Skip to comparison
versus.deals
Menu
Browse versus.deals
MICE · YOUR NEXT FACE-OFF

Razer Basilisk V3 X HyperSpeed vs Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED

Real specs. Clear sources.Exact models · UK & US buying links

Compared products

YOUR FIRST CHOICE

Razer Basilisk V3 X HyperSpeed

Black · RZ01-04870100-R3G1 · UK manufacturer configuration

Razer Basilisk V3 X HyperSpeed in black, complete front-left view showing the green-lit wheel, upper side buttons and lower thumb trigger in a manufacturer desk scene
Exact model & source notes

The Basilisk V3 X HyperSpeed is Razer's wireless right-handed ergonomic mouse with a thumb rest, powered by one AA battery and switchable between HyperSpeed wireless and Bluetooth.

Specifications checked 26 Sept 2026.

Amazon links open search results. Check the exact variant, current price and availability with the retailer.

Manufacturer specifications
WHICH SUITS YOU?

Choose the Razer Basilisk V3 X HyperSpeed for

  • More stated listed controls: 7 vs 6
  • Longer stated body length: 130.1 mm vs 120 mm

Choose the Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED for

  • Shorter stated body length: 120 mm vs 130.1 mm
Built from verified specifications that differ. Not a rating or a recommendation.
See the 14 verified differences
THE CONTENDER

Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED

Black · 910-007200 · UK manufacturer configuration

Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED wireless gaming mouse in black, top view showing the scroll wheel, DPI button, status LED and two left-side buttons
Exact model & source notes

The black G309 LIGHTSPEED is Logitech G's AA-powered wireless gaming mouse with LIGHTSPEED and Bluetooth, a HERO 25K sensor (100–25,600 DPI), LIGHTFORCE hybrid switches and six programmable buttons.

Specifications checked 26 Sept 2026.

Amazon links open search results. Check the exact variant, current price and availability with the retailer.

Manufacturer specifications

Razer Basilisk V3 X HyperSpeed UK & US retailers

UK & US price history: no verified listing yet

Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED UK & US retailers

UK & US price history: no verified listing yet

Search links open retailer results, not a matched listing; eBay listings are checked daily. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. As an eBay Partner, we may be compensated if you make a purchase.

THE DIFFERENCES, MADE VISIBLE

Visual facts

Differences first. Select a topic for its graphic, sources and conditions.

How to read this comparison
  • Manufacturer facts for the exact models shown. Not a quality rating or a test result.
  • “Different” means the known values differ, not that one is better.
  • Missing or conflicting evidence is marked and never counts as a difference. Source chips hold each fact’s sources and conditions.
SPECIFICATIONS SIDE BY SIDE7 topics
SELECTED TOPIC
01 / 07

Connections

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Razer Basilisk V3 X HyperSpeedRazer HyperSpeed wireless (USB dongle); Bluetooth

Manufacturer specification · Wireless only: Razer lists no cable or wired mode. The dongle stores under the top cover and supports HyperSpeed multi-device pairing.

Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEEDLIGHTSPEED wireless USB receiver; Bluetooth

Manufacturer specification · Receiver and USB cable extender included. Logitech lists no wired data mode; power is one AA battery or a POWERPLAY wireless charging system.

Explore the full specifications

Choose the grip, then check the connection. Left-side thumb controls are not a mirrored left-handed layout. Check the receiver or USB connection, battery requirements and your preferred shape. DPI is tracking resolution, not an accuracy score; no gaming winner is inferred.

WHAT CHANGES BETWEEN THEM?

Key differences

Full specifications ↓

14 verified differences, most decision-relevant first. 7 are also drawn in Visual facts above. Missing information stays separate.

Connections

In Visual facts
Razer Basilisk V3 X HyperSpeedRazer HyperSpeed wireless (USB dongle); Bluetooth
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEEDLIGHTSPEED wireless USB receiver; Bluetooth
Sources
Razer Basilisk V3 X HyperSpeed

Manufacturer specification · Wireless only: Razer lists no cable or wired mode. The dongle stores under the top cover and supports HyperSpeed multi-device pairing.

