Skip to comparison
versus.deals
Menu
Browse versus.deals
YOUR PHONE FACE-OFF

OnePlus 13R vs OPPO A6 5G

Real specs. Clear sources.Exact variants · Checked 27 Sept 2026
OnePlus256 GB

13R

6.78″ · LTPO 4.1 ProXDR · 120 Hz · Qualcomm Snapdragon 8 Gen 3

256 GB · 12 GB RAM · Nebula Noir · UK 5011111049Full product profile
OnePlus 13R in Nebula Noir, official product viewNebula Noir
PricesCheck retailers

Search links open retailer results.

UK: no verified listing yet · checked daily

US: no verified listing yet · checked daily

As an eBay Partner, we may be compensated if you make a purchase.

Affiliate links

We may earn a commission. Search results can include other models; check the exact variant and final price with the retailer.

WHO EACH ONE SUITS

Choose the 13R if…

Choose the A6 5G if…

Preferences from sourced specifications that differ, not a verdict.
See the 18 verified differences
OPPO256 GB

A6 5G

6.75″ · LCD · 120 Hz · MediaTek Dimensity 6300

256 GB · 6 GB RAM · Sapphire Black · UK CPH2831Full product profile
OPPO A6 5G in Sapphire Black, official product viewSapphire Black
PricesCheck retailers

Search links open retailer results.

UK: no verified listing yet · checked daily

US: no verified listing yet · checked daily

As an eBay Partner, we may be compensated if you make a purchase.

Affiliate links

We may earn a commission. Search results can include other models; check the exact variant and final price with the retailer.

THE DIFFERENCES, MADE VISIBLE

Visual facts

Differences first. Select a topic for its graphic, sources and conditions.

How to read this comparison
How to read this comparison
  • Manufacturer facts for the exact models shown. Not a quality rating or a test result.
  • “Different” means the known values differ, not that one is better.
  • Missing or conflicting evidence is marked and never counts as a difference. Source chips hold each fact’s sources and conditions.
SPECIFICATIONS SIDE BY SIDE6 topics
SELECTED TOPIC
01 / 06

Chipset

A different chip or core configuration is a hardware change, not a measured performance uplift.

13RQualcomm Snapdragon 8 Gen 3

Qualcomm Kryo CPU up to 3.3 GHz; Adreno 750 GPU.

Explore the full specifications
13R

3 g lighter.

Published device weight, without a case.

13R
206g
A6 5G
209g

Schematic balance · not a physical simulation

13R

0.03″ larger diagonal.

Bigger is a preference, not a quality score.

13R
6.78″
A6 5G
6.75″

Relative diagonals · illustrative shape, not actual size

DATA INCOMPLETE

Camera details matter.

Dedicated telephoto reach. No digital or crop zoom.

13R
2×
A6 5G
Not verified

Lens illustration · not an image-quality test

DATA INCOMPLETE

Playback on paper.

Up-to claims. Different test methods; no endurance winner.

13R
Not verified
A6 5G
Not verified

Arcs on a shared 0–40 h scale · not mixed-use battery life

WHAT CHANGES BETWEEN THEM?

Key differences

Full specifications ↓

18 verified differences, most decision-relevant first. 4 are also drawn in Visual facts above. 1 manufacturer description restating separately listed fields is grouped below. Missing information stays separate.

UK typical battery capacity

In Visual facts
13R6000 mAh
A6 5G6550 mAh
Sources
13R

Typical capacity; rated 5860 mAh (23.03 Wh). Not a measured runtime.

OnePlus UK OnePlus 13R specifications
A6 5G

Typical UK battery capacity; not an independent runtime measurement.

OPPO UK A6 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2831)

Capacity, charger power and bypass operation describe different capabilities. They do not establish measured runtime or a comparable charging time; check the exact test conditions and accessories.

Wired charging power

13R80 W
A6 5G45 W
Sources
13R

OnePlus lists 80W SUPERVOOC™ charging; its 1–50% in 20 minutes claim is stated On Smart Rapid Charging Mode.

OnePlus UK OnePlus 13R specifications
A6 5G

Compatible charger and cable required; negotiated power depends on protocol and conditions.

OPPO UK A6 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2831)

Capacity, charger power and bypass operation describe different capabilities. They do not establish measured runtime or a comparable charging time; check the exact test conditions and accessories.

Camera system

13RMain: 50 MP (f/1.8, OIS); Telephoto: 50 MP 2x optical (f/2.0); Ultra-wide: 8 MP (f/2.2); Front: 16 MP (f/2.4, fixed focus); Video: up to 4K 60 fps
A6 5GMain: 50 MP (f/1.8); Monochrome: 2 MP; Front: 8 MP; Video: up to 1080p 60 fps
Sources
13R

Main: Sony LYT-700, 1/1.56", 24 mm equivalent, OIS + EIS, autofocus. Telephoto: S5KJN5, 1/2.75", 47 mm equivalent, EIS, autofocus (no OIS listed). Ultra-wide: 1/4", 16 mm equivalent, 112°, EIS. Front: 1/3.09", fixed focus, 1080p at 30 fps. Stabilised (EIS/OIS) video is listed at 1080p 60 fps.

