Skip to comparison
versus.deals
Menu
Browse versus.deals
MICE · YOUR NEXT FACE-OFF

Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse vs Logitech PRO Wireless

Real specs. Clear sources.Exact models · UK & US buying links

Compared products

YOUR FIRST CHOICE

Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse

Off-White · 910-007120 · UK manufacturer configuration

Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse in off-white, top view showing the scroll wheel and logi logo
Exact model & source notes

The Logitech M240 Silent is a compact, ambidextrous Bluetooth mouse with SilentTouch quiet clicks, three buttons and up to 18 months from one AA battery.

Specifications checked 27 Sept 2026.

Amazon links open search results. Check the exact variant, current price and availability with the retailer.

Manufacturer specifications
WHICH SUITS YOU?

Choose the M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse for

  • Shorter stated body length: 99 mm vs 125 mm

Choose the PRO Wireless for

  • Both wired and wireless connections
  • Higher stated maximum report rate (Bluetooth): 1,000 Hz vs 133 Hz
  • More stated listed controls: 8 vs 3
Built from verified specifications that differ. Not a rating or a recommendation.
See the 12 verified differences
THE CONTENDER

Logitech PRO Wireless

Black · 910-005270 · US manufacturer configuration

Logitech PRO Wireless in Black: exact official product gallery view
Exact model & source notes

The black PRO Wireless (910-005270) is an 80 g ambidextrous wireless mouse with a HERO 25K sensor up to 25,600 DPI, removable side buttons on both sides, five onboard profiles and POWERPLAY charging support.

Specifications checked 11 Sept 2026.

Amazon links open search results. Check the exact variant, current price and availability with the retailer.

Manufacturer specifications

M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse UK & US retailers

UK & US price history: no verified listing yet

PRO Wireless UK & US retailers

UK & US price history: no verified listing yet

Search links open retailer results, not a matched listing; eBay listings are checked daily. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. As an eBay Partner, we may be compensated if you make a purchase.

THE DIFFERENCES, MADE VISIBLE

Visual facts

Differences first. Select a topic for its graphic, sources and conditions.

How to read this comparison
  • Manufacturer facts for the exact models shown. Not a quality rating or a test result.
  • “Different” means the known values differ, not that one is better.
  • Missing or conflicting evidence is marked and never counts as a difference. Source chips hold each fact’s sources and conditions.
SPECIFICATIONS SIDE BY SIDE7 topics
SELECTED TOPIC
01 / 07

Connections

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth MouseBluetooth Low Energy; compatible with a Logi Bolt receiver (not included)

Manufacturer specification · Logitech says it pairs over Bluetooth with no dongle or port required.

Logitech PRO WirelessLIGHTSPEED wireless USB receiver; wired USB data and charging

Manufacturer specification · The exact original US source lists a USB charging/data cable and states the mouse can remain plugged in while playing; its wired report-rate table confirms wired USB data operation. Neither cable endpoint is identified in the reviewed source, so endpoints remain unknown. No USB-C, Bluetooth, receiver interoperability or cable equivalence is inferred.

Explore the full specifications

Choose the grip, then check the connection. Left-side thumb controls are not a mirrored left-handed layout. Check the receiver or USB connection, battery requirements and your preferred shape. DPI is tracking resolution, not an accuracy score; no gaming winner is inferred.

WHAT CHANGES BETWEEN THEM?

Key differences

Full specifications ↓

12 verified differences, most decision-relevant first. 7 are also drawn in Visual facts above. Missing information stays separate.

Connections

In Visual facts
Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth MouseBluetooth Low Energy; compatible with a Logi Bolt receiver (not included)
Logitech PRO WirelessLIGHTSPEED wireless USB receiver; wired USB data and charging
Sources
Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse

Manufacturer specification · Logitech says it pairs over Bluetooth with no dongle or port required.

Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse — Logitech UK product pageLogitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse — Logitech US product pageSpecification - M240 — Logitech Support
Logitech PRO Wireless

Manufacturer specification · The exact original US source lists a USB charging/data cable and states the mouse can remain plugged in while playing; its wired report-rate table confirms wired USB data operation. Neither cable endpoint is identified in the reviewed source, so endpoints remain unknown. No USB-C, Bluetooth, receiver interoperability or cable equivalence is inferred.

