Skip to comparison
versus.deals
Menu
Browse versus.deals
YOUR PHONE FACE-OFF

HONOR Magic8 Pro vs Samsung Galaxy S25 Edge

Real specs. Clear sources.Exact variants · Checked 28 Sept 2026
HONOR512 GB

Magic8 Pro

6.71″ · OLED · 120 Hz · Snapdragon 8 Elite Gen 5 Mobile Platform

512 GB · 12 GB RAM · Black · UK BKQ-N49Full product profile
HONOR Magic8 Pro in Black, official product viewBlack
PricesCheck retailers

Search links open retailer results.

UK: no verified listing yet · checked daily

US: no verified listing yet · checked daily

As an eBay Partner, we may be compensated if you make a purchase.

Affiliate links

We may earn a commission. Search results can include other models; check the exact variant and final price with the retailer.

WHO EACH ONE SUITS

Choose the Magic8 Pro if…

Preferences from sourced specifications that differ, not a verdict.
See the 14 verified differences
Samsung512 GB

Galaxy S25 Edge

6.7″ · Dynamic AMOLED 2X · 120 Hz · Snapdragon 8 Elite for Galaxy

512 GB · Titanium Silver · UK SM-S937BZSGEUBFull product profile
Samsung Galaxy S25 Edge in Titanium Silver, official product viewTitanium Silver
PricesCheck retailers

Search links open retailer results.

UK: no verified listing yet · checked daily

US: no verified listing yet · checked daily

As an eBay Partner, we may be compensated if you make a purchase.

Affiliate links

We may earn a commission. Search results can include other models; check the exact variant and final price with the retailer.

THE DIFFERENCES, MADE VISIBLE

Visual facts

Differences first. Select a topic for its graphic, sources and conditions.

How to read this comparison
How to read this comparison
  • Manufacturer facts for the exact models shown. Not a quality rating or a test result.
  • “Different” means the known values differ, not that one is better.
  • Missing or conflicting evidence is marked and never counts as a difference. Source chips hold each fact’s sources and conditions.

Not verified for either phone, so not charted: Pixel density, Native zoom. Missing evidence is not a difference.

SPECIFICATIONS SIDE BY SIDE6 topics
SELECTED TOPIC
01 / 06

Chipset

A different chip or core configuration is a hardware change, not a measured performance uplift.

Magic8 ProSnapdragon 8 Elite Gen 5 Mobile Platform
Galaxy S25 EdgeSnapdragon 8 Elite for Galaxy

Octa-core; CPU clock groups: 4.47 / 3.5 GHz. Named in Samsung's UK product-page processor description. Manufacturer specification, not a performance benchmark.

Explore the full specifications
Magic8 Pro

0.01″ larger diagonal.

Bigger is a preference, not a quality score.

Magic8 Pro
6.71″
Galaxy S25 Edge
6.7″

Relative diagonals · illustrative shape, not actual size

DATA INCOMPLETE

Camera details matter.

Dedicated telephoto reach. No digital or crop zoom.

Magic8 Pro
Not verified
Galaxy S25 Edge
Not verified

Lens illustration · not an image-quality test

DATA INCOMPLETE

Playback on paper.

Up-to claims. Different test methods; no endurance winner.

Magic8 Pro
Not verified
Galaxy S25 Edge
Up to 24h

Arcs on a shared 0–40 h scale · not mixed-use battery life

WHAT CHANGES BETWEEN THEM?

Key differences

Full specifications ↓

14 verified differences, most decision-relevant first. 4 are also drawn in Visual facts above. 1 manufacturer description restating separately listed fields is grouped below. Missing information stays separate.

Magic8 ProSnapdragon 8 Elite Gen 5 Mobile Platform
Galaxy S25 EdgeSnapdragon 8 Elite for Galaxy
Sources
Galaxy S25 Edge

Octa-core; CPU clock groups: 4.47 / 3.5 GHz. Named in Samsung's UK product-page processor description. Manufacturer specification, not a performance benchmark.

Samsung UK Galaxy S25 Edge technical specifications — SM-S937BZSGEUBSamsung UK Galaxy S25 Edge product page

Different hardware. A chip name or generation does not quantify real-world performance.

Typical battery capacity

In Visual facts
Magic8 Pro6270 mAh
Galaxy S25 Edge3900 mAh
Sources
Magic8 Pro

Typical UK capacity; it is not a measured battery-life result.

HONOR UK Magic8 Pro complete technical specifications
Galaxy S25 Edge

Manufacturer capacity; not an endurance test.

Samsung UK Galaxy S25 Edge technical specifications — SM-S937BZSGEUB

Capacity, charger power and bypass operation describe different capabilities. They do not establish measured runtime or a comparable charging time; check the exact test conditions and accessories.

Camera system

Magic8 ProMain: 50 MP (f/1.6, OIS); Telephoto: 200 MP, 3.7x optical (OIS); Ultra-wide: 50 MP; Front: 50 MP + 3D depth; Video: up to 4K 120 fps
Galaxy S25 EdgeRear: 200 MP + 12 MP; Front: 12 MP; Video: up to 8K 30 fps
Sources
Magic8 Pro

Telephoto f/2.6 with a 1/1.4-inch sensor; main 1/1.3-inch with 4-in-1 2.4 μm pixel output; ultra-wide f/2.0, 122°, 2.5 cm macro; front f/2.0. Up to 200x digital zoom; EIS+OIS stabilisation.

HONOR UK Magic8 Pro complete technical specifications
Galaxy S25 Edge

Video recording resolution: UHD 8K (7680 x 4320) at 30 fps.

Samsung UK Galaxy S25 Edge technical specifications — SM-S937BZSGEUB

Compare the camera hardware and recording modes. Matching megapixels or zoom do not mean identical cameras.

Display specification

Magic8 Pro6.71-inch OLED; 2808 × 1256; up to 120 Hz; 6000 nits HDR peak
Galaxy S25 Edge6.7-inch Dynamic AMOLED 2X; 3120 × 1440; up to 120 Hz
Sources
Magic8 Pro

FHD+; global peak brightness 1800 nits; 1.07 billion colours; HONOR NanoCrystal Shield glass.

HONOR UK Magic8 Pro complete technical specifications
Galaxy S25 Edge

Measured as a full rectangle: 169.1 mm (6.7-inch); 165.5 mm (6.5-inch) with rounded corners. Resolution class: Quad HD+.

Samsung UK Galaxy S25 Edge technical specifications — SM-S937BZSGEUB

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Software update policy

Magic8 ProAt least 5 years of security, corrective and functionality updates
Galaxy S25 EdgeSecurity updates until 31 May 2032
Sources
Magic8 Pro

Minimum declared on the EU product-information sheet; it does not give an Android version-upgrade count or a calendar end date.

