Skip to comparison
versus.deals
Menu
Browse versus.deals
YOUR PHONE FACE-OFF

HONOR Magic8 Lite vs OPPO A5

Real specs. Clear sources.Exact variants · Checked 28 Sept 2026
HONOR

Magic8 Lite

6.79″ · AMOLED · 120 Hz · Snapdragon 6 Gen 4

512 GB · 8 GB RAM · Midnight Black · UK MTN-NX1MFull product profile
HONOR Magic8 Lite in Midnight Black, official product viewMidnight Black
PricesCheck retailers

Search links open retailer results.

UK: no verified listing yet · checked daily

US: no verified listing yet · checked daily

As an eBay Partner, we may be compensated if you make a purchase.

Affiliate links

We may earn a commission. Search results can include other models; check the exact variant and final price with the retailer.

DIFFERENCES AT A GLANCE

Chipset
Magic8 Lite: Snapdragon 6 Gen 4 vs A5: Snapdragon 6s 4G Gen 1
Typical battery capacity
Magic8 Lite: 7,500 mAh vs A5: 6,000 mAh
Maximum published wired charging power
Magic8 Lite: 66 W vs A5: 45 W
Maximum display refresh rate
Magic8 Lite: 120 Hz vs A5: 90 Hz
Magic8 Lite first, A5 second. Different is not better: see every verified difference below.
See the 21 verified differences
OPPO

A5

6.67″ · LCD · 90 Hz · Snapdragon 6s 4G Gen 1

128 GB · 4 GB RAM · Mist White · UK CPH2727Full product profile
OPPO A5 in Mist White, official product viewMist White
PricesCheck retailers

Search links open retailer results.

UK: no verified listing yet · checked daily

US: no verified listing yet · checked daily

As an eBay Partner, we may be compensated if you make a purchase.

Affiliate links

We may earn a commission. Search results can include other models; check the exact variant and final price with the retailer.

Listed configurations: Magic8 Lite 512 GB, A5 128 GB. Storage is a tier you choose, not a difference between the models; no matching tier is listed for both yet.

THE DIFFERENCES, MADE VISIBLE

Visual facts

Differences first. Select a topic for its graphic, sources and conditions.

How to read this comparison
How to read this comparison
  • Manufacturer facts for the exact models shown. Not a quality rating or a test result.
  • “Different” means the known values differ, not that one is better.
  • Missing or conflicting evidence is marked and never counts as a difference. Source chips hold each fact’s sources and conditions.

Not verified for either phone, so not charted: Native zoom. Missing evidence is not a difference.

SPECIFICATIONS SIDE BY SIDE6 topics
SELECTED TOPIC
01 / 06

Chipset

A different chip or core configuration is a hardware change, not a measured performance uplift.

Explore the full specifications
Magic8 Lite

0.12″ larger diagonal.

Bigger is a preference, not a quality score.

Magic8 Lite
6.79″
A5
6.67″

Relative diagonals · illustrative shape, not actual size

DATA INCOMPLETE

Camera details matter.

Dedicated telephoto reach. No digital or crop zoom.

Magic8 Lite
Not verified
A5
Not verified

Lens illustration · not an image-quality test

DATA INCOMPLETE

Playback on paper.

Up-to claims. Different test methods; no endurance winner.

Magic8 Lite
Not verified
A5
Not verified

Arcs on a shared 0–40 h scale · not mixed-use battery life

WHAT CHANGES BETWEEN THEM?

Key differences

Full specifications ↓

21 verified differences, most decision-relevant first. 4 are also drawn in Visual facts above. 1 manufacturer description restating separately listed fields is grouped below. Missing information stays separate.

Typical battery capacity

In Visual facts
Magic8 Lite7500 mAh
A56000 mAh
Sources
Magic8 Lite

Typical UK capacity; it is not a measured battery-life result.

HONOR UK Magic8 Lite complete technical specifications
A5

Typical UK battery capacity; not an independent runtime measurement.

OPPO UK A5 complete technical specifications (CPH2727)

Capacity, charger power and bypass operation describe different capabilities. They do not establish measured runtime or a comparable charging time; check the exact test conditions and accessories.

Maximum published wired charging power

Magic8 Lite66 W
A545 W
Sources
Magic8 Lite

Compatible charger and cable required.

HONOR UK Magic8 Lite complete technical specifications
A5

Compatible charger and cable required; negotiated power depends on protocol and conditions.

OPPO UK A5 complete technical specifications (CPH2727)

Capacity, charger power and bypass operation describe different capabilities. They do not establish measured runtime or a comparable charging time; check the exact test conditions and accessories.

Camera system

Magic8 LiteMain: 108 MP (f/1.75, OIS); Second camera: 5 MP (f/2.2); Front: 16 MP (f/2.45)
A5Main: 50 MP (f/1.8); Monochrome: 2 MP; Front: 5 MP; Video: up to 1080p 30 fps
Sources
Magic8 Lite

HONOR's UK spec calls the 5 MP camera 'Wide' without stating its role (ultra-wide, macro or depth), so it is shown as the second camera.

HONOR UK Magic8 Lite complete technical specifications
A5

Module details: Main (wide): 50 MP, f/1.8, FOV 76°, 5P lens, AF; Monochrome: 2 MP, f/2.4, FOV 89°, 3P lens; Front: 5 MP, f/2.2, FOV 77°, 3P lens

OPPO UK A5 complete technical specifications (CPH2727)

Compare the camera hardware and recording modes. Matching megapixels or zoom do not mean identical cameras.

Display specification

Magic8 Lite6.79-inch AMOLED; 2640 × 1200; up to 120 Hz; 6000 nits peak (APL type)
A56.67-inch LCD; 1604 × 720; up to 90 Hz; 1000 nits (HBM)
Sources
Magic8 Lite

HONOR also lists 1800 nits (HBM) and 800 nits typical; 1.07 billion colours, 100% DCI-P3; eye comfort: Circadian Night Display, Dynamic Dimming, 3840 Hz PWM dimming; aluminosilicate glass.

