Skip to comparison
versus.deals
Menu
Browse versus.deals
KEYBOARDS · YOUR NEXT FACE-OFF

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL vs Logitech MX Mechanical

Real specs. Clear sources.Exact models · UK & US buying links

Compared products

YOUR FIRST CHOICE

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL

920-012720 · English UK (QWERTY) · black · GL Tactile low-profile switches

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL black keyboard with UK ISO QWERTY layout, official top view
Exact model & source notes

The G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL is a low-profile tenkeyless keyboard in this UK-layout Tactile configuration, with LIGHTSPEED wireless, Bluetooth and wired modes, LIGHTSYNC RGB, double-shot PBT keycaps and a 22.6 mm-tall aluminium-topped body.

Specifications checked 26 Sept 2026.

Amazon links open search results. Check the exact variant, current price and availability with the retailer.

Manufacturer specifications
WHICH SUITS YOU?

Choose the G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL for

  • An English UK (QWERTY) layout
  • A tenkeyless keyboard
  • Both wired and wireless connections

Choose the MX Mechanical for

  • An English US QWERTY (ANSI) layout
  • A full-size keyboard
Built from verified specifications that differ. Not a rating or a recommendation.
See the 15 verified differences
THE CONTENDER

Logitech MX Mechanical

920-010547 · Graphite · Tactile Quiet switches · English US QWERTY · full size

Logitech MX Mechanical full-size keyboard in Graphite with English US QWERTY (ANSI) layout, official top view
Exact model & source notes

The MX Mechanical is Logitech's full-size wireless productivity keyboard with low-profile mechanical switches, a number pad, proximity-activated white backlighting and both Logi Bolt and Bluetooth connections. This record is the Graphite English US (ANSI) SKU 920-010547 with Tactile Quiet switches.

Specifications checked 26 Sept 2026.

Amazon links open search results. Check the exact variant, current price and availability with the retailer.

Manufacturer specifications

G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL UK & US retailers

UK & US price history: no verified listing yet

MX Mechanical UK & US retailers

UK & US price history: no verified listing yet

Search links open retailer results, not a matched listing; eBay listings are checked daily. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. As an eBay Partner, we may be compensated if you make a purchase.

THE DIFFERENCES, MADE VISIBLE

Visual facts

Differences first. Select a topic for its graphic, sources and conditions.

How to read this comparison
  • Manufacturer facts for the exact models shown. Not a quality rating or a test result.
  • “Different” means the known values differ, not that one is better.
  • Missing or conflicting evidence is marked and never counts as a difference. Source chips hold each fact’s sources and conditions.
SPECIFICATIONS SIDE BY SIDE8 topics
SELECTED TOPIC
01 / 08

Regional layout

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKLEnglish UK (QWERTY)

Manufacturer specification · UK SKU 920-012720. The official UK image shows the ISO arrangement (tall Enter, £ on 3); US-layout SKUs are separate products.

Logitech MX MechanicalEnglish US QWERTY (ANSI)

Manufacturer specification · SKU 920-010547 is Logitech's Graphite English US (QWERTY) Tactile Quiet configuration; 920-010549 (Clicky) and 920-010548 (Linear) are the same layout with other switches. The wide single-row Enter key and @ on 2 are visible in the official US image.

Explore the full specifications

Match the layout, switches and connection. Check the exact regional key layout and switch option. A similar model name can describe different switches or a wireless version. Software support, key remapping and console compatibility need their own evidence; dimensions and switch travel are not a typing or gaming score.

WHAT CHANGES BETWEEN THEM?

Key differences

Full specifications ↓

15 verified differences, most decision-relevant first. 7 are also drawn in Visual facts above. Missing information stays separate.

Regional layout

In Visual facts
Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKLEnglish UK (QWERTY)
Logitech MX MechanicalEnglish US QWERTY (ANSI)
Sources
Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL

Manufacturer specification · UK SKU 920-012720. The official UK image shows the ISO arrangement (tall Enter, £ on 3); US-layout SKUs are separate products.

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL — UK product page, SKU data and specifications
Logitech MX Mechanical

Manufacturer specification · SKU 920-010547 is Logitech's Graphite English US (QWERTY) Tactile Quiet configuration; 920-010549 (Clicky) and 920-010548 (Linear) are the same layout with other switches. The wide single-row Enter key and @ on 2 are visible in the official US image.

