Skip to comparison
versus.deals
Menu
Browse versus.deals
MICE · YOUR NEXT FACE-OFF

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED vs SteelSeries Rival 5

Real specs. Clear sources.Exact models · UK & US buying links

Compared products

YOUR FIRST CHOICE

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED

Black · 910-007296 · UK manufacturer configuration

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED in Black: exact official product gallery view
Exact model & source notes

The black PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED (910-007296) is an 80 g ambidextrous wireless mouse with a HERO 2 sensor up to 44,000 DPI, LIGHTFORCE hybrid switches and removable magnetic side buttons on both sides.

Specifications checked 11 Sept 2026.

Amazon links open search results. Check the exact variant, current price and availability with the retailer.

Manufacturer specifications
WHICH SUITS YOU?

Choose the Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED for

  • Both wired and wireless connections
  • An ambidextrous shape

Choose the SteelSeries Rival 5 for

  • A right-hand shape
  • More stated listed controls: 9 vs 8
Built from verified specifications that differ. Not a rating or a recommendation.
See the 11 verified differences
THE CONTENDER

SteelSeries Rival 5

Black · 62551 · global manufacturer configuration

SteelSeries Rival 5 wired mouse in black, angled view showing the left side-button panel, mesh cable, lit logo and RGB light bar
Exact model & source notes

The Rival 5 is SteelSeries's wired right-handed multi-button mouse: 85 g, nine programmable buttons including a five-button side panel, a TrueMove Air sensor from 100 to 18,000 CPI and 10-zone RGB.

Specifications checked 26 Sept 2026.

Amazon links open search results. Check the exact variant, current price and availability with the retailer.

Manufacturer specifications

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED UK & US retailers

UK & US price history: no verified listing yet

SteelSeries Rival 5 UK & US retailers

UK & US price history: no verified listing yet

Search links open retailer results, not a matched listing; eBay listings are checked daily. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. As an eBay Partner, we may be compensated if you make a purchase.

THE DIFFERENCES, MADE VISIBLE

Visual facts

Differences first. Select a topic for its graphic, sources and conditions.

How to read this comparison
  • Manufacturer facts for the exact models shown. Not a quality rating or a test result.
  • “Different” means the known values differ, not that one is better.
  • Missing or conflicting evidence is marked and never counts as a difference. Source chips hold each fact’s sources and conditions.
SPECIFICATIONS SIDE BY SIDE7 topics
SELECTED TOPIC
01 / 07

Connections

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEEDLIGHTSPEED wireless USB receiver; wired USB data and charging

Manufacturer specification · Original exact UK source lists a USB A to C charging/data cable: USB-A and USB-C endpoints are specifically known for this product. This common connection-mode value does not establish receiver interoperability, cable equivalence, Bluetooth, charging watts or cable length. The older PRO Wireless source does not identify its cable endpoints.

SteelSeries Rival 5Wired

Manufacturer specification · Original exact manufacturer description: Wired USB (Super Mesh cable). Wired only; SteelSeries lists no wireless mode or battery. UK/US source explicitly says Wired; USB port is required and the separate cable entry is Super Mesh2m/6.67ft. No connector shape, cable-part equivalence or wireless capability is inferred.

Explore the full specifications

Choose the grip, then check the connection. Left-side thumb controls are not a mirrored left-handed layout. Check the receiver or USB connection, battery requirements and your preferred shape. DPI is tracking resolution, not an accuracy score; no gaming winner is inferred.

WHAT CHANGES BETWEEN THEM?

Key differences

Full specifications ↓

11 verified differences, most decision-relevant first. 6 are also drawn in Visual facts above. Missing information stays separate.

Connections

In Visual facts
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEEDLIGHTSPEED wireless USB receiver; wired USB data and charging
SteelSeries Rival 5Wired
Sources
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Original exact UK source lists a USB A to C charging/data cable: USB-A and USB-C endpoints are specifically known for this product. This common connection-mode value does not establish receiver interoperability, cable equivalence, Bluetooth, charging watts or cable length. The older PRO Wireless source does not identify its cable endpoints.

