Skip to comparison
versus.deals
Menu
Browse versus.deals
MICE · YOUR NEXT FACE-OFF

Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury vs Logitech G502 HERO

Real specs. Clear sources.Exact models · UK & US buying links

Compared products

YOUR FIRST CHOICE

Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury

Black · 910-004068 · UK manufacturer configuration

Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury in Black: exact official product gallery view
Exact model & source notes

The black G402 Hyperion Fury (910-004068) is a wired mouse with an optical Delta Zero sensor and Fusion Engine rated for more than 500 IPS, eight programmable buttons and four DPI settings from 240 to 4,000 DPI.

Specifications checked 11 Sept 2026.

Amazon links open search results. Check the exact variant, current price and availability with the retailer.

Manufacturer specifications
WHAT DIFFERS
8Listed controls11
Customisation softwareLogitech Gaming SoftwareLogitech G HUB
4 settingsOn-the-fly DPI settings5 settings
3 of 9 verified differences, in the order listed below. Not a rating.
See the 9 verified differences
THE CONTENDER

Logitech G502 HERO

Black · wired HERO · M-U0047 hardware

Black Logitech G502 HERO wired mouse, with its thumb rest, labelled G-keys, dual-mode wheel and attached cable visible
Exact model & source notes

The black wired G502 HERO pairs a HERO 25K sensor rated up to 25,600 DPI with 11 programmable controls, mechanical primary switches, five removable 3.6 g weights and a dual-mode scroll wheel with left/right tilt.

Specifications checked 11 Sept 2026.

Amazon links open search results. Check the exact variant, current price and availability with the retailer.

Manufacturer specifications

G402 Hyperion Fury UK & US retailers

UK & US price history: no verified listing yet

G502 HERO UK & US retailers

UK & US price history: no verified listing yet

Search links open retailer results, not a matched listing; eBay listings are checked daily. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. As an eBay Partner, we may be compensated if you make a purchase.

THE DIFFERENCES, MADE VISIBLE

Visual facts

Differences first. Select a topic for its graphic, sources and conditions.

How to read this comparison
  • Manufacturer facts for the exact models shown. Not a quality rating or a test result.
  • “Different” means the known values differ, not that one is better.
  • Missing or conflicting evidence is marked and never counts as a difference. Source chips hold each fact’s sources and conditions.
SPECIFICATIONS SIDE BY SIDE7 topics
SELECTED TOPIC
01 / 07

Sensor model / type

Sensor settings and manufacturer tracking limits describe capabilities, not independently measured accuracy or gaming performance. Preserve each test surface and software condition.

Logitech G402 Hyperion FuryOptical Delta Zero sensor with Fusion Engine

Manufacturer specification

Logitech G502 HEROHERO 25K

Manufacturer specification · Logitech's sensor name.

Explore the full specifications

Choose the grip, then check the connection. Left-side thumb controls are not a mirrored left-handed layout. Check the receiver or USB connection, battery requirements and your preferred shape. DPI is tracking resolution, not an accuracy score; no gaming winner is inferred.

WHAT CHANGES BETWEEN THEM?

Key differences

Full specifications ↓

9 verified differences, most decision-relevant first. 7 are also drawn in Visual facts above. Missing information stays separate.

Sensor model / type

In Visual facts
Logitech G402 Hyperion FuryOptical Delta Zero sensor with Fusion Engine
Logitech G502 HEROHERO 25K
Sources
Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury

Manufacturer specification

Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury — manufacturer specifications
Logitech G502 HERO

Manufacturer specification · Logitech's sensor name.

Logitech G502 HERO — manufacturer specificationsLogitech G502 HERO — current UK specifications

Sensor settings and manufacturer tracking limits describe capabilities, not independently measured accuracy or gaming performance. Preserve each test surface and software condition.

Listed controls

In Visual facts
Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury8
Logitech G502 HERO11
Sources
Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury

Manufacturer specification · Programmable in Logitech Gaming Software.

Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury — manufacturer specifications
Logitech G502 HERO

Manufacturer specification · Includes both wheel-tilt directions; the wheel-mode button is not programmable. The official guide enumerates actions 1–11, including separate left/right wheel-tilt directions; its additional item 12 is the non-programmable wheel-mode selector. The listed11 is not an inferred total of separate physical button surfaces.

