
OnePlus Buds 4

Manufacturer specification · UK: 49.02 ± 1 g; US: 49.42 ± 1 g. These are published total values, not newly calculated sums. The regional difference remains unexplained.

OnePlus (UK) — OnePlus Buds 4 SpecsOnePlus (US) — OnePlus Buds 4 Specs
OnePlus Buds Pro 3

Manufacturer specification · UK: 61.13 g; US: 61.20 g. These are published total values, not newly calculated sums. The regional difference remains unexplained.

OnePlus (UK) — OnePlus Buds Pro 3 SpecsOnePlus (US) — OnePlus Buds Pro 3 Specs

A size or weight trade-off; it does not establish the better product.

Unreferenced advertised sound pressure

OnePlus Buds 496.5 dB
OnePlus Buds Pro 398.5 dB
Sources
OnePlus Buds 4

Manufacturer specification · No frequency, input reference, weighting or explicit maximum label is supplied in this row. Do not reinterpret as maximum SPL or sensitivity.

OnePlus (UK) — OnePlus Buds 4 Specs
OnePlus Buds Pro 3

Manufacturer specification · No frequency, input reference, weighting or explicit maximum label is supplied in this row. Do not reinterpret as maximum SPL or sensitivity.

OnePlus (UK) — OnePlus Buds Pro 3 Specs

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Dust, sweat and water resistance

OnePlus Buds 4IP55 (earbuds only; the charging case is not rated)
OnePlus Buds Pro 3IP55 (earbuds only; excludes the charging case)
Sources
OnePlus Buds 4

Manufacturer specification · OnePlus: the earbuds feature IP55 water and dust resistance, however the charging case does not. Water and dust resistance may diminish with device ageing; liquid and dust damage are not covered under the warranty.

OnePlus (UK) — OnePlus Buds 4 SpecsOnePlus (UK) — OnePlus Buds 4 overview
OnePlus Buds Pro 3

Manufacturer specification · OnePlus: 'Excludes charging case.' Water and dust resistance may be reduced as the device ages; liquid and dust damage are not covered under warranty.

OnePlus (UK) — OnePlus Buds Pro 3 SpecsOnePlus (UK) — OnePlus Buds Pro 3 overview

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Weight per earbud

In Visual facts
OnePlus Buds 44.73 g
OnePlus Buds Pro 35.28 g
Sources
OnePlus Buds 4

Manufacturer specification · Each earbud, stated as 4.73 ± 0.2 g on both UK and US pages. The UK page gives the charging case as 39.57 ± 1 g (total 49.02 ± 1 g); the US page gives 39.97 ± 1 g (total 49.42 ± 1 g).

OnePlus (UK) — OnePlus Buds 4 SpecsOnePlus (US) — OnePlus Buds 4 Specs
OnePlus Buds Pro 3

Manufacturer specification · Each earbud, as stated on the UK page for this UK SKU; the case weighs 50.57 g (total 61.13 g). The US page (US SKU 5481158571) states 5.29 g per earbud, 50.62 g case and 61.20 g total.

OnePlus (UK) — OnePlus Buds Pro 3 SpecsOnePlus (US) — OnePlus Buds Pro 3 Specs

A size or weight trade-off; it does not establish the better product.

Dimensions

OnePlus Buds 4Each earbud: 31 x 20.6 x 24.2 mm; charging case: 65.4 x 52.4 x 25.3 mm
OnePlus Buds Pro 3Each earbud: 33.60 x 21.15 x 25.00 mm; charging case: 64.70 x 52.45 x 25.75 mm
Sources

A size or weight trade-off; it does not establish the better product.

Missing or non-comparable evidence (7)

Playback with case, AAC, ANC on

OnePlus Buds 424 h
OnePlus Buds Pro 3Conflicting evidence
Sources
OnePlus Buds 4

Manufacturer specification · Music playback with the case, AAC, ANC on and 50% volume. OnePlus Test Laboratory claim; actual performance varies.

OnePlus (UK) — OnePlus Buds 4 Specs
OnePlus Buds Pro 3

Conflicting exact manufacturer sources: the UK and US specifications state 25.5 hours; the UK overview and its footnote state 25 hours. Both say AAC, ANC on and 50% volume. Neither figure is selected as resolved. · Manufacturer specification · Music playback with the case, AAC, ANC on and 50% volume. Manufacturer test claim; the exact sources disagree on this duration.

OnePlus (UK) — OnePlus Buds Pro 3 SpecsOnePlus (UK) — OnePlus Buds Pro 3 overview

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Wearing style

OnePlus Buds 4In-ear, true wireless (ear tips in S, M and L)
OnePlus Buds Pro 3In-ear, true wireless (ear tips in XS, S, M and L)
Sources
OnePlus Buds 4

Manufacturer specification · Two earbuds (one pair) with a charging case; the box lists ear tips in S, M and L pairs, with M pre-installed. OnePlus does not state the ear tip material.

