13R
6.78″ · LTPO 4.1 ProXDR · 120 Hz · Qualcomm Snapdragon 8 Gen 3
256 GB · 12 GB RAM · Nebula Noir · UK 5011111049Full product profile
Nebula Noir6.78″ · LTPO 4.1 ProXDR · 120 Hz · Qualcomm Snapdragon 8 Gen 3
256 GB · 12 GB RAM · Nebula Noir · UK 5011111049Full product profile
Nebula NoirWHO EACH ONE SUITS
Choose the 13R if…
Choose the Nord 5 if…
6.83″ · Swift AMOLED · 144 Hz · Qualcomm Snapdragon 8s Gen 3
256 GB · 8 GB RAM · Phantom Grey · UK 5011113305Full product profile
Phantom GreyAs an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Differences first. Select a topic for its graphic, sources and conditions.
A different chip or core configuration is a hardware change, not a measured performance uplift.
Bigger is a preference, not a quality score.
Relative diagonals · illustrative shape, not actual size
Dedicated telephoto reach. No digital or crop zoom.
Lens illustration · not an image-quality test
Up-to claims. Different test methods; no endurance winner.
Arcs on a shared 0–40 h scale · not mixed-use battery life
21 verified differences, most decision-relevant first. 3 are also drawn in Visual facts above. 1 manufacturer description restating separately listed fields is grouped below. Missing information stays separate.
Different hardware. A chip name or generation does not quantify real-world performance.
Keep rear and front camera capabilities separate. A recording mode, autofocus or stabilisation feature can matter for your use; it does not establish independently tested image quality.
Typical capacity; rated 5860 mAh (23.03 Wh). Not a measured runtime.
OnePlus UK OnePlus 13R specificationsUK manufacturer typical capacity: 5200 mAh (19.81 Wh); rated capacity is also 5200 mAh. Single non-removable cell.
OnePlus UK Nord 5 complete technical specificationsCapacity, charger power and bypass operation describe different capabilities. They do not establish measured runtime or a comparable charging time; check the exact test conditions and accessories.
Main: Sony LYT-700, 1/1.56", 24 mm equivalent, OIS + EIS, autofocus. Telephoto: S5KJN5, 1/2.75", 47 mm equivalent, EIS, autofocus (no OIS listed). Ultra-wide: 1/4", 16 mm equivalent, 112°, EIS. Front: 1/3.09", fixed focus, 1080p at 30 fps. Stabilised (EIS/OIS) video is listed at 1080p 60 fps.
OnePlus UK OnePlus 13R specificationsMain: Sony LYT-700 (IMX906) sensor with autofocus. Ultra-wide: OV08D10, f/2.2, autofocus. Front: Samsung ISOCELL JN5, f/2.0, autofocus, records 4K at 60 fps. OnePlus lists no telephoto lens; zoom is digital (0.6× to 20×).
OnePlus UK Nord 5 complete technical specificationsCompare the camera hardware and recording modes. Matching megapixels or zoom do not mean identical cameras.
450 ppi; 19.8:9; 100% Display P3 and 10-bit colour; Corning Gorilla Glass 7i; 1600 nits in high-brightness mode (HBM). OnePlus does not name the emitter technology on the UK specification page.
OnePlus UK OnePlus 13R specifications1400 nits full-screen high-brightness mode (HBM) and 800 nits adjustable brightness. 450 ppi; Corning Gorilla Glass 7i. The active refresh rate depends on content and app support.
OnePlus UK Nord 5 complete technical specificationsCheck the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.
Refresh varies with content and supported applications.
OnePlus UK Nord 5 complete technical specificationsCheck the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.
Manufacturer HBM claim; not an independently measured peak or a guarantee for every image.
OnePlus UK Nord 5 complete technical specificationsCheck the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.
Virtual RAM expansion is not counted as physical memory.
OnePlus UK Nord 5 complete technical specificationsOnePlus UK OnePlus Nord 5 Phantom Grey 8 GB RAM + 256 GB ROM configurationCheck the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.
Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.
End date from OnePlus's UK security-update period list; delivery can vary and chip-supplier patches may lag. The UK pages for the 13R state no Android version-upgrade count.
OnePlus UK product security update periodSecurity schedule is model-specific; regional timing and patch availability can vary. Android upgrade counts and security coverage are different commitments.
OnePlus UK Nord 5 complete technical specificationsOnePlus UK model-specific security update periodsDistinguish Android upgrades from security coverage. A total term from launch is not the support remaining from today or from purchase.
Router, local regulations and network settings affect availability. OnePlus does not list 6 GHz support.
OnePlus UK Nord 5 complete technical specificationsCheck the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.
Typical 6000 mAh (23.58 Wh); rated 5860 mAh (23.03 Wh). OnePlus claims 1–50% in 20 minutes with Smart Rapid Charging Mode. No wireless charging is listed. Only a Type-A to C cable is listed in the box.