Logitech G502 HERO — manufacturer specificationsLogitech G502 HERO — button layout and weight setup

Physical clicks, programmable wheel actions and optional side buttons can produce different counts. Read each configuration; a larger count does not establish better control or programmability.

DPI-shift control

In Visual facts
Logitech G402 Hyperion FuryThumb-area sensitivity-shift control
Logitech G502 HEROLeft-side hold-to-shift button; G HUB assignment
Sources
Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury

Manufacturer specification

Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury — manufacturer specifications
Logitech G502 HERO

Manufacturer specification · Hold for a temporary DPI setting, or assign another function in G HUB.

Logitech G502 HERO — current UK specifications

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Customisation software

In Visual facts
Logitech G402 Hyperion FuryLogitech Gaming Software
Logitech G502 HEROLogitech G HUB
Sources
Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury

Manufacturer specification · Assignments and macros use Logitech Gaming Software.

Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury — manufacturer specifications
Logitech G502 HERO

Manufacturer specification · G HUB is an optional download (internet required); advanced assignments and lighting need it.

Logitech G502 HERO — current UK specifications

Stored profiles, sensitivity settings and software assignments are different capabilities. An unspecified profile count is not zero; check the software and firmware conditions.

On-the-fly DPI settings

In Visual facts
Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury4 settings
Logitech G502 HERO5 settings
Sources
Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury

Manufacturer specification · Four sensitivity levels.

Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury — manufacturer specifications
Logitech G502 HERO

Manufacturer specification · Up to five sensitivity settings, shown by three indicator LEDs.

Logitech G502 HERO — current UK specifications

Stored profiles, sensitivity settings and software assignments are different capabilities. An unspecified profile count is not zero; check the software and firmware conditions.

Listed package

In Visual facts
Logitech G402 Hyperion FuryMouse; user documentation
Logitech G502 HEROMouse; five 3.6 g weights and case; documentation
Sources
Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury

Manufacturer specification · No receiver or weights included.

Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury — manufacturer specifications
Logitech G502 HERO

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer package contents; check the seller's listing.

Logitech G502 HERO — manufacturer specificationsLogitech G502 HERO — current UK specifications

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Show 3 more verified differences

Published acceleration threshold

Logitech G402 Hyperion FuryGreater than 16 G
Logitech G502 HEROGreater than 40 G
Sources
Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury

Manufacturer specification · Tested by Logitech on a G240 mouse pad.

Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury — manufacturer specifications
Logitech G502 HERO

Manufacturer specification · Tested by Logitech on a G240 mouse pad.

Logitech G502 HERO — current UK specifications

Sensor settings and manufacturer tracking limits describe capabilities, not independently measured accuracy or gaming performance. Preserve each test surface and software condition.

Published tracking speed

Logitech G402 Hyperion FuryGreater than 500 IPS
Logitech G502 HEROGreater than 400 IPS
Sources
Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury

Manufacturer specification · Tested by Logitech on a G240 mouse pad.

Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury — manufacturer specifications
Logitech G502 HERO

Manufacturer specification · Tested by Logitech on a G240 mouse pad.

Logitech G502 HERO — current UK specifications

Sensor settings and manufacturer tracking limits describe capabilities, not independently measured accuracy or gaming performance. Preserve each test surface and software condition.

Small physical differences (1)
Configuration & compatibility details (1)

Manufacturer host requirements

Logitech G402 Hyperion FuryPowered USB port; Windows 10 or later
Logitech G502 HEROUSB port; Windows 7 or later; macOS 10.11 or later; ChromeOS
Sources
Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury

Manufacturer specification · G HUB/Logitech software has its own current requirements.

Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury — manufacturer specifications
Logitech G502 HERO

Manufacturer specification · Listed at release; G HUB has its own current system requirements.

Logitech G502 HERO — manufacturer specificationsLogitech G502 HERO — current UK specifications

These descriptions or measurements differ. Wording alone does not establish a different capability; check the exact configuration.

