Skip to comparison
versus.deals
Menu
Browse versus.deals
YOUR PHONE FACE-OFF

OnePlus 13R vs OPPO Reno16 Pro 5G

Real specs. Clear sources.Exact variants · Checked 27 Sept 2026
OnePlus

13R

6.78″ · LTPO 4.1 ProXDR · 120 Hz · Qualcomm Snapdragon 8 Gen 3

256 GB · 12 GB RAM · Nebula Noir · UK 5011111049Full product profile
OnePlus 13R in Nebula Noir, official product viewNebula Noir
PricesCheck retailers

Search links open retailer results.

UK: no verified listing yet · checked daily

US: no verified listing yet · checked daily

As an eBay Partner, we may be compensated if you make a purchase.

Affiliate links

We may earn a commission. Search results can include other models; check the exact variant and final price with the retailer.

WHO EACH ONE SUITS

Choose the 13R if…

Preferences from sourced specifications that differ, not a verdict.
See the 18 verified differences
OPPO

Reno16 Pro 5G

6.32″ · AMOLED · 144 Hz · MediaTek Dimensity 8550 Super

512 GB · 12 GB RAM · Starlight Black · UK CPH2863Full product profile
OPPO Reno16 Pro 5G in Starlight Black, official product viewStarlight Black
PricesCheck retailers

Search links open retailer results.

UK: no verified listing yet · checked daily

US: no verified listing yet · checked daily

As an eBay Partner, we may be compensated if you make a purchase.

Affiliate links

We may earn a commission. Search results can include other models; check the exact variant and final price with the retailer.

Listed configurations: 13R 256 GB, Reno16 Pro 5G 512 GB. Storage is a tier you choose, not a difference between the models; no matching tier is listed for both yet.

THE DIFFERENCES, MADE VISIBLE

Visual facts

Differences first. Select a topic for its graphic, sources and conditions.

How to read this comparison
How to read this comparison
  • Manufacturer facts for the exact models shown. Not a quality rating or a test result.
  • “Different” means the known values differ, not that one is better.
  • Missing or conflicting evidence is marked and never counts as a difference. Source chips hold each fact’s sources and conditions.
SPECIFICATIONS SIDE BY SIDE6 topics
SELECTED TOPIC
01 / 06

Chipset

A different chip or core configuration is a hardware change, not a measured performance uplift.

13RQualcomm Snapdragon 8 Gen 3

Qualcomm Kryo CPU up to 3.3 GHz; Adreno 750 GPU.

Explore the full specifications
13R

0.46″ larger diagonal.

Bigger is a preference, not a quality score.

13R
6.78″
Reno16 Pro 5G
6.32″

Relative diagonals · illustrative shape, not actual size

DATA INCOMPLETE

Camera details matter.

Dedicated telephoto reach. No digital or crop zoom.

13R
2×
Reno16 Pro 5G
Not verified

Lens illustration · not an image-quality test

DATA INCOMPLETE

Playback on paper.

Up-to claims. Different test methods; no endurance winner.

13R
Not verified
Reno16 Pro 5G
Not verified

Arcs on a shared 0–40 h scale · not mixed-use battery life

WHAT CHANGES BETWEEN THEM?

Key differences

Full specifications ↓

18 verified differences, most decision-relevant first. 3 are also drawn in Visual facts above. 1 manufacturer description restating separately listed fields is grouped below. Missing information stays separate.

Camera system

13RMain: 50 MP (f/1.8, OIS); Telephoto: 50 MP 2x optical (f/2.0); Ultra-wide: 8 MP (f/2.2); Front: 16 MP (f/2.4, fixed focus); Video: up to 4K 60 fps
Reno16 Pro 5GMain: 200 MP (f/1.8, OIS); Telephoto: 50 MP, 3.5x optical (OIS); Ultra-wide: 50 MP; Front: 50 MP; Video: up to 4K 60 fps
Sources
13R

Main: Sony LYT-700, 1/1.56", 24 mm equivalent, OIS + EIS, autofocus. Telephoto: S5KJN5, 1/2.75", 47 mm equivalent, EIS, autofocus (no OIS listed). Ultra-wide: 1/4", 16 mm equivalent, 112°, EIS. Front: 1/3.09", fixed focus, 1080p at 30 fps. Stabilised (EIS/OIS) video is listed at 1080p 60 fps.

OnePlus UK OnePlus 13R specifications
Reno16 Pro 5G

Module details: Main (wide): 200 MP, f/1.8, FOV 84°, 6P lens, AF, 2-axis OIS; Ultra-wide: 50 MP, f/2.0, FOV 116°, 6P lens, AF; Telephoto: 50 MP, 3.5× optical zoom, f/2.8, FOV 30°, 4P lens, AF, 2-axis OIS; Front: 50 MP, f/2.0, FOV 100°, 5P lens, AF

OPPO UK Reno16 Pro 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2863)

Compare the camera hardware and recording modes. Matching megapixels or zoom do not mean identical cameras.

Display specification

13R6.78-inch LTPO 4.1 ProXDR display; 2780 × 1264; 1–120 Hz; 4500 nits peak
Reno16 Pro 5G6.32-inch AMOLED; 2640 × 1216; up to 144 Hz; 1800 nits (HBM)
Sources
13R

450 ppi; 19.8:9; 100% Display P3 and 10-bit colour; Corning Gorilla Glass 7i; 1600 nits in high-brightness mode (HBM). OnePlus does not name the emitter technology on the UK specification page.

