Skip to comparison
versus.deals
Menu
Browse versus.deals
STORAGE · YOUR NEXT FACE-OFF

Kingston KC600 vs Samsung 860 EVO

Real specs. Clear sources.Exact models · UK & US buying links

Compared products

YOUR FIRST CHOICE

Kingston KC600

1024 GB · 2.5-inch SATA · SKC600/1024G

Kingston KC600 2.5-inch SATA SSD, front view
Exact model & source notes

Kingston's KC600 is a 2.5-inch SATA 6 Gb/s SSD. The 1024 GB version is rated up to 550 MB/s read and 520 MB/s write, uses 3D TLC NAND with an SM2259 controller and a DRAM cache, supports XTS-AES 256-bit self-encryption with TCG Opal 2.0 and eDrive, and has a 600 TB endurance rating.

Specifications checked 27 Sept 2026.

Amazon links open search results. Check the exact variant, current price and availability with the retailer.

Manufacturer specifications
WHICH SUITS YOU?

Choose the Kingston KC600 for

  • Higher stated capacity: 1,024 GB vs 1,000 GB

Choose the Samsung 860 EVO for

  • Higher stated rated random 4K read: 98,000 IOPS vs 90,000 IOPS
  • Higher stated rated random 4K write: 90,000 IOPS vs 80,000 IOPS
Built from verified specifications that differ. Not a rating or a recommendation.
See the 15 verified differences
THE CONTENDER

Samsung 860 EVO

1 TB · 2.5-inch SATA · MZ-76E1T0BW

Samsung 860 EVO 1 TB 2.5-inch SATA SSD; official image associated with MZ-76E1T0BW
Exact model & source notes

A 1 TB 2.5-inch SATA SSD rated up to 550 MB/s read and 520 MB/s write, with TLC V-NAND, 1 GB LPDDR4 cache and a 600 TB write rating.

Specifications checked 11 Sept 2026.

Amazon links open search results. Check the exact variant, current price and availability with the retailer.

Manufacturer specifications

Kingston KC600 UK & US retailers

UK & US price history: no verified listing yet

Samsung 860 EVO UK & US retailers

UK & US price history: no verified listing yet

Search links open retailer results, not a matched listing; eBay listings are checked daily. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. As an eBay Partner, we may be compensated if you make a purchase.

THE DIFFERENCES, MADE VISIBLE

Visual facts

Differences first. Select a topic for its graphic, sources and conditions.

How to read this comparison
  • Manufacturer facts for the exact models shown. Not a quality rating or a test result.
  • “Different” means the known values differ, not that one is better.
  • Missing or conflicting evidence is marked and never counts as a difference. Source chips hold each fact’s sources and conditions.
SPECIFICATIONS SIDE BY SIDE8 topics
SELECTED TOPIC
01 / 08

Storage capacity

Decimal storage capacity: 1 TB = 1,000 GB. Formatting and system use reduce available space.

Kingston KC6001.02 TB

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer-listed capacity; formatting and reserved functions reduce usable storage.

Samsung 860 EVO1 TB

Manufacturer specification · Decimal capacity; formatting and system use reduce available space.

Explore the full specifications

Check the connection before the capacity. M.2 NVMe modules and 2.5-inch SATA drives are not interchangeable. Check the host’s protocol, slot or bay, power connection and clearance. Rated speeds use different test systems; we do not turn them into a speed score or overall winner.

WHAT CHANGES BETWEEN THEM?

Key differences

Full specifications ↓

15 verified differences, most decision-relevant first. 7 are also drawn in Visual facts above. Missing information stays separate.

Kingston KC6001024 GB
Samsung 860 EVO1000 GB
Sources
Kingston KC600

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer-listed capacity; formatting and reserved functions reduce usable storage.

Kingston KC600 2.5-inch and mSATA SSD data sheet (English, Kingston Technology Europe)
Samsung 860 EVO

Manufacturer specification · Decimal capacity; formatting and system use reduce available space.

Samsung 860 EVO — manufacturer specificationsSamsung 860 EVO — capacity-specific datasheet

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Controller

In Visual facts
Kingston KC600SM2259
Samsung 860 EVOSamsung MJX
Sources
Kingston KC600

Manufacturer specification · Controller name as printed in the data sheet.

Kingston KC600 2.5-inch and mSATA SSD data sheet (English, Kingston Technology Europe)
Samsung 860 EVO

Manufacturer specification · 1 TB MJX identified; no stepping or clock assumed.

Samsung 860 EVO — capacity-specific datasheet

Compare the exact component configuration. A controller or NAND name is not a measured performance or reliability rating.

Kingston KC6003D TLC
Samsung 860 EVOSamsung V-NAND TLC
Sources
Samsung 860 EVO

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer calls this three-bit MLC; Samsung glossary identifies three bits per cell as TLC. Samsung does not give the layer count.

Samsung 860 EVO — capacity-specific datasheetSamsung glossary — three-bit NAND is TLC

Compare the exact component configuration. A controller or NAND name is not a measured performance or reliability rating.

Hardware encryption support

In Visual facts
Kingston KC600XTS-AES 256-bit; TCG Opal 2.0; eDrive
Samsung 860 EVOAES-256; TCG Opal 2.0; IEEE 1667
Sources
Kingston KC600

Manufacturer specification · Listed security capabilities do not mean encryption is enabled or supported by every host. Kingston notes the cryptographic functions are implemented in firmware and can only be changed during manufacturing.

