Skip to comparison
versus.deals
Menu
Browse versus.deals
YOUR PHONE FACE-OFF

HONOR Magic8 Pro vs OPPO Reno15 5G

Real specs. Clear sources.Exact variants · Checked 28 Sept 2026
HONOR512 GB

Magic8 Pro

6.71″ · OLED · 120 Hz · Snapdragon 8 Elite Gen 5 Mobile Platform

512 GB · 12 GB RAM · Black · UK BKQ-N49Full product profile
HONOR Magic8 Pro in Black, official product viewBlack
PricesCheck retailers

Search links open retailer results.

UK: no verified listing yet · checked daily

US: no verified listing yet · checked daily

As an eBay Partner, we may be compensated if you make a purchase.

Affiliate links

We may earn a commission. Search results can include other models; check the exact variant and final price with the retailer.

WHO EACH ONE SUITS

Choose the Magic8 Pro if…

Preferences from sourced specifications that differ, not a verdict.
See the 22 verified differences
OPPO512 GB

Reno15 5G

6.59″ · AMOLED · 120 Hz · Qualcomm Snapdragon 7 Gen 4

512 GB · 8 GB RAM · Twilight Black · UK CPH2825Full product profile
OPPO Reno15 5G in Twilight Black, official product viewTwilight Black
PricesCheck retailers

Search links open retailer results.

UK: no verified listing yet · checked daily

US: no verified listing yet · checked daily

As an eBay Partner, we may be compensated if you make a purchase.

Affiliate links

We may earn a commission. Search results can include other models; check the exact variant and final price with the retailer.

THE DIFFERENCES, MADE VISIBLE

Visual facts

Differences first. Select a topic for its graphic, sources and conditions.

How to read this comparison
How to read this comparison
  • Manufacturer facts for the exact models shown. Not a quality rating or a test result.
  • “Different” means the known values differ, not that one is better.
  • Missing or conflicting evidence is marked and never counts as a difference. Source chips hold each fact’s sources and conditions.

Not verified for either phone, so not charted: Native zoom. Missing evidence is not a difference.

SPECIFICATIONS SIDE BY SIDE6 topics
SELECTED TOPIC
01 / 06

Chipset

A different chip or core configuration is a hardware change, not a measured performance uplift.

Magic8 ProSnapdragon 8 Elite Gen 5 Mobile Platform
Reno15 5GQualcomm Snapdragon 7 Gen 4
Explore the full specifications
Magic8 Pro

0.12″ larger diagonal.

Bigger is a preference, not a quality score.

Magic8 Pro
6.71″
Reno15 5G
6.59″

Relative diagonals · illustrative shape, not actual size

DATA INCOMPLETE

Camera details matter.

Dedicated telephoto reach. No digital or crop zoom.

Magic8 Pro
Not verified
Reno15 5G
Not verified

Lens illustration · not an image-quality test

DATA INCOMPLETE

Playback on paper.

Up-to claims. Different test methods; no endurance winner.

Magic8 Pro
Not verified
Reno15 5G
Not verified

Arcs on a shared 0–40 h scale · not mixed-use battery life

WHAT CHANGES BETWEEN THEM?

Key differences

Full specifications ↓

22 verified differences, most decision-relevant first. 5 are also drawn in Visual facts above. 1 manufacturer description restating separately listed fields is grouped below. Missing information stays separate.

Typical battery capacity

In Visual facts
Magic8 Pro6270 mAh
Reno15 5G6500 mAh
Sources
Magic8 Pro

Typical UK capacity; it is not a measured battery-life result.

HONOR UK Magic8 Pro complete technical specifications
Reno15 5G

Typical UK battery capacity; not an independent runtime measurement.

OPPO UK Reno15 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2825)

Capacity, charger power and bypass operation describe different capabilities. They do not establish measured runtime or a comparable charging time; check the exact test conditions and accessories.

Maximum published wired charging power

Magic8 Pro100 W
Reno15 5G80 W
Sources
Magic8 Pro

Compatible charger and cable required.

HONOR UK Magic8 Pro complete technical specifications
Reno15 5G

Compatible charger and cable required; negotiated power depends on protocol and conditions.

OPPO UK Reno15 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2825)

Capacity, charger power and bypass operation describe different capabilities. They do not establish measured runtime or a comparable charging time; check the exact test conditions and accessories.

Camera system

Magic8 ProMain: 50 MP (f/1.6, OIS); Telephoto: 200 MP, 3.7x optical (OIS); Ultra-wide: 50 MP; Front: 50 MP + 3D depth; Video: up to 4K 120 fps
Reno15 5GMain: 50 MP (f/1.8, OIS); Telephoto: 50 MP, 3.5x optical (OIS); Ultra-wide: 8 MP; Front: 50 MP; Video: up to 4K 60 fps
Sources
Magic8 Pro

Telephoto f/2.6 with a 1/1.4-inch sensor; main 1/1.3-inch with 4-in-1 2.4 μm pixel output; ultra-wide f/2.0, 122°, 2.5 cm macro; front f/2.0. Up to 200x digital zoom; EIS+OIS stabilisation.

HONOR UK Magic8 Pro complete technical specifications
Reno15 5G

Module details: Main (wide): 50 MP, f/1.8, FOV 79°, 5P lens, AF, 2-axis OIS; Ultra-wide: 8 MP, f/2.2, FOV 116°, 5P lens, AF; Telephoto: 50 MP, 3.5× optical zoom, f/2.8, FOV 30°, 4P lens, AF, 2-axis OIS; Front: 50 MP, f/2.0, FOV 100°, 5P lens, AF

OPPO UK Reno15 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2825)

Compare the camera hardware and recording modes. Matching megapixels or zoom do not mean identical cameras.

Display specification

Magic8 Pro6.71-inch OLED; 2808 × 1256; up to 120 Hz; 6000 nits HDR peak
Reno15 5G6.59-inch AMOLED; 2760 × 1256; up to 120 Hz; 1200 nits (HBM)
Sources
Magic8 Pro

FHD+; global peak brightness 1800 nits; 1.07 billion colours; HONOR NanoCrystal Shield glass.

HONOR UK Magic8 Pro complete technical specifications
Reno15 5G

Details: 6.59-inch AMOLED, 2760 × 1256 (FHD+), 460 ppi, 93.4% screen ratio; up to 120 Hz; touch sampling up to 240 Hz (120 Hz default); 100% DCI-P3 in Standard, Natural and Vivid modes; 1.07 billion colours (10-bit); 600 nits typical (normal) and 1200 nits typical (HBM); Corning Gorilla Glass 7i cover glass

OPPO UK Reno15 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2825)

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Show 16 more verified differences

Software update policy

Magic8 ProAt least 5 years of security, corrective and functionality updates
Reno15 5GNot published
Sources
Magic8 Pro

Minimum declared on the EU product-information sheet; it does not give an Android version-upgrade count or a calendar end date.

HONOR Magic8 Pro supplier product-information sheet, model BKQ-N49
Reno15 5G

OPPO's UK pages state no software-update period or Android upgrade count for this model; it launches with ColorOS 16.0.

OPPO UK Reno15 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2825)

Distinguish Android upgrades from security coverage. A total term from launch is not the support remaining from today or from purchase.