Logitech PRO Wireless — manufacturer specifications

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Listed controls

In Visual facts
Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse3
Logitech PRO Wireless8
Sources
Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse

Manufacturer specification · Logitech lists 3 buttons (left/right click and middle click) plus a connectivity button.

Specification - M240 — Logitech Support
Logitech PRO Wireless

Manufacturer specification · Four to eight controls depending on which removable side buttons are fitted.

Logitech PRO Wireless — manufacturer specifications

Physical clicks, programmable wheel actions and optional side buttons can produce different counts. Read each configuration; a larger count does not establish better control or programmability.

Hand orientation

In Visual facts
Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth MouseAmbidextrous
Logitech PRO WirelessAmbidextrous; removable left and right side buttons
Sources
Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse

Manufacturer specification · Logitech says the M240 Silent is designed to be equally comfortable for left- and right-handed users; it has no side buttons. Not a grip or comfort test.

Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse — Logitech UK product pageLogitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse — Logitech US product page
Logitech PRO Wireless

Manufacturer specification

Logitech PRO Wireless — manufacturer specifications

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Maximum report rate (Bluetooth)

In Visual facts
Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse133 Hz
Logitech PRO Wireless1000 Hz
Sources
Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse

Manufacturer specification · Logitech gives the Bluetooth report rate as 88–133 Hz (7.5–11.25 ms).

Specification - M240 — Logitech Support
Logitech PRO Wireless

Manufacturer specification · 1 ms report interval.

Logitech PRO Wireless — manufacturer specifications

Check the connection and receiver: supplied, wired and optional-accessory limits can differ. Report frequency is not measured click latency, and maximum battery life may use another setting.

Customisation software

In Visual facts
Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth MouseLogi Options+ (Windows 10, 11 or later and macOS 11 or later)
Logitech PRO WirelessLogitech G HUB
Sources
Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse

Manufacturer specification

Specification - M240 — Logitech Support
Logitech PRO Wireless

Manufacturer specification · G HUB is an optional download (internet required); advanced settings need it.

Logitech PRO Wireless — manufacturer specifications

Stored profiles, sensitivity settings and software assignments are different capabilities. An unspecified profile count is not zero; check the software and firmware conditions.

Show 6 more verified differences
Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse1 × AA (pre-installed); up to 18 months
Logitech PRO WirelessUp to 48 hours with default lighting; up to 60 hours with lighting off
Sources
Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse

Manufacturer specification · Logitech's rating with auto sleep; test conditions are not stated.

Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse — Logitech UK product pageSpecification - M240 — Logitech Support
Logitech PRO Wireless

Manufacturer specification · Logitech's estimate; runtime varies with use.

Logitech PRO Wireless — manufacturer specifications

Manufacturer claims for the stated mode and equipment. Read each test condition; this is not measured everyday battery life.

Listed package

Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth MouseMouse; 1 AA battery (pre-installed); user documentation
Logitech PRO WirelessMouse; LIGHTSPEED USB receiver; USB charging/data cable; receiver extension adapter; optional side buttons (two left, two right); optional button covers (two left, two right); user documentation
Sources
Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer box contents; no receiver is included. Check the seller's listing.

Specification - M240 — Logitech Support
Logitech PRO Wireless

Manufacturer specification · POWERPLAY hardware is not included; check the seller's listing. Original exact US package calls the receiver extension adapter optional, lists optional side buttons (2x left, 2x right) and optional button covers (2x left, 2x right), and leaves USB charging/data cable endpoints unspecified. Its additional 2-year limited hardware warranty entry is retained as warranty/entitlement context, not an extra physical accessory. Common item functions do not establish identical accessory parts or model package equivalence.

Logitech PRO Wireless — manufacturer specifications

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Maximum tracking resolution

Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse4000 DPI
Logitech PRO Wireless25600 DPI
Sources
Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse

Manufacturer specification · Adjustable in steps of 100 DPI, per Logitech.

Specification - M240 — Logitech Support
Logitech PRO Wireless

Manufacturer specification

Logitech PRO Wireless — manufacturer specifications

Sensor settings and manufacturer tracking limits describe capabilities, not independently measured accuracy or gaming performance. Preserve each test surface and software condition.

Minimum sensitivity

Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse400 DPI
Logitech PRO Wireless100 DPI
Sources
Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse

Manufacturer specification · Logitech lists 400 – 4000 DPI in steps of 100.

