Skip to comparison
versus.deals
Menu
Browse versus.deals
KEYBOARDS · YOUR NEXT FACE-OFF

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED vs Logitech MX Mechanical

Real specs. Clear sources.Exact models · UK & US buying links

Compared products

YOUR FIRST CHOICE

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED

920-012675 · English UK (QWERTY) · black · GL Tactile low-profile switches

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED black full-size keyboard with UK ISO QWERTY layout and G keys, official top view
Exact model & source notes

The G915 X LIGHTSPEED is Logitech’s full-size low-profile wireless gaming keyboard; this UK-layout SKU uses GL Tactile switches and adds nine G keys, a number pad and LIGHTSPEED, Bluetooth and wired connections.

Specifications checked 26 Sept 2026.

Amazon links open search results. Check the exact variant, current price and availability with the retailer.

Manufacturer specifications
WHICH SUITS YOU?

Choose the G915 X LIGHTSPEED for

  • An English UK (QWERTY) layout
  • Both wired and wireless connections

Choose the MX Mechanical for

  • An English US QWERTY (ANSI) layout
  • Narrower stated keyboard span across the desk: 433.85 mm vs 475 mm
Built from verified specifications that differ. Not a rating or a recommendation.
See the 15 verified differences
THE CONTENDER

Logitech MX Mechanical

920-010547 · Graphite · Tactile Quiet switches · English US QWERTY · full size

Logitech MX Mechanical full-size keyboard in Graphite with English US QWERTY (ANSI) layout, official top view
Exact model & source notes

The MX Mechanical is Logitech's full-size wireless productivity keyboard with low-profile mechanical switches, a number pad, proximity-activated white backlighting and both Logi Bolt and Bluetooth connections. This record is the Graphite English US (ANSI) SKU 920-010547 with Tactile Quiet switches.

Specifications checked 26 Sept 2026.

Amazon links open search results. Check the exact variant, current price and availability with the retailer.

Manufacturer specifications

G915 X LIGHTSPEED UK & US retailers

UK & US price history: no verified listing yet

MX Mechanical UK & US retailers

UK & US price history: no verified listing yet

Search links open retailer results, not a matched listing; eBay listings are checked daily. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. As an eBay Partner, we may be compensated if you make a purchase.

THE DIFFERENCES, MADE VISIBLE

Visual facts

Differences first. Select a topic for its graphic, sources and conditions.

How to read this comparison
  • Manufacturer facts for the exact models shown. Not a quality rating or a test result.
  • “Different” means the known values differ, not that one is better.
  • Missing or conflicting evidence is marked and never counts as a difference. Source chips hold each fact’s sources and conditions.
SPECIFICATIONS SIDE BY SIDE8 topics
SELECTED TOPIC
01 / 08

Regional layout

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEEDEnglish UK (QWERTY)

Manufacturer specification · UK SKU 920-012675. The official UK image shows the ISO arrangement (tall Enter, £ on 3); US-layout SKUs are separate products.

Logitech MX MechanicalEnglish US QWERTY (ANSI)

Manufacturer specification · SKU 920-010547 is Logitech's Graphite English US (QWERTY) Tactile Quiet configuration; 920-010549 (Clicky) and 920-010548 (Linear) are the same layout with other switches. The wide single-row Enter key and @ on 2 are visible in the official US image.

Explore the full specifications

Match the layout, switches and connection. Check the exact regional key layout and switch option. A similar model name can describe different switches or a wireless version. Software support, key remapping and console compatibility need their own evidence; dimensions and switch travel are not a typing or gaming score.

WHAT CHANGES BETWEEN THEM?

Key differences

Full specifications ↓

15 verified differences, most decision-relevant first. 7 are also drawn in Visual facts above. Missing information stays separate.

Regional layout

In Visual facts
Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEEDEnglish UK (QWERTY)
Logitech MX MechanicalEnglish US QWERTY (ANSI)
Sources
Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · UK SKU 920-012675. The official UK image shows the ISO arrangement (tall Enter, £ on 3); US-layout SKUs are separate products.

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED — UK product page, SKU data and specifications
Logitech MX Mechanical

Manufacturer specification · SKU 920-010547 is Logitech's Graphite English US (QWERTY) Tactile Quiet configuration; 920-010549 (Clicky) and 920-010548 (Linear) are the same layout with other switches. The wide single-row Enter key and @ on 2 are visible in the official US image.

