Skip to comparison
versus.deals
Menu
Browse versus.deals
MICE · YOUR NEXT FACE-OFF

Logitech G705 vs Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED

Real specs. Clear sources.Exact models · UK & US buying links

Compared products

YOUR FIRST CHOICE

Logitech G705

White · 910-006368 · UK manufacturer configuration

Logitech G705 wireless gaming mouse in white, angled view showing the two left thumb buttons and the blue-to-pink RGB light strip
Exact model & source notes

The white G705 is Logitech G's compact 85 g wireless gaming mouse aimed at smaller hands, with LIGHTSPEED, Bluetooth and wired use, six programmable buttons, 100–8,200 DPI and three-zone LIGHTSYNC RGB.

Specifications checked 26 Sept 2026.

Amazon links open search results. Check the exact variant, current price and availability with the retailer.

Manufacturer specifications
WHICH SUITS YOU?

Choose the G705 for

  • Both wired and wireless connections
  • A right-hand shape
  • Shorter stated body length: 105.8 mm vs 116.6 mm

Choose the G305 LIGHTSPEED for

  • A symmetric shape
  • Longer stated body length: 116.6 mm vs 105.8 mm
Built from verified specifications that differ. Not a rating or a recommendation.
See the 8 verified differences
THE CONTENDER

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED

Black · LIGHTSPEED wireless · M-R0071 hardware

Black Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED wireless mouse viewed from above, with its scroll wheel, DPI button and side buttons visible
Exact model & source notes

The black G305 LIGHTSPEED is a wireless mouse with a HERO sensor rated up to 12,000 DPI, six programmable buttons and a 1000 Hz report rate, powered by one replaceable AA battery (99 g with the battery fitted).

Specifications checked 11 Sept 2026.

Amazon links open search results. Check the exact variant, current price and availability with the retailer.

Manufacturer specifications

G705 UK & US retailers

UK & US price history: no verified listing yet

G305 LIGHTSPEED UK & US retailers

UK & US price history: no verified listing yet

Search links open retailer results, not a matched listing; eBay listings are checked daily. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. As an eBay Partner, we may be compensated if you make a purchase.

THE DIFFERENCES, MADE VISIBLE

Visual facts

Differences first. Select a topic for its graphic, sources and conditions.

How to read this comparison
  • Manufacturer facts for the exact models shown. Not a quality rating or a test result.
  • “Different” means the known values differ, not that one is better.
  • Missing or conflicting evidence is marked and never counts as a difference. Source chips hold each fact’s sources and conditions.
SPECIFICATIONS SIDE BY SIDE8 topics
SELECTED TOPIC
01 / 08

Connections

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Logitech G705LIGHTSPEED wireless USB receiver; Bluetooth; wired via the data/charging cable

Manufacturer specification · Receiver, extender and data/charging cable included. Logitech says the G705 can share one receiver with the G715 keyboard.

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED2.4 GHz LIGHTSPEED wireless with USB receiver

Manufacturer specification

Explore the full specifications

Choose the grip, then check the connection. Left-side thumb controls are not a mirrored left-handed layout. Check the receiver or USB connection, battery requirements and your preferred shape. DPI is tracking resolution, not an accuracy score; no gaming winner is inferred.

WHAT CHANGES BETWEEN THEM?

Key differences

Full specifications ↓

8 verified differences, most decision-relevant first. 7 are also drawn in Visual facts above. Missing information stays separate.

Connections

In Visual facts
Logitech G705LIGHTSPEED wireless USB receiver; Bluetooth; wired via the data/charging cable
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED2.4 GHz LIGHTSPEED wireless with USB receiver
Sources
Logitech G705

Manufacturer specification · Receiver, extender and data/charging cable included. Logitech says the G705 can share one receiver with the G715 keyboard.

Logitech G705 (910-006368, White) — Logitech G UK store page and specificationsLogitech G705 (910-006365, White) — Logitech G US store page and specifications
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Hand orientation

In Visual facts
Logitech G705Right-hand contoured compact shape; sculpted thumb rest and two thumb buttons on the left
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEEDSymmetric shell; side buttons on the left only
Sources
Logitech G705

Manufacturer specification · Logitech does not print a handedness label; orientation from the official product views and its description of the thumb rest and thumb buttons. Logitech says the shape is designed to include smaller hands. Not a grip or comfort test.

