Skip to comparison
versus.deals
Menu
Browse versus.deals
KEYBOARDS · YOUR NEXT FACE-OFF

Logitech MX Mechanical vs Logitech MX Keys Mini

Real specs. Clear sources.Exact models · UK & US buying links

Compared products

YOUR FIRST CHOICE

Logitech MX Mechanical

920-010547 · Graphite · Tactile Quiet switches · English US QWERTY · full size

Logitech MX Mechanical full-size keyboard in Graphite with English US QWERTY (ANSI) layout, official top view
Exact model & source notes

The MX Mechanical is Logitech's full-size wireless productivity keyboard with low-profile mechanical switches, a number pad, proximity-activated white backlighting and both Logi Bolt and Bluetooth connections. This record is the Graphite English US (ANSI) SKU 920-010547 with Tactile Quiet switches.

Specifications checked 26 Sept 2026.

Amazon links open search results. Check the exact variant, current price and availability with the retailer.

Manufacturer specifications
WHICH SUITS YOU?

Choose the MX Mechanical for

  • A full-size keyboard

Choose the MX Keys Mini for

  • A compact keyboard
  • Narrower stated keyboard span across the desk: 295.99 mm vs 433.85 mm
Built from verified specifications that differ. Not a rating or a recommendation.
See the 11 verified differences
THE CONTENDER

Logitech MX Keys Mini

920-010388 · Graphite · English US QWERTY · Bluetooth (no receiver included)

Logitech MX Keys Mini keyboard in Graphite with English US QWERTY (ANSI) layout, official top view
Exact model & source notes

The MX Keys Mini is Logitech's compact scissor-key MX keyboard: no number pad, proximity-activated backlighting and Bluetooth Low Energy for up to three devices. This record is the Graphite English US (ANSI) SKU 920-010388, which ships without a USB receiver.

Specifications checked 26 Sept 2026.

Amazon links open search results. Check the exact variant, current price and availability with the retailer.

Manufacturer specifications

MX Mechanical UK & US retailers

UK & US price history: no verified listing yet

MX Keys Mini UK & US retailers

UK & US price history: no verified listing yet

Search links open retailer results, not a matched listing; eBay listings are checked daily. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. As an eBay Partner, we may be compensated if you make a purchase.

THE DIFFERENCES, MADE VISIBLE

Visual facts

Differences first. Select a topic for its graphic, sources and conditions.

How to read this comparison
  • Manufacturer facts for the exact models shown. Not a quality rating or a test result.
  • “Different” means the known values differ, not that one is better.
  • Missing or conflicting evidence is marked and never counts as a difference. Source chips hold each fact’s sources and conditions.
SPECIFICATIONS SIDE BY SIDE7 topics
SELECTED TOPIC
01 / 07

Keyboard size

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Logitech MX MechanicalFull size with number pad

Manufacturer specification · Logitech describes the MX Mechanical as the full-size model with an integrated numpad; the MX Mechanical Mini is the separate compact model. Low-profile construction is retained in switches and keycaps, rather than treated as a distinct full-size layout class.

Logitech MX Keys MiniCompact without number pad

Manufacturer specification · Logitech describes it as a minimalist, space-saving form factor and says it is also available in a full-size version with an integrated numpad. Arrow keys are in an inverted-T at bottom right. Original size/cover/navigation inventory remains contextual; no unsupported percentage size or unlisted contender control absence is inferred.

Explore the full specifications

Match the layout, switches and connection. Check the exact regional key layout and switch option. A similar model name can describe different switches or a wireless version. Software support, key remapping and console compatibility need their own evidence; dimensions and switch travel are not a typing or gaming score.

WHAT CHANGES BETWEEN THEM?

Key differences

Full specifications ↓

11 verified differences, most decision-relevant first. 7 are also drawn in Visual facts above. Missing information stays separate.

Keyboard size

In Visual facts
Logitech MX MechanicalFull size with number pad
Logitech MX Keys MiniCompact without number pad
Sources
Logitech MX Mechanical

Manufacturer specification · Logitech describes the MX Mechanical as the full-size model with an integrated numpad; the MX Mechanical Mini is the separate compact model. Low-profile construction is retained in switches and keycaps, rather than treated as a distinct full-size layout class.

