Skip to comparison
versus.deals
Menu
Browse versus.deals
YOUR PHONE FACE-OFF

Nothing Phone (3a) Pro vs OPPO Reno16 F 5G

Real specs. Clear sources.Exact variants · Checked 28 Sept 2026
Nothing256 GB

Phone (3a) Pro

6.77″ · Flexible AMOLED · 120 Hz · Snapdragon 7s Gen 3 5G

256 GB · 12 GB RAM · Grey · UK 6974434224438Full product profile
Nothing Phone (3a) Pro in Grey, official product viewGrey
PricesCheck retailers

Search links open retailer results.

UK list price from Nothing, checked 10 Sept 2026 · not a live offer: £399.00Nothing source — manufacturer reference price, opens in a new tab

UK: no verified listing yet · checked daily

US: no verified listing yet · checked daily

As an eBay Partner, we may be compensated if you make a purchase.

Affiliate links

We may earn a commission. Search results can include other models; check the exact variant and final price with the retailer.

WHO EACH ONE SUITS

Choose the Phone (3a) Pro if…

Preferences from sourced specifications that differ, not a verdict.
See the 17 verified differences
OPPO256 GB

Reno16 F 5G

6.57″ · AMOLED · 120 Hz · MediaTek Dimensity 7300-Energy

256 GB · 8 GB RAM · Purple Black · UK CPH2859Full product profile
OPPO Reno16 F 5G in Purple Black, official product viewPurple Black
PricesCheck retailers

Search links open retailer results.

UK: no verified listing yet · checked daily

US: no verified listing yet · checked daily

As an eBay Partner, we may be compensated if you make a purchase.

Affiliate links

We may earn a commission. Search results can include other models; check the exact variant and final price with the retailer.

THE DIFFERENCES, MADE VISIBLE

Visual facts

Differences first. Select a topic for its graphic, sources and conditions.

How to read this comparison
How to read this comparison
  • Manufacturer facts for the exact models shown. Not a quality rating or a test result.
  • “Different” means the known values differ, not that one is better.
  • Missing or conflicting evidence is marked and never counts as a difference. Source chips hold each fact’s sources and conditions.
SPECIFICATIONS SIDE BY SIDE6 topics
SELECTED TOPIC
01 / 06

Chipset

A different chip or core configuration is a hardware change, not a measured performance uplift.

Phone (3a) ProSnapdragon 7s Gen 3 5G
Reno16 F 5GMediaTek Dimensity 7300-Energy
Explore the full specifications
Phone (3a) Pro

0.2″ larger diagonal.

Bigger is a preference, not a quality score.

Phone (3a) Pro
6.77″
Reno16 F 5G
6.57″

Relative diagonals · illustrative shape, not actual size

DATA INCOMPLETE

Camera details matter.

Dedicated telephoto reach. No digital or crop zoom.

Phone (3a) Pro
3×
Reno16 F 5G
Not verified

Lens illustration · not an image-quality test

DATA INCOMPLETE

Playback on paper.

Up-to claims. Different test methods; no endurance winner.

Phone (3a) Pro
Not verified
Reno16 F 5G
Not verified

Arcs on a shared 0–40 h scale · not mixed-use battery life

WHAT CHANGES BETWEEN THEM?

Key differences

Full specifications ↓

17 verified differences, most decision-relevant first. 5 are also drawn in Visual facts above. 1 manufacturer description restating separately listed fields is grouped below. Missing information stays separate.

UK battery capacity

In Visual facts
Phone (3a) Pro5000 mAh
Reno16 F 5G6500 mAh
Sources
Phone (3a) Pro

Capacity row on the UK product page. No regional battery variant is listed.

Nothing UK Phone (3a) Pro: selected configuration and complete specifications
Reno16 F 5G

Typical UK battery capacity; not an independent runtime measurement.

OPPO UK Reno16 F 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2859)

Capacity, charger power and bypass operation describe different capabilities. They do not establish measured runtime or a comparable charging time; check the exact test conditions and accessories.

Wired charging power

Phone (3a) Pro50 W
Reno16 F 5G45 W
Sources
Reno16 F 5G

Compatible charger and cable required; negotiated power depends on protocol and conditions.

OPPO UK Reno16 F 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2859)

Capacity, charger power and bypass operation describe different capabilities. They do not establish measured runtime or a comparable charging time; check the exact test conditions and accessories.

Camera system

Phone (3a) ProMain: 50 MP (f/1.88, OIS); Periscope: 50 MP, 3x optical zoom (f/2.55, OIS); Ultra-wide: 8 MP (f/2.2); Front: 50 MP (f/2.2); Video: up to 4K
Reno16 F 5GMain: 50 MP (f/1.8, OIS); Telephoto: 50 MP, 3.5x optical (OIS); Ultra-wide: 8 MP; Front: 50 MP; Video: up to 4K 30 fps
Sources
Phone (3a) Pro

The 4K frame rate is not published. Details: main 24 mm, 1/1.56" sensor, 84.5° field of view, OIS and EIS, dual pixel PDAF autofocus; periscope 70 mm, 1/1.95" sensor, 33.6° field of view, OIS and EIS, autofocus, 6x in-sensor and 60x ultra zoom; ultra-wide 15 mm, 1/4" sensor, 120° field of view; front 24 mm, 1/2.76" sensor, 81.2° field of view.

Nothing UK Phone (3a) Pro: selected configuration and complete specifications
Reno16 F 5G

Module details: Main (wide): 50 MP, f/1.8, FOV 79°, 5P lens, AF, 2-axis OIS; Ultra-wide: 8 MP, f/2.2, FOV 116°, 5P lens, AF; Telephoto: 50 MP, 3.5× optical zoom, f/2.8, FOV 26°, 4P lens, AF, 2-axis OIS; Front: 50 MP, f/2.0, FOV 100°, 5P lens, AF

OPPO UK Reno16 F 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2859)

Compare the camera hardware and recording modes. Matching megapixels or zoom do not mean identical cameras.

Display specification

Phone (3a) Pro6.77-inch flexible AMOLED; 2392 × 1084; up to 120 Hz; 3000 nits peak
Reno16 F 5G6.57-inch AMOLED; 2372 × 1080; up to 120 Hz; 1400 nits (HBM)
Sources
Phone (3a) Pro

Full published display specification: 6.77-inch flexible AMOLED; 1084 x 2392 (387 PPI); Panda glass; 10-bit colour (1.07 billion colours); 1,000,000:1 contrast ratio; Brightness: 3000 nits peak, 1300 nits outdoor, 800 nits typical; 120 Hz adaptive refresh rate; 1000 Hz touch sampling rate; 2160 Hz PWM frequency.

