Skip to comparison
versus.deals
Menu
Browse versus.deals
YOUR PHONE FACE-OFF

OnePlus 13R vs Samsung Galaxy A56 5G

Real specs. Clear sources.Exact variants · Checked 27 Sept 2026
OnePlus256 GB

13R

6.78″ · LTPO 4.1 ProXDR · 120 Hz · Qualcomm Snapdragon 8 Gen 3

256 GB · 12 GB RAM · Nebula Noir · UK 5011111049Full product profile
OnePlus 13R in Nebula Noir, official product viewNebula Noir
PricesCheck retailers

Search links open retailer results.

UK: no verified listing yet · checked daily

US: no verified listing yet · checked daily

As an eBay Partner, we may be compensated if you make a purchase.

Affiliate links

We may earn a commission. Search results can include other models; check the exact variant and final price with the retailer.

WHO EACH ONE SUITS

Choose the 13R if…

Choose the Galaxy A56 5G if…

Preferences from sourced specifications that differ, not a verdict.
See the 14 verified differences
Samsung256 GB

Galaxy A56 5G

6.7″ · Super AMOLED · 120 Hz · Samsung Exynos 1580

256 GB · Awesome Lightgrey · UK SM-A566BZACEUBFull product profile
Samsung Galaxy A56 5G in Awesome Lightgrey, official product viewAwesome Lightgrey
PricesCheck retailers

Search links open retailer results.

UK: no verified listing yet · checked daily

US: no verified listing yet · checked daily

As an eBay Partner, we may be compensated if you make a purchase.

Affiliate links

We may earn a commission. Search results can include other models; check the exact variant and final price with the retailer.

THE DIFFERENCES, MADE VISIBLE

Visual facts

Differences first. Select a topic for its graphic, sources and conditions.

How to read this comparison
How to read this comparison
  • Manufacturer facts for the exact models shown. Not a quality rating or a test result.
  • “Different” means the known values differ, not that one is better.
  • Missing or conflicting evidence is marked and never counts as a difference. Source chips hold each fact’s sources and conditions.
SPECIFICATIONS SIDE BY SIDE6 topics
SELECTED TOPIC
01 / 06

Chipset

A different chip or core configuration is a hardware change, not a measured performance uplift.

13RQualcomm Snapdragon 8 Gen 3

Qualcomm Kryo CPU up to 3.3 GHz; Adreno 750 GPU.

Galaxy A56 5GSamsung Exynos 1580

Octa-core; CPU clock groups: 2.9 / 2.6 / 1.9 GHz. Manufacturer specification, not a performance benchmark.

Explore the full specifications
13R

0.08″ larger diagonal.

Bigger is a preference, not a quality score.

13R
6.78″
Galaxy A56 5G
6.7″

Relative diagonals · illustrative shape, not actual size

DATA INCOMPLETE

Camera details matter.

Dedicated telephoto reach. No digital or crop zoom.

13R
2×
Galaxy A56 5G
Not verified

Lens illustration · not an image-quality test

DATA INCOMPLETE

Playback on paper.

Up-to claims. Different test methods; no endurance winner.

13R
Not verified
Galaxy A56 5G
Up to 29h

Arcs on a shared 0–40 h scale · not mixed-use battery life

WHAT CHANGES BETWEEN THEM?

Key differences

Full specifications ↓

14 verified differences, most decision-relevant first. 4 are also drawn in Visual facts above. 1 manufacturer description restating separately listed fields is grouped below. Missing information stays separate.

UK typical battery capacity

In Visual facts
13R6000 mAh
Galaxy A56 5G5000 mAh
Sources
13R

Typical capacity; rated 5860 mAh (23.03 Wh). Not a measured runtime.

OnePlus UK OnePlus 13R specifications
Galaxy A56 5G

Manufacturer capacity; not an endurance test.

Samsung UK Galaxy A56 5G technical specifications — SM-A566BZACEUB

Capacity, charger power and bypass operation describe different capabilities. They do not establish measured runtime or a comparable charging time; check the exact test conditions and accessories.

Wired charging power

13R80 W
Galaxy A56 5G45 W
Sources
13R

OnePlus lists 80W SUPERVOOC™ charging; its 1–50% in 20 minutes claim is stated On Smart Rapid Charging Mode.

OnePlus UK OnePlus 13R specifications
Galaxy A56 5G

Manufacturer-supported Super Fast Charging power; requires suitable charging accessories. Charge times and sustained power draw have not been independently measured.

Samsung UK Galaxy A56 5G product page

Capacity, charger power and bypass operation describe different capabilities. They do not establish measured runtime or a comparable charging time; check the exact test conditions and accessories.

Camera system

13RMain: 50 MP (f/1.8, OIS); Telephoto: 50 MP 2x optical (f/2.0); Ultra-wide: 8 MP (f/2.2); Front: 16 MP (f/2.4, fixed focus); Video: up to 4K 60 fps
Galaxy A56 5GRear: 50 MP + 12 MP + 5 MP; Front: 12 MP; Video: up to 4K 30 fps
Sources
13R

Main: Sony LYT-700, 1/1.56", 24 mm equivalent, OIS + EIS, autofocus. Telephoto: S5KJN5, 1/2.75", 47 mm equivalent, EIS, autofocus (no OIS listed). Ultra-wide: 1/4", 16 mm equivalent, 112°, EIS. Front: 1/3.09", fixed focus, 1080p at 30 fps. Stabilised (EIS/OIS) video is listed at 1080p 60 fps.

