Skip to comparison
versus.deals
Menu
Browse versus.deals
STORAGE · YOUR NEXT FACE-OFF

Kingston KC600 vs MSI SPATIUM S270

Real specs. Clear sources.Exact models · UK & US buying links

Compared products

YOUR FIRST CHOICE

Kingston KC600

1024 GB · 2.5-inch SATA · SKC600/1024G

Kingston KC600 2.5-inch SATA SSD, front view
Exact model & source notes

Kingston's KC600 is a 2.5-inch SATA 6 Gb/s SSD. The 1024 GB version is rated up to 550 MB/s read and 520 MB/s write, uses 3D TLC NAND with an SM2259 controller and a DRAM cache, supports XTS-AES 256-bit self-encryption with TCG Opal 2.0 and eDrive, and has a 600 TB endurance rating.

Specifications checked 27 Sept 2026.

Amazon links open search results. Check the exact variant, current price and availability with the retailer.

Manufacturer specifications
WHAT DIFFERS
1,024 GBCapacity960 GB
600 TBPublished endurance rating (TBW)500 TB
ControllerSM2259Phison S11 or Phison S17
The first 3 of 10 verified differences, in the order listed below. Not a rating.
See the 10 verified differences
THE CONTENDER

MSI SPATIUM S270

960 GB · 2.5-inch SATA

MSI SPATIUM S270 2.5-inch SATA SSD beside its 960 GB retail box
Exact model & source notes

MSI's SPATIUM S270 is a 2.5-inch SATA 6 Gb/s SSD. The 960 GB version is rated up to 500 MB/s read and 450 MB/s write, lists 2.1 W maximum operating power and a 2-million-hour MTBF, and has a 5-year or 500 TB limited warranty.

Specifications checked 27 Sept 2026.

Amazon links open search results. Check the exact variant, current price and availability with the retailer.

Manufacturer specifications

Kingston KC600 UK & US retailers

UK & US price history: no verified listing yet

MSI SPATIUM S270 UK & US retailers

UK & US price history: no verified listing yet

Search links open retailer results, not a matched listing; eBay listings are checked daily. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. As an eBay Partner, we may be compensated if you make a purchase.

THE DIFFERENCES, MADE VISIBLE

Visual facts

Differences first. Select a topic for its graphic, sources and conditions.

How to read this comparison
  • Manufacturer facts for the exact models shown. Not a quality rating or a test result.
  • “Different” means the known values differ, not that one is better.
  • Missing or conflicting evidence is marked and never counts as a difference. Source chips hold each fact’s sources and conditions.
SPECIFICATIONS SIDE BY SIDE8 topics
SELECTED TOPIC
01 / 08

Storage capacity

Decimal storage capacity: 1 TB = 1,000 GB. Formatting and system use reduce available space.

Kingston KC6001.02 TB

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer-listed capacity; formatting and reserved functions reduce usable storage.

MSI SPATIUM S2700.96 TB

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer-listed capacity; formatting and reserved functions reduce usable storage.

Explore the full specifications

Check the connection before the capacity. M.2 NVMe modules and 2.5-inch SATA drives are not interchangeable. Check the host’s protocol, slot or bay, power connection and clearance. Rated speeds use different test systems; we do not turn them into a speed score or overall winner.

WHAT CHANGES BETWEEN THEM?

Key differences

Full specifications ↓

10 verified differences, most decision-relevant first. 7 are also drawn in Visual facts above. Missing information stays separate.

Kingston KC6001024 GB
MSI SPATIUM S270960 GB
Sources
Kingston KC600

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer-listed capacity; formatting and reserved functions reduce usable storage.

Kingston KC600 2.5-inch and mSATA SSD data sheet (English, Kingston Technology Europe)
MSI SPATIUM S270

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer-listed capacity; formatting and reserved functions reduce usable storage.

MSI SPATIUM S270 SATA 2.5-inch data sheet (global, 120 GB to 960 GB)

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Published endurance rating (TBW)

In Visual facts
Kingston KC600600 TB
MSI SPATIUM S270500 TB
Sources
Kingston KC600

Manufacturer specification · Published endurance rating for the 1024 GB capacity, derived from the JEDEC Client Workload (JESD219A). Not a guaranteed service life.