Kingston KC600 2.5-inch and mSATA SSD data sheet (English, Kingston Technology Europe)
Samsung 860 EVO

Manufacturer specification · Supported capability, not automatically enabled security or universal host compatibility.

Samsung 860 EVO — capacity-specific datasheet

Listed encryption support does not mean it is enabled. Check the exact host, software and configuration requirements; no security certification is inferred.

Drive management software

In Visual facts
Kingston KC600Kingston SSD Manager (SSD Life Remaining indicator)
Samsung 860 EVOSamsung Magician
Sources
Kingston KC600

Manufacturer specification · The data sheet names Kingston SSD Manager as the tool that shows SSD Life Remaining for the warranty.

Kingston KC600 2.5-inch and mSATA SSD data sheet (English, Kingston Technology Europe)
Samsung 860 EVO

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer lists Magician and Data Migration. Check the current software version and its requirements. No latest-version claim.

Samsung 860 EVO — capacity-specific datasheet

Check the software, operating-system and licence requirements. An available feature does not establish a measured speed improvement or support on every host.

Rated performance and conditions

In Visual facts
Kingston KC600Up to 550 MB/s sequential read; up to 520 MB/s sequential write
Samsung 860 EVOUp to 550 MB/s sequential read; up to 520 MB/s cached sequential write; 500 MB/s after TurboWrite
Sources
Kingston KC600

Manufacturer specification · Kingston 'out-of-box performance' claim using a SATA Rev. 3.0 motherboard; speed may vary due to host hardware, software and usage. Kingston does not list a sustained post-cache speed.

Kingston KC600 2.5-inch and mSATA SSD data sheet (English, Kingston Technology Europe)Kingston KC600 2.5-inch and mSATA SSD data sheet (US, Kingston Technology Corporation)
Samsung 860 EVO

Manufacturer specification · Samsung CrystalDiskMark 5.0.2 sequential claims: Core i5-3550, 4 GB DDR3-1333, ASUS P8H77-V, Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit. Writes use Intelligent TurboWrite; peak rates depend on firmware, host, workload and cache state.

Samsung 860 EVO — manufacturer specificationsSamsung 860 EVO — capacity-specific datasheet

Manufacturer peak claims depend on cache state, host and workload. Queue depth and test systems must match before performance can be compared; these figures do not establish a faster everyday drive.

Show 9 more verified differences

Rated random 4K read

In Visual facts
Kingston KC60090000 IOPS
Samsung 860 EVO98000 IOPS
Sources
Kingston KC600

Manufacturer specification · Kingston maximum 4K claim for the family (not split by capacity); IOMETER random 4K read/write based on an 8 GB partition, out-of-box on a SATA Rev. 3.0 motherboard. Queue depth not stated.

Kingston KC600 2.5-inch and mSATA SSD data sheet (English, Kingston Technology Europe)
Samsung 860 EVO

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer IOmeter 1.1.0, 4 KB QD32, i5-3550 / 4 GB DDR3-1333 / ASUS P8H77-V / Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit. TurboWrite and firmware/host limitations apply.

Samsung 860 EVO — capacity-specific datasheet

Manufacturer peak claims depend on cache state, host and workload. Queue depth and test systems must match before performance can be compared; these figures do not establish a faster everyday drive.

Rated random 4K write

Kingston KC60080000 IOPS
Samsung 860 EVO90000 IOPS
Sources
Kingston KC600

Manufacturer specification · Kingston maximum 4K claim for the family (not split by capacity); IOMETER random 4K read/write based on an 8 GB partition, out-of-box on a SATA Rev. 3.0 motherboard. Queue depth not stated.

Kingston KC600 2.5-inch and mSATA SSD data sheet (English, Kingston Technology Europe)
Samsung 860 EVO

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer IOmeter 1.1.0, 4 KB QD32, i5-3550 / 4 GB DDR3-1333 / ASUS P8H77-V / Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit. TurboWrite and firmware/host limitations apply.

Samsung 860 EVO — capacity-specific datasheet

Manufacturer peak claims depend on cache state, host and workload. Queue depth and test systems must match before performance can be compared; these figures do not establish a faster everyday drive.

Warranty terms and endurance if applicable

Kingston KC6005-year limited warranty with free technical support, or until the SSD Life Remaining wear indicator in Kingston SSD Manager reaches its endurance limit, whichever occurs first
Samsung 860 EVO5 years or 600 TB written, whichever comes first; limited-warranty terms apply
Sources
Kingston KC600

Manufacturer specification · Kingston: limited warranty based on 5 years or 'SSD Life Remaining' (new drive 100; drive at its program/erase endurance limit 1). Published TBW is a separate endurance rating. Full terms at Kingston.com/wa.

Kingston KC600 2.5-inch and mSATA SSD data sheet (English, Kingston Technology Europe)Kingston KC600 2.5-inch and mSATA SSD data sheet (US, Kingston Technology Corporation)
Samsung 860 EVO

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer coverage is subject to purchase eligibility and applicable terms. A used drive may have less coverage left.

Samsung 860 EVO — manufacturer specificationsSamsung 860 EVO — capacity-specific datasheetSamsung consumer SSD limited warranty — model, capacity and first limit

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Manufacturer MTBF rating

Kingston KC6002,000,000 hours
Samsung 860 EVO1,500,000 hours
Sources
Kingston KC600

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer statistical MTBF claim, not an individual drive lifespan or guaranteed operating time.