Logitech MX Mechanical — US product page, SKU list and technical specifications
Logitech MX Keys Mini

Manufacturer specification · Logitech describes it as a minimalist, space-saving form factor and says it is also available in a full-size version with an integrated numpad. Arrow keys are in an inverted-T at bottom right. Original size/cover/navigation inventory remains contextual; no unsupported percentage size or unlisted contender control absence is inferred.

Logitech MX Keys Mini — US product page, SKU list and technical specifications

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Exact switch option

In Visual facts
Logitech MX MechanicalLow-profile mechanical, Tactile Quiet (brown)
Logitech MX Keys MiniScissor keys
Sources
Logitech MX Mechanical

Manufacturer specification · One of three factory switch options (Tactile Quiet, Clicky, Linear); this SKU carries the Tactile Quiet switch, which Logitech describes as having a small discernible bump and little sound. Logitech does not name the switch manufacturer.

Logitech MX Mechanical — US product page, SKU list and technical specificationsSpecification - MX Mechanical (Logitech Support)How do I know which type of switch suits me? (Logitech Support, MX Mechanical)
Logitech MX Keys Mini

Manufacturer specification · Logitech lists 1.8 mm total travel; selectable alternative switches remain unverified. Preserve exact source travel/actuation details independently; no hot-swap support or absolute replacement restriction is inferred.

Specification - MX Keys Mini (Logitech Support)What is the difference between MX Keys Mini and MX Mechanical Mini? (Logitech Support)

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Keyboard span across the desk

In Visual facts
Logitech MX Mechanical433.85 mm
Logitech MX Keys Mini295.99 mm
Sources

A size or weight trade-off; it does not establish the better product.

Backlighting

In Visual facts
Logitech MX MechanicalWhite backlit keys with hand-proximity and ambient-light sensors
Logitech MX Keys MiniBacklit keys with hand-proximity and ambient-light sensors
Sources
Logitech MX Mechanical

Manufacturer specification · Backlighting effects selectable in Logi Options+.

Logitech MX Mechanical — US product page, SKU list and technical specificationsSpecification - MX Mechanical (Logitech Support)

Lighting zones and per-key control differ. RGB does not by itself establish individual-key colour control; read the software requirements.

Shortcut keys

In Visual facts
Logitech MX MechanicalDictation, emoji, search and mute/unmute microphone
Logitech MX Keys MiniEmoji, microphone mute/unmute and dictation
Sources
Logitech MX Mechanical

Manufacturer specification · Named official special-key inventory; current product source also permits Fn customisation through Options+ on Windows/macOS. No unlisted contender shortcut absence or productivity measurement is established.

Specification - MX Mechanical (Logitech Support)
Logitech MX Keys Mini

Manufacturer specification · Named smart Fn examples; manufacturer support says dictation works with software. No unlisted function absence or complete shortcut count is inferred.

Logitech MX Keys Mini — US product page, SKU list and technical specifications

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Show 5 more verified differences

Battery claim

In Visual facts
Logitech MX MechanicalUp to 15 days with backlighting, or up to 10 months with backlighting off
Logitech MX Keys MiniUp to 10 days with backlighting, or up to 5 months with backlighting off
Sources
Logitech MX Mechanical

Manufacturer specification · Logitech: battery life may vary based on user and computing conditions. The support article gives 4 hours to charge from empty to full.

Logitech MX Mechanical — US product page, SKU list and technical specificationsSpecification - MX Mechanical (Logitech Support)
Logitech MX Keys Mini

Manufacturer specification · Logitech: battery life may vary based on user and computing conditions. Battery is not user-replaceable.

Logitech MX Keys Mini — US product page, SKU list and technical specificationsSpecification - MX Keys Mini (Logitech Support)

Manufacturer claims for the stated mode and equipment. Read each test condition; this is not measured everyday battery life.

Dimensions

Logitech MX Mechanical433.85 × 131.55 × 26.1 mm (across keys × front-to-back × height)
Logitech MX Keys Mini295.99 × 131.95 × 20.97 mm (across keys × front-to-back × height)
Sources
Logitech MX Mechanical

Manufacturer specification · The US product page labels these Width 433.85 mm, Height 131.55 mm and Depth 26.1 mm; the support article labels the same values Width 433.85 mm, Depth 131.55 mm and Height 26.10 mm. Palm rest is sold separately.

