Skip to comparison
versus.deals
Menu
Browse versus.deals
YOUR PHONE FACE-OFF

HONOR Magic V6 vs OPPO A5 5G

Real specs. Clear sources.Exact variants · Checked 28 Sept 2026
HONOR

Magic V6

7.95″ · Inner: foldable OLED; Outer: OLED · 120 Hz · Qualcomm Snapdragon 8 Elite Gen 5 Mobile Platform

512 GB · 16 GB RAM · Black · UK PNM-N49Full product profile
HONOR Magic V6 in Black, official product viewBlack
PricesCheck retailers

Search links open retailer results.

UK: no verified listing yet · checked daily

US: no verified listing yet · checked daily

As an eBay Partner, we may be compensated if you make a purchase.

Affiliate links

We may earn a commission. Search results can include other models; check the exact variant and final price with the retailer.

WHO EACH ONE SUITS

Choose the Magic V6 if…

Choose the A5 5G if…

Preferences from sourced specifications that differ, not a verdict.
See the 26 verified differences
OPPO

A5 5G

6.67″ · LCD · 120 Hz · MediaTek Dimensity 6300

128 GB · 4 GB RAM · Black Green · UK CPH2735Full product profile
OPPO A5 5G in Black Green, official product viewBlack Green
PricesCheck retailers

Search links open retailer results.

UK: no verified listing yet · checked daily

US: no verified listing yet · checked daily

As an eBay Partner, we may be compensated if you make a purchase.

Affiliate links

We may earn a commission. Search results can include other models; check the exact variant and final price with the retailer.

Listed configurations: Magic V6 512 GB, A5 5G 128 GB. Storage is a tier you choose, not a difference between the models; no matching tier is listed for both yet.

THE DIFFERENCES, MADE VISIBLE

Visual facts

Differences first. Select a topic for its graphic, sources and conditions.

How to read this comparison
How to read this comparison
  • Manufacturer facts for the exact models shown. Not a quality rating or a test result.
  • “Different” means the known values differ, not that one is better.
  • Missing or conflicting evidence is marked and never counts as a difference. Source chips hold each fact’s sources and conditions.

Not verified for either phone, so not charted: Native zoom. Missing evidence is not a difference.

SPECIFICATIONS SIDE BY SIDE6 topics
SELECTED TOPIC
01 / 06

Chipset

A different chip or core configuration is a hardware change, not a measured performance uplift.

Magic V6Qualcomm Snapdragon 8 Elite Gen 5 Mobile Platform
Explore the full specifications
Magic V6

1.28″ larger diagonal.

Bigger is a preference, not a quality score.

Magic V6
7.95″
A5 5G
6.67″

Relative diagonals · illustrative shape, not actual size

DATA INCOMPLETE

Camera details matter.

Dedicated telephoto reach. No digital or crop zoom.

Magic V6
Not verified
A5 5G
Not verified

Lens illustration · not an image-quality test

DATA INCOMPLETE

Playback on paper.

Up-to claims. Different test methods; no endurance winner.

Magic V6
Not verified
A5 5G
Not verified

Arcs on a shared 0–40 h scale · not mixed-use battery life

WHAT CHANGES BETWEEN THEM?

Key differences

Full specifications ↓

26 verified differences, most decision-relevant first. 5 are also drawn in Visual facts above. 1 manufacturer description restating separately listed fields is grouped below. Missing information stays separate.

Typical battery capacity

In Visual facts
Magic V66660 mAh
A5 5G6000 mAh
Sources
Magic V6

Typical UK capacity; it is not a measured battery-life result.

HONOR UK Magic V6 complete technical specifications
A5 5G

Typical UK battery capacity; not an independent runtime measurement.

OPPO UK A5 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2735)

Capacity, charger power and bypass operation describe different capabilities. They do not establish measured runtime or a comparable charging time; check the exact test conditions and accessories.

Maximum published wired charging power

Magic V680 W
A5 5G45 W
Sources
Magic V6

Compatible charger and cable required.

HONOR UK Magic V6 complete technical specifications
A5 5G

Compatible charger and cable required; negotiated power depends on protocol and conditions.

OPPO UK A5 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2735)

Capacity, charger power and bypass operation describe different capabilities. They do not establish measured runtime or a comparable charging time; check the exact test conditions and accessories.

Camera system

Magic V6Main: 50 MP (f/1.6, OIS); Telephoto: 64 MP, 3x optical (OIS); Ultra-wide: 50 MP; Front: 20 MP (main and cover screens); Video: up to 4K
A5 5GMain: 50 MP (f/1.8); Monochrome: 2 MP; Front: 8 MP; Video: up to 1080p 30 fps
Sources
Magic V6

Apertures: ultra-wide f/2.2, telephoto f/2.5, both front cameras f/2.2. Up to 100x digital zoom; EIS+OIS stabilisation.

HONOR UK Magic V6 complete technical specifications
A5 5G

Module details: Main (wide): 50 MP, f/1.8, FOV 76°, 5P lens, AF; Monochrome: 2 MP, f/2.4, FOV 89°, 3P lens; Front: 8 MP, f/2.0, FOV 80°, 4P lens

OPPO UK A5 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2735)

Compare the camera hardware and recording modes. Matching megapixels or zoom do not mean identical cameras.

Display specification

Magic V6Main: 7.95-inch foldable OLED, 2352 × 2172; Cover: 6.52-inch OLED, 2420 × 1080; up to 120 Hz; 5000 nits HDR peak (main), 6000 nits (cover)
A5 5G6.67-inch LCD; 1604 × 720; up to 120 Hz; 1000 nits (HBM)
Sources
Magic V6

Global peak brightness 1300 nits (main) and 2000 nits (cover); 1.07 billion colours; eye comfort: AI Defocus Display, 4320 Hz PWM flicker-free dimming, Dynamic Dimming, Circadian Night Display, Nature Tone Display; glass: HONOR Super Armored Inner Screen (main), HONOR Anti-scratch NanoCrystal Shield (cover). Both panels are listed at up to 120 Hz.

HONOR UK Magic V6 complete technical specifications
A5 5G

Details: 6.67-inch LCD; HD+ 1604 × 720 pixels; 264 ppi; up to 120 Hz refresh; touch sampling up to 240 Hz (default 120 Hz); 16.7 million colours (8-bit); Vivid mode 88% DCI-P3, Natural mode 100% sRGB; 850 nits typical, 1000 nits typical in high-brightness mode (HBM); 89.9% screen ratio

OPPO UK A5 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2735)

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Show 20 more verified differences

Software update policy

Magic V6At least 5 years of security, corrective and functionality updates
A5 5GNot published
Sources
Magic V6

Minimum declared on the EU product-information sheet; it does not give an Android version-upgrade count or a calendar end date.

