Skip to comparison
versus.deals
Menu
Browse versus.deals
MICE · YOUR NEXT FACE-OFF

Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse vs Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED

Real specs. Clear sources.Exact models · UK & US buying links

Compared products

YOUR FIRST CHOICE

Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse

Off-White · 910-007120 · UK manufacturer configuration

Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse in off-white, top view showing the scroll wheel and logi logo
Exact model & source notes

The Logitech M240 Silent is a compact, ambidextrous Bluetooth mouse with SilentTouch quiet clicks, three buttons and up to 18 months from one AA battery.

Specifications checked 27 Sept 2026.

Amazon links open search results. Check the exact variant, current price and availability with the retailer.

Manufacturer specifications
WHICH SUITS YOU?

Choose the M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse for

  • Shorter stated body length: 99 mm vs 125 mm

Choose the PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED for

  • Both wired and wireless connections
  • Higher stated maximum report rate (Bluetooth): 1,000 Hz vs 133 Hz
  • More stated listed controls: 8 vs 3
Built from verified specifications that differ. Not a rating or a recommendation.
See the 12 verified differences
THE CONTENDER

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED

Black · 910-007296 · UK manufacturer configuration

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED in Black: exact official product gallery view
Exact model & source notes

The black PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED (910-007296) is an 80 g ambidextrous wireless mouse with a HERO 2 sensor up to 44,000 DPI, LIGHTFORCE hybrid switches and removable magnetic side buttons on both sides.

Specifications checked 11 Sept 2026.

Amazon links open search results. Check the exact variant, current price and availability with the retailer.

Manufacturer specifications

M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse UK & US retailers

UK & US price history: no verified listing yet

PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED UK & US retailers

UK & US price history: no verified listing yet

Search links open retailer results, not a matched listing; eBay listings are checked daily. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. As an eBay Partner, we may be compensated if you make a purchase.

THE DIFFERENCES, MADE VISIBLE

Visual facts

Differences first. Select a topic for its graphic, sources and conditions.

How to read this comparison
  • Manufacturer facts for the exact models shown. Not a quality rating or a test result.
  • “Different” means the known values differ, not that one is better.
  • Missing or conflicting evidence is marked and never counts as a difference. Source chips hold each fact’s sources and conditions.
SPECIFICATIONS SIDE BY SIDE7 topics
SELECTED TOPIC
01 / 07

Connections

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth MouseBluetooth Low Energy; compatible with a Logi Bolt receiver (not included)

Manufacturer specification · Logitech says it pairs over Bluetooth with no dongle or port required.

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEEDLIGHTSPEED wireless USB receiver; wired USB data and charging

Manufacturer specification · Original exact UK source lists a USB A to C charging/data cable: USB-A and USB-C endpoints are specifically known for this product. This common connection-mode value does not establish receiver interoperability, cable equivalence, Bluetooth, charging watts or cable length. The older PRO Wireless source does not identify its cable endpoints.

Explore the full specifications

Choose the grip, then check the connection. Left-side thumb controls are not a mirrored left-handed layout. Check the receiver or USB connection, battery requirements and your preferred shape. DPI is tracking resolution, not an accuracy score; no gaming winner is inferred.

WHAT CHANGES BETWEEN THEM?

Key differences

Full specifications ↓

12 verified differences, most decision-relevant first. 7 are also drawn in Visual facts above. Missing information stays separate.

Connections

In Visual facts
Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth MouseBluetooth Low Energy; compatible with a Logi Bolt receiver (not included)
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEEDLIGHTSPEED wireless USB receiver; wired USB data and charging
Sources
Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse

Manufacturer specification · Logitech says it pairs over Bluetooth with no dongle or port required.

Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse — Logitech UK product pageLogitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse — Logitech US product pageSpecification - M240 — Logitech Support
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Original exact UK source lists a USB A to C charging/data cable: USB-A and USB-C endpoints are specifically known for this product. This common connection-mode value does not establish receiver interoperability, cable equivalence, Bluetooth, charging watts or cable length. The older PRO Wireless source does not identify its cable endpoints.