OnePlus (UK) — OnePlus Buds 4 Specs
OnePlus Buds Pro 3

Manufacturer specification · Two earbuds (one pair) with a charging case; the box lists ear tips in XS, S, M and L pairs, with M pre-installed. OnePlus says the four sizes ensure the best possible fit, and that fit quality varies with the shape and size of the listener's ears. The ear tip material is not stated.

OnePlus (UK) — OnePlus Buds Pro 3 SpecsOnePlus (UK) — OnePlus Buds Pro 3 overview

One source states less detail or a rounded figure. This is not a verified difference; check the exact configuration.

Spatial audio head tracking

OnePlus Buds 4Not verified
OnePlus Buds Pro 3Yes
Sources
OnePlus Buds 4

No explicit head-tracking presence or absence is established in the complete reviewed Buds4 pages. OnePlus3DAudio alone does not prove head tracking. · Manufacturer specification

OnePlus (UK) — OnePlus Buds 4 SpecsOnePlus (UK) — OnePlus Buds 4 overview
OnePlus Buds Pro 3

Manufacturer specification · The overview explicitly advertises dynamic head tracking. Its note expressly supports spatial audio with head tracking through Earbuds Function on OnePlus phones running Android 11 or later. For other iOS/Android 7 or later users with HeyMelody, it only expressly says spatial audio; head-tracking support on those hosts remains unresolved.

OnePlus (UK) — OnePlus Buds Pro 3 SpecsOnePlus (UK) — OnePlus Buds Pro 3 overview

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Neck Health posture alerts

OnePlus Buds 4Not verified
OnePlus Buds Pro 3Yes
Sources
OnePlus Buds 4

No source recorded for this side.

OnePlus Buds Pro 3

Manufacturer specification · Integrated IMU sensors monitor activity and give posture alerts.

OnePlus (UK) — OnePlus Buds Pro 3 overview

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Bone-conduction voice pickup sensor

OnePlus Buds 4Not verified
OnePlus Buds Pro 3Yes
Sources
OnePlus Buds 4

The complete reviewed Buds4 pages describe three microphones per side but do not establish VPU presence or absence. · Manufacturer specification

OnePlus (UK) — OnePlus Buds 4 Specs
OnePlus Buds Pro 3

Manufacturer specification · The exact table names VPU (Voice Pick Up Bone Sensor); overview describes capturing bone-conducted voice. This is a component claim, not independent call-quality proof.

OnePlus (UK) — OnePlus Buds Pro 3 SpecsOnePlus (UK) — OnePlus Buds Pro 3 overview

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Wireless case charging

OnePlus Buds 4Not verified
OnePlus Buds Pro 3Yes
Sources
OnePlus Buds 4

The complete reviewed exact pages list USB-C charging but do not explicitly establish wireless-charging presence or absence. Omission does not mean false. · Manufacturer specification

OnePlus (UK) — OnePlus Buds 4 SpecsOnePlus (UK) — OnePlus Buds 4 overview
OnePlus Buds Pro 3

Manufacturer specification · Wireless charging and reverse wireless charging from compatible phones such as the OnePlus 12 are explicitly advertised. The pages do not name a wireless charging standard or prove every charger works.

OnePlus (UK) — OnePlus Buds Pro 3 SpecsOnePlus (UK) — OnePlus Buds Pro 3 overview

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Zen Mode Air

OnePlus Buds 4Not verified
OnePlus Buds Pro 3Spatial soundscapes: Waves, Camping, Park, Meditation, Rain
Sources
OnePlus Buds 4

No source recorded for this side.

OnePlus Buds Pro 3

Manufacturer specification · Started with a 3-second long press.

OnePlus (UK) — OnePlus Buds Pro 3 SpecsOnePlus (UK) — OnePlus Buds Pro 3 overview

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

12 shared fields have the same recorded value.

YOUR HEADPHONES. YOUR RULES.

Check against your must-haves

Feature matching for the features you select. It doesn’t rate sound or comfort.

Start with your listening setup.

Choose a starting point, then fine-tune your must-haves.

FINE-TUNE THE DETAILS

Your essentials.

These shortcuts select the features shown above. Check the fit against your own equipment and listening space.

A feature match describes the selected requirements. It doesn’t rate sound or comfort.

YOUR CHOICE

OnePlus Buds 4

Select a feature to check your fit.

YOUR CHOICE

OnePlus Buds Pro 3

Select a feature to check your fit.