OnePlus UK OnePlus 13R specificationsTypical and rated capacity 5200 mAh (19.81 Wh), single non-removable cell. 80 W SUPERVOOC or 18 W PD (55 W PPS) with a compatible charger and cable; bypass charging is supported. Capacity is not a measured battery-life result.
OnePlus UK Nord 5 complete technical specificationsManufacturer claims for the stated mode and equipment. Read each test condition; this is not measured everyday battery life.
Manufacturer claims for the stated mode and equipment. Read each test condition; this is not measured everyday battery life.
Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.
OnePlus does not say whether the in-display sensor is optical or ultrasonic.
OnePlus UK Nord 5 complete technical specificationsCheck the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.
Compare the camera hardware and recording modes. Matching megapixels or zoom do not mean identical cameras.
OnePlus names the backplane (LTPO 4.1) and its ProXDR branding, not the emitter technology.
OnePlus UK OnePlus 13R specificationsCheck the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.
Manufacturer peak claim; not sustained full-screen brightness or an independent measurement.
OnePlus UK OnePlus 13R specificationsOnePlus lists 1800 nits peak, 1400 nits full-screen high-brightness mode (HBM) and 800 nits adjustable brightness.
OnePlus UK Nord 5 complete technical specificationsCheck the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.
Counts the wide, telephoto and ultra-wide rear cameras OnePlus lists; the flash and front camera are not counted.
OnePlus UK OnePlus 13R specificationsCounts the main and ultra-wide rear cameras listed by OnePlus; the LED flash and front camera are not counted.
OnePlus UK Nord 5 complete technical specificationsCompare the camera hardware and recording modes. Matching megapixels or zoom do not mean identical cameras.
Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.
Published UK security period; it does not promise monthly patches or Android version upgrades.
OnePlus UK product security update periodPublished security period; delivery can vary by region/model and chip-supplier patch availability. This does not promise monthly updates or Android version upgrades.
OnePlus UK model-specific security update periodsCheck the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.
Combined manufacturer descriptions whose values are listed as separate differences. Kept here so every verified difference stays in one list.
A size or weight trade-off; it does not establish the better product.
A size or weight trade-off; it does not establish the better product.
A size or weight trade-off; it does not establish the better product.
Approximately 211 g; the screen protector may add about 3 g. Manufacturing and measurement variation applies.
OnePlus UK Nord 5 complete technical specificationsA size or weight trade-off; it does not establish the better product.
A size or weight trade-off; it does not establish the better product.
The only UK configuration listed. Usable storage is lower after system files.
OnePlus UK OnePlus 13R specificationsOnePlus UK OnePlus 13R store configurationUFS 3.1 storage. Usable storage is lower after system files.
OnePlus UK Nord 5 complete technical specificationsOnePlus UK OnePlus Nord 5 Phantom Grey 8 GB RAM + 256 GB ROM configurationA configuration choice: the storage tier of each exact variant compared. Most models are sold in several tiers, so this is not a difference between the models.
UK specification bands: GSM 850/900/1800/1900; WCDMA 1/2/4/5/6/8/19; LTE FDD 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/13/17/18/19/20/25/26/28/30/32/66/71; LTE TDD 38/39/40/41/48; 5G NR n1/n2/n3/n5/n7/n8/n12/n20/n25/n26/n28/n30/n38/n40/n41/n48/n66/n71/n77/n78. The UK specification does not list eSIM. OnePlus US sells a separate North American model (CPH2647, 12 GB + 256 GB Nebula Noir, SKU 5011111059); its bands and identifiers are not covered by this UK record.
OnePlus UK OnePlus 13R specificationsOnePlus US OnePlus 13R store configurationsUK specification. LTE 4×4 MIMO up to DL Cat 19 (1600 Mbps) / UL Cat 18 (200 Mbps), depending on carrier support. Bands: GSM 850/900/1800/1900 MHz; WCDMA 1/2/4/5/6/8/19; LTE FDD 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/17/18/19/20/26/28/32/66; LTE TDD 38/39/40/41/42; 5G NR n1/n2/n3/n5/n7/n8/n12/n20/n28/n38/n40/n41/n66/n75/n77/n78. Network connectivity varies with the carrier's network and service deployment. US carrier compatibility and availability are not covered.
OnePlus UK Nord 5 complete technical specificationsThese descriptions or measurements differ. Wording alone does not establish a different capability; check the exact configuration.
No source recorded for this side.
Front camera only. Nord 5 beautification applies only at 1080p 30 fps or 720p 30 fps.
OnePlus UK Nord 5 complete technical specificationsEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
OIS is listed only for the wide camera; the telephoto and ultra-wide list EIS.
OnePlus UK OnePlus 13R specificationsNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Autofocus is listed for the wide and telephoto cameras; not stated for the ultra-wide.
OnePlus UK OnePlus 13R specificationsNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
The front camera lists electronic image stabilisation only; OnePlus does not state whether it has OIS.
OnePlus UK OnePlus 13R specificationsNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Not verified for this exact model.
No source recorded for this side.
Not verified for this exact model.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Compatible power setup and software are required; no measured temperature or battery-health gain is claimed.