Logitech MX Mechanical — US product page, SKU list and technical specifications

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Exact switch option

In Visual facts
Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEEDLow-profile GL tactile mechanical switches
Logitech MX MechanicalLow-profile mechanical, Tactile Quiet (brown)
Sources
Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · This SKU is the Tactile option; the UK Clicky option is SKU 920-012708. The manufacturer labels the selected style “Tactile”; canonical casing matches the same GL tactile switch option on the wired G915 X.

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED — UK product page, SKU data and specifications
Logitech MX Mechanical

Manufacturer specification · One of three factory switch options (Tactile Quiet, Clicky, Linear); this SKU carries the Tactile Quiet switch, which Logitech describes as having a small discernible bump and little sound. Logitech does not name the switch manufacturer.

Logitech MX Mechanical — US product page, SKU list and technical specificationsSpecification - MX Mechanical (Logitech Support)How do I know which type of switch suits me? (Logitech Support, MX Mechanical)

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Connections

In Visual facts
Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEEDLIGHTSPEED wireless (USB receiver); Bluetooth; wired USB-C data mode
Logitech MX MechanicalBluetooth; Logi Bolt
Sources
Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Logitech explicitly supports wired keyboard operation through the included USB-C data/charging cable. LIGHTSPEED, Bluetooth and wired operation are all supported; a shorter inventory cannot give a wired-only contender an unsupported wired-connection advantage.

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED — UK product page, SKU data and specifications
Logitech MX Mechanical

Manufacturer specification · Original exact published inventory: Logi Bolt USB receiver or Bluetooth Low Energy; up to three paired devices with Easy-Switch; USB-C charging. Not compatible with Logitech Unifying USB receivers. 10 m wireless range per Logitech, which may vary with operating environment and computer setup. The Logi Bolt receiver is included. Bluetooth version, operating-system requirements, three-device Easy-Switch, range/test scope and receiver inclusion retain their original source scope. A USB receiver host connection does not establish wired keyboard data.

Logitech MX Mechanical — US product page, SKU list and technical specificationsSpecification - MX Mechanical (Logitech Support)

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Keyboard span across the desk

In Visual facts
Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED475 mm
Logitech MX Mechanical433.85 mm
Sources
Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Width across the key rows (Logitech labels this Length).

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED — UK product page, SKU data and specifications

A size or weight trade-off; it does not establish the better product.

Configuration software

In Visual facts
Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEEDLogitech G HUB
Logitech MX MechanicalLogi Options+ (Windows and macOS); Logitech Flow with a Flow-enabled mouse
Sources
Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Uses Logitech G HUB. Original published inventory: KEYCONTROL per-key customisation, macros and remapping. This common application name does not equate source-specific KEYCONTROL layers, per-key maxima, selected-key programming, rapid trigger, analog actions or Game Mode behaviour. Those exact positives and unresolved counterpart scopes remain separately represented.

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED — UK product page, SKU data and specifications

Physical keys, software assignments and stored profiles are different capabilities. Check the host-software requirements; a larger count does not establish better typing or lower latency.

Backlighting

In Visual facts
Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEEDLIGHTSYNC RGB
Logitech MX MechanicalWhite backlit keys with hand-proximity and ambient-light sensors
Sources
Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED — UK product page, SKU data and specifications
Logitech MX Mechanical

Manufacturer specification · Backlighting effects selectable in Logi Options+.

Logitech MX Mechanical — US product page, SKU list and technical specificationsSpecification - MX Mechanical (Logitech Support)

Lighting zones and per-key control differ. RGB does not by itself establish individual-key colour control; read the software requirements.

Show 9 more verified differences

Media controls

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEEDDedicated media controls
Logitech MX MechanicalDictation, emoji, search and mute/unmute microphone
Sources
Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Logitech names the media keys, and the material inventory explicitly identifies a metal roller (low-carbon aluminium). The official UK image shows previous, play/pause, next and mute beside the roller. Metal construction is not established for the compared PRO X TKL; the shared control inventory does not claim equal roller material. Original published inventory: Media controls and roller. This common field records dedicated media-control availability only. Exact visible button labels, roller/buttons, lighting/Game Mode/profile controls and application dependence retain their own conditions; an omitted playback function or roller material is not a peer absence.

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED — UK product page, SKU data and specifications
Logitech MX Mechanical

Manufacturer specification · Named official special-key inventory; current product source also permits Fn customisation through Options+ on Windows/macOS. No unlisted contender shortcut absence or productivity measurement is established.