Battery and charging

Magic8 Pro6270 mAh; 100 W wired, 80 W wireless
Reno15 5G6500 mAh; 80 W wired
Sources
Magic8 Pro

Typical capacity (rated 6090 mAh); next-gen HONOR silicon-carbon lithium-polymer. Wired HONOR SuperCharge up to 20V/5A, compatible with 11V/6A, 10V/4A, 10V/2.25A and 10V/2A. The wireless charger is a separate purchase.

HONOR UK Magic8 Pro complete technical specifications
Reno15 5G

Details: 6500 mAh / 25.48 Wh typical (6335 mAh / 24.84 Wh rated); up to 80 W SUPERVOOC or 80 W UFCS; also compatible with SUPERVOOC up to 67 W, third-party UFCS 44 W, PPS 55 W, PD 13.5 W and QC 13.5 W.

OPPO UK Reno15 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2825)

Manufacturer claims for the stated mode and equipment. Read each test condition; this is not measured everyday battery life.

Ingress protection

In Visual facts
Magic8 ProIP68 / IP69 / IP69K
Reno15 5GIP66 / IP68 / IP69
Sources
Magic8 Pro

HONOR UK lists IP68 and IP69 (IEC 60529) and IP69K (ISO 20653); the product-information sheet declares IP68 with a 2.0 m specified immersion depth. Protection is conditional and can decrease with wear; not a waterproofing guarantee.

HONOR UK Magic8 Pro complete technical specificationsHONOR Magic8 Pro supplier product-information sheet, model BKQ-N49
Reno15 5G

Conditional manufacturer rating. See the product-page test notes; not a guarantee against water damage.

OPPO UK Reno15 5G product features, images and claim conditions

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

In the Box — In the Box

Magic8 ProPhone (Built-in battery) x 1; Type-C Cable x 1; Quick Start Guide x 1; Eject Tool x 1; Warranty Card x 1; TP protective film (Attached on the phone before delivery) x 1
Reno15 5GPhone ×1; USB data cable ×1; SIM ejector tool ×1; quick guide ×1; safety guide ×1
Sources

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Manufacturer wording of separate fields (1)

Combined manufacturer descriptions whose values are listed as separate differences. Kept here so every verified difference stays in one list.

Small physical differences (3)
Configuration & compatibility details (2)

RAM and storage configuration

Magic8 Pro12 GB RAM; 512 GB storage
Reno15 5G8 GB RAM (LPDDR5X); 512 GB storage (UFS 3.1)
Sources
Magic8 Pro

Selected UK configuration; RAM is physical memory.

HONOR UK Magic8 Pro complete technical specifications
Reno15 5G

Details: 8 GB physical RAM; 512 GB storage. RAM type: LPDDR5X. Storage type: UFS 3.1.

OPPO UK Reno15 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2825)

A configuration choice: the storage tier of each exact variant compared. Most models are sold in several tiers, so this is not a difference between the models.

Regional SIM / network configuration

Magic8 ProUK model BKQ-N49. Networks: 5G (NR), 4G (LTE TDD/LTE FDD), 3G (WCDMA), 2G (GSM). SIM: SIM1 + SIM2, SIM1 + eSIM, or eSIM1 + eSIM2.
Reno15 5GUK model CPH2825; dual SIM (Nano-SIM / Nano-USIM + eSIM); 5G
Sources
Magic8 Pro

In dual-SIM use either slot can be set as primary or secondary; live-network functions depend on the carrier. Check carrier support if you plan to use it outside the UK.

HONOR UK Magic8 Pro complete technical specifications
Reno15 5G

Bands: GSM 850/900/1800/1900 MHz; WCDMA bands 1/2/4/5/8; LTE FDD bands 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/17/18/19/20/26/28/32/66; LTE TDD bands 38/39/40/41/42/43/48; 5G NR bands n1/n2/n3/n5/n7/n8/n12/n20/n26/n28/n38/n40/n41/n48/n66/n77/n78/n80/n83. UK specification; OPPO notes that live-network functions depend on the carrier. Check carrier support if you plan to use it outside the UK.

OPPO UK Reno15 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2825)

These descriptions or measurements differ. Wording alone does not establish a different capability; check the exact configuration.

Missing or non-comparable evidence (114)

Rear Camera - Auto Focus

Magic8 ProNot verified
Reno15 5GYes
Sources
Magic8 Pro

No source recorded for this side.

Reno15 5G

AF supported is listed for the ultra-wide, wide and telephoto modules.

OPPO UK Reno15 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2825)

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Front Camera - OIS

Magic8 ProNot verified
Reno15 5GNot verified
Sources
Magic8 Pro

No source recorded for this side.

Reno15 5G

Front video lists electronic stabilisation ("1080P EIS video") only. The manufacturer does not say whether the front camera has optical stabilisation.

OPPO UK Reno15 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2825)

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Claimed video playback

Magic8 ProNot verified
Reno15 5GNot verified
Sources
Magic8 Pro

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Reno15 5G

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

High Brightness Mode

Magic8 ProNot verified
Reno15 5G1200 nits
Sources
Magic8 Pro

No source recorded for this side.

Reno15 5G

Typical HBM value from the UK spec; not an HDR peak or independently measured brightness.

OPPO UK Reno15 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2825)

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Published support term

Magic8 ProNot verified
Reno15 5GNot verified
Sources
Magic8 Pro

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Reno15 5G

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

UK box contents

Magic8 ProNot verified
Reno15 5GPhone, USB data cable, SIM ejector tool, quick guide, safety guide
Sources
Magic8 Pro

No source recorded for this side.

Reno15 5G

One of each. No charger is listed; OPPO notes contents may vary by market.

OPPO UK Reno15 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2825)

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

EU label: supplier-declared battery cycles

Magic8 Pro1600 cycles
Reno15 5GNot verified
Sources
Magic8 Pro

Declared on the EU product information sheet under its standard test; not a video-playback figure or an independent test.

HONOR Magic8 Pro supplier product-information sheet, model BKQ-N49
Reno15 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

EU label: supplier-declared endurance per cycle

Magic8 Pro63 h
Reno15 5GNot verified
Sources
Magic8 Pro

Declared on the EU product information sheet under its standard test; not a video-playback figure or an independent test.

HONOR Magic8 Pro supplier product-information sheet, model BKQ-N49
Reno15 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

eSIM support

Magic8 ProNot verified
Reno15 5GYes
Sources
Magic8 Pro

No source recorded for this side.

Reno15 5G

OPPO lists Nano-SIM and Nano-USIM cards plus eSIM; carrier provisioning and network support vary.

OPPO UK Reno15 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2825)

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Headphone jack

Magic8 ProNot verified
Reno15 5GNo
Sources
Magic8 Pro

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Reno15 5G

No 3.5 mm jack: OPPO lists USB-C audio only and says analogue headphones are not supported (digital USB-C headphones only).

OPPO UK Reno15 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2825)

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Native telephoto reach

Magic8 ProNot verified
Reno15 5GNot verified
Sources
Magic8 Pro

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Reno15 5G

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Optical-quality zoom

Magic8 ProNot verified
Reno15 5GNot verified
Sources
Magic8 Pro

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Reno15 5G

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Claimed HDR peak brightness

Magic8 Pro6000 nits
Reno15 5GNot verified
Sources
Magic8 Pro

HDR peak for part of the screen, not full-screen sustained brightness; the test window is not stated. High-brightness-mode and typical figures are listed separately.

