Magic8 Lite
6.79″ · AMOLED · 120 Hz · Snapdragon 6 Gen 4
512 GB · 8 GB RAM · Midnight Black · UK MTN-NX1MFull product profile
Midnight Black6.79″ · AMOLED · 120 Hz · Snapdragon 6 Gen 4
512 GB · 8 GB RAM · Midnight Black · UK MTN-NX1MFull product profile
Midnight BlackWHO EACH ONE SUITS
Choose the Magic8 Lite if…
Choose the 15R if…
6.83″ · 165 Hz · Qualcomm Snapdragon 8 Gen 5
256 GB · 12 GB RAM · Mint Breeze · UK 5011116965Full product profile
Mint BreezeListed configurations: Magic8 Lite 512 GB, 15R 256 GB. Storage is a tier you choose, not a difference between the models; no matching tier is listed for both yet.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Differences first. Select a topic for its graphic, sources and conditions.
Not verified for either phone, so not charted: Native zoom. Missing evidence is not a difference.
A different chip or core configuration is a hardware change, not a measured performance uplift.
Bigger is a preference, not a quality score.
Relative diagonals · illustrative shape, not actual size
Dedicated telephoto reach. No digital or crop zoom.
Lens illustration · not an image-quality test
Up-to claims. Different test methods; no endurance winner.
Arcs on a shared 0–40 h scale · not mixed-use battery life
14 verified differences, most decision-relevant first. 4 are also drawn in Visual facts above. 1 manufacturer description restating separately listed fields is grouped below. Missing information stays separate.
Different hardware. A chip name or generation does not quantify real-world performance.
Typical UK capacity; it is not a measured battery-life result.
HONOR UK Magic8 Lite complete technical specificationsUK manufacturer typical capacity: 7400 mAh (27.98 Wh); rated capacity is 7250 mAh (27.41 Wh). Not measured runtime.
OnePlus UK 15R complete technical specificationsCapacity, charger power and bypass operation describe different capabilities. They do not establish measured runtime or a comparable charging time; check the exact test conditions and accessories.
Compatible charger and cable required.
HONOR UK Magic8 Lite complete technical specificationsSUPERVOOC conditions and compatible charger/cable apply.
OnePlus UK 15R complete technical specificationsCapacity, charger power and bypass operation describe different capabilities. They do not establish measured runtime or a comparable charging time; check the exact test conditions and accessories.
HONOR's UK spec calls the 5 MP camera 'Wide' without stating its role (ultra-wide, macro or depth), so it is shown as the second camera.
HONOR UK Magic8 Lite complete technical specificationsMain camera: Sony IMX906 sensor with autofocus. Ultra-wide: f/2.2. Front: f/2.0 with autofocus, records 4K at 30 fps. OnePlus lists no telephoto lens.
OnePlus UK 15R complete technical specificationsCompare the camera hardware and recording modes. Matching megapixels or zoom do not mean identical cameras.
HONOR also lists 1800 nits (HBM) and 800 nits typical; 1.07 billion colours, 100% DCI-P3; eye comfort: Circadian Night Display, Dynamic Dimming, 3840 Hz PWM dimming; aluminosilicate glass.
HONOR UK Magic8 Lite complete technical specificationsHONOR UK Magic8 Lite display features and operating conditions144 Hz and 165 Hz work only in apps OnePlus lists; the active rate depends on content. 450 ppi; Corning Gorilla Glass 7i. OnePlus does not name the panel technology or publish a separate peak brightness.
OnePlus UK 15R complete technical specificationsCheck the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.
Maximum advertised refresh; the active rate varies by app, content and selected mode.
HONOR UK Magic8 Lite display features and operating conditionsThe 15R supports 144/165 Hz only in specified apps.
OnePlus UK 15R complete technical specificationsCheck the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.
Virtual RAM expansion is not counted as physical memory.
OnePlus UK 15R complete technical specificationsOnePlus UK OnePlus 15R Mint Breeze 12 GB RAM + 256 GB ROM configurationCheck the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.
Minimum declared on the EU product-information sheet; it does not give an Android version-upgrade count or a calendar end date.
HONOR Magic8 Lite supplier product-information sheet, model MTN-NX1MEnd date from OnePlus's UK security-update list; delivery timing can vary by region and chip-supplier patches. OnePlus's UK pages for the 15R state no Android version-upgrade count.
OnePlus UK 15R complete technical specificationsOnePlus UK model-specific security update periodsDistinguish Android upgrades from security coverage. A total term from launch is not the support remaining from today or from purchase.
