Skip to comparison
versus.deals
Menu
Browse versus.deals
YOUR PHONE FACE-OFF

HONOR Magic8 Pro vs OnePlus 13

Real specs. Clear sources.Exact variants · Checked 28 Sept 2026
HONOR

Magic8 Pro

6.71″ · OLED · 120 Hz · Snapdragon 8 Elite Gen 5 Mobile Platform

512 GB · 12 GB RAM · Black · UK BKQ-N49Full product profile
HONOR Magic8 Pro in Black, official product viewBlack
PricesCheck retailers

Search links open retailer results.

UK: no verified listing yet · checked daily

US: no verified listing yet · checked daily

As an eBay Partner, we may be compensated if you make a purchase.

Affiliate links

We may earn a commission. Search results can include other models; check the exact variant and final price with the retailer.

DIFFERENCES AT A GLANCE

Chipset
Magic8 Pro: Snapdragon 8 Elite Gen 5 Mobile Platform vs 13: Qualcomm Snapdragon 8 Elite
Typical battery capacity
Magic8 Pro: 6,270 mAh vs 13: 6,000 mAh
Display resolution
Magic8 Pro: 1256 × 2808 vs 13: 3168 × 1440
Front camera
Magic8 Pro: 50 MP (f/2.0) + 3D depth camera vs 13: 32 MP, f/2.4, fixed focus
Magic8 Pro first, 13 second. Different is not better: see every verified difference below.
See the 16 verified differences
OnePlus

13

6.82″ · LTPO 4.1 ProXDR · 120 Hz · Qualcomm Snapdragon 8 Elite

256 GB · 12 GB RAM · Black Eclipse · UK 5011111074Full product profile
OnePlus 13 in Black Eclipse, official product viewBlack Eclipse
PricesCheck retailers

Search links open retailer results.

UK: no verified listing yet · checked daily

US: no verified listing yet · checked daily

As an eBay Partner, we may be compensated if you make a purchase.

Affiliate links

We may earn a commission. Search results can include other models; check the exact variant and final price with the retailer.

Listed configurations: Magic8 Pro 512 GB, 13 256 GB. Storage is a tier you choose, not a difference between the models; no matching tier is listed for both yet.

THE DIFFERENCES, MADE VISIBLE

Visual facts

Differences first. Select a topic for its graphic, sources and conditions.

How to read this comparison
How to read this comparison
  • Manufacturer facts for the exact models shown. Not a quality rating or a test result.
  • “Different” means the known values differ, not that one is better.
  • Missing or conflicting evidence is marked and never counts as a difference. Source chips hold each fact’s sources and conditions.
SPECIFICATIONS SIDE BY SIDE6 topics
SELECTED TOPIC
01 / 06

Chipset

A different chip or core configuration is a hardware change, not a measured performance uplift.

Magic8 ProSnapdragon 8 Elite Gen 5 Mobile Platform
13Qualcomm Snapdragon 8 Elite

Qualcomm Oryon CPU up to 4.32 GHz; Adreno 830 GPU.

Explore the full specifications
13

0.11″ larger diagonal.

Bigger is a preference, not a quality score.

Magic8 Pro
6.71″
13
6.82″

Relative diagonals · illustrative shape, not actual size

DATA INCOMPLETE

Camera details matter.

Dedicated telephoto reach. No digital or crop zoom.

Magic8 Pro
Not verified
13
3×

Lens illustration · not an image-quality test

DATA INCOMPLETE

Playback on paper.

Up-to claims. Different test methods; no endurance winner.

Magic8 Pro
Not verified
13
Not verified

Arcs on a shared 0–40 h scale · not mixed-use battery life

WHAT CHANGES BETWEEN THEM?

Key differences

Full specifications ↓

16 verified differences, most decision-relevant first. 3 are also drawn in Visual facts above. 1 manufacturer description restating separately listed fields is grouped below. Missing information stays separate.

Typical battery capacity

In Visual facts
Magic8 Pro6270 mAh
136000 mAh
Sources
Magic8 Pro

Typical UK capacity; it is not a measured battery-life result.

HONOR UK Magic8 Pro complete technical specifications
13

Typical capacity of the serial dual-cell pack (2 × 3000 mAh); rated 2 × 2920 mAh. Not a measured runtime.

OnePlus UK OnePlus 13 specifications

Capacity, charger power and bypass operation describe different capabilities. They do not establish measured runtime or a comparable charging time; check the exact test conditions and accessories.

Camera system

Magic8 ProMain: 50 MP (f/1.6, OIS); Telephoto: 200 MP, 3.7x optical (OIS); Ultra-wide: 50 MP; Front: 50 MP + 3D depth; Video: up to 4K 120 fps
13Main: 50 MP (f/1.6, OIS); Telephoto: 50 MP 3x optical (f/2.6, OIS); Ultra-wide: 50 MP (f/2.0); Front: 32 MP (f/2.4, fixed focus); Video: up to 8K 30 fps
Sources
Magic8 Pro

Telephoto f/2.6 with a 1/1.4-inch sensor; main 1/1.3-inch with 4-in-1 2.4 μm pixel output; ultra-wide f/2.0, 122°, 2.5 cm macro; front f/2.0. Up to 200x digital zoom; EIS+OIS stabilisation.

HONOR UK Magic8 Pro complete technical specifications
13

Main: Sony LYT-808, 1/1.4", 23 mm equivalent, OIS + EIS, autofocus. Telephoto: Sony LYT-600, 1/1.95", 73 mm equivalent, OIS + EIS, autofocus. Ultra-wide: S5KJN5, 1/2.75", 15 mm equivalent, 120°, EIS, autofocus. Front: Sony IMX615, 1/2.74", fixed focus, 4K at up to 60 fps. Dolby Vision recording at 4K 60/30 fps.

OnePlus UK OnePlus 13 specifications

Compare the camera hardware and recording modes. Matching megapixels or zoom do not mean identical cameras.

