Skip to comparison
versus.deals
Menu
Browse versus.deals
KEYBOARDS · YOUR NEXT FACE-OFF

HyperX Alloy Origins vs HyperX Alloy Rise

Real specs. Clear sources.Exact models · UK & US buying links

Compared products

YOUR FIRST CHOICE

HyperX Alloy Origins

4P4F6AU#ABU · English UK (QWERTY) · black · HyperX Red linear switches

HyperX Alloy Origins black full-size mechanical keyboard with UK ISO layout and RGB lighting, official top view
Exact model & source notes

The Alloy Origins is a wired full-size mechanical keyboard with a number pad and a full aluminium body. This black UK-layout SKU (4P4F6AU#ABU) uses HyperX Red linear switches with per-key RGB lighting, three onboard profiles and a detachable USB-C cable.

Specifications checked 27 Sept 2026.

Amazon links open search results. Check the exact variant, current price and availability with the retailer.

Manufacturer specifications
WHICH SUITS YOU?

Choose the Alloy Origins for

  • An English UK QWERTY (ISO) layout

Choose the Alloy Rise for

  • An English US QWERTY (ANSI) layout
  • Higher stated onboard profile capacity: 10 profiles vs 3 profiles
Built from verified specifications that differ. Not a rating or a recommendation.
See the 9 verified differences
THE CONTENDER

HyperX Alloy Rise

7G7A3AA#ABA · English US (QWERTY) · black · HyperX Red linear switches

HyperX Alloy Rise black full-size keyboard with US layout, media keys, volume knob and RGB lighting, official top view
Exact model & source notes

The Alloy Rise is a wired, gasket-mounted full-size keyboard with a number pad, hot-swappable switches, dedicated media keys and a volume knob. This black US-layout SKU (7G7A3AA#ABA) ships with factory-lubed HyperX Red linear switches, PBT keycaps and an 8000 Hz report rate.

Specifications checked 27 Sept 2026.

Amazon links open search results. Check the exact variant, current price and availability with the retailer.

Manufacturer specifications

Alloy Origins UK & US retailers

UK & US price history: no verified listing yet

Alloy Rise UK & US retailers

UK & US price history: no verified listing yet

Search links open retailer results, not a matched listing; eBay listings are checked daily. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. As an eBay Partner, we may be compensated if you make a purchase.

THE DIFFERENCES, MADE VISIBLE

Visual facts

Differences first. Select a topic for its graphic, sources and conditions.

How to read this comparison
  • Manufacturer facts for the exact models shown. Not a quality rating or a test result.
  • “Different” means the known values differ, not that one is better.
  • Missing or conflicting evidence is marked and never counts as a difference. Source chips hold each fact’s sources and conditions.
SPECIFICATIONS SIDE BY SIDE7 topics
SELECTED TOPIC
01 / 07

Regional layout

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

HyperX Alloy OriginsEnglish UK QWERTY (ISO)

Manufacturer specification · Exact UK variant42006873637020,SKU4P4F6AU#ABU,Black/UKLayout/HXRedLinear. Actual original shows tallEnter,£on3,shortleftShift with extra backslash key andAltGr. US/Aqua sources do not establish Red-specific switch parameters or UK cable length.

HyperX Alloy RiseEnglish US QWERTY (ANSI)

Manufacturer specification · Exact7G7A3AA#ABA appears in both retained US/UK variants,each mapping the same US-layout gallery. Original ANSI image:wideEnter,@on2,longleftShift. SameSKU cross-market sources are separately retained.

Explore the full specifications

Match the layout, switches and connection. Check the exact regional key layout and switch option. A similar model name can describe different switches or a wireless version. Software support, key remapping and console compatibility need their own evidence; dimensions and switch travel are not a typing or gaming score.

WHAT CHANGES BETWEEN THEM?

Key differences

Full specifications ↓

9 verified differences, most decision-relevant first. 7 are also drawn in Visual facts above. Missing information stays separate.

Regional layout

In Visual facts
HyperX Alloy OriginsEnglish UK QWERTY (ISO)
HyperX Alloy RiseEnglish US QWERTY (ANSI)
Sources
HyperX Alloy Origins

Manufacturer specification · Exact UK variant42006873637020,SKU4P4F6AU#ABU,Black/UKLayout/HXRedLinear. Actual original shows tallEnter,£on3,shortleftShift with extra backslash key andAltGr. US/Aqua sources do not establish Red-specific switch parameters or UK cable length.