Router, local regulations and network settings affect availability. OnePlus does not list 6 GHz support.
OnePlus UK 15R complete technical specificationsCheck the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.
Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.
Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.
Compare the camera hardware and recording modes. Matching megapixels or zoom do not mean identical cameras.
Rectangular diagonal; rounded corners reduce viewable area.
HONOR UK Magic8 Lite complete technical specificationsCheck the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.
Selected black finish, including battery; other finishes may differ.
HONOR UK Magic8 Lite complete technical specificationsMint Breeze finish: 215 g. Charcoal Black is separately listed at 214 g; manufacturing and measurement variation applies.
OnePlus UK 15R complete technical specificationsA size or weight trade-off; it does not establish the better product.
Combined manufacturer descriptions whose values are listed as separate differences. Kept here so every verified difference stays in one list.
A size or weight trade-off; it does not establish the better product.
A size or weight trade-off; it does not establish the better product.
A size or weight trade-off; it does not establish the better product.
A size or weight trade-off; it does not establish the better product.
A configuration choice: the storage tier of each exact variant compared. Most models are sold in several tiers, so this is not a difference between the models.
UFS 4.1 storage. Usable storage is lower after system files.
OnePlus UK 15R complete technical specificationsOnePlus UK OnePlus 15R Mint Breeze 12 GB RAM + 256 GB ROM configurationA configuration choice: the storage tier of each exact variant compared. Most models are sold in several tiers, so this is not a difference between the models.
HONOR's UK pages do not cover US availability, US carrier services or whether US hardware is identical.
HONOR UK Magic8 Lite complete technical specificationsUK specification. LTE 4×4 MIMO up to DL Cat 20 (1600 Mbps) / UL Cat 13 (150 Mbps), depending on carrier support. Bands: GSM 850/900/1800/1900 MHz; WCDMA 1/2/4/5/6/8/19; LTE FDD 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/13/17/18/19/20/25/26/28/30/32/66/71; LTE TDD 34/38/39/40/41/42/48; 5G NR n1/n2/n3/n5/n7/n8/n12/n13/n20/n25/n26/n28/n30/n38/n40/n41/n48/n66/n71/n75/n77/n78. US carrier compatibility and availability are not covered.
OnePlus UK 15R complete technical specificationsThese descriptions or measurements differ. Wording alone does not establish a different capability; check the exact configuration.
No source recorded for this side.
Main rear camera; aperture alone does not determine photo quality.
OnePlus UK 15R complete technical specificationsEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Manufacturer recording-mode claim; not an independent quality or sustained-recording test.
OnePlus UK 15R complete technical specificationsEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Front camera only; the rear camera has a separate 4K 120 fps mode.
OnePlus UK 15R complete technical specificationsEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
OIS on the 108MP main camera.
HONOR UK Magic8 Lite complete technical specificationsHONOR UK Magic8 Lite display features and operating conditionsNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Not verified for this exact model.
No source recorded for this side.
Not verified for this exact model.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Compatible power setup and software are required; no measured temperature or battery-health gain is claimed.
OnePlus UK 15R features and test restrictionsEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Manufacturer HBM claim; not an independently measured peak or a guarantee for every image.
OnePlus UK 15R complete technical specificationsEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Not verified for this exact model.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Not verified for this exact model.
No source recorded for this side.
Not verified for this exact model.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
OnePlus's UK specification, feature and security pages for the 15R state no Android version-upgrade commitment.
OnePlus UK 15R complete technical specificationsEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Rated energy: 27.41 Wh. The separately stated typical capacity is 7400 mAh.
OnePlus UK 15R complete technical specificationsEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
OnePlus laboratory test from 1%: ambient and initial phone temperature 25 ± 1 °C, official 80 W SUPERVOOC adapter, Smart Rapid Charging enabled and screen off. Actual results vary.
OnePlus UK 15R features and test restrictionsEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Declared on the EU product information sheet under its standard test; not a video-playback figure or an independent test.
HONOR Magic8 Lite supplier product-information sheet, model MTN-NX1MNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Declared on the EU product information sheet under its standard test; not a video-playback figure or an independent test.
HONOR Magic8 Lite supplier product-information sheet, model MTN-NX1MNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Not verified for this exact model.
No source recorded for this side.
Not verified for this exact model.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Not verified for this exact model.
No source recorded for this side.
Not verified for this exact model.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Not verified for this exact model.
No source recorded for this side.
Not verified for this exact model.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
OnePlus's UK specification does not name the panel technology for the 15R.