OnePlus UK OnePlus 13R specifications
Galaxy A56 5G

Video recording resolution: UHD 4K (3840 x 2160) at 30 fps.

Samsung UK Galaxy A56 5G technical specifications — SM-A566BZACEUB

Compare the camera hardware and recording modes. Matching megapixels or zoom do not mean identical cameras.

Display specification

13R6.78-inch LTPO 4.1 ProXDR display; 2780 × 1264; 1–120 Hz; 4500 nits peak
Galaxy A56 5G6.7-inch Super AMOLED; 2340 × 1080; up to 120 Hz
Sources
13R

450 ppi; 19.8:9; 100% Display P3 and 10-bit colour; Corning Gorilla Glass 7i; 1600 nits in high-brightness mode (HBM). OnePlus does not name the emitter technology on the UK specification page.

OnePlus UK OnePlus 13R specifications
Galaxy A56 5G

Measured as a full rectangle: 170.1 mm (6.7-inch); 165.5 mm (6.5-inch) with rounded corners. Resolution class: FHD+.

Samsung UK Galaxy A56 5G technical specifications — SM-A566BZACEUB

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Show 8 more verified differences

Update policy

13RSecurity updates until 7 January 2031
Galaxy A56 5GSecurity updates until 31 March 2032
Sources
13R

End date from OnePlus's UK security-update period list; delivery can vary and chip-supplier patches may lag. The UK pages for the 13R state no Android version-upgrade count.

OnePlus UK product security update period
Galaxy A56 5G

This is an end date for security updates, not a number of years remaining from purchase.

Samsung UK Galaxy A56 5G technical specifications — SM-A566BZACEUB

Distinguish Android upgrades from security coverage. A total term from launch is not the support remaining from today or from purchase.

Battery and charging

13R6000 mAh (typical); 80 W wired
Galaxy A56 5G5000 mAh
Sources
13R

Typical 6000 mAh (23.58 Wh); rated 5860 mAh (23.03 Wh). OnePlus claims 1–50% in 20 minutes with Smart Rapid Charging Mode. No wireless charging is listed. Only a Type-A to C cable is listed in the box.

OnePlus UK OnePlus 13R specifications
Galaxy A56 5G

Typical capacity. Samsung claims up to 29 hours of video playback. Real battery life depends on use. Samsung states 45 W wired charging support.

Samsung UK Galaxy A56 5G technical specifications — SM-A566BZACEUB

Manufacturer claims for the stated mode and equipment. Read each test condition; this is not measured everyday battery life.

Ingress protection

In Visual facts
13RIP65
Galaxy A56 5GIP67
Sources
13R

Protected against low-pressure water jets; no protection against salt water or other liquids. Liquid damage is not covered by the warranty.

OnePlus UK OnePlus 13R feature page and footnotes
Galaxy A56 5G

Samsung laboratory claim: submersion in up to 1 metre of freshwater for up to 30 minutes. Not advised for beach or pool use; resistance is not permanent.

Samsung UK Galaxy A56 5G product page

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Manufacturer wording of separate fields (1)

Combined manufacturer descriptions whose values are listed as separate differences. Kept here so every verified difference stays in one list.

Small physical differences (4)
Configuration & compatibility details (2)

RAM and storage configuration

13R12 GB LPDDR5X RAM; 256 GB UFS 4.0 storage
Galaxy A56 5G8 GB RAM; 256 GB storage
Sources
13R

The only UK configuration listed. Usable storage is lower after system files.

OnePlus UK OnePlus 13R specificationsOnePlus UK OnePlus 13R store configuration

A configuration choice: the storage tier of each exact variant compared. Most models are sold in several tiers, so this is not a difference between the models.

Regional SIM / network configuration

13RUK model; dual nano-SIM; 5G
Galaxy A56 5GUK SM-A566BZACEUB; 5G; dual SIM (2 nano-SIMs, nano-SIM + eSIM or 2 eSIMs)
Sources
13R

UK specification bands: GSM 850/900/1800/1900; WCDMA 1/2/4/5/6/8/19; LTE FDD 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/13/17/18/19/20/25/26/28/30/32/66/71; LTE TDD 38/39/40/41/48; 5G NR n1/n2/n3/n5/n7/n8/n12/n20/n25/n26/n28/n30/n38/n40/n41/n48/n66/n71/n77/n78. The UK specification does not list eSIM. OnePlus US sells a separate North American model (CPH2647, 12 GB + 256 GB Nebula Noir, SKU 5011111059); its bands and identifiers are not covered by this UK record.

OnePlus UK OnePlus 13R specificationsOnePlus US OnePlus 13R store configurations
Galaxy A56 5G

Samsung lists: Dual-SIM; Nano-SIM (4FF), Embedded-SIM; SIM 1 + SIM 2 / SIM 1 + eSIM / Dual eSIM; 2G GSM, 3G WCDMA, 4G LTE FDD, 4G LTE TDD, 5G Sub6 FDD, 5G Sub6 TDD. Check carrier support if you plan to use it outside the UK.

Samsung UK Galaxy A56 5G technical specifications — SM-A566BZACEUB

These descriptions or measurements differ. Wording alone does not establish a different capability; check the exact configuration.

Missing or non-comparable evidence (88)

Main camera aperture

13R1.8 f-number
Galaxy A56 5GNot verified
Sources
13R

Main (wide) rear camera; aperture alone does not determine photo quality.

