Skip to comparison
versus.deals
Menu
Browse versus.deals
YOUR PHONE FACE-OFF

Nothing Phone (3a) Pro vs Samsung Galaxy XCover7

Real specs. Clear sources.Exact variants · Checked 28 Sept 2026
Nothing

Phone (3a) Pro

6.77″ · Flexible AMOLED · 120 Hz · Snapdragon 7s Gen 3 5G

256 GB · 12 GB RAM · Grey · UK 6974434224438Full product profile
Nothing Phone (3a) Pro in Grey, official product viewGrey
PricesCheck retailers

Search links open retailer results.

UK list price from Nothing, checked 10 Sept 2026 · not a live offer: £399.00Nothing source — manufacturer reference price, opens in a new tab

UK: no verified listing yet · checked daily

US: no verified listing yet · checked daily

As an eBay Partner, we may be compensated if you make a purchase.

Affiliate links

We may earn a commission. Search results can include other models; check the exact variant and final price with the retailer.

WHO EACH ONE SUITS

Choose the Galaxy XCover7 if…

Preferences from sourced specifications that differ, not a verdict.
See the 17 verified differences
Samsung

Galaxy XCover7

6.6″ · PLS LCD · 60 Hz · Octa-core CPU (2.2 GHz and 2 GHz)

128 GB · Black · UK SM-G556BZKDEEBFull product profile
Samsung Galaxy XCover7 in Black, official product viewBlack
PricesCheck retailers

Search links open retailer results.

UK list price from Samsung, checked 10 Sept 2026 · not a live offer: £349.00Samsung source — manufacturer reference price, opens in a new tab

UK: no verified listing yet · checked daily

US: no verified listing yet · checked daily

As an eBay Partner, we may be compensated if you make a purchase.

Affiliate links

We may earn a commission. Search results can include other models; check the exact variant and final price with the retailer.

Listed configurations: Phone (3a) Pro 256 GB, Galaxy XCover7 128 GB. Storage is a tier you choose, not a difference between the models; no matching tier is listed for both yet.

THE DIFFERENCES, MADE VISIBLE

Visual facts

Differences first. Select a topic for its graphic, sources and conditions.

How to read this comparison
How to read this comparison
  • Manufacturer facts for the exact models shown. Not a quality rating or a test result.
  • “Different” means the known values differ, not that one is better.
  • Missing or conflicting evidence is marked and never counts as a difference. Source chips hold each fact’s sources and conditions.
SPECIFICATIONS SIDE BY SIDE6 topics
SELECTED TOPIC
01 / 06

Chipset

A different chip or core configuration is a hardware change, not a measured performance uplift.

Phone (3a) ProSnapdragon 7s Gen 3 5G
Galaxy XCover7Octa-core CPU (2.2 GHz and 2 GHz)

Samsung's specification does not name the chipset.

Explore the full specifications
Phone (3a) Pro

29 g lighter.

Published device weight, without a case.

Phone (3a) Pro
211g
Galaxy XCover7
240g

Schematic balance · not a physical simulation

Phone (3a) Pro

0.17″ larger diagonal.

Bigger is a preference, not a quality score.

Phone (3a) Pro
6.77″
Galaxy XCover7
6.6″

Relative diagonals · illustrative shape, not actual size

DATA INCOMPLETE

Camera details matter.

Dedicated telephoto reach. No digital or crop zoom.

Phone (3a) Pro
3×
Galaxy XCover7
Not verified

Lens illustration · not an image-quality test

DATA INCOMPLETE

Playback on paper.

Up-to claims. Different test methods; no endurance winner.

Phone (3a) Pro
Not verified
Galaxy XCover7
Up to 18h

Arcs on a shared 0–40 h scale · not mixed-use battery life

WHAT CHANGES BETWEEN THEM?

Key differences

Full specifications ↓

17 verified differences, most decision-relevant first. 4 are also drawn in Visual facts above. 1 manufacturer description restating separately listed fields is grouped below. Missing information stays separate.

UK battery capacity

In Visual facts
Phone (3a) Pro5000 mAh
Galaxy XCover74050 mAh
Sources
Phone (3a) Pro

Capacity row on the UK product page. No regional battery variant is listed.

Nothing UK Phone (3a) Pro: selected configuration and complete specifications
Galaxy XCover7

Manufacturer capacity; not an endurance test.

Samsung UK Galaxy XCover7 technical specifications — SM-G556BZKDEEB

Capacity, charger power and bypass operation describe different capabilities. They do not establish measured runtime or a comparable charging time; check the exact test conditions and accessories.

