Skip to comparison
versus.deals
Menu
Browse versus.deals
MICE · YOUR NEXT FACE-OFF

HyperX Pulsefire Fuse Wireless vs SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless (2022)

Real specs. Clear sources.Exact models · UK & US buying links

Compared products

YOUR FIRST CHOICE

HyperX Pulsefire Fuse Wireless

Black · A1KY6AA · global manufacturer configuration

HyperX Pulsefire Fuse Wireless mouse in black, top view showing the red-lit scroll wheel, textured side panels, two left side buttons and a blue light at the rear
Exact model & source notes

The Pulsefire Fuse Wireless (A1KY6AA) is HyperX's AAA-powered symmetrical mouse: 75 g with its battery, a Pixart PAW3311 sensor up to 12,000 DPI, 2.4 GHz and Bluetooth connections, and a rated 85 hours from one AAA alkaline cell.

Specifications checked 28 Sept 2026.

Amazon links open search results. Check the exact variant, current price and availability with the retailer.

Manufacturer specifications
WHICH SUITS YOU?

Choose the HyperX Pulsefire Fuse Wireless for

  • A symmetric shape

Choose the SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless (2022) for

  • A right-hand shape
Built from verified specifications that differ. Not a rating or a recommendation.
See the 12 verified differences
THE CONTENDER

SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless (2022)

Onyx (black) · 62612 · global manufacturer configuration

SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless in Onyx black, top-down view of the perforated shell with RGB lighting glowing through the holes
Exact model & source notes

The 2022 Aerox 3 Wireless is SteelSeries's 68 g perforated right-handed mouse with 2.4 GHz and Bluetooth 5.0, a TrueMove Air sensor from 100 to 18,000 CPI and an IP54 rating.

Specifications checked 26 Sept 2026.

Amazon links open search results. Check the exact variant, current price and availability with the retailer.

Manufacturer specifications

HyperX Pulsefire Fuse Wireless UK & US retailers

UK & US price history: no verified listing yet

SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless (2022) UK & US retailers

UK & US price history: no verified listing yet

Search links open retailer results, not a matched listing; eBay listings are checked daily. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. As an eBay Partner, we may be compensated if you make a purchase.

THE DIFFERENCES, MADE VISIBLE

Visual facts

Differences first. Select a topic for its graphic, sources and conditions.

How to read this comparison
  • Manufacturer facts for the exact models shown. Not a quality rating or a test result.
  • “Different” means the known values differ, not that one is better.
  • Missing or conflicting evidence is marked and never counts as a difference. Source chips hold each fact’s sources and conditions.
SPECIFICATIONS SIDE BY SIDE8 topics
SELECTED TOPIC
01 / 08

Connections

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

HyperX Pulsefire Fuse Wireless2.4 GHz wireless receiver; Bluetooth

Manufacturer specification · Original exact connection inventory: 2.4 GHz wireless (USB-A dongle) or Bluetooth. HyperX lists wireless USB Type-A and Bluetooth; no cable is in the listed box contents and no wired mode is listed. HyperX says per-LED RGB customisation in NGENUITY works in 2.4GHz mode only. Common transport availability does not identify the same receiver hardware or wireless protocol implementation. Source expressly names wireless USB Type-A; Bluetooth version remains unspecified.

SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless (2022)2.4 GHz wireless (USB-C receiver) and Bluetooth 5.0; USB-C cable for charging and play while charging

Manufacturer specification · Quantum 2.0 Wireless over 2.4 GHz; Bluetooth needs no receiver.

Explore the full specifications

Choose the grip, then check the connection. Left-side thumb controls are not a mirrored left-handed layout. Check the receiver or USB connection, battery requirements and your preferred shape. DPI is tracking resolution, not an accuracy score; no gaming winner is inferred.

WHAT CHANGES BETWEEN THEM?

Key differences

Full specifications ↓

12 verified differences, most decision-relevant first. 6 are also drawn in Visual facts above. Missing information stays separate.