Kingston KC600 2.5-inch and mSATA SSD data sheet (English, Kingston Technology Europe)
Samsung 860 EVO

Manufacturer specification · Statistical manufacturer rating, not lifetime of an individual drive.

Samsung 860 EVO — capacity-specific datasheet

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Published power conditions

Kingston KC6000.06 W idle; 0.2 W average; 1.3 W maximum read; 3.2 W maximum write
Samsung 860 EVO3.0 W average read/write; 50 mW DIPM idle; 2.6 mW device sleep
Sources
Kingston KC600

Manufacturer specification · 2.5-inch column; no capacity-specific test system or workload is supplied. Not a measured continuous consumption figure.

Kingston KC600 2.5-inch and mSATA SSD data sheet (English, Kingston Technology Europe)
Samsung 860 EVO

Manufacturer specification · 1 TB PDF figures measured with IOmeter 1.1.0, i7-7700K / 16 GB DDR4 / Gigabyte GA-Z270X / Windows 10 PRO K 64. Different host from speed testing. Idle requires DIPM; not a constant load.

Samsung 860 EVO — manufacturer specificationsSamsung 860 EVO — capacity-specific datasheet

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Non-operating vibration rating

Kingston KC60020 G peak, 10–2000 Hz
Samsung 860 EVO20 G; 20–2000 Hz
Sources
Kingston KC600

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer vibration rating with its stated frequency range. Not a drop test; ratings from different test protocols are not directly comparable.

Kingston KC600 2.5-inch and mSATA SSD data sheet (English, Kingston Technology Europe)
Samsung 860 EVO

Manufacturer specification · Test envelope.

Samsung 860 EVO — capacity-specific datasheet

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Manufacturer workload scope

Kingston KC600Desktop and notebook workloads; not intended for servers
Samsung 860 EVOClient PCs
Sources
Kingston KC600

Manufacturer specification · Workload limitation in the datasheet. Not intended for enterprise or server use.

Kingston KC600 2.5-inch and mSATA SSD data sheet (English, Kingston Technology Europe)
Samsung 860 EVO

Manufacturer specification · Requires correct SATA connections, host and clearance; no universal NAS compatibility.

Samsung 860 EVO — capacity-specific datasheet

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Drive weight

Kingston KC60040 g
Samsung 860 EVO51 g
Sources
Kingston KC600

Manufacturer specification · 2.5-inch column; Kingston does not split weight by capacity.

Kingston KC600 2.5-inch and mSATA SSD data sheet (English, Kingston Technology Europe)
Samsung 860 EVO

Manufacturer specification · 1 TB Australian page specifies maximum 51.0 g, not average weight.

Samsung 860 EVO — manufacturer specificationsSamsung 860 EVO — capacity-specific datasheet

A size or weight trade-off; it does not establish the better product.

Small physical differences (1)

Drive dimensions

Kingston KC600100.1 × 69.85 × 7 mm
Samsung 860 EVO100 × 69.85 × 6.8 mm
Sources
Samsung 860 EVO

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer dimensions; confirm installation clearance.

Samsung 860 EVO — manufacturer specificationsSamsung 860 EVO — capacity-specific datasheet

A size or weight trade-off; it does not establish the better product.

Missing or non-comparable evidence (23)

DRAM cache capacity

Kingston KC600Not verified
Samsung 860 EVO1 GB
Sources
Kingston KC600

No source recorded for this side.

Samsung 860 EVO

Manufacturer specification · 1 GB LPDDR4 in 1 TB column.

Samsung 860 EVO — capacity-specific datasheet

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Write-buffer technology

Kingston KC600Not verified
Samsung 860 EVOIntelligent TurboWrite
Sources
Kingston KC600

No source recorded for this side.

Samsung 860 EVO

Manufacturer specification · Variable write region, separate from onboard DRAM; Samsung's Australian footnote gives 42 GB for the 1 TB model.

Samsung 860 EVO — manufacturer specificationsSamsung 860 EVO — capacity-specific datasheet

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Published write-buffer capacity

Kingston KC600Not verified
Samsung 860 EVO42 GB
Sources
Kingston KC600

No source recorded for this side.

Samsung 860 EVO

Manufacturer specification · AU capacity footnote gives 42 GB for 1 TB; dynamically allocated availability depends on workload and free space, not a permanent DRAM allocation.

Samsung 860 EVO — manufacturer specificationsSamsung 860 EVO — capacity-specific datasheet

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Rated write after TurboWrite

Kingston KC600Not verified
Samsung 860 EVO500 MB/s
Sources
Kingston KC600

No source recorded for this side.

Samsung 860 EVO

Manufacturer specification · 1 TB post-cache claim is 500 MB/s under CDM5/i5-3550/P8H77-V/4 GB/Windows 7 conditions; the 250/500 GB models are rated 300 MB/s.

Samsung 860 EVO — capacity-specific datasheet

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Rated random read, QD1

Kingston KC600Not verified
Samsung 860 EVO10000 IOPS
Sources
Kingston KC600

No source recorded for this side.

Samsung 860 EVO

Manufacturer specification · 4 KB QD1 manufacturer claim under the stated IOmeter host conditions; not observed application latency.

Samsung 860 EVO — capacity-specific datasheet

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Rated random write, QD1

Kingston KC600Not verified
Samsung 860 EVO42000 IOPS
Sources
Kingston KC600

No source recorded for this side.

Samsung 860 EVO

Manufacturer specification · Capacity 4 KB QD1 manufacturer claim under the stated IOmeter/TurboWrite conditions.

