Skip to comparison
versus.deals
Menu
Browse versus.deals
MICE · YOUR NEXT FACE-OFF

Logitech G703 LIGHTSPEED HERO vs Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED

Real specs. Clear sources.Exact models · UK & US buying links

Compared products

YOUR FIRST CHOICE

Logitech G703 LIGHTSPEED HERO

Black · 910-005641 · UK manufacturer configuration

Logitech G703 LIGHTSPEED HERO in Black: exact official product gallery view
Exact model & source notes

The black G703 LIGHTSPEED HERO (910-005641) is a right-handed wireless mouse with a HERO 25K sensor up to 25,600 DPI, six programmable buttons, LIGHTSYNC RGB, an optional 10 g weight and POWERPLAY charging support.

Specifications checked 11 Sept 2026.

Amazon links open search results. Check the exact variant, current price and availability with the retailer.

Manufacturer specifications
WHAT DIFFERS
Power sourceRechargeable batteryOne AA battery
68 mmBody width64 mm
2 of 6 verified differences, in the order listed below. Not a rating.
See the 6 verified differences
THE CONTENDER

Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED

Black · 910-007200 · UK manufacturer configuration

Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED wireless gaming mouse in black, top view showing the scroll wheel, DPI button, status LED and two left-side buttons
Exact model & source notes

The black G309 LIGHTSPEED is Logitech G's AA-powered wireless gaming mouse with LIGHTSPEED and Bluetooth, a HERO 25K sensor (100–25,600 DPI), LIGHTFORCE hybrid switches and six programmable buttons.

Specifications checked 26 Sept 2026.

Amazon links open search results. Check the exact variant, current price and availability with the retailer.

Manufacturer specifications

G703 LIGHTSPEED HERO UK & US retailers

UK & US price history: no verified listing yet

G309 LIGHTSPEED UK & US retailers

UK & US price history: no verified listing yet

Search links open retailer results, not a matched listing; eBay listings are checked daily. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. As an eBay Partner, we may be compensated if you make a purchase.

THE DIFFERENCES, MADE VISIBLE

Visual facts

Differences first. Select a topic for its graphic, sources and conditions.

How to read this comparison
  • Manufacturer facts for the exact models shown. Not a quality rating or a test result.
  • “Different” means the known values differ, not that one is better.
  • Missing or conflicting evidence is marked and never counts as a difference. Source chips hold each fact’s sources and conditions.
SPECIFICATIONS SIDE BY SIDE8 topics
SELECTED TOPIC
01 / 08

Connections

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Logitech G703 LIGHTSPEED HEROWireless receiver; wired USB data

Manufacturer specification · Original exact connection description: LIGHTSPEED wireless USB receiver; USB data and charging cable. This common availability value does not equate proprietary receiver systems: the distinct sourced ecosystem is retained in wireless_ecosystem. The exact package names charging/data cable and the technical table lists both USB and wireless report rates. Cable endpoint shapes, chemistry and receiver interoperability are not identified and remain unknown.

Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEEDLIGHTSPEED wireless USB receiver; Bluetooth

Manufacturer specification · Receiver and USB cable extender included. Logitech lists no wired data mode; power is one AA battery or a POWERPLAY wireless charging system.

Explore the full specifications

Choose the grip, then check the connection. Left-side thumb controls are not a mirrored left-handed layout. Check the receiver or USB connection, battery requirements and your preferred shape. DPI is tracking resolution, not an accuracy score; no gaming winner is inferred.

WHAT CHANGES BETWEEN THEM?

Key differences

Full specifications ↓

6 verified differences, most decision-relevant first. All are also drawn in Visual facts above. Missing information stays separate.

Connections

In Visual facts
Logitech G703 LIGHTSPEED HEROWireless receiver; wired USB data
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEEDLIGHTSPEED wireless USB receiver; Bluetooth
Sources
Logitech G703 LIGHTSPEED HERO

Manufacturer specification · Original exact connection description: LIGHTSPEED wireless USB receiver; USB data and charging cable. This common availability value does not equate proprietary receiver systems: the distinct sourced ecosystem is retained in wireless_ecosystem. The exact package names charging/data cable and the technical table lists both USB and wireless report rates. Cable endpoint shapes, chemistry and receiver interoperability are not identified and remain unknown.