Kingston KC600 2.5-inch and mSATA SSD data sheet (English, Kingston Technology Europe)Kingston KC600 2.5-inch and mSATA SSD data sheet (US, Kingston Technology Corporation)
MSI SPATIUM S270

Manufacturer specification · 960 GB value (120 GB: 40; 240 GB: 110; 480 GB: 250); not a guaranteed failure point. Value from the 960GB column of the data sheet (columns 120GB, 240GB, 480GB, 960GB); where the data sheet prints one value it applies to all capacities.

MSI SPATIUM S270 SATA 2.5-inch data sheet (global, 120 GB to 960 GB)

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Controller

In Visual facts
Kingston KC600SM2259
MSI SPATIUM S270Phison S11 or Phison S17
Sources
Kingston KC600

Manufacturer specification · Controller name as printed in the data sheet.

Kingston KC600 2.5-inch and mSATA SSD data sheet (English, Kingston Technology Europe)
MSI SPATIUM S270

Manufacturer specification · MSI lists both controllers for this model without saying which units use which; a given drive may have either.

MSI SPATIUM S270 SATA 2.5-inch data sheet (global, 120 GB to 960 GB)

Compare the exact component configuration. A controller or NAND name is not a measured performance or reliability rating.

Drive management software

In Visual facts
Kingston KC600Kingston SSD Manager (SSD Life Remaining indicator)
MSI SPATIUM S270MSI Center
Sources
Kingston KC600

Manufacturer specification · The data sheet names Kingston SSD Manager as the tool that shows SSD Life Remaining for the warranty.

Kingston KC600 2.5-inch and mSATA SSD data sheet (English, Kingston Technology Europe)
MSI SPATIUM S270

Manufacturer specification · MSI: monitors SSD health status and key performance metrics in real time.

MSI SPATIUM S270 SATA 2.5-inch data sheet (global, 120 GB to 960 GB)

Check the software, operating-system and licence requirements. An available feature does not establish a measured speed improvement or support on every host.

Rated performance and conditions

In Visual facts
Kingston KC600Up to 550 MB/s sequential read; up to 520 MB/s sequential write
MSI SPATIUM S270Up to 500 MB/s sequential read; up to 450 MB/s sequential write
Sources
Kingston KC600

Manufacturer specification · Kingston 'out-of-box performance' claim using a SATA Rev. 3.0 motherboard; speed may vary due to host hardware, software and usage. Kingston does not list a sustained post-cache speed.

Kingston KC600 2.5-inch and mSATA SSD data sheet (English, Kingston Technology Europe)Kingston KC600 2.5-inch and mSATA SSD data sheet (US, Kingston Technology Corporation)
MSI SPATIUM S270

Manufacturer specification · MSI up-to claims measured as a secondary drive on an 11th Gen Intel Core i7-11700KF / MSI MPG Z590 GAMING CARBON WIFI / Windows 11 Pro 21H2 system over SATA 6 Gb/s, using CrystalDiskMark, ATTO Disk Benchmark and IOmeter. MSI does not list a post-cache write speed. Values from the 960GB column of the data sheet (columns 120GB, 240GB, 480GB, 960GB); where the data sheet prints one value it applies to all capacities.

MSI SPATIUM S270 SATA 2.5-inch data sheet (global, 120 GB to 960 GB)

Manufacturer peak claims depend on cache state, host and workload. Queue depth and test systems must match before performance can be compared; these figures do not establish a faster everyday drive.

Rated sequential read

In Visual facts
Kingston KC600550 MB/s
MSI SPATIUM S270500 MB/s
Sources
Kingston KC600

Manufacturer specification · Kingston 'out-of-box performance' claim using a SATA Rev. 3.0 motherboard; speed may vary due to host hardware, software and usage. Kingston does not list a sustained post-cache speed.

Kingston KC600 2.5-inch and mSATA SSD data sheet (English, Kingston Technology Europe)
MSI SPATIUM S270

Manufacturer specification · MSI up-to claims measured as a secondary drive on an 11th Gen Intel Core i7-11700KF / MSI MPG Z590 GAMING CARBON WIFI / Windows 11 Pro 21H2 system over SATA 6 Gb/s, using CrystalDiskMark, ATTO Disk Benchmark and IOmeter. MSI does not list a post-cache write speed.

MSI SPATIUM S270 SATA 2.5-inch data sheet (global, 120 GB to 960 GB)

Manufacturer peak claims depend on cache state, host and workload. Queue depth and test systems must match before performance can be compared; these figures do not establish a faster everyday drive.