Logitech G705 (910-006368, White) — Logitech G UK store page and specifications
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Control layout from the manufacturer's button diagram and product views.

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specificationsLogitech G305 — battery, receiver and button layout

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Battery life and conditions

In Visual facts
Logitech G705Up to 40 hours with RGB lighting on
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEEDOne AA battery
Sources
Logitech G705

Manufacturer specification · Constant-motion estimate; varies with battery discharge characteristics, user and computing conditions. Rechargeable lithium-ion, USB-C charging.

Logitech G705 (910-006368, White) — Logitech G UK store page and specificationsLogitech G705 (910-006365, White) — Logitech G US store page and specifications
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Original exact battery-type description: One replaceable AA alkaline or lithium battery. One AA battery (alkaline cell included); a lithium AA is lighter. Manufacturer supports replaceable alkaline or lithium AA; the included alkaline and optional lighter lithium are distinct conditions. Separately sourced250hour continuous performance-mode and nine-month standard Endurance-mode fields remain unchanged; Endurance reduces tracking performance.

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications

Manufacturer claims for the stated mode and equipment. Read each test condition; this is not measured everyday battery life.

Logitech G705RGB
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEEDNo RGB lighting; status indicator only
Sources
Logitech G705

Manufacturer specification · Four preloaded Play Mood animations; customisable in G HUB. Published lighting implementation: LIGHTSYNC RGB, three zones. Source-specific tooling, location, modes and effects remain qualified; more detailed wording does not establish another RGB product lacks that implementation.

Logitech G705 (910-006368, White) — Logitech G UK store page and specifications
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · The single status LED shows battery, DPI and mode.

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Listed package

In Visual facts
Logitech G705Mouse; LIGHTSPEED wireless receiver; extender; data/charging cable; user documentation
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEEDG305 mouse; LIGHTSPEED USB receiver; one alkaline AA; documentation
Sources
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Includes one alkaline AA battery.

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specificationsLogitech G305 — battery, receiver and button layout

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Show 2 more verified differences

Maximum tracking resolution

In Visual facts
Logitech G7058200 DPI
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED12000 DPI
Sources
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications

Sensor settings and manufacturer tracking limits describe capabilities, not independently measured accuracy or gaming performance. Preserve each test surface and software condition.

Minimum sensitivity

Logitech G705100 DPI
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED200 DPI
Sources
Logitech G705

Manufacturer specification · Tracking range 100–8,200 DPI.

Logitech G705 (910-006368, White) — Logitech G UK store page and specifications

Sensor settings and manufacturer tracking limits describe capabilities, not independently measured accuracy or gaming performance. Preserve each test surface and software condition.

Configuration & compatibility details (1)

Manufacturer host requirements

Logitech G705USB port for LIGHTSPEED; Bluetooth-enabled devices; Windows 10 or later; macOS 10.15 or later; iPadOS 13.4 or later; iOS 14 or later
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEEDUSB port; Windows 7 or later; macOS 10.13 or later; ChromeOS
Sources
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Requires a USB 2.0 or later port; G HUB has its own current system requirements.

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specificationsLogitech G305 — US black configuration

These descriptions or measurements differ. Wording alone does not establish a different capability; check the exact configuration.

Missing or non-comparable evidence (24)

Main switch technology

Logitech G705Not verified
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEEDNot verified
Sources
Logitech G705

No source recorded for this side.

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED

The manufacturer describes mechanical button tensioning, which does not establish the electrical switch actuation type. · Manufacturer specification · Primary-button tensioning is recorded separately. Electrical switch actuation and vendor remain unverified.

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specificationsLogitech G305 — US black configuration

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Sensor model

Logitech G705Not verified
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEEDHERO
Sources
Logitech G705

The individually reviewed exact source inventory does not identify a sensor model. The published method or description is retained separately. · Manufacturer specification

Logitech G705 (910-006368, White) — Logitech G UK store page and specificationsLogitech G705 (910-006365, White) — Logitech G US store page and specifications
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Logitech's sensor name.

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Maximum report rate

Logitech G705Not verified
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED1000 Hz
Sources
Logitech G705

Logitech does not list a report rate for this model. · Manufacturer specification · Not published on the UK or US page.

Logitech G705 (910-006368, White) — Logitech G UK store page and specifications
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · 1 ms report interval.