Camera system

Phone (3a) ProMain: 50 MP (f/1.88, OIS); Periscope: 50 MP, 3x optical zoom (f/2.55, OIS); Ultra-wide: 8 MP (f/2.2); Front: 50 MP (f/2.2); Video: up to 4K
Galaxy XCover7Rear: 50 MP; Front: 5 MP; Video: up to FHD 30 fps
Sources
Phone (3a) Pro

The 4K frame rate is not published. Details: main 24 mm, 1/1.56" sensor, 84.5° field of view, OIS and EIS, dual pixel PDAF autofocus; periscope 70 mm, 1/1.95" sensor, 33.6° field of view, OIS and EIS, autofocus, 6x in-sensor and 60x ultra zoom; ultra-wide 15 mm, 1/4" sensor, 120° field of view; front 24 mm, 1/2.76" sensor, 81.2° field of view.

Nothing UK Phone (3a) Pro: selected configuration and complete specifications
Galaxy XCover7

Video recording resolution: FHD (1920 x 1080) at 30 fps.

Samsung UK Galaxy XCover7 technical specifications — SM-G556BZKDEEB

Compare the camera hardware and recording modes. Matching megapixels or zoom do not mean identical cameras.

Display specification

Phone (3a) Pro6.77-inch flexible AMOLED; 2392 × 1084; up to 120 Hz; 3000 nits peak
Galaxy XCover76.6-inch PLS LCD; 2408 × 1080; up to 60 Hz
Sources
Phone (3a) Pro

Full published display specification: 6.77-inch flexible AMOLED; 1084 x 2392 (387 PPI); Panda glass; 10-bit colour (1.07 billion colours); 1,000,000:1 contrast ratio; Brightness: 3000 nits peak, 1300 nits outdoor, 800 nits typical; 120 Hz adaptive refresh rate; 1000 Hz touch sampling rate; 2160 Hz PWM frequency.

Nothing UK Phone (3a) Pro: selected configuration and complete specifications
Galaxy XCover7

Measured as a full rectangle: 167.2 mm (6.6-inch); 163.0 mm (6.4-inch) with rounded corners. Resolution class: FHD+.

Samsung UK Galaxy XCover7 technical specifications — SM-G556BZKDEEB

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Show 11 more verified differences

Update policy

Phone (3a) Pro3 years of Android updates and 6 years of security patches, counted from first availability (not from purchase)
Galaxy XCover7Security updates until 28 February 2029
Sources
Phone (3a) Pro

The footnote words the operating-system term as "three Android updates"; the specification rows say 3 years.

Nothing UK Phone (3a) Pro: selected configuration and complete specifications
Galaxy XCover7

This is an end date for security updates, not a number of years remaining from purchase.

Samsung UK Galaxy XCover7 technical specifications — SM-G556BZKDEEB

Distinguish Android upgrades from security coverage. A total term from launch is not the support remaining from today or from purchase.

Battery and charging

Phone (3a) Pro5000 mAh; 50 W wired, 7.5 W reverse wired
Galaxy XCover74050 mAh
Sources
Phone (3a) Pro

Full published battery specification: 5000 mAh; 50 W wired charging; 7.5 W reverse wired charging; 50% charge in 19 minutes; full charge in 56 minutes.

Nothing UK Phone (3a) Pro: selected configuration and complete specifications
Galaxy XCover7

Typical capacity. Samsung claims up to 18 hours of video playback. Real battery life depends on use.

Samsung UK Galaxy XCover7 technical specifications — SM-G556BZKDEEB

Manufacturer claims for the stated mode and equipment. Read each test condition; this is not measured everyday battery life.

Ingress protection rating

In Visual facts
Phone (3a) ProIP64
Galaxy XCover7IP68
Sources
Galaxy XCover7

Samsung laboratory claim: resistant to dust and up to 1.5 metres of fresh water for up to 30 minutes. Rinse residue and dry after wet exposure; not advised for beach or pool use.

Samsung UK Galaxy XCover7 product pageSamsung UK current phone configurations and part numbers

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Manufacturer wording of separate fields (1)

Combined manufacturer descriptions whose values are listed as separate differences. Kept here so every verified difference stays in one list.

Small physical differences (2)
Configuration & compatibility details (3)

Regional SIM / network configuration

Phone (3a) ProDual nano-SIM; eSIM; 5G; Wi-Fi 6; Bluetooth 5.4; NFC
Galaxy XCover7UK SM-G556BZKDEEB; 5G; dual SIM (nano-SIM + eSIM) with a separate microSD slot
Sources
Phone (3a) Pro

UK model connectivity: SIM: dual SIM, Nano-SIM (4FF); eSIM: yes (excluding India); Gigabit LTE with 4x4 MIMO; Gigabit 5G: dual mode (NSA and SA) with 4x4 MIMO; 5G NR bands: n1, n2, n3, n5, n7, n8, n12, n20, n28, n38, n40, n41, n48, n66, n77, n78; 4G LTE bands: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 7, 8, 12, 17, 18, 19, 20, 26, 28, 38, 40, 41, 42, 48, 66; 3G UMTS (WCDMA): 1, 4, 5, 6, 8, 19; 2G GSM: 850/900/1800/1900; Wi-Fi 6 (802.11 a/b/g/n/ac/ax), 2.4/5 GHz; Bluetooth 5.4; NFC with Google Pay support; Location: GPS (L1), GLONASS (G1), BDS (B1I), Galileo (E1), QZSS (L1). Check carrier support if you plan to use it outside the UK.

