Skip to comparison
versus.deals
Menu
Browse versus.deals
YOUR PHONE FACE-OFF

HONOR Magic8 Pro vs HONOR Magic7 Pro

Real specs. Clear sources.Exact variants · Checked 28 Sept 2026
HONOR512 GB

Magic8 Pro

6.71″ · OLED · 120 Hz · Snapdragon 8 Elite Gen 5 Mobile Platform

512 GB · 12 GB RAM · Black · UK BKQ-N49Full product profile
HONOR Magic8 Pro in Black, official product viewBlack
PricesCheck retailers

Search links open retailer results.

UK: no verified listing yet · checked daily

US: no verified listing yet · checked daily

As an eBay Partner, we may be compensated if you make a purchase.

Affiliate links

We may earn a commission. Search results can include other models; check the exact variant and final price with the retailer.

DIFFERENCES AT A GLANCE

Chipset
Magic8 Pro: Snapdragon 8 Elite Gen 5 Mobile Platform vs Magic7 Pro: Snapdragon 8 Elite Mobile Platform
Typical battery capacity
Magic8 Pro: 6,270 mAh vs Magic7 Pro: 5,270 mAh
Display resolution
Magic8 Pro: 1256 × 2808 vs Magic7 Pro: 1280 × 2800
EU label: supplier-declared battery cycles
Magic8 Pro: 1,600 cycles vs Magic7 Pro: 1,200 cycles
Magic8 Pro first, Magic7 Pro second. Different is not better: see every verified difference below.
See the 34 verified differences
HONOR512 GB

Magic7 Pro

6.8″ · OLED · 120 Hz · Snapdragon 8 Elite Mobile Platform

512 GB · 12 GB RAM · Black · UK PTP-N49Full product profile
HONOR Magic7 Pro in Black, official product viewBlack
PricesCheck retailers

Search links open retailer results.

UK: no verified listing yet · checked daily

US: no verified listing yet · checked daily

As an eBay Partner, we may be compensated if you make a purchase.

Affiliate links

We may earn a commission. Search results can include other models; check the exact variant and final price with the retailer.

THE DIFFERENCES, MADE VISIBLE

Visual facts

Differences first. Select a topic for its graphic, sources and conditions.

How to read this comparison
How to read this comparison
  • Manufacturer facts for the exact models shown. Not a quality rating or a test result.
  • “Different” means the known values differ, not that one is better.
  • Missing or conflicting evidence is marked and never counts as a difference. Source chips hold each fact’s sources and conditions.

Not verified for either phone, so not charted: Native zoom. Missing evidence is not a difference.

SPECIFICATIONS SIDE BY SIDE6 topics
SELECTED TOPIC
01 / 06

Chipset

A different chip or core configuration is a hardware change, not a measured performance uplift.

Magic8 ProSnapdragon 8 Elite Gen 5 Mobile Platform
Magic7 ProSnapdragon 8 Elite Mobile Platform
Explore the full specifications
Magic7 Pro

0.09″ larger diagonal.

Bigger is a preference, not a quality score.

Magic8 Pro
6.71″
Magic7 Pro
6.8″

Relative diagonals · illustrative shape, not actual size

DATA INCOMPLETE

Camera details matter.

Dedicated telephoto reach. No digital or crop zoom.

Magic8 Pro
Not verified
Magic7 Pro
Not verified

Lens illustration · not an image-quality test

DATA INCOMPLETE

Playback on paper.

Up-to claims. Different test methods; no endurance winner.

Magic8 Pro
Not verified
Magic7 Pro
Not verified

Arcs on a shared 0–40 h scale · not mixed-use battery life

WHAT CHANGES BETWEEN THEM?

Key differences

Full specifications ↓

34 verified differences, most decision-relevant first. 3 are also drawn in Visual facts above. 1 manufacturer description restating separately listed fields is grouped below. Missing information stays separate.

Typical battery capacity

In Visual facts
Magic8 Pro6270 mAh
Magic7 Pro5270 mAh
Sources
Magic8 Pro

Typical UK capacity; it is not a measured battery-life result.

HONOR UK Magic8 Pro complete technical specifications
Magic7 Pro

Typical UK capacity; it is not a measured battery-life result.

HONOR UK Magic7 Pro complete technical specifications

Capacity, charger power and bypass operation describe different capabilities. They do not establish measured runtime or a comparable charging time; check the exact test conditions and accessories.