HONOR UK Magic8 Pro complete technical specifications
Reno15 5G

The manufacturer publishes typical and high-brightness-mode figures only, not an HDR peak.

OPPO UK Reno15 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2825)

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Reverse wireless charging

Magic8 ProNot verified
Reno15 5GNot verified
Sources
Magic8 Pro

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Reno15 5G

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Battery — Battery

Magic8 ProNot verified
Reno15 5G6500 mAh / 25.48 Wh (typical); 6335 mAh / 24.84 Wh (rated)
Sources
Magic8 Pro

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Battery — Capacity

Magic8 Pro6270 mAh (typical value), 6090 mAh (rated value)
Reno15 5GNot verified
Sources
Reno15 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Battery — Fast Charge

Magic8 ProNot verified
Reno15 5GSupports (max): 80 W SUPERVOOC, 80 W UFCS; compatible with: SUPERVOOC 67 W and below, third-party UFCS 44 W, PPS 55 W, PD 13.5 W, QC 13.5 W
Sources
Magic8 Pro

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Battery — Type

Magic8 ProLithium polymer battery (next-gen HONOR silicon-carbon)
Reno15 5GNot verified
Sources
Reno15 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Battery — Wired Charging

Magic8 Pro100W HONOR SuperCharge; The phone supports up to 20V/5A SuperCharge, compatible with 11V/6A, 10V/4A, 10V/2.25A, 10V/2A.
Reno15 5GNot verified
Sources
Reno15 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Battery — Wireless Charging

Magic8 Pro80W Wireless HONOR SuperCharge.
Reno15 5GNot verified
Sources
Reno15 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Camera — Rear

Magic8 ProNot verified
Reno15 5GUltra-wide angle: 8 MP, f/2.2, FOV 116°, 5P lens, AF; Wide angle: 50 MP, f/1.8, FOV 79°, 5P lens, AF, 2-axis OIS; Telephoto: 50 MP, f/2.8, FOV 30°, 4P lens, AF, 2-axis OIS
Sources
Magic8 Pro

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Camera — Shooting Mode

Magic8 ProNot verified
Reno15 5GRear: Photo, Video, Portrait, Night, PRO, Panorama, Slo-mo, Dual-view video, Time-lapse, Sticker, HI-RES, Google Lens, Underwater, Text Scanner, Doc Scanner, Movie; Front: Photo, Video, Portrait, Night, Panorama, Dual-view video, Time-lapse, Sticker, Retouch, Screen Fill Light, HI-RES
Sources
Magic8 Pro

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Cellular Network — Frequency Band

Magic8 ProNot verified
Reno15 5GGSM: 850/900/1800/1900 MHz; WCDMA: bands 1/2/4/5/8; LTE FDD: bands 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/17/18/19/20/26/28/32/66; LTE TDD: bands 38/39/40/41/42/43/48; 5G NR: n1/n2/n3/n5/n7/n8/n12/n20/n26/n28/n38/n40/n41/n48/n66/n77/n78/n80/n83
Sources
Magic8 Pro

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Cellular Network — Network Standard

Magic8 Pro5G (NR); 4G (LTE TDD/LTE FDD); 3G (WCDMA); 2G (GSM)
Reno15 5GNot verified
Sources
Reno15 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Cellular Network — SIM Card

Magic8 ProSIM1+SIM2 / SIM1+eSIM / eSIM1+eSIM2
Reno15 5GNot verified
Sources
Reno15 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Cellular Network — SIM Card Type

Magic8 ProNot verified
Reno15 5GNano-SIM card, Nano-USIM card
Sources
Magic8 Pro

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Connectivity — Bluetooth® Audio Codec

Magic8 ProNot verified
Reno15 5GSBC, AAC, LDAC, aptX, aptX HD, aptX Adaptive, LHDC 5.0
Sources
Magic8 Pro

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Connectivity — Earphone Jack

Magic8 ProNot verified
Reno15 5GType-C (digital headphones only; analogue headphones not supported)
Sources
Magic8 Pro

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Connectivity — WLAN

Magic8 ProNot verified
Reno15 5GWi-Fi 6 (802.11ax); Wi-Fi 5 (802.11ac); 802.11a/b/g/n; Wi-Fi Display; WLAN tethering; Wi-Fi 5 GHz 160 MHz; 2 × 2 MIMO
Sources
Magic8 Pro

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Connectivity and Location — Bluetooth

Magic8 ProBluetooth 6.0; SBC, AAC, LDAC, aptX, aptX HD, aptX Adaptive, aptX Lossless, LC3, LHDC 5.0
Reno15 5GNot verified
Sources
Reno15 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Connectivity and Location — Others

Magic8 ProInfrared Remote Control; PC Data Sync (Computer need install HonorSuite); Video Call (operator and third-party software); OTG (maximum output current 1A/5V during reverse power supply); USB: Type-C, USB 3.2 GEN1; Earjack: USB Type-C
Reno15 5GNot verified
Sources
Reno15 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Connectivity and Location — Positioning

Magic8 ProSupport GPS (L1+L5) / AGPS / GLONASS / BeiDou (B1I+B1C+B2a+B2b) / Galileo (E1+E5a+E5b) / QZSS (L1 + L5); Support Cellular Network Positioning/Wi-Fi Network Positioning
Reno15 5GNot verified
Sources
Reno15 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Connectivity and Location — Wi-Fi

Magic8 ProWLAN protocols: 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac/ax/be, 2x2 MIMO; WLAN frequency: 2.4 GHz, 5 GHz and 6 GHz; WLAN hotspot and WLAN Direct
Reno15 5GNot verified
Sources
Reno15 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Dimensions and Weight — Depth

Magic8 Pro8.4 mm
Reno15 5GNot verified
Sources
Reno15 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Dimensions and Weight — Height

Magic8 Pro161.15 mm
Reno15 5GNot verified
Sources
Reno15 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Dimensions and Weight — Weight

Magic8 ProApprox. 219 g (including the battery)
Reno15 5GNot verified
Sources
Reno15 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Dimensions and Weight — Width

Magic8 Pro75.0 mm
Reno15 5GNot verified
Sources
Reno15 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Display — Colour

Magic8 Pro1.07 billion colors
Reno15 5GNot verified
Sources
Reno15 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Display — Colour Gamut

Magic8 ProNot verified
Reno15 5GStandard mode: 100% DCI-P3; Natural mode: 100% DCI-P3; Vivid mode: 100% DCI-P3
Sources
Magic8 Pro

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Display — Screen Glass Material

Magic8 ProHONOR NanoCrystal Shield
Reno15 5GNot verified
Sources
Reno15 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Eco-design — Compatibility with removable memory cards

Magic8 ProNot verified
Reno15 5GIncompatible
Sources
Magic8 Pro

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Eco-design — Minimum battery endurance in cycles in number of cycles

Magic8 ProNot verified
Reno15 5G1600
Sources
Magic8 Pro

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Eco-design — Percentage of recycled content for the product or a part