Show 4 more verified differences

Rated sequential write

In Visual facts
Kingston KC600520 MB/s
MSI SPATIUM S270450 MB/s
Sources
Kingston KC600

Manufacturer specification · Kingston 'out-of-box performance' claim using a SATA Rev. 3.0 motherboard; speed may vary due to host hardware, software and usage. Kingston does not list a sustained post-cache speed.

Kingston KC600 2.5-inch and mSATA SSD data sheet (English, Kingston Technology Europe)
MSI SPATIUM S270

Manufacturer specification · MSI up-to claims measured as a secondary drive on an 11th Gen Intel Core i7-11700KF / MSI MPG Z590 GAMING CARBON WIFI / Windows 11 Pro 21H2 system over SATA 6 Gb/s, using CrystalDiskMark, ATTO Disk Benchmark and IOmeter. MSI does not list a post-cache write speed. Value from the 960GB column of the data sheet (columns 120GB, 240GB, 480GB, 960GB); where the data sheet prints one value it applies to all capacities.

MSI SPATIUM S270 SATA 2.5-inch data sheet (global, 120 GB to 960 GB)

Manufacturer peak claims depend on cache state, host and workload. Queue depth and test systems must match before performance can be compared; these figures do not establish a faster everyday drive.

Rated random 4K read

Kingston KC60090000 IOPS
MSI SPATIUM S27055000 IOPS
Sources
Kingston KC600

Manufacturer specification · Kingston maximum 4K claim for the family (not split by capacity); IOMETER random 4K read/write based on an 8 GB partition, out-of-box on a SATA Rev. 3.0 motherboard. Queue depth not stated.

Kingston KC600 2.5-inch and mSATA SSD data sheet (English, Kingston Technology Europe)
MSI SPATIUM S270

Manufacturer specification · MSI up-to 4 KB claim for 960 GB; queue depth not stated. Value from the 960GB column of the data sheet (columns 120GB, 240GB, 480GB, 960GB); where the data sheet prints one value it applies to all capacities.

MSI SPATIUM S270 SATA 2.5-inch data sheet (global, 120 GB to 960 GB)

Manufacturer peak claims depend on cache state, host and workload. Queue depth and test systems must match before performance can be compared; these figures do not establish a faster everyday drive.

Warranty terms and endurance if applicable

Kingston KC6005-year limited warranty with free technical support, or until the SSD Life Remaining wear indicator in Kingston SSD Manager reaches its endurance limit, whichever occurs first
MSI SPATIUM S2705 years or 500 TB written, whichever comes first; limited-warranty terms apply
Sources
Kingston KC600

Manufacturer specification · Kingston: limited warranty based on 5 years or 'SSD Life Remaining' (new drive 100; drive at its program/erase endurance limit 1). Published TBW is a separate endurance rating. Full terms at Kingston.com/wa.

Kingston KC600 2.5-inch and mSATA SSD data sheet (English, Kingston Technology Europe)Kingston KC600 2.5-inch and mSATA SSD data sheet (US, Kingston Technology Corporation)

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Published power conditions

Kingston KC6000.06 W idle; 0.2 W average; 1.3 W maximum read; 3.2 W maximum write
MSI SPATIUM S2702.1 W maximum operating; 330 mW PS3 idle; 4.9 mW low-power state (listed as L1.2)
Sources
Kingston KC600

Manufacturer specification · 2.5-inch column; no capacity-specific test system or workload is supplied. Not a measured continuous consumption figure.

Kingston KC600 2.5-inch and mSATA SSD data sheet (English, Kingston Technology Europe)
MSI SPATIUM S270

Manufacturer specification · 960 GB column for maximum power and idle; the 4.9 mW low-power figure spans all capacities and is labelled 'L1.2' in the data sheet. Measured on MSI's stated test system; not a constant everyday load. Values from the 960GB column of the data sheet (columns 120GB, 240GB, 480GB, 960GB); where the data sheet prints one value it applies to all capacities.

MSI SPATIUM S270 SATA 2.5-inch data sheet (global, 120 GB to 960 GB)

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Small physical differences (1)

Drive dimensions

Kingston KC600100.1 × 69.85 × 7 mm
MSI SPATIUM S270100.2 × 69.85 × 7 mm
Sources
MSI SPATIUM S270

Manufacturer specification · Length × width × height, all capacities. Allow installation clearance.

MSI SPATIUM S270 SATA 2.5-inch data sheet (global, 120 GB to 960 GB)

A size or weight trade-off; it does not establish the better product.