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications
SteelSeries Rival 5

Manufacturer specification · Original exact manufacturer description: Wired USB (Super Mesh cable). Wired only; SteelSeries lists no wireless mode or battery. UK/US source explicitly says Wired; USB port is required and the separate cable entry is Super Mesh2m/6.67ft. No connector shape, cable-part equivalence or wireless capability is inferred.

SteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries UK store page and specificationsSteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries US store page and specifications

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Sensor model / type

In Visual facts
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEEDHERO 2
SteelSeries Rival 5SteelSeries TrueMove Air optical
Sources
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Logitech's sensor name.

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications
SteelSeries Rival 5

Manufacturer specification · SteelSeries says the sensor was designed with PixArt and includes tilt tracking.

SteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries UK store page and specificationsSteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries US store page and specifications

Sensor settings and manufacturer tracking limits describe capabilities, not independently measured accuracy or gaming performance. Preserve each test surface and software condition.

Listed controls

In Visual facts
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED8
SteelSeries Rival 59
Sources
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Four to eight controls depending on which removable side buttons are fitted.

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications
SteelSeries Rival 5

Manufacturer specification · SteelSeries lists 9 buttons and says every button is programmable, including a five-button side panel with a toggle switch.

SteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries UK store page and specificationsSteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries US store page and specifications

Physical clicks, programmable wheel actions and optional side buttons can produce different counts. Read each configuration; a larger count does not establish better control or programmability.

Hand orientation

In Visual facts
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEEDAmbidextrous; removable left and right side buttons
SteelSeries Rival 5Right-handed ergonomic shape; five-button side panel on the left
Sources
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications
SteelSeries Rival 5

Manufacturer specification · SteelSeries's stated shape, suggested for claw, palm or fingertip grip; side-panel position from the official product views. Not a comfort test.

SteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries UK store page and specificationsSteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries US store page and specifications

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Main switch technology

In Visual facts
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEEDLIGHTFORCE hybrid optical-mechanical
SteelSeries Rival 5SteelSeries Golden Micro IP54 mechanical switches
Sources
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Optical actuation with mechanical click feel.

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications
SteelSeries Rival 5

Manufacturer specification · SteelSeries describes the switches as dust and water resistant.

SteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries UK store page and specifications

Switch actuation and button tensioning describe different parts of a click mechanism. Read the documented technology; its name alone does not establish latency, durability or feel.

Customisation software

In Visual facts
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEEDLogitech G HUB
SteelSeries Rival 5SteelSeries GG (Engine 3.18.4 or later; Windows 7+, macOS 10.12+)
Sources
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · G HUB is an optional download (internet required); advanced settings need it.

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications
SteelSeries Rival 5

Manufacturer specification · The specification table names SteelSeries Engine 3.18.4+; the feature text names SteelSeries GG.

SteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries UK store page and specifications

Stored profiles, sensitivity settings and software assignments are different capabilities. An unspecified profile count is not zero; check the software and firmware conditions.

Show 5 more verified differences

Listed package

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEEDMouse; LIGHTSPEED USB receiver; USB charging/data cable; receiver extension adapter; optional side buttons (two left, two right); optional button covers (two left, two right); user documentation
SteelSeries Rival 5Rival 5 Gaming Mouse; Product Information Guide
Sources
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · The high-rate PRO LIGHTSPEED receiver and POWERPLAY charging system are sold separately. Check the seller's listing. Original exact UK package lists USB A to C Charging/data cable; optional side buttons (2x left, 2x right) and optional button covers (2x left, 2x right). The source names a receiver extension adapter. Common listed item functions do not establish identical accessory parts, optionality or cable endpoints across models.

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications
SteelSeries Rival 5

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer box contents; check the seller's listing.

SteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries UK store page and specifications

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Maximum tracking resolution

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED44000 DPI
SteelSeries Rival 518000 DPI
Sources
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications
SteelSeries Rival 5

Manufacturer specification · SteelSeries states CPI; adjustable in 100 CPI increments.

SteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries UK store page and specifications

Sensor settings and manufacturer tracking limits describe capabilities, not independently measured accuracy or gaming performance. Preserve each test surface and software condition.

Published acceleration threshold

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEEDGreater than 88 G
SteelSeries Rival 540 G
Sources
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Tested by Logitech on a G640 mouse pad.

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications
SteelSeries Rival 5

Manufacturer specification · SteelSeries also states zero hardware acceleration.

SteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries UK store page and specifications

Sensor settings and manufacturer tracking limits describe capabilities, not independently measured accuracy or gaming performance. Preserve each test surface and software condition.

Published tracking speed

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEEDGreater than 888 IPS
SteelSeries Rival 5400 IPS
Sources
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Tested by Logitech on a G640 mouse pad.

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications
SteelSeries Rival 5

Manufacturer specification · Rated on SteelSeries QcK surfaces.

SteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries UK store page and specifications

Sensor settings and manufacturer tracking limits describe capabilities, not independently measured accuracy or gaming performance. Preserve each test surface and software condition.

Dimensions

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED125 × 63.5 × 40 mm (length × width × height)
SteelSeries Rival 5128.8 × 62.9 × 42.1 mm (length × width × height)
Sources
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Mouse body, length × width × height; cable excluded.

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications
SteelSeries Rival 5

Manufacturer specification · Length plus SteelSeries's widest (front, 62.9 mm) width and rear height; it lists 62.8 mm at the centre, 58.2 mm at the back and 26.7 mm front height.

SteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries UK store page and specificationsSteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries US store page and specifications

A size or weight trade-off; it does not establish the better product.

Small physical differences (2)
Configuration & compatibility details (1)

Manufacturer host requirements

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEEDWindows 10 or later; USB 2.0 port
SteelSeries Rival 5Windows, Mac, Xbox and Linux; USB port required
Sources
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Windows 10 or later and a USB 2.0 port; G HUB has its own requirements.

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications

These descriptions or measurements differ. Wording alone does not establish a different capability; check the exact configuration.

Missing or non-comparable evidence (12)

Side-button configuration

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEEDRemovable side buttons on both sides
SteelSeries Rival 5Not verified
Sources
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Two left and two right side buttons/covers; four to eight controls depending on which are fitted. Original manufacturer description: Removable magnetic buttons and covers on both sides. Own magnetic/cover or undersideDPI details do not establish their absence from the counterpart.

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications
SteelSeries Rival 5

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Report rate with optional receiver

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED8000 Hz
SteelSeries Rival 5Not verified
Sources
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Needs the separately sold PRO LIGHTSPEED receiver, set up in G HUB.

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications
SteelSeries Rival 5

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Onboard profile capacity

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEEDNot verified
SteelSeries Rival 5Not verified
Sources
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED

Logitech does not list this for the model. · Manufacturer specification · Logitech confirms onboard memory but does not list a profile count.

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications
SteelSeries Rival 5

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Onboard memory

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEEDYes
SteelSeries Rival 5Not verified
Sources
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Settings can be saved directly to the mouse.

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications
SteelSeries Rival 5

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Wireless charging support

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEEDLogitech POWERPLAY
SteelSeries Rival 5Not verified
Sources
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Needs a POWERPLAY charging system, sold separately.

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications
SteelSeries Rival 5

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Battery life and conditions

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEEDUp to 60 hours with default lighting; up to 95 hours with lighting off
SteelSeries Rival 5Not verified
Sources
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Constant motion; Logitech does not say which report rate. Battery life varies with use.

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications
SteelSeries Rival 5

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Cable length

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEEDNot verified
SteelSeries Rival 52 m
Sources
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED

Logitech does not list this for the model. · Manufacturer specification · Logitech does not list the cable length.

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications
SteelSeries Rival 5

Manufacturer specification · Super Mesh (microfibre mesh) cable.

SteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries UK store page and specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

RGB lighting zones

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEEDNot verified
SteelSeries Rival 510
Sources
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED

No source recorded for this side.