HyperX Alloy Origins — UK store product page (Black / UK Layout / HX Red - Linear, SKU 4P4F6AU#ABU) and technical specifications
HyperX Alloy Rise

Manufacturer specification · Exact7G7A3AA#ABA appears in both retained US/UK variants,each mapping the same US-layout gallery. Original ANSI image:wideEnter,@on2,longleftShift. SameSKU cross-market sources are separately retained.

HyperX Alloy Rise — US store product page (Black / US Layout / HyperX Red - Linear, SKU 7G7A3AA#ABA) and technical specificationsHyperX Alloy Rise — UK store product page (Black / US Layout / HX Red - Linear, SKU 7G7A3AA#ABA) and technical specifications

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Keyboard span across the desk

In Visual facts
HyperX Alloy Origins442.5 mm
HyperX Alloy Rise454.5 mm
Sources

Key customisation

In Visual facts
HyperX Alloy OriginsHyperX NGENUITY: macros, per-key lighting and effects, Game Mode settings
HyperX Alloy RiseHyperX NGENUITY: per-key lighting, macros and ambient-light preferences; 10 onboard lighting and macro profiles
Sources

Physical keys, software assignments and stored profiles are different capabilities. Check the host-software requirements; a larger count does not establish better typing or lower latency.

Onboard profile capacity

In Visual facts
HyperX Alloy Origins3 profiles
HyperX Alloy Rise10 profiles
Sources
HyperX Alloy Origins

Manufacturer specification · Exact UK feature says three custom lightshows saved directly to keyboard. The source does not establish that every macro,GameMode or software setting is saved in these three profiles.

HyperX Alloy Origins — UK store product page (Black / UK Layout / HX Red - Linear, SKU 4P4F6AU#ABU) and technical specificationsHyperX Alloy Origins — US store product page (US-layout SKU 4P4F6AA#ABA) with the model's technical specifications table
HyperX Alloy Rise

Manufacturer specification · Actual selected feature says up to10profiles saved directly forlightingandmacros. No unlisted setting persistence,host-independent softwarefeature or guaranteedoccupiedprofilecount inferred.

HyperX Alloy Rise — US store product page (Black / US Layout / HyperX Red - Linear, SKU 7G7A3AA#ABA) and technical specifications

Physical keys, software assignments and stored profiles are different capabilities. Check the host-software requirements; a larger count does not establish better typing or lower latency.

Key rollover

In Visual facts
HyperX Alloy OriginsN-key rollover
HyperX Alloy RiseN-key mode
Sources
HyperX Alloy Origins

Manufacturer specification · Exact UK feature also separately states100%anti-ghosting. Rollover and anti-ghosting remain distinct advertised claims,without a measured latency or all-failure guarantee.

HyperX Alloy Origins — UK store product page (Black / UK Layout / HX Red - Linear, SKU 4P4F6AU#ABU) and technical specifications

This describes simultaneous key inputs, not polling rate or measured latency. An unspecified limit is not unlimited N-key rollover.

HyperX Alloy OriginsGame Mode, customisable in HyperX NGENUITY
HyperX Alloy RiseGame Mode
Sources
Show 3 more verified differences

Dimensions

In Visual facts
HyperX Alloy Origins442.5 × 132.5 × 36.4 mm (width × depth × height)
HyperX Alloy Rise454.5 × 142.2 × 48.9 mm (width × depth × height)
Sources

Original package contents

HyperX Alloy OriginsKeyboard; detachable USB cable; quick start guide
HyperX Alloy RiseKeyboard; detachable USB-C cable; key switch/keycap puller; quick start guide
Sources

Manufacturer-stated weight

HyperX Alloy Origins1075 g
HyperX Alloy Rise1310 g
Sources
Configuration & compatibility details (1)

Supported operating systems

HyperX Alloy OriginsWindows 10, 8.1, 8 and 7
HyperX Alloy RisePC, PS5, PS4, Xbox Series X|S and Xbox One; no operating-system versions published
Sources
HyperX Alloy Origins

Manufacturer specification · HyperX also lists device compatibility with PC, PS5, PS4, Xbox Series X|S and Xbox One, and HyperX NGENUITY software. No macOS support is listed.