HONOR Magic V6 supplier product-information sheet, model PNM-N49
A5 5G

OPPO's UK pages state no software-update period or Android upgrade count for this model; it launches with ColorOS 15.0.

OPPO UK A5 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2735)

Distinguish Android upgrades from security coverage. A total term from launch is not the support remaining from today or from purchase.

Battery and charging

Magic V66660 mAh; 80 W wired, 66 W wireless
A5 5G6000 mAh; 45 W wired
Sources
Magic V6

Typical capacity (rated 6510 mAh); lithium-polymer. Wired HONOR SuperCharge up to 20V/4A.

HONOR UK Magic V6 complete technical specifications
A5 5G

Details: 6000 mAh / 23.52 Wh typical (5860 mAh / 22.98 Wh rated); wired charging: 45 W SUPERVOOC, 15 W VOOC, 45 W PPS, 13.5 W PD

OPPO UK A5 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2735)

Manufacturer claims for the stated mode and equipment. Read each test condition; this is not measured everyday battery life.

Ingress protection

In Visual facts
Magic V6IP68 / IP69
A5 5GIP65
Sources
Magic V6

HONOR UK lists IP68 and IP69 under IEC 60529; the product-information sheet declares IP68 with a 1.5 m specified immersion depth. Protection is conditional and can decrease with wear; not a waterproofing guarantee.

HONOR UK Magic V6 complete technical specificationsHONOR Magic V6 supplier product-information sheet, model PNM-N49
A5 5G

Conditional manufacturer rating. See the product-page test notes; not a guarantee against water damage.

OPPO UK A5 5G product features, images and claim conditions

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Magic V6224 g
A5 5G194 g
Sources
Magic V6

Selected black finish, including battery; other finishes may differ.

HONOR UK Magic V6 complete technical specifications
A5 5G

Approximate ('about') manufacturer value for the model, including battery. OPPO notes that size and weight may vary by configuration, manufacturing process and measurement; no colour-specific weight is published.

OPPO UK A5 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2735)

A size or weight trade-off; it does not establish the better product.

In the Box — In the Box

Magic V6Phone (Built-in battery) x 1; USB Type-C Cable x 1; Quick Start Guide x 1; Eject Tool x 1; Inner screen protective film (Attached on the phone before delivery) x 1; Warranty Card x 1; PU Case x 1
A5 5GPhone x 1; USB Data Cable x 1; SIM Ejector Tool x 1; Quick Guide x 1; Safety Guide x 1
Sources

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Manufacturer wording of separate fields (1)

Combined manufacturer descriptions whose values are listed as separate differences. Kept here so every verified difference stays in one list.

Small physical differences (1)
Configuration & compatibility details (3)

RAM and storage configuration

Magic V616 GB RAM; 512 GB storage
A5 5G4 GB RAM (LPDDR4X); 128 GB storage (UFS 2.2)
Sources
Magic V6

Selected UK configuration; RAM is physical memory.

HONOR UK Magic V6 complete technical specifications
A5 5G

Details: 4 GB physical RAM; 128 GB storage. RAM type: LPDDR4X. Storage type: UFS 2.2.

OPPO UK A5 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2735)

A configuration choice: the storage tier of each exact variant compared. Most models are sold in several tiers, so this is not a difference between the models.

Regional SIM / network configuration

Magic V6UK model PNM-N49. Networks: 5G (NR), 4G (LTE TDD/LTE FDD), 3G (WCDMA), 2G (GSM); HONOR C1+ RF enhanced chip. SIM: SIM1 + SIM2, SIM1 + eSIM, or eSIM1 + eSIM2.
A5 5GUK model CPH2735; dual SIM (Nano-SIM / Nano-USIM); 5G
Sources
Magic V6

Check carrier support if you plan to use it outside the UK.

HONOR UK Magic V6 complete technical specifications
A5 5G

Bands: GSM 850/900/1800/1900 MHz; WCDMA bands 1/2/4/5/6/8/19; LTE FDD bands 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/13/17/18/19/20/26/28/66; LTE TDD bands 38/39/40/41; 5G bands n1/n2/n3/n5/n7/n8/n12/n20/n26/n28/n38/n40/n41/n66/n77/n78. UK specification; OPPO notes that live-network functions depend on the carrier. Check carrier support if you plan to use it outside the UK.

OPPO UK A5 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2735)

These descriptions or measurements differ. Wording alone does not establish a different capability; check the exact configuration.

Missing or non-comparable evidence (112)

Rear camera autofocus

Magic V6Not verified
A5 5GYes
Sources
Magic V6

No source recorded for this side.

A5 5G

Autofocus is stated for the rear main (wide) camera; the 2MP monochrome module lists no AF.

OPPO UK A5 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2735)

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Front camera autofocus

Magic V6Not verified
A5 5GNot verified
Sources
Magic V6

No source recorded for this side.

A5 5G

The front camera row lists resolution, aperture, FOV and lens elements only; autofocus is neither stated nor excluded.

OPPO UK A5 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2735)

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Front camera optical stabilisation

Magic V6Not verified
A5 5GNot verified
Sources
Magic V6

No source recorded for this side.

A5 5G

The manufacturer does not say whether the front camera has optical stabilisation.

OPPO UK A5 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2735)

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Claimed video playback

Magic V6Not verified
A5 5GNot verified
Sources
Magic V6

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

A5 5G

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Published support term

Magic V6Not verified
A5 5GNot verified
Sources
Magic V6

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

A5 5G

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

UK box contents

Magic V6Not verified
A5 5GPhone, USB data cable, SIM ejector tool, quick guide, safety guide
Sources
Magic V6

No source recorded for this side.

A5 5G

One of each. No charger is listed; OPPO notes contents may vary by market.

OPPO UK A5 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2735)

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Drop and impact durability testing

Magic V6Not verified
A5 5GMulti-angle drop and high-intensity impact tests based on MIL-STD 810H methodologies; SGS certification
Sources
Magic V6

No source recorded for this side.

A5 5G

Manufacturer-described lab testing under controlled conditions. OPPO states it does not guarantee damage-proof performance; not an independent drop test.

OPPO UK A5 5G product features, images and claim conditions

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

EU label: supplier-declared battery cycles

Magic V61200 cycles
A5 5GNot verified
Sources
Magic V6

Declared on the EU product information sheet under its standard test; not a video-playback figure or an independent test.

HONOR Magic V6 supplier product-information sheet, model PNM-N49
A5 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

EU label: supplier-declared endurance per cycle

Magic V657 h
A5 5GNot verified
Sources
Magic V6

Declared on the EU product information sheet under its standard test; not a video-playback figure or an independent test.