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Listed controls

In Visual facts
Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse3
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED8
Sources
Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse

Manufacturer specification · Logitech lists 3 buttons (left/right click and middle click) plus a connectivity button.

Specification - M240 — Logitech Support
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Four to eight controls depending on which removable side buttons are fitted.

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications

Physical clicks, programmable wheel actions and optional side buttons can produce different counts. Read each configuration; a larger count does not establish better control or programmability.

Hand orientation

In Visual facts
Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth MouseAmbidextrous
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEEDAmbidextrous; removable left and right side buttons
Sources
Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse

Manufacturer specification · Logitech says the M240 Silent is designed to be equally comfortable for left- and right-handed users; it has no side buttons. Not a grip or comfort test.

Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse — Logitech UK product pageLogitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse — Logitech US product page
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Body length

In Visual facts
Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse99 mm
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED125 mm
Sources
Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse

Manufacturer specification · Logitech's listed height (front-to-back in its top-view convention).

Specification - M240 — Logitech Support
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Mouse body, length × width × height; cable excluded.

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Maximum report rate (Bluetooth)

In Visual facts
Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse133 Hz
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED1000 Hz
Sources
Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse

Manufacturer specification · Logitech gives the Bluetooth report rate as 88–133 Hz (7.5–11.25 ms).

Specification - M240 — Logitech Support
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · With the standard receiver; the 8,000 Hz PRO LIGHTSPEED receiver is sold separately.

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications

Check the connection and receiver: supplied, wired and optional-accessory limits can differ. Report frequency is not measured click latency, and maximum battery life may use another setting.

Customisation software

In Visual facts
Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth MouseLogi Options+ (Windows 10, 11 or later and macOS 11 or later)
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEEDLogitech G HUB
Sources
Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse

Manufacturer specification

Specification - M240 — Logitech Support
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · G HUB is an optional download (internet required); advanced settings need it.

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications

Stored profiles, sensitivity settings and software assignments are different capabilities. An unspecified profile count is not zero; check the software and firmware conditions.

Show 6 more verified differences
Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse1 × AA (pre-installed); up to 18 months
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEEDUp to 60 hours with default lighting; up to 95 hours with lighting off
Sources
Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse

Manufacturer specification · Logitech's rating with auto sleep; test conditions are not stated.

Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse — Logitech UK product pageSpecification - M240 — Logitech Support
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Constant motion; Logitech does not say which report rate. Battery life varies with use.

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications

Manufacturer claims for the stated mode and equipment. Read each test condition; this is not measured everyday battery life.

Listed package

Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth MouseMouse; 1 AA battery (pre-installed); user documentation
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEEDMouse; LIGHTSPEED USB receiver; USB charging/data cable; receiver extension adapter; optional side buttons (two left, two right); optional button covers (two left, two right); user documentation
Sources
Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer box contents; no receiver is included. Check the seller's listing.

Specification - M240 — Logitech Support
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · The high-rate PRO LIGHTSPEED receiver and POWERPLAY charging system are sold separately. Check the seller's listing. Original exact UK package lists USB A to C Charging/data cable; optional side buttons (2x left, 2x right) and optional button covers (2x left, 2x right). The source names a receiver extension adapter. Common listed item functions do not establish identical accessory parts, optionality or cable endpoints across models.

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Maximum tracking resolution

Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse4000 DPI
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED44000 DPI
Sources
Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse

Manufacturer specification · Adjustable in steps of 100 DPI, per Logitech.

Specification - M240 — Logitech Support
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications

Sensor settings and manufacturer tracking limits describe capabilities, not independently measured accuracy or gaming performance. Preserve each test surface and software condition.

Minimum sensitivity

Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse400 DPI
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED100 DPI
Sources
Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse

Manufacturer specification · Logitech lists 400 – 4000 DPI in steps of 100.

Specification - M240 — Logitech Support
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Tracking range starts at 100 DPI.

