Skip to comparison
versus.deals
Menu
Browse versus.deals
MICE · YOUR NEXT FACE-OFF

Logitech G502 HERO vs Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC

Real specs. Clear sources.Exact models · UK & US buying links

Compared products

YOUR FIRST CHOICE

Logitech G502 HERO

Black · wired HERO · M-U0047 hardware

Black Logitech G502 HERO wired mouse, with its thumb rest, labelled G-keys, dual-mode wheel and attached cable visible
Exact model & source notes

The black wired G502 HERO pairs a HERO 25K sensor rated up to 25,600 DPI with 11 programmable controls, mechanical primary switches, five removable 3.6 g weights and a dual-mode scroll wheel with left/right tilt.

Specifications checked 11 Sept 2026.

Amazon links open search results. Check the exact variant, current price and availability with the retailer.

Manufacturer specifications
WHICH SUITS YOU?

Choose the G502 HERO for

  • A right-hand shape
  • More stated listed controls: 11 vs 6

Choose the G203 LIGHTSYNC for

  • A symmetric shape
Built from verified specifications that differ. Not a rating or a recommendation.
See the 7 verified differences
THE CONTENDER

Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC

Black · 910-005796 · UK manufacturer configuration

Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC in Black: exact official product gallery view
Exact model & source notes

The black G203 LIGHTSYNC (910-005796) is a wired USB mouse with an optical sensor up to 8,000 DPI, a 1000 Hz report rate, six programmable buttons and three-zone LIGHTSYNC RGB lighting, at 85 g.

Specifications checked 11 Sept 2026.

Amazon links open search results. Check the exact variant, current price and availability with the retailer.

Manufacturer specifications

G502 HERO UK & US retailers

UK & US price history: no verified listing yet

G203 LIGHTSYNC UK & US retailers

UK & US price history: no verified listing yet

Search links open retailer results, not a matched listing; eBay listings are checked daily. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. As an eBay Partner, we may be compensated if you make a purchase.

THE DIFFERENCES, MADE VISIBLE

Visual facts

Differences first. Select a topic for its graphic, sources and conditions.

How to read this comparison
  • Manufacturer facts for the exact models shown. Not a quality rating or a test result.
  • “Different” means the known values differ, not that one is better.
  • Missing or conflicting evidence is marked and never counts as a difference. Source chips hold each fact’s sources and conditions.
SPECIFICATIONS SIDE BY SIDE7 topics
SELECTED TOPIC
01 / 07

Controls

Read each mouse’s count: it may include physical clicks, programmable wheel actions or optional side buttons. A listed control is not automatically programmable, and more controls are not automatically easier to reach.

Logitech G502 HERO11 controls

Manufacturer specification · Includes both wheel-tilt directions; the wheel-mode button is not programmable. The official guide enumerates actions 1–11, including separate left/right wheel-tilt directions; its additional item 12 is the non-programmable wheel-mode selector. The listed11 is not an inferred total of separate physical button surfaces.

Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC6 controls

Manufacturer specification · Programmable in G HUB.

Explore the full specifications

Choose the grip, then check the connection. Left-side thumb controls are not a mirrored left-handed layout. Check the receiver or USB connection, battery requirements and your preferred shape. DPI is tracking resolution, not an accuracy score; no gaming winner is inferred.

WHAT CHANGES BETWEEN THEM?

Key differences

Full specifications ↓

7 verified differences, most decision-relevant first. All are also drawn in Visual facts above. Missing information stays separate.

Listed controls

In Visual facts
Logitech G502 HERO11
Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC6
Sources
Logitech G502 HERO

Manufacturer specification · Includes both wheel-tilt directions; the wheel-mode button is not programmable. The official guide enumerates actions 1–11, including separate left/right wheel-tilt directions; its additional item 12 is the non-programmable wheel-mode selector. The listed11 is not an inferred total of separate physical button surfaces.

Logitech G502 HERO — manufacturer specificationsLogitech G502 HERO — button layout and weight setup
Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC

Manufacturer specification · Programmable in G HUB.

Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC — manufacturer specifications

Physical clicks, programmable wheel actions and optional side buttons can produce different counts. Read each configuration; a larger count does not establish better control or programmability.

Hand orientation

In Visual facts
Logitech G502 HERORight-hand control layout; left-side thumbrest and thumb controls
Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNCSymmetric shell; side buttons on the left only
Sources
Logitech G502 HERO

Manufacturer specification · Control layout from the manufacturer's button diagram and product views; not a grip or comfort test.

Logitech G502 HERO — manufacturer specificationsLogitech G502 HERO — current UK specificationsLogitech G502 HERO — button layout and weight setup
Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC

Manufacturer specification · Control layout from the manufacturer's product views.

Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC — manufacturer specifications

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Scroll controls

In Visual facts
Logitech G502 HEROFree-spin or ratcheted scrolling; left/right wheel tilt
Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNCWheel scrolling and middle click; no left/right tilt
Sources
Logitech G502 HERO

Manufacturer specification · Wheel-mode toggle below the wheel; tilt left/right are programmable scroll inputs.

Logitech G502 HERO — manufacturer specificationsLogitech G502 HERO — button layout and weight setup
Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC

Manufacturer specification · Original exact supported description: Wheel scrolling and middle click; no left/right tilt. Six buttons in total, with no tilt inputs. The exact G102/G203 guide expressly lists Wheel click among six programmed controls, and the manufacturer source explicitly says no tilt. Middle click remains a separately stated positive in these conditions; it is not transferred to the counterpart.

Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC — manufacturer specificationsLogitech / Logicool G203 LIGHTSYNC — launch specification tableLogitech G102 | G203 LIGHTSYNC — setup guide

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Listed package

In Visual facts
Logitech G502 HEROMouse; five 3.6 g weights and case; documentation
Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNCMouse; documentation
Sources
Logitech G502 HERO

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer package contents; check the seller's listing.

Logitech G502 HERO — manufacturer specificationsLogitech G502 HERO — current UK specifications
Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC

Manufacturer specification · The 2.1 m cable is fixed to the mouse. Original exact model package description: G203 LIGHTSYNC mouse; user documentation. The exact UK package names G203 LIGHTSYNC and User documentation; its2.1m cable is fixed to the mouse. This common item-function value does not claim identical document titles, physical bundles, cable parts or regional warranty entitlements.

Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC — manufacturer specifications

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

RGB lighting zones

In Visual facts
Logitech G502 HERO1
Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC3
Sources
Logitech G502 HERO

Manufacturer specification · The exact product source explicitly states 1 configurable RGB zone. One configurable RGB zone; the three DPI indicator LEDs are separate. Published lighting implementation: One LIGHTSYNC RGB zone. Source-specific tooling, location, modes and effects remain qualified; more detailed wording does not establish another RGB product lacks that implementation. Status indicators are not counted as additional configurable zones.

Logitech G502 HERO — manufacturer specificationsLogitech G502 HERO — current UK specifications
Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC

Manufacturer specification · The exact product source explicitly states 3 configurable RGB zones. G HUB supports colour effects, screen sampling and audio-reactive lighting. Published lighting implementation: Three LIGHTSYNC RGB zones. Source-specific tooling, location, modes and effects remain qualified; more detailed wording does not establish another RGB product lacks that implementation. Status indicators are not counted as additional configurable zones.

Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC — manufacturer specificationsLogitech G102 | G203 LIGHTSYNC — setup guide

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Show 1 more verified difference
Configuration & compatibility details (1)

Manufacturer host requirements

Logitech G502 HEROUSB port; Windows 7 or later; macOS 10.11 or later; ChromeOS
Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNCUSB port; Windows 7 or later; macOS 10.13 or later; ChromeOS
Sources
Logitech G502 HERO

Manufacturer specification · Listed at release; G HUB has its own current system requirements.

Logitech G502 HERO — manufacturer specificationsLogitech G502 HERO — current UK specifications
Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC

Manufacturer specification · G HUB has its own current system requirements.

Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC — manufacturer specifications

These descriptions or measurements differ. Wording alone does not establish a different capability; check the exact configuration.