Razer Basilisk V3 X HyperSpeed (RZ01-04870100-R3G1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer Basilisk V3 X HyperSpeed — Razer UK product overview and FAQRazer Basilisk V3 X HyperSpeed (RZ01-04870100-R3U1) — Razer US store page and tech specs
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Receiver and USB cable extender included. Logitech lists no wired data mode; power is one AA battery or a POWERPLAY wireless charging system.

Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED (910-007200, Black) — Logitech G UK store page and specificationsLogitech G309 LIGHTSPEED (910-007197, Black) — Logitech G US store page and specifications

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Sensor model / type

In Visual facts
Razer Basilisk V3 X HyperSpeedRazer 5G Advanced 18K optical
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEEDHERO 25K
Sources

Sensor settings and manufacturer tracking limits describe capabilities, not independently measured accuracy or gaming performance. Preserve each test surface and software condition.

Listed controls

In Visual facts
Razer Basilisk V3 X HyperSpeed7
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED6
Sources
Razer Basilisk V3 X HyperSpeed

Manufacturer specification · Razer states 7 programmable buttons and 9 programmable controls (the 9 include scroll up and scroll down).

Razer Basilisk V3 X HyperSpeed (RZ01-04870100-R3G1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer Basilisk V3 X HyperSpeed — Razer UK product overview and FAQ
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Six programmable buttons, per Logitech.

Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED (910-007200, Black) — Logitech G UK store page and specifications

Physical clicks, programmable wheel actions and optional side buttons can produce different counts. Read each configuration; a larger count does not establish better control or programmability.

Hand orientation

In Visual facts
Razer Basilisk V3 X HyperSpeedRight-handed ergonomic shape with thumb rest; multi-function trigger on the left
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEEDSide buttons on the left only; Logitech does not state a hand orientation
Sources
Razer Basilisk V3 X HyperSpeed

Manufacturer specification · Razer's stated form factor and FAQ. Not a grip or comfort test.

Razer Basilisk V3 X HyperSpeed (RZ01-04870100-R3G1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer Basilisk V3 X HyperSpeed — Razer UK product overview and FAQ
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Side-button position from the official product views. Not a grip or comfort test.

Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED (910-007200, Black) — Logitech G UK store page and specifications

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Main switch technology

In Visual facts
Razer Basilisk V3 X HyperSpeedRazer Mechanical Mouse Switches Gen-2
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEEDLIGHTFORCE hybrid optical-mechanical
Sources
Razer Basilisk V3 X HyperSpeed

Manufacturer specification · Mechanical switches with gold-plated contacts.

Razer Basilisk V3 X HyperSpeed (RZ01-04870100-R3G1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer Basilisk V3 X HyperSpeed — Razer UK product overview and FAQ
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Optical click detection with mechanical feel; no durability rating is listed.

Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED (910-007200, Black) — Logitech G UK store page and specifications

Switch actuation and button tensioning describe different parts of a click mechanism. Read the documented technology; its name alone does not establish latency, durability or feel.

Show 8 more verified differences

Customisation software

In Visual facts
Razer Basilisk V3 X HyperSpeedRazer Synapse
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEEDLogitech G HUB
Sources
Razer Basilisk V3 X HyperSpeed

Manufacturer specification · HyperShift secondary commands and custom DPI are set in Razer Synapse.

Razer Basilisk V3 X HyperSpeed — Razer UK product overview and FAQ
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Logitech lists "Internet access for Logitech G HUB software" in the system requirements.

Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED (910-007200, Black) — Logitech G UK store page and specificationsLogitech G309 LIGHTSPEED (910-007197, Black) — Logitech G US store page and specifications

Stored profiles, sensitivity settings and software assignments are different capabilities. An unspecified profile count is not zero; check the software and firmware conditions.

Battery life

Razer Basilisk V3 X HyperSpeedUp to 285 hours (HyperSpeed wireless); up to 535 hours (Bluetooth); one AA battery
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEEDOne AA battery
Sources
Razer Basilisk V3 X HyperSpeed

Manufacturer specification · Razer's rated life per connection mode on a single replaceable AA battery (one included); lighting and report-rate test conditions are not stated.

