Skip to comparison
versus.deals
Menu
Browse versus.deals
KEYBOARDS · YOUR NEXT FACE-OFF

Logitech MX Mechanical vs Logitech Signature K650

Real specs. Clear sources.Exact models · UK & US buying links

Compared products

YOUR FIRST CHOICE

Logitech MX Mechanical

920-010756 · English UK (QWERTY) · graphite · Tactile Quiet switches

Logitech MX Mechanical graphite full-size keyboard with UK ISO QWERTY layout, official top view
Exact model & source notes

The MX Mechanical is a full-size low-profile mechanical keyboard for multi-device work; this graphite UK-layout SKU uses Tactile Quiet switches and connects by Bluetooth or a Logi Bolt receiver.

Specifications checked 26 Sept 2026.

Amazon links open search results. Check the exact variant, current price and availability with the retailer.

Manufacturer specifications
WHICH SUITS YOU?

Choose the MX Mechanical for

  • An English UK (QWERTY) layout
  • Tactile Quiet low-profile mechanical switches
  • Narrower stated keyboard span across the desk: 433.85 mm vs 457.3 mm

Choose the Signature K650 for

  • An English US QWERTY (ANSI) layout
  • Membrane
Built from verified specifications that differ. Not a rating or a recommendation.
See the 10 verified differences
THE CONTENDER

Logitech Signature K650

920-010908 · Graphite · English US QWERTY · keyboard only

Logitech Signature K650 keyboard in Graphite with English US QWERTY (ANSI) layout and integrated palm rest, official top view
Exact model & source notes

The Signature K650 is a full-size wireless membrane keyboard with an integrated palm rest, plunger-type keys and replaceable battery power, connecting by Bluetooth or the supplied Logi Bolt receiver. The Graphite English US ANSI version is SKU 920-010908.

Specifications checked 26 Sept 2026.

Amazon links open search results. Check the exact variant, current price and availability with the retailer.

Manufacturer specifications

MX Mechanical UK & US retailers

UK & US price history: no verified listing yet

Signature K650 UK & US retailers

UK & US price history: no verified listing yet

Search links open retailer results, not a matched listing; eBay listings are checked daily. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. As an eBay Partner, we may be compensated if you make a purchase.

THE DIFFERENCES, MADE VISIBLE

Visual facts

Differences first. Select a topic for its graphic, sources and conditions.

How to read this comparison
  • Manufacturer facts for the exact models shown. Not a quality rating or a test result.
  • “Different” means the known values differ, not that one is better.
  • Missing or conflicting evidence is marked and never counts as a difference. Source chips hold each fact’s sources and conditions.
SPECIFICATIONS SIDE BY SIDE7 topics
SELECTED TOPIC
01 / 07

Regional layout

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Logitech MX MechanicalEnglish UK (QWERTY)

Manufacturer specification · UK SKU 920-010756. The official UK image shows the ISO arrangement (tall Enter, £ on 3) with dual Windows/Mac legends; US-layout SKUs are separate products.

Logitech Signature K650English US QWERTY (ANSI)

Manufacturer specification · SKU 920-010908 is Logitech's Graphite English US (QWERTY) configuration. The wide single-row Enter, long left Shift and @ on 2 are visible in the official US image.

Explore the full specifications

Match the layout, switches and connection. Check the exact regional key layout and switch option. A similar model name can describe different switches or a wireless version. Software support, key remapping and console compatibility need their own evidence; dimensions and switch travel are not a typing or gaming score.

WHAT CHANGES BETWEEN THEM?

Key differences

Full specifications ↓

10 verified differences, most decision-relevant first. 7 are also drawn in Visual facts above. Missing information stays separate.

Regional layout

In Visual facts
Logitech MX MechanicalEnglish UK (QWERTY)
Logitech Signature K650English US QWERTY (ANSI)
Sources
Logitech MX Mechanical

Manufacturer specification · UK SKU 920-010756. The official UK image shows the ISO arrangement (tall Enter, £ on 3) with dual Windows/Mac legends; US-layout SKUs are separate products.