Specification - MX Mechanical (Logitech Support)

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Battery claim

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEEDUp to 36 hours at 100% LIGHTSYNC RGB brightness; up to 90 hours at 50%; up to 800 hours with RGB off
Logitech MX MechanicalUp to 15 days with backlighting, or up to 10 months with backlighting off
Sources
Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Continuous-use claims. RGB must be disabled with the keyboard brightness button for the maximum figure; Logitech notes G HUB then reports no more than 236 hours.

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED — UK product page, SKU data and specifications
Logitech MX Mechanical

Manufacturer specification · Logitech: battery life may vary based on user and computing conditions. The support article gives 4 hours to charge from empty to full.

Logitech MX Mechanical — US product page, SKU list and technical specificationsSpecification - MX Mechanical (Logitech Support)

Manufacturer claims for the stated mode and equipment. Read each test condition; this is not measured everyday battery life.

Dimensions

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED475 × 150 × 22.6 mm (length across the keys × width front-to-back × height)
Logitech MX Mechanical433.85 × 131.55 × 26.1 mm (across keys × front-to-back × height)
Sources
Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Logitech labels these Length 475 mm, Width 150 mm and Height 22.6 mm; its feature copy rounds the height to 23 mm.

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED — UK product page, SKU data and specifications
Logitech MX Mechanical

Manufacturer specification · The US product page labels these Width 433.85 mm, Height 131.55 mm and Depth 26.1 mm; the support article labels the same values Width 433.85 mm, Depth 131.55 mm and Height 26.10 mm. Palm rest is sold separately.

Logitech MX Mechanical — US product page, SKU list and technical specificationsSpecification - MX Mechanical (Logitech Support)

A size or weight trade-off; it does not establish the better product.

Switch actuation force

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED45 g
Logitech MX Mechanical55 g
Sources
Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Tactile option; Logitech lists 43 g for linear and 48 g for clicky.

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED — UK product page, SKU data and specifications
Logitech MX Mechanical

Manufacturer specification · Single value in Logitech's MX Mechanical specification article, which does not distinguish between the three switch options.

Specification - MX Mechanical (Logitech Support)

Actuation point, total travel and operating force are different measurements. None alone establishes input latency, typing comfort or gaming performance.

Battery type

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEEDRechargeable lithium polymer
Logitech MX MechanicalRechargeable Li-Po, 1500 mAh
Sources
Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED — UK product page, SKU data and specifications

Manufacturer claims for the stated mode and equipment. Read each test condition; this is not measured everyday battery life.

Original package contents

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEEDKeyboard; LIGHTSPEED USB receiver; USB extender; USB-C data/charging cable; user documentation
Logitech MX MechanicalKeyboard; Logi Bolt USB receiver; USB-C charging cable (USB-A to USB-C); user documentation
Sources
Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED — UK product page, SKU data and specifications

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Manufacturer-stated weight

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED1080 g
Logitech MX Mechanical828 g
Sources
Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Logitech states this weight without the cable.

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED — UK product page, SKU data and specifications
Logitech MX Mechanical

Manufacturer specification · Official model YR0082 support Physical Specifications Keyboard row:828g; retail-box dimensions are separate. The source does not explicitly document a cable/accessory exclusion or a measurement protocol.

Logitech MX Mechanical — US product page, SKU list and technical specificationsSpecification - MX Mechanical (Logitech Support)

A size or weight trade-off; it does not establish the better product.

Configuration & compatibility details (1)

Supported operating systems

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEEDLIGHTSPEED: USB port; Windows 10 v.1809 or later; macOS X 10.11 or later. Bluetooth: Bluetooth-enabled devices; Windows 11 or later; macOS 11 or later; ChromeOS; Android 4.3 or later; iOS 10 or later
Logitech MX MechanicalBluetooth: Windows 10, 11 or later; macOS 10.15 or later; iOS and iPadOS 14 or later; Android 8.0 or later; Linux and ChromeOS (basic functions). Logi Bolt receiver: Windows 10, 11 or later, macOS, Linux and ChromeOS (requires a USB-A port)
Sources
Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Internet access for Logitech G HUB is listed as optional.

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED — UK product page, SKU data and specifications
Logitech MX Mechanical

Manufacturer specification · Current US product page. Basic functions only without software on systems other than Windows and macOS; Logi Options+ customisation is Windows/macOS only.