Missing or non-comparable evidence (15)

Main switch technology

Logitech G502 HEROMechanical primary-button switches
Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNCNot verified
Sources
Logitech G502 HERO

Manufacturer specification · Mechanical primary-button switches.

Logitech G502 HERO — current UK specifications
Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC

Logitech does not list this for the model. · Manufacturer specification · Logitech does not state the switch type.

Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC — manufacturer specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

DPI-shift control

Logitech G502 HEROLeft-side hold-to-shift button; G HUB assignment
Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNCNot verified
Sources
Logitech G502 HERO

Manufacturer specification · Hold for a temporary DPI setting, or assign another function in G HUB.

Logitech G502 HERO — current UK specifications
Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Sensor model / type

Logitech G502 HEROHERO 25K
Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNCNot verified
Sources
Logitech G502 HERO

Manufacturer specification · Logitech's sensor name.

Logitech G502 HERO — manufacturer specificationsLogitech G502 HERO — current UK specifications
Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC

The individually reviewed exact source inventory does not identify a sensor model. The published method or description is retained separately. · Manufacturer specification

Logitech / Logicool G203 LIGHTSYNC — launch specification table

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Onboard profile capacity

Logitech G502 HERO5 profiles
Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNCNot verified
Sources
Logitech G502 HERO

Manufacturer specification · Up to five profiles with firmware 127.1.7; older firmware and Logitech Gaming Software used three.

Logitech G502 HERO — manufacturer specificationsLogitech G502 HERO — current UK specificationsLogitech G502 HERO — button layout and weight setup
Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC

Logitech does not list this for the model. · Manufacturer specification · Logitech does not list a stored-profile count; the five DPI settings are separate.

Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC — manufacturer specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Primary-button tensioning

Logitech G502 HERONot verified
Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNCPrimary-button tensioning system
Sources
Logitech G502 HERO

No source recorded for this side.

Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC

Manufacturer specification · Original manufacturer description: Metal-spring button tensioning. Detail absence on a counterpart is not proof of a different mechanism.

Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC — manufacturer specificationsLogitech G203 LIGHTSYNC — launch announcement

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Weight adjustment

Logitech G502 HEROFive removable 3.6 g weights; up to 18 g added
Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNCNot verified
Sources
Logitech G502 HERO

Manufacturer specification

Logitech G502 HERO — manufacturer specifications
Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Glide feet

Logitech G502 HEROPTFE
Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNCNot verified
Sources
Logitech G502 HERO

Manufacturer specification · Logitech rates the feet for more than 250 km on a G240 mouse pad.

Logitech G502 HERO — current UK specifications
Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Minimum sensitivity

Logitech G502 HEROConflicting evidence
Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC200 DPI
Sources
Logitech G502 HERO

Logitech's technical and support tables say 100 DPI; the product introduction says 200 DPI. · Manufacturer specification

Logitech G502 HERO — manufacturer specificationsLogitech G502 HERO — current UK specifications
Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC

Manufacturer specification

Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC — manufacturer specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Published sensor processing

Logitech G502 HEROZero smoothing, acceleration and filtering
Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNCNot verified
Sources
Logitech G502 HERO

Manufacturer specification

Logitech G502 HERO — current UK specifications
Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Published acceleration threshold

Logitech G502 HEROGreater than 40 G
Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNCNot verified
Sources
Logitech G502 HERO

Manufacturer specification · Tested by Logitech on a G240 mouse pad.

Logitech G502 HERO — current UK specifications
Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Tracking method

Logitech G502 HERONot verified
Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNCOptical
Sources
Logitech G502 HERO

No source recorded for this side.

Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC

Manufacturer specification · Logitech does not name the sensor model. Original manufacturer description: Optical tracking. This identifies optical tracking, not a named sensor model. Model-specific hardware, accuracy and performance are not inferred.

Logitech / Logicool G203 LIGHTSYNC — launch specification table

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Published tracking speed

Logitech G502 HEROGreater than 400 IPS
Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNCNot verified
Sources
Logitech G502 HERO

Manufacturer specification · Tested by Logitech on a G240 mouse pad.