HyperX Alloy Origins — UK store product page (Black / UK Layout / HX Red - Linear, SKU 4P4F6AU#ABU) and technical specificationsHyperX Alloy Origins — US store product page (US-layout SKU 4P4F6AA#ABA) with the model's technical specifications table

These descriptions or measurements differ. Wording alone does not establish a different capability; check the exact configuration.

Missing or non-comparable evidence (16)

Exact switch option

HyperX Alloy OriginsHyperX Red linear mechanical switches
HyperX Alloy RiseHyperX Red linear mechanical switches (factory-lubed, half-wall POM stem)
Sources
HyperX Alloy Origins

Manufacturer specification · The UK variant is named 'HX Red - Linear'. The US page's switch table describes the HyperX Aqua option, so no Red actuation or travel figures are recorded.

HyperX Alloy Origins — UK store product page (Black / UK Layout / HX Red - Linear, SKU 4P4F6AU#ABU) and technical specifications

One source states less detail or a rounded figure. This is not a verified difference; check the exact configuration.

Switch and case construction

HyperX Alloy OriginsNot verified
HyperX Alloy RiseGasket mounted; toolless swappable magnetic top plates, badges and rotary knobs
Sources
HyperX Alloy Origins

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Red switch actuation distance

HyperX Alloy OriginsNot verified
HyperX Alloy Rise2 mm
Sources
HyperX Alloy Origins

The exact UK Red specification has no value. Separate US switch table explicitly describes HyperXAqua/tactile,whose parameters cannot establish this Red-linear SKU. · Manufacturer specification

HyperX Alloy Origins — UK store product page (Black / UK Layout / HX Red - Linear, SKU 4P4F6AU#ABU) and technical specificationsHyperX Alloy Origins — US store product page (US-layout SKU 4P4F6AA#ABA) with the model's technical specifications table
HyperX Alloy Rise

Manufacturer specification · Exactselectedfull-sizeAlloyRiseUSRed-lineartable:2mm. No parameter from anothermodel with a similarly named switch is inferred or treated as a conflicting exactconfiguration.

HyperX Alloy Rise — US store product page (Black / US Layout / HyperX Red - Linear, SKU 7G7A3AA#ABA) and technical specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Red switch actuation force

HyperX Alloy OriginsNot verified
HyperX Alloy RiseNot verified
Sources
HyperX Alloy Origins

The exact UK Red specification has no value. Separate US switch table explicitly describes HyperXAqua/tactile,whose parameters cannot establish this Red-linear SKU. · Manufacturer specification

HyperX Alloy Origins — UK store product page (Black / UK Layout / HX Red - Linear, SKU 4P4F6AU#ABU) and technical specificationsHyperX Alloy Origins — US store product page (US-layout SKU 4P4F6AA#ABA) with the model's technical specifications table
HyperX Alloy Rise

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Ambient-light brightness control

HyperX Alloy OriginsNot verified
HyperX Alloy RiseYes
Sources
HyperX Alloy Origins

No source recorded for this side.

HyperX Alloy Rise

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer says adjustsRGBbrightness to environmental lighting,withpreferencesinNGENUITY. World-first/superiority,measuredaccuracy or universal operating conditions are not established.

HyperX Alloy Rise — US store product page (Black / US Layout / HyperX Red - Linear, SKU 7G7A3AA#ABA) and technical specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Anti-ghosting

HyperX Alloy Origins100% anti-ghosting
HyperX Alloy RiseNot verified
Sources
HyperX Alloy Origins

Manufacturer specification · Exact manufacturer claim; no independent ghosting test or universal operating guarantee is established.

HyperX Alloy Origins — UK store product page (Black / UK Layout / HX Red - Linear, SKU 4P4F6AU#ABU) and technical specifications
HyperX Alloy Rise

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Cable length

HyperX Alloy OriginsNot verified
HyperX Alloy Rise5.9 ft
Sources
HyperX Alloy Origins

Actual UK Cable Length row repeats cable type without a length. Separate US source publishes5.9ft; the retained sources do not establish exact UK regional cable-length equivalence. · Manufacturer specification

HyperX Alloy Origins — UK store product page (Black / UK Layout / HX Red - Linear, SKU 4P4F6AU#ABU) and technical specificationsHyperX Alloy Origins — US store product page (US-layout SKU 4P4F6AA#ABA) with the model's technical specifications table
HyperX Alloy Rise

Manufacturer specification · Exactmanufacturerimperialrating; no rounded/exactmetreconversion or device transferrate inferred. DetachablebraidedUSB-CtoUSB-A.