Missing or non-comparable evidence (12)

DRAM cache present

Kingston KC600Yes
MSI SPATIUM S270Not verified
Sources
MSI SPATIUM S270

MSI does not state this for this model. · Manufacturer specification · The S270 data sheet has no DRAM Cache row; absence of a row is not recorded as confirmed absence of DRAM.

MSI SPATIUM S270 SATA 2.5-inch data sheet (global, 120 GB to 960 GB)

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

NAND type

Kingston KC6003D TLC
MSI SPATIUM S270Not verified
Sources
MSI SPATIUM S270

MSI lists 3D NAND without stating the cell type · Manufacturer specification

MSI SPATIUM S270 SATA 2.5-inch data sheet (global, 120 GB to 960 GB)

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Hardware encryption support

Kingston KC600XTS-AES 256-bit; TCG Opal 2.0; eDrive
MSI SPATIUM S270Not verified
Sources
Kingston KC600

Manufacturer specification · Listed security capabilities do not mean encryption is enabled or supported by every host. Kingston notes the cryptographic functions are implemented in firmware and can only be changed during manufacturing.

Kingston KC600 2.5-inch and mSATA SSD data sheet (English, Kingston Technology Europe)
MSI SPATIUM S270

MSI does not state this for this model. · Manufacturer specification · The advanced-feature list names TRIM, SMART, LDPC ECC and over-provisioning but no encryption.

MSI SPATIUM S270 SATA 2.5-inch data sheet (global, 120 GB to 960 GB)

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Manufacturer MTBF rating

Kingston KC6002,000,000 hours
MSI SPATIUM S270Up to 2,000,000 hours
Sources
Kingston KC600

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer statistical MTBF claim, not an individual drive lifespan or guaranteed operating time.

Kingston KC600 2.5-inch and mSATA SSD data sheet (English, Kingston Technology Europe)
MSI SPATIUM S270

Manufacturer specification · Statistical manufacturer claim, not individual lifespan or guaranteed operating time.

MSI SPATIUM S270 SATA 2.5-inch data sheet (global, 120 GB to 960 GB)

One source states less detail or a rounded figure. This is not a verified difference; check the exact configuration.

Listed NAND management features

Kingston KC600Not verified
MSI SPATIUM S270Over-provisioning
Sources
Kingston KC600

No source recorded for this side.

MSI SPATIUM S270

Manufacturer specification · Listed as "Over-Provision" under the data sheet's Advanced Features, alongside TRIM, SMART and LDPC ECC (recorded in their own fields). The data sheet does not state the reserved capacity or percentage.

MSI SPATIUM S270 SATA 2.5-inch data sheet (global, 120 GB to 960 GB)

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

S.M.A.R.T. support

Kingston KC600Not verified
MSI SPATIUM S270Yes
Sources
Kingston KC600

No source recorded for this side.

MSI SPATIUM S270

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer monitoring capability, not a remaining-lifespan guarantee.

MSI SPATIUM S270 SATA 2.5-inch data sheet (global, 120 GB to 960 GB)

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

TRIM support

Kingston KC600Not verified
MSI SPATIUM S270Yes
Sources
Kingston KC600

No source recorded for this side.

MSI SPATIUM S270

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer requires operating-system support.

MSI SPATIUM S270 SATA 2.5-inch data sheet (global, 120 GB to 960 GB)

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Non-operating vibration rating

Kingston KC60020 G peak, 10–2000 Hz
MSI SPATIUM S270Not verified
Sources
Kingston KC600

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer vibration rating with its stated frequency range. Not a drop test; ratings from different test protocols are not directly comparable.

Kingston KC600 2.5-inch and mSATA SSD data sheet (English, Kingston Technology Europe)
MSI SPATIUM S270

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Operating vibration rating

Kingston KC6002.17 G peak, 7–800 Hz
MSI SPATIUM S270Not verified
Sources
Kingston KC600

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer operating vibration rating. No independent drop, shock or reliability test is implied.

Kingston KC600 2.5-inch and mSATA SSD data sheet (English, Kingston Technology Europe)
MSI SPATIUM S270

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Manufacturer workload scope

Kingston KC600Desktop and notebook workloads; not intended for servers
MSI SPATIUM S270Not verified
Sources
Kingston KC600

Manufacturer specification · Workload limitation in the datasheet. Not intended for enterprise or server use.

Kingston KC600 2.5-inch and mSATA SSD data sheet (English, Kingston Technology Europe)
MSI SPATIUM S270

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

7 shared fields have the same recorded value.

