Skip to comparison
versus.deals
Menu
Browse versus.deals
SPEAKERS · YOUR NEXT FACE-OFF

Logitech Z207 vs Marshall Acton III

Real specs. Clear sources.Exact models · UK & US buying links

Compared products

YOUR FIRST CHOICE

Logitech Z207

Black

Pair of black Logitech Z207 Bluetooth computer speakers with two circular driver openings each and the volume knob on the right speaker
Exact model & source notes

The Z207 is a compact 2.0 desktop pair rated at 5 W RMS (10 W peak) in total. Each speaker pairs a full-range driver with a passive radiator, and the right speaker carries the volume knob, Bluetooth pairing button and headphone jack. It plays from up to two Bluetooth sources plus one wired 3.5 mm source.

Specifications checked 26 Sept 2026.

Amazon links open search results. Check the exact variant, current price and availability with the retailer.

Manufacturer specifications
WHAT DIFFERS
Frequency response120 Hz–20 kHz45–20,000 Hz
Maximum sound pressure level> 88 dBA95 dB @ 1 m
2 of 9 verified differences, in the order listed below. Not a rating.
See the 9 verified differences
THE CONTENDER

Marshall Acton III

Black

Marshall Acton III home speaker in black, front view with textured black grille, gold Marshall script and gold control knobs on the top panel
Exact model & source notes

The Acton III is the smallest speaker in Marshall's mains-powered home range: a single bass-reflex cabinet with one woofer on a 30 W Class D amplifier and two tweeters on 15 W Class D amplifiers. It connects over Bluetooth 5.2 or a 3.5 mm input and keeps analogue bass and treble knobs on the top panel.

Specifications checked 26 Sept 2026.

Amazon links open search results. Check the exact variant, current price and availability with the retailer.

Manufacturer specifications

Logitech Z207 UK & US retailers

UK & US price history: no verified listing yet

Marshall Acton III UK & US retailers

UK & US price history: no verified listing yet

Search links open retailer results, not a matched listing; eBay listings are checked daily. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. As an eBay Partner, we may be compensated if you make a purchase.

THE DIFFERENCES, MADE VISIBLE

Visual facts

Differences first. Select a topic for its graphic, sources and conditions.

How to read this comparison
  • Manufacturer facts for the exact models shown. Not a quality rating or a test result.
  • “Different” means the known values differ, not that one is better.
  • Missing or conflicting evidence is marked and never counts as a difference. Source chips hold each fact’s sources and conditions.
SPECIFICATIONS SIDE BY SIDE7 topics
SELECTED TOPIC
01 / 07

Bluetooth range

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Logitech Z207Reliable 20-metre line-of-sight range

Manufacturer specification · As listed in the UK and US shop technical specifications; obstacles and test conditions are not stated.

Marshall Acton III10 m / 30 ft

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer figure; test conditions not stated.

Explore the full specifications

Check the exact configuration. Manufacturer specifications describe the listed variant. Confirm compatibility and the seller’s exact model before buying; no overall winner is inferred from incomplete evidence.

WHAT CHANGES BETWEEN THEM?

Key differences

Full specifications ↓

9 verified differences, most decision-relevant first. 7 are also drawn in Visual facts above. Missing information stays separate.

Bluetooth range

In Visual facts
Logitech Z207Reliable 20-metre line-of-sight range
Marshall Acton III10 m / 30 ft
Sources
Logitech Z207

Manufacturer specification · As listed in the UK and US shop technical specifications; obstacles and test conditions are not stated.

Logitech Z207 — UK product page and technical specifications (en-gb)Logitech Z207 — US product page and technical specifications (en-us)
Marshall Acton III

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer figure; test conditions not stated.

Marshall Acton III Black (UK) — product page and specificationsMarshall Acton III Black (US) — product page and specifications

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Channel configuration

In Visual facts
Logitech Z2072.0 stereo pair: two powered speakers, each with a full-range driver and a passive radiator
Marshall Acton IIISingle mains-powered Bluetooth home speaker with stereo output (one woofer and two tweeters in one cabinet)
Sources
Logitech Z207

Manufacturer specification · No separate subwoofer. Controls and connections are on the right speaker.