Logitech G305 — battery, receiver and button layoutLogitech G305 — US black configuration

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Claimed Endurance-mode runtime

Logitech G705Not verified
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEEDUp to nine months of standard use
Sources
Logitech G705

No source recorded for this side.

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Endurance mode, standard use; Endurance mode reduces tracking performance.

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specificationsLogitech G305 — battery, receiver and button layoutLogitech G305 — US black configuration

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Claimed performance-mode runtime

Logitech G705Not verified
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED250 hours
Sources
Logitech G705

No source recorded for this side.

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Continuous use in performance mode.

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Primary-button tensioning

Logitech G705Not verified
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEEDPrimary-button tensioning system
Sources
Logitech G705

No source recorded for this side.

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer-stated primary-button tensioning mechanism, separate from electrical actuation, measured click force, latency or reliability. Original manufacturer description: Mechanical primary-button tensioning system. Detail absence on a counterpart is not proof of a different mechanism.

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specificationsLogitech G305 — US black configuration

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Glide feet

Logitech G705Not verified
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEEDPTFE
Sources
Logitech G705

No source recorded for this side.

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Logitech rates the feet for 250 km.

Logitech G305 — US black configuration

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

RGB lighting zones

Logitech G7053
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEEDNot verified
Sources
Logitech G705

Manufacturer specification · The exact product source explicitly states 3 configurable RGB zones. Four preloaded Play Mood animations; customisable in G HUB. Published lighting implementation: LIGHTSYNC RGB, three zones. Source-specific tooling, location, modes and effects remain qualified; more detailed wording does not establish another RGB product lacks that implementation. Status indicators are not counted as additional configurable zones.

Logitech G705 (910-006368, White) — Logitech G UK store page and specifications
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Published sensor processing

Logitech G705Not verified
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEEDZero smoothing, acceleration and filtering
Sources
Logitech G705

No source recorded for this side.

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification

Logitech G305 — US black configuration

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Rated primary-button lifecycle

Logitech G705Not verified
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED10 million clicks
Sources
Logitech G705

No source recorded for this side.

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Logitech's rating for the left and right primary buttons; not observed lifetime. A full durability-test protocol is not stated.

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specificationsLogitech G305 — US black configuration

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Published acceleration threshold

Logitech G705Not verified
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED40 G
Sources
Logitech G705

No source recorded for this side.

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Tested by Logitech on a G240 mouse pad.

Logitech G305 — US black configuration

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Published tracking speed

Logitech G705Not verified
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED400 IPS
Sources
Logitech G705

No source recorded for this side.

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Tested by Logitech on a G240 mouse pad.

Logitech G305 — US black configuration

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Limited hardware warranty

Logitech G7052 years
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEEDNot verified
Sources
Logitech G705

Manufacturer specification · Logitech lists "2-Year Limited Hardware Warranty" on the UK and US pages.

Logitech G705 (910-006368, White) — Logitech G UK store page and specificationsLogitech G705 (910-006365, White) — Logitech G US store page and specifications
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Body width

Logitech G70568.1 mm
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEEDConflicting evidence
Sources
Logitech G705

Manufacturer specification · Overall width, not grip width.

Logitech G705 (910-006368, White) — Logitech G UK store page and specifications
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED

Logitech's M-R0071 support table lists 62.15 mm width; its current US product page lists 62.1 mm. The width remains unresolved. Both list 116.6 mm length and 38.2 mm height. · Manufacturer specification · Logitech's M-R0071 support table lists 62.15 mm width; its current US product page lists 62.1 mm. The width remains unresolved. Both list 116.6 mm length and 38.2 mm height.

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specificationsLogitech G305 — US black configuration

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Dimensions

Logitech G705105.8 × 68.1 × 39.4 mm (length × width × height)
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEEDConflicting evidence
Sources
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED

Logitech's M-R0071 support table lists 62.15 mm width; its current US product page lists 62.1 mm. The width remains unresolved. Both list 116.6 mm length and 38.2 mm height. · Manufacturer specification · Logitech's M-R0071 support table lists 62.15 mm width; its current US product page lists 62.1 mm. The width remains unresolved. Both list 116.6 mm length and 38.2 mm height.

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specificationsLogitech G305 — US black configuration

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Weight

Logitech G70585 g
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED99 g
Sources
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · With one AA battery; 75 g without it.