HONOR Magic8 Pro supplier product-information sheet, model BKQ-N49
Galaxy S25 Edge

This is an end date for security updates, not a number of years remaining from purchase.

Samsung UK Galaxy S25 Edge technical specifications — SM-S937BZSGEUB

Distinguish Android upgrades from security coverage. A total term from launch is not the support remaining from today or from purchase.

Battery and charging

Magic8 Pro6270 mAh; 100 W wired, 80 W wireless
Galaxy S25 Edge3900 mAh
Sources
Magic8 Pro

Typical capacity (rated 6090 mAh); next-gen HONOR silicon-carbon lithium-polymer. Wired HONOR SuperCharge up to 20V/5A, compatible with 11V/6A, 10V/4A, 10V/2.25A and 10V/2A. The wireless charger is a separate purchase.

HONOR UK Magic8 Pro complete technical specifications
Galaxy S25 Edge

Typical capacity. Samsung claims up to 24 hours of video playback. Real battery life depends on use.

Samsung UK Galaxy S25 Edge technical specifications — SM-S937BZSGEUB

Manufacturer claims for the stated mode and equipment. Read each test condition; this is not measured everyday battery life.

Show 8 more verified differences

Ingress protection

In Visual facts
Magic8 ProIP68 / IP69 / IP69K
Galaxy S25 EdgeIP68
Sources
Magic8 Pro

HONOR UK lists IP68 and IP69 (IEC 60529) and IP69K (ISO 20653); the product-information sheet declares IP68 with a 2.0 m specified immersion depth. Protection is conditional and can decrease with wear; not a waterproofing guarantee.

HONOR UK Magic8 Pro complete technical specificationsHONOR Magic8 Pro supplier product-information sheet, model BKQ-N49
Galaxy S25 Edge

Samsung laboratory claim: submersion in up to 1.5 metres of fresh water for up to 30 minutes. Not advised for beach or pool use; resistance is not permanent and may diminish with wear.

Samsung UK Galaxy S25 Edge product page

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Manufacturer wording of separate fields (1)

Combined manufacturer descriptions whose values are listed as separate differences. Kept here so every verified difference stays in one list.

Small physical differences (2)
Configuration & compatibility details (1)

Regional SIM / network configuration

Magic8 ProUK model BKQ-N49. Networks: 5G (NR), 4G (LTE TDD/LTE FDD), 3G (WCDMA), 2G (GSM). SIM: SIM1 + SIM2, SIM1 + eSIM, or eSIM1 + eSIM2.
Galaxy S25 EdgeUK SM-S937BZSGEUB; 5G; dual SIM (2 nano-SIMs, nano-SIM + eSIM or 2 eSIMs)
Sources
Magic8 Pro

In dual-SIM use either slot can be set as primary or secondary; live-network functions depend on the carrier. Check carrier support if you plan to use it outside the UK.

HONOR UK Magic8 Pro complete technical specifications
Galaxy S25 Edge

Samsung lists: Dual-SIM; Nano-SIM (4FF), Embedded-SIM; SIM 1 + SIM 2 / SIM 1 + eSIM / Dual eSIM; 2G GSM, 3G WCDMA, 4G LTE FDD, 4G LTE TDD, 5G Sub6 FDD, 5G Sub6 TDD, 5G Sub6 SDL. Check carrier support if you plan to use it outside the UK.

Samsung UK Galaxy S25 Edge technical specifications — SM-S937BZSGEUB

These descriptions or measurements differ. Wording alone does not establish a different capability; check the exact configuration.

Missing or non-comparable evidence (119)

Claimed video playback

Magic8 ProNot verified
Galaxy S25 Edge24 hours
Sources
Magic8 Pro

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Galaxy S25 Edge

Video Playback Time (Hours); manufacturer up-to claim. Protocols differ across brands.

Samsung UK Galaxy S25 Edge technical specifications — SM-S937BZSGEUB

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Maximum published wired charging power

Magic8 Pro100 W
Galaxy S25 EdgeNot verified
Sources
Magic8 Pro

Compatible charger and cable required.

HONOR UK Magic8 Pro complete technical specifications
Galaxy S25 Edge

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Expandable storage

Magic8 ProNot verified
Galaxy S25 EdgeNot verified
Sources
Magic8 Pro

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Galaxy S25 Edge

Samsung's specification does not state whether a memory card is supported.

Samsung UK Galaxy S25 Edge technical specifications — SM-S937BZSGEUB

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Wireless connectivity

Magic8 ProNot verified
Galaxy S25 EdgeWi-Fi 7 (2.4, 5 and 6 GHz); Bluetooth 5.4
Sources
Magic8 Pro

No source recorded for this side.

Galaxy S25 Edge

Samsung lists Wi-Fi 802.11a/b/g/n/ac/ax/be 2.4GHz+5GHz+6GHz, EHT320, MIMO, 4096-QAM and Bluetooth v5.4.

Samsung UK Galaxy S25 Edge technical specifications — SM-S937BZSGEUB

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Published support term

Magic8 ProNot verified
Galaxy S25 EdgeNot verified
Sources
Magic8 Pro

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Galaxy S25 Edge

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Wi-Fi

Magic8 ProWLAN protocols: 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac/ax/be, 2x2 MIMO; WLAN frequency: 2.4 GHz, 5 GHz and 6 GHz; WLAN hotspot and WLAN Direct
Galaxy S25 EdgeNot verified
Sources
Galaxy S25 Edge

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Bluetooth

Magic8 ProBluetooth 6.0; SBC, AAC, LDAC, aptX, aptX HD, aptX Adaptive, aptX Lossless, LC3, LHDC 5.0
Galaxy S25 EdgeNot verified
Sources
Galaxy S25 Edge

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Cover glass

Magic8 ProNot verified
Galaxy S25 EdgeCorning Gorilla Glass Ceramic 2 (front); Corning Gorilla Glass Victus 2 (rear)
Sources
Magic8 Pro

No source recorded for this side.

Galaxy S25 Edge

Manufacturer statement of the front and rear glass types. Titanium applies to the frame only (not keys). No drop-proof guarantee is claimed.

Samsung UK Galaxy S25 Edge product page

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

EU label: supplier-declared battery cycles

Magic8 Pro1600 cycles
Galaxy S25 EdgeNot verified
Sources
Magic8 Pro

Declared on the EU product information sheet under its standard test; not a video-playback figure or an independent test.

HONOR Magic8 Pro supplier product-information sheet, model BKQ-N49
Galaxy S25 Edge

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

EU label: supplier-declared endurance per cycle

Magic8 Pro63 h
Galaxy S25 EdgeNot verified
Sources
Magic8 Pro

Declared on the EU product information sheet under its standard test; not a video-playback figure or an independent test.

