Skip to comparison
versus.deals
Menu
Browse versus.deals
KEYBOARDS · YOUR NEXT FACE-OFF

HyperX Origins 2 1800 vs Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL

Real specs. Clear sources.Exact models · UK & US buying links

Compared products

YOUR FIRST CHOICE

HyperX Origins 2 1800

B4QS4AA#ABA · English US (QWERTY) · black · HyperX Red linear switches

HyperX Origins 2 1800 black 1800-layout mechanical keyboard with US layout and RGB lighting, official top view
Exact model & source notes

The Origins 2 1800 is a wired, O-ring-mounted keyboard in an 1800 layout with a number pad and function row. This black US-layout SKU (B4QS4AA#ABA) ships with factory-lubed HyperX Red linear switches in hot-swap 5-pin sockets and an 8000 Hz report rate.

Specifications checked 27 Sept 2026.

Amazon links open search results. Check the exact variant, current price and availability with the retailer.

Manufacturer specifications
WHICH SUITS YOU?

Choose the HyperX Origins 2 1800 for

  • An English US (QWERTY) layout
  • A compact keyboard with a number pad
  • HyperX Red linear mechanical switches (factory-lubed, half-wall POM stem)

Choose the Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL for

  • An English UK (QWERTY) layout
  • A tenkeyless keyboard
  • Low-profile GL tactile mechanical switches
Built from verified specifications that differ. Not a rating or a recommendation.
See the 11 verified differences
THE CONTENDER

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL

920-012720 · English UK (QWERTY) · black · GL Tactile low-profile switches

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL black keyboard with UK ISO QWERTY layout, official top view
Exact model & source notes

The G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL is a low-profile tenkeyless keyboard in this UK-layout Tactile configuration, with LIGHTSPEED wireless, Bluetooth and wired modes, LIGHTSYNC RGB, double-shot PBT keycaps and a 22.6 mm-tall aluminium-topped body.

Specifications checked 26 Sept 2026.

Amazon links open search results. Check the exact variant, current price and availability with the retailer.

Manufacturer specifications

HyperX Origins 2 1800 UK & US retailers

UK & US price history: no verified listing yet

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL UK & US retailers

UK & US price history: no verified listing yet

Search links open retailer results, not a matched listing; eBay listings are checked daily. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. As an eBay Partner, we may be compensated if you make a purchase.

THE DIFFERENCES, MADE VISIBLE

Visual facts

Differences first. Select a topic for its graphic, sources and conditions.

How to read this comparison
  • Manufacturer facts for the exact models shown. Not a quality rating or a test result.
  • “Different” means the known values differ, not that one is better.
  • Missing or conflicting evidence is marked and never counts as a difference. Source chips hold each fact’s sources and conditions.
SPECIFICATIONS SIDE BY SIDE7 topics
SELECTED TOPIC
01 / 07

Regional layout

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

HyperX Origins 2 1800English US (QWERTY)

Manufacturer specification · Read from the official US store image for this SKU, which shows English QWERTY legends in the ANSI arrangement (horizontal Enter, wide left Shift). The page's Layout selector shows 'Key Travel Distance: 1.8 mm' instead of a layout name, so no layout wording is published. The UK store sells a separate SKU, B4QS4AA#ABU.

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKLEnglish UK (QWERTY)

Manufacturer specification · UK SKU 920-012720. The official UK image shows the ISO arrangement (tall Enter, £ on 3); US-layout SKUs are separate products.

Explore the full specifications

Match the layout, switches and connection. Check the exact regional key layout and switch option. A similar model name can describe different switches or a wireless version. Software support, key remapping and console compatibility need their own evidence; dimensions and switch travel are not a typing or gaming score.

WHAT CHANGES BETWEEN THEM?

Key differences

Full specifications ↓

11 verified differences, most decision-relevant first. 7 are also drawn in Visual facts above. Missing information stays separate.

Regional layout

In Visual facts
HyperX Origins 2 1800English US (QWERTY)
Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKLEnglish UK (QWERTY)
Sources
HyperX Origins 2 1800

Manufacturer specification · Read from the official US store image for this SKU, which shows English QWERTY legends in the ANSI arrangement (horizontal Enter, wide left Shift). The page's Layout selector shows 'Key Travel Distance: 1.8 mm' instead of a layout name, so no layout wording is published. The UK store sells a separate SKU, B4QS4AA#ABU.