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications

Sensor settings and manufacturer tracking limits describe capabilities, not independently measured accuracy or gaming performance. Preserve each test surface and software condition.

Dimensions

Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse99 × 60 × 39 mm (length × width × height)
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED125 × 63.5 × 40 mm (length × width × height)
Sources
Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse

Manufacturer specification · Logitech lists height 99 mm, width 60 mm and depth 39 mm; as in other Logitech records in this catalogue, Logitech's height is the front-to-back length and its depth is the mouse's height.

Specification - M240 — Logitech Support
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Mouse body, length × width × height; cable excluded.

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications

A size or weight trade-off; it does not establish the better product.

Configuration & compatibility details (1)

Listed compatibility

Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth MouseWindows 10, 11 or later; macOS 11 or later; iPadOS 14 or later; ChromeOS; Linux; Works with Surface; Android 9.0 or later
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEEDWindows 10 or later; USB 2.0 port
Sources
Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse

Manufacturer specification · Logitech's OS/platform support at release; its system requirements also list Windows 7 and 8, macOS 10.10 or later and Android 5.0 or later.

Specification - M240 — Logitech Support
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Windows 10 or later and a USB 2.0 port; G HUB has its own requirements.

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications

These descriptions or measurements differ. Wording alone does not establish a different capability; check the exact configuration.

Missing or non-comparable evidence (18)

Main switch technology

Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth MouseNot verified
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEEDLIGHTFORCE hybrid optical-mechanical
Sources
Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse

No source recorded for this side.

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Optical actuation with mechanical click feel.

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Side-button configuration

Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth MouseNot verified
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEEDRemovable side buttons on both sides
Sources
Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse

No source recorded for this side.

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Two left and two right side buttons/covers; four to eight controls depending on which are fitted. Original manufacturer description: Removable magnetic buttons and covers on both sides. Own magnetic/cover or undersideDPI details do not establish their absence from the counterpart.

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Sensor model

Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth MouseNot verified
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEEDHERO 2
Sources
Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse

The individually reviewed exact source inventory does not identify a sensor model. The published method or description is retained separately. · Manufacturer specification

Specification - M240 — Logitech Support
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Logitech's sensor name.

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Report rate with optional receiver

Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth MouseNot verified
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED8000 Hz
Sources
Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse

No source recorded for this side.

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Needs the separately sold PRO LIGHTSPEED receiver, set up in G HUB.

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Onboard profile capacity

Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth MouseNot verified
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEEDNot verified
Sources
Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse

No source recorded for this side.

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED

Logitech does not list this for the model. · Manufacturer specification · Logitech confirms onboard memory but does not list a profile count.

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Onboard memory

Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth MouseNot verified
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEEDYes
Sources
Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse

No source recorded for this side.

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Settings can be saved directly to the mouse.

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Wireless charging support

Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth MouseNot verified
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEEDLogitech POWERPLAY
Sources
Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse

No source recorded for this side.

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Needs a POWERPLAY charging system, sold separately.

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Lighting

Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth MouseNot verified
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEEDRGB
Sources
Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse

No source recorded for this side.

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Can sync with games, video and music. Published lighting implementation: LIGHTSYNC RGB. Source-specific tooling, location, modes and effects remain qualified; more detailed wording does not establish another RGB product lacks that implementation.

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Cable length

Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth MouseNot verified
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEEDNot verified
Sources
Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse

No source recorded for this side.

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED

Logitech does not list this for the model. · Manufacturer specification · Logitech does not list the cable length.

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Glide feet

Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth MousePTFE (rated for a 250 km range)
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEEDNot verified
Sources
Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse

Manufacturer specification

Specification - M240 — Logitech Support
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

POWERPLAY 2 compatibility

Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth MouseNot verified
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEEDYes
Sources
Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse

No source recorded for this side.

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · On Logitech's POWERPLAY 2 compatible-mice list; the charging system is sold separately.