Feature matching, not a sound-quality score. The specification table links to the evidence for each feature.
WHAT EACH CHOICE ASKS OF YOU

What it brings and what to check

OnePlus Buds 4

What it brings

  • Supports the LHDC 5.0 codec alongside AAC and SBC, plus dual-device connection and Google Fast Pair.
  • Adaptive ANC is rated up to 55 dB, with separate Adaptive and Transparency modes, and each earbud has three microphones for calls.

What to check

  • The specification page lists USB-C case charging; wireless-charging support is not established by the reviewed exact sources.
  • Battery drops when using LHDC: 5.5 hours per charge with ANC on, versus 6 hours with AAC. OnePlus's UK and US pages also give slightly different case weights (39.57 g and 39.97 g).

OnePlus Buds Pro 3

What it brings

  • The case supports wireless charging as well as USB-C, with OnePlus quoting 70 minutes for a wired charge and 2 hours 30 minutes wirelessly; it can also take reverse wireless charging from compatible phones such as the OnePlus 12.
  • LHDC 5.0, dual-device connection and swipe volume control are all listed, and OnePlus lists three microphones plus a bone-conduction voice pick-up sensor (VPU) for calls.

What to check

COMPARE THE DETAILS

Full specifications

How we verify
35 of 35 specifications Sources in each row
Source-backed specifications for OnePlus Buds 4 and OnePlus Buds Pro 3
SpecificationOnePlus Buds 4OnePlus Buds Pro 3
Wearing style
Sources
OnePlus Buds 4

Manufacturer specification · Two earbuds (one pair) with a charging case; the box lists ear tips in S, M and L pairs, with M pre-installed. OnePlus does not state the ear tip material.

OnePlus (UK) — OnePlus Buds 4 Specs
OnePlus Buds Pro 3

Manufacturer specification · Two earbuds (one pair) with a charging case; the box lists ear tips in XS, S, M and L pairs, with M pre-installed. OnePlus says the four sizes ensure the best possible fit, and that fit quality varies with the shape and size of the listener's ears. The ear tip material is not stated.

OnePlus (UK) — OnePlus Buds Pro 3 SpecsOnePlus (UK) — OnePlus Buds Pro 3 overview
In-ear, true wireless (ear tips in S, M and L)In-ear, true wireless (ear tips in XS, S, M and L)
Weight per earbudDifferent
Sources
OnePlus Buds 4

Manufacturer specification · Each earbud, stated as 4.73 ± 0.2 g on both UK and US pages. The UK page gives the charging case as 39.57 ± 1 g (total 49.02 ± 1 g); the US page gives 39.97 ± 1 g (total 49.42 ± 1 g).

OnePlus (UK) — OnePlus Buds 4 SpecsOnePlus (US) — OnePlus Buds 4 Specs
OnePlus Buds Pro 3

Manufacturer specification · Each earbud, as stated on the UK page for this UK SKU; the case weighs 50.57 g (total 61.13 g). The US page (US SKU 5481158571) states 5.29 g per earbud, 50.62 g case and 61.20 g total.

OnePlus (UK) — OnePlus Buds Pro 3 SpecsOnePlus (US) — OnePlus Buds Pro 3 Specs
4.73 g5.28 g
DimensionsDifferent
Sources
Each earbud: 31 x 20.6 x 24.2 mm; charging case: 65.4 x 52.4 x 25.3 mmEach earbud: 33.60 x 21.15 x 25.00 mm; charging case: 64.70 x 52.45 x 25.75 mm
Dust, sweat and water resistanceDifferent
Sources
OnePlus Buds 4

Manufacturer specification · OnePlus: the earbuds feature IP55 water and dust resistance, however the charging case does not. Water and dust resistance may diminish with device ageing; liquid and dust damage are not covered under the warranty.

OnePlus (UK) — OnePlus Buds 4 SpecsOnePlus (UK) — OnePlus Buds 4 overview
OnePlus Buds Pro 3

Manufacturer specification · OnePlus: 'Excludes charging case.' Water and dust resistance may be reduced as the device ages; liquid and dust damage are not covered under warranty.

OnePlus (UK) — OnePlus Buds Pro 3 SpecsOnePlus (UK) — OnePlus Buds Pro 3 overview
IP55 (earbuds only; the charging case is not rated)IP55 (earbuds only; excludes the charging case)
UK published case weightDifferent
Sources
OnePlus Buds 4

Manufacturer specification · UK: 39.57 ± 1 g; US: 39.97 ± 1 g. The selected SKU is UK; the source discrepancy is unexplained. Do not average the figures, assert physical equivalence across regions or interpret case weight as the earbuds-and-case total.