HyperX Origins 2 1800 — US store product page (SKU B4QS4AA#ABA, HyperX Red - Linear) and technical specifications
Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL

Manufacturer specification · UK SKU 920-012720. The official UK image shows the ISO arrangement (tall Enter, £ on 3); US-layout SKUs are separate products.

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL — UK product page, SKU data and specifications

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Keyboard size

In Visual facts
HyperX Origins 2 18001800 compact layout with number pad and function row
Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKLTenkeyless, without number pad
Sources
HyperX Origins 2 1800

Manufacturer specification · HyperX calls it a compact 1800-style layout with the functions of a full-size keyboard; the number pad and function row are read from the official image.

HyperX Origins 2 1800 — US store product page (SKU B4QS4AA#ABA, HyperX Red - Linear) and technical specifications
Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL

Manufacturer specification

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL — UK product page, SKU data and specifications

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Exact switch option

In Visual facts
HyperX Origins 2 1800HyperX Red linear mechanical switches (factory-lubed, half-wall POM stem)
Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKLLow-profile GL tactile mechanical switches
Sources
Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL

Manufacturer specification · Logitech lists this UK SKU with the Tactile style only; linear and clicky options are not offered for 920-012720. Logitech names the selected switch option “Tactile”. Capitalisation is normalised to the same explicitly supported GL tactile switch description as the wired G915 X; no region, switch family or configuration changes.

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL — UK product page, SKU data and specifications

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Connections

In Visual facts
HyperX Origins 2 1800Wired USB (USB-C to USB-A braided cable, 5.9 ft)
Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL2.4 GHz LIGHTSPEED wireless (USB receiver); Bluetooth; wired mode over the USB-C data/charging cable
Sources
HyperX Origins 2 1800

Manufacturer specification · The cable is listed as a separate item in the box; HyperX does not describe it as detachable in words. Cable length is published in feet.

HyperX Origins 2 1800 — US store product page (SKU B4QS4AA#ABA, HyperX Red - Linear) and technical specificationsHyperX Origins 2 1800 — UK store product page (SKU B4QS4AA#ABU) with the model's specifications
Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL

Manufacturer specification

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL — UK product page, SKU data and specifications

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Keyboard span across the desk

In Visual facts
HyperX Origins 2 1800387.9 mm
Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL368 mm
Sources
Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL

Manufacturer specification · Width across the key rows (Logitech labels this Length).

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL — UK product page, SKU data and specifications

A size or weight trade-off; it does not establish the better product.

Key customisation

In Visual facts
HyperX Origins 2 1800HyperX NGENUITY: key remapping, macros, RGB effects and up to 3 profiles
Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKLLogitech G HUB
Sources
Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL

Manufacturer specification · Customisation uses Logitech G HUB. Original published inventory: KEYCONTROL with up to 15 functions per key. This common application name does not equate source-specific KEYCONTROL layers, per-key maxima, selected-key programming, rapid trigger, analog actions or Game Mode behaviour. Those exact positives and unresolved counterpart scopes remain separately represented.

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL — UK product page, SKU data and specifications

Physical keys, software assignments and stored profiles are different capabilities. Check the host-software requirements; a larger count does not establish better typing or lower latency.

Show 5 more verified differences

Backlighting

In Visual facts
HyperX Origins 2 1800Per-key RGB (16,777,216 colours) with 5 brightness levels
Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKLLIGHTSYNC RGB
Sources
Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL

Manufacturer specification

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL — UK product page, SKU data and specifications

Lighting zones and per-key control differ. RGB does not by itself establish individual-key colour control; read the software requirements.

Dimensions

HyperX Origins 2 1800387.9 × 139.7 × 45.9 mm (width × depth × height)
Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL368 × 150 × 22.6 mm (length across the keys × width front-to-back × height)
Sources
Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL

Manufacturer specification · Logitech labels these Length 368 mm, Width 150 mm and Height 22.6 mm.

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL — UK product page, SKU data and specifications

A size or weight trade-off; it does not establish the better product.