Logitech G703 LIGHTSPEED HERO — manufacturer specifications
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Receiver and USB cable extender included. Logitech lists no wired data mode; power is one AA battery or a POWERPLAY wireless charging system.

Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED (910-007200, Black) — Logitech G UK store page and specificationsLogitech G309 LIGHTSPEED (910-007197, Black) — Logitech G US store page and specifications

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Hand orientation

In Visual facts
Logitech G703 LIGHTSPEED HERORight-hand control layout; asymmetric shell with left-side thumb buttons
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEEDSide buttons on the left only; Logitech does not state a hand orientation
Sources
Logitech G703 LIGHTSPEED HERO

Manufacturer specification · Control layout from the manufacturer's product views.

Logitech G703 LIGHTSPEED HERO — manufacturer specifications
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Side-button position from the official product views. Not a grip or comfort test.

Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED (910-007200, Black) — Logitech G UK store page and specifications

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Power source

In Visual facts
Logitech G703 LIGHTSPEED HERORechargeable battery
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEEDOne AA battery
Sources
Logitech G703 LIGHTSPEED HERO

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer POWERPLAY feature expressly describes keeping the mouse charged while at rest or play; POWERPLAY system is sold separately, and the package includes a charging/data cable. Exact battery chemistry, capacity and user replaceability remain unverified. Original runtime claims are retained in separate conditioned fields: Up to 60 hours without lighting; separate 35-hour constant-motion claim. Logitech lists 35 hours under constant motion and 60 hours with lighting off; runtime varies with use.

Logitech G703 LIGHTSPEED HERO — manufacturer specifications
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · One AA battery is included. Exact supplied-cell chemistry is not identified in the reviewed model source and remains unknown. The manufacturer separately permits battery-free operation with the POWERPLAY system. Original runtime text retained in separate connection-specific fields: 300+ hours with LIGHTSPEED; 600+ hours with Bluetooth, on one AA battery. Constant-motion estimate; varies with user and computing conditions. One AA battery included.

Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED (910-007200, Black) — Logitech G UK store page and specificationsLogitech G309 LIGHTSPEED (910-007197, Black) — Logitech G US store page and specifications

Manufacturer claims for the stated mode and equipment. Read each test condition; this is not measured everyday battery life.

Listed package

In Visual facts
Logitech G703 LIGHTSPEED HEROMouse; LIGHTSPEED receiver; charging/data cable; receiver extension adapter; optional 10 g weight; documentation
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEEDMouse; LIGHTSPEED USB receiver; USB cable extender; grip stickers; AA battery; user documentation
Sources
Logitech G703 LIGHTSPEED HERO

Manufacturer specification · POWERPLAY hardware is not included; check the seller's listing.

Logitech G703 LIGHTSPEED HERO — manufacturer specifications

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Dimensions

In Visual facts
Logitech G703 LIGHTSPEED HERO124 × 68 × 43 mm (length × width × height)
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED120 × 64 × 39 mm (length × width × height)
Sources
Logitech G703 LIGHTSPEED HERO

Manufacturer specification · Mouse body, length × width × height; cable excluded.

Logitech G703 LIGHTSPEED HERO — manufacturer specifications

A size or weight trade-off; it does not establish the better product.

Small physical differences (1)

Body length

In Visual facts
Logitech G703 LIGHTSPEED HERO124 mm
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED120 mm
Sources
Logitech G703 LIGHTSPEED HERO

Manufacturer specification · Mouse body, length × width × height; cable excluded.

Logitech G703 LIGHTSPEED HERO — manufacturer specifications
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Mouse body length.

Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED (910-007200, Black) — Logitech G UK store page and specifications

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Configuration & compatibility details (1)

Manufacturer host requirements

Logitech G703 LIGHTSPEED HEROUSB port; Windows 7 or later; macOS 10.11 or later; ChromeOS
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEEDLIGHTSPEED: USB-A port, Windows 10 or later, macOS 11 or later. Bluetooth: Windows 10 or later, macOS 13 or later, ChromeOS, Android 4.3 or later, iOS 10 or later
Sources
Logitech G703 LIGHTSPEED HERO

Manufacturer specification · G HUB has its own current system requirements.

Logitech G703 LIGHTSPEED HERO — manufacturer specifications

These descriptions or measurements differ. Wording alone does not establish a different capability; check the exact configuration.

Missing or non-comparable evidence (19)

Main switch technology

Logitech G703 LIGHTSPEED HERONot verified
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEEDLIGHTFORCE hybrid optical-mechanical
Sources
Logitech G703 LIGHTSPEED HERO

The manufacturer describes mechanical button tensioning, which does not establish the electrical switch actuation type. · Manufacturer specification · Primary-button tensioning is recorded separately. Electrical switch actuation and vendor remain unverified.

Logitech G703 LIGHTSPEED HERO — manufacturer specifications
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Optical click detection with mechanical feel; no durability rating is listed.

Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED (910-007200, Black) — Logitech G UK store page and specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Maximum report rate

Logitech G703 LIGHTSPEED HERO1000 Hz
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEEDNot verified
Sources
Logitech G703 LIGHTSPEED HERO

Manufacturer specification · 1 ms report interval.

Logitech G703 LIGHTSPEED HERO — manufacturer specifications
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED

Logitech does not list a report rate for this model. · Manufacturer specification · Not published on the UK or US page.

Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED (910-007200, Black) — Logitech G UK store page and specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Onboard profile capacity

Logitech G703 LIGHTSPEED HERONot verified
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEEDNot verified
Sources
Logitech G703 LIGHTSPEED HERO

Logitech does not list this for the model. · Manufacturer specification · Logitech does not list a stored-profile count.

Logitech G703 LIGHTSPEED HERO — manufacturer specifications
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED

Logitech's onboard memory row reads "Up to 5" without saying what the five are, so a profile count is not recorded. · Manufacturer specification · Needs confirmation from Logitech documentation before a profile count is recorded.

Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED (910-007200, Black) — Logitech G UK store page and specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Lighting

Logitech G703 LIGHTSPEED HERORGB
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEEDNot verified
Sources
Logitech G703 LIGHTSPEED HERO

Manufacturer specification · G HUB supports game-, audio- and screen-driven RGB effects. Published lighting implementation: LIGHTSYNC RGB. Source-specific tooling, location, modes and effects remain qualified; more detailed wording does not establish another RGB product lacks that implementation.

Logitech G703 LIGHTSPEED HERO — manufacturer specifications
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED

Logitech does not list lighting for this model. · Manufacturer specification · No lighting row on the UK or US page.

Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED (910-007200, Black) — Logitech G UK store page and specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Cable length

Logitech G703 LIGHTSPEED HERO1.8 m
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEEDNot verified
Sources
Logitech G703 LIGHTSPEED HERO

Manufacturer specification

Logitech G703 LIGHTSPEED HERO — manufacturer specifications
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Claimed Bluetooth constant-motion runtime

Logitech G703 LIGHTSPEED HERONot verified
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED600+ hours
Sources
Logitech G703 LIGHTSPEED HERO

No source recorded for this side.

Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · On one AA battery with Bluetooth, under manufacturer Constant motion claim. Battery life varies with user/computing conditions; report rate, lighting and precise cell chemistry are not stated.

Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED (910-007200, Black) — Logitech G UK store page and specificationsLogitech G309 LIGHTSPEED (910-007197, Black) — Logitech G US store page and specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Claimed constant-motion runtime

Logitech G703 LIGHTSPEED HERO35 hours
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEEDNot verified
Sources
Logitech G703 LIGHTSPEED HERO

Manufacturer specification · The source separately lists Constant motion:35Hrs, with user/battery-discharge/computing-condition caveat. Lighting, connection mode and report-rate conditions for this35hour row are not explicitly stated.