HyperX Alloy Rise — US store product page (Black / US Layout / HyperX Red - Linear, SKU 7G7A3AA#ABA) and technical specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Rated keypress durability

HyperX Alloy Origins80 million keypresses
HyperX Alloy RiseUp to 80 million keypresses
Sources

One source states less detail or a rounded figure. This is not a verified difference; check the exact configuration.

Report rate claim

HyperX Alloy OriginsNot verified
HyperX Alloy Rise8000 Hz
Sources
HyperX Alloy Origins

No source recorded for this side.

HyperX Alloy Rise

Manufacturer specification · ExactUS overview8k andtechnical8000Hz agree. Manufacturerreport/pollingclaim only; not measuredlatency or guarantee that everyhost/setupachieves thisrate.

HyperX Alloy Rise — US store product page (Black / US Layout / HyperX Red - Linear, SKU 7G7A3AA#ABA) and technical specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Red switch total travel

HyperX Alloy OriginsNot verified
HyperX Alloy Rise4 mm
Sources
HyperX Alloy Origins

The exact UK Red specification has no value. Separate US switch table explicitly describes HyperXAqua/tactile,whose parameters cannot establish this Red-linear SKU. · Manufacturer specification

HyperX Alloy Origins — UK store product page (Black / UK Layout / HX Red - Linear, SKU 4P4F6AU#ABU) and technical specificationsHyperX Alloy Origins — US store product page (US-layout SKU 4P4F6AA#ABA) with the model's technical specifications table

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Published USB connection guidance

HyperX Alloy OriginsNot verified
HyperX Alloy RiseNot verified
Sources
HyperX Alloy Origins

No source recorded for this side.

HyperX Alloy Rise

The retained exact-model source does not specify a USB data generation or numbered host-port requirement. · Manufacturer specification

HyperX Alloy Rise — US store product page (Black / US Layout / HyperX Red - Linear, SKU 7G7A3AA#ABA) and technical specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

6 shared fields have the same recorded value.

WHAT EACH CHOICE ASKS OF YOU

What it brings and what to check

HyperX Alloy Origins

What it brings

  • A full layout with number pad in a 442.5 × 132.5 mm aluminium body, with a detachable braided USB-C to USB-A cable.
  • Three onboard profiles, N-key rollover with 100% anti-ghosting, Game Mode and three tilt angles (3°, 7° or 11°).

What to check

  • HyperX publishes no actuation, travel or force figures for the Red switch on these pages; the US switch table describes the Aqua option instead.
  • The source lists a detachableUSBconnection,and the original UK image shows media functions on theF-row. HyperX lists Windows10,8.1,8and7 as supported operating systems; a macOS software support claim remains unverified.

HyperX Alloy Rise

What it brings

  • Hot-swappable switches plus toolless magnetic top plates, badges and knobs, with ten onboard profiles.
  • Dedicated forward, back and play/pause keys and a volume knob, an ambient light sensor for the RGB brightness and an 8000 Hz report rate.

What to check

COMPARE THE DETAILS

Full specifications

How we verify
32 of 32 specifications Sources in each row
Source-backed specifications for HyperX Alloy Origins and HyperX Alloy Rise
SpecificationHyperX Alloy OriginsHyperX Alloy Rise
Regional layoutDifferent
Sources
HyperX Alloy Origins

Manufacturer specification · Exact UK variant42006873637020,SKU4P4F6AU#ABU,Black/UKLayout/HXRedLinear. Actual original shows tallEnter,£on3,shortleftShift with extra backslash key andAltGr. US/Aqua sources do not establish Red-specific switch parameters or UK cable length.

HyperX Alloy Origins — UK store product page (Black / UK Layout / HX Red - Linear, SKU 4P4F6AU#ABU) and technical specifications
HyperX Alloy Rise

Manufacturer specification · Exact7G7A3AA#ABA appears in both retained US/UK variants,each mapping the same US-layout gallery. Original ANSI image:wideEnter,@on2,longleftShift. SameSKU cross-market sources are separately retained.

HyperX Alloy Rise — US store product page (Black / US Layout / HyperX Red - Linear, SKU 7G7A3AA#ABA) and technical specificationsHyperX Alloy Rise — UK store product page (Black / US Layout / HX Red - Linear, SKU 7G7A3AA#ABA) and technical specifications
English UK QWERTY (ISO)English US QWERTY (ANSI)
Keyboard size
Sources
HyperX Alloy Origins

Manufacturer specification · Exact UK selected page calls fullsize and shows numberpad in original. Detachable braidedUSB-CtoUSB-A cable remains a separate connection fact.