Switch actuation distance

HyperX Origins 2 18001.8 mm
Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL1.3 mm
Sources
HyperX Origins 2 1800

Manufacturer specification · HyperX gives a 1.8 mm actuation for the included HyperX Linear Red switches in the overview. The switch table's 'Actuation Point' row instead reads '40 g', which is not used.

HyperX Origins 2 1800 — US store product page (SKU B4QS4AA#ABA, HyperX Red - Linear) and technical specifications
Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL

Manufacturer specification

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL — UK product page, SKU data and specifications

Actuation point, total travel and operating force are different measurements. None alone establishes input latency, typing comfort or gaming performance.

Original package contents

HyperX Origins 2 1800Keyboard; USB-C to USB-A cable; switch and keycap puller tool; quick start guide
Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKLKeyboard; LIGHTSPEED USB receiver; USB extender; USB-C data/charging cable; user documentation
Sources

Switch total travel

HyperX Origins 2 18004 mm
Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL3.2 mm
Sources
HyperX Origins 2 1800

Manufacturer specification · From the switch table (4.0 mm).

HyperX Origins 2 1800 — US store product page (SKU B4QS4AA#ABA, HyperX Red - Linear) and technical specifications
Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL

Manufacturer specification

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL — UK product page, SKU data and specifications

Actuation point, total travel and operating force are different measurements. None alone establishes input latency, typing comfort or gaming performance.

Configuration & compatibility details (1)

Supported operating systems

HyperX Origins 2 1800PC, PS5 and Xbox Series; no operating-system versions published
Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKLLIGHTSPEED: USB port; Windows 10/11 (version 1809) or later; macOS X 10.11 or later. Bluetooth: Bluetooth-enabled device; Windows 11 or later; macOS 11 or later; ChromeOS; Android 4.3 or later; iOS 10 or later
Sources
HyperX Origins 2 1800

Manufacturer specification · HyperX lists device compatibility and HyperX NGENUITY software but no Windows or macOS versions for this model.

HyperX Origins 2 1800 — US store product page (SKU B4QS4AA#ABA, HyperX Red - Linear) and technical specificationsHyperX Origins 2 1800 — UK store product page (SKU B4QS4AA#ABU) with the model's specifications
Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL

Manufacturer specification · Internet access for Logitech G HUB is listed as optional.

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL — UK product page, SKU data and specifications

These descriptions or measurements differ. Wording alone does not establish a different capability; check the exact configuration.

Missing or non-comparable evidence (27)

Onboard profile capacity

HyperX Origins 2 18003 profiles
Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKLNot verified
Sources
Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL

Logitech does not list a stored-profile count on the G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL UK page. · Manufacturer specification

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL — UK product page, SKU data and specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Key rollover

HyperX Origins 2 1800N-key
Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKLNot verified
Sources
Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL

Logitech does not list a rollover figure on the G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL UK page. · Manufacturer specification

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL — UK product page, SKU data and specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Hot-swappable switches

HyperX Origins 2 1800Yes
Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKLNot verified
Sources
HyperX Origins 2 1800

Manufacturer specification · Hot-swap 5-pin sockets compatible with 3- and 5-pin mechanical switches; not compatible with magnetic or optical switches. Additional switches are sold separately.

HyperX Origins 2 1800 — US store product page (SKU B4QS4AA#ABA, HyperX Red - Linear) and technical specifications
Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL

Logitech does not state hot-swap support on the G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL UK page. · Manufacturer specification

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL — UK product page, SKU data and specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Media controls

HyperX Origins 2 1800Not verified
Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKLDedicated media controls
Sources
HyperX Origins 2 1800

No source recorded for this side.

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL

Manufacturer specification · Original published inventory: Soft-touch media keys and a cast iron roller bar. This common field records dedicated media-control availability only. Exact visible button labels, roller/buttons, lighting/Game Mode/profile controls and application dependence retain their own conditions; an omitted playback function or roller material is not a peer absence.

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL — UK product page, SKU data and specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Switch and case construction

HyperX Origins 2 1800O-ring mount with polycarbonate plate, removable silicone weight and plate-mounted stabilisers; interchangeable 8-screw frosted housing
Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKLNot verified
Sources
HyperX Origins 2 1800

Manufacturer specification · Additional housings and accessories are sold separately.