OnePlus UK OnePlus 13R specifications
Reno16 Pro 5G

Details: 6.32-inch AMOLED, 2640 × 1216 (FHD+), 460 ppi, 93.4% screen ratio; up to 144 Hz (60/90/120/144 Hz; 144 Hz only in some games); touch sampling up to 240 Hz (120 Hz default); 100% DCI-P3 in Standard, Natural and Vivid modes; 1.07 billion colours (10-bit); 600 nits typical (normal) and 1800 nits typical (HBM); Crystal Guard cover glass

OPPO UK Reno16 Pro 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2863)

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Show 12 more verified differences

Update policy

13RSecurity updates until 7 January 2031
Reno16 Pro 5GNot published
Sources
13R

End date from OnePlus's UK security-update period list; delivery can vary and chip-supplier patches may lag. The UK pages for the 13R state no Android version-upgrade count.

OnePlus UK product security update period
Reno16 Pro 5G

OPPO's UK pages state no software-update period or Android upgrade count for this model; it launches with ColorOS 16.0.

OPPO UK Reno16 Pro 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2863)

Distinguish Android upgrades from security coverage. A total term from launch is not the support remaining from today or from purchase.

Ingress protection

In Visual facts
13RIP65
Reno16 Pro 5GIP66 / IP68 / IP69 / IP69K
Sources
13R

Protected against low-pressure water jets; no protection against salt water or other liquids. Liquid damage is not covered by the warranty.

OnePlus UK OnePlus 13R feature page and footnotes
Reno16 Pro 5G

Controlled-laboratory manufacturer rating (GB/T 4208-2017 / IEC 60529-2013); the EU e-label shows IP68 only. Resistance may vary with ageing and use; OPPO advises not charging while damp. Not a guarantee against water damage.

OPPO UK Reno16 Pro 5G product features, images and claim conditions

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Manufacturer wording of separate fields (1)

Combined manufacturer descriptions whose values are listed as separate differences. Kept here so every verified difference stays in one list.

Small physical differences (2)
Configuration & compatibility details (3)

RAM and storage configuration

13R12 GB LPDDR5X RAM; 256 GB UFS 4.0 storage
Reno16 Pro 5G12 GB RAM (LPDDR5X); 512 GB storage (UFS 3.1)
Sources
13R

The only UK configuration listed. Usable storage is lower after system files.

OnePlus UK OnePlus 13R specificationsOnePlus UK OnePlus 13R store configuration
Reno16 Pro 5G

Details: 12 GB physical RAM; 512 GB storage. RAM type: LPDDR5X. Storage type: UFS 3.1.

OPPO UK Reno16 Pro 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2863)

A configuration choice: the storage tier of each exact variant compared. Most models are sold in several tiers, so this is not a difference between the models.

Regional SIM / network configuration

13RUK model; dual nano-SIM; 5G
Reno16 Pro 5GUK model CPH2863; dual SIM (Nano-SIM / Nano-USIM + eSIM); 5G
Sources
13R

UK specification bands: GSM 850/900/1800/1900; WCDMA 1/2/4/5/6/8/19; LTE FDD 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/13/17/18/19/20/25/26/28/30/32/66/71; LTE TDD 38/39/40/41/48; 5G NR n1/n2/n3/n5/n7/n8/n12/n20/n25/n26/n28/n30/n38/n40/n41/n48/n66/n71/n77/n78. The UK specification does not list eSIM. OnePlus US sells a separate North American model (CPH2647, 12 GB + 256 GB Nebula Noir, SKU 5011111059); its bands and identifiers are not covered by this UK record.

OnePlus UK OnePlus 13R specificationsOnePlus US OnePlus 13R store configurations
Reno16 Pro 5G

Bands: GSM 850/900/1800/1900 MHz; WCDMA bands 1/2/4/5/6/8/19; LTE FDD bands 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/13/17/18/19/20/26/28/32/66/71; LTE TDD bands 34/38/39/40/41; 5G NR bands n1/n2/n3/n5/n7/n8/n12/n20/n26/n28/n38/n40/n41/n48/n66/n71/n77/n78. UK specification; OPPO notes that live-network functions depend on the carrier. Check carrier support if you plan to use it outside the UK.

OPPO UK Reno16 Pro 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2863)

These descriptions or measurements differ. Wording alone does not establish a different capability; check the exact configuration.

Missing or non-comparable evidence (78)

Main camera aperture

13R1.8 f-number
Reno16 Pro 5GNot verified
Sources
13R

Main (wide) rear camera; aperture alone does not determine photo quality.

OnePlus UK OnePlus 13R specifications
Reno16 Pro 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Rear 4K recording maximum

13R60 fps
Reno16 Pro 5GNot verified
Sources
Reno16 Pro 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Main camera optical stabilisation

13RYes
Reno16 Pro 5GNot verified
Sources
13R

Listed under the Wide Camera (Sony LYT-700).

OnePlus UK OnePlus 13R specifications
Reno16 Pro 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Front camera optical stabilisation

13RNot verified
Reno16 Pro 5GNot verified
Sources
13R

The front camera lists electronic image stabilisation only; OnePlus does not state whether it has OIS.

OnePlus UK OnePlus 13R specifications
Reno16 Pro 5G

Front video is labelled "1080P EIS/OIS video", but the front camera specification does not list OIS. The manufacturer does not say whether the front camera has optical stabilisation.

OPPO UK Reno16 Pro 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2863)

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Claimed video playback

13RNot verified
Reno16 Pro 5GNot verified
Sources
13R

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Reno16 Pro 5G

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Physical RAM type

13RLPDDR5X
Reno16 Pro 5GNot verified
Sources
Reno16 Pro 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Storage technology

13RUFS 4.0
Reno16 Pro 5GNot verified
Sources
Reno16 Pro 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Published support term

13RNot verified
Reno16 Pro 5GNot verified
Sources
13R

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Reno16 Pro 5G

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Alert Slider

13RYes
Reno16 Pro 5GNot verified
Sources
13R

Listed under Buttons alongside gesture and on-screen navigation support.