Nothing UK Phone (3a) Pro: selected configuration and complete specifications
Reno16 F 5G

Details: 6.57-inch AMOLED, 2372 × 1080 (FHD+), 397 ppi, 92.8% screen ratio; up to 120 Hz; touch sampling up to 240 Hz (120 Hz default); 100% DCI-P3 in Standard and Natural modes; 1.07 billion colours (10-bit); 600 nits typical (normal) and 1400 nits typical (HBM); Crystal Guard cover glass

OPPO UK Reno16 F 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2859)

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Show 11 more verified differences

Update policy

Phone (3a) Pro3 years of Android updates and 6 years of security patches, counted from first availability (not from purchase)
Reno16 F 5GNot published
Sources
Phone (3a) Pro

The footnote words the operating-system term as "three Android updates"; the specification rows say 3 years.

Nothing UK Phone (3a) Pro: selected configuration and complete specifications
Reno16 F 5G

OPPO's UK pages state no software-update period or Android upgrade count for this model; it launches with ColorOS 16.0.

OPPO UK Reno16 F 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2859)

Distinguish Android upgrades from security coverage. A total term from launch is not the support remaining from today or from purchase.

Battery and charging

Phone (3a) Pro5000 mAh; 50 W wired, 7.5 W reverse wired
Reno16 F 5G6500 mAh; 45 W wired
Sources
Phone (3a) Pro

Full published battery specification: 5000 mAh; 50 W wired charging; 7.5 W reverse wired charging; 50% charge in 19 minutes; full charge in 56 minutes.

Nothing UK Phone (3a) Pro: selected configuration and complete specifications
Reno16 F 5G

Details: 6500 mAh / 25.48 Wh typical (6325 mAh / 24.80 Wh rated); up to 45 W SUPERVOOC; also compatible with SUPERVOOC up to 33 W, PPS 45 W, PD 13.5 W and QC 13.5 W.

OPPO UK Reno16 F 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2859)OPPO UK Reno16 F 5G product features, images and claim conditions

Manufacturer claims for the stated mode and equipment. Read each test condition; this is not measured everyday battery life.

Ingress protection rating

In Visual facts
Phone (3a) ProIP64
Reno16 F 5GIP66 / IP68 / IP69 / IP69K
Sources
Reno16 F 5G

Controlled-laboratory manufacturer rating (GB/T 4208-2017 / IEC 60529-2013); the EU e-label shows IP68 only. Resistance may vary with ageing and use; OPPO advises not charging while damp. Not a guarantee against water damage.

OPPO UK Reno16 F 5G product features, images and claim conditions

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Manufacturer wording of separate fields (1)

Combined manufacturer descriptions whose values are listed as separate differences. Kept here so every verified difference stays in one list.

Small physical differences (3)
Configuration & compatibility details (2)

RAM and storage configuration

Phone (3a) Pro12 GB RAM; 256 GB storage
Reno16 F 5G8 GB RAM (LPDDR4X); 256 GB storage (UFS 3.1)
Sources
Reno16 F 5G

Details: 8 GB physical RAM; 256 GB storage. RAM type: LPDDR4X. Storage type: UFS 3.1.

OPPO UK Reno16 F 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2859)

A configuration choice: the storage tier of each exact variant compared. Most models are sold in several tiers, so this is not a difference between the models.

Regional SIM / network configuration

Phone (3a) ProDual nano-SIM; eSIM; 5G; Wi-Fi 6; Bluetooth 5.4; NFC
Reno16 F 5GUK model CPH2859; dual SIM (Nano-SIM / Nano-USIM + eSIM); 5G
Sources
Phone (3a) Pro

UK model connectivity: SIM: dual SIM, Nano-SIM (4FF); eSIM: yes (excluding India); Gigabit LTE with 4x4 MIMO; Gigabit 5G: dual mode (NSA and SA) with 4x4 MIMO; 5G NR bands: n1, n2, n3, n5, n7, n8, n12, n20, n28, n38, n40, n41, n48, n66, n77, n78; 4G LTE bands: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 7, 8, 12, 17, 18, 19, 20, 26, 28, 38, 40, 41, 42, 48, 66; 3G UMTS (WCDMA): 1, 4, 5, 6, 8, 19; 2G GSM: 850/900/1800/1900; Wi-Fi 6 (802.11 a/b/g/n/ac/ax), 2.4/5 GHz; Bluetooth 5.4; NFC with Google Pay support; Location: GPS (L1), GLONASS (G1), BDS (B1I), Galileo (E1), QZSS (L1). Check carrier support if you plan to use it outside the UK.

Nothing UK Phone (3a) Pro: selected configuration and complete specifications
Reno16 F 5G

Bands: GSM 850/900/1800/1900 MHz; WCDMA bands 1/2/4/5/6/8/19; LTE FDD bands 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/13/17/18/19/20/26/28/32/66; LTE TDD bands 38/39/40/41/42/48; 5G NR bands n1/n2/n3/n5/n7/n8/n12/n20/n26/n28/n38/n40/n41/n48/n66/n77/n78. UK specification; OPPO notes that live-network functions depend on the carrier. Check carrier support if you plan to use it outside the UK.

OPPO UK Reno16 F 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2859)

These descriptions or measurements differ. Wording alone does not establish a different capability; check the exact configuration.

Missing or non-comparable evidence (143)

Front camera optical stabilisation

Phone (3a) ProNot verified
Reno16 F 5GNot verified
Sources
Phone (3a) Pro

The manufacturer does not say whether the front camera has optical stabilisation.

Nothing UK Phone (3a) Pro: selected configuration and complete specifications
Reno16 F 5G

Front video lists electronic stabilisation ("4K EIS video") only. The manufacturer does not say whether the front camera has optical stabilisation.

OPPO UK Reno16 F 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2859)

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Claimed video playback

Phone (3a) ProNot verified
Reno16 F 5GNot verified
Sources
Phone (3a) Pro

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Reno16 F 5G

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Claimed charge time to 50%

Phone (3a) Pro19 minutes
Reno16 F 5GNot verified
Sources
Phone (3a) Pro

Manufacturer conditions apply; adapters are separate unless the box contents say otherwise.

Nothing UK Phone (3a) Pro: selected configuration and complete specifications
Reno16 F 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

High Brightness Mode

Phone (3a) ProNot verified
Reno16 F 5G1400 nits
Sources
Phone (3a) Pro

No source recorded for this side.

Reno16 F 5G

Typical HBM value from the UK spec; not an HDR peak or independently measured brightness.