OnePlus UK OnePlus 13R specifications
Galaxy A56 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Rear 4K recording maximum

13R60 fps
Galaxy A56 5GNot verified
Sources
Galaxy A56 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Claimed video playback

13RNot verified
Galaxy A56 5G29 hours
Sources
13R

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Galaxy A56 5G

Video Playback Time (Hours); manufacturer up-to claim. Protocols differ across brands.

Samsung UK Galaxy A56 5G technical specifications — SM-A566BZACEUB

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Storage technology

13RUFS 4.0
Galaxy A56 5GNot verified
Sources
Galaxy A56 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Expandable storage

13RNot verified
Galaxy A56 5GNot verified
Sources
13R

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Galaxy A56 5G

Samsung's specification does not state whether a memory card is supported.

Samsung UK Galaxy A56 5G technical specifications — SM-A566BZACEUB

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Wireless connectivity

13RNot verified
Galaxy A56 5GWi-Fi 6 (2.4 and 5 GHz); Bluetooth 5.3
Sources
13R

No source recorded for this side.

Galaxy A56 5G

Samsung lists Wi-Fi 802.11a/b/g/n/ac/ax 2.4GHz+5GHz, HE80, MIMO, 1024-QAM and Bluetooth v5.3.

Samsung UK Galaxy A56 5G technical specifications — SM-A566BZACEUB

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Published support term

13RNot verified
Galaxy A56 5GNot verified
Sources
13R

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Galaxy A56 5G

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Minimum promised Android OS upgrades

13RNot verified
Galaxy A56 5G6 upgrades
Sources
13R

OnePlus's UK specification and feature pages for the 13R state no Android version-upgrade commitment.

OnePlus UK OnePlus 13R specificationsOnePlus UK OnePlus 13R feature page and footnotes
Galaxy A56 5G

Up to six generations from the original software; not six upgrades remaining from purchase. Availability and timing vary by model and market.

Samsung UK Galaxy A56 5G product page

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Best Face

13RNot verified
Galaxy A56 5GYes
Sources
13R

No source recorded for this side.

Galaxy A56 5G

Requires Motion Photo. Selects captured expressions; output quality is not independently tested. Availability may vary with region, software and carrier.

Samsung UK Galaxy A56 launch features and conditions

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Object Eraser

13RNot verified
Galaxy A56 5GYes
Sources
13R

No source recorded for this side.

Galaxy A56 5G

Results depend on the image and subject. Availability may vary with region, software and carrier.

Samsung UK Galaxy A56 launch features and conditions

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Custom photo filters

13RNot verified
Galaxy A56 5GYes
Sources
13R

No source recorded for this side.

Galaxy A56 5G

Availability depends on software, model and capture settings. Availability may vary with region, software and carrier.

Samsung UK Galaxy A56 launch features and conditions

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Circle to Search

13RNot verified
Galaxy A56 5GYes
Sources
13R

No source recorded for this side.

Galaxy A56 5G

Requires a network connection; supported languages, apps and regions vary. Google account required where specified. Availability may vary with region, software and carrier.

Samsung UK Galaxy A56 launch features and conditions

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Voice transcription

13RNot verified
Galaxy A56 5GNot verified
Sources
13R

No source recorded for this side.

Galaxy A56 5G

Samsung's A56 launch materials do not mention this feature; that does not mean it is absent or cannot arrive in an update.

Samsung UK Galaxy A56 launch features and conditions

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

AI Select

13RNot verified
Galaxy A56 5GNot verified
Sources
13R

No source recorded for this side.

Galaxy A56 5G

Samsung's A56 launch materials do not mention this feature; that does not mean it is absent or cannot arrive in an update.

Samsung UK Galaxy A56 launch features and conditions

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Edit Suggestions

13RNot verified
Galaxy A56 5GNot verified
Sources
13R

No source recorded for this side.

Galaxy A56 5G

Samsung's A56 launch materials do not mention this feature; that does not mean it is absent or cannot arrive in an update.

Samsung UK Galaxy A56 launch features and conditions

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Auto Trim video editing

13RNot verified
Galaxy A56 5GNot verified
Sources
13R

No source recorded for this side.

Galaxy A56 5G

Samsung's A56 launch materials do not mention this feature; that does not mean it is absent or cannot arrive in an update.

Samsung UK Galaxy A56 launch features and conditions

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Wi-Fi support

13RWi-Fi 7 (also 6E, 6, 5); 2×2 MIMO
Galaxy A56 5GNot verified
Sources
Galaxy A56 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Bluetooth version

13R5.4
Galaxy A56 5GNot verified
Sources
13R

Codecs: SBC, AAC, aptX, aptX HD, LDAC, LHDC 5.0.

OnePlus UK OnePlus 13R specifications
Galaxy A56 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Alert Slider

13RYes
Galaxy A56 5GNot verified
Sources
13R

Listed under Buttons alongside gesture and on-screen navigation support.

OnePlus UK OnePlus 13R specifications
Galaxy A56 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

UK rated battery capacity

13R5860 mAh
Galaxy A56 5GNot verified
Sources
Galaxy A56 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Manufacturer charging claim

13R1–50% in 20 minutes
Galaxy A56 5GNot verified
Sources
13R

Manufacturer claim with Smart Rapid Charging Mode; the page does not state the full test environment. Actual results vary.

OnePlus UK OnePlus 13R feature page and footnotes
Galaxy A56 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Cover glass

13RNot verified
Galaxy A56 5GCorning Gorilla Glass Victus+
Sources
13R

No source recorded for this side.