Nothing UK Phone (3a) Pro: selected configuration and complete specifications
Galaxy XCover7

Samsung lists: Dual-SIM; Nano-SIM (4FF), Embedded-SIM; SIM 1 + Embedded SIM + MicroSD; 2G GSM, 3G WCDMA, 4G LTE FDD, 4G LTE TDD, 5G Sub6 FDD, 5G Sub6 TDD. Check carrier support if you plan to use it outside the UK.

Samsung UK Galaxy XCover7 technical specifications — SM-G556BZKDEEB

These descriptions or measurements differ. Wording alone does not establish a different capability; check the exact configuration.

Missing or non-comparable evidence (135)

Claimed video playback

Phone (3a) ProNot verified
Galaxy XCover718 hours
Sources
Phone (3a) Pro

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Galaxy XCover7

Video Playback Time (Hours); manufacturer up-to claim. Protocols differ across brands.

Samsung UK Galaxy XCover7 technical specifications — SM-G556BZKDEEB

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Claimed charge time to 50%

Phone (3a) Pro19 minutes
Galaxy XCover7Not verified
Sources
Phone (3a) Pro

Manufacturer conditions apply; adapters are separate unless the box contents say otherwise.

Nothing UK Phone (3a) Pro: selected configuration and complete specifications
Galaxy XCover7

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Wireless connectivity

Phone (3a) ProNot verified
Galaxy XCover7Wi-Fi 5 (2.4 and 5 GHz); Bluetooth 5.3
Sources
Phone (3a) Pro

No source recorded for this side.

Galaxy XCover7

Samsung lists Wi-Fi 802.11a/b/g/n/ac 2.4GHz+5GHz, VHT80 and Bluetooth v5.3.

Samsung UK Galaxy XCover7 technical specifications — SM-G556BZKDEEB

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Published security support term

Phone (3a) Pro6 years
Galaxy XCover7Not verified
Sources
Phone (3a) Pro

Security-patch term counted from first availability. The Android update term (3 years) is stated separately.

Nothing UK Phone (3a) Pro: selected configuration and complete specifications
Galaxy XCover7

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Glyph interface

Phone (3a) ProGlyph Interface light patterns
Galaxy XCover7Not verified
Sources
Phone (3a) Pro

Rear light patterns for notifications, calls, volume and music sync. Not a dot-matrix Glyph display.

Nothing UK Phone (3a) Pro: selected configuration and complete specifications
Galaxy XCover7

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Native telephoto reach

Phone (3a) ProNot verified
Galaxy XCover7Not verified
Sources
Phone (3a) Pro

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Galaxy XCover7

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Published operating system

Phone (3a) ProNothing OS 3.1 powered by Android 15
Galaxy XCover7Not verified
Sources
Phone (3a) Pro

Operating system at launch as listed. The update term is in the Update policy field.

Nothing UK Phone (3a) Pro: selected configuration and complete specifications
Galaxy XCover7

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Optical-quality zoom

Phone (3a) ProNot verified
Galaxy XCover7Not verified
Sources
Phone (3a) Pro

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Galaxy XCover7

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Claimed peak brightness

Phone (3a) Pro3000 nits
Galaxy XCover7Not verified
Sources
Phone (3a) Pro

Manufacturer peak brightness; not sustained full-screen brightness or an independent measurement.

Nothing UK Phone (3a) Pro: selected configuration and complete specifications
Galaxy XCover7

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

4G FDD LTE

Phone (3a) ProNot verified
Galaxy XCover7B1(2100), B2(1900), B3(1800), B4(AWS), B5(850), B7(2600), B8(900), B12(700), B13(700), B17(700), B20(800), B26(850), B28(700), B32(1500), B66(AWS-3)
Sources
Phone (3a) Pro

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

5G FDD Sub6

Phone (3a) ProNot verified
Galaxy XCover7N1(2100), N3(1800), N5(850), N7(2600), N8(900), N20(800), N26(850), N28(700), N66(AWS-3), N71(600)
Sources
Phone (3a) Pro

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Sensors

Phone (3a) ProNot verified
Galaxy XCover7Accelerometer, Gyro Sensor, Geomagnetic Sensor, Light Sensor, Proximity Sensor
Sources
Phone (3a) Pro

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Reverse wireless charging

Phone (3a) ProNot verified
Galaxy XCover7Not verified
Sources
Phone (3a) Pro

Reverse wired charging is a separate feature from reverse wireless charging.

Nothing UK Phone (3a) Pro: selected configuration and complete specifications
Galaxy XCover7

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Ruggedness test standard

Phone (3a) ProNot verified
Galaxy XCover7MIL-STD-810H
Sources
Phone (3a) Pro

No source recorded for this side.