HyperX Origins 2 1800 — US store product page (SKU B4QS4AA#ABA, HyperX Red - Linear) and technical specifications
Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Battery claim

HyperX Origins 2 1800Not verified
Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKLUp to 42 hours with LIGHTSYNC RGB at 100% brightness; up to 1,000 hours with RGB off
Sources
HyperX Origins 2 1800

No source recorded for this side.

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL

Manufacturer specification · Continuous-use claims. RGB must be disabled with the keyboard brightness button for the maximum figure; Logitech notes G HUB then reports no more than 236 hours. An additional 50%-brightness figure is published under a malformed label and is not used here.

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL — UK product page, SKU data and specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Switch actuation force

HyperX Origins 2 1800Not verified
Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL45 g
Sources
HyperX Origins 2 1800

No source recorded for this side.

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL

Manufacturer specification · Tactile option; Logitech lists the linear option at 43 g.

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL — UK product page, SKU data and specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Claimed functions per key

HyperX Origins 2 1800Not verified
Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL15 functions
Sources
HyperX Origins 2 1800

No source recorded for this side.

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer upper bound: up to 15 functions per key using KEYCONTROL/G HUB. This is an assignment-function maximum, not 15 physical keys or simultaneous actions.

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL — UK product page, SKU data and specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Programmable key support

HyperX Origins 2 1800Not verified
Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKLYes
Sources
HyperX Origins 2 1800

No source recorded for this side.

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL

Manufacturer specification · The exact source positively establishes programmable keys or assignments. This does not establish every key, a dedicated physical G-key count, a maximum function count or platform-independent operation. KEYCONTROL with up to 15 functions per key. Customisation uses Logitech G HUB.

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL — UK product page, SKU data and specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

KEYCONTROL support

HyperX Origins 2 1800Not verified
Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKLYes
Sources
HyperX Origins 2 1800

No source recorded for this side.

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL

Manufacturer specification · The exact own-model source explicitly names KEYCONTROL. Its count and layered/analog scopes remain model-specific.

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL — UK product page, SKU data and specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Media roller present

HyperX Origins 2 1800Not verified
Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKLYes
Sources
HyperX Origins 2 1800

No source recorded for this side.

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL

Manufacturer specification · The own-model source/original positively shows a roller. Function, material and programmability remain independently conditioned; no absent peer roller is inferred.

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL — UK product page, SKU data and specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Per-key backlighting

HyperX Origins 2 1800Not verified
Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKLNot verified
Sources
HyperX Origins 2 1800

No source recorded for this side.

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL

The retained exact-product lighting description does not establish per-key lighting control; KEYCONTROL macro functions are a separate capability. · Manufacturer specification

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL — UK product page, SKU data and specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Dedicated playback/track controls

HyperX Origins 2 1800Not verified
Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKLYes
Sources
HyperX Origins 2 1800

No source recorded for this side.

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL

Manufacturer specification · The exact source/original establishes dedicated playback and track controls. G710+, G213 and Alloy Core originals additionally show a stop-labelled key; this does not establish an unlisted peer absence. Soft-touch media keys and a cast iron roller bar

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL — UK product page, SKU data and specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Swappable keycaps

HyperX Origins 2 1800Not verified
Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKLNot verified
Sources
HyperX Origins 2 1800

No source recorded for this side.

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL

The reviewed exact-model keycap passage does not establish supported keycap replacement. · Manufacturer specification

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL — UK product page, SKU data and specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Volume control mechanism

HyperX Origins 2 1800Not verified
Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKLNot verified
Sources
HyperX Origins 2 1800

No source recorded for this side.

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL

A roller is positively listed/visible, but the exact retained source does not independently name its volume function. Preserve that roller positive and leave the precise volume-function mechanism unresolved. Soft-touch media keys and a cast iron roller bar · Manufacturer specification

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL — UK product page, SKU data and specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Manufacturer-stated weight including cable

HyperX Origins 2 18002.1 lb
Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKLNot verified
Sources
HyperX Origins 2 1800

Manufacturer specification · Exact US B4QS4AA#ABA specification: With Cable: 2.1 lb. This includes the cable and is not a bare-keyboard weight. The original published unit is retained without conversion.