Display specification

Magic8 Pro6.71-inch OLED; 2808 × 1256; up to 120 Hz; 6000 nits HDR peak
136.82-inch LTPO 4.1 ProXDR display; 3168 × 1440; 1–120 Hz; 4500 nits peak
Sources
Magic8 Pro

FHD+; global peak brightness 1800 nits; 1.07 billion colours; HONOR NanoCrystal Shield glass.

HONOR UK Magic8 Pro complete technical specifications
13

510 ppi; 19.8:9; 100% Display P3 and 10-bit colour; Ceramic Guard cover glass; 1600 nits in high-brightness mode (HBM). OnePlus does not name the emitter technology (for example AMOLED) on the UK specification page.

OnePlus UK OnePlus 13 specifications

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Software update policy

Magic8 ProAt least 5 years of security, corrective and functionality updates
13Security updates until 7 January 2031
Sources
Magic8 Pro

Minimum declared on the EU product-information sheet; it does not give an Android version-upgrade count or a calendar end date.

HONOR Magic8 Pro supplier product-information sheet, model BKQ-N49
13

End date from OnePlus's UK security-update period list; delivery can vary and chip-supplier patches may lag. The UK pages for the OnePlus 13 state no Android version-upgrade count.

OnePlus UK product security update period

Distinguish Android upgrades from security coverage. A total term from launch is not the support remaining from today or from purchase.

Show 10 more verified differences

Battery and charging

Magic8 Pro6270 mAh; 100 W wired, 80 W wireless
136000 mAh (typical); 100 W wired, 50 W wireless
Sources
Magic8 Pro

Typical capacity (rated 6090 mAh); next-gen HONOR silicon-carbon lithium-polymer. Wired HONOR SuperCharge up to 20V/5A, compatible with 11V/6A, 10V/4A, 10V/2.25A and 10V/2A. The wireless charger is a separate purchase.

HONOR UK Magic8 Pro complete technical specifications
13

Serial dual-cell battery: typical 2 × 3000 mAh (22.92 Wh), rated 2 × 2920 mAh (22.31 Wh). OnePlus lab tests: 100% in 36 minutes with the official SUPERVOOC adapter and 50% in 34 minutes with the 50 W AIRVOOC magnetic charger, from 1% with the screen off at 25 °C. Only a Type-A to C cable is listed in the box.

OnePlus UK OnePlus 13 specifications

Manufacturer claims for the stated mode and equipment. Read each test condition; this is not measured everyday battery life.

Ingress protection

In Visual facts
Magic8 ProIP68 / IP69 / IP69K
13IP68 / IP69
Sources
Magic8 Pro

HONOR UK lists IP68 and IP69 (IEC 60529) and IP69K (ISO 20653); the product-information sheet declares IP68 with a 2.0 m specified immersion depth. Protection is conditional and can decrease with wear; not a waterproofing guarantee.

HONOR UK Magic8 Pro complete technical specificationsHONOR Magic8 Pro supplier product-information sheet, model BKQ-N49
13

IEC 60529 laboratory tests: IPX8 in still fresh water 1.5 m for 30 minutes; IPX9 high-temperature spray. Resistance may decrease with wear; liquid damage is not covered by the warranty.

OnePlus UK OnePlus 13 feature page and footnotes

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Claimed HDR peak brightness

Magic8 Pro6000 nits
134500 nits
Sources
Magic8 Pro

HDR peak for part of the screen, not full-screen sustained brightness; the test window is not stated. High-brightness-mode and typical figures are listed separately.

HONOR UK Magic8 Pro complete technical specifications
13

Manufacturer peak claim; not sustained full-screen brightness or an independent measurement.

OnePlus UK OnePlus 13 specifications

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Manufacturer wording of separate fields (1)

Combined manufacturer descriptions whose values are listed as separate differences. Kept here so every verified difference stays in one list.

Small physical differences (4)
Configuration & compatibility details (3)

RAM and storage configuration

Magic8 Pro12 GB RAM; 512 GB storage
1312 GB LPDDR5X RAM; 256 GB UFS 4.0 storage
Sources
Magic8 Pro

Selected UK configuration; RAM is physical memory.

HONOR UK Magic8 Pro complete technical specifications
13

The UK store also lists a 16 GB + 512 GB Arctic Dawn configuration, which is a separate SKU. Usable storage is lower after system files.

OnePlus UK OnePlus 13 specificationsOnePlus UK OnePlus 13 store configurations

A configuration choice: the storage tier of each exact variant compared. Most models are sold in several tiers, so this is not a difference between the models.

Regional SIM / network configuration

Magic8 ProUK model BKQ-N49. Networks: 5G (NR), 4G (LTE TDD/LTE FDD), 3G (WCDMA), 2G (GSM). SIM: SIM1 + SIM2, SIM1 + eSIM, or eSIM1 + eSIM2.
13UK model; dual nano-SIM plus eSIM; 5G
Sources
Magic8 Pro

In dual-SIM use either slot can be set as primary or secondary; live-network functions depend on the carrier. Check carrier support if you plan to use it outside the UK.

HONOR UK Magic8 Pro complete technical specifications
13

UK specification bands: GSM 850/900/1800/1900; WCDMA 1/2/4/5/6/8/19; LTE FDD 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/13/17/18/19/20/25/26/28/30/32/66/71; LTE TDD 38/39/40/41/48; 5G SA n1/n2/n3/n5/n7/n8/n12/n20/n25/n28/n30/n38/n40/n41/n48/n66/n71/n75/n77/n78. eSIM availability depends on the carrier. OnePlus US sells a separate North American model (CPH2655, e.g. 12 GB + 256 GB Ebony Eclipse, SKU 5011111156); its bands and identifiers are not covered by this UK record.

OnePlus UK OnePlus 13 specificationsOnePlus US OnePlus 13 store configurations

These descriptions or measurements differ. Wording alone does not establish a different capability; check the exact configuration.

Missing or non-comparable evidence (81)

Main camera aperture

Magic8 ProNot verified
131.6 f-number
Sources
Magic8 Pro

No source recorded for this side.