Logitech G502 HERO — current UK specifications
Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Body length

Logitech G502 HEROConflicting evidence
Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC116.6 mm
Sources
Logitech G502 HERO

Logitech's UK and US product pages list 131.2 × 75 × 40 mm (length × width × height). Its M-U0047 support table instead lists Height 290 mm, Width 75 mm and Depth 40 mm. The differing first dimension and axis labels remain unresolved. · Manufacturer specification · Logitech's UK and US product pages list 131.2 × 75 × 40 mm (length × width × height). Its M-U0047 support table instead lists Height 290 mm, Width 75 mm and Depth 40 mm. The differing first dimension and axis labels remain unresolved.

Logitech G502 HERO — manufacturer specificationsLogitech G502 HERO — current UK specificationsLogitech G502 HERO — current US body dimensions and requirements
Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC

Manufacturer specification · Mouse body, length × width × height; cable excluded.

Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC — manufacturer specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Dimensions

Logitech G502 HEROConflicting evidence
Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC116.6 × 62.1 × 38.2 mm (length × width × height)
Sources
Logitech G502 HERO

Logitech's UK and US product pages list 131.2 × 75 × 40 mm (length × width × height). Its M-U0047 support table instead lists Height 290 mm, Width 75 mm and Depth 40 mm. The differing first dimension and axis labels remain unresolved. · Manufacturer specification · Logitech's UK and US product pages list 131.2 × 75 × 40 mm (length × width × height). Its M-U0047 support table instead lists Height 290 mm, Width 75 mm and Depth 40 mm. The differing first dimension and axis labels remain unresolved.

Logitech G502 HERO — manufacturer specificationsLogitech G502 HERO — current UK specificationsLogitech G502 HERO — current US body dimensions and requirements
Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC

Manufacturer specification · Mouse body, length × width × height; cable excluded.

Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC — manufacturer specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Weight

Logitech G502 HERO121 g
Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC85 g
Sources
Logitech G502 HERO

Manufacturer specification · Mouse only; the five optional 3.6 g weights are extra.

Logitech G502 HERO — manufacturer specifications
Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer-listed mouse weight.

Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC — manufacturer specifications

The manufacturer sources do not establish the same cable weighing basis. Both published masses remain visible with their conditions, but are not ranked.

7 shared fields have the same recorded value.

WHAT EACH CHOICE ASKS OF YOU

What it brings and what to check

Logitech G502 HERO

What it brings

What to check

COMPARE THE DETAILS

Full specifications

How we verify
30 of 30 specifications Sources in each row
Source-backed specifications for Logitech G502 HERO and Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC
SpecificationLogitech G502 HEROLogitech G203 LIGHTSYNC
WeightDifferent
Sources
Logitech G502 HERO

Manufacturer specification · Mouse only; the five optional 3.6 g weights are extra.

Logitech G502 HERO — manufacturer specifications
Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer-listed mouse weight.

Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC — manufacturer specifications
121 g85 g
Dimensions
Sources
Logitech G502 HERO

Logitech's UK and US product pages list 131.2 × 75 × 40 mm (length × width × height). Its M-U0047 support table instead lists Height 290 mm, Width 75 mm and Depth 40 mm. The differing first dimension and axis labels remain unresolved. · Manufacturer specification · Logitech's UK and US product pages list 131.2 × 75 × 40 mm (length × width × height). Its M-U0047 support table instead lists Height 290 mm, Width 75 mm and Depth 40 mm. The differing first dimension and axis labels remain unresolved.

Logitech G502 HERO — manufacturer specificationsLogitech G502 HERO — current UK specificationsLogitech G502 HERO — current US body dimensions and requirements
Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC

Manufacturer specification · Mouse body, length × width × height; cable excluded.

Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC — manufacturer specifications
Conflicting sources116.6 × 62.1 × 38.2 mm (length × width × height)
Body length
Sources
Logitech G502 HERO

Logitech's UK and US product pages list 131.2 × 75 × 40 mm (length × width × height). Its M-U0047 support table instead lists Height 290 mm, Width 75 mm and Depth 40 mm. The differing first dimension and axis labels remain unresolved. · Manufacturer specification · Logitech's UK and US product pages list 131.2 × 75 × 40 mm (length × width × height). Its M-U0047 support table instead lists Height 290 mm, Width 75 mm and Depth 40 mm. The differing first dimension and axis labels remain unresolved.