Specification - M240 — Logitech Support
Logitech PRO Wireless

Manufacturer specification · Tracking range 100–25,600 DPI.

Logitech PRO Wireless — manufacturer specifications

Sensor settings and manufacturer tracking limits describe capabilities, not independently measured accuracy or gaming performance. Preserve each test surface and software condition.

Dimensions

Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse99 × 60 × 39 mm (length × width × height)
Logitech PRO Wireless125 × 63.5 × 40 mm (length × width × height)
Sources
Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse

Manufacturer specification · Logitech lists height 99 mm, width 60 mm and depth 39 mm; as in other Logitech records in this catalogue, Logitech's height is the front-to-back length and its depth is the mouse's height.

Specification - M240 — Logitech Support
Logitech PRO Wireless

Manufacturer specification · Mouse body, length × width × height; cable excluded.

Logitech PRO Wireless — manufacturer specifications

A size or weight trade-off; it does not establish the better product.

Configuration & compatibility details (1)

Listed compatibility

Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth MouseWindows 10, 11 or later; macOS 11 or later; iPadOS 14 or later; ChromeOS; Linux; Works with Surface; Android 9.0 or later
Logitech PRO WirelessUSB port; Windows 7 or later; macOS 10.11 or later; ChromeOS
Sources
Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse

Manufacturer specification · Logitech's OS/platform support at release; its system requirements also list Windows 7 and 8, macOS 10.10 or later and Android 5.0 or later.

Specification - M240 — Logitech Support
Logitech PRO Wireless

Manufacturer specification · G HUB/Logitech software has its own current requirements.

Logitech PRO Wireless — manufacturer specifications

These descriptions or measurements differ. Wording alone does not establish a different capability; check the exact configuration.

Missing or non-comparable evidence (19)

Main switch technology

Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth MouseNot verified
Logitech PRO WirelessNot verified
Sources
Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse

No source recorded for this side.

Logitech PRO Wireless

Button tensioning is recorded separately and cannot establish electrical switch actuation. · Manufacturer specification · The manufacturer describes mechanical button tensioning; electrical switch actuation is unverified.

Logitech PRO Wireless — manufacturer specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Side-button configuration

Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth MouseNot verified
Logitech PRO WirelessRemovable side buttons on both sides
Sources
Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse

No source recorded for this side.

Logitech PRO Wireless

Manufacturer specification · Zero to four side buttons give four to eight controls; the DPI button is on the underside. Original manufacturer description: Removable left and right side buttons; underside DPI button. Own magnetic/cover or undersideDPI details do not establish their absence from the counterpart.

Logitech PRO Wireless — manufacturer specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Sensor model

Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth MouseNot verified
Logitech PRO WirelessHERO 25K
Sources
Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse

The individually reviewed exact source inventory does not identify a sensor model. The published method or description is retained separately. · Manufacturer specification

Specification - M240 — Logitech Support
Logitech PRO Wireless

Manufacturer specification

Logitech PRO Wireless — manufacturer specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Onboard profile capacity

Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth MouseNot verified
Logitech PRO Wireless5 profiles
Sources
Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse

No source recorded for this side.

Logitech PRO Wireless

Manufacturer specification · G HUB saves settings on the mouse.

Logitech PRO Wireless — manufacturer specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Onboard memory

Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth MouseNot verified
Logitech PRO WirelessYes
Sources
Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse

No source recorded for this side.

Logitech PRO Wireless

Manufacturer specification · Stores settings on the mouse; five onboard profiles.

Logitech PRO Wireless — manufacturer specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Wireless charging support

Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth MouseNot verified
Logitech PRO WirelessLogitech POWERPLAY
Sources
Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse

No source recorded for this side.

Logitech PRO Wireless

Manufacturer specification · The POWERPLAY charging system is sold separately.

Logitech PRO Wireless — manufacturer specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Lighting

Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth MouseNot verified
Logitech PRO WirelessRGB
Sources
Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse

No source recorded for this side.

Logitech PRO Wireless

Manufacturer specification · Published lighting implementation: One LIGHTSYNC RGB zone. Source-specific tooling, location, modes and effects remain qualified; more detailed wording does not establish another RGB product lacks that implementation.

Logitech PRO Wireless — manufacturer specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Cable length

Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth MouseNot verified
Logitech PRO WirelessNot verified
Sources
Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse

No source recorded for this side.