Logitech MX Mechanical — US product page, SKU list and technical specificationsSpecification - MX Mechanical (Logitech Support)
Logitech MX Keys Mini

Manufacturer specification · The US product page labels these Width 295.99 mm, Height 131.95 mm and Depth 20.97 mm; the support article lists Height 20.97 mm, Width 295.99 mm and Depth 131.95 mm.

Logitech MX Keys Mini — US product page, SKU list and technical specificationsSpecification - MX Keys Mini (Logitech Support)

A size or weight trade-off; it does not establish the better product.

Original package contents

Logitech MX MechanicalKeyboard; Logi Bolt USB receiver; USB-C charging cable (USB-A to USB-C); user documentation
Logitech MX Keys MiniKeyboard; USB-C charging cable (USB-A to USB-C); user documentation
Sources
Logitech MX Keys Mini

Manufacturer specification · No USB receiver in the box for this SKU.

Logitech MX Keys Mini — US product page, SKU list and technical specifications

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Switch total travel

Logitech MX Mechanical3.2 mm
Logitech MX Keys Mini1.8 mm
Sources
Logitech MX Mechanical

Manufacturer specification · Single value in Logitech's MX Mechanical specification article, which does not distinguish between the three switch options.

Specification - MX Mechanical (Logitech Support)

Actuation point, total travel and operating force are different measurements. None alone establishes input latency, typing comfort or gaming performance.

Configuration & compatibility details (1)

Supported operating systems

Logitech MX MechanicalBluetooth: Windows 10, 11 or later; macOS 10.15 or later; iOS and iPadOS 14 or later; Android 8.0 or later; Linux and ChromeOS (basic functions). Logi Bolt receiver: Windows 10, 11 or later, macOS, Linux and ChromeOS (requires a USB-A port)
Logitech MX Keys MiniBluetooth: Windows 10, 11 or later and macOS 10.15 or later; basic functions without software on iOS 14 or later, iPadOS 14 or later, Android 8.0 or later, Linux and ChromeOS
Sources
Logitech MX Mechanical

Manufacturer specification · Current US product page. Basic functions only without software on systems other than Windows and macOS; Logi Options+ customisation is Windows/macOS only.

Logitech MX Mechanical — US product page, SKU list and technical specifications
Logitech MX Keys Mini

Manufacturer specification · Current exact US product page:the retained Bluetooth OS list includesiOS14/Android8.0. Official support has a separately labelled at-release OS inventory and a System Requirements block namingiOS13.4/Android5.0; the System Requirements block itself is not dated at release. Preserve both scopes and do not invent common test dates or a regional explanation. Options+ is Windows/macOS; other listed systems have basic functions without software.

Logitech MX Keys Mini — US product page, SKU list and technical specificationsSpecification - MX Keys Mini (Logitech Support)

These descriptions or measurements differ. Wording alone does not establish a different capability; check the exact configuration.

Missing or non-comparable evidence (6)

Hot-swappable switches

Logitech MX MechanicalNot verified
Logitech MX Keys MiniNot verified
Sources
Logitech MX Mechanical

Logitech does not state hot-swap support on the product page or specification article; left unknown rather than assumed. · Manufacturer specification

Logitech MX Mechanical — US product page, SKU list and technical specificationsSpecification - MX Mechanical (Logitech Support)
Logitech MX Keys Mini

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Construction materials

Logitech MX MechanicalLow-carbon aluminum and plastic
Logitech MX Keys MiniNot verified
Sources
Logitech MX Mechanical

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer material inventory, without a measured rigidity, durability, acoustic or sustainability advantage versus another keyboard.

Specification - MX Mechanical (Logitech Support)
Logitech MX Keys Mini

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Switch actuation distance

Logitech MX Mechanical1.3 mm
Logitech MX Keys MiniNot verified
Sources
Logitech MX Mechanical

Manufacturer specification · Single value in Logitech's MX Mechanical specification article, which does not distinguish between the three switch options.