OnePlus UK OnePlus 13R specifications
Reno16 Pro 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Battery and charging

13R6000 mAh (typical); 80 W wired
Reno16 Pro 5G6000 mAh; 80 W wired
Sources
13R

Typical 6000 mAh (23.58 Wh); rated 5860 mAh (23.03 Wh). OnePlus claims 1–50% in 20 minutes with Smart Rapid Charging Mode. No wireless charging is listed. Only a Type-A to C cable is listed in the box.

OnePlus UK OnePlus 13R specifications
Reno16 Pro 5G

Details: 6000 mAh / 22.50 Wh typical (5820 mAh / 21.83 Wh rated); up to 80 W SUPERVOOC or 80 W UFCS; also compatible with SUPERVOOC up to 67 W, third-party UFCS 44 W, PPS 55 W and PD 13.5 W.

OPPO UK Reno16 Pro 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2863)OPPO UK Reno16 Pro 5G product features, images and claim conditions

One source states less detail or a rounded figure. This is not a verified difference; check the exact configuration.

UK rated battery capacity

13R5860 mAh
Reno16 Pro 5GNot verified
Sources
Reno16 Pro 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

UK box contents

13RNot verified
Reno16 Pro 5GPhone, USB data cable, SIM ejector tool, quick guide
Sources
13R

No source recorded for this side.

Reno16 Pro 5G

One of each. No charger is listed; OPPO notes contents may vary by market.

OPPO UK Reno16 Pro 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2863)

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Manufacturer charging claim

13R1–50% in 20 minutes
Reno16 Pro 5GNot verified
Sources
13R

Manufacturer claim with Smart Rapid Charging Mode; the page does not state the full test environment. Actual results vary.

OnePlus UK OnePlus 13R feature page and footnotes
Reno16 Pro 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

eSIM support

13RNot verified
Reno16 Pro 5GYes
Sources
13R

No source recorded for this side.

Reno16 Pro 5G

OPPO lists Nano-SIM and Nano-USIM cards plus eSIM; carrier provisioning and network support vary.

OPPO UK Reno16 Pro 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2863)

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Fingerprint sensor

13RIn-display optical
Reno16 Pro 5GNot verified
Sources
Reno16 Pro 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Declared HDR playback formats

13RDolby Vision, HDR10+, HDR Vivid
Reno16 Pro 5GNot verified
Sources
Reno16 Pro 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Headphone jack

13RNot verified
Reno16 Pro 5GNo
Sources
13R

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Reno16 Pro 5G

No 3.5 mm jack: OPPO lists USB-C audio only and says analogue headphones are not supported (digital USB-C headphones only).

OPPO UK Reno16 Pro 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2863)

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Native telephoto reach

13RNot verified
Reno16 Pro 5GNot verified
Sources
13R

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Reno16 Pro 5G

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Optical-quality zoom

13RNot verified
Reno16 Pro 5GNot verified
Sources
13R

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Reno16 Pro 5G

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Dedicated optical telephoto reach

13R2×
Reno16 Pro 5GNot verified
Sources
Reno16 Pro 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Reverse wireless charging

13RNot verified
Reno16 Pro 5GNot verified
Sources
13R

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Reno16 Pro 5G

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Published security update end date

13R2031-01-07
Reno16 Pro 5GNot verified
Sources
13R

Published UK security period; it does not promise monthly patches or Android version upgrades.

OnePlus UK product security update period
Reno16 Pro 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Sensors

13RProximity sensor · Ambient light sensor · Color temperature sensor · E-compass · Accelerometer · Gyroscope · In-display optical fingerprint sensor · Hall Sensor · Infrared remote control
Reno16 Pro 5GNot verified
Sources
13R

Complete Sensors list on the OnePlus UK specification page, including the infrared remote control.

OnePlus UK OnePlus 13R specifications
Reno16 Pro 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Battery — Fast Charge

13RNot verified
Reno16 Pro 5GSupports (max): 80 W SUPERVOOC, 80 W UFCS; compatible with: SUPERVOOC 67 W and below, third-party UFCS 44 W, PPS 55 W, PD 13.5 W
Sources
13R

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Camera — Rear

13RNot verified
Reno16 Pro 5GUltra-wide angle: 50 MP, f/2.0, FOV 116°, 6P lens, AF; Wide angle: 200 MP, f/1.8, FOV 84°, 6P lens, AF, 2-axis OIS; Telephoto: 50 MP, f/2.8, FOV 30°, 4P lens, AF, 2-axis OIS
Sources
13R

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Camera — Shooting Mode

13RNot verified
Reno16 Pro 5GRear: Photo, Video, Portrait, Night, Panorama, Slo-mo, Time-lapse, Sticker, HI-RES, Google Lens, Underwater, Hypertext, Doc Scanner, Pro Video, POP; Front: Photo, Video, Portrait, Night, Panorama, Time-lapse, Sticker, Retouch, Screen Fill Light, HI-RES, POP
Sources
13R

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Cellular Network — Frequency Band

13RNot verified
Reno16 Pro 5GGSM: 850/900/1800/1900 MHz; WCDMA: bands 1/2/4/5/6/8/19; LTE FDD: bands 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/13/17/18/19/20/26/28/32/66/71; LTE TDD: bands 34/38/39/40/41; 5G NR: n1/n2/n3/n5/n7/n8/n12/n20/n26/n28/n38/n40/n41/n48/n66/n71/n77/n78
Sources
13R

