Skip to comparison
versus.deals
Menu
Browse versus.deals
STORAGE · YOUR NEXT FACE-OFF

Kingston DC600M vs MSI SPATIUM S270

Real specs. Clear sources.Exact models · UK & US buying links

Compared products

YOUR FIRST CHOICE

Kingston DC600M

1.92 TB · 2.5-inch SATA · without self-encryption · SEDC600M/1920G

Kingston DC600M 1.92 TB 2.5-inch SATA enterprise SSD, front label view
Exact model & source notes

Kingston's DC600M is a 2.5-inch SATA 6 Gb/s enterprise SSD for mixed-use server workloads. The 1.92 TB version is rated up to 560 MB/s read and 530 MB/s write, with steady-state 4K random figures of 94,000/78,000 IOPS, hardware power loss protection, 3D TLC NAND with DRAM cache, and a 3,504 TB (1 DWPD for 5 years) endurance rating.

Specifications checked 27 Sept 2026.

Amazon links open search results. Check the exact variant, current price and availability with the retailer.

Manufacturer specifications
WHAT DIFFERS
1,920 GBCapacity960 GB
3,504 TBPublished endurance rating (TBW)500 TB
560 MB/sRated sequential read500 MB/s
3 of 8 verified differences, in the order listed below. Not a rating.
See the 8 verified differences
THE CONTENDER

MSI SPATIUM S270

960 GB · 2.5-inch SATA

MSI SPATIUM S270 2.5-inch SATA SSD beside its 960 GB retail box
Exact model & source notes

MSI's SPATIUM S270 is a 2.5-inch SATA 6 Gb/s SSD. The 960 GB version is rated up to 500 MB/s read and 450 MB/s write, lists 2.1 W maximum operating power and a 2-million-hour MTBF, and has a 5-year or 500 TB limited warranty.

Specifications checked 27 Sept 2026.

Amazon links open search results. Check the exact variant, current price and availability with the retailer.

Manufacturer specifications

Kingston DC600M UK & US retailers

UK & US price history: no verified listing yet

MSI SPATIUM S270 UK & US retailers

UK & US price history: no verified listing yet

Search links open retailer results, not a matched listing; eBay listings are checked daily. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. As an eBay Partner, we may be compensated if you make a purchase.

THE DIFFERENCES, MADE VISIBLE

Visual facts

Differences first. Select a topic for its graphic, sources and conditions.

How to read this comparison
  • Manufacturer facts for the exact models shown. Not a quality rating or a test result.
  • “Different” means the known values differ, not that one is better.
  • Missing or conflicting evidence is marked and never counts as a difference. Source chips hold each fact’s sources and conditions.
SPECIFICATIONS SIDE BY SIDE8 topics
SELECTED TOPIC
01 / 08

Storage capacity

Decimal storage capacity: 1 TB = 1,000 GB. Formatting and system use reduce available space.

Kingston DC600M1.92 TB

Manufacturer specification · Listed 1.92 TB capacity; Kingston notes some of it is used for formatting and other functions and is not available for data storage.

MSI SPATIUM S2700.96 TB

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer-listed capacity; formatting and reserved functions reduce usable storage.

Explore the full specifications

Check the connection before the capacity. M.2 NVMe modules and 2.5-inch SATA drives are not interchangeable. Check the host’s protocol, slot or bay, power connection and clearance. Rated speeds use different test systems; we do not turn them into a speed score or overall winner.

WHAT CHANGES BETWEEN THEM?

Key differences

Full specifications ↓

8 verified differences, most decision-relevant first. 7 are also drawn in Visual facts above. Missing information stays separate.

Kingston DC600M1920 GB
MSI SPATIUM S270960 GB
Sources
Kingston DC600M

Manufacturer specification · Listed 1.92 TB capacity; Kingston notes some of it is used for formatting and other functions and is not available for data storage.

Kingston DC600M Series 2.5-inch SATA enterprise SSD data sheet (English, Kingston Technology Europe)
MSI SPATIUM S270

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer-listed capacity; formatting and reserved functions reduce usable storage.

MSI SPATIUM S270 SATA 2.5-inch data sheet (global, 120 GB to 960 GB)

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Published endurance rating (TBW)

In Visual facts
Kingston DC600M3504 TB
MSI SPATIUM S270500 TB
Sources
Kingston DC600M

Manufacturer specification · 1.92 TB capacity: 3,504 TB written, 1 drive write per day over 5 years, derived from the JEDEC Enterprise Workload (JESD219A). Not a guaranteed service life.

Kingston DC600M Series 2.5-inch SATA enterprise SSD data sheet (English, Kingston Technology Europe)Kingston DC600M Series 2.5-inch SATA enterprise SSD data sheet (US)
MSI SPATIUM S270

Manufacturer specification · 960 GB value (120 GB: 40; 240 GB: 110; 480 GB: 250); not a guaranteed failure point. Value from the 960GB column of the data sheet (columns 120GB, 240GB, 480GB, 960GB); where the data sheet prints one value it applies to all capacities.