Camera system

Magic8 ProMain: 50 MP (f/1.6, OIS); Telephoto: 200 MP, 3.7x optical (OIS); Ultra-wide: 50 MP; Front: 50 MP + 3D depth; Video: up to 4K 120 fps
Magic7 ProMain: 50 MP (f/1.4-f/2.0, OIS); Telephoto: 200 MP, 3x optical (OIS); Ultra-wide: 50 MP; Front: 50 MP + 3D depth; Video: up to 4K 60 fps
Sources
Magic8 Pro

Telephoto f/2.6 with a 1/1.4-inch sensor; main 1/1.3-inch with 4-in-1 2.4 μm pixel output; ultra-wide f/2.0, 122°, 2.5 cm macro; front f/2.0. Up to 200x digital zoom; EIS+OIS stabilisation.

HONOR UK Magic8 Pro complete technical specifications
Magic7 Pro

Apertures: ultra-wide f/2.0, telephoto f/2.6, front f/2.0. Up to 100x digital zoom; EIS+OIS stabilisation.

HONOR UK Magic7 Pro complete technical specifications

Compare the camera hardware and recording modes. Matching megapixels or zoom do not mean identical cameras.

Display specification

Magic8 Pro6.71-inch OLED; 2808 × 1256; up to 120 Hz; 6000 nits HDR peak
Magic7 Pro6.8-inch OLED; 2800 × 1280; up to 120 Hz; 5000 nits HDR peak
Sources
Magic8 Pro

FHD+; global peak brightness 1800 nits; 1.07 billion colours; HONOR NanoCrystal Shield glass.

HONOR UK Magic8 Pro complete technical specifications
Magic7 Pro

FHD+; global peak brightness 1600 nits; 1.07 billion colours; HONOR NanoCrystal Shield glass.

HONOR UK Magic7 Pro complete technical specifications

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Software update policy

Magic8 ProAt least 5 years of security, corrective and functionality updates
Magic7 Pro7 years of Android OS and security updates
Sources
Magic8 Pro

Minimum declared on the EU product-information sheet; it does not give an Android version-upgrade count or a calendar end date.

HONOR Magic8 Pro supplier product-information sheet, model BKQ-N49
Magic7 Pro

Stated in HONOR's UK specification; the EU product-information sheet separately declares a minimum of 5 years of security, corrective and functionality updates. Neither gives a calendar end date or an exact number of Android version upgrades.

HONOR UK Magic7 Pro complete technical specificationsHONOR Magic7 Pro supplier product-information sheet, model PTP-N49

Distinguish Android upgrades from security coverage. A total term from launch is not the support remaining from today or from purchase.

Show 28 more verified differences

EU label: supplier-declared battery cycles

Magic8 Pro1600 cycles
Magic7 Pro1200 cycles
Sources
Magic8 Pro

Declared on the EU product information sheet under its standard test; not a video-playback figure or an independent test.

HONOR Magic8 Pro supplier product-information sheet, model BKQ-N49
Magic7 Pro

Declared on the EU product information sheet under its standard test; not a video-playback figure or an independent test.

HONOR Magic7 Pro supplier product-information sheet, model PTP-N49

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

EU label: supplier-declared endurance per cycle

Magic8 Pro63 h
Magic7 Pro56 h
Sources
Magic8 Pro

Declared on the EU product information sheet under its standard test; not a video-playback figure or an independent test.

HONOR Magic8 Pro supplier product-information sheet, model BKQ-N49
Magic7 Pro

Declared on the EU product information sheet under its standard test; not a video-playback figure or an independent test.

HONOR Magic7 Pro supplier product-information sheet, model PTP-N49

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Ingress protection

In Visual facts
Magic8 ProIP68 / IP69 / IP69K
Magic7 ProIP68 / IP69
Sources
Magic8 Pro

HONOR UK lists IP68 and IP69 (IEC 60529) and IP69K (ISO 20653); the product-information sheet declares IP68 with a 2.0 m specified immersion depth. Protection is conditional and can decrease with wear; not a waterproofing guarantee.

HONOR UK Magic8 Pro complete technical specificationsHONOR Magic8 Pro supplier product-information sheet, model BKQ-N49
Magic7 Pro

HONOR UK lists IP68 and IP69; the product-information sheet declares IP68 with a 1.5 m specified immersion depth. Protection is conditional and can decrease with wear; not a waterproofing guarantee.

HONOR UK Magic7 Pro complete technical specificationsHONOR Magic7 Pro supplier product-information sheet, model PTP-N49

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Claimed HDR peak brightness

Magic8 Pro6000 nits
Magic7 Pro5000 nits
Sources
Magic8 Pro

HDR peak for part of the screen, not full-screen sustained brightness; the test window is not stated. High-brightness-mode and typical figures are listed separately.