Samsung 860 EVO — capacity-specific datasheet

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Device sleep support

Kingston KC600Not verified
Samsung 860 EVOYes
Sources
Kingston KC600

No source recorded for this side.

Samsung 860 EVO

Manufacturer specification · The regional product page supports device sleep. Host and operating-system support are required; the separately specified sleep-power claim is not measured laptop battery life.

Samsung 860 EVO — manufacturer specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Error correction support

Kingston KC600Not verified
Samsung 860 EVOYes
Sources
Kingston KC600

No source recorded for this side.

Samsung 860 EVO

Manufacturer specification · Samsung describes a refined ECC algorithm. Samsung does not state its correction strength.

Samsung 860 EVO — manufacturer specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Garbage collection

Kingston KC600Not verified
Samsung 860 EVOYes
Sources
Kingston KC600

No source recorded for this side.

Samsung 860 EVO

Manufacturer specification · Internal feature, not a quantified application benefit.

Samsung 860 EVO — capacity-specific datasheet

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Non-condensing humidity range

Kingston KC600Not verified
Samsung 860 EVO5–95%
Sources
Kingston KC600

No source recorded for this side.

Samsung 860 EVO

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer specifies non-condensing conditions. This environmental range is not waterproofing or an IP rating.

Samsung 860 EVO — capacity-specific datasheet

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Published burst power

Kingston KC600Not verified
Samsung 860 EVO4 W
Sources
Kingston KC600

No source recorded for this side.

Samsung 860 EVO

Manufacturer specification · Regional product page maximum burst claim; not average or a constant operating load.

Samsung 860 EVO — manufacturer specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

PSID crypto erase

Kingston KC600Not verified
Samsung 860 EVONot verified
Sources
Kingston KC600

No source recorded for this side.

Samsung 860 EVO

Samsung does not state this for this model. · Manufacturer specification · Samsung's 860 EVO sources do not describe a PSID revert procedure.

Samsung 860 EVO — capacity-specific datasheet

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Queued TRIM capability

Kingston KC600Not verified
Samsung 860 EVOYes
Sources
Kingston KC600

No source recorded for this side.

Samsung 860 EVO

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer specifically advertises improved queued TRIM and Linux compatibility. This is not certification for every Linux kernel, controller or firmware.

Samsung 860 EVO — manufacturer specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

RAPID host-memory caching

Kingston KC600Not verified
Samsung 860 EVONot verified
Sources
Kingston KC600

No source recorded for this side.

Samsung 860 EVO

Samsung does not state this for this model. · Manufacturer specification · Samsung's 860 EVO page and PDF do not state RAPID mode support in current software.

Samsung 860 EVO — manufacturer specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Non-operating shock rating

Kingston KC600Not verified
Samsung 860 EVO1500 G; 0.5 ms; three axes
Sources
Kingston KC600

No source recorded for this side.

Samsung 860 EVO

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer non-operating test, not a system drop guarantee.

Samsung 860 EVO — capacity-specific datasheet

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

S.M.A.R.T. support

Kingston KC600Not verified
Samsung 860 EVOYes
Sources
Kingston KC600

No source recorded for this side.

Samsung 860 EVO

Manufacturer specification · Monitoring support, not a remaining-life guarantee.

Samsung 860 EVO — capacity-specific datasheet

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Allowable supply voltage

Kingston KC600Not verified
Samsung 860 EVONot verified
Sources
Kingston KC600

No source recorded for this side.

Samsung 860 EVO

Samsung does not state this for this model. · Manufacturer specification · Samsung's 1 TB page and PDF do not state a supply-voltage tolerance.

Samsung 860 EVO — manufacturer specificationsSamsung 860 EVO — capacity-specific datasheet

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Thermal protection

Kingston KC600Not verified
Samsung 860 EVONot verified
Sources
Kingston KC600

No source recorded for this side.

Samsung 860 EVO

Samsung does not state this for this model. · Manufacturer specification · Samsung does not name a thermal-protection feature for the 860 EVO.

Samsung 860 EVO — manufacturer specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

TRIM support

Kingston KC600Not verified
Samsung 860 EVOYes
Sources
Kingston KC600

No source recorded for this side.

Samsung 860 EVO

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer requires OS support.

Samsung 860 EVO — capacity-specific datasheet

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Operating vibration rating

Kingston KC6002.17 G peak, 7–800 Hz
Samsung 860 EVONot verified
Sources
Kingston KC600

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer operating vibration rating. No independent drop, shock or reliability test is implied.

Kingston KC600 2.5-inch and mSATA SSD data sheet (English, Kingston Technology Europe)
Samsung 860 EVO

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

World Wide Name support

Kingston KC600Not verified
Samsung 860 EVOYes
Sources
Kingston KC600

No source recorded for this side.

Samsung 860 EVO

Manufacturer specification · Regional page lists WWN support.

Samsung 860 EVO — manufacturer specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

9 shared fields have the same recorded value.

WHAT EACH CHOICE ASKS OF YOU

What it brings and what to check

Kingston KC600

What it brings

What to check

  • As a SATA 6 Gb/s drive, its rated speeds top out at 550 MB/s read and 520 MB/s write.
  • Kingston designs it for desktop and notebook workloads and says it is not intended for servers; the 4K IOPS figures are family-wide claims on an 8 GB test partition.

Samsung 860 EVO

What it brings

  • Rated up to 550 MB/s sequential read and 520 MB/s sequential write, holding 500 MB/s writes after the TurboWrite cache fills.