OnePlus UK OnePlus 13R specifications
A6 5G

Module details: Main (wide): 50 MP, f/1.8, FOV 76°, 5P lens, AF; Monochrome: 2 MP, f/2.4, FOV 89°, 3P lens; Front: 8 MP, f/2.0, FOV 80°, 4P lens

OPPO UK A6 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2831)

Compare the camera hardware and recording modes. Matching megapixels or zoom do not mean identical cameras.

Display specification

13R6.78-inch LTPO 4.1 ProXDR display; 2780 × 1264; 1–120 Hz; 4500 nits peak
A6 5G6.75-inch LCD; 1570 × 720; up to 120 Hz; 1125 nits (HBM)
Sources
13R

450 ppi; 19.8:9; 100% Display P3 and 10-bit colour; Corning Gorilla Glass 7i; 1600 nits in high-brightness mode (HBM). OnePlus does not name the emitter technology on the UK specification page.

OnePlus UK OnePlus 13R specifications
A6 5G

Details: 6.75-inch LCD; HD+ 1570 × 720 pixels; 256 ppi; up to 120 Hz refresh; touch sampling up to 240 Hz (default 120 Hz); 16.7 million colours (8-bit); Vivid mode 83% DCI-P3, Natural mode 100% sRGB; 900 nits typical, 1125 nits typical in high-brightness mode (HBM); 90.6% screen ratio

OPPO UK A6 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2831)

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Show 12 more verified differences

Update policy

13RSecurity updates until 7 January 2031
A6 5GNot published
Sources
13R

End date from OnePlus's UK security-update period list; delivery can vary and chip-supplier patches may lag. The UK pages for the 13R state no Android version-upgrade count.

OnePlus UK product security update period
A6 5G

OPPO's UK pages state no software-update period or Android upgrade count for this model; it launches with ColorOS 15.0.

OPPO UK A6 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2831)

Distinguish Android upgrades from security coverage. A total term from launch is not the support remaining from today or from purchase.

Battery and charging

13R6000 mAh (typical); 80 W wired
A6 5G6550 mAh; 45 W wired
Sources
13R

Typical 6000 mAh (23.58 Wh); rated 5860 mAh (23.03 Wh). OnePlus claims 1–50% in 20 minutes with Smart Rapid Charging Mode. No wireless charging is listed. Only a Type-A to C cable is listed in the box.

OnePlus UK OnePlus 13R specifications
A6 5G

Details: 6550 mAh / 25.68 Wh typical (6395 mAh / 25.07 Wh rated); wired charging: up to 45 W SUPERVOOC; also compatible with SUPERVOOC 33 W and below, 45 W PPS, 13.5 W PD

OPPO UK A6 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2831)

Manufacturer claims for the stated mode and equipment. Read each test condition; this is not measured everyday battery life.

Manufacturer wording of separate fields (1)

Combined manufacturer descriptions whose values are listed as separate differences. Kept here so every verified difference stays in one list.

Small physical differences (4)
Configuration & compatibility details (2)

RAM and storage configuration

13R12 GB LPDDR5X RAM; 256 GB UFS 4.0 storage
A6 5G6 GB RAM (LPDDR4X); 256 GB storage (UFS 2.2)
Sources
13R

The only UK configuration listed. Usable storage is lower after system files.

OnePlus UK OnePlus 13R specificationsOnePlus UK OnePlus 13R store configuration
A6 5G

Details: 6 GB physical RAM; 256 GB storage. RAM type: LPDDR4X. Storage type: UFS 2.2.

OPPO UK A6 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2831)

A configuration choice: the storage tier of each exact variant compared. Most models are sold in several tiers, so this is not a difference between the models.

Regional SIM / network configuration

13RUK model; dual nano-SIM; 5G
A6 5GUK model CPH2831; dual SIM (Nano-SIM / Nano-USIM); 5G
Sources
13R

UK specification bands: GSM 850/900/1800/1900; WCDMA 1/2/4/5/6/8/19; LTE FDD 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/13/17/18/19/20/25/26/28/30/32/66/71; LTE TDD 38/39/40/41/48; 5G NR n1/n2/n3/n5/n7/n8/n12/n20/n25/n26/n28/n30/n38/n40/n41/n48/n66/n71/n77/n78. The UK specification does not list eSIM. OnePlus US sells a separate North American model (CPH2647, 12 GB + 256 GB Nebula Noir, SKU 5011111059); its bands and identifiers are not covered by this UK record.

OnePlus UK OnePlus 13R specificationsOnePlus US OnePlus 13R store configurations
A6 5G

Bands: GSM 850/900/1800/1900 MHz; WCDMA bands 1/2/4/5/6/8/19; LTE FDD bands 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/17/18/19/20/26/28/66; LTE TDD bands 38/39/40/41/42/48; 5G NR bands n1/n2/n3/n5/n7/n8/n12/n20/n26/n28/n38/n40/n41/n48/n66/n77/n78. UK specification; OPPO notes that live-network functions depend on the carrier. Check carrier support if you plan to use it outside the UK.

OPPO UK A6 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2831)

These descriptions or measurements differ. Wording alone does not establish a different capability; check the exact configuration.

Missing or non-comparable evidence (87)

Main camera aperture

13R1.8 f-number
A6 5GNot verified
Sources
13R

Main (wide) rear camera; aperture alone does not determine photo quality.

OnePlus UK OnePlus 13R specifications
A6 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Rear 4K recording maximum

13R60 fps
A6 5GNot verified
Sources
A6 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Main camera optical stabilisation

13RYes
A6 5GNot verified
Sources
13R

Listed under the Wide Camera (Sony LYT-700).