OnePlus UK 15R complete technical specificationsEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
HONOR's '6000 nits (APL type)' figure; the APL level and test window are not stated. HONOR also lists 800 nits typical and 1800 nits HBM. Not a full-screen sustained measurement.
HONOR UK Magic8 Lite complete technical specificationsHONOR UK Magic8 Lite display features and operating conditionsOnePlus lists 1800 nits in high-brightness mode (HBM) but no separate peak brightness.
OnePlus UK 15R complete technical specificationsEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
HONOR does not publish a pixel density for the Magic8 Lite; the 6.79-inch size and 2640 × 1200 resolution are listed separately.
HONOR UK Magic8 Lite display features and operating conditionsEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Not verified for this exact model.
HONOR UK Magic8 Lite display features and operating conditionsEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Not verified for this exact model.
No source recorded for this side.
Not verified for this exact model.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Published security period; delivery can vary by region/model and chip-supplier patch availability. This does not promise monthly updates or Android version upgrades.
OnePlus UK model-specific security update periodsEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Plus Mind availability varies by country and region; Gemini needs setup and a compatible account. Long-pressing the Plus Key records audio memos of up to 60 seconds. Check AI output.
OnePlus UK 15R features and test restrictionsEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
HONOR's UK row reads 'Li-ion Polymer Battery' (lithium-ion polymer).
HONOR UK Magic8 Lite complete technical specificationsNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
OnePlus uses the combined label EIS/OIS for front recording; it does not state that the front camera has optical stabilisation.
OnePlus UK 15R complete technical specificationsEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Manufacturer Eco-design declaration of minimum battery endurance in charge cycles.
OnePlus UK 15R complete technical specificationsEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Manufacturer states recycled-content percentage is not available. This is not zero recycled content.
OnePlus UK 15R complete technical specificationsEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
OnePlus lists both configurations; this product is the 12 GB + 256 GB model.
OnePlus UK 15R complete technical specificationsEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
HONOR's UK specification lists 4K recording and does not state whether 8K is supported.
HONOR UK Magic8 Lite complete technical specificationsOnePlus lists rear and front recording up to 4K and does not mention 8K, so 8K support is unknown.
OnePlus UK 15R complete technical specificationsEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
HONOR's UK specification lists 66 W wired charging only and does not mention wireless charging, so support is unknown.
HONOR UK Magic8 Lite complete technical specificationsNot verified for this exact model.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
HONOR states no wireless charging power for the Magic8 Lite.
HONOR UK Magic8 Lite complete technical specificationsNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
6 shared fields have the same recorded value.
Forget the brand for a moment. Which set of specs feels more like you?
Manufacturer specifications verified for both phones. Your choice doesn’t change the comparison above.
No category can be scored for both phones, so no score is shown. Manufacturer battery claims can use different test conditions. Verified specifications remain visible even where a category cannot be scored.
How we calculate scores512 GB · checked 28 Sept 2026
Selected black finish, including battery; other finishes may differ.
HONORRectangular diagonal; rounded corners reduce viewable area.
HONORHONOR's '6000 nits (APL type)' figure; the APL level and test window are not stated. HONOR also lists 800 nits typical and 1800 nits HBM. Not a full-screen sustained measurement.
HONORHONORNot published
Not published
Not published
Not published
Not published
Not published
The UK specification lists a physical SIM configuration.
HONORHONOR UK lists IP66, IP68 and IP69 (IEC 60529) and IP69K (ISO 20653:2023) under controlled laboratory conditions; the product-information sheet declares IP68. Protection is conditional and can decrease with wear; not a waterproofing guarantee.
HONORHONORMaximum advertised refresh; the active rate varies by app, content and selected mode.
HONORNot published
Not published
256 GB · checked 28 Sept 2026
Mint Breeze finish: 215 g. Charcoal Black is separately listed at 214 g; manufacturing and measurement variation applies.
OnePlusNot published
Not published
Not published
Not published
Not published
Not published
Manufacturer declarations shown in the UK feature image. Fresh water only under stated normal conditions; not professional diving. Resistance may diminish. Water-ingress damage outside the stated conditions is not covered by the stated warranty terms.
OnePlusVirtual RAM expansion is not counted as physical memory.
OnePlusOnePlusThe 15R supports 144/165 Hz only in specified apps.
OnePlusNot published
Not published
Counts the main and ultra-wide rear cameras listed by OnePlus; the LED flash and front camera are not counted.
OnePlusThe verified differences and their sources, in one link.