Logitech MX Mechanical — US product page, SKU list and technical specifications

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Keyboard size

In Visual facts
Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKLTenkeyless, without number pad
Logitech MX MechanicalFull size with number pad
Sources
Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL

Manufacturer specification

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL — UK product page, SKU data and specifications
Logitech MX Mechanical

Manufacturer specification · Logitech describes the MX Mechanical as the full-size model with an integrated numpad; the MX Mechanical Mini is the separate compact model. Low-profile construction is retained in switches and keycaps, rather than treated as a distinct full-size layout class.

Logitech MX Mechanical — US product page, SKU list and technical specifications

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Exact switch option

In Visual facts
Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKLLow-profile GL tactile mechanical switches
Logitech MX MechanicalLow-profile mechanical, Tactile Quiet (brown)
Sources
Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL

Manufacturer specification · Logitech lists this UK SKU with the Tactile style only; linear and clicky options are not offered for 920-012720. Logitech names the selected switch option “Tactile”. Capitalisation is normalised to the same explicitly supported GL tactile switch description as the wired G915 X; no region, switch family or configuration changes.

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL — UK product page, SKU data and specifications
Logitech MX Mechanical

Manufacturer specification · One of three factory switch options (Tactile Quiet, Clicky, Linear); this SKU carries the Tactile Quiet switch, which Logitech describes as having a small discernible bump and little sound. Logitech does not name the switch manufacturer.

Logitech MX Mechanical — US product page, SKU list and technical specificationsSpecification - MX Mechanical (Logitech Support)How do I know which type of switch suits me? (Logitech Support, MX Mechanical)

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Connections

In Visual facts
Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL2.4 GHz LIGHTSPEED wireless (USB receiver); Bluetooth; wired mode over the USB-C data/charging cable
Logitech MX MechanicalBluetooth; Logi Bolt
Sources
Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL

Manufacturer specification

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL — UK product page, SKU data and specifications
Logitech MX Mechanical

Manufacturer specification · Original exact published inventory: Logi Bolt USB receiver or Bluetooth Low Energy; up to three paired devices with Easy-Switch; USB-C charging. Not compatible with Logitech Unifying USB receivers. 10 m wireless range per Logitech, which may vary with operating environment and computer setup. The Logi Bolt receiver is included. Bluetooth version, operating-system requirements, three-device Easy-Switch, range/test scope and receiver inclusion retain their original source scope. A USB receiver host connection does not establish wired keyboard data.

Logitech MX Mechanical — US product page, SKU list and technical specificationsSpecification - MX Mechanical (Logitech Support)

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Keyboard span across the desk

In Visual facts
Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL368 mm
Logitech MX Mechanical433.85 mm
Sources
Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL

Manufacturer specification · Width across the key rows (Logitech labels this Length).

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL — UK product page, SKU data and specifications

A size or weight trade-off; it does not establish the better product.

Configuration software

In Visual facts
Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKLLogitech G HUB
Logitech MX MechanicalLogi Options+ (Windows and macOS); Logitech Flow with a Flow-enabled mouse
Sources
Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL

Manufacturer specification · Customisation uses Logitech G HUB. Original published inventory: KEYCONTROL with up to 15 functions per key. This common application name does not equate source-specific KEYCONTROL layers, per-key maxima, selected-key programming, rapid trigger, analog actions or Game Mode behaviour. Those exact positives and unresolved counterpart scopes remain separately represented.

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL — UK product page, SKU data and specifications

Physical keys, software assignments and stored profiles are different capabilities. Check the host-software requirements; a larger count does not establish better typing or lower latency.

Show 9 more verified differences

Backlighting

In Visual facts
Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKLLIGHTSYNC RGB
Logitech MX MechanicalWhite backlit keys with hand-proximity and ambient-light sensors
Sources
Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL

Manufacturer specification

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL — UK product page, SKU data and specifications
Logitech MX Mechanical

Manufacturer specification · Backlighting effects selectable in Logi Options+.

Logitech MX Mechanical — US product page, SKU list and technical specificationsSpecification - MX Mechanical (Logitech Support)

Lighting zones and per-key control differ. RGB does not by itself establish individual-key colour control; read the software requirements.

Media controls

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKLDedicated media controls
Logitech MX MechanicalDictation, emoji, search and mute/unmute microphone
Sources
Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL

Manufacturer specification · Original published inventory: Soft-touch media keys and a cast iron roller bar. This common field records dedicated media-control availability only. Exact visible button labels, roller/buttons, lighting/Game Mode/profile controls and application dependence retain their own conditions; an omitted playback function or roller material is not a peer absence.