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications

The manufacturer sources do not establish the same cable weighing basis. Both published masses remain visible with their conditions, but are not ranked.

Weight without battery

Logitech G705Not verified
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED75 g
Sources
Logitech G705

No source recorded for this side.

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Without the AA battery; 99 g ready to use.

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

2 shared fields have the same recorded value.

WHAT EACH CHOICE ASKS OF YOU

What it brings and what to check

Logitech G705

What it brings

  • It offers three ways to connect (LIGHTSPEED receiver, Bluetooth and the USB-C cable) and can share a single receiver with the G715 keyboard.
  • Logitech sizes the compact 105.8 × 68.1 mm body for smaller hands, and all six buttons, including two thumb buttons and a DPI-shift button, can be programmed in G HUB.

What to check

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED

What it brings

What to check

COMPARE THE DETAILS

Full specifications

How we verify
36 of 36 specifications Sources in each row
Source-backed specifications for Logitech G705 and Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED
SpecificationLogitech G705Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED
WeightDifferent
Sources
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · With one AA battery; 75 g without it.

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications
85 g99 g
Dimensions
Sources
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED

Logitech's M-R0071 support table lists 62.15 mm width; its current US product page lists 62.1 mm. The width remains unresolved. Both list 116.6 mm length and 38.2 mm height. · Manufacturer specification · Logitech's M-R0071 support table lists 62.15 mm width; its current US product page lists 62.1 mm. The width remains unresolved. Both list 116.6 mm length and 38.2 mm height.

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specificationsLogitech G305 — US black configuration
105.8 × 68.1 × 39.4 mm (length × width × height)Conflicting sources
Body lengthDifferent
Sources
Logitech G705

Manufacturer specification · Mouse body length.

Logitech G705 (910-006368, White) — Logitech G UK store page and specifications
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications
105.8 mm116.6 mm
Body width
Sources
Logitech G705

Manufacturer specification · Overall width, not grip width.

Logitech G705 (910-006368, White) — Logitech G UK store page and specifications
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED

Logitech's M-R0071 support table lists 62.15 mm width; its current US product page lists 62.1 mm. The width remains unresolved. Both list 116.6 mm length and 38.2 mm height. · Manufacturer specification · Logitech's M-R0071 support table lists 62.15 mm width; its current US product page lists 62.1 mm. The width remains unresolved. Both list 116.6 mm length and 38.2 mm height.

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specificationsLogitech G305 — US black configuration
68.1 mmConflicting sources
Hand orientationDifferent
Sources
Logitech G705

Manufacturer specification · Logitech does not print a handedness label; orientation from the official product views and its description of the thumb rest and thumb buttons. Logitech says the shape is designed to include smaller hands. Not a grip or comfort test.

Logitech G705 (910-006368, White) — Logitech G UK store page and specifications
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Control layout from the manufacturer's button diagram and product views.

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specificationsLogitech G305 — battery, receiver and button layout
Right-hand contoured compact shape; sculpted thumb rest and two thumb buttons on the leftSymmetric shell; side buttons on the left only
Weight without battery
Sources
Logitech G705

No source recorded.

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Without the AA battery; 99 g ready to use.

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications
Not provided75 g
Glide feet
Sources
Logitech G705

No source recorded.

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Logitech rates the feet for 250 km.

Logitech G305 — US black configuration
Not providedPTFE
Manufacturer sensor description
Sources
Logitech G705

Manufacturer specification · Logitech does not name the sensor model or type on the UK or US page. Original manufacturer description: Logitech "gaming-grade" sensor (model not named). This identifies neither a model nor a tracking method. Model-specific hardware, accuracy and performance are not inferred.

Logitech G705 (910-006368, White) — Logitech G UK store page and specificationsLogitech G705 (910-006365, White) — Logitech G US store page and specifications
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED

No source recorded.

Logitech "gaming-grade" sensor (model not named)Not provided
Maximum tracking resolutionDifferent
Sources
8200 DPI12000 DPI
Minimum sensitivityDifferent
Sources
Logitech G705

Manufacturer specification · Tracking range 100–8,200 DPI.

Logitech G705 (910-006368, White) — Logitech G UK store page and specifications
100 DPI200 DPI
Maximum report rate
Sources
Logitech G705

Logitech does not list a report rate for this model. · Manufacturer specification · Not published on the UK or US page.