Connections

In Visual facts
HyperX Pulsefire Fuse Wireless2.4 GHz wireless receiver; Bluetooth
SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless (2022)2.4 GHz wireless (USB-C receiver) and Bluetooth 5.0; USB-C cable for charging and play while charging
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Fuse Wireless

Manufacturer specification · Original exact connection inventory: 2.4 GHz wireless (USB-A dongle) or Bluetooth. HyperX lists wireless USB Type-A and Bluetooth; no cable is in the listed box contents and no wired mode is listed. HyperX says per-LED RGB customisation in NGENUITY works in 2.4GHz mode only. Common transport availability does not identify the same receiver hardware or wireless protocol implementation. Source expressly names wireless USB Type-A; Bluetooth version remains unspecified.

HyperX Pulsefire Fuse – Wireless Gaming Mouse (A1KY6AA black) — HyperX UK store page and specificationsHyperX Pulsefire Fuse – Wireless Gaming Mouse (A1KY6AA black) — HyperX US store page and specifications
SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless (2022)

Manufacturer specification · Quantum 2.0 Wireless over 2.4 GHz; Bluetooth needs no receiver.

SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless Onyx (62612) — SteelSeries UK store page, specifications and FAQSteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless Onyx (62612) — SteelSeries US store page, specifications and FAQ

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Sensor model / type

In Visual facts
HyperX Pulsefire Fuse WirelessPixart PAW3311
SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless (2022)SteelSeries TrueMove Air optical
Sources

Sensor settings and manufacturer tracking limits describe capabilities, not independently measured accuracy or gaming performance. Preserve each test surface and software condition.

Hand orientation

In Visual facts
HyperX Pulsefire Fuse WirelessSymmetrical shape; side buttons on the left only
SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless (2022)Right-handed ergonomic shape; side buttons on the left
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Fuse Wireless

Manufacturer specification · HyperX describes a symmetrical shape for ambidextrous use, but the official top view shows both side buttons on the left only, so the side-button layout is for right-handed use. Not a grip or comfort test.

HyperX Pulsefire Fuse – Wireless Gaming Mouse (A1KY6AA black) — HyperX UK store page and specificationsHyperX Pulsefire Fuse – Wireless Gaming Mouse (A1KY6AA black) — HyperX US store page and specifications
SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless (2022)

Manufacturer specification · SteelSeries's stated shape, suggested for claw, fingertip or palm grip; side-button position from the official product views. Not a comfort test.

SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless Onyx (62612) — SteelSeries UK store page, specifications and FAQSteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless Onyx (62612) — SteelSeries US store page, specifications and FAQ

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Main switch technology

In Visual facts
HyperX Pulsefire Fuse WirelessKailh
SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless (2022)SteelSeries Golden Micro IP54 mechanical switches
Sources

Switch actuation and button tensioning describe different parts of a click mechanism. Read the documented technology; its name alone does not establish latency, durability or feel.

Customisation software

In Visual facts
HyperX Pulsefire Fuse WirelessHyperX NGENUITY
SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless (2022)SteelSeries Engine 3.18.4 or later (Windows 7+, macOS 10.12+)
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Fuse Wireless

Manufacturer specification · Custom DPI levels up to 12k, RGB colours and patterns, and reassignment of up to 5 buttons are set in NGENUITY.

HyperX Pulsefire Fuse – Wireless Gaming Mouse (A1KY6AA black) — HyperX UK store page and specificationsHyperX Pulsefire Fuse – Wireless Gaming Mouse (A1KY6AA black) — HyperX US store page and specifications

Stored profiles, sensitivity settings and software assignments are different capabilities. An unspecified profile count is not zero; check the software and firmware conditions.

HyperX Pulsefire Fuse Wireless1 × AAA alkaline (included); up to 85 hours
SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless (2022)Up to 80 hours (2.4 GHz); up to 200 hours (Bluetooth)
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Fuse Wireless

Manufacturer specification · HyperX says the 85-hour figure was tested under continuous use with lighting disabled, in 2.4GHz mode at 1000 Hz with the included AAA alkaline battery, and that battery life varies with use.