HONOR Magic8 Pro supplier product-information sheet, model BKQ-N49
Galaxy S25 Edge

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Headphone jack

Magic8 ProNot verified
Galaxy S25 EdgeNot verified
Sources
Magic8 Pro

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Galaxy S25 Edge

Samsung lists USB Type-C under Earjack and does not say whether there is also a separate 3.5 mm jack.

Samsung UK Galaxy S25 Edge technical specifications — SM-S937BZSGEUB

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Native telephoto reach

Magic8 ProNot verified
Galaxy S25 EdgeNot verified
Sources
Magic8 Pro

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Galaxy S25 Edge

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Launch software listed by manufacturer

Magic8 ProMagicOS 10 (Based on Android 16)
Galaxy S25 EdgeNot verified
Sources
Galaxy S25 Edge

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Optical-quality zoom

Magic8 ProNot verified
Galaxy S25 EdgeNot verified
Sources
Magic8 Pro

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Galaxy S25 Edge

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Claimed HDR peak brightness

Magic8 Pro6000 nits
Galaxy S25 EdgeNot verified
Sources
Magic8 Pro

HDR peak for part of the screen, not full-screen sustained brightness; the test window is not stated. High-brightness-mode and typical figures are listed separately.

HONOR UK Magic8 Pro complete technical specifications
Galaxy S25 Edge

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Manufacturer pixel density

Magic8 ProNot verified
Galaxy S25 EdgeNot verified
Sources
Magic8 Pro

Pixel density is not stated by the manufacturer.

HONOR UK Magic8 Pro display features and operating conditions
Galaxy S25 Edge

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Pixel density

Magic8 ProNot verified
Galaxy S25 EdgeNot verified
Sources
Magic8 Pro

Not verified for this exact model.

HONOR UK Magic8 Pro display features and operating conditions
Galaxy S25 Edge

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

4G FDD LTE

Magic8 ProNot verified
Galaxy S25 EdgeB1(2100), B2(1900), B3(1800), B4(AWS), B5(850), B7(2600), B8(900), B12(700), B13(700), B17(700), B18(800), B19(800), B20(800), B25(1900), B26(850), B28(700), B32(1500), B66(AWS-3)
Sources
Magic8 Pro

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

5G FDD Sub6

Magic8 ProNot verified
Galaxy S25 EdgeN1(2100), N2(1900), N3(1800), N5(850), N7(2600), N8(900), N12(700), N20(800), N25(1900), N26(850), N28(700), N66(AWS-3)
Sources
Magic8 Pro

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Rear Camera - Zoom

Magic8 ProNot verified
Galaxy S25 EdgeOptical quality Zoom 2x (Enabled by Adaptive Pixel sensor), Digital Zoom up to 10x
Sources
Magic8 Pro

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Sensors

Magic8 ProNot verified
Galaxy S25 EdgeAccelerometer, Barometer, Fingerprint Sensor, Gyro Sensor, Geomagnetic Sensor, Hall Sensor, Light Sensor, Proximity Sensor
Sources
Magic8 Pro

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Reverse wireless charging

Magic8 ProNot verified
Galaxy S25 EdgeNot verified
Sources
Magic8 Pro

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Galaxy S25 Edge

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Battery — Capacity

Magic8 Pro6270 mAh (typical value), 6090 mAh (rated value)
Galaxy S25 EdgeNot verified
Sources
Galaxy S25 Edge

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Battery — Type

Magic8 ProLithium polymer battery (next-gen HONOR silicon-carbon)
Galaxy S25 EdgeNot verified
Sources
Galaxy S25 Edge

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Battery — Wired Charging

Magic8 Pro100W HONOR SuperCharge; The phone supports up to 20V/5A SuperCharge, compatible with 11V/6A, 10V/4A, 10V/2.25A, 10V/2A.
Galaxy S25 EdgeNot verified
Sources
Galaxy S25 Edge

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Battery — Wireless Charging

Magic8 Pro80W Wireless HONOR SuperCharge.
Galaxy S25 EdgeNot verified
Sources
Galaxy S25 Edge

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Cellular Network — Network Standard

Magic8 Pro5G (NR); 4G (LTE TDD/LTE FDD); 3G (WCDMA); 2G (GSM)
Galaxy S25 EdgeNot verified
Sources
Galaxy S25 Edge

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Cellular Network — SIM Card

Magic8 ProSIM1+SIM2 / SIM1+eSIM / eSIM1+eSIM2
Galaxy S25 EdgeNot verified
Sources
Galaxy S25 Edge

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Connectivity and Location — Bluetooth

Magic8 ProBluetooth 6.0; SBC, AAC, LDAC, aptX, aptX HD, aptX Adaptive, aptX Lossless, LC3, LHDC 5.0
Galaxy S25 EdgeNot verified
Sources
Galaxy S25 Edge

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Connectivity and Location — Others

Magic8 ProInfrared Remote Control; PC Data Sync (Computer need install HonorSuite); Video Call (operator and third-party software); OTG (maximum output current 1A/5V during reverse power supply); USB: Type-C, USB 3.2 GEN1; Earjack: USB Type-C
Galaxy S25 EdgeNot verified
Sources
Galaxy S25 Edge

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Connectivity and Location — Positioning

Magic8 ProSupport GPS (L1+L5) / AGPS / GLONASS / BeiDou (B1I+B1C+B2a+B2b) / Galileo (E1+E5a+E5b) / QZSS (L1 + L5); Support Cellular Network Positioning/Wi-Fi Network Positioning
Galaxy S25 EdgeNot verified
Sources
Galaxy S25 Edge

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Connectivity and Location — Wi-Fi

Magic8 ProWLAN protocols: 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac/ax/be, 2x2 MIMO; WLAN frequency: 2.4 GHz, 5 GHz and 6 GHz; WLAN hotspot and WLAN Direct
Galaxy S25 EdgeNot verified
Sources
Galaxy S25 Edge

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Dimensions and Weight — Depth

Magic8 Pro8.4 mm
Galaxy S25 EdgeNot verified
Sources
Galaxy S25 Edge

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Dimensions and Weight — Height

Magic8 Pro161.15 mm
Galaxy S25 EdgeNot verified
Sources
Galaxy S25 Edge

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Dimensions and Weight — Weight

Magic8 ProApprox. 219 g (including the battery)
Galaxy S25 EdgeNot verified
Sources
Galaxy S25 Edge

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Dimensions and Weight — Width

Magic8 Pro75.0 mm
Galaxy S25 EdgeNot verified
Sources
Galaxy S25 Edge

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Display — Brightness

Magic8 ProHDR peak brightness: 6000 nits; global peak brightness: 1800 nits
Galaxy S25 EdgeNot verified
Sources
Galaxy S25 Edge

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Display — Colour

Magic8 Pro1.07 billion colors
Galaxy S25 EdgeNot verified
Sources
Galaxy S25 Edge

