Skip to comparison
versus.deals
Menu
Browse versus.deals
YOUR PHONE FACE-OFF

Nothing Phone (3a) vs OPPO Reno13 F 5G

Real specs. Clear sources.Exact variants · Checked 28 Sept 2026
Nothing256 GB

Phone (3a)

6.77″ · Flexible AMOLED · 120 Hz · Snapdragon 7s Gen 3 5G

256 GB · 12 GB RAM · Black · UK 6974434224292Full product profile
Nothing Phone (3a) in Black, official product viewBlack
PricesCheck retailers

Search links open retailer results.

UK list price from Nothing, checked 10 Sept 2026 · not a live offer: £329.00Nothing source — manufacturer reference price, opens in a new tab

UK: no verified listing yet · checked daily

US: no verified listing yet · checked daily

As an eBay Partner, we may be compensated if you make a purchase.

Affiliate links

We may earn a commission. Search results can include other models; check the exact variant and final price with the retailer.

WHO EACH ONE SUITS

Choose the Phone (3a) if…

Preferences from sourced specifications that differ, not a verdict.
See the 17 verified differences
OPPO256 GB

Reno13 F 5G

6.67″ · AMOLED · 120 Hz · Qualcomm Snapdragon 6 Gen 1

256 GB · 8 GB RAM · Graphite Grey · UK CPH2699Full product profile
OPPO Reno13 F 5G in Graphite Grey, official product viewGraphite Grey
PricesCheck retailers

Search links open retailer results.

UK: no verified listing yet · checked daily

US: no verified listing yet · checked daily

As an eBay Partner, we may be compensated if you make a purchase.

Affiliate links

We may earn a commission. Search results can include other models; check the exact variant and final price with the retailer.

THE DIFFERENCES, MADE VISIBLE

Visual facts

Differences first. Select a topic for its graphic, sources and conditions.

How to read this comparison
How to read this comparison
  • Manufacturer facts for the exact models shown. Not a quality rating or a test result.
  • “Different” means the known values differ, not that one is better.
  • Missing or conflicting evidence is marked and never counts as a difference. Source chips hold each fact’s sources and conditions.
SPECIFICATIONS SIDE BY SIDE6 topics
SELECTED TOPIC
01 / 06

Chipset

A different chip or core configuration is a hardware change, not a measured performance uplift.

Phone (3a)Snapdragon 7s Gen 3 5G
Reno13 F 5GQualcomm Snapdragon 6 Gen 1
Explore the full specifications
Phone (3a)

0.1″ larger diagonal.

Bigger is a preference, not a quality score.

Phone (3a)
6.77″
Reno13 F 5G
6.67″

Relative diagonals · illustrative shape, not actual size

DATA INCOMPLETE

Camera details matter.

Dedicated telephoto reach. No digital or crop zoom.

Phone (3a)
2×
Reno13 F 5G
Not verified

Lens illustration · not an image-quality test

DATA INCOMPLETE

Playback on paper.

Up-to claims. Different test methods; no endurance winner.

Phone (3a)
Not verified
Reno13 F 5G
Not verified

Arcs on a shared 0–40 h scale · not mixed-use battery life

WHAT CHANGES BETWEEN THEM?

Key differences

Full specifications ↓

17 verified differences, most decision-relevant first. 5 are also drawn in Visual facts above. 1 manufacturer description restating separately listed fields is grouped below. Missing information stays separate.

UK battery capacity

In Visual facts
Phone (3a)5000 mAh
Reno13 F 5G5800 mAh
Sources
Phone (3a)

Capacity row on the UK product page. No regional battery variant is listed.

Nothing UK Phone (3a): selected configuration and complete specifications
Reno13 F 5G

Typical UK battery capacity; not an independent runtime measurement.

OPPO UK Reno13 F 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2699)

Capacity, charger power and bypass operation describe different capabilities. They do not establish measured runtime or a comparable charging time; check the exact test conditions and accessories.

Wired charging power

Phone (3a)50 W
Reno13 F 5G45 W
Sources
Reno13 F 5G

45W (MAX), 11V/4.1A (MAX) per the UK specification; the OPPO UK product page defines 45W SUPERVOOC Flash Charge as the charger's output power and says actual output may vary. Compatible charger and cable required.

OPPO UK Reno13 F 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2699)OPPO UK Reno13 F 5G product features, images and claim conditions

Capacity, charger power and bypass operation describe different capabilities. They do not establish measured runtime or a comparable charging time; check the exact test conditions and accessories.

Camera system

Phone (3a)Main: 50 MP (f/1.88, OIS); Telephoto: 50 MP, 2x optical zoom (f/2.0); Ultra-wide: 8 MP (f/2.2); Front: 32 MP (f/2.2); Video: up to 4K
Reno13 F 5GMain: 50 MP (f/1.8, OIS); Ultra-wide: 8 MP; Macro: 2 MP; Front: 32 MP; Video: up to 4K 30 fps
Sources
Phone (3a)

The 4K frame rate is not published. Details: main 24 mm, 1/1.57" sensor, 84.5° field of view, OIS and EIS, autofocus; telephoto (Nothing: telescope camera) 50 mm, 1/2.75" sensor, 49.5° field of view, EIS only, autofocus, 4x in-sensor and 30x ultra zoom; ultra-wide 15 mm, 1/4" sensor, 120° field of view; front 22 mm, 1/3.44" sensor, 81.2° field of view.