Logitech MX Mechanical — UK product page, SKU data and specifications
Logitech Signature K650

Manufacturer specification · SKU 920-010908 is Logitech's Graphite English US (QWERTY) configuration. The wide single-row Enter, long left Shift and @ on 2 are visible in the official US image.

Logitech Signature K650 — US product page, SKU list and technical specifications

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Exact switch option

In Visual facts
Logitech MX MechanicalTactile Quiet low-profile mechanical switches
Logitech Signature K650Membrane
Sources
Logitech MX Mechanical

Manufacturer specification · Clicky and Linear versions are separate SKUs.

Logitech MX Mechanical — UK product page, SKU data and specifications
Logitech Signature K650

Manufacturer specification · Logitech describes a deep-cushioned membrane rubber-dome switch system. Its support specification calls the keys plunger type, with 3.2 mm total travel. These describe implementation within membrane construction, not another construction category. No actuation force is published.

Specification - SIGNATURE K650 (Logitech Support)

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Connections

In Visual facts
Logitech MX MechanicalBluetooth; Logi Bolt
Logitech Signature K650Bluetooth Low Energy (Bluetooth 5.1) or the included Logi Bolt USB receiver; one paired device at a time (Connect key, not Easy-Switch)
Sources
Logitech MX Mechanical

Manufacturer specification · Original exact source inventory: Bluetooth Low Energy or Logi Bolt USB receiver; Easy-Switch between up to 3 devices. Not compatible with Logitech Unifying receivers. The USB-C cable is described as a charging cable. Easy-Switch device count and Flow/setup scope are recorded separately. USB receiver host attachment is distinct from a wired keyboard data mode; unlisted wired data operation remains unverified.

Logitech MX Mechanical — UK product page, SKU data and specifications
Logitech Signature K650

Manufacturer specification · Logitech's FAQ on the product page states it is intended to be paired with one device at a time. 10 m wireless range per Logitech.

Logitech Signature K650 — US product page, SKU list and technical specificationsSpecification - SIGNATURE K650 (Logitech Support)

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Keyboard span across the desk

In Visual facts
Logitech MX Mechanical433.85 mm
Logitech Signature K650457.3 mm
Sources
Logitech MX Mechanical

Manufacturer specification · Logitech labels this Width.

Logitech MX Mechanical — UK product page, SKU data and specifications

A size or weight trade-off; it does not establish the better product.

Key customisation

In Visual facts
Logitech MX MechanicalLogi Options+: Fn key functions, app-specific profiles, backlighting effects and Smart Actions
Logitech Signature K650Logi Options+ (Windows and macOS)
Sources
Logitech MX Mechanical

Manufacturer specification · Logi Options+ runs on Windows and macOS.

Logitech MX Mechanical — UK product page, SKU data and specifications

Physical keys, software assignments and stored profiles are different capabilities. Check the host-software requirements; a larger count does not establish better typing or lower latency.

Backlighting

In Visual facts
Logitech MX MechanicalBacklit keys with hand-proximity activation and ambient light sensor
Logitech Signature K650None
Sources
Logitech MX Mechanical

Manufacturer specification

Logitech MX Mechanical — UK product page, SKU data and specifications
Logitech Signature K650

Manufacturer specification · Logitech's specification states Backlighting: No.

Logitech Signature K650 — US product page, SKU list and technical specificationsSpecification - SIGNATURE K650 (Logitech Support)

Lighting zones and per-key control differ. RGB does not by itself establish individual-key colour control; read the software requirements.

Show 4 more verified differences

Battery claim

In Visual facts
Logitech MX MechanicalUp to 15 days, or up to 10 months with backlighting off
Logitech Signature K650Up to 36 months
Sources
Logitech MX Mechanical

Manufacturer specification · USB-C rechargeable; battery life may vary based on user and computing conditions.

Logitech MX Mechanical — UK product page, SKU data and specifications
Logitech Signature K650

Manufacturer specification · Logitech claim; battery life may vary based on user and computing conditions.