Logitech Z207 — UK product page and technical specifications (en-gb)
Marshall Acton III

Manufacturer specification · Marshall lists the unit as stereo with separate amplifiers for one woofer and two tweeters. Marshall's FAQ states the speaker is stand-alone and cannot be used in pairs or multiple groups.

Marshall Acton III Black (UK) — product page and specificationsMarshall Acton III Black (US) — product page and specifications

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Frequency response

In Visual facts
Logitech Z207120 Hz–20 kHz
Marshall Acton III45–20,000 Hz
Sources
Logitech Z207

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer range; tolerance (dB) not published.

Logitech Support — Z207 technical specifications

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Included units / accessories

In Visual facts
Logitech Z207Two speakers, power supply and user documentation
Marshall Acton IIIActon III speaker, mains lead, user manual and legal and safety information
Sources
Logitech Z207

Manufacturer specification · The setup guide's product diagram also shows a 3.5 mm auxiliary cable; the shop's in-box list does not name it.

Logitech Z207 — UK product page and technical specifications (en-gb)Logitech Z207 — setup guide (PDF)

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Audio inputs

In Visual facts
Logitech Z207Bluetooth (up to two paired source devices, Easy-Switch) and one 3.5 mm analogue auxiliary input on the back of the right speaker
Marshall Acton IIIBluetooth 5.2 (LE Audio-ready) and 3.5 mm wired input
Sources
Logitech Z207

Manufacturer specification · No USB audio, optical or RCA input is listed. Bluetooth version is recorded separately because official sources conflict; no codec is published.

Logitech Z207 — UK product page and technical specifications (en-gb)Logitech Z207 — setup guide (PDF)
Marshall Acton III

Manufacturer specification · No Wi-Fi, microphone or voice control. Codecs are not published on the product page.

Marshall Acton III Black (UK) — product page and specificationsMarshall Acton III Black (US) — product page and specifications

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Maximum sound pressure level

In Visual facts
Logitech Z207> 88 dBA
Marshall Acton III95 dB @ 1 m
Sources
Logitech Z207

Manufacturer specification · Logitech support specification table, 'Sound Pressure Level (SPL Max)'; measurement distance and signal are not stated.

Logitech Support — Z207 technical specifications

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Show 3 more verified differences

Rated power and measurement basis

In Visual facts
Logitech Z2075 W RMS total; 10 W peak total
Marshall Acton IIIOne 30 W Class D amplifier for the woofer and two 15 W Class D amplifiers for the tweeters
Sources
Logitech Z207

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer total-system ratings for the pair; per-channel split, load and distortion basis are not published. Not measured loudness or mains consumption.

Logitech Z207 — UK product page and technical specifications (en-gb)Logitech Z207 — US product page and technical specifications (en-us)Logitech Support — Z207 technical specifications
Marshall Acton III

Manufacturer specification · Marshall does not state an RMS/peak basis or load. Maximum SPL is listed separately as 95 dB at 1 m.

Marshall Acton III Black (UK) — product page and specificationsMarshall Acton III Black (US) — product page and specifications

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Power supply

Logitech Z207External AC power adapter (supplied) with DC plug into the back of the right speaker
Marshall Acton IIIMains powered with supplied mains lead; mains input 100–240 V, 50–60 Hz
Sources
Logitech Z207

Manufacturer specification · Adapter input voltage/frequency, output rating and the regional plug type are not published on the current UK, US or support pages. Power cable length 1.8 m per support specifications. UK (980-001296) and US (980-001294) packages are separate part numbers.

Logitech Z207 — UK product page and technical specifications (en-gb)Logitech Support — Z207 technical specificationsLogitech Z207 — setup guide (PDF)
Marshall Acton III

Manufacturer specification · No battery. UK and US are separate regional products (UK product ID 1006006, EAN 7340055385008; US product ID 1006008, EAN 7340055385060); the plug type of each region's mains lead is not stated on the pages.

Marshall Acton III Black (UK) — product page and specificationsMarshall Acton III Black (US) — product page and specifications

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Dimensions of each unit

Logitech Z207Each speaker: 241 × 90 × 124 mm (H × W × D)
Marshall Acton III170 × 150 × 260 mm (W × H × D)
Sources
Logitech Z207

Manufacturer specification · Per speaker as published; support page lists the same values to one decimal place.