OPPO UK Reno16 F 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2859)

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Published security support term

Phone (3a) Pro6 years
Reno16 F 5GNot verified
Sources
Phone (3a) Pro

Security-patch term counted from first availability. The Android update term (3 years) is stated separately.

Nothing UK Phone (3a) Pro: selected configuration and complete specifications
Reno16 F 5G

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Wi-Fi

Phone (3a) ProNot verified
Reno16 F 5GWi-Fi 6 (802.11ax), Wi-Fi 5 (802.11ac), 802.11a/b/g/n; Wi-Fi Display and tethering
Sources
Phone (3a) Pro

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

UK box contents

Phone (3a) ProNot verified
Reno16 F 5GPhone, USB data cable, SIM ejector tool, quick guide
Sources
Phone (3a) Pro

No source recorded for this side.

Reno16 F 5G

One of each. No charger is listed; OPPO notes contents may vary by market.

OPPO UK Reno16 F 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2859)

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

eSIM support

Phone (3a) ProNot verified
Reno16 F 5GYes
Sources
Phone (3a) Pro

No source recorded for this side.

Reno16 F 5G

OPPO lists Nano-SIM and Nano-USIM cards plus eSIM; carrier provisioning and network support vary.

OPPO UK Reno16 F 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2859)

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Glyph interface

Phone (3a) ProGlyph Interface light patterns
Reno16 F 5GNot verified
Sources
Phone (3a) Pro

Rear light patterns for notifications, calls, volume and music sync. Not a dot-matrix Glyph display.

Nothing UK Phone (3a) Pro: selected configuration and complete specifications
Reno16 F 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Headphone jack

Phone (3a) ProNot verified
Reno16 F 5GNo
Sources
Phone (3a) Pro

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Reno16 F 5G

No 3.5 mm jack: OPPO lists USB-C audio only and says analogue headphones are not supported (digital USB-C headphones only).

OPPO UK Reno16 F 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2859)

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Native telephoto reach

Phone (3a) ProNot verified
Reno16 F 5GNot verified
Sources
Phone (3a) Pro

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Reno16 F 5G

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Optical-quality zoom

Phone (3a) ProNot verified
Reno16 F 5GNot verified
Sources
Phone (3a) Pro

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Reno16 F 5G

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Claimed peak brightness

Phone (3a) Pro3000 nits
Reno16 F 5GNot verified
Sources
Phone (3a) Pro

Manufacturer peak brightness; not sustained full-screen brightness or an independent measurement.

Nothing UK Phone (3a) Pro: selected configuration and complete specifications
Reno16 F 5G

The manufacturer publishes typical and high-brightness-mode figures only, not an HDR peak.

OPPO UK Reno16 F 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2859)

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Reverse wireless charging

Phone (3a) ProNot verified
Reno16 F 5GNot verified
Sources
Phone (3a) Pro

Reverse wired charging is a separate feature from reverse wireless charging.

Nothing UK Phone (3a) Pro: selected configuration and complete specifications
Reno16 F 5G

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Battery — Battery

Phone (3a) ProNot verified
Reno16 F 5G6500 mAh / 25.48 Wh (typical); 6325 mAh / 24.80 Wh (rated)
Sources
Phone (3a) Pro

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Battery — Fast Charge

Phone (3a) ProNot verified
Reno16 F 5GSupports (max): 45 W SUPERVOOC; compatible with: SUPERVOOC 33 W and below, PPS 45 W, PD 13.5 W, QC 13.5 W
Sources
Phone (3a) Pro

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Camera — Rear

Phone (3a) ProNot verified
Reno16 F 5GUltra-wide angle: 8 MP, f/2.2, FOV 116°, 5P lens, AF; Wide angle: 50 MP, f/1.8, FOV 79°, 5P lens, AF, 2-axis OIS; Telephoto: 50 MP, f/2.8, FOV 26°, 4P lens, AF, 2-axis OIS
Sources
Phone (3a) Pro

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Camera — Shooting Mode

Phone (3a) ProNot verified
Reno16 F 5GRear: Photo, Video, Portrait, Night, Panorama, Slo-mo, Time-lapse, Sticker, HI-RES, Google Lens, Underwater, Doc Scanner, POP; Front: Photo, Video, Portrait, Night, Panorama, Time-lapse, Sticker, Retouch, Screen Fill Light, HI-RES, POP
Sources
Phone (3a) Pro

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Cellular Network — Frequency Band

Phone (3a) ProNot verified
Reno16 F 5GGSM: 850/900/1800/1900 MHz; WCDMA: bands 1/2/4/5/6/8/19; LTE FDD: bands 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/13/17/18/19/20/26/28/32/66; LTE TDD: bands 38/39/40/41/42/48; 5G NR: n1/n2/n3/n5/n7/n8/n12/n20/n26/n28/n38/n40/n41/n48/n66/n77/n78
Sources
Phone (3a) Pro

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Cellular Network — SIM Card Type

Phone (3a) ProNot verified
Reno16 F 5GNano-SIM card, Nano-USIM card
Sources
Phone (3a) Pro

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Connectivity — Bluetooth® Audio Codec

Phone (3a) ProNot verified
Reno16 F 5GSBC, AAC, LDAC, aptX, aptX HD
Sources
Phone (3a) Pro

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Connectivity — Bluetooth® Version

Phone (3a) ProNot verified
Reno16 F 5GBluetooth 5.4, Low Energy
Sources
Phone (3a) Pro

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Connectivity — Earphone Jack

Phone (3a) ProNot verified
Reno16 F 5GType-C (digital headphones supported; analogue headphones not supported)
Sources
Phone (3a) Pro

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Connectivity — WLAN

Phone (3a) ProNot verified
Reno16 F 5GWi-Fi 6 (802.11ax); Wi-Fi 5 (802.11ac); 802.11a/b/g/n; Wi-Fi Display; WLAN tethering
Sources
Phone (3a) Pro

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Display — Brightness

Phone (3a) ProNot verified
Reno16 F 5GNormal brightness: 600 nits (typical); HBM: 1400 nits (typical)
Sources
Phone (3a) Pro

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Display — Colour Gamut

Phone (3a) ProNot verified
Reno16 F 5GStandard mode: 100% DCI-P3; Natural mode: 100% DCI-P3
Sources
Phone (3a) Pro

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Display — Touch Sampling Rate

Phone (3a) ProNot verified
Reno16 F 5GMaximum 240 Hz; default 120 Hz
Sources
Phone (3a) Pro

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Eco-design — Compatibility with removable memory cards