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL — UK product page, SKU data and specifications
Logitech MX Mechanical

Manufacturer specification · Named official special-key inventory; current product source also permits Fn customisation through Options+ on Windows/macOS. No unlisted contender shortcut absence or productivity measurement is established.

Specification - MX Mechanical (Logitech Support)

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Battery claim

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKLUp to 42 hours with LIGHTSYNC RGB at 100% brightness; up to 1,000 hours with RGB off
Logitech MX MechanicalUp to 15 days with backlighting, or up to 10 months with backlighting off
Sources
Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL

Manufacturer specification · Continuous-use claims. RGB must be disabled with the keyboard brightness button for the maximum figure; Logitech notes G HUB then reports no more than 236 hours. An additional 50%-brightness figure is published under a malformed label and is not used here.

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL — UK product page, SKU data and specifications
Logitech MX Mechanical

Manufacturer specification · Logitech: battery life may vary based on user and computing conditions. The support article gives 4 hours to charge from empty to full.

Logitech MX Mechanical — US product page, SKU list and technical specificationsSpecification - MX Mechanical (Logitech Support)

Manufacturer claims for the stated mode and equipment. Read each test condition; this is not measured everyday battery life.

Dimensions

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL368 × 150 × 22.6 mm (length across the keys × width front-to-back × height)
Logitech MX Mechanical433.85 × 131.55 × 26.1 mm (across keys × front-to-back × height)
Sources
Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL

Manufacturer specification · Logitech labels these Length 368 mm, Width 150 mm and Height 22.6 mm.

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL — UK product page, SKU data and specifications
Logitech MX Mechanical

Manufacturer specification · The US product page labels these Width 433.85 mm, Height 131.55 mm and Depth 26.1 mm; the support article labels the same values Width 433.85 mm, Depth 131.55 mm and Height 26.10 mm. Palm rest is sold separately.

Logitech MX Mechanical — US product page, SKU list and technical specificationsSpecification - MX Mechanical (Logitech Support)

A size or weight trade-off; it does not establish the better product.

Switch actuation force

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL45 g
Logitech MX Mechanical55 g
Sources
Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL

Manufacturer specification · Tactile option; Logitech lists the linear option at 43 g.

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL — UK product page, SKU data and specifications
Logitech MX Mechanical

Manufacturer specification · Single value in Logitech's MX Mechanical specification article, which does not distinguish between the three switch options.

Specification - MX Mechanical (Logitech Support)

Actuation point, total travel and operating force are different measurements. None alone establishes input latency, typing comfort or gaming performance.

Battery type

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKLRechargeable lithium polymer
Logitech MX MechanicalRechargeable Li-Po, 1500 mAh
Sources
Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL

Manufacturer specification

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL — UK product page, SKU data and specifications

Manufacturer claims for the stated mode and equipment. Read each test condition; this is not measured everyday battery life.

Original package contents

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKLKeyboard; LIGHTSPEED USB receiver; USB extender; USB-C data/charging cable; user documentation
Logitech MX MechanicalKeyboard; Logi Bolt USB receiver; USB-C charging cable (USB-A to USB-C); user documentation
Sources
Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL

Manufacturer specification

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL — UK product page, SKU data and specifications

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Small physical differences (1)

Manufacturer-stated weight

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL860 g
Logitech MX Mechanical828 g
Sources
Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL

Manufacturer specification · Logitech states this weight without the cable.

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL — UK product page, SKU data and specifications
Logitech MX Mechanical

Manufacturer specification · Official model YR0082 support Physical Specifications Keyboard row:828g; retail-box dimensions are separate. The source does not explicitly document a cable/accessory exclusion or a measurement protocol.

Logitech MX Mechanical — US product page, SKU list and technical specificationsSpecification - MX Mechanical (Logitech Support)

A size or weight trade-off; it does not establish the better product.

Configuration & compatibility details (1)

Supported operating systems

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKLLIGHTSPEED: USB port; Windows 10/11 (version 1809) or later; macOS X 10.11 or later. Bluetooth: Bluetooth-enabled device; Windows 11 or later; macOS 11 or later; ChromeOS; Android 4.3 or later; iOS 10 or later
Logitech MX MechanicalBluetooth: Windows 10, 11 or later; macOS 10.15 or later; iOS and iPadOS 14 or later; Android 8.0 or later; Linux and ChromeOS (basic functions). Logi Bolt receiver: Windows 10, 11 or later, macOS, Linux and ChromeOS (requires a USB-A port)
Sources
Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL

Manufacturer specification · Internet access for Logitech G HUB is listed as optional.