Logitech MX Mechanical — US product page, SKU list and technical specifications

These descriptions or measurements differ. Wording alone does not establish a different capability; check the exact configuration.

Missing or non-comparable evidence (15)

Dedicated macro keys

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED9 keys
Logitech MX MechanicalNot verified
Sources
Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Nine dedicated G keys; KEYCONTROL can also remap other keys.

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED — UK product page, SKU data and specifications
Logitech MX Mechanical

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Onboard profile capacity

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEEDNot verified
Logitech MX MechanicalNot verified
Sources
Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED

Logitech does not list a stored-profile count on the G915 X LIGHTSPEED UK page. · Manufacturer specification

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED — UK product page, SKU data and specifications
Logitech MX Mechanical

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Key rollover

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEEDNot verified
Logitech MX MechanicalNot verified
Sources
Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED

Logitech does not list a rollover figure on the G915 X LIGHTSPEED UK page. · Manufacturer specification

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED — UK product page, SKU data and specifications
Logitech MX Mechanical

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Hot-swappable switches

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEEDNot verified
Logitech MX MechanicalNot verified
Sources
Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED

Logitech does not state hot-swap support on the G915 X LIGHTSPEED UK page. · Manufacturer specification

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED — UK product page, SKU data and specifications
Logitech MX Mechanical

Logitech does not state hot-swap support on the product page or specification article; left unknown rather than assumed. · Manufacturer specification

Logitech MX Mechanical — US product page, SKU list and technical specificationsSpecification - MX Mechanical (Logitech Support)

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Construction materials

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEEDNot verified
Logitech MX MechanicalLow-carbon aluminum and plastic
Sources
Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED

No source recorded for this side.

Logitech MX Mechanical

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer material inventory, without a measured rigidity, durability, acoustic or sustainability advantage versus another keyboard.

Specification - MX Mechanical (Logitech Support)

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Claimed functions per key

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEEDNot verified
Logitech MX MechanicalNot verified
Sources
Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED

No exact per-key function maximum is established by the retained current interpretation. Dedicated G-key counts, multiple layers and two analog stages do not supply a 15-function maximum; the positive programming subset remains known. · Manufacturer specification

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED — UK product page, SKU data and specifications
Logitech MX Mechanical

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Rated keypress durability

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEEDNot verified
Logitech MX Mechanical50 million keypresses
Sources
Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED

No source recorded for this side.

Logitech MX Mechanical

Manufacturer specification

Specification - MX Mechanical (Logitech Support)

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Programmable key support

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEEDYes
Logitech MX MechanicalNot verified
Sources
Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · The exact source positively establishes programmable keys or assignments. This does not establish every key, a dedicated physical G-key count, a maximum function count or platform-independent operation. KEYCONTROL per-key customisation, macros and remapping. Uses Logitech G HUB.

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED — UK product page, SKU data and specifications
Logitech MX Mechanical

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

KEYCONTROL support

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEEDYes
Logitech MX MechanicalNot verified
Sources
Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · The exact own-model source explicitly names KEYCONTROL. Its count and layered/analog scopes remain model-specific.

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED — UK product page, SKU data and specifications
Logitech MX Mechanical

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Media roller present

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEEDYes
Logitech MX MechanicalNot verified
Sources
Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · The own-model source/original positively shows a roller. Function, material and programmability remain independently conditioned; no absent peer roller is inferred.

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED — UK product page, SKU data and specifications
Logitech MX Mechanical

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Onboard lighting profiles

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEEDNot verified
Logitech MX MechanicalNot verified
Sources
Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED

The retained exact-model lighting description does not establish onboard lighting-profile storage. · Manufacturer specification

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED — UK product page, SKU data and specifications
Logitech MX Mechanical

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Dedicated playback/track controls

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEEDYes
Logitech MX MechanicalNot verified
Sources
Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · The exact source/original establishes dedicated playback and track controls. G710+, G213 and Alloy Core originals additionally show a stop-labelled key; this does not establish an unlisted peer absence. Media controls and roller

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED — UK product page, SKU data and specifications
Logitech MX Mechanical

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Top plate

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEEDBrushed aluminium alloy top plate
Logitech MX MechanicalNot verified
Sources
Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED — UK product page, SKU data and specifications
Logitech MX Mechanical

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Volume control mechanism

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEEDNot verified
Logitech MX MechanicalNot verified
Sources
Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED

A roller is positively listed/visible, but the exact retained source does not independently name its volume function. Preserve that roller positive and leave the precise volume-function mechanism unresolved. Media controls and roller · Manufacturer specification

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED — UK product page, SKU data and specifications
Logitech MX Mechanical

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

3 shared fields have the same recorded value.