Galaxy XCover7

Samsung says the phone is built to MIL-STD-810H standards, with tests covering altitude, humidity, immersion, salt fog, dust, vibration, drop and more. Specific test methods and pass criteria are not published; this is not a guarantee against damage.

Samsung UK Galaxy XCover7 product pageSamsung UK current phone configurations and part numbers

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

SIM — 4G LTE bands

Phone (3a) Pro1 / 2 / 3 / 4 / 5 / 7 / 8 / 12 / 17 / 18 / 19 / 20 / 26 / 28 / 38 / 40 / 41 / 42 / 48 / 66
Galaxy XCover7Not verified
Sources
Galaxy XCover7

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

8K video recording

Phone (3a) ProNot verified
Galaxy XCover7Not verified
Sources
Phone (3a) Pro

Nothing advertises 4K recording in MP4 format; 8K recording is not mentioned.

Nothing UK Phone (3a) Pro: selected configuration and complete specifications
Galaxy XCover7

Samsung lists FHD (1920 x 1080)@30fps under Video Recording Resolution. It does not explicitly state an 8K capability exclusion; absence remains unknown. Video Playing Resolution describes playback, not camera capture.

Samsung UK Galaxy XCover7 technical specifications — SM-G556BZKDEEB

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

3 shared fields have the same recorded value.