Magic8 ProNot verified
Reno15 5GNot available
Sources
Magic8 Pro

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Eco-design — Weight range of critical raw materials and environmentally relevant materials

Magic8 ProNot verified
Reno15 5GCobalt in the battery: above 10 g; tantalum in capacitors: less than 0.01 g; neodymium in loudspeakers, vibration motors and other magnets: above 0.2 g; gold in all components: less than 0.02 g
Sources
Magic8 Pro

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Front Camera — Capture Mode

Magic8 ProPortrait, Filter, Capture smiles, Mirror reflection, Timer, Gesture control, Watermark, Night
Reno15 5GNot verified
Sources
Reno15 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Front Camera — Face Recognition

Magic8 Pro3D face unlock
Reno15 5GNot verified
Sources
Reno15 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Front Camera — Front Camera

Magic8 Pro50 MP front camera (f/2.0) + 3D depth camera
Reno15 5GNot verified
Sources
Reno15 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Front Camera — Image Resolution

Magic8 Pro8192 × 6144 pixels
Reno15 5GNot verified
Sources
Reno15 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Front Camera — Video Resolution

Magic8 Pro3840 × 2160 pixels
Reno15 5GNot verified
Sources
Reno15 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Front Camera — Video Shooting

Magic8 ProSupport for 4K (3840 × 2160) video recording
Reno15 5GNot verified
Sources
Reno15 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Location Technology — GNSS

Magic8 ProNot verified
Reno15 5GGPS, GLONASS, Beidou, Galileo, QZSS
Sources
Magic8 Pro

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Location Technology — Others

Magic8 ProNot verified
Reno15 5GSupports A-GPS assisted positioning, WLAN positioning, Cellular network positioning
Sources
Magic8 Pro

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Media and Audio — Audio

Magic8 Promp3/mp4/3gp/ogg/amr/aac/flac/wav
Reno15 5GNot verified
Sources
Reno15 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Media and Audio — Sound Effect

Magic8 ProHONOR Sound
Reno15 5GNot verified
Sources
Reno15 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Media and Audio — Stereo

Magic8 ProHONOR Surround Subwoofer
Reno15 5GNot verified
Sources
Reno15 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Media and Audio — Video

Magic8 Pro3gp/mp4
Reno15 5GNot verified
Sources
Reno15 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Processor — CPU Dominant Frequency

Magic8 Pro2×Prime 4.6GHz+6×Performance 3.62GHz
Reno15 5GNot verified
Sources
Reno15 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Processor — CPU Model

Magic8 ProSnapdragon 8 Elite Gen 5 Mobile Platform
Reno15 5GNot verified
Sources
Reno15 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Processor — CPU Type

Magic8 ProOcta-core
Reno15 5GNot verified
Sources
Reno15 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Rear Camera — Capture Mode

Magic8 ProAI Enhanced Portrait, Stage Mode, HD Super Burst, Smart Focus, Multi-video, AI photography, High RES, Time-lapse, Super Wide Angle, Night, Super Macro, Portrait, Pro, Slow-MO, Panorama, Filter, Watermark, Capture smiles, Video, Timer, Scan Document, Light Painting, HDR, AI Super Zoom, Magic Color, Magic Pose, AI Enhanced Night
Reno15 5GNot verified
Sources
Reno15 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Rear Camera — Focus Mode

Magic8 Pro3.7x Optical Zoom, 200x Digital Zoom
Reno15 5GNot verified
Sources
Reno15 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Rear Camera — Image Resolution

Magic8 Pro16320 × 12288 pixels
Reno15 5GNot verified
Sources
Reno15 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Rear Camera — Rear Camera

Magic8 Pro200 MP Ultra Night telephoto camera (f/2.6, 1/1.4-inch, 3.7x optical zoom, OIS); 50 MP Ultra Night main camera (f/1.6, 1/1.3-inch, OIS, 4-in-1 2.4 μm large-pixel output); 50 MP ultra-wide camera (f/2.0, 122° wide angle, 2.5 cm HD macro)
Reno15 5GNot verified
Sources
Reno15 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Rear Camera — Rear Flashlight

Magic8 ProRear single LED flash
Reno15 5GNot verified
Sources
Reno15 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Rear Camera — Stabilization Mode

Magic8 ProEIS+OIS
Reno15 5GNot verified
Sources
Reno15 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Rear Camera — Video Resolution

Magic8 Pro3840 × 2160 pixels
Reno15 5GNot verified
Sources
Reno15 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Rear Camera — Video Shooting

Magic8 ProSupport for 4K 120fps (3840 × 2160) video recording
Reno15 5GNot verified
Sources
Reno15 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Sensors — NFC

Magic8 ProCard Emulation and Reader/Writer modes only (no Peer-to-Peer); NFC sensing area: top of the phone
Reno15 5GNot verified
Sources
Reno15 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Size and Weight — Thickness

Magic8 ProNot verified
Reno15 5Gabout 7.77 mm (Twilight Black); about 7.89 mm (Aurora White)
Sources
Magic8 Pro

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

System — Operating System

Magic8 ProMagicOS 10 (Based on Android 16)
Reno15 5GNot verified
Sources
Reno15 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Video — Front

Magic8 ProNot verified
Reno15 5G4K at 60/30 fps; 1080p at 60/30 fps (with Retouch on); 720p at 30 fps; 1080p EIS video at 30 fps (with Retouch on); 4K time-lapse at 30 fps; 1080p time-lapse at 30 fps; dual-view and HDR video; video zoom up to 2× digital
Sources
Magic8 Pro

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Video — Rear

Magic8 ProNot verified
Reno15 5G4K at 60/30 fps; 1080p at 60/30 fps (with Retouch on); 720p at 30 fps; 4K stabilised video at 60/30 fps; 1080p stabilised video at 60/30 fps; 1080p slow motion at 120 fps; 720p slow motion at 240/120 fps; 4K time-lapse at 30 fps; 1080p time-lapse at 30 fps; cinematic, dual-view and HDR video; video zoom up to 3.5× optical and 18× digital
Sources
Magic8 Pro

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Water and Dust Resistance — Water and Dust Resistance

Magic8 ProSupported (IP68, IP69 and IP69K)
Reno15 5GNot verified
Sources
Reno15 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

7 shared fields have the same recorded value.