Galaxy A56 5G

Manufacturer states front and rear protection; rear camera glass, side/volume keys and SIM tray are excluded from the associated glass/frame description. No drop-proof guarantee is claimed.

Samsung UK Galaxy A56 5G product page

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Digital Key support

13RNot verified
Galaxy A56 5GYes
Sources
13R

No source recorded for this side.

Galaxy A56 5G

Samsung announced Digital Key for the A56 with a rollout that includes the UK; compatibility depends on the car maker and service, and US availability is not stated.

Samsung UK Galaxy A56 launch features and conditions

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Fingerprint sensor

13RIn-display optical
Galaxy A56 5GNot verified
Sources
Galaxy A56 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Front-camera HDR video

13RNot verified
Galaxy A56 5GYes
Sources
13R

No source recorded for this side.

Galaxy A56 5G

Samsung advertises Super HDR for front-camera video but does not name an HDR format or frame rate; video quality has not been independently tested.

Samsung UK Galaxy A56 5G product page

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Front-camera HDR video bit depth

13RNot verified
Galaxy A56 5G10 bits
Sources
13R

No source recorded for this side.

Galaxy A56 5G

Samsung advertises 10-bit HDR front-camera recording but does not state the resolution, frame rate or HDR format.

Samsung UK Galaxy A56 launch features and conditions

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Declared HDR playback formats

13RDolby Vision, HDR10+, HDR Vivid
Galaxy A56 5GNot verified
Sources
Galaxy A56 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Headphone jack

13RNot verified
Galaxy A56 5GNot verified
Sources
13R

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Galaxy A56 5G

Samsung lists USB Type-C under Earjack and does not say whether there is also a separate 3.5 mm jack.

Samsung UK Galaxy A56 5G technical specifications — SM-A566BZACEUB

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Native telephoto reach

13RNot verified
Galaxy A56 5GNot verified
Sources
13R

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Galaxy A56 5G

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

NFC

13RYes
Galaxy A56 5GNot verified
Sources
Galaxy A56 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Published operating system

13ROxygenOS 15.0 based on Android 15
Galaxy A56 5GNot verified
Sources
13R

Operating system at launch as listed.

OnePlus UK OnePlus 13R specifications
Galaxy A56 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Optical-quality zoom

13RNot verified
Galaxy A56 5GNot verified
Sources
13R

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Galaxy A56 5G

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Dedicated optical telephoto reach

13R2×
Galaxy A56 5GNot verified
Sources
Galaxy A56 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Claimed peak brightness

13R4500 nits
Galaxy A56 5GNot verified
Sources
13R

Manufacturer peak claim; not sustained full-screen brightness or an independent measurement.

OnePlus UK OnePlus 13R specifications
Galaxy A56 5G

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Pixel density

13R450 ppi
Galaxy A56 5GNot verified
Sources
Galaxy A56 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Pixel density

13R450 ppi
Galaxy A56 5GNot verified
Sources
Galaxy A56 5G

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

4G FDD LTE

13RNot verified
Galaxy A56 5GB1(2100), B2(1900), B3(1800), B4(AWS), B5(850), B7(2600), B8(900), B12(700), B17(700), B20(800), B25(1900), B26(850), B28(700), B32(1500), B66(AWS-3)
Sources
13R

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Sensors

13RNot verified
Galaxy A56 5GAccelerometer, Fingerprint Sensor, Gyro Sensor, Geomagnetic Sensor, Light Sensor, Virtual Proximity Sensing
Sources
13R

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Reverse wireless charging

13RNot verified
Galaxy A56 5GNot verified
Sources
13R

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Galaxy A56 5G

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Published security update end date

13R2031-01-07
Galaxy A56 5GNot verified
Sources
13R

Published UK security period; it does not promise monthly patches or Android version upgrades.

OnePlus UK product security update period
Galaxy A56 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Sensors

13RProximity sensor · Ambient light sensor · Color temperature sensor · E-compass · Accelerometer · Gyroscope · In-display optical fingerprint sensor · Hall Sensor · Infrared remote control
Galaxy A56 5GNot verified
Sources
13R

Complete Sensors list on the OnePlus UK specification page, including the infrared remote control.

OnePlus UK OnePlus 13R specifications
Galaxy A56 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Cooling design

13RNot verified
Galaxy A56 5GVapour chamber
Sources
13R

No source recorded for this side.

Galaxy A56 5G

Manufacturer cooling-design description. Chamber dimensions, sustained performance and operating temperatures have not been independently tested.

Samsung UK Galaxy A56 launch features and conditions

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

USB connection

13RUSB 2.0 Type-C
Galaxy A56 5GNot verified
Sources
Galaxy A56 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

8K video recording

13RNot verified
Galaxy A56 5GNot verified
Sources
13R

Rear recording is listed up to 4K 60 fps; 8K is not mentioned.

OnePlus UK OnePlus 13R specifications
Galaxy A56 5G

Samsung lists UHD 4K (3840 x 2160)@30fps under Video Recording Resolution. It does not explicitly state an 8K capability exclusion; absence remains unknown. Video Playing Resolution describes playback, not camera capture.

Samsung UK Galaxy A56 5G technical specifications — SM-A566BZACEUB

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Wireless charging

13RNot verified
Galaxy A56 5GNot verified
Sources
13R

OnePlus's UK specification lists only 80 W SUPERVOOC wired charging; wireless charging is not mentioned, so it is kept unknown rather than assumed absent.