MSI SPATIUM S270 SATA 2.5-inch data sheet (global, 120 GB to 960 GB)

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Rated performance and conditions

In Visual facts
Kingston DC600MUp to 560 MB/s sequential read; up to 530 MB/s sequential write; steady-state 4K random 94,000 read / 78,000 write IOPS
MSI SPATIUM S270Up to 500 MB/s sequential read; up to 450 MB/s sequential write
Sources
Kingston DC600M

Manufacturer specification · Kingston data sheet figure for the 1.92 TB capacity. No test system or post-cache write figure is published; host hardware and workload affect results. Random figures are steady-state 4K results.

Kingston DC600M Series 2.5-inch SATA enterprise SSD data sheet (English, Kingston Technology Europe)Kingston DC600M Series 2.5-inch SATA enterprise SSD data sheet (US)
MSI SPATIUM S270

Manufacturer specification · MSI up-to claims measured as a secondary drive on an 11th Gen Intel Core i7-11700KF / MSI MPG Z590 GAMING CARBON WIFI / Windows 11 Pro 21H2 system over SATA 6 Gb/s, using CrystalDiskMark, ATTO Disk Benchmark and IOmeter. MSI does not list a post-cache write speed. Values from the 960GB column of the data sheet (columns 120GB, 240GB, 480GB, 960GB); where the data sheet prints one value it applies to all capacities.

MSI SPATIUM S270 SATA 2.5-inch data sheet (global, 120 GB to 960 GB)

Manufacturer peak claims depend on cache state, host and workload. Queue depth and test systems must match before performance can be compared; these figures do not establish a faster everyday drive.

Rated sequential read

In Visual facts
Kingston DC600M560 MB/s
MSI SPATIUM S270500 MB/s
Sources
Kingston DC600M

Manufacturer specification · Kingston data sheet figure for the 1.92 TB capacity. No test system or post-cache write figure is published; host hardware and workload affect results.

Kingston DC600M Series 2.5-inch SATA enterprise SSD data sheet (English, Kingston Technology Europe)
MSI SPATIUM S270

Manufacturer specification · MSI up-to claims measured as a secondary drive on an 11th Gen Intel Core i7-11700KF / MSI MPG Z590 GAMING CARBON WIFI / Windows 11 Pro 21H2 system over SATA 6 Gb/s, using CrystalDiskMark, ATTO Disk Benchmark and IOmeter. MSI does not list a post-cache write speed.

MSI SPATIUM S270 SATA 2.5-inch data sheet (global, 120 GB to 960 GB)

Manufacturer peak claims depend on cache state, host and workload. Queue depth and test systems must match before performance can be compared; these figures do not establish a faster everyday drive.

Rated sequential write

In Visual facts
Kingston DC600M530 MB/s
MSI SPATIUM S270450 MB/s
Sources
Kingston DC600M

Manufacturer specification · Kingston data sheet figure for the 1.92 TB capacity. No test system or post-cache write figure is published; host hardware and workload affect results.

Kingston DC600M Series 2.5-inch SATA enterprise SSD data sheet (English, Kingston Technology Europe)
MSI SPATIUM S270

Manufacturer specification · MSI up-to claims measured as a secondary drive on an 11th Gen Intel Core i7-11700KF / MSI MPG Z590 GAMING CARBON WIFI / Windows 11 Pro 21H2 system over SATA 6 Gb/s, using CrystalDiskMark, ATTO Disk Benchmark and IOmeter. MSI does not list a post-cache write speed. Value from the 960GB column of the data sheet (columns 120GB, 240GB, 480GB, 960GB); where the data sheet prints one value it applies to all capacities.

MSI SPATIUM S270 SATA 2.5-inch data sheet (global, 120 GB to 960 GB)

Manufacturer peak claims depend on cache state, host and workload. Queue depth and test systems must match before performance can be compared; these figures do not establish a faster everyday drive.

Warranty terms and endurance if applicable

In Visual facts
Kingston DC600M5-year conditional limited warranty, or SATA SMART attribute 231 (SSD Wear Indicator) reaching a normalised value of 1 in Kingston SSD Manager, whichever occurs first
MSI SPATIUM S2705 years or 500 TB written, whichever comes first; limited-warranty terms apply
Sources
Kingston DC600M

Manufacturer specification · Subject to original-purchase eligibility and full manufacturer terms. Published TBW/DWPD is a separate endurance rating from the wear-indicator warranty limit.