WHAT EACH CHOICE ASKS OF YOU

What it brings and what to check

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED

What it brings

  • It keeps a full number pad and nine dedicated G keys for macros, with KEYCONTROL remapping handled in G HUB.
  • LIGHTSPEED, Bluetooth and a wired USB-C mode are all supported, and Logitech publishes battery claims at 100%, 50% and zero RGB brightness.

What to check

  • At 475 mm long and 1,080 g without the cable it needs far more desk width than the tenkeyless versions.
  • The full-brightness battery claim is 36 hours, and Logitech lists no hot-swap, rollover or onboard-profile figures for this model.

Logitech MX Mechanical

What it brings

  • Pairs with up to three devices over the supplied Logi Bolt receiver or Bluetooth Low Energy. Logi Options+ customisation is supported on Windows and macOS; on iOS, iPadOS, Android, Linux and ChromeOS Logitech lists basic functions without software.
  • The Tactile Quiet switch gives a small bump with little sound, which Logitech positions as the closest of its three options to MX Keys typing; Logitech rates the keys for 50 million presses.
  • Logitech claims up to 15 days per charge with backlighting or up to 10 months with it off from a 1500 mAh battery charged over USB-C.

What to check

  • At 433.85 mm across and 828 g this is the full-size model with an integrated numpad; Logitech offers the space-saving minimalist MX Mechanical Mini for buyers who want a smaller board.
  • The switch type is fixed per SKU and Logitech does not state hot-swap support, so choosing Tactile Quiet, Clicky or Linear is a purchase-time decision.
  • Logi Bolt only: older Unifying receivers do not work with it, and Logi Options+ customisation is limited to Windows and macOS.
COMPARE THE DETAILS

Full specifications

How we verify
34 of 34 specifications Sources in each row
Source-backed specifications for Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED and Logitech MX Mechanical
SpecificationLogitech G915 X LIGHTSPEEDLogitech MX Mechanical
Regional layoutDifferent
Sources
Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · UK SKU 920-012675. The official UK image shows the ISO arrangement (tall Enter, £ on 3); US-layout SKUs are separate products.

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED — UK product page, SKU data and specifications
Logitech MX Mechanical

Manufacturer specification · SKU 920-010547 is Logitech's Graphite English US (QWERTY) Tactile Quiet configuration; 920-010549 (Clicky) and 920-010548 (Linear) are the same layout with other switches. The wide single-row Enter key and @ on 2 are visible in the official US image.

Logitech MX Mechanical — US product page, SKU list and technical specifications
English UK (QWERTY)English US QWERTY (ANSI)
Keyboard size
Sources
Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · The exact original also has nine dedicated physical G-keys, retained separately in Dedicated G-keys. Macro layers, media controls and top-plate finish remain source-specific facts and do not change the full-size layout class.

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED — UK product page, SKU data and specifications
Logitech MX Mechanical

Manufacturer specification · Logitech describes the MX Mechanical as the full-size model with an integrated numpad; the MX Mechanical Mini is the separate compact model. Low-profile construction is retained in switches and keycaps, rather than treated as a distinct full-size layout class.

Logitech MX Mechanical — US product page, SKU list and technical specifications
Full-size with number padFull size with number pad
DimensionsDifferent
Sources
Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Logitech labels these Length 475 mm, Width 150 mm and Height 22.6 mm; its feature copy rounds the height to 23 mm.

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED — UK product page, SKU data and specifications
Logitech MX Mechanical

Manufacturer specification · The US product page labels these Width 433.85 mm, Height 131.55 mm and Depth 26.1 mm; the support article labels the same values Width 433.85 mm, Depth 131.55 mm and Height 26.10 mm. Palm rest is sold separately.

Logitech MX Mechanical — US product page, SKU list and technical specificationsSpecification - MX Mechanical (Logitech Support)
475 × 150 × 22.6 mm (length across the keys × width front-to-back × height)433.85 × 131.55 × 26.1 mm (across keys × front-to-back × height)
Supported operating systemsDifferent
Sources
Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Internet access for Logitech G HUB is listed as optional.