Logitech PRO Wireless

Logitech does not list this for the model. · Manufacturer specification · A charging/data cable is included; Logitech does not list its length.

Logitech PRO Wireless — manufacturer specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Battery type

Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth MouseNot verified
Logitech PRO WirelessRechargeable lithium-polymer
Sources
Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse

No source recorded for this side.

Logitech PRO Wireless

Manufacturer specification

Logitech PRO Wireless — manufacturer specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Primary-button tensioning

Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth MouseNot verified
Logitech PRO WirelessMetal-spring primary-button tensioning system
Sources
Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse

No source recorded for this side.

Logitech PRO Wireless

Manufacturer specification · Metal springs tension the separate left and right primary-button keyplates. This does not establish electrical actuation, measured latency or reliability.

Logitech PRO Wireless — manufacturer specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Glide feet

Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth MousePTFE (rated for a 250 km range)
Logitech PRO WirelessPTFE
Sources
Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse

Manufacturer specification

Specification - M240 — Logitech Support
Logitech PRO Wireless

Manufacturer specification · Tested by Logitech on a G240 mouse pad.

Logitech PRO Wireless — manufacturer specifications

One source states less detail or a rounded figure. This is not a verified difference; check the exact configuration.

RGB lighting zones

Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth MouseNot verified
Logitech PRO Wireless1
Sources
Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse

No source recorded for this side.

Logitech PRO Wireless

Manufacturer specification · The exact product source explicitly states 1 configurable RGB zone. Published lighting implementation: One LIGHTSYNC RGB zone. Source-specific tooling, location, modes and effects remain qualified; more detailed wording does not establish another RGB product lacks that implementation. Status indicators are not counted as additional configurable zones.

Logitech PRO Wireless — manufacturer specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Click noise

Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth MouseSilentTouch: 90% less click sound
Logitech PRO WirelessNot verified
Sources
Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse

Manufacturer specification · Logitech's claim: 90% noise reduction on left/right and middle clicks compared with the Logitech M185; left-click dBA level measured by an independent lab at 1 m (product-page specifications).

Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse — Logitech UK product pageLogitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse — Logitech US product page
Logitech PRO Wireless

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Published sensor processing

Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth MouseNot verified
Logitech PRO WirelessZero smoothing, acceleration and filtering
Sources
Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse

No source recorded for this side.

Logitech PRO Wireless

Manufacturer specification

Logitech PRO Wireless — manufacturer specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Published acceleration threshold

Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth MouseNot verified
Logitech PRO WirelessGreater than 40 G
Sources
Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse

No source recorded for this side.

Logitech PRO Wireless

Manufacturer specification · Tested by Logitech on a G240 mouse pad.

Logitech PRO Wireless — manufacturer specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Tracking method

Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth MouseOptical
Logitech PRO WirelessNot verified
Sources
Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse

Manufacturer specification · Logitech lists the sensor as "Tcob, Smooth optical tracking"; no sensor model is named. Original manufacturer description: Smooth optical tracking. This identifies optical tracking, not a named sensor model. Model-specific hardware, accuracy and performance are not inferred.

Specification - M240 — Logitech Support
Logitech PRO Wireless

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Published tracking speed

Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth MouseNot verified
Logitech PRO WirelessGreater than 400 IPS
Sources
Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse

No source recorded for this side.

Logitech PRO Wireless

Manufacturer specification · Tested by Logitech on a G240 mouse pad.

Logitech PRO Wireless — manufacturer specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Weight

Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse73.8 g
Logitech PRO Wireless80 g
Sources
Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse

Manufacturer specification · With the AA battery, per Logitech; 50.7 g without battery.

Specification - M240 — Logitech Support
Logitech PRO Wireless

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer-listed mouse weight.

Logitech PRO Wireless — manufacturer specifications

The manufacturer sources do not establish the same cable weighing basis. Both published masses remain visible with their conditions, but are not ranked.

Weight without battery

Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse50.7 g
Logitech PRO WirelessNot verified
Sources
Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse

Manufacturer specification

Specification - M240 — Logitech Support
Logitech PRO Wireless

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

0 shared fields have the same recorded value.

WHAT EACH CHOICE ASKS OF YOU

What it brings and what to check

Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse

What it brings

What to check

  • There are only three buttons and no side buttons, and Easy-Switch multi-device pairing is not listed.
  • Logitech's listed limits (400–4000 DPI, 88–133 Hz over Bluetooth) suit office use rather than gaming, and a Logi Bolt receiver must be bought separately.