Phone (3a) ProNot verified
Reno16 F 5GCompatible
Sources
Phone (3a) Pro

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Eco-design — Minimum battery endurance in cycles in number of cycles

Phone (3a) ProNot verified
Reno16 F 5G1800
Sources
Phone (3a) Pro

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Eco-design — Percentage of recycled content for the product or a part

Phone (3a) ProNot verified
Reno16 F 5GNot available
Sources
Phone (3a) Pro

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Eco-design — Weight range of critical raw materials and environmentally relevant materials

Phone (3a) ProNot verified
Reno16 F 5GCobalt in the battery: above 10 g; tantalum in capacitors: less than 0.01 g; neodymium in loudspeakers, vibration motors and other magnets: above 0.2 g; gold in all components: less than 0.02 g
Sources
Phone (3a) Pro

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

In the Box — In the Box

Phone (3a) ProNot verified
Reno16 F 5GPhone ×1; USB data cable ×1; SIM ejector tool ×1; quick guide ×1
Sources
Phone (3a) Pro

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Location Technology — GNSS

Phone (3a) ProNot verified
Reno16 F 5GBeidou, GPS, GLONASS, Galileo, QZSS
Sources
Phone (3a) Pro

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Location Technology — Others

Phone (3a) ProNot verified
Reno16 F 5GSupported: A-GNSS assisted positioning, WLAN positioning, Cellular network positioning
Sources
Phone (3a) Pro

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Sensors — Sensors

Phone (3a) ProNot verified
Reno16 F 5GProximity, ambient light, colour temperature, e-compass, accelerometer, gyroscope, in-display optical fingerprint sensor
Sources
Phone (3a) Pro

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Size and Weight — Thickness

Phone (3a) ProNot verified
Reno16 F 5Gabout 8.58 mm (Pop White); about 8.44 mm (Purple Black)
Sources
Phone (3a) Pro

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Size and Weight — Weight

Phone (3a) ProNot verified
Reno16 F 5Gabout 196 g (Pop White); about 194 g (Purple Black)
Sources
Phone (3a) Pro

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Video — Front

Phone (3a) ProNot verified
Reno16 F 5G4K at 30 fps; 1080p at 30 fps (with Retouch on); 720p at 30 fps; 4K EIS video at 30 fps; 1080p EIS video at 30 fps (with Retouch on); 720p EIS video at 30 fps; 1080p time-lapse at 30 fps; dual-view video; video zoom up to 2× digital
Sources
Phone (3a) Pro

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Video — Rear

Phone (3a) ProNot verified
Reno16 F 5G4K at 30 fps; 1080p at 60/30 fps (with Retouch on); 720p at 30 fps; 4K EIS/OIS video at 30 fps; 1080p EIS/OIS video at 60/30 fps (with Retouch on); 720p EIS/OIS video at 30 fps; 1080p slow motion at 120 fps; 720p slow motion at 240 fps; 1080p time-lapse at 30 fps; dual-view video; video zoom up to 3.5× optical and 10× digital
Sources
Phone (3a) Pro

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Maximum published wireless charging power

Phone (3a) ProNot verified
Reno16 F 5GNot verified
Sources
Phone (3a) Pro

No source recorded for this side.

Reno16 F 5G

OPPO does not publish a wireless charging power for this model.

OPPO UK Reno16 F 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2859)

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

7 shared fields have the same recorded value.