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Display — Gestures

Magic8 ProSupported
Galaxy S25 EdgeNot verified
Sources
Galaxy S25 Edge

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Display — Resolution

Magic8 ProFHD+ 1256 × 2808
Galaxy S25 EdgeNot verified
Sources
Galaxy S25 Edge

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Display — Screen Glass Material

Magic8 ProHONOR NanoCrystal Shield
Galaxy S25 EdgeNot verified
Sources
Galaxy S25 Edge

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Display — Size

Magic8 Pro6.71 inches
Galaxy S25 EdgeNot verified
Sources
Galaxy S25 Edge

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Display — Type

Magic8 ProOLED
Galaxy S25 EdgeNot verified
Sources
Galaxy S25 Edge

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Front Camera — Capture Mode

Magic8 ProPortrait, Filter, Capture smiles, Mirror reflection, Timer, Gesture control, Watermark, Night
Galaxy S25 EdgeNot verified
Sources
Galaxy S25 Edge

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Front Camera — Face Recognition

Magic8 Pro3D face unlock
Galaxy S25 EdgeNot verified
Sources
Galaxy S25 Edge

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Front Camera — Front Camera

Magic8 Pro50 MP front camera (f/2.0) + 3D depth camera
Galaxy S25 EdgeNot verified
Sources
Galaxy S25 Edge

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Front Camera — Image Resolution

Magic8 Pro8192 × 6144 pixels
Galaxy S25 EdgeNot verified
Sources
Galaxy S25 Edge

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Front Camera — Video Resolution

Magic8 Pro3840 × 2160 pixels
Galaxy S25 EdgeNot verified
Sources
Galaxy S25 Edge

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Front Camera — Video Shooting

Magic8 ProSupport for 4K (3840 × 2160) video recording
Galaxy S25 EdgeNot verified
Sources
Galaxy S25 Edge

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

In the Box — In the Box

Magic8 ProPhone (Built-in battery) x 1; Type-C Cable x 1; Quick Start Guide x 1; Eject Tool x 1; Warranty Card x 1; TP protective film (Attached on the phone before delivery) x 1
Galaxy S25 EdgeNot verified
Sources
Galaxy S25 Edge

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Media and Audio — Audio

Magic8 Promp3/mp4/3gp/ogg/amr/aac/flac/wav
Galaxy S25 EdgeNot verified
Sources
Galaxy S25 Edge

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Media and Audio — Sound Effect

Magic8 ProHONOR Sound
Galaxy S25 EdgeNot verified
Sources
Galaxy S25 Edge

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Media and Audio — Stereo

Magic8 ProHONOR Surround Subwoofer
Galaxy S25 EdgeNot verified
Sources
Galaxy S25 Edge

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Media and Audio — Video

Magic8 Pro3gp/mp4
Galaxy S25 EdgeNot verified
Sources
Galaxy S25 Edge

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Memory — Memory

Magic8 Pro12GB+512GB
Galaxy S25 EdgeNot verified
Sources
Galaxy S25 Edge

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Processor — CPU Dominant Frequency

Magic8 Pro2×Prime 4.6GHz+6×Performance 3.62GHz
Galaxy S25 EdgeNot verified
Sources
Galaxy S25 Edge

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Processor — CPU Model

Magic8 ProSnapdragon 8 Elite Gen 5 Mobile Platform
Galaxy S25 EdgeNot verified
Sources
Galaxy S25 Edge

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Processor — CPU Type

Magic8 ProOcta-core
Galaxy S25 EdgeNot verified
Sources
Galaxy S25 Edge

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Processor — GPU

Magic8 ProAdreno 840
Galaxy S25 EdgeNot verified
Sources
Galaxy S25 Edge

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Rear Camera — Capture Mode

Magic8 ProAI Enhanced Portrait, Stage Mode, HD Super Burst, Smart Focus, Multi-video, AI photography, High RES, Time-lapse, Super Wide Angle, Night, Super Macro, Portrait, Pro, Slow-MO, Panorama, Filter, Watermark, Capture smiles, Video, Timer, Scan Document, Light Painting, HDR, AI Super Zoom, Magic Color, Magic Pose, AI Enhanced Night
Galaxy S25 EdgeNot verified
Sources
Galaxy S25 Edge

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Rear Camera — Focus Mode

Magic8 Pro3.7x Optical Zoom, 200x Digital Zoom
Galaxy S25 EdgeNot verified
Sources
Galaxy S25 Edge

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Rear Camera — Image Resolution

Magic8 Pro16320 × 12288 pixels
Galaxy S25 EdgeNot verified
Sources
Galaxy S25 Edge

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Rear Camera — Rear Camera

Magic8 Pro200 MP Ultra Night telephoto camera (f/2.6, 1/1.4-inch, 3.7x optical zoom, OIS); 50 MP Ultra Night main camera (f/1.6, 1/1.3-inch, OIS, 4-in-1 2.4 μm large-pixel output); 50 MP ultra-wide camera (f/2.0, 122° wide angle, 2.5 cm HD macro)
Galaxy S25 EdgeNot verified
Sources
Galaxy S25 Edge

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Rear Camera — Rear Flashlight

Magic8 ProRear single LED flash
Galaxy S25 EdgeNot verified
Sources
Galaxy S25 Edge

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Rear Camera — Stabilization Mode

Magic8 ProEIS+OIS
Galaxy S25 EdgeNot verified
Sources
Galaxy S25 Edge

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Rear Camera — Video Resolution

Magic8 Pro3840 × 2160 pixels
Galaxy S25 EdgeNot verified
Sources
Galaxy S25 Edge

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Rear Camera — Video Shooting

Magic8 ProSupport for 4K 120fps (3840 × 2160) video recording
Galaxy S25 EdgeNot verified
Sources
Galaxy S25 Edge

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Sensors — NFC

Magic8 ProSupported
Galaxy S25 EdgeNot verified
Sources
Galaxy S25 Edge

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Sensors — NFC

Magic8 ProCard Emulation and Reader/Writer modes only (no Peer-to-Peer); NFC sensing area: top of the phone
Galaxy S25 EdgeNot verified
Sources
Galaxy S25 Edge

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Sensors — Sensors

Magic8 ProGravity Sensor; Infrared Sensor; Fingerprint Sensor; Acceleration Sensor; Gyroscope; Compass; Ambient Light Sensor; Proximity Sensor
Galaxy S25 EdgeNot verified
Sources
Galaxy S25 Edge

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

System — Operating System

Magic8 ProMagicOS 10 (Based on Android 16)
Galaxy S25 EdgeNot verified
Sources
Galaxy S25 Edge

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Water and Dust Resistance — Water and Dust Resistance

Magic8 ProSupported (IP68, IP69 and IP69K)
Galaxy S25 EdgeNot verified
Sources
Galaxy S25 Edge

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Wireless charging

Magic8 ProYes
Galaxy S25 EdgeNot verified
Sources
Magic8 Pro

80W Wireless HONOR SuperCharge.

