Skip to comparison
versus.deals
Menu
Browse versus.deals
MICE · YOUR NEXT FACE-OFF

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED vs Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED

Real specs. Clear sources.Exact models · UK & US buying links

Compared products

YOUR FIRST CHOICE

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED

Black · 910-007296 · UK manufacturer configuration

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED in Black: exact official product gallery view
Exact model & source notes

The black PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED (910-007296) is an 80 g ambidextrous wireless mouse with a HERO 2 sensor up to 44,000 DPI, LIGHTFORCE hybrid switches and removable magnetic side buttons on both sides.

Specifications checked 11 Sept 2026.

Amazon links open search results. Check the exact variant, current price and availability with the retailer.

Manufacturer specifications
WHICH SUITS YOU?

Choose the PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED for

  • Both wired and wireless connections
  • An ambidextrous shape
  • More stated listed controls: 8 vs 6

Choose the G305 LIGHTSPEED for

  • A symmetric shape
  • Shorter stated body length: 116.6 mm vs 125 mm
Built from verified specifications that differ. Not a rating or a recommendation.
See the 12 verified differences
THE CONTENDER

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED

Black · LIGHTSPEED wireless · M-R0071 hardware

Black Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED wireless mouse viewed from above, with its scroll wheel, DPI button and side buttons visible
Exact model & source notes

The black G305 LIGHTSPEED is a wireless mouse with a HERO sensor rated up to 12,000 DPI, six programmable buttons and a 1000 Hz report rate, powered by one replaceable AA battery (99 g with the battery fitted).

Specifications checked 11 Sept 2026.

Amazon links open search results. Check the exact variant, current price and availability with the retailer.

Manufacturer specifications

PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED UK & US retailers

UK & US price history: no verified listing yet

G305 LIGHTSPEED UK & US retailers

UK & US price history: no verified listing yet

Search links open retailer results, not a matched listing; eBay listings are checked daily. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. As an eBay Partner, we may be compensated if you make a purchase.

THE DIFFERENCES, MADE VISIBLE

Visual facts

Differences first. Select a topic for its graphic, sources and conditions.

How to read this comparison
  • Manufacturer facts for the exact models shown. Not a quality rating or a test result.
  • “Different” means the known values differ, not that one is better.
  • Missing or conflicting evidence is marked and never counts as a difference. Source chips hold each fact’s sources and conditions.
SPECIFICATIONS SIDE BY SIDE7 topics
SELECTED TOPIC
01 / 07

Connections

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEEDLIGHTSPEED wireless USB receiver; wired USB data and charging

Manufacturer specification · Original exact UK source lists a USB A to C charging/data cable: USB-A and USB-C endpoints are specifically known for this product. This common connection-mode value does not establish receiver interoperability, cable equivalence, Bluetooth, charging watts or cable length. The older PRO Wireless source does not identify its cable endpoints.

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED2.4 GHz LIGHTSPEED wireless with USB receiver

Manufacturer specification

Explore the full specifications

Choose the grip, then check the connection. Left-side thumb controls are not a mirrored left-handed layout. Check the receiver or USB connection, battery requirements and your preferred shape. DPI is tracking resolution, not an accuracy score; no gaming winner is inferred.

WHAT CHANGES BETWEEN THEM?

Key differences

Full specifications ↓

12 verified differences, most decision-relevant first. 7 are also drawn in Visual facts above. Missing information stays separate.

Connections

In Visual facts
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEEDLIGHTSPEED wireless USB receiver; wired USB data and charging
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED2.4 GHz LIGHTSPEED wireless with USB receiver
Sources
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Original exact UK source lists a USB A to C charging/data cable: USB-A and USB-C endpoints are specifically known for this product. This common connection-mode value does not establish receiver interoperability, cable equivalence, Bluetooth, charging watts or cable length. The older PRO Wireless source does not identify its cable endpoints.

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Sensor model / type

In Visual facts
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEEDHERO 2
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEEDHERO
Sources
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Logitech's sensor name.

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Logitech's sensor name.