OnePlus UK OnePlus 13R specifications
A6 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Claimed video playback

13RNot verified
A6 5GNot verified
Sources
13R

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

A6 5G

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Declared high-brightness mode

13R1600 nits
A6 5GNot verified
Sources
A6 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Physical RAM type

13RLPDDR5X
A6 5GNot verified
Sources
A6 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Storage technology

13RUFS 4.0
A6 5GNot verified
Sources
A6 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Published support term

13RNot verified
A6 5GNot verified
Sources
13R

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

A6 5G

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Alert Slider

13RYes
A6 5GNot verified
Sources
13R

Listed under Buttons alongside gesture and on-screen navigation support.

OnePlus UK OnePlus 13R specifications
A6 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

UK box contents

13RNot verified
A6 5GPhone, USB data cable, SIM ejector tool, quick guide, safety guide
Sources
13R

No source recorded for this side.

A6 5G

One of each. No charger is listed; OPPO notes contents may vary by market.

OPPO UK A6 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2831)

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Manufacturer charging claim

13R1–50% in 20 minutes
A6 5GNot verified
Sources
13R

Manufacturer claim with Smart Rapid Charging Mode; the page does not state the full test environment. Actual results vary.

OnePlus UK OnePlus 13R feature page and footnotes
A6 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

eSIM support

13RNot verified
A6 5GNot verified
Sources
13R

No source recorded for this side.

A6 5G

OPPO lists Nano-SIM and Nano-USIM cards and does not mention eSIM.

OPPO UK A6 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2831)

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Fingerprint sensor

13RIn-display optical
A6 5GNot verified
Sources
A6 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Declared HDR playback formats

13RDolby Vision, HDR10+, HDR Vivid
A6 5GNot verified
Sources
A6 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Headphone jack

13RNot verified
A6 5GNot verified
Sources
13R

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

A6 5G

OPPO lists only 'Type-C' under Earphone Jack and does not mention a 3.5 mm jack or an adapter.

OPPO UK A6 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2831)

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Native telephoto reach

13RNot verified
A6 5GNot verified
Sources
13R

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

A6 5G

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Optical-quality zoom

13RNot verified
A6 5GNot verified
Sources
13R

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

A6 5G

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Dedicated optical telephoto reach

13R2×
A6 5GNot verified
Sources
A6 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Claimed peak brightness

13R4500 nits
A6 5GNot verified
Sources
13R

Manufacturer peak claim; not sustained full-screen brightness or an independent measurement.

OnePlus UK OnePlus 13R specifications
A6 5G

OPPO publishes no HDR peak-brightness figure. Its specification gives 900 nits typical and 1125 nits typical in high-brightness mode, which are not HDR peak measurements.

OPPO UK A6 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2831)

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Reverse wireless charging

13RNot verified
A6 5GNot verified
Sources
13R

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

A6 5G

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Published security update end date

13R2031-01-07
A6 5GNot verified
Sources
13R

Published UK security period; it does not promise monthly patches or Android version upgrades.

OnePlus UK product security update period
A6 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Sensors

13RProximity sensor · Ambient light sensor · Color temperature sensor · E-compass · Accelerometer · Gyroscope · In-display optical fingerprint sensor · Hall Sensor · Infrared remote control
A6 5GNot verified
Sources
13R

Complete Sensors list on the OnePlus UK specification page, including the infrared remote control.

OnePlus UK OnePlus 13R specifications
A6 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Battery — Battery

13RNot verified
A6 5G6550mAh/25.68Wh (Typical); 6395mAh/25.07Wh (Rated)
Sources
13R

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Battery — Fast Charge

13RNot verified
A6 5GSupports (Max): 45W SUPERVOOC; Compatible with: 33W and below SUPERVOOC, 45 W PPS, 13.5 W PD
Sources
13R

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Camera — Rear

13RNot verified
A6 5GWide angle: 50MP, f/1.8, FOV 76°, 5P lens, AF supported; Monochrome: 2MP, f/2.4, FOV 89°, 3P lens
Sources
13R

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Camera — Shooting Mode

13RNot verified
A6 5GRear: Photo, Video, Portrait, Night, Panorama, SLO-MO, Dual-view video, TIME-LAPSE, STICKER, HI-RES, Google Lens, Underwater, PRO, DOC SCANNER; Front: Photo, Video, Portrait, Night, Panorama, Dual-view video, TIME-LAPSE, STICKER, Retouch, Screen Fill Light, HI-RES
Sources
13R

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Cellular Network — Frequency Band

13RNot verified
A6 5GGSM: 850/900/1800/1900MHz; WCDMA: Band 1/2/4/5/6/8/19; LTE FDD: Band 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/17/18/19/20/26/28/66; LTE TDD: Band 38/39/40/41/42/48; 5G NR: n1/n2/n3/n5/n7/n8/n12/n20/n26/n28/n38/n40/n41/n48/n66/n77/n78
Sources
13R

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Connectivity — Bluetooth® Audio Codec

13RNot verified
A6 5GSBC, AAC, LDAC, aptX, aptX HD
Sources
13R

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Connectivity — WLAN

13RNot verified
A6 5GWi-Fi 5 (802.11ac) supported; 802.11a/b/g/n supported; Wi-Fi Display supported; WLAN Tethering supported
Sources
13R