HONOR UK Magic8 Pro complete technical specifications
Galaxy S25 Edge

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Wireless charging power

Magic8 Pro80 W
Galaxy S25 EdgeNot verified
Sources
Galaxy S25 Edge

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

7 shared fields have the same recorded value.

COMPARE THE DETAILS

Full specifications

All specs148 specificationsMagic8 ProGalaxy S25 Edge
219g
Selected black finish, including battery; other finishes may differ.
163g
161.15 × 75 × 8.4 mm (height × width × thickness) in Black
158.2 x 75.6 x 5.8 mm (height × width × depth)
Dimensions and Weight — Height
Sources
Galaxy S25 EdgeNo source recorded
161.15 mm
Not verified
Dimensions and Weight — Width
Sources
Galaxy S25 EdgeNo source recorded
75.0 mm
Not verified
Dimensions and Weight — Depth
Sources
Galaxy S25 EdgeNo source recorded
8.4 mm
Not verified
Dimensions and Weight — Weight
Sources
Galaxy S25 EdgeNo source recorded
Approx. 219 g (including the battery)
Not verified
Form Factor
Sources
Not verified
Touchscreen Bar
6.71″
Screen diagonal · Rectangular diagonal; rounded corners reduce viewable area.
6.7″
Full-rectangle nominal diagonal; rounded corners reduce viewable area.
Published peak brightnessManufacturer peak claims use different test conditions.
Sources
Galaxy S25 EdgeNo source recorded
6000 nitsClaimed HDR peak brightness · HDR peak for part of the screen, not full-screen sustained brightness; the test window is not stated. High-brightness-mode and typical figures are listed separately.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
120Hz
Maximum display refresh rate · Maximum advertised refresh; the active rate varies by app, content and selected mode.
120Hz
6.71-inch OLED; 2808 × 1256; up to 120 Hz; 6000 nits HDR peakFHD+; global peak brightness 1800 nits; 1.07 billion colours; HONOR NanoCrystal Shield glass.
6.7-inch Dynamic AMOLED 2X; 3120 × 1440; up to 120 HzMeasured as a full rectangle: 169.1 mm (6.7-inch); 165.5 mm (6.5-inch) with rounded corners. Resolution class: Quad HD+.
1256 × 2808
3120 x 1440 (Quad HD+)
Display — Size
Sources
Galaxy S25 EdgeNo source recorded
6.71 inches
Not verified
Display — Colour
Sources
Galaxy S25 EdgeNo source recorded
1.07 billion colors
Not verified
Display — Type
Sources
Galaxy S25 EdgeNo source recorded
OLED
Not verified
Display — Resolution
Sources
Galaxy S25 EdgeNo source recorded
FHD+ 1256 × 2808
Not verified
Display — Gestures
Sources
Galaxy S25 EdgeNo source recorded
Supported
Not verified
Display — Brightness
Sources
Galaxy S25 EdgeNo source recorded
HDR peak brightness: 6000 nits; global peak brightness: 1800 nits
Not verified
Display — Screen Glass Material
Sources
Galaxy S25 EdgeNo source recorded
HONOR NanoCrystal Shield
Not verified
Colour Depth (Main Display)
Sources
Not verified
16M
Not verifiedHONOR's UK specification lists 4K 120fps (3840×2160) recording and does not state whether 8K is supported.
Yes
Main: 50 MP (f/1.6, OIS); Telephoto: 200 MP, 3.7x optical (OIS); Ultra-wide: 50 MP; Front: 50 MP + 3D depth; Video: up to 4K 120 fpsTelephoto f/2.6 with a 1/1.4-inch sensor; main 1/1.3-inch with 4-in-1 2.4 μm pixel output; ultra-wide f/2.0, 122°, 2.5 cm macro; front f/2.0. Up to 200x digital zoom; EIS+OIS stabilisation.
Rear: 200 MP + 12 MP; Front: 12 MP; Video: up to 8K 30 fpsVideo recording resolution: UHD 8K (7680 x 4320) at 30 fps.
50 MP (f/2.0) + 3D depth camera
12.0 MP
Rear Camera — Rear Camera
Sources
Galaxy S25 EdgeNo source recorded
200 MP Ultra Night telephoto camera (f/2.6, 1/1.4-inch, 3.7x optical zoom, OIS); 50 MP Ultra Night main camera (f/1.6, 1/1.3-inch, OIS, 4-in-1 2.4 μm large-pixel output); 50 MP ultra-wide camera (f/2.0, 122° wide angle, 2.5 cm HD macro)
Not verified
Rear Camera — Video Shooting
Sources
Galaxy S25 EdgeNo source recorded
Support for 4K 120fps (3840 × 2160) video recording
Not verified
Rear Camera — Focus Mode
Sources
Galaxy S25 EdgeNo source recorded
3.7x Optical Zoom, 200x Digital Zoom
Not verified
Rear Camera — Image Resolution
Sources
Galaxy S25 EdgeNo source recorded
16320 × 12288 pixels
Not verified
Rear Camera — Video Resolution
Sources
Galaxy S25 EdgeNo source recorded
3840 × 2160 pixels
Not verified
Rear Camera — Rear Flashlight
Sources
Galaxy S25 EdgeNo source recorded
Rear single LED flash
Not verified
Rear Camera — Capture Mode
Sources
Galaxy S25 EdgeNo source recorded
AI Enhanced Portrait, Stage Mode, HD Super Burst, Smart Focus, Multi-video, AI photography, High RES, Time-lapse, Super Wide Angle, Night, Super Macro, Portrait, Pro, Slow-MO, Panorama, Filter, Watermark, Capture smiles, Video, Timer, Scan Document, Light Painting, HDR, AI Super Zoom, Magic Color, Magic Pose, AI Enhanced Night
Not verified
Rear Camera — Stabilization Mode
Sources
Galaxy S25 EdgeNo source recorded
EIS+OIS
Not verified
Front Camera — Front Camera
Sources
Galaxy S25 EdgeNo source recorded
50 MP front camera (f/2.0) + 3D depth camera
Not verified
Front Camera — Image Resolution
Sources
Galaxy S25 EdgeNo source recorded
8192 × 6144 pixels
Not verified
Front Camera — Video Resolution
Sources
Galaxy S25 EdgeNo source recorded
3840 × 2160 pixels
Not verified
Front Camera — Video Shooting
Sources
Galaxy S25 EdgeNo source recorded
Support for 4K (3840 × 2160) video recording
Not verified
Front Camera — Capture Mode
Sources
Galaxy S25 EdgeNo source recorded
Portrait, Filter, Capture smiles, Mirror reflection, Timer, Gesture control, Watermark, Night
Not verified
Front Camera — Face Recognition
Sources
Galaxy S25 EdgeNo source recorded
3D face unlock
Not verified
YesOIS listed on the 200MP telephoto and 50MP main cameras; not listed for the ultra-wide.
Yes
Rear Camera - Resolution (Multiple)
Sources
Not verified
200.0 MP + 12.0 MP
Rear Camera - F Number (Multiple)
Sources
Not verified
F1.7, F2.2
Rear Camera - Zoom
Sources
Not verified
Optical quality Zoom 2x (Enabled by Adaptive Pixel sensor), Digital Zoom up to 10x
Front Camera - Resolution
Sources
Not verified
12.0 MP
Front Camera - F Number
Sources
Not verified
F2.2