Logitech G703 LIGHTSPEED HERO — manufacturer specifications
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Claimed runtime with lighting off

Logitech G703 LIGHTSPEED HERO60 hours
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEEDNot verified
Sources
Logitech G703 LIGHTSPEED HERO

Manufacturer specification · Up to60hours with no lighting, as separately listed by Logitech. Motion pattern, connection mode and report-rate conditions for this60hour row are not explicitly stated; this is not a controlled comparison.

Logitech G703 LIGHTSPEED HERO — manufacturer specifications
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Claimed LIGHTSPEED constant-motion runtime

Logitech G703 LIGHTSPEED HERONot verified
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED300+ hours
Sources
Logitech G703 LIGHTSPEED HERO

No source recorded for this side.

Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · On one AA battery with LIGHTSPEED Wireless, under manufacturer Constant motion claim. Battery life varies with user/computing conditions; report rate, lighting and precise cell chemistry are not stated.

Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED (910-007200, Black) — Logitech G UK store page and specificationsLogitech G309 LIGHTSPEED (910-007197, Black) — Logitech G US store page and specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Primary-button tensioning

Logitech G703 LIGHTSPEED HEROMetal-spring primary-button tensioning system
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEEDNot verified
Sources
Logitech G703 LIGHTSPEED HERO

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer-stated primary-button tensioning mechanism, separate from electrical actuation, measured click force, latency or reliability.

Logitech G703 LIGHTSPEED HERO — manufacturer specifications
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Optional additional weight

Logitech G703 LIGHTSPEED HERO10 g
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEEDNot verified
Sources
Logitech G703 LIGHTSPEED HERO

Manufacturer specification · Optional extra weight, added to the listed mouse weight.

Logitech G703 LIGHTSPEED HERO — manufacturer specifications
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

POWERPLAY 2 compatibility

Logitech G703 LIGHTSPEED HEROYes
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEEDNot verified
Sources
Logitech G703 LIGHTSPEED HERO

Manufacturer specification · On Logitech's POWERPLAY 2 compatible-mice list; the charging system is sold separately.

Logitech POWERPLAY 2 — exact compatible mouse list
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Grip material

Logitech G703 LIGHTSPEED HERODual-injected rubber side grips
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEEDNot verified
Sources
Logitech G703 LIGHTSPEED HERO

Manufacturer specification

Logitech G703 LIGHTSPEED HERO — manufacturer specifications
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Warranty

Logitech G703 LIGHTSPEED HERONot verified
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED2 years
Sources
Logitech G703 LIGHTSPEED HERO

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Weight with POWERPLAY (no AA battery)

Logitech G703 LIGHTSPEED HERONot verified
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED68 g
Sources
Logitech G703 LIGHTSPEED HERO

No source recorded for this side.

Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Requires a POWERPLAY wireless charging system, which is not in the listed box contents.

Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED (910-007200, Black) — Logitech G UK store page and specificationsLogitech G309 LIGHTSPEED (910-007197, Black) — Logitech G US store page and specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Wireless receiver ecosystem

Logitech G703 LIGHTSPEED HEROLogitech LIGHTSPEED Wireless
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEEDNot verified
Sources
Logitech G703 LIGHTSPEED HERO

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer-named proprietary receiver system. Different names are retained; these sources do not establish cross-model/cross-brand interoperability, protocol equivalence or independently measured latency.

Logitech G703 LIGHTSPEED HERO — manufacturer specifications
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Weight

Logitech G703 LIGHTSPEED HERO95 g
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED86 g
Sources
Logitech G703 LIGHTSPEED HERO

Manufacturer specification · Before the optional 10 g weight.

Logitech G703 LIGHTSPEED HERO — manufacturer specifications
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · With one AA battery fitted. Logitech lists 68 g when powered by a POWERPLAY charging system instead of the battery.

Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED (910-007200, Black) — Logitech G UK store page and specificationsLogitech G309 LIGHTSPEED (910-007197, Black) — Logitech G US store page and specifications

The manufacturer sources do not establish the same cable weighing basis. Both published masses remain visible with their conditions, but are not ranked.

9 shared fields have the same recorded value.