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Display — Brightness

13RNot verified
A6 5GNormal brightness: 900 nits (Typical); HBM: 1125 nits (Typical)
Sources
13R

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Display — Colour Gamut

13RNot verified
A6 5GVivid mode: 83% DCI-P3; Natural mode: 100% sRGB
Sources
13R

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Eco-design — Minimum battery endurance in cycles in number of cycles

13RNot verified
A6 5G1600
Sources
13R

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Eco-design — Percentage of recycled content for the product or a part

13RNot verified
A6 5GNot available
Sources
13R

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Eco-design — Weight range of critical raw materials and environmentally relevant materials

13RNot verified
A6 5G1) Cobalt in the battery: above 10g; 2) Tantalum in capacitors: less than 0.01g; 3) Neodymium in loud speakers & vibration motors and other magnets: above 0.2g; 4) Gold in all components: less than 0.02g
Sources
13R

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

In the Box — In the Box

13RNot verified
A6 5GPhone × 1; USB Data Cable × 1; SIM Ejector Tool × 1; Quick Guide × 1; Safety Guide × 1
Sources
13R

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Location Technology — Others

13RNot verified
A6 5GSupports A-GPS assisted positioning, WLAN positioning, Cellular network positioning, A-GNSS assisted positioning
Sources
13R

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Sensors — Sensors

13RNot verified
A6 5GProximity sensor; Ambient light sensor; E-compass; Accelerometer; Side fingerprint sensor
Sources
13R

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Video — Front

13RNot verified
A6 5G1080P video: 30fps; 720P video: 30fps; 1080P TIME-LAPSE: 30fps; Supports Dual-view video shooting
Sources
13R

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Video — Rear

13RNot verified
A6 5G1080P video: 60fps (4GB memory Unsupported), 30fps; 720P video: 60fps (4GB memory Unsupported), 30fps; 720P SLO-MO video: 120fps; 1080P TIME-LAPSE: 30fps; Supports Dual-view video shooting; Supports video zoom shooting: up to 10× digital zoom
Sources
13R

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Built-in speaker count

13RNot verified
A6 5G2
Sources
13R

No source recorded for this side.

A6 5G

Manufacturer states dual stereo speakers; the '300%' Ultra Volume Mode figure is an OPPO lab volume claim and is not stored as a quality measure.

OPPO UK A6 5G product features, images and claim conditions

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Cooling design

13RNot verified
A6 5GSuperCool VC (vapour chamber) system; 3900 mm² vapour-chamber area
Sources
13R

No source recorded for this side.

A6 5G

Manufacturer cooling-design claim. Sustained performance and surface temperatures have not been independently tested.

OPPO UK A6 5G product features, images and claim conditions

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

USB connection

13RUSB 2.0 Type-C
A6 5GNot verified
Sources
A6 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Wired reverse charging

13RNot verified
A6 5G5 W
Sources
13R

No source recorded for this side.

A6 5G

OPPO states 5V/1A (max); watts are that rating multiplied out. Charging may fail or drop depending on the other device's OTG behaviour. Not reverse wireless charging. · 5V/1A maximum via USB-OTG with a C-to-C cable

OPPO UK A6 5G product features, images and claim conditions

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Wireless charging

13RNot verified
A6 5GNot verified
Sources
13R

OnePlus's UK specification lists only 80 W SUPERVOOC wired charging; wireless charging is not mentioned, so it is kept unknown rather than assumed absent.

OnePlus UK OnePlus 13R specifications
A6 5G

OPPO's specification lists wired charging only and does not mention wireless charging, so support is unknown rather than assumed absent.

OPPO UK A6 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2831)

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Maximum published wireless charging power

13RNot verified
A6 5GNot verified
Sources
13R

No source recorded for this side.

A6 5G

OPPO states no wireless charging power for this model.

OPPO UK A6 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2831)

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

6 shared fields have the same recorded value.