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL — UK product page, SKU data and specifications
Logitech MX Mechanical

Manufacturer specification · Current US product page. Basic functions only without software on systems other than Windows and macOS; Logi Options+ customisation is Windows/macOS only.

Logitech MX Mechanical — US product page, SKU list and technical specifications

These descriptions or measurements differ. Wording alone does not establish a different capability; check the exact configuration.

Missing or non-comparable evidence (14)

Onboard profile capacity

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKLNot verified
Logitech MX MechanicalNot verified
Sources
Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL

Logitech does not list a stored-profile count on the G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL UK page. · Manufacturer specification

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL — UK product page, SKU data and specifications
Logitech MX Mechanical

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Key rollover

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKLNot verified
Logitech MX MechanicalNot verified
Sources
Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL

Logitech does not list a rollover figure on the G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL UK page. · Manufacturer specification

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL — UK product page, SKU data and specifications
Logitech MX Mechanical

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Hot-swappable switches

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKLNot verified
Logitech MX MechanicalNot verified
Sources
Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL

Logitech does not state hot-swap support on the G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL UK page. · Manufacturer specification

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL — UK product page, SKU data and specifications
Logitech MX Mechanical

Logitech does not state hot-swap support on the product page or specification article; left unknown rather than assumed. · Manufacturer specification

Logitech MX Mechanical — US product page, SKU list and technical specificationsSpecification - MX Mechanical (Logitech Support)

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Construction materials

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKLNot verified
Logitech MX MechanicalLow-carbon aluminum and plastic
Sources
Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL

No source recorded for this side.

Logitech MX Mechanical

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer material inventory, without a measured rigidity, durability, acoustic or sustainability advantage versus another keyboard.

Specification - MX Mechanical (Logitech Support)

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Claimed functions per key

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL15 functions
Logitech MX MechanicalNot verified
Sources
Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer upper bound: up to 15 functions per key using KEYCONTROL/G HUB. This is an assignment-function maximum, not 15 physical keys or simultaneous actions.

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL — UK product page, SKU data and specifications
Logitech MX Mechanical

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Rated keypress durability

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKLNot verified
Logitech MX Mechanical50 million keypresses
Sources
Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL

No source recorded for this side.

Logitech MX Mechanical

Manufacturer specification

Specification - MX Mechanical (Logitech Support)

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Programmable key support

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKLYes
Logitech MX MechanicalNot verified
Sources
Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL

Manufacturer specification · The exact source positively establishes programmable keys or assignments. This does not establish every key, a dedicated physical G-key count, a maximum function count or platform-independent operation. KEYCONTROL with up to 15 functions per key. Customisation uses Logitech G HUB.

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL — UK product page, SKU data and specifications
Logitech MX Mechanical

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

KEYCONTROL support

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKLYes
Logitech MX MechanicalNot verified
Sources
Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL

Manufacturer specification · The exact own-model source explicitly names KEYCONTROL. Its count and layered/analog scopes remain model-specific.

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL — UK product page, SKU data and specifications
Logitech MX Mechanical

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Media roller present

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKLYes
Logitech MX MechanicalNot verified
Sources
Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL

Manufacturer specification · The own-model source/original positively shows a roller. Function, material and programmability remain independently conditioned; no absent peer roller is inferred.

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL — UK product page, SKU data and specifications
Logitech MX Mechanical

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Per-key backlighting

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKLNot verified
Logitech MX MechanicalNot verified
Sources
Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL

The retained exact-product lighting description does not establish per-key lighting control; KEYCONTROL macro functions are a separate capability. · Manufacturer specification

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL — UK product page, SKU data and specifications
Logitech MX Mechanical

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Dedicated playback/track controls

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKLYes
Logitech MX MechanicalNot verified
Sources
Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL

Manufacturer specification · The exact source/original establishes dedicated playback and track controls. G710+, G213 and Alloy Core originals additionally show a stop-labelled key; this does not establish an unlisted peer absence. Soft-touch media keys and a cast iron roller bar

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL — UK product page, SKU data and specifications
Logitech MX Mechanical

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Swappable keycaps

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKLNot verified
Logitech MX MechanicalNot verified
Sources
Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL

The reviewed exact-model keycap passage does not establish supported keycap replacement. · Manufacturer specification

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL — UK product page, SKU data and specifications
Logitech MX Mechanical

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Volume control mechanism

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKLNot verified
Logitech MX MechanicalNot verified
Sources
Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL

A roller is positively listed/visible, but the exact retained source does not independently name its volume function. Preserve that roller positive and leave the precise volume-function mechanism unresolved. Soft-touch media keys and a cast iron roller bar · Manufacturer specification

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL — UK product page, SKU data and specifications
Logitech MX Mechanical

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

2 shared fields have the same recorded value.