Logitech Z207 — UK product page and technical specifications (en-gb)Logitech Support — Z207 technical specifications
Marshall Acton III

Manufacturer specification · As published by Marshall (width, height, depth).

Marshall Acton III Black (UK) — product page and specificationsMarshall Acton III Black (US) — product page and specifications

A size or weight trade-off; it does not establish the better product.

Missing or non-comparable evidence (10)

Bluetooth version

Logitech Z207Conflicting evidence
Marshall Acton III5.2
Sources
Logitech Z207

UK and US product pages list Bluetooth 4.2; the Logitech support specification table lists 'Wireless Protocol Bluetooth 4.2' and also 'Connection Type Bluetooth 4.1'. Not resolved by current official sources. · Manufacturer specification

Logitech Z207 — UK product page and technical specifications (en-gb)Logitech Support — Z207 technical specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Signal-to-noise ratio

Logitech Z207AUX: <-85 dBr; Bluetooth: <-80 dBr
Marshall Acton IIINot verified
Sources
Logitech Z207

Manufacturer specification · Per input, as published in the Logitech support specification table.

Logitech Support — Z207 technical specifications
Marshall Acton III

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Warranty

Logitech Z207UK: 2-Year Limited Hardware Warranty; US: 1-Year Limited Hardware Warranty
Marshall Acton IIINot verified
Sources
Logitech Z207

Manufacturer specification · As stated in the specifications of the UK (en-gb) and US (en-us) Logitech shop pages; the regional terms differ.

Logitech Z207 — UK product page and technical specifications (en-gb)Logitech Z207 — US product page and technical specifications (en-us)
Marshall Acton III

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Weight

Logitech Z207Not verified
Marshall Acton III2.85 kg
Sources
Logitech Z207

No pair or system net weight is published on a stated basis. The UK shop 'Dimensions' block lists Weight 1 kg (US: 2.2 lbs (1 kg)) alongside the per-speaker 241 × 90 × 124 mm dimensions without saying whether it is per speaker or for the pair; the support table lists 992.9 g for the 'Satellite' row. No figure is summed or inferred. · Manufacturer specification

Logitech Z207 — UK product page and technical specifications (en-gb)Logitech Z207 — US product page and technical specifications (en-us)Logitech Support — Z207 technical specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

0 shared fields have the same recorded value.

WHAT EACH CHOICE ASKS OF YOU

What it brings and what to check

Logitech Z207

What it brings

What to check

Marshall Acton III

What it brings

What to check

COMPARE THE DETAILS

Full specifications

How we verify
19 of 19 specifications Sources in each row
Source-backed specifications for Logitech Z207 and Marshall Acton III
SpecificationLogitech Z207Marshall Acton III
Channel configurationDifferent
Sources
Logitech Z207

Manufacturer specification · No separate subwoofer. Controls and connections are on the right speaker.

Logitech Z207 — UK product page and technical specifications (en-gb)
Marshall Acton III

Manufacturer specification · Marshall lists the unit as stereo with separate amplifiers for one woofer and two tweeters. Marshall's FAQ states the speaker is stand-alone and cannot be used in pairs or multiple groups.

Marshall Acton III Black (UK) — product page and specificationsMarshall Acton III Black (US) — product page and specifications
2.0 stereo pair: two powered speakers, each with a full-range driver and a passive radiatorSingle mains-powered Bluetooth home speaker with stereo output (one woofer and two tweeters in one cabinet)
Driver size
Sources
63.5 mm (2.5 in) full-range driver per speaker, plus a passive radiatorNot provided
Frequency responseDifferent
Sources
Logitech Z207

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer range; tolerance (dB) not published.

Logitech Support — Z207 technical specifications
120 Hz–20 kHz45–20,000 Hz
Maximum sound pressure levelDifferent
Sources
Logitech Z207

Manufacturer specification · Logitech support specification table, 'Sound Pressure Level (SPL Max)'; measurement distance and signal are not stated.

