Skip to comparison
versus.deals
Menu
Browse versus.deals
MICE · YOUR NEXT FACE-OFF

SteelSeries Rival 5 vs Logitech PRO Wireless

Real specs. Clear sources.Exact models · UK & US buying links

Compared products

YOUR FIRST CHOICE

SteelSeries Rival 5

Black · 62551 · global manufacturer configuration

SteelSeries Rival 5 wired mouse in black, angled view showing the left side-button panel, mesh cable, lit logo and RGB light bar
Exact model & source notes

The Rival 5 is SteelSeries's wired right-handed multi-button mouse: 85 g, nine programmable buttons including a five-button side panel, a TrueMove Air sensor from 100 to 18,000 CPI and 10-zone RGB.

Specifications checked 26 Sept 2026.

Amazon links open search results. Check the exact variant, current price and availability with the retailer.

Manufacturer specifications
WHICH SUITS YOU?

Choose the SteelSeries Rival 5 for

  • A right-hand shape
  • More stated listed controls: 9 vs 8

Choose the Logitech PRO Wireless for

  • Both wired and wireless connections
  • An ambidextrous shape
Built from verified specifications that differ. Not a rating or a recommendation.
See the 11 verified differences
THE CONTENDER

Logitech PRO Wireless

Black · 910-005270 · US manufacturer configuration

Logitech PRO Wireless in Black: exact official product gallery view
Exact model & source notes

The black PRO Wireless (910-005270) is an 80 g ambidextrous wireless mouse with a HERO 25K sensor up to 25,600 DPI, removable side buttons on both sides, five onboard profiles and POWERPLAY charging support.

Specifications checked 11 Sept 2026.

Amazon links open search results. Check the exact variant, current price and availability with the retailer.

Manufacturer specifications

SteelSeries Rival 5 UK & US retailers

UK & US price history: no verified listing yet

Logitech PRO Wireless UK & US retailers

UK & US price history: no verified listing yet

Search links open retailer results, not a matched listing; eBay listings are checked daily. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. As an eBay Partner, we may be compensated if you make a purchase.

THE DIFFERENCES, MADE VISIBLE

Visual facts

Differences first. Select a topic for its graphic, sources and conditions.

How to read this comparison
  • Manufacturer facts for the exact models shown. Not a quality rating or a test result.
  • “Different” means the known values differ, not that one is better.
  • Missing or conflicting evidence is marked and never counts as a difference. Source chips hold each fact’s sources and conditions.
SPECIFICATIONS SIDE BY SIDE7 topics
SELECTED TOPIC
01 / 07

Connections

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

SteelSeries Rival 5Wired

Manufacturer specification · Original exact manufacturer description: Wired USB (Super Mesh cable). Wired only; SteelSeries lists no wireless mode or battery. UK/US source explicitly says Wired; USB port is required and the separate cable entry is Super Mesh2m/6.67ft. No connector shape, cable-part equivalence or wireless capability is inferred.

Logitech PRO WirelessLIGHTSPEED wireless USB receiver; wired USB data and charging

Manufacturer specification · The exact original US source lists a USB charging/data cable and states the mouse can remain plugged in while playing; its wired report-rate table confirms wired USB data operation. Neither cable endpoint is identified in the reviewed source, so endpoints remain unknown. No USB-C, Bluetooth, receiver interoperability or cable equivalence is inferred.

Explore the full specifications

Choose the grip, then check the connection. Left-side thumb controls are not a mirrored left-handed layout. Check the receiver or USB connection, battery requirements and your preferred shape. DPI is tracking resolution, not an accuracy score; no gaming winner is inferred.

WHAT CHANGES BETWEEN THEM?

Key differences

Full specifications ↓

11 verified differences, most decision-relevant first. 6 are also drawn in Visual facts above. Missing information stays separate.

Connections

In Visual facts
SteelSeries Rival 5Wired
Logitech PRO WirelessLIGHTSPEED wireless USB receiver; wired USB data and charging
Sources
SteelSeries Rival 5

Manufacturer specification · Original exact manufacturer description: Wired USB (Super Mesh cable). Wired only; SteelSeries lists no wireless mode or battery. UK/US source explicitly says Wired; USB port is required and the separate cable entry is Super Mesh2m/6.67ft. No connector shape, cable-part equivalence or wireless capability is inferred.

SteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries UK store page and specificationsSteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries US store page and specifications
Logitech PRO Wireless

Manufacturer specification · The exact original US source lists a USB charging/data cable and states the mouse can remain plugged in while playing; its wired report-rate table confirms wired USB data operation. Neither cable endpoint is identified in the reviewed source, so endpoints remain unknown. No USB-C, Bluetooth, receiver interoperability or cable equivalence is inferred.

Logitech PRO Wireless — manufacturer specifications

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Sensor model / type

In Visual facts
SteelSeries Rival 5SteelSeries TrueMove Air optical
Logitech PRO WirelessHERO 25K
Sources
SteelSeries Rival 5

Manufacturer specification · SteelSeries says the sensor was designed with PixArt and includes tilt tracking.

SteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries UK store page and specificationsSteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries US store page and specifications
Logitech PRO Wireless

Manufacturer specification

Logitech PRO Wireless — manufacturer specifications

Sensor settings and manufacturer tracking limits describe capabilities, not independently measured accuracy or gaming performance. Preserve each test surface and software condition.

Listed controls

In Visual facts
SteelSeries Rival 59
Logitech PRO Wireless8
Sources
SteelSeries Rival 5

Manufacturer specification · SteelSeries lists 9 buttons and says every button is programmable, including a five-button side panel with a toggle switch.

SteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries UK store page and specificationsSteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries US store page and specifications
Logitech PRO Wireless

Manufacturer specification · Four to eight controls depending on which removable side buttons are fitted.

Logitech PRO Wireless — manufacturer specifications

Physical clicks, programmable wheel actions and optional side buttons can produce different counts. Read each configuration; a larger count does not establish better control or programmability.

Hand orientation

In Visual facts
SteelSeries Rival 5Right-handed ergonomic shape; five-button side panel on the left
Logitech PRO WirelessAmbidextrous; removable left and right side buttons
Sources
SteelSeries Rival 5

Manufacturer specification · SteelSeries's stated shape, suggested for claw, palm or fingertip grip; side-panel position from the official product views. Not a comfort test.

SteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries UK store page and specificationsSteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries US store page and specifications
Logitech PRO Wireless

Manufacturer specification

Logitech PRO Wireless — manufacturer specifications

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Customisation software

In Visual facts
SteelSeries Rival 5SteelSeries GG (Engine 3.18.4 or later; Windows 7+, macOS 10.12+)
Logitech PRO WirelessLogitech G HUB
Sources
SteelSeries Rival 5

Manufacturer specification · The specification table names SteelSeries Engine 3.18.4+; the feature text names SteelSeries GG.

SteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries UK store page and specifications
Logitech PRO Wireless

Manufacturer specification · G HUB is an optional download (internet required); advanced settings need it.

Logitech PRO Wireless — manufacturer specifications

Stored profiles, sensitivity settings and software assignments are different capabilities. An unspecified profile count is not zero; check the software and firmware conditions.

Listed package

In Visual facts
SteelSeries Rival 5Rival 5 Gaming Mouse; Product Information Guide
Logitech PRO WirelessMouse; LIGHTSPEED USB receiver; USB charging/data cable; receiver extension adapter; optional side buttons (two left, two right); optional button covers (two left, two right); user documentation
Sources
SteelSeries Rival 5

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer box contents; check the seller's listing.

SteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries UK store page and specifications
Logitech PRO Wireless

Manufacturer specification · POWERPLAY hardware is not included; check the seller's listing. Original exact US package calls the receiver extension adapter optional, lists optional side buttons (2x left, 2x right) and optional button covers (2x left, 2x right), and leaves USB charging/data cable endpoints unspecified. Its additional 2-year limited hardware warranty entry is retained as warranty/entitlement context, not an extra physical accessory. Common item functions do not establish identical accessory parts or model package equivalence.

Logitech PRO Wireless — manufacturer specifications

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Show 5 more verified differences

RGB lighting zones

SteelSeries Rival 510
Logitech PRO Wireless1
Sources
SteelSeries Rival 5

Manufacturer specification · The exact product source explicitly states 10 configurable RGB zones. Published lighting implementation: 10-zone RGB (PrismSync). Source-specific tooling, location, modes and effects remain qualified; more detailed wording does not establish another RGB product lacks that implementation. Status indicators are not counted as additional configurable zones.

SteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries UK store page and specificationsSteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries US store page and specifications
Logitech PRO Wireless

Manufacturer specification · The exact product source explicitly states 1 configurable RGB zone. Published lighting implementation: One LIGHTSYNC RGB zone. Source-specific tooling, location, modes and effects remain qualified; more detailed wording does not establish another RGB product lacks that implementation. Status indicators are not counted as additional configurable zones.

Logitech PRO Wireless — manufacturer specifications

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Maximum tracking resolution

SteelSeries Rival 518000 DPI
Logitech PRO Wireless25600 DPI
Sources
SteelSeries Rival 5

Manufacturer specification · SteelSeries states CPI; adjustable in 100 CPI increments.

SteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries UK store page and specifications
Logitech PRO Wireless

Manufacturer specification

Logitech PRO Wireless — manufacturer specifications

Sensor settings and manufacturer tracking limits describe capabilities, not independently measured accuracy or gaming performance. Preserve each test surface and software condition.

Published acceleration threshold

SteelSeries Rival 540 G
Logitech PRO WirelessGreater than 40 G
Sources
SteelSeries Rival 5

Manufacturer specification · SteelSeries also states zero hardware acceleration.

SteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries UK store page and specifications
Logitech PRO Wireless

Manufacturer specification · Tested by Logitech on a G240 mouse pad.

Logitech PRO Wireless — manufacturer specifications

Sensor settings and manufacturer tracking limits describe capabilities, not independently measured accuracy or gaming performance. Preserve each test surface and software condition.

Published tracking speed

SteelSeries Rival 5400 IPS
Logitech PRO WirelessGreater than 400 IPS
Sources
SteelSeries Rival 5

Manufacturer specification · Rated on SteelSeries QcK surfaces.

SteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries UK store page and specifications
Logitech PRO Wireless

Manufacturer specification · Tested by Logitech on a G240 mouse pad.

Logitech PRO Wireless — manufacturer specifications

Sensor settings and manufacturer tracking limits describe capabilities, not independently measured accuracy or gaming performance. Preserve each test surface and software condition.

Dimensions

SteelSeries Rival 5128.8 × 62.9 × 42.1 mm (length × width × height)
Logitech PRO Wireless125 × 63.5 × 40 mm (length × width × height)
Sources
SteelSeries Rival 5

Manufacturer specification · Length plus SteelSeries's widest (front, 62.9 mm) width and rear height; it lists 62.8 mm at the centre, 58.2 mm at the back and 26.7 mm front height.

SteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries UK store page and specificationsSteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries US store page and specifications
Logitech PRO Wireless

Manufacturer specification · Mouse body, length × width × height; cable excluded.

Logitech PRO Wireless — manufacturer specifications

A size or weight trade-off; it does not establish the better product.

Small physical differences (2)
Configuration & compatibility details (1)

Compatibility

SteelSeries Rival 5Windows, Mac, Xbox and Linux; USB port required
Logitech PRO WirelessUSB port; Windows 7 or later; macOS 10.11 or later; ChromeOS
Sources
Logitech PRO Wireless

Manufacturer specification · G HUB/Logitech software has its own current requirements.

Logitech PRO Wireless — manufacturer specifications

These descriptions or measurements differ. Wording alone does not establish a different capability; check the exact configuration.

Missing or non-comparable evidence (13)

Main switch technology

SteelSeries Rival 5SteelSeries Golden Micro IP54 mechanical switches
Logitech PRO WirelessNot verified
Sources
SteelSeries Rival 5

Manufacturer specification · SteelSeries describes the switches as dust and water resistant.

SteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries UK store page and specifications
Logitech PRO Wireless

Button tensioning is recorded separately and cannot establish electrical switch actuation. · Manufacturer specification · The manufacturer describes mechanical button tensioning; electrical switch actuation is unverified.

Logitech PRO Wireless — manufacturer specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Side-button configuration

SteelSeries Rival 5Not verified
Logitech PRO WirelessRemovable side buttons on both sides
Sources
SteelSeries Rival 5

No source recorded for this side.

Logitech PRO Wireless

Manufacturer specification · Zero to four side buttons give four to eight controls; the DPI button is on the underside. Original manufacturer description: Removable left and right side buttons; underside DPI button. Own magnetic/cover or undersideDPI details do not establish their absence from the counterpart.