HyperX Alloy Origins — UK store product page (Black / UK Layout / HX Red - Linear, SKU 4P4F6AU#ABU) and technical specifications
HyperX Alloy Rise

Manufacturer specification · Exact original and dedicatedmedia feature establishfullsizenumberpad plusforward/back/play-pausekeys andvolume/muteknob. Thosecontrols are retained separately inmedia_controls.

HyperX Alloy Rise — US store product page (Black / US Layout / HyperX Red - Linear, SKU 7G7A3AA#ABA) and technical specifications
Full size with number padFull size with number pad
442.5 × 132.5 × 36.4 mm (width × depth × height)454.5 × 142.2 × 48.9 mm (width × depth × height)
Supported operating systemsDifferent
Sources
HyperX Alloy Origins

Manufacturer specification · HyperX also lists device compatibility with PC, PS5, PS4, Xbox Series X|S and Xbox One, and HyperX NGENUITY software. No macOS support is listed.

HyperX Alloy Origins — UK store product page (Black / UK Layout / HX Red - Linear, SKU 4P4F6AU#ABU) and technical specificationsHyperX Alloy Origins — US store product page (US-layout SKU 4P4F6AA#ABA) with the model's technical specifications table
Windows 10, 8.1, 8 and 7PC, PS5, PS4, Xbox Series X|S and Xbox One; no operating-system versions published
442.5 mm454.5 mm
1075 g1310 g
Case material
Sources
HyperX Alloy Origins

Manufacturer specification · HyperX describes it as a full aircraft-grade aluminium body.

HyperX Alloy Origins — UK store product page (Black / UK Layout / HX Red - Linear, SKU 4P4F6AU#ABU) and technical specifications
HyperX Alloy Rise

No source recorded.

Full aluminium bodyNot provided
Angle adjustment
Sources
Two-step feet for three tilt angles (3°, 7° or 11°)Not provided
Switch and case construction
Sources
Not providedGasket mounted; toolless swappable magnetic top plates, badges and rotary knobs
Exact switch option
Sources
HyperX Alloy Origins

Manufacturer specification · The UK variant is named 'HX Red - Linear'. The US page's switch table describes the HyperX Aqua option, so no Red actuation or travel figures are recorded.

HyperX Alloy Origins — UK store product page (Black / UK Layout / HX Red - Linear, SKU 4P4F6AU#ABU) and technical specifications
HyperX Red linear mechanical switchesHyperX Red linear mechanical switches (factory-lubed, half-wall POM stem)
80 million keypressesUp to 80 million keypresses
Key rolloverDifferent
Sources
HyperX Alloy Origins

Manufacturer specification · Exact UK feature also separately states100%anti-ghosting. Rollover and anti-ghosting remain distinct advertised claims,without a measured latency or all-failure guarantee.

HyperX Alloy Origins — UK store product page (Black / UK Layout / HX Red - Linear, SKU 4P4F6AU#ABU) and technical specifications
N-key rolloverN-key mode
Anti-ghosting
Sources
HyperX Alloy Origins

Manufacturer specification · Exact manufacturer claim; no independent ghosting test or universal operating guarantee is established.

HyperX Alloy Origins — UK store product page (Black / UK Layout / HX Red - Linear, SKU 4P4F6AU#ABU) and technical specifications
HyperX Alloy Rise

No source recorded.

100% anti-ghostingNot provided
Red switch actuation distance
Sources
HyperX Alloy Origins

The exact UK Red specification has no value. Separate US switch table explicitly describes HyperXAqua/tactile,whose parameters cannot establish this Red-linear SKU. · Manufacturer specification

HyperX Alloy Origins — UK store product page (Black / UK Layout / HX Red - Linear, SKU 4P4F6AU#ABU) and technical specificationsHyperX Alloy Origins — US store product page (US-layout SKU 4P4F6AA#ABA) with the model's technical specifications table
HyperX Alloy Rise

Manufacturer specification · Exactselectedfull-sizeAlloyRiseUSRed-lineartable:2mm. No parameter from anothermodel with a similarly named switch is inferred or treated as a conflicting exactconfiguration.