Logitech Support — Z207 technical specifications
> 88 dBA95 dB @ 1 m
Signal-to-noise ratio
Sources
Logitech Z207

Manufacturer specification · Per input, as published in the Logitech support specification table.

Logitech Support — Z207 technical specifications
Marshall Acton III

No source recorded.

AUX: <-85 dBr; Bluetooth: <-80 dBrNot provided
Audio inputsDifferent
Sources
Logitech Z207

Manufacturer specification · No USB audio, optical or RCA input is listed. Bluetooth version is recorded separately because official sources conflict; no codec is published.

Logitech Z207 — UK product page and technical specifications (en-gb)Logitech Z207 — setup guide (PDF)
Marshall Acton III

Manufacturer specification · No Wi-Fi, microphone or voice control. Codecs are not published on the product page.

Marshall Acton III Black (UK) — product page and specificationsMarshall Acton III Black (US) — product page and specifications
Bluetooth (up to two paired source devices, Easy-Switch) and one 3.5 mm analogue auxiliary input on the back of the right speakerBluetooth 5.2 (LE Audio-ready) and 3.5 mm wired input
Headphone output
Sources
Marshall Acton III

No source recorded.

One 3.5 mm headphone jack on the front of the right speakerNot provided
Bluetooth version
Sources
Logitech Z207

UK and US product pages list Bluetooth 4.2; the Logitech support specification table lists 'Wireless Protocol Bluetooth 4.2' and also 'Connection Type Bluetooth 4.1'. Not resolved by current official sources. · Manufacturer specification

Logitech Z207 — UK product page and technical specifications (en-gb)Logitech Support — Z207 technical specifications
Conflicting sources5.2
Bluetooth rangeDifferent
Sources
Logitech Z207

Manufacturer specification · As listed in the UK and US shop technical specifications; obstacles and test conditions are not stated.

Logitech Z207 — UK product page and technical specifications (en-gb)Logitech Z207 — US product page and technical specifications (en-us)
Marshall Acton III

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer figure; test conditions not stated.

Marshall Acton III Black (UK) — product page and specificationsMarshall Acton III Black (US) — product page and specifications
Reliable 20-metre line-of-sight range10 m / 30 ft
Rated power and measurement basisDifferent
Sources
Logitech Z207

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer total-system ratings for the pair; per-channel split, load and distortion basis are not published. Not measured loudness or mains consumption.

Logitech Z207 — UK product page and technical specifications (en-gb)Logitech Z207 — US product page and technical specifications (en-us)Logitech Support — Z207 technical specifications
Marshall Acton III

Manufacturer specification · Marshall does not state an RMS/peak basis or load. Maximum SPL is listed separately as 95 dB at 1 m.

Marshall Acton III Black (UK) — product page and specificationsMarshall Acton III Black (US) — product page and specifications
5 W RMS total; 10 W peak totalOne 30 W Class D amplifier for the woofer and two 15 W Class D amplifiers for the tweeters
Power supplyDifferent
Sources
Logitech Z207

Manufacturer specification · Adapter input voltage/frequency, output rating and the regional plug type are not published on the current UK, US or support pages. Power cable length 1.8 m per support specifications. UK (980-001296) and US (980-001294) packages are separate part numbers.

Logitech Z207 — UK product page and technical specifications (en-gb)Logitech Support — Z207 technical specificationsLogitech Z207 — setup guide (PDF)
Marshall Acton III

Manufacturer specification · No battery. UK and US are separate regional products (UK product ID 1006006, EAN 7340055385008; US product ID 1006008, EAN 7340055385060); the plug type of each region's mains lead is not stated on the pages.

Marshall Acton III Black (UK) — product page and specificationsMarshall Acton III Black (US) — product page and specifications
External AC power adapter (supplied) with DC plug into the back of the right speakerMains powered with supplied mains lead; mains input 100–240 V, 50–60 Hz
Controls
Sources
Marshall Acton III

No source recorded.

Power/volume knob and Bluetooth pairing button on the right speakerNot provided
Tone controls
Sources
Not providedAnalogue bass and treble knobs on the top panel; also adjustable in the app
Not providedMarshall Bluetooth app (iOS & Android), with OTA software updates
Dimensions of each unitDifferent
Sources
Logitech Z207

Manufacturer specification · Per speaker as published; support page lists the same values to one decimal place.