HONOR Magic V6 supplier product-information sheet, model PNM-N49
A5 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

eSIM support

Magic V6Not verified
A5 5GNot verified
Sources
Magic V6

No source recorded for this side.

A5 5G

OPPO lists Nano-SIM and Nano-USIM cards and does not mention eSIM.

OPPO UK A5 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2735)

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Headphone jack

Magic V6Not verified
A5 5GYes
Sources
Magic V6

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

A5 5G

OPPO lists a 3.5 mm headphone jack.

OPPO UK A5 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2735)

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Native telephoto reach

Magic V6Not verified
A5 5GNot verified
Sources
Magic V6

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

A5 5G

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Optical-quality zoom

Magic V6Not verified
A5 5GNot verified
Sources
Magic V6

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

A5 5G

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Claimed HDR peak brightness

Magic V65000 nits
A5 5GNot verified
Sources
Magic V6

Inner-screen HDR peak; HONOR lists 6000 nits HDR peak for the external screen. HDR/local peak claims, not full-screen sustained measurements; global peak is 1300 nits inner and 2000 nits external.

HONOR UK Magic V6 complete technical specifications
A5 5G

OPPO publishes no HDR peak-brightness figure. Its specification gives 850 nits typical and 1000 nits typical in high-brightness mode, which are not HDR peak measurements.

OPPO UK A5 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2735)

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Reverse wireless charging

Magic V6Not verified
A5 5GNot verified
Sources
Magic V6

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

A5 5G

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Battery — Battery

Magic V6Not verified
A5 5G5860mAh/22.98Wh (Rated); 6000mAh/23.52Wh (Typical)
Sources
Magic V6

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Battery — Capacity

Magic V66660 mAh (typical value), 6510 mAh (rated value)
A5 5GNot verified
Sources
A5 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Battery — Fast Charge

Magic V6Not verified
A5 5G45W SUPERVOOC, 15W VOOC, 45W PPS, 13.5W PD
Sources
Magic V6

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Battery — Type

Magic V6Lithium polymer battery
A5 5GNot verified
Sources
A5 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Battery — Wired Charging

Magic V680W HONOR SuperCharge; The phone supports up to 20V/4A SuperCharge.
A5 5GNot verified
Sources
A5 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Battery — Wireless Charging

Magic V666W Wireless HONOR SuperCharge
A5 5GNot verified
Sources
A5 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Camera — Rear

Magic V6Not verified
A5 5GWide angle: 50MP, f/1.8, FOV 76°, 5P lens, AF supported; Monochrome: 2MP, f/2.4, FOV 89°, 3P lens
Sources
Magic V6

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Camera — Shooting Mode

Magic V6Not verified
A5 5GRear: Photo, Video, Portrait, Night, PRO, Panorama, Slo-Mo, Dual-view video, Time-Lapse, Sticker, Hypertext, HI-RES, Google Lens; Front: Photo, Video, Portrait, Night, Panorama, Dual-view video, Time-Lapse, Sticker, Screen Fill Light
Sources
Magic V6

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Cellular Network — Communication Chip

Magic V6RF Enhanced Chip HONOR C1+
A5 5GNot verified
Sources
A5 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Cellular Network — Frequency Band

Magic V6Not verified
A5 5GGSM: 850/900/1800/1900MHz; WCDMA: Band 1/2/4/5/6/8/19; LTE FDD: Band 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/13/17/18/19/20/26/28/66; LTE TDD: Bands 38/39/40/41; 5G: n1/n2/n3/n5/n7/n8/n12/n20/n26/n28/n38/n40/n41/n66/n77/n78
Sources
Magic V6

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Cellular Network — Network Standard

Magic V65G (NR)/4G (LTE TDD/LTE FDD)/3G (WCDMA)/2G (GSM)
A5 5GNot verified
Sources
A5 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Cellular Network — SIM Card

Magic V6SIM1+SIM2 / SIM1+eSIM / eSIM1+eSIM2
A5 5GNot verified
Sources
A5 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Cellular Network — SIM Card Type

Magic V6Not verified
A5 5GNano-SIM card, Nano-USIM card
Sources
Magic V6

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Connectivity — Bluetooth® Audio Codec

Magic V6Not verified
A5 5GSBC, AAC, aptX, aptX HD
Sources
Magic V6

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Connectivity — Bluetooth® Version

Magic V6Not verified
A5 5GBluetooth 5.4, Low Energy
Sources
Magic V6

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Connectivity — WLAN

Magic V6Not verified
A5 5GWi-Fi 2.4G, Wi-Fi 5G, Wi-Fi 5 (802.11ac), 802.11b/g/a/n; WLAN Display, WLAN tethering; Wi-Fi 2.4GHz 20M, Wi-Fi 2.4GHz 40M; Wi-Fi 5GHz 20M, Wi-Fi 5GHz 40M, Wi-Fi 5GHz 80M; 1 x 1 SISO
Sources
Magic V6

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Connectivity and Location — Bluetooth

Magic V6Bluetooth 6.0, BLE, LE Audio, Auracast; SBC, AAC, LDAC, aptX, aptX HD, aptX Adaptive, aptX Lossless, LC3, LHDC 5.0/4.0/3.0; ASHA and LE Audio hearing-aid support
A5 5GNot verified
Sources
A5 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Connectivity and Location — Others

Magic V6Infrared Remote Control; PC Data Sync (Computer need install HonorSuite); Video Call (operator and third-party software); OTG (maximum output current 1.5A/5V during reverse power supply); USB: USB Type-C, device support DP1.2 and USB 3.2 GEN1; Earjack: USB Type-C
A5 5GNot verified
Sources
A5 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Connectivity and Location — Positioning

Magic V6Support GPS (L1 + L5 Dual band) / GLONASS (G1) / BeiDou (B1I+B1C+B2a+B2b) / GALILEO (E1+E5a+E5b) / QZSS (L1 + L5 Dual band) / NavIC (L1+L5) / A-GNSS; Support Cellular Network Positioning / Wi-Fi Network Positioning
A5 5GNot verified
Sources
A5 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Connectivity and Location — Wi-Fi

Magic V6WLAN protocols: 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac/ax/be, 2x2 MIMO; WLAN frequency: 2.4 GHz, 5 GHz and 6 GHz; WLAN hotspot and WLAN Direct
A5 5GNot verified
Sources
A5 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Dimensions and Weight — Depth

Magic V6White: folded 8.75 mm, unfolded 4.0 mm; other colours: folded 9.0 mm, unfolded 4.1 mm
A5 5GNot verified
Sources
A5 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Dimensions and Weight — Height

Magic V6156.7 mm
A5 5GNot verified
Sources
A5 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Dimensions and Weight — Weight