13

Main (wide) rear camera; aperture alone does not determine photo quality.

OnePlus UK OnePlus 13 specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Rear 4K recording maximum

Magic8 ProNot verified
1360 fps
Sources
Magic8 Pro

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Front 4K recording maximum

Magic8 ProNot verified
1360 fps
Sources
Magic8 Pro

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Main camera optical stabilisation

Magic8 ProNot verified
13Yes
Sources
Magic8 Pro

No source recorded for this side.

13

Listed under the Wide Camera (Sony LYT-808).

OnePlus UK OnePlus 13 specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Rear camera autofocus

Magic8 ProNot verified
13Yes
Sources
Magic8 Pro

No source recorded for this side.

13

Autofocus is listed for the wide, telephoto and ultra-wide cameras.

OnePlus UK OnePlus 13 specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Front camera autofocus

Magic8 ProNot verified
13No
Sources
Magic8 Pro

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Front camera optical stabilisation

Magic8 ProNot verified
13Not verified
Sources
Magic8 Pro

No source recorded for this side.

13

The front camera lists electronic image stabilisation only; OnePlus does not state whether it has OIS.

OnePlus UK OnePlus 13 specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Claimed video playback

Magic8 ProNot verified
13Not verified
Sources
Magic8 Pro

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

13

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Declared high-brightness mode

Magic8 ProNot verified
131600 nits
Sources
Magic8 Pro

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Physical RAM type

Magic8 ProNot verified
13LPDDR5X
Sources
Magic8 Pro

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Storage technology

Magic8 ProNot verified
13UFS 4.0
Sources
Magic8 Pro

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Expandable storage

Magic8 ProNot verified
13Not verified
Sources
Magic8 Pro

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

13

The UK specification lists a dual nano-SIM slot and does not mention a memory card slot either way.

OnePlus UK OnePlus 13 specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Published support term

Magic8 ProNot verified
13Not verified
Sources
Magic8 Pro

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

13

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Alert Slider

Magic8 ProNot verified
13Yes
Sources
Magic8 Pro

No source recorded for this side.

13

Listed under Buttons alongside gesture and on-screen navigation support.

OnePlus UK OnePlus 13 specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Manufacturer charging test

Magic8 ProNot verified
131% to 100% in 36 minutes (100 W wired); up to 50% in 34 minutes (50 W wireless)
Sources
Magic8 Pro

No source recorded for this side.

13

OnePlus Test Laboratory, 18 November 2024: ambient and starting phone temperature 25 °C ± 1 °C, screen off, Smart Rapid Charging on. Actual results vary.

OnePlus UK OnePlus 13 feature page and footnotes

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

EU label: supplier-declared battery cycles

Magic8 Pro1600 cycles
13Not verified
Sources
Magic8 Pro

Declared on the EU product information sheet under its standard test; not a video-playback figure or an independent test.

HONOR Magic8 Pro supplier product-information sheet, model BKQ-N49
13

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

EU label: supplier-declared endurance per cycle

Magic8 Pro63 h
13Not verified
Sources
Magic8 Pro

Declared on the EU product information sheet under its standard test; not a video-playback figure or an independent test.

HONOR Magic8 Pro supplier product-information sheet, model BKQ-N49
13

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Fingerprint sensor

Magic8 ProNot verified
13Ultrasonic
Sources
Magic8 Pro

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Declared HDR playback formats

Magic8 ProNot verified
13Dolby Vision, HDR10+, HDR Vivid
Sources
Magic8 Pro

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Headphone jack

Magic8 ProNot verified
13Not verified
Sources
Magic8 Pro

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

13

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Native telephoto reach

Magic8 ProNot verified
13Not verified
Sources
Magic8 Pro

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

13

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Optical-quality zoom

Magic8 ProNot verified
13Not verified
Sources
Magic8 Pro

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

13

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Dedicated optical telephoto reach

Magic8 ProNot verified
133×
Sources
Magic8 Pro

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Reverse wireless charging

Magic8 ProNot verified
13Not verified
Sources
Magic8 Pro

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

13

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Published security update end date

Magic8 ProNot verified
132031-01-07
Sources
Magic8 Pro

No source recorded for this side.

13

Published UK security period; it does not promise monthly patches or Android version upgrades.

OnePlus UK product security update period

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Sensors

Magic8 ProNot verified
13Proximity sensor · Ambient light sensor · Color temperature sensor · Compass · Acceleration sensor · Gyroscopes · Ultrasonic fingerprint · Hall sensor · Laser focus sensor · Spectral sensors · Infrared remote control · Barometer
Sources
Magic8 Pro

No source recorded for this side.

13

Complete Sensors list on the OnePlus UK specification page, including the infrared remote control.

OnePlus UK OnePlus 13 specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Battery — Capacity

Magic8 Pro6270 mAh (typical value), 6090 mAh (rated value)
13Not verified
Sources
13

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Battery — Type

Magic8 ProLithium polymer battery (next-gen HONOR silicon-carbon)
13Not verified
Sources
13

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Battery — Wired Charging

Magic8 Pro100W HONOR SuperCharge; The phone supports up to 20V/5A SuperCharge, compatible with 11V/6A, 10V/4A, 10V/2.25A, 10V/2A.
13Not verified
Sources
13

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Battery — Wireless Charging

Magic8 Pro80W Wireless HONOR SuperCharge.
13Not verified
Sources
13

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Cellular Network — Network Standard

Magic8 Pro5G (NR); 4G (LTE TDD/LTE FDD); 3G (WCDMA); 2G (GSM)
13Not verified
Sources
13

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Cellular Network — SIM Card

Magic8 ProSIM1+SIM2 / SIM1+eSIM / eSIM1+eSIM2
13Not verified
Sources
13

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Connectivity and Location — Bluetooth

Magic8 ProBluetooth 6.0; SBC, AAC, LDAC, aptX, aptX HD, aptX Adaptive, aptX Lossless, LC3, LHDC 5.0
13Not verified
Sources
13