COMPARE THE DETAILS

Full specifications

All specs152 specificationsMagic8 ProReno15 5G
219g
Selected black finish, including battery; other finishes may differ.
197g
OPPO lists about 197g for the UK CPH2825 without a per-colour split; size and weight may vary by configuration, manufacturing process and measurement.
161.15 × 75 × 8.4 mm (height × width × thickness) in Black
158 × 74.83 × 7.77 mm (height × width × thickness), Twilight Black
Dimensions and Weight — Height
Sources
Reno15 5GNo source recorded
161.15 mm
Not verified
Dimensions and Weight — Width
Sources
Reno15 5GNo source recorded
75.0 mm
Not verified
Dimensions and Weight — Depth
Sources
Reno15 5GNo source recorded
8.4 mm
Not verified
Dimensions and Weight — Weight
Sources
Reno15 5GNo source recorded
Approx. 219 g (including the battery)
Not verified
Size and Weight — Height
Sources
Not verified
about 158.00 mm
Size and Weight — Width
Sources
Not verified
about 74.83 mm
Size and Weight — Thickness
Sources
Not verified
about 7.77 mm (Twilight Black); about 7.89 mm (Aurora White)
Size and Weight — Weight
Sources
Not verified
about 197 g
Eco-design — Weight range of critical raw materials and environmentally relevant materials
Sources
Not verified
Cobalt in the battery: above 10 g; tantalum in capacitors: less than 0.01 g; neodymium in loudspeakers, vibration motors and other magnets: above 0.2 g; gold in all components: less than 0.02 g
6.71″
Screen diagonal · Rectangular diagonal; rounded corners reduce viewable area.
6.59″
Screen diagonal · Full-rectangle diagonal; OPPO states the actual viewable area is smaller because of the rounded corners and camera hole.
Published peak brightnessManufacturer peak claims use different test conditions.
Sources
6000 nitsClaimed HDR peak brightness · HDR peak for part of the screen, not full-screen sustained brightness; the test window is not stated. High-brightness-mode and typical figures are listed separately.
Not verifiedComparable HDR peak brightness · The manufacturer publishes typical and high-brightness-mode figures only, not an HDR peak.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
460 ppi
120Hz
Maximum display refresh rate · Maximum advertised refresh; the active rate varies by app, content and selected mode.
120Hz
Maximum display refresh rate · Maximum 120 Hz; the active rate depends on content and the selected mode.
6.71-inch OLED; 2808 × 1256; up to 120 Hz; 6000 nits HDR peakFHD+; global peak brightness 1800 nits; 1.07 billion colours; HONOR NanoCrystal Shield glass.
6.59-inch AMOLED; 2760 × 1256; up to 120 Hz; 1200 nits (HBM)Details: 6.59-inch AMOLED, 2760 × 1256 (FHD+), 460 ppi, 93.4% screen ratio; up to 120 Hz; touch sampling up to 240 Hz (120 Hz default); 100% DCI-P3 in Standard, Natural and Vivid modes; 1.07 billion colours (10-bit); 600 nits typical (normal) and 1200 nits typical (HBM); Corning Gorilla Glass 7i cover glass
Not verifiedPixel density is not stated by the manufacturer.
460 ppi
Display — Colour
Sources
Reno15 5GNo source recorded
1.07 billion colors
Not verified
Display — Type
Sources
Reno15 5GNo source recorded
OLED
Not verified
FHD+ 1256 × 2808
FHD+ 2760 × 1256 pixels
Display — Gestures
Sources
Reno15 5GNo source recorded
Supported
Not verified
HDR peak brightness: 6000 nits; global peak brightness: 1800 nits
Normal brightness: 600 nits (typical); HBM: 1200 nits (typical)
Display — Screen Glass Material
Sources
Reno15 5GNo source recorded
HONOR NanoCrystal Shield
Not verified
Display — Screen Ratio
Sources
Not verified
93.4%
Display — Refresh Rate
Sources
Not verified
Maximum 120 Hz
Display — Touch Sampling Rate
Sources
Not verified
Maximum 240 Hz; default 120 Hz
Display — Colour Gamut
Sources
Not verified
Standard mode: 100% DCI-P3; Natural mode: 100% DCI-P3; Vivid mode: 100% DCI-P3
Display — Colour Depth
Sources
Not verified
1.07 billion colours (10-bit)
Display — Pixel Density
Sources
Not verified
460 PPI
Display — Panel
Sources
Not verified
Corning Gorilla Glass 7i + AMOLED
Display — Cover Glasses
Sources
Not verified
Corning Gorilla Glass 7i
High Brightness Mode
Sources
Not verified
1200 nitsTypical HBM value from the UK spec; not an HDR peak or independently measured brightness.
3
3
Counts every rear camera module OPPO lists, including any monochrome or depth module.
Main: 50 MP (f/1.6, OIS); Telephoto: 200 MP, 3.7x optical (OIS); Ultra-wide: 50 MP; Front: 50 MP + 3D depth; Video: up to 4K 120 fpsTelephoto f/2.6 with a 1/1.4-inch sensor; main 1/1.3-inch with 4-in-1 2.4 μm pixel output; ultra-wide f/2.0, 122°, 2.5 cm macro; front f/2.0. Up to 200x digital zoom; EIS+OIS stabilisation.
Main: 50 MP (f/1.8, OIS); Telephoto: 50 MP, 3.5x optical (OIS); Ultra-wide: 8 MP; Front: 50 MP; Video: up to 4K 60 fpsModule details: Main (wide): 50 MP, f/1.8, FOV 79°, 5P lens, AF, 2-axis OIS; Ultra-wide: 8 MP, f/2.2, FOV 116°, 5P lens, AF; Telephoto: 50 MP, 3.5× optical zoom, f/2.8, FOV 30°, 4P lens, AF, 2-axis OIS; Front: 50 MP, f/2.0, FOV 100°, 5P lens, AF
50 MP (f/2.0) + 3D depth camera
50 MP, f/2.0, FOV 100°, 5P lens, AF
Rear Camera — Rear Camera
Sources
Reno15 5GNo source recorded
200 MP Ultra Night telephoto camera (f/2.6, 1/1.4-inch, 3.7x optical zoom, OIS); 50 MP Ultra Night main camera (f/1.6, 1/1.3-inch, OIS, 4-in-1 2.4 μm large-pixel output); 50 MP ultra-wide camera (f/2.0, 122° wide angle, 2.5 cm HD macro)
Not verified
Rear Camera — Video Shooting
Sources
Reno15 5GNo source recorded
Support for 4K 120fps (3840 × 2160) video recording
Not verified
Rear Camera — Focus Mode
Sources
Reno15 5GNo source recorded
3.7x Optical Zoom, 200x Digital Zoom
Not verified
Rear Camera — Image Resolution
Sources
Reno15 5GNo source recorded
16320 × 12288 pixels
Not verified
Rear Camera — Video Resolution
Sources
Reno15 5GNo source recorded
3840 × 2160 pixels
Not verified
Rear Camera — Rear Flashlight
Sources
Reno15 5GNo source recorded
Rear single LED flash
Not verified
Rear Camera — Capture Mode
Sources
Reno15 5GNo source recorded
AI Enhanced Portrait, Stage Mode, HD Super Burst, Smart Focus, Multi-video, AI photography, High RES, Time-lapse, Super Wide Angle, Night, Super Macro, Portrait, Pro, Slow-MO, Panorama, Filter, Watermark, Capture smiles, Video, Timer, Scan Document, Light Painting, HDR, AI Super Zoom, Magic Color, Magic Pose, AI Enhanced Night
Not verified
Rear Camera — Stabilization Mode
Sources
Reno15 5GNo source recorded
EIS+OIS
Not verified
Front Camera — Front Camera
Sources
Reno15 5GNo source recorded
50 MP front camera (f/2.0) + 3D depth camera
Not verified
Front Camera — Image Resolution
Sources
Reno15 5GNo source recorded
8192 × 6144 pixels
Not verified
Front Camera — Video Resolution
Sources
Reno15 5GNo source recorded
3840 × 2160 pixels
Not verified
Front Camera — Video Shooting
Sources
Reno15 5GNo source recorded
Support for 4K (3840 × 2160) video recording
Not verified