What to check

  • Its SATA 6 Gb/s interface keeps rated speeds to 550 MB/s read. It needs a 2.5-inch bay with SATA data and power connections, and no cables or mounting kit are included.
COMPARE THE DETAILS

Full specifications

How we verify
48 of 48 specifications Sources in each row
Source-backed specifications for Kingston KC600 and Samsung 860 EVO
SpecificationKingston KC600Samsung 860 EVO
CapacityDifferent
Sources
Kingston KC600

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer-listed capacity; formatting and reserved functions reduce usable storage.

Kingston KC600 2.5-inch and mSATA SSD data sheet (English, Kingston Technology Europe)
Samsung 860 EVO

Manufacturer specification · Decimal capacity; formatting and system use reduce available space.

Samsung 860 EVO — manufacturer specificationsSamsung 860 EVO — capacity-specific datasheet
1024 GB1000 GB
SSDSSD
Interface and version
Sources
Kingston KC600

Backward compatible with SATA 3 Gb/s; Kingston calls these SATA Rev. 3.0 (6 Gb/s) and SATA Rev. 2.0 (3 Gb/s). · Manufacturer specification · Requires compatible SATA data and power connections.

Kingston KC600 2.5-inch and mSATA SSD data sheet (English, Kingston Technology Europe)Kingston KC600 2.5-inch and mSATA SSD data sheet (US, Kingston Technology Corporation)
Samsung 860 EVO

Backward compatible with SATA 3 Gb/s and 1.5 Gb/s. · Manufacturer specification · Requires compatible SATA data and power connections; link rate is not an application-performance result.

Samsung 860 EVO — manufacturer specificationsSamsung 860 EVO — capacity-specific datasheet
SATA 6 Gb/sSATA 6 Gb/s
Form factor
Sources
Kingston KC600

Manufacturer specification · Part configuration; the KC600 is also sold in mSATA (SKC600MS), which is a separate configuration.

Kingston KC600 2.5-inch and mSATA SSD data sheet (English, Kingston Technology Europe)
Samsung 860 EVO

Manufacturer specification · Match the physical format and electrical interface to the host.

Samsung 860 EVO — manufacturer specificationsSamsung 860 EVO — capacity-specific datasheet
2.5-inch2.5-inch
Drive dimensionsDifferent
Sources
Samsung 860 EVO

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer dimensions; confirm installation clearance.

Samsung 860 EVO — manufacturer specificationsSamsung 860 EVO — capacity-specific datasheet
100.1 × 69.85 × 7 mm100 × 69.85 × 6.8 mm
Drive weightDifferent
Sources
Kingston KC600

Manufacturer specification · 2.5-inch column; Kingston does not split weight by capacity.

Kingston KC600 2.5-inch and mSATA SSD data sheet (English, Kingston Technology Europe)
Samsung 860 EVO

Manufacturer specification · 1 TB Australian page specifies maximum 51.0 g, not average weight.

Samsung 860 EVO — manufacturer specificationsSamsung 860 EVO — capacity-specific datasheet
40 g51 g
Rated performance and conditionsDifferent
Sources
Kingston KC600

Manufacturer specification · Kingston 'out-of-box performance' claim using a SATA Rev. 3.0 motherboard; speed may vary due to host hardware, software and usage. Kingston does not list a sustained post-cache speed.

Kingston KC600 2.5-inch and mSATA SSD data sheet (English, Kingston Technology Europe)Kingston KC600 2.5-inch and mSATA SSD data sheet (US, Kingston Technology Corporation)
Samsung 860 EVO

Manufacturer specification · Samsung CrystalDiskMark 5.0.2 sequential claims: Core i5-3550, 4 GB DDR3-1333, ASUS P8H77-V, Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit. Writes use Intelligent TurboWrite; peak rates depend on firmware, host, workload and cache state.

Samsung 860 EVO — manufacturer specificationsSamsung 860 EVO — capacity-specific datasheet
Up to 550 MB/s sequential read; up to 520 MB/s sequential writeUp to 550 MB/s sequential read; up to 520 MB/s cached sequential write; 500 MB/s after TurboWrite
Rated sequential read
Sources
Kingston KC600

Manufacturer specification · Kingston 'out-of-box performance' claim using a SATA Rev. 3.0 motherboard; speed may vary due to host hardware, software and usage. Kingston does not list a sustained post-cache speed.

Kingston KC600 2.5-inch and mSATA SSD data sheet (English, Kingston Technology Europe)
Samsung 860 EVO

Manufacturer specification · Samsung CrystalDiskMark 5.0.2 sequential claims: Core i5-3550, 4 GB DDR3-1333, ASUS P8H77-V, Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit. Writes use Intelligent TurboWrite; peak rates depend on firmware, host, workload and cache state.

Samsung 860 EVO — capacity-specific datasheet
550 MB/s550 MB/s
Rated sequential write
Sources
Kingston KC600

Manufacturer specification · Kingston 'out-of-box performance' claim using a SATA Rev. 3.0 motherboard; speed may vary due to host hardware, software and usage. Kingston does not list a sustained post-cache speed.

Kingston KC600 2.5-inch and mSATA SSD data sheet (English, Kingston Technology Europe)
Samsung 860 EVO

Manufacturer specification · Samsung CrystalDiskMark 5.0.2 sequential claims: Core i5-3550, 4 GB DDR3-1333, ASUS P8H77-V, Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit. Writes use Intelligent TurboWrite; peak rates depend on firmware, host, workload and cache state.