HyperX Pulsefire Fuse – Wireless Gaming Mouse (A1KY6AA black) — HyperX UK store page and specificationsHyperX Pulsefire Fuse – Wireless Gaming Mouse (A1KY6AA black) — HyperX US store page and specifications
SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless (2022)

Manufacturer specification · SteelSeries's figures with its default power-saving lighting mode (LEDs dim after 30 s idle, sleep after a further 4.5 minutes).

SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless Onyx (62612) — SteelSeries UK store page, specifications and FAQSteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless Onyx (62612) — SteelSeries US store page, specifications and FAQ

Manufacturer claims for the stated mode and equipment. Read each test condition; this is not measured everyday battery life.

Show 6 more verified differences

Listed package

HyperX Pulsefire Fuse WirelessMouse; USB wireless dongle; AAA alkaline battery; quick start guide
SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless (2022)Mouse; USB-C receiver; USB-C to USB-A Super Mesh cable; extension adapter; Product Information Guide
Sources
SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless (2022)

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer box contents; check the seller's listing.

SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless Onyx (62612) — SteelSeries UK store page, specifications and FAQ

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Maximum tracking resolution

HyperX Pulsefire Fuse Wireless12000 DPI
SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless (2022)18000 DPI
Sources
SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless (2022)

Manufacturer specification · SteelSeries states CPI; adjustable in 100 CPI increments.

SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless Onyx (62612) — SteelSeries UK store page, specifications and FAQ

Sensor settings and manufacturer tracking limits describe capabilities, not independently measured accuracy or gaming performance. Preserve each test surface and software condition.

Claimed main-switch durability

HyperX Pulsefire Fuse Wireless20 million clicks
SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless (2022)80 million clicks
Sources

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Published acceleration threshold

HyperX Pulsefire Fuse Wireless35 G
SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless (2022)40 G
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Fuse Wireless

Manufacturer specification · Listed on the US specification table only; test surface not stated.

HyperX Pulsefire Fuse – Wireless Gaming Mouse (A1KY6AA black) — HyperX US store page and specifications
SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless (2022)

Manufacturer specification · SteelSeries also states zero hardware acceleration.

SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless Onyx (62612) — SteelSeries UK store page, specifications and FAQ

Sensor settings and manufacturer tracking limits describe capabilities, not independently measured accuracy or gaming performance. Preserve each test surface and software condition.

Published tracking speed

HyperX Pulsefire Fuse Wireless300 IPS
SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless (2022)400 IPS
Sources
SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless (2022)

Manufacturer specification · Rated on SteelSeries QcK surfaces.

SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless Onyx (62612) — SteelSeries UK store page, specifications and FAQ

Sensor settings and manufacturer tracking limits describe capabilities, not independently measured accuracy or gaming performance. Preserve each test surface and software condition.

Dimensions

HyperX Pulsefire Fuse Wireless124.4 × 64 × 39.7 mm (length × width × height)
SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless (2022)120.55 × 67.03 × 37.98 mm (length × width × height)
Sources
SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless (2022)

Manufacturer specification · Length plus SteelSeries's rear width and rear height; the front is 57.91 mm wide and 21.53 mm high.

SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless Onyx (62612) — SteelSeries UK store page, specifications and FAQSteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless Onyx (62612) — SteelSeries US store page, specifications and FAQ

A size or weight trade-off; it does not establish the better product.

Small physical differences (2)

Body width

HyperX Pulsefire Fuse Wireless64 mm
SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless (2022)67.03 mm
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Fuse Wireless

Manufacturer specification · HyperX's listed width; HyperX does not state the measurement basis.

HyperX Pulsefire Fuse – Wireless Gaming Mouse (A1KY6AA black) — HyperX UK store page and specifications
SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless (2022)

Manufacturer specification · Widest (rear) figure; SteelSeries lists 57.91 mm at the front.

SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless Onyx (62612) — SteelSeries UK store page, specifications and FAQ

A size or weight trade-off; it does not establish the better product.

Configuration & compatibility details (1)

Listed compatibility

HyperX Pulsefire Fuse WirelessPC, PS5, Xbox Series X|S
SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless (2022)Windows, Mac, ChromeOS, Xbox and Linux; USB port required
Sources

These descriptions or measurements differ. Wording alone does not establish a different capability; check the exact configuration.