Logitech PRO Wireless

What it brings

  • At 80 g, the ambidextrous PRO Wireless pairs a HERO 25K sensor (100–25,600 DPI at 1000 Hz) with metal-spring tensioned main buttons and five onboard profiles.

What to check

  • The POWERPLAY charging system is sold separately, and Logitech rates battery life at up to 48 hours with default lighting (60 hours with lighting off).
COMPARE THE DETAILS

Full specifications

How we verify
32 of 32 specifications Sources in each row
Source-backed specifications for Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse and Logitech PRO Wireless
SpecificationLogitech M240 Silent Bluetooth MouseLogitech PRO Wireless
WeightDifferent
Sources
Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse

Manufacturer specification · With the AA battery, per Logitech; 50.7 g without battery.

Specification - M240 — Logitech Support
Logitech PRO Wireless

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer-listed mouse weight.

Logitech PRO Wireless — manufacturer specifications
73.8 g80 g
Weight without battery
Sources
Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse

Manufacturer specification

Specification - M240 — Logitech Support
Logitech PRO Wireless

No source recorded.

50.7 gNot provided
DimensionsDifferent
Sources
Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse

Manufacturer specification · Logitech lists height 99 mm, width 60 mm and depth 39 mm; as in other Logitech records in this catalogue, Logitech's height is the front-to-back length and its depth is the mouse's height.

Specification - M240 — Logitech Support
Logitech PRO Wireless

Manufacturer specification · Mouse body, length × width × height; cable excluded.

Logitech PRO Wireless — manufacturer specifications
99 × 60 × 39 mm (length × width × height)125 × 63.5 × 40 mm (length × width × height)
Body lengthDifferent
Sources
Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse

Manufacturer specification · Logitech's listed height (front-to-back in its top-view convention).

Specification - M240 — Logitech Support
Logitech PRO Wireless

Manufacturer specification · Mouse body, length × width × height; cable excluded.

Logitech PRO Wireless — manufacturer specifications
99 mm125 mm
Body widthDifferent
Sources
Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse

Manufacturer specification · Overall width, not grip width.

Specification - M240 — Logitech Support
Logitech PRO Wireless

Manufacturer specification · Overall width, not grip width.

Logitech PRO Wireless — manufacturer specifications
60 mm63.5 mm
Hand orientationDifferent
Sources
Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse

Manufacturer specification · Logitech says the M240 Silent is designed to be equally comfortable for left- and right-handed users; it has no side buttons. Not a grip or comfort test.

Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse — Logitech UK product pageLogitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse — Logitech US product page
Logitech PRO Wireless

Manufacturer specification

Logitech PRO Wireless — manufacturer specifications
AmbidextrousAmbidextrous; removable left and right side buttons
Glide feet
Sources
Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse

Manufacturer specification

Specification - M240 — Logitech Support
Logitech PRO Wireless

Manufacturer specification · Tested by Logitech on a G240 mouse pad.

Logitech PRO Wireless — manufacturer specifications
PTFE (rated for a 250 km range)PTFE
Tracking method
Sources
Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse

Manufacturer specification · Logitech lists the sensor as "Tcob, Smooth optical tracking"; no sensor model is named. Original manufacturer description: Smooth optical tracking. This identifies optical tracking, not a named sensor model. Model-specific hardware, accuracy and performance are not inferred.

Specification - M240 — Logitech Support
Logitech PRO Wireless

No source recorded.

OpticalNot provided
Maximum tracking resolutionDifferent
Sources
Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse

Manufacturer specification · Adjustable in steps of 100 DPI, per Logitech.

Specification - M240 — Logitech Support
Logitech PRO Wireless

Manufacturer specification

Logitech PRO Wireless — manufacturer specifications
4000 DPI25600 DPI
Minimum sensitivityDifferent
Sources
Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse

Manufacturer specification · Logitech lists 400 – 4000 DPI in steps of 100.

Specification - M240 — Logitech Support
Logitech PRO Wireless

Manufacturer specification · Tracking range 100–25,600 DPI.

Logitech PRO Wireless — manufacturer specifications
400 DPI100 DPI
Maximum report rate (Bluetooth)Different
Sources
Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse

Manufacturer specification · Logitech gives the Bluetooth report rate as 88–133 Hz (7.5–11.25 ms).