OnePlus (UK) — OnePlus Buds 4 SpecsOnePlus (US) — OnePlus Buds 4 Specs
OnePlus Buds Pro 3

Manufacturer specification · UK: 50.57 g; US: 50.62 g. The selected SKU is UK; the source discrepancy is unexplained. Do not average the figures, assert physical equivalence across regions or interpret case weight as the earbuds-and-case total.

OnePlus (UK) — OnePlus Buds Pro 3 SpecsOnePlus (US) — OnePlus Buds Pro 3 Specs
39.57 g50.57 g
UK published earbuds and case total weightDifferent
Sources
OnePlus Buds 4

Manufacturer specification · UK: 49.02 ± 1 g; US: 49.42 ± 1 g. These are published total values, not newly calculated sums. The regional difference remains unexplained.

OnePlus (UK) — OnePlus Buds 4 SpecsOnePlus (US) — OnePlus Buds 4 Specs
OnePlus Buds Pro 3

Manufacturer specification · UK: 61.13 g; US: 61.20 g. These are published total values, not newly calculated sums. The regional difference remains unexplained.

OnePlus (UK) — OnePlus Buds Pro 3 SpecsOnePlus (US) — OnePlus Buds Pro 3 Specs
49.02 g61.13 g
Wired / wireless connections
Sources
OnePlus Buds 4

Manufacturer specification · Google Fast Pair is listed without an exact supported-phone range on these Buds 4 pages. Steady Connect is restricted to select OnePlus phones with OxygenOS 15.0.0 or later. The declared Bluetooth range is 10 m; actual conditions and interference vary. Case charging is separate and does not establish cable audio.

OnePlus (UK) — OnePlus Buds 4 SpecsOnePlus (UK) — OnePlus Buds 4 overview
OnePlus Buds Pro 3

Manufacturer specification · The UK and US specification tables list Bluetooth 5.4 with Steady Connect. The overview Bluetooth 5.4 tile is captioned “When paired with the OnePlus 12 or OnePlus 13 series phones”; preserve this published scope discrepancy without assuming all hosts gain Bluetooth 5.4 features. Steady Connect needs compatible OnePlus phones. Fast Pair is limited to OnePlus 6 series and later devices running Android 11 or later. Case charging is separate from audio.

OnePlus (UK) — OnePlus Buds Pro 3 SpecsOnePlus (UK) — OnePlus Buds Pro 3 overview
Bluetooth 5.4 with Steady Connect; LHDC 5.0, AAC and SBC codecs; dual-device connectionBluetooth 5.4 with Steady Connect; LHDC 5.0, AAC and SBC codecs; dual-device connection
Battery lifeDifferent
Sources
OnePlus Buds 4

Manufacturer specification · OnePlus test figures at 50% volume with the stated codec. Fast charge: 10 minutes gives 3.5 hours (earbuds) or 11 hours (earbuds + case) with ANC off, AAC.

OnePlus (UK) — OnePlus Buds 4 SpecsOnePlus (US) — OnePlus Buds 4 Specs
OnePlus Buds Pro 3

Manufacturer specification · OnePlus Test Laboratory claims at 50% volume and the stated codec/mode. Keep the agreeing figures positive. The conflicting playback claim with the case, AAC and ANC on is separately nullable; neither 25 nor 25.5 hours may establish a requirement match, runtime winner or upgrade gain. A 10-minute fast charge advertises up to 13 hours with earbuds and case. Talk time with AAC, ANC on and 50% volume is 4 hours for earbuds or 17 hours with the case.

OnePlus (UK) — OnePlus Buds Pro 3 SpecsOnePlus (UK) — OnePlus Buds Pro 3 overview
Earbuds: 6 hours with ANC on, 11 hours with ANC off (AAC). With the case: 24 hours with ANC on, 45 hours with ANC off (AAC). Using LHDC: 5.5 / 22 hours with ANC on and 9 / 37 hours with ANC off.Earbuds: 6 hours with adaptive ANC on, 10 hours with it off (AAC). With the case: 43 hours with ANC off (AAC). Using LHDC with ANC on: 5 hours earbuds, 21.5 hours with the case. With-case AAC/ANC-on duration is unresolved: specifications say 25.5 hours; overview says 25 hours.
Battery capacityDifferent
Sources
Earbuds 62 mAh; charging case 530 mAhEarbuds 58 mAh; charging case 566 mAh
Charge timeDifferent
Sources
Earbuds about 50 minutes; earbuds + case about 80 minutesCase: 70 minutes wired; 2 hours 30 minutes wireless
Low-latency modeDifferent
Sources
OnePlus Buds 4

Manufacturer specification · OnePlus Test Laboratory figure; enabled automatically on OnePlus phones, manual operation in the HeyMelody app on other brands.

OnePlus (UK) — OnePlus Buds 4 SpecsOnePlus (UK) — OnePlus Buds 4 overview
OnePlus Buds Pro 3

Manufacturer specification · Only when paired with select OnePlus phone models with Pro Gaming mode enabled.