HONOR UK Magic8 Lite complete technical specificationsHONOR UK Magic8 Lite display features and operating conditions
A5

Details: 6.67-inch LCD; 1604 × 720 pixels; 264 ppi; up to 90 Hz refresh (60/90 Hz); touch sampling up to 180 Hz (default 120 Hz); 16.7 million colours (8-bit); Vivid mode 83% DCI-P3, Natural mode 71% sRGB; 850 nits typical, 1000 nits typical in high-brightness mode (HBM); 89.9% screen ratio

OPPO UK A5 complete technical specifications (CPH2727)

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Show 15 more verified differences

Software update policy

Magic8 LiteAt least 5 years of security, corrective and functionality updates
A5Not published
Sources
Magic8 Lite

Minimum declared on the EU product-information sheet; it does not give an Android version-upgrade count or a calendar end date.

HONOR Magic8 Lite supplier product-information sheet, model MTN-NX1M
A5

OPPO's UK pages state no software-update period or Android upgrade count for this model; it launches with ColorOS 15.0.

OPPO UK A5 complete technical specifications (CPH2727)

Distinguish Android upgrades from security coverage. A total term from launch is not the support remaining from today or from purchase.

Ingress protection

In Visual facts
Magic8 LiteIP66 / IP68 / IP69 / IP69K
A5IP65
Sources
Magic8 Lite

HONOR UK lists IP66, IP68 and IP69 (IEC 60529) and IP69K (ISO 20653:2023) under controlled laboratory conditions; the product-information sheet declares IP68. Protection is conditional and can decrease with wear; not a waterproofing guarantee.

HONOR UK Magic8 Lite complete technical specificationsHONOR Magic8 Lite supplier product-information sheet, model MTN-NX1M
A5

Conditional manufacturer rating. See the product-page test notes; not a guarantee against water damage.

OPPO UK A5 product features, images and claim conditions

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Manufacturer wording of separate fields (1)

Combined manufacturer descriptions whose values are listed as separate differences. Kept here so every verified difference stays in one list.

Small physical differences (4)
Magic8 Lite189 g
A5193 g
Sources
Magic8 Lite

Selected black finish, including battery; other finishes may differ.

HONOR UK Magic8 Lite complete technical specifications
A5

Approximate ('about') manufacturer value for the model, including battery. OPPO notes that size and weight may vary by configuration, manufacturing process and measurement; no colour-specific weight is published.

OPPO UK A5 complete technical specifications (CPH2727)

A size or weight trade-off; it does not establish the better product.

Configuration & compatibility details (3)

RAM and storage configuration

Magic8 Lite8 GB RAM; 512 GB storage
A54 GB RAM (LPDDR4X); 128 GB storage (UFS 2.1)
Sources
Magic8 Lite

Selected UK configuration.

HONOR UK Magic8 Lite complete technical specifications
A5

Details: 4 GB physical RAM; 128 GB storage. RAM type: LPDDR4X. Storage type: UFS 2.1.

OPPO UK A5 complete technical specifications (CPH2727)

A configuration choice: the storage tier of each exact variant compared. Most models are sold in several tiers, so this is not a difference between the models.

Regional SIM / network configuration

Magic8 LiteUK model MTN-NX1M. Networks: 5G NR, 4G LTE FDD/TDD, 3G WCDMA, 2G GSM. SIM: Nano SIM + Nano SIM or eSIM.
A5UK model CPH2727; dual SIM (Nano-SIM); 4G
Sources
Magic8 Lite

HONOR's UK pages do not cover US availability, US carrier services or whether US hardware is identical.

HONOR UK Magic8 Lite complete technical specifications
A5

Bands: GSM 850/900/1800/1900 MHz; WCDMA bands 1/5/8; LTE FDD bands 1/3/5/7/8/20/28; LTE TDD bands 38/40/41. UK specification; OPPO notes that live-network functions depend on the carrier. Check carrier support if you plan to use it outside the UK. No 5G bands are listed.

OPPO UK A5 complete technical specifications (CPH2727)

These descriptions or measurements differ. Wording alone does not establish a different capability; check the exact configuration.

Missing or non-comparable evidence (108)

Rear camera autofocus

Magic8 LiteNot verified
A5Yes
Sources
Magic8 Lite

No source recorded for this side.

A5

Autofocus is stated for the rear main (wide) camera; the 2MP monochrome module lists no AF.

OPPO UK A5 complete technical specifications (CPH2727)

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Front camera autofocus

Magic8 LiteNot verified
A5Not verified
Sources
Magic8 Lite

No source recorded for this side.

A5

The front camera row lists resolution, aperture, FOV and lens elements only; autofocus is neither stated nor excluded.

OPPO UK A5 complete technical specifications (CPH2727)

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Front camera optical stabilisation

Magic8 LiteNot verified
A5Not verified
Sources
Magic8 Lite

No source recorded for this side.

A5

The manufacturer does not say whether the front camera has optical stabilisation.

OPPO UK A5 complete technical specifications (CPH2727)

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Claimed video playback

Magic8 LiteNot verified
A5Not verified
Sources
Magic8 Lite

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

A5

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Expandable storage

Magic8 LiteNot verified
A5Yes
Sources
Magic8 Lite

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Published support term

Magic8 LiteNot verified
A5Not verified
Sources
Magic8 Lite

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

A5

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

UK box contents

Magic8 LiteNot verified
A5Phone, USB data cable, SIM ejector tool, quick guide, safety guide
Sources
Magic8 Lite

No source recorded for this side.

A5

One of each. No charger is listed; OPPO notes contents may vary by market.

OPPO UK A5 complete technical specifications (CPH2727)

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Drop and impact durability testing

Magic8 LiteNot verified
A5Multi-angle drop and high-intensity impact tests based on MIL-STD 810H methodologies; SGS certification
Sources
Magic8 Lite

No source recorded for this side.

A5

Manufacturer-described lab testing under controlled conditions. OPPO states it does not guarantee damage-proof performance; not an independent drop test.