COMPARE THE DETAILS

Full specifications

All specs176 specificationsPhone (3a) ProReno16 F 5G
211g
194g
OPPO lists about 194g for Purple Black (about 196g for Pop White); size and weight may vary by configuration, manufacturing process and measurement.
163.5 × 77.5 × 8.35 mm (height × width × depth)
158.16 × 74.93 × 8.44 mm (height × width × thickness), Purple Black
Colour depth
Sources
10-bit
Not verified
Size and Weight — Height
Sources
Phone (3a) ProNo source recorded
Not verified
about 158.16 mm
Size and Weight — Width
Sources
Phone (3a) ProNo source recorded
Not verified
about 74.93 mm
Size and Weight — Thickness
Sources
Phone (3a) ProNo source recorded
Not verified
about 8.58 mm (Pop White); about 8.44 mm (Purple Black)
Size and Weight — Weight
Sources
Phone (3a) ProNo source recorded
Not verified
about 196 g (Pop White); about 194 g (Purple Black)
Eco-design — Weight range of critical raw materials and environmentally relevant materials
Sources
Phone (3a) ProNo source recorded
Not verified
Cobalt in the battery: above 10 g; tantalum in capacitors: less than 0.01 g; neodymium in loudspeakers, vibration motors and other magnets: above 0.2 g; gold in all components: less than 0.02 g
6.77″
6.57″
Screen diagonal · Full-rectangle diagonal; OPPO states the actual viewable area is smaller because of the rounded corners and camera hole.
Published peak brightnessManufacturer peak claims use different test conditions.
Sources
3000 nitsClaimed peak brightness · Manufacturer peak brightness; not sustained full-screen brightness or an independent measurement.
Not verifiedComparable HDR peak brightness · The manufacturer publishes typical and high-brightness-mode figures only, not an HDR peak.
120Hz
Adaptive refresh rate
120Hz
Maximum display refresh rate · Maximum 120 Hz; the active rate depends on content and the selected mode.
6.77-inch flexible AMOLED; 2392 × 1084; up to 120 Hz; 3000 nits peakFull published display specification: 6.77-inch flexible AMOLED; 1084 x 2392 (387 PPI); Panda glass; 10-bit colour (1.07 billion colours); 1,000,000:1 contrast ratio; Brightness: 3000 nits peak, 1300 nits outdoor, 800 nits typical; 120 Hz adaptive refresh rate; 1000 Hz touch sampling rate; 2160 Hz PWM frequency.
6.57-inch AMOLED; 2372 × 1080; up to 120 Hz; 1400 nits (HBM)Details: 6.57-inch AMOLED, 2372 × 1080 (FHD+), 397 ppi, 92.8% screen ratio; up to 120 Hz; touch sampling up to 240 Hz (120 Hz default); 100% DCI-P3 in Standard and Natural modes; 1.07 billion colours (10-bit); 600 nits typical (normal) and 1400 nits typical (HBM); Crystal Guard cover glass
Display technology
Sources
Flexible AMOLED
Not verified
Brightness — Peak brightness
Sources
3000 nits
Not verified
Brightness — Outdoor brightness
Sources
1300 nits
Not verified
Brightness — Typical brightness
Sources
800 nits
Not verified
Display — Size
Sources
Phone (3a) ProNo source recorded
Not verified
6.57 inches
Display — Screen Ratio
Sources
Phone (3a) ProNo source recorded
Not verified
92.8%
Display — Resolution
Sources
Phone (3a) ProNo source recorded
Not verified
FHD+ 2372 × 1080 pixels
Display — Refresh Rate
Sources
Phone (3a) ProNo source recorded
Not verified
Maximum 120 Hz
Display — Touch Sampling Rate
Sources
Phone (3a) ProNo source recorded
Not verified
Maximum 240 Hz; default 120 Hz
Display — Colour Gamut
Sources
Phone (3a) ProNo source recorded
Not verified
Standard mode: 100% DCI-P3; Natural mode: 100% DCI-P3
Display — Colour Depth
Sources
Phone (3a) ProNo source recorded
Not verified
1.07 billion colours (10-bit)
Display — Pixel Density
Sources
Phone (3a) ProNo source recorded
Not verified
397 PPI
Display — Brightness
Sources
Phone (3a) ProNo source recorded
Not verified
Normal brightness: 600 nits (typical); HBM: 1400 nits (typical)
Display — Panel
Sources
Phone (3a) ProNo source recorded
Not verified
Crystal Guard + AMOLED
Display — Cover Glasses
Sources
Phone (3a) ProNo source recorded
Not verified
Crystal Guard
High Brightness Mode
Sources
Phone (3a) ProNo source recorded
Not verified
1400 nitsTypical HBM value from the UK spec; not an HDR peak or independently measured brightness.
3
3
Counts every rear camera module OPPO lists, including any monochrome or depth module.
Main: 50 MP (f/1.88, OIS); Periscope: 50 MP, 3x optical zoom (f/2.55, OIS); Ultra-wide: 8 MP (f/2.2); Front: 50 MP (f/2.2); Video: up to 4KThe 4K frame rate is not published. Details: main 24 mm, 1/1.56" sensor, 84.5° field of view, OIS and EIS, dual pixel PDAF autofocus; periscope 70 mm, 1/1.95" sensor, 33.6° field of view, OIS and EIS, autofocus, 6x in-sensor and 60x ultra zoom; ultra-wide 15 mm, 1/4" sensor, 120° field of view; front 24 mm, 1/2.76" sensor, 81.2° field of view.
Main: 50 MP (f/1.8, OIS); Telephoto: 50 MP, 3.5x optical (OIS); Ultra-wide: 8 MP; Front: 50 MP; Video: up to 4K 30 fpsModule details: Main (wide): 50 MP, f/1.8, FOV 79°, 5P lens, AF, 2-axis OIS; Ultra-wide: 8 MP, f/2.2, FOV 116°, 5P lens, AF; Telephoto: 50 MP, 3.5× optical zoom, f/2.8, FOV 26°, 4P lens, AF, 2-axis OIS; Front: 50 MP, f/2.0, FOV 100°, 5P lens, AF
Dedicated optical telephoto reach
Sources
3×
Not verified
Main camera — Resolution
Sources
50 MP
Not verified
Main camera — Focal length
Sources
24 mm
Not verified
Main camera — Aperture
Sources
F/1.88
Not verified
Main camera — Sensor
Sources
1/1.56"
Not verified
Main camera — Features
Sources
84.5° FOV
Not verified
Main camera — Features
Sources
OIS & EIS
Not verified
Main camera — Features
Sources
Auto focus
Not verified
Main camera — Features
Sources
Dual pixel PDAF
Not verified
Periscope camera — Resolution
Sources
50 MP
Not verified
Periscope camera — Focal length
Sources
70 mm
Not verified
Periscope camera — Aperture
Sources
F/2.55
Not verified
Periscope camera — Sensor
Sources
1/1.95"
Not verified
Periscope camera — Features
Sources
33.6° FOV
Not verified
Periscope camera — Features
Sources
OIS & EIS
Not verified
Periscope camera — Features
Sources
Autofocus
Not verified
Periscope camera — Features
Sources
3x optical zoom
Not verified
Periscope camera — Features
Sources
6x in-sensor zoom
Not verified
Periscope camera — Features
Sources
60x ultra zoom
Not verified
Ultra-wide camera — Resolution
Sources
8 MP
Not verified
Ultra-wide camera — Focal length
Sources
15 mm
Not verified
Ultra-wide camera — Aperture
Sources
F/2.2
Not verified
Ultra-wide camera — Sensor
Sources
1/4"
Not verified
Ultra-wide camera — Features
Sources
120° FOV
Not verified
Front camera — Resolution
Sources
50 MP
Not verified
Front camera — Focal length
Sources
24 mm
Not verified
Front camera — Aperture
Sources
F/2.2
Not verified
Front camera — Sensor
Sources
1/2.76"
Not verified
Front camera — Features
Sources
81.2° FOV
Not verified
YesStated for the main (Dual pixel PDAF) and periscope cameras; not stated for the 8 MP ultra-wide.
YesAF supported is listed for the ultra-wide, wide and telephoto modules.