Front Camera — Capture Mode
Sources
Reno15 5GNo source recorded
Portrait, Filter, Capture smiles, Mirror reflection, Timer, Gesture control, Watermark, Night
Not verified
Front Camera — Face Recognition
Sources
Reno15 5GNo source recorded
3D face unlock
Not verified
YesOIS listed on the 200MP telephoto and 50MP main cameras; not listed for the ultra-wide.
Yes2-axis OIS is listed for the 50MP wide and 50MP telephoto modules; not stated for the 8MP ultra-wide module.
Camera — Rear
Sources
Not verified
Ultra-wide angle: 8 MP, f/2.2, FOV 116°, 5P lens, AF; Wide angle: 50 MP, f/1.8, FOV 79°, 5P lens, AF, 2-axis OIS; Telephoto: 50 MP, f/2.8, FOV 30°, 4P lens, AF, 2-axis OIS
Camera — Front
Sources
Not verified
50 MP, f/2.0, FOV 100°, 5P lens, AF
Camera — Shooting Mode
Sources
Not verified
Rear: Photo, Video, Portrait, Night, PRO, Panorama, Slo-mo, Dual-view video, Time-lapse, Sticker, HI-RES, Google Lens, Underwater, Text Scanner, Doc Scanner, Movie; Front: Photo, Video, Portrait, Night, Panorama, Dual-view video, Time-lapse, Sticker, Retouch, Screen Fill Light, HI-RES
Rear Camera - Auto Focus
Sources
Not verified
YesAF supported is listed for the ultra-wide, wide and telephoto modules.
Front Camera - Auto Focus
Sources
Not verified
Yes
Yes80W Wireless HONOR SuperCharge.
Not verifiedOPPO's specification lists wired charging only and does not mention wireless charging, so support is unknown rather than assumed absent.
6270 mAh; 100 W wired, 80 W wirelessTypical capacity (rated 6090 mAh); next-gen HONOR silicon-carbon lithium-polymer. Wired HONOR SuperCharge up to 20V/5A, compatible with 11V/6A, 10V/4A, 10V/2.25A and 10V/2A. The wireless charger is a separate purchase.
6500 mAh; 80 W wiredDetails: 6500 mAh / 25.48 Wh typical (6335 mAh / 24.84 Wh rated); up to 80 W SUPERVOOC or 80 W UFCS; also compatible with SUPERVOOC up to 67 W, third-party UFCS 44 W, PPS 55 W, PD 13.5 W and QC 13.5 W.
6270 mAhTypical UK capacity; it is not a measured battery-life result.
6500 mAhTypical UK battery capacity; not an independent runtime measurement.
100 WCompatible charger and cable required.
80 WCompatible charger and cable required; negotiated power depends on protocol and conditions.
80 W
Not verifiedOPPO does not publish a wireless charging power for this model.
Battery — Capacity
Sources
Reno15 5GNo source recorded
6270 mAh (typical value), 6090 mAh (rated value)
Not verified
Battery — Type
Sources
Reno15 5GNo source recorded
Lithium polymer battery (next-gen HONOR silicon-carbon)
Not verified
Battery — Wired Charging
Sources
Reno15 5GNo source recorded
100W HONOR SuperCharge; The phone supports up to 20V/5A SuperCharge, compatible with 11V/6A, 10V/4A, 10V/2.25A, 10V/2A.
Not verified
Battery — Wireless Charging
Sources
Reno15 5GNo source recorded
80W Wireless HONOR SuperCharge.
Not verified
Battery — Battery
Sources
Not verified
6500 mAh / 25.48 Wh (typical); 6335 mAh / 24.84 Wh (rated)
Battery — Fast Charge
Sources
Not verified
Supports (max): 80 W SUPERVOOC, 80 W UFCS; compatible with: SUPERVOOC 67 W and below, third-party UFCS 44 W, PPS 55 W, PD 13.5 W, QC 13.5 W
Eco-design — Minimum battery endurance in cycles in number of cycles
Sources
Not verified
1600
At least 5 years of security, corrective and functionality updatesMinimum declared on the EU product-information sheet; it does not give an Android version-upgrade count or a calendar end date.
Not publishedOPPO's UK pages state no software-update period or Android upgrade count for this model; it launches with ColorOS 16.0.
eSIM support
Sources
Not verified
YesOPPO lists Nano-SIM and Nano-USIM cards plus eSIM; carrier provisioning and network support vary.
Snapdragon 8 Elite Gen 5 Mobile Platform
Qualcomm Snapdragon 7 Gen 4
12 GB RAM; 512 GB storageSelected UK configuration; RAM is physical memory.
8 GB RAM (LPDDR5X); 512 GB storage (UFS 3.1)Details: 8 GB physical RAM; 512 GB storage. RAM type: LPDDR5X. Storage type: UFS 3.1.
UK model BKQ-N49. Networks: 5G (NR), 4G (LTE TDD/LTE FDD), 3G (WCDMA), 2G (GSM). SIM: SIM1 + SIM2, SIM1 + eSIM, or eSIM1 + eSIM2.In dual-SIM use either slot can be set as primary or secondary; live-network functions depend on the carrier. Check carrier support if you plan to use it outside the UK.
UK model CPH2825; dual SIM (Nano-SIM / Nano-USIM + eSIM); 5GBands: GSM 850/900/1800/1900 MHz; WCDMA bands 1/2/4/5/8; LTE FDD bands 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/17/18/19/20/26/28/32/66; LTE TDD bands 38/39/40/41/42/43/48; 5G NR bands n1/n2/n3/n5/n7/n8/n12/n20/n26/n28/n38/n40/n41/n48/n66/n77/n78/n80/n83. UK specification; OPPO notes that live-network functions depend on the carrier. Check carrier support if you plan to use it outside the UK.
IP68 / IP69 / IP69KHONOR UK lists IP68 and IP69 (IEC 60529) and IP69K (ISO 20653); the product-information sheet declares IP68 with a 2.0 m specified immersion depth. Protection is conditional and can decrease with wear; not a waterproofing guarantee.
IP66 / IP68 / IP69Conditional manufacturer rating. See the product-page test notes; not a guarantee against water damage.
NoThe UK specification lists a physical SIM configuration.
NoThe UK specification explicitly includes physical Nano-SIM support.
MagicOS 10 (Based on Android 16)
ColorOS 16.0
Bluetooth 6.0; SBC, AAC, LDAC, aptX, aptX HD, aptX Adaptive, aptX Lossless, LC3, LHDC 5.0
Bluetooth 5.4, Low Energy
WLAN protocols: 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac/ax/be, 2x2 MIMO; WLAN frequency: 2.4 GHz, 5 GHz and 6 GHz; WLAN hotspot and WLAN Direct
Wi-Fi 6 (802.11ax), Wi-Fi 5 (802.11ac), 802.11a/b/g/n; 160 MHz channels at 5 GHz; 2×2 MIMO; Wi-Fi Display and tethering
Processor — CPU Model
Sources
Reno15 5GNo source recorded
Snapdragon 8 Elite Gen 5 Mobile Platform
Not verified
Processor — CPU Type
Sources
Reno15 5GNo source recorded
Octa-core
Not verified
Processor — CPU Dominant Frequency
Sources
Reno15 5GNo source recorded
2×Prime 4.6GHz+6×Performance 3.62GHz
Not verified
Processor — GPU
Sources
Reno15 5GNo source recorded
Adreno 840
Not verified
System — Operating System
Sources
Reno15 5GNo source recorded
MagicOS 10 (Based on Android 16)
Not verified
Memory — Memory
Sources
Reno15 5GNo source recorded
12GB+512GB
Not verified
Water and Dust Resistance — Water and Dust Resistance
Sources
Reno15 5GNo source recorded
Supported (IP68, IP69 and IP69K)
Not verified
Cellular Network — Network Standard
Sources
Reno15 5GNo source recorded
5G (NR); 4G (LTE TDD/LTE FDD); 3G (WCDMA); 2G (GSM)
Not verified
Cellular Network — SIM Card
Sources
Reno15 5GNo source recorded
SIM1+SIM2 / SIM1+eSIM / eSIM1+eSIM2
Not verified
Connectivity and Location — Wi-Fi
Sources
Reno15 5GNo source recorded
WLAN protocols: 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac/ax/be, 2x2 MIMO; WLAN frequency: 2.4 GHz, 5 GHz and 6 GHz; WLAN hotspot and WLAN Direct