Missing or non-comparable evidence (17)

Main switch technology

Logitech G402 Hyperion FuryNot verified
Logitech G502 HEROMechanical primary-button switches
Sources
Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury

Logitech does not list this for the model. · Manufacturer specification · Logitech does not state the switch type.

Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury — manufacturer specifications
Logitech G502 HERO

Manufacturer specification · Mechanical primary-button switches.

Logitech G502 HERO — current UK specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Scroll controls

Logitech G402 Hyperion FuryNot verified
Logitech G502 HEROFree-spin or ratcheted scrolling; left/right wheel tilt
Sources
Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury

No source recorded for this side.

Logitech G502 HERO

Manufacturer specification · Wheel-mode toggle below the wheel; tilt left/right are programmable scroll inputs.

Logitech G502 HERO — manufacturer specificationsLogitech G502 HERO — button layout and weight setup

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Onboard profile capacity

Logitech G402 Hyperion FuryNot verified
Logitech G502 HERO5 profiles
Sources
Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury

Logitech does not list this for the model. · Manufacturer specification · Logitech does not list a hardware profile count; the four DPI settings are separate.

Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury — manufacturer specifications
Logitech G502 HERO

Manufacturer specification · Up to five profiles with firmware 127.1.7; older firmware and Logitech Gaming Software used three.

Logitech G502 HERO — manufacturer specificationsLogitech G502 HERO — current UK specificationsLogitech G502 HERO — button layout and weight setup

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Onboard memory

Logitech G402 Hyperion FuryNot verified
Logitech G502 HEROYes
Sources
Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury

No source recorded for this side.

Logitech G502 HERO

Manufacturer specification · Stores settings on the mouse; up to five profiles with firmware 127.1.7.

Logitech G502 HERO — manufacturer specificationsLogitech G502 HERO — current UK specificationsLogitech G502 HERO — button layout and weight setup

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Lighting

Logitech G402 Hyperion FuryNot verified
Logitech G502 HERORGB
Sources
Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury

No source recorded for this side.

Logitech G502 HERO

Manufacturer specification · One configurable RGB zone; the three DPI indicator LEDs are separate. Published lighting implementation: One LIGHTSYNC RGB zone. Source-specific tooling, location, modes and effects remain qualified; more detailed wording does not establish another RGB product lacks that implementation.

Logitech G502 HERO — manufacturer specificationsLogitech G502 HERO — current UK specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Weight adjustment

Logitech G402 Hyperion FuryNot verified
Logitech G502 HEROFive removable 3.6 g weights; up to 18 g added
Sources
Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury

No source recorded for this side.

Logitech G502 HERO

Manufacturer specification

Logitech G502 HERO — manufacturer specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Glide feet

Logitech G402 Hyperion FuryNot verified
Logitech G502 HEROPTFE
Sources
Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury

No source recorded for this side.

Logitech G502 HERO

Manufacturer specification · Logitech rates the feet for more than 250 km on a G240 mouse pad.

Logitech G502 HERO — current UK specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Claimed feet durability

Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury250 km
Logitech G502 HERONot verified
Sources
Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury

Manufacturer specification

Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury — manufacturer specifications
Logitech G502 HERO

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Manufacturer glide coefficients

Logitech G402 Hyperion FuryDynamic 0.09; static 0.14
Logitech G502 HERONot verified
Sources
Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury

Manufacturer specification · Friction coefficients measured by Logitech on a wood-veneer desktop.

Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury — manufacturer specifications
Logitech G502 HERO

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

RGB lighting zones

Logitech G402 Hyperion FuryNot verified
Logitech G502 HERO1
Sources
Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury

No source recorded for this side.

Logitech G502 HERO

Manufacturer specification · The exact product source explicitly states 1 configurable RGB zone. One configurable RGB zone; the three DPI indicator LEDs are separate. Published lighting implementation: One LIGHTSYNC RGB zone. Source-specific tooling, location, modes and effects remain qualified; more detailed wording does not establish another RGB product lacks that implementation. Status indicators are not counted as additional configurable zones.

Logitech G502 HERO — manufacturer specificationsLogitech G502 HERO — current UK specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Minimum sensitivity

Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury240 DPI
Logitech G502 HEROConflicting evidence
Sources
Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury

Manufacturer specification · Tracking range 240–4,000 DPI.

Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury — manufacturer specifications
Logitech G502 HERO

Logitech's technical and support tables say 100 DPI; the product introduction says 200 DPI. · Manufacturer specification

Logitech G502 HERO — manufacturer specificationsLogitech G502 HERO — current UK specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Published sensor processing

Logitech G402 Hyperion FuryNot verified
Logitech G502 HEROZero smoothing, acceleration and filtering
Sources
Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury

No source recorded for this side.

Logitech G502 HERO

Manufacturer specification

Logitech G502 HERO — current UK specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Grip material

Logitech G402 Hyperion FuryRubber grips
Logitech G502 HERONot verified
Sources
Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury

Manufacturer specification

Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury — manufacturer specifications
Logitech G502 HERO

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Claimed main-button durability

Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury20 million clicks
Logitech G502 HERONot verified
Sources
Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury

Manufacturer specification · Logitech's rating for the left and right buttons.

Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury — manufacturer specifications
Logitech G502 HERO

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Body length

Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury136 mm
Logitech G502 HEROConflicting evidence
Sources
Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury

Manufacturer specification · Mouse body, length × width × height; cable excluded.

Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury — manufacturer specifications
Logitech G502 HERO

Logitech's UK and US product pages list 131.2 × 75 × 40 mm (length × width × height). Its M-U0047 support table instead lists Height 290 mm, Width 75 mm and Depth 40 mm. The differing first dimension and axis labels remain unresolved. · Manufacturer specification · Logitech's UK and US product pages list 131.2 × 75 × 40 mm (length × width × height). Its M-U0047 support table instead lists Height 290 mm, Width 75 mm and Depth 40 mm. The differing first dimension and axis labels remain unresolved.

Logitech G502 HERO — manufacturer specificationsLogitech G502 HERO — current UK specificationsLogitech G502 HERO — current US body dimensions and requirements

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Dimensions

Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury136 × 72 × 41 mm (length × width × height)
Logitech G502 HEROConflicting evidence
Sources
Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury

Manufacturer specification · Mouse body, length × width × height; cable excluded.

Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury — manufacturer specifications
Logitech G502 HERO

Logitech's UK and US product pages list 131.2 × 75 × 40 mm (length × width × height). Its M-U0047 support table instead lists Height 290 mm, Width 75 mm and Depth 40 mm. The differing first dimension and axis labels remain unresolved. · Manufacturer specification · Logitech's UK and US product pages list 131.2 × 75 × 40 mm (length × width × height). Its M-U0047 support table instead lists Height 290 mm, Width 75 mm and Depth 40 mm. The differing first dimension and axis labels remain unresolved.

Logitech G502 HERO — manufacturer specificationsLogitech G502 HERO — current UK specificationsLogitech G502 HERO — current US body dimensions and requirements

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Weight

Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury108 g
Logitech G502 HERO121 g
Sources
Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury

Manufacturer specification · Mouse only, excluding the cable.

Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury — manufacturer specifications
Logitech G502 HERO

Manufacturer specification · Mouse only; the five optional 3.6 g weights are extra.

Logitech G502 HERO — manufacturer specifications

The manufacturer sources do not establish the same cable weighing basis. Both published masses remain visible with their conditions, but are not ranked.

4 shared fields have the same recorded value.

WHAT EACH CHOICE ASKS OF YOU

What it brings and what to check

Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury

What it brings

  • Tracking is rated at more than 500 IPS, Logitech Gaming Software assigns buttons and macros, and a thumb-area DPI-shift control changes sensitivity on the fly.

What to check

  • Maximum sensitivity is 4,000 DPI, customisation uses the older Logitech Gaming Software, and it weighs 108 g without its fixed 2.1 m cable.

Logitech G502 HERO

What it brings

What to check

COMPARE THE DETAILS

Full specifications

How we verify
32 of 32 specifications Sources in each row
Source-backed specifications for Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury and Logitech G502 HERO
SpecificationLogitech G402 Hyperion FuryLogitech G502 HERO
WeightDifferent
Sources
Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury

Manufacturer specification · Mouse only, excluding the cable.

Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury — manufacturer specifications
Logitech G502 HERO

Manufacturer specification · Mouse only; the five optional 3.6 g weights are extra.

Logitech G502 HERO — manufacturer specifications
108 g121 g
Dimensions
Sources
Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury

Manufacturer specification · Mouse body, length × width × height; cable excluded.

Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury — manufacturer specifications
Logitech G502 HERO

Logitech's UK and US product pages list 131.2 × 75 × 40 mm (length × width × height). Its M-U0047 support table instead lists Height 290 mm, Width 75 mm and Depth 40 mm. The differing first dimension and axis labels remain unresolved. · Manufacturer specification · Logitech's UK and US product pages list 131.2 × 75 × 40 mm (length × width × height). Its M-U0047 support table instead lists Height 290 mm, Width 75 mm and Depth 40 mm. The differing first dimension and axis labels remain unresolved.

Logitech G502 HERO — manufacturer specificationsLogitech G502 HERO — current UK specificationsLogitech G502 HERO — current US body dimensions and requirements
136 × 72 × 41 mm (length × width × height)Conflicting sources
Body length
Sources
Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury

Manufacturer specification · Mouse body, length × width × height; cable excluded.

Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury — manufacturer specifications
Logitech G502 HERO

Logitech's UK and US product pages list 131.2 × 75 × 40 mm (length × width × height). Its M-U0047 support table instead lists Height 290 mm, Width 75 mm and Depth 40 mm. The differing first dimension and axis labels remain unresolved. · Manufacturer specification · Logitech's UK and US product pages list 131.2 × 75 × 40 mm (length × width × height). Its M-U0047 support table instead lists Height 290 mm, Width 75 mm and Depth 40 mm. The differing first dimension and axis labels remain unresolved.

Logitech G502 HERO — manufacturer specificationsLogitech G502 HERO — current UK specificationsLogitech G502 HERO — current US body dimensions and requirements
136 mmConflicting sources
Hand orientation
Sources
Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury

Manufacturer specification · Control layout from the manufacturer's product views.

Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury — manufacturer specifications
Logitech G502 HERO

Manufacturer specification · Control layout from the manufacturer's button diagram and product views; not a grip or comfort test.

Logitech G502 HERO — manufacturer specificationsLogitech G502 HERO — current UK specificationsLogitech G502 HERO — button layout and weight setup
Right-hand control layout; left-side thumbrest and thumb controlsRight-hand control layout; left-side thumbrest and thumb controls
Body widthDifferent
Sources
Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury

Manufacturer specification · Overall width, not grip width.

Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury — manufacturer specifications
Logitech G502 HERO

Manufacturer specification · Overall width, not grip width.

Logitech G502 HERO — manufacturer specificationsLogitech G502 HERO — current UK specifications
72 mm75 mm
Grip material
Sources
Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury

Manufacturer specification

Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury — manufacturer specifications
Logitech G502 HERO

No source recorded.

Rubber gripsNot provided
Claimed feet durability
Sources
Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury

Manufacturer specification

Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury — manufacturer specifications
Logitech G502 HERO

No source recorded.

250 kmNot provided
Manufacturer glide coefficients
Sources
Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury

Manufacturer specification · Friction coefficients measured by Logitech on a wood-veneer desktop.

Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury — manufacturer specifications
Logitech G502 HERO

No source recorded.

Dynamic 0.09; static 0.14Not provided
Weight adjustment
Sources
Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury

No source recorded.

Logitech G502 HERO

Manufacturer specification

Logitech G502 HERO — manufacturer specifications
Not providedFive removable 3.6 g weights; up to 18 g added
Glide feet
Sources
Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury

No source recorded.

Logitech G502 HERO

Manufacturer specification · Logitech rates the feet for more than 250 km on a G240 mouse pad.

Logitech G502 HERO — current UK specifications
Not providedPTFE
Sensor model / typeDifferent
Sources
Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury

Manufacturer specification

Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury — manufacturer specifications
Logitech G502 HERO

Manufacturer specification · Logitech's sensor name.