HyperX Alloy Rise — US store product page (Black / US Layout / HyperX Red - Linear, SKU 7G7A3AA#ABA) and technical specifications
Not listed by the manufacturer2 mm
Red switch total travel
Sources
HyperX Alloy Origins

The exact UK Red specification has no value. Separate US switch table explicitly describes HyperXAqua/tactile,whose parameters cannot establish this Red-linear SKU. · Manufacturer specification

HyperX Alloy Origins — UK store product page (Black / UK Layout / HX Red - Linear, SKU 4P4F6AU#ABU) and technical specificationsHyperX Alloy Origins — US store product page (US-layout SKU 4P4F6AA#ABA) with the model's technical specifications table
Not listed by the manufacturer4 mm
Hot-swappable switches
Sources
Not providedYes
Keycap material
Sources
Not providedPBT (pre-installed HyperX PBT keycaps)
Connections
Sources
HyperX Alloy Origins

Manufacturer specification · Exact UK source lists detachable braidedUSB-CtoUSB-A cable and keyboardUSB package. The separate retained US source lists5.9ft for its selected page; exact UK cable length is unverified. No absolute wireless-mode absence is inferred from this positive wired inventory.

HyperX Alloy Origins — UK store product page (Black / UK Layout / HX Red - Linear, SKU 4P4F6AU#ABU) and technical specificationsHyperX Alloy Origins — US store product page (US-layout SKU 4P4F6AA#ABA) with the model's technical specifications table
HyperX Alloy Rise

Manufacturer specification · ExactUS source statesWired and detachable,left-aligned braidedUSB-CtoUSB-A cable,5.9ft. No USBgeneration/hostportnumber or measured latency is published. This positive wired mode doesnot establish absence of every other mode.

HyperX Alloy Rise — US store product page (Black / US Layout / HyperX Red - Linear, SKU 7G7A3AA#ABA) and technical specifications
Wired USBWired USB
Cable length
Sources
HyperX Alloy Origins

Actual UK Cable Length row repeats cable type without a length. Separate US source publishes5.9ft; the retained sources do not establish exact UK regional cable-length equivalence. · Manufacturer specification

HyperX Alloy Origins — UK store product page (Black / UK Layout / HX Red - Linear, SKU 4P4F6AU#ABU) and technical specificationsHyperX Alloy Origins — US store product page (US-layout SKU 4P4F6AA#ABA) with the model's technical specifications table
HyperX Alloy Rise

Manufacturer specification · Exactmanufacturerimperialrating; no rounded/exactmetreconversion or device transferrate inferred. DetachablebraidedUSB-CtoUSB-A.

HyperX Alloy Rise — US store product page (Black / US Layout / HyperX Red - Linear, SKU 7G7A3AA#ABA) and technical specifications
Not listed by the manufacturer5.9 ft
Report rate claim
Sources
HyperX Alloy Origins

No source recorded.

HyperX Alloy Rise

Manufacturer specification · ExactUS overview8k andtechnical8000Hz agree. Manufacturerreport/pollingclaim only; not measuredlatency or guarantee that everyhost/setupachieves thisrate.

HyperX Alloy Rise — US store product page (Black / US Layout / HyperX Red - Linear, SKU 7G7A3AA#ABA) and technical specifications
Not provided8000 Hz
Backlighting
Sources
HyperX Alloy Origins

Manufacturer specification · Exact UK source states per-keyRGB,5brightnesslevels and exposedLEDs. Separate US source gives16777216colours; exact UK colour-count scope is unverified and not asserted.

HyperX Alloy Origins — UK store product page (Black / UK Layout / HX Red - Linear, SKU 4P4F6AU#ABU) and technical specificationsHyperX Alloy Origins — US store product page (US-layout SKU 4P4F6AA#ABA) with the model's technical specifications table
HyperX Alloy Rise

Manufacturer specification · ExactUS technical row statesRGB16777216colours,per-keylighting and5brightnesslevels; ambient auto-brightness preferences are set inNGENUITY. These are manufacturer inventory claims,not independent brightness orlatency measurements.

HyperX Alloy Rise — US store product page (Black / US Layout / HyperX Red - Linear, SKU 7G7A3AA#ABA) and technical specifications
RGBRGB
YesYes
Onboard profile capacityDifferent
Sources
HyperX Alloy Origins

Manufacturer specification · Exact UK feature says three custom lightshows saved directly to keyboard. The source does not establish that every macro,GameMode or software setting is saved in these three profiles.