Not verified
Connectivity and Location — Bluetooth
Sources
Reno15 5GNo source recorded
Bluetooth 6.0; SBC, AAC, LDAC, aptX, aptX HD, aptX Adaptive, aptX Lossless, LC3, LHDC 5.0
Not verified
Connectivity and Location — Others
Sources
Reno15 5GNo source recorded
Infrared Remote Control; PC Data Sync (Computer need install HonorSuite); Video Call (operator and third-party software); OTG (maximum output current 1A/5V during reverse power supply); USB: Type-C, USB 3.2 GEN1; Earjack: USB Type-C
Not verified
Connectivity and Location — Positioning
Sources
Reno15 5GNo source recorded
Support GPS (L1+L5) / AGPS / GLONASS / BeiDou (B1I+B1C+B2a+B2b) / Galileo (E1+E5a+E5b) / QZSS (L1 + L5); Support Cellular Network Positioning/Wi-Fi Network Positioning
Not verified
Gravity Sensor; Infrared Sensor; Fingerprint Sensor; Acceleration Sensor; Gyroscope; Compass; Ambient Light Sensor; Proximity Sensor
Proximity, ambient light, e-compass, accelerometer, gyroscope, in-display optical fingerprint sensor, infrared remote control
Sensors — NFC
Sources
Reno15 5GNo source recorded
Supported
Not verified
Sensors — NFC
Sources
Reno15 5GNo source recorded
Card Emulation and Reader/Writer modes only (no Peer-to-Peer); NFC sensing area: top of the phone
Not verified
Media and Audio — Video
Sources
Reno15 5GNo source recorded
3gp/mp4
Not verified
Media and Audio — Audio
Sources
Reno15 5GNo source recorded
mp3/mp4/3gp/ogg/amr/aac/flac/wav
Not verified
Media and Audio — Sound Effect
Sources
Reno15 5GNo source recorded
HONOR Sound
Not verified
Media and Audio — Stereo
Sources
Reno15 5GNo source recorded
HONOR Surround Subwoofer
Not verified
Phone (Built-in battery) x 1; Type-C Cable x 1; Quick Start Guide x 1; Eject Tool x 1; Warranty Card x 1; TP protective film (Attached on the phone before delivery) x 1
Phone ×1; USB data cable ×1; SIM ejector tool ×1; quick guide ×1; safety guide ×1
EU label: supplier-declared endurance per cycle
Sources
63 hDeclared on the EU product information sheet under its standard test; not a video-playback figure or an independent test.
Not verified
EU label: supplier-declared battery cycles
Sources
1600 cyclesDeclared on the EU product information sheet under its standard test; not a video-playback figure or an independent test.
Not verified
3.5 mm headphone jack
Sources
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
NoNo 3.5 mm jack: OPPO lists USB-C audio only and says analogue headphones are not supported (digital USB-C headphones only).
Storage-card support
Sources
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
No
UK box contents
Sources
Not verified
Phone, USB data cable, SIM ejector tool, quick guide, safety guideOne of each. No charger is listed; OPPO notes contents may vary by market.
Storage — RAM and ROM Capacities
Sources
Not verified
8 GB + 512 GB
Storage — RAM Type
Sources
Not verified
LPDDR5X
Storage — ROM Specifications
Sources
Not verified
UFS 3.1
Storage — Phone Storage Card
Sources
Not verified
Unsupported
Storage — USB OTG
Sources
Not verified
Supported
Video — Rear
Sources
Not verified
4K at 60/30 fps; 1080p at 60/30 fps (with Retouch on); 720p at 30 fps; 4K stabilised video at 60/30 fps; 1080p stabilised video at 60/30 fps; 1080p slow motion at 120 fps; 720p slow motion at 240/120 fps; 4K time-lapse at 30 fps; 1080p time-lapse at 30 fps; cinematic, dual-view and HDR video; video zoom up to 3.5× optical and 18× digital
Video — Front
Sources
Not verified
4K at 60/30 fps; 1080p at 60/30 fps (with Retouch on); 720p at 30 fps; 1080p EIS video at 30 fps (with Retouch on); 4K time-lapse at 30 fps; 1080p time-lapse at 30 fps; dual-view and HDR video; video zoom up to 2× digital
Chips — SoC
Sources
Not verified
Qualcomm Snapdragon 7 Gen 4 Mobile Platform
Chips — CPU
Sources
Not verified
8 cores
Chips — GPU
Sources
Not verified
Adreno 722 @ 1150 MHz
Biometrics — Fingerprint
Sources
Not verified
Supported
Biometrics — Facial Recognition
Sources
Not verified
Supported
Cellular Network — SIM 2
Sources
Not verified
Supported
Cellular Network — SIM Card Type
Sources
Not verified
Nano-SIM card, Nano-USIM card
Cellular Network — eSIM
Sources
Not verified
Supported
Cellular Network — Frequency Band
Sources
Not verified
GSM: 850/900/1800/1900 MHz; WCDMA: bands 1/2/4/5/8; LTE FDD: bands 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/17/18/19/20/26/28/32/66; LTE TDD: bands 38/39/40/41/42/43/48; 5G NR: n1/n2/n3/n5/n7/n8/n12/n20/n26/n28/n38/n40/n41/n48/n66/n77/n78/n80/n83
Connectivity — WLAN
Sources
Not verified
Wi-Fi 6 (802.11ax); Wi-Fi 5 (802.11ac); 802.11a/b/g/n; Wi-Fi Display; WLAN tethering; Wi-Fi 5 GHz 160 MHz; 2 × 2 MIMO
Connectivity — Bluetooth® Version
Sources
Not verified
Bluetooth 5.4, Low Energy
Connectivity — Bluetooth® Audio Codec
Sources
Not verified
SBC, AAC, LDAC, aptX, aptX HD, aptX Adaptive, LHDC 5.0
Connectivity — USB Interface
Sources
Not verified
USB Type-C
Connectivity — Earphone Jack
Sources
Not verified
Type-C (digital headphones only; analogue headphones not supported)
Connectivity — NFC
Sources
Not verified
Supported
Operating System — Operating System
Sources
Not verified
ColorOS 16.0
Location Technology — GNSS
Sources
Not verified
GPS, GLONASS, Beidou, Galileo, QZSS
Location Technology — Others
Sources
Not verified
Supports A-GPS assisted positioning, WLAN positioning, Cellular network positioning
Eco-design — Compatibility with removable memory cards
Sources
Not verified
Incompatible
Eco-design — Recyclability rate Rcyc
Sources
Not verified
91.12%
Eco-design — Percentage of recycled content for the product or a part
Sources
Not verified
Not available
Eco-design — Ingress protection rating
Sources
Not verified
IP68
Show unverified (8)Not verified or conflicting for both phones. Kept for completeness; never counted as a difference.
Native telephoto reach
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedHONOR's UK specification lists 4K 120fps (3840×2160) recording and does not state whether 8K is supported.
Not verifiedRear video is listed up to 4K 60 fps; 8K recording is not mentioned.
Claimed video playbackUp-to manufacturer claims. Playback protocols differ.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Published support term
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Manufacturer shop GTIN
Sources
Not verifiedHONOR's UK pages do not list the GTIN (barcode) for this model.
Not verified
Optical-quality zoom
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Reverse wireless charging
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Front Camera - OIS
Sources
Not verified
Not verifiedFront video lists electronic stabilisation ("1080P EIS video") only. The manufacturer does not say whether the front camera has optical stabilisation.
Exact variants · Manufacturer specificationsView sources
A LITTLE PERSPECTIVE. A BETTER DECISION.