Logitech Signature K650 — US product page, SKU list and technical specificationsSpecification - SIGNATURE K650 (Logitech Support)

Manufacturer claims for the stated mode and equipment. Read each test condition; this is not measured everyday battery life.

Dimensions

Logitech MX MechanicalLogitech lists Height 131.55 mm, Width 433.85 mm and Depth 26.1 mm
Logitech Signature K650457.3 × 193.5 × 24 mm (across keys × front-to-back including palm rest × height)
Sources
Logitech MX Mechanical

Manufacturer specification · The Height and Depth labels appear transposed (131.55 mm front-to-back, 26.1 mm tall); Width 433.85 mm is the span across the keys. Logitech’s labels are preserved unchanged.

Logitech MX Mechanical — UK product page, SKU data and specifications
Logitech Signature K650

Manufacturer specification · The US product page labels these Width 457.3 mm, Height 193.5 mm and Depth 24 mm; the support article lists the same values. The palm rest is integrated, so the front-to-back figure includes it.

Logitech Signature K650 — US product page, SKU list and technical specificationsSpecification - SIGNATURE K650 (Logitech Support)

A size or weight trade-off; it does not establish the better product.

Original package contents

Logitech MX MechanicalKeyboard; Logi Bolt receiver; USB-C charging cable (USB-A to USB-C); user documentation
Logitech Signature K650Keyboard; two pre-installed batteries (size disputed); Logi Bolt USB receiver; user documentation
Sources
Logitech MX Mechanical

Manufacturer specification

Logitech MX Mechanical — UK product page, SKU data and specifications
Logitech Signature K650

Manufacturer specification · The manufacturer package list states two AA batteries pre-installed; the FAQ says two AAA batteries. The conflicting battery size is unresolved in Battery type; this row reports the original package list rather than verified cell compatibility.

Logitech Signature K650 — US product page, SKU list and technical specifications

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Manufacturer-stated weight

Logitech MX Mechanical828 g
Logitech Signature K650700.23 g
Sources
Logitech MX Mechanical

Manufacturer specification · Keyboard only; Logitech lists the receiver separately at 1.68 g.

Logitech MX Mechanical — UK product page, SKU data and specifications
Logitech Signature K650

Manufacturer specification · Without receiver and with 2 AA alkaline batteries, as stated by Logitech.

Logitech Signature K650 — US product page, SKU list and technical specificationsSpecification - SIGNATURE K650 (Logitech Support)

A size or weight trade-off; it does not establish the better product.

Configuration & compatibility details (1)

Supported operating systems

Logitech MX MechanicalBluetooth: Windows 10, 11 or later; macOS 10.15 or later; iOS 14 or later; iPadOS 14 or later; Linux; ChromeOS; Android 8.0 or later. Logi Bolt: USB-A port; Windows 10, 11 or later; macOS (no version stated); Linux; ChromeOS
Logitech Signature K650Logi Bolt receiver: Windows 10, 11 or later; macOS 10.15 or later; Linux. Bluetooth Low Energy: additionally ChromeOS, iPadOS 14 or later, iOS 14 or later and Android 8.0 or later
Sources
Logitech MX Mechanical

Manufacturer specification · On systems other than Windows and macOS only basic functions are supported without software. Logi Options+ is optional and available on Windows and macOS.

Logitech MX Mechanical — UK product page, SKU data and specifications
Logitech Signature K650

Manufacturer specification · Current US product page. Logitech notes the device is supported without additional drivers in ChromeOS and most popular Linux distributions. Logi Options+ customisation is Windows/macOS only.

Logitech Signature K650 — US product page, SKU list and technical specificationsSpecification - SIGNATURE K650 (Logitech Support)

These descriptions or measurements differ. Wording alone does not establish a different capability; check the exact configuration.