OPPO UK A5 product features, images and claim conditions

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

EU label: supplier-declared battery cycles

Magic8 Lite1200 cycles
A5Not verified
Sources
Magic8 Lite

Declared on the EU product information sheet under its standard test; not a video-playback figure or an independent test.

HONOR Magic8 Lite supplier product-information sheet, model MTN-NX1M
A5

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

EU label: supplier-declared endurance per cycle

Magic8 Lite68 h
A5Not verified
Sources
Magic8 Lite

Declared on the EU product information sheet under its standard test; not a video-playback figure or an independent test.

HONOR Magic8 Lite supplier product-information sheet, model MTN-NX1M
A5

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

eSIM support

Magic8 LiteNot verified
A5Not verified
Sources
Magic8 Lite

No source recorded for this side.

A5

OPPO lists a Nano-SIM card only and does not mention eSIM.

OPPO UK A5 complete technical specifications (CPH2727)

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Headphone jack

Magic8 LiteNot verified
A5Yes
Sources
Magic8 Lite

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

A5

OPPO lists a 3.5 mm headphone jack.

OPPO UK A5 complete technical specifications (CPH2727)

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Native telephoto reach

Magic8 LiteNot verified
A5Not verified
Sources
Magic8 Lite

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

A5

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Optical-quality zoom

Magic8 LiteNot verified
A5Not verified
Sources
Magic8 Lite

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

A5

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Claimed peak brightness (APL type)

Magic8 Lite6000 nits
A5Not verified
Sources
Magic8 Lite

HONOR's '6000 nits (APL type)' figure; the APL level and test window are not stated. HONOR also lists 800 nits typical and 1800 nits HBM. Not a full-screen sustained measurement.

HONOR UK Magic8 Lite complete technical specificationsHONOR UK Magic8 Lite display features and operating conditions
A5

OPPO publishes no HDR peak-brightness figure. Its specification gives 850 nits typical and 1000 nits typical in high-brightness mode, which are not HDR peak measurements.

OPPO UK A5 complete technical specifications (CPH2727)

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Reverse wireless charging

Magic8 LiteNot verified
A5Not verified
Sources
Magic8 Lite

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

A5

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Battery — Battery

Magic8 LiteNot verified
A55860mAh/22.98Wh (Rated); 6000mAh/23.52Wh (Typical)
Sources
Magic8 Lite

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Battery — Fast Charge

Magic8 LiteNot verified
A545W SUPERVOOC, 15W VOOC, 33W PPS, 13.5W PD
Sources
Magic8 Lite

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Battery — Type

Magic8 LiteLithium polymer battery
A5Not verified
Sources
Magic8 Lite

HONOR's UK row reads 'Li-ion Polymer Battery' (lithium-ion polymer).

HONOR UK Magic8 Lite complete technical specifications
A5

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Camera — Rear

Magic8 LiteNot verified
A5Wide angle: 50MP, f/1.8, FOV 76°, 5P lens, AF supported; Monochrome: 2MP, f/2.4, FOV 89°, 3P lens
Sources
Magic8 Lite

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Camera — Shooting Mode

Magic8 LiteNot verified
A5Rear: Photo, Video, Portrait, Night, PRO, Panorama, SLO-MO, Dual-view video, Time-Lapse, Sticker, HI-RES, Hypertext, Google Lens; Front: Photo, Video, Portrait, Night, Panorama, Dual-view video, Time-Lapse, Sticker, Retouch, Screen Fill Light, HI-RES
Sources
Magic8 Lite

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Cellular Network — Frequency Band

Magic8 LiteNot verified
A5GSM: 850/900/1800/1900MHz; WCDMA: Band 1/5/8; LTE FDD: Band 1/3/5/7/8/20/28; LTE TDD: Band 38/40/41
Sources
Magic8 Lite

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Cellular Network — Network Standard

Magic8 Lite5G (NR); 4G (LTE FDD/TDD); 3G (WCDMA); 2G (GSM)
A5Not verified
Sources
A5

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Cellular Network — SIM Card 2

Magic8 LiteNano SIM card/eSIM
A5Not verified
Sources
A5

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Cellular Network — SIM Card Type

Magic8 LiteNot verified
A5Nano-SIM card
Sources
Magic8 Lite

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Chips — SoC

Magic8 LiteNot verified
A5Snapdragon 6s 4G Gen 1 Mobile Platform
Sources
Magic8 Lite

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Connectivity — Bluetooth® Audio Codec

Magic8 LiteNot verified
A5SBC, AAC, aptX
Sources
Magic8 Lite

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Connectivity — Bluetooth® Version

Magic8 LiteNot verified
A5Bluetooth 5.0, Low Energy
Sources
Magic8 Lite

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Connectivity — WLAN

Magic8 LiteNot verified
A5Wi-Fi 2.4G, Wi-Fi 5G, Wi-Fi 5 (802.11ac), 802.11b/g/a/n; WLAN 2.4G, WLAN 5G, WLAN Display, WLAN tethering; Wi-Fi 2.4GHz 20M, Wi-Fi 2.4GHz 40M; Wi-Fi 5GHz 20M, Wi-Fi 5GHz 40M, Wi-Fi 5GHz 80M; 1 x 1 SISO
Sources
Magic8 Lite

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Connectivity and Location — Bluetooth

Magic8 LiteBluetooth 5.2, BLE; SBC, AAC, LDAC, aptX, aptX HD, aptX Adaptive
A5Not verified
Sources
A5

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Connectivity and Location — Others

Magic8 LitePC Data Sync (Computer need install HonorSuite); Video Call (operator and third-party software); OTG (the maximum output current is 5V/1.5A); USB: Type-C, USB 2.0; Earjack: Type-C digital
A5Not verified
Sources
A5

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Connectivity and Location — Positioning

Magic8 LiteGPS/AGPS/GLONASS/BeiDou/Galileo
A5Not verified
Sources
A5

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Connectivity and Location — Wi-Fi