OnePlus UK OnePlus 13R specifications
Galaxy A56 5G

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

9 shared fields have the same recorded value.

COMPARE THE DETAILS

Full specifications

All specs121 specifications13RGalaxy A56 5G
161.72 × 75.77 × 8.02 mm (height × width × depth)
162.2 x 77.5 x 7.4 mm (height × width × depth)
slabSingle-screen bar phone; no folding display is listed.
slab
Form Factor
Sources
Not verified
Touchscreen Bar
Cooling design
Sources
Not verified
Vapour chamberManufacturer cooling-design description. Chamber dimensions, sustained performance and operating temperatures have not been independently tested.
6.78″
6.7″
Full-rectangle nominal diagonal; rounded corners reduce viewable area.
Published peak brightnessManufacturer peak claims use different test conditions.
Sources
Galaxy A56 5GNo source recorded
4500 nitsClaimed peak brightness · Manufacturer peak claim; not sustained full-screen brightness or an independent measurement.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Pixel density
Sources
Galaxy A56 5GNo source recorded
450 ppi
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
6.78-inch LTPO 4.1 ProXDR display; 2780 × 1264; 1–120 Hz; 4500 nits peak450 ppi; 19.8:9; 100% Display P3 and 10-bit colour; Corning Gorilla Glass 7i; 1600 nits in high-brightness mode (HBM). OnePlus does not name the emitter technology on the UK specification page.
6.7-inch Super AMOLED; 2340 × 1080; up to 120 HzMeasured as a full rectangle: 170.1 mm (6.7-inch); 165.5 mm (6.5-inch) with rounded corners. Resolution class: FHD+.
2780 × 1264
1080 x 2340 (FHD+)
Pixel density
Sources
Galaxy A56 5GNo source recorded
450 ppi
Not verified
1600 nits
1200 nitsSamsung specifies 1,200 nits in High Brightness Mode. This is not an independently measured result or a peak-HDR brightness figure.
Colour Depth (Main Display)
Sources
Not verified
16M
3
Counts the wide, telephoto and ultra-wide rear cameras OnePlus lists; the flash and front camera are not counted.
3
Main: 50 MP (f/1.8, OIS); Telephoto: 50 MP 2x optical (f/2.0); Ultra-wide: 8 MP (f/2.2); Front: 16 MP (f/2.4, fixed focus); Video: up to 4K 60 fpsMain: Sony LYT-700, 1/1.56", 24 mm equivalent, OIS + EIS, autofocus. Telephoto: S5KJN5, 1/2.75", 47 mm equivalent, EIS, autofocus (no OIS listed). Ultra-wide: 1/4", 16 mm equivalent, 112°, EIS. Front: 1/3.09", fixed focus, 1080p at 30 fps. Stabilised (EIS/OIS) video is listed at 1080p 60 fps.
Rear: 50 MP + 12 MP + 5 MP; Front: 12 MP; Video: up to 4K 30 fpsVideo recording resolution: UHD 4K (3840 x 2160) at 30 fps.
16 MP, f/2.4, fixed focus
12.0 MP
Dedicated optical telephoto reach
Sources
Galaxy A56 5GNo source recorded
2×
Not verified
Main camera aperture
Sources
Galaxy A56 5GNo source recorded
1.8 f-numberMain (wide) rear camera; aperture alone does not determine photo quality.
Not verified
YesAutofocus is listed for the wide and telephoto cameras; not stated for the ultra-wide.
Yes
YesOIS is listed only for the wide camera; the telephoto and ultra-wide list EIS.
Yes
YesListed under the Wide Camera (Sony LYT-700).
YesOptical stabilisation is listed for the 50 MP main camera; the manufacturer does not say whether the ultra-wide or macro camera has it.
Not verifiedThe front camera lists electronic image stabilisation only; OnePlus does not state whether it has OIS.
No
Rear 4K recording maximum
Sources
Galaxy A56 5GNo source recorded
60 fps
Not verified
Rear Camera - Resolution (Multiple)
Sources
Not verified
50.0 MP + 12.0 MP + 5.0 MP
Rear Camera - F Number (Multiple)
Sources
Not verified
F1.8, F2.2, F2.4
Rear Camera Zoom
Sources
Not verified
Digital Zoom up to 10x
Front Camera - Resolution
Sources
Not verified
12.0 MP
Front Camera - F Number
Sources
Not verified
F2.2
Rear Camera - Flash
Sources
Not verified
Yes
Front Camera - Flash
Sources
Not verified
No
Front-camera HDR video bit depth
Sources
Not verified
10 bitsSamsung advertises 10-bit HDR front-camera recording but does not state the resolution, frame rate or HDR format.
Claimed video playbackUp-to manufacturer claims. Playback protocols differ.
Sources
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
29 hoursVideo Playback Time (Hours); manufacturer up-to claim. Protocols differ across brands.
6000 mAh (typical); 80 W wiredTypical 6000 mAh (23.58 Wh); rated 5860 mAh (23.03 Wh). OnePlus claims 1–50% in 20 minutes with Smart Rapid Charging Mode. No wireless charging is listed. Only a Type-A to C cable is listed in the box.
5000 mAhTypical capacity. Samsung claims up to 29 hours of video playback. Real battery life depends on use. Samsung states 45 W wired charging support.
6000 mAhTypical capacity; rated 5860 mAh (23.03 Wh). Not a measured runtime.
5000 mAhManufacturer capacity; not an endurance test.
UK rated battery capacity
Sources
Galaxy A56 5GNo source recorded
5860 mAh
Not verified
Supported wired charging powerDiffers
Sources
80 WOnePlus lists 80W SUPERVOOC™ charging; its 1–50% in 20 minutes claim is stated On Smart Rapid Charging Mode.