Logitech POWERPLAY 2 — exact compatible mouse list

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Click noise

Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth MouseSilentTouch: 90% less click sound
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEEDNot verified
Sources
Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse

Manufacturer specification · Logitech's claim: 90% noise reduction on left/right and middle clicks compared with the Logitech M185; left-click dBA level measured by an independent lab at 1 m (product-page specifications).

Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse — Logitech UK product pageLogitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse — Logitech US product page
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Published sensor processing

Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth MouseNot verified
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEEDZero smoothing, acceleration and filtering
Sources
Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse

No source recorded for this side.

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Published acceleration threshold

Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth MouseNot verified
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEEDGreater than 88 G
Sources
Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse

No source recorded for this side.

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Tested by Logitech on a G640 mouse pad.

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Tracking method

Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth MouseOptical
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEEDNot verified
Sources
Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse

Manufacturer specification · Logitech lists the sensor as "Tcob, Smooth optical tracking"; no sensor model is named. Original manufacturer description: Smooth optical tracking. This identifies optical tracking, not a named sensor model. Model-specific hardware, accuracy and performance are not inferred.

Specification - M240 — Logitech Support
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Published tracking speed

Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth MouseNot verified
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEEDGreater than 888 IPS
Sources
Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse

No source recorded for this side.

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Tested by Logitech on a G640 mouse pad.

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Weight

Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse73.8 g
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED80 g
Sources
Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse

Manufacturer specification · With the AA battery, per Logitech; 50.7 g without battery.

Specification - M240 — Logitech Support
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer-listed mouse weight.

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications

The manufacturer sources do not establish the same cable weighing basis. Both published masses remain visible with their conditions, but are not ranked.

Weight without battery

Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse50.7 g
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEEDNot verified
Sources
Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse

Manufacturer specification

Specification - M240 — Logitech Support
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

0 shared fields have the same recorded value.

WHAT EACH CHOICE ASKS OF YOU

What it brings and what to check

Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse

What it brings

What to check

  • There are only three buttons and no side buttons, and Easy-Switch multi-device pairing is not listed.
  • Logitech's listed limits (400–4000 DPI, 88–133 Hz over Bluetooth) suit office use rather than gaming, and a Logi Bolt receiver must be bought separately.

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED

What it brings

  • HERO 2 tracks from 100 to 44,000 DPI; the included receiver reports at 1,000 Hz, and an optional PRO LIGHTSPEED receiver raises that to 8,000 Hz.

What to check

  • The 8,000 Hz receiver and the POWERPLAY charging system are sold separately, and Logitech rates battery life at up to 60 hours with default lighting (95 hours with lighting off).
COMPARE THE DETAILS

Full specifications

How we verify
31 of 31 specifications Sources in each row
Source-backed specifications for Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse and Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED
SpecificationLogitech M240 Silent Bluetooth MouseLogitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED
WeightDifferent
Sources
Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse

Manufacturer specification · With the AA battery, per Logitech; 50.7 g without battery.

Specification - M240 — Logitech Support
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer-listed mouse weight.

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications
73.8 g80 g
Weight without battery
Sources
Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse

Manufacturer specification

Specification - M240 — Logitech Support
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED

No source recorded.

50.7 gNot provided
DimensionsDifferent
Sources
Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse

Manufacturer specification · Logitech lists height 99 mm, width 60 mm and depth 39 mm; as in other Logitech records in this catalogue, Logitech's height is the front-to-back length and its depth is the mouse's height.

Specification - M240 — Logitech Support
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Mouse body, length × width × height; cable excluded.

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications
99 × 60 × 39 mm (length × width × height)125 × 63.5 × 40 mm (length × width × height)
Body lengthDifferent
Sources
Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse

Manufacturer specification · Logitech's listed height (front-to-back in its top-view convention).

Specification - M240 — Logitech Support
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Mouse body, length × width × height; cable excluded.

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications
99 mm125 mm
Body widthDifferent
Sources
Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse

Manufacturer specification · Overall width, not grip width.

Specification - M240 — Logitech Support
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Overall width, not grip width.