Missing or non-comparable evidence (12)

Multi-device pairing

Logitech MX MechanicalEasy-Switch across up to 3 devices; compatible with Logitech Flow-enabled mice
Logitech Signature K650Not verified
Sources
Logitech MX Mechanical

Manufacturer specification

Logitech MX Mechanical — UK product page, SKU data and specifications
Logitech Signature K650

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Key rollover

Logitech MX MechanicalNot verified
Logitech Signature K650Not verified
Sources
Logitech MX Mechanical

Logitech does not list a rollover figure on the MX Mechanical UK page. · Manufacturer specification

Logitech MX Mechanical — UK product page, SKU data and specifications
Logitech Signature K650

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Hot-swappable switches

Logitech MX MechanicalNot verified
Logitech Signature K650Not verified
Sources
Logitech MX Mechanical

Logitech does not state hot-swap support on the MX Mechanical UK page. · Manufacturer specification

Logitech MX Mechanical — UK product page, SKU data and specifications
Logitech Signature K650

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Keycap finish

Logitech MX MechanicalDual-colour keycaps with a matte surface
Logitech Signature K650Not verified
Sources
Logitech MX Mechanical

Manufacturer specification · Logitech does not state the keycap material.

Logitech MX Mechanical — UK product page, SKU data and specifications
Logitech Signature K650

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Media and shortcut keys

Logitech MX MechanicalNot verified
Logitech Signature K650Top row acts as media and productivity shortcuts by default (e.g. mute microphone, browser home); special keys: Dictation, Emoji, Snipping tool, Mute mic, Back, Refresh, New browser tab, Close browser tab, Connect key, Settings, Print
Sources
Logitech MX Mechanical

No source recorded for this side.

Logitech Signature K650

Manufacturer specification · Fn + Esc toggles the top row to standard F1–F12. Logitech notes that Mute mic needs software on Windows/Mac (works out of the box on Chrome) and Close browser tab needs software on Mac. Logitech's text does not list dedicated playback or volume buttons, so none are named here.

Logitech Signature K650 — US product page, SKU list and technical specificationsSpecification - SIGNATURE K650 (Logitech Support)

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Spill resistance

Logitech MX MechanicalNot verified
Logitech Signature K650Spill resistance claimed up to 60 ml
Sources
Logitech MX Mechanical

No source recorded for this side.

Logitech Signature K650

Manufacturer specification · From the FAQ on Logitech's US product page ('engineered to survive accidental liquid spills of up to 60ml'); this is not a rating standard, and Logitech gives no IP rating or test method. Original published inventory: Survives accidental liquid spills of up to 60 ml (manufacturer claim). This is an attributed manufacturer spill claim. K650 uses survives-accidental-spills wording and G213 states tested to 60 ml; matched liquid, angle, duration, powered-state and test protocols are not established. No waterproof/IP rating or comparative durability winner follows.

Logitech Signature K650 — US product page, SKU list and technical specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Switch actuation force

Logitech MX MechanicalNot verified
Logitech Signature K650Not verified
Sources
Logitech MX Mechanical

No source recorded for this side.

Logitech Signature K650

Logitech's product page and support specification do not publish an actuation force for this keyboard. · Manufacturer specification

Specification - SIGNATURE K650 (Logitech Support)

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Battery type

Logitech MX MechanicalRechargeable Li-Po (1500 mAh)
Logitech Signature K650Conflicting evidence
Sources
Logitech MX Mechanical

Manufacturer specification

Logitech MX Mechanical — UK product page, SKU data and specifications
Logitech Signature K650

Logitech’s specification and package tables state two AA alkaline batteries; a FAQ on the same exact product page states two AAA alkaline batteries. The sources disagree and the required cell size remains unresolved. · Manufacturer specification · Both sources agree batteries are pre-installed and user replaceable. Do not establish AA or AAA compatibility from the unresolved size conflict.

Logitech Signature K650 — US product page, SKU list and technical specificationsSpecification - SIGNATURE K650 (Logitech Support)

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Rated keypress durability

Logitech MX MechanicalNot verified
Logitech Signature K650Standard keys 20 million; function keys 10 million keypresses
Sources
Logitech MX Mechanical

No source recorded for this side.