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications

Sensor settings and manufacturer tracking limits describe capabilities, not independently measured accuracy or gaming performance. Preserve each test surface and software condition.

Listed controls

In Visual facts
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED8
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED6
Sources
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Four to eight controls depending on which removable side buttons are fitted.

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Left, right, wheel click, forward, back and DPI cycle; the underside power switch is extra.

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specificationsLogitech G305 — battery, receiver and button layout

Physical clicks, programmable wheel actions and optional side buttons can produce different counts. Read each configuration; a larger count does not establish better control or programmability.

Hand orientation

In Visual facts
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEEDAmbidextrous; removable left and right side buttons
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEEDSymmetric shell; side buttons on the left only
Sources
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Control layout from the manufacturer's button diagram and product views.

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specificationsLogitech G305 — battery, receiver and button layout

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Battery life and conditions

In Visual facts
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEEDUp to 60 hours with default lighting; up to 95 hours with lighting off
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEEDOne AA battery
Sources
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Constant motion; Logitech does not say which report rate. Battery life varies with use.

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Original exact battery-type description: One replaceable AA alkaline or lithium battery. One AA battery (alkaline cell included); a lithium AA is lighter. Manufacturer supports replaceable alkaline or lithium AA; the included alkaline and optional lighter lithium are distinct conditions. Separately sourced250hour continuous performance-mode and nine-month standard Endurance-mode fields remain unchanged; Endurance reduces tracking performance.

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications

Manufacturer claims for the stated mode and equipment. Read each test condition; this is not measured everyday battery life.

Show 6 more verified differences
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEEDRGB
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEEDNo RGB lighting; status indicator only
Sources
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Can sync with games, video and music. Published lighting implementation: LIGHTSYNC RGB. Source-specific tooling, location, modes and effects remain qualified; more detailed wording does not establish another RGB product lacks that implementation.

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · The single status LED shows battery, DPI and mode.

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Listed package

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEEDMouse; LIGHTSPEED USB receiver; USB charging/data cable; receiver extension adapter; optional side buttons (two left, two right); optional button covers (two left, two right); user documentation
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEEDG305 mouse; LIGHTSPEED USB receiver; one alkaline AA; documentation
Sources
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · The high-rate PRO LIGHTSPEED receiver and POWERPLAY charging system are sold separately. Check the seller's listing. Original exact UK package lists USB A to C Charging/data cable; optional side buttons (2x left, 2x right) and optional button covers (2x left, 2x right). The source names a receiver extension adapter. Common listed item functions do not establish identical accessory parts, optionality or cable endpoints across models.

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Includes one alkaline AA battery.

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specificationsLogitech G305 — battery, receiver and button layout

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Minimum sensitivity

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED100 DPI
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED200 DPI
Sources
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Tracking range starts at 100 DPI.

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications

Sensor settings and manufacturer tracking limits describe capabilities, not independently measured accuracy or gaming performance. Preserve each test surface and software condition.

Published acceleration threshold

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEEDGreater than 88 G
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED40 G
Sources
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Tested by Logitech on a G640 mouse pad.

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Tested by Logitech on a G240 mouse pad.

Logitech G305 — US black configuration

Sensor settings and manufacturer tracking limits describe capabilities, not independently measured accuracy or gaming performance. Preserve each test surface and software condition.

Published tracking speed

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEEDGreater than 888 IPS
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED400 IPS
Sources
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Tested by Logitech on a G640 mouse pad.

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Tested by Logitech on a G240 mouse pad.

Logitech G305 — US black configuration

Sensor settings and manufacturer tracking limits describe capabilities, not independently measured accuracy or gaming performance. Preserve each test surface and software condition.

Configuration & compatibility details (1)

Manufacturer host requirements

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEEDWindows 10 or later; USB 2.0 port
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEEDUSB port; Windows 7 or later; macOS 10.13 or later; ChromeOS
Sources
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Windows 10 or later and a USB 2.0 port; G HUB has its own requirements.

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Requires a USB 2.0 or later port; G HUB has its own current system requirements.