WHAT EACH CHOICE ASKS OF YOU

What it brings and what to check

Kingston KC600

What it brings

What to check

  • As a SATA 6 Gb/s drive, its rated speeds top out at 550 MB/s read and 520 MB/s write.
  • Kingston designs it for desktop and notebook workloads and says it is not intended for servers; the 4K IOPS figures are family-wide claims on an 8 GB test partition.

MSI SPATIUM S270

What it brings

  • Rated up to 500 MB/s sequential read and 450 MB/s write at 960 GB, with 55,000 random read and 80,000 random write IOPS.
  • The 5-year limited warranty covers up to 500 TB written at 960 GB, and MSI rates MTBF at up to 2 million hours.

What to check

  • As a SATA 6 Gb/s drive, its rated speeds top out at 500 MB/s read and 450 MB/s write, and capacities stop at 960 GB.
  • MSI lists two possible controllers (Phison S11 or S17), no DRAM cache row, no encryption and no NAND cell type.
COMPARE THE DETAILS

Full specifications

How we verify
30 of 30 specifications Sources in each row
Source-backed specifications for Kingston KC600 and MSI SPATIUM S270
SpecificationKingston KC600MSI SPATIUM S270
CapacityDifferent
Sources
Kingston KC600

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer-listed capacity; formatting and reserved functions reduce usable storage.

Kingston KC600 2.5-inch and mSATA SSD data sheet (English, Kingston Technology Europe)
MSI SPATIUM S270

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer-listed capacity; formatting and reserved functions reduce usable storage.

MSI SPATIUM S270 SATA 2.5-inch data sheet (global, 120 GB to 960 GB)
1024 GB960 GB
SSDSSD
Interface and version
Sources
Kingston KC600

Backward compatible with SATA 3 Gb/s; Kingston calls these SATA Rev. 3.0 (6 Gb/s) and SATA Rev. 2.0 (3 Gb/s). · Manufacturer specification · Requires compatible SATA data and power connections.

Kingston KC600 2.5-inch and mSATA SSD data sheet (English, Kingston Technology Europe)Kingston KC600 2.5-inch and mSATA SSD data sheet (US, Kingston Technology Corporation)
MSI SPATIUM S270

MSI lists compatibility with SATA III (6 Gb/s), II (3 Gb/s) and I (1.5 Gb/s) hosts. · Manufacturer specification · Requires compatible SATA data and power connections.

MSI SPATIUM S270 SATA 2.5-inch data sheet (global, 120 GB to 960 GB)
SATA 6 Gb/sSATA 6 Gb/s
Form factor
Sources
Kingston KC600

Manufacturer specification · Part configuration; the KC600 is also sold in mSATA (SKC600MS), which is a separate configuration.

Kingston KC600 2.5-inch and mSATA SSD data sheet (English, Kingston Technology Europe)
MSI SPATIUM S270

Manufacturer specification · Part configuration; physical and electrical compatibility both matter.

MSI SPATIUM S270 SATA 2.5-inch data sheet (global, 120 GB to 960 GB)
2.5-inch2.5-inch
Drive dimensionsDifferent
Sources
MSI SPATIUM S270

Manufacturer specification · Length × width × height, all capacities. Allow installation clearance.

MSI SPATIUM S270 SATA 2.5-inch data sheet (global, 120 GB to 960 GB)
100.1 × 69.85 × 7 mm100.2 × 69.85 × 7 mm
Drive weight
Sources
Kingston KC600

Manufacturer specification · 2.5-inch column; Kingston does not split weight by capacity.

Kingston KC600 2.5-inch and mSATA SSD data sheet (English, Kingston Technology Europe)
MSI SPATIUM S270

No source recorded.

40 gNot provided
Rated performance and conditionsDifferent
Sources
Kingston KC600

Manufacturer specification · Kingston 'out-of-box performance' claim using a SATA Rev. 3.0 motherboard; speed may vary due to host hardware, software and usage. Kingston does not list a sustained post-cache speed.

Kingston KC600 2.5-inch and mSATA SSD data sheet (English, Kingston Technology Europe)Kingston KC600 2.5-inch and mSATA SSD data sheet (US, Kingston Technology Corporation)
MSI SPATIUM S270

Manufacturer specification · MSI up-to claims measured as a secondary drive on an 11th Gen Intel Core i7-11700KF / MSI MPG Z590 GAMING CARBON WIFI / Windows 11 Pro 21H2 system over SATA 6 Gb/s, using CrystalDiskMark, ATTO Disk Benchmark and IOmeter. MSI does not list a post-cache write speed. Values from the 960GB column of the data sheet (columns 120GB, 240GB, 480GB, 960GB); where the data sheet prints one value it applies to all capacities.