Kingston DC600M Series 2.5-inch SATA enterprise SSD data sheet (English, Kingston Technology Europe)Kingston DC600M Series 2.5-inch SATA enterprise SSD data sheet (US)

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Show 2 more verified differences

Published power conditions

In Visual facts
Kingston DC600M1.30 W idle; 1.45 W average; 1.6 W maximum read; 3.6 W maximum write
MSI SPATIUM S2702.1 W maximum operating; 330 mW PS3 idle; 4.9 mW low-power state (listed as L1.2)
Sources
Kingston DC600M

Manufacturer specification · Family-level figures under Kingston's FIO QD1 4 KB workload footnote. Not a measured continuous consumption figure.

Kingston DC600M Series 2.5-inch SATA enterprise SSD data sheet (English, Kingston Technology Europe)
MSI SPATIUM S270

Manufacturer specification · 960 GB column for maximum power and idle; the 4.9 mW low-power figure spans all capacities and is labelled 'L1.2' in the data sheet. Measured on MSI's stated test system; not a constant everyday load. Values from the 960GB column of the data sheet (columns 120GB, 240GB, 480GB, 960GB); where the data sheet prints one value it applies to all capacities.

MSI SPATIUM S270 SATA 2.5-inch data sheet (global, 120 GB to 960 GB)

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Drive dimensions

Kingston DC600M69.9 × 100 × 7 mm
MSI SPATIUM S270100.2 × 69.85 × 7 mm
Sources
Kingston DC600M

Manufacturer specification · Data sheet order (width × length × height). Allow installation clearance.

Kingston DC600M Series 2.5-inch SATA enterprise SSD data sheet (English, Kingston Technology Europe)Kingston DC600M Series 2.5-inch SATA enterprise SSD data sheet (US)
MSI SPATIUM S270

Manufacturer specification · Length × width × height, all capacities. Allow installation clearance.

MSI SPATIUM S270 SATA 2.5-inch data sheet (global, 120 GB to 960 GB)

A size or weight trade-off; it does not establish the better product.

Missing or non-comparable evidence (21)

DRAM cache present

Kingston DC600MYes
MSI SPATIUM S270Not verified
Sources
Kingston DC600M

Manufacturer specification · The data sheet lists a DRAM cache; capacity is not stated.

Kingston DC600M Series 2.5-inch SATA enterprise SSD data sheet (English, Kingston Technology Europe)
MSI SPATIUM S270

MSI does not state this for this model. · Manufacturer specification · The S270 data sheet has no DRAM Cache row; absence of a row is not recorded as confirmed absence of DRAM.

MSI SPATIUM S270 SATA 2.5-inch data sheet (global, 120 GB to 960 GB)

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Controller

Kingston DC600MNot verified
MSI SPATIUM S270Phison S11 or Phison S17
Sources
Kingston DC600M

Kingston does not state this for this model. · Manufacturer specification · The DC600M data sheet does not name the controller.

Kingston DC600M Series 2.5-inch SATA enterprise SSD data sheet (English, Kingston Technology Europe)
MSI SPATIUM S270

Manufacturer specification · MSI lists both controllers for this model without saying which units use which; a given drive may have either.

MSI SPATIUM S270 SATA 2.5-inch data sheet (global, 120 GB to 960 GB)

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Hardware encryption support

Kingston DC600MNo
MSI SPATIUM S270Not verified
Sources
Kingston DC600M

Manufacturer specification · This SEDC600M part has no encryption; the separate DC600ME parts (SEDC600ME) add TCG Opal 2.0 and AES 256-bit encryption.

Kingston DC600M Series 2.5-inch SATA enterprise SSD data sheet (English, Kingston Technology Europe)
MSI SPATIUM S270

MSI does not state this for this model. · Manufacturer specification · The advanced-feature list names TRIM, SMART, LDPC ECC and over-provisioning but no encryption.

MSI SPATIUM S270 SATA 2.5-inch data sheet (global, 120 GB to 960 GB)

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Drive management software

Kingston DC600MNot verified
MSI SPATIUM S270MSI Center
Sources
Kingston DC600M

No source recorded for this side.

MSI SPATIUM S270

Manufacturer specification · MSI: monitors SSD health status and key performance metrics in real time.

MSI SPATIUM S270 SATA 2.5-inch data sheet (global, 120 GB to 960 GB)

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Rated random 4K read

Kingston DC600MNot verified
MSI SPATIUM S27055000 IOPS
Sources
Kingston DC600M

No source recorded for this side.

MSI SPATIUM S270

Manufacturer specification · MSI up-to 4 KB claim for 960 GB; queue depth not stated. Value from the 960GB column of the data sheet (columns 120GB, 240GB, 480GB, 960GB); where the data sheet prints one value it applies to all capacities.

MSI SPATIUM S270 SATA 2.5-inch data sheet (global, 120 GB to 960 GB)

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Rated random 4K write

Kingston DC600MNot verified
MSI SPATIUM S27080000 IOPS
Sources
Kingston DC600M

No source recorded for this side.