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specificationsLogitech G305 — US black configuration

These descriptions or measurements differ. Wording alone does not establish a different capability; check the exact configuration.

Missing or non-comparable evidence (20)

Main switch technology

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEEDLIGHTFORCE hybrid optical-mechanical
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEEDNot verified
Sources
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Optical actuation with mechanical click feel.

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED

The manufacturer describes mechanical button tensioning, which does not establish the electrical switch actuation type. · Manufacturer specification · Primary-button tensioning is recorded separately. Electrical switch actuation and vendor remain unverified.

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specificationsLogitech G305 — US black configuration

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Side-button configuration

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEEDRemovable side buttons on both sides
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEEDNot verified
Sources
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Two left and two right side buttons/covers; four to eight controls depending on which are fitted. Original manufacturer description: Removable magnetic buttons and covers on both sides. Own magnetic/cover or undersideDPI details do not establish their absence from the counterpart.

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Report rate with optional receiver

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED8000 Hz
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEEDNot verified
Sources
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Needs the separately sold PRO LIGHTSPEED receiver, set up in G HUB.

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Onboard profile capacity

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEEDNot verified
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED1 profile
Sources
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED

Logitech does not list this for the model. · Manufacturer specification · Logitech confirms onboard memory but does not list a profile count.

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · One hardware profile, separate from the five DPI settings.

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specificationsLogitech G305 — battery, receiver and button layoutLogitech G305 — US black configuration

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Wireless charging support

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEEDLogitech POWERPLAY
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEEDNot verified
Sources
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Needs a POWERPLAY charging system, sold separately.

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Claimed Endurance-mode runtime

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEEDNot verified
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEEDUp to nine months of standard use
Sources
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED

No source recorded for this side.

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Endurance mode, standard use; Endurance mode reduces tracking performance.

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specificationsLogitech G305 — battery, receiver and button layoutLogitech G305 — US black configuration

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Claimed performance-mode runtime

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEEDNot verified
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED250 hours
Sources
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED

No source recorded for this side.

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Continuous use in performance mode.

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Cable length

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEEDNot verified
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEEDNot verified
Sources
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED

Logitech does not list this for the model. · Manufacturer specification · Logitech does not list the cable length.

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Receiver storage

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEEDNot verified
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEEDInside the mouse battery compartment
Sources
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED

No source recorded for this side.

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · The USB receiver stores under the battery cover.

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specificationsLogitech G305 — battery, receiver and button layoutLogitech G305 — US black configuration

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Primary-button tensioning

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEEDNot verified
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEEDPrimary-button tensioning system
Sources
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED

No source recorded for this side.

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer-stated primary-button tensioning mechanism, separate from electrical actuation, measured click force, latency or reliability. Original manufacturer description: Mechanical primary-button tensioning system. Detail absence on a counterpart is not proof of a different mechanism.

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specificationsLogitech G305 — US black configuration

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Glide feet

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEEDNot verified
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEEDPTFE
Sources
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED

No source recorded for this side.

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Logitech rates the feet for 250 km.

Logitech G305 — US black configuration

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

POWERPLAY 2 compatibility

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEEDYes
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEEDNot verified
Sources
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · On Logitech's POWERPLAY 2 compatible-mice list; the charging system is sold separately.

Logitech POWERPLAY 2 — exact compatible mouse list
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Rated primary-button lifecycle

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEEDNot verified
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED10 million clicks
Sources
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED

No source recorded for this side.

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Logitech's rating for the left and right primary buttons; not observed lifetime. A full durability-test protocol is not stated.

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specificationsLogitech G305 — US black configuration

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Body width

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED63.5 mm
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEEDConflicting evidence
Sources
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Overall width, not grip width.

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED

Logitech's M-R0071 support table lists 62.15 mm width; its current US product page lists 62.1 mm. The width remains unresolved. Both list 116.6 mm length and 38.2 mm height. · Manufacturer specification · Logitech's M-R0071 support table lists 62.15 mm width; its current US product page lists 62.1 mm. The width remains unresolved. Both list 116.6 mm length and 38.2 mm height.