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Connectivity and Location — Others

Magic8 ProInfrared Remote Control; PC Data Sync (Computer need install HonorSuite); Video Call (operator and third-party software); OTG (maximum output current 1A/5V during reverse power supply); USB: Type-C, USB 3.2 GEN1; Earjack: USB Type-C
13Not verified
Sources
13

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Connectivity and Location — Positioning

Magic8 ProSupport GPS (L1+L5) / AGPS / GLONASS / BeiDou (B1I+B1C+B2a+B2b) / Galileo (E1+E5a+E5b) / QZSS (L1 + L5); Support Cellular Network Positioning/Wi-Fi Network Positioning
13Not verified
Sources
13

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Connectivity and Location — Wi-Fi

Magic8 ProWLAN protocols: 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac/ax/be, 2x2 MIMO; WLAN frequency: 2.4 GHz, 5 GHz and 6 GHz; WLAN hotspot and WLAN Direct
13Not verified
Sources
13

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Dimensions and Weight — Weight

Magic8 ProApprox. 219 g (including the battery)
13Not verified
Sources
13

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Display — Brightness

Magic8 ProHDR peak brightness: 6000 nits; global peak brightness: 1800 nits
13Not verified
Sources
13

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Display — Screen Glass Material

Magic8 ProHONOR NanoCrystal Shield
13Not verified
Sources
13

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Front Camera — Capture Mode

Magic8 ProPortrait, Filter, Capture smiles, Mirror reflection, Timer, Gesture control, Watermark, Night
13Not verified
Sources
13

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Front Camera — Face Recognition

Magic8 Pro3D face unlock
13Not verified
Sources
13

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Front Camera — Front Camera

Magic8 Pro50 MP front camera (f/2.0) + 3D depth camera
13Not verified
Sources
13

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Front Camera — Image Resolution

Magic8 Pro8192 × 6144 pixels
13Not verified
Sources
13

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Front Camera — Video Resolution

Magic8 Pro3840 × 2160 pixels
13Not verified
Sources
13

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Front Camera — Video Shooting

Magic8 ProSupport for 4K (3840 × 2160) video recording
13Not verified
Sources
13

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

In the Box — In the Box

Magic8 ProPhone (Built-in battery) x 1; Type-C Cable x 1; Quick Start Guide x 1; Eject Tool x 1; Warranty Card x 1; TP protective film (Attached on the phone before delivery) x 1
13Not verified
Sources
13

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Media and Audio — Audio

Magic8 Promp3/mp4/3gp/ogg/amr/aac/flac/wav
13Not verified
Sources
13

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Media and Audio — Stereo

Magic8 ProHONOR Surround Subwoofer
13Not verified
Sources
13

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Processor — CPU Dominant Frequency

Magic8 Pro2×Prime 4.6GHz+6×Performance 3.62GHz
13Not verified
Sources
13

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Processor — CPU Model

Magic8 ProSnapdragon 8 Elite Gen 5 Mobile Platform
13Not verified
Sources
13

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Rear Camera — Capture Mode

Magic8 ProAI Enhanced Portrait, Stage Mode, HD Super Burst, Smart Focus, Multi-video, AI photography, High RES, Time-lapse, Super Wide Angle, Night, Super Macro, Portrait, Pro, Slow-MO, Panorama, Filter, Watermark, Capture smiles, Video, Timer, Scan Document, Light Painting, HDR, AI Super Zoom, Magic Color, Magic Pose, AI Enhanced Night
13Not verified
Sources
13

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Rear Camera — Focus Mode

Magic8 Pro3.7x Optical Zoom, 200x Digital Zoom
13Not verified
Sources
13

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Rear Camera — Image Resolution

Magic8 Pro16320 × 12288 pixels
13Not verified
Sources
13

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Rear Camera — Rear Camera

Magic8 Pro200 MP Ultra Night telephoto camera (f/2.6, 1/1.4-inch, 3.7x optical zoom, OIS); 50 MP Ultra Night main camera (f/1.6, 1/1.3-inch, OIS, 4-in-1 2.4 μm large-pixel output); 50 MP ultra-wide camera (f/2.0, 122° wide angle, 2.5 cm HD macro)
13Not verified
Sources
13

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Rear Camera — Rear Flashlight

Magic8 ProRear single LED flash
13Not verified
Sources
13

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Rear Camera — Video Resolution

Magic8 Pro3840 × 2160 pixels
13Not verified
Sources
13

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Rear Camera — Video Shooting

Magic8 ProSupport for 4K 120fps (3840 × 2160) video recording
13Not verified
Sources
13

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Sensors — NFC

Magic8 ProCard Emulation and Reader/Writer modes only (no Peer-to-Peer); NFC sensing area: top of the phone
13Not verified
Sources
13

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Sensors — Sensors

Magic8 ProGravity Sensor; Infrared Sensor; Fingerprint Sensor; Acceleration Sensor; Gyroscope; Compass; Ambient Light Sensor; Proximity Sensor
13Not verified
Sources
13

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

System — Operating System

Magic8 ProMagicOS 10 (Based on Android 16)
13Not verified
Sources
13

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Water and Dust Resistance — Water and Dust Resistance

Magic8 ProSupported (IP68, IP69 and IP69K)
13Not verified
Sources
13

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

USB connection

Magic8 ProNot verified
13USB 3.2 Gen 1 Type-C
Sources
Magic8 Pro

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

9 shared fields have the same recorded value.