Magic V6White: approx. 219 g; other colours: approx. 224 g (including the battery)
A5 5GNot verified
Sources
A5 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Dimensions and Weight — Width

Magic V6folded: 74.5 mm; unfolded: 145.6 mm
A5 5GNot verified
Sources
A5 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Display — Colour

Magic V61.07 billion colors
A5 5GNot verified
Sources
A5 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Display — Colour Gamut

Magic V6Not verified
A5 5GVivid mode: 88% DCI-P3; Natural mode: 100% sRGB
Sources
Magic V6

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Display — Eye Comfort Technology

Magic V6AI Defocus Display, 4320Hz PWM Flicker Free Dimming, Dynamic Dimming, Circadian Night Display, Nature Tone Display
A5 5GNot verified
Sources
A5 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Display — Screen Glass Material

Magic V6Inner screen: HONOR Super Armored Inner Screen; External screen: HONOR Anti-scratch NanoCrystal Shield
A5 5GNot verified
Sources
A5 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Display — Touch Sampling Rate

Magic V6Not verified
A5 5GMaximum: 240Hz; Default: 120Hz
Sources
Magic V6

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Display — Type

Magic V6Inner screen: foldable OLED; External screen: OLED
A5 5GNot verified
Sources
A5 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Front Camera — Capture Mode

Magic V6Portrait, Capture smiles, Mirror reflection, Timer, Night, Gesture control
A5 5GNot verified
Sources
A5 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Front Camera — Face Recognition

Magic V6Supported
A5 5GNot verified
Sources
A5 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Front Camera — Front Camera

Magic V620 MP wide camera (f/2.2) on the inner screen; 20 MP wide camera (f/2.2) on the outer screen
A5 5GNot verified
Sources
A5 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Front Camera — Image Resolution

Magic V65120 × 3840 pixels
A5 5GNot verified
Sources
A5 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Front Camera — Video Resolution

Magic V63840 × 2160 pixels
A5 5GNot verified
Sources
A5 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Front Camera — Video Shooting

Magic V6Supported 4K (3840 × 2160 pixels)
A5 5GNot verified
Sources
A5 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Location Technology — GNSS

Magic V6Not verified
A5 5GSingle band: Beidou, GPS, GLONASS, Galileo, QZSS
Sources
Magic V6

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Location Technology — Others

Magic V6Not verified
A5 5GSupports A-GPS assisted positioning/WLAN positioning/cellular network positioning
Sources
Magic V6

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Media and Audio — Audio

Magic V6mp3/mp4/3gp/ogg/amr/aac/flac/wav/midi
A5 5GNot verified
Sources
A5 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Media and Audio — Sound Effect

Magic V6HONOR Sound
A5 5GNot verified
Sources
A5 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Media and Audio — Stereo

Magic V6Supported
A5 5GNot verified
Sources
A5 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Processor — CPU Dominant Frequency

Magic V62× Prime 4.6 GHz + 6× Performance 3.62 GHz
A5 5GNot verified
Sources
A5 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Processor — CPU Model

Magic V6Qualcomm Snapdragon 8 Elite Gen 5 Mobile Platform
A5 5GNot verified
Sources
A5 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Rear Camera — Capture Mode

Magic V6AI Enhanced Portrait, Stage Mode, HD Super Burst, Smart Focus, Multi-video, AI photography, High RES, Time-lapse, Super Wide Angle, Night, Super Macro, Portrait, Pro, Slow-MO, Panorama, Filter, Watermark, Capture smiles, Video, Timer, Scan Document, Light Painting, HDR, AI Super Zoom, Magic Color, Magic Pose, AI Enhanced Night
A5 5GNot verified
Sources
A5 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Rear Camera — Focus Mode

Magic V6Supports 3x optical zoom, 100x Digital zoom
A5 5GNot verified
Sources
A5 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Rear Camera — Image Resolution

Magic V69216 × 6912 pixels
A5 5GNot verified
Sources
A5 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Rear Camera — Rear Camera

Magic V650 MP ultra-wide camera (f/2.2); 50 MP wide camera (f/1.6, OIS); 64 MP telephoto camera (f/2.5, OIS)
A5 5GNot verified
Sources
A5 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Rear Camera — Stabilization Mode

Magic V6EIS+OIS
A5 5GNot verified
Sources
A5 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Rear Camera — Video Resolution

Magic V63840 × 2160 pixels
A5 5GNot verified
Sources
A5 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Rear Camera — Video Shooting

Magic V6Support for 4K (3840 × 2160 pixels)
A5 5GNot verified
Sources
A5 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Sensors — NFC

Magic V6Reader/Writer mode; Card Emulation mode (SIM, HCE)
A5 5GNot verified
Sources
A5 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

System — MagicOS features

Magic V6AI Meeting Agent, Fast-Flex, AI Screen Suggestion, HONOR Docs, HONOR Notes, Smart Multi-window, App Extender, One-swipe Split, Horizontal Split, Parallel Space, AI Privacy Call, Gemini Assistants, Gemini Live, Screen Share, Live Video, AI Writing Tools, AI Call Translation, AI Deepfake Detection, AI Erase passers and Removes reflection, AI Upscale, AI Cutout, AI Outpainting.
A5 5GNot verified
Sources
A5 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

System — Operating System

Magic V6MagicOS 10 (Based on Android 16)
A5 5GNot verified
Sources
A5 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Video — Front

Magic V6Not verified
A5 5GSupported: 720P 30fps (default without Retouch), 1080P 30fps; Support Dual-view video shooting
Sources
Magic V6

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Video — Rear

Magic V6Not verified
A5 5GSupported: 1080P 30fps, 720P 30fps; Slo-Mo: 720P 120fps; Time-Lapse: 1080P 30fps; Support Dual-view video shooting
Sources
Magic V6

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Water and Dust Resistance — Water and Dust Resistance

Magic V6IP68 & IP69
A5 5GNot verified
Sources
A5 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

3 shared fields have the same recorded value.