HyperX Origins 2 1800 — US store product page (SKU B4QS4AA#ABA, HyperX Red - Linear) and technical specifications
Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Keyboard weight without cable

HyperX Origins 2 1800Not verified
Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL860 g
Sources
HyperX Origins 2 1800

HyperX publishes 2.1 lb with cable for this US SKU, but no cable-free weight. The separate UK SKU publishes 955 g with cable; that regional value is not used for this US configuration. · Manufacturer specification · The exact US mass includes the cable. A comparable keyboard-only mass remains unverified; no cable mass or unit conversion is inferred.

HyperX Origins 2 1800 — US store product page (SKU B4QS4AA#ABA, HyperX Red - Linear) and technical specificationsHyperX Origins 2 1800 — UK store product page (SKU B4QS4AA#ABU) with the model's specifications
Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL

Manufacturer specification · Logitech states this weight without the cable.

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL — UK product page, SKU data and specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

0 shared fields have the same recorded value.

WHAT EACH CHOICE ASKS OF YOU

What it brings and what to check

HyperX Origins 2 1800

What it brings

  • Hot-swap sockets accept most 3- and 5-pin mechanical switches, and the frosted housing is interchangeable with an 8-screw assembly.
  • An 8000 Hz report rate, N-key rollover and a 1.8 mm actuation on the included linear switches, in a 387.9 mm-wide 1800 layout.

What to check

  • Magnetic and optical switches are not supported, and additional switches and housings are sold separately.
  • HyperX publishes no supported operating-system versions (only PC, PS5 and Xbox Series), and the page names no layout in words; the US layout is shown only in the official image.

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL

What it brings

  • Three ways to connect — LIGHTSPEED receiver, Bluetooth or the USB-C cable — switchable from the keyboard, with a published battery claim of up to 42 hours at full RGB brightness.
  • KEYCONTROL allows up to 15 functions per key, and the frame keeps dedicated media keys and a roller bar despite the tenkeyless footprint.

What to check

  • There is no number pad, and Logitech publishes no hot-swap, rollover or onboard-profile figures for this model.
  • The UK SKU is offered only with GL Tactile switches; linear or clicky variants are different products.
COMPARE THE DETAILS

Full specifications

How we verify
39 of 39 specifications Sources in each row
Source-backed specifications for HyperX Origins 2 1800 and Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL
SpecificationHyperX Origins 2 1800Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL
Regional layoutDifferent
Sources
HyperX Origins 2 1800

Manufacturer specification · Read from the official US store image for this SKU, which shows English QWERTY legends in the ANSI arrangement (horizontal Enter, wide left Shift). The page's Layout selector shows 'Key Travel Distance: 1.8 mm' instead of a layout name, so no layout wording is published. The UK store sells a separate SKU, B4QS4AA#ABU.

HyperX Origins 2 1800 — US store product page (SKU B4QS4AA#ABA, HyperX Red - Linear) and technical specifications
Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL

Manufacturer specification · UK SKU 920-012720. The official UK image shows the ISO arrangement (tall Enter, £ on 3); US-layout SKUs are separate products.

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL — UK product page, SKU data and specifications
English US (QWERTY)English UK (QWERTY)
Keyboard sizeDifferent
Sources
HyperX Origins 2 1800

Manufacturer specification · HyperX calls it a compact 1800-style layout with the functions of a full-size keyboard; the number pad and function row are read from the official image.

HyperX Origins 2 1800 — US store product page (SKU B4QS4AA#ABA, HyperX Red - Linear) and technical specifications
Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL

Manufacturer specification

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL — UK product page, SKU data and specifications
1800 compact layout with number pad and function rowTenkeyless, without number pad
DimensionsDifferent
Sources
387.9 × 139.7 × 45.9 mm (width × depth × height)368 × 150 × 22.6 mm (length across the keys × width front-to-back × height)
Supported operating systemsDifferent
Sources
HyperX Origins 2 1800

Manufacturer specification · HyperX lists device compatibility and HyperX NGENUITY software but no Windows or macOS versions for this model.