Logitech G502 HERO — manufacturer specificationsLogitech G502 HERO — current UK specifications
Optical Delta Zero sensor with Fusion EngineHERO 25K
Maximum tracking resolutionDifferent
Sources
Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury

Manufacturer specification

Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury — manufacturer specifications
Logitech G502 HERO

Manufacturer specification

Logitech G502 HERO — manufacturer specifications
4000 DPI25600 DPI
Maximum report rate
Sources
Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury

Manufacturer specification · 1 ms report interval.

Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury — manufacturer specifications
Logitech G502 HERO

Manufacturer specification · Logitech's 2018 setup guide sets two default profiles to 1000 Hz and the standard profile to 500 Hz.

Logitech G502 HERO — manufacturer specificationsLogitech G502 HERO — current UK specificationsLogitech G502 HERO — button layout and weight setup
1000 Hz1000 Hz
Minimum sensitivity
Sources
Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury

Manufacturer specification · Tracking range 240–4,000 DPI.

Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury — manufacturer specifications
Logitech G502 HERO

Logitech's technical and support tables say 100 DPI; the product introduction says 200 DPI. · Manufacturer specification

Logitech G502 HERO — manufacturer specificationsLogitech G502 HERO — current UK specifications
240 DPIConflicting sources
Published tracking speedDifferent
Sources
Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury

Manufacturer specification · Tested by Logitech on a G240 mouse pad.

Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury — manufacturer specifications
Logitech G502 HERO

Manufacturer specification · Tested by Logitech on a G240 mouse pad.

Logitech G502 HERO — current UK specifications
Greater than 500 IPSGreater than 400 IPS
Published acceleration thresholdDifferent
Sources
Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury

Manufacturer specification · Tested by Logitech on a G240 mouse pad.

Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury — manufacturer specifications
Logitech G502 HERO

Manufacturer specification · Tested by Logitech on a G240 mouse pad.

Logitech G502 HERO — current UK specifications
Greater than 16 GGreater than 40 G
On-the-fly DPI settingsDifferent
Sources
Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury

Manufacturer specification · Four sensitivity levels.

Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury — manufacturer specifications
Logitech G502 HERO

Manufacturer specification · Up to five sensitivity settings, shown by three indicator LEDs.

Logitech G502 HERO — current UK specifications
4 settings5 settings
DPI-shift controlDifferent
Sources
Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury

Manufacturer specification

Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury — manufacturer specifications
Logitech G502 HERO

Manufacturer specification · Hold for a temporary DPI setting, or assign another function in G HUB.

Logitech G502 HERO — current UK specifications
Thumb-area sensitivity-shift controlLeft-side hold-to-shift button; G HUB assignment
Published sensor processing
Sources
Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury

No source recorded.

Logitech G502 HERO

Manufacturer specification

Logitech G502 HERO — current UK specifications
Not providedZero smoothing, acceleration and filtering
Listed controlsDifferent
Sources
Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury

Manufacturer specification · Programmable in Logitech Gaming Software.

Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury — manufacturer specifications
Logitech G502 HERO

Manufacturer specification · Includes both wheel-tilt directions; the wheel-mode button is not programmable. The official guide enumerates actions 1–11, including separate left/right wheel-tilt directions; its additional item 12 is the non-programmable wheel-mode selector. The listed11 is not an inferred total of separate physical button surfaces.

Logitech G502 HERO — manufacturer specificationsLogitech G502 HERO — button layout and weight setup
811
Main switch technology
Sources
Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury

Logitech does not list this for the model. · Manufacturer specification · Logitech does not state the switch type.

Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury — manufacturer specifications
Logitech G502 HERO

Manufacturer specification · Mechanical primary-button switches.

Logitech G502 HERO — current UK specifications
Not providedMechanical primary-button switches
Claimed main-button durability
Sources
Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury

Manufacturer specification · Logitech's rating for the left and right buttons.

Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury — manufacturer specifications
Logitech G502 HERO

No source recorded.

20 million clicksNot provided
Scroll controls
Sources
Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury

No source recorded.

Logitech G502 HERO

Manufacturer specification · Wheel-mode toggle below the wheel; tilt left/right are programmable scroll inputs.