OnePlus (UK) — OnePlus Buds Pro 3 SpecsOnePlus (UK) — OnePlus Buds Pro 3 overview
47 ms low latencyGame mode: latency as low as 94 ms
Bluetooth codecs
Sources
OnePlus Buds 4

Manufacturer specification · LHDC 5.0 Hi-Res Audio up to 1 Mbps, 24 bit, 192 kHz. Hi-Res Audio is supported on Android devices with LHDC 5.0 (OnePlus phones with Android 12 and above via 'Earbuds Function'; other Android 7.0 and above via the HeyMelody app) and is not supported on iOS devices.

OnePlus (UK) — OnePlus Buds 4 SpecsOnePlus (UK) — OnePlus Buds 4 overview
OnePlus Buds Pro 3

Manufacturer specification · LHDC 5.0 Hi-Res: 1 Mbps bit rate, 24-bit/192 kHz. Hi-Res is supported on devices with LHDC 4.0 and above (OnePlus phones with Android 12 and above via 'Earbuds Function'; other Android 7.0 and above via the HeyMelody app) and is not supported on iOS devices.

OnePlus (UK) — OnePlus Buds Pro 3 SpecsOnePlus (UK) — OnePlus Buds Pro 3 overview
LHDC 5.0, AAC, SBCLHDC 5.0, AAC, SBC
Multipoint (dual-device) connection
Sources
OnePlus Buds 4

Manufacturer specification

OnePlus (UK) — OnePlus Buds 4 Specs
YesYes
Case charging connector
Sources
OnePlus Buds 4

Manufacturer specification · The source describes charging, not USB audio or data operation. Compatible charger power and a cable-audio mode are not established.

OnePlus (UK) — OnePlus Buds 4 Specs
OnePlus Buds Pro 3

Manufacturer specification · The source describes charging, not USB audio or data operation. Compatible charger power and a cable-audio mode are not established.

OnePlus (UK) — OnePlus Buds Pro 3 Specs
USB Type-CUSB Type-C
Wireless case charging
Sources
OnePlus Buds 4

The complete reviewed exact pages list USB-C charging but do not explicitly establish wireless-charging presence or absence. Omission does not mean false. · Manufacturer specification

OnePlus (UK) — OnePlus Buds 4 SpecsOnePlus (UK) — OnePlus Buds 4 overview
OnePlus Buds Pro 3

Manufacturer specification · Wireless charging and reverse wireless charging from compatible phones such as the OnePlus 12 are explicitly advertised. The pages do not name a wireless charging standard or prove every charger works.

OnePlus (UK) — OnePlus Buds Pro 3 SpecsOnePlus (UK) — OnePlus Buds Pro 3 overview
Not listed by the manufacturerYes
Playback with case, AAC, ANC on
Sources
OnePlus Buds 4

Manufacturer specification · Music playback with the case, AAC, ANC on and 50% volume. OnePlus Test Laboratory claim; actual performance varies.

OnePlus (UK) — OnePlus Buds 4 Specs
OnePlus Buds Pro 3

Conflicting exact manufacturer sources: the UK and US specifications state 25.5 hours; the UK overview and its footnote state 25 hours. Both say AAC, ANC on and 50% volume. Neither figure is selected as resolved. · Manufacturer specification · Music playback with the case, AAC, ANC on and 50% volume. Manufacturer test claim; the exact sources disagree on this duration.

OnePlus (UK) — OnePlus Buds Pro 3 SpecsOnePlus (UK) — OnePlus Buds Pro 3 overview
24 hConflicting sources
Drivers
Sources
OnePlus Buds 4

Manufacturer specification · Woofer: 30-layer ceramic-metal diaphragm; tweeter: flat diaphragm.

OnePlus (UK) — OnePlus Buds 4 SpecsOnePlus (UK) — OnePlus Buds 4 overview
OnePlus Buds Pro 3

Manufacturer specification · Woofer: dual-magnet dynamic driver with a 30-layer ceramic-metal diaphragm; tweeter: planar voice coil with a flat diaphragm.

OnePlus (UK) — OnePlus Buds Pro 3 SpecsOnePlus (UK) — OnePlus Buds Pro 3 overview
Dual drivers: 11 mm woofer + 6 mm tweeterDual drivers: 11 mm woofer + 6 mm tweeter
Frequency responseDifferent
Sources
15 Hz to 40 kHz10 Hz to 40 kHz
DAC
Sources
OnePlus Buds 4

Manufacturer specification

OnePlus (UK) — OnePlus Buds 4 overview
OnePlus Buds Pro 3

Manufacturer specification

OnePlus (UK) — OnePlus Buds Pro 3 overview
Dual DACs: a dedicated DAC for each driver (11 mm woofer and 6 mm tweeter)Dual DACs: a dedicated DAC for each driver (11 mm woofer and 6 mm tweeter)
Spatial audio
Sources
OnePlus Buds 4

Manufacturer specification · Marketed as OnePlus 3D Audio. Set through Earbuds Function on OnePlus phones running Android 12 or later, or through HeyMelody for other iOS/Android 7 or later users. These pages do not explicitly establish head tracking.