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED — UK product page, SKU data and specifications
Logitech MX Mechanical

Manufacturer specification · Current US product page. Basic functions only without software on systems other than Windows and macOS; Logi Options+ customisation is Windows/macOS only.

Logitech MX Mechanical — US product page, SKU list and technical specifications
LIGHTSPEED: USB port; Windows 10 v.1809 or later; macOS X 10.11 or later. Bluetooth: Bluetooth-enabled devices; Windows 11 or later; macOS 11 or later; ChromeOS; Android 4.3 or later; iOS 10 or laterBluetooth: Windows 10, 11 or later; macOS 10.15 or later; iOS and iPadOS 14 or later; Android 8.0 or later; Linux and ChromeOS (basic functions). Logi Bolt receiver: Windows 10, 11 or later, macOS, Linux and ChromeOS (requires a USB-A port)
Keyboard span across the deskDifferent
Sources
Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Width across the key rows (Logitech labels this Length).

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED — UK product page, SKU data and specifications
475 mm433.85 mm
Manufacturer-stated weightDifferent
Sources
Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Logitech states this weight without the cable.

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED — UK product page, SKU data and specifications
Logitech MX Mechanical

Manufacturer specification · Official model YR0082 support Physical Specifications Keyboard row:828g; retail-box dimensions are separate. The source does not explicitly document a cable/accessory exclusion or a measurement protocol.

Logitech MX Mechanical — US product page, SKU list and technical specificationsSpecification - MX Mechanical (Logitech Support)
1080 g828 g
Top plate
Sources
Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED — UK product page, SKU data and specifications
Logitech MX Mechanical

No source recorded.

Brushed aluminium alloy top plateNot provided
Construction materials
Sources
Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED

No source recorded.

Logitech MX Mechanical

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer material inventory, without a measured rigidity, durability, acoustic or sustainability advantage versus another keyboard.

Specification - MX Mechanical (Logitech Support)
Not providedLow-carbon aluminum and plastic
Exact switch optionDifferent
Sources
Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · This SKU is the Tactile option; the UK Clicky option is SKU 920-012708. The manufacturer labels the selected style “Tactile”; canonical casing matches the same GL tactile switch option on the wired G915 X.

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED — UK product page, SKU data and specifications
Logitech MX Mechanical

Manufacturer specification · One of three factory switch options (Tactile Quiet, Clicky, Linear); this SKU carries the Tactile Quiet switch, which Logitech describes as having a small discernible bump and little sound. Logitech does not name the switch manufacturer.

Logitech MX Mechanical — US product page, SKU list and technical specificationsSpecification - MX Mechanical (Logitech Support)How do I know which type of switch suits me? (Logitech Support, MX Mechanical)
Low-profile GL tactile mechanical switchesLow-profile mechanical, Tactile Quiet (brown)
Switch actuation distance
Sources
Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED — UK product page, SKU data and specifications
Logitech MX Mechanical

Manufacturer specification · Single value in Logitech's MX Mechanical specification article, which does not distinguish between the three switch options.

Specification - MX Mechanical (Logitech Support)
1.3 mm1.3 mm
Switch total travel
Sources
Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED — UK product page, SKU data and specifications
Logitech MX Mechanical

Manufacturer specification · Single value in Logitech's MX Mechanical specification article, which does not distinguish between the three switch options.

Specification - MX Mechanical (Logitech Support)
3.2 mm3.2 mm
Switch actuation forceDifferent
Sources
Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Tactile option; Logitech lists 43 g for linear and 48 g for clicky.

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED — UK product page, SKU data and specifications
Logitech MX Mechanical

Manufacturer specification · Single value in Logitech's MX Mechanical specification article, which does not distinguish between the three switch options.

Specification - MX Mechanical (Logitech Support)
45 g55 g
Keycap materialDifferent
Sources
Double-shot PBTLow-profile matte keycaps in two colours
Rated keypress durability
Sources
Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED

No source recorded.

Logitech MX Mechanical

Manufacturer specification

Specification - MX Mechanical (Logitech Support)
Not provided50 million keypresses
ConnectionsDifferent
Sources
Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Logitech explicitly supports wired keyboard operation through the included USB-C data/charging cable. LIGHTSPEED, Bluetooth and wired operation are all supported; a shorter inventory cannot give a wired-only contender an unsupported wired-connection advantage.