WHAT EACH CHOICE ASKS OF YOU

What it brings and what to check

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL

What it brings

  • Three ways to connect — LIGHTSPEED receiver, Bluetooth or the USB-C cable — switchable from the keyboard, with a published battery claim of up to 42 hours at full RGB brightness.
  • KEYCONTROL allows up to 15 functions per key, and the frame keeps dedicated media keys and a roller bar despite the tenkeyless footprint.

What to check

  • There is no number pad, and Logitech publishes no hot-swap, rollover or onboard-profile figures for this model.
  • The UK SKU is offered only with GL Tactile switches; linear or clicky variants are different products.

Logitech MX Mechanical

What it brings

  • Pairs with up to three devices over the supplied Logi Bolt receiver or Bluetooth Low Energy. Logi Options+ customisation is supported on Windows and macOS; on iOS, iPadOS, Android, Linux and ChromeOS Logitech lists basic functions without software.
  • The Tactile Quiet switch gives a small bump with little sound, which Logitech positions as the closest of its three options to MX Keys typing; Logitech rates the keys for 50 million presses.
  • Logitech claims up to 15 days per charge with backlighting or up to 10 months with it off from a 1500 mAh battery charged over USB-C.

What to check

  • At 433.85 mm across and 828 g this is the full-size model with an integrated numpad; Logitech offers the space-saving minimalist MX Mechanical Mini for buyers who want a smaller board.
  • The switch type is fixed per SKU and Logitech does not state hot-swap support, so choosing Tactile Quiet, Clicky or Linear is a purchase-time decision.
  • Logi Bolt only: older Unifying receivers do not work with it, and Logi Options+ customisation is limited to Windows and macOS.
COMPARE THE DETAILS

Full specifications

How we verify
33 of 33 specifications Sources in each row
Source-backed specifications for Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL and Logitech MX Mechanical
SpecificationLogitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKLLogitech MX Mechanical
Regional layoutDifferent
Sources
Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL

Manufacturer specification · UK SKU 920-012720. The official UK image shows the ISO arrangement (tall Enter, £ on 3); US-layout SKUs are separate products.

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL — UK product page, SKU data and specifications
Logitech MX Mechanical

Manufacturer specification · SKU 920-010547 is Logitech's Graphite English US (QWERTY) Tactile Quiet configuration; 920-010549 (Clicky) and 920-010548 (Linear) are the same layout with other switches. The wide single-row Enter key and @ on 2 are visible in the official US image.

Logitech MX Mechanical — US product page, SKU list and technical specifications
English UK (QWERTY)English US QWERTY (ANSI)
Keyboard sizeDifferent
Sources
Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL

Manufacturer specification

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL — UK product page, SKU data and specifications
Logitech MX Mechanical

Manufacturer specification · Logitech describes the MX Mechanical as the full-size model with an integrated numpad; the MX Mechanical Mini is the separate compact model. Low-profile construction is retained in switches and keycaps, rather than treated as a distinct full-size layout class.

Logitech MX Mechanical — US product page, SKU list and technical specifications
Tenkeyless, without number padFull size with number pad
DimensionsDifferent
Sources
Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL

Manufacturer specification · Logitech labels these Length 368 mm, Width 150 mm and Height 22.6 mm.

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL — UK product page, SKU data and specifications
Logitech MX Mechanical

Manufacturer specification · The US product page labels these Width 433.85 mm, Height 131.55 mm and Depth 26.1 mm; the support article labels the same values Width 433.85 mm, Depth 131.55 mm and Height 26.10 mm. Palm rest is sold separately.

Logitech MX Mechanical — US product page, SKU list and technical specificationsSpecification - MX Mechanical (Logitech Support)
368 × 150 × 22.6 mm (length across the keys × width front-to-back × height)433.85 × 131.55 × 26.1 mm (across keys × front-to-back × height)
Supported operating systemsDifferent
Sources
Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL

Manufacturer specification · Internet access for Logitech G HUB is listed as optional.