MSI SPATIUM S270

Manufacturer specification · MSI up-to 4 KB claim for 960 GB; queue depth not stated. Value from the 960GB column of the data sheet (columns 120GB, 240GB, 480GB, 960GB); where the data sheet prints one value it applies to all capacities.

MSI SPATIUM S270 SATA 2.5-inch data sheet (global, 120 GB to 960 GB)

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Quality of service (99.999th percentile latency)

Kingston DC600MDC600M 960 GB–3.84 TB: 200 µs read / 300 µs write; typical latency under 130 µs read / under 70 µs write
MSI SPATIUM S270Not verified
Sources
Kingston DC600M

Manufacturer specification · Kingston: FIO random aligned 4 KB QD1 workload at steady state, including background activity; QoS is the 99.999th percentile round trip and typical latency the 99.9th percentile; typical latency is based on the 1920 GB capacity.

Kingston DC600M Series 2.5-inch SATA enterprise SSD data sheet (English, Kingston Technology Europe)
MSI SPATIUM S270

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Manufacturer MTBF rating

Kingston DC600M2,000,000 hours
MSI SPATIUM S270Up to 2,000,000 hours
Sources
Kingston DC600M

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer statistical MTBF claim, not an individual drive lifespan or guaranteed operating time.

Kingston DC600M Series 2.5-inch SATA enterprise SSD data sheet (English, Kingston Technology Europe)
MSI SPATIUM S270

Manufacturer specification · Statistical manufacturer claim, not individual lifespan or guaranteed operating time.

MSI SPATIUM S270 SATA 2.5-inch data sheet (global, 120 GB to 960 GB)

One source states less detail or a rounded figure. This is not a verified difference; check the exact configuration.

Listed NAND management features

Kingston DC600MNot verified
MSI SPATIUM S270Over-provisioning
Sources
Kingston DC600M

No source recorded for this side.

MSI SPATIUM S270

Manufacturer specification · Listed as "Over-Provision" under the data sheet's Advanced Features, alongside TRIM, SMART and LDPC ECC (recorded in their own fields). The data sheet does not state the reserved capacity or percentage.

MSI SPATIUM S270 SATA 2.5-inch data sheet (global, 120 GB to 960 GB)

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

TRIM support

Kingston DC600MNot verified
MSI SPATIUM S270Yes
Sources
Kingston DC600M

No source recorded for this side.

MSI SPATIUM S270

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer requires operating-system support.

MSI SPATIUM S270 SATA 2.5-inch data sheet (global, 120 GB to 960 GB)

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Non-operating vibration rating

Kingston DC600M20 G peak, 10–2000 Hz
MSI SPATIUM S270Not verified
Sources
Kingston DC600M

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer vibration rating with its stated frequency range. Not a drop test; ratings from different test protocols are not directly comparable.

Kingston DC600M Series 2.5-inch SATA enterprise SSD data sheet (English, Kingston Technology Europe)
MSI SPATIUM S270

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Manufacturer workload scope

Kingston DC600MData centre mixed-use server workloads
MSI SPATIUM S270Not verified
Sources
Kingston DC600M

Manufacturer specification · Kingston designs the DC600M for data centres, system integrators and mixed-use enterprise workloads.

Kingston DC600M Series 2.5-inch SATA enterprise SSD data sheet (English, Kingston Technology Europe)
MSI SPATIUM S270

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

7 shared fields have the same recorded value.

WHAT EACH CHOICE ASKS OF YOU

What it brings and what to check

Kingston DC600M

What it brings

  • Rated for 3,504 TB written at 1.92 TB (1 drive write per day for 5 years under the JEDEC enterprise workload), with a 5-year conditional warranty.
  • Kingston lists hardware-based power loss protection, hot-plug support, a DRAM cache and steady-state random and 99.999th-percentile latency figures rather than only peak numbers.
  • The 1.92 TB model's steady-state 4K random write rating (78,000 IOPS) is the highest of the DC600M capacities.

What to check

  • This SEDC600M part has no encryption; TCG Opal 2.0 and AES 256-bit encryption require the separate DC600ME parts.
  • As a SATA 6 Gb/s drive, rated sequential speeds top out at 560 MB/s read and 530 MB/s write, and Kingston does not name the controller.
  • Kingston publishes one QoS latency figure covering the 960 GB to 3.84 TB DC600M capacities rather than a 1.92 TB-specific figure, and gives no queue depth for the steady-state IOPS ratings.

MSI SPATIUM S270

What it brings

  • Rated up to 500 MB/s sequential read and 450 MB/s write at 960 GB, with 55,000 random read and 80,000 random write IOPS.
  • The 5-year limited warranty covers up to 500 TB written at 960 GB, and MSI rates MTBF at up to 2 million hours.