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specificationsLogitech G305 — US black configuration

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Dimensions

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED125 × 63.5 × 40 mm (length × width × height)
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEEDConflicting evidence
Sources
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Mouse body, length × width × height; cable excluded.

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED

Logitech's M-R0071 support table lists 62.15 mm width; its current US product page lists 62.1 mm. The width remains unresolved. Both list 116.6 mm length and 38.2 mm height. · Manufacturer specification · Logitech's M-R0071 support table lists 62.15 mm width; its current US product page lists 62.1 mm. The width remains unresolved. Both list 116.6 mm length and 38.2 mm height.

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specificationsLogitech G305 — US black configuration

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Weight

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED80 g
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED99 g
Sources
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer-listed mouse weight.

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · With one AA battery; 75 g without it.

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications

The manufacturer sources do not establish the same cable weighing basis. Both published masses remain visible with their conditions, but are not ranked.

Weight without battery

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEEDNot verified
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED75 g
Sources
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED

No source recorded for this side.

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Without the AA battery; 99 g ready to use.

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

4 shared fields have the same recorded value.

WHAT EACH CHOICE ASKS OF YOU

What it brings and what to check

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED

What it brings

  • HERO 2 tracks from 100 to 44,000 DPI; the included receiver reports at 1,000 Hz, and an optional PRO LIGHTSPEED receiver raises that to 8,000 Hz.

What to check

  • The 8,000 Hz receiver and the POWERPLAY charging system are sold separately, and Logitech rates battery life at up to 60 hours with default lighting (95 hours with lighting off).

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED

What it brings

What to check

COMPARE THE DETAILS

Full specifications

How we verify
37 of 37 specifications Sources in each row
Source-backed specifications for Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED and Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED
SpecificationLogitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEEDLogitech G305 LIGHTSPEED
WeightDifferent
Sources
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer-listed mouse weight.

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · With one AA battery; 75 g without it.

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications
80 g99 g
Dimensions
Sources
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Mouse body, length × width × height; cable excluded.

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED

Logitech's M-R0071 support table lists 62.15 mm width; its current US product page lists 62.1 mm. The width remains unresolved. Both list 116.6 mm length and 38.2 mm height. · Manufacturer specification · Logitech's M-R0071 support table lists 62.15 mm width; its current US product page lists 62.1 mm. The width remains unresolved. Both list 116.6 mm length and 38.2 mm height.

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specificationsLogitech G305 — US black configuration
125 × 63.5 × 40 mm (length × width × height)Conflicting sources
Body lengthDifferent
Sources
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Mouse body, length × width × height; cable excluded.

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications
125 mm116.6 mm
Hand orientationDifferent
Sources
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Control layout from the manufacturer's button diagram and product views.

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specificationsLogitech G305 — battery, receiver and button layout
Ambidextrous; removable left and right side buttonsSymmetric shell; side buttons on the left only
Body width
Sources
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Overall width, not grip width.

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED

Logitech's M-R0071 support table lists 62.15 mm width; its current US product page lists 62.1 mm. The width remains unresolved. Both list 116.6 mm length and 38.2 mm height. · Manufacturer specification · Logitech's M-R0071 support table lists 62.15 mm width; its current US product page lists 62.1 mm. The width remains unresolved. Both list 116.6 mm length and 38.2 mm height.

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specificationsLogitech G305 — US black configuration
63.5 mmConflicting sources
Weight without battery
Sources
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED

No source recorded.

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Without the AA battery; 99 g ready to use.

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications
Not provided75 g
Glide feet
Sources
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED

No source recorded.

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Logitech rates the feet for 250 km.

Logitech G305 — US black configuration
Not providedPTFE
Sensor model / typeDifferent
Sources
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Logitech's sensor name.

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Logitech's sensor name.

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications
HERO 2HERO
Maximum tracking resolutionDifferent
Sources
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications
44000 DPI12000 DPI
Maximum supplied-setup report rate
Sources
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · With the standard receiver; the 8,000 Hz PRO LIGHTSPEED receiver is sold separately.

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · 1 ms report interval.