Specification - M240 — Logitech Support
Logitech PRO Wireless

Manufacturer specification · 1 ms report interval.

Logitech PRO Wireless — manufacturer specifications
133 Hz1000 Hz
Sensor model
Sources
Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse

The individually reviewed exact source inventory does not identify a sensor model. The published method or description is retained separately. · Manufacturer specification

Specification - M240 — Logitech Support
Logitech PRO Wireless

Manufacturer specification

Logitech PRO Wireless — manufacturer specifications
Not listed by the manufacturerHERO 25K
Published tracking speed
Sources
Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse

No source recorded.

Logitech PRO Wireless

Manufacturer specification · Tested by Logitech on a G240 mouse pad.

Logitech PRO Wireless — manufacturer specifications
Not providedGreater than 400 IPS
Published acceleration threshold
Sources
Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse

No source recorded.

Logitech PRO Wireless

Manufacturer specification · Tested by Logitech on a G240 mouse pad.

Logitech PRO Wireless — manufacturer specifications
Not providedGreater than 40 G
Published sensor processing
Sources
Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse

No source recorded.

Logitech PRO Wireless

Manufacturer specification

Logitech PRO Wireless — manufacturer specifications
Not providedZero smoothing, acceleration and filtering
Listed controlsDifferent
Sources
Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse

Manufacturer specification · Logitech lists 3 buttons (left/right click and middle click) plus a connectivity button.

Specification - M240 — Logitech Support
Logitech PRO Wireless

Manufacturer specification · Four to eight controls depending on which removable side buttons are fitted.

Logitech PRO Wireless — manufacturer specifications
38
Side-button configuration
Sources
Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse

No source recorded.

Logitech PRO Wireless

Manufacturer specification · Zero to four side buttons give four to eight controls; the DPI button is on the underside. Original manufacturer description: Removable left and right side buttons; underside DPI button. Own magnetic/cover or undersideDPI details do not establish their absence from the counterpart.

Logitech PRO Wireless — manufacturer specifications
Not providedRemovable side buttons on both sides
Primary-button tensioning
Sources
Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse

No source recorded.

Logitech PRO Wireless

Manufacturer specification · Metal springs tension the separate left and right primary-button keyplates. This does not establish electrical actuation, measured latency or reliability.

Logitech PRO Wireless — manufacturer specifications
Not providedMetal-spring primary-button tensioning system
ConnectionsDifferent
Sources
Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse

Manufacturer specification · Logitech says it pairs over Bluetooth with no dongle or port required.

Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse — Logitech UK product pageLogitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse — Logitech US product pageSpecification - M240 — Logitech Support
Logitech PRO Wireless

Manufacturer specification · The exact original US source lists a USB charging/data cable and states the mouse can remain plugged in while playing; its wired report-rate table confirms wired USB data operation. Neither cable endpoint is identified in the reviewed source, so endpoints remain unknown. No USB-C, Bluetooth, receiver interoperability or cable equivalence is inferred.

Logitech PRO Wireless — manufacturer specifications
Bluetooth Low Energy; compatible with a Logi Bolt receiver (not included)LIGHTSPEED wireless USB receiver; wired USB data and charging
BatteryDifferent
Sources
Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse

Manufacturer specification · Logitech's rating with auto sleep; test conditions are not stated.

Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse — Logitech UK product pageSpecification - M240 — Logitech Support
Logitech PRO Wireless

Manufacturer specification · Logitech's estimate; runtime varies with use.

Logitech PRO Wireless — manufacturer specifications
1 × AA (pre-installed); up to 18 monthsUp to 48 hours with default lighting; up to 60 hours with lighting off
Wireless charging support
Sources
Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse

No source recorded.

Logitech PRO Wireless

Manufacturer specification · The POWERPLAY charging system is sold separately.

Logitech PRO Wireless — manufacturer specifications
Not providedLogitech POWERPLAY
Battery type
Sources
Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse

No source recorded.

Logitech PRO Wireless

Manufacturer specification

Logitech PRO Wireless — manufacturer specifications
Not providedRechargeable lithium-polymer
Customisation softwareDifferent
Sources
Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse

Manufacturer specification

Specification - M240 — Logitech Support
Logitech PRO Wireless

Manufacturer specification · G HUB is an optional download (internet required); advanced settings need it.