HONOR UK Magic8 Pro complete technical specifications
Magic7 Pro

HDR peak for part of the screen, not full-screen sustained brightness; the test window is not stated. High-brightness-mode and typical figures are listed separately.

HONOR UK Magic7 Pro complete technical specifications

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Connectivity and Location — Positioning

Magic8 ProSupport GPS (L1+L5) / AGPS / GLONASS / BeiDou (B1I+B1C+B2a+B2b) / Galileo (E1+E5a+E5b) / QZSS (L1 + L5); Support Cellular Network Positioning/Wi-Fi Network Positioning
Magic7 ProSupport GPS /AGPS/GLONASS/BeiDou/Galileo; Support Cellular Network Positioning/Wi-Fi Network Positioning
Sources

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Rear Camera — Capture Mode

Magic8 ProAI Enhanced Portrait, Stage Mode, HD Super Burst, Smart Focus, Multi-video, AI photography, High RES, Time-lapse, Super Wide Angle, Night, Super Macro, Portrait, Pro, Slow-MO, Panorama, Filter, Watermark, Capture smiles, Video, Timer, Scan Document, Light Painting, HDR, AI Super Zoom, Magic Color, Magic Pose, AI Enhanced Night
Magic7 ProHD Super Burst, AI Enhanced Portrait, AI Super Zoom, Stage Mode, Motion Sensing Capture, Smart Focus, Movie, Multi-video, AI photography, High RES, Time-lapse, Super Wide Angle, Aperture, Night, Super Macro, Portrait, Pro, Slow-MO, Panorama, Filter, Watermark, Capture smiles, Video, Timer, Scan Document, Story, Light Painting, HDR
Sources

Compare the camera hardware and recording modes. Matching megapixels or zoom do not mean identical cameras.

Rear Camera — Rear Camera

Magic8 Pro200 MP Ultra Night telephoto camera (f/2.6, 1/1.4-inch, 3.7x optical zoom, OIS); 50 MP Ultra Night main camera (f/1.6, 1/1.3-inch, OIS, 4-in-1 2.4 μm large-pixel output); 50 MP ultra-wide camera (f/2.0, 122° wide angle, 2.5 cm HD macro)
Magic7 Pro50 MP wide main camera (f/1.4-f/2.0, OIS); 50 MP ultra-wide camera (f/2.0); 200 MP telephoto camera (f/2.6, 3x optical zoom, 100x digital zoom, OIS)
Sources

Compare the camera hardware and recording modes. Matching megapixels or zoom do not mean identical cameras.

Manufacturer wording of separate fields (1)

Combined manufacturer descriptions whose values are listed as separate differences. Kept here so every verified difference stays in one list.

Small physical differences (4)
Configuration & compatibility details (1)

Regional SIM / network configuration

Magic8 ProUK model BKQ-N49. Networks: 5G (NR), 4G (LTE TDD/LTE FDD), 3G (WCDMA), 2G (GSM). SIM: SIM1 + SIM2, SIM1 + eSIM, or eSIM1 + eSIM2.
Magic7 ProUK model PTP-N49. Networks: 5G (NR), 4G (LTE TDD/LTE FDD), 3G (WCDMA), 2G (GSM). SIM: SIM1 + SIM2, SIM1 + eSIM, or eSIM1 + eSIM2.
Sources
Magic8 Pro

In dual-SIM use either slot can be set as primary or secondary; live-network functions depend on the carrier. Check carrier support if you plan to use it outside the UK.

HONOR UK Magic8 Pro complete technical specifications
Magic7 Pro

In dual-SIM use either slot can be set as primary or secondary; live-network functions depend on the carrier. Check carrier support if you plan to use it outside the UK.

HONOR UK Magic7 Pro complete technical specifications

These descriptions or measurements differ. Wording alone does not establish a different capability; check the exact configuration.