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications
60 mm63.5 mm
Hand orientationDifferent
Sources
Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse

Manufacturer specification · Logitech says the M240 Silent is designed to be equally comfortable for left- and right-handed users; it has no side buttons. Not a grip or comfort test.

Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse — Logitech UK product pageLogitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse — Logitech US product page
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications
AmbidextrousAmbidextrous; removable left and right side buttons
Glide feet
Sources
Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse

Manufacturer specification

Specification - M240 — Logitech Support
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED

No source recorded.

PTFE (rated for a 250 km range)Not provided
Tracking method
Sources
Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse

Manufacturer specification · Logitech lists the sensor as "Tcob, Smooth optical tracking"; no sensor model is named. Original manufacturer description: Smooth optical tracking. This identifies optical tracking, not a named sensor model. Model-specific hardware, accuracy and performance are not inferred.

Specification - M240 — Logitech Support
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED

No source recorded.

OpticalNot provided
Maximum tracking resolutionDifferent
Sources
Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse

Manufacturer specification · Adjustable in steps of 100 DPI, per Logitech.

Specification - M240 — Logitech Support
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications
4000 DPI44000 DPI
Minimum sensitivityDifferent
Sources
Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse

Manufacturer specification · Logitech lists 400 – 4000 DPI in steps of 100.

Specification - M240 — Logitech Support
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Tracking range starts at 100 DPI.

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications
400 DPI100 DPI
Maximum report rate (Bluetooth)Different
Sources
Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse

Manufacturer specification · Logitech gives the Bluetooth report rate as 88–133 Hz (7.5–11.25 ms).

Specification - M240 — Logitech Support
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · With the standard receiver; the 8,000 Hz PRO LIGHTSPEED receiver is sold separately.

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications
133 Hz1000 Hz
Sensor model
Sources
Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse

The individually reviewed exact source inventory does not identify a sensor model. The published method or description is retained separately. · Manufacturer specification

Specification - M240 — Logitech Support
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Logitech's sensor name.

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications
Not listed by the manufacturerHERO 2
Report rate with optional receiver
Sources
Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse

No source recorded.

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Needs the separately sold PRO LIGHTSPEED receiver, set up in G HUB.

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications
Not provided8000 Hz
Published tracking speed
Sources
Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse

No source recorded.

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Tested by Logitech on a G640 mouse pad.

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications
Not providedGreater than 888 IPS
Published acceleration threshold
Sources
Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse

No source recorded.

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Tested by Logitech on a G640 mouse pad.

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications
Not providedGreater than 88 G
Published sensor processing
Sources
Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse

No source recorded.

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications
Not providedZero smoothing, acceleration and filtering
Listed controlsDifferent
Sources
Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse

Manufacturer specification · Logitech lists 3 buttons (left/right click and middle click) plus a connectivity button.

Specification - M240 — Logitech Support
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Four to eight controls depending on which removable side buttons are fitted.

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications
38
Main switch technology
Sources
Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse

No source recorded.

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Optical actuation with mechanical click feel.

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications
Not providedLIGHTFORCE hybrid optical-mechanical
Side-button configuration
Sources
Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse

No source recorded.

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Two left and two right side buttons/covers; four to eight controls depending on which are fitted. Original manufacturer description: Removable magnetic buttons and covers on both sides. Own magnetic/cover or undersideDPI details do not establish their absence from the counterpart.

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications
Not providedRemovable side buttons on both sides
ConnectionsDifferent
Sources
Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse

Manufacturer specification · Logitech says it pairs over Bluetooth with no dongle or port required.

Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse — Logitech UK product pageLogitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse — Logitech US product pageSpecification - M240 — Logitech Support
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Original exact UK source lists a USB A to C charging/data cable: USB-A and USB-C endpoints are specifically known for this product. This common connection-mode value does not establish receiver interoperability, cable equivalence, Bluetooth, charging watts or cable length. The older PRO Wireless source does not identify its cable endpoints.