Logitech Signature K650

Manufacturer specification

Specification - SIGNATURE K650 (Logitech Support)

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Palm rest compatibility

Logitech MX MechanicalCompatible with MX Palm Rest (sold separately)
Logitech Signature K650Not verified
Sources
Logitech MX Mechanical

Manufacturer specification · The palm rest is not listed in the package contents.

Logitech MX Mechanical — UK product page, SKU data and specifications
Logitech Signature K650

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Switch total travel

Logitech MX MechanicalNot verified
Logitech Signature K6503.2 mm
Sources
Logitech MX Mechanical

No source recorded for this side.

Logitech Signature K650

Manufacturer specification

Specification - SIGNATURE K650 (Logitech Support)

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Wireless range claim

Logitech MX Mechanical10 m
Logitech Signature K650Not verified
Sources
Logitech MX Mechanical

Manufacturer specification · May vary with operating environment and computer setup.

Logitech MX Mechanical — UK product page, SKU data and specifications
Logitech Signature K650

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

1 shared field has the same recorded value.

WHAT EACH CHOICE ASKS OF YOU

What it brings and what to check

Logitech MX Mechanical

What it brings

  • Easy-Switch moves between up to three devices, and Logitech lists Windows, macOS, iOS, iPadOS, Linux, ChromeOS and Android over Bluetooth.
  • Proximity-activated, light-adjusting backlighting is paired with a claimed 15 days of battery life, or up to 10 months with the backlight off.

What to check

  • At 433.85 mm across and 828 g it needs a full-size footprint, and the USB-C cable is described only as a charging cable, not a wired data mode.
  • Only basic functions are supported outside Windows and macOS without software, and Logitech lists no hot-swap or rollover figure.

Logitech Signature K650

What it brings

What to check

  • It pairs with one device at a time rather than offering multi-device Easy-Switch, and it has no backlighting.
  • It is a full-sized keyboard: 457.3 mm across and 193.5 mm deep including the integrated palm rest. Logitech states 700.23 g in its two-AA-battery measurement configuration, but its FAQ instead specifies AAA batteries.
COMPARE THE DETAILS

Full specifications

How we verify
24 of 24 specifications Sources in each row
Source-backed specifications for Logitech MX Mechanical and Logitech Signature K650
SpecificationLogitech MX MechanicalLogitech Signature K650
Regional layoutDifferent
Sources
Logitech MX Mechanical

Manufacturer specification · UK SKU 920-010756. The official UK image shows the ISO arrangement (tall Enter, £ on 3) with dual Windows/Mac legends; US-layout SKUs are separate products.

Logitech MX Mechanical — UK product page, SKU data and specifications
Logitech Signature K650

Manufacturer specification · SKU 920-010908 is Logitech's Graphite English US (QWERTY) configuration. The wide single-row Enter, long left Shift and @ on 2 are visible in the official US image.

Logitech Signature K650 — US product page, SKU list and technical specifications
English UK (QWERTY)English US QWERTY (ANSI)
Keyboard size
Sources
Logitech MX Mechanical

Manufacturer specification · Logitech describes a low-profile form factor; the full-size arrangement with number pad is read from the official UK image and the 433.85 mm width. Canonical full-size class retains the integrated number pad; switch height, regional key layout and controls remain separate source facts.

Logitech MX Mechanical — UK product page, SKU data and specifications
Logitech Signature K650

Manufacturer specification · Logitech describes a full-size keyboard with an integrated palm rest. The palm rest and its footprint remain in the sourced dimensions and original description; they do not change the full-size layout class.

Logitech Signature K650 — US product page, SKU list and technical specificationsSpecification - SIGNATURE K650 (Logitech Support)
Full-size with number padFull-size with number pad
DimensionsDifferent
Sources
Logitech MX Mechanical

Manufacturer specification · The Height and Depth labels appear transposed (131.55 mm front-to-back, 26.1 mm tall); Width 433.85 mm is the span across the keys. Logitech’s labels are preserved unchanged.