Magic8 LiteWi-Fi 6 (802.11ax) and 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac; 1024-QAM, 80 MHz; 2.4 GHz and 5 GHz; Wi-Fi Direct and Wi-Fi Hotspot
A5Not verified
Sources
A5

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Dimensions and Weight — Weight

Magic8 LiteApprox. 189 g (including the battery)
A5Not verified
Sources
A5

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Display — Colour

Magic8 Lite100% DCI-P3, 1.07 billion colours
A5Not verified
Sources
A5

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Display — Colour Depth

Magic8 LiteNot verified
A516.7 million colours (8-bit)
Sources
Magic8 Lite

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Display — Colour Gamut

Magic8 LiteNot verified
A5Vivid mode: 83% DCI-P3; Natural mode: 71% sRGB
Sources
Magic8 Lite

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Display — Eye Comfort Technology

Magic8 LiteEye Comfort; Circadian Night Display; Dynamic Dimming; 3840 Hz ultra-high-frequency PWM dimming
A5Not verified
Sources
A5

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Display — Refresh Rate

Magic8 LiteNot verified
A5Maximum: 90Hz (60/90Hz)
Sources
Magic8 Lite

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Display — Screen Glass Material

Magic8 LiteAluminosilicate glass
A5Not verified
Sources
A5

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Display — Touch Sampling Rate

Magic8 LiteNot verified
A5Maximum: 180Hz; Default: 120Hz
Sources
Magic8 Lite

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Front Camera — Capture Mode

Magic8 LitePortrait (including beauty mode), Moving Photo, Filter, Capture smile, Mirror reflection, Timer, Gesture control
A5Not verified
Sources
A5

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Front Camera — Image Resolution

Magic8 Lite3456 × 4608 pixels
A5Not verified
Sources
A5

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Front Camera — Video Resolution

Magic8 Lite2520 × 1080 pixels
A5Not verified
Sources
A5

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Front Camera — Video Shooting

Magic8 Lite1080p (up to 2520 × 1080)
A5Not verified
Sources
A5

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Location Technology — GNSS

Magic8 LiteNot verified
A5Single band: Beidou, GPS, GLONASS, Galileo, QZSS
Sources
Magic8 Lite

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Location Technology — Others

Magic8 LiteNot verified
A5Supports A-GPS assisted positioning, wireless LAN positioning, cellular network positioning; Supports A-GNSS assisted positioning, WLAN positioning, cellular network positioning
Sources
Magic8 Lite

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Media and Audio — Audio

Magic8 Litemp3/mid/amr/awb/3gp/mp4/m4a/aac/wav/ogg/flac/mkv
A5Not verified
Sources
A5

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Media and Audio — Sound Effect

Magic8 LiteHONOR Sound 7.3
A5Not verified
Sources
A5

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Operating System — Operating System

Magic8 LiteNot verified
A5ColorOS 15.0
Sources
Magic8 Lite

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Processor — CPU Dominant Frequency

Magic8 Lite1× A720 @ 2.3 GHz + 3× A720 @ 2.2 GHz + 4× A520 @ 1.8 GHz
A5Not verified
Sources
A5

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Rear Camera — Capture Mode

Magic8 LiteHighlights Capture, Moving Photo, AI photography, Aperture, Night, Portrait (including beauty mode), Pro, Panorama, Filter, time-lapse photography, High-res, Capture smile, Slow-motion, Wide Angle, Multi-Video, Watermark, Scan Document, Timer
A5Not verified
Sources
A5

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Rear Camera — Image Resolution

Magic8 Lite12000 × 9000 pixels
A5Not verified
Sources
A5

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Rear Camera — Rear Camera

Magic8 Lite108 MP main camera (f/1.75); 5 MP wide camera (f/2.2)
A5Not verified
Sources
A5

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Rear Camera — Rear Flashlight

Magic8 LiteRear single LED flash
A5Not verified
Sources
A5

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Rear Camera — Video Resolution

Magic8 Lite3840 × 2160 pixels
A5Not verified
Sources
A5

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

System — Operating System

Magic8 LiteMagicOS 9.0 (Android 15)
A5Not verified
Sources
A5

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

System — User Interface

Magic8 LiteMagicOS 9.0 (Android 15)
A5Not verified
Sources
A5

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Video — Front

Magic8 LiteNot verified
A5Supported: 1080P 30fps, 720P 30fps; Support Dual-view video shooting
Sources
Magic8 Lite

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Video — Rear

Magic8 LiteNot verified
A5Supported: 1080P 30fps, 720P 30fps; Support video zoom shooting; SLO-MO: 720P 120fps; Time-Lapse: 1080P 30fps
Sources
Magic8 Lite

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Water and Dust Resistance — Water and Dust Resistance

Magic8 LiteIP66 & IP68 & IP69 & IP69K
A5Not verified
Sources
A5

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Wireless charging

Magic8 LiteNot verified
A5Not verified
Sources
Magic8 Lite

HONOR's UK specification lists 66 W wired charging only and does not mention wireless charging, so support is unknown.

HONOR UK Magic8 Lite complete technical specifications
A5

OPPO's specification lists wired charging only and does not mention wireless charging, so support is unknown rather than assumed absent.

OPPO UK A5 complete technical specifications (CPH2727)

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

4 shared fields have the same recorded value.