45 WManufacturer-supported Super Fast Charging power; requires suitable charging accessories. Charge times and sustained power draw have not been independently measured.
Manufacturer charging claim
Sources
Galaxy A56 5GNo source recorded
1–50% in 20 minutesManufacturer claim with Smart Rapid Charging Mode; the page does not state the full test environment. Actual results vary.
Not verified
Minimum Battery Endurance in Cycles
Sources
Not verified
2000
Security updates until 7 January 2031End date from OnePlus's UK security-update period list; delivery can vary and chip-supplier patches may lag. The UK pages for the 13R state no Android version-upgrade count.
Security updates until 31 March 2032This is an end date for security updates, not a number of years remaining from purchase.
Not verifiedOnePlus's UK specification and feature pages for the 13R state no Android version-upgrade commitment.
6 upgradesUp to six generations from the original software; not six upgrades remaining from purchase. Availability and timing vary by model and market.
Stereo Support
Sources
Not verified
Yes
Samsung DeX Support
Sources
Not verified
No
Bluetooth Hearing Aid Support
Sources
Not verified
Android Audio Streaming for Hearing Aid (ASHA)
SmartThings Support
Sources
Not verified
Yes
Best Face
Sources
Not verified
YesRequires Motion Photo. Selects captured expressions; output quality is not independently tested. Availability may vary with region, software and carrier.
Object Eraser
Sources
Not verified
YesResults depend on the image and subject. Availability may vary with region, software and carrier.
Custom photo filters
Sources
Not verified
YesAvailability depends on software, model and capture settings. Availability may vary with region, software and carrier.
Circle to Search
Sources
Not verified
YesRequires a network connection; supported languages, apps and regions vary. Google account required where specified. Availability may vary with region, software and carrier.
Digital Key support
Sources
Not verified
YesSamsung announced Digital Key for the A56 with a rollout that includes the UK; compatibility depends on the car maker and service, and US availability is not stated.
Qualcomm Snapdragon 8 Gen 3Qualcomm Kryo CPU up to 3.3 GHz; Adreno 750 GPU.
Samsung Exynos 1580Octa-core; CPU clock groups: 2.9 / 2.6 / 1.9 GHz. Manufacturer specification, not a performance benchmark.
12 GB LPDDR5X RAM; 256 GB UFS 4.0 storageThe only UK configuration listed. Usable storage is lower after system files.
8 GB RAM; 256 GB storage
UK model; dual nano-SIM; 5GUK specification bands: GSM 850/900/1800/1900; WCDMA 1/2/4/5/6/8/19; LTE FDD 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/13/17/18/19/20/25/26/28/30/32/66/71; LTE TDD 38/39/40/41/48; 5G NR n1/n2/n3/n5/n7/n8/n12/n20/n25/n26/n28/n30/n38/n40/n41/n48/n66/n71/n77/n78. The UK specification does not list eSIM. OnePlus US sells a separate North American model (CPH2647, 12 GB + 256 GB Nebula Noir, SKU 5011111059); its bands and identifiers are not covered by this UK record.
UK SM-A566BZACEUB; 5G; dual SIM (2 nano-SIMs, nano-SIM + eSIM or 2 eSIMs)Samsung lists: Dual-SIM; Nano-SIM (4FF), Embedded-SIM; SIM 1 + SIM 2 / SIM 1 + eSIM / Dual eSIM; 2G GSM, 3G WCDMA, 4G LTE FDD, 4G LTE TDD, 5G Sub6 FDD, 5G Sub6 TDD. Check carrier support if you plan to use it outside the UK.
LTPO 4.1 ProXDROnePlus names the backplane (LTPO 4.1) and its ProXDR branding, not the emitter technology.
Super AMOLED
IP65Protected against low-pressure water jets; no protection against salt water or other liquids. Liquid damage is not covered by the warranty.
IP67Samsung laboratory claim: submersion in up to 1 metre of freshwater for up to 30 minutes. Not advised for beach or pool use; resistance is not permanent.
Published operating system
Sources
Galaxy A56 5GNo source recorded
OxygenOS 15.0 based on Android 15Operating system at launch as listed.
Not verified
LPDDR5X
Not verifiedSamsung's A56 pages do not state the RAM type.
Storage technology
Sources
Galaxy A56 5GNo source recorded
UFS 4.0
Not verified
Wi-Fi support
Sources
Galaxy A56 5GNo source recorded
Wi-Fi 7 (also 6E, 6, 5); 2×2 MIMO
Not verified
Bluetooth version
Sources
Galaxy A56 5GNo source recorded
5.4Codecs: SBC, AAC, aptX, aptX HD, LDAC, LHDC 5.0.
Not verified
NFC
Sources
Galaxy A56 5GNo source recorded
Yes
Not verified
USB connection
Sources
Galaxy A56 5GNo source recorded
USB 2.0 Type-C
Not verified
Fingerprint sensor
Sources
Galaxy A56 5GNo source recorded
In-display optical
Not verified
Sensors
Sources
Galaxy A56 5GNo source recorded
Proximity sensor · Ambient light sensor · Color temperature sensor · E-compass · Accelerometer · Gyroscope · In-display optical fingerprint sensor · Hall Sensor · Infrared remote controlComplete Sensors list on the OnePlus UK specification page, including the infrared remote control.
Not verified
Alert Slider
Sources
Galaxy A56 5GNo source recorded
YesListed under Buttons alongside gesture and on-screen navigation support.
Not verified
Declared HDR playback formats
Sources
Galaxy A56 5GNo source recorded
Dolby Vision, HDR10+, HDR Vivid
Not verified
Published security update end date