Missing or non-comparable evidence (16)

Claimed video playback

Magic8 ProNot verified
Magic7 ProNot verified
Sources
Magic8 Pro

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Magic7 Pro

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Expandable storage

Magic8 ProNot verified
Magic7 ProNot verified
Sources
Magic8 Pro

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Magic7 Pro

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Published support term

Magic8 ProNot verified
Magic7 ProNot verified
Sources
Magic8 Pro

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Magic7 Pro

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Headphone jack

Magic8 ProNot verified
Magic7 ProNot verified
Sources
Magic8 Pro

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Magic7 Pro

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Native telephoto reach

Magic8 ProNot verified
Magic7 ProNot verified
Sources
Magic8 Pro

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Magic7 Pro

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Optical-quality zoom

Magic8 ProNot verified
Magic7 ProNot verified
Sources
Magic8 Pro

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Magic7 Pro

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Reverse wireless charging

Magic8 ProNot verified
Magic7 ProNot verified
Sources
Magic8 Pro

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Magic7 Pro

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Media and Audio — Updates

Magic8 ProNot verified
Magic7 Pro7 years of Android OS and security updates
Sources
Magic8 Pro

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Sensors — NFC

Magic8 ProNot verified
Magic7 ProCard Emulation and Reader/Writer modes only (no Peer-to-Peer); NFC sensing area: upper middle of the back
Sources
Magic8 Pro

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Sensors — NFC

Magic8 ProCard Emulation and Reader/Writer modes only (no Peer-to-Peer); NFC sensing area: top of the phone
Magic7 ProNot verified
Sources
Magic7 Pro

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

41 shared fields have the same recorded value.