Nothing UK Phone (3a): selected configuration and complete specifications
Reno13 F 5G

Module details: Main (wide): 50 MP, f/1.8, FOV 78°, 5P lens, AF, OIS; Ultra-wide: 8 MP, f/2.2, FOV 112°, 5P lens, EIS; Macro: 2 MP, f/2.4, FOV 89°; Front: 32 MP, f/2.4, FOV 82°, 5P lens

OPPO UK Reno13 F 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2699)

Compare the camera hardware and recording modes. Matching megapixels or zoom do not mean identical cameras.

Display specification

Phone (3a)6.77-inch flexible AMOLED; 2392 × 1084; up to 120 Hz; 3000 nits peak
Reno13 F 5G6.67-inch AMOLED; 2400 × 1080; up to 120 Hz; 1200 nits (HBM)
Sources
Phone (3a)

Full published display specification: 6.77-inch flexible AMOLED; 1084 x 2392 (387 PPI); Panda glass; 10-bit colour (1.07 billion colours); 1,000,000:1 contrast ratio; Brightness: 3000 nits peak, 1300 nits outdoor, 800 nits typical; 120 Hz adaptive refresh rate; 1000 Hz touch sampling rate; 2160 Hz PWM frequency.

Nothing UK Phone (3a): selected configuration and complete specifications
Reno13 F 5G

Details: 6.67-inch rigid AMOLED, 2400 × 1080, 394 ppi, 92.2% screen ratio; up to 120 Hz (60/120 Hz); touch sampling up to 180 Hz (120 Hz default); 100% DCI-P3 (Vivid mode) and 100% sRGB (Natural mode); 16.7 million colours (8-bit); 600 nits typical (normal) and 1200 nits typical (HBM); AGC DT STAR2 cover glass

OPPO UK Reno13 F 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2699)

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Show 11 more verified differences

Update policy

Phone (3a)3 years of Android updates and 6 years of security patches, counted from first availability (not from purchase)
Reno13 F 5GNot published
Sources
Phone (3a)

The footnote words the operating-system term as "three Android updates"; the specification rows say 3 years.

Nothing UK Phone (3a): selected configuration and complete specifications
Reno13 F 5G

OPPO's UK pages state no software-update period or Android upgrade count for this model; it launches with ColorOS 15.0.

OPPO UK Reno13 F 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2699)

Distinguish Android upgrades from security coverage. A total term from launch is not the support remaining from today or from purchase.

Battery and charging

Phone (3a)5000 mAh; 50 W wired, 7.5 W reverse wired
Reno13 F 5G5800 mAh; 45 W wired
Sources
Phone (3a)

Full published battery specification: 5000 mAh; 50 W wired charging; 7.5 W reverse wired charging; 50% charge in 19 minutes; full charge in 56 minutes.

Nothing UK Phone (3a): selected configuration and complete specifications
Reno13 F 5G

Details: 5800 mAh / 22.74 Wh typical (5640 mAh / 22.11 Wh rated); fast charging up to 45 W (11 V/4.1 A max) with SUPERVOOC 2.0, SUPERVOOC, VOOC 3.0, PD, QC and PPS protocols.

OPPO UK Reno13 F 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2699)OPPO UK Reno13 F 5G product features, images and claim conditions

Manufacturer claims for the stated mode and equipment. Read each test condition; this is not measured everyday battery life.

Manufacturer wording of separate fields (1)

Combined manufacturer descriptions whose values are listed as separate differences. Kept here so every verified difference stays in one list.

Small physical differences (3)
Configuration & compatibility details (2)

RAM and storage configuration

Phone (3a)12 GB RAM; 256 GB storage
Reno13 F 5G8 GB RAM (LPDDR4X); 256 GB storage (UFS 3.1)
Sources
Reno13 F 5G

Details: 8 GB physical RAM; 256 GB storage. RAM type: LPDDR4X @ 2133 MHz (2 × 16-bit). Storage type: UFS 3.1.

OPPO UK Reno13 F 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2699)

A configuration choice: the storage tier of each exact variant compared. Most models are sold in several tiers, so this is not a difference between the models.

Regional SIM / network configuration

Phone (3a)Dual nano-SIM; no eSIM; 5G; Wi-Fi 6; Bluetooth 5.4; NFC
Reno13 F 5GUK model CPH2699; dual SIM (Nano-SIM + eSIM); 5G
Sources
Phone (3a)

UK model connectivity: SIM: dual SIM, Nano-SIM (4FF); eSIM: Japan only; Gigabit LTE with 4x4 MIMO; Gigabit 5G: dual mode (NSA and SA) with 4x4 MIMO; 5G NR bands: n1, n2, n3, n5, n7, n8, n12, n20, n28, n38, n40, n41, n48, n66, n77, n78; 4G LTE bands: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 7, 8, 12, 17, 18, 19, 20, 26, 28, 38, 40, 41, 42, 48, 66; 3G UMTS (WCDMA): 1, 4, 5, 6, 8, 19; 2G GSM: 850/900/1800/1900; Wi-Fi 6 (802.11 a/b/g/n/ac/ax), 2.4/5 GHz; Bluetooth 5.4; NFC with Google Pay support; Location: GPS (L1), GLONASS (G1), BDS (B1I), Galileo (E1), QZSS (L1). Check carrier support if you plan to use it outside the UK.

Nothing UK Phone (3a): selected configuration and complete specifications
Reno13 F 5G

Bands: GSM 850/900/1800/1900 MHz; WCDMA bands 1/2/4/5/6/8/19; LTE FDD bands 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/13/17/18/19/20/26/28/32/66; LTE TDD bands 38/39/40/41; 5G NR bands 1/2/3/5/7/8/12/20/26/28/38/40/41/66/77/78. UK specification; OPPO notes that live-network functions depend on the carrier. Check carrier support if you plan to use it outside the UK.

OPPO UK Reno13 F 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2699)

These descriptions or measurements differ. Wording alone does not establish a different capability; check the exact configuration.