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Connectivity — Earphone Jack

13RNot verified
Reno16 Pro 5GType-C (digital headphones supported; analogue headphones not supported)
Sources
13R

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Connectivity — WLAN

13RNot verified
Reno16 Pro 5GWi-Fi 6 (802.11ax); Wi-Fi 5 (802.11ac); 802.11a/b/g/n; Wi-Fi Display; WLAN tethering; Wi-Fi 5 GHz 160 MHz; 2 × 2 MIMO
Sources
13R

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Display — Brightness

13RNot verified
Reno16 Pro 5GNormal brightness: 600 nits (typical); HBM: 1800 nits (typical)
Sources
13R

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Display — Colour Gamut

13RNot verified
Reno16 Pro 5GStandard mode: 100% DCI-P3; Natural mode: 100% DCI-P3; Vivid mode: 100% DCI-P3
Sources
13R

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Display — Refresh Rate

13RNot verified
Reno16 Pro 5G60/90/120/144 Hz; maximum 144 Hz (144 Hz only works in some game scenarios)
Sources
13R

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

In the Box — In the Box

13RNot verified
Reno16 Pro 5GPhone ×1; USB data cable ×1; SIM ejector tool ×1; quick guide ×1
Sources
13R

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Location Technology — Others

13RNot verified
Reno16 Pro 5GSupported: A-GNSS assisted positioning, WLAN positioning, Cellular network positioning
Sources
13R

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Sensors — Sensors

13RNot verified
Reno16 Pro 5GProximity, ambient light, colour temperature, e-compass, accelerometer, gyroscope, in-display optical fingerprint sensor, infrared remote control
Sources
13R

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Size and Weight — Thickness

13RNot verified
Reno16 Pro 5Gabout 8.36 mm (Pop White); about 8.20 mm (Starlight Black)
Sources
13R

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Video — Front

13RNot verified
Reno16 Pro 5G4K at 60/30 fps; 1080p at 60/30 fps; 720p at 30 fps; 1080p EIS/OIS video at 30 fps; 720p EIS/OIS video at 30 fps; 4K time-lapse at 30 fps; 1080p time-lapse at 30 fps; dual-view and HDR video; video zoom
Sources
13R

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Video — Rear

13RNot verified
Reno16 Pro 5G4K at 60/30 fps; 1080p at 60/30 fps; 720p at 30 fps; 4K EIS/OIS video at 60/30 fps; 1080p EIS/OIS video at 60/30 fps; 1080p slow motion at 480/120 fps; 720p slow motion at 960/240 fps; 4K time-lapse at 30 fps; 1080p time-lapse at 30 fps; 4K underwater at 30 fps; pro, dual-view and HDR video; video zoom up to 3.5× optical and 18× digital
Sources
13R

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

USB connection

13RUSB 2.0 Type-C
Reno16 Pro 5GNot verified
Sources
Reno16 Pro 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Wireless charging

13RNot verified
Reno16 Pro 5GNot verified
Sources
13R

OnePlus's UK specification lists only 80 W SUPERVOOC wired charging; wireless charging is not mentioned, so it is kept unknown rather than assumed absent.

OnePlus UK OnePlus 13R specifications
Reno16 Pro 5G

OPPO's specification lists wired charging only and does not mention wireless charging, so support is unknown rather than assumed absent.

OPPO UK Reno16 Pro 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2863)

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Maximum published wireless charging power

13RNot verified
Reno16 Pro 5GNot verified
Sources
13R

No source recorded for this side.

Reno16 Pro 5G

OPPO does not publish a wireless charging power for this model.

OPPO UK Reno16 Pro 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2863)

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

9 shared fields have the same recorded value.