COMPARE THE DETAILS

Full specifications

All specs120 specifications13RA6 5G
206g
209g
Approximate ('about') manufacturer value for the model, including battery. OPPO notes that size and weight may vary by configuration, manufacturing process and measurement; no colour-specific weight is published.
161.72 × 75.77 × 8.02 mm (height × width × depth)
166.61 × 78.51 × 8.61 mm (height × width × thickness), Sapphire Black
slabSingle-screen bar phone; no folding display is listed.
slab
Size and Weight — Height
Sources
Not verified
about 166.61mm
Size and Weight — Width
Sources
Not verified
about 78.51mm
Size and Weight — Thickness
Sources
Not verified
about 8.61mm
Size and Weight — Weight
Sources
Not verified
about 209g
Eco-design — Weight range of critical raw materials and environmentally relevant materials
Sources
Not verified
1) Cobalt in the battery: above 10g; 2) Tantalum in capacitors: less than 0.01g; 3) Neodymium in loud speakers & vibration motors and other magnets: above 0.2g; 4) Gold in all components: less than 0.02g
Cooling design
Sources
Not verified
SuperCool VC (vapour chamber) system; 3900 mm² vapour-chamber areaManufacturer cooling-design claim. Sustained performance and surface temperatures have not been independently tested.
6.78″
6.75″
Screen diagonal · Measured as a rectangle; rounded corners reduce the usable screen area.
Published peak brightnessManufacturer peak claims use different test conditions.
Sources
4500 nitsClaimed peak brightness · Manufacturer peak claim; not sustained full-screen brightness or an independent measurement.
Not verifiedComparable HDR peak brightness · OPPO publishes no HDR peak-brightness figure. Its specification gives 900 nits typical and 1125 nits typical in high-brightness mode, which are not HDR peak measurements.
120Hz
120Hz
Maximum display refresh rate · OPPO lists a maximum of 120 Hz; the active rate depends on content and settings.
6.78-inch LTPO 4.1 ProXDR display; 2780 × 1264; 1–120 Hz; 4500 nits peak450 ppi; 19.8:9; 100% Display P3 and 10-bit colour; Corning Gorilla Glass 7i; 1600 nits in high-brightness mode (HBM). OnePlus does not name the emitter technology on the UK specification page.
6.75-inch LCD; 1570 × 720; up to 120 Hz; 1125 nits (HBM)Details: 6.75-inch LCD; HD+ 1570 × 720 pixels; 256 ppi; up to 120 Hz refresh; touch sampling up to 240 Hz (default 120 Hz); 16.7 million colours (8-bit); Vivid mode 83% DCI-P3, Natural mode 100% sRGB; 900 nits typical, 1125 nits typical in high-brightness mode (HBM); 90.6% screen ratio
2780 × 1264
1570 × 720
Declared high-brightness mode
Sources
A6 5GNo source recorded
1600 nits
Not verified
Display — Size
Sources
Not verified
6.75 inches
Display — Screen Ratio
Sources
Not verified
90.6%
Display — Resolution
Sources
Not verified
HD+ 1570 × 720 Pixels
Display — Refresh Rate
Sources
Not verified
Maximum: 120Hz
Display — Touch Sampling Rate
Sources
Not verified
Maximum: 240Hz; Default: 120Hz
Display — Colour Gamut
Sources
Not verified
Vivid mode: 83% DCI-P3; Natural mode: 100% sRGB
Display — Colour Depth
Sources
Not verified
16.7 million colours (8-bit)
Display — Pixel Density
Sources
Not verified
256 PPI
Display — Brightness
Sources
Not verified
Normal brightness: 900 nits (Typical); HBM: 1125 nits (Typical)
Display — Panel
Sources
Not verified
LCD
3
Counts the wide, telephoto and ultra-wide rear cameras OnePlus lists; the flash and front camera are not counted.
2
Counts every rear camera module OPPO lists, including any monochrome or depth module.
Main: 50 MP (f/1.8, OIS); Telephoto: 50 MP 2x optical (f/2.0); Ultra-wide: 8 MP (f/2.2); Front: 16 MP (f/2.4, fixed focus); Video: up to 4K 60 fpsMain: Sony LYT-700, 1/1.56", 24 mm equivalent, OIS + EIS, autofocus. Telephoto: S5KJN5, 1/2.75", 47 mm equivalent, EIS, autofocus (no OIS listed). Ultra-wide: 1/4", 16 mm equivalent, 112°, EIS. Front: 1/3.09", fixed focus, 1080p at 30 fps. Stabilised (EIS/OIS) video is listed at 1080p 60 fps.
Main: 50 MP (f/1.8); Monochrome: 2 MP; Front: 8 MP; Video: up to 1080p 60 fpsModule details: Main (wide): 50 MP, f/1.8, FOV 76°, 5P lens, AF; Monochrome: 2 MP, f/2.4, FOV 89°, 3P lens; Front: 8 MP, f/2.0, FOV 80°, 4P lens
16 MP, f/2.4, fixed focus
8 MP, f/2.0, FOV 80°, 4P lens
Dedicated optical telephoto reach
Sources
A6 5GNo source recorded
2×
Not verified
Main camera aperture
Sources
A6 5GNo source recorded
1.8 f-numberMain (wide) rear camera; aperture alone does not determine photo quality.
Not verified
YesAutofocus is listed for the wide and telephoto cameras; not stated for the ultra-wide.
YesAutofocus is stated for the rear main (wide) camera; the 2MP monochrome module lists no AF.
YesOIS is listed only for the wide camera; the telephoto and ultra-wide list EIS.
Not verifiedThe main camera has autofocus. The manufacturer does not say whether the rear cameras have optical stabilisation.
Main camera optical stabilisation
Sources
A6 5GNo source recorded
YesListed under the Wide Camera (Sony LYT-700).
Not verified
No
Not verifiedThe front camera row lists resolution, aperture, FOV and lens elements only; autofocus is neither stated nor excluded.
Rear 4K recording maximum
Sources
A6 5GNo source recorded
60 fps
Not verified
Camera — Rear
Sources
Not verified
Wide angle: 50MP, f/1.8, FOV 76°, 5P lens, AF supported; Monochrome: 2MP, f/2.4, FOV 89°, 3P lens