Specification - MX Mechanical (Logitech Support)
Logitech MX Keys Mini

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Switch actuation force

Logitech MX Mechanical55 g
Logitech MX Keys MiniNot verified
Sources
Logitech MX Mechanical

Manufacturer specification · Single value in Logitech's MX Mechanical specification article, which does not distinguish between the three switch options.

Specification - MX Mechanical (Logitech Support)
Logitech MX Keys Mini

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Charging cable length

Logitech MX Mechanical1 m
Logitech MX Keys MiniNot verified
Sources
Logitech MX Mechanical

Manufacturer specification · Supplied USB-C to USB-A charging cable; the keyboard is used wirelessly.

Specification - MX Mechanical (Logitech Support)
Logitech MX Keys Mini

Both actual sources list USB-A-to-USB-C charging cable without a length. A contender data cable length does not establish this charging cable’s length or usability. · Manufacturer specification

Logitech MX Keys Mini — US product page, SKU list and technical specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Manufacturer-stated weight

Logitech MX Mechanical828 g
Logitech MX Keys MiniConflicting evidence
Sources
Logitech MX Mechanical

Manufacturer specification · Official model YR0082 support Physical Specifications Keyboard row:828g; retail-box dimensions are separate. The source does not explicitly document a cable/accessory exclusion or a measurement protocol.

Logitech MX Mechanical — US product page, SKU list and technical specificationsSpecification - MX Mechanical (Logitech Support)
Logitech MX Keys Mini

The exact product page and official support Keyboard row publish different weights. Preserve their original table labels and conflict rather than assuming an evident row misplacement. · Manufacturer specification · Exact US product-page Weight:506.4g. Official modelY-R0084 support Product Dimensions table:Retail box506.4g; Keyboard50g/1.76ounce. No actual source confirms a row correction, shared measurement basis or which rating is correct.

Logitech MX Keys Mini — US product page, SKU list and technical specificationsSpecification - MX Keys Mini (Logitech Support)

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

4 shared fields have the same recorded value.

WHAT EACH CHOICE ASKS OF YOU

What it brings and what to check

Logitech MX Mechanical

What it brings

  • Pairs with up to three devices over the supplied Logi Bolt receiver or Bluetooth Low Energy. Logi Options+ customisation is supported on Windows and macOS; on iOS, iPadOS, Android, Linux and ChromeOS Logitech lists basic functions without software.
  • The Tactile Quiet switch gives a small bump with little sound, which Logitech positions as the closest of its three options to MX Keys typing; Logitech rates the keys for 50 million presses.
  • Logitech claims up to 15 days per charge with backlighting or up to 10 months with it off from a 1500 mAh battery charged over USB-C.

What to check

  • At 433.85 mm across and 828 g this is the full-size model with an integrated numpad; Logitech offers the space-saving minimalist MX Mechanical Mini for buyers who want a smaller board.
  • The switch type is fixed per SKU and Logitech does not state hot-swap support, so choosing Tactile Quiet, Clicky or Linear is a purchase-time decision.
  • Logi Bolt only: older Unifying receivers do not work with it, and Logi Options+ customisation is limited to Windows and macOS.

Logitech MX Keys Mini

What it brings

  • Logitech lists295.99mm Width and describes a minimalist frame that lets a mouse sit closer. Weight remains unresolved:the exact product page lists506.4g, while the official support Keyboard row lists50g.
  • Pairs with up to three devices over Bluetooth Low Energy. Logi Options+ is available on Windows and macOS; on iOS, iPadOS, Android, Linux and ChromeOS Logitech lists basic functions without software.

What to check

COMPARE THE DETAILS

Full specifications

How we verify
22 of 22 specifications Sources in each row
Source-backed specifications for Logitech MX Mechanical and Logitech MX Keys Mini
SpecificationLogitech MX MechanicalLogitech MX Keys Mini
Regional layout
Sources
Logitech MX Mechanical

Manufacturer specification · SKU 920-010547 is Logitech's Graphite English US (QWERTY) Tactile Quiet configuration; 920-010549 (Clicky) and 920-010548 (Linear) are the same layout with other switches. The wide single-row Enter key and @ on 2 are visible in the official US image.