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications
Bluetooth Low Energy; compatible with a Logi Bolt receiver (not included)LIGHTSPEED wireless USB receiver; wired USB data and charging
BatteryDifferent
Sources
Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse

Manufacturer specification · Logitech's rating with auto sleep; test conditions are not stated.

Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse — Logitech UK product pageSpecification - M240 — Logitech Support
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Constant motion; Logitech does not say which report rate. Battery life varies with use.

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications
1 × AA (pre-installed); up to 18 monthsUp to 60 hours with default lighting; up to 95 hours with lighting off
Wireless charging support
Sources
Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse

No source recorded.

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Needs a POWERPLAY charging system, sold separately.

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications
Not providedLogitech POWERPLAY
POWERPLAY 2 compatibility
Sources
Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse

No source recorded.

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · On Logitech's POWERPLAY 2 compatible-mice list; the charging system is sold separately.

Logitech POWERPLAY 2 — exact compatible mouse list
Not providedYes
Customisation softwareDifferent
Sources
Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse

Manufacturer specification

Specification - M240 — Logitech Support
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · G HUB is an optional download (internet required); advanced settings need it.

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications
Logi Options+ (Windows 10, 11 or later and macOS 11 or later)Logitech G HUB
Onboard memory
Sources
Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse

No source recorded.

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Settings can be saved directly to the mouse.

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications
Not providedYes
Lighting
Sources
Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse

No source recorded.

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Can sync with games, video and music. Published lighting implementation: LIGHTSYNC RGB. Source-specific tooling, location, modes and effects remain qualified; more detailed wording does not establish another RGB product lacks that implementation.

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications
Not providedRGB
Click noise
Sources
Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse

Manufacturer specification · Logitech's claim: 90% noise reduction on left/right and middle clicks compared with the Logitech M185; left-click dBA level measured by an independent lab at 1 m (product-page specifications).

Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse — Logitech UK product pageLogitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse — Logitech US product page
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED

No source recorded.

SilentTouch: 90% less click soundNot provided
Listed compatibilityDifferent
Sources
Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse

Manufacturer specification · Logitech's OS/platform support at release; its system requirements also list Windows 7 and 8, macOS 10.10 or later and Android 5.0 or later.

Specification - M240 — Logitech Support
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Windows 10 or later and a USB 2.0 port; G HUB has its own requirements.

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications
Windows 10, 11 or later; macOS 11 or later; iPadOS 14 or later; ChromeOS; Linux; Works with Surface; Android 9.0 or laterWindows 10 or later; USB 2.0 port
Listed packageDifferent
Sources
Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer box contents; no receiver is included. Check the seller's listing.

Specification - M240 — Logitech Support
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · The high-rate PRO LIGHTSPEED receiver and POWERPLAY charging system are sold separately. Check the seller's listing. Original exact UK package lists USB A to C Charging/data cable; optional side buttons (2x left, 2x right) and optional button covers (2x left, 2x right). The source names a receiver extension adapter. Common listed item functions do not establish identical accessory parts, optionality or cable endpoints across models.

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications
Mouse; 1 AA battery (pre-installed); user documentationMouse; LIGHTSPEED USB receiver; USB charging/data cable; receiver extension adapter; optional side buttons (two left, two right); optional button covers (two left, two right); user documentation
Show unverified (2)Not verified, not provided or conflicting for both products. Kept for completeness; never counted as a difference.
Specifications without verified values for either product
Onboard profile capacity
Sources
Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse

No source recorded.

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED

Logitech does not list this for the model. · Manufacturer specification · Logitech confirms onboard memory but does not list a profile count.

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications
Not providedNot provided
Cable length
Sources
Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse

No source recorded.

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED

Logitech does not list this for the model. · Manufacturer specification · Logitech does not list the cable length.

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications
Not providedNot provided
FIND YOUR CONTENDERS

More products

Closest mice to this pair by shared key specifications. Not a popularity ranking.

See all 62 mice

Each record represents an explicitly checked model and configuration. Original import: 5 Sept 2026; this is not its verification date. This is not a list of current offers or a popularity ranking.