SteelSeries Rival 5

Manufacturer specification · The exact product source explicitly states 10 configurable RGB zones. Published lighting implementation: 10-zone RGB (PrismSync). Source-specific tooling, location, modes and effects remain qualified; more detailed wording does not establish another RGB product lacks that implementation. Status indicators are not counted as additional configurable zones.

SteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries UK store page and specificationsSteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries US store page and specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

POWERPLAY 2 compatibility

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEEDYes
SteelSeries Rival 5Not verified
Sources
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · On Logitech's POWERPLAY 2 compatible-mice list; the charging system is sold separately.

Logitech POWERPLAY 2 — exact compatible mouse list
SteelSeries Rival 5

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Published sensor processing

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEEDZero smoothing, acceleration and filtering
SteelSeries Rival 5Not verified
Sources
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications
SteelSeries Rival 5

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Claimed main-switch durability

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEEDNot verified
SteelSeries Rival 580 million clicks
Sources
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Weight

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED80 g
SteelSeries Rival 585 g
Sources
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer-listed mouse weight.

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications
SteelSeries Rival 5

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer-listed weight; SteelSeries does not state whether the cable is included.

SteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries UK store page and specificationsSteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries US store page and specifications

The manufacturer sources do not establish the same cable weighing basis. Both published masses remain visible with their conditions, but are not ranked.

3 shared fields have the same recorded value.

WHAT EACH CHOICE ASKS OF YOU

What it brings and what to check

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED

What it brings

  • HERO 2 tracks from 100 to 44,000 DPI; the included receiver reports at 1,000 Hz, and an optional PRO LIGHTSPEED receiver raises that to 8,000 Hz.

What to check

  • The 8,000 Hz receiver and the POWERPLAY charging system are sold separately, and Logitech rates battery life at up to 60 hours with default lighting (95 hours with lighting off).

SteelSeries Rival 5

What it brings

  • SteelSeries says all nine buttons are programmable, including a five-button thumb panel with a toggle switch.
  • SteelSeries lists a 100–18,000 CPI range with zero hardware acceleration, IP54 dust- and water-resistant main switches rated for 80 million clicks, and a 2 m mesh cable.

What to check

COMPARE THE DETAILS

Full specifications

How we verify
29 of 29 specifications Sources in each row
Source-backed specifications for Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED and SteelSeries Rival 5
SpecificationLogitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEEDSteelSeries Rival 5
WeightDifferent
Sources
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer-listed mouse weight.

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications
SteelSeries Rival 5

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer-listed weight; SteelSeries does not state whether the cable is included.

SteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries UK store page and specificationsSteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries US store page and specifications
80 g85 g
DimensionsDifferent
Sources
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Mouse body, length × width × height; cable excluded.

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications
SteelSeries Rival 5

Manufacturer specification · Length plus SteelSeries's widest (front, 62.9 mm) width and rear height; it lists 62.8 mm at the centre, 58.2 mm at the back and 26.7 mm front height.

SteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries UK store page and specificationsSteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries US store page and specifications
125 × 63.5 × 40 mm (length × width × height)128.8 × 62.9 × 42.1 mm (length × width × height)
Body lengthDifferent
Sources
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Mouse body, length × width × height; cable excluded.

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications
125 mm128.8 mm
Hand orientationDifferent
Sources
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications
SteelSeries Rival 5

Manufacturer specification · SteelSeries's stated shape, suggested for claw, palm or fingertip grip; side-panel position from the official product views. Not a comfort test.

SteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries UK store page and specificationsSteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries US store page and specifications
Ambidextrous; removable left and right side buttonsRight-handed ergonomic shape; five-button side panel on the left
Body widthDifferent
Sources
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Overall width, not grip width.

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications
SteelSeries Rival 5

Manufacturer specification · Widest listed (front) figure.

SteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries UK store page and specifications
63.5 mm62.9 mm
Sensor model / typeDifferent
Sources
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Logitech's sensor name.