COMPARE THE DETAILS

Full specifications

All specs163 specificationsPhone (3a) ProGalaxy XCover7
163.5 × 77.5 × 8.35 mm (height × width × depth)
169.0 x 80.1 x 10.2 mm (height × width × depth)
Colour depth
Sources
10-bit
Not verified
Form Factor
Sources
Phone (3a) ProNo source recorded
Not verified
Touchscreen Bar
6.77″
6.6″
Full-rectangle nominal diagonal; rounded corners reduce viewable area.
Published peak brightnessManufacturer peak claims use different test conditions.
Sources
3000 nitsClaimed peak brightness · Manufacturer peak brightness; not sustained full-screen brightness or an independent measurement.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Pixel density
Sources
387 ppi
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
6.77-inch flexible AMOLED; 2392 × 1084; up to 120 Hz; 3000 nits peakFull published display specification: 6.77-inch flexible AMOLED; 1084 x 2392 (387 PPI); Panda glass; 10-bit colour (1.07 billion colours); 1,000,000:1 contrast ratio; Brightness: 3000 nits peak, 1300 nits outdoor, 800 nits typical; 120 Hz adaptive refresh rate; 1000 Hz touch sampling rate; 2160 Hz PWM frequency.
6.6-inch PLS LCD; 2408 × 1080; up to 60 HzMeasured as a full rectangle: 167.2 mm (6.6-inch); 163.0 mm (6.4-inch) with rounded corners. Resolution class: FHD+.
1084 x 2392 (387 PPI)
1080 x 2408 (FHD+)
Pixel density
Sources
387 ppi
Not verified
Display technology
Sources
Flexible AMOLED
Not verified
Brightness — Peak brightness
Sources
3000 nits
Not verified
Brightness — Outdoor brightness
Sources
1300 nits
Not verified
Brightness — Typical brightness
Sources
800 nits
Not verified
Colour Depth (Main Display)
Sources
Phone (3a) ProNo source recorded
Not verified
16M
Main: 50 MP (f/1.88, OIS); Periscope: 50 MP, 3x optical zoom (f/2.55, OIS); Ultra-wide: 8 MP (f/2.2); Front: 50 MP (f/2.2); Video: up to 4KThe 4K frame rate is not published. Details: main 24 mm, 1/1.56" sensor, 84.5° field of view, OIS and EIS, dual pixel PDAF autofocus; periscope 70 mm, 1/1.95" sensor, 33.6° field of view, OIS and EIS, autofocus, 6x in-sensor and 60x ultra zoom; ultra-wide 15 mm, 1/4" sensor, 120° field of view; front 24 mm, 1/2.76" sensor, 81.2° field of view.
Rear: 50 MP; Front: 5 MP; Video: up to FHD 30 fpsVideo recording resolution: FHD (1920 x 1080) at 30 fps.
Dedicated optical telephoto reach
Sources
3×
Not verified
Main camera — Resolution
Sources
50 MP
Not verified
Main camera — Focal length
Sources
24 mm
Not verified
Main camera — Aperture
Sources
F/1.88
Not verified
Main camera — Sensor
Sources
1/1.56"
Not verified
Main camera — Features
Sources
84.5° FOV
Not verified
Main camera — Features
Sources
OIS & EIS
Not verified
Main camera — Features
Sources
Auto focus
Not verified
Main camera — Features
Sources
Dual pixel PDAF
Not verified
Periscope camera — Resolution
Sources
50 MP
Not verified
Periscope camera — Focal length
Sources
70 mm
Not verified
Periscope camera — Aperture
Sources
F/2.55
Not verified
Periscope camera — Sensor
Sources
1/1.95"
Not verified
Periscope camera — Features
Sources
33.6° FOV
Not verified
Periscope camera — Features
Sources
OIS & EIS
Not verified
Periscope camera — Features
Sources
Autofocus
Not verified
Periscope camera — Features
Sources
3x optical zoom
Not verified
Periscope camera — Features
Sources
6x in-sensor zoom
Not verified
Periscope camera — Features
Sources
60x ultra zoom
Not verified
Ultra-wide camera — Resolution
Sources
8 MP
Not verified
Ultra-wide camera — Focal length
Sources
15 mm
Not verified
Ultra-wide camera — Aperture
Sources
F/2.2
Not verified
Ultra-wide camera — Sensor
Sources
1/4"
Not verified
Ultra-wide camera — Features
Sources
120° FOV
Not verified
Front camera — Resolution
Sources
50 MP
Not verified
Front camera — Focal length
Sources
24 mm
Not verified
Front camera — Aperture
Sources
F/2.2
Not verified
Front camera — Sensor
Sources
1/2.76"
Not verified
Front camera — Features
Sources
81.2° FOV
Not verified
YesStated for the main (Dual pixel PDAF) and periscope cameras; not stated for the 8 MP ultra-wide.
Yes
YesOIS listed for the main and periscope cameras; the ultra-wide lists none.
No
Main camera optical stabilisation
Sources
Yes
Not verified
Not verifiedThe manufacturer does not say whether the front camera has autofocus.
No
Not verifiedThe manufacturer does not say whether the front camera has optical stabilisation.
No
Rear Camera - Resolution (Multiple)
Sources
Phone (3a) ProNo source recorded
Not verified
50.0 MP
Rear Camera - F Number (Multiple)
Sources
Phone (3a) ProNo source recorded
Not verified
F1.8
Rear Camera Zoom
Sources
Phone (3a) ProNo source recorded
Not verified
Digital Zoom up to 10x
Front Camera - Resolution
Sources
Phone (3a) ProNo source recorded
Not verified
5.0 MP
Front Camera - F Number
Sources
Phone (3a) ProNo source recorded
Not verified
F2.0
Rear Camera - Flash
Sources
Phone (3a) ProNo source recorded
Not verified
Yes
Front Camera - Flash
Sources
Phone (3a) ProNo source recorded
Not verified
No
Claimed video playbackUp-to manufacturer claims. Playback protocols differ.
Sources
Phone (3a) ProNo source recorded
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