HyperX Origins 2 1800 — US store product page (SKU B4QS4AA#ABA, HyperX Red - Linear) and technical specificationsHyperX Origins 2 1800 — UK store product page (SKU B4QS4AA#ABU) with the model's specifications
Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL

Manufacturer specification · Internet access for Logitech G HUB is listed as optional.

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL — UK product page, SKU data and specifications
PC, PS5 and Xbox Series; no operating-system versions publishedLIGHTSPEED: USB port; Windows 10/11 (version 1809) or later; macOS X 10.11 or later. Bluetooth: Bluetooth-enabled device; Windows 11 or later; macOS 11 or later; ChromeOS; Android 4.3 or later; iOS 10 or later
Keyboard span across the deskDifferent
Sources
387.9 mm368 mm
Keyboard weight without cable
Sources
HyperX Origins 2 1800

HyperX publishes 2.1 lb with cable for this US SKU, but no cable-free weight. The separate UK SKU publishes 955 g with cable; that regional value is not used for this US configuration. · Manufacturer specification · The exact US mass includes the cable. A comparable keyboard-only mass remains unverified; no cable mass or unit conversion is inferred.

HyperX Origins 2 1800 — US store product page (SKU B4QS4AA#ABA, HyperX Red - Linear) and technical specificationsHyperX Origins 2 1800 — UK store product page (SKU B4QS4AA#ABU) with the model's specifications
Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL

Manufacturer specification · Logitech states this weight without the cable.

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL — UK product page, SKU data and specifications
Not provided860 g
Switch and case construction
Sources
HyperX Origins 2 1800

Manufacturer specification · Additional housings and accessories are sold separately.

HyperX Origins 2 1800 — US store product page (SKU B4QS4AA#ABA, HyperX Red - Linear) and technical specifications
Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL

No source recorded.

O-ring mount with polycarbonate plate, removable silicone weight and plate-mounted stabilisers; interchangeable 8-screw frosted housingNot provided
Angle adjustment
Sources
Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL

No source recorded.

High-profile housing with flip-down feetNot provided
Top plate
Sources
HyperX Origins 2 1800

No source recorded.

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL

Manufacturer specification

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL — UK product page, SKU data and specifications
Not providedBrushed aluminium alloy top plate
Exact switch optionDifferent
Sources
Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL

Manufacturer specification · Logitech lists this UK SKU with the Tactile style only; linear and clicky options are not offered for 920-012720. Logitech names the selected switch option “Tactile”. Capitalisation is normalised to the same explicitly supported GL tactile switch description as the wired G915 X; no region, switch family or configuration changes.

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL — UK product page, SKU data and specifications
HyperX Red linear mechanical switches (factory-lubed, half-wall POM stem)Low-profile GL tactile mechanical switches
Switch actuation distanceDifferent
Sources
HyperX Origins 2 1800

Manufacturer specification · HyperX gives a 1.8 mm actuation for the included HyperX Linear Red switches in the overview. The switch table's 'Actuation Point' row instead reads '40 g', which is not used.

HyperX Origins 2 1800 — US store product page (SKU B4QS4AA#ABA, HyperX Red - Linear) and technical specifications
Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL

Manufacturer specification

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL — UK product page, SKU data and specifications
1.8 mm1.3 mm
Switch total travelDifferent
Sources
HyperX Origins 2 1800

Manufacturer specification · From the switch table (4.0 mm).

HyperX Origins 2 1800 — US store product page (SKU B4QS4AA#ABA, HyperX Red - Linear) and technical specifications
Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL

Manufacturer specification

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL — UK product page, SKU data and specifications
4 mm3.2 mm
Hot-swappable switches
Sources
HyperX Origins 2 1800

Manufacturer specification · Hot-swap 5-pin sockets compatible with 3- and 5-pin mechanical switches; not compatible with magnetic or optical switches. Additional switches are sold separately.

HyperX Origins 2 1800 — US store product page (SKU B4QS4AA#ABA, HyperX Red - Linear) and technical specifications
Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL

Logitech does not state hot-swap support on the G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL UK page. · Manufacturer specification

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL — UK product page, SKU data and specifications
YesNot provided
Rated keypress durability
Sources
Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL

No source recorded.