Samsung 860 EVO — capacity-specific datasheet
520 MB/s520 MB/s
Rated random 4K readDifferent
Sources
Kingston KC600

Manufacturer specification · Kingston maximum 4K claim for the family (not split by capacity); IOMETER random 4K read/write based on an 8 GB partition, out-of-box on a SATA Rev. 3.0 motherboard. Queue depth not stated.

Kingston KC600 2.5-inch and mSATA SSD data sheet (English, Kingston Technology Europe)
Samsung 860 EVO

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer IOmeter 1.1.0, 4 KB QD32, i5-3550 / 4 GB DDR3-1333 / ASUS P8H77-V / Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit. TurboWrite and firmware/host limitations apply.

Samsung 860 EVO — capacity-specific datasheet
90000 IOPS98000 IOPS
Rated random 4K writeDifferent
Sources
Kingston KC600

Manufacturer specification · Kingston maximum 4K claim for the family (not split by capacity); IOMETER random 4K read/write based on an 8 GB partition, out-of-box on a SATA Rev. 3.0 motherboard. Queue depth not stated.

Kingston KC600 2.5-inch and mSATA SSD data sheet (English, Kingston Technology Europe)
Samsung 860 EVO

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer IOmeter 1.1.0, 4 KB QD32, i5-3550 / 4 GB DDR3-1333 / ASUS P8H77-V / Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit. TurboWrite and firmware/host limitations apply.

Samsung 860 EVO — capacity-specific datasheet
80000 IOPS90000 IOPS
Rated write after TurboWrite
Sources
Kingston KC600

No source recorded.

Samsung 860 EVO

Manufacturer specification · 1 TB post-cache claim is 500 MB/s under CDM5/i5-3550/P8H77-V/4 GB/Windows 7 conditions; the 250/500 GB models are rated 300 MB/s.

Samsung 860 EVO — capacity-specific datasheet
Not provided500 MB/s
Rated random read, QD1
Sources
Kingston KC600

No source recorded.

Samsung 860 EVO

Manufacturer specification · 4 KB QD1 manufacturer claim under the stated IOmeter host conditions; not observed application latency.

Samsung 860 EVO — capacity-specific datasheet
Not provided10000 IOPS
Rated random write, QD1
Sources
Kingston KC600

No source recorded.

Samsung 860 EVO

Manufacturer specification · Capacity 4 KB QD1 manufacturer claim under the stated IOmeter/TurboWrite conditions.

Samsung 860 EVO — capacity-specific datasheet
Not provided42000 IOPS
NAND typeDifferent
Sources
Samsung 860 EVO

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer calls this three-bit MLC; Samsung glossary identifies three bits per cell as TLC. Samsung does not give the layer count.

Samsung 860 EVO — capacity-specific datasheetSamsung glossary — three-bit NAND is TLC
3D TLCSamsung V-NAND TLC
ControllerDifferent
Sources
Kingston KC600

Manufacturer specification · Controller name as printed in the data sheet.

Kingston KC600 2.5-inch and mSATA SSD data sheet (English, Kingston Technology Europe)
Samsung 860 EVO

Manufacturer specification · 1 TB MJX identified; no stepping or clock assumed.

Samsung 860 EVO — capacity-specific datasheet
SM2259Samsung MJX
DRAM cache present
Sources
Samsung 860 EVO

Manufacturer specification · Onboard DRAM listed; not host memory or the TurboWrite region.

Samsung 860 EVO — capacity-specific datasheet
YesYes
Cache arrangement
Sources
Kingston KC600

No source recorded.

Samsung 860 EVO

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer's stated DRAM cache capacity for this storage capacity.

Samsung 860 EVO — manufacturer specificationsSamsung 860 EVO — capacity-specific datasheet
Not provided1 GB LPDDR4 DRAM
DRAM cache capacity
Sources
Kingston KC600

No source recorded.

Samsung 860 EVO

Manufacturer specification · 1 GB LPDDR4 in 1 TB column.

Samsung 860 EVO — capacity-specific datasheet
Not provided1 GB
Write-buffer technology
Sources
Kingston KC600

No source recorded.

Samsung 860 EVO

Manufacturer specification · Variable write region, separate from onboard DRAM; Samsung's Australian footnote gives 42 GB for the 1 TB model.

Samsung 860 EVO — manufacturer specificationsSamsung 860 EVO — capacity-specific datasheet
Not providedIntelligent TurboWrite
Published write-buffer capacity
Sources
Kingston KC600

No source recorded.

Samsung 860 EVO

Manufacturer specification · AU capacity footnote gives 42 GB for 1 TB; dynamically allocated availability depends on workload and free space, not a permanent DRAM allocation.

Samsung 860 EVO — manufacturer specificationsSamsung 860 EVO — capacity-specific datasheet
Not provided42 GB
Warranty terms and endurance if applicableDifferent
Sources
Kingston KC600

Manufacturer specification · Kingston: limited warranty based on 5 years or 'SSD Life Remaining' (new drive 100; drive at its program/erase endurance limit 1). Published TBW is a separate endurance rating. Full terms at Kingston.com/wa.

Kingston KC600 2.5-inch and mSATA SSD data sheet (English, Kingston Technology Europe)Kingston KC600 2.5-inch and mSATA SSD data sheet (US, Kingston Technology Corporation)
Samsung 860 EVO

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer coverage is subject to purchase eligibility and applicable terms. A used drive may have less coverage left.