Logitech G502 HERO — manufacturer specificationsLogitech G502 HERO — current UK specificationsLogitech G502 HERO — current US body dimensions and requirements
Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC

Manufacturer specification · Mouse body, length × width × height; cable excluded.

Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC — manufacturer specifications
Conflicting sources116.6 mm
Body widthDifferent
Sources
Logitech G502 HERO

Manufacturer specification · Overall width, not grip width.

Logitech G502 HERO — manufacturer specificationsLogitech G502 HERO — current UK specifications
Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC

Manufacturer specification · Overall width, not grip width.

Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC — manufacturer specifications
75 mm62.1 mm
Hand orientationDifferent
Sources
Logitech G502 HERO

Manufacturer specification · Control layout from the manufacturer's button diagram and product views; not a grip or comfort test.

Logitech G502 HERO — manufacturer specificationsLogitech G502 HERO — current UK specificationsLogitech G502 HERO — button layout and weight setup
Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC

Manufacturer specification · Control layout from the manufacturer's product views.

Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC — manufacturer specifications
Right-hand control layout; left-side thumbrest and thumb controlsSymmetric shell; side buttons on the left only
Weight adjustment
Sources
Logitech G502 HERO

Manufacturer specification

Logitech G502 HERO — manufacturer specifications
Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC

No source recorded.

Five removable 3.6 g weights; up to 18 g addedNot provided
Glide feet
Sources
Logitech G502 HERO

Manufacturer specification · Logitech rates the feet for more than 250 km on a G240 mouse pad.

Logitech G502 HERO — current UK specifications
Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC

No source recorded.

PTFENot provided
Sensor model / type
Sources
Logitech G502 HERO

Manufacturer specification · Logitech's sensor name.

Logitech G502 HERO — manufacturer specificationsLogitech G502 HERO — current UK specifications
Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC

The individually reviewed exact source inventory does not identify a sensor model. The published method or description is retained separately. · Manufacturer specification

Logitech / Logicool G203 LIGHTSYNC — launch specification table
HERO 25KNot listed by the manufacturer
Maximum tracking resolutionDifferent
Sources
Logitech G502 HERO

Manufacturer specification

Logitech G502 HERO — manufacturer specifications
Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC

Manufacturer specification

Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC — manufacturer specifications
25600 DPI8000 DPI
Maximum report rate
Sources
Logitech G502 HERO

Manufacturer specification · Logitech's 2018 setup guide sets two default profiles to 1000 Hz and the standard profile to 500 Hz.

Logitech G502 HERO — manufacturer specificationsLogitech G502 HERO — current UK specificationsLogitech G502 HERO — button layout and weight setup
Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC

Manufacturer specification · 1 ms report interval.

Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC — manufacturer specifications
1000 Hz1000 Hz
DPI-shift control
Sources
Logitech G502 HERO

Manufacturer specification · Hold for a temporary DPI setting, or assign another function in G HUB.

Logitech G502 HERO — current UK specifications
Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC

No source recorded.

Left-side hold-to-shift button; G HUB assignmentNot provided
On-the-fly DPI settings
Sources
Logitech G502 HERO

Manufacturer specification · Up to five sensitivity settings, shown by three indicator LEDs.

Logitech G502 HERO — current UK specifications
Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC

Manufacturer specification · G HUB configures the levels; a button cycles through them.

Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC — manufacturer specifications
5 settings5 settings
Minimum sensitivity
Sources
Logitech G502 HERO

Logitech's technical and support tables say 100 DPI; the product introduction says 200 DPI. · Manufacturer specification

Logitech G502 HERO — manufacturer specificationsLogitech G502 HERO — current UK specifications
Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC

Manufacturer specification

Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC — manufacturer specifications
Conflicting sources200 DPI
Published tracking speed
Sources
Logitech G502 HERO

Manufacturer specification · Tested by Logitech on a G240 mouse pad.

Logitech G502 HERO — current UK specifications
Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC

No source recorded.