COMPARE THE DETAILS

Full specifications

All specs113 specifications13RReno16 Pro 5G
206g
188g
OPPO lists about 188g for Starlight Black (about 191g for Pop White) and notes weight may vary by region and version (approximately 3g), manufacturing process and measurement.
161.72 × 75.77 × 8.02 mm (height × width × depth)
151.21 × 72.42 × 8.2 mm (height × width × thickness), Starlight Black
slabSingle-screen bar phone; no folding display is listed.
slab
Size and Weight — Height
Sources
Not verified
about 151.21 mm
Size and Weight — Width
Sources
Not verified
about 72.42 mm
Size and Weight — Thickness
Sources
Not verified
about 8.36 mm (Pop White); about 8.20 mm (Starlight Black)
Size and Weight — Weight
Sources
Not verified
about 191 g (Pop White); about 188 g (Starlight Black)
6.78″
6.32″
Screen diagonal · Full-rectangle diagonal; OPPO states the actual viewable area is smaller because of the rounded corners and camera hole.
Published peak brightnessManufacturer peak claims use different test conditions.
Sources
4500 nitsClaimed peak brightness · Manufacturer peak claim; not sustained full-screen brightness or an independent measurement.
Not verifiedComparable HDR peak brightness · The manufacturer publishes typical and high-brightness-mode figures only, not an HDR peak.
120Hz
144Hz
Maximum display refresh rate · Switches between 60, 90, 120 and 144 Hz; 144 Hz works only in certain games (OPPO names Mobile Legends: Bang Bang), otherwise up to 120 Hz.
6.78-inch LTPO 4.1 ProXDR display; 2780 × 1264; 1–120 Hz; 4500 nits peak450 ppi; 19.8:9; 100% Display P3 and 10-bit colour; Corning Gorilla Glass 7i; 1600 nits in high-brightness mode (HBM). OnePlus does not name the emitter technology on the UK specification page.
6.32-inch AMOLED; 2640 × 1216; up to 144 Hz; 1800 nits (HBM)Details: 6.32-inch AMOLED, 2640 × 1216 (FHD+), 460 ppi, 93.4% screen ratio; up to 144 Hz (60/90/120/144 Hz; 144 Hz only in some games); touch sampling up to 240 Hz (120 Hz default); 100% DCI-P3 in Standard, Natural and Vivid modes; 1.07 billion colours (10-bit); 600 nits typical (normal) and 1800 nits typical (HBM); Crystal Guard cover glass
2780 × 1264
2640 × 1216
450 ppi
460 ppi
1600 nits
1800 nitsTypical HBM value from the UK spec; not an HDR peak or independently measured brightness.
Display — Size
Sources
Not verified
6.32 inches
Display — Screen Ratio
Sources
Not verified
93.4%
Display — Resolution
Sources
Not verified
FHD+ 2640 × 1216 pixels
Display — Refresh Rate
Sources
Not verified
60/90/120/144 Hz; maximum 144 Hz (144 Hz only works in some game scenarios)
Display — Touch Sampling Rate
Sources
Not verified
Maximum 240 Hz; default 120 Hz
Display — Colour Gamut
Sources
Not verified
Standard mode: 100% DCI-P3; Natural mode: 100% DCI-P3; Vivid mode: 100% DCI-P3
Display — Colour Depth
Sources
Not verified
1.07 billion colours (10-bit)
Display — Pixel Density
Sources
Not verified
460 PPI
Display — Brightness
Sources
Not verified
Normal brightness: 600 nits (typical); HBM: 1800 nits (typical)
Display — Panel
Sources
Not verified
Crystal Guard + AMOLED
Display — Cover Glasses
Sources
Not verified
Crystal Guard
3
Counts the wide, telephoto and ultra-wide rear cameras OnePlus lists; the flash and front camera are not counted.
3
Counts every rear camera module OPPO lists, including any monochrome or depth module.
Main: 50 MP (f/1.8, OIS); Telephoto: 50 MP 2x optical (f/2.0); Ultra-wide: 8 MP (f/2.2); Front: 16 MP (f/2.4, fixed focus); Video: up to 4K 60 fpsMain: Sony LYT-700, 1/1.56", 24 mm equivalent, OIS + EIS, autofocus. Telephoto: S5KJN5, 1/2.75", 47 mm equivalent, EIS, autofocus (no OIS listed). Ultra-wide: 1/4", 16 mm equivalent, 112°, EIS. Front: 1/3.09", fixed focus, 1080p at 30 fps. Stabilised (EIS/OIS) video is listed at 1080p 60 fps.
Main: 200 MP (f/1.8, OIS); Telephoto: 50 MP, 3.5x optical (OIS); Ultra-wide: 50 MP; Front: 50 MP; Video: up to 4K 60 fpsModule details: Main (wide): 200 MP, f/1.8, FOV 84°, 6P lens, AF, 2-axis OIS; Ultra-wide: 50 MP, f/2.0, FOV 116°, 6P lens, AF; Telephoto: 50 MP, 3.5× optical zoom, f/2.8, FOV 30°, 4P lens, AF, 2-axis OIS; Front: 50 MP, f/2.0, FOV 100°, 5P lens, AF
16 MP, f/2.4, fixed focus
50 MP, f/2.0, FOV 100°, 5P lens, AF
Dedicated optical telephoto reach
Sources
Reno16 Pro 5GNo source recorded
2×
Not verified
Main camera aperture
Sources
Reno16 Pro 5GNo source recorded
1.8 f-numberMain (wide) rear camera; aperture alone does not determine photo quality.
Not verified
YesAutofocus is listed for the wide and telephoto cameras; not stated for the ultra-wide.
YesAF supported is listed for the ultra-wide, wide and telephoto modules.
YesOIS is listed only for the wide camera; the telephoto and ultra-wide list EIS.
Yes2-axis OIS is listed for the 200MP wide and 50MP telephoto modules; not stated for the 50MP ultra-wide module.
Main camera optical stabilisation
Sources
Reno16 Pro 5GNo source recorded
YesListed under the Wide Camera (Sony LYT-700).
Not verified
Rear 4K recording maximum
Sources
Reno16 Pro 5GNo source recorded
60 fps
Not verified
Camera — Rear
Sources
Not verified
Ultra-wide angle: 50 MP, f/2.0, FOV 116°, 6P lens, AF; Wide angle: 200 MP, f/1.8, FOV 84°, 6P lens, AF, 2-axis OIS; Telephoto: 50 MP, f/2.8, FOV 30°, 4P lens, AF, 2-axis OIS
Camera — Front
Sources
Not verified
50 MP, f/2.0, FOV 100°, 5P lens, AF