Missing or non-comparable evidence (134)

Claimed video playback

Phone (3a)Not verified
Reno13 F 5GNot verified
Sources
Phone (3a)

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Reno13 F 5G

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Claimed charge time to 50%

Phone (3a)19 minutes
Reno13 F 5GNot verified
Sources
Phone (3a)

Manufacturer conditions apply; adapters are separate unless the box contents say otherwise.

Nothing UK Phone (3a): selected configuration and complete specifications
Reno13 F 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Published security support term

Phone (3a)6 years
Reno13 F 5GNot verified
Sources
Phone (3a)

Security-patch term counted from first availability. The Android update term (3 years) is stated separately.

Nothing UK Phone (3a): selected configuration and complete specifications
Reno13 F 5G

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Wi-Fi

Phone (3a)Not verified
Reno13 F 5GWi-Fi 5 (802.11ac), 802.11a/b/g/n; 2.4 and 5 GHz bands; channel widths up to 80 MHz at 5 GHz; 1×1 SISO; Wi-Fi Display and tethering
Sources
Phone (3a)

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

UK box contents

Phone (3a)Not verified
Reno13 F 5GPhone, USB data cable, SIM ejector tool, quick guide, safety guide
Sources
Phone (3a)

No source recorded for this side.

Reno13 F 5G

One of each. No charger is listed; OPPO notes contents may vary by market.

OPPO UK Reno13 F 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2699)

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

eSIM support

Phone (3a)Not verified
Reno13 F 5GYes
Sources
Phone (3a)

No source recorded for this side.

Reno13 F 5G

OPPO lists a Nano-SIM card plus eSIM; carrier provisioning and network support vary.

OPPO UK Reno13 F 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2699)

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Glyph interface

Phone (3a)Glyph Interface light patterns
Reno13 F 5GNot verified
Sources
Phone (3a)

Rear light patterns for notifications, calls, volume and music sync. Not a dot-matrix Glyph display.

Nothing UK Phone (3a): selected configuration and complete specifications
Reno13 F 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Headphone jack

Phone (3a)Not verified
Reno13 F 5GNot verified
Sources
Phone (3a)

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Reno13 F 5G

OPPO lists only "Type-C" for headphones and does not say whether analogue USB-C headphones or a 3.5 mm socket are supported, so this stays unknown.

OPPO UK Reno13 F 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2699)

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Native telephoto reach

Phone (3a)Not verified
Reno13 F 5GNot verified
Sources
Phone (3a)

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Reno13 F 5G

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Optical-quality zoom

Phone (3a)Not verified
Reno13 F 5GNot verified
Sources
Phone (3a)

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Reno13 F 5G

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Claimed peak brightness

Phone (3a)3000 nits
Reno13 F 5GNot verified
Sources
Phone (3a)

Manufacturer peak brightness; not sustained full-screen brightness or an independent measurement.

Nothing UK Phone (3a): selected configuration and complete specifications
Reno13 F 5G

The manufacturer publishes typical and high-brightness-mode figures only, not an HDR peak.

OPPO UK Reno13 F 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2699)

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Reverse wireless charging

Phone (3a)Not verified
Reno13 F 5GNot verified
Sources
Phone (3a)

Reverse wired charging is a separate feature from reverse wireless charging.

Nothing UK Phone (3a): selected configuration and complete specifications
Reno13 F 5G

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Battery — Battery

Phone (3a)Not verified
Reno13 F 5G5800 mAh / 22.74 Wh (typical); 5640 mAh / 22.11 Wh (rated)
Sources
Phone (3a)

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Battery — Fast Charge

Phone (3a)Not verified
Reno13 F 5G45 W (max), 11 V/4.1 A (max); supports SUPERVOOC 2.0, SUPERVOOC, VOOC 3.0, PD, QC and PPS fast-charging protocols
Sources
Phone (3a)

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Camera — Rear

Phone (3a)Not verified
Reno13 F 5GWide angle: 50 MP, f/1.8, FOV 78°, 5P lens, AF, OIS; Ultra-wide angle: 8 MP, f/2.2, FOV 112°, 5P lens, EIS; Macro: 2 MP, f/2.4, FOV 89°
Sources
Phone (3a)

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Camera — Shooting Mode

Phone (3a)Not verified
Reno13 F 5GRear: Photo, Video, Portrait, Night, PRO, Panorama, Slo-mo, Dual-view video, Time-lapse, Sticker, HI-RES, Google Lens, Underwater, Macro, Doc Scanner; Front: Photo, Video, Portrait, Night, Panorama, Dual-view video, Time-lapse, Sticker, Retouch, Screen fill light
Sources
Phone (3a)

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Cellular Network — Frequency Band

Phone (3a)Not verified
Reno13 F 5G2G GSM: 850/900/1800/1900; 3G WCDMA: 1/2/4/5/6/8/19; 4G LTE FDD: 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/13/17/18/19/20/26/28/32/66; 4G LTE TDD: 38/39/40/41; 5G NR: 1/2/3/5/7/8/12/20/26/28/38/40/41/66/77/78
Sources
Phone (3a)

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Connectivity — Bluetooth® Audio Codec

Phone (3a)Not verified
Reno13 F 5GSBC, AAC, aptX, aptX HD, LDAC
Sources
Phone (3a)

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Connectivity — WLAN

Phone (3a)Not verified
Reno13 F 5GWi-Fi 5 (802.11ac), 802.11b/g/a/n; WLAN 2.4G, 5.1G, 5G, 5.4G and 5.8G; WLAN Display; WLAN tethering; Wi-Fi 2.4 GHz 20M/40M; Wi-Fi 5 GHz 20M/40M/80M; 1 × 1 SISO
Sources
Phone (3a)