Greater than 400 IPSNot provided
Published acceleration threshold
Sources
Logitech G502 HERO

Manufacturer specification · Tested by Logitech on a G240 mouse pad.

Logitech G502 HERO — current UK specifications
Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC

No source recorded.

Greater than 40 GNot provided
Published sensor processing
Sources
Logitech G502 HERO

Manufacturer specification

Logitech G502 HERO — current UK specifications
Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC

No source recorded.

Zero smoothing, acceleration and filteringNot provided
Tracking method
Sources
Logitech G502 HERO

No source recorded.

Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC

Manufacturer specification · Logitech does not name the sensor model. Original manufacturer description: Optical tracking. This identifies optical tracking, not a named sensor model. Model-specific hardware, accuracy and performance are not inferred.

Logitech / Logicool G203 LIGHTSYNC — launch specification table
Not providedOptical
Listed controlsDifferent
Sources
Logitech G502 HERO

Manufacturer specification · Includes both wheel-tilt directions; the wheel-mode button is not programmable. The official guide enumerates actions 1–11, including separate left/right wheel-tilt directions; its additional item 12 is the non-programmable wheel-mode selector. The listed11 is not an inferred total of separate physical button surfaces.

Logitech G502 HERO — manufacturer specificationsLogitech G502 HERO — button layout and weight setup
Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC

Manufacturer specification · Programmable in G HUB.

Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC — manufacturer specifications
116
Scroll controlsDifferent
Sources
Logitech G502 HERO

Manufacturer specification · Wheel-mode toggle below the wheel; tilt left/right are programmable scroll inputs.

Logitech G502 HERO — manufacturer specificationsLogitech G502 HERO — button layout and weight setup
Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC

Manufacturer specification · Original exact supported description: Wheel scrolling and middle click; no left/right tilt. Six buttons in total, with no tilt inputs. The exact G102/G203 guide expressly lists Wheel click among six programmed controls, and the manufacturer source explicitly says no tilt. Middle click remains a separately stated positive in these conditions; it is not transferred to the counterpart.

Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC — manufacturer specificationsLogitech / Logicool G203 LIGHTSYNC — launch specification tableLogitech G102 | G203 LIGHTSYNC — setup guide
Free-spin or ratcheted scrolling; left/right wheel tiltWheel scrolling and middle click; no left/right tilt
Main switch technology
Sources
Logitech G502 HERO

Manufacturer specification · Mechanical primary-button switches.

Logitech G502 HERO — current UK specifications
Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC

Logitech does not list this for the model. · Manufacturer specification · Logitech does not state the switch type.

Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC — manufacturer specifications
Mechanical primary-button switchesNot provided
Primary-button tensioning
Sources
Logitech G502 HERO

No source recorded.

Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC

Manufacturer specification · Original manufacturer description: Metal-spring button tensioning. Detail absence on a counterpart is not proof of a different mechanism.

Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC — manufacturer specificationsLogitech G203 LIGHTSYNC — launch announcement
Not providedPrimary-button tensioning system
Connections
Sources
Logitech G502 HERO

Manufacturer specification · Original manufacturer description: Wired USB. Shared wired availability is comparable. Manufacturer cable and connector details retain their own scope; no unlisted connector is inferred.

Logitech G502 HERO — manufacturer specifications
Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC

Manufacturer specification · Original manufacturer description: Wired USB. Shared wired availability is comparable. Manufacturer cable and connector details retain their own scope; no unlisted connector is inferred.

Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC — manufacturer specifications
WiredWired
Cable length
Sources
Logitech G502 HERO

Manufacturer specification · Fixed cable.

Logitech G502 HERO — manufacturer specifications
Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC

Manufacturer specification

Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC — manufacturer specifications
2.1 m2.1 m
Onboard profile capacity
Sources
Logitech G502 HERO

Manufacturer specification · Up to five profiles with firmware 127.1.7; older firmware and Logitech Gaming Software used three.

Logitech G502 HERO — manufacturer specificationsLogitech G502 HERO — current UK specificationsLogitech G502 HERO — button layout and weight setup
Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC

Logitech does not list this for the model. · Manufacturer specification · Logitech does not list a stored-profile count; the five DPI settings are separate.

Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC — manufacturer specifications
5 profilesNot provided
Lighting
Sources
Logitech G502 HERO

Manufacturer specification · One configurable RGB zone; the three DPI indicator LEDs are separate. Published lighting implementation: One LIGHTSYNC RGB zone. Source-specific tooling, location, modes and effects remain qualified; more detailed wording does not establish another RGB product lacks that implementation.

Logitech G502 HERO — manufacturer specificationsLogitech G502 HERO — current UK specifications
Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC

Manufacturer specification · G HUB supports colour effects, screen sampling and audio-reactive lighting. Published lighting implementation: Three LIGHTSYNC RGB zones. Source-specific tooling, location, modes and effects remain qualified; more detailed wording does not establish another RGB product lacks that implementation.

Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC — manufacturer specificationsLogitech G102 | G203 LIGHTSYNC — setup guide
RGBRGB
Customisation software
Sources
Logitech G502 HERO

Manufacturer specification · G HUB is an optional download (internet required); advanced assignments and lighting need it.

Logitech G502 HERO — current UK specifications
Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC

Manufacturer specification · G HUB is an optional download (internet required); advanced settings need it.

Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC — manufacturer specifications
Logitech G HUBLogitech G HUB
Onboard memory
Sources
Logitech G502 HERO

Manufacturer specification · Stores settings on the mouse; up to five profiles with firmware 127.1.7.

Logitech G502 HERO — manufacturer specificationsLogitech G502 HERO — current UK specificationsLogitech G502 HERO — button layout and weight setup
Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC

Manufacturer specification · Settings saved in G HUB carry to another computer.

Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC — manufacturer specifications
YesYes
RGB lighting zonesDifferent
Sources
Logitech G502 HERO

Manufacturer specification · The exact product source explicitly states 1 configurable RGB zone. One configurable RGB zone; the three DPI indicator LEDs are separate. Published lighting implementation: One LIGHTSYNC RGB zone. Source-specific tooling, location, modes and effects remain qualified; more detailed wording does not establish another RGB product lacks that implementation. Status indicators are not counted as additional configurable zones.

Logitech G502 HERO — manufacturer specificationsLogitech G502 HERO — current UK specifications
Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC

Manufacturer specification · The exact product source explicitly states 3 configurable RGB zones. G HUB supports colour effects, screen sampling and audio-reactive lighting. Published lighting implementation: Three LIGHTSYNC RGB zones. Source-specific tooling, location, modes and effects remain qualified; more detailed wording does not establish another RGB product lacks that implementation. Status indicators are not counted as additional configurable zones.

Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC — manufacturer specificationsLogitech G102 | G203 LIGHTSYNC — setup guide
13
Listed packageDifferent
Sources
Logitech G502 HERO

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer package contents; check the seller's listing.

Logitech G502 HERO — manufacturer specificationsLogitech G502 HERO — current UK specifications
Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC

Manufacturer specification · The 2.1 m cable is fixed to the mouse. Original exact model package description: G203 LIGHTSYNC mouse; user documentation. The exact UK package names G203 LIGHTSYNC and User documentation; its2.1m cable is fixed to the mouse. This common item-function value does not claim identical document titles, physical bundles, cable parts or regional warranty entitlements.

Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC — manufacturer specifications
Mouse; five 3.6 g weights and case; documentationMouse; documentation
Manufacturer host requirementsDifferent
Sources
Logitech G502 HERO

Manufacturer specification · Listed at release; G HUB has its own current system requirements.

Logitech G502 HERO — manufacturer specificationsLogitech G502 HERO — current UK specifications
Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC

Manufacturer specification · G HUB has its own current system requirements.

Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC — manufacturer specifications
USB port; Windows 7 or later; macOS 10.11 or later; ChromeOSUSB port; Windows 7 or later; macOS 10.13 or later; ChromeOS
FIND YOUR CONTENDERS

More products

Closest mice to this pair by shared key specifications. Not a popularity ranking.

See all 62 mice

Each record represents an explicitly checked model and configuration. Original import: 5 Sept 2026; this is not its verification date. This is not a list of current offers or a popularity ranking.