COMPARE THE DETAILS

Full specifications

All specs149 specificationsMagic V6A5 5G
224g
Selected black finish, including battery; other finishes may differ.
194g
Approximate ('about') manufacturer value for the model, including battery. OPPO notes that size and weight may vary by configuration, manufacturing process and measurement; no colour-specific weight is published.
156.7 × 74.5 × 9 mm (height × width × thickness; folded) in Black
165.71 × 76.24 × 7.99 mm (height × width × thickness), Black Green
Unfolded width
Sources
145.6 mm
Not verified
Unfolded thickness
Sources
4.1 mm
Not verified
Dimensions and Weight — Height
Sources
156.7 mm
Not verified
Dimensions and Weight — Width
Sources
folded: 74.5 mm; unfolded: 145.6 mm
Not verified
Dimensions and Weight — Depth
Sources
White: folded 8.75 mm, unfolded 4.0 mm; other colours: folded 9.0 mm, unfolded 4.1 mm
Not verified
Dimensions and Weight — Weight
Sources
White: approx. 219 g; other colours: approx. 224 g (including the battery)
Not verified
Size and Weight — Height
Sources
Not verified
about 165.71mm
Size and Weight — Width
Sources
Not verified
about 76.24mm
Size and Weight — Thickness
Sources
Not verified
about 7.99mm
Size and Weight — Weight
Sources
Not verified
about 194g
7.95″
Inner screen diagonal · Rectangular diagonal; rounded corners reduce viewable area.
6.67″
Screen diagonal · Measured as a rectangle; rounded corners reduce the usable screen area.
Published peak brightnessManufacturer peak claims use different test conditions.
Sources
5000 nitsClaimed HDR peak brightness · Inner-screen HDR peak; HONOR lists 6000 nits HDR peak for the external screen. HDR/local peak claims, not full-screen sustained measurements; global peak is 1300 nits inner and 2000 nits external.
Not verifiedComparable HDR peak brightness · OPPO publishes no HDR peak-brightness figure. Its specification gives 850 nits typical and 1000 nits typical in high-brightness mode, which are not HDR peak measurements.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
264 ppi
120Hz
Maximum display refresh rate · Refresh varies by app, content and selected mode. Both panels are listed at up to 120 Hz.
120Hz
Maximum display refresh rate · OPPO lists a maximum of 120 Hz; the active rate depends on content and settings.
Main: 7.95-inch foldable OLED, 2352 × 2172; Cover: 6.52-inch OLED, 2420 × 1080; up to 120 Hz; 5000 nits HDR peak (main), 6000 nits (cover)Global peak brightness 1300 nits (main) and 2000 nits (cover); 1.07 billion colours; eye comfort: AI Defocus Display, 4320 Hz PWM flicker-free dimming, Dynamic Dimming, Circadian Night Display, Nature Tone Display; glass: HONOR Super Armored Inner Screen (main), HONOR Anti-scratch NanoCrystal Shield (cover). Both panels are listed at up to 120 Hz.
6.67-inch LCD; 1604 × 720; up to 120 Hz; 1000 nits (HBM)Details: 6.67-inch LCD; HD+ 1604 × 720 pixels; 264 ppi; up to 120 Hz refresh; touch sampling up to 240 Hz (default 120 Hz); 16.7 million colours (8-bit); Vivid mode 88% DCI-P3, Natural mode 100% sRGB; 850 nits typical, 1000 nits typical in high-brightness mode (HBM); 89.9% screen ratio
Not verifiedPixel density is not stated by the manufacturer.
264 ppi
Inner screen: 7.95 inch; External screen: 6.52 inch
6.67"
Display — Colour
Sources
1.07 billion colors
Not verified
Display — Type
Sources
Inner screen: foldable OLED; External screen: OLED
Not verified
Display — Eye Comfort Technology
Sources
AI Defocus Display, 4320Hz PWM Flicker Free Dimming, Dynamic Dimming, Circadian Night Display, Nature Tone Display
Not verified
Inner screen: 2352 × 2172 Pixels; External screen: 2420 × 1080 Pixels
HD+ 1604 x 720 Pixels
Display — Gestures
Sources
Supported
Not verified
HDR Peak Brightness: Inner Screen 5000 nits, External screen 6000 nits; Global Peak Brightness: Inner Screen 1300 nits, External screen 2000 nits
Normal brightness: 850 nits (Typical); HBM: 1000 nits (Typical)
Display — Screen Glass Material
Sources
Inner screen: HONOR Super Armored Inner Screen; External screen: HONOR Anti-scratch NanoCrystal Shield
Not verified
Display — Screen Ratio
Sources
Not verified
89.9%
Display — Refresh Rate
Sources
Not verified
Maximum: 120Hz
Display — Touch Sampling Rate
Sources
Not verified
Maximum: 240Hz; Default: 120Hz
Display — Colour Gamut
Sources
Not verified
Vivid mode: 88% DCI-P3; Natural mode: 100% sRGB
Display — Colour Depth
Sources
Not verified
16.7 million colours (8-bit)
Display — Pixel Density
Sources
Not verified
264 PPI
Display — Panel
Sources
Not verified
LCD
3
2
Counts every rear camera module OPPO lists, including any monochrome or depth module.
Main: 50 MP (f/1.6, OIS); Telephoto: 64 MP, 3x optical (OIS); Ultra-wide: 50 MP; Front: 20 MP (main and cover screens); Video: up to 4KApertures: ultra-wide f/2.2, telephoto f/2.5, both front cameras f/2.2. Up to 100x digital zoom; EIS+OIS stabilisation.
Main: 50 MP (f/1.8); Monochrome: 2 MP; Front: 8 MP; Video: up to 1080p 30 fpsModule details: Main (wide): 50 MP, f/1.8, FOV 76°, 5P lens, AF; Monochrome: 2 MP, f/2.4, FOV 89°, 3P lens; Front: 8 MP, f/2.0, FOV 80°, 4P lens
Inner screen: 20 MP (f/2.2); Outer screen: 20 MP (f/2.2)
8 MP, f/2.0, FOV 80°, 4P lens
Rear Camera — Rear Camera
Sources
50 MP ultra-wide camera (f/2.2); 50 MP wide camera (f/1.6, OIS); 64 MP telephoto camera (f/2.5, OIS)
Not verified
Rear Camera — Video Shooting
Sources
Support for 4K (3840 × 2160 pixels)
Not verified
Rear Camera — Focus Mode
Sources
Supports 3x optical zoom, 100x Digital zoom
Not verified
Rear Camera — Image Resolution
Sources
9216 × 6912 pixels
Not verified
Rear Camera — Video Resolution
Sources
3840 × 2160 pixels
Not verified
Rear Camera — Capture Mode
Sources
AI Enhanced Portrait, Stage Mode, HD Super Burst, Smart Focus, Multi-video, AI photography, High RES, Time-lapse, Super Wide Angle, Night, Super Macro, Portrait, Pro, Slow-MO, Panorama, Filter, Watermark, Capture smiles, Video, Timer, Scan Document, Light Painting, HDR, AI Super Zoom, Magic Color, Magic Pose, AI Enhanced Night
Not verified
Rear Camera — Stabilization Mode
Sources
EIS+OIS
Not verified
Front Camera — Front Camera
Sources
20 MP wide camera (f/2.2) on the inner screen; 20 MP wide camera (f/2.2) on the outer screen
Not verified
Front Camera — Image Resolution
Sources
5120 × 3840 pixels
Not verified
Front Camera — Video Resolution
Sources
3840 × 2160 pixels