HyperX Alloy Origins — UK store product page (Black / UK Layout / HX Red - Linear, SKU 4P4F6AU#ABU) and technical specificationsHyperX Alloy Origins — US store product page (US-layout SKU 4P4F6AA#ABA) with the model's technical specifications table
HyperX Alloy Rise

Manufacturer specification · Actual selected feature says up to10profiles saved directly forlightingandmacros. No unlisted setting persistence,host-independent softwarefeature or guaranteedoccupiedprofilecount inferred.

HyperX Alloy Rise — US store product page (Black / US Layout / HyperX Red - Linear, SKU 7G7A3AA#ABA) and technical specifications
3 profiles10 profiles
Game Mode, customisable in HyperX NGENUITYGame Mode
HyperX NGENUITY: macros, per-key lighting and effects, Game Mode settingsHyperX NGENUITY: per-key lighting, macros and ambient-light preferences; 10 onboard lighting and macro profiles
Per-key RGB control
Sources
HyperX Alloy Origins

Manufacturer specification · Exact UK NGENUITY feature and LightEffects row state per-keyRGB. Host/software support remains Windows as listed; no unverified contender capability absence is inferred.

HyperX Alloy Origins — UK store product page (Black / UK Layout / HX Red - Linear, SKU 4P4F6AU#ABU) and technical specifications
HyperX Alloy Rise

Manufacturer specification · Actual selected model source explicitly names per-keyRGB withNGENUITY. No unknown contender capability absence is inferred.

HyperX Alloy Rise — US store product page (Black / US Layout / HyperX Red - Linear, SKU 7G7A3AA#ABA) and technical specifications
YesYes
Media controls
Sources
Not providedDedicated forward, back and play/pause keys; rotary knob to adjust or mute the volume
Ambient-light brightness control
Sources
HyperX Alloy Origins

No source recorded.

HyperX Alloy Rise

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer says adjustsRGBbrightness to environmental lighting,withpreferencesinNGENUITY. World-first/superiority,measuredaccuracy or universal operating conditions are not established.

HyperX Alloy Rise — US store product page (Black / US Layout / HyperX Red - Linear, SKU 7G7A3AA#ABA) and technical specifications
Not providedYes
Keyboard; detachable USB cable; quick start guideKeyboard; detachable USB-C cable; key switch/keycap puller; quick start guide
2 years2 years
Show unverified (2)Not verified, not provided or conflicting for both products. Kept for completeness; never counted as a difference.
Specifications without verified values for either product
Red switch actuation force
Sources
HyperX Alloy Origins

The exact UK Red specification has no value. Separate US switch table explicitly describes HyperXAqua/tactile,whose parameters cannot establish this Red-linear SKU. · Manufacturer specification

HyperX Alloy Origins — UK store product page (Black / UK Layout / HX Red - Linear, SKU 4P4F6AU#ABU) and technical specificationsHyperX Alloy Origins — US store product page (US-layout SKU 4P4F6AA#ABA) with the model's technical specifications table
HyperX Alloy Rise

No source recorded.

Not listed by the manufacturerNot provided
Published USB connection guidance
Sources
HyperX Alloy Origins

No source recorded.

HyperX Alloy Rise

The retained exact-model source does not specify a USB data generation or numbered host-port requirement. · Manufacturer specification

HyperX Alloy Rise — US store product page (Black / US Layout / HyperX Red - Linear, SKU 7G7A3AA#ABA) and technical specifications
Not providedNot listed by the manufacturer
FIND YOUR CONTENDERS

More products

Closest keyboards to this pair by shared key specifications. Not a popularity ranking.

See all 334 keyboards
HyperX Alloy Rise 75 black 75% keyboard with UK ISO layout, volume knob and RGB lighting, official top view

HyperX Alloy Rise 75

Keyboard width
330.8 mm
Regional layout
English UK QWERTY (ISO)
Keyboard size
75% compact with function row, without number pad
Prices & product profile
Logitech G213 Prodigy black US ANSI QWERTY keyboard, official top view

Logitech G213 Prodigy

Keyboard width
452 mm
Cable length
1.8 m
Regional layout
English US QWERTY (ANSI)
Prices & product profile

Each record represents an explicitly checked model and configuration. Original import: 5 Sept 2026; this is not its verification date. This is not a list of current offers or a popularity ranking.