Decision tools

NO LOGOS. JUST YOU.

Would you choose it blind?

Forget the brand for a moment. Which set of specs feels more like you?

Pick a phone. Then meet your match.

Manufacturer specifications verified for both phones. Your choice doesn’t change the comparison above.

Good comparisons start with good sources.7 cited sources for this pair. Every number has a story.See the evidence

No category can be scored for both phones, so no score is shown. Manufacturer battery claims can use different test conditions. Verified specifications remain visible even where a category cannot be scored.

How we calculate scores

HONOR Magic8 Pro

512 GB · checked 28 Sept 2026

Specifications & verification
Weight219 gManufacturer claim · high confidence

Selected black finish, including battery; other finishes may differ.

HONOR
Width75 mmManufacturer claim · high confidenceHONOR
Thickness8.4 mmManufacturer claim · high confidenceHONOR
Display size6.71 inchesManufacturer claim · high confidence

Rectangular diagonal; rounded corners reduce viewable area.

HONOR
Peak brightness6,000 nitsManufacturer claim · high confidence

HDR peak for part of the screen, not full-screen sustained brightness; the test window is not stated. High-brightness-mode and typical figures are listed separately.

HONOR
Claimed video playbackNot verified

Not published

Claimed charging rateNot verified

Not published

Published total supportNot verified

Not published

Wireless chargingYesManufacturer claim · high confidence

80W Wireless HONOR SuperCharge.

HONOR
Reverse wireless chargingNot verified

Not published

Headphone jackNot verified

Not published

Expandable storageNot verified

Not published

eSIM onlyNoManufacturer claim · high confidence

The UK specification lists a physical SIM configuration.

HONOR
IP ratingIP68 / IP69 / IP69KManufacturer claim · high confidence

HONOR UK lists IP68 and IP69 (IEC 60529) and IP69K (ISO 20653); the product-information sheet declares IP68 with a 2.0 m specified immersion depth. Protection is conditional and can decrease with wear; not a waterproofing guarantee.

HONORHONOR
RAM12 GBManufacturer claim · high confidenceHONOR
Pixel densityNot verified

Not published

HONOR
Maximum refresh rate120 HzManufacturer claim · high confidence

Maximum advertised refresh; the active rate varies by app, content and selected mode.

HONOR
Native telephoto reachNot verified

Not published

Claimed optical-quality reachNot verified

Not published

Rear camera modules3Manufacturer claim · high confidenceHONOR
8K recordingNot verified

Not published

HONOR
Manufacturer list priceNot verified
All sources4
  1. HONOR UK Magic8 Pro complete technical specificationsHONOR · accessed 10 Sept 2026
  2. HONOR UK Magic8 Pro display features and operating conditionsHONOR · accessed 10 Sept 2026
  3. HONOR Magic8 Pro supplier product-information sheet, model BKQ-N49HONOR · accessed 10 Sept 2026
  4. HONOR UK Magic8 Pro exact configuration and official product galleryHONOR · accessed 10 Sept 2026

OPPO Reno15 5G

512 GB · checked 28 Sept 2026

Specifications & verification
Weight197 gManufacturer claim · high confidence

OPPO lists about 197g for the UK CPH2825 without a per-colour split; size and weight may vary by configuration, manufacturing process and measurement.

OPPO
Width74.83 mmManufacturer claim · high confidenceOPPO
Thickness7.77 mmManufacturer claim · high confidenceOPPO
Display size6.59 inchesManufacturer claim · high confidence

Full-rectangle diagonal; OPPO states the actual viewable area is smaller because of the rounded corners and camera hole.

OPPOOPPO
Peak brightnessNot verified

Not published

OPPO
Claimed video playbackNot verified

Not published

Claimed charging rateNot verified

Not published

Published total supportNot verified

Not published

Wireless chargingNot verified

Not published

OPPO
Reverse wireless chargingNot verified

Not published

Headphone jackNoManufacturer claim · high confidence

No 3.5 mm jack: OPPO lists USB-C audio only and says analogue headphones are not supported (digital USB-C headphones only).

OPPO
Expandable storageNoManufacturer claim · high confidenceOPPO
eSIM onlyNoManufacturer claim · high confidence

The UK specification explicitly includes physical Nano-SIM support.

OPPO
IP ratingIP66 / IP68 / IP69Manufacturer claim · high confidence

Conditional manufacturer rating. See the product-page test notes; not a guarantee against water damage.

OPPO
RAM8 GBManufacturer claim · high confidenceOPPO
Pixel density460 ppiManufacturer claim · high confidenceOPPO
Maximum refresh rate120 HzManufacturer claim · high confidence

Maximum 120 Hz; the active rate depends on content and the selected mode.

OPPO
Native telephoto reachNot verified

Not published

Claimed optical-quality reachNot verified

Not published

Rear camera modules3Manufacturer claim · high confidence

Counts every rear camera module OPPO lists, including any monochrome or depth module.

OPPO
8K recordingNot verified

Not published

OPPO
Manufacturer list priceNot verified
All sources3
  1. OPPO UK Reno15 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2825)OPPO · accessed 10 Sept 2026
  2. OPPO UK Reno15 5G product features, images and claim conditionsOPPO · accessed 10 Sept 2026
  3. OPPO UK Reno15 5G selected colour, memory and official product galleryOPPO · accessed 10 Sept 2026
A CLEARER CHOICE

Share this comparison

The verified differences and their sources, in one link.