Up to 80 million keypressesNot provided
Key rollover
Sources
Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL

Logitech does not list a rollover figure on the G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL UK page. · Manufacturer specification

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL — UK product page, SKU data and specifications
N-keyNot provided
Switch actuation force
Sources
HyperX Origins 2 1800

No source recorded.

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL

Manufacturer specification · Tactile option; Logitech lists the linear option at 43 g.

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL — UK product page, SKU data and specifications
Not provided45 g
Keycap material
Sources
HyperX Origins 2 1800

No source recorded.

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL

Manufacturer specification

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL — UK product page, SKU data and specifications
Not providedDouble-shot PBT
ConnectionsDifferent
Sources
HyperX Origins 2 1800

Manufacturer specification · The cable is listed as a separate item in the box; HyperX does not describe it as detachable in words. Cable length is published in feet.

HyperX Origins 2 1800 — US store product page (SKU B4QS4AA#ABA, HyperX Red - Linear) and technical specificationsHyperX Origins 2 1800 — UK store product page (SKU B4QS4AA#ABU) with the model's specifications
Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL

Manufacturer specification

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL — UK product page, SKU data and specifications
Wired USB (USB-C to USB-A braided cable, 5.9 ft)2.4 GHz LIGHTSPEED wireless (USB receiver); Bluetooth; wired mode over the USB-C data/charging cable
Report rate claim
Sources
HyperX Origins 2 1800

Manufacturer specification · The UK table shows placeholder text in this row.

HyperX Origins 2 1800 — US store product page (SKU B4QS4AA#ABA, HyperX Red - Linear) and technical specifications
Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL

No source recorded.

8000 HzNot provided
Included cable length
Sources
HyperX Origins 2 1800

No source recorded.

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL

Manufacturer specification

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL — UK product page, SKU data and specifications
Not provided1.8 m
Battery claim
Sources
HyperX Origins 2 1800

No source recorded.

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL

Manufacturer specification · Continuous-use claims. RGB must be disabled with the keyboard brightness button for the maximum figure; Logitech notes G HUB then reports no more than 236 hours. An additional 50%-brightness figure is published under a malformed label and is not used here.

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL — UK product page, SKU data and specifications
Not providedUp to 42 hours with LIGHTSYNC RGB at 100% brightness; up to 1,000 hours with RGB off
Battery type
Sources
HyperX Origins 2 1800

No source recorded.

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL

Manufacturer specification

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL — UK product page, SKU data and specifications
Not providedRechargeable lithium polymer
BacklightingDifferent
Sources
Per-key RGB (16,777,216 colours) with 5 brightness levelsLIGHTSYNC RGB
Onboard memory
Sources
Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL

No source recorded.

YesNot provided
Onboard profile capacity
Sources
Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL

Logitech does not list a stored-profile count on the G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL UK page. · Manufacturer specification

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL — UK product page, SKU data and specifications
3 profilesNot provided
Game mode
Sources
Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL

No source recorded.

Game ModeNot provided
Key customisationDifferent
Sources
Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL

Manufacturer specification · Customisation uses Logitech G HUB. Original published inventory: KEYCONTROL with up to 15 functions per key. This common application name does not equate source-specific KEYCONTROL layers, per-key maxima, selected-key programming, rapid trigger, analog actions or Game Mode behaviour. Those exact positives and unresolved counterpart scopes remain separately represented.

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL — UK product page, SKU data and specifications
HyperX NGENUITY: key remapping, macros, RGB effects and up to 3 profilesLogitech G HUB
Media controls
Sources
HyperX Origins 2 1800

No source recorded.

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL

Manufacturer specification · Original published inventory: Soft-touch media keys and a cast iron roller bar. This common field records dedicated media-control availability only. Exact visible button labels, roller/buttons, lighting/Game Mode/profile controls and application dependence retain their own conditions; an omitted playback function or roller material is not a peer absence.

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL — UK product page, SKU data and specifications
Not providedDedicated media controls
Programmable key support
Sources
HyperX Origins 2 1800

No source recorded.

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL

Manufacturer specification · The exact source positively establishes programmable keys or assignments. This does not establish every key, a dedicated physical G-key count, a maximum function count or platform-independent operation. KEYCONTROL with up to 15 functions per key. Customisation uses Logitech G HUB.