Sources
Galaxy A56 5GNo source recorded
2031-01-07Published UK security period; it does not promise monthly patches or Android version upgrades.
Not verified
Manufacturer shop SKU
Sources
Galaxy A56 5GNo source recorded
5011111049
Not verified
USB connection
Sources
Not verified
USB Type-C; USB 2.0
Wireless connectivity
Sources
Not verified
Wi-Fi 6 (2.4 and 5 GHz); Bluetooth 5.3Samsung lists Wi-Fi 802.11a/b/g/n/ac/ax 2.4GHz+5GHz, HE80, MIMO, 1024-QAM and Bluetooth v5.3.
Video Recording Resolution
Sources
Not verified
UHD 4K (3840 x 2160)@30fps
Slow Motion
Sources
Not verified
240fps @HD
Available Storage (GB)
Sources
Not verified
234.4
Number of SIM
Sources
Not verified
Dual-SIM
SIM size
Sources
Not verified
Nano-SIM (4FF), Embedded-SIM
SIM Slot Type
Sources
Not verified
SIM 1 + SIM 2 / SIM 1 + eSIM / Dual eSIM
Infra
Sources
Not verified
2G GSM, 3G WCDMA, 4G LTE FDD, 4G LTE TDD, 5G Sub6 FDD, 5G Sub6 TDD
2G GSM
Sources
Not verified
GSM850, GSM900, DCS1800, PCS1900
3G UMTS
Sources
Not verified
B1(2100), B2(1900), B4(AWS), B5(850), B8(900)
4G FDD LTE
Sources
Not verified
B1(2100), B2(1900), B3(1800), B4(AWS), B5(850), B7(2600), B8(900), B12(700), B17(700), B20(800), B25(1900), B26(850), B28(700), B32(1500), B66(AWS-3)
4G TDD LTE
Sources
Not verified
B38(2600), B40(2300), B41(2500)
5G FDD Sub6
Sources
Not verified
N1(2100), N3(1800), N5(850), N7(2600), N8(900), N20(800), N28(700), N66(AWS-3)
5G TDD Sub6
Sources
Not verified
N38(2600), N40(2300), N41(2500), N77(3700), N78(3500)
USB Interface
Sources
Not verified
USB Type-C
USB Version
Sources
Not verified
USB 2.0
Location Technology
Sources
Not verified
GPS, Glonass, Beidou, Galileo, QZSS
Earjack
Sources
Not verified
USB Type-C
Not verified
No
Wi-Fi
Sources
Not verified
802.11a/b/g/n/ac/ax 2.4GHz+5GHz, HE80, MIMO, 1024-QAM
Wi-Fi Direct
Sources
Not verified
Yes
Bluetooth Version
Sources
Not verified
Bluetooth v5.3
PC Sync.
Sources
Not verified
Smart Switch (PC version)
Not verified
Android
Sensors
Sources
Not verified
Accelerometer, Fingerprint Sensor, Gyro Sensor, Geomagnetic Sensor, Light Sensor, Virtual Proximity Sensing
Removable
Sources
Not verified
No
Energy Efficiency Class
Sources
Not verified
B
Video Playing Resolution
Sources
Not verified
UHD 4K (3840 x 2160)@60fps
Mobile TV
Sources
Not verified
No
Front-camera HDR video
Sources
13RNo source recorded
Not verified
YesSamsung advertises Super HDR for front-camera video but does not name an HDR format or frame rate; video quality has not been independently tested.
Cover glass
Sources
13RNo source recorded
Not verified
Corning Gorilla Glass Victus+Manufacturer states front and rear protection; rear camera glass, side/volume keys and SIM tray are excluded from the associated glass/frame description. No drop-proof guarantee is claimed.
Show unverified (13)Not verified or conflicting for both phones. Kept for completeness; never counted as a difference.
Native telephoto reach
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedRear recording is listed up to 4K 60 fps; 8K is not mentioned.
Not verifiedSamsung lists UHD 4K (3840 x 2160)@30fps under Video Recording Resolution. It does not explicitly state an 8K capability exclusion; absence remains unknown. Video Playing Resolution describes playback, not camera capture.
Wireless charging
Sources
Galaxy A56 5GNo source recorded
Not verifiedOnePlus's UK specification lists only 80 W SUPERVOOC wired charging; wireless charging is not mentioned, so it is kept unknown rather than assumed absent.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Published support term
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Optical-quality zoom
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Reverse wireless charging
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
3.5 mm headphone jack
Sources
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedSamsung lists USB Type-C under Earjack and does not say whether there is also a separate 3.5 mm jack.
Memory card support
Sources
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedSamsung's specification does not state whether a memory card is supported.
Manufacturer UK reference price
Sources
Not verified
Not verifiedThe manufacturer's UK store did not list a price for this configuration.
Voice transcription
Sources
Not verified
Not verifiedSamsung's A56 launch materials do not mention this feature; that does not mean it is absent or cannot arrive in an update.
AI Select
Sources
Not verified
Not verifiedSamsung's A56 launch materials do not mention this feature; that does not mean it is absent or cannot arrive in an update.
Edit Suggestions
Sources
Not verified
Not verifiedSamsung's A56 launch materials do not mention this feature; that does not mean it is absent or cannot arrive in an update.
Auto Trim video editing
Sources
Not verified
Not verifiedSamsung's A56 launch materials do not mention this feature; that does not mean it is absent or cannot arrive in an update.
Exact variants · Manufacturer specificationsView sources
A LITTLE PERSPECTIVE. A BETTER DECISION.