What to check

  • As a SATA 6 Gb/s drive, its rated speeds top out at 500 MB/s read and 450 MB/s write, and capacities stop at 960 GB.
  • MSI lists two possible controllers (Phison S11 or S17), no DRAM cache row, no encryption and no NAND cell type.
COMPARE THE DETAILS

Full specifications

How we verify
36 of 36 specifications Sources in each row
Source-backed specifications for Kingston DC600M and MSI SPATIUM S270
SpecificationKingston DC600MMSI SPATIUM S270
CapacityDifferent
Sources
Kingston DC600M

Manufacturer specification · Listed 1.92 TB capacity; Kingston notes some of it is used for formatting and other functions and is not available for data storage.

Kingston DC600M Series 2.5-inch SATA enterprise SSD data sheet (English, Kingston Technology Europe)
MSI SPATIUM S270

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer-listed capacity; formatting and reserved functions reduce usable storage.

MSI SPATIUM S270 SATA 2.5-inch data sheet (global, 120 GB to 960 GB)
1920 GB960 GB
SSDSSD
Interface and version
Sources
Kingston DC600M

Backward compatible with SATA 3 Gb/s; Kingston calls these SATA Rev. 3.0 (6 Gb/s) and SATA Rev. 2.0 (3 Gb/s). · Manufacturer specification · Requires compatible SATA data and power connections; hot-plug capable.

Kingston DC600M Series 2.5-inch SATA enterprise SSD data sheet (English, Kingston Technology Europe)Kingston DC600M Series 2.5-inch SATA enterprise SSD data sheet (US)
MSI SPATIUM S270

MSI lists compatibility with SATA III (6 Gb/s), II (3 Gb/s) and I (1.5 Gb/s) hosts. · Manufacturer specification · Requires compatible SATA data and power connections.

MSI SPATIUM S270 SATA 2.5-inch data sheet (global, 120 GB to 960 GB)
SATA 6 Gb/sSATA 6 Gb/s
Form factor
Sources
Kingston DC600M

Manufacturer specification · Part configuration; physical and electrical compatibility both matter.

Kingston DC600M Series 2.5-inch SATA enterprise SSD data sheet (English, Kingston Technology Europe)
MSI SPATIUM S270

Manufacturer specification · Part configuration; physical and electrical compatibility both matter.

MSI SPATIUM S270 SATA 2.5-inch data sheet (global, 120 GB to 960 GB)
2.5-inch2.5-inch
Drive dimensionsDifferent
Sources
Kingston DC600M

Manufacturer specification · Data sheet order (width × length × height). Allow installation clearance.

Kingston DC600M Series 2.5-inch SATA enterprise SSD data sheet (English, Kingston Technology Europe)Kingston DC600M Series 2.5-inch SATA enterprise SSD data sheet (US)
MSI SPATIUM S270

Manufacturer specification · Length × width × height, all capacities. Allow installation clearance.

MSI SPATIUM S270 SATA 2.5-inch data sheet (global, 120 GB to 960 GB)
69.9 × 100 × 7 mm100.2 × 69.85 × 7 mm
Drive weight
Sources
Kingston DC600M

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer drive weight; Kingston does not split weight by capacity.

Kingston DC600M Series 2.5-inch SATA enterprise SSD data sheet (English, Kingston Technology Europe)
MSI SPATIUM S270

No source recorded.

92.34 gNot provided
Rated performance and conditionsDifferent
Sources
Kingston DC600M

Manufacturer specification · Kingston data sheet figure for the 1.92 TB capacity. No test system or post-cache write figure is published; host hardware and workload affect results. Random figures are steady-state 4K results.

Kingston DC600M Series 2.5-inch SATA enterprise SSD data sheet (English, Kingston Technology Europe)Kingston DC600M Series 2.5-inch SATA enterprise SSD data sheet (US)
MSI SPATIUM S270

Manufacturer specification · MSI up-to claims measured as a secondary drive on an 11th Gen Intel Core i7-11700KF / MSI MPG Z590 GAMING CARBON WIFI / Windows 11 Pro 21H2 system over SATA 6 Gb/s, using CrystalDiskMark, ATTO Disk Benchmark and IOmeter. MSI does not list a post-cache write speed. Values from the 960GB column of the data sheet (columns 120GB, 240GB, 480GB, 960GB); where the data sheet prints one value it applies to all capacities.

MSI SPATIUM S270 SATA 2.5-inch data sheet (global, 120 GB to 960 GB)
Up to 560 MB/s sequential read; up to 530 MB/s sequential write; steady-state 4K random 94,000 read / 78,000 write IOPSUp to 500 MB/s sequential read; up to 450 MB/s sequential write
Rated sequential readDifferent
Sources
Kingston DC600M

Manufacturer specification · Kingston data sheet figure for the 1.92 TB capacity. No test system or post-cache write figure is published; host hardware and workload affect results.