COMPARE THE DETAILS

Full specifications

All specs145 specificationsMagic8 LiteA5
189g
Selected black finish, including battery; other finishes may differ.
193g
Approximate ('about') manufacturer value for the model, including battery. OPPO notes that size and weight may vary by configuration, manufacturing process and measurement; no colour-specific weight is published.
161.9 × 76.1 × 7.76 mm (height × width × thickness) in Midnight Black
165.71 × 76.24 × 7.99 mm (height × width × thickness), Mist White
Dimensions and Weight — Height
Sources
161.9 mm
Not verified
Dimensions and Weight — Width
Sources
76.1 mm
Not verified
Dimensions and Weight — Depth
Sources
7.76 mm
Not verified
Dimensions and Weight — Weight
Sources
Approx. 189 g (including the battery)
Not verified
Size and Weight — Height
Sources
Not verified
about 165.71mm
Size and Weight — Width
Sources
Not verified
about 76.24mm
Size and Weight — Thickness
Sources
Not verified
about 7.99mm
Size and Weight — Weight
Sources
Not verified
about 193g
6.79″
Screen diagonal · Rectangular diagonal; rounded corners reduce viewable area.
6.67″
Screen diagonal · Measured as a rectangle; rounded corners reduce the usable screen area.
6000 nitsClaimed peak brightness (APL type) · HONOR's '6000 nits (APL type)' figure; the APL level and test window are not stated. HONOR also lists 800 nits typical and 1800 nits HBM. Not a full-screen sustained measurement.
Not verifiedComparable HDR peak brightness · OPPO publishes no HDR peak-brightness figure. Its specification gives 850 nits typical and 1000 nits typical in high-brightness mode, which are not HDR peak measurements.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
264 ppi
120Hz
Maximum display refresh rate · Maximum advertised refresh; the active rate varies by app, content and selected mode.
90Hz
Maximum display refresh rate · OPPO lists a maximum of 90 Hz, switching between 60 and 90 Hz; the active rate depends on content and settings.
6.79-inch AMOLED; 2640 × 1200; up to 120 Hz; 6000 nits peak (APL type)HONOR also lists 1800 nits (HBM) and 800 nits typical; 1.07 billion colours, 100% DCI-P3; eye comfort: Circadian Night Display, Dynamic Dimming, 3840 Hz PWM dimming; aluminosilicate glass.
6.67-inch LCD; 1604 × 720; up to 90 Hz; 1000 nits (HBM)Details: 6.67-inch LCD; 1604 × 720 pixels; 264 ppi; up to 90 Hz refresh (60/90 Hz); touch sampling up to 180 Hz (default 120 Hz); 16.7 million colours (8-bit); Vivid mode 83% DCI-P3, Natural mode 71% sRGB; 850 nits typical, 1000 nits typical in high-brightness mode (HBM); 89.9% screen ratio
Not verifiedHONOR does not publish a pixel density for the Magic8 Lite; the 6.79-inch size and 2640 × 1200 resolution are listed separately.
264 ppi
Display — Colour
Sources
100% DCI-P3, 1.07 billion colours
Not verified
Display — Type
Sources
AMOLED
Not verified
Display — Eye Comfort Technology
Sources
Eye Comfort; Circadian Night Display; Dynamic Dimming; 3840 Hz ultra-high-frequency PWM dimming
Not verified
2640 × 1200
720 x 1604 Pixels
800 nits (typical); 1800 nits (HBM); 6000 nits (APL type)
Normal brightness: 850 nits (Typical); HBM: 1000 nits (Typical)
Display — Screen Glass Material
Sources
Aluminosilicate glass
Not verified
Display — Screen Ratio
Sources
Not verified
89.9%
Display — Refresh Rate
Sources
Not verified
Maximum: 90Hz (60/90Hz)
Display — Touch Sampling Rate
Sources
Not verified
Maximum: 180Hz; Default: 120Hz
Display — Colour Gamut
Sources
Not verified
Vivid mode: 83% DCI-P3; Natural mode: 71% sRGB
Display — Colour Depth
Sources
Not verified
16.7 million colours (8-bit)
Display — Pixel Density
Sources
Not verified
264 PPI
Display — Panel
Sources
Not verified
LCD
2
2
Counts every rear camera module OPPO lists, including any monochrome or depth module.
Main: 108 MP (f/1.75, OIS); Second camera: 5 MP (f/2.2); Front: 16 MP (f/2.45)HONOR's UK spec calls the 5 MP camera 'Wide' without stating its role (ultra-wide, macro or depth), so it is shown as the second camera.
Main: 50 MP (f/1.8); Monochrome: 2 MP; Front: 5 MP; Video: up to 1080p 30 fpsModule details: Main (wide): 50 MP, f/1.8, FOV 76°, 5P lens, AF; Monochrome: 2 MP, f/2.4, FOV 89°, 3P lens; Front: 5 MP, f/2.2, FOV 77°, 3P lens
16 MP (f/2.45)
5 MP, f/2.2, FOV 77°, 3P lens
Rear Camera — Rear Camera
Sources
108 MP main camera (f/1.75); 5 MP wide camera (f/2.2)
Not verified
Rear Camera — Video Shooting
Sources
4K
Not verified
Rear Camera — Focus Mode
Sources
10x digital zoom
Not verified
Rear Camera — Image Resolution
Sources
12000 × 9000 pixels
Not verified
Rear Camera — Video Resolution
Sources
3840 × 2160 pixels
Not verified
Rear Camera — Rear Flashlight
Sources
Rear single LED flash
Not verified
Rear Camera — Capture Mode
Sources
Highlights Capture, Moving Photo, AI photography, Aperture, Night, Portrait (including beauty mode), Pro, Panorama, Filter, time-lapse photography, High-res, Capture smile, Slow-motion, Wide Angle, Multi-Video, Watermark, Scan Document, Timer
Not verified
Rear Camera — Stabilization Mode
Sources
OIS
Not verified
Front Camera — Front Camera
Sources
16 MP (f/2.45)
Not verified
Front Camera — Image Resolution
Sources
3456 × 4608 pixels
Not verified
Front Camera — Video Resolution
Sources
2520 × 1080 pixels
Not verified
Front Camera — Video Shooting
Sources
1080p (up to 2520 × 1080)
Not verified
Front Camera — Capture Mode
Sources
Portrait (including beauty mode), Moving Photo, Filter, Capture smile, Mirror reflection, Timer, Gesture control
Not verified
Front Camera — Face Recognition
Sources