COMPARE THE DETAILS

Full specifications

All specs117 specificationsMagic8 Pro13
219g
Selected black finish, including battery; other finishes may differ.
213g
Black Eclipse / Arctic Dawn: 213 g. Midnight Ocean is listed at 210 g.
161.15 × 75 × 8.4 mm (height × width × thickness) in Black
162.9 × 76.5 × 8.5 mm (height × width × depth); Black Eclipse finishMidnight Ocean is listed at 8.9 mm thick.
slab
slabSingle-screen bar phone; no folding display is listed.
Dimensions and Weight — Height
Sources
161.15 mm
Not verified
Dimensions and Weight — Width
Sources
75.0 mm
Not verified
Dimensions and Weight — Depth
Sources
8.4 mm
Not verified
Dimensions and Weight — Weight
Sources
Approx. 219 g (including the battery)
Not verified
6.71″
Screen diagonal · Rectangular diagonal; rounded corners reduce viewable area.
6.82″
Published peak brightnessManufacturer peak claims use different test conditions.Differs
Sources
6000 nits
Claimed HDR peak brightness · HDR peak for part of the screen, not full-screen sustained brightness; the test window is not stated. High-brightness-mode and typical figures are listed separately.
4500 nits
Claimed peak brightness · Manufacturer peak claim; not sustained full-screen brightness or an independent measurement.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
510 ppi
120Hz
Maximum display refresh rate · Maximum advertised refresh; the active rate varies by app, content and selected mode.
120Hz
6.71-inch OLED; 2808 × 1256; up to 120 Hz; 6000 nits HDR peakFHD+; global peak brightness 1800 nits; 1.07 billion colours; HONOR NanoCrystal Shield glass.
6.82-inch LTPO 4.1 ProXDR display; 3168 × 1440; 1–120 Hz; 4500 nits peak510 ppi; 19.8:9; 100% Display P3 and 10-bit colour; Ceramic Guard cover glass; 1600 nits in high-brightness mode (HBM). OnePlus does not name the emitter technology (for example AMOLED) on the UK specification page.
1256 × 2808
3168 × 1440
Not verifiedPixel density is not stated by the manufacturer.
510 ppi
Display — Size
Sources
6.71 inches
Not verified
Display — Colour
Sources
1.07 billion colors
Not verified
Display — Type
Sources
OLED
Not verified
Display — Resolution
Sources
FHD+ 1256 × 2808
Not verified
Display — Gestures
Sources
Supported
Not verified
Display — Brightness
Sources
HDR peak brightness: 6000 nits; global peak brightness: 1800 nits
Not verified
Display — Screen Glass Material
Sources
HONOR NanoCrystal Shield
Not verified
Declared high-brightness mode
Sources
Magic8 ProNo source recorded
Not verified
1600 nits
3
3
Counts the wide, telephoto and ultra-wide rear cameras OnePlus lists; the flash and front camera are not counted.
Not verifiedHONOR's UK specification lists 4K 120fps (3840×2160) recording and does not state whether 8K is supported.
YesRear cameras, 8K at 30 fps.
Main: 50 MP (f/1.6, OIS); Telephoto: 200 MP, 3.7x optical (OIS); Ultra-wide: 50 MP; Front: 50 MP + 3D depth; Video: up to 4K 120 fpsTelephoto f/2.6 with a 1/1.4-inch sensor; main 1/1.3-inch with 4-in-1 2.4 μm pixel output; ultra-wide f/2.0, 122°, 2.5 cm macro; front f/2.0. Up to 200x digital zoom; EIS+OIS stabilisation.
Main: 50 MP (f/1.6, OIS); Telephoto: 50 MP 3x optical (f/2.6, OIS); Ultra-wide: 50 MP (f/2.0); Front: 32 MP (f/2.4, fixed focus); Video: up to 8K 30 fpsMain: Sony LYT-808, 1/1.4", 23 mm equivalent, OIS + EIS, autofocus. Telephoto: Sony LYT-600, 1/1.95", 73 mm equivalent, OIS + EIS, autofocus. Ultra-wide: S5KJN5, 1/2.75", 15 mm equivalent, 120°, EIS, autofocus. Front: Sony IMX615, 1/2.74", fixed focus, 4K at up to 60 fps. Dolby Vision recording at 4K 60/30 fps.
50 MP (f/2.0) + 3D depth camera
32 MP, f/2.4, fixed focus
Rear Camera — Rear Camera
Sources
200 MP Ultra Night telephoto camera (f/2.6, 1/1.4-inch, 3.7x optical zoom, OIS); 50 MP Ultra Night main camera (f/1.6, 1/1.3-inch, OIS, 4-in-1 2.4 μm large-pixel output); 50 MP ultra-wide camera (f/2.0, 122° wide angle, 2.5 cm HD macro)
Not verified
Rear Camera — Video Shooting
Sources
Support for 4K 120fps (3840 × 2160) video recording
Not verified
Rear Camera — Focus Mode
Sources
3.7x Optical Zoom, 200x Digital Zoom
Not verified
Rear Camera — Image Resolution
Sources
16320 × 12288 pixels
Not verified
Rear Camera — Video Resolution
Sources
3840 × 2160 pixels
Not verified
Rear Camera — Rear Flashlight
Sources
Rear single LED flash
Not verified
Rear Camera — Capture Mode
Sources
AI Enhanced Portrait, Stage Mode, HD Super Burst, Smart Focus, Multi-video, AI photography, High RES, Time-lapse, Super Wide Angle, Night, Super Macro, Portrait, Pro, Slow-MO, Panorama, Filter, Watermark, Capture smiles, Video, Timer, Scan Document, Light Painting, HDR, AI Super Zoom, Magic Color, Magic Pose, AI Enhanced Night
Not verified
Rear Camera — Stabilization Mode
Sources
EIS+OIS
Not verified
Front Camera — Front Camera
Sources
50 MP front camera (f/2.0) + 3D depth camera
Not verified
Front Camera — Image Resolution
Sources
8192 × 6144 pixels
Not verified
Front Camera — Video Resolution
Sources
3840 × 2160 pixels
Not verified
Front Camera — Video Shooting
Sources
Support for 4K (3840 × 2160) video recording
Not verified
Front Camera — Capture Mode
Sources
Portrait, Filter, Capture smiles, Mirror reflection, Timer, Gesture control, Watermark, Night
Not verified
Front Camera — Face Recognition
Sources
3D face unlock
Not verified
YesOIS listed on the 200MP telephoto and 50MP main cameras; not listed for the ultra-wide.