MSI SPATIUM S270 SATA 2.5-inch data sheet (global, 120 GB to 960 GB)
Up to 550 MB/s sequential read; up to 520 MB/s sequential writeUp to 500 MB/s sequential read; up to 450 MB/s sequential write
Rated sequential readDifferent
Sources
Kingston KC600

Manufacturer specification · Kingston 'out-of-box performance' claim using a SATA Rev. 3.0 motherboard; speed may vary due to host hardware, software and usage. Kingston does not list a sustained post-cache speed.

Kingston KC600 2.5-inch and mSATA SSD data sheet (English, Kingston Technology Europe)
MSI SPATIUM S270

Manufacturer specification · MSI up-to claims measured as a secondary drive on an 11th Gen Intel Core i7-11700KF / MSI MPG Z590 GAMING CARBON WIFI / Windows 11 Pro 21H2 system over SATA 6 Gb/s, using CrystalDiskMark, ATTO Disk Benchmark and IOmeter. MSI does not list a post-cache write speed.

MSI SPATIUM S270 SATA 2.5-inch data sheet (global, 120 GB to 960 GB)
550 MB/s500 MB/s
Rated sequential writeDifferent
Sources
Kingston KC600

Manufacturer specification · Kingston 'out-of-box performance' claim using a SATA Rev. 3.0 motherboard; speed may vary due to host hardware, software and usage. Kingston does not list a sustained post-cache speed.

Kingston KC600 2.5-inch and mSATA SSD data sheet (English, Kingston Technology Europe)
MSI SPATIUM S270

Manufacturer specification · MSI up-to claims measured as a secondary drive on an 11th Gen Intel Core i7-11700KF / MSI MPG Z590 GAMING CARBON WIFI / Windows 11 Pro 21H2 system over SATA 6 Gb/s, using CrystalDiskMark, ATTO Disk Benchmark and IOmeter. MSI does not list a post-cache write speed. Value from the 960GB column of the data sheet (columns 120GB, 240GB, 480GB, 960GB); where the data sheet prints one value it applies to all capacities.

MSI SPATIUM S270 SATA 2.5-inch data sheet (global, 120 GB to 960 GB)
520 MB/s450 MB/s
Rated random 4K readDifferent
Sources
Kingston KC600

Manufacturer specification · Kingston maximum 4K claim for the family (not split by capacity); IOMETER random 4K read/write based on an 8 GB partition, out-of-box on a SATA Rev. 3.0 motherboard. Queue depth not stated.

Kingston KC600 2.5-inch and mSATA SSD data sheet (English, Kingston Technology Europe)
MSI SPATIUM S270

Manufacturer specification · MSI up-to 4 KB claim for 960 GB; queue depth not stated. Value from the 960GB column of the data sheet (columns 120GB, 240GB, 480GB, 960GB); where the data sheet prints one value it applies to all capacities.

MSI SPATIUM S270 SATA 2.5-inch data sheet (global, 120 GB to 960 GB)
90000 IOPS55000 IOPS
Rated random 4K write
Sources
Kingston KC600

Manufacturer specification · Kingston maximum 4K claim for the family (not split by capacity); IOMETER random 4K read/write based on an 8 GB partition, out-of-box on a SATA Rev. 3.0 motherboard. Queue depth not stated.

Kingston KC600 2.5-inch and mSATA SSD data sheet (English, Kingston Technology Europe)
MSI SPATIUM S270

Manufacturer specification · MSI up-to 4 KB claim for 960 GB; queue depth not stated. Value from the 960GB column of the data sheet (columns 120GB, 240GB, 480GB, 960GB); where the data sheet prints one value it applies to all capacities.

MSI SPATIUM S270 SATA 2.5-inch data sheet (global, 120 GB to 960 GB)
80000 IOPS80000 IOPS
3D TLCNot listed by the manufacturer
ControllerDifferent
Sources
Kingston KC600

Manufacturer specification · Controller name as printed in the data sheet.

Kingston KC600 2.5-inch and mSATA SSD data sheet (English, Kingston Technology Europe)
MSI SPATIUM S270

Manufacturer specification · MSI lists both controllers for this model without saying which units use which; a given drive may have either.