Decision tools

NO LOGOS. JUST YOU.

Would you choose it blind?

Forget the brand for a moment. Which set of specs feels more like you?

Pick a phone. Then meet your match.

Manufacturer specifications verified for both phones. Your choice doesn’t change the comparison above.

Good comparisons start with good sources.9 cited sources for this pair. Every number has a story.See the evidence

No category can be scored for both phones, so no score is shown. Manufacturer battery claims can use different test conditions. Verified specifications remain visible even where a category cannot be scored.

How we calculate scores

OnePlus 13R

256 GB · checked 27 Sept 2026

Specifications & verification
Weight206 gManufacturer claim · high confidenceOnePlus
Width75.77 mmManufacturer claim · high confidenceOnePlus
Thickness8.02 mmManufacturer claim · high confidenceOnePlus
Display size6.78 inchesManufacturer claim · high confidenceOnePlus
Peak brightness4,500 nitsManufacturer claim · high confidence

Manufacturer peak claim; not sustained full-screen brightness or an independent measurement.

OnePlus
Claimed video playbackNot verified

Not published

Claimed charging rateNot verified

Not published

Published total supportNot verified

Not published

Wireless chargingNot verified

Not published

OnePlus
Reverse wireless chargingNot verified

Not published

Headphone jackNot verified

Not published

Expandable storageNot verified

Not published

eSIM onlyNoManufacturer claim · high confidenceOnePlus
IP ratingIP65Manufacturer claim · high confidence

Protected against low-pressure water jets; no protection against salt water or other liquids. Liquid damage is not covered by the warranty.

OnePlus
RAM12 GBManufacturer claim · high confidenceOnePlus
Pixel density450 ppiManufacturer claim · high confidenceOnePlus
Maximum refresh rate120 HzManufacturer claim · high confidenceOnePlus
Native telephoto reachNot verified

Not published

Claimed optical-quality reachNot verified

Not published

Rear camera modules3Calculated from sources · medium confidence

Counts the wide, telephoto and ultra-wide rear cameras OnePlus lists; the flash and front camera are not counted.

OnePlus
8K recordingNot verified

Not published

OnePlus
Manufacturer list priceNot verified
All sources5
  1. OnePlus UK OnePlus 13R specificationsOnePlus · accessed 26 Sept 2026
  2. OnePlus UK OnePlus 13R store configurationOnePlus · accessed 26 Sept 2026
  3. OnePlus UK OnePlus 13R feature page and footnotesOnePlus · accessed 26 Sept 2026
  4. OnePlus UK product security update periodOnePlus · accessed 26 Sept 2026
  5. OnePlus US OnePlus 13R store configurationsOnePlus · accessed 26 Sept 2026

Samsung Galaxy A56 5G

256 GB · checked 28 Sept 2026

Specifications & verification
Weight198 gManufacturer claim · high confidenceSamsung
Width77.5 mmManufacturer claim · high confidenceSamsung
Thickness7.4 mmManufacturer claim · high confidenceSamsung
Display size6.7 inchesManufacturer claim · high confidence

Full-rectangle nominal diagonal; rounded corners reduce viewable area.

Samsung
Peak brightnessNot verified

Not published

Claimed video playback29 hoursManufacturer claim · high confidence

Video Playback Time (Hours); manufacturer up-to claim. Protocols differ across brands.

Samsung
Claimed charging rateNot verified

Not published

Published total supportNot verified

Not published

Wireless chargingNot verified

Not published

Reverse wireless chargingNot verified

Not published

Headphone jackNot verified

Not published

Samsung
Expandable storageNot verified

Not published

Samsung
eSIM onlyNoManufacturer claim · high confidenceSamsung
IP ratingIP67Manufacturer claim · high confidence

Samsung laboratory claim: submersion in up to 1 metre of freshwater for up to 30 minutes. Not advised for beach or pool use; resistance is not permanent.

Samsung
RAM8 GBManufacturer claim · high confidenceSamsung
Pixel densityNot verified

Not published

Maximum refresh rate120 HzManufacturer claim · high confidenceSamsung
Native telephoto reachNot verified

Not published

Claimed optical-quality reachNot verified

Not published

Rear camera modules3Manufacturer claim · high confidenceSamsung
8K recordingNot verified

Not published

Samsung
Manufacturer list priceNot verified
All sources5
  1. Samsung UK Galaxy A56 5G technical specifications — SM-A566BZACEUBSamsung · accessed 10 Sept 2026
  2. Samsung UK Galaxy A56 5G product pageSamsung · accessed 21 Sept 2026
  3. Samsung UK current phone configurations and part numbersSamsung · accessed 21 Sept 2026
  4. Samsung UK Galaxy A56 5G chipset evidenceSamsung · accessed 21 Sept 2026
  5. Samsung UK Galaxy A56 launch features and conditionsSamsung · accessed 21 Sept 2026
A CLEARER CHOICE

Share this comparison

The verified differences and their sources, in one link.