Camera — Shooting Mode
Sources
Not verified
Rear: Photo, Video, Portrait, Night, Panorama, Slo-mo, Time-lapse, Sticker, HI-RES, Google Lens, Underwater, Hypertext, Doc Scanner, Pro Video, POP; Front: Photo, Video, Portrait, Night, Panorama, Time-lapse, Sticker, Retouch, Screen Fill Light, HI-RES, POP
6000 mAh (typical); 80 W wiredTypical 6000 mAh (23.58 Wh); rated 5860 mAh (23.03 Wh). OnePlus claims 1–50% in 20 minutes with Smart Rapid Charging Mode. No wireless charging is listed. Only a Type-A to C cable is listed in the box.
6000 mAh; 80 W wiredDetails: 6000 mAh / 22.50 Wh typical (5820 mAh / 21.83 Wh rated); up to 80 W SUPERVOOC or 80 W UFCS; also compatible with SUPERVOOC up to 67 W, third-party UFCS 44 W, PPS 55 W and PD 13.5 W.
6000 mAhTypical capacity; rated 5860 mAh (23.03 Wh). Not a measured runtime.
6000 mAhTypical UK battery capacity; not an independent runtime measurement.
UK rated battery capacity
Sources
Reno16 Pro 5GNo source recorded
5860 mAh
Not verified
80 WOnePlus lists 80W SUPERVOOC™ charging; its 1–50% in 20 minutes claim is stated On Smart Rapid Charging Mode.
80 WCompatible charger and cable required; negotiated power depends on protocol and conditions.
Manufacturer charging claim
Sources
Reno16 Pro 5GNo source recorded
1–50% in 20 minutesManufacturer claim with Smart Rapid Charging Mode; the page does not state the full test environment. Actual results vary.
Not verified
Battery — Battery
Sources
Not verified
6000 mAh / 22.50 Wh (typical); 5820 mAh / 21.83 Wh (rated)
Battery — Fast Charge
Sources
Not verified
Supports (max): 80 W SUPERVOOC, 80 W UFCS; compatible with: SUPERVOOC 67 W and below, third-party UFCS 44 W, PPS 55 W, PD 13.5 W
Security updates until 7 January 2031End date from OnePlus's UK security-update period list; delivery can vary and chip-supplier patches may lag. The UK pages for the 13R state no Android version-upgrade count.
Not publishedOPPO's UK pages state no software-update period or Android upgrade count for this model; it launches with ColorOS 16.0.
eSIM support
Sources
Not verified
YesOPPO lists Nano-SIM and Nano-USIM cards plus eSIM; carrier provisioning and network support vary.
Qualcomm Snapdragon 8 Gen 3Qualcomm Kryo CPU up to 3.3 GHz; Adreno 750 GPU.
MediaTek Dimensity 8550 Super
12 GB LPDDR5X RAM; 256 GB UFS 4.0 storageThe only UK configuration listed. Usable storage is lower after system files.
12 GB RAM (LPDDR5X); 512 GB storage (UFS 3.1)Details: 12 GB physical RAM; 512 GB storage. RAM type: LPDDR5X. Storage type: UFS 3.1.
UK model; dual nano-SIM; 5GUK specification bands: GSM 850/900/1800/1900; WCDMA 1/2/4/5/6/8/19; LTE FDD 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/13/17/18/19/20/25/26/28/30/32/66/71; LTE TDD 38/39/40/41/48; 5G NR n1/n2/n3/n5/n7/n8/n12/n20/n25/n26/n28/n30/n38/n40/n41/n48/n66/n71/n77/n78. The UK specification does not list eSIM. OnePlus US sells a separate North American model (CPH2647, 12 GB + 256 GB Nebula Noir, SKU 5011111059); its bands and identifiers are not covered by this UK record.
UK model CPH2863; dual SIM (Nano-SIM / Nano-USIM + eSIM); 5GBands: GSM 850/900/1800/1900 MHz; WCDMA bands 1/2/4/5/6/8/19; LTE FDD bands 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/13/17/18/19/20/26/28/32/66/71; LTE TDD bands 34/38/39/40/41; 5G NR bands n1/n2/n3/n5/n7/n8/n12/n20/n26/n28/n38/n40/n41/n48/n66/n71/n77/n78. UK specification; OPPO notes that live-network functions depend on the carrier. Check carrier support if you plan to use it outside the UK.
LTPO 4.1 ProXDROnePlus names the backplane (LTPO 4.1) and its ProXDR branding, not the emitter technology.
AMOLED
IP65Protected against low-pressure water jets; no protection against salt water or other liquids. Liquid damage is not covered by the warranty.
IP66 / IP68 / IP69 / IP69KControlled-laboratory manufacturer rating (GB/T 4208-2017 / IEC 60529-2013); the EU e-label shows IP68 only. Resistance may vary with ageing and use; OPPO advises not charging while damp. Not a guarantee against water damage.
No
NoThe UK specification explicitly includes physical Nano-SIM support.
Launch software listed by manufacturerDiffers
Sources
OxygenOS 15.0 based on Android 15Operating system at launch as listed.
ColorOS 16.0
Physical RAM type
Sources
Reno16 Pro 5GNo source recorded
LPDDR5X
Not verified
Storage technology
Sources
Reno16 Pro 5GNo source recorded
UFS 4.0
Not verified
Wi-Fi 7 (also 6E, 6, 5); 2×2 MIMO
Wi-Fi 6 (802.11ax), Wi-Fi 5 (802.11ac), 802.11a/b/g/n; 160 MHz channels at 5 GHz; 2×2 MIMO; Wi-Fi Display and tethering
5.4Codecs: SBC, AAC, aptX, aptX HD, LDAC, LHDC 5.0.
Bluetooth 5.4, Low Energy
USB connection
Sources
Reno16 Pro 5GNo source recorded
USB 2.0 Type-C
Not verified
Fingerprint sensor
Sources
Reno16 Pro 5GNo source recorded
In-display optical
Not verified
Sensors
Sources
Reno16 Pro 5GNo source recorded
Proximity sensor · Ambient light sensor · Color temperature sensor · E-compass · Accelerometer · Gyroscope · In-display optical fingerprint sensor · Hall Sensor · Infrared remote controlComplete Sensors list on the OnePlus UK specification page, including the infrared remote control.
Not verified
Alert Slider
Sources
Reno16 Pro 5GNo source recorded
YesListed under Buttons alongside gesture and on-screen navigation support.
Not verified
Declared HDR playback formats