MSI SPATIUM S270 SATA 2.5-inch data sheet (global, 120 GB to 960 GB)
SM2259Phison S11 or Phison S17
DRAM cache present
Sources
MSI SPATIUM S270

MSI does not state this for this model. · Manufacturer specification · The S270 data sheet has no DRAM Cache row; absence of a row is not recorded as confirmed absence of DRAM.

MSI SPATIUM S270 SATA 2.5-inch data sheet (global, 120 GB to 960 GB)
YesNot listed by the manufacturer
Listed NAND management features
Sources
Kingston KC600

No source recorded.

MSI SPATIUM S270

Manufacturer specification · Listed as "Over-Provision" under the data sheet's Advanced Features, alongside TRIM, SMART and LDPC ECC (recorded in their own fields). The data sheet does not state the reserved capacity or percentage.

MSI SPATIUM S270 SATA 2.5-inch data sheet (global, 120 GB to 960 GB)
Not providedOver-provisioning
Warranty terms and endurance if applicableDifferent
Sources
Kingston KC600

Manufacturer specification · Kingston: limited warranty based on 5 years or 'SSD Life Remaining' (new drive 100; drive at its program/erase endurance limit 1). Published TBW is a separate endurance rating. Full terms at Kingston.com/wa.

Kingston KC600 2.5-inch and mSATA SSD data sheet (English, Kingston Technology Europe)Kingston KC600 2.5-inch and mSATA SSD data sheet (US, Kingston Technology Corporation)
5-year limited warranty with free technical support, or until the SSD Life Remaining wear indicator in Kingston SSD Manager reaches its endurance limit, whichever occurs first5 years or 500 TB written, whichever comes first; limited-warranty terms apply
Limited warranty time
Sources
Kingston KC600

Manufacturer specification · Maximum time term; coverage can end earlier when the SSD Life Remaining wear indicator reaches its endurance limit. Eligibility and full terms apply.

Kingston KC600 2.5-inch and mSATA SSD data sheet (English, Kingston Technology Europe)
MSI SPATIUM S270

Manufacturer specification · Time limit, not a lifespan prediction. Coverage also ends at the TBW threshold; eligibility and full terms apply.

MSI SPATIUM S270 SATA 2.5-inch data sheet (global, 120 GB to 960 GB)
5 years5 years
Published endurance rating (TBW)Different
Sources
Kingston KC600

Manufacturer specification · Published endurance rating for the 1024 GB capacity, derived from the JEDEC Client Workload (JESD219A). Not a guaranteed service life.

Kingston KC600 2.5-inch and mSATA SSD data sheet (English, Kingston Technology Europe)Kingston KC600 2.5-inch and mSATA SSD data sheet (US, Kingston Technology Corporation)
MSI SPATIUM S270

Manufacturer specification · 960 GB value (120 GB: 40; 240 GB: 110; 480 GB: 250); not a guaranteed failure point. Value from the 960GB column of the data sheet (columns 120GB, 240GB, 480GB, 960GB); where the data sheet prints one value it applies to all capacities.

MSI SPATIUM S270 SATA 2.5-inch data sheet (global, 120 GB to 960 GB)
600 TB500 TB
Manufacturer MTBF rating
Sources
Kingston KC600

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer statistical MTBF claim, not an individual drive lifespan or guaranteed operating time.

Kingston KC600 2.5-inch and mSATA SSD data sheet (English, Kingston Technology Europe)
MSI SPATIUM S270

Manufacturer specification · Statistical manufacturer claim, not individual lifespan or guaranteed operating time.

MSI SPATIUM S270 SATA 2.5-inch data sheet (global, 120 GB to 960 GB)
2,000,000 hoursUp to 2,000,000 hours
Manufacturer workload scope
Sources
Kingston KC600

Manufacturer specification · Workload limitation in the datasheet. Not intended for enterprise or server use.

Kingston KC600 2.5-inch and mSATA SSD data sheet (English, Kingston Technology Europe)
MSI SPATIUM S270

No source recorded.

Desktop and notebook workloads; not intended for serversNot provided
Hardware encryption support
Sources
Kingston KC600

Manufacturer specification · Listed security capabilities do not mean encryption is enabled or supported by every host. Kingston notes the cryptographic functions are implemented in firmware and can only be changed during manufacturing.