Supported
Not verified
YesOIS on the 108MP main camera.
Not verifiedThe main camera has autofocus. The manufacturer does not say whether the rear cameras have optical stabilisation.
YesOIS is identified on the 108MP main camera; not on the 5MP camera.
Not verified
Camera — Rear
Sources
Not verified
Wide angle: 50MP, f/1.8, FOV 76°, 5P lens, AF supported; Monochrome: 2MP, f/2.4, FOV 89°, 3P lens
Camera — Front
Sources
Not verified
5MP, f/2.2, FOV 77°, 3P lens
Camera — Shooting Mode
Sources
Not verified
Rear: Photo, Video, Portrait, Night, PRO, Panorama, SLO-MO, Dual-view video, Time-Lapse, Sticker, HI-RES, Hypertext, Google Lens; Front: Photo, Video, Portrait, Night, Panorama, Dual-view video, Time-Lapse, Sticker, Retouch, Screen Fill Light, HI-RES
Rear camera autofocus
Sources
Not verified
YesAutofocus is stated for the rear main (wide) camera; the 2MP monochrome module lists no AF.
7500 mAh; 66 W wiredTypical capacity; HONOR's product-page footnote gives 7330 mAh rated. Lithium-ion polymer. No wireless charging is listed.
6000 mAh; 45 W wiredDetails: 6000 mAh / 23.52 Wh typical (5860 mAh / 22.98 Wh rated); wired charging: 45 W SUPERVOOC, 15 W VOOC, 33 W PPS, 13.5 W PD
7500 mAhTypical UK capacity; it is not a measured battery-life result.
6000 mAhTypical UK battery capacity; not an independent runtime measurement.
66 WCompatible charger and cable required.
45 WCompatible charger and cable required; negotiated power depends on protocol and conditions.
Battery — Capacity
Sources
7500 mAh (typical value)
Not verified
Battery — Type
Sources
Lithium polymer batteryHONOR's UK row reads 'Li-ion Polymer Battery' (lithium-ion polymer).
Not verified
Battery — Wired Charging
Sources
66W
Not verified
Battery — Battery
Sources
Not verified
5860mAh/22.98Wh (Rated); 6000mAh/23.52Wh (Typical)
Battery — Fast Charge
Sources
Not verified
45W SUPERVOOC, 15W VOOC, 33W PPS, 13.5W PD
At least 5 years of security, corrective and functionality updatesMinimum declared on the EU product-information sheet; it does not give an Android version-upgrade count or a calendar end date.
Not publishedOPPO's UK pages state no software-update period or Android upgrade count for this model; it launches with ColorOS 15.0.
Snapdragon 6 Gen 4
Snapdragon 6s 4G Gen 1
8 GB RAM; 512 GB storageSelected UK configuration.
4 GB RAM (LPDDR4X); 128 GB storage (UFS 2.1)Details: 4 GB physical RAM; 128 GB storage. RAM type: LPDDR4X. Storage type: UFS 2.1.
UK model MTN-NX1M. Networks: 5G NR, 4G LTE FDD/TDD, 3G WCDMA, 2G GSM. SIM: Nano SIM + Nano SIM or eSIM.HONOR's UK pages do not cover US availability, US carrier services or whether US hardware is identical.
UK model CPH2727; dual SIM (Nano-SIM); 4GBands: GSM 850/900/1800/1900 MHz; WCDMA bands 1/5/8; LTE FDD bands 1/3/5/7/8/20/28; LTE TDD bands 38/40/41. UK specification; OPPO notes that live-network functions depend on the carrier. Check carrier support if you plan to use it outside the UK. No 5G bands are listed.
IP66 / IP68 / IP69 / IP69KHONOR UK lists IP66, IP68 and IP69 (IEC 60529) and IP69K (ISO 20653:2023) under controlled laboratory conditions; the product-information sheet declares IP68. Protection is conditional and can decrease with wear; not a waterproofing guarantee.
IP65Conditional manufacturer rating. See the product-page test notes; not a guarantee against water damage.
NoThe UK specification lists a physical SIM configuration.
NoThe UK specification explicitly includes physical Nano-SIM support.
MagicOS 9.0 (Android 15)
ColorOS 15.0
Bluetooth 5.2, BLE; SBC, AAC, LDAC, aptX, aptX HD, aptX Adaptive
Bluetooth 5.0, Low Energy
Wi-Fi 6 (802.11ax) and 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac; 1024-QAM, 80 MHz; 2.4 GHz and 5 GHz; Wi-Fi Direct and Wi-Fi Hotspot
Wi-Fi 5 (802.11ac), 802.11a/b/g/n; 2.4 GHz (20/40 MHz) and 5 GHz (20/40/80 MHz); 1 × 1 SISO; WLAN Display; WLAN tethering
Processor — CPU Model
Sources
Snapdragon 6 Gen 4
Not verified
Processor — CPU Type
Sources
Octa-core
Not verified
Processor — CPU Dominant Frequency
Sources
1× A720 @ 2.3 GHz + 3× A720 @ 2.2 GHz + 4× A520 @ 1.8 GHz
Not verified
Processor — GPU
Sources
Adreno A810
Not verified
System — Operating System
Sources
MagicOS 9.0 (Android 15)
Not verified
System — User Interface
Sources
MagicOS 9.0 (Android 15)
Not verified
Memory — Memory
Sources
8GB+512GB
Not verified
Water and Dust Resistance — Water and Dust Resistance
Sources
IP66 & IP68 & IP69 & IP69K
Not verified
Cellular Network — Network Standard
Sources
5G (NR); 4G (LTE FDD/TDD); 3G (WCDMA); 2G (GSM)
Not verified
Cellular Network — SIM Card 1
Sources
Nano SIM card
Not verified
Cellular Network — SIM Card 2
Sources
Nano SIM card/eSIM
Not verified
Connectivity and Location — Wi-Fi
Sources
Wi-Fi 6 (802.11ax) and 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac; 1024-QAM, 80 MHz; 2.4 GHz and 5 GHz; Wi-Fi Direct and Wi-Fi Hotspot
Not verified
Connectivity and Location — Bluetooth
Sources
Bluetooth 5.2, BLE; SBC, AAC, LDAC, aptX, aptX HD, aptX Adaptive
Not verified
Connectivity and Location — Others
Sources
PC Data Sync (Computer need install HonorSuite); Video Call (operator and third-party software); OTG (the maximum output current is 5V/1.5A); USB: Type-C, USB 2.0; Earjack: Type-C digital
Not verified
Connectivity and Location — Positioning
Sources
GPS/AGPS/GLONASS/BeiDou/Galileo
Not verified
Gravity Sensor; Fingerprint Sensor; Gyroscope; Compass; Acceleration Sensor; Ambient Light Sensor; Proximity Sensor
Proximity sensor; Accelerometer; Side fingerprint sensor; Geomagnetic induction