Camera — Front
Sources
Not verified
8MP, f/2.0, FOV 80°, 4P lens
Camera — Shooting Mode
Sources
Not verified
Rear: Photo, Video, Portrait, Night, Panorama, SLO-MO, Dual-view video, TIME-LAPSE, STICKER, HI-RES, Google Lens, Underwater, PRO, DOC SCANNER; Front: Photo, Video, Portrait, Night, Panorama, Dual-view video, TIME-LAPSE, STICKER, Retouch, Screen Fill Light, HI-RES
6000 mAh (typical); 80 W wiredTypical 6000 mAh (23.58 Wh); rated 5860 mAh (23.03 Wh). OnePlus claims 1–50% in 20 minutes with Smart Rapid Charging Mode. No wireless charging is listed. Only a Type-A to C cable is listed in the box.
6550 mAh; 45 W wiredDetails: 6550 mAh / 25.68 Wh typical (6395 mAh / 25.07 Wh rated); wired charging: up to 45 W SUPERVOOC; also compatible with SUPERVOOC 33 W and below, 45 W PPS, 13.5 W PD
6000 mAhTypical capacity; rated 5860 mAh (23.03 Wh). Not a measured runtime.
6550 mAhTypical UK battery capacity; not an independent runtime measurement.
UK rated battery capacity
Sources
5860 mAh
Not verified
80 WOnePlus lists 80W SUPERVOOC™ charging; its 1–50% in 20 minutes claim is stated On Smart Rapid Charging Mode.
45 WCompatible charger and cable required; negotiated power depends on protocol and conditions.
Manufacturer charging claim
Sources
1–50% in 20 minutesManufacturer claim with Smart Rapid Charging Mode; the page does not state the full test environment. Actual results vary.
Not verified
Battery — Battery
Sources
Not verified
6550mAh/25.68Wh (Typical); 6395mAh/25.07Wh (Rated)
Battery — Fast Charge
Sources
Not verified
Supports (Max): 45W SUPERVOOC; Compatible with: 33W and below SUPERVOOC, 45 W PPS, 13.5 W PD
Eco-design — Minimum battery endurance in cycles in number of cycles
Sources
Not verified
1600
Wired reverse charging
Sources
Not verified
5 WOPPO states 5V/1A (max); watts are that rating multiplied out. Charging may fail or drop depending on the other device's OTG behaviour. Not reverse wireless charging. · 5V/1A maximum via USB-OTG with a C-to-C cable
Security updates until 7 January 2031End date from OnePlus's UK security-update period list; delivery can vary and chip-supplier patches may lag. The UK pages for the 13R state no Android version-upgrade count.
Not publishedOPPO's UK pages state no software-update period or Android upgrade count for this model; it launches with ColorOS 15.0.
Qualcomm Snapdragon 8 Gen 3Qualcomm Kryo CPU up to 3.3 GHz; Adreno 750 GPU.
MediaTek Dimensity 6300
12 GB LPDDR5X RAM; 256 GB UFS 4.0 storageThe only UK configuration listed. Usable storage is lower after system files.
6 GB RAM (LPDDR4X); 256 GB storage (UFS 2.2)Details: 6 GB physical RAM; 256 GB storage. RAM type: LPDDR4X. Storage type: UFS 2.2.
UK model; dual nano-SIM; 5GUK specification bands: GSM 850/900/1800/1900; WCDMA 1/2/4/5/6/8/19; LTE FDD 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/13/17/18/19/20/25/26/28/30/32/66/71; LTE TDD 38/39/40/41/48; 5G NR n1/n2/n3/n5/n7/n8/n12/n20/n25/n26/n28/n30/n38/n40/n41/n48/n66/n71/n77/n78. The UK specification does not list eSIM. OnePlus US sells a separate North American model (CPH2647, 12 GB + 256 GB Nebula Noir, SKU 5011111059); its bands and identifiers are not covered by this UK record.
UK model CPH2831; dual SIM (Nano-SIM / Nano-USIM); 5GBands: GSM 850/900/1800/1900 MHz; WCDMA bands 1/2/4/5/6/8/19; LTE FDD bands 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/17/18/19/20/26/28/66; LTE TDD bands 38/39/40/41/42/48; 5G NR bands n1/n2/n3/n5/n7/n8/n12/n20/n26/n28/n38/n40/n41/n48/n66/n77/n78. UK specification; OPPO notes that live-network functions depend on the carrier. Check carrier support if you plan to use it outside the UK.
LTPO 4.1 ProXDROnePlus names the backplane (LTPO 4.1) and its ProXDR branding, not the emitter technology.
LCD
IP65Protected against low-pressure water jets; no protection against salt water or other liquids. Liquid damage is not covered by the warranty.
IP66 / IP68 / IP69Conditional manufacturer rating. See the product-page test notes; not a guarantee against water damage.
No
NoThe UK specification explicitly includes physical Nano-SIM support.
OxygenOS 15.0 based on Android 15Operating system at launch as listed.
ColorOS 15.0
Physical RAM type
Sources
A6 5GNo source recorded
LPDDR5X
Not verified
Storage technology
Sources
A6 5GNo source recorded
UFS 4.0
Not verified
Wi-Fi 7 (also 6E, 6, 5); 2×2 MIMO
Wi-Fi 5 (802.11ac), 802.11a/b/g/n; Wi-Fi Display; WLAN tethering
5.4Codecs: SBC, AAC, aptX, aptX HD, LDAC, LHDC 5.0.
Bluetooth 5.4, Low Energy
USB connection
Sources
A6 5GNo source recorded
USB 2.0 Type-C
Not verified
Fingerprint sensor
Sources
A6 5GNo source recorded
In-display optical
Not verified
Sensors
Sources
A6 5GNo source recorded
Proximity sensor · Ambient light sensor · Color temperature sensor · E-compass · Accelerometer · Gyroscope · In-display optical fingerprint sensor · Hall Sensor · Infrared remote controlComplete Sensors list on the OnePlus UK specification page, including the infrared remote control.
Not verified
Alert Slider
Sources
A6 5GNo source recorded
YesListed under Buttons alongside gesture and on-screen navigation support.
Not verified
Declared HDR playback formats
Sources
A6 5GNo source recorded
Dolby Vision, HDR10+, HDR Vivid
Not verified
Published security update end date