18 hoursVideo Playback Time (Hours); manufacturer up-to claim. Protocols differ across brands.
5000 mAh; 50 W wired, 7.5 W reverse wiredFull published battery specification: 5000 mAh; 50 W wired charging; 7.5 W reverse wired charging; 50% charge in 19 minutes; full charge in 56 minutes.
4050 mAhTypical capacity. Samsung claims up to 18 hours of video playback. Real battery life depends on use.
5000 mAhCapacity row on the UK product page. No regional battery variant is listed.
4050 mAhManufacturer capacity; not an endurance test.
Wired charging power
Sources
50 W
Not verified
Claimed charge time to 50%
Sources
19 minutesManufacturer conditions apply; adapters are separate unless the box contents say otherwise.
Not verified
Charging speed — Charging speed
Sources
50 W
Not verified
Charging speed — Reverse wired charging
Sources
7.5 W
Not verified
Charging speed — 100% charge time
Sources
56 minutes
Not verified
Charging speed — 50% charge time
Sources
19 minutes
Not verified
Audio Playback Time (Hours)
Sources
Phone (3a) ProNo source recorded
Not verified
Up to 85
Published support term
Sources
6 yearsPublished security support term · Security-patch term counted from first availability. The Android update term (3 years) is stated separately.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
3 years of Android updates and 6 years of security patches, counted from first availability (not from purchase)The footnote words the operating-system term as "three Android updates"; the specification rows say 3 years.
Security updates until 28 February 2029This is an end date for security updates, not a number of years remaining from purchase.
External Storage Support
Sources
Phone (3a) ProNo source recorded
Not verified
MicroSD (Up to 1TB)
Stereo Support
Sources
Phone (3a) ProNo source recorded
Not verified
No
Samsung DeX Support
Sources
Phone (3a) ProNo source recorded
Not verified
No
SmartThings Support
Sources
Phone (3a) ProNo source recorded
Not verified
Yes
Snapdragon 7s Gen 3 5G
Octa-core CPU (2.2 GHz and 2 GHz)Samsung's specification does not name the chipset.
12 GB RAM; 256 GB storage
6 GB RAM; 128 GB storage
Dual nano-SIM; eSIM; 5G; Wi-Fi 6; Bluetooth 5.4; NFCUK model connectivity: SIM: dual SIM, Nano-SIM (4FF); eSIM: yes (excluding India); Gigabit LTE with 4x4 MIMO; Gigabit 5G: dual mode (NSA and SA) with 4x4 MIMO; 5G NR bands: n1, n2, n3, n5, n7, n8, n12, n20, n28, n38, n40, n41, n48, n66, n77, n78; 4G LTE bands: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 7, 8, 12, 17, 18, 19, 20, 26, 28, 38, 40, 41, 42, 48, 66; 3G UMTS (WCDMA): 1, 4, 5, 6, 8, 19; 2G GSM: 850/900/1800/1900; Wi-Fi 6 (802.11 a/b/g/n/ac/ax), 2.4/5 GHz; Bluetooth 5.4; NFC with Google Pay support; Location: GPS (L1), GLONASS (G1), BDS (B1I), Galileo (E1), QZSS (L1). Check carrier support if you plan to use it outside the UK.
UK SM-G556BZKDEEB; 5G; dual SIM (nano-SIM + eSIM) with a separate microSD slotSamsung lists: Dual-SIM; Nano-SIM (4FF), Embedded-SIM; SIM 1 + Embedded SIM + MicroSD; 2G GSM, 3G WCDMA, 4G LTE FDD, 4G LTE TDD, 5G Sub6 FDD, 5G Sub6 TDD. Check carrier support if you plan to use it outside the UK.
IP64
IP68Samsung laboratory claim: resistant to dust and up to 1.5 metres of fresh water for up to 30 minutes. Rinse residue and dry after wet exposure; not advised for beach or pool use.
Published operating system
Sources
Nothing OS 3.1 powered by Android 15Operating system at launch as listed. The update term is in the Update policy field.
Not verified
£399Nothing UK store price for Grey 12+256GB (pickup only) in September 2026; the store showed it as sold out. Retailer prices may differ.
£349Manufacturer's UK list price in September 2026; retailer prices may differ.
Snapdragon 7s Gen 3 5G — Clock speed
Sources
Up to 2.5 GHz
Not verified
Snapdragon 7s Gen 3 5G — Core count
Sources
8-core
Not verified
Snapdragon 7s Gen 3 5G — Technology
Sources
4 nm TSMC process (N4)
Not verified
Size
Sources
6.77"
Not verified
Screen material
Sources
Panda glass
Not verified
Resolution
Sources
1084 x 2392 (387 PPI)
Not verified
Colors
Sources
1.07 billion
Not verified
Contrast ratio
Sources
1,000,000:1
Not verified
Refresh — Adaptive refresh rate
Sources
120 Hz
Not verified
Refresh — Touch sampling rate
Sources
1000 Hz
Not verified
Refresh — PWM frequency
Sources
2160 Hz
Not verified
SIM — Dual SIM
Sources
Yes
Not verified
SIM — SIM size
Sources
Nano-SIM (4FF)
Not verified
SIM — e-SIM
Sources
Yes (excluding India)
Not verified
SIM — Gigabit LTE
Sources
4x4 MIMO
Not verified
SIM — Gigabit 5G
Sources
Dual Mode (NSA & SA) with 4x4 MIMO
Not verified
SIM — 5G NR band
Sources
n1 / n2 / n3 / n5 / n7 / n8 / n12 / n20 / n28 / n38 / n40 / n41 / n48 / n66 / n77 / n78
Not verified
SIM — 4G LTE bands
Sources
1 / 2 / 3 / 4 / 5 / 7 / 8 / 12 / 17 / 18 / 19 / 20 / 26 / 28 / 38 / 40 / 41 / 42 / 48 / 66
Not verified
SIM — 3G UMTS (WCDMA) bands
Sources
1 / 4 / 5 / 6 / 8 / 19
Not verified
SIM — 2G GSM
Sources
850 / 900 / 1800 / 1900
Not verified
Wi-Fi — Wi-Fi
Sources
802.11 a/b/g/n/ac/ax, 2.4G/5G
Not verified
Wi-Fi — Wi-Fi type
Sources
Wi-Fi 6
Not verified
Wi-Fi — Bluetooth
Sources
Bluetooth 5.4
Not verified
Wi-Fi — NFC
Sources
Yes
Not verified
Wi-Fi — NFC
Sources
Supporting Google Pay