Logitech G705 (910-006368, White) — Logitech G UK store page and specifications
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · 1 ms report interval.

Logitech G305 — battery, receiver and button layoutLogitech G305 — US black configuration
Not provided1000 Hz
Sensor model
Sources
Logitech G705

The individually reviewed exact source inventory does not identify a sensor model. The published method or description is retained separately. · Manufacturer specification

Logitech G705 (910-006368, White) — Logitech G UK store page and specificationsLogitech G705 (910-006365, White) — Logitech G US store page and specifications
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Logitech's sensor name.

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications
Not listed by the manufacturerHERO
Published tracking speed
Sources
Logitech G705

No source recorded.

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Tested by Logitech on a G240 mouse pad.

Logitech G305 — US black configuration
Not provided400 IPS
Published acceleration threshold
Sources
Logitech G705

No source recorded.

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Tested by Logitech on a G240 mouse pad.

Logitech G305 — US black configuration
Not provided40 G
Published sensor processing
Sources
Logitech G705

No source recorded.

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification

Logitech G305 — US black configuration
Not providedZero smoothing, acceleration and filtering
On-the-fly DPI settings
Sources
Logitech G705

No source recorded.

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Four default settings; G HUB enables a fifth.

Logitech G305 — battery, receiver and button layoutLogitech G305 — US black configuration
Not provided5 settings
Listed controls
Sources
Logitech G705

Manufacturer specification · Six programmable buttons, including two thumb buttons and a top DPI-shift button.

Logitech G705 (910-006368, White) — Logitech G UK store page and specificationsLogitech G705 (910-006365, White) — Logitech G US store page and specifications
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Left, right, wheel click, forward, back and DPI cycle; the underside power switch is extra.

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specificationsLogitech G305 — battery, receiver and button layout
66
Scroll controls
Sources
Logitech G705

No source recorded.

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Logitech's support table says no tilt.

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specificationsLogitech G305 — battery, receiver and button layout
Not providedWheel scrolling and middle click; no left/right tilt
Primary-button tensioning
Sources
Logitech G705

No source recorded.

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer-stated primary-button tensioning mechanism, separate from electrical actuation, measured click force, latency or reliability. Original manufacturer description: Mechanical primary-button tensioning system. Detail absence on a counterpart is not proof of a different mechanism.

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specificationsLogitech G305 — US black configuration
Not providedPrimary-button tensioning system
Rated primary-button lifecycle
Sources
Logitech G705

No source recorded.

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Logitech's rating for the left and right primary buttons; not observed lifetime. A full durability-test protocol is not stated.

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specificationsLogitech G305 — US black configuration
Not provided10 million clicks
ConnectionsDifferent
Sources
Logitech G705

Manufacturer specification · Receiver, extender and data/charging cable included. Logitech says the G705 can share one receiver with the G715 keyboard.

Logitech G705 (910-006368, White) — Logitech G UK store page and specificationsLogitech G705 (910-006365, White) — Logitech G US store page and specifications
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications
LIGHTSPEED wireless USB receiver; Bluetooth; wired via the data/charging cable2.4 GHz LIGHTSPEED wireless with USB receiver
Battery life and conditionsDifferent
Sources
Logitech G705

Manufacturer specification · Constant-motion estimate; varies with battery discharge characteristics, user and computing conditions. Rechargeable lithium-ion, USB-C charging.

Logitech G705 (910-006368, White) — Logitech G UK store page and specificationsLogitech G705 (910-006365, White) — Logitech G US store page and specifications
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Original exact battery-type description: One replaceable AA alkaline or lithium battery. One AA battery (alkaline cell included); a lithium AA is lighter. Manufacturer supports replaceable alkaline or lithium AA; the included alkaline and optional lighter lithium are distinct conditions. Separately sourced250hour continuous performance-mode and nine-month standard Endurance-mode fields remain unchanged; Endurance reduces tracking performance.

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications
Up to 40 hours with RGB lighting onOne AA battery
Charging connector
Sources
Logitech G705

Manufacturer specification · Data/charging cable included.

Logitech G705 (910-006368, White) — Logitech G UK store page and specifications
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED

No source recorded.

USB-CNot provided
Claimed performance-mode runtime
Sources
Logitech G705

No source recorded.

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Continuous use in performance mode.

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications
Not provided250 hours
Claimed Endurance-mode runtime
Sources
Logitech G705

No source recorded.