Rear Camera - Flash
Sources
Not verified
Yes
Rear Camera - Auto Focus
Sources
Not verified
Yes
Front Camera - Auto Focus
Sources
Not verified
Yes
Claimed video playbackUp-to manufacturer claims. Playback protocols differ.
Sources
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
24 hoursVideo Playback Time (Hours); manufacturer up-to claim. Protocols differ across brands.
Wireless charging
Sources
Galaxy S25 EdgeNo source recorded
Yes80W Wireless HONOR SuperCharge.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
6270 mAh; 100 W wired, 80 W wirelessTypical capacity (rated 6090 mAh); next-gen HONOR silicon-carbon lithium-polymer. Wired HONOR SuperCharge up to 20V/5A, compatible with 11V/6A, 10V/4A, 10V/2.25A and 10V/2A. The wireless charger is a separate purchase.
3900 mAhTypical capacity. Samsung claims up to 24 hours of video playback. Real battery life depends on use.
6270 mAhTypical UK capacity; it is not a measured battery-life result.
3900 mAhManufacturer capacity; not an endurance test.
Maximum published wired charging power
Sources
Galaxy S25 EdgeNo source recorded
100 WCompatible charger and cable required.
Not verified
Wireless charging power
Sources
Galaxy S25 EdgeNo source recorded
80 W
Not verified
Battery — Capacity
Sources
Galaxy S25 EdgeNo source recorded
6270 mAh (typical value), 6090 mAh (rated value)
Not verified
Battery — Type
Sources
Galaxy S25 EdgeNo source recorded
Lithium polymer battery (next-gen HONOR silicon-carbon)
Not verified
Battery — Wired Charging
Sources
Galaxy S25 EdgeNo source recorded
100W HONOR SuperCharge; The phone supports up to 20V/5A SuperCharge, compatible with 11V/6A, 10V/4A, 10V/2.25A, 10V/2A.
Not verified
Battery — Wireless Charging
Sources
Galaxy S25 EdgeNo source recorded
80W Wireless HONOR SuperCharge.
Not verified
Minimum Battery Endurance in Cycles
Sources
Not verified
2000
At least 5 years of security, corrective and functionality updatesMinimum declared on the EU product-information sheet; it does not give an Android version-upgrade count or a calendar end date.
Security updates until 31 May 2032This is an end date for security updates, not a number of years remaining from purchase.
Stereo Support
Sources
Not verified
Yes
Samsung DeX Support
Sources
Not verified
Yes
Bluetooth Hearing Aid Support
Sources
Not verified
Android Audio Streaming for Hearing Aid (ASHA)
SmartThings Support
Sources
Not verified
Yes
Snapdragon 8 Elite Gen 5 Mobile Platform
Snapdragon 8 Elite for GalaxyOcta-core; CPU clock groups: 4.47 / 3.5 GHz. Named in Samsung's UK product-page processor description. Manufacturer specification, not a performance benchmark.
12 GB RAM; 512 GB storageSelected UK configuration; RAM is physical memory.
12 GB RAM; 512 GB storage
UK model BKQ-N49. Networks: 5G (NR), 4G (LTE TDD/LTE FDD), 3G (WCDMA), 2G (GSM). SIM: SIM1 + SIM2, SIM1 + eSIM, or eSIM1 + eSIM2.In dual-SIM use either slot can be set as primary or secondary; live-network functions depend on the carrier. Check carrier support if you plan to use it outside the UK.
UK SM-S937BZSGEUB; 5G; dual SIM (2 nano-SIMs, nano-SIM + eSIM or 2 eSIMs)Samsung lists: Dual-SIM; Nano-SIM (4FF), Embedded-SIM; SIM 1 + SIM 2 / SIM 1 + eSIM / Dual eSIM; 2G GSM, 3G WCDMA, 4G LTE FDD, 4G LTE TDD, 5G Sub6 FDD, 5G Sub6 TDD, 5G Sub6 SDL. Check carrier support if you plan to use it outside the UK.
IP68 / IP69 / IP69KHONOR UK lists IP68 and IP69 (IEC 60529) and IP69K (ISO 20653); the product-information sheet declares IP68 with a 2.0 m specified immersion depth. Protection is conditional and can decrease with wear; not a waterproofing guarantee.
IP68Samsung laboratory claim: submersion in up to 1.5 metres of fresh water for up to 30 minutes. Not advised for beach or pool use; resistance is not permanent and may diminish with wear.
NoThe UK specification lists a physical SIM configuration.
No
Launch software listed by manufacturer
Sources
Galaxy S25 EdgeNo source recorded
MagicOS 10 (Based on Android 16)
Not verified
Bluetooth
Sources
Galaxy S25 EdgeNo source recorded
Bluetooth 6.0; SBC, AAC, LDAC, aptX, aptX HD, aptX Adaptive, aptX Lossless, LC3, LHDC 5.0
Not verified
Wi-Fi
Sources
Galaxy S25 EdgeNo source recorded
WLAN protocols: 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac/ax/be, 2x2 MIMO; WLAN frequency: 2.4 GHz, 5 GHz and 6 GHz; WLAN hotspot and WLAN Direct
Not verified
NFC
Sources
Galaxy S25 EdgeNo source recorded
Yes
Not verified
Processor — CPU Model
Sources
Galaxy S25 EdgeNo source recorded
Snapdragon 8 Elite Gen 5 Mobile Platform
Not verified
Processor — CPU Type
Sources
Galaxy S25 EdgeNo source recorded
Octa-core
Not verified
Processor — CPU Dominant Frequency
Sources
Galaxy S25 EdgeNo source recorded
2×Prime 4.6GHz+6×Performance 3.62GHz
Not verified
Processor — GPU
Sources
Galaxy S25 EdgeNo source recorded
Adreno 840
Not verified
System — Operating System
Sources
Galaxy S25 EdgeNo source recorded
MagicOS 10 (Based on Android 16)
Not verified
Memory — Memory
Sources
Galaxy S25 EdgeNo source recorded
12GB+512GB
Not verified
Water and Dust Resistance — Water and Dust Resistance
Sources
Galaxy S25 EdgeNo source recorded
Supported (IP68, IP69 and IP69K)
Not verified
Cellular Network — Network Standard
Sources
Galaxy S25 EdgeNo source recorded
5G (NR); 4G (LTE TDD/LTE FDD); 3G (WCDMA); 2G (GSM)
Not verified
Cellular Network — SIM Card
Sources
Galaxy S25 EdgeNo source recorded
SIM1+SIM2 / SIM1+eSIM / eSIM1+eSIM2
Not verified
Connectivity and Location — Wi-Fi
Sources
Galaxy S25 EdgeNo source recorded
WLAN protocols: 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac/ax/be, 2x2 MIMO; WLAN frequency: 2.4 GHz, 5 GHz and 6 GHz; WLAN hotspot and WLAN Direct
Not verified
Connectivity and Location — Bluetooth
Sources
Galaxy S25 EdgeNo source recorded
Bluetooth 6.0; SBC, AAC, LDAC, aptX, aptX HD, aptX Adaptive, aptX Lossless, LC3, LHDC 5.0
Not verified
Connectivity and Location — Others
Sources
Galaxy S25 EdgeNo source recorded