Not verified
Wi-Fi — GPS
Sources
GPS (L1)
Not verified
Wi-Fi — GPS
Sources
GLONASS (G1)
Not verified
Wi-Fi — GPS
Sources
BDS (B1I)
Not verified
Wi-Fi — GPS
Sources
GALILEO (E1)
Not verified
Wi-Fi — GPS
Sources
QZSS (L1)
Not verified
Glyph interface
Sources
Glyph Interface light patternsRear light patterns for notifications, calls, volume and music sync. Not a dot-matrix Glyph display.
Not verified
3.5 mm headphone jack
Sources
Phone (3a) ProNo source recorded
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Yes
Memory card support
Sources
Phone (3a) ProNo source recorded
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Yes
USB connection
Sources
Phone (3a) ProNo source recorded
Not verified
USB Type-C; USB 2.0
Wireless connectivity
Sources
Phone (3a) ProNo source recorded
Not verified
Wi-Fi 5 (2.4 and 5 GHz); Bluetooth 5.3Samsung lists Wi-Fi 802.11a/b/g/n/ac 2.4GHz+5GHz, VHT80 and Bluetooth v5.3.
Video Recording Resolution
Sources
Phone (3a) ProNo source recorded
Not verified
FHD (1920 x 1080)@30fps
Slow Motion
Sources
Phone (3a) ProNo source recorded
Not verified
120fps @HD
Available Storage (GB)
Sources
Phone (3a) ProNo source recorded
Not verified
109.7
Number of SIM
Sources
Phone (3a) ProNo source recorded
Not verified
Dual-SIM
SIM size
Sources
Phone (3a) ProNo source recorded
Not verified
Nano-SIM (4FF), Embedded-SIM
SIM Slot Type
Sources
Phone (3a) ProNo source recorded
Not verified
SIM 1 + Embedded SIM + MicroSD
Infra
Sources
Phone (3a) ProNo source recorded
Not verified
2G GSM, 3G WCDMA, 4G LTE FDD, 4G LTE TDD, 5G Sub6 FDD, 5G Sub6 TDD
2G GSM
Sources
Phone (3a) ProNo source recorded
Not verified
GSM850, GSM900, DCS1800, PCS1900
3G UMTS
Sources
Phone (3a) ProNo source recorded
Not verified
B1(2100), B2(1900), B4(AWS), B5(850), B8(900)
4G FDD LTE
Sources
Phone (3a) ProNo source recorded
Not verified
B1(2100), B2(1900), B3(1800), B4(AWS), B5(850), B7(2600), B8(900), B12(700), B13(700), B17(700), B20(800), B26(850), B28(700), B32(1500), B66(AWS-3)
4G TDD LTE
Sources
Phone (3a) ProNo source recorded
Not verified
B38(2600), B40(2300), B41(2500)
5G FDD Sub6
Sources
Phone (3a) ProNo source recorded
Not verified
N1(2100), N3(1800), N5(850), N7(2600), N8(900), N20(800), N26(850), N28(700), N66(AWS-3), N71(600)
5G TDD Sub6
Sources
Phone (3a) ProNo source recorded
Not verified
N38(2600), N40(2300), N41(2500), N77(3700), N78(3500)
USB Interface
Sources
Phone (3a) ProNo source recorded
Not verified
USB Type-C
USB Version
Sources
Phone (3a) ProNo source recorded
Not verified
USB 2.0
Location Technology
Sources
Phone (3a) ProNo source recorded
Not verified
GPS, Glonass, Beidou, Galileo, QZSS
Earjack
Sources
Phone (3a) ProNo source recorded
Not verified
3.5mm Stereo
MHL
Sources
Phone (3a) ProNo source recorded
Not verified
No
Wi-Fi
Sources
Phone (3a) ProNo source recorded
Not verified
802.11a/b/g/n/ac 2.4GHz+5GHz, VHT80
Wi-Fi Direct
Sources
Phone (3a) ProNo source recorded
Not verified
Yes
Bluetooth Version
Sources
Phone (3a) ProNo source recorded
Not verified
Bluetooth v5.3
NFC
Sources
Phone (3a) ProNo source recorded
Not verified
Yes
PC Sync.
Sources
Phone (3a) ProNo source recorded
Not verified
Smart Switch (PC version)
OS
Sources
Phone (3a) ProNo source recorded
Not verified
Android
Sensors
Sources
Phone (3a) ProNo source recorded
Not verified
Accelerometer, Gyro Sensor, Geomagnetic Sensor, Light Sensor, Proximity Sensor
Internet Usage Time(LTE) (Hours)
Sources
Phone (3a) ProNo source recorded
Not verified
Up to 20
Internet Usage Time(Wi-Fi) (Hours)
Sources
Phone (3a) ProNo source recorded
Not verified
Up to 21
Removable
Sources
Phone (3a) ProNo source recorded
Not verified
Yes
Talk Time (4G LTE) (Hours)
Sources
Phone (3a) ProNo source recorded
Not verified
Up to 38
Video Playing Resolution
Sources
Phone (3a) ProNo source recorded
Not verified
FHD (1920 x 1080)@60fps
Mobile TV
Sources
Phone (3a) ProNo source recorded
Not verified
No
Ruggedness test standard
Sources
Not verified
MIL-STD-810HSamsung says the phone is built to MIL-STD-810H standards, with tests covering altitude, humidity, immersion, salt fog, dust, vibration, drop and more. Specific test methods and pass criteria are not published; this is not a guarantee against damage.
Show unverified (5)Not verified or conflicting for both phones. Kept for completeness; never counted as a difference.
Native telephoto reach
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNothing advertises 4K recording in MP4 format; 8K recording is not mentioned.
Not verifiedSamsung lists FHD (1920 x 1080)@30fps under Video Recording Resolution. It does not explicitly state an 8K capability exclusion; absence remains unknown. Video Playing Resolution describes playback, not camera capture.
Wireless charging
Sources
Not verifiedNot stated by the manufacturer.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Reverse wireless charging
Sources
Not verifiedReverse wired charging is a separate feature from reverse wireless charging.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Optical-quality zoom
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Exact variants · Manufacturer specificationsView sources
A LITTLE PERSPECTIVE. A BETTER DECISION.