YesOIS is listed for the wide and telephoto cameras; the ultra-wide lists EIS only.
Dedicated optical telephoto reach
Sources
Magic8 ProNo source recorded
Not verified
3×
Main camera aperture
Sources
Magic8 ProNo source recorded
Not verified
1.6 f-numberMain (wide) rear camera; aperture alone does not determine photo quality.
Rear camera autofocus
Sources
Magic8 ProNo source recorded
Not verified
YesAutofocus is listed for the wide, telephoto and ultra-wide cameras.
Main camera optical stabilisation
Sources
Magic8 ProNo source recorded
Not verified
YesListed under the Wide Camera (Sony LYT-808).
Front camera autofocus
Sources
Magic8 ProNo source recorded
Not verified
No
Rear 4K recording maximum
Sources
Magic8 ProNo source recorded
Not verified
60 fps
Front 4K recording maximum
Sources
Magic8 ProNo source recorded
Not verified
60 fps
Yes80W Wireless HONOR SuperCharge.
Yes
6270 mAh; 100 W wired, 80 W wirelessTypical capacity (rated 6090 mAh); next-gen HONOR silicon-carbon lithium-polymer. Wired HONOR SuperCharge up to 20V/5A, compatible with 11V/6A, 10V/4A, 10V/2.25A and 10V/2A. The wireless charger is a separate purchase.
6000 mAh (typical); 100 W wired, 50 W wirelessSerial dual-cell battery: typical 2 × 3000 mAh (22.92 Wh), rated 2 × 2920 mAh (22.31 Wh). OnePlus lab tests: 100% in 36 minutes with the official SUPERVOOC adapter and 50% in 34 minutes with the 50 W AIRVOOC magnetic charger, from 1% with the screen off at 25 °C. Only a Type-A to C cable is listed in the box.
6270 mAhTypical UK capacity; it is not a measured battery-life result.
6000 mAhTypical capacity of the serial dual-cell pack (2 × 3000 mAh); rated 2 × 2920 mAh. Not a measured runtime.
100 WCompatible charger and cable required.
100 WOnePlus's 1–100% in 36 minutes lab test used the official SUPERVOOC Power Adapter with Smart Rapid Charging Mode turned on.
80 W
50 WOnePlus's up-to-50% in 34 minutes lab test used the official OnePlus AIRVOOC 50W Magnetic Charger with Smart Rapid Charging Mode turned on.
Battery — Capacity
Sources
6270 mAh (typical value), 6090 mAh (rated value)
Not verified
Battery — Type
Sources
Lithium polymer battery (next-gen HONOR silicon-carbon)
Not verified
Battery — Wired Charging
Sources
100W HONOR SuperCharge; The phone supports up to 20V/5A SuperCharge, compatible with 11V/6A, 10V/4A, 10V/2.25A, 10V/2A.
Not verified
Battery — Wireless Charging
Sources
80W Wireless HONOR SuperCharge.
Not verified
Manufacturer charging test
Sources
Not verified
1% to 100% in 36 minutes (100 W wired); up to 50% in 34 minutes (50 W wireless)OnePlus Test Laboratory, 18 November 2024: ambient and starting phone temperature 25 °C ± 1 °C, screen off, Smart Rapid Charging on. Actual results vary.
At least 5 years of security, corrective and functionality updatesMinimum declared on the EU product-information sheet; it does not give an Android version-upgrade count or a calendar end date.
Security updates until 7 January 2031End date from OnePlus's UK security-update period list; delivery can vary and chip-supplier patches may lag. The UK pages for the OnePlus 13 state no Android version-upgrade count.
Snapdragon 8 Elite Gen 5 Mobile Platform
Qualcomm Snapdragon 8 EliteQualcomm Oryon CPU up to 4.32 GHz; Adreno 830 GPU.
12 GB RAM; 512 GB storageSelected UK configuration; RAM is physical memory.
12 GB LPDDR5X RAM; 256 GB UFS 4.0 storageThe UK store also lists a 16 GB + 512 GB Arctic Dawn configuration, which is a separate SKU. Usable storage is lower after system files.
UK model BKQ-N49. Networks: 5G (NR), 4G (LTE TDD/LTE FDD), 3G (WCDMA), 2G (GSM). SIM: SIM1 + SIM2, SIM1 + eSIM, or eSIM1 + eSIM2.In dual-SIM use either slot can be set as primary or secondary; live-network functions depend on the carrier. Check carrier support if you plan to use it outside the UK.
UK model; dual nano-SIM plus eSIM; 5GUK specification bands: GSM 850/900/1800/1900; WCDMA 1/2/4/5/6/8/19; LTE FDD 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/13/17/18/19/20/25/26/28/30/32/66/71; LTE TDD 38/39/40/41/48; 5G SA n1/n2/n3/n5/n7/n8/n12/n20/n25/n28/n30/n38/n40/n41/n48/n66/n71/n75/n77/n78. eSIM availability depends on the carrier. OnePlus US sells a separate North American model (CPH2655, e.g. 12 GB + 256 GB Ebony Eclipse, SKU 5011111156); its bands and identifiers are not covered by this UK record.
OLED
LTPO 4.1 ProXDROnePlus names the backplane (LTPO 4.1) and its ProXDR branding, not the emitter technology.
IP68 / IP69 / IP69KHONOR UK lists IP68 and IP69 (IEC 60529) and IP69K (ISO 20653); the product-information sheet declares IP68 with a 2.0 m specified immersion depth. Protection is conditional and can decrease with wear; not a waterproofing guarantee.
IP68 / IP69IEC 60529 laboratory tests: IPX8 in still fresh water 1.5 m for 30 minutes; IPX9 high-temperature spray. Resistance may decrease with wear; liquid damage is not covered by the warranty.
NoThe UK specification lists a physical SIM configuration.
No
MagicOS 10 (Based on Android 16)
OxygenOS 15.0 based on Android 15Operating system at launch as listed; OnePlus says it may be updated.
Bluetooth 6.0; SBC, AAC, LDAC, aptX, aptX HD, aptX Adaptive, aptX Lossless, LC3, LHDC 5.0
5.4Codecs: SBC, AAC, aptX, aptX HD, LDAC, LHDC 5.0.
WLAN protocols: 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac/ax/be, 2x2 MIMO; WLAN frequency: 2.4 GHz, 5 GHz and 6 GHz; WLAN hotspot and WLAN Direct
Wi-Fi 7; 2×2 MIMO; 160 MHz at 5 GHz, 320 MHz at 6 GHz