Infrared Remote Control; PC Data Sync (Computer need install HonorSuite); Video Call (operator and third-party software); OTG (maximum output current 1A/5V during reverse power supply); USB: Type-C, USB 3.2 GEN1; Earjack: USB Type-C
Not verified
Connectivity and Location — Positioning
Sources
Galaxy S25 EdgeNo source recorded
Support GPS (L1+L5) / AGPS / GLONASS / BeiDou (B1I+B1C+B2a+B2b) / Galileo (E1+E5a+E5b) / QZSS (L1 + L5); Support Cellular Network Positioning/Wi-Fi Network Positioning
Not verified
Sensors — Sensors
Sources
Galaxy S25 EdgeNo source recorded
Gravity Sensor; Infrared Sensor; Fingerprint Sensor; Acceleration Sensor; Gyroscope; Compass; Ambient Light Sensor; Proximity Sensor
Not verified
Sensors — NFC
Sources
Galaxy S25 EdgeNo source recorded
Supported
Not verified
Sensors — NFC
Sources
Galaxy S25 EdgeNo source recorded
Card Emulation and Reader/Writer modes only (no Peer-to-Peer); NFC sensing area: top of the phone
Not verified
Media and Audio — Video
Sources
Galaxy S25 EdgeNo source recorded
3gp/mp4
Not verified
Media and Audio — Audio
Sources
Galaxy S25 EdgeNo source recorded
mp3/mp4/3gp/ogg/amr/aac/flac/wav
Not verified
Media and Audio — Sound Effect
Sources
Galaxy S25 EdgeNo source recorded
HONOR Sound
Not verified
Media and Audio — Stereo
Sources
Galaxy S25 EdgeNo source recorded
HONOR Surround Subwoofer
Not verified
In the Box — In the Box
Sources
Galaxy S25 EdgeNo source recorded
Phone (Built-in battery) x 1; Type-C Cable x 1; Quick Start Guide x 1; Eject Tool x 1; Warranty Card x 1; TP protective film (Attached on the phone before delivery) x 1
Not verified
EU label: supplier-declared endurance per cycle
Sources
63 hDeclared on the EU product information sheet under its standard test; not a video-playback figure or an independent test.
Not verified
EU label: supplier-declared battery cycles
Sources
1600 cyclesDeclared on the EU product information sheet under its standard test; not a video-playback figure or an independent test.
Not verified
Manufacturer shop SKU
Sources
82440110001010002807
Not verified
USB connection
Sources
Not verified
USB Type-C; USB 3.2 Gen 1
Wireless connectivity
Sources
Not verified
Wi-Fi 7 (2.4, 5 and 6 GHz); Bluetooth 5.4Samsung lists Wi-Fi 802.11a/b/g/n/ac/ax/be 2.4GHz+5GHz+6GHz, EHT320, MIMO, 4096-QAM and Bluetooth v5.4.
Video Recording Resolution
Sources
Not verified
UHD 8K (7680 x 4320)@30fps
Slow Motion
Sources
Not verified
240fps @FHD, 120fps @FHD, 120fps @UHD
Available Storage (GB)
Sources
Not verified
476.5
Number of SIM
Sources
Not verified
Dual-SIM
SIM size
Sources
Not verified
Nano-SIM (4FF), Embedded-SIM
SIM Slot Type
Sources
Not verified
SIM 1 + SIM 2 / SIM 1 + eSIM / Dual eSIM
Infra
Sources
Not verified
2G GSM, 3G WCDMA, 4G LTE FDD, 4G LTE TDD, 5G Sub6 FDD, 5G Sub6 TDD, 5G Sub6 SDL
2G GSM
Sources
Not verified
GSM850, GSM900, DCS1800, PCS1900
3G UMTS
Sources
Not verified
B1(2100), B2(1900), B4(AWS), B5(850), B8(900)
4G FDD LTE
Sources
Not verified
B1(2100), B2(1900), B3(1800), B4(AWS), B5(850), B7(2600), B8(900), B12(700), B13(700), B17(700), B18(800), B19(800), B20(800), B25(1900), B26(850), B28(700), B32(1500), B66(AWS-3)
4G TDD LTE
Sources
Not verified
B38(2600), B39(1900), B40(2300), B41(2500)
5G FDD Sub6
Sources
Not verified
N1(2100), N2(1900), N3(1800), N5(850), N7(2600), N8(900), N12(700), N20(800), N25(1900), N26(850), N28(700), N66(AWS-3)
5G TDD Sub6
Sources
Not verified
N38(2600), N40(2300), N41(2500), N77(3700), N78(3500)
5G SDL Sub6
Sources
Not verified
N75(1500+)
USB Interface
Sources
Not verified
USB Type-C
USB Version
Sources
Not verified
USB 3.2 Gen 1
Location Technology
Sources
Not verified
GPS, Glonass, Beidou, Galileo, QZSS
Earjack
Sources
Not verified
USB Type-C
MHL
Sources
Not verified
No
Wi-Fi
Sources
Not verified
802.11a/b/g/n/ac/ax/be 2.4GHz+5GHz+6GHz, EHT320, MIMO, 4096-QAM
Wi-Fi Direct
Sources
Not verified
Yes
Bluetooth Version
Sources
Not verified
Bluetooth v5.4
NFC
Sources
Not verified
Yes
UWB (Ultra-Wideband)
Sources
Not verified
Yes
PC Sync.
Sources
Not verified
Smart Switch (PC version)
OS
Sources
Not verified
Android
Sensors
Sources
Not verified
Accelerometer, Barometer, Fingerprint Sensor, Gyro Sensor, Geomagnetic Sensor, Hall Sensor, Light Sensor, Proximity Sensor
Removable
Sources
Not verified
No
Energy Efficiency Class
Sources
Not verified
A
Video Playing Resolution
Sources
Not verified
UHD 8K (7680 x 4320)@60fps
Mobile TV
Sources
Not verified
No
Cover glass
Sources
Magic8 ProNo source recorded
Not verified
Corning Gorilla Glass Ceramic 2 (front); Corning Gorilla Glass Victus 2 (rear)Manufacturer statement of the front and rear glass types. Titanium applies to the frame only (not keys). No drop-proof guarantee is claimed.
Show unverified (10)Not verified or conflicting for both phones. Kept for completeness; never counted as a difference.
Pixel density
Sources
Galaxy S25 EdgeNo source recorded
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Native telephoto reach
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Published support term
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Manufacturer pixel density
Sources
Galaxy S25 EdgeNo source recorded
Not verifiedPixel density is not stated by the manufacturer.
Not verified
Manufacturer shop GTIN
Sources
Not verifiedHONOR's UK pages do not list the GTIN (barcode) for this model.
Not verified
Optical-quality zoom
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Reverse wireless charging
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
3.5 mm headphone jack
Sources
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedSamsung lists USB Type-C under Earjack and does not say whether there is also a separate 3.5 mm jack.
Memory card support
Sources
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedSamsung's specification does not state whether a memory card is supported.
Manufacturer UK reference price
Sources
Magic8 ProNo source recorded
Not verified
Not verifiedThe manufacturer's UK store did not list a price for this configuration.
Exact variants · Manufacturer specificationsView sources
A LITTLE PERSPECTIVE. A BETTER DECISION.