YesOIS listed for the main and periscope cameras; the ultra-wide lists none.
Yes2-axis OIS is listed for the 50MP wide and 50MP telephoto modules; not stated for the 8MP ultra-wide module.
Main camera optical stabilisation
Sources
Yes
Not verified
Not verifiedThe manufacturer does not say whether the front camera has autofocus.
Yes
Camera — Rear
Sources
Phone (3a) ProNo source recorded
Not verified
Ultra-wide angle: 8 MP, f/2.2, FOV 116°, 5P lens, AF; Wide angle: 50 MP, f/1.8, FOV 79°, 5P lens, AF, 2-axis OIS; Telephoto: 50 MP, f/2.8, FOV 26°, 4P lens, AF, 2-axis OIS
Camera — Front
Sources
Phone (3a) ProNo source recorded
Not verified
50 MP, f/2.0, FOV 100°, 5P lens, AF
Camera — Shooting Mode
Sources
Phone (3a) ProNo source recorded
Not verified
Rear: Photo, Video, Portrait, Night, Panorama, Slo-mo, Time-lapse, Sticker, HI-RES, Google Lens, Underwater, Doc Scanner, POP; Front: Photo, Video, Portrait, Night, Panorama, Time-lapse, Sticker, Retouch, Screen Fill Light, HI-RES, POP
5000 mAh; 50 W wired, 7.5 W reverse wiredFull published battery specification: 5000 mAh; 50 W wired charging; 7.5 W reverse wired charging; 50% charge in 19 minutes; full charge in 56 minutes.
6500 mAh; 45 W wiredDetails: 6500 mAh / 25.48 Wh typical (6325 mAh / 24.80 Wh rated); up to 45 W SUPERVOOC; also compatible with SUPERVOOC up to 33 W, PPS 45 W, PD 13.5 W and QC 13.5 W.
5000 mAhCapacity row on the UK product page. No regional battery variant is listed.
6500 mAhTypical UK battery capacity; not an independent runtime measurement.
50 W
45 WCompatible charger and cable required; negotiated power depends on protocol and conditions.
Claimed charge time to 50%
Sources
19 minutesManufacturer conditions apply; adapters are separate unless the box contents say otherwise.
Not verified
Charging speed — Charging speed
Sources
50 W
Not verified
Charging speed — Reverse wired charging
Sources
7.5 W
Not verified
Charging speed — 100% charge time
Sources
56 minutes
Not verified
Charging speed — 50% charge time
Sources
19 minutes
Not verified
Battery — Battery
Sources
Phone (3a) ProNo source recorded
Not verified
6500 mAh / 25.48 Wh (typical); 6325 mAh / 24.80 Wh (rated)
Battery — Fast Charge
Sources
Phone (3a) ProNo source recorded
Not verified
Supports (max): 45 W SUPERVOOC; compatible with: SUPERVOOC 33 W and below, PPS 45 W, PD 13.5 W, QC 13.5 W
Eco-design — Minimum battery endurance in cycles in number of cycles
Sources
Phone (3a) ProNo source recorded
Not verified
1800
Published support term
Sources
6 yearsPublished security support term · Security-patch term counted from first availability. The Android update term (3 years) is stated separately.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
3 years of Android updates and 6 years of security patches, counted from first availability (not from purchase)The footnote words the operating-system term as "three Android updates"; the specification rows say 3 years.
Not publishedOPPO's UK pages state no software-update period or Android upgrade count for this model; it launches with ColorOS 16.0.
eSIM support
Sources
Phone (3a) ProNo source recorded
Not verified
YesOPPO lists Nano-SIM and Nano-USIM cards plus eSIM; carrier provisioning and network support vary.
Snapdragon 7s Gen 3 5G
MediaTek Dimensity 7300-Energy
12 GB RAM; 256 GB storage
8 GB RAM (LPDDR4X); 256 GB storage (UFS 3.1)Details: 8 GB physical RAM; 256 GB storage. RAM type: LPDDR4X. Storage type: UFS 3.1.
Dual nano-SIM; eSIM; 5G; Wi-Fi 6; Bluetooth 5.4; NFCUK model connectivity: SIM: dual SIM, Nano-SIM (4FF); eSIM: yes (excluding India); Gigabit LTE with 4x4 MIMO; Gigabit 5G: dual mode (NSA and SA) with 4x4 MIMO; 5G NR bands: n1, n2, n3, n5, n7, n8, n12, n20, n28, n38, n40, n41, n48, n66, n77, n78; 4G LTE bands: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 7, 8, 12, 17, 18, 19, 20, 26, 28, 38, 40, 41, 42, 48, 66; 3G UMTS (WCDMA): 1, 4, 5, 6, 8, 19; 2G GSM: 850/900/1800/1900; Wi-Fi 6 (802.11 a/b/g/n/ac/ax), 2.4/5 GHz; Bluetooth 5.4; NFC with Google Pay support; Location: GPS (L1), GLONASS (G1), BDS (B1I), Galileo (E1), QZSS (L1). Check carrier support if you plan to use it outside the UK.
UK model CPH2859; dual SIM (Nano-SIM / Nano-USIM + eSIM); 5GBands: GSM 850/900/1800/1900 MHz; WCDMA bands 1/2/4/5/6/8/19; LTE FDD bands 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/13/17/18/19/20/26/28/32/66; LTE TDD bands 38/39/40/41/42/48; 5G NR bands n1/n2/n3/n5/n7/n8/n12/n20/n26/n28/n38/n40/n41/n48/n66/n77/n78. UK specification; OPPO notes that live-network functions depend on the carrier. Check carrier support if you plan to use it outside the UK.
IP64
IP66 / IP68 / IP69 / IP69KControlled-laboratory manufacturer rating (GB/T 4208-2017 / IEC 60529-2013); the EU e-label shows IP68 only. Resistance may vary with ageing and use; OPPO advises not charging while damp. Not a guarantee against water damage.
No
NoThe UK specification explicitly includes physical Nano-SIM support.
Nothing OS 3.1 powered by Android 15Operating system at launch as listed. The update term is in the Update policy field.
ColorOS 16.0
UK manufacturer reference price
Sources
£399Nothing UK store price for Grey 12+256GB (pickup only) in September 2026; the store showed it as sold out. Retailer prices may differ.
Not verified
Snapdragon 7s Gen 3 5G — Clock speed
Sources
Up to 2.5 GHz
Not verified
Snapdragon 7s Gen 3 5G — Core count
Sources
8-core
Not verified
Snapdragon 7s Gen 3 5G — Technology
Sources
4 nm TSMC process (N4)
Not verified
Size
Sources
6.77"
Not verified
Screen material
Sources
Panda glass
Not verified
Resolution
Sources
1084 x 2392 (387 PPI)
Not verified
Colors
Sources
1.07 billion
Not verified
Contrast ratio
Sources
1,000,000:1
Not verified
Refresh — Adaptive refresh rate
Sources
120 Hz
Not verified
Refresh — Touch sampling rate
Sources
1000 Hz
Not verified
Refresh — PWM frequency
Sources
2160 Hz
Not verified
SIM — Dual SIM
Sources
Yes
Not verified
SIM — SIM size
Sources
Nano-SIM (4FF)
Not verified
SIM — e-SIM
Sources
Yes (excluding India)
Not verified
SIM — Gigabit LTE
Sources
4x4 MIMO
Not verified
SIM — Gigabit 5G
Sources
Dual Mode (NSA & SA) with 4x4 MIMO
Not verified
SIM — 5G NR band
Sources
n1 / n2 / n3 / n5 / n7 / n8 / n12 / n20 / n28 / n38 / n40 / n41 / n48 / n66 / n77 / n78
Not verified
SIM — 4G LTE bands
Sources
1 / 2 / 3 / 4 / 5 / 7 / 8 / 12 / 17 / 18 / 19 / 20 / 26 / 28 / 38 / 40 / 41 / 42 / 48 / 66
Not verified
SIM — 3G UMTS (WCDMA) bands
Sources
1 / 4 / 5 / 6 / 8 / 19
Not verified
SIM — 2G GSM
Sources
850 / 900 / 1800 / 1900
Not verified
Wi-Fi — Wi-Fi
Sources
802.11 a/b/g/n/ac/ax, 2.4G/5G
Not verified
Wi-Fi — Wi-Fi type
Sources
Wi-Fi 6
Not verified
Wi-Fi — Bluetooth
Sources
Bluetooth 5.4
Not verified
Wi-Fi — NFC
Sources
Yes
Not verified
Wi-Fi — NFC
Sources
Supporting Google Pay
Not verified
Wi-Fi — GPS
Sources
GPS (L1)