Sources
2031-01-07Published UK security period; it does not promise monthly patches or Android version upgrades.
Not verified
Storage-card support
Sources
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Yes
UK box contents
Sources
Not verified
Phone, USB data cable, SIM ejector tool, quick guide, safety guideOne of each. No charger is listed; OPPO notes contents may vary by market.
Storage — RAM and ROM Capacities
Sources
Not verified
6GB + 256GB
Storage — RAM Type
Sources
Not verified
LPDDR4X
Storage — ROM Specifications
Sources
Not verified
UFS 2.2
Storage — Phone Storage Card
Sources
Not verified
Supported
Storage — USB OTG
Sources
Not verified
Supported
Video — Rear
Sources
Not verified
1080P video: 60fps (4GB memory Unsupported), 30fps; 720P video: 60fps (4GB memory Unsupported), 30fps; 720P SLO-MO video: 120fps; 1080P TIME-LAPSE: 30fps; Supports Dual-view video shooting; Supports video zoom shooting: up to 10× digital zoom
Video — Front
Sources
Not verified
1080P video: 30fps; 720P video: 30fps; 1080P TIME-LAPSE: 30fps; Supports Dual-view video shooting
Chips — SoC
Sources
Not verified
MediaTek Dimensity 6300
Chips — CPU
Sources
Not verified
8 cores
Chips — GPU
Sources
Not verified
ARM Mali-G57 MC2@1072MHz
Biometrics — Fingerprint
Sources
Not verified
Supported
Biometrics — Facial Recognition
Sources
Not verified
Supported
Sensors — Sensors
Sources
Not verified
Proximity sensor; Ambient light sensor; E-compass; Accelerometer; Side fingerprint sensor
Cellular Network — SIM 2
Sources
Not verified
Supported
Cellular Network — SIM Card Type
Sources
Not verified
Nano-SIM card, Nano-USIM card
Cellular Network — Frequency Band
Sources
Not verified
GSM: 850/900/1800/1900MHz; WCDMA: Band 1/2/4/5/6/8/19; LTE FDD: Band 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/17/18/19/20/26/28/66; LTE TDD: Band 38/39/40/41/42/48; 5G NR: n1/n2/n3/n5/n7/n8/n12/n20/n26/n28/n38/n40/n41/n48/n66/n77/n78
Connectivity — WLAN
Sources
Not verified
Wi-Fi 5 (802.11ac) supported; 802.11a/b/g/n supported; Wi-Fi Display supported; WLAN Tethering supported
Connectivity — Bluetooth® Version
Sources
Not verified
Bluetooth 5.4, Low Energy
Connectivity — Bluetooth® Audio Codec
Sources
Not verified
SBC, AAC, LDAC, aptX, aptX HD
Connectivity — USB Interface
Sources
Not verified
USB Type-C
Connectivity — Earphone Jack
Sources
Not verified
Type-C
Connectivity — NFC
Sources
Not verified
Supported
Operating System — Operating System
Sources
Not verified
ColorOS 15.0
Location Technology — GNSS
Sources
Not verified
Beidou, GPS, GLONASS, Galileo, QZSS
Location Technology — Others
Sources
Not verified
Supports A-GPS assisted positioning, WLAN positioning, Cellular network positioning, A-GNSS assisted positioning
Eco-design — Compatibility with removable memory cards
Sources
Not verified
Compatible
Eco-design — Recyclability rate Rcyc
Sources
Not verified
91.99%
Eco-design — Percentage of recycled content for the product or a part
Sources
Not verified
Not available
Eco-design — Ingress protection rating
Sources
Not verified
IP68
In the Box — In the Box
Sources
Not verified
Phone × 1; USB Data Cable × 1; SIM Ejector Tool × 1; Quick Guide × 1; Safety Guide × 1
Built-in speaker count
Sources
Not verified
2Manufacturer states dual stereo speakers; the '300%' Ultra Volume Mode figure is an OPPO lab volume claim and is not stored as a quality measure.
Show unverified (12)Not verified or conflicting for both phones. Kept for completeness; never counted as a difference.
Native telephoto reach
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedRear recording is listed up to 4K 60 fps; 8K is not mentioned.
Not verifiedRear video is listed up to 1080p 60 fps; 8K recording is not mentioned.
Claimed video playbackUp-to manufacturer claims. Playback protocols differ.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedOnePlus's UK specification lists only 80 W SUPERVOOC wired charging; wireless charging is not mentioned, so it is kept unknown rather than assumed absent.
Not verifiedOPPO's specification lists wired charging only and does not mention wireless charging, so support is unknown rather than assumed absent.
Published support term
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedThe front camera lists electronic image stabilisation only; OnePlus does not state whether it has OIS.
Not verifiedThe manufacturer does not say whether the front camera has optical stabilisation.
Minimum promised Android OS upgrades
Sources
Not verifiedOnePlus's UK specification and feature pages for the 13R state no Android version-upgrade commitment.
Not verified
Optical-quality zoom
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Reverse wireless charging
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
3.5 mm headphone jack
Sources
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedOPPO lists only 'Type-C' under Earphone Jack and does not mention a 3.5 mm jack or an adapter.
Maximum published wireless charging power
Sources
Not verified
Not verifiedOPPO states no wireless charging power for this model.
eSIM support
Sources
Not verified
Not verifiedOPPO lists Nano-SIM and Nano-USIM cards and does not mention eSIM.
Exact variants · Manufacturer specificationsView sources
A LITTLE PERSPECTIVE. A BETTER DECISION.