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications
SteelSeries Rival 5

Manufacturer specification · SteelSeries says the sensor was designed with PixArt and includes tilt tracking.

SteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries UK store page and specificationsSteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries US store page and specifications
HERO 2SteelSeries TrueMove Air optical
Maximum tracking resolutionDifferent
Sources
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications
SteelSeries Rival 5

Manufacturer specification · SteelSeries states CPI; adjustable in 100 CPI increments.

SteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries UK store page and specifications
44000 DPI18000 DPI
Maximum supplied-setup report rate
Sources
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · With the standard receiver; the 8,000 Hz PRO LIGHTSPEED receiver is sold separately.

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications
SteelSeries Rival 5

Manufacturer specification · 1000 Hz (1 ms) over the wired connection.

SteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries UK store page and specifications
1000 Hz1000 Hz
Minimum sensitivity
Sources
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Tracking range starts at 100 DPI.

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications
SteelSeries Rival 5

Manufacturer specification · Lowest CPI setting listed by SteelSeries.

SteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries UK store page and specifications
100 DPI100 DPI
Report rate with optional receiver
Sources
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Needs the separately sold PRO LIGHTSPEED receiver, set up in G HUB.

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications
SteelSeries Rival 5

No source recorded.

8000 HzNot provided
Published tracking speedDifferent
Sources
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Tested by Logitech on a G640 mouse pad.

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications
SteelSeries Rival 5

Manufacturer specification · Rated on SteelSeries QcK surfaces.

SteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries UK store page and specifications
Greater than 888 IPS400 IPS
Published acceleration thresholdDifferent
Sources
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Tested by Logitech on a G640 mouse pad.

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications
SteelSeries Rival 5

Manufacturer specification · SteelSeries also states zero hardware acceleration.

SteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries UK store page and specifications
Greater than 88 G40 G
Published sensor processing
Sources
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications
SteelSeries Rival 5

No source recorded.

Zero smoothing, acceleration and filteringNot provided
Listed controlsDifferent
Sources
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Four to eight controls depending on which removable side buttons are fitted.

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications
SteelSeries Rival 5

Manufacturer specification · SteelSeries lists 9 buttons and says every button is programmable, including a five-button side panel with a toggle switch.

SteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries UK store page and specificationsSteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries US store page and specifications
89
Main switch technologyDifferent
Sources
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Optical actuation with mechanical click feel.

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications
SteelSeries Rival 5

Manufacturer specification · SteelSeries describes the switches as dust and water resistant.

SteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries UK store page and specifications
LIGHTFORCE hybrid optical-mechanicalSteelSeries Golden Micro IP54 mechanical switches
Side-button configuration
Sources
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Two left and two right side buttons/covers; four to eight controls depending on which are fitted. Original manufacturer description: Removable magnetic buttons and covers on both sides. Own magnetic/cover or undersideDPI details do not establish their absence from the counterpart.

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications
SteelSeries Rival 5

No source recorded.

Removable side buttons on both sidesNot provided
Claimed main-switch durability
Sources
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED

No source recorded.

Not provided80 million clicks
ConnectionsDifferent
Sources
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Original exact UK source lists a USB A to C charging/data cable: USB-A and USB-C endpoints are specifically known for this product. This common connection-mode value does not establish receiver interoperability, cable equivalence, Bluetooth, charging watts or cable length. The older PRO Wireless source does not identify its cable endpoints.

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications
SteelSeries Rival 5

Manufacturer specification · Original exact manufacturer description: Wired USB (Super Mesh cable). Wired only; SteelSeries lists no wireless mode or battery. UK/US source explicitly says Wired; USB port is required and the separate cable entry is Super Mesh2m/6.67ft. No connector shape, cable-part equivalence or wireless capability is inferred.

SteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries UK store page and specificationsSteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries US store page and specifications
LIGHTSPEED wireless USB receiver; wired USB data and chargingWired
Battery life and conditions
Sources
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Constant motion; Logitech does not say which report rate. Battery life varies with use.

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications
SteelSeries Rival 5

No source recorded.