Logitech PRO Wireless — manufacturer specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Onboard profile capacity

SteelSeries Rival 5Not verified
Logitech PRO Wireless5 profiles
Sources
SteelSeries Rival 5

No source recorded for this side.

Logitech PRO Wireless

Manufacturer specification · G HUB saves settings on the mouse.

Logitech PRO Wireless — manufacturer specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Onboard memory

SteelSeries Rival 5Not verified
Logitech PRO WirelessYes
Sources
SteelSeries Rival 5

No source recorded for this side.

Logitech PRO Wireless

Manufacturer specification · Stores settings on the mouse; five onboard profiles.

Logitech PRO Wireless — manufacturer specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Wireless charging support

SteelSeries Rival 5Not verified
Logitech PRO WirelessLogitech POWERPLAY
Sources
SteelSeries Rival 5

No source recorded for this side.

Logitech PRO Wireless

Manufacturer specification · The POWERPLAY charging system is sold separately.

Logitech PRO Wireless — manufacturer specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Battery life and conditions

SteelSeries Rival 5Not verified
Logitech PRO WirelessUp to 48 hours with default lighting; up to 60 hours with lighting off
Sources
SteelSeries Rival 5

No source recorded for this side.

Logitech PRO Wireless

Manufacturer specification · Logitech's estimate; runtime varies with use.

Logitech PRO Wireless — manufacturer specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Cable length

SteelSeries Rival 52 m
Logitech PRO WirelessNot verified
Sources
SteelSeries Rival 5

Manufacturer specification · Super Mesh (microfibre mesh) cable.

SteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries UK store page and specifications
Logitech PRO Wireless

Logitech does not list this for the model. · Manufacturer specification · A charging/data cable is included; Logitech does not list its length.

Logitech PRO Wireless — manufacturer specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Battery type

SteelSeries Rival 5Not verified
Logitech PRO WirelessRechargeable lithium-polymer
Sources
SteelSeries Rival 5

No source recorded for this side.

Logitech PRO Wireless

Manufacturer specification

Logitech PRO Wireless — manufacturer specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Primary-button tensioning

SteelSeries Rival 5Not verified
Logitech PRO WirelessMetal-spring primary-button tensioning system
Sources
SteelSeries Rival 5

No source recorded for this side.

Logitech PRO Wireless

Manufacturer specification · Metal springs tension the separate left and right primary-button keyplates. This does not establish electrical actuation, measured latency or reliability.

Logitech PRO Wireless — manufacturer specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Glide feet

SteelSeries Rival 5Not verified
Logitech PRO WirelessPTFE
Sources
SteelSeries Rival 5

No source recorded for this side.

Logitech PRO Wireless

Manufacturer specification · Tested by Logitech on a G240 mouse pad.

Logitech PRO Wireless — manufacturer specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Published sensor processing

SteelSeries Rival 5Not verified
Logitech PRO WirelessZero smoothing, acceleration and filtering
Sources
SteelSeries Rival 5

No source recorded for this side.

Logitech PRO Wireless

Manufacturer specification

Logitech PRO Wireless — manufacturer specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Weight

SteelSeries Rival 585 g
Logitech PRO Wireless80 g
Sources
SteelSeries Rival 5

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer-listed weight; SteelSeries does not state whether the cable is included.

SteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries UK store page and specificationsSteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries US store page and specifications
Logitech PRO Wireless

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer-listed mouse weight.

Logitech PRO Wireless — manufacturer specifications

The manufacturer sources do not establish the same cable weighing basis. Both published masses remain visible with their conditions, but are not ranked.

3 shared fields have the same recorded value.

WHAT EACH CHOICE ASKS OF YOU

What it brings and what to check

SteelSeries Rival 5

What it brings

  • SteelSeries says all nine buttons are programmable, including a five-button thumb panel with a toggle switch.
  • SteelSeries lists a 100–18,000 CPI range with zero hardware acceleration, IP54 dust- and water-resistant main switches rated for 80 million clicks, and a 2 m mesh cable.

What to check

Logitech PRO Wireless

What it brings

  • At 80 g, the ambidextrous PRO Wireless pairs a HERO 25K sensor (100–25,600 DPI at 1000 Hz) with metal-spring tensioned main buttons and five onboard profiles.