Decision tools

NO LOGOS. JUST YOU.

Would you choose it blind?

Forget the brand for a moment. Which set of specs feels more like you?

Pick a phone. Then meet your match.

Manufacturer specifications verified for both phones. Your choice doesn’t change the comparison above.

Good comparisons start with good sources.8 cited sources for this pair. Every number has a story.See the evidence

No category can be scored for both phones, so no score is shown. Manufacturer battery claims can use different test conditions. Verified specifications remain visible even where a category cannot be scored.

How we calculate scores

OnePlus 13R

256 GB · checked 27 Sept 2026

Specifications & verification
Weight206 gManufacturer claim · high confidenceOnePlus
Width75.77 mmManufacturer claim · high confidenceOnePlus
Thickness8.02 mmManufacturer claim · high confidenceOnePlus
Display size6.78 inchesManufacturer claim · high confidenceOnePlus
Peak brightness4,500 nitsManufacturer claim · high confidence

Manufacturer peak claim; not sustained full-screen brightness or an independent measurement.

OnePlus
Claimed video playbackNot verified

Not published

Claimed charging rateNot verified

Not published

Published total supportNot verified

Not published

Wireless chargingNot verified

Not published

OnePlus
Reverse wireless chargingNot verified

Not published

Headphone jackNot verified

Not published

Expandable storageNot verified

Not published

eSIM onlyNoManufacturer claim · high confidenceOnePlus
IP ratingIP65Manufacturer claim · high confidence

Protected against low-pressure water jets; no protection against salt water or other liquids. Liquid damage is not covered by the warranty.

OnePlus
RAM12 GBManufacturer claim · high confidenceOnePlus
Pixel density450 ppiManufacturer claim · high confidenceOnePlus
Maximum refresh rate120 HzManufacturer claim · high confidenceOnePlus
Native telephoto reachNot verified

Not published

Claimed optical-quality reachNot verified

Not published

Rear camera modules3Calculated from sources · medium confidence

Counts the wide, telephoto and ultra-wide rear cameras OnePlus lists; the flash and front camera are not counted.

OnePlus
8K recordingNot verified

Not published

OnePlus
Manufacturer list priceNot verified
All sources5
  1. OnePlus UK OnePlus 13R specificationsOnePlus · accessed 26 Sept 2026
  2. OnePlus UK OnePlus 13R store configurationOnePlus · accessed 26 Sept 2026
  3. OnePlus UK OnePlus 13R feature page and footnotesOnePlus · accessed 26 Sept 2026
  4. OnePlus UK product security update periodOnePlus · accessed 26 Sept 2026
  5. OnePlus US OnePlus 13R store configurationsOnePlus · accessed 26 Sept 2026

OPPO A6 5G

256 GB · checked 28 Sept 2026

Specifications & verification
Weight209 gManufacturer claim · high confidence

Approximate ('about') manufacturer value for the model, including battery. OPPO notes that size and weight may vary by configuration, manufacturing process and measurement; no colour-specific weight is published.

OPPO
Width78.51 mmManufacturer claim · high confidenceOPPO
Thickness8.61 mmManufacturer claim · high confidenceOPPO
Display size6.75 inchesManufacturer claim · high confidence

Measured as a rectangle; rounded corners reduce the usable screen area.

OPPO
Peak brightnessNot verified

Not published

OPPO
Claimed video playbackNot verified

Not published

Claimed charging rateNot verified

Not published

Published total supportNot verified

Not published

Wireless chargingNot verified

Not published

OPPO
Reverse wireless chargingNot verified

Not published

Headphone jackNot verified

Not published

OPPO
Expandable storageYesManufacturer claim · high confidenceOPPO
eSIM onlyNoManufacturer claim · high confidence

The UK specification explicitly includes physical Nano-SIM support.

OPPO
IP ratingIP66 / IP68 / IP69Manufacturer claim · high confidence

Conditional manufacturer rating. See the product-page test notes; not a guarantee against water damage.

OPPO
RAM6 GBManufacturer claim · high confidenceOPPO
Pixel density256 ppiManufacturer claim · high confidenceOPPO
Maximum refresh rate120 HzManufacturer claim · high confidence

OPPO lists a maximum of 120 Hz; the active rate depends on content and settings.

OPPO
Native telephoto reachNot verified

Not published

Claimed optical-quality reachNot verified

Not published

Rear camera modules2Manufacturer claim · high confidence

Counts every rear camera module OPPO lists, including any monochrome or depth module.

OPPO
8K recordingNot verified

Not published

OPPO
Manufacturer list priceNot verified
All sources3
  1. OPPO UK A6 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2831)OPPO · accessed 10 Sept 2026
  2. OPPO UK A6 5G product features, images and claim conditionsOPPO · accessed 10 Sept 2026
  3. OPPO UK A6 5G selected colour, memory and official product galleryOPPO · accessed 10 Sept 2026
A CLEARER CHOICE

Share this comparison

The verified differences and their sources, in one link.