COMPARE THE DETAILS

Full specifications

All specs101 specificationsMagic8 ProMagic7 Pro
219g
Selected black finish, including battery; other finishes may differ.
223g
Selected black finish, including battery; other finishes may differ.
161.15 × 75 × 8.4 mm (height × width × thickness) in Black
162.7 × 77.1 × 8.8 mm (height × width × thickness) in Black
161.15 mm
162.7 mm
75.0 mm
77.1 mm
8.4 mm
8.8 mm
Approx. 219 g (including the battery)
Approx. 223 g (including the battery)
6.71″
Screen diagonal · Rectangular diagonal; rounded corners reduce viewable area.
6.8″
Screen diagonal · Rectangular diagonal; rounded corners reduce viewable area.
Published peak brightnessManufacturer peak claims use different test conditions.Differs
Sources
6000 nits
Claimed HDR peak brightness · HDR peak for part of the screen, not full-screen sustained brightness; the test window is not stated. High-brightness-mode and typical figures are listed separately.
5000 nits
Claimed HDR peak brightness · HDR peak for part of the screen, not full-screen sustained brightness; the test window is not stated. High-brightness-mode and typical figures are listed separately.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
453 ppiPublished pixel density; rounded diagonal and usable display area can differ.
120Hz
Maximum display refresh rate · Maximum advertised refresh; the active rate varies by app, content and selected mode.
120Hz
Maximum display refresh rate · Maximum advertised refresh; the active rate varies by app, content and selected mode.
6.71-inch OLED; 2808 × 1256; up to 120 Hz; 6000 nits HDR peakFHD+; global peak brightness 1800 nits; 1.07 billion colours; HONOR NanoCrystal Shield glass.
6.8-inch OLED; 2800 × 1280; up to 120 Hz; 5000 nits HDR peakFHD+; global peak brightness 1600 nits; 1.07 billion colours; HONOR NanoCrystal Shield glass.
1256 × 2808
1280 × 2800
Not verifiedPixel density is not stated by the manufacturer.
453 ppiPublished pixel density; rounded diagonal and usable display area can differ.
6.71 inches
6.8 inches
1.07 billion colors
1.07 billion colors
FHD+ 1256 × 2808
FHD+ 1280 × 2800
HDR peak brightness: 6000 nits; global peak brightness: 1800 nits
HDR peak brightness: 5000 nits; global peak brightness: 1600 nits
HONOR NanoCrystal Shield
HONOR NanoCrystal Shield
Main: 50 MP (f/1.6, OIS); Telephoto: 200 MP, 3.7x optical (OIS); Ultra-wide: 50 MP; Front: 50 MP + 3D depth; Video: up to 4K 120 fpsTelephoto f/2.6 with a 1/1.4-inch sensor; main 1/1.3-inch with 4-in-1 2.4 μm pixel output; ultra-wide f/2.0, 122°, 2.5 cm macro; front f/2.0. Up to 200x digital zoom; EIS+OIS stabilisation.
Main: 50 MP (f/1.4-f/2.0, OIS); Telephoto: 200 MP, 3x optical (OIS); Ultra-wide: 50 MP; Front: 50 MP + 3D depth; Video: up to 4K 60 fpsApertures: ultra-wide f/2.0, telephoto f/2.6, front f/2.0. Up to 100x digital zoom; EIS+OIS stabilisation.
50 MP (f/2.0) + 3D depth camera
50 MP (f/2.0) + 3D depth camera
200 MP Ultra Night telephoto camera (f/2.6, 1/1.4-inch, 3.7x optical zoom, OIS); 50 MP Ultra Night main camera (f/1.6, 1/1.3-inch, OIS, 4-in-1 2.4 μm large-pixel output); 50 MP ultra-wide camera (f/2.0, 122° wide angle, 2.5 cm HD macro)
50 MP wide main camera (f/1.4-f/2.0, OIS); 50 MP ultra-wide camera (f/2.0); 200 MP telephoto camera (f/2.6, 3x optical zoom, 100x digital zoom, OIS)
Support for 4K 120fps (3840 × 2160) video recording
Support for 4K 60fps (3840 × 2160) video recording
3.7x Optical Zoom, 200x Digital Zoom
3x Optical Zoom, 100x Digital Zoom
16320 × 12288 pixels
16384 × 12288 pixels
3840 × 2160 pixels
3840 × 2160 pixels
Rear single LED flash
Rear single LED flash
AI Enhanced Portrait, Stage Mode, HD Super Burst, Smart Focus, Multi-video, AI photography, High RES, Time-lapse, Super Wide Angle, Night, Super Macro, Portrait, Pro, Slow-MO, Panorama, Filter, Watermark, Capture smiles, Video, Timer, Scan Document, Light Painting, HDR, AI Super Zoom, Magic Color, Magic Pose, AI Enhanced Night
HD Super Burst, AI Enhanced Portrait, AI Super Zoom, Stage Mode, Motion Sensing Capture, Smart Focus, Movie, Multi-video, AI photography, High RES, Time-lapse, Super Wide Angle, Aperture, Night, Super Macro, Portrait, Pro, Slow-MO, Panorama, Filter, Watermark, Capture smiles, Video, Timer, Scan Document, Story, Light Painting, HDR
EIS+OIS
EIS+OIS
50 MP front camera (f/2.0) + 3D depth camera
50 MP front camera (f/2.0) + 3D depth camera
8192 × 6144 pixels
8192 × 6144 pixels
3840 × 2160 pixels
3840 × 2160 pixels
Support for 4K (3840 × 2160) video recording
Support for 4K (3840 × 2160) video recording
Portrait, Filter, Capture smiles, Mirror reflection, Timer, Gesture control, Watermark, Night