Missing or non-comparable evidence (14)

Onboard memory

HyperX Pulsefire Fuse WirelessYes
SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless (2022)Not verified
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Fuse Wireless

Manufacturer specification · The US specification table lists one onboard profile; the UK table shows a placeholder for this row.

HyperX Pulsefire Fuse – Wireless Gaming Mouse (A1KY6AA black) — HyperX US store page and specifications
SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless (2022)

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Cable length

HyperX Pulsefire Fuse WirelessNot verified
SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless (2022)Not verified
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Fuse Wireless

No source recorded for this side.

SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless (2022)

SteelSeries does not list the cable length for this model. · Manufacturer specification · SteelSeries names the included Super Mesh USB-C to USB-A cable but gives no length.

SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless Onyx (62612) — SteelSeries UK store page, specifications and FAQ

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Bluetooth version

HyperX Pulsefire Fuse WirelessNot verified
SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless (2022)Not verified
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Fuse Wireless

The complete reviewed exact UK/US inventories name Bluetooth without a version. No version equivalence, absence or upgrade is inferred. · Manufacturer specification · Bluetooth availability is positive; version is unresolved.

HyperX Pulsefire Fuse – Wireless Gaming Mouse (A1KY6AA black) — HyperX UK store page and specificationsHyperX Pulsefire Fuse – Wireless Gaming Mouse (A1KY6AA black) — HyperX US store page and specifications
SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless (2022)

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Charging

HyperX Pulsefire Fuse WirelessNot verified
SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless (2022)USB-C (detachable Super Mesh USB-C to USB-A cable included); play while charging
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Fuse Wireless

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Default DPI presets

HyperX Pulsefire Fuse Wireless4 settings
SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless (2022)Not verified
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Fuse Wireless

Manufacturer specification · Four default presets (400 / 800 / 1600 / 3200 DPI) changed with the DPI switch; custom levels up to 12,000 DPI are set in NGENUITY.

HyperX Pulsefire Fuse – Wireless Gaming Mouse (A1KY6AA black) — HyperX UK store page and specificationsHyperX Pulsefire Fuse – Wireless Gaming Mouse (A1KY6AA black) — HyperX US store page and specifications
SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless (2022)

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Grip surface

HyperX Pulsefire Fuse WirelessMicroline grip textured panels
SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless (2022)Not verified
Sources
SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless (2022)

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Ingress protection

HyperX Pulsefire Fuse WirelessNot verified
SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless (2022)IP54 (AquaBarrier™)
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Fuse Wireless

No source recorded for this side.

SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless (2022)

Manufacturer specification · SteelSeries says the mouse interiors are shielded from water splashes, dust and dirt by AquaBarrier™, technology rated IP54. The Golden Micro IP54 switches are separately described as having added dust and water resistance.

SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless Onyx (62612) — SteelSeries UK store page, specifications and FAQSteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless Onyx (62612) — SteelSeries US store page, specifications and FAQ

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

RGB lighting zones

HyperX Pulsefire Fuse WirelessNot verified
SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless (2022)3
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Fuse Wireless

No source recorded for this side.

SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless (2022)

Manufacturer specification · The exact product source explicitly states 3 configurable RGB zones. Published lighting implementation: 3 RGB zones. Source-specific tooling, location, modes and effects remain qualified; more detailed wording does not establish another RGB product lacks that implementation. Status indicators are not counted as additional configurable zones.

SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless Onyx (62612) — SteelSeries UK store page, specifications and FAQSteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless Onyx (62612) — SteelSeries US store page, specifications and FAQ

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Minimum sensitivity

HyperX Pulsefire Fuse WirelessNot verified
SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless (2022)100 DPI
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Fuse Wireless

HyperX does not list a minimum sensitivity for this model. · Manufacturer specification · HyperX lists only the 12,000 DPI maximum; the lowest default preset (400 DPI) is not a stated minimum.

HyperX Pulsefire Fuse – Wireless Gaming Mouse (A1KY6AA black) — HyperX UK store page and specifications
SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless (2022)

Manufacturer specification · Lowest CPI setting listed by SteelSeries.

SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless Onyx (62612) — SteelSeries UK store page, specifications and FAQ

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Warranty

HyperX Pulsefire Fuse Wireless2 years
SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless (2022)Not verified
Sources
SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless (2022)

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Weight

HyperX Pulsefire Fuse Wireless75 g
SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless (2022)68 g
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Fuse Wireless

Manufacturer specification · With the included AAA alkaline battery installed; HyperX lists 64 g for the mouse only (0.16 lb and 0.14 lb on the US table).

HyperX Pulsefire Fuse – Wireless Gaming Mouse (A1KY6AA black) — HyperX UK store page and specificationsHyperX Pulsefire Fuse – Wireless Gaming Mouse (A1KY6AA black) — HyperX US store page and specifications
SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless (2022)

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer-listed weight; SteelSeries gives no further conditions.

SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless Onyx (62612) — SteelSeries UK store page, specifications and FAQSteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless Onyx (62612) — SteelSeries US store page, specifications and FAQ

The manufacturer sources do not establish the same cable weighing basis. Both published masses remain visible with their conditions, but are not ranked.

Weight without battery

HyperX Pulsefire Fuse Wireless64 g
SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless (2022)Not verified
Sources
SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless (2022)

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

3 shared fields have the same recorded value.

WHAT EACH CHOICE ASKS OF YOU

What it brings and what to check

HyperX Pulsefire Fuse Wireless

What it brings

What to check

SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless (2022)

What it brings

  • It pairs over a 2.4 GHz receiver at up to 1000 Hz or over Bluetooth 5.0 without one, and SteelSeries rates the battery at up to 80 hours on 2.4 GHz and 200 hours on Bluetooth.
  • Despite the perforated shell, SteelSeries rates the mouse IP54 against water splashes, dust and dirt (AquaBarrier™ shields the interiors), and the Golden Micro switches are rated for 80 million clicks.

What to check

  • It is right-handed only, Bluetooth defaults to a 125 Hz report rate, and the battery figures assume SteelSeries's default power-saving lighting mode.
  • SteelSeries does not publish the cable length, a wired report rate, onboard memory details or how many of the six buttons are programmable.
COMPARE THE DETAILS

Full specifications

How we verify
32 of 32 specifications Sources in each row
Source-backed specifications for HyperX Pulsefire Fuse Wireless and SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless (2022)
SpecificationHyperX Pulsefire Fuse WirelessSteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless (2022)
WeightDifferent
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Fuse Wireless

Manufacturer specification · With the included AAA alkaline battery installed; HyperX lists 64 g for the mouse only (0.16 lb and 0.14 lb on the US table).

HyperX Pulsefire Fuse – Wireless Gaming Mouse (A1KY6AA black) — HyperX UK store page and specificationsHyperX Pulsefire Fuse – Wireless Gaming Mouse (A1KY6AA black) — HyperX US store page and specifications
SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless (2022)

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer-listed weight; SteelSeries gives no further conditions.

SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless Onyx (62612) — SteelSeries UK store page, specifications and FAQSteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless Onyx (62612) — SteelSeries US store page, specifications and FAQ
75 g68 g
Weight without battery
Sources
SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless (2022)

No source recorded.

64 gNot provided
DimensionsDifferent
Sources
124.4 × 64 × 39.7 mm (length × width × height)120.55 × 67.03 × 37.98 mm (length × width × height)
Body lengthDifferent
Sources
124.4 mm120.55 mm
Body widthDifferent
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Fuse Wireless

Manufacturer specification · HyperX's listed width; HyperX does not state the measurement basis.

HyperX Pulsefire Fuse – Wireless Gaming Mouse (A1KY6AA black) — HyperX UK store page and specifications
SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless (2022)

Manufacturer specification · Widest (rear) figure; SteelSeries lists 57.91 mm at the front.

SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless Onyx (62612) — SteelSeries UK store page, specifications and FAQ
64 mm67.03 mm
Hand orientationDifferent
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Fuse Wireless

Manufacturer specification · HyperX describes a symmetrical shape for ambidextrous use, but the official top view shows both side buttons on the left only, so the side-button layout is for right-handed use. Not a grip or comfort test.