Processor — CPU Model
Sources
Snapdragon 8 Elite Gen 5 Mobile Platform
Not verified
Processor — CPU Type
Sources
Octa-core
Not verified
Processor — CPU Dominant Frequency
Sources
2×Prime 4.6GHz+6×Performance 3.62GHz
Not verified
Processor — GPU
Sources
Adreno 840
Not verified
System — Operating System
Sources
MagicOS 10 (Based on Android 16)
Not verified
Memory — Memory
Sources
12GB+512GB
Not verified
Water and Dust Resistance — Water and Dust Resistance
Sources
Supported (IP68, IP69 and IP69K)
Not verified
Cellular Network — Network Standard
Sources
5G (NR); 4G (LTE TDD/LTE FDD); 3G (WCDMA); 2G (GSM)
Not verified
Cellular Network — SIM Card
Sources
SIM1+SIM2 / SIM1+eSIM / eSIM1+eSIM2
Not verified
Connectivity and Location — Wi-Fi
Sources
WLAN protocols: 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac/ax/be, 2x2 MIMO; WLAN frequency: 2.4 GHz, 5 GHz and 6 GHz; WLAN hotspot and WLAN Direct
Not verified
Connectivity and Location — Bluetooth
Sources
Bluetooth 6.0; SBC, AAC, LDAC, aptX, aptX HD, aptX Adaptive, aptX Lossless, LC3, LHDC 5.0
Not verified
Connectivity and Location — Others
Sources
Infrared Remote Control; PC Data Sync (Computer need install HonorSuite); Video Call (operator and third-party software); OTG (maximum output current 1A/5V during reverse power supply); USB: Type-C, USB 3.2 GEN1; Earjack: USB Type-C
Not verified
Connectivity and Location — Positioning
Sources
Support GPS (L1+L5) / AGPS / GLONASS / BeiDou (B1I+B1C+B2a+B2b) / Galileo (E1+E5a+E5b) / QZSS (L1 + L5); Support Cellular Network Positioning/Wi-Fi Network Positioning
Not verified
Sensors — Sensors
Sources
Gravity Sensor; Infrared Sensor; Fingerprint Sensor; Acceleration Sensor; Gyroscope; Compass; Ambient Light Sensor; Proximity Sensor
Not verified
Sensors — NFC
Sources
Supported
Not verified
Sensors — NFC
Sources
Card Emulation and Reader/Writer modes only (no Peer-to-Peer); NFC sensing area: top of the phone
Not verified
Media and Audio — Video
Sources
3gp/mp4
Not verified
Media and Audio — Audio
Sources
mp3/mp4/3gp/ogg/amr/aac/flac/wav
Not verified
Media and Audio — Sound Effect
Sources
HONOR Sound
Not verified
Media and Audio — Stereo
Sources
HONOR Surround Subwoofer
Not verified
In the Box — In the Box
Sources
Phone (Built-in battery) x 1; Type-C Cable x 1; Quick Start Guide x 1; Eject Tool x 1; Warranty Card x 1; TP protective film (Attached on the phone before delivery) x 1
Not verified
EU label: supplier-declared endurance per cycle
Sources
63 hDeclared on the EU product information sheet under its standard test; not a video-playback figure or an independent test.
Not verified
EU label: supplier-declared battery cycles
Sources
1600 cyclesDeclared on the EU product information sheet under its standard test; not a video-playback figure or an independent test.
Not verified
82440110001010002807
5011111074
Physical RAM type
Sources
Magic8 ProNo source recorded
Not verified
LPDDR5X
Storage technology
Sources
Magic8 ProNo source recorded
Not verified
UFS 4.0
USB connection
Sources
Magic8 ProNo source recorded
Not verified
USB 3.2 Gen 1 Type-C
Fingerprint sensor
Sources
Magic8 ProNo source recorded
Not verified
Ultrasonic
Sensors
Sources
Magic8 ProNo source recorded
Not verified
Proximity sensor · Ambient light sensor · Color temperature sensor · Compass · Acceleration sensor · Gyroscopes · Ultrasonic fingerprint · Hall sensor · Laser focus sensor · Spectral sensors · Infrared remote control · BarometerComplete Sensors list on the OnePlus UK specification page, including the infrared remote control.
Alert Slider
Sources
Magic8 ProNo source recorded
Not verified
YesListed under Buttons alongside gesture and on-screen navigation support.
Declared HDR playback formats
Sources
Magic8 ProNo source recorded
Not verified
Dolby Vision, HDR10+, HDR Vivid
Published security update end date
Sources
Magic8 ProNo source recorded
Not verified
2031-01-07Published UK security period; it does not promise monthly patches or Android version upgrades.
Show unverified (10)Not verified or conflicting for both phones. Kept for completeness; never counted as a difference.
Native telephoto reach
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Claimed video playbackUp-to manufacturer claims. Playback protocols differ.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Published support term
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Manufacturer shop GTIN
Sources
Not verifiedHONOR's UK pages do not list the GTIN (barcode) for this model.
Not verified
Optical-quality zoom
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Reverse wireless charging
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Headphone jack
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Memory card support
Sources
Magic8 ProNo source recorded
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedThe UK specification lists a dual nano-SIM slot and does not mention a memory card slot either way.
Front camera optical stabilisation
Sources
Magic8 ProNo source recorded
Not verified
Not verifiedThe front camera lists electronic image stabilisation only; OnePlus does not state whether it has OIS.
Minimum promised Android OS upgrades
Sources
Not verified
Not verifiedOnePlus's UK specification and feature pages for the OnePlus 13 state no Android version-upgrade commitment.
Exact variants · Manufacturer specificationsView sources
A LITTLE PERSPECTIVE. A BETTER DECISION.