Samsung 860 EVO — manufacturer specificationsSamsung 860 EVO — capacity-specific datasheetSamsung consumer SSD limited warranty — model, capacity and first limit
5-year limited warranty with free technical support, or until the SSD Life Remaining wear indicator in Kingston SSD Manager reaches its endurance limit, whichever occurs first5 years or 600 TB written, whichever comes first; limited-warranty terms apply
Limited warranty time
Sources
Kingston KC600

Manufacturer specification · Maximum time term; coverage can end earlier when the SSD Life Remaining wear indicator reaches its endurance limit. Eligibility and full terms apply.

Kingston KC600 2.5-inch and mSATA SSD data sheet (English, Kingston Technology Europe)
Samsung 860 EVO

Manufacturer specification · Time limit, not predicted lifespan; coverage also ends at the TBW threshold and is subject to full terms.

Samsung 860 EVO — manufacturer specificationsSamsung consumer SSD limited warranty — model, capacity and first limit
5 years5 years
Published endurance rating (TBW)
Sources
Kingston KC600

Manufacturer specification · Published endurance rating for the 1024 GB capacity, derived from the JEDEC Client Workload (JESD219A). Not a guaranteed service life.

Kingston KC600 2.5-inch and mSATA SSD data sheet (English, Kingston Technology Europe)Kingston KC600 2.5-inch and mSATA SSD data sheet (US, Kingston Technology Corporation)
Samsung 860 EVO

Manufacturer specification · Capacity-specific warranty write threshold, not a guaranteed failure point.

Samsung 860 EVO — manufacturer specificationsSamsung 860 EVO — capacity-specific datasheetSamsung consumer SSD limited warranty — model, capacity and first limit
600 TB600 TB
Manufacturer MTBF ratingDifferent
Sources
Kingston KC600

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer statistical MTBF claim, not an individual drive lifespan or guaranteed operating time.

Kingston KC600 2.5-inch and mSATA SSD data sheet (English, Kingston Technology Europe)
Samsung 860 EVO

Manufacturer specification · Statistical manufacturer rating, not lifetime of an individual drive.

Samsung 860 EVO — capacity-specific datasheet
2,000,000 hours1,500,000 hours
Manufacturer workload scopeDifferent
Sources
Kingston KC600

Manufacturer specification · Workload limitation in the datasheet. Not intended for enterprise or server use.

Kingston KC600 2.5-inch and mSATA SSD data sheet (English, Kingston Technology Europe)
Samsung 860 EVO

Manufacturer specification · Requires correct SATA connections, host and clearance; no universal NAS compatibility.

Samsung 860 EVO — capacity-specific datasheet
Desktop and notebook workloads; not intended for serversClient PCs
Hardware encryption supportDifferent
Sources
Kingston KC600

Manufacturer specification · Listed security capabilities do not mean encryption is enabled or supported by every host. Kingston notes the cryptographic functions are implemented in firmware and can only be changed during manufacturing.

Kingston KC600 2.5-inch and mSATA SSD data sheet (English, Kingston Technology Europe)
Samsung 860 EVO

Manufacturer specification · Supported capability, not automatically enabled security or universal host compatibility.

Samsung 860 EVO — capacity-specific datasheet
XTS-AES 256-bit; TCG Opal 2.0; eDriveAES-256; TCG Opal 2.0; IEEE 1667
Drive management softwareDifferent
Sources
Kingston KC600

Manufacturer specification · The data sheet names Kingston SSD Manager as the tool that shows SSD Life Remaining for the warranty.

Kingston KC600 2.5-inch and mSATA SSD data sheet (English, Kingston Technology Europe)
Samsung 860 EVO

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer lists Magician and Data Migration. Check the current software version and its requirements. No latest-version claim.

Samsung 860 EVO — capacity-specific datasheet
Kingston SSD Manager (SSD Life Remaining indicator)Samsung Magician
TRIM support
Sources
Kingston KC600

No source recorded.

Samsung 860 EVO

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer requires OS support.

Samsung 860 EVO — capacity-specific datasheet
Not providedYes
S.M.A.R.T. support
Sources
Kingston KC600

No source recorded.

Samsung 860 EVO

Manufacturer specification · Monitoring support, not a remaining-life guarantee.

Samsung 860 EVO — capacity-specific datasheet
Not providedYes
Garbage collection
Sources
Kingston KC600

No source recorded.

Samsung 860 EVO

Manufacturer specification · Internal feature, not a quantified application benefit.

Samsung 860 EVO — capacity-specific datasheet
Not providedYes
Queued TRIM capability
Sources
Kingston KC600

No source recorded.

Samsung 860 EVO

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer specifically advertises improved queued TRIM and Linux compatibility. This is not certification for every Linux kernel, controller or firmware.

Samsung 860 EVO — manufacturer specifications
Not providedYes
Installation kit included
Sources
Kingston KC600

No source recorded.

Samsung 860 EVO

Manufacturer specification · Regional product page says no installation kit. Listed box contents do not mention SATA cables or mounting hardware.

Samsung 860 EVO — manufacturer specificationsSamsung 860 EVO — capacity-specific datasheet
Not providedNo
World Wide Name support
Sources
Kingston KC600

No source recorded.

Samsung 860 EVO

Manufacturer specification · Regional page lists WWN support.

Samsung 860 EVO — manufacturer specifications
Not providedYes
Device sleep support
Sources
Kingston KC600

No source recorded.