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED — UK product page, SKU data and specifications
Logitech MX Mechanical

Manufacturer specification · Original exact published inventory: Logi Bolt USB receiver or Bluetooth Low Energy; up to three paired devices with Easy-Switch; USB-C charging. Not compatible with Logitech Unifying USB receivers. 10 m wireless range per Logitech, which may vary with operating environment and computer setup. The Logi Bolt receiver is included. Bluetooth version, operating-system requirements, three-device Easy-Switch, range/test scope and receiver inclusion retain their original source scope. A USB receiver host connection does not establish wired keyboard data.

Logitech MX Mechanical — US product page, SKU list and technical specificationsSpecification - MX Mechanical (Logitech Support)
LIGHTSPEED wireless (USB receiver); Bluetooth; wired USB-C data modeBluetooth; Logi Bolt
Included cable lengthDifferent
Sources
Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED — UK product page, SKU data and specifications
Logitech MX Mechanical

Manufacturer specification · Supplied USB-C to USB-A charging cable; the keyboard is used wirelessly.

Specification - MX Mechanical (Logitech Support)
1.8 m1 m
Battery claimDifferent
Sources
Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Continuous-use claims. RGB must be disabled with the keyboard brightness button for the maximum figure; Logitech notes G HUB then reports no more than 236 hours.

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED — UK product page, SKU data and specifications
Logitech MX Mechanical

Manufacturer specification · Logitech: battery life may vary based on user and computing conditions. The support article gives 4 hours to charge from empty to full.

Logitech MX Mechanical — US product page, SKU list and technical specificationsSpecification - MX Mechanical (Logitech Support)
Up to 36 hours at 100% LIGHTSYNC RGB brightness; up to 90 hours at 50%; up to 800 hours with RGB offUp to 15 days with backlighting, or up to 10 months with backlighting off
Rechargeable lithium polymerRechargeable Li-Po, 1500 mAh
Wired USB keyboard mode
Sources
Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED — UK product page, SKU data and specifications
Logitech MX Mechanical

No source recorded.

YesNot provided
BacklightingDifferent
Sources
Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED — UK product page, SKU data and specifications
Logitech MX Mechanical

Manufacturer specification · Backlighting effects selectable in Logi Options+.

Logitech MX Mechanical — US product page, SKU list and technical specificationsSpecification - MX Mechanical (Logitech Support)
LIGHTSYNC RGBWhite backlit keys with hand-proximity and ambient-light sensors
Media controlsDifferent
Sources
Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Logitech names the media keys, and the material inventory explicitly identifies a metal roller (low-carbon aluminium). The official UK image shows previous, play/pause, next and mute beside the roller. Metal construction is not established for the compared PRO X TKL; the shared control inventory does not claim equal roller material. Original published inventory: Media controls and roller. This common field records dedicated media-control availability only. Exact visible button labels, roller/buttons, lighting/Game Mode/profile controls and application dependence retain their own conditions; an omitted playback function or roller material is not a peer absence.

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED — UK product page, SKU data and specifications
Logitech MX Mechanical

Manufacturer specification · Named official special-key inventory; current product source also permits Fn customisation through Options+ on Windows/macOS. No unlisted contender shortcut absence or productivity measurement is established.

Specification - MX Mechanical (Logitech Support)
Dedicated media controlsDictation, emoji, search and mute/unmute microphone
Dedicated macro keys
Sources
Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Nine dedicated G keys; KEYCONTROL can also remap other keys.

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED — UK product page, SKU data and specifications
Logitech MX Mechanical

No source recorded.

9 keysNot provided
Configuration softwareDifferent
Sources
Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Uses Logitech G HUB. Original published inventory: KEYCONTROL per-key customisation, macros and remapping. This common application name does not equate source-specific KEYCONTROL layers, per-key maxima, selected-key programming, rapid trigger, analog actions or Game Mode behaviour. Those exact positives and unresolved counterpart scopes remain separately represented.

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED — UK product page, SKU data and specifications
Logitech G HUBLogi Options+ (Windows and macOS); Logitech Flow with a Flow-enabled mouse
Programmable key support
Sources
Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · The exact source positively establishes programmable keys or assignments. This does not establish every key, a dedicated physical G-key count, a maximum function count or platform-independent operation. KEYCONTROL per-key customisation, macros and remapping. Uses Logitech G HUB.

