Skip to comparison
versus.deals
Menu
Browse versus.deals
MICE · YOUR NEXT FACE-OFF

Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC vs Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED

Real specs. Clear sources.Exact models · UK & US buying links

Compared products

YOUR FIRST CHOICE

Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC

Black · 910-005796 · UK manufacturer configuration

Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC in Black: exact official product gallery view
Exact model & source notes

The black G203 LIGHTSYNC (910-005796) is a wired USB mouse with an optical sensor up to 8,000 DPI, a 1000 Hz report rate, six programmable buttons and three-zone LIGHTSYNC RGB lighting, at 85 g.

Specifications checked 11 Sept 2026.

Amazon links open search results. Check the exact variant, current price and availability with the retailer.

Manufacturer specifications
WHICH SUITS YOU?

Choose the G203 LIGHTSYNC for

  • A wired connection

Choose the G309 LIGHTSPEED for

  • A wireless connection
Built from verified specifications that differ. Not a rating or a recommendation.
See the 5 verified differences
THE CONTENDER

Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED

Black · 910-007200 · UK manufacturer configuration

Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED wireless gaming mouse in black, top view showing the scroll wheel, DPI button, status LED and two left-side buttons
Exact model & source notes

The black G309 LIGHTSPEED is Logitech G's AA-powered wireless gaming mouse with LIGHTSPEED and Bluetooth, a HERO 25K sensor (100–25,600 DPI), LIGHTFORCE hybrid switches and six programmable buttons.

Specifications checked 26 Sept 2026.

Amazon links open search results. Check the exact variant, current price and availability with the retailer.

Manufacturer specifications

G203 LIGHTSYNC UK & US retailers

UK & US price history: no verified listing yet

G309 LIGHTSPEED UK & US retailers

UK & US price history: no verified listing yet

Search links open retailer results, not a matched listing; eBay listings are checked daily. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. As an eBay Partner, we may be compensated if you make a purchase.

THE DIFFERENCES, MADE VISIBLE

Visual facts

Differences first. Select a topic for its graphic, sources and conditions.

How to read this comparison
  • Manufacturer facts for the exact models shown. Not a quality rating or a test result.
  • “Different” means the known values differ, not that one is better.
  • Missing or conflicting evidence is marked and never counts as a difference. Source chips hold each fact’s sources and conditions.
SPECIFICATIONS SIDE BY SIDE7 topics
SELECTED TOPIC
01 / 07

Connections

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNCWired

Manufacturer specification · Original manufacturer description: Wired USB. Shared wired availability is comparable. Manufacturer cable and connector details retain their own scope; no unlisted connector is inferred.

Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEEDLIGHTSPEED wireless USB receiver; Bluetooth

Manufacturer specification · Receiver and USB cable extender included. Logitech lists no wired data mode; power is one AA battery or a POWERPLAY wireless charging system.

Explore the full specifications

Choose the grip, then check the connection. Left-side thumb controls are not a mirrored left-handed layout. Check the receiver or USB connection, battery requirements and your preferred shape. DPI is tracking resolution, not an accuracy score; no gaming winner is inferred.

WHAT CHANGES BETWEEN THEM?

Key differences

Full specifications ↓

5 verified differences, most decision-relevant first. All are also drawn in Visual facts above. Missing information stays separate.

Connections

In Visual facts
Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNCWired
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEEDLIGHTSPEED wireless USB receiver; Bluetooth
Sources
Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC

Manufacturer specification · Original manufacturer description: Wired USB. Shared wired availability is comparable. Manufacturer cable and connector details retain their own scope; no unlisted connector is inferred.

Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC — manufacturer specifications
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Receiver and USB cable extender included. Logitech lists no wired data mode; power is one AA battery or a POWERPLAY wireless charging system.

Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED (910-007200, Black) — Logitech G UK store page and specificationsLogitech G309 LIGHTSPEED (910-007197, Black) — Logitech G US store page and specifications

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Listed package

In Visual facts
Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNCMouse; documentation
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEEDMouse; LIGHTSPEED USB receiver; USB cable extender; grip stickers; AA battery; user documentation
Sources
Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC

Manufacturer specification · The 2.1 m cable is fixed to the mouse. Original exact model package description: G203 LIGHTSYNC mouse; user documentation. The exact UK package names G203 LIGHTSYNC and User documentation; its2.1m cable is fixed to the mouse. This common item-function value does not claim identical document titles, physical bundles, cable parts or regional warranty entitlements.

Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC — manufacturer specifications

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Maximum tracking resolution

In Visual facts
Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC8000 DPI
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED25600 DPI
Sources
Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC

Manufacturer specification

Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC — manufacturer specifications

Sensor settings and manufacturer tracking limits describe capabilities, not independently measured accuracy or gaming performance. Preserve each test surface and software condition.

Minimum sensitivity

In Visual facts
Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC200 DPI
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED100 DPI
Sources
Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC

Manufacturer specification

Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC — manufacturer specifications
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Tracking range 100–25,600 DPI.

Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED (910-007200, Black) — Logitech G UK store page and specifications

Sensor settings and manufacturer tracking limits describe capabilities, not independently measured accuracy or gaming performance. Preserve each test surface and software condition.

Dimensions

In Visual facts
Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC116.6 × 62.1 × 38.2 mm (length × width × height)
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED120 × 64 × 39 mm (length × width × height)
Sources
Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC

Manufacturer specification · Mouse body, length × width × height; cable excluded.

Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC — manufacturer specifications

A size or weight trade-off; it does not establish the better product.

Small physical differences (2)
Configuration & compatibility details (1)

Manufacturer host requirements

Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNCUSB port; Windows 7 or later; macOS 10.13 or later; ChromeOS
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEEDLIGHTSPEED: USB-A port, Windows 10 or later, macOS 11 or later. Bluetooth: Windows 10 or later, macOS 13 or later, ChromeOS, Android 4.3 or later, iOS 10 or later
Sources
Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC

Manufacturer specification · G HUB has its own current system requirements.

Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC — manufacturer specifications

These descriptions or measurements differ. Wording alone does not establish a different capability; check the exact configuration.

Missing or non-comparable evidence (23)

Hand orientation

Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNCSymmetric shell; side buttons on the left only
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEEDSide buttons on the left only; Logitech does not state a hand orientation
Sources
Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC

Manufacturer specification · Control layout from the manufacturer's product views.

Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC — manufacturer specifications
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Side-button position from the official product views. Not a grip or comfort test.

Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED (910-007200, Black) — Logitech G UK store page and specifications

One source states less detail or a rounded figure. This is not a verified difference; check the exact configuration.

Main switch technology

Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNCNot verified
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEEDLIGHTFORCE hybrid optical-mechanical
Sources
Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC

Logitech does not list this for the model. · Manufacturer specification · Logitech does not state the switch type.

Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC — manufacturer specifications
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Optical click detection with mechanical feel; no durability rating is listed.

Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED (910-007200, Black) — Logitech G UK store page and specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Scroll controls

Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNCWheel scrolling and middle click; no left/right tilt
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEEDNot verified
Sources
Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC

Manufacturer specification · Original exact supported description: Wheel scrolling and middle click; no left/right tilt. Six buttons in total, with no tilt inputs. The exact G102/G203 guide expressly lists Wheel click among six programmed controls, and the manufacturer source explicitly says no tilt. Middle click remains a separately stated positive in these conditions; it is not transferred to the counterpart.

Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC — manufacturer specificationsLogitech / Logicool G203 LIGHTSYNC — launch specification tableLogitech G102 | G203 LIGHTSYNC — setup guide
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Sensor model

Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNCNot verified
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEEDHERO 25K
Sources
Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC

The individually reviewed exact source inventory does not identify a sensor model. The published method or description is retained separately. · Manufacturer specification

Logitech / Logicool G203 LIGHTSYNC — launch specification table

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Maximum report rate

Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC1000 Hz
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEEDNot verified
Sources
Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC

Manufacturer specification · 1 ms report interval.

Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC — manufacturer specifications
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED

Logitech does not list a report rate for this model. · Manufacturer specification · Not published on the UK or US page.

Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED (910-007200, Black) — Logitech G UK store page and specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Onboard profile capacity

Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNCNot verified
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEEDNot verified
Sources
Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC

Logitech does not list this for the model. · Manufacturer specification · Logitech does not list a stored-profile count; the five DPI settings are separate.

Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC — manufacturer specifications
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED

Logitech's onboard memory row reads "Up to 5" without saying what the five are, so a profile count is not recorded. · Manufacturer specification · Needs confirmation from Logitech documentation before a profile count is recorded.

Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED (910-007200, Black) — Logitech G UK store page and specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Wireless charging support

Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNCNot verified
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEEDLogitech POWERPLAY
Sources
Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC

No source recorded for this side.

Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Replaces the AA battery; the POWERPLAY wireless charging system is not in the listed box contents. Generation-2 compatibility is not stated on these pages.

Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED (910-007200, Black) — Logitech G UK store page and specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Power source

Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNCNot verified
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEEDOne AA battery
Sources
Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC

No source recorded for this side.

Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · One AA battery is included. Exact supplied-cell chemistry is not identified in the reviewed model source and remains unknown. The manufacturer separately permits battery-free operation with the POWERPLAY system. Original runtime text retained in separate connection-specific fields: 300+ hours with LIGHTSPEED; 600+ hours with Bluetooth, on one AA battery. Constant-motion estimate; varies with user and computing conditions. One AA battery included.

Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED (910-007200, Black) — Logitech G UK store page and specificationsLogitech G309 LIGHTSPEED (910-007197, Black) — Logitech G US store page and specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Lighting

Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNCRGB
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEEDNot verified
Sources
Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC

Manufacturer specification · G HUB supports colour effects, screen sampling and audio-reactive lighting. Published lighting implementation: Three LIGHTSYNC RGB zones. Source-specific tooling, location, modes and effects remain qualified; more detailed wording does not establish another RGB product lacks that implementation.

Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC — manufacturer specificationsLogitech G102 | G203 LIGHTSYNC — setup guide
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED

Logitech does not list lighting for this model. · Manufacturer specification · No lighting row on the UK or US page.

Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED (910-007200, Black) — Logitech G UK store page and specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Cable length

Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC2.1 m
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEEDNot verified
Sources
Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC

Manufacturer specification

Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC — manufacturer specifications
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Claimed Bluetooth constant-motion runtime

Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNCNot verified
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED600+ hours
Sources
Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC

No source recorded for this side.

Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · On one AA battery with Bluetooth, under manufacturer Constant motion claim. Battery life varies with user/computing conditions; report rate, lighting and precise cell chemistry are not stated.

Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED (910-007200, Black) — Logitech G UK store page and specificationsLogitech G309 LIGHTSPEED (910-007197, Black) — Logitech G US store page and specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Claimed LIGHTSPEED constant-motion runtime

Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNCNot verified
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED300+ hours
Sources
Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC

No source recorded for this side.

Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · On one AA battery with LIGHTSPEED Wireless, under manufacturer Constant motion claim. Battery life varies with user/computing conditions; report rate, lighting and precise cell chemistry are not stated.

Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED (910-007200, Black) — Logitech G UK store page and specificationsLogitech G309 LIGHTSPEED (910-007197, Black) — Logitech G US store page and specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Primary-button tensioning

Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNCPrimary-button tensioning system
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEEDNot verified
Sources
Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC

Manufacturer specification · Original manufacturer description: Metal-spring button tensioning. Detail absence on a counterpart is not proof of a different mechanism.

Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC — manufacturer specificationsLogitech G203 LIGHTSYNC — launch announcement
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

On-the-fly DPI settings

Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC5 settings
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEEDNot verified
Sources
Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC

Manufacturer specification · G HUB configures the levels; a button cycles through them.

Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC — manufacturer specifications
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

RGB lighting zones

Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC3
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEEDNot verified
Sources
Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC

Manufacturer specification · The exact product source explicitly states 3 configurable RGB zones. G HUB supports colour effects, screen sampling and audio-reactive lighting. Published lighting implementation: Three LIGHTSYNC RGB zones. Source-specific tooling, location, modes and effects remain qualified; more detailed wording does not establish another RGB product lacks that implementation. Status indicators are not counted as additional configurable zones.

Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC — manufacturer specificationsLogitech G102 | G203 LIGHTSYNC — setup guide
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Tracking method

Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNCOptical
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEEDNot verified
Sources
Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC

Manufacturer specification · Logitech does not name the sensor model. Original manufacturer description: Optical tracking. This identifies optical tracking, not a named sensor model. Model-specific hardware, accuracy and performance are not inferred.

Logitech / Logicool G203 LIGHTSYNC — launch specification table
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Warranty

Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNCNot verified
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED2 years
Sources
Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Weight with POWERPLAY (no AA battery)

Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNCNot verified
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED68 g
Sources
Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC

No source recorded for this side.

Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Requires a POWERPLAY wireless charging system, which is not in the listed box contents.

Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED (910-007200, Black) — Logitech G UK store page and specificationsLogitech G309 LIGHTSPEED (910-007197, Black) — Logitech G US store page and specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Weight

Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC85 g
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED86 g
Sources
Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer-listed mouse weight.

Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC — manufacturer specifications
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · With one AA battery fitted. Logitech lists 68 g when powered by a POWERPLAY charging system instead of the battery.

Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED (910-007200, Black) — Logitech G UK store page and specificationsLogitech G309 LIGHTSPEED (910-007197, Black) — Logitech G US store page and specifications

The manufacturer sources do not establish the same cable weighing basis. Both published masses remain visible with their conditions, but are not ranked.

3 shared fields have the same recorded value.

WHAT EACH CHOICE ASKS OF YOU

What it brings and what to check

Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED

What it brings

  • Logitech rates one AA battery at 300+ hours over LIGHTSPEED and 600+ hours over Bluetooth, and a POWERPLAY system can replace the battery, cutting the weight from 86 g to 68 g.
  • The HERO 25K sensor covers 100–25,600 DPI with a stated zero smoothing, acceleration and filtering, and the LIGHTFORCE switches combine optical detection with a mechanical click.

What to check

  • It runs on a replaceable AA battery with no listed wired mode or built-in rechargeable cell, and the POWERPLAY charging system is not in the box.
  • Logitech publishes no report rate, switch durability or lighting for it, and its onboard-memory figure ("Up to 5") is not explained.
COMPARE THE DETAILS

Full specifications

How we verify
34 of 34 specifications Sources in each row
Source-backed specifications for Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC and Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED
SpecificationLogitech G203 LIGHTSYNCLogitech G309 LIGHTSPEED
WeightDifferent
Sources
Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer-listed mouse weight.

Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC — manufacturer specifications
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · With one AA battery fitted. Logitech lists 68 g when powered by a POWERPLAY charging system instead of the battery.

Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED (910-007200, Black) — Logitech G UK store page and specificationsLogitech G309 LIGHTSPEED (910-007197, Black) — Logitech G US store page and specifications
85 g86 g
DimensionsDifferent
Sources
Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC

Manufacturer specification · Mouse body, length × width × height; cable excluded.

Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC — manufacturer specifications
116.6 × 62.1 × 38.2 mm (length × width × height)120 × 64 × 39 mm (length × width × height)
Body lengthDifferent
Sources
Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC

Manufacturer specification · Mouse body, length × width × height; cable excluded.

Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC — manufacturer specifications
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Mouse body length.

Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED (910-007200, Black) — Logitech G UK store page and specifications
116.6 mm120 mm
Hand orientation
Sources
Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC

Manufacturer specification · Control layout from the manufacturer's product views.

Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC — manufacturer specifications
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Side-button position from the official product views. Not a grip or comfort test.

Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED (910-007200, Black) — Logitech G UK store page and specifications
Symmetric shell; side buttons on the left onlySide buttons on the left only; Logitech does not state a hand orientation
Body widthDifferent
Sources
Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC

Manufacturer specification · Overall width, not grip width.

Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC — manufacturer specifications
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Overall width, not grip width.

Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED (910-007200, Black) — Logitech G UK store page and specifications
62.1 mm64 mm
Weight with POWERPLAY (no AA battery)
Sources
Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC

No source recorded.

Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Requires a POWERPLAY wireless charging system, which is not in the listed box contents.

Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED (910-007200, Black) — Logitech G UK store page and specificationsLogitech G309 LIGHTSPEED (910-007197, Black) — Logitech G US store page and specifications
Not provided68 g
Glide feet
Sources
Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC

No source recorded.

Not providedPTFE
Tracking method
Sources
Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC

Manufacturer specification · Logitech does not name the sensor model. Original manufacturer description: Optical tracking. This identifies optical tracking, not a named sensor model. Model-specific hardware, accuracy and performance are not inferred.

Logitech / Logicool G203 LIGHTSYNC — launch specification table
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED

No source recorded.

OpticalNot provided
Maximum tracking resolutionDifferent
Sources
8000 DPI25600 DPI
Maximum report rate
Sources
Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC

Manufacturer specification · 1 ms report interval.

Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC — manufacturer specifications
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED

Logitech does not list a report rate for this model. · Manufacturer specification · Not published on the UK or US page.

Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED (910-007200, Black) — Logitech G UK store page and specifications
1000 HzNot provided
Minimum sensitivityDifferent
Sources
Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC

Manufacturer specification

Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC — manufacturer specifications
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Tracking range 100–25,600 DPI.

Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED (910-007200, Black) — Logitech G UK store page and specifications
200 DPI100 DPI
On-the-fly DPI settings
Sources
Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC

Manufacturer specification · G HUB configures the levels; a button cycles through them.

Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC — manufacturer specifications
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED

No source recorded.

5 settingsNot provided
Sensor model
Sources
Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC

The individually reviewed exact source inventory does not identify a sensor model. The published method or description is retained separately. · Manufacturer specification

Logitech / Logicool G203 LIGHTSYNC — launch specification table
Not listed by the manufacturerHERO 25K
Published tracking speed
Sources
Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC

No source recorded.

Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Tested by Logitech on a G240 mouse pad.

Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED (910-007200, Black) — Logitech G UK store page and specifications
Not providedGreater than 400 IPS
Published acceleration threshold
Sources
Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC

No source recorded.

Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Tested by Logitech on a G240 mouse pad.

Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED (910-007200, Black) — Logitech G UK store page and specifications
Not providedGreater than 40 G
Published sensor processing
Sources
Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC

No source recorded.

Not providedZero smoothing, acceleration and filtering
Listed controls
Sources
Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC

Manufacturer specification · Programmable in G HUB.

Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC — manufacturer specifications
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Six programmable buttons, per Logitech.

Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED (910-007200, Black) — Logitech G UK store page and specifications
66
Main switch technology
Sources
Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC

Logitech does not list this for the model. · Manufacturer specification · Logitech does not state the switch type.

Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC — manufacturer specifications
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Optical click detection with mechanical feel; no durability rating is listed.

Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED (910-007200, Black) — Logitech G UK store page and specifications
Not providedLIGHTFORCE hybrid optical-mechanical
Primary-button tensioning
Sources
Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC

Manufacturer specification · Original manufacturer description: Metal-spring button tensioning. Detail absence on a counterpart is not proof of a different mechanism.

Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC — manufacturer specificationsLogitech G203 LIGHTSYNC — launch announcement
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED

No source recorded.

Primary-button tensioning systemNot provided
Scroll controls
Sources
Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC

Manufacturer specification · Original exact supported description: Wheel scrolling and middle click; no left/right tilt. Six buttons in total, with no tilt inputs. The exact G102/G203 guide expressly lists Wheel click among six programmed controls, and the manufacturer source explicitly says no tilt. Middle click remains a separately stated positive in these conditions; it is not transferred to the counterpart.

Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC — manufacturer specificationsLogitech / Logicool G203 LIGHTSYNC — launch specification tableLogitech G102 | G203 LIGHTSYNC — setup guide
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED

No source recorded.

Wheel scrolling and middle click; no left/right tiltNot provided
ConnectionsDifferent
Sources
Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC

Manufacturer specification · Original manufacturer description: Wired USB. Shared wired availability is comparable. Manufacturer cable and connector details retain their own scope; no unlisted connector is inferred.

Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC — manufacturer specifications
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Receiver and USB cable extender included. Logitech lists no wired data mode; power is one AA battery or a POWERPLAY wireless charging system.

Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED (910-007200, Black) — Logitech G UK store page and specificationsLogitech G309 LIGHTSPEED (910-007197, Black) — Logitech G US store page and specifications
WiredLIGHTSPEED wireless USB receiver; Bluetooth
Cable length
Sources
Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC

Manufacturer specification

Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC — manufacturer specifications
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED

No source recorded.

2.1 mNot provided
Power source
Sources
Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC

No source recorded.

Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · One AA battery is included. Exact supplied-cell chemistry is not identified in the reviewed model source and remains unknown. The manufacturer separately permits battery-free operation with the POWERPLAY system. Original runtime text retained in separate connection-specific fields: 300+ hours with LIGHTSPEED; 600+ hours with Bluetooth, on one AA battery. Constant-motion estimate; varies with user and computing conditions. One AA battery included.

Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED (910-007200, Black) — Logitech G UK store page and specificationsLogitech G309 LIGHTSPEED (910-007197, Black) — Logitech G US store page and specifications
Not providedOne AA battery
Wireless charging support
Sources
Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC

No source recorded.

Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Replaces the AA battery; the POWERPLAY wireless charging system is not in the listed box contents. Generation-2 compatibility is not stated on these pages.

Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED (910-007200, Black) — Logitech G UK store page and specifications
Not providedLogitech POWERPLAY
Claimed LIGHTSPEED constant-motion runtime
Sources
Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC

No source recorded.

Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · On one AA battery with LIGHTSPEED Wireless, under manufacturer Constant motion claim. Battery life varies with user/computing conditions; report rate, lighting and precise cell chemistry are not stated.

Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED (910-007200, Black) — Logitech G UK store page and specificationsLogitech G309 LIGHTSPEED (910-007197, Black) — Logitech G US store page and specifications
Not provided300+ hours
Claimed Bluetooth constant-motion runtime
Sources
Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC

No source recorded.

Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · On one AA battery with Bluetooth, under manufacturer Constant motion claim. Battery life varies with user/computing conditions; report rate, lighting and precise cell chemistry are not stated.

Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED (910-007200, Black) — Logitech G UK store page and specificationsLogitech G309 LIGHTSPEED (910-007197, Black) — Logitech G US store page and specifications
Not provided600+ hours
Lighting
Sources
Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC

Manufacturer specification · G HUB supports colour effects, screen sampling and audio-reactive lighting. Published lighting implementation: Three LIGHTSYNC RGB zones. Source-specific tooling, location, modes and effects remain qualified; more detailed wording does not establish another RGB product lacks that implementation.

Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC — manufacturer specificationsLogitech G102 | G203 LIGHTSYNC — setup guide
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED

Logitech does not list lighting for this model. · Manufacturer specification · No lighting row on the UK or US page.

Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED (910-007200, Black) — Logitech G UK store page and specifications
RGBNot provided
Onboard memory
Sources
Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC

Manufacturer specification · Settings saved in G HUB carry to another computer.

Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC — manufacturer specifications
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Logitech lists an onboard memory row.

Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED (910-007200, Black) — Logitech G UK store page and specifications
YesYes
Customisation software
Sources
Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC

Manufacturer specification · G HUB is an optional download (internet required); advanced settings need it.

Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC — manufacturer specifications
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Logitech lists "Internet access for Logitech G HUB software" in the system requirements.

Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED (910-007200, Black) — Logitech G UK store page and specificationsLogitech G309 LIGHTSPEED (910-007197, Black) — Logitech G US store page and specifications
Logitech G HUBLogitech G HUB
RGB lighting zones
Sources
Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC

Manufacturer specification · The exact product source explicitly states 3 configurable RGB zones. G HUB supports colour effects, screen sampling and audio-reactive lighting. Published lighting implementation: Three LIGHTSYNC RGB zones. Source-specific tooling, location, modes and effects remain qualified; more detailed wording does not establish another RGB product lacks that implementation. Status indicators are not counted as additional configurable zones.

Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC — manufacturer specificationsLogitech G102 | G203 LIGHTSYNC — setup guide
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED

No source recorded.

3Not provided
Listed packageDifferent
Sources
Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC

Manufacturer specification · The 2.1 m cable is fixed to the mouse. Original exact model package description: G203 LIGHTSYNC mouse; user documentation. The exact UK package names G203 LIGHTSYNC and User documentation; its2.1m cable is fixed to the mouse. This common item-function value does not claim identical document titles, physical bundles, cable parts or regional warranty entitlements.

Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC — manufacturer specifications
Mouse; documentationMouse; LIGHTSPEED USB receiver; USB cable extender; grip stickers; AA battery; user documentation
Manufacturer host requirementsDifferent
Sources
USB port; Windows 7 or later; macOS 10.13 or later; ChromeOSLIGHTSPEED: USB-A port, Windows 10 or later, macOS 11 or later. Bluetooth: Windows 10 or later, macOS 13 or later, ChromeOS, Android 4.3 or later, iOS 10 or later
Warranty
Sources
Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC

No source recorded.

Not provided2 years
Show unverified (1)Not verified, not provided or conflicting for both products. Kept for completeness; never counted as a difference.
Specifications without verified values for either product
Onboard profile capacity
Sources
Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC

Logitech does not list this for the model. · Manufacturer specification · Logitech does not list a stored-profile count; the five DPI settings are separate.

Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC — manufacturer specifications
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED

Logitech's onboard memory row reads "Up to 5" without saying what the five are, so a profile count is not recorded. · Manufacturer specification · Needs confirmation from Logitech documentation before a profile count is recorded.

Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED (910-007200, Black) — Logitech G UK store page and specifications
Not providedNot provided
FIND YOUR CONTENDERS

More products

Closest mice to this pair by shared key specifications. Not a popularity ranking.

See all 62 mice

Each record represents an explicitly checked model and configuration. Original import: 5 Sept 2026; this is not its verification date. This is not a list of current offers or a popularity ranking.