What to check

  • The POWERPLAY charging system is sold separately, and Logitech rates battery life at up to 48 hours with default lighting (60 hours with lighting off).
COMPARE THE DETAILS

Full specifications

How we verify
30 of 30 specifications Sources in each row
Source-backed specifications for SteelSeries Rival 5 and Logitech PRO Wireless
SpecificationSteelSeries Rival 5Logitech PRO Wireless
WeightDifferent
Sources
SteelSeries Rival 5

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer-listed weight; SteelSeries does not state whether the cable is included.

SteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries UK store page and specificationsSteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries US store page and specifications
Logitech PRO Wireless

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer-listed mouse weight.

Logitech PRO Wireless — manufacturer specifications
85 g80 g
DimensionsDifferent
Sources
SteelSeries Rival 5

Manufacturer specification · Length plus SteelSeries's widest (front, 62.9 mm) width and rear height; it lists 62.8 mm at the centre, 58.2 mm at the back and 26.7 mm front height.

SteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries UK store page and specificationsSteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries US store page and specifications
Logitech PRO Wireless

Manufacturer specification · Mouse body, length × width × height; cable excluded.

Logitech PRO Wireless — manufacturer specifications
128.8 × 62.9 × 42.1 mm (length × width × height)125 × 63.5 × 40 mm (length × width × height)
Body lengthDifferent
Sources
Logitech PRO Wireless

Manufacturer specification · Mouse body, length × width × height; cable excluded.

Logitech PRO Wireless — manufacturer specifications
128.8 mm125 mm
Body widthDifferent
Sources
SteelSeries Rival 5

Manufacturer specification · Widest listed (front) figure.

SteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries UK store page and specifications
Logitech PRO Wireless

Manufacturer specification · Overall width, not grip width.

Logitech PRO Wireless — manufacturer specifications
62.9 mm63.5 mm
Hand orientationDifferent
Sources
SteelSeries Rival 5

Manufacturer specification · SteelSeries's stated shape, suggested for claw, palm or fingertip grip; side-panel position from the official product views. Not a comfort test.

SteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries UK store page and specificationsSteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries US store page and specifications
Logitech PRO Wireless

Manufacturer specification

Logitech PRO Wireless — manufacturer specifications
Right-handed ergonomic shape; five-button side panel on the leftAmbidextrous; removable left and right side buttons
Glide feet
Sources
SteelSeries Rival 5

No source recorded.

Logitech PRO Wireless

Manufacturer specification · Tested by Logitech on a G240 mouse pad.

Logitech PRO Wireless — manufacturer specifications
Not providedPTFE
Sensor model / typeDifferent
Sources
SteelSeries Rival 5

Manufacturer specification · SteelSeries says the sensor was designed with PixArt and includes tilt tracking.

SteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries UK store page and specificationsSteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries US store page and specifications
Logitech PRO Wireless

Manufacturer specification

Logitech PRO Wireless — manufacturer specifications
SteelSeries TrueMove Air opticalHERO 25K
Maximum tracking resolutionDifferent
Sources
SteelSeries Rival 5

Manufacturer specification · SteelSeries states CPI; adjustable in 100 CPI increments.

SteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries UK store page and specifications
Logitech PRO Wireless

Manufacturer specification

Logitech PRO Wireless — manufacturer specifications
18000 DPI25600 DPI
Minimum sensitivity
Sources
SteelSeries Rival 5

Manufacturer specification · Lowest CPI setting listed by SteelSeries.

SteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries UK store page and specifications
Logitech PRO Wireless

Manufacturer specification · Tracking range 100–25,600 DPI.

Logitech PRO Wireless — manufacturer specifications
100 DPI100 DPI
Maximum report rate
Sources
SteelSeries Rival 5

Manufacturer specification · 1000 Hz (1 ms) over the wired connection.

SteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries UK store page and specifications
Logitech PRO Wireless

Manufacturer specification · 1 ms report interval.

Logitech PRO Wireless — manufacturer specifications
1000 Hz1000 Hz
Published tracking speedDifferent
Sources
SteelSeries Rival 5

Manufacturer specification · Rated on SteelSeries QcK surfaces.

SteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries UK store page and specifications
Logitech PRO Wireless

Manufacturer specification · Tested by Logitech on a G240 mouse pad.