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Display — Brightness

Phone (3a)Not verified
Reno13 F 5GNormal brightness: 600 nits (typical); HBM: 1200 nits (typical)
Sources
Phone (3a)

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Display — Colour Gamut

Phone (3a)Not verified
Reno13 F 5GVivid mode: 100% DCI-P3; Natural mode: 100% sRGB
Sources
Phone (3a)

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

In the Box — In the Box

Phone (3a)Not verified
Reno13 F 5GPhone ×1; USB data cable ×1; SIM ejector tool ×1; quick guide ×1; safety guide ×1
Sources
Phone (3a)

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Location Technology — GNSS

Phone (3a)Not verified
Reno13 F 5GSingle band: Beidou, GPS, GLONASS, Galileo, QZSS
Sources
Phone (3a)

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Location Technology — Others

Phone (3a)Not verified
Reno13 F 5GSupports A-GPS/A-GNSS assisted positioning, wireless LAN (WLAN) positioning and cellular network positioning
Sources
Phone (3a)

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Sensors — Sensors

Phone (3a)Not verified
Reno13 F 5GProximity, accelerometer, gyroscope, in-display optical fingerprint sensor
Sources
Phone (3a)

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

SIM — 4G LTE bands

Phone (3a)1 / 2 / 3 / 4 / 5 / 7 / 8 / 12 / 17 / 18 / 19 / 20 / 26 / 28 / 38 / 40 / 41 / 42 / 48 / 66
Reno13 F 5GNot verified
Sources
Reno13 F 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Size and Weight — Thickness

Phone (3a)Not verified
Reno13 F 5Gabout 7.76 mm (Graphite Grey); about 7.82 mm (Luminous Blue)
Sources
Phone (3a)

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Video — Rear

Phone (3a)Not verified
Reno13 F 5G4K at 30 fps, 1080p at 60/30 fps, 720p at 60/30 fps; EIS/OIS video: 1080p at 60/30 fps, 720p at 60/30 fps; video zoom: 1080p at 60/30 fps, 720p at 60/30 fps, 4K at 30 fps; slow motion: 720p at 240 fps, 720p/1080p at 120 fps; time-lapse: 1080p at 30 fps; dual-view video: 1080p at 30 fps
Sources
Phone (3a)

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

8K video recording

Phone (3a)Not verified
Reno13 F 5GNot verified
Sources
Phone (3a)

Nothing advertises 4K recording in MP4 format; 8K recording is not mentioned.

Nothing UK Phone (3a): selected configuration and complete specifications
Reno13 F 5G

OPPO UK lists rear recording up to 4K 30fps and does not mention 8K; no exclusion is stated, so 8K support remains unknown.

OPPO UK Reno13 F 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2699)

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Maximum published wireless charging power

Phone (3a)Not verified
Reno13 F 5GNot verified
Sources
Phone (3a)

No source recorded for this side.

Reno13 F 5G

OPPO does not publish a wireless charging power for this model.

OPPO UK Reno13 F 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2699)

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

7 shared fields have the same recorded value.