OnePlus (UK) — OnePlus Buds 4 SpecsOnePlus (UK) — OnePlus Buds 4 overview
OnePlus Buds Pro 3

Manufacturer specification · The overview explicitly advertises on-device rendering for Android and iOS. Set through Earbuds Function on OnePlus phones running Android 11 or later, or through HeyMelody for other iOS/Android 7 or later users. The positive head-tracking claim has separate platform scope.

OnePlus (UK) — OnePlus Buds Pro 3 SpecsOnePlus (UK) — OnePlus Buds Pro 3 overview
Spatial audio renderingSpatial audio rendering
Spatial audio head tracking
Sources
OnePlus Buds 4

No explicit head-tracking presence or absence is established in the complete reviewed Buds4 pages. OnePlus3DAudio alone does not prove head tracking. · Manufacturer specification

OnePlus (UK) — OnePlus Buds 4 SpecsOnePlus (UK) — OnePlus Buds 4 overview
OnePlus Buds Pro 3

Manufacturer specification · The overview explicitly advertises dynamic head tracking. Its note expressly supports spatial audio with head tracking through Earbuds Function on OnePlus phones running Android 11 or later. For other iOS/Android 7 or later users with HeyMelody, it only expressly says spatial audio; head-tracking support on those hosts remains unresolved.

OnePlus (UK) — OnePlus Buds Pro 3 SpecsOnePlus (UK) — OnePlus Buds Pro 3 overview
Not listed by the manufacturerYes
Listed driver impedancesDifferent
Sources
OnePlus Buds 4

Manufacturer specification · The table gives two values but does not explicitly assign them to a named driver or a headphone input/load condition. Do not invent a woofer/tweeter assignment or amplifier compatibility result.

OnePlus (UK) — OnePlus Buds 4 Specs
OnePlus Buds Pro 3

Manufacturer specification · The table gives two values but does not explicitly assign them to a named driver or a headphone input/load condition. Do not invent a woofer/tweeter assignment or amplifier compatibility result.

OnePlus (UK) — OnePlus Buds Pro 3 Specs
18 Ω ± 15%; 10 Ω ± 15%18 Ω ± 15%; 9 Ω ± 15%
Manufacturer sensitivity and referenceDifferent
Sources
OnePlus Buds 4

Manufacturer specification · Buds 4 names a 1 mW input but no frequency or test fixture. Buds Pro 3 names 1 kHz and the literal “Input: -10 dB IEC711” notation, without identifying that input in volts or milliwatts. These do not provide sensitivity on the same basis; do not convert or rank them.

OnePlus (UK) — OnePlus Buds 4 Specs
OnePlus Buds Pro 3

Manufacturer specification · Buds 4 names a 1 mW input but no frequency or test fixture. Buds Pro 3 names 1 kHz and the literal “Input: -10 dB IEC711” notation, without identifying that input in volts or milliwatts. These do not provide sensitivity on the same basis; do not convert or rank them.

OnePlus (UK) — OnePlus Buds Pro 3 Specs
118 ± 1.3 dB at 1 mW97 ± 3 dB at 1 kHz (Input: -10 dB IEC711)
Unreferenced advertised sound pressureDifferent
Sources
OnePlus Buds 4

Manufacturer specification · No frequency, input reference, weighting or explicit maximum label is supplied in this row. Do not reinterpret as maximum SPL or sensitivity.

OnePlus (UK) — OnePlus Buds 4 Specs
OnePlus Buds Pro 3

Manufacturer specification · No frequency, input reference, weighting or explicit maximum label is supplied in this row. Do not reinterpret as maximum SPL or sensitivity.

OnePlus (UK) — OnePlus Buds Pro 3 Specs
96.5 dB98.5 dB
Manufacturer rated power
Sources
OnePlus Buds 4

Manufacturer specification · The Audio table does not explicitly assign this rating to an individual driver or define a continuous/peak basis. No power-handling or sound-quality ranking is established.

OnePlus (UK) — OnePlus Buds 4 Specs
OnePlus Buds Pro 3

Manufacturer specification · The Audio table does not explicitly assign this rating to an individual driver or define a continuous/peak basis. No power-handling or sound-quality ranking is established.