Logitech PRO Wireless — manufacturer specifications
400 IPSGreater than 400 IPS
Published acceleration thresholdDifferent
Sources
SteelSeries Rival 5

Manufacturer specification · SteelSeries also states zero hardware acceleration.

SteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries UK store page and specifications
Logitech PRO Wireless

Manufacturer specification · Tested by Logitech on a G240 mouse pad.

Logitech PRO Wireless — manufacturer specifications
40 GGreater than 40 G
Published sensor processing
Sources
SteelSeries Rival 5

No source recorded.

Logitech PRO Wireless

Manufacturer specification

Logitech PRO Wireless — manufacturer specifications
Not providedZero smoothing, acceleration and filtering
Listed controlsDifferent
Sources
SteelSeries Rival 5

Manufacturer specification · SteelSeries lists 9 buttons and says every button is programmable, including a five-button side panel with a toggle switch.

SteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries UK store page and specificationsSteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries US store page and specifications
Logitech PRO Wireless

Manufacturer specification · Four to eight controls depending on which removable side buttons are fitted.

Logitech PRO Wireless — manufacturer specifications
98
Main switch technology
Sources
SteelSeries Rival 5

Manufacturer specification · SteelSeries describes the switches as dust and water resistant.

SteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries UK store page and specifications
Logitech PRO Wireless

Button tensioning is recorded separately and cannot establish electrical switch actuation. · Manufacturer specification · The manufacturer describes mechanical button tensioning; electrical switch actuation is unverified.

Logitech PRO Wireless — manufacturer specifications
SteelSeries Golden Micro IP54 mechanical switchesNot listed by the manufacturer
Claimed main-switch durability
Sources
Logitech PRO Wireless

No source recorded.

80 million clicksNot provided
Side-button configuration
Sources
SteelSeries Rival 5

No source recorded.

Logitech PRO Wireless

Manufacturer specification · Zero to four side buttons give four to eight controls; the DPI button is on the underside. Original manufacturer description: Removable left and right side buttons; underside DPI button. Own magnetic/cover or undersideDPI details do not establish their absence from the counterpart.

Logitech PRO Wireless — manufacturer specifications
Not providedRemovable side buttons on both sides
Primary-button tensioning
Sources
SteelSeries Rival 5

No source recorded.

Logitech PRO Wireless

Manufacturer specification · Metal springs tension the separate left and right primary-button keyplates. This does not establish electrical actuation, measured latency or reliability.

Logitech PRO Wireless — manufacturer specifications
Not providedMetal-spring primary-button tensioning system
ConnectionsDifferent
Sources
SteelSeries Rival 5

Manufacturer specification · Original exact manufacturer description: Wired USB (Super Mesh cable). Wired only; SteelSeries lists no wireless mode or battery. UK/US source explicitly says Wired; USB port is required and the separate cable entry is Super Mesh2m/6.67ft. No connector shape, cable-part equivalence or wireless capability is inferred.

SteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries UK store page and specificationsSteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries US store page and specifications
Logitech PRO Wireless

Manufacturer specification · The exact original US source lists a USB charging/data cable and states the mouse can remain plugged in while playing; its wired report-rate table confirms wired USB data operation. Neither cable endpoint is identified in the reviewed source, so endpoints remain unknown. No USB-C, Bluetooth, receiver interoperability or cable equivalence is inferred.

Logitech PRO Wireless — manufacturer specifications
WiredLIGHTSPEED wireless USB receiver; wired USB data and charging
Cable length
Sources
SteelSeries Rival 5

Manufacturer specification · Super Mesh (microfibre mesh) cable.

SteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries UK store page and specifications
Logitech PRO Wireless

Logitech does not list this for the model. · Manufacturer specification · A charging/data cable is included; Logitech does not list its length.

Logitech PRO Wireless — manufacturer specifications
2 mNot provided
Battery life and conditions
Sources
SteelSeries Rival 5

No source recorded.

Logitech PRO Wireless

Manufacturer specification · Logitech's estimate; runtime varies with use.

Logitech PRO Wireless — manufacturer specifications
Not providedUp to 48 hours with default lighting; up to 60 hours with lighting off
Wireless charging support
Sources
SteelSeries Rival 5

No source recorded.