Logitech MX Mechanical — UK product page, SKU data and specifications
Logitech Signature K650

Manufacturer specification · The US product page labels these Width 457.3 mm, Height 193.5 mm and Depth 24 mm; the support article lists the same values. The palm rest is integrated, so the front-to-back figure includes it.

Logitech Signature K650 — US product page, SKU list and technical specificationsSpecification - SIGNATURE K650 (Logitech Support)
Logitech lists Height 131.55 mm, Width 433.85 mm and Depth 26.1 mm457.3 × 193.5 × 24 mm (across keys × front-to-back including palm rest × height)
Supported operating systemsDifferent
Sources
Logitech MX Mechanical

Manufacturer specification · On systems other than Windows and macOS only basic functions are supported without software. Logi Options+ is optional and available on Windows and macOS.

Logitech MX Mechanical — UK product page, SKU data and specifications
Logitech Signature K650

Manufacturer specification · Current US product page. Logitech notes the device is supported without additional drivers in ChromeOS and most popular Linux distributions. Logi Options+ customisation is Windows/macOS only.

Logitech Signature K650 — US product page, SKU list and technical specificationsSpecification - SIGNATURE K650 (Logitech Support)
Bluetooth: Windows 10, 11 or later; macOS 10.15 or later; iOS 14 or later; iPadOS 14 or later; Linux; ChromeOS; Android 8.0 or later. Logi Bolt: USB-A port; Windows 10, 11 or later; macOS (no version stated); Linux; ChromeOSLogi Bolt receiver: Windows 10, 11 or later; macOS 10.15 or later; Linux. Bluetooth Low Energy: additionally ChromeOS, iPadOS 14 or later, iOS 14 or later and Android 8.0 or later
Keyboard span across the deskDifferent
Sources
Logitech MX Mechanical

Manufacturer specification · Logitech labels this Width.

Logitech MX Mechanical — UK product page, SKU data and specifications
433.85 mm457.3 mm
Manufacturer-stated weightDifferent
Sources
Logitech MX Mechanical

Manufacturer specification · Keyboard only; Logitech lists the receiver separately at 1.68 g.

Logitech MX Mechanical — UK product page, SKU data and specifications
Logitech Signature K650

Manufacturer specification · Without receiver and with 2 AA alkaline batteries, as stated by Logitech.

Logitech Signature K650 — US product page, SKU list and technical specificationsSpecification - SIGNATURE K650 (Logitech Support)
828 g700.23 g
Exact switch optionDifferent
Sources
Logitech MX Mechanical

Manufacturer specification · Clicky and Linear versions are separate SKUs.

Logitech MX Mechanical — UK product page, SKU data and specifications
Logitech Signature K650

Manufacturer specification · Logitech describes a deep-cushioned membrane rubber-dome switch system. Its support specification calls the keys plunger type, with 3.2 mm total travel. These describe implementation within membrane construction, not another construction category. No actuation force is published.

Specification - SIGNATURE K650 (Logitech Support)
Tactile Quiet low-profile mechanical switchesMembrane
Keycap finish
Sources
Logitech MX Mechanical

Manufacturer specification · Logitech does not state the keycap material.

Logitech MX Mechanical — UK product page, SKU data and specifications
Logitech Signature K650

No source recorded.

Dual-colour keycaps with a matte surfaceNot provided
Switch total travel
Sources
Logitech MX Mechanical

No source recorded.

Logitech Signature K650

Manufacturer specification

Specification - SIGNATURE K650 (Logitech Support)
Not provided3.2 mm
Rated keypress durability
Sources
Logitech MX Mechanical

No source recorded.

Logitech Signature K650

Manufacturer specification

Specification - SIGNATURE K650 (Logitech Support)
Not providedStandard keys 20 million; function keys 10 million keypresses
ConnectionsDifferent
Sources
Logitech MX Mechanical

Manufacturer specification · Original exact source inventory: Bluetooth Low Energy or Logi Bolt USB receiver; Easy-Switch between up to 3 devices. Not compatible with Logitech Unifying receivers. The USB-C cable is described as a charging cable. Easy-Switch device count and Flow/setup scope are recorded separately. USB receiver host attachment is distinct from a wired keyboard data mode; unlisted wired data operation remains unverified.