COMPARE THE DETAILS

Full specifications

All specs167 specificationsPhone (3a)Reno13 F 5G
208g
192g
Approximate manufacturer value for the selected colour, including battery.
163.5 × 77.5 × 8.35 mm (height × width × depth)
162.2 × 75.05 × 7.76 mm (height × width × thickness), Graphite Grey
Colour depth
Sources
10-bit
Not verified
Size and Weight — Height
Sources
Not verified
about 162.20 mm
Size and Weight — Width
Sources
Not verified
about 75.05 mm
Size and Weight — Thickness
Sources
Not verified
about 7.76 mm (Graphite Grey); about 7.82 mm (Luminous Blue)
Size and Weight — Weight
Sources
Not verified
about 192 g
6.77″
6.67″
Screen diagonal · Measured as a rectangle; rounded corners reduce the usable screen area.
Published peak brightnessManufacturer peak claims use different test conditions.
Sources
3000 nitsClaimed peak brightness · Manufacturer peak brightness; not sustained full-screen brightness or an independent measurement.
Not verifiedComparable HDR peak brightness · The manufacturer publishes typical and high-brightness-mode figures only, not an HDR peak.
120Hz
Adaptive refresh rate
120Hz
Maximum display refresh rate · Switches between 60 and 120 Hz; the active rate depends on content and the selected mode.
6.77-inch flexible AMOLED; 2392 × 1084; up to 120 Hz; 3000 nits peakFull published display specification: 6.77-inch flexible AMOLED; 1084 x 2392 (387 PPI); Panda glass; 10-bit colour (1.07 billion colours); 1,000,000:1 contrast ratio; Brightness: 3000 nits peak, 1300 nits outdoor, 800 nits typical; 120 Hz adaptive refresh rate; 1000 Hz touch sampling rate; 2160 Hz PWM frequency.
6.67-inch AMOLED; 2400 × 1080; up to 120 Hz; 1200 nits (HBM)Details: 6.67-inch rigid AMOLED, 2400 × 1080, 394 ppi, 92.2% screen ratio; up to 120 Hz (60/120 Hz); touch sampling up to 180 Hz (120 Hz default); 100% DCI-P3 (Vivid mode) and 100% sRGB (Natural mode); 16.7 million colours (8-bit); 600 nits typical (normal) and 1200 nits typical (HBM); AGC DT STAR2 cover glass
Display technology
Sources
Flexible AMOLED
Not verified
Brightness — Peak brightness
Sources
3000 nits
Not verified
Brightness — Outdoor brightness
Sources
1300 nits
Not verified
Brightness — Typical brightness
Sources
800 nits
Not verified
Display — Size
Sources
Not verified
6.67"
Display — Screen Ratio
Sources
Not verified
92.2%
Display — Resolution
Sources
Not verified
2400 × 1080 pixels
Display — Refresh Rate
Sources
Not verified
Maximum 120 Hz (60/120 Hz)
Display — Touch Sampling Rate
Sources
Not verified
Maximum 180 Hz; default 120 Hz
Display — Colour Gamut
Sources
Not verified
Vivid mode: 100% DCI-P3; Natural mode: 100% sRGB
Display — Colour Depth
Sources
Not verified
16.7 million colours (8-bit)
Display — Pixel Density
Sources
Not verified
394 PPI
Display — Brightness
Sources
Not verified
Normal brightness: 600 nits (typical); HBM: 1200 nits (typical)
Display — Panel
Sources
Not verified
Rigid AMOLED
Display — Cover Glasses
Sources
Not verified
AGC DT STAR2
3
3
Counts every rear camera module OPPO lists, including any monochrome or depth module.
Main: 50 MP (f/1.88, OIS); Telephoto: 50 MP, 2x optical zoom (f/2.0); Ultra-wide: 8 MP (f/2.2); Front: 32 MP (f/2.2); Video: up to 4KThe 4K frame rate is not published. Details: main 24 mm, 1/1.57" sensor, 84.5° field of view, OIS and EIS, autofocus; telephoto (Nothing: telescope camera) 50 mm, 1/2.75" sensor, 49.5° field of view, EIS only, autofocus, 4x in-sensor and 30x ultra zoom; ultra-wide 15 mm, 1/4" sensor, 120° field of view; front 22 mm, 1/3.44" sensor, 81.2° field of view.
Main: 50 MP (f/1.8, OIS); Ultra-wide: 8 MP; Macro: 2 MP; Front: 32 MP; Video: up to 4K 30 fpsModule details: Main (wide): 50 MP, f/1.8, FOV 78°, 5P lens, AF, OIS; Ultra-wide: 8 MP, f/2.2, FOV 112°, 5P lens, EIS; Macro: 2 MP, f/2.4, FOV 89°; Front: 32 MP, f/2.4, FOV 82°, 5P lens
Dedicated optical telephoto reach
Sources
2×
Not verified
Main camera — Resolution
Sources
50 MP
Not verified
Main camera — Focal length
Sources
24 mm
Not verified
Main camera — Aperture
Sources
F/1.88
Not verified
Main camera — Sensor
Sources
1/1.57"
Not verified
Main camera — Features
Sources
84.5° FOV
Not verified
Main camera — Features
Sources
OIS & EIS
Not verified
Main camera — Features
Sources
Auto focus
Not verified
Telescope camera — Resolution
Sources
50 MP
Not verified
Telescope camera — Focal length
Sources
50 mm
Not verified
Telescope camera — Aperture
Sources
F/2.0
Not verified
Telescope camera — Sensor
Sources
1/2.75"
Not verified
Telescope camera — Features
Sources
49.5° FOV
Not verified
Telescope camera — Features
Sources
EIS
Not verified
Telescope camera — Features
Sources
Autofocus
Not verified
Telescope camera — Features
Sources
2x optical zoom
Not verified
Telescope camera — Features
Sources
4x in-sensor zoom
Not verified
Telescope camera — Features
Sources
30x ultra zoom
Not verified
Ultra-wide camera — Resolution
Sources
8 MP
Not verified
Ultra-wide camera — Focal length
Sources
15 mm
Not verified
Ultra-wide camera — Aperture
Sources
F/2.2
Not verified
Ultra-wide camera — Sensor
Sources
1/4"
Not verified
Ultra-wide camera — Features
Sources
120° FOV
Not verified
Front camera — Resolution
Sources
32 MP
Not verified
Front camera — Focal length
Sources
22 mm
Not verified
Front camera — Aperture
Sources
F/2.2
Not verified
Front camera — Sensor
Sources
1/3.44"
Not verified
Front camera — Features
Sources
81.2° FOV
Not verified
YesStated for the main and telescope cameras; not stated for the 8 MP ultra-wide.
YesAF is listed for the 50MP wide camera only.
YesOIS listed for the main camera only; the telescope camera lists EIS, and the ultra-wide lists no stabilisation.
YesOIS is listed for the 50MP wide camera only.