Not verified
Front Camera — Video Shooting
Sources
Supported 4K (3840 × 2160 pixels)
Not verified
Front Camera — Capture Mode
Sources
Portrait, Capture smiles, Mirror reflection, Timer, Night, Gesture control
Not verified
Front Camera — Face Recognition
Sources
Supported
Not verified
YesOIS listed on the 50MP wide and 64MP telephoto cameras; not listed for the ultra-wide.
Not verifiedThe main camera has autofocus. The manufacturer does not say whether the rear cameras have optical stabilisation.
Camera — Rear
Sources
Not verified
Wide angle: 50MP, f/1.8, FOV 76°, 5P lens, AF supported; Monochrome: 2MP, f/2.4, FOV 89°, 3P lens
Camera — Front
Sources
Not verified
8MP, f/2.0, FOV 80°, 4P lens
Camera — Shooting Mode
Sources
Not verified
Rear: Photo, Video, Portrait, Night, PRO, Panorama, Slo-Mo, Dual-view video, Time-Lapse, Sticker, Hypertext, HI-RES, Google Lens; Front: Photo, Video, Portrait, Night, Panorama, Dual-view video, Time-Lapse, Sticker, Screen Fill Light
Rear camera autofocus
Sources
Not verified
YesAutofocus is stated for the rear main (wide) camera; the 2MP monochrome module lists no AF.
Yes66W Wireless HONOR SuperCharge
Not verifiedOPPO's specification lists wired charging only and does not mention wireless charging, so support is unknown rather than assumed absent.
6660 mAh; 80 W wired, 66 W wirelessTypical capacity (rated 6510 mAh); lithium-polymer. Wired HONOR SuperCharge up to 20V/4A.
6000 mAh; 45 W wiredDetails: 6000 mAh / 23.52 Wh typical (5860 mAh / 22.98 Wh rated); wired charging: 45 W SUPERVOOC, 15 W VOOC, 45 W PPS, 13.5 W PD
6660 mAhTypical UK capacity; it is not a measured battery-life result.
6000 mAhTypical UK battery capacity; not an independent runtime measurement.
80 WCompatible charger and cable required.
45 WCompatible charger and cable required; negotiated power depends on protocol and conditions.
66 W
Not verifiedOPPO states no wireless charging power for this model.
Battery — Capacity
Sources
6660 mAh (typical value), 6510 mAh (rated value)
Not verified
Battery — Type
Sources
Lithium polymer battery
Not verified
Battery — Wired Charging
Sources
80W HONOR SuperCharge; The phone supports up to 20V/4A SuperCharge.
Not verified
Battery — Wireless Charging
Sources
66W Wireless HONOR SuperCharge
Not verified
Battery — Battery
Sources
Not verified
5860mAh/22.98Wh (Rated); 6000mAh/23.52Wh (Typical)
Battery — Fast Charge
Sources
Not verified
45W SUPERVOOC, 15W VOOC, 45W PPS, 13.5W PD
At least 5 years of security, corrective and functionality updatesMinimum declared on the EU product-information sheet; it does not give an Android version-upgrade count or a calendar end date.
Not publishedOPPO's UK pages state no software-update period or Android upgrade count for this model; it launches with ColorOS 15.0.
YesHONOR Magic-Pen for Magic V6, sold separately.
Not verified
Qualcomm Snapdragon 8 Elite Gen 5 Mobile Platform
MediaTek Dimensity 6300
16 GB RAM; 512 GB storageSelected UK configuration; RAM is physical memory.
4 GB RAM (LPDDR4X); 128 GB storage (UFS 2.2)Details: 4 GB physical RAM; 128 GB storage. RAM type: LPDDR4X. Storage type: UFS 2.2.
UK model PNM-N49. Networks: 5G (NR), 4G (LTE TDD/LTE FDD), 3G (WCDMA), 2G (GSM); HONOR C1+ RF enhanced chip. SIM: SIM1 + SIM2, SIM1 + eSIM, or eSIM1 + eSIM2.Check carrier support if you plan to use it outside the UK.
UK model CPH2735; dual SIM (Nano-SIM / Nano-USIM); 5GBands: GSM 850/900/1800/1900 MHz; WCDMA bands 1/2/4/5/6/8/19; LTE FDD bands 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/13/17/18/19/20/26/28/66; LTE TDD bands 38/39/40/41; 5G bands n1/n2/n3/n5/n7/n8/n12/n20/n26/n28/n38/n40/n41/n66/n77/n78. UK specification; OPPO notes that live-network functions depend on the carrier. Check carrier support if you plan to use it outside the UK.
Inner: foldable OLED; Outer: OLED
LCD
IP68 / IP69HONOR UK lists IP68 and IP69 under IEC 60529; the product-information sheet declares IP68 with a 1.5 m specified immersion depth. Protection is conditional and can decrease with wear; not a waterproofing guarantee.
IP65Conditional manufacturer rating. See the product-page test notes; not a guarantee against water damage.
NoThe UK specification lists a physical SIM configuration.
NoThe UK specification explicitly includes physical Nano-SIM support.
MagicOS 10 (Based on Android 16)
ColorOS 15.0
Bluetooth 6.0, BLE, LE Audio, Auracast; SBC, AAC, LDAC, aptX, aptX HD, aptX Adaptive, aptX Lossless, LC3, LHDC 5.0/4.0/3.0; ASHA and LE Audio hearing-aid support
Bluetooth 5.4, Low Energy
WLAN protocols: 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac/ax/be, 2x2 MIMO; WLAN frequency: 2.4 GHz, 5 GHz and 6 GHz; WLAN hotspot and WLAN Direct
Wi-Fi 5 (802.11ac), 802.11a/b/g/n; 2.4 GHz (20/40 MHz) and 5 GHz (20/40/80 MHz); 1 × 1 SISO; WLAN Display; WLAN tethering
YesReader/Writer and Card Emulation (SIM, HCE) modes; SIM-based card emulation on SIM1 only.
Yes
Outer screen diagonal
Sources
6.52 in
Not verified
Processor — CPU Model
Sources
Qualcomm Snapdragon 8 Elite Gen 5 Mobile Platform
Not verified
Processor — CPU Type
Sources
Octa-core
Not verified
Processor — CPU Dominant Frequency
Sources
2× Prime 4.6 GHz + 6× Performance 3.62 GHz
Not verified
Processor — GPU
Sources
Adreno 840
Not verified
System — Operating System
Sources
MagicOS 10 (Based on Android 16)
Not verified
System — MagicOS features
Sources
AI Meeting Agent, Fast-Flex, AI Screen Suggestion, HONOR Docs, HONOR Notes, Smart Multi-window, App Extender, One-swipe Split, Horizontal Split, Parallel Space, AI Privacy Call, Gemini Assistants, Gemini Live, Screen Share, Live Video, AI Writing Tools, AI Call Translation, AI Deepfake Detection, AI Erase passers and Removes reflection, AI Upscale, AI Cutout, AI Outpainting.
Not verified
Memory — Memory
Sources
16GB+512GB
Not verified
Water and Dust Resistance — Water and Dust Resistance
Sources
IP68 & IP69
Not verified
Cellular Network — Network Standard
Sources
5G (NR)/4G (LTE TDD/LTE FDD)/3G (WCDMA)/2G (GSM)
Not verified
Cellular Network — Communication Chip
Sources
RF Enhanced Chip HONOR C1+
Not verified
Cellular Network — SIM Card
Sources
SIM1+SIM2 / SIM1+eSIM / eSIM1+eSIM2
Not verified
Connectivity and Location — Wi-Fi
Sources
WLAN protocols: 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac/ax/be, 2x2 MIMO; WLAN frequency: 2.4 GHz, 5 GHz and 6 GHz; WLAN hotspot and WLAN Direct