Logitech MX Mechanical — UK product page, SKU data and specifications
Logitech Signature K650

Manufacturer specification · Logitech's FAQ on the product page states it is intended to be paired with one device at a time. 10 m wireless range per Logitech.

Logitech Signature K650 — US product page, SKU list and technical specificationsSpecification - SIGNATURE K650 (Logitech Support)
Bluetooth; Logi BoltBluetooth Low Energy (Bluetooth 5.1) or the included Logi Bolt USB receiver; one paired device at a time (Connect key, not Easy-Switch)
Battery claimDifferent
Sources
Logitech MX Mechanical

Manufacturer specification · USB-C rechargeable; battery life may vary based on user and computing conditions.

Logitech MX Mechanical — UK product page, SKU data and specifications
Logitech Signature K650

Manufacturer specification · Logitech claim; battery life may vary based on user and computing conditions.

Logitech Signature K650 — US product page, SKU list and technical specificationsSpecification - SIGNATURE K650 (Logitech Support)
Up to 15 days, or up to 10 months with backlighting offUp to 36 months
Battery type
Sources
Logitech MX Mechanical

Manufacturer specification

Logitech MX Mechanical — UK product page, SKU data and specifications
Logitech Signature K650

Logitech’s specification and package tables state two AA alkaline batteries; a FAQ on the same exact product page states two AAA alkaline batteries. The sources disagree and the required cell size remains unresolved. · Manufacturer specification · Both sources agree batteries are pre-installed and user replaceable. Do not establish AA or AAA compatibility from the unresolved size conflict.

Logitech Signature K650 — US product page, SKU list and technical specificationsSpecification - SIGNATURE K650 (Logitech Support)
Rechargeable Li-Po (1500 mAh)Conflicting sources
Wireless range claim
Sources
Logitech MX Mechanical

Manufacturer specification · May vary with operating environment and computer setup.

Logitech MX Mechanical — UK product page, SKU data and specifications
Logitech Signature K650

No source recorded.

10 mNot provided
Multi-device pairing
Sources
Logitech MX Mechanical

Manufacturer specification

Logitech MX Mechanical — UK product page, SKU data and specifications
Logitech Signature K650

No source recorded.

Easy-Switch across up to 3 devices; compatible with Logitech Flow-enabled miceNot provided
BacklightingDifferent
Sources
Logitech MX Mechanical

Manufacturer specification

Logitech MX Mechanical — UK product page, SKU data and specifications
Logitech Signature K650

Manufacturer specification · Logitech's specification states Backlighting: No.

Logitech Signature K650 — US product page, SKU list and technical specificationsSpecification - SIGNATURE K650 (Logitech Support)
Backlit keys with hand-proximity activation and ambient light sensorNone
Key customisationDifferent
Sources
Logitech MX Mechanical

Manufacturer specification · Logi Options+ runs on Windows and macOS.

Logitech MX Mechanical — UK product page, SKU data and specifications
Logi Options+: Fn key functions, app-specific profiles, backlighting effects and Smart ActionsLogi Options+ (Windows and macOS)
Media and shortcut keys
Sources
Logitech MX Mechanical

No source recorded.

Logitech Signature K650

Manufacturer specification · Fn + Esc toggles the top row to standard F1–F12. Logitech notes that Mute mic needs software on Windows/Mac (works out of the box on Chrome) and Close browser tab needs software on Mac. Logitech's text does not list dedicated playback or volume buttons, so none are named here.

Logitech Signature K650 — US product page, SKU list and technical specificationsSpecification - SIGNATURE K650 (Logitech Support)
Not providedTop row acts as media and productivity shortcuts by default (e.g. mute microphone, browser home); special keys: Dictation, Emoji, Snipping tool, Mute mic, Back, Refresh, New browser tab, Close browser tab, Connect key, Settings, Print
Original package contentsDifferent
Sources
Logitech MX Mechanical

Manufacturer specification

Logitech MX Mechanical — UK product page, SKU data and specifications
Logitech Signature K650

Manufacturer specification · The manufacturer package list states two AA batteries pre-installed; the FAQ says two AAA batteries. The conflicting battery size is unresolved in Battery type; this row reports the original package list rather than verified cell compatibility.