Sources
Reno16 Pro 5GNo source recorded
Dolby Vision, HDR10+, HDR Vivid
Not verified
Published security update end date
Sources
Reno16 Pro 5GNo source recorded
2031-01-07Published UK security period; it does not promise monthly patches or Android version upgrades.
Not verified
3.5 mm headphone jack
Sources
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
NoNo 3.5 mm jack: OPPO lists USB-C audio only and says analogue headphones are not supported (digital USB-C headphones only).
Storage-card support
Sources
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
No
UK box contents
Sources
Not verified
Phone, USB data cable, SIM ejector tool, quick guideOne of each. No charger is listed; OPPO notes contents may vary by market.
Storage — RAM and ROM Capacities
Sources
Not verified
12 GB + 512 GB
Storage — RAM Type
Sources
Not verified
LPDDR5X
Storage — ROM Specifications
Sources
Not verified
UFS 3.1
Storage — Phone Storage Card
Sources
Not verified
Unsupported
Storage — USB OTG
Sources
Not verified
Supported
Video — Rear
Sources
Not verified
4K at 60/30 fps; 1080p at 60/30 fps; 720p at 30 fps; 4K EIS/OIS video at 60/30 fps; 1080p EIS/OIS video at 60/30 fps; 1080p slow motion at 480/120 fps; 720p slow motion at 960/240 fps; 4K time-lapse at 30 fps; 1080p time-lapse at 30 fps; 4K underwater at 30 fps; pro, dual-view and HDR video; video zoom up to 3.5× optical and 18× digital
Video — Front
Sources
Not verified
4K at 60/30 fps; 1080p at 60/30 fps; 720p at 30 fps; 1080p EIS/OIS video at 30 fps; 720p EIS/OIS video at 30 fps; 4K time-lapse at 30 fps; 1080p time-lapse at 30 fps; dual-view and HDR video; video zoom
Chips — SoC
Sources
Not verified
Dimensity 8550 SUPER
Chips — CPU
Sources
Not verified
8-core
Chips — GPU
Sources
Not verified
Arm G720 MC8 @ 1500 MHz
Biometrics — Fingerprint
Sources
Not verified
Under-screen fingerprint
Biometrics — Facial Recognition
Sources
Not verified
Supported
Sensors — Sensors
Sources
Not verified
Proximity, ambient light, colour temperature, e-compass, accelerometer, gyroscope, in-display optical fingerprint sensor, infrared remote control
Cellular Network — SIM 2
Sources
Not verified
Supported
Cellular Network — SIM Card Type
Sources
Not verified
Nano-SIM card, Nano-USIM card
Cellular Network — eSIM
Sources
Not verified
Supported
Cellular Network — Frequency Band
Sources
Not verified
GSM: 850/900/1800/1900 MHz; WCDMA: bands 1/2/4/5/6/8/19; LTE FDD: bands 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/13/17/18/19/20/26/28/32/66/71; LTE TDD: bands 34/38/39/40/41; 5G NR: n1/n2/n3/n5/n7/n8/n12/n20/n26/n28/n38/n40/n41/n48/n66/n71/n77/n78
Connectivity — WLAN
Sources
Not verified
Wi-Fi 6 (802.11ax); Wi-Fi 5 (802.11ac); 802.11a/b/g/n; Wi-Fi Display; WLAN tethering; Wi-Fi 5 GHz 160 MHz; 2 × 2 MIMO
Connectivity — Bluetooth® Version
Sources
Not verified
Bluetooth 5.4, Low Energy
Connectivity — Bluetooth® Audio Codec
Sources
Not verified
SBC, AAC, LDAC, aptX, aptX HD, LHDC 5.0
Connectivity — USB Interface
Sources
Not verified
USB Type-C
Connectivity — Earphone Jack
Sources
Not verified
Type-C (digital headphones supported; analogue headphones not supported)
Connectivity — NFC
Sources
Not verified
Supported
Operating System — Operating System
Sources
Not verified
ColorOS 16.0
Location Technology — GNSS
Sources
Not verified
Beidou, GPS, GLONASS, Galileo, QZSS
Location Technology — Others
Sources
Not verified
Supported: A-GNSS assisted positioning, WLAN positioning, Cellular network positioning
In the Box — In the Box
Sources
Not verified
Phone ×1; USB data cable ×1; SIM ejector tool ×1; quick guide ×1
Show unverified (10)Not verified or conflicting for both phones. Kept for completeness; never counted as a difference.
Native telephoto reach
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedRear recording is listed up to 4K 60 fps; 8K is not mentioned.
Not verifiedRear video is listed up to 4K 60 fps; 8K recording is not mentioned.
Claimed video playbackUp-to manufacturer claims. Playback protocols differ.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedOnePlus's UK specification lists only 80 W SUPERVOOC wired charging; wireless charging is not mentioned, so it is kept unknown rather than assumed absent.
Not verifiedOPPO's specification lists wired charging only and does not mention wireless charging, so support is unknown rather than assumed absent.
Published support term
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedThe front camera lists electronic image stabilisation only; OnePlus does not state whether it has OIS.
Not verifiedFront video is labelled "1080P EIS/OIS video", but the front camera specification does not list OIS. The manufacturer does not say whether the front camera has optical stabilisation.
Minimum promised Android OS upgrades
Sources
Not verifiedOnePlus's UK specification and feature pages for the 13R state no Android version-upgrade commitment.
Not verified
Optical-quality zoom
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Reverse wireless charging
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Maximum published wireless charging power
Sources
Not verified
Not verifiedOPPO does not publish a wireless charging power for this model.
Exact variants · Manufacturer specificationsView sources
A LITTLE PERSPECTIVE. A BETTER DECISION.