Samsung 860 EVO

Manufacturer specification · The regional product page supports device sleep. Host and operating-system support are required; the separately specified sleep-power claim is not measured laptop battery life.

Samsung 860 EVO — manufacturer specifications
Not providedYes
Error correction support
Sources
Kingston KC600

No source recorded.

Samsung 860 EVO

Manufacturer specification · Samsung describes a refined ECC algorithm. Samsung does not state its correction strength.

Samsung 860 EVO — manufacturer specifications
Not providedYes
Operating temperature
Sources
Kingston KC600

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer operating range; not a measured temperature under a particular workload.

Kingston KC600 2.5-inch and mSATA SSD data sheet (English, Kingston Technology Europe)
Samsung 860 EVO

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer operating range; not a measured load temperature.

Samsung 860 EVO — manufacturer specificationsSamsung 860 EVO — capacity-specific datasheet
0–70 °C0–70 °C
Storage temperatureDifferent
Sources
Kingston KC600

Manufacturer specification · Published non-operating storage range, kept separate from the 0–70 °C operating range.

Kingston KC600 2.5-inch and mSATA SSD data sheet (English, Kingston Technology Europe)
Samsung 860 EVO

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer non-operating envelope.

Samsung 860 EVO — capacity-specific datasheet
−40–85 °C−45–85 °C
Published power conditionsDifferent
Sources
Kingston KC600

Manufacturer specification · 2.5-inch column; no capacity-specific test system or workload is supplied. Not a measured continuous consumption figure.

Kingston KC600 2.5-inch and mSATA SSD data sheet (English, Kingston Technology Europe)
Samsung 860 EVO

Manufacturer specification · 1 TB PDF figures measured with IOmeter 1.1.0, i7-7700K / 16 GB DDR4 / Gigabyte GA-Z270X / Windows 10 PRO K 64. Different host from speed testing. Idle requires DIPM; not a constant load.

Samsung 860 EVO — manufacturer specificationsSamsung 860 EVO — capacity-specific datasheet
0.06 W idle; 0.2 W average; 1.3 W maximum read; 3.2 W maximum write3.0 W average read/write; 50 mW DIPM idle; 2.6 mW device sleep
Operating vibration rating
Sources
Kingston KC600

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer operating vibration rating. No independent drop, shock or reliability test is implied.

Kingston KC600 2.5-inch and mSATA SSD data sheet (English, Kingston Technology Europe)
Samsung 860 EVO

No source recorded.

2.17 G peak, 7–800 HzNot provided
Non-operating vibration ratingDifferent
Sources
Kingston KC600

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer vibration rating with its stated frequency range. Not a drop test; ratings from different test protocols are not directly comparable.

Kingston KC600 2.5-inch and mSATA SSD data sheet (English, Kingston Technology Europe)
Samsung 860 EVO

Manufacturer specification · Test envelope.

Samsung 860 EVO — capacity-specific datasheet
20 G peak, 10–2000 Hz20 G; 20–2000 Hz
Published burst power
Sources
Kingston KC600

No source recorded.

Samsung 860 EVO

Manufacturer specification · Regional product page maximum burst claim; not average or a constant operating load.

Samsung 860 EVO — manufacturer specifications
Not provided4 W
Non-condensing humidity range
Sources
Kingston KC600

No source recorded.

Samsung 860 EVO

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer specifies non-condensing conditions. This environmental range is not waterproofing or an IP rating.

Samsung 860 EVO — capacity-specific datasheet
Not provided5–95%
Non-operating shock rating
Sources
Kingston KC600

No source recorded.

Samsung 860 EVO

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer non-operating test, not a system drop guarantee.

Samsung 860 EVO — capacity-specific datasheet
Not provided1500 G; 0.5 ms; three axes
Show unverified (4)Not verified, not provided or conflicting for both products. Kept for completeness; never counted as a difference.
Specifications without verified values for either product
RAPID host-memory caching
Sources
Kingston KC600

No source recorded.

Samsung 860 EVO

Samsung does not state this for this model. · Manufacturer specification · Samsung's 860 EVO page and PDF do not state RAPID mode support in current software.

Samsung 860 EVO — manufacturer specifications
Not providedNot listed by the manufacturer
PSID crypto erase
Sources
Kingston KC600

No source recorded.

Samsung 860 EVO

Samsung does not state this for this model. · Manufacturer specification · Samsung's 860 EVO sources do not describe a PSID revert procedure.

Samsung 860 EVO — capacity-specific datasheet
Not providedNot listed by the manufacturer
Thermal protection
Sources
Kingston KC600

No source recorded.

Samsung 860 EVO

Samsung does not state this for this model. · Manufacturer specification · Samsung does not name a thermal-protection feature for the 860 EVO.

Samsung 860 EVO — manufacturer specifications
Not providedNot listed by the manufacturer
Allowable supply voltage
Sources
Kingston KC600

No source recorded.

Samsung 860 EVO

Samsung does not state this for this model. · Manufacturer specification · Samsung's 1 TB page and PDF do not state a supply-voltage tolerance.

Samsung 860 EVO — manufacturer specificationsSamsung 860 EVO — capacity-specific datasheet
Not providedNot listed by the manufacturer
FIND YOUR CONTENDERS

More products

Closest storage to this pair by shared key specifications. Not a popularity ranking.

See all 199 storage

Each record represents an explicitly checked model and configuration. Original import: 5 Sept 2026; this is not its verification date. This is not a list of current offers or a popularity ranking.