OnePlus (UK) — OnePlus Buds Pro 3 Specs
10 mW10 mW
Microphone
Sources
OnePlus Buds 4

Manufacturer specification · Three microphones per earbud with 3-mic AI call noise cancellation.

OnePlus (UK) — OnePlus Buds 4 Specs
OnePlus Buds Pro 3

Manufacturer specification · 3 mics + VPU (Voice Pick Up Bone Sensor) with the AI Clear Call algorithm; the overview labels them feed-forward, talk and feed-back mics. OnePlus does not state whether the count is per earbud.

OnePlus (UK) — OnePlus Buds Pro 3 SpecsOnePlus (UK) — OnePlus Buds Pro 3 overview
YesYes
Active noise cancellation
Sources
OnePlus Buds 4

Manufacturer specification · Real-time adaptive ANC advertised up to 55 dB and up to 5,500 Hz; modes: ANC on, Adaptive, Transparency and ANC off. The overview advertises 800 adjustments per second and a 200% voice-cancellation improvement (3×) against OnePlus Buds 3, based on OnePlus Test Laboratory results. These claims do not compare against Buds Pro 3, and no matched attenuation test is supplied. TÜV High Performance Noise Cancellation is a manufacturer-listed claim, not independently re-certified here.

OnePlus (UK) — OnePlus Buds 4 SpecsOnePlus (UK) — OnePlus Buds 4 overview
OnePlus Buds Pro 3

Manufacturer specification · Real-time adaptive ANC advertised up to 50 dB, based on OnePlus Test Laboratory results. The overview’s 2× voice-cancellation claim compares with OnePlus Buds Pro 2, not Buds 4. The wind-fluctuation disclaimer is attached to AI noise-cancellation context; do not expand it into a newly measured ANC result. A 1-second long press toggles ANC.

OnePlus (UK) — OnePlus Buds Pro 3 SpecsOnePlus (UK) — OnePlus Buds Pro 3 overview
YesYes
Bone-conduction voice pickup sensor
Sources
OnePlus Buds 4

The complete reviewed Buds4 pages describe three microphones per side but do not establish VPU presence or absence. · Manufacturer specification

OnePlus (UK) — OnePlus Buds 4 Specs
OnePlus Buds Pro 3

Manufacturer specification · The exact table names VPU (Voice Pick Up Bone Sensor); overview describes capturing bone-conducted voice. This is a component claim, not independent call-quality proof.

OnePlus (UK) — OnePlus Buds Pro 3 SpecsOnePlus (UK) — OnePlus Buds Pro 3 overview
Not listed by the manufacturerYes
Manufacturer microphone sensitivityDifferent
Sources
OnePlus Buds 4

Manufacturer specification · Buds4 gives no dBV/Pa reference; Pro3 explicitly gives dBV/Pa. These different bases cannot establish a microphone-performance difference.

OnePlus (UK) — OnePlus Buds 4 Specs
OnePlus Buds Pro 3

Manufacturer specification · Buds4 gives no dBV/Pa reference; Pro3 explicitly gives dBV/Pa. These different bases cannot establish a microphone-performance difference.

OnePlus (UK) — OnePlus Buds Pro 3 Specs
-38 ± 1 dB-38 dBV/Pa
Companion appDifferent
Sources
OnePlus Buds 4

Manufacturer specification · Golden Sound (and OnePlus 3D Audio) is set in 'Earbuds Function' on OnePlus phones with Android 12 and above; other users (iOS / Android 7.0 and above) need the HeyMelody app. The specification page also lists OTA updates.

OnePlus (UK) — OnePlus Buds 4 SpecsOnePlus (UK) — OnePlus Buds 4 overview
OnePlus Buds Pro 3

Manufacturer specification · Golden Sound is set in 'Earbuds Function' on OnePlus phones with Android 11 and above; other users (iOS / Android 7.0 and above) need the HeyMelody app. The specification page also lists OTA updates.

OnePlus (UK) — OnePlus Buds Pro 3 SpecsOnePlus (UK) — OnePlus Buds Pro 3 overview
Compatible with the HeyMelody app. Sound features: Sound Master EQ (Balanced, Serenade and Bass Mode presets, a customisable six-band EQ and BassWave); Golden Sound personal audio profile from an ear scan and listening testHeyMelody app with custom settings. Sound features: Dynaudio EQs co-created with Dynaudio; Golden Sound personal audio profile tailored to your hearing and ear canal structure
Find My Earbuds
Sources
OnePlus Buds 4

Manufacturer specification · Listed by name only; OnePlus does not describe how it works on these pages.

OnePlus (UK) — OnePlus Buds 4 SpecsOnePlus (UK) — OnePlus Buds 4 overview
OnePlus Buds Pro 3

Manufacturer specification · Activating Find My Earbuds makes a dropped earbud emit sounds.