Kingston KC600 2.5-inch and mSATA SSD data sheet (English, Kingston Technology Europe)
MSI SPATIUM S270

MSI does not state this for this model. · Manufacturer specification · The advanced-feature list names TRIM, SMART, LDPC ECC and over-provisioning but no encryption.

MSI SPATIUM S270 SATA 2.5-inch data sheet (global, 120 GB to 960 GB)
XTS-AES 256-bit; TCG Opal 2.0; eDriveNot listed by the manufacturer
Drive management softwareDifferent
Sources
Kingston KC600

Manufacturer specification · The data sheet names Kingston SSD Manager as the tool that shows SSD Life Remaining for the warranty.

Kingston KC600 2.5-inch and mSATA SSD data sheet (English, Kingston Technology Europe)
MSI SPATIUM S270

Manufacturer specification · MSI: monitors SSD health status and key performance metrics in real time.

MSI SPATIUM S270 SATA 2.5-inch data sheet (global, 120 GB to 960 GB)
Kingston SSD Manager (SSD Life Remaining indicator)MSI Center
TRIM support
Sources
Kingston KC600

No source recorded.

MSI SPATIUM S270

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer requires operating-system support.

MSI SPATIUM S270 SATA 2.5-inch data sheet (global, 120 GB to 960 GB)
Not providedYes
S.M.A.R.T. support
Sources
Kingston KC600

No source recorded.

MSI SPATIUM S270

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer monitoring capability, not a remaining-lifespan guarantee.

MSI SPATIUM S270 SATA 2.5-inch data sheet (global, 120 GB to 960 GB)
Not providedYes
Error correction support
Sources
Kingston KC600

No source recorded.

Not providedLDPC ECC
Operating temperature
Sources
Kingston KC600

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer operating range; not a measured temperature under a particular workload.

Kingston KC600 2.5-inch and mSATA SSD data sheet (English, Kingston Technology Europe)
MSI SPATIUM S270

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer operating range; not a measured temperature under a particular workload.

MSI SPATIUM S270 SATA 2.5-inch data sheet (global, 120 GB to 960 GB)
0–70 °C0–70 °C
Storage temperature
Sources
Kingston KC600

Manufacturer specification · Published non-operating storage range, kept separate from the 0–70 °C operating range.

Kingston KC600 2.5-inch and mSATA SSD data sheet (English, Kingston Technology Europe)
MSI SPATIUM S270

Manufacturer specification · Non-operating range, distinct from operation.

MSI SPATIUM S270 SATA 2.5-inch data sheet (global, 120 GB to 960 GB)
−40–85 °C−40–85 °C
Published power conditionsDifferent
Sources
Kingston KC600

Manufacturer specification · 2.5-inch column; no capacity-specific test system or workload is supplied. Not a measured continuous consumption figure.

Kingston KC600 2.5-inch and mSATA SSD data sheet (English, Kingston Technology Europe)
MSI SPATIUM S270

Manufacturer specification · 960 GB column for maximum power and idle; the 4.9 mW low-power figure spans all capacities and is labelled 'L1.2' in the data sheet. Measured on MSI's stated test system; not a constant everyday load. Values from the 960GB column of the data sheet (columns 120GB, 240GB, 480GB, 960GB); where the data sheet prints one value it applies to all capacities.

MSI SPATIUM S270 SATA 2.5-inch data sheet (global, 120 GB to 960 GB)
0.06 W idle; 0.2 W average; 1.3 W maximum read; 3.2 W maximum write2.1 W maximum operating; 330 mW PS3 idle; 4.9 mW low-power state (listed as L1.2)
Operating vibration rating
Sources
Kingston KC600

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer operating vibration rating. No independent drop, shock or reliability test is implied.

Kingston KC600 2.5-inch and mSATA SSD data sheet (English, Kingston Technology Europe)
MSI SPATIUM S270

No source recorded.

2.17 G peak, 7–800 HzNot provided
Non-operating vibration rating
Sources
Kingston KC600

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer vibration rating with its stated frequency range. Not a drop test; ratings from different test protocols are not directly comparable.

Kingston KC600 2.5-inch and mSATA SSD data sheet (English, Kingston Technology Europe)
MSI SPATIUM S270

No source recorded.

20 G peak, 10–2000 HzNot provided
FIND YOUR CONTENDERS

More products

Closest storage to this pair by shared key specifications. Not a popularity ranking.

See all 199 storage

Each record represents an explicitly checked model and configuration. Original import: 5 Sept 2026; this is not its verification date. This is not a list of current offers or a popularity ranking.