Not verified
Wi-Fi — GPS
Sources
GLONASS (G1)
Not verified
Wi-Fi — GPS
Sources
BDS (B1I)
Not verified
Wi-Fi — GPS
Sources
GALILEO (E1)
Not verified
Wi-Fi — GPS
Sources
QZSS (L1)
Not verified
Glyph interface
Sources
Glyph Interface light patternsRear light patterns for notifications, calls, volume and music sync. Not a dot-matrix Glyph display.
Not verified
3.5 mm headphone jack
Sources
Phone (3a) ProNo source recorded
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
NoNo 3.5 mm jack: OPPO lists USB-C audio only and says analogue headphones are not supported (digital USB-C headphones only).
Storage-card support
Sources
Phone (3a) ProNo source recorded
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Yes
Bluetooth
Sources
Phone (3a) ProNo source recorded
Not verified
Bluetooth 5.4, Low Energy
Wi-Fi
Sources
Phone (3a) ProNo source recorded
Not verified
Wi-Fi 6 (802.11ax), Wi-Fi 5 (802.11ac), 802.11a/b/g/n; Wi-Fi Display and tethering
NFC
Sources
Phone (3a) ProNo source recorded
Not verified
Yes
UK box contents
Sources
Phone (3a) ProNo source recorded
Not verified
Phone, USB data cable, SIM ejector tool, quick guideOne of each. No charger is listed; OPPO notes contents may vary by market.
Storage — RAM and ROM Capacities
Sources
Phone (3a) ProNo source recorded
Not verified
8 GB + 256 GB
Storage — RAM Type
Sources
Phone (3a) ProNo source recorded
Not verified
LPDDR4X
Storage — ROM Specifications
Sources
Phone (3a) ProNo source recorded
Not verified
UFS 3.1
Storage — Phone Storage Card
Sources
Phone (3a) ProNo source recorded
Not verified
Supported
Storage — USB OTG
Sources
Phone (3a) ProNo source recorded
Not verified
Supported
Video — Rear
Sources
Phone (3a) ProNo source recorded
Not verified
4K at 30 fps; 1080p at 60/30 fps (with Retouch on); 720p at 30 fps; 4K EIS/OIS video at 30 fps; 1080p EIS/OIS video at 60/30 fps (with Retouch on); 720p EIS/OIS video at 30 fps; 1080p slow motion at 120 fps; 720p slow motion at 240 fps; 1080p time-lapse at 30 fps; dual-view video; video zoom up to 3.5× optical and 10× digital
Video — Front
Sources
Phone (3a) ProNo source recorded
Not verified
4K at 30 fps; 1080p at 30 fps (with Retouch on); 720p at 30 fps; 4K EIS video at 30 fps; 1080p EIS video at 30 fps (with Retouch on); 720p EIS video at 30 fps; 1080p time-lapse at 30 fps; dual-view video; video zoom up to 2× digital
Chips — SoC
Sources
Phone (3a) ProNo source recorded
Not verified
MediaTek Dimensity 7300-Energy
Chips — CPU
Sources
Phone (3a) ProNo source recorded
Not verified
8-core
Chips — GPU
Sources
Phone (3a) ProNo source recorded
Not verified
Arm Mali-G615 @ 1.047 GHz
Biometrics — Fingerprint
Sources
Phone (3a) ProNo source recorded
Not verified
Under-screen fingerprint
Biometrics — Facial Recognition
Sources
Phone (3a) ProNo source recorded
Not verified
Supported
Sensors — Sensors
Sources
Phone (3a) ProNo source recorded
Not verified
Proximity, ambient light, colour temperature, e-compass, accelerometer, gyroscope, in-display optical fingerprint sensor
Cellular Network — SIM 2
Sources
Phone (3a) ProNo source recorded
Not verified
Supported
Cellular Network — SIM Card Type
Sources
Phone (3a) ProNo source recorded
Not verified
Nano-SIM card, Nano-USIM card
Cellular Network — eSIM
Sources
Phone (3a) ProNo source recorded
Not verified
Supported
Cellular Network — Frequency Band
Sources
Phone (3a) ProNo source recorded
Not verified
GSM: 850/900/1800/1900 MHz; WCDMA: bands 1/2/4/5/6/8/19; LTE FDD: bands 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/13/17/18/19/20/26/28/32/66; LTE TDD: bands 38/39/40/41/42/48; 5G NR: n1/n2/n3/n5/n7/n8/n12/n20/n26/n28/n38/n40/n41/n48/n66/n77/n78
Connectivity — WLAN
Sources
Phone (3a) ProNo source recorded
Not verified
Wi-Fi 6 (802.11ax); Wi-Fi 5 (802.11ac); 802.11a/b/g/n; Wi-Fi Display; WLAN tethering
Connectivity — Bluetooth® Version
Sources
Phone (3a) ProNo source recorded
Not verified
Bluetooth 5.4, Low Energy
Connectivity — Bluetooth® Audio Codec
Sources
Phone (3a) ProNo source recorded
Not verified
SBC, AAC, LDAC, aptX, aptX HD
Connectivity — USB Interface
Sources
Phone (3a) ProNo source recorded
Not verified
USB Type-C
Connectivity — Earphone Jack
Sources
Phone (3a) ProNo source recorded
Not verified
Type-C (digital headphones supported; analogue headphones not supported)
Connectivity — NFC
Sources
Phone (3a) ProNo source recorded
Not verified
Supported
Operating System — Operating System
Sources
Phone (3a) ProNo source recorded
Not verified
ColorOS 16.0
Location Technology — GNSS
Sources
Phone (3a) ProNo source recorded
Not verified
Beidou, GPS, GLONASS, Galileo, QZSS
Location Technology — Others
Sources
Phone (3a) ProNo source recorded
Not verified
Supported: A-GNSS assisted positioning, WLAN positioning, Cellular network positioning
Eco-design — Compatibility with removable memory cards
Sources
Phone (3a) ProNo source recorded
Not verified
Compatible
Eco-design — Recyclability rate Rcyc
Sources
Phone (3a) ProNo source recorded
Not verified
91.48%
Eco-design — Percentage of recycled content for the product or a part
Sources
Phone (3a) ProNo source recorded
Not verified
Not available
Eco-design — Ingress protection rating
Sources
Phone (3a) ProNo source recorded
Not verified
IP68
In the Box — In the Box
Sources
Phone (3a) ProNo source recorded
Not verified
Phone ×1; USB data cable ×1; SIM ejector tool ×1; quick guide ×1
Manufacturer shop SKU
Sources
Not verified
5011100732
Show unverified (8)Not verified or conflicting for both phones. Kept for completeness; never counted as a difference.
Native telephoto reach
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNothing advertises 4K recording in MP4 format; 8K recording is not mentioned.
Not verifiedRear video is listed up to 4K 30 fps; 8K recording is not mentioned.
Claimed video playbackUp-to manufacturer claims. Playback protocols differ.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot stated by the manufacturer.
Not verifiedOPPO's specification lists wired charging only and does not mention wireless charging, so support is unknown rather than assumed absent.
Reverse wireless charging
Sources
Not verifiedReverse wired charging is a separate feature from reverse wireless charging.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedThe manufacturer does not say whether the front camera has optical stabilisation.
Not verifiedFront video lists electronic stabilisation ("4K EIS video") only. The manufacturer does not say whether the front camera has optical stabilisation.
Optical-quality zoom
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Maximum published wireless charging power
Sources
Phone (3a) ProNo source recorded
Not verified
Not verifiedOPPO does not publish a wireless charging power for this model.
Exact variants · Manufacturer specificationsView sources
A LITTLE PERSPECTIVE. A BETTER DECISION.