Logitech PRO Wireless

Manufacturer specification · The POWERPLAY charging system is sold separately.

Logitech PRO Wireless — manufacturer specifications
Not providedLogitech POWERPLAY
Battery type
Sources
SteelSeries Rival 5

No source recorded.

Logitech PRO Wireless

Manufacturer specification

Logitech PRO Wireless — manufacturer specifications
Not providedRechargeable lithium-polymer
Lighting
Sources
SteelSeries Rival 5

Manufacturer specification · Published lighting implementation: 10-zone RGB (PrismSync). Source-specific tooling, location, modes and effects remain qualified; more detailed wording does not establish another RGB product lacks that implementation.

SteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries UK store page and specificationsSteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries US store page and specifications
Logitech PRO Wireless

Manufacturer specification · Published lighting implementation: One LIGHTSYNC RGB zone. Source-specific tooling, location, modes and effects remain qualified; more detailed wording does not establish another RGB product lacks that implementation.

Logitech PRO Wireless — manufacturer specifications
RGBRGB
Customisation softwareDifferent
Sources
SteelSeries Rival 5

Manufacturer specification · The specification table names SteelSeries Engine 3.18.4+; the feature text names SteelSeries GG.

SteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries UK store page and specifications
Logitech PRO Wireless

Manufacturer specification · G HUB is an optional download (internet required); advanced settings need it.

Logitech PRO Wireless — manufacturer specifications
SteelSeries GG (Engine 3.18.4 or later; Windows 7+, macOS 10.12+)Logitech G HUB
RGB lighting zonesDifferent
Sources
SteelSeries Rival 5

Manufacturer specification · The exact product source explicitly states 10 configurable RGB zones. Published lighting implementation: 10-zone RGB (PrismSync). Source-specific tooling, location, modes and effects remain qualified; more detailed wording does not establish another RGB product lacks that implementation. Status indicators are not counted as additional configurable zones.

SteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries UK store page and specificationsSteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries US store page and specifications
Logitech PRO Wireless

Manufacturer specification · The exact product source explicitly states 1 configurable RGB zone. Published lighting implementation: One LIGHTSYNC RGB zone. Source-specific tooling, location, modes and effects remain qualified; more detailed wording does not establish another RGB product lacks that implementation. Status indicators are not counted as additional configurable zones.

Logitech PRO Wireless — manufacturer specifications
101
Onboard profile capacity
Sources
SteelSeries Rival 5

No source recorded.

Logitech PRO Wireless

Manufacturer specification · G HUB saves settings on the mouse.

Logitech PRO Wireless — manufacturer specifications
Not provided5 profiles
Onboard memory
Sources
SteelSeries Rival 5

No source recorded.

Logitech PRO Wireless

Manufacturer specification · Stores settings on the mouse; five onboard profiles.

Logitech PRO Wireless — manufacturer specifications
Not providedYes
CompatibilityDifferent
Sources
Logitech PRO Wireless

Manufacturer specification · G HUB/Logitech software has its own current requirements.

Logitech PRO Wireless — manufacturer specifications
Windows, Mac, Xbox and Linux; USB port requiredUSB port; Windows 7 or later; macOS 10.11 or later; ChromeOS
Listed packageDifferent
Sources
SteelSeries Rival 5

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer box contents; check the seller's listing.

SteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries UK store page and specifications
Logitech PRO Wireless

Manufacturer specification · POWERPLAY hardware is not included; check the seller's listing. Original exact US package calls the receiver extension adapter optional, lists optional side buttons (2x left, 2x right) and optional button covers (2x left, 2x right), and leaves USB charging/data cable endpoints unspecified. Its additional 2-year limited hardware warranty entry is retained as warranty/entitlement context, not an extra physical accessory. Common item functions do not establish identical accessory parts or model package equivalence.

Logitech PRO Wireless — manufacturer specifications
Rival 5 Gaming Mouse; Product Information GuideMouse; LIGHTSPEED USB receiver; USB charging/data cable; receiver extension adapter; optional side buttons (two left, two right); optional button covers (two left, two right); user documentation
FIND YOUR CONTENDERS

More products

Closest mice to this pair by shared key specifications. Not a popularity ranking.

See all 62 mice

Each record represents an explicitly checked model and configuration. Original import: 5 Sept 2026; this is not its verification date. This is not a list of current offers or a popularity ranking.