Main camera optical stabilisation
Sources
Yes
Not verified
Camera — Rear
Sources
Not verified
Wide angle: 50 MP, f/1.8, FOV 78°, 5P lens, AF, OIS; Ultra-wide angle: 8 MP, f/2.2, FOV 112°, 5P lens, EIS; Macro: 2 MP, f/2.4, FOV 89°
Camera — Front
Sources
Not verified
32 MP, f/2.4, FOV 82°, 5P lens
Camera — Shooting Mode
Sources
Not verified
Rear: Photo, Video, Portrait, Night, PRO, Panorama, Slo-mo, Dual-view video, Time-lapse, Sticker, HI-RES, Google Lens, Underwater, Macro, Doc Scanner; Front: Photo, Video, Portrait, Night, Panorama, Dual-view video, Time-lapse, Sticker, Retouch, Screen fill light
5000 mAh; 50 W wired, 7.5 W reverse wiredFull published battery specification: 5000 mAh; 50 W wired charging; 7.5 W reverse wired charging; 50% charge in 19 minutes; full charge in 56 minutes.
5800 mAh; 45 W wiredDetails: 5800 mAh / 22.74 Wh typical (5640 mAh / 22.11 Wh rated); fast charging up to 45 W (11 V/4.1 A max) with SUPERVOOC 2.0, SUPERVOOC, VOOC 3.0, PD, QC and PPS protocols.
5000 mAhCapacity row on the UK product page. No regional battery variant is listed.
5800 mAhTypical UK battery capacity; not an independent runtime measurement.
50 W
45 W45W (MAX), 11V/4.1A (MAX) per the UK specification; the OPPO UK product page defines 45W SUPERVOOC Flash Charge as the charger's output power and says actual output may vary. Compatible charger and cable required.
Claimed charge time to 50%
Sources
19 minutesManufacturer conditions apply; adapters are separate unless the box contents say otherwise.
Not verified
Charging speed — Charging speed
Sources
50 W
Not verified
Charging speed — Reverse wired charging
Sources
7.5 W
Not verified
Charging speed — 100% charge time
Sources
56 minutes
Not verified
Charging speed — 50% charge time
Sources
19 minutes
Not verified
Battery — Battery
Sources
Not verified
5800 mAh / 22.74 Wh (typical); 5640 mAh / 22.11 Wh (rated)
Battery — Fast Charge
Sources
Not verified
45 W (max), 11 V/4.1 A (max); supports SUPERVOOC 2.0, SUPERVOOC, VOOC 3.0, PD, QC and PPS fast-charging protocols
Published support term
Sources
6 yearsPublished security support term · Security-patch term counted from first availability. The Android update term (3 years) is stated separately.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
3 years of Android updates and 6 years of security patches, counted from first availability (not from purchase)The footnote words the operating-system term as "three Android updates"; the specification rows say 3 years.
Not publishedOPPO's UK pages state no software-update period or Android upgrade count for this model; it launches with ColorOS 15.0.
eSIM support
Sources
Not verified
YesOPPO lists a Nano-SIM card plus eSIM; carrier provisioning and network support vary.
Snapdragon 7s Gen 3 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 6 Gen 1
12 GB RAM; 256 GB storage
8 GB RAM (LPDDR4X); 256 GB storage (UFS 3.1)Details: 8 GB physical RAM; 256 GB storage. RAM type: LPDDR4X @ 2133 MHz (2 × 16-bit). Storage type: UFS 3.1.
Dual nano-SIM; no eSIM; 5G; Wi-Fi 6; Bluetooth 5.4; NFCUK model connectivity: SIM: dual SIM, Nano-SIM (4FF); eSIM: Japan only; Gigabit LTE with 4x4 MIMO; Gigabit 5G: dual mode (NSA and SA) with 4x4 MIMO; 5G NR bands: n1, n2, n3, n5, n7, n8, n12, n20, n28, n38, n40, n41, n48, n66, n77, n78; 4G LTE bands: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 7, 8, 12, 17, 18, 19, 20, 26, 28, 38, 40, 41, 42, 48, 66; 3G UMTS (WCDMA): 1, 4, 5, 6, 8, 19; 2G GSM: 850/900/1800/1900; Wi-Fi 6 (802.11 a/b/g/n/ac/ax), 2.4/5 GHz; Bluetooth 5.4; NFC with Google Pay support; Location: GPS (L1), GLONASS (G1), BDS (B1I), Galileo (E1), QZSS (L1). Check carrier support if you plan to use it outside the UK.
UK model CPH2699; dual SIM (Nano-SIM + eSIM); 5GBands: GSM 850/900/1800/1900 MHz; WCDMA bands 1/2/4/5/6/8/19; LTE FDD bands 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/13/17/18/19/20/26/28/32/66; LTE TDD bands 38/39/40/41; 5G NR bands 1/2/3/5/7/8/12/20/26/28/38/40/41/66/77/78. UK specification; OPPO notes that live-network functions depend on the carrier. Check carrier support if you plan to use it outside the UK.
IP64
IP66 / IP68 / IP69Conditional manufacturer rating. See the product-page test notes; not a guarantee against water damage.
No
NoThe UK specification explicitly includes physical Nano-SIM support.
Nothing OS 3.1 powered by Android 15Operating system at launch as listed. The update term is in the Update policy field.
ColorOS 15.0
UK manufacturer reference price
Sources
£329Nothing UK store price for Black 12+256GB in September 2026; the store showed it as sold out. Retailer prices may differ.
Not verified
Snapdragon 7s Gen 3 5G — Clock speed
Sources
Up to 2.5 GHz
Not verified
Snapdragon 7s Gen 3 5G — Core count
Sources
8-core
Not verified
Snapdragon 7s Gen 3 5G — Technology
Sources
4 nm TSMC process (N4)
Not verified
Size
Sources
6.77"
Not verified
Screen material
Sources
Panda glass
Not verified
Resolution
Sources
1084 x 2392 (387 PPI)
Not verified
Colors
Sources
1.07 billion
Not verified
Contrast ratio
Sources
1,000,000:1
Not verified
Refresh — Adaptive refresh rate
Sources
120 Hz
Not verified
Refresh — Touch sampling rate
Sources
1000 Hz
Not verified
Refresh — PWM frequency
Sources
2160 Hz
Not verified
SIM — Dual SIM
Sources
Yes
Not verified
SIM — SIM size
Sources
Nano-SIM (4FF)
Not verified
SIM — e-SIM
Sources
Japan only
Not verified
SIM — Gigabit LTE
Sources
4x4 MIMO
Not verified
SIM — Gigabit 5G
Sources
Dual Mode (NSA & SA) with 4x4 MIMO
Not verified
SIM — 5G NR band
Sources
n1 / n2 / n3 / n5 / n7 / n8 / n12 / n20 / n28 / n38 / n40 / n41 / n48 / n66 / n77 / n78
Not verified
SIM — 4G LTE bands
Sources