Decision tools

NO LOGOS. JUST YOU.

Would you choose it blind?

Forget the brand for a moment. Which set of specs feels more like you?

Pick a phone. Then meet your match.

Manufacturer specifications verified for both phones. Your choice doesn’t change the comparison above.

Good comparisons start with good sources.4 cited sources for this pair. Every number has a story.See the evidence

No category can be scored for both phones, so no score is shown. Manufacturer battery claims can use different test conditions. Verified specifications remain visible even where a category cannot be scored.

How we calculate scores

Nothing Phone (3a) Pro

256 GB · checked 28 Sept 2026

Specifications & verification
Weight211 gManufacturer claim · high confidenceNothing
Width77.5 mmManufacturer claim · high confidenceNothing
Thickness8.35 mmManufacturer claim · high confidenceNothing
Display size6.77 inchesManufacturer claim · high confidenceNothing
Peak brightness3,000 nitsManufacturer claim · high confidence

Manufacturer peak brightness; not sustained full-screen brightness or an independent measurement.

Nothing
Claimed video playbackNot verified

Not published

Claimed charging rate2.63% per minuteCalculated from sources · low confidence

Manufacturer conditions apply; adapters are separate unless the box contents say otherwise. 50 divided by 19 minutes; not a sustained charging rate.

Nothing
Published total support6 yearsManufacturer claim · high confidence

Security-patch term counted from first availability. The Android update term (3 years) is stated separately.

Nothing
Wireless chargingNot verified

Not published

Nothing
Reverse wireless chargingNot verified

Not published

Nothing
Headphone jackNot verified

Not published

Expandable storageNot verified

Not published

eSIM onlyNoManufacturer claim · high confidenceNothing
IP ratingIP64Manufacturer claim · high confidenceNothing
RAM12 GBManufacturer claim · high confidenceNothing
Pixel density387 ppiManufacturer claim · high confidenceNothing
Maximum refresh rate120 HzManufacturer claim · high confidenceNothing
Native telephoto reachNot verified

Not published

Claimed optical-quality reachNot verified

Not published

Rear camera modules3Manufacturer claim · high confidenceNothing
8K recordingNot verified

Not published

Nothing
Manufacturer list price£399.00Reference only · not a live offer or current priceNothing
All sources1
  1. Nothing UK Phone (3a) Pro: selected configuration and complete specificationsNothing · accessed 10 Sept 2026

Samsung Galaxy XCover7

128 GB · checked 28 Sept 2026

Specifications & verification
Weight240 gManufacturer claim · high confidenceSamsung
Width80.1 mmManufacturer claim · high confidenceSamsung
Thickness10.2 mmManufacturer claim · high confidenceSamsung
Display size6.6 inchesManufacturer claim · high confidence

Full-rectangle nominal diagonal; rounded corners reduce viewable area.

Samsung
Peak brightnessNot verified

Not published

Claimed video playback18 hoursManufacturer claim · high confidence

Video Playback Time (Hours); manufacturer up-to claim. Protocols differ across brands.

Samsung
Claimed charging rateNot verified

Not published

Published total supportNot verified

Not published

Wireless chargingNot verified

Not published

Reverse wireless chargingNot verified

Not published

Headphone jackYesManufacturer claim · high confidenceSamsung
Expandable storageYesManufacturer claim · high confidenceSamsung
eSIM onlyNoManufacturer claim · high confidenceSamsung
IP ratingIP68Manufacturer claim · high confidence

Samsung laboratory claim: resistant to dust and up to 1.5 metres of fresh water for up to 30 minutes. Rinse residue and dry after wet exposure; not advised for beach or pool use.

SamsungSamsung
RAM6 GBManufacturer claim · high confidenceSamsung
Pixel densityNot verified

Not published

Maximum refresh rate60 HzManufacturer claim · high confidenceSamsung
Native telephoto reachNot verified

Not published

Claimed optical-quality reachNot verified

Not published

Rear camera modules1Manufacturer claim · high confidenceSamsung
8K recordingNot verified

Not published

Samsung
Manufacturer list price£349.00Reference only · not a live offer or current priceSamsung
All sources3
  1. Samsung UK Galaxy XCover7 technical specifications — SM-G556BZKDEEBSamsung · accessed 10 Sept 2026
  2. Samsung UK Galaxy XCover7 product pageSamsung · accessed 10 Sept 2026
  3. Samsung UK current phone configurations and part numbersSamsung · accessed 10 Sept 2026
A CLEARER CHOICE

Share this comparison

The verified differences and their sources, in one link.