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL — UK product page, SKU data and specifications
Logitech MX Mechanical

Manufacturer specification · Current US product page. Basic functions only without software on systems other than Windows and macOS; Logi Options+ customisation is Windows/macOS only.

Logitech MX Mechanical — US product page, SKU list and technical specifications
LIGHTSPEED: USB port; Windows 10/11 (version 1809) or later; macOS X 10.11 or later. Bluetooth: Bluetooth-enabled device; Windows 11 or later; macOS 11 or later; ChromeOS; Android 4.3 or later; iOS 10 or laterBluetooth: Windows 10, 11 or later; macOS 10.15 or later; iOS and iPadOS 14 or later; Android 8.0 or later; Linux and ChromeOS (basic functions). Logi Bolt receiver: Windows 10, 11 or later, macOS, Linux and ChromeOS (requires a USB-A port)
Keyboard span across the deskDifferent
Sources
Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL

Manufacturer specification · Width across the key rows (Logitech labels this Length).

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL — UK product page, SKU data and specifications
368 mm433.85 mm
Manufacturer-stated weightDifferent
Sources
Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL

Manufacturer specification · Logitech states this weight without the cable.

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL — UK product page, SKU data and specifications
Logitech MX Mechanical

Manufacturer specification · Official model YR0082 support Physical Specifications Keyboard row:828g; retail-box dimensions are separate. The source does not explicitly document a cable/accessory exclusion or a measurement protocol.

Logitech MX Mechanical — US product page, SKU list and technical specificationsSpecification - MX Mechanical (Logitech Support)
860 g828 g
Top plate
Sources
Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL

Manufacturer specification

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL — UK product page, SKU data and specifications
Logitech MX Mechanical

No source recorded.

Brushed aluminium alloy top plateNot provided
Construction materials
Sources
Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL

No source recorded.

Logitech MX Mechanical

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer material inventory, without a measured rigidity, durability, acoustic or sustainability advantage versus another keyboard.

Specification - MX Mechanical (Logitech Support)
Not providedLow-carbon aluminum and plastic
Exact switch optionDifferent
Sources
Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL

Manufacturer specification · Logitech lists this UK SKU with the Tactile style only; linear and clicky options are not offered for 920-012720. Logitech names the selected switch option “Tactile”. Capitalisation is normalised to the same explicitly supported GL tactile switch description as the wired G915 X; no region, switch family or configuration changes.

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL — UK product page, SKU data and specifications
Logitech MX Mechanical

Manufacturer specification · One of three factory switch options (Tactile Quiet, Clicky, Linear); this SKU carries the Tactile Quiet switch, which Logitech describes as having a small discernible bump and little sound. Logitech does not name the switch manufacturer.

Logitech MX Mechanical — US product page, SKU list and technical specificationsSpecification - MX Mechanical (Logitech Support)How do I know which type of switch suits me? (Logitech Support, MX Mechanical)
Low-profile GL tactile mechanical switchesLow-profile mechanical, Tactile Quiet (brown)
Switch actuation distance
Sources
Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL

Manufacturer specification

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL — UK product page, SKU data and specifications
Logitech MX Mechanical

Manufacturer specification · Single value in Logitech's MX Mechanical specification article, which does not distinguish between the three switch options.

Specification - MX Mechanical (Logitech Support)
1.3 mm1.3 mm
Switch total travel
Sources
Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL

Manufacturer specification

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL — UK product page, SKU data and specifications
Logitech MX Mechanical

Manufacturer specification · Single value in Logitech's MX Mechanical specification article, which does not distinguish between the three switch options.

Specification - MX Mechanical (Logitech Support)
3.2 mm3.2 mm
Switch actuation forceDifferent
Sources
Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL

Manufacturer specification · Tactile option; Logitech lists the linear option at 43 g.

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL — UK product page, SKU data and specifications
Logitech MX Mechanical

Manufacturer specification · Single value in Logitech's MX Mechanical specification article, which does not distinguish between the three switch options.

Specification - MX Mechanical (Logitech Support)
45 g55 g
Keycap materialDifferent
Sources
Double-shot PBTLow-profile matte keycaps in two colours
Rated keypress durability
Sources
Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL

No source recorded.