Kingston DC600M Series 2.5-inch SATA enterprise SSD data sheet (English, Kingston Technology Europe)
MSI SPATIUM S270

Manufacturer specification · MSI up-to claims measured as a secondary drive on an 11th Gen Intel Core i7-11700KF / MSI MPG Z590 GAMING CARBON WIFI / Windows 11 Pro 21H2 system over SATA 6 Gb/s, using CrystalDiskMark, ATTO Disk Benchmark and IOmeter. MSI does not list a post-cache write speed.

MSI SPATIUM S270 SATA 2.5-inch data sheet (global, 120 GB to 960 GB)
560 MB/s500 MB/s
Rated sequential writeDifferent
Sources
Kingston DC600M

Manufacturer specification · Kingston data sheet figure for the 1.92 TB capacity. No test system or post-cache write figure is published; host hardware and workload affect results.

Kingston DC600M Series 2.5-inch SATA enterprise SSD data sheet (English, Kingston Technology Europe)
MSI SPATIUM S270

Manufacturer specification · MSI up-to claims measured as a secondary drive on an 11th Gen Intel Core i7-11700KF / MSI MPG Z590 GAMING CARBON WIFI / Windows 11 Pro 21H2 system over SATA 6 Gb/s, using CrystalDiskMark, ATTO Disk Benchmark and IOmeter. MSI does not list a post-cache write speed. Value from the 960GB column of the data sheet (columns 120GB, 240GB, 480GB, 960GB); where the data sheet prints one value it applies to all capacities.

MSI SPATIUM S270 SATA 2.5-inch data sheet (global, 120 GB to 960 GB)
530 MB/s450 MB/s
Rated random 4K read
Sources
Kingston DC600M

No source recorded.

MSI SPATIUM S270

Manufacturer specification · MSI up-to 4 KB claim for 960 GB; queue depth not stated. Value from the 960GB column of the data sheet (columns 120GB, 240GB, 480GB, 960GB); where the data sheet prints one value it applies to all capacities.

MSI SPATIUM S270 SATA 2.5-inch data sheet (global, 120 GB to 960 GB)
Not provided55000 IOPS
Rated random 4K write
Sources
Kingston DC600M

No source recorded.

MSI SPATIUM S270

Manufacturer specification · MSI up-to 4 KB claim for 960 GB; queue depth not stated. Value from the 960GB column of the data sheet (columns 120GB, 240GB, 480GB, 960GB); where the data sheet prints one value it applies to all capacities.

MSI SPATIUM S270 SATA 2.5-inch data sheet (global, 120 GB to 960 GB)
Not provided80000 IOPS
NAND type
Sources
MSI SPATIUM S270

MSI lists 3D NAND without stating the cell type · Manufacturer specification

MSI SPATIUM S270 SATA 2.5-inch data sheet (global, 120 GB to 960 GB)
3D TLCNot listed by the manufacturer
DRAM cache present
Sources
Kingston DC600M

Manufacturer specification · The data sheet lists a DRAM cache; capacity is not stated.

Kingston DC600M Series 2.5-inch SATA enterprise SSD data sheet (English, Kingston Technology Europe)
MSI SPATIUM S270

MSI does not state this for this model. · Manufacturer specification · The S270 data sheet has no DRAM Cache row; absence of a row is not recorded as confirmed absence of DRAM.

MSI SPATIUM S270 SATA 2.5-inch data sheet (global, 120 GB to 960 GB)
YesNot listed by the manufacturer
Controller
Sources
Kingston DC600M

Kingston does not state this for this model. · Manufacturer specification · The DC600M data sheet does not name the controller.

Kingston DC600M Series 2.5-inch SATA enterprise SSD data sheet (English, Kingston Technology Europe)
MSI SPATIUM S270

Manufacturer specification · MSI lists both controllers for this model without saying which units use which; a given drive may have either.

MSI SPATIUM S270 SATA 2.5-inch data sheet (global, 120 GB to 960 GB)
Not listed by the manufacturerPhison S11 or Phison S17
Listed NAND management features
Sources
Kingston DC600M

No source recorded.

MSI SPATIUM S270

Manufacturer specification · Listed as "Over-Provision" under the data sheet's Advanced Features, alongside TRIM, SMART and LDPC ECC (recorded in their own fields). The data sheet does not state the reserved capacity or percentage.

MSI SPATIUM S270 SATA 2.5-inch data sheet (global, 120 GB to 960 GB)
Not providedOver-provisioning
Warranty terms and endurance if applicableDifferent
Sources
Kingston DC600M

Manufacturer specification · Subject to original-purchase eligibility and full manufacturer terms. Published TBW/DWPD is a separate endurance rating from the wear-indicator warranty limit.