Sensors — NFC
Sources
Supported
Not verified
Media and Audio — Video
Sources
3gp/mp4
Not verified
Media and Audio — Audio
Sources
mp3/mid/amr/awb/3gp/mp4/m4a/aac/wav/ogg/flac/mkv
Not verified
Media and Audio — Sound Effect
Sources
HONOR Sound 7.3
Not verified
Media and Audio — Stereo
Sources
Supported
Not verified
Phone (Built-in battery) x1; Quick Start Guide x1; Type-C Cable x1; Eject pin x1; Warranty Card x1; TP protective film x1 (Attached on the phone before delivery)
Phone x 1; USB Data Cable x 1; SIM Ejector Tool x 1; Safety Guide x 1; Quick Guide x 1
EU label: supplier-declared endurance per cycle
Sources
68 hDeclared on the EU product information sheet under its standard test; not a video-playback figure or an independent test.
Not verified
EU label: supplier-declared battery cycles
Sources
1200 cyclesDeclared on the EU product information sheet under its standard test; not a video-playback figure or an independent test.
Not verified
3.5 mm headphone jack
Sources
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
YesOPPO lists a 3.5 mm headphone jack.
Storage-card support
Sources
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Yes
UK box contents
Sources
Not verified
Phone, USB data cable, SIM ejector tool, quick guide, safety guideOne of each. No charger is listed; OPPO notes contents may vary by market.
Storage — RAM and ROM Capacities
Sources
Not verified
4GB + 128GB
Storage — RAM Type
Sources
Not verified
LPDDR4X
Storage — ROM Specifications
Sources
Not verified
UFS 2.1
Storage — Phone Storage Card
Sources
Not verified
Supported
Storage — USB OTG
Sources
Not verified
Supported
Video — Rear
Sources
Not verified
Supported: 1080P 30fps, 720P 30fps; Support video zoom shooting; SLO-MO: 720P 120fps; Time-Lapse: 1080P 30fps
Video — Front
Sources
Not verified
Supported: 1080P 30fps, 720P 30fps; Support Dual-view video shooting
Chips — SoC
Sources
Not verified
Snapdragon 6s 4G Gen 1 Mobile Platform
Chips — CPU
Sources
Not verified
8 cores
Chips — GPU
Sources
Not verified
Adreno 610@1050MHz
Biometrics — Fingerprint
Sources
Not verified
Supported
Biometrics — Facial Recognition
Sources
Not verified
Supported
Cellular Network — SIM 2
Sources
Not verified
Supported
Cellular Network — SIM Card Type
Sources
Not verified
Nano-SIM card
Cellular Network — Frequency Band
Sources
Not verified
GSM: 850/900/1800/1900MHz; WCDMA: Band 1/5/8; LTE FDD: Band 1/3/5/7/8/20/28; LTE TDD: Band 38/40/41
Connectivity — WLAN
Sources
Not verified
Wi-Fi 2.4G, Wi-Fi 5G, Wi-Fi 5 (802.11ac), 802.11b/g/a/n; WLAN 2.4G, WLAN 5G, WLAN Display, WLAN tethering; Wi-Fi 2.4GHz 20M, Wi-Fi 2.4GHz 40M; Wi-Fi 5GHz 20M, Wi-Fi 5GHz 40M, Wi-Fi 5GHz 80M; 1 x 1 SISO
Connectivity — Bluetooth® Version
Sources
Not verified
Bluetooth 5.0, Low Energy
Connectivity — Bluetooth® Audio Codec
Sources
Not verified
SBC, AAC, aptX
Connectivity — USB Interface
Sources
Not verified
USB Type-C
Connectivity — Earphone Jack
Sources
Not verified
3.5mm jack
Connectivity — NFC
Sources
Not verified
Supported
Operating System — Operating System
Sources
Not verified
ColorOS 15.0
Location Technology — GNSS
Sources
Not verified
Single band: Beidou, GPS, GLONASS, Galileo, QZSS
Location Technology — Others
Sources
Not verified
Supports A-GPS assisted positioning, wireless LAN positioning, cellular network positioning; Supports A-GNSS assisted positioning, WLAN positioning, cellular network positioning
Drop and impact durability testing
Sources
Not verified
Multi-angle drop and high-intensity impact tests based on MIL-STD 810H methodologies; SGS certificationManufacturer-described lab testing under controlled conditions. OPPO states it does not guarantee damage-proof performance; not an independent drop test.
Show unverified (12)Not verified or conflicting for both phones. Kept for completeness; never counted as a difference.
Native telephoto reach
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedHONOR's UK specification lists 4K recording and does not state whether 8K is supported.
Not verifiedRear video is listed up to 1080p 30 fps; 8K recording is not mentioned.
Claimed video playbackUp-to manufacturer claims. Playback protocols differ.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedHONOR's UK specification lists 66 W wired charging only and does not mention wireless charging, so support is unknown.
Not verifiedOPPO's specification lists wired charging only and does not mention wireless charging, so support is unknown rather than assumed absent.
Published support term
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedHONOR states no wireless charging power for the Magic8 Lite.
Not verifiedOPPO states no wireless charging power for this model.
Manufacturer shop GTIN
Sources
Not verifiedHONOR's UK pages do not list the GTIN (barcode) for this model.
Not verified
Optical-quality zoom
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Reverse wireless charging
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
eSIM support
Sources
Not verified
Not verifiedOPPO lists a Nano-SIM card only and does not mention eSIM.
Front camera autofocus
Sources
Not verified
Not verifiedThe front camera row lists resolution, aperture, FOV and lens elements only; autofocus is neither stated nor excluded.
Front camera optical stabilisation
Sources
Not verified
Not verifiedThe manufacturer does not say whether the front camera has optical stabilisation.
Exact variants · Manufacturer specificationsView sources
A LITTLE PERSPECTIVE. A BETTER DECISION.