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED — UK product page, SKU data and specifications
Logitech MX Mechanical

No source recorded.

YesNot provided
KEYCONTROL support
Sources
Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · The exact own-model source explicitly names KEYCONTROL. Its count and layered/analog scopes remain model-specific.

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED — UK product page, SKU data and specifications
Logitech MX Mechanical

No source recorded.

YesNot provided
Dedicated playback/track controls
Sources
Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · The exact source/original establishes dedicated playback and track controls. G710+, G213 and Alloy Core originals additionally show a stop-labelled key; this does not establish an unlisted peer absence. Media controls and roller

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED — UK product page, SKU data and specifications
Logitech MX Mechanical

No source recorded.

YesNot provided
Media roller present
Sources
Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · The own-model source/original positively shows a roller. Function, material and programmability remain independently conditioned; no absent peer roller is inferred.

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED — UK product page, SKU data and specifications
Logitech MX Mechanical

No source recorded.

YesNot provided
Original package contentsDifferent
Sources
Keyboard; LIGHTSPEED USB receiver; USB extender; USB-C data/charging cable; user documentationKeyboard; Logi Bolt USB receiver; USB-C charging cable (USB-A to USB-C); user documentation
Show unverified (6)Not verified, not provided or conflicting for both products. Kept for completeness; never counted as a difference.
Specifications without verified values for either product
Onboard profile capacity
Sources
Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED

Logitech does not list a stored-profile count on the G915 X LIGHTSPEED UK page. · Manufacturer specification

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED — UK product page, SKU data and specifications
Logitech MX Mechanical

No source recorded.

Not providedNot provided
Hot-swappable switches
Sources
Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED

Logitech does not state hot-swap support on the G915 X LIGHTSPEED UK page. · Manufacturer specification

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED — UK product page, SKU data and specifications
Logitech MX Mechanical

Logitech does not state hot-swap support on the product page or specification article; left unknown rather than assumed. · Manufacturer specification

Logitech MX Mechanical — US product page, SKU list and technical specificationsSpecification - MX Mechanical (Logitech Support)
Not providedNot listed by the manufacturer
Key rollover
Sources
Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED

Logitech does not list a rollover figure on the G915 X LIGHTSPEED UK page. · Manufacturer specification

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED — UK product page, SKU data and specifications
Logitech MX Mechanical

No source recorded.

Not providedNot provided
Onboard lighting profiles
Sources
Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED

The retained exact-model lighting description does not establish onboard lighting-profile storage. · Manufacturer specification

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED — UK product page, SKU data and specifications
Logitech MX Mechanical

No source recorded.

Not listed by the manufacturerNot provided
Claimed functions per key
Sources
Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED

No exact per-key function maximum is established by the retained current interpretation. Dedicated G-key counts, multiple layers and two analog stages do not supply a 15-function maximum; the positive programming subset remains known. · Manufacturer specification

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED — UK product page, SKU data and specifications
Logitech MX Mechanical

No source recorded.

Not listed by the manufacturerNot provided
Volume control mechanism
Sources
Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED

A roller is positively listed/visible, but the exact retained source does not independently name its volume function. Preserve that roller positive and leave the precise volume-function mechanism unresolved. Media controls and roller · Manufacturer specification

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED — UK product page, SKU data and specifications
Logitech MX Mechanical

No source recorded.

Not listed by the manufacturerNot provided
FIND YOUR CONTENDERS

More products

Closest keyboards to this pair by shared key specifications. Not a popularity ranking.

See all 334 keyboards
Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL black keyboard with UK ISO QWERTY layout, official top view

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL

Keyboard width
368 mm
Cable length
1.8 m
Actuation distance
1.3 mm
Prices & product profile
HyperX Alloy Core RGB black full-size membrane keyboard with UK ISO layout, light bar and media keys, official top view

HyperX Alloy Core RGB

Keyboard width
443.2 mm
Actuation distance
2 mm
Regional layout
English UK (QWERTY)
Prices & product profile
Logitech G515 LIGHTSPEED TKL black US ANSI QWERTY keyboard, official top view

Logitech G515 LIGHTSPEED TKL

Keyboard width
368 mm
Cable length
1.8 m
Actuation distance
1.3 mm
Prices & product profile

Each record represents an explicitly checked model and configuration. Original import: 5 Sept 2026; this is not its verification date. This is not a list of current offers or a popularity ranking.