Logitech MX Mechanical

Manufacturer specification

Specification - MX Mechanical (Logitech Support)
Not provided50 million keypresses
ConnectionsDifferent
Sources
Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL

Manufacturer specification

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL — UK product page, SKU data and specifications
Logitech MX Mechanical

Manufacturer specification · Original exact published inventory: Logi Bolt USB receiver or Bluetooth Low Energy; up to three paired devices with Easy-Switch; USB-C charging. Not compatible with Logitech Unifying USB receivers. 10 m wireless range per Logitech, which may vary with operating environment and computer setup. The Logi Bolt receiver is included. Bluetooth version, operating-system requirements, three-device Easy-Switch, range/test scope and receiver inclusion retain their original source scope. A USB receiver host connection does not establish wired keyboard data.

Logitech MX Mechanical — US product page, SKU list and technical specificationsSpecification - MX Mechanical (Logitech Support)
2.4 GHz LIGHTSPEED wireless (USB receiver); Bluetooth; wired mode over the USB-C data/charging cableBluetooth; Logi Bolt
Included cable lengthDifferent
Sources
Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL

Manufacturer specification

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL — UK product page, SKU data and specifications
Logitech MX Mechanical

Manufacturer specification · Supplied USB-C to USB-A charging cable; the keyboard is used wirelessly.

Specification - MX Mechanical (Logitech Support)
1.8 m1 m
Battery claimDifferent
Sources
Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL

Manufacturer specification · Continuous-use claims. RGB must be disabled with the keyboard brightness button for the maximum figure; Logitech notes G HUB then reports no more than 236 hours. An additional 50%-brightness figure is published under a malformed label and is not used here.

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL — UK product page, SKU data and specifications
Logitech MX Mechanical

Manufacturer specification · Logitech: battery life may vary based on user and computing conditions. The support article gives 4 hours to charge from empty to full.

Logitech MX Mechanical — US product page, SKU list and technical specificationsSpecification - MX Mechanical (Logitech Support)
Up to 42 hours with LIGHTSYNC RGB at 100% brightness; up to 1,000 hours with RGB offUp to 15 days with backlighting, or up to 10 months with backlighting off
Rechargeable lithium polymerRechargeable Li-Po, 1500 mAh
BacklightingDifferent
Sources
Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL

Manufacturer specification

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL — UK product page, SKU data and specifications
Logitech MX Mechanical

Manufacturer specification · Backlighting effects selectable in Logi Options+.

Logitech MX Mechanical — US product page, SKU list and technical specificationsSpecification - MX Mechanical (Logitech Support)
LIGHTSYNC RGBWhite backlit keys with hand-proximity and ambient-light sensors
Configuration softwareDifferent
Sources
Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL

Manufacturer specification · Customisation uses Logitech G HUB. Original published inventory: KEYCONTROL with up to 15 functions per key. This common application name does not equate source-specific KEYCONTROL layers, per-key maxima, selected-key programming, rapid trigger, analog actions or Game Mode behaviour. Those exact positives and unresolved counterpart scopes remain separately represented.

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL — UK product page, SKU data and specifications
Logitech G HUBLogi Options+ (Windows and macOS); Logitech Flow with a Flow-enabled mouse
Media controlsDifferent
Sources
Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL

Manufacturer specification · Original published inventory: Soft-touch media keys and a cast iron roller bar. This common field records dedicated media-control availability only. Exact visible button labels, roller/buttons, lighting/Game Mode/profile controls and application dependence retain their own conditions; an omitted playback function or roller material is not a peer absence.

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL — UK product page, SKU data and specifications
Logitech MX Mechanical

Manufacturer specification · Named official special-key inventory; current product source also permits Fn customisation through Options+ on Windows/macOS. No unlisted contender shortcut absence or productivity measurement is established.

Specification - MX Mechanical (Logitech Support)
Dedicated media controlsDictation, emoji, search and mute/unmute microphone
Programmable key support
Sources
Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL

Manufacturer specification · The exact source positively establishes programmable keys or assignments. This does not establish every key, a dedicated physical G-key count, a maximum function count or platform-independent operation. KEYCONTROL with up to 15 functions per key. Customisation uses Logitech G HUB.

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL — UK product page, SKU data and specifications
Logitech MX Mechanical

No source recorded.

YesNot provided
KEYCONTROL support
Sources
Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL

Manufacturer specification · The exact own-model source explicitly names KEYCONTROL. Its count and layered/analog scopes remain model-specific.