Logitech PRO Wireless — manufacturer specifications
Logi Options+ (Windows 10, 11 or later and macOS 11 or later)Logitech G HUB
Lighting
Sources
Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse

No source recorded.

Logitech PRO Wireless

Manufacturer specification · Published lighting implementation: One LIGHTSYNC RGB zone. Source-specific tooling, location, modes and effects remain qualified; more detailed wording does not establish another RGB product lacks that implementation.

Logitech PRO Wireless — manufacturer specifications
Not providedRGB
Onboard profile capacity
Sources
Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse

No source recorded.

Logitech PRO Wireless

Manufacturer specification · G HUB saves settings on the mouse.

Logitech PRO Wireless — manufacturer specifications
Not provided5 profiles
Onboard memory
Sources
Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse

No source recorded.

Logitech PRO Wireless

Manufacturer specification · Stores settings on the mouse; five onboard profiles.

Logitech PRO Wireless — manufacturer specifications
Not providedYes
RGB lighting zones
Sources
Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse

No source recorded.

Logitech PRO Wireless

Manufacturer specification · The exact product source explicitly states 1 configurable RGB zone. Published lighting implementation: One LIGHTSYNC RGB zone. Source-specific tooling, location, modes and effects remain qualified; more detailed wording does not establish another RGB product lacks that implementation. Status indicators are not counted as additional configurable zones.

Logitech PRO Wireless — manufacturer specifications
Not provided1
Click noise
Sources
Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse

Manufacturer specification · Logitech's claim: 90% noise reduction on left/right and middle clicks compared with the Logitech M185; left-click dBA level measured by an independent lab at 1 m (product-page specifications).

Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse — Logitech UK product pageLogitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse — Logitech US product page
Logitech PRO Wireless

No source recorded.

SilentTouch: 90% less click soundNot provided
Listed compatibilityDifferent
Sources
Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse

Manufacturer specification · Logitech's OS/platform support at release; its system requirements also list Windows 7 and 8, macOS 10.10 or later and Android 5.0 or later.

Specification - M240 — Logitech Support
Logitech PRO Wireless

Manufacturer specification · G HUB/Logitech software has its own current requirements.

Logitech PRO Wireless — manufacturer specifications
Windows 10, 11 or later; macOS 11 or later; iPadOS 14 or later; ChromeOS; Linux; Works with Surface; Android 9.0 or laterUSB port; Windows 7 or later; macOS 10.11 or later; ChromeOS
Listed packageDifferent
Sources
Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer box contents; no receiver is included. Check the seller's listing.

Specification - M240 — Logitech Support
Logitech PRO Wireless

Manufacturer specification · POWERPLAY hardware is not included; check the seller's listing. Original exact US package calls the receiver extension adapter optional, lists optional side buttons (2x left, 2x right) and optional button covers (2x left, 2x right), and leaves USB charging/data cable endpoints unspecified. Its additional 2-year limited hardware warranty entry is retained as warranty/entitlement context, not an extra physical accessory. Common item functions do not establish identical accessory parts or model package equivalence.

Logitech PRO Wireless — manufacturer specifications
Mouse; 1 AA battery (pre-installed); user documentationMouse; LIGHTSPEED USB receiver; USB charging/data cable; receiver extension adapter; optional side buttons (two left, two right); optional button covers (two left, two right); user documentation
Show unverified (2)Not verified, not provided or conflicting for both products. Kept for completeness; never counted as a difference.
Specifications without verified values for either product
Main switch technology
Sources
Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse

No source recorded.

Logitech PRO Wireless

Button tensioning is recorded separately and cannot establish electrical switch actuation. · Manufacturer specification · The manufacturer describes mechanical button tensioning; electrical switch actuation is unverified.

Logitech PRO Wireless — manufacturer specifications
Not providedNot listed by the manufacturer
Cable length
Sources
Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse

No source recorded.

Logitech PRO Wireless

Logitech does not list this for the model. · Manufacturer specification · A charging/data cable is included; Logitech does not list its length.

Logitech PRO Wireless — manufacturer specifications
Not providedNot provided
FIND YOUR CONTENDERS

More products

Closest mice to this pair by shared key specifications. Not a popularity ranking.

See all 62 mice

Each record represents an explicitly checked model and configuration. Original import: 5 Sept 2026; this is not its verification date. This is not a list of current offers or a popularity ranking.