Decision tools

NO LOGOS. JUST YOU.

Would you choose it blind?

Forget the brand for a moment. Which set of specs feels more like you?

Pick a phone. Then meet your match.

Manufacturer specifications verified for both phones. Your choice doesn’t change the comparison above.

Good comparisons start with good sources.9 cited sources for this pair. Every number has a story.See the evidence

No category can be scored for both phones, so no score is shown. Manufacturer battery claims can use different test conditions. Verified specifications remain visible even where a category cannot be scored.

How we calculate scores

HONOR Magic8 Pro

512 GB · checked 28 Sept 2026

Specifications & verification
Weight219 gManufacturer claim · high confidence

Selected black finish, including battery; other finishes may differ.

HONOR
Width75 mmManufacturer claim · high confidenceHONOR
Thickness8.4 mmManufacturer claim · high confidenceHONOR
Display size6.71 inchesManufacturer claim · high confidence

Rectangular diagonal; rounded corners reduce viewable area.

HONOR
Peak brightness6,000 nitsManufacturer claim · high confidence

HDR peak for part of the screen, not full-screen sustained brightness; the test window is not stated. High-brightness-mode and typical figures are listed separately.

HONOR
Claimed video playbackNot verified

Not published

Claimed charging rateNot verified

Not published

Published total supportNot verified

Not published

Wireless chargingYesManufacturer claim · high confidence

80W Wireless HONOR SuperCharge.

HONOR
Reverse wireless chargingNot verified

Not published

Headphone jackNot verified

Not published

Expandable storageNot verified

Not published

eSIM onlyNoManufacturer claim · high confidence

The UK specification lists a physical SIM configuration.

HONOR
IP ratingIP68 / IP69 / IP69KManufacturer claim · high confidence

HONOR UK lists IP68 and IP69 (IEC 60529) and IP69K (ISO 20653); the product-information sheet declares IP68 with a 2.0 m specified immersion depth. Protection is conditional and can decrease with wear; not a waterproofing guarantee.

HONORHONOR
RAM12 GBManufacturer claim · high confidenceHONOR
Pixel densityNot verified

Not published

HONOR
Maximum refresh rate120 HzManufacturer claim · high confidence

Maximum advertised refresh; the active rate varies by app, content and selected mode.

HONOR
Native telephoto reachNot verified

Not published

Claimed optical-quality reachNot verified

Not published

Rear camera modules3Manufacturer claim · high confidenceHONOR
8K recordingNot verified

Not published

HONOR
Manufacturer list priceNot verified
All sources4
  1. HONOR UK Magic8 Pro complete technical specificationsHONOR · accessed 10 Sept 2026
  2. HONOR UK Magic8 Pro display features and operating conditionsHONOR · accessed 10 Sept 2026
  3. HONOR Magic8 Pro supplier product-information sheet, model BKQ-N49HONOR · accessed 10 Sept 2026
  4. HONOR UK Magic8 Pro exact configuration and official product galleryHONOR · accessed 10 Sept 2026

OnePlus 13

256 GB · checked 28 Sept 2026

Specifications & verification
Weight213 gManufacturer claim · high confidence

Black Eclipse / Arctic Dawn: 213 g. Midnight Ocean is listed at 210 g.

OnePlus
Width76.5 mmManufacturer claim · high confidenceOnePlus
Thickness8.5 mmManufacturer claim · high confidenceOnePlus
Display size6.82 inchesManufacturer claim · high confidenceOnePlus
Peak brightness4,500 nitsManufacturer claim · high confidence

Manufacturer peak claim; not sustained full-screen brightness or an independent measurement.

OnePlus
Claimed video playbackNot verified

Not published

Claimed charging rateNot verified

Not published

Published total supportNot verified

Not published

Wireless chargingYesManufacturer claim · high confidenceOnePlus
Reverse wireless chargingNot verified

Not published

Headphone jackNot verified

Not published

Expandable storageNot verified

Not published

OnePlus
eSIM onlyNoManufacturer claim · high confidenceOnePlus
IP ratingIP68 / IP69Manufacturer claim · high confidence

IEC 60529 laboratory tests: IPX8 in still fresh water 1.5 m for 30 minutes; IPX9 high-temperature spray. Resistance may decrease with wear; liquid damage is not covered by the warranty.

OnePlus
RAM12 GBManufacturer claim · high confidenceOnePlus
Pixel density510 ppiManufacturer claim · high confidenceOnePlus
Maximum refresh rate120 HzManufacturer claim · high confidenceOnePlus
Native telephoto reachNot verified

Not published

Claimed optical-quality reachNot verified

Not published

Rear camera modules3Calculated from sources · medium confidence

Counts the wide, telephoto and ultra-wide rear cameras OnePlus lists; the flash and front camera are not counted.

OnePlus
8K recordingYesManufacturer claim · high confidence

Rear cameras, 8K at 30 fps.

OnePlus
Manufacturer list priceNot verified
All sources5
  1. OnePlus UK OnePlus 13 specificationsOnePlus · accessed 26 Sept 2026
  2. OnePlus UK OnePlus 13 store configurationsOnePlus · accessed 26 Sept 2026
  3. OnePlus UK OnePlus 13 feature page and footnotesOnePlus · accessed 26 Sept 2026
  4. OnePlus UK product security update periodOnePlus · accessed 26 Sept 2026
  5. OnePlus US OnePlus 13 store configurationsOnePlus · accessed 26 Sept 2026
A CLEARER CHOICE

Share this comparison

The verified differences and their sources, in one link.