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL — UK product page, SKU data and specifications
Logitech MX Mechanical

No source recorded.

YesNot provided
Claimed functions per key
Sources
Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer upper bound: up to 15 functions per key using KEYCONTROL/G HUB. This is an assignment-function maximum, not 15 physical keys or simultaneous actions.

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL — UK product page, SKU data and specifications
Logitech MX Mechanical

No source recorded.

15 functionsNot provided
Dedicated playback/track controls
Sources
Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL

Manufacturer specification · The exact source/original establishes dedicated playback and track controls. G710+, G213 and Alloy Core originals additionally show a stop-labelled key; this does not establish an unlisted peer absence. Soft-touch media keys and a cast iron roller bar

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL — UK product page, SKU data and specifications
Logitech MX Mechanical

No source recorded.

YesNot provided
Media roller present
Sources
Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL

Manufacturer specification · The own-model source/original positively shows a roller. Function, material and programmability remain independently conditioned; no absent peer roller is inferred.

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL — UK product page, SKU data and specifications
Logitech MX Mechanical

No source recorded.

YesNot provided
Original package contentsDifferent
Sources
Keyboard; LIGHTSPEED USB receiver; USB extender; USB-C data/charging cable; user documentationKeyboard; Logi Bolt USB receiver; USB-C charging cable (USB-A to USB-C); user documentation
Show unverified (6)Not verified, not provided or conflicting for both products. Kept for completeness; never counted as a difference.
Specifications without verified values for either product
Onboard profile capacity
Sources
Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL

Logitech does not list a stored-profile count on the G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL UK page. · Manufacturer specification

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL — UK product page, SKU data and specifications
Logitech MX Mechanical

No source recorded.

Not providedNot provided
Hot-swappable switches
Sources
Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL

Logitech does not state hot-swap support on the G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL UK page. · Manufacturer specification

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL — UK product page, SKU data and specifications
Logitech MX Mechanical

Logitech does not state hot-swap support on the product page or specification article; left unknown rather than assumed. · Manufacturer specification

Logitech MX Mechanical — US product page, SKU list and technical specificationsSpecification - MX Mechanical (Logitech Support)
Not providedNot listed by the manufacturer
Key rollover
Sources
Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL

Logitech does not list a rollover figure on the G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL UK page. · Manufacturer specification

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL — UK product page, SKU data and specifications
Logitech MX Mechanical

No source recorded.

Not providedNot provided
Per-key backlighting
Sources
Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL

The retained exact-product lighting description does not establish per-key lighting control; KEYCONTROL macro functions are a separate capability. · Manufacturer specification

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL — UK product page, SKU data and specifications
Logitech MX Mechanical

No source recorded.

Not listed by the manufacturerNot provided
Swappable keycaps
Sources
Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL

The reviewed exact-model keycap passage does not establish supported keycap replacement. · Manufacturer specification

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL — UK product page, SKU data and specifications
Logitech MX Mechanical

No source recorded.

Not listed by the manufacturerNot provided
Volume control mechanism
Sources
Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL

A roller is positively listed/visible, but the exact retained source does not independently name its volume function. Preserve that roller positive and leave the precise volume-function mechanism unresolved. Soft-touch media keys and a cast iron roller bar · Manufacturer specification

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL — UK product page, SKU data and specifications
Logitech MX Mechanical

No source recorded.

Not listed by the manufacturerNot provided
FIND YOUR CONTENDERS

More products

Closest keyboards to this pair by shared key specifications. Not a popularity ranking.

See all 334 keyboards
Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED black full-size keyboard with UK ISO QWERTY layout and G keys, official top view

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED

Keyboard width
475 mm
Cable length
1.8 m
Actuation distance
1.3 mm
Prices & product profile
Logitech G515 LIGHTSPEED TKL black US ANSI QWERTY keyboard, official top view

Logitech G515 LIGHTSPEED TKL

Keyboard width
368 mm
Cable length
1.8 m
Actuation distance
1.3 mm
Prices & product profile
Logitech G PRO X TKL RAPID black tenkeyless keyboard with US ANSI QWERTY layout, official top view

Logitech PRO X TKL RAPID

Keyboard width
357 mm
Cable length
1.8 m
Regional layout
English US QWERTY (ANSI)
Prices & product profile

Each record represents an explicitly checked model and configuration. Original import: 5 Sept 2026; this is not its verification date. This is not a list of current offers or a popularity ranking.