OnePlus (UK) — OnePlus Buds Pro 3 SpecsOnePlus (UK) — OnePlus Buds Pro 3 overview
YesYes
AI Translation
Sources
OnePlus Buds 4

Manufacturer specification · Three earbud taps activate AI Translation on the OnePlus phone; available on select OnePlus devices with OxygenOS 15.0.1 and above.

OnePlus (UK) — OnePlus Buds 4 SpecsOnePlus (UK) — OnePlus Buds 4 overview
OnePlus Buds Pro 3

Manufacturer specification · Real-time in-person translation when used with select OnePlus phones; available on devices with Oxygen OS 15.0.1 and above.

OnePlus (UK) — OnePlus Buds Pro 3 overview
YesYes
Earbud controlsDifferent
Sources
OnePlus Buds 4

Manufacturer specification · Single tap must be manually activated in the phone Settings (OnePlus phones) or the HeyMelody app (other Android and iOS). OnePlus also lists a tap for the phone's built-in voice assistant (activated manually in the same way), Double-Tap for Camera Control and three taps for AI Translation on select OnePlus devices.

OnePlus (UK) — OnePlus Buds 4 SpecsOnePlus (UK) — OnePlus Buds 4 overview
OnePlus Buds Pro 3

Manufacturer specification · Custom settings via the app. The specification page also lists a voice assistant.

OnePlus (UK) — OnePlus Buds Pro 3 Specs
Touch controls on the stem: slide up or down for volume; long touch and hold to switch between Noise Cancellation and Transparency modes; single tap to play or pause; double tap for the next song; triple tap for the previous songSqueeze and swipe: single press play/pause, answer/end call; double press next track, reject call; triple press previous track; 1-second long press noise cancellation toggle; 3-second long press Zen Mode Air; slide up/down volume
Neck Health posture alerts
Sources
OnePlus Buds 4

No source recorded.

OnePlus Buds Pro 3

Manufacturer specification · Integrated IMU sensors monitor activity and give posture alerts.

OnePlus (UK) — OnePlus Buds Pro 3 overview
Not providedYes
Zen Mode Air
Sources
OnePlus Buds 4

No source recorded.

OnePlus Buds Pro 3

Manufacturer specification · Started with a 3-second long press.

OnePlus (UK) — OnePlus Buds Pro 3 SpecsOnePlus (UK) — OnePlus Buds Pro 3 overview
Not providedSpatial soundscapes: Waves, Camping, Park, Meditation, Rain
FIND YOUR CONTENDERS

More products

Closest headphones to this pair by shared key specifications. Not a popularity ranking.

See all 213 headphones
Sony WF-C710N in Glass Blue

Sony WF-C710N

Weight per earbud
5.2 g
Wearing style
In-ear true wireless earbuds
Wired / wireless connections
Bluetooth 5.3 with positively listed SBC and AAC codec support
Prices & product profile
Front view of LG xboom Buds Lite by will.i.am | Bluetooth Earbuds with Graphene Drivers & Long Battery Life, Black  BUDSLITE

LG BUDSLITE

Manufacturer wearing style
LG xboom Buds Lite by will.i.am | Bluetooth Earbuds with Graphene Drivers & Long Battery Life, Black BUDSLITE
Manufacturer wireless connection declarations
SBC (yes); AAC (yes); BLE (yes); Google Fast Pair Service (yes); 5.4 (Bluetooth Version); Microsoft Swift Pair (yes)
Manufacturer microphone declaration
Yes
Prices & product profile
Front view of LG xboom Buds Lite by will.i.am | Bluetooth Earbuds with Graphene Drivers & Long Battery Life, White BUDSLITE-WHITE

LG BUDSLITE-WHITE

Manufacturer wearing style
LG xboom Buds Lite by will.i.am | Bluetooth Earbuds with Graphene Drivers & Long Battery Life, White BUDSLITE-WHITE
Manufacturer wireless connection declarations
SBC (yes); AAC (yes); BLE (yes); Google Fast Pair Service (yes); 5.4 (Bluetooth Version); Microsoft Swift Pair (yes)
Manufacturer microphone declaration
Yes
Prices & product profile
Galaxy Buds4 Pro Front White

Samsung Galaxy Buds4 Pro

Weight per earbud
5.1 g
Wireless audio connections
Bluetooth v6.1 (Bluetooth Version); A2DP, AVRCP, HFP, PBP, TMAP (Bluetooth Profiles); LE Audio (yes); Auto Switch (yes)
Microphone
Yes
Prices & product profile

Each record represents an explicitly checked model and configuration. Original import: 5 Sept 2026; this is not its verification date. This is not a list of current offers or a popularity ranking.