Not verified
Connectivity and Location — Bluetooth
Sources
Bluetooth 6.0, BLE, LE Audio, Auracast; SBC, AAC, LDAC, aptX, aptX HD, aptX Adaptive, aptX Lossless, LC3, LHDC 5.0/4.0/3.0; ASHA and LE Audio hearing-aid support
Not verified
Connectivity and Location — Others
Sources
Infrared Remote Control; PC Data Sync (Computer need install HonorSuite); Video Call (operator and third-party software); OTG (maximum output current 1.5A/5V during reverse power supply); USB: USB Type-C, device support DP1.2 and USB 3.2 GEN1; Earjack: USB Type-C
Not verified
Connectivity and Location — Positioning
Sources
Support GPS (L1 + L5 Dual band) / GLONASS (G1) / BeiDou (B1I+B1C+B2a+B2b) / GALILEO (E1+E5a+E5b) / QZSS (L1 + L5 Dual band) / NavIC (L1+L5) / A-GNSS; Support Cellular Network Positioning / Wi-Fi Network Positioning
Not verified
Gravity Sensor; Infrared Sensor; Hall sensor; Fingerprint Sensor; Gyroscope; Compass; Barometric Pressure Sensor; Acceleration Sensor; Ambient Light Sensor; Proximity Sensor
Proximity sensor; Ambient light sensor; Accelerometer; Side fingerprint sensor; E-compass
Sensors — NFC
Sources
Reader/Writer mode; Card Emulation mode (SIM, HCE)
Not verified
Media and Audio — Video
Sources
3gp/mp4
Not verified
Media and Audio — Audio
Sources
mp3/mp4/3gp/ogg/amr/aac/flac/wav/midi
Not verified
Media and Audio — Sound Effect
Sources
HONOR Sound
Not verified
Media and Audio — Stereo
Sources
Supported
Not verified
Phone (Built-in battery) x 1; USB Type-C Cable x 1; Quick Start Guide x 1; Eject Tool x 1; Inner screen protective film (Attached on the phone before delivery) x 1; Warranty Card x 1; PU Case x 1
Phone x 1; USB Data Cable x 1; SIM Ejector Tool x 1; Quick Guide x 1; Safety Guide x 1
EU label: supplier-declared endurance per cycle
Sources
57 hDeclared on the EU product information sheet under its standard test; not a video-playback figure or an independent test.
Not verified
EU label: supplier-declared battery cycles
Sources
1200 cyclesDeclared on the EU product information sheet under its standard test; not a video-playback figure or an independent test.
Not verified
3.5 mm headphone jack
Sources
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
YesOPPO lists a 3.5 mm headphone jack.
Storage-card support
Sources
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Yes
UK box contents
Sources
Not verified
Phone, USB data cable, SIM ejector tool, quick guide, safety guideOne of each. No charger is listed; OPPO notes contents may vary by market.
Storage — RAM and ROM Capacities
Sources
Not verified
4GB + 128GB
Storage — RAM Type
Sources
Not verified
LPDDR4X
Storage — ROM Specifications
Sources
Not verified
UFS 2.2
Storage — Phone Storage Card
Sources
Not verified
Supported
Storage — USB OTG
Sources
Not verified
Supported
Video — Rear
Sources
Not verified
Supported: 1080P 30fps, 720P 30fps; Slo-Mo: 720P 120fps; Time-Lapse: 1080P 30fps; Support Dual-view video shooting
Video — Front
Sources
Not verified
Supported: 720P 30fps (default without Retouch), 1080P 30fps; Support Dual-view video shooting
Chips — SoC
Sources
Not verified
MediaTek Dimensity 6300
Chips — CPU
Sources
Not verified
8 cores
Chips — GPU
Sources
Not verified
ARM Mali-G57 MC2@1072MHz
Biometrics — Fingerprint
Sources
Not verified
Supported
Biometrics — Facial Recognition
Sources
Not verified
Supported
Cellular Network — SIM 2
Sources
Not verified
Supported
Cellular Network — SIM Card Type
Sources
Not verified
Nano-SIM card, Nano-USIM card
Cellular Network — Frequency Band
Sources
Not verified
GSM: 850/900/1800/1900MHz; WCDMA: Band 1/2/4/5/6/8/19; LTE FDD: Band 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/13/17/18/19/20/26/28/66; LTE TDD: Bands 38/39/40/41; 5G: n1/n2/n3/n5/n7/n8/n12/n20/n26/n28/n38/n40/n41/n66/n77/n78
Connectivity — WLAN
Sources
Not verified
Wi-Fi 2.4G, Wi-Fi 5G, Wi-Fi 5 (802.11ac), 802.11b/g/a/n; WLAN Display, WLAN tethering; Wi-Fi 2.4GHz 20M, Wi-Fi 2.4GHz 40M; Wi-Fi 5GHz 20M, Wi-Fi 5GHz 40M, Wi-Fi 5GHz 80M; 1 x 1 SISO
Connectivity — Bluetooth® Version
Sources
Not verified
Bluetooth 5.4, Low Energy
Connectivity — Bluetooth® Audio Codec
Sources
Not verified
SBC, AAC, aptX, aptX HD
Connectivity — USB Interface
Sources
Not verified
USB Type-C
Connectivity — Earphone Jack
Sources
Not verified
3.5mm jack
Connectivity — NFC
Sources
Not verified
Supported
Operating System — Operating System
Sources
Not verified
ColorOS 15.0
Location Technology — GNSS
Sources
Not verified
Single band: Beidou, GPS, GLONASS, Galileo, QZSS
Location Technology — Others
Sources
Not verified
Supports A-GPS assisted positioning/WLAN positioning/cellular network positioning
Drop and impact durability testing
Sources
Not verified
Multi-angle drop and high-intensity impact tests based on MIL-STD 810H methodologies; SGS certificationManufacturer-described lab testing under controlled conditions. OPPO states it does not guarantee damage-proof performance; not an independent drop test.
Show unverified (10)Not verified or conflicting for both phones. Kept for completeness; never counted as a difference.
Native telephoto reach
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedHONOR's UK specification lists 4K (3840 × 2160) recording and does not state whether 8K is supported.
Not verifiedRear video is listed up to 1080p 30 fps; 8K recording is not mentioned.
Claimed video playbackUp-to manufacturer claims. Playback protocols differ.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Published support term
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Manufacturer shop GTIN
Sources
Not verifiedHONOR's UK pages do not list the GTIN (barcode) for this model.
Not verified
Optical-quality zoom
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Reverse wireless charging
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
eSIM support
Sources
Not verified
Not verifiedOPPO lists Nano-SIM and Nano-USIM cards and does not mention eSIM.
Front camera autofocus
Sources
Not verified
Not verifiedThe front camera row lists resolution, aperture, FOV and lens elements only; autofocus is neither stated nor excluded.
Front camera optical stabilisation
Sources
Not verified
Not verifiedThe manufacturer does not say whether the front camera has optical stabilisation.
Exact variants · Manufacturer specificationsView sources
A LITTLE PERSPECTIVE. A BETTER DECISION.