Decision tools

NO LOGOS. JUST YOU.

Would you choose it blind?

Forget the brand for a moment. Which set of specs feels more like you?

Pick a phone. Then meet your match.

Manufacturer specifications verified for both phones. Your choice doesn’t change the comparison above.

Good comparisons start with good sources.7 cited sources for this pair. Every number has a story.See the evidence

No category can be scored for both phones, so no score is shown. Manufacturer battery claims can use different test conditions. Verified specifications remain visible even where a category cannot be scored.

How we calculate scores

HONOR Magic8 Lite

512 GB · checked 28 Sept 2026

Specifications & verification
Weight189 gManufacturer claim · high confidence

Selected black finish, including battery; other finishes may differ.

HONOR
Width76.1 mmManufacturer claim · high confidenceHONOR
Thickness7.76 mmManufacturer claim · high confidenceHONOR
Display size6.79 inchesManufacturer claim · high confidence

Rectangular diagonal; rounded corners reduce viewable area.

HONOR
Peak brightness6,000 nitsManufacturer claim · high confidence

HONOR's '6000 nits (APL type)' figure; the APL level and test window are not stated. HONOR also lists 800 nits typical and 1800 nits HBM. Not a full-screen sustained measurement.

HONORHONOR
Claimed video playbackNot verified

Not published

Claimed charging rateNot verified

Not published

Published total supportNot verified

Not published

Wireless chargingNot verified

Not published

HONOR
Reverse wireless chargingNot verified

Not published

Headphone jackNot verified

Not published

Expandable storageNot verified

Not published

eSIM onlyNoManufacturer claim · high confidence

The UK specification lists a physical SIM configuration.

HONOR
IP ratingIP66 / IP68 / IP69 / IP69KManufacturer claim · high confidence

HONOR UK lists IP66, IP68 and IP69 (IEC 60529) and IP69K (ISO 20653:2023) under controlled laboratory conditions; the product-information sheet declares IP68. Protection is conditional and can decrease with wear; not a waterproofing guarantee.

HONORHONOR
RAM8 GBManufacturer claim · high confidenceHONOR
Pixel densityNot verified

Not published

HONOR
Maximum refresh rate120 HzManufacturer claim · high confidence

Maximum advertised refresh; the active rate varies by app, content and selected mode.

HONOR
Native telephoto reachNot verified

Not published

Claimed optical-quality reachNot verified

Not published

Rear camera modules2Manufacturer claim · high confidenceHONOR
8K recordingNot verified

Not published

HONOR
Manufacturer list priceNot verified
All sources4
  1. HONOR UK Magic8 Lite complete technical specificationsHONOR · accessed 10 Sept 2026
  2. HONOR UK Magic8 Lite display features and operating conditionsHONOR · accessed 10 Sept 2026
  3. HONOR Magic8 Lite supplier product-information sheet, model MTN-NX1MHONOR · accessed 10 Sept 2026
  4. HONOR UK Magic8 Lite exact configuration and official product galleryHONOR · accessed 10 Sept 2026

OPPO A5

128 GB · checked 28 Sept 2026

Specifications & verification
Weight193 gManufacturer claim · high confidence

Approximate ('about') manufacturer value for the model, including battery. OPPO notes that size and weight may vary by configuration, manufacturing process and measurement; no colour-specific weight is published.

OPPO
Width76.24 mmManufacturer claim · high confidenceOPPO
Thickness7.99 mmManufacturer claim · high confidenceOPPO
Display size6.67 inchesManufacturer claim · high confidence

Measured as a rectangle; rounded corners reduce the usable screen area.

OPPO
Peak brightnessNot verified

Not published

OPPO
Claimed video playbackNot verified

Not published

Claimed charging rateNot verified

Not published

Published total supportNot verified

Not published

Wireless chargingNot verified

Not published

OPPO
Reverse wireless chargingNot verified

Not published

Headphone jackYesManufacturer claim · high confidence

OPPO lists a 3.5 mm headphone jack.

OPPO
Expandable storageYesManufacturer claim · high confidenceOPPO
eSIM onlyNoManufacturer claim · high confidence

The UK specification explicitly includes physical Nano-SIM support.

OPPO
IP ratingIP65Manufacturer claim · high confidence

Conditional manufacturer rating. See the product-page test notes; not a guarantee against water damage.

OPPO
RAM4 GBManufacturer claim · high confidenceOPPO
Pixel density264 ppiManufacturer claim · high confidenceOPPO
Maximum refresh rate90 HzManufacturer claim · high confidence

OPPO lists a maximum of 90 Hz, switching between 60 and 90 Hz; the active rate depends on content and settings.

OPPO
Native telephoto reachNot verified

Not published

Claimed optical-quality reachNot verified

Not published

Rear camera modules2Manufacturer claim · high confidence

Counts every rear camera module OPPO lists, including any monochrome or depth module.

OPPO
8K recordingNot verified

Not published

OPPO
Manufacturer list priceNot verified
All sources3
  1. OPPO UK A5 complete technical specifications (CPH2727)OPPO · accessed 10 Sept 2026
  2. OPPO UK A5 product features, images and claim conditionsOPPO · accessed 10 Sept 2026
  3. OPPO UK A5 selected colour, memory and official product galleryOPPO · accessed 10 Sept 2026
A CLEARER CHOICE

Share this comparison

The verified differences and their sources, in one link.