1 / 2 / 3 / 4 / 5 / 7 / 8 / 12 / 17 / 18 / 19 / 20 / 26 / 28 / 38 / 40 / 41 / 42 / 48 / 66
Not verified
SIM — 3G UMTS (WCDMA) bands
Sources
1 / 4 / 5 / 6 / 8 / 19
Not verified
SIM — 2G GSM
Sources
850 / 900 / 1800 / 1900
Not verified
Wi-Fi — Wi-Fi
Sources
802.11 a/b/g/n/ac/ax, 2.4G/5G
Not verified
Wi-Fi — Wi-Fi type
Sources
Wi-Fi 6
Not verified
Wi-Fi — Bluetooth
Sources
Bluetooth 5.4
Not verified
Wi-Fi — NFC
Sources
Yes
Not verified
Wi-Fi — NFC
Sources
Supporting Google Pay
Not verified
Wi-Fi — GPS
Sources
GPS (L1)
Not verified
Wi-Fi — GPS
Sources
GLONASS (G1)
Not verified
Wi-Fi — GPS
Sources
BDS (B1I)
Not verified
Wi-Fi — GPS
Sources
GALILEO (E1)
Not verified
Wi-Fi — GPS
Sources
QZSS (L1)
Not verified
Glyph interface
Sources
Glyph Interface light patternsRear light patterns for notifications, calls, volume and music sync. Not a dot-matrix Glyph display.
Not verified
Storage-card support
Sources
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Yes
Bluetooth
Sources
Not verified
Bluetooth 5.1, Low Energy
Wi-Fi
Sources
Not verified
Wi-Fi 5 (802.11ac), 802.11a/b/g/n; 2.4 and 5 GHz bands; channel widths up to 80 MHz at 5 GHz; 1×1 SISO; Wi-Fi Display and tethering
NFC
Sources
Not verified
Yes
UK box contents
Sources
Not verified
Phone, USB data cable, SIM ejector tool, quick guide, safety guideOne of each. No charger is listed; OPPO notes contents may vary by market.
Storage — RAM and ROM Capacities
Sources
Not verified
8 GB + 256 GB
Storage — RAM Type
Sources
Not verified
LPDDR4X @ 2133 MHz, 2 × 16-bit
Storage — ROM Specifications
Sources
Not verified
UFS 3.1
Storage — Phone Storage Card
Sources
Not verified
Supported
Storage — USB OTG
Sources
Not verified
Supported
Video — Rear
Sources
Not verified
4K at 30 fps, 1080p at 60/30 fps, 720p at 60/30 fps; EIS/OIS video: 1080p at 60/30 fps, 720p at 60/30 fps; video zoom: 1080p at 60/30 fps, 720p at 60/30 fps, 4K at 30 fps; slow motion: 720p at 240 fps, 720p/1080p at 120 fps; time-lapse: 1080p at 30 fps; dual-view video: 1080p at 30 fps
Video — Front
Sources
Not verified
1080p at 30 fps (default), 720p at 30 fps
Chips — SoC
Sources
Not verified
Qualcomm Snapdragon 6 Gen 1 Mobile Platform
Chips — CPU
Sources
Not verified
8 cores
Chips — GPU
Sources
Not verified
Adreno 710 @ 676 MHz
Biometrics — Fingerprint
Sources
Not verified
Supported
Biometrics — Facial Recognition
Sources
Not verified
Supported
Sensors — Sensors
Sources
Not verified
Proximity, accelerometer, gyroscope, in-display optical fingerprint sensor
Cellular Network — SIM 2
Sources
Not verified
Supported
Cellular Network — SIM Card Type
Sources
Not verified
Nano-SIM card + eSIM
Cellular Network — Frequency Band
Sources
Not verified
2G GSM: 850/900/1800/1900; 3G WCDMA: 1/2/4/5/6/8/19; 4G LTE FDD: 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/13/17/18/19/20/26/28/32/66; 4G LTE TDD: 38/39/40/41; 5G NR: 1/2/3/5/7/8/12/20/26/28/38/40/41/66/77/78
Connectivity — WLAN
Sources
Not verified
Wi-Fi 5 (802.11ac), 802.11b/g/a/n; WLAN 2.4G, 5.1G, 5G, 5.4G and 5.8G; WLAN Display; WLAN tethering; Wi-Fi 2.4 GHz 20M/40M; Wi-Fi 5 GHz 20M/40M/80M; 1 × 1 SISO
Connectivity — Bluetooth® Version
Sources
Not verified
Bluetooth 5.1, Low Energy
Connectivity — Bluetooth® Audio Codec
Sources
Not verified
SBC, AAC, aptX, aptX HD, LDAC
Connectivity — USB Interface
Sources
Not verified
USB Type-C
Connectivity — Earphone Jack
Sources
Not verified
Type-C
Connectivity — NFC
Sources
Not verified
Supported
Operating System — Operating System
Sources
Not verified
ColorOS 15.0
Location Technology — GNSS
Sources
Not verified
Single band: Beidou, GPS, GLONASS, Galileo, QZSS
Location Technology — Others
Sources
Not verified
Supports A-GPS/A-GNSS assisted positioning, wireless LAN (WLAN) positioning and cellular network positioning
In the Box — In the Box
Sources
Not verified
Phone ×1; USB data cable ×1; SIM ejector tool ×1; quick guide ×1; safety guide ×1
Manufacturer shop SKU
Sources
Not verified
5011100436
Show unverified (10)Not verified or conflicting for both phones. Kept for completeness; never counted as a difference.
Native telephoto reach
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNothing advertises 4K recording in MP4 format; 8K recording is not mentioned.
Not verifiedOPPO UK lists rear recording up to 4K 30fps and does not mention 8K; no exclusion is stated, so 8K support remains unknown.
Claimed video playbackUp-to manufacturer claims. Playback protocols differ.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot stated by the manufacturer.
Not verifiedOPPO's specification lists wired charging only and does not mention wireless charging, so support is unknown rather than assumed absent.
Reverse wireless charging
Sources
Not verifiedReverse wired charging is a separate feature from reverse wireless charging.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedThe manufacturer does not say whether the front camera has autofocus.
Not verifiedThe manufacturer does not say whether the front camera has autofocus.
Not verifiedThe manufacturer does not say whether the front camera has optical stabilisation.
Not verifiedThe manufacturer does not say whether the front camera has optical stabilisation.
Optical-quality zoom
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
3.5 mm headphone jack
Sources
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedOPPO lists only "Type-C" for headphones and does not say whether analogue USB-C headphones or a 3.5 mm socket are supported, so this stays unknown.
Maximum published wireless charging power
Sources
Not verified
Not verifiedOPPO does not publish a wireless charging power for this model.
Exact variants · Manufacturer specificationsView sources
A LITTLE PERSPECTIVE. A BETTER DECISION.