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL — UK product page, SKU data and specifications
Not providedYes
KEYCONTROL support
Sources
HyperX Origins 2 1800

No source recorded.

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL

Manufacturer specification · The exact own-model source explicitly names KEYCONTROL. Its count and layered/analog scopes remain model-specific.

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL — UK product page, SKU data and specifications
Not providedYes
Claimed functions per key
Sources
HyperX Origins 2 1800

No source recorded.

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer upper bound: up to 15 functions per key using KEYCONTROL/G HUB. This is an assignment-function maximum, not 15 physical keys or simultaneous actions.

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL — UK product page, SKU data and specifications
Not provided15 functions
Dedicated playback/track controls
Sources
HyperX Origins 2 1800

No source recorded.

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL

Manufacturer specification · The exact source/original establishes dedicated playback and track controls. G710+, G213 and Alloy Core originals additionally show a stop-labelled key; this does not establish an unlisted peer absence. Soft-touch media keys and a cast iron roller bar

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL — UK product page, SKU data and specifications
Not providedYes
Media roller present
Sources
HyperX Origins 2 1800

No source recorded.

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL

Manufacturer specification · The own-model source/original positively shows a roller. Function, material and programmability remain independently conditioned; no absent peer roller is inferred.

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL — UK product page, SKU data and specifications
Not providedYes
Keyboard; USB-C to USB-A cable; switch and keycap puller tool; quick start guideKeyboard; LIGHTSPEED USB receiver; USB extender; USB-C data/charging cable; user documentation
2 yearsNot provided
Manufacturer-stated weight including cable
Sources
HyperX Origins 2 1800

Manufacturer specification · Exact US B4QS4AA#ABA specification: With Cable: 2.1 lb. This includes the cable and is not a bare-keyboard weight. The original published unit is retained without conversion.

HyperX Origins 2 1800 — US store product page (SKU B4QS4AA#ABA, HyperX Red - Linear) and technical specifications
Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL

No source recorded.

2.1 lbNot provided
Show unverified (3)Not verified, not provided or conflicting for both products. Kept for completeness; never counted as a difference.
Specifications without verified values for either product
Per-key backlighting
Sources
HyperX Origins 2 1800

No source recorded.

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL

The retained exact-product lighting description does not establish per-key lighting control; KEYCONTROL macro functions are a separate capability. · Manufacturer specification

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL — UK product page, SKU data and specifications
Not providedNot listed by the manufacturer
Swappable keycaps
Sources
HyperX Origins 2 1800

No source recorded.

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL

The reviewed exact-model keycap passage does not establish supported keycap replacement. · Manufacturer specification

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL — UK product page, SKU data and specifications
Not providedNot listed by the manufacturer
Volume control mechanism
Sources
HyperX Origins 2 1800

No source recorded.

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL

A roller is positively listed/visible, but the exact retained source does not independently name its volume function. Preserve that roller positive and leave the precise volume-function mechanism unresolved. Soft-touch media keys and a cast iron roller bar · Manufacturer specification

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED TKL — UK product page, SKU data and specifications
Not providedNot listed by the manufacturer
FIND YOUR CONTENDERS

More products

Closest keyboards to this pair by shared key specifications. Not a popularity ranking.

See all 334 keyboards
Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED black full-size keyboard with UK ISO QWERTY layout and G keys, official top view

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED

Keyboard width
475 mm
Cable length
1.8 m
Actuation distance
1.3 mm
Prices & product profile
HyperX Origins 2 65 black 65% mechanical keyboard with US layout and RGB lighting, official top view

HyperX Origins 2 65

Keyboard width
323.7 mm
Actuation distance
1.8 mm
Regional layout
English US (QWERTY)
Prices & product profile
Logitech G515 LIGHTSPEED TKL black US ANSI QWERTY keyboard, official top view

Logitech G515 LIGHTSPEED TKL

Keyboard width
368 mm
Cable length
1.8 m
Actuation distance
1.3 mm
Prices & product profile

Each record represents an explicitly checked model and configuration. Original import: 5 Sept 2026; this is not its verification date. This is not a list of current offers or a popularity ranking.