Up to 60 hours with default lighting; up to 95 hours with lighting offNot provided
Wireless charging support
Sources
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Needs a POWERPLAY charging system, sold separately.

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications
SteelSeries Rival 5

No source recorded.

Logitech POWERPLAYNot provided
Cable length
Sources
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED

Logitech does not list this for the model. · Manufacturer specification · Logitech does not list the cable length.

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications
SteelSeries Rival 5

Manufacturer specification · Super Mesh (microfibre mesh) cable.

SteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries UK store page and specifications
Not provided2 m
POWERPLAY 2 compatibility
Sources
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · On Logitech's POWERPLAY 2 compatible-mice list; the charging system is sold separately.

Logitech POWERPLAY 2 — exact compatible mouse list
SteelSeries Rival 5

No source recorded.

YesNot provided
Onboard memory
Sources
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Settings can be saved directly to the mouse.

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications
SteelSeries Rival 5

No source recorded.

YesNot provided
Lighting
Sources
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Can sync with games, video and music. Published lighting implementation: LIGHTSYNC RGB. Source-specific tooling, location, modes and effects remain qualified; more detailed wording does not establish another RGB product lacks that implementation.

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications
SteelSeries Rival 5

Manufacturer specification · Published lighting implementation: 10-zone RGB (PrismSync). Source-specific tooling, location, modes and effects remain qualified; more detailed wording does not establish another RGB product lacks that implementation.

SteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries UK store page and specificationsSteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries US store page and specifications
RGBRGB
Customisation softwareDifferent
Sources
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · G HUB is an optional download (internet required); advanced settings need it.

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications
SteelSeries Rival 5

Manufacturer specification · The specification table names SteelSeries Engine 3.18.4+; the feature text names SteelSeries GG.

SteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries UK store page and specifications
Logitech G HUBSteelSeries GG (Engine 3.18.4 or later; Windows 7+, macOS 10.12+)
RGB lighting zones
Sources
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED

No source recorded.

SteelSeries Rival 5

Manufacturer specification · The exact product source explicitly states 10 configurable RGB zones. Published lighting implementation: 10-zone RGB (PrismSync). Source-specific tooling, location, modes and effects remain qualified; more detailed wording does not establish another RGB product lacks that implementation. Status indicators are not counted as additional configurable zones.

SteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries UK store page and specificationsSteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries US store page and specifications
Not provided10
Manufacturer host requirementsDifferent
Sources
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Windows 10 or later and a USB 2.0 port; G HUB has its own requirements.

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications
Windows 10 or later; USB 2.0 portWindows, Mac, Xbox and Linux; USB port required
Listed packageDifferent
Sources
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · The high-rate PRO LIGHTSPEED receiver and POWERPLAY charging system are sold separately. Check the seller's listing. Original exact UK package lists USB A to C Charging/data cable; optional side buttons (2x left, 2x right) and optional button covers (2x left, 2x right). The source names a receiver extension adapter. Common listed item functions do not establish identical accessory parts, optionality or cable endpoints across models.

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications
SteelSeries Rival 5

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer box contents; check the seller's listing.

SteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries UK store page and specifications
Mouse; LIGHTSPEED USB receiver; USB charging/data cable; receiver extension adapter; optional side buttons (two left, two right); optional button covers (two left, two right); user documentationRival 5 Gaming Mouse; Product Information Guide
Show unverified (1)Not verified, not provided or conflicting for both products. Kept for completeness; never counted as a difference.
Specifications without verified values for either product
Onboard profile capacity
Sources
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED

Logitech does not list this for the model. · Manufacturer specification · Logitech confirms onboard memory but does not list a profile count.

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications
SteelSeries Rival 5

No source recorded.

Not providedNot provided
FIND YOUR CONTENDERS

More products

Closest mice to this pair by shared key specifications. Not a popularity ranking.

See all 62 mice

Each record represents an explicitly checked model and configuration. Original import: 5 Sept 2026; this is not its verification date. This is not a list of current offers or a popularity ranking.