Logitech Signature K650 — US product page, SKU list and technical specifications
Keyboard; Logi Bolt receiver; USB-C charging cable (USB-A to USB-C); user documentationKeyboard; two pre-installed batteries (size disputed); Logi Bolt USB receiver; user documentation
Palm rest compatibility
Sources
Logitech MX Mechanical

Manufacturer specification · The palm rest is not listed in the package contents.

Logitech MX Mechanical — UK product page, SKU data and specifications
Logitech Signature K650

No source recorded.

Compatible with MX Palm Rest (sold separately)Not provided
Spill resistance
Sources
Logitech MX Mechanical

No source recorded.

Logitech Signature K650

Manufacturer specification · From the FAQ on Logitech's US product page ('engineered to survive accidental liquid spills of up to 60ml'); this is not a rating standard, and Logitech gives no IP rating or test method. Original published inventory: Survives accidental liquid spills of up to 60 ml (manufacturer claim). This is an attributed manufacturer spill claim. K650 uses survives-accidental-spills wording and G213 states tested to 60 ml; matched liquid, angle, duration, powered-state and test protocols are not established. No waterproof/IP rating or comparative durability winner follows.

Logitech Signature K650 — US product page, SKU list and technical specifications
Not providedSpill resistance claimed up to 60 ml
Show unverified (3)Not verified, not provided or conflicting for both products. Kept for completeness; never counted as a difference.
Specifications without verified values for either product
Hot-swappable switches
Sources
Logitech MX Mechanical

Logitech does not state hot-swap support on the MX Mechanical UK page. · Manufacturer specification

Logitech MX Mechanical — UK product page, SKU data and specifications
Logitech Signature K650

No source recorded.

Not providedNot provided
Key rollover
Sources
Logitech MX Mechanical

Logitech does not list a rollover figure on the MX Mechanical UK page. · Manufacturer specification

Logitech MX Mechanical — UK product page, SKU data and specifications
Logitech Signature K650

No source recorded.

Not providedNot provided
Switch actuation force
Sources
Logitech MX Mechanical

No source recorded.

Logitech Signature K650

Logitech's product page and support specification do not publish an actuation force for this keyboard. · Manufacturer specification

Specification - SIGNATURE K650 (Logitech Support)
Not providedNot provided
FIND YOUR CONTENDERS

More products

Closest keyboards to this pair by shared key specifications. Not a popularity ranking.

See all 334 keyboards
Logitech Signature Slim Keyboard K950 graphite full-size keyboard with UK ISO QWERTY layout, official front view

Logitech Signature Slim Keyboard K950

Keyboard width
433.8 mm
Regional layout
English UK (QWERTY)
Keyboard size
Full-size with number pad
Prices & product profile
Logitech MX Mechanical Mini graphite compact keyboard with UK ISO QWERTY layout, official top view

Logitech MX Mechanical Mini

Keyboard width
312.6 mm
Regional layout
English UK (QWERTY)
Keyboard size
Compact (Mini) layout with function row and arrow keys, without number pad
Prices & product profile
HyperX Alloy Core RGB black full-size membrane keyboard with UK ISO layout, light bar and media keys, official top view

HyperX Alloy Core RGB

Keyboard width
443.2 mm
Actuation distance
2 mm
Regional layout
English UK (QWERTY)
Prices & product profile
Logitech G213 Prodigy black US ANSI QWERTY keyboard, official top view

Logitech G213 Prodigy

Keyboard width
452 mm
Cable length
1.8 m
Regional layout
English US QWERTY (ANSI)
Prices & product profile

Each record represents an explicitly checked model and configuration. Original import: 5 Sept 2026; this is not its verification date. This is not a list of current offers or a popularity ranking.