Logitech MX Mechanical — US product page, SKU list and technical specifications
Logitech MX Keys Mini

Manufacturer specification · SKU 920-010388 is Logitech's Graphite English US (QWERTY) configuration; Rose 920-010474, Pale Gray 920-010473 and Black 920-010475 are colour duplicates. The wide single-row Enter key and @ on 2 are visible in the official US image.

Logitech MX Keys Mini — US product page, SKU list and technical specifications
English US QWERTY (ANSI)English US QWERTY (ANSI)
Keyboard sizeDifferent
Sources
Logitech MX Mechanical

Manufacturer specification · Logitech describes the MX Mechanical as the full-size model with an integrated numpad; the MX Mechanical Mini is the separate compact model. Low-profile construction is retained in switches and keycaps, rather than treated as a distinct full-size layout class.

Logitech MX Mechanical — US product page, SKU list and technical specifications
Logitech MX Keys Mini

Manufacturer specification · Logitech describes it as a minimalist, space-saving form factor and says it is also available in a full-size version with an integrated numpad. Arrow keys are in an inverted-T at bottom right. Original size/cover/navigation inventory remains contextual; no unsupported percentage size or unlisted contender control absence is inferred.

Logitech MX Keys Mini — US product page, SKU list and technical specifications
Full size with number padCompact without number pad
DimensionsDifferent
Sources
Logitech MX Mechanical

Manufacturer specification · The US product page labels these Width 433.85 mm, Height 131.55 mm and Depth 26.1 mm; the support article labels the same values Width 433.85 mm, Depth 131.55 mm and Height 26.10 mm. Palm rest is sold separately.

Logitech MX Mechanical — US product page, SKU list and technical specificationsSpecification - MX Mechanical (Logitech Support)
Logitech MX Keys Mini

Manufacturer specification · The US product page labels these Width 295.99 mm, Height 131.95 mm and Depth 20.97 mm; the support article lists Height 20.97 mm, Width 295.99 mm and Depth 131.95 mm.

Logitech MX Keys Mini — US product page, SKU list and technical specificationsSpecification - MX Keys Mini (Logitech Support)
433.85 × 131.55 × 26.1 mm (across keys × front-to-back × height)295.99 × 131.95 × 20.97 mm (across keys × front-to-back × height)
Supported operating systemsDifferent
Sources
Logitech MX Mechanical

Manufacturer specification · Current US product page. Basic functions only without software on systems other than Windows and macOS; Logi Options+ customisation is Windows/macOS only.

Logitech MX Mechanical — US product page, SKU list and technical specifications
Logitech MX Keys Mini

Manufacturer specification · Current exact US product page:the retained Bluetooth OS list includesiOS14/Android8.0. Official support has a separately labelled at-release OS inventory and a System Requirements block namingiOS13.4/Android5.0; the System Requirements block itself is not dated at release. Preserve both scopes and do not invent common test dates or a regional explanation. Options+ is Windows/macOS; other listed systems have basic functions without software.

Logitech MX Keys Mini — US product page, SKU list and technical specificationsSpecification - MX Keys Mini (Logitech Support)
Bluetooth: Windows 10, 11 or later; macOS 10.15 or later; iOS and iPadOS 14 or later; Android 8.0 or later; Linux and ChromeOS (basic functions). Logi Bolt receiver: Windows 10, 11 or later, macOS, Linux and ChromeOS (requires a USB-A port)Bluetooth: Windows 10, 11 or later and macOS 10.15 or later; basic functions without software on iOS 14 or later, iPadOS 14 or later, Android 8.0 or later, Linux and ChromeOS
Keyboard span across the deskDifferent
Sources
433.85 mm295.99 mm
Manufacturer-stated weight
Sources
Logitech MX Mechanical

Manufacturer specification · Official model YR0082 support Physical Specifications Keyboard row:828g; retail-box dimensions are separate. The source does not explicitly document a cable/accessory exclusion or a measurement protocol.

Logitech MX Mechanical — US product page, SKU list and technical specificationsSpecification - MX Mechanical (Logitech Support)
Logitech MX Keys Mini

The exact product page and official support Keyboard row publish different weights. Preserve their original table labels and conflict rather than assuming an evident row misplacement. · Manufacturer specification · Exact US product-page Weight:506.4g. Official modelY-R0084 support Product Dimensions table:Retail box506.4g; Keyboard50g/1.76ounce. No actual source confirms a row correction, shared measurement basis or which rating is correct.