Decision tools

NO LOGOS. JUST YOU.

Would you choose it blind?

Forget the brand for a moment. Which set of specs feels more like you?

Pick a phone. Then meet your match.

Manufacturer specifications verified for both phones. Your choice doesn’t change the comparison above.

Good comparisons start with good sources.4 cited sources for this pair. Every number has a story.See the evidence

No category can be scored for both phones, so no score is shown. Manufacturer battery claims can use different test conditions. Verified specifications remain visible even where a category cannot be scored.

How we calculate scores

Nothing Phone (3a)

256 GB · checked 28 Sept 2026

Specifications & verification
Weight208 gManufacturer claim · high confidenceNothing
Width77.5 mmManufacturer claim · high confidenceNothing
Thickness8.35 mmManufacturer claim · high confidenceNothing
Display size6.77 inchesManufacturer claim · high confidenceNothing
Peak brightness3,000 nitsManufacturer claim · high confidence

Manufacturer peak brightness; not sustained full-screen brightness or an independent measurement.

Nothing
Claimed video playbackNot verified

Not published

Claimed charging rate2.63% per minuteCalculated from sources · low confidence

Manufacturer conditions apply; adapters are separate unless the box contents say otherwise. 50 divided by 19 minutes; not a sustained charging rate.

Nothing
Published total support6 yearsManufacturer claim · high confidence

Security-patch term counted from first availability. The Android update term (3 years) is stated separately.

Nothing
Wireless chargingNot verified

Not published

Nothing
Reverse wireless chargingNot verified

Not published

Nothing
Headphone jackNot verified

Not published

Expandable storageNot verified

Not published

eSIM onlyNoManufacturer claim · high confidenceNothing
IP ratingIP64Manufacturer claim · high confidenceNothing
RAM12 GBManufacturer claim · high confidenceNothing
Pixel density387 ppiManufacturer claim · high confidenceNothing
Maximum refresh rate120 HzManufacturer claim · high confidenceNothing
Native telephoto reachNot verified

Not published

Claimed optical-quality reachNot verified

Not published

Rear camera modules3Manufacturer claim · high confidenceNothing
8K recordingNot verified

Not published

Nothing
Manufacturer list price£329.00Reference only · not a live offer or current priceNothing
All sources1
  1. Nothing UK Phone (3a): selected configuration and complete specificationsNothing · accessed 10 Sept 2026

OPPO Reno13 F 5G

256 GB · checked 28 Sept 2026

Specifications & verification
Weight192 gManufacturer claim · high confidence

Approximate manufacturer value for the selected colour, including battery.

OPPO
Width75.05 mmManufacturer claim · high confidenceOPPO
Thickness7.76 mmManufacturer claim · high confidenceOPPO
Display size6.67 inchesManufacturer claim · high confidence

Measured as a rectangle; rounded corners reduce the usable screen area.

OPPO
Peak brightnessNot verified

Not published

OPPO
Claimed video playbackNot verified

Not published

Claimed charging rateNot verified

Not published

Published total supportNot verified

Not published

Wireless chargingNot verified

Not published

OPPO
Reverse wireless chargingNot verified

Not published

Headphone jackNot verified

Not published

OPPO
Expandable storageYesManufacturer claim · high confidenceOPPO
eSIM onlyNoManufacturer claim · high confidence

The UK specification explicitly includes physical Nano-SIM support.

OPPO
IP ratingIP66 / IP68 / IP69Manufacturer claim · high confidence

Conditional manufacturer rating. See the product-page test notes; not a guarantee against water damage.

OPPO
RAM8 GBManufacturer claim · high confidenceOPPO
Pixel density394 ppiManufacturer claim · high confidenceOPPO
Maximum refresh rate120 HzManufacturer claim · high confidence

Switches between 60 and 120 Hz; the active rate depends on content and the selected mode.

OPPO
Native telephoto reachNot verified

Not published

Claimed optical-quality reachNot verified

Not published

Rear camera modules3Manufacturer claim · high confidence

Counts every rear camera module OPPO lists, including any monochrome or depth module.

OPPO
8K recordingNot verified

Not published

OPPO
Manufacturer list priceNot verified
All sources3
  1. OPPO UK Reno13 F 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2699)OPPO · accessed 10 Sept 2026
  2. OPPO UK Reno13 F 5G product features, images and claim conditionsOPPO · accessed 10 Sept 2026
  3. OPPO UK Reno13 F 5G selected colour, memory and official product galleryOPPO · accessed 10 Sept 2026
A CLEARER CHOICE

Share this comparison

The verified differences and their sources, in one link.