Decision tools

NO LOGOS. JUST YOU.

Would you choose it blind?

Forget the brand for a moment. Which set of specs feels more like you?

Pick a phone. Then meet your match.

Manufacturer specifications verified for both phones. Your choice doesn’t change the comparison above.

Good comparisons start with good sources.4 cited sources for this pair. Every number has a story.See the evidence

No category can be scored for both phones, so no score is shown. Manufacturer battery claims can use different test conditions. Verified specifications remain visible even where a category cannot be scored.

How we calculate scores

Nothing Phone (3a) Pro

256 GB · checked 28 Sept 2026

Specifications & verification
Weight211 gManufacturer claim · high confidenceNothing
Width77.5 mmManufacturer claim · high confidenceNothing
Thickness8.35 mmManufacturer claim · high confidenceNothing
Display size6.77 inchesManufacturer claim · high confidenceNothing
Peak brightness3,000 nitsManufacturer claim · high confidence

Manufacturer peak brightness; not sustained full-screen brightness or an independent measurement.

Nothing
Claimed video playbackNot verified

Not published

Claimed charging rate2.63% per minuteCalculated from sources · low confidence

Manufacturer conditions apply; adapters are separate unless the box contents say otherwise. 50 divided by 19 minutes; not a sustained charging rate.

Nothing
Published total support6 yearsManufacturer claim · high confidence

Security-patch term counted from first availability. The Android update term (3 years) is stated separately.

Nothing
Wireless chargingNot verified

Not published

Nothing
Reverse wireless chargingNot verified

Not published

Nothing
Headphone jackNot verified

Not published

Expandable storageNot verified

Not published

eSIM onlyNoManufacturer claim · high confidenceNothing
IP ratingIP64Manufacturer claim · high confidenceNothing
RAM12 GBManufacturer claim · high confidenceNothing
Pixel density387 ppiManufacturer claim · high confidenceNothing
Maximum refresh rate120 HzManufacturer claim · high confidenceNothing
Native telephoto reachNot verified

Not published

Claimed optical-quality reachNot verified

Not published

Rear camera modules3Manufacturer claim · high confidenceNothing
8K recordingNot verified

Not published

Nothing
Manufacturer list price£399.00Reference only · not a live offer or current priceNothing
All sources1
  1. Nothing UK Phone (3a) Pro: selected configuration and complete specificationsNothing · accessed 10 Sept 2026

OPPO Reno16 F 5G

256 GB · checked 28 Sept 2026

Specifications & verification
Weight194 gManufacturer claim · high confidence

OPPO lists about 194g for Purple Black (about 196g for Pop White); size and weight may vary by configuration, manufacturing process and measurement.

OPPO
Width74.93 mmManufacturer claim · high confidenceOPPO
Thickness8.44 mmManufacturer claim · high confidenceOPPO
Display size6.57 inchesManufacturer claim · high confidence

Full-rectangle diagonal; OPPO states the actual viewable area is smaller because of the rounded corners and camera hole.

OPPOOPPO
Peak brightnessNot verified

Not published

OPPO
Claimed video playbackNot verified

Not published

Claimed charging rateNot verified

Not published

Published total supportNot verified

Not published

Wireless chargingNot verified

Not published

OPPO
Reverse wireless chargingNot verified

Not published

Headphone jackNoManufacturer claim · high confidence

No 3.5 mm jack: OPPO lists USB-C audio only and says analogue headphones are not supported (digital USB-C headphones only).

OPPO
Expandable storageYesManufacturer claim · high confidenceOPPO
eSIM onlyNoManufacturer claim · high confidence

The UK specification explicitly includes physical Nano-SIM support.

OPPO
IP ratingIP66 / IP68 / IP69 / IP69KManufacturer claim · high confidence

Controlled-laboratory manufacturer rating (GB/T 4208-2017 / IEC 60529-2013); the EU e-label shows IP68 only. Resistance may vary with ageing and use; OPPO advises not charging while damp. Not a guarantee against water damage.

OPPO
RAM8 GBManufacturer claim · high confidenceOPPO
Pixel density397 ppiManufacturer claim · high confidenceOPPO
Maximum refresh rate120 HzManufacturer claim · high confidence

Maximum 120 Hz; the active rate depends on content and the selected mode.

OPPO
Native telephoto reachNot verified

Not published

Claimed optical-quality reachNot verified

Not published

Rear camera modules3Manufacturer claim · high confidence

Counts every rear camera module OPPO lists, including any monochrome or depth module.

OPPO
8K recordingNot verified

Not published

OPPO
Manufacturer list priceNot verified
All sources3
  1. OPPO UK Reno16 F 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2859)OPPO · accessed 10 Sept 2026
  2. OPPO UK Reno16 F 5G product features, images and claim conditionsOPPO · accessed 10 Sept 2026
  3. OPPO UK Reno16 F 5G selected colour, memory and official product galleryOPPO · accessed 10 Sept 2026
A CLEARER CHOICE

Share this comparison

The verified differences and their sources, in one link.