Logitech MX Keys Mini — US product page, SKU list and technical specificationsSpecification - MX Keys Mini (Logitech Support)
828 gConflicting sources
Construction materials
Sources
Logitech MX Mechanical

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer material inventory, without a measured rigidity, durability, acoustic or sustainability advantage versus another keyboard.

Specification - MX Mechanical (Logitech Support)
Logitech MX Keys Mini

No source recorded.

Low-carbon aluminum and plasticNot provided
Exact switch optionDifferent
Sources
Logitech MX Mechanical

Manufacturer specification · One of three factory switch options (Tactile Quiet, Clicky, Linear); this SKU carries the Tactile Quiet switch, which Logitech describes as having a small discernible bump and little sound. Logitech does not name the switch manufacturer.

Logitech MX Mechanical — US product page, SKU list and technical specificationsSpecification - MX Mechanical (Logitech Support)How do I know which type of switch suits me? (Logitech Support, MX Mechanical)
Logitech MX Keys Mini

Manufacturer specification · Logitech lists 1.8 mm total travel; selectable alternative switches remain unverified. Preserve exact source travel/actuation details independently; no hot-swap support or absolute replacement restriction is inferred.

Specification - MX Keys Mini (Logitech Support)What is the difference between MX Keys Mini and MX Mechanical Mini? (Logitech Support)
Low-profile mechanical, Tactile Quiet (brown)Scissor keys
Switch actuation distance
Sources
Logitech MX Mechanical

Manufacturer specification · Single value in Logitech's MX Mechanical specification article, which does not distinguish between the three switch options.

Specification - MX Mechanical (Logitech Support)
Logitech MX Keys Mini

No source recorded.

1.3 mmNot provided
Switch total travelDifferent
Sources
Logitech MX Mechanical

Manufacturer specification · Single value in Logitech's MX Mechanical specification article, which does not distinguish between the three switch options.

Specification - MX Mechanical (Logitech Support)
3.2 mm1.8 mm
Switch actuation force
Sources
Logitech MX Mechanical

Manufacturer specification · Single value in Logitech's MX Mechanical specification article, which does not distinguish between the three switch options.

Specification - MX Mechanical (Logitech Support)
Logitech MX Keys Mini

No source recorded.

55 gNot provided
Rated keypress durabilityDifferent
Sources
Logitech MX Mechanical

Manufacturer specification

Specification - MX Mechanical (Logitech Support)
Logitech MX Keys Mini

Manufacturer specification

Specification - MX Keys Mini (Logitech Support)
50 million keypressesStandard keys 10 million; function keys 5 million keypresses
KeycapsDifferent
Sources
Low-profile matte keycaps in two coloursSpherically-dished keys
Connections
Sources
Logitech MX Mechanical

Manufacturer specification · Original exact published inventory: Logi Bolt USB receiver or Bluetooth Low Energy; up to three paired devices with Easy-Switch; USB-C charging. Not compatible with Logitech Unifying USB receivers. 10 m wireless range per Logitech, which may vary with operating environment and computer setup. The Logi Bolt receiver is included. Bluetooth version, operating-system requirements, three-device Easy-Switch, range/test scope and receiver inclusion retain their original source scope. A USB receiver host connection does not establish wired keyboard data.

Logitech MX Mechanical — US product page, SKU list and technical specificationsSpecification - MX Mechanical (Logitech Support)
Logitech MX Keys Mini

Manufacturer specification · Original exact positive inventory: Bluetooth Low Energy; up to three paired devices with Easy-Switch; USB-C charging. Logi Bolt USB receiver compatible but not included. Logitech advises buying the separate Logi Bolt receiver if macOS FileVault is enabled. 10 m wireless range per Logitech, which may vary with operating environment and computer setup. Logi Bolt is explicitly compatible but no receiver is included; it is sold separately. USB-C is published charging, not an independently established wired keyboard data mode.