Logitech G305 — battery, receiver and button layoutLogitech G305 — US black configuration
1000 Hz1000 Hz
Minimum sensitivityDifferent
Sources
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Tracking range starts at 100 DPI.

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications
100 DPI200 DPI
Report rate with optional receiver
Sources
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Needs the separately sold PRO LIGHTSPEED receiver, set up in G HUB.

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED

No source recorded.

8000 HzNot provided
Published tracking speedDifferent
Sources
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Tested by Logitech on a G640 mouse pad.

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Tested by Logitech on a G240 mouse pad.

Logitech G305 — US black configuration
Greater than 888 IPS400 IPS
Published acceleration thresholdDifferent
Sources
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Tested by Logitech on a G640 mouse pad.

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Tested by Logitech on a G240 mouse pad.

Logitech G305 — US black configuration
Greater than 88 G40 G
Published sensor processing
Sources
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification

Logitech G305 — US black configuration
Zero smoothing, acceleration and filteringZero smoothing, acceleration and filtering
On-the-fly DPI settings
Sources
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED

No source recorded.

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Four default settings; G HUB enables a fifth.

Logitech G305 — battery, receiver and button layoutLogitech G305 — US black configuration
Not provided5 settings
Listed controlsDifferent
Sources
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Four to eight controls depending on which removable side buttons are fitted.

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Left, right, wheel click, forward, back and DPI cycle; the underside power switch is extra.

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specificationsLogitech G305 — battery, receiver and button layout
86
Main switch technology
Sources
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Optical actuation with mechanical click feel.

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED

The manufacturer describes mechanical button tensioning, which does not establish the electrical switch actuation type. · Manufacturer specification · Primary-button tensioning is recorded separately. Electrical switch actuation and vendor remain unverified.

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specificationsLogitech G305 — US black configuration
LIGHTFORCE hybrid optical-mechanicalNot listed by the manufacturer
Side-button configuration
Sources
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Two left and two right side buttons/covers; four to eight controls depending on which are fitted. Original manufacturer description: Removable magnetic buttons and covers on both sides. Own magnetic/cover or undersideDPI details do not establish their absence from the counterpart.

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED

No source recorded.

Removable side buttons on both sidesNot provided
Scroll controls
Sources
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED

No source recorded.

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Logitech's support table says no tilt.

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specificationsLogitech G305 — battery, receiver and button layout
Not providedWheel scrolling and middle click; no left/right tilt
Primary-button tensioning
Sources
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED

No source recorded.

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer-stated primary-button tensioning mechanism, separate from electrical actuation, measured click force, latency or reliability. Original manufacturer description: Mechanical primary-button tensioning system. Detail absence on a counterpart is not proof of a different mechanism.

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specificationsLogitech G305 — US black configuration
Not providedPrimary-button tensioning system
Rated primary-button lifecycle
Sources
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED

No source recorded.

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Logitech's rating for the left and right primary buttons; not observed lifetime. A full durability-test protocol is not stated.

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specificationsLogitech G305 — US black configuration
Not provided10 million clicks
ConnectionsDifferent
Sources
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Original exact UK source lists a USB A to C charging/data cable: USB-A and USB-C endpoints are specifically known for this product. This common connection-mode value does not establish receiver interoperability, cable equivalence, Bluetooth, charging watts or cable length. The older PRO Wireless source does not identify its cable endpoints.

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications
LIGHTSPEED wireless USB receiver; wired USB data and charging2.4 GHz LIGHTSPEED wireless with USB receiver
Battery life and conditionsDifferent
Sources
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Constant motion; Logitech does not say which report rate. Battery life varies with use.

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Original exact battery-type description: One replaceable AA alkaline or lithium battery. One AA battery (alkaline cell included); a lithium AA is lighter. Manufacturer supports replaceable alkaline or lithium AA; the included alkaline and optional lighter lithium are distinct conditions. Separately sourced250hour continuous performance-mode and nine-month standard Endurance-mode fields remain unchanged; Endurance reduces tracking performance.