Portrait, Filter, Capture smiles, Mirror reflection, Timer, Gesture control, Watermark, Night
3D face unlock
3D face unlock
YesOIS listed on the 200MP telephoto and 50MP main cameras; not listed for the ultra-wide.
YesOIS listed on the 50MP main and 200MP telephoto cameras; not listed for the ultra-wide.
Yes80W Wireless HONOR SuperCharge.
Yes80W Wireless HONOR SuperCharge.
6270 mAh; 100 W wired, 80 W wirelessTypical capacity (rated 6090 mAh); next-gen HONOR silicon-carbon lithium-polymer. Wired HONOR SuperCharge up to 20V/5A, compatible with 11V/6A, 10V/4A, 10V/2.25A and 10V/2A. The wireless charger is a separate purchase.
5270 mAh; 100 W wired, 80 W wirelessTypical capacity (rated 5170 mAh); third-generation silicon-carbon lithium-polymer. Wired HONOR SuperCharge up to 20V/5A, compatible with 11V/6A, 10V/4A, 10V/2.25A and 10V/2A. The wireless charger is a separate purchase.
6270 mAhTypical UK capacity; it is not a measured battery-life result.
5270 mAhTypical UK capacity; it is not a measured battery-life result.
100 WCompatible charger and cable required.
100 WCompatible charger and cable required.
6270 mAh (typical value), 6090 mAh (rated value)
5270 mAh (typical value), 5170 mAh (rated value)
Lithium polymer battery (next-gen HONOR silicon-carbon)
Lithium polymer battery (third-generation silicon-carbon)
100W HONOR SuperCharge; The phone supports up to 20V/5A SuperCharge, compatible with 11V/6A, 10V/4A, 10V/2.25A, 10V/2A.
100W HONOR SuperCharge; The phone supports up to 20V/5A SuperCharge, compatible with 11V/6A, 10V/4A, 10V/2.25A, 10V/2A.
80W Wireless HONOR SuperCharge.
80W Wireless HONOR SuperCharge.
At least 5 years of security, corrective and functionality updatesMinimum declared on the EU product-information sheet; it does not give an Android version-upgrade count or a calendar end date.
7 years of Android OS and security updatesStated in HONOR's UK specification; the EU product-information sheet separately declares a minimum of 5 years of security, corrective and functionality updates. Neither gives a calendar end date or an exact number of Android version upgrades.
Snapdragon 8 Elite Gen 5 Mobile Platform
Snapdragon 8 Elite Mobile Platform
12 GB RAM; 512 GB storageSelected UK configuration; RAM is physical memory.
12 GB RAM; 512 GB storageSelected UK configuration; RAM is physical memory.
Regional SIM / network configurationConfiguration
Sources
UK model BKQ-N49. Networks: 5G (NR), 4G (LTE TDD/LTE FDD), 3G (WCDMA), 2G (GSM). SIM: SIM1 + SIM2, SIM1 + eSIM, or eSIM1 + eSIM2.In dual-SIM use either slot can be set as primary or secondary; live-network functions depend on the carrier. Check carrier support if you plan to use it outside the UK.
UK model PTP-N49. Networks: 5G (NR), 4G (LTE TDD/LTE FDD), 3G (WCDMA), 2G (GSM). SIM: SIM1 + SIM2, SIM1 + eSIM, or eSIM1 + eSIM2.In dual-SIM use either slot can be set as primary or secondary; live-network functions depend on the carrier. Check carrier support if you plan to use it outside the UK.
IP68 / IP69 / IP69KHONOR UK lists IP68 and IP69 (IEC 60529) and IP69K (ISO 20653); the product-information sheet declares IP68 with a 2.0 m specified immersion depth. Protection is conditional and can decrease with wear; not a waterproofing guarantee.
IP68 / IP69HONOR UK lists IP68 and IP69; the product-information sheet declares IP68 with a 1.5 m specified immersion depth. Protection is conditional and can decrease with wear; not a waterproofing guarantee.
NoThe UK specification lists a physical SIM configuration.
NoThe UK specification lists a physical SIM configuration.
Launch software listed by manufacturerDiffers
Sources
MagicOS 10 (Based on Android 16)
MagicOS 9.0 (Based on Android 15)
Bluetooth 6.0; SBC, AAC, LDAC, aptX, aptX HD, aptX Adaptive, aptX Lossless, LC3, LHDC 5.0
Bluetooth 5.4, BLE; SBC, AAC, LDAC, aptX, aptX HD
WLAN protocols: 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac/ax/be, 2x2 MIMO; WLAN frequency: 2.4 GHz, 5 GHz and 6 GHz; WLAN hotspot and WLAN Direct
WLAN protocols: 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac/ax/be, 2x2 MIMO; WLAN frequency: 2.4 GHz, 5 GHz and 6 GHz; WLAN hotspot and WLAN DirectHONOR notes that Wi-Fi 7 needs a Wi-Fi 7 router.
Snapdragon 8 Elite Gen 5 Mobile Platform
Snapdragon 8 Elite Mobile Platform
2×Prime 4.6GHz+6×Performance 3.62GHz
2×Prime 4.32GHz+6×Performance 3.53GHz
Adreno 840
Adreno 830
MagicOS 10 (Based on Android 16)
MagicOS 9.0 (Based on Android 15)
Water and Dust Resistance — Water and Dust ResistanceDiffers
Sources
Supported (IP68, IP69 and IP69K)
Supported (IP68 and IP69)