Razer Basilisk V3 X HyperSpeed (RZ01-04870100-R3G1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer Basilisk V3 X HyperSpeed — Razer UK product overview and FAQRazer Basilisk V3 X HyperSpeed (RZ01-04870100-R3U1) — Razer US store page and tech specs
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · One AA battery is included. Exact supplied-cell chemistry is not identified in the reviewed model source and remains unknown. The manufacturer separately permits battery-free operation with the POWERPLAY system. Original runtime text retained in separate connection-specific fields: 300+ hours with LIGHTSPEED; 600+ hours with Bluetooth, on one AA battery. Constant-motion estimate; varies with user and computing conditions. One AA battery included.

Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED (910-007200, Black) — Logitech G UK store page and specificationsLogitech G309 LIGHTSPEED (910-007197, Black) — Logitech G US store page and specifications

Manufacturer claims for the stated mode and equipment. Read each test condition; this is not measured everyday battery life.

Listed package

Razer Basilisk V3 X HyperSpeedMouse; wireless USB dongle; Important Product Information Guide; 1 × AA battery
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEEDMouse; LIGHTSPEED USB receiver; USB cable extender; grip stickers; AA battery; user documentation
Sources
Razer Basilisk V3 X HyperSpeed

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer box contents; no cable is included. Check the seller's listing.

Razer Basilisk V3 X HyperSpeed (RZ01-04870100-R3G1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Maximum tracking resolution

Razer Basilisk V3 X HyperSpeed18000 DPI
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED25600 DPI
Sources

Sensor settings and manufacturer tracking limits describe capabilities, not independently measured accuracy or gaming performance. Preserve each test surface and software condition.

Published acceleration threshold

Razer Basilisk V3 X HyperSpeed40 G
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEEDGreater than 40 G
Sources
Razer Basilisk V3 X HyperSpeed

Manufacturer specification · Razer's maximum acceleration rating; test surface not stated.

Razer Basilisk V3 X HyperSpeed (RZ01-04870100-R3G1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Tested by Logitech on a G240 mouse pad.

Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED (910-007200, Black) — Logitech G UK store page and specifications

Sensor settings and manufacturer tracking limits describe capabilities, not independently measured accuracy or gaming performance. Preserve each test surface and software condition.

Published tracking speed

Razer Basilisk V3 X HyperSpeed450 IPS
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEEDGreater than 400 IPS
Sources
Razer Basilisk V3 X HyperSpeed

Manufacturer specification · Razer's maximum speed rating; test surface not stated.

Razer Basilisk V3 X HyperSpeed (RZ01-04870100-R3G1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Tested by Logitech on a G240 mouse pad.

Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED (910-007200, Black) — Logitech G UK store page and specifications

Sensor settings and manufacturer tracking limits describe capabilities, not independently measured accuracy or gaming performance. Preserve each test surface and software condition.

Body width

Razer Basilisk V3 X HyperSpeed75.1 mm
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED64 mm
Sources
Razer Basilisk V3 X HyperSpeed

Manufacturer specification · Razer's listed width; Razer does not state the measurement basis.

Razer Basilisk V3 X HyperSpeed (RZ01-04870100-R3G1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Overall width, not grip width.

Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED (910-007200, Black) — Logitech G UK store page and specifications

A size or weight trade-off; it does not establish the better product.

Dimensions

Razer Basilisk V3 X HyperSpeed130.1 × 75.1 × 42.5 mm (length × width × height)
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED120 × 64 × 39 mm (length × width × height)
Sources

A size or weight trade-off; it does not establish the better product.

Missing or non-comparable evidence (16)

Maximum report rate

Razer Basilisk V3 X HyperSpeedNot verified
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEEDNot verified
Sources
Razer Basilisk V3 X HyperSpeed

Razer does not list a report (polling) rate for this model. · Manufacturer specification · Neither the UK nor US specification table nor the overview states a polling rate; Razer does not list HyperPolling support for this model.

Razer Basilisk V3 X HyperSpeed (RZ01-04870100-R3G1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer Basilisk V3 X HyperSpeed (RZ01-04870100-R3U1) — Razer US store page and tech specs
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED

Logitech does not list a report rate for this model. · Manufacturer specification · Not published on the UK or US page.

Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED (910-007200, Black) — Logitech G UK store page and specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Onboard profile capacity

Razer Basilisk V3 X HyperSpeed1 profile
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEEDNot verified
Sources
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED

Logitech's onboard memory row reads "Up to 5" without saying what the five are, so a profile count is not recorded. · Manufacturer specification · Needs confirmation from Logitech documentation before a profile count is recorded.

Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED (910-007200, Black) — Logitech G UK store page and specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Wireless charging support

Razer Basilisk V3 X HyperSpeedNot verified
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEEDLogitech POWERPLAY
Sources
Razer Basilisk V3 X HyperSpeed

No source recorded for this side.

Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Replaces the AA battery; the POWERPLAY wireless charging system is not in the listed box contents. Generation-2 compatibility is not stated on these pages.

Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED (910-007200, Black) — Logitech G UK store page and specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Lighting

Razer Basilisk V3 X HyperSpeedRGB
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEEDNot verified
Sources
Razer Basilisk V3 X HyperSpeed

Manufacturer specification · Published lighting implementation: Razer Chroma RGB. Source-specific tooling, location, modes and effects remain qualified; more detailed wording does not establish another RGB product lacks that implementation.

Razer Basilisk V3 X HyperSpeed (RZ01-04870100-R3G1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED

Logitech does not list lighting for this model. · Manufacturer specification · No lighting row on the UK or US page.

Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED (910-007200, Black) — Logitech G UK store page and specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Claimed Bluetooth constant-motion runtime

Razer Basilisk V3 X HyperSpeedNot verified
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED600+ hours
Sources
Razer Basilisk V3 X HyperSpeed

No source recorded for this side.

Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · On one AA battery with Bluetooth, under manufacturer Constant motion claim. Battery life varies with user/computing conditions; report rate, lighting and precise cell chemistry are not stated.

Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED (910-007200, Black) — Logitech G UK store page and specificationsLogitech G309 LIGHTSPEED (910-007197, Black) — Logitech G US store page and specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Claimed LIGHTSPEED constant-motion runtime

Razer Basilisk V3 X HyperSpeedNot verified
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED300+ hours
Sources
Razer Basilisk V3 X HyperSpeed

No source recorded for this side.

Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · On one AA battery with LIGHTSPEED Wireless, under manufacturer Constant motion claim. Battery life varies with user/computing conditions; report rate, lighting and precise cell chemistry are not stated.

Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED (910-007200, Black) — Logitech G UK store page and specificationsLogitech G309 LIGHTSPEED (910-007197, Black) — Logitech G US store page and specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Charging capability

Razer Basilisk V3 X HyperSpeedNot verified
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEEDNot verified
Sources
Razer Basilisk V3 X HyperSpeed

The retained exact sources establish one AA battery, the included cell, eventual battery replacement and Cable: None, but do not explicitly establish in-mouse charging support or a charging prohibition. Charging capability remains unverified. · Manufacturer specification · The positive single-AA supply and 285/535 hour mode ratings remain in Battery life; the included AA and explicit Cable=None package/specification statements are preserved. Neither rechargeable support nor an inability to charge is inferred solely from those facts. No charger, chemistry, capacity or charge time is invented.

Razer Basilisk V3 X HyperSpeed (RZ01-04870100-R3G1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer Basilisk V3 X HyperSpeed — Razer UK product overview and FAQ
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Manufacturer host requirements

Razer Basilisk V3 X HyperSpeedNot verified
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEEDLIGHTSPEED: USB-A port, Windows 10 or later, macOS 11 or later. Bluetooth: Windows 10 or later, macOS 13 or later, ChromeOS, Android 4.3 or later, iOS 10 or later
Sources
Razer Basilisk V3 X HyperSpeed

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

On-the-fly DPI settings

Razer Basilisk V3 X HyperSpeed5 settings
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEEDNot verified
Sources
Razer Basilisk V3 X HyperSpeed

Manufacturer specification · Five factory DPI stages (400, 800, 1600 default, 3200, 6400) cycled by the top DPI button; custom values via Synapse.

Razer Basilisk V3 X HyperSpeed — Razer UK product overview and FAQ
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Minimum sensitivity

Razer Basilisk V3 X HyperSpeedNot verified
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED100 DPI
Sources
Razer Basilisk V3 X HyperSpeed

Razer does not list a minimum sensitivity for this model. · Manufacturer specification · Razer lists only the 18,000 DPI maximum.

Razer Basilisk V3 X HyperSpeed (RZ01-04870100-R3G1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Tracking range 100–25,600 DPI.

Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED (910-007200, Black) — Logitech G UK store page and specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Claimed main-switch durability

Razer Basilisk V3 X HyperSpeed60 million clicks
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEEDNot verified
Sources
Razer Basilisk V3 X HyperSpeed

Manufacturer specification · Razer's lifecycle rating for the mechanical switches.

Razer Basilisk V3 X HyperSpeed (RZ01-04870100-R3G1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Warranty

Razer Basilisk V3 X HyperSpeedNot verified
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED2 years
Sources
Razer Basilisk V3 X HyperSpeed

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Weight with POWERPLAY (no AA battery)

Razer Basilisk V3 X HyperSpeedNot verified
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED68 g
Sources
Razer Basilisk V3 X HyperSpeed

No source recorded for this side.

Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Requires a POWERPLAY wireless charging system, which is not in the listed box contents.

Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED (910-007200, Black) — Logitech G UK store page and specificationsLogitech G309 LIGHTSPEED (910-007197, Black) — Logitech G US store page and specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Weight

Razer Basilisk V3 X HyperSpeed110 g
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED86 g
Sources
Razer Basilisk V3 X HyperSpeed

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer-listed weight; Razer does not state whether the AA battery is included.

Razer Basilisk V3 X HyperSpeed (RZ01-04870100-R3G1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer Basilisk V3 X HyperSpeed (RZ01-04870100-R3U1) — Razer US store page and tech specs
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · With one AA battery fitted. Logitech lists 68 g when powered by a POWERPLAY charging system instead of the battery.

Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED (910-007200, Black) — Logitech G UK store page and specificationsLogitech G309 LIGHTSPEED (910-007197, Black) — Logitech G US store page and specifications

The manufacturer sources do not establish the same cable weighing basis. Both published masses remain visible with their conditions, but are not ranked.

2 shared fields have the same recorded value.

WHAT EACH CHOICE ASKS OF YOU

What it brings and what to check

Razer Basilisk V3 X HyperSpeed

What it brings

What to check

  • Razer lists 110 g; there is no wired mode, it runs on one AA battery, and Razer lists no tilt scroll wheel.
  • Razer rates the 18K sensor at 450 IPS and 40 G, there is one onboard profile, and Razer does not state the report rate or minimum DPI.

Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED

What it brings

  • Logitech rates one AA battery at 300+ hours over LIGHTSPEED and 600+ hours over Bluetooth, and a POWERPLAY system can replace the battery, cutting the weight from 86 g to 68 g.
  • The HERO 25K sensor covers 100–25,600 DPI with a stated zero smoothing, acceleration and filtering, and the LIGHTFORCE switches combine optical detection with a mechanical click.

What to check

  • It runs on a replaceable AA battery with no listed wired mode or built-in rechargeable cell, and the POWERPLAY charging system is not in the box.
  • Logitech publishes no report rate, switch durability or lighting for it, and its onboard-memory figure ("Up to 5") is not explained.
COMPARE THE DETAILS

Full specifications

How we verify
32 of 32 specifications Sources in each row
Source-backed specifications for Razer Basilisk V3 X HyperSpeed and Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED
SpecificationRazer Basilisk V3 X HyperSpeedLogitech G309 LIGHTSPEED
WeightDifferent
Sources
Razer Basilisk V3 X HyperSpeed

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer-listed weight; Razer does not state whether the AA battery is included.

Razer Basilisk V3 X HyperSpeed (RZ01-04870100-R3G1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer Basilisk V3 X HyperSpeed (RZ01-04870100-R3U1) — Razer US store page and tech specs
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · With one AA battery fitted. Logitech lists 68 g when powered by a POWERPLAY charging system instead of the battery.

Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED (910-007200, Black) — Logitech G UK store page and specificationsLogitech G309 LIGHTSPEED (910-007197, Black) — Logitech G US store page and specifications
110 g86 g
130.1 × 75.1 × 42.5 mm (length × width × height)120 × 64 × 39 mm (length × width × height)
Body lengthDifferent
Sources
Razer Basilisk V3 X HyperSpeed

Manufacturer specification · Mouse body length.

Razer Basilisk V3 X HyperSpeed (RZ01-04870100-R3G1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Mouse body length.

Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED (910-007200, Black) — Logitech G UK store page and specifications
130.1 mm120 mm
Body widthDifferent
Sources
Razer Basilisk V3 X HyperSpeed

Manufacturer specification · Razer's listed width; Razer does not state the measurement basis.

Razer Basilisk V3 X HyperSpeed (RZ01-04870100-R3G1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Overall width, not grip width.

Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED (910-007200, Black) — Logitech G UK store page and specifications
75.1 mm64 mm
Hand orientationDifferent
Sources
Razer Basilisk V3 X HyperSpeed

Manufacturer specification · Razer's stated form factor and FAQ. Not a grip or comfort test.

Razer Basilisk V3 X HyperSpeed (RZ01-04870100-R3G1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer Basilisk V3 X HyperSpeed — Razer UK product overview and FAQ
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Side-button position from the official product views. Not a grip or comfort test.

Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED (910-007200, Black) — Logitech G UK store page and specifications
Right-handed ergonomic shape with thumb rest; multi-function trigger on the leftSide buttons on the left only; Logitech does not state a hand orientation
Glide feetDifferent
Sources
100% PTFEPTFE
Weight with POWERPLAY (no AA battery)
Sources
Razer Basilisk V3 X HyperSpeed

No source recorded.

Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Requires a POWERPLAY wireless charging system, which is not in the listed box contents.

Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED (910-007200, Black) — Logitech G UK store page and specificationsLogitech G309 LIGHTSPEED (910-007197, Black) — Logitech G US store page and specifications
Not provided68 g
Razer 5G Advanced 18K opticalHERO 25K
Maximum tracking resolutionDifferent
Sources
18000 DPI25600 DPI
Minimum sensitivity
Sources
Razer Basilisk V3 X HyperSpeed

Razer does not list a minimum sensitivity for this model. · Manufacturer specification · Razer lists only the 18,000 DPI maximum.

Razer Basilisk V3 X HyperSpeed (RZ01-04870100-R3G1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Tracking range 100–25,600 DPI.

Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED (910-007200, Black) — Logitech G UK store page and specifications
Not provided100 DPI
Published tracking speedDifferent
Sources
Razer Basilisk V3 X HyperSpeed

Manufacturer specification · Razer's maximum speed rating; test surface not stated.

Razer Basilisk V3 X HyperSpeed (RZ01-04870100-R3G1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Tested by Logitech on a G240 mouse pad.

Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED (910-007200, Black) — Logitech G UK store page and specifications
450 IPSGreater than 400 IPS
Published acceleration thresholdDifferent
Sources
Razer Basilisk V3 X HyperSpeed

Manufacturer specification · Razer's maximum acceleration rating; test surface not stated.

Razer Basilisk V3 X HyperSpeed (RZ01-04870100-R3G1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Tested by Logitech on a G240 mouse pad.

Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED (910-007200, Black) — Logitech G UK store page and specifications
40 GGreater than 40 G
On-the-fly DPI settings
Sources
Razer Basilisk V3 X HyperSpeed

Manufacturer specification · Five factory DPI stages (400, 800, 1600 default, 3200, 6400) cycled by the top DPI button; custom values via Synapse.

Razer Basilisk V3 X HyperSpeed — Razer UK product overview and FAQ
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED

No source recorded.

5 settingsNot provided
Published sensor processing
Sources
Razer Basilisk V3 X HyperSpeed

No source recorded.

Not providedZero smoothing, acceleration and filtering
Listed controlsDifferent
Sources
Razer Basilisk V3 X HyperSpeed

Manufacturer specification · Razer states 7 programmable buttons and 9 programmable controls (the 9 include scroll up and scroll down).

Razer Basilisk V3 X HyperSpeed (RZ01-04870100-R3G1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer Basilisk V3 X HyperSpeed — Razer UK product overview and FAQ
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Six programmable buttons, per Logitech.

Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED (910-007200, Black) — Logitech G UK store page and specifications
76
Main switch technologyDifferent
Sources
Razer Basilisk V3 X HyperSpeed

Manufacturer specification · Mechanical switches with gold-plated contacts.

Razer Basilisk V3 X HyperSpeed (RZ01-04870100-R3G1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer Basilisk V3 X HyperSpeed — Razer UK product overview and FAQ
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Optical click detection with mechanical feel; no durability rating is listed.

Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED (910-007200, Black) — Logitech G UK store page and specifications
Razer Mechanical Mouse Switches Gen-2LIGHTFORCE hybrid optical-mechanical
Claimed main-switch durability
Sources
Razer Basilisk V3 X HyperSpeed

Manufacturer specification · Razer's lifecycle rating for the mechanical switches.

Razer Basilisk V3 X HyperSpeed (RZ01-04870100-R3G1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED

No source recorded.

60 million clicksNot provided
Scroll controls
Sources
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED

No source recorded.

Standard scroll wheel; no tilt-clickNot provided
ConnectionsDifferent
Sources
Razer Basilisk V3 X HyperSpeed

Manufacturer specification · Wireless only: Razer lists no cable or wired mode. The dongle stores under the top cover and supports HyperSpeed multi-device pairing.

Razer Basilisk V3 X HyperSpeed (RZ01-04870100-R3G1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer Basilisk V3 X HyperSpeed — Razer UK product overview and FAQRazer Basilisk V3 X HyperSpeed (RZ01-04870100-R3U1) — Razer US store page and tech specs
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Receiver and USB cable extender included. Logitech lists no wired data mode; power is one AA battery or a POWERPLAY wireless charging system.

Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED (910-007200, Black) — Logitech G UK store page and specificationsLogitech G309 LIGHTSPEED (910-007197, Black) — Logitech G US store page and specifications
Razer HyperSpeed wireless (USB dongle); BluetoothLIGHTSPEED wireless USB receiver; Bluetooth
Battery lifeDifferent
Sources
Razer Basilisk V3 X HyperSpeed

Manufacturer specification · Razer's rated life per connection mode on a single replaceable AA battery (one included); lighting and report-rate test conditions are not stated.

Razer Basilisk V3 X HyperSpeed (RZ01-04870100-R3G1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer Basilisk V3 X HyperSpeed — Razer UK product overview and FAQRazer Basilisk V3 X HyperSpeed (RZ01-04870100-R3U1) — Razer US store page and tech specs
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · One AA battery is included. Exact supplied-cell chemistry is not identified in the reviewed model source and remains unknown. The manufacturer separately permits battery-free operation with the POWERPLAY system. Original runtime text retained in separate connection-specific fields: 300+ hours with LIGHTSPEED; 600+ hours with Bluetooth, on one AA battery. Constant-motion estimate; varies with user and computing conditions. One AA battery included.

Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED (910-007200, Black) — Logitech G UK store page and specificationsLogitech G309 LIGHTSPEED (910-007197, Black) — Logitech G US store page and specifications
Up to 285 hours (HyperSpeed wireless); up to 535 hours (Bluetooth); one AA batteryOne AA battery
Wireless charging support
Sources
Razer Basilisk V3 X HyperSpeed

No source recorded.

Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Replaces the AA battery; the POWERPLAY wireless charging system is not in the listed box contents. Generation-2 compatibility is not stated on these pages.

Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED (910-007200, Black) — Logitech G UK store page and specifications
Not providedLogitech POWERPLAY
Claimed LIGHTSPEED constant-motion runtime
Sources
Razer Basilisk V3 X HyperSpeed

No source recorded.

Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · On one AA battery with LIGHTSPEED Wireless, under manufacturer Constant motion claim. Battery life varies with user/computing conditions; report rate, lighting and precise cell chemistry are not stated.

Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED (910-007200, Black) — Logitech G UK store page and specificationsLogitech G309 LIGHTSPEED (910-007197, Black) — Logitech G US store page and specifications
Not provided300+ hours
Claimed Bluetooth constant-motion runtime
Sources
Razer Basilisk V3 X HyperSpeed

No source recorded.

Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · On one AA battery with Bluetooth, under manufacturer Constant motion claim. Battery life varies with user/computing conditions; report rate, lighting and precise cell chemistry are not stated.

Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED (910-007200, Black) — Logitech G UK store page and specificationsLogitech G309 LIGHTSPEED (910-007197, Black) — Logitech G US store page and specifications
Not provided600+ hours
Onboard memory
Sources
Razer Basilisk V3 X HyperSpeed

Manufacturer specification · Razer's specification table lists one onboard memory profile.