Decision tools

NO LOGOS. JUST YOU.

Would you choose it blind?

Forget the brand for a moment. Which set of specs feels more like you?

Pick a phone. Then meet your match.

Manufacturer specifications verified for both phones. Your choice doesn’t change the comparison above.

Good comparisons start with good sources.7 cited sources for this pair. Every number has a story.See the evidence

No category can be scored for both phones, so no score is shown. Manufacturer battery claims can use different test conditions. Verified specifications remain visible even where a category cannot be scored.

How we calculate scores

HONOR Magic V6

512 GB · checked 28 Sept 2026

Specifications & verification
Weight224 gManufacturer claim · high confidence

Selected black finish, including battery; other finishes may differ.

HONOR
Width74.5 mmManufacturer claim · high confidence

Closed width

HONOR
Thickness9 mmManufacturer claim · high confidence

Closed thickness

HONOR
Display size7.95 inchesManufacturer claim · high confidence

Rectangular diagonal; rounded corners reduce viewable area.

HONOR
Peak brightness5,000 nitsManufacturer claim · high confidence

Inner-screen HDR peak; HONOR lists 6000 nits HDR peak for the external screen. HDR/local peak claims, not full-screen sustained measurements; global peak is 1300 nits inner and 2000 nits external.

HONOR
Claimed video playbackNot verified

Not published

Claimed charging rateNot verified

Not published

Published total supportNot verified

Not published

Wireless chargingYesManufacturer claim · high confidence

66W Wireless HONOR SuperCharge

HONOR
Reverse wireless chargingNot verified

Not published

Headphone jackNot verified

Not published

Expandable storageNot verified

Not published

eSIM onlyNoManufacturer claim · high confidence

The UK specification lists a physical SIM configuration.

HONOR
IP ratingIP68 / IP69Manufacturer claim · high confidence

HONOR UK lists IP68 and IP69 under IEC 60529; the product-information sheet declares IP68 with a 1.5 m specified immersion depth. Protection is conditional and can decrease with wear; not a waterproofing guarantee.

HONORHONOR
RAM16 GBManufacturer claim · high confidenceHONOR
Pixel densityNot verified

Not published

HONOR
Maximum refresh rate120 HzManufacturer claim · high confidence

Refresh varies by app, content and selected mode. Both panels are listed at up to 120 Hz.

HONOR
Native telephoto reachNot verified

Not published

Claimed optical-quality reachNot verified

Not published

Rear camera modules3Manufacturer claim · high confidenceHONOR
8K recordingNot verified

Not published

HONOR
Manufacturer list priceNot verified
All sources4
  1. HONOR UK Magic V6 complete technical specificationsHONOR · accessed 10 Sept 2026
  2. HONOR UK Magic V6 display features and operating conditionsHONOR · accessed 10 Sept 2026
  3. HONOR Magic V6 supplier product-information sheet, model PNM-N49HONOR · accessed 10 Sept 2026
  4. HONOR UK Magic V6 exact configuration and official product galleryHONOR · accessed 10 Sept 2026

OPPO A5 5G

128 GB · checked 28 Sept 2026

Specifications & verification
Weight194 gManufacturer claim · high confidence

Approximate ('about') manufacturer value for the model, including battery. OPPO notes that size and weight may vary by configuration, manufacturing process and measurement; no colour-specific weight is published.

OPPO
Width76.24 mmManufacturer claim · high confidenceOPPO
Thickness7.99 mmManufacturer claim · high confidenceOPPO
Display size6.67 inchesManufacturer claim · high confidence

Measured as a rectangle; rounded corners reduce the usable screen area.

OPPO
Peak brightnessNot verified

Not published

OPPO
Claimed video playbackNot verified

Not published

Claimed charging rateNot verified

Not published

Published total supportNot verified

Not published

Wireless chargingNot verified

Not published

OPPO
Reverse wireless chargingNot verified

Not published

Headphone jackYesManufacturer claim · high confidence

OPPO lists a 3.5 mm headphone jack.

OPPO
Expandable storageYesManufacturer claim · high confidenceOPPO
eSIM onlyNoManufacturer claim · high confidence

The UK specification explicitly includes physical Nano-SIM support.

OPPO
IP ratingIP65Manufacturer claim · high confidence

Conditional manufacturer rating. See the product-page test notes; not a guarantee against water damage.

OPPO
RAM4 GBManufacturer claim · high confidenceOPPO
Pixel density264 ppiManufacturer claim · high confidenceOPPO
Maximum refresh rate120 HzManufacturer claim · high confidence

OPPO lists a maximum of 120 Hz; the active rate depends on content and settings.

OPPO
Native telephoto reachNot verified

Not published

Claimed optical-quality reachNot verified

Not published

Rear camera modules2Manufacturer claim · high confidence

Counts every rear camera module OPPO lists, including any monochrome or depth module.

OPPO
8K recordingNot verified

Not published

OPPO
Manufacturer list priceNot verified
All sources3
  1. OPPO UK A5 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2735)OPPO · accessed 10 Sept 2026
  2. OPPO UK A5 5G product features, images and claim conditionsOPPO · accessed 10 Sept 2026
  3. OPPO UK A5 5G selected colour, memory and official product galleryOPPO · accessed 10 Sept 2026
A CLEARER CHOICE

Share this comparison

The verified differences and their sources, in one link.