WHAT EACH CHOICE ASKS OF YOU

What it brings and what to check

Logitech G703 LIGHTSPEED HERO

What it brings

  • LIGHTSPEED wireless carries a HERO 25K sensor (100–25,600 DPI at 1000 Hz), and the right-handed shell adds rubber side grips, LIGHTSYNC RGB and room for an optional 10 g weight.

What to check

  • It weighs 95 g before the optional weight and is shaped for right-handed use. The POWERPLAY charging system is sold separately, and Logitech lists up to 60 hours with lighting off or 35 hours under constant motion.

Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED

What it brings

  • Logitech rates one AA battery at 300+ hours over LIGHTSPEED and 600+ hours over Bluetooth, and a POWERPLAY system can replace the battery, cutting the weight from 86 g to 68 g.
  • The HERO 25K sensor covers 100–25,600 DPI with a stated zero smoothing, acceleration and filtering, and the LIGHTFORCE switches combine optical detection with a mechanical click.

What to check

  • It runs on a replaceable AA battery with no listed wired mode or built-in rechargeable cell, and the POWERPLAY charging system is not in the box.
  • Logitech publishes no report rate, switch durability or lighting for it, and its onboard-memory figure ("Up to 5") is not explained.
COMPARE THE DETAILS

Full specifications

How we verify
36 of 36 specifications Sources in each row
Source-backed specifications for Logitech G703 LIGHTSPEED HERO and Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED
SpecificationLogitech G703 LIGHTSPEED HEROLogitech G309 LIGHTSPEED
WeightDifferent
Sources
Logitech G703 LIGHTSPEED HERO

Manufacturer specification · Before the optional 10 g weight.

Logitech G703 LIGHTSPEED HERO — manufacturer specifications
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · With one AA battery fitted. Logitech lists 68 g when powered by a POWERPLAY charging system instead of the battery.

Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED (910-007200, Black) — Logitech G UK store page and specificationsLogitech G309 LIGHTSPEED (910-007197, Black) — Logitech G US store page and specifications
95 g86 g
DimensionsDifferent
Sources
Logitech G703 LIGHTSPEED HERO

Manufacturer specification · Mouse body, length × width × height; cable excluded.

Logitech G703 LIGHTSPEED HERO — manufacturer specifications
124 × 68 × 43 mm (length × width × height)120 × 64 × 39 mm (length × width × height)
Body lengthDifferent
Sources
Logitech G703 LIGHTSPEED HERO

Manufacturer specification · Mouse body, length × width × height; cable excluded.

Logitech G703 LIGHTSPEED HERO — manufacturer specifications
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Mouse body length.

Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED (910-007200, Black) — Logitech G UK store page and specifications
124 mm120 mm
Hand orientationDifferent
Sources
Logitech G703 LIGHTSPEED HERO

Manufacturer specification · Control layout from the manufacturer's product views.

Logitech G703 LIGHTSPEED HERO — manufacturer specifications
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Side-button position from the official product views. Not a grip or comfort test.

Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED (910-007200, Black) — Logitech G UK store page and specifications
Right-hand control layout; asymmetric shell with left-side thumb buttonsSide buttons on the left only; Logitech does not state a hand orientation
Optional additional weight
Sources
Logitech G703 LIGHTSPEED HERO

Manufacturer specification · Optional extra weight, added to the listed mouse weight.

Logitech G703 LIGHTSPEED HERO — manufacturer specifications
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED

No source recorded.

10 gNot provided
Body widthDifferent
Sources
Logitech G703 LIGHTSPEED HERO

Manufacturer specification · Overall width, not grip width.

Logitech G703 LIGHTSPEED HERO — manufacturer specifications
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Overall width, not grip width.

Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED (910-007200, Black) — Logitech G UK store page and specifications
68 mm64 mm
Grip material
Sources
Logitech G703 LIGHTSPEED HERO

Manufacturer specification

Logitech G703 LIGHTSPEED HERO — manufacturer specifications
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED

No source recorded.

Dual-injected rubber side gripsNot provided
Weight with POWERPLAY (no AA battery)
Sources
Logitech G703 LIGHTSPEED HERO

No source recorded.

Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Requires a POWERPLAY wireless charging system, which is not in the listed box contents.

Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED (910-007200, Black) — Logitech G UK store page and specificationsLogitech G309 LIGHTSPEED (910-007197, Black) — Logitech G US store page and specifications
Not provided68 g
Glide feet
Sources
Logitech G703 LIGHTSPEED HERO

No source recorded.

Not providedPTFE
Sensor model / type
Sources
HERO 25KHERO 25K
Maximum tracking resolution
Sources
25600 DPI25600 DPI
Maximum report rate
Sources
Logitech G703 LIGHTSPEED HERO

Manufacturer specification · 1 ms report interval.

Logitech G703 LIGHTSPEED HERO — manufacturer specifications
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED

Logitech does not list a report rate for this model. · Manufacturer specification · Not published on the UK or US page.

Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED (910-007200, Black) — Logitech G UK store page and specifications
1000 HzNot provided
Minimum sensitivity
Sources
Logitech G703 LIGHTSPEED HERO

Manufacturer specification · Tracking range starts at 100 DPI.

Logitech G703 LIGHTSPEED HERO — manufacturer specifications
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Tracking range 100–25,600 DPI.

Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED (910-007200, Black) — Logitech G UK store page and specifications
100 DPI100 DPI
Published tracking speed
Sources
Logitech G703 LIGHTSPEED HERO

Manufacturer specification · Tested by Logitech on a G240 mouse pad.

Logitech G703 LIGHTSPEED HERO — manufacturer specifications
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Tested by Logitech on a G240 mouse pad.

Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED (910-007200, Black) — Logitech G UK store page and specifications
Greater than 400 IPSGreater than 400 IPS
Published acceleration threshold
Sources
Logitech G703 LIGHTSPEED HERO

Manufacturer specification · Tested by Logitech on a G240 mouse pad.

Logitech G703 LIGHTSPEED HERO — manufacturer specifications
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Tested by Logitech on a G240 mouse pad.

Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED (910-007200, Black) — Logitech G UK store page and specifications
Greater than 40 GGreater than 40 G
Published sensor processing
Sources
Logitech G703 LIGHTSPEED HERO

Manufacturer specification

Logitech G703 LIGHTSPEED HERO — manufacturer specifications
Zero smoothing, acceleration and filteringZero smoothing, acceleration and filtering
Listed controls
Sources
Logitech G703 LIGHTSPEED HERO

Manufacturer specification · Programmable in G HUB.

Logitech G703 LIGHTSPEED HERO — manufacturer specifications
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Six programmable buttons, per Logitech.

Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED (910-007200, Black) — Logitech G UK store page and specifications
66
Main switch technology
Sources
Logitech G703 LIGHTSPEED HERO

The manufacturer describes mechanical button tensioning, which does not establish the electrical switch actuation type. · Manufacturer specification · Primary-button tensioning is recorded separately. Electrical switch actuation and vendor remain unverified.

Logitech G703 LIGHTSPEED HERO — manufacturer specifications
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Optical click detection with mechanical feel; no durability rating is listed.

Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED (910-007200, Black) — Logitech G UK store page and specifications
Not listed by the manufacturerLIGHTFORCE hybrid optical-mechanical
Primary-button tensioning
Sources
Logitech G703 LIGHTSPEED HERO

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer-stated primary-button tensioning mechanism, separate from electrical actuation, measured click force, latency or reliability.

Logitech G703 LIGHTSPEED HERO — manufacturer specifications
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED

No source recorded.

Metal-spring primary-button tensioning systemNot provided
ConnectionsDifferent
Sources
Logitech G703 LIGHTSPEED HERO

Manufacturer specification · Original exact connection description: LIGHTSPEED wireless USB receiver; USB data and charging cable. This common availability value does not equate proprietary receiver systems: the distinct sourced ecosystem is retained in wireless_ecosystem. The exact package names charging/data cable and the technical table lists both USB and wireless report rates. Cable endpoint shapes, chemistry and receiver interoperability are not identified and remain unknown.