5G (NR); 4G (LTE TDD/LTE FDD); 3G (WCDMA); 2G (GSM)
5G (NR); 4G (LTE TDD/LTE FDD); 3G (WCDMA); 2G (GSM)
SIM1+SIM2 / SIM1+eSIM / eSIM1+eSIM2
SIM1+SIM2 / SIM1+eSIM / eSIM1+eSIM2
WLAN protocols: 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac/ax/be, 2x2 MIMO; WLAN frequency: 2.4 GHz, 5 GHz and 6 GHz; WLAN hotspot and WLAN Direct
WLAN protocols: 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac/ax/be, 2x2 MIMO; WLAN frequency: 2.4 GHz, 5 GHz and 6 GHz; WLAN hotspot and WLAN DirectHONOR notes that Wi-Fi 7 needs a Wi-Fi 7 router.
Connectivity and Location — BluetoothDiffers
Sources
Bluetooth 6.0; SBC, AAC, LDAC, aptX, aptX HD, aptX Adaptive, aptX Lossless, LC3, LHDC 5.0
Bluetooth 5.4, BLE; SBC, AAC, LDAC, aptX, aptX HD
Infrared Remote Control; PC Data Sync (Computer need install HonorSuite); Video Call (operator and third-party software); OTG (maximum output current 1A/5V during reverse power supply); USB: Type-C, USB 3.2 GEN1; Earjack: USB Type-C
Infrared Remote Control; PC Data Sync (Computer need install HonorSuite); OTG (maximum output current 1A/5V during reverse power supply); USB: Type-C, USB 3.2 GEN1; Earjack: USB Type-C; Video Call (operator and third-party software)
Connectivity and Location — PositioningDiffers
Sources
Support GPS (L1+L5) / AGPS / GLONASS / BeiDou (B1I+B1C+B2a+B2b) / Galileo (E1+E5a+E5b) / QZSS (L1 + L5); Support Cellular Network Positioning/Wi-Fi Network Positioning
Support GPS /AGPS/GLONASS/BeiDou/Galileo; Support Cellular Network Positioning/Wi-Fi Network Positioning
Gravity Sensor; Infrared Sensor; Fingerprint Sensor; Acceleration Sensor; Gyroscope; Compass; Ambient Light Sensor; Proximity Sensor
Gravity Sensor; Infrared Sensor; Fingerprint Sensor; Acceleration Sensor; Gyroscope; Compass; Ambient Light Sensor; Proximity Sensor
Sensors — NFC
Sources
Magic7 ProNo source recorded
Supported
Not verified
Sensors — NFC
Sources
Magic7 ProNo source recorded
Card Emulation and Reader/Writer modes only (no Peer-to-Peer); NFC sensing area: top of the phone
Not verified
mp3/mp4/3gp/ogg/amr/aac/flac/wav
mp3/mp4/3gp/ogg/amr/aac/flac/wav
HONOR Sound
DTS:X Ultra sound effects
HONOR Surround Subwoofer
HONOR Surround Subwoofer
Phone (Built-in battery) x 1; Type-C Cable x 1; Quick Start Guide x 1; Eject Tool x 1; Warranty Card x 1; TP protective film (Attached on the phone before delivery) x 1
Phone (Built-in battery) x 1; Type-C Cable x 1; Quick Start Guide x 1; Eject Tool x 1; Warranty Card x 1; TP protective film (Attached on the phone before delivery) x 1
63 hDeclared on the EU product information sheet under its standard test; not a video-playback figure or an independent test.
56 hDeclared on the EU product information sheet under its standard test; not a video-playback figure or an independent test.
1600 cyclesDeclared on the EU product information sheet under its standard test; not a video-playback figure or an independent test.
1200 cyclesDeclared on the EU product information sheet under its standard test; not a video-playback figure or an independent test.
82440110001010002807
82440110001010001202
Sensors — NFC
Sources
Magic8 ProNo source recorded
Not verified
Supported
Sensors — NFC
Sources
Magic8 ProNo source recorded
Not verified
Card Emulation and Reader/Writer modes only (no Peer-to-Peer); NFC sensing area: upper middle of the back
Media and Audio — Updates
Sources
Magic8 ProNo source recorded
Not verified
7 years of Android OS and security updates
Show unverified (9)Not verified or conflicting for both phones. Kept for completeness; never counted as a difference.
Native telephoto reach
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedHONOR's UK specification lists 4K 120fps (3840×2160) recording and does not state whether 8K is supported.
Not verifiedHONOR's UK specification lists 4K 60fps (3840×2160) recording and does not state whether 8K is supported.
Claimed video playbackUp-to manufacturer claims. Playback protocols differ.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Published support term
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedHONOR's UK pages do not list the GTIN (barcode) for this model.
Not verifiedHONOR's UK pages do not list the GTIN (barcode) for this model.
Optical-quality zoom
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Reverse wireless charging
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Headphone jack
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Expandable storage
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Exact variants · Manufacturer specificationsView sources
A LITTLE PERSPECTIVE. A BETTER DECISION.