Logitech Z207 — UK product page and technical specifications (en-gb)Logitech Support — Z207 technical specifications
Marshall Acton III

Manufacturer specification · As published by Marshall (width, height, depth).

Marshall Acton III Black (UK) — product page and specificationsMarshall Acton III Black (US) — product page and specifications
Each speaker: 241 × 90 × 124 mm (H × W × D)170 × 150 × 260 mm (W × H × D)
Weight
Sources
Logitech Z207

No pair or system net weight is published on a stated basis. The UK shop 'Dimensions' block lists Weight 1 kg (US: 2.2 lbs (1 kg)) alongside the per-speaker 241 × 90 × 124 mm dimensions without saying whether it is per speaker or for the pair; the support table lists 992.9 g for the 'Satellite' row. No figure is summed or inferred. · Manufacturer specification

Logitech Z207 — UK product page and technical specifications (en-gb)Logitech Z207 — US product page and technical specifications (en-us)Logitech Support — Z207 technical specifications
Not listed by the manufacturer2.85 kg
Enclosure
Sources
Not providedBass-reflex
Included units / accessoriesDifferent
Sources
Logitech Z207

Manufacturer specification · The setup guide's product diagram also shows a 3.5 mm auxiliary cable; the shop's in-box list does not name it.

Logitech Z207 — UK product page and technical specifications (en-gb)Logitech Z207 — setup guide (PDF)
Two speakers, power supply and user documentationActon III speaker, mains lead, user manual and legal and safety information
Warranty
Sources
Logitech Z207

Manufacturer specification · As stated in the specifications of the UK (en-gb) and US (en-us) Logitech shop pages; the regional terms differ.

Logitech Z207 — UK product page and technical specifications (en-gb)Logitech Z207 — US product page and technical specifications (en-us)
Marshall Acton III

No source recorded.

UK: 2-Year Limited Hardware Warranty; US: 1-Year Limited Hardware WarrantyNot provided
FIND YOUR CONTENDERS

More products

Closest speakers to this pair by shared key specifications. Not a popularity ranking.

See all 162 speakers
Black Logitech Z313 2.1 system: two angled satellite speakers, a subwoofer box and a round wired control pod

Logitech Z313

Channel configuration
2.1: two satellite speakers and a subwoofer, with a wired control pod
Rated power and measurement basis
25 W RMS total: subwoofer 15 W + satellites 2 × 5 W; 50 W peak
Audio inputs
One wired 3.5 mm analogue connection
Prices & product profile
Front view of a black Yamaha HS5 studio monitor with white 5-inch woofer cone and dome tweeter

Yamaha HS5

Channel configuration
One individually packaged, two-way bi-amplified powered monitor (not a stereo pair)
Rated power and measurement basis
70 W total (dynamic power): LF 45 W into 4 ohms + HF 25 W into 8 ohms
Audio inputs
Balanced XLR (XLR-3-31) and balanced 6.35 mm phone jack, wired in parallel
Prices & product profile
Front view of a black Yamaha HS7 studio monitor with white 6.5-inch woofer cone and dome tweeter

Yamaha HS7

Channel configuration
One individually packaged, two-way bi-amplified powered monitor (not a stereo pair)
Rated power and measurement basis
95 W total (dynamic power): LF 60 W into 4 ohms + HF 35 W into 8 ohms
Audio inputs
Balanced XLR (XLR-3-31) and balanced 6.35 mm phone jack, wired in parallel
Prices & product profile
Front view of a black Yamaha HS8 studio monitor with white 8-inch woofer cone and dome tweeter

Yamaha HS8

Channel configuration
One individually packaged, two-way bi-amplified powered monitor (not a stereo pair)
Rated power and measurement basis
120 W total (dynamic power): LF 75 W into 4 ohms + HF 45 W into 8 ohms
Audio inputs
Balanced XLR (XLR-3-31) and balanced 6.35 mm phone jack, wired in parallel
Prices & product profile

Each record represents an explicitly checked model and configuration. Original import: 5 Sept 2026; this is not its verification date. This is not a list of current offers or a popularity ranking.