Decision tools

NO LOGOS. JUST YOU.

Would you choose it blind?

Forget the brand for a moment. Which set of specs feels more like you?

Pick a phone. Then meet your match.

Manufacturer specifications verified for both phones. Your choice doesn’t change the comparison above.

Good comparisons start with good sources.8 cited sources for this pair. Every number has a story.See the evidence

No category can be scored for both phones, so no score is shown. Manufacturer battery claims can use different test conditions. Verified specifications remain visible even where a category cannot be scored.

How we calculate scores

OnePlus 13R

256 GB · checked 27 Sept 2026

Specifications & verification
Weight206 gManufacturer claim · high confidenceOnePlus
Width75.77 mmManufacturer claim · high confidenceOnePlus
Thickness8.02 mmManufacturer claim · high confidenceOnePlus
Display size6.78 inchesManufacturer claim · high confidenceOnePlus
Peak brightness4,500 nitsManufacturer claim · high confidence

Manufacturer peak claim; not sustained full-screen brightness or an independent measurement.

OnePlus
Claimed video playbackNot verified

Not published

Claimed charging rateNot verified

Not published

Published total supportNot verified

Not published

Wireless chargingNot verified

Not published

OnePlus
Reverse wireless chargingNot verified

Not published

Headphone jackNot verified

Not published

Expandable storageNot verified

Not published

eSIM onlyNoManufacturer claim · high confidenceOnePlus
IP ratingIP65Manufacturer claim · high confidence

Protected against low-pressure water jets; no protection against salt water or other liquids. Liquid damage is not covered by the warranty.

OnePlus
RAM12 GBManufacturer claim · high confidenceOnePlus
Pixel density450 ppiManufacturer claim · high confidenceOnePlus
Maximum refresh rate120 HzManufacturer claim · high confidenceOnePlus
Native telephoto reachNot verified

Not published

Claimed optical-quality reachNot verified

Not published

Rear camera modules3Calculated from sources · medium confidence

Counts the wide, telephoto and ultra-wide rear cameras OnePlus lists; the flash and front camera are not counted.

OnePlus
8K recordingNot verified

Not published

OnePlus
Manufacturer list priceNot verified
All sources5
  1. OnePlus UK OnePlus 13R specificationsOnePlus · accessed 26 Sept 2026
  2. OnePlus UK OnePlus 13R store configurationOnePlus · accessed 26 Sept 2026
  3. OnePlus UK OnePlus 13R feature page and footnotesOnePlus · accessed 26 Sept 2026
  4. OnePlus UK product security update periodOnePlus · accessed 26 Sept 2026
  5. OnePlus US OnePlus 13R store configurationsOnePlus · accessed 26 Sept 2026

OPPO Reno16 Pro 5G

512 GB · checked 28 Sept 2026

Specifications & verification
Weight188 gManufacturer claim · high confidence

OPPO lists about 188g for Starlight Black (about 191g for Pop White) and notes weight may vary by region and version (approximately 3g), manufacturing process and measurement.

OPPO
Width72.42 mmManufacturer claim · high confidenceOPPO
Thickness8.2 mmManufacturer claim · high confidenceOPPO
Display size6.32 inchesManufacturer claim · high confidence

Full-rectangle diagonal; OPPO states the actual viewable area is smaller because of the rounded corners and camera hole.

OPPOOPPO
Peak brightnessNot verified

Not published

OPPO
Claimed video playbackNot verified

Not published

Claimed charging rateNot verified

Not published

Published total supportNot verified

Not published

Wireless chargingNot verified

Not published

OPPO
Reverse wireless chargingNot verified

Not published

Headphone jackNoManufacturer claim · high confidence

No 3.5 mm jack: OPPO lists USB-C audio only and says analogue headphones are not supported (digital USB-C headphones only).

OPPO
Expandable storageNoManufacturer claim · high confidenceOPPO
eSIM onlyNoManufacturer claim · high confidence

The UK specification explicitly includes physical Nano-SIM support.

OPPO
IP ratingIP66 / IP68 / IP69 / IP69KManufacturer claim · high confidence

Controlled-laboratory manufacturer rating (GB/T 4208-2017 / IEC 60529-2013); the EU e-label shows IP68 only. Resistance may vary with ageing and use; OPPO advises not charging while damp. Not a guarantee against water damage.

OPPO
RAM12 GBManufacturer claim · high confidenceOPPO
Pixel density460 ppiManufacturer claim · high confidenceOPPO
Maximum refresh rate144 HzManufacturer claim · high confidence

Switches between 60, 90, 120 and 144 Hz; 144 Hz works only in certain games (OPPO names Mobile Legends: Bang Bang), otherwise up to 120 Hz.

OPPO
Native telephoto reachNot verified

Not published

Claimed optical-quality reachNot verified

Not published

Rear camera modules3Manufacturer claim · high confidence

Counts every rear camera module OPPO lists, including any monochrome or depth module.

OPPO
8K recordingNot verified

Not published

OPPO
Manufacturer list priceNot verified
All sources3
  1. OPPO UK Reno16 Pro 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2863)OPPO · accessed 10 Sept 2026
  2. OPPO UK Reno16 Pro 5G product features, images and claim conditionsOPPO · accessed 10 Sept 2026
  3. OPPO UK Reno16 Pro 5G selected colour, memory and official product galleryOPPO · accessed 10 Sept 2026
A CLEARER CHOICE

Share this comparison

The verified differences and their sources, in one link.