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Endurance mode, standard use; Endurance mode reduces tracking performance.

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specificationsLogitech G305 — battery, receiver and button layoutLogitech G305 — US black configuration
Not providedUp to nine months of standard use
Receiver storage
Sources
Logitech G705

No source recorded.

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · The USB receiver stores under the battery cover.

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specificationsLogitech G305 — battery, receiver and button layoutLogitech G305 — US black configuration
Not providedInside the mouse battery compartment
Claimed wireless range
Sources
Logitech G705

No source recorded.

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Logitech recommends keeping the receiver within 20 cm in noisy wireless environments.

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specificationsLogitech G305 — battery, receiver and button layout
Not providedUp to 10 m
LightingDifferent
Sources
Logitech G705

Manufacturer specification · Four preloaded Play Mood animations; customisable in G HUB. Published lighting implementation: LIGHTSYNC RGB, three zones. Source-specific tooling, location, modes and effects remain qualified; more detailed wording does not establish another RGB product lacks that implementation.

Logitech G705 (910-006368, White) — Logitech G UK store page and specifications
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · The single status LED shows battery, DPI and mode.

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications
RGBNo RGB lighting; status indicator only
Customisation software
Sources
Logitech G705

Manufacturer specification · Logitech lists an internet connection for the software download, available on Windows and macOS only.

Logitech G705 (910-006368, White) — Logitech G UK store page and specificationsLogitech G705 (910-006365, White) — Logitech G US store page and specifications
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · G HUB is an optional download (internet required); advanced settings need it.

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specificationsLogitech G305 — US black configuration
Logitech G HUBLogitech G HUB
RGB lighting zones
Sources
Logitech G705

Manufacturer specification · The exact product source explicitly states 3 configurable RGB zones. Four preloaded Play Mood animations; customisable in G HUB. Published lighting implementation: LIGHTSYNC RGB, three zones. Source-specific tooling, location, modes and effects remain qualified; more detailed wording does not establish another RGB product lacks that implementation. Status indicators are not counted as additional configurable zones.

Logitech G705 (910-006368, White) — Logitech G UK store page and specifications
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED

No source recorded.

3Not provided
Onboard profile capacity
Sources
Logitech G705

No source recorded.

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · One hardware profile, separate from the five DPI settings.

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specificationsLogitech G305 — battery, receiver and button layoutLogitech G305 — US black configuration
Not provided1 profile
Onboard memory
Sources
Logitech G705

No source recorded.

Not providedYes
Manufacturer host requirementsDifferent
Sources
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Requires a USB 2.0 or later port; G HUB has its own current system requirements.

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specificationsLogitech G305 — US black configuration
USB port for LIGHTSPEED; Bluetooth-enabled devices; Windows 10 or later; macOS 10.15 or later; iPadOS 13.4 or later; iOS 14 or laterUSB port; Windows 7 or later; macOS 10.13 or later; ChromeOS
Listed packageDifferent
Sources
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Includes one alkaline AA battery.

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specificationsLogitech G305 — battery, receiver and button layout
Mouse; LIGHTSPEED wireless receiver; extender; data/charging cable; user documentationG305 mouse; LIGHTSPEED USB receiver; one alkaline AA; documentation
Limited hardware warranty
Sources
Logitech G705

Manufacturer specification · Logitech lists "2-Year Limited Hardware Warranty" on the UK and US pages.

Logitech G705 (910-006368, White) — Logitech G UK store page and specificationsLogitech G705 (910-006365, White) — Logitech G US store page and specifications
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED

No source recorded.

2 yearsNot provided
Show unverified (1)Not verified, not provided or conflicting for both products. Kept for completeness; never counted as a difference.
Specifications without verified values for either product
Main switch technology
Sources
Logitech G705

No source recorded.

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED

The manufacturer describes mechanical button tensioning, which does not establish the electrical switch actuation type. · Manufacturer specification · Primary-button tensioning is recorded separately. Electrical switch actuation and vendor remain unverified.

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specificationsLogitech G305 — US black configuration
Not providedNot listed by the manufacturer
FIND YOUR CONTENDERS

More products

Closest mice to this pair by shared key specifications. Not a popularity ranking.

See all 62 mice

Each record represents an explicitly checked model and configuration. Original import: 5 Sept 2026; this is not its verification date. This is not a list of current offers or a popularity ranking.