Razer Basilisk V3 X HyperSpeed (RZ01-04870100-R3G1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Logitech lists an onboard memory row.

Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED (910-007200, Black) — Logitech G UK store page and specifications
YesYes
Onboard profile capacity
Sources
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED

Logitech's onboard memory row reads "Up to 5" without saying what the five are, so a profile count is not recorded. · Manufacturer specification · Needs confirmation from Logitech documentation before a profile count is recorded.

Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED (910-007200, Black) — Logitech G UK store page and specifications
1 profileNot provided
Lighting
Sources
Razer Basilisk V3 X HyperSpeed

Manufacturer specification · Published lighting implementation: Razer Chroma RGB. Source-specific tooling, location, modes and effects remain qualified; more detailed wording does not establish another RGB product lacks that implementation.

Razer Basilisk V3 X HyperSpeed (RZ01-04870100-R3G1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED

Logitech does not list lighting for this model. · Manufacturer specification · No lighting row on the UK or US page.

Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED (910-007200, Black) — Logitech G UK store page and specifications
RGBNot provided
Customisation softwareDifferent
Sources
Razer Basilisk V3 X HyperSpeed

Manufacturer specification · HyperShift secondary commands and custom DPI are set in Razer Synapse.

Razer Basilisk V3 X HyperSpeed — Razer UK product overview and FAQ
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Logitech lists "Internet access for Logitech G HUB software" in the system requirements.

Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED (910-007200, Black) — Logitech G UK store page and specificationsLogitech G309 LIGHTSPEED (910-007197, Black) — Logitech G US store page and specifications
Razer SynapseLogitech G HUB
Listed packageDifferent
Sources
Razer Basilisk V3 X HyperSpeed

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer box contents; no cable is included. Check the seller's listing.

Razer Basilisk V3 X HyperSpeed (RZ01-04870100-R3G1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs
Mouse; wireless USB dongle; Important Product Information Guide; 1 × AA batteryMouse; LIGHTSPEED USB receiver; USB cable extender; grip stickers; AA battery; user documentation
Manufacturer host requirements
Sources
Not providedLIGHTSPEED: USB-A port, Windows 10 or later, macOS 11 or later. Bluetooth: Windows 10 or later, macOS 13 or later, ChromeOS, Android 4.3 or later, iOS 10 or later
Warranty
Sources
Razer Basilisk V3 X HyperSpeed

No source recorded.

Not provided2 years
Show unverified (2)Not verified, not provided or conflicting for both products. Kept for completeness; never counted as a difference.
Specifications without verified values for either product
Maximum report rate
Sources
Razer Basilisk V3 X HyperSpeed

Razer does not list a report (polling) rate for this model. · Manufacturer specification · Neither the UK nor US specification table nor the overview states a polling rate; Razer does not list HyperPolling support for this model.

Razer Basilisk V3 X HyperSpeed (RZ01-04870100-R3G1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer Basilisk V3 X HyperSpeed (RZ01-04870100-R3U1) — Razer US store page and tech specs
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED

Logitech does not list a report rate for this model. · Manufacturer specification · Not published on the UK or US page.

Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED (910-007200, Black) — Logitech G UK store page and specifications
Not providedNot provided
Charging capability
Sources
Razer Basilisk V3 X HyperSpeed

The retained exact sources establish one AA battery, the included cell, eventual battery replacement and Cable: None, but do not explicitly establish in-mouse charging support or a charging prohibition. Charging capability remains unverified. · Manufacturer specification · The positive single-AA supply and 285/535 hour mode ratings remain in Battery life; the included AA and explicit Cable=None package/specification statements are preserved. Neither rechargeable support nor an inability to charge is inferred solely from those facts. No charger, chemistry, capacity or charge time is invented.

Razer Basilisk V3 X HyperSpeed (RZ01-04870100-R3G1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer Basilisk V3 X HyperSpeed — Razer UK product overview and FAQ
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED

No source recorded.

Not listed by the manufacturerNot provided
FIND YOUR CONTENDERS

More products

Closest mice to this pair by shared key specifications. Not a popularity ranking.

See all 62 mice

Each record represents an explicitly checked model and configuration. Original import: 5 Sept 2026; this is not its verification date. This is not a list of current offers or a popularity ranking.