Kingston DC600M Series 2.5-inch SATA enterprise SSD data sheet (English, Kingston Technology Europe)Kingston DC600M Series 2.5-inch SATA enterprise SSD data sheet (US)
5-year conditional limited warranty, or SATA SMART attribute 231 (SSD Wear Indicator) reaching a normalised value of 1 in Kingston SSD Manager, whichever occurs first5 years or 500 TB written, whichever comes first; limited-warranty terms apply
Limited warranty time
Sources
Kingston DC600M

Manufacturer specification · Maximum time term; coverage can end earlier at SATA SMART attribute 231 (SSD Wear Indicator) reaching a normalised value of 1 in Kingston SSD Manager. Eligibility and full terms apply.

Kingston DC600M Series 2.5-inch SATA enterprise SSD data sheet (English, Kingston Technology Europe)
MSI SPATIUM S270

Manufacturer specification · Time limit, not a lifespan prediction. Coverage also ends at the TBW threshold; eligibility and full terms apply.

MSI SPATIUM S270 SATA 2.5-inch data sheet (global, 120 GB to 960 GB)
5 years5 years
Published endurance rating (TBW)Different
Sources
Kingston DC600M

Manufacturer specification · 1.92 TB capacity: 3,504 TB written, 1 drive write per day over 5 years, derived from the JEDEC Enterprise Workload (JESD219A). Not a guaranteed service life.

Kingston DC600M Series 2.5-inch SATA enterprise SSD data sheet (English, Kingston Technology Europe)Kingston DC600M Series 2.5-inch SATA enterprise SSD data sheet (US)
MSI SPATIUM S270

Manufacturer specification · 960 GB value (120 GB: 40; 240 GB: 110; 480 GB: 250); not a guaranteed failure point. Value from the 960GB column of the data sheet (columns 120GB, 240GB, 480GB, 960GB); where the data sheet prints one value it applies to all capacities.

MSI SPATIUM S270 SATA 2.5-inch data sheet (global, 120 GB to 960 GB)
3504 TB500 TB
Manufacturer MTBF rating
Sources
Kingston DC600M

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer statistical MTBF claim, not an individual drive lifespan or guaranteed operating time.

Kingston DC600M Series 2.5-inch SATA enterprise SSD data sheet (English, Kingston Technology Europe)
MSI SPATIUM S270

Manufacturer specification · Statistical manufacturer claim, not individual lifespan or guaranteed operating time.

MSI SPATIUM S270 SATA 2.5-inch data sheet (global, 120 GB to 960 GB)
2,000,000 hoursUp to 2,000,000 hours
Manufacturer workload scope
Sources
Kingston DC600M

Manufacturer specification · Kingston designs the DC600M for data centres, system integrators and mixed-use enterprise workloads.

Kingston DC600M Series 2.5-inch SATA enterprise SSD data sheet (English, Kingston Technology Europe)
MSI SPATIUM S270

No source recorded.

Data centre mixed-use server workloadsNot provided
Hardware encryption support
Sources
Kingston DC600M

Manufacturer specification · This SEDC600M part has no encryption; the separate DC600ME parts (SEDC600ME) add TCG Opal 2.0 and AES 256-bit encryption.

Kingston DC600M Series 2.5-inch SATA enterprise SSD data sheet (English, Kingston Technology Europe)
MSI SPATIUM S270

MSI does not state this for this model. · Manufacturer specification · The advanced-feature list names TRIM, SMART, LDPC ECC and over-provisioning but no encryption.

MSI SPATIUM S270 SATA 2.5-inch data sheet (global, 120 GB to 960 GB)
NoNot listed by the manufacturer
S.M.A.R.T. support
Sources
Kingston DC600M

Manufacturer specification · Kingston lists enterprise SMART tools for reliability tracking, usage statistics, life remaining, wear levelling and temperature.

Kingston DC600M Series 2.5-inch SATA enterprise SSD data sheet (English, Kingston Technology Europe)
MSI SPATIUM S270

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer monitoring capability, not a remaining-lifespan guarantee.

MSI SPATIUM S270 SATA 2.5-inch data sheet (global, 120 GB to 960 GB)
YesYes
TRIM support
Sources
Kingston DC600M

No source recorded.

MSI SPATIUM S270

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer requires operating-system support.

MSI SPATIUM S270 SATA 2.5-inch data sheet (global, 120 GB to 960 GB)
Not providedYes
Error correction support
Sources
Kingston DC600M

No source recorded.

Not providedLDPC ECC
Drive management software
Sources
Kingston DC600M

No source recorded.

MSI SPATIUM S270

Manufacturer specification · MSI: monitors SSD health status and key performance metrics in real time.

MSI SPATIUM S270 SATA 2.5-inch data sheet (global, 120 GB to 960 GB)
Not providedMSI Center
Operating temperature
Sources
Kingston DC600M

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer operating range; not a measured temperature under a particular workload.

Kingston DC600M Series 2.5-inch SATA enterprise SSD data sheet (English, Kingston Technology Europe)
MSI SPATIUM S270

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer operating range; not a measured temperature under a particular workload.