Decision tools

NO LOGOS. JUST YOU.

Would you choose it blind?

Forget the brand for a moment. Which set of specs feels more like you?

Pick a phone. Then meet your match.

Manufacturer specifications verified for both phones. Your choice doesn’t change the comparison above.

Good comparisons start with good sources.7 cited sources for this pair. Every number has a story.See the evidence

No category can be scored for both phones, so no score is shown. Manufacturer battery claims can use different test conditions. Verified specifications remain visible even where a category cannot be scored.

How we calculate scores

HONOR Magic8 Pro

512 GB · checked 28 Sept 2026

Specifications & verification
Weight219 gManufacturer claim · high confidence

Selected black finish, including battery; other finishes may differ.

HONOR
Width75 mmManufacturer claim · high confidenceHONOR
Thickness8.4 mmManufacturer claim · high confidenceHONOR
Display size6.71 inchesManufacturer claim · high confidence

Rectangular diagonal; rounded corners reduce viewable area.

HONOR
Peak brightness6,000 nitsManufacturer claim · high confidence

HDR peak for part of the screen, not full-screen sustained brightness; the test window is not stated. High-brightness-mode and typical figures are listed separately.

HONOR
Claimed video playbackNot verified

Not published

Claimed charging rateNot verified

Not published

Published total supportNot verified

Not published

Wireless chargingYesManufacturer claim · high confidence

80W Wireless HONOR SuperCharge.

HONOR
Reverse wireless chargingNot verified

Not published

Headphone jackNot verified

Not published

Expandable storageNot verified

Not published

eSIM onlyNoManufacturer claim · high confidence

The UK specification lists a physical SIM configuration.

HONOR
IP ratingIP68 / IP69 / IP69KManufacturer claim · high confidence

HONOR UK lists IP68 and IP69 (IEC 60529) and IP69K (ISO 20653); the product-information sheet declares IP68 with a 2.0 m specified immersion depth. Protection is conditional and can decrease with wear; not a waterproofing guarantee.

HONORHONOR
RAM12 GBManufacturer claim · high confidenceHONOR
Pixel densityNot verified

Not published

HONOR
Maximum refresh rate120 HzManufacturer claim · high confidence

Maximum advertised refresh; the active rate varies by app, content and selected mode.

HONOR
Native telephoto reachNot verified

Not published

Claimed optical-quality reachNot verified

Not published

Rear camera modules3Manufacturer claim · high confidenceHONOR
8K recordingNot verified

Not published

HONOR
Manufacturer list priceNot verified
All sources4
  1. HONOR UK Magic8 Pro complete technical specificationsHONOR · accessed 10 Sept 2026
  2. HONOR UK Magic8 Pro display features and operating conditionsHONOR · accessed 10 Sept 2026
  3. HONOR Magic8 Pro supplier product-information sheet, model BKQ-N49HONOR · accessed 10 Sept 2026
  4. HONOR UK Magic8 Pro exact configuration and official product galleryHONOR · accessed 10 Sept 2026

Samsung Galaxy S25 Edge

512 GB · checked 28 Sept 2026

Specifications & verification
Weight163 gManufacturer claim · high confidenceSamsung
Width75.6 mmManufacturer claim · high confidenceSamsung
Thickness5.8 mmManufacturer claim · high confidenceSamsung
Display size6.7 inchesManufacturer claim · high confidence

Full-rectangle nominal diagonal; rounded corners reduce viewable area.

Samsung
Peak brightnessNot verified

Not published

Claimed video playback24 hoursManufacturer claim · high confidence

Video Playback Time (Hours); manufacturer up-to claim. Protocols differ across brands.

Samsung
Claimed charging rateNot verified

Not published

Published total supportNot verified

Not published

Wireless chargingNot verified

Not published

Reverse wireless chargingNot verified

Not published

Headphone jackNot verified

Not published

Samsung
Expandable storageNot verified

Not published

Samsung
eSIM onlyNoManufacturer claim · high confidenceSamsung
IP ratingIP68Manufacturer claim · high confidence

Samsung laboratory claim: submersion in up to 1.5 metres of fresh water for up to 30 minutes. Not advised for beach or pool use; resistance is not permanent and may diminish with wear.

Samsung
RAM12 GBManufacturer claim · high confidenceSamsung
Pixel densityNot verified

Not published

Maximum refresh rate120 HzManufacturer claim · high confidenceSamsung
Native telephoto reachNot verified

Not published

Claimed optical-quality reachNot verified

Not published

Rear camera modules2Manufacturer claim · high confidenceSamsung
8K recordingYesManufacturer claim · high confidenceSamsung
Manufacturer list priceNot verified
All sources3
  1. Samsung UK Galaxy S25 Edge technical specifications — SM-S937BZSGEUBSamsung · accessed 10 Sept 2026
  2. Samsung UK Galaxy S25 Edge product pageSamsung · accessed 10 Sept 2026
  3. Samsung UK current phone configurations and part numbersSamsung · accessed 10 Sept 2026
A CLEARER CHOICE

Share this comparison

The verified differences and their sources, in one link.