Logitech G502 HERO — manufacturer specificationsLogitech G502 HERO — button layout and weight setup
Not providedFree-spin or ratcheted scrolling; left/right wheel tilt
Connections
Sources
Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury

Manufacturer specification · Original manufacturer description: Wired USB. Shared wired availability is comparable. Manufacturer cable and connector details retain their own scope; no unlisted connector is inferred.

Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury — manufacturer specifications
Logitech G502 HERO

Manufacturer specification · Original manufacturer description: Wired USB. Shared wired availability is comparable. Manufacturer cable and connector details retain their own scope; no unlisted connector is inferred.

Logitech G502 HERO — manufacturer specifications
WiredWired
Cable length
Sources
Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury

Manufacturer specification

Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury — manufacturer specifications
Logitech G502 HERO

Manufacturer specification · Fixed cable.

Logitech G502 HERO — manufacturer specifications
2.1 m2.1 m
Customisation softwareDifferent
Sources
Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury

Manufacturer specification · Assignments and macros use Logitech Gaming Software.

Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury — manufacturer specifications
Logitech G502 HERO

Manufacturer specification · G HUB is an optional download (internet required); advanced assignments and lighting need it.

Logitech G502 HERO — current UK specifications
Logitech Gaming SoftwareLogitech G HUB
Onboard profile capacity
Sources
Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury

Logitech does not list this for the model. · Manufacturer specification · Logitech does not list a hardware profile count; the four DPI settings are separate.

Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury — manufacturer specifications
Logitech G502 HERO

Manufacturer specification · Up to five profiles with firmware 127.1.7; older firmware and Logitech Gaming Software used three.

Logitech G502 HERO — manufacturer specificationsLogitech G502 HERO — current UK specificationsLogitech G502 HERO — button layout and weight setup
Not provided5 profiles
Lighting
Sources
Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury

No source recorded.

Logitech G502 HERO

Manufacturer specification · One configurable RGB zone; the three DPI indicator LEDs are separate. Published lighting implementation: One LIGHTSYNC RGB zone. Source-specific tooling, location, modes and effects remain qualified; more detailed wording does not establish another RGB product lacks that implementation.

Logitech G502 HERO — manufacturer specificationsLogitech G502 HERO — current UK specifications
Not providedRGB
Onboard memory
Sources
Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury

No source recorded.

Logitech G502 HERO

Manufacturer specification · Stores settings on the mouse; up to five profiles with firmware 127.1.7.

Logitech G502 HERO — manufacturer specificationsLogitech G502 HERO — current UK specificationsLogitech G502 HERO — button layout and weight setup
Not providedYes
RGB lighting zones
Sources
Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury

No source recorded.

Logitech G502 HERO

Manufacturer specification · The exact product source explicitly states 1 configurable RGB zone. One configurable RGB zone; the three DPI indicator LEDs are separate. Published lighting implementation: One LIGHTSYNC RGB zone. Source-specific tooling, location, modes and effects remain qualified; more detailed wording does not establish another RGB product lacks that implementation. Status indicators are not counted as additional configurable zones.

Logitech G502 HERO — manufacturer specificationsLogitech G502 HERO — current UK specifications
Not provided1
Manufacturer host requirementsDifferent
Sources
Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury

Manufacturer specification · G HUB/Logitech software has its own current requirements.

Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury — manufacturer specifications
Logitech G502 HERO

Manufacturer specification · Listed at release; G HUB has its own current system requirements.

Logitech G502 HERO — manufacturer specificationsLogitech G502 HERO — current UK specifications
Powered USB port; Windows 10 or laterUSB port; Windows 7 or later; macOS 10.11 or later; ChromeOS
Listed packageDifferent
Sources
Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury

Manufacturer specification · No receiver or weights included.

Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury — manufacturer specifications
Logitech G502 HERO

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer package contents; check the seller's listing.

Logitech G502 HERO — manufacturer specificationsLogitech G502 HERO — current UK specifications
Mouse; user documentationMouse; five 3.6 g weights and case; documentation
FIND YOUR CONTENDERS

More products

Closest mice to this pair by shared key specifications. Not a popularity ranking.

See all 62 mice

Each record represents an explicitly checked model and configuration. Original import: 5 Sept 2026; this is not its verification date. This is not a list of current offers or a popularity ranking.