MSI SPATIUM S270 SATA 2.5-inch data sheet (global, 120 GB to 960 GB)
0–70 °C0–70 °C
Storage temperature
Sources
Kingston DC600M

Manufacturer specification · Published non-operating storage range, kept separate from the 0–70 °C operating range.

Kingston DC600M Series 2.5-inch SATA enterprise SSD data sheet (English, Kingston Technology Europe)
MSI SPATIUM S270

Manufacturer specification · Non-operating range, distinct from operation.

MSI SPATIUM S270 SATA 2.5-inch data sheet (global, 120 GB to 960 GB)
−40–85 °C−40–85 °C
Power loss protection
Sources
Kingston DC600M

Manufacturer specification · Kingston lists hardware-based power loss protection.

Kingston DC600M Series 2.5-inch SATA enterprise SSD data sheet (English, Kingston Technology Europe)
MSI SPATIUM S270

No source recorded.

YesNot provided
Published power conditionsDifferent
Sources
Kingston DC600M

Manufacturer specification · Family-level figures under Kingston's FIO QD1 4 KB workload footnote. Not a measured continuous consumption figure.

Kingston DC600M Series 2.5-inch SATA enterprise SSD data sheet (English, Kingston Technology Europe)
MSI SPATIUM S270

Manufacturer specification · 960 GB column for maximum power and idle; the 4.9 mW low-power figure spans all capacities and is labelled 'L1.2' in the data sheet. Measured on MSI's stated test system; not a constant everyday load. Values from the 960GB column of the data sheet (columns 120GB, 240GB, 480GB, 960GB); where the data sheet prints one value it applies to all capacities.

MSI SPATIUM S270 SATA 2.5-inch data sheet (global, 120 GB to 960 GB)
1.30 W idle; 1.45 W average; 1.6 W maximum read; 3.6 W maximum write2.1 W maximum operating; 330 mW PS3 idle; 4.9 mW low-power state (listed as L1.2)
Operating vibration rating
Sources
Kingston DC600M

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer operating vibration rating. No independent drop, shock or reliability test is implied.

Kingston DC600M Series 2.5-inch SATA enterprise SSD data sheet (English, Kingston Technology Europe)
MSI SPATIUM S270

No source recorded.

2.17 G peak, 7–800 HzNot provided
Non-operating vibration rating
Sources
Kingston DC600M

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer vibration rating with its stated frequency range. Not a drop test; ratings from different test protocols are not directly comparable.

Kingston DC600M Series 2.5-inch SATA enterprise SSD data sheet (English, Kingston Technology Europe)
MSI SPATIUM S270

No source recorded.

20 G peak, 10–2000 HzNot provided
Quality of service (99.999th percentile latency)
Sources
Kingston DC600M

Manufacturer specification · Kingston: FIO random aligned 4 KB QD1 workload at steady state, including background activity; QoS is the 99.999th percentile round trip and typical latency the 99.9th percentile; typical latency is based on the 1920 GB capacity.

Kingston DC600M Series 2.5-inch SATA enterprise SSD data sheet (English, Kingston Technology Europe)
MSI SPATIUM S270

No source recorded.

DC600M 960 GB–3.84 TB: 200 µs read / 300 µs write; typical latency under 130 µs read / under 70 µs writeNot provided
Hot-plug capable
Sources
MSI SPATIUM S270

No source recorded.

YesNot provided
Uncorrectable bit error rate
Sources
Kingston DC600M

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer claim as printed ('≤10 -17'); interpreted as 10 to the power of −17.

Kingston DC600M Series 2.5-inch SATA enterprise SSD data sheet (English, Kingston Technology Europe)
MSI SPATIUM S270

No source recorded.

≤ 10^-17Not provided
Rated steady-state random 4K read
Sources
Kingston DC600M

Manufacturer specification · Steady-state 4K random read for the 1.92 TB capacity; queue depth not stated for this figure.

Kingston DC600M Series 2.5-inch SATA enterprise SSD data sheet (English, Kingston Technology Europe)
MSI SPATIUM S270

No source recorded.

94000 IOPSNot provided
Rated steady-state random 4K write
Sources
Kingston DC600M

Manufacturer specification · Steady-state 4K random write for the 1.92 TB capacity; queue depth not stated for this figure.

Kingston DC600M Series 2.5-inch SATA enterprise SSD data sheet (English, Kingston Technology Europe)
MSI SPATIUM S270

No source recorded.

78000 IOPSNot provided
FIND YOUR CONTENDERS

More products

Closest storage to this pair by shared key specifications. Not a popularity ranking.

See all 199 storage

Each record represents an explicitly checked model and configuration. Original import: 5 Sept 2026; this is not its verification date. This is not a list of current offers or a popularity ranking.