OnePlus UK Nord 5 features and test restrictionsEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Not verified for this exact model.
No source recorded for this side.
OnePlus's UK specification has no memory-card entry for the Nord 5, so card support is neither confirmed nor excluded.
OnePlus UK Nord 5 complete technical specificationsEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Not verified for this exact model.
No source recorded for this side.
Six years of security updates from the launch date.
OnePlus UK Nord 5 complete technical specificationsEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
OnePlus's UK specification and feature pages for the 13R state no Android version-upgrade commitment.
OnePlus UK OnePlus 13R specificationsOnePlus UK OnePlus 13R feature page and footnotesAt least four Android OS upgrades; the preinstalled version is not counted.
OnePlus UK Nord 5 complete technical specificationsEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Listed under Buttons alongside gesture and on-screen navigation support.
OnePlus UK OnePlus 13R specificationsNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Manufacturer touch-input feature; it does not indicate waterproofing, and accuracy gains have not been independently tested.
OnePlus UK Nord 5 features and test restrictionsEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Manufacturer claim with Smart Rapid Charging Mode; the page does not state the full test environment. Actual results vary.
OnePlus UK OnePlus 13R feature page and footnotesNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
OnePlus lists 'HDR10/HDR10+' inside its audio-format row rather than as a display or video playback feature, so the supported HDR playback formats are unclear. The display is described as Swift AMOLED with Ultra HDR support.
OnePlus UK Nord 5 complete technical specificationsEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Not verified for this exact model.
No source recorded for this side.
Not verified for this exact model.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Protected against low-pressure water jets; no protection against salt water or other liquids. Liquid damage is not covered by the warranty.
OnePlus UK OnePlus 13R feature page and footnotesOnePlus's UK specification and feature pages give no IP dust or water rating for the Nord 5, so its rating is unknown rather than confirmed as unrated.
OnePlus UK Nord 5 complete technical specificationsEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Not verified for this exact model.
No source recorded for this side.
Not verified for this exact model.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Not verified for this exact model.
No source recorded for this side.
Not verified for this exact model.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Not verified for this exact model.
No source recorded for this side.
Not verified for this exact model.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Complete Sensors list on the OnePlus UK specification page, including the infrared remote control.
OnePlus UK OnePlus 13R specificationsNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Some functions depend on region, installed software, internet access and an account. Check AI output. AI Search is English-only at launch and searches the first 1,000 saved files and notes, up to 30,000 characters in each.
OnePlus UK Nord 5 features and test restrictionsEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Network connectivity may vary with the carrier's network and service deployment.
OnePlus UK Nord 5 complete technical specificationsEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
OnePlus lists both configurations; this product is the 8 GB + 256 GB model.
OnePlus UK Nord 5 complete technical specificationsEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Requires a compatible power supply and cable; maximum claim is not a sustained charging rate.
OnePlus UK Nord 5 complete technical specificationsEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Requires a compatible power supply and cable; maximum claim is not a sustained charging rate.
OnePlus UK Nord 5 complete technical specificationsEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Rear recording is listed up to 4K 60 fps; 8K is not mentioned.
OnePlus UK OnePlus 13R specificationsOnePlus lists rear and front recording up to 4K and does not mention 8K, so 8K support is unknown.
OnePlus UK Nord 5 complete technical specificationsEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
OnePlus's UK specification lists only 80 W SUPERVOOC wired charging; wireless charging is not mentioned, so it is kept unknown rather than assumed absent.
OnePlus UK OnePlus 13R specificationsNot verified for this exact model.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
13 shared fields have the same recorded value.
Forget the brand for a moment. Which set of specs feels more like you?
Manufacturer specifications verified for both phones. Your choice doesn’t change the comparison above.
Important verified differences fall outside the scoring model, so no score is shown. Manufacturer battery claims can use different test conditions. Verified specifications remain visible even where a category cannot be scored.
How we calculate scores256 GB · checked 27 Sept 2026
Manufacturer peak claim; not sustained full-screen brightness or an independent measurement.
OnePlusNot published
Not published
Not published
Not published
Not published
Not published
Protected against low-pressure water jets; no protection against salt water or other liquids. Liquid damage is not covered by the warranty.
OnePlusNot published
Not published
Counts the wide, telephoto and ultra-wide rear cameras OnePlus lists; the flash and front camera are not counted.
OnePlus256 GB · checked 28 Sept 2026
Approximately 211 g; the screen protector may add about 3 g. Manufacturing and measurement variation applies.
OnePlusOnePlus lists 1800 nits peak, 1400 nits full-screen high-brightness mode (HBM) and 800 nits adjustable brightness.
OnePlusNot published
Not published
Six years of security updates from the launch date.
OnePlusNot published
Not published
Not published
Virtual RAM expansion is not counted as physical memory.
OnePlusOnePlusRefresh varies with content and supported applications.
OnePlusNot published
Not published
Counts the main and ultra-wide rear cameras listed by OnePlus; the LED flash and front camera are not counted.
OnePlusThe verified differences and their sources, in one link.