Logitech G703 LIGHTSPEED HERO — manufacturer specifications
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Receiver and USB cable extender included. Logitech lists no wired data mode; power is one AA battery or a POWERPLAY wireless charging system.

Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED (910-007200, Black) — Logitech G UK store page and specificationsLogitech G309 LIGHTSPEED (910-007197, Black) — Logitech G US store page and specifications
Wireless receiver; wired USB dataLIGHTSPEED wireless USB receiver; Bluetooth
Power sourceDifferent
Sources
Logitech G703 LIGHTSPEED HERO

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer POWERPLAY feature expressly describes keeping the mouse charged while at rest or play; POWERPLAY system is sold separately, and the package includes a charging/data cable. Exact battery chemistry, capacity and user replaceability remain unverified. Original runtime claims are retained in separate conditioned fields: Up to 60 hours without lighting; separate 35-hour constant-motion claim. Logitech lists 35 hours under constant motion and 60 hours with lighting off; runtime varies with use.

Logitech G703 LIGHTSPEED HERO — manufacturer specifications
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · One AA battery is included. Exact supplied-cell chemistry is not identified in the reviewed model source and remains unknown. The manufacturer separately permits battery-free operation with the POWERPLAY system. Original runtime text retained in separate connection-specific fields: 300+ hours with LIGHTSPEED; 600+ hours with Bluetooth, on one AA battery. Constant-motion estimate; varies with user and computing conditions. One AA battery included.

Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED (910-007200, Black) — Logitech G UK store page and specificationsLogitech G309 LIGHTSPEED (910-007197, Black) — Logitech G US store page and specifications
Rechargeable batteryOne AA battery
Cable length
Sources
Logitech G703 LIGHTSPEED HERO

Manufacturer specification

Logitech G703 LIGHTSPEED HERO — manufacturer specifications
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED

No source recorded.

1.8 mNot provided
Wireless charging support
Sources
Logitech G703 LIGHTSPEED HERO

Manufacturer specification · The POWERPLAY wireless charging system is sold separately.

Logitech G703 LIGHTSPEED HERO — manufacturer specifications
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Replaces the AA battery; the POWERPLAY wireless charging system is not in the listed box contents. Generation-2 compatibility is not stated on these pages.

Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED (910-007200, Black) — Logitech G UK store page and specifications
Logitech POWERPLAYLogitech POWERPLAY
POWERPLAY 2 compatibility
Sources
Logitech G703 LIGHTSPEED HERO

Manufacturer specification · On Logitech's POWERPLAY 2 compatible-mice list; the charging system is sold separately.

Logitech POWERPLAY 2 — exact compatible mouse list
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED

No source recorded.

YesNot provided
Claimed runtime with lighting off
Sources
Logitech G703 LIGHTSPEED HERO

Manufacturer specification · Up to60hours with no lighting, as separately listed by Logitech. Motion pattern, connection mode and report-rate conditions for this60hour row are not explicitly stated; this is not a controlled comparison.

Logitech G703 LIGHTSPEED HERO — manufacturer specifications
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED

No source recorded.

60 hoursNot provided
Claimed constant-motion runtime
Sources
Logitech G703 LIGHTSPEED HERO

Manufacturer specification · The source separately lists Constant motion:35Hrs, with user/battery-discharge/computing-condition caveat. Lighting, connection mode and report-rate conditions for this35hour row are not explicitly stated.

Logitech G703 LIGHTSPEED HERO — manufacturer specifications
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED

No source recorded.

35 hoursNot provided
Claimed LIGHTSPEED constant-motion runtime
Sources
Logitech G703 LIGHTSPEED HERO

No source recorded.

Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · On one AA battery with LIGHTSPEED Wireless, under manufacturer Constant motion claim. Battery life varies with user/computing conditions; report rate, lighting and precise cell chemistry are not stated.

Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED (910-007200, Black) — Logitech G UK store page and specificationsLogitech G309 LIGHTSPEED (910-007197, Black) — Logitech G US store page and specifications
Not provided300+ hours
Claimed Bluetooth constant-motion runtime
Sources
Logitech G703 LIGHTSPEED HERO

No source recorded.

Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · On one AA battery with Bluetooth, under manufacturer Constant motion claim. Battery life varies with user/computing conditions; report rate, lighting and precise cell chemistry are not stated.

Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED (910-007200, Black) — Logitech G UK store page and specificationsLogitech G309 LIGHTSPEED (910-007197, Black) — Logitech G US store page and specifications
Not provided600+ hours
Lighting
Sources
Logitech G703 LIGHTSPEED HERO

Manufacturer specification · G HUB supports game-, audio- and screen-driven RGB effects. Published lighting implementation: LIGHTSYNC RGB. Source-specific tooling, location, modes and effects remain qualified; more detailed wording does not establish another RGB product lacks that implementation.

Logitech G703 LIGHTSPEED HERO — manufacturer specifications
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED

Logitech does not list lighting for this model. · Manufacturer specification · No lighting row on the UK or US page.

Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED (910-007200, Black) — Logitech G UK store page and specifications
RGBNot provided
Customisation software
Sources
Logitech G703 LIGHTSPEED HERO

Manufacturer specification · G HUB is an optional download (internet required); advanced settings need it.

Logitech G703 LIGHTSPEED HERO — manufacturer specifications
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Logitech lists "Internet access for Logitech G HUB software" in the system requirements.

Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED (910-007200, Black) — Logitech G UK store page and specificationsLogitech G309 LIGHTSPEED (910-007197, Black) — Logitech G US store page and specifications
Logitech G HUBLogitech G HUB
Onboard memory
Sources
Logitech G703 LIGHTSPEED HERO

No source recorded.

Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Logitech lists an onboard memory row.

Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED (910-007200, Black) — Logitech G UK store page and specifications
Not providedYes
Manufacturer host requirementsDifferent
Sources
USB port; Windows 7 or later; macOS 10.11 or later; ChromeOSLIGHTSPEED: USB-A port, Windows 10 or later, macOS 11 or later. Bluetooth: Windows 10 or later, macOS 13 or later, ChromeOS, Android 4.3 or later, iOS 10 or later
Listed packageDifferent
Sources
Logitech G703 LIGHTSPEED HERO

Manufacturer specification · POWERPLAY hardware is not included; check the seller's listing.

Logitech G703 LIGHTSPEED HERO — manufacturer specifications
Mouse; LIGHTSPEED receiver; charging/data cable; receiver extension adapter; optional 10 g weight; documentationMouse; LIGHTSPEED USB receiver; USB cable extender; grip stickers; AA battery; user documentation
Wireless receiver ecosystem
Sources
Logitech G703 LIGHTSPEED HERO

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer-named proprietary receiver system. Different names are retained; these sources do not establish cross-model/cross-brand interoperability, protocol equivalence or independently measured latency.

Logitech G703 LIGHTSPEED HERO — manufacturer specifications
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED

No source recorded.

Logitech LIGHTSPEED WirelessNot provided
Warranty
Sources
Logitech G703 LIGHTSPEED HERO

No source recorded.

Not provided2 years
Show unverified (1)Not verified, not provided or conflicting for both products. Kept for completeness; never counted as a difference.
Specifications without verified values for either product
Onboard profile capacity
Sources
Logitech G703 LIGHTSPEED HERO

Logitech does not list this for the model. · Manufacturer specification · Logitech does not list a stored-profile count.

Logitech G703 LIGHTSPEED HERO — manufacturer specifications
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED

Logitech's onboard memory row reads "Up to 5" without saying what the five are, so a profile count is not recorded. · Manufacturer specification · Needs confirmation from Logitech documentation before a profile count is recorded.

Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED (910-007200, Black) — Logitech G UK store page and specifications
Not providedNot provided
FIND YOUR CONTENDERS

More products

Closest mice to this pair by shared key specifications. Not a popularity ranking.

See all 62 mice

Each record represents an explicitly checked model and configuration. Original import: 5 Sept 2026; this is not its verification date. This is not a list of current offers or a popularity ranking.