Logitech MX Keys Mini — US product page, SKU list and technical specificationsSpecification - MX Keys Mini (Logitech Support)
Bluetooth; Logi BoltBluetooth; Logi Bolt
Battery claimDifferent
Sources
Logitech MX Mechanical

Manufacturer specification · Logitech: battery life may vary based on user and computing conditions. The support article gives 4 hours to charge from empty to full.

Logitech MX Mechanical — US product page, SKU list and technical specificationsSpecification - MX Mechanical (Logitech Support)
Logitech MX Keys Mini

Manufacturer specification · Logitech: battery life may vary based on user and computing conditions. Battery is not user-replaceable.

Logitech MX Keys Mini — US product page, SKU list and technical specificationsSpecification - MX Keys Mini (Logitech Support)
Up to 15 days with backlighting, or up to 10 months with backlighting offUp to 10 days with backlighting, or up to 5 months with backlighting off
Rechargeable Li-Po, 1500 mAhRechargeable Li-Po, 1500 mAh
Charging cable length
Sources
Logitech MX Mechanical

Manufacturer specification · Supplied USB-C to USB-A charging cable; the keyboard is used wirelessly.

Specification - MX Mechanical (Logitech Support)
Logitech MX Keys Mini

Both actual sources list USB-A-to-USB-C charging cable without a length. A contender data cable length does not establish this charging cable’s length or usability. · Manufacturer specification

Logitech MX Keys Mini — US product page, SKU list and technical specifications
1 mNot listed by the manufacturer
BacklightingDifferent
Sources
White backlit keys with hand-proximity and ambient-light sensorsBacklit keys with hand-proximity and ambient-light sensors
Key customisation
Sources
Logi Options+ (Windows and macOS); Logitech Flow with a Flow-enabled mouseLogi Options+ (Windows and macOS); Logitech Flow with a Flow-enabled mouse
Shortcut keysDifferent
Sources
Logitech MX Mechanical

Manufacturer specification · Named official special-key inventory; current product source also permits Fn customisation through Options+ on Windows/macOS. No unlisted contender shortcut absence or productivity measurement is established.

Specification - MX Mechanical (Logitech Support)
Logitech MX Keys Mini

Manufacturer specification · Named smart Fn examples; manufacturer support says dictation works with software. No unlisted function absence or complete shortcut count is inferred.

Logitech MX Keys Mini — US product page, SKU list and technical specifications
Dictation, emoji, search and mute/unmute microphoneEmoji, microphone mute/unmute and dictation
Original package contentsDifferent
Sources
Keyboard; Logi Bolt USB receiver; USB-C charging cable (USB-A to USB-C); user documentationKeyboard; USB-C charging cable (USB-A to USB-C); user documentation
Show unverified (1)Not verified, not provided or conflicting for both products. Kept for completeness; never counted as a difference.
Specifications without verified values for either product
Hot-swappable switches
Sources
Logitech MX Mechanical

Logitech does not state hot-swap support on the product page or specification article; left unknown rather than assumed. · Manufacturer specification

Logitech MX Mechanical — US product page, SKU list and technical specificationsSpecification - MX Mechanical (Logitech Support)
Logitech MX Keys Mini

No source recorded.

Not listed by the manufacturerNot provided
FIND YOUR CONTENDERS

More products

Closest keyboards to this pair by shared key specifications. Not a popularity ranking.

See all 334 keyboards
Logitech Pebble Keys 2 K380s tonal graphite compact keyboard with US ANSI QWERTY layout, official top view

Logitech Pebble Keys 2 K380s

Keyboard width
279 mm
Regional layout
English US QWERTY (ANSI)
Keyboard size
Compact without number pad
Prices & product profile
Logitech POP Keys mechanical keyboard in Heartbreaker with English US QWERTY (ANSI) layout and emoji keys, official top view

Logitech POP Keys

Keyboard width
321.2 mm
Regional layout
English US QWERTY (ANSI)
Keyboard size
Compact without number pad
Prices & product profile
Logitech MX Keys S keyboard in Graphite with English UK QWERTY (ISO) layout, official top view

Logitech MX Keys S

Keyboard width
430.2 mm
Cable length
1 m
Regional layout
English UK QWERTY (ISO)
Prices & product profile

Each record represents an explicitly checked model and configuration. Original import: 5 Sept 2026; this is not its verification date. This is not a list of current offers or a popularity ranking.