HyperX Pulsefire Fuse – Wireless Gaming Mouse (A1KY6AA black) — HyperX UK store page and specificationsHyperX Pulsefire Fuse – Wireless Gaming Mouse (A1KY6AA black) — HyperX US store page and specifications
SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless (2022)

Manufacturer specification · SteelSeries's stated shape, suggested for claw, fingertip or palm grip; side-button position from the official product views. Not a comfort test.

SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless Onyx (62612) — SteelSeries UK store page, specifications and FAQSteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless Onyx (62612) — SteelSeries US store page, specifications and FAQ
Symmetrical shape; side buttons on the left onlyRight-handed ergonomic shape; side buttons on the left
Glide feet
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Fuse Wireless

No source recorded.

Not provided100% virgin-grade PTFE
Sensor model / typeDifferent
Sources
Pixart PAW3311SteelSeries TrueMove Air optical
Maximum tracking resolutionDifferent
Sources
12000 DPI18000 DPI
Minimum sensitivity
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Fuse Wireless

HyperX does not list a minimum sensitivity for this model. · Manufacturer specification · HyperX lists only the 12,000 DPI maximum; the lowest default preset (400 DPI) is not a stated minimum.

HyperX Pulsefire Fuse – Wireless Gaming Mouse (A1KY6AA black) — HyperX UK store page and specifications
SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless (2022)

Manufacturer specification · Lowest CPI setting listed by SteelSeries.

SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless Onyx (62612) — SteelSeries UK store page, specifications and FAQ
Not provided100 DPI
Default DPI presets
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Fuse Wireless

Manufacturer specification · Four default presets (400 / 800 / 1600 / 3200 DPI) changed with the DPI switch; custom levels up to 12,000 DPI are set in NGENUITY.

HyperX Pulsefire Fuse – Wireless Gaming Mouse (A1KY6AA black) — HyperX UK store page and specificationsHyperX Pulsefire Fuse – Wireless Gaming Mouse (A1KY6AA black) — HyperX US store page and specifications
SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless (2022)

No source recorded.

4 settingsNot provided
Maximum report rate
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Fuse Wireless

Manufacturer specification · Up to 1000 Hz per the US specification table; the battery test also uses 1000 Hz in 2.4GHz mode. HyperX does not give a separate Bluetooth rate. The UK table shows a placeholder for this row.

HyperX Pulsefire Fuse – Wireless Gaming Mouse (A1KY6AA black) — HyperX US store page and specifications
SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless (2022)

Manufacturer specification · Up to 1000 Hz over 2.4 GHz; Bluetooth defaults to 125 Hz. SteelSeries does not list a wired report rate.

SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless Onyx (62612) — SteelSeries UK store page, specifications and FAQ
1000 Hz1000 Hz
Published tracking speedDifferent
Sources
SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless (2022)

Manufacturer specification · Rated on SteelSeries QcK surfaces.

SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless Onyx (62612) — SteelSeries UK store page, specifications and FAQ
300 IPS400 IPS
Published acceleration thresholdDifferent
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Fuse Wireless

Manufacturer specification · Listed on the US specification table only; test surface not stated.

HyperX Pulsefire Fuse – Wireless Gaming Mouse (A1KY6AA black) — HyperX US store page and specifications
SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless (2022)

Manufacturer specification · SteelSeries also states zero hardware acceleration.

SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless Onyx (62612) — SteelSeries UK store page, specifications and FAQ
35 G40 G
Listed controls
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Fuse Wireless

Manufacturer specification · HyperX's specification table lists 6 buttons; the NGENUITY section says up to 5 mouse buttons can be reassigned.

HyperX Pulsefire Fuse – Wireless Gaming Mouse (A1KY6AA black) — HyperX UK store page and specificationsHyperX Pulsefire Fuse – Wireless Gaming Mouse (A1KY6AA black) — HyperX US store page and specifications
SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless (2022)

Manufacturer specification · SteelSeries's stated number of buttons; the page does not say how many are programmable.

SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless Onyx (62612) — SteelSeries UK store page, specifications and FAQSteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless Onyx (62612) — SteelSeries US store page, specifications and FAQ
66
Main switch technologyDifferent
Sources
KailhSteelSeries Golden Micro IP54 mechanical switches
Claimed main-switch durabilityDifferent
Sources
20 million clicks80 million clicks
ConnectionsDifferent
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Fuse Wireless

Manufacturer specification · Original exact connection inventory: 2.4 GHz wireless (USB-A dongle) or Bluetooth. HyperX lists wireless USB Type-A and Bluetooth; no cable is in the listed box contents and no wired mode is listed. HyperX says per-LED RGB customisation in NGENUITY works in 2.4GHz mode only. Common transport availability does not identify the same receiver hardware or wireless protocol implementation. Source expressly names wireless USB Type-A; Bluetooth version remains unspecified.

HyperX Pulsefire Fuse – Wireless Gaming Mouse (A1KY6AA black) — HyperX UK store page and specificationsHyperX Pulsefire Fuse – Wireless Gaming Mouse (A1KY6AA black) — HyperX US store page and specifications
SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless (2022)

Manufacturer specification · Quantum 2.0 Wireless over 2.4 GHz; Bluetooth needs no receiver.

SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless Onyx (62612) — SteelSeries UK store page, specifications and FAQSteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless Onyx (62612) — SteelSeries US store page, specifications and FAQ
2.4 GHz wireless receiver; Bluetooth2.4 GHz wireless (USB-C receiver) and Bluetooth 5.0; USB-C cable for charging and play while charging
BatteryDifferent
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Fuse Wireless

Manufacturer specification · HyperX says the 85-hour figure was tested under continuous use with lighting disabled, in 2.4GHz mode at 1000 Hz with the included AAA alkaline battery, and that battery life varies with use.

HyperX Pulsefire Fuse – Wireless Gaming Mouse (A1KY6AA black) — HyperX UK store page and specificationsHyperX Pulsefire Fuse – Wireless Gaming Mouse (A1KY6AA black) — HyperX US store page and specifications
SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless (2022)

Manufacturer specification · SteelSeries's figures with its default power-saving lighting mode (LEDs dim after 30 s idle, sleep after a further 4.5 minutes).

SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless Onyx (62612) — SteelSeries UK store page, specifications and FAQSteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless Onyx (62612) — SteelSeries US store page, specifications and FAQ
1 × AAA alkaline (included); up to 85 hoursUp to 80 hours (2.4 GHz); up to 200 hours (Bluetooth)
Charging
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Fuse Wireless

No source recorded.

Not providedUSB-C (detachable Super Mesh USB-C to USB-A cable included); play while charging
Onboard memory
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Fuse Wireless

Manufacturer specification · The US specification table lists one onboard profile; the UK table shows a placeholder for this row.

HyperX Pulsefire Fuse – Wireless Gaming Mouse (A1KY6AA black) — HyperX US store page and specifications
SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless (2022)

No source recorded.

YesNot provided
Onboard profile capacity
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Fuse Wireless

Manufacturer specification · One onboard profile, per the US specification table.

HyperX Pulsefire Fuse – Wireless Gaming Mouse (A1KY6AA black) — HyperX US store page and specifications
SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless (2022)

No source recorded.

1 profileNot provided
Lighting
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Fuse Wireless

Manufacturer specification · Customisable in NGENUITY in 2.4GHz mode only, per HyperX. Published lighting implementation: Per-LED RGB lighting. Source-specific tooling, location, modes and effects remain qualified; more detailed wording does not establish another RGB product lacks that implementation.

HyperX Pulsefire Fuse – Wireless Gaming Mouse (A1KY6AA black) — HyperX UK store page and specificationsHyperX Pulsefire Fuse – Wireless Gaming Mouse (A1KY6AA black) — HyperX US store page and specifications
SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless (2022)

Manufacturer specification · Published lighting implementation: 3 RGB zones. Source-specific tooling, location, modes and effects remain qualified; more detailed wording does not establish another RGB product lacks that implementation.

SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless Onyx (62612) — SteelSeries UK store page, specifications and FAQSteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless Onyx (62612) — SteelSeries US store page, specifications and FAQ
RGBRGB
Customisation softwareDifferent
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Fuse Wireless

Manufacturer specification · Custom DPI levels up to 12k, RGB colours and patterns, and reassignment of up to 5 buttons are set in NGENUITY.

HyperX Pulsefire Fuse – Wireless Gaming Mouse (A1KY6AA black) — HyperX UK store page and specificationsHyperX Pulsefire Fuse – Wireless Gaming Mouse (A1KY6AA black) — HyperX US store page and specifications
HyperX NGENUITYSteelSeries Engine 3.18.4 or later (Windows 7+, macOS 10.12+)
RGB lighting zones
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Fuse Wireless

No source recorded.

SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless (2022)

Manufacturer specification · The exact product source explicitly states 3 configurable RGB zones. Published lighting implementation: 3 RGB zones. Source-specific tooling, location, modes and effects remain qualified; more detailed wording does not establish another RGB product lacks that implementation. Status indicators are not counted as additional configurable zones.

SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless Onyx (62612) — SteelSeries UK store page, specifications and FAQSteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless Onyx (62612) — SteelSeries US store page, specifications and FAQ
Not provided3
Microline grip textured panelsNot provided
Listed compatibilityDifferent
Sources
PC, PS5, Xbox Series X|SWindows, Mac, ChromeOS, Xbox and Linux; USB port required
Listed packageDifferent
Sources
SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless (2022)

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer box contents; check the seller's listing.

SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless Onyx (62612) — SteelSeries UK store page, specifications and FAQ
Mouse; USB wireless dongle; AAA alkaline battery; quick start guideMouse; USB-C receiver; USB-C to USB-A Super Mesh cable; extension adapter; Product Information Guide
Warranty
Sources
SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless (2022)

No source recorded.

2 yearsNot provided
Ingress protection
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Fuse Wireless

No source recorded.

SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless (2022)

Manufacturer specification · SteelSeries says the mouse interiors are shielded from water splashes, dust and dirt by AquaBarrier™, technology rated IP54. The Golden Micro IP54 switches are separately described as having added dust and water resistance.

SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless Onyx (62612) — SteelSeries UK store page, specifications and FAQSteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless Onyx (62612) — SteelSeries US store page, specifications and FAQ
Not providedIP54 (AquaBarrier™)
Show unverified (2)Not verified, not provided or conflicting for both products. Kept for completeness; never counted as a difference.
Specifications without verified values for either product
Bluetooth version
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Fuse Wireless

The complete reviewed exact UK/US inventories name Bluetooth without a version. No version equivalence, absence or upgrade is inferred. · Manufacturer specification · Bluetooth availability is positive; version is unresolved.

HyperX Pulsefire Fuse – Wireless Gaming Mouse (A1KY6AA black) — HyperX UK store page and specificationsHyperX Pulsefire Fuse – Wireless Gaming Mouse (A1KY6AA black) — HyperX US store page and specifications
SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless (2022)

No source recorded.

Not listed by the manufacturerNot provided
Cable length
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Fuse Wireless

No source recorded.

SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless (2022)

SteelSeries does not list the cable length for this model. · Manufacturer specification · SteelSeries names the included Super Mesh USB-C to USB-A cable but gives no length.

SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless Onyx (62612) — SteelSeries UK store page, specifications and FAQ
Not providedNot provided
FIND YOUR CONTENDERS

More products

Closest mice to this pair by shared key specifications. Not a popularity ranking.

See all 62 mice
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core Wireless mouse in black, top view showing the red-lit scroll wheel, DPI button and left side buttons, no cable

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core Wireless

Weight
70 g
Controls
6 controls
Body length
124.3 mm
Prices & product profile
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Mini Wireless mouse in black, top view showing the red-lit scroll wheel, DPI button and left side buttons, no cable

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Mini Wireless

Weight
59 g
Controls
6 controls
Body length
116.6 mm
Prices & product profile

Each record represents an explicitly checked model and configuration. Original import: 5 Sept 2026; this is not its verification date. This is not a list of current offers or a popularity ranking.