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications
Up to 60 hours with default lighting; up to 95 hours with lighting offOne AA battery
Wireless charging support
Sources
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Needs a POWERPLAY charging system, sold separately.

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED

No source recorded.

Logitech POWERPLAYNot provided
POWERPLAY 2 compatibility
Sources
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · On Logitech's POWERPLAY 2 compatible-mice list; the charging system is sold separately.

Logitech POWERPLAY 2 — exact compatible mouse list
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED

No source recorded.

YesNot provided
Claimed performance-mode runtime
Sources
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED

No source recorded.

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Continuous use in performance mode.

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications
Not provided250 hours
Claimed Endurance-mode runtime
Sources
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED

No source recorded.

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Endurance mode, standard use; Endurance mode reduces tracking performance.

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specificationsLogitech G305 — battery, receiver and button layoutLogitech G305 — US black configuration
Not providedUp to nine months of standard use
Receiver storage
Sources
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED

No source recorded.

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · The USB receiver stores under the battery cover.

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specificationsLogitech G305 — battery, receiver and button layoutLogitech G305 — US black configuration
Not providedInside the mouse battery compartment
Claimed wireless range
Sources
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED

No source recorded.

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Logitech recommends keeping the receiver within 20 cm in noisy wireless environments.

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specificationsLogitech G305 — battery, receiver and button layout
Not providedUp to 10 m
Onboard profile capacity
Sources
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED

Logitech does not list this for the model. · Manufacturer specification · Logitech confirms onboard memory but does not list a profile count.

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · One hardware profile, separate from the five DPI settings.

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specificationsLogitech G305 — battery, receiver and button layoutLogitech G305 — US black configuration
Not provided1 profile
Onboard memory
Sources
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Settings can be saved directly to the mouse.

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications
YesYes
LightingDifferent
Sources
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Can sync with games, video and music. Published lighting implementation: LIGHTSYNC RGB. Source-specific tooling, location, modes and effects remain qualified; more detailed wording does not establish another RGB product lacks that implementation.

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · The single status LED shows battery, DPI and mode.

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications
RGBNo RGB lighting; status indicator only
Customisation software
Sources
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · G HUB is an optional download (internet required); advanced settings need it.

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · G HUB is an optional download (internet required); advanced settings need it.

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specificationsLogitech G305 — US black configuration
Logitech G HUBLogitech G HUB
Manufacturer host requirementsDifferent
Sources
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Windows 10 or later and a USB 2.0 port; G HUB has its own requirements.

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Requires a USB 2.0 or later port; G HUB has its own current system requirements.

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specificationsLogitech G305 — US black configuration
Windows 10 or later; USB 2.0 portUSB port; Windows 7 or later; macOS 10.13 or later; ChromeOS
Listed packageDifferent
Sources
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · The high-rate PRO LIGHTSPEED receiver and POWERPLAY charging system are sold separately. Check the seller's listing. Original exact UK package lists USB A to C Charging/data cable; optional side buttons (2x left, 2x right) and optional button covers (2x left, 2x right). The source names a receiver extension adapter. Common listed item functions do not establish identical accessory parts, optionality or cable endpoints across models.

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Includes one alkaline AA battery.

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specificationsLogitech G305 — battery, receiver and button layout
Mouse; LIGHTSPEED USB receiver; USB charging/data cable; receiver extension adapter; optional side buttons (two left, two right); optional button covers (two left, two right); user documentationG305 mouse; LIGHTSPEED USB receiver; one alkaline AA; documentation
Show unverified (1)Not verified, not provided or conflicting for both products. Kept for completeness; never counted as a difference.
Specifications without verified values for either product
Cable length
Sources
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED

Logitech does not list this for the model. · Manufacturer specification · Logitech does not list the cable length.

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED

No source recorded.

Not providedNot provided
FIND YOUR CONTENDERS

More products

Closest mice to this pair by shared key specifications. Not a popularity ranking.

See all 62 mice

Each record represents an explicitly checked model and configuration. Original import: 5 Sept 2026; this is not its verification date. This is not a list of current offers or a popularity ranking.