Decision tools

NO LOGOS. JUST YOU.

Would you choose it blind?

Forget the brand for a moment. Which set of specs feels more like you?

Pick a phone. Then meet your match.

Manufacturer specifications verified for both phones. Your choice doesn’t change the comparison above.

Good comparisons start with good sources.8 cited sources for this pair. Every number has a story.See the evidence

No category can be scored for both phones, so no score is shown. Manufacturer battery claims can use different test conditions. Verified specifications remain visible even where a category cannot be scored.

How we calculate scores

HONOR Magic8 Pro

512 GB · checked 28 Sept 2026

Specifications & verification
Weight219 gManufacturer claim · high confidence

Selected black finish, including battery; other finishes may differ.

HONOR
Width75 mmManufacturer claim · high confidenceHONOR
Thickness8.4 mmManufacturer claim · high confidenceHONOR
Display size6.71 inchesManufacturer claim · high confidence

Rectangular diagonal; rounded corners reduce viewable area.

HONOR
Peak brightness6,000 nitsManufacturer claim · high confidence

HDR peak for part of the screen, not full-screen sustained brightness; the test window is not stated. High-brightness-mode and typical figures are listed separately.

HONOR
Claimed video playbackNot verified

Not published

Claimed charging rateNot verified

Not published

Published total supportNot verified

Not published

Wireless chargingYesManufacturer claim · high confidence

80W Wireless HONOR SuperCharge.

HONOR
Reverse wireless chargingNot verified

Not published

Headphone jackNot verified

Not published

Expandable storageNot verified

Not published

eSIM onlyNoManufacturer claim · high confidence

The UK specification lists a physical SIM configuration.

HONOR
IP ratingIP68 / IP69 / IP69KManufacturer claim · high confidence

HONOR UK lists IP68 and IP69 (IEC 60529) and IP69K (ISO 20653); the product-information sheet declares IP68 with a 2.0 m specified immersion depth. Protection is conditional and can decrease with wear; not a waterproofing guarantee.

HONORHONOR
RAM12 GBManufacturer claim · high confidenceHONOR
Pixel densityNot verified

Not published

HONOR
Maximum refresh rate120 HzManufacturer claim · high confidence

Maximum advertised refresh; the active rate varies by app, content and selected mode.

HONOR
Native telephoto reachNot verified

Not published

Claimed optical-quality reachNot verified

Not published

Rear camera modules3Manufacturer claim · high confidenceHONOR
8K recordingNot verified

Not published

HONOR
Manufacturer list priceNot verified
All sources4
  1. HONOR UK Magic8 Pro complete technical specificationsHONOR · accessed 10 Sept 2026
  2. HONOR UK Magic8 Pro display features and operating conditionsHONOR · accessed 10 Sept 2026
  3. HONOR Magic8 Pro supplier product-information sheet, model BKQ-N49HONOR · accessed 10 Sept 2026
  4. HONOR UK Magic8 Pro exact configuration and official product galleryHONOR · accessed 10 Sept 2026

HONOR Magic7 Pro

512 GB · checked 28 Sept 2026

Specifications & verification
Weight223 gManufacturer claim · high confidence

Selected black finish, including battery; other finishes may differ.

HONOR
Width77.1 mmManufacturer claim · high confidenceHONOR
Thickness8.8 mmManufacturer claim · high confidenceHONOR
Display size6.8 inchesManufacturer claim · high confidence

Rectangular diagonal; rounded corners reduce viewable area.

HONOR
Peak brightness5,000 nitsManufacturer claim · high confidence

HDR peak for part of the screen, not full-screen sustained brightness; the test window is not stated. High-brightness-mode and typical figures are listed separately.

HONOR
Claimed video playbackNot verified

Not published

Claimed charging rateNot verified

Not published

Published total supportNot verified

Not published

Wireless chargingYesManufacturer claim · high confidence

80W Wireless HONOR SuperCharge.

HONOR
Reverse wireless chargingNot verified

Not published

Headphone jackNot verified

Not published

Expandable storageNot verified

Not published

eSIM onlyNoManufacturer claim · high confidence

The UK specification lists a physical SIM configuration.

HONOR
IP ratingIP68 / IP69Manufacturer claim · high confidence

HONOR UK lists IP68 and IP69; the product-information sheet declares IP68 with a 1.5 m specified immersion depth. Protection is conditional and can decrease with wear; not a waterproofing guarantee.

HONORHONOR
RAM12 GBManufacturer claim · high confidenceHONOR
Pixel density453 ppiManufacturer claim · high confidence

Published pixel density; rounded diagonal and usable display area can differ.

HONOR
Maximum refresh rate120 HzManufacturer claim · high confidence

Maximum advertised refresh; the active rate varies by app, content and selected mode.

HONOR
Native telephoto reachNot verified

Not published

Claimed optical-quality reachNot verified

Not published

Rear camera modules3Manufacturer claim · high confidenceHONOR
8K recordingNot verified

Not published

HONOR
Manufacturer list priceNot verified
All sources4
  1. HONOR UK Magic7 Pro complete technical specificationsHONOR · accessed 10 Sept 2026
  2. HONOR UK Magic7 Pro display features and operating conditionsHONOR · accessed 10 Sept 2026
  3. HONOR Magic7 Pro supplier product-information sheet, model PTP-N49HONOR · accessed 10 Sept 2026
  4. HONOR UK Magic7 Pro exact configuration and official product galleryHONOR · accessed 10 Sept 2026
A CLEARER CHOICE

Share this comparison

The verified differences and their sources, in one link.