Skip to comparison
versus.deals
Menu
Browse versus.deals
YOUR PHONE FACE-OFF

HONOR Magic V5 vs OnePlus 13R

Real specs. Clear sources.Exact variants · Checked 27 Sept 2026
HONOR

Magic V5

7.95″ · Inner: foldable OLED; Outer: OLED · 120 Hz · Qualcomm Snapdragon 8 Elite Mobile Platform

512 GB · 16 GB RAM · Black · UK MBH-N49Full product profile
HONOR Magic V5 in Black, official product viewBlack
PricesCheck retailers

Search links open retailer results.

UK: no verified listing yet · checked daily

US: no verified listing yet · checked daily

As an eBay Partner, we may be compensated if you make a purchase.

Affiliate links

We may earn a commission. Search results can include other models; check the exact variant and final price with the retailer.

DIFFERENCES AT A GLANCE

Typical battery capacity
Magic V5: 5,820 mAh vs 13R: 6,000 mAh
Maximum published wired charging power
Magic V5: 66 W vs 13R: 80 W
Inner screen resolution
Magic V5: 2352 × 2172 vs 13R: 2780 × 1264
Form factor
Magic V5: foldable vs 13R: slab
Magic V5 first, 13R second. Different is not better: see every verified difference below.
See the 19 verified differences
OnePlus

13R

6.78″ · LTPO 4.1 ProXDR · 120 Hz · Qualcomm Snapdragon 8 Gen 3

256 GB · 12 GB RAM · Nebula Noir · UK 5011111049Full product profile
OnePlus 13R in Nebula Noir, official product viewNebula Noir
PricesCheck retailers

Search links open retailer results.

UK: no verified listing yet · checked daily

US: no verified listing yet · checked daily

As an eBay Partner, we may be compensated if you make a purchase.

Affiliate links

We may earn a commission. Search results can include other models; check the exact variant and final price with the retailer.

Listed configurations: Magic V5 512 GB, 13R 256 GB. Storage is a tier you choose, not a difference between the models; no matching tier is listed for both yet.

THE DIFFERENCES, MADE VISIBLE

Visual facts

Differences first. Select a topic for its graphic, sources and conditions.

How to read this comparison
How to read this comparison
  • Manufacturer facts for the exact models shown. Not a quality rating or a test result.
  • “Different” means the known values differ, not that one is better.
  • Missing or conflicting evidence is marked and never counts as a difference. Source chips hold each fact’s sources and conditions.
SPECIFICATIONS SIDE BY SIDE6 topics
SELECTED TOPIC
01 / 06

Chipset

A different chip or core configuration is a hardware change, not a measured performance uplift.

Magic V5Qualcomm Snapdragon 8 Elite Mobile Platform
13RQualcomm Snapdragon 8 Gen 3

Qualcomm Kryo CPU up to 3.3 GHz; Adreno 750 GPU.

Explore the full specifications
Magic V5

1.17″ larger diagonal.

Bigger is a preference, not a quality score.

Magic V5
7.95″
13R
6.78″

Relative diagonals · illustrative shape, not actual size

DATA INCOMPLETE

Camera details matter.

Dedicated telephoto reach. No digital or crop zoom.

Magic V5
Not verified
13R
2×

Lens illustration · not an image-quality test

DATA INCOMPLETE

Playback on paper.

Up-to claims. Different test methods; no endurance winner.

Magic V5
Not verified
13R
Not verified

Arcs on a shared 0–40 h scale · not mixed-use battery life

WHAT CHANGES BETWEEN THEM?

Key differences

Full specifications ↓

19 verified differences, most decision-relevant first. 5 are also drawn in Visual facts above. 1 manufacturer description restating separately listed fields is grouped below. Missing information stays separate.

Maximum published wired charging power

Magic V566 W
13R80 W
Sources
Magic V5

Compatible charger and cable required.

HONOR UK Magic V5 complete technical specifications
13R

OnePlus lists 80W SUPERVOOC™ charging; its 1–50% in 20 minutes claim is stated On Smart Rapid Charging Mode.

OnePlus UK OnePlus 13R specifications

Capacity, charger power and bypass operation describe different capabilities. They do not establish measured runtime or a comparable charging time; check the exact test conditions and accessories.

Camera system

Magic V5Main: 50 MP (f/1.6, OIS); Telephoto: 64 MP, 3x optical (OIS); Ultra-wide: 50 MP; Front: 20 MP (main and cover screens); Video: up to 4K
13RMain: 50 MP (f/1.8, OIS); Telephoto: 50 MP 2x optical (f/2.0); Ultra-wide: 8 MP (f/2.2); Front: 16 MP (f/2.4, fixed focus); Video: up to 4K 60 fps
Sources
Magic V5

Apertures: ultra-wide f/2.0, telephoto f/2.5, both front cameras f/2.2. Up to 100x digital zoom; EIS+OIS stabilisation.

HONOR UK Magic V5 complete technical specifications
13R

Main: Sony LYT-700, 1/1.56", 24 mm equivalent, OIS + EIS, autofocus. Telephoto: S5KJN5, 1/2.75", 47 mm equivalent, EIS, autofocus (no OIS listed). Ultra-wide: 1/4", 16 mm equivalent, 112°, EIS. Front: 1/3.09", fixed focus, 1080p at 30 fps. Stabilised (EIS/OIS) video is listed at 1080p 60 fps.

OnePlus UK OnePlus 13R specifications

Compare the camera hardware and recording modes. Matching megapixels or zoom do not mean identical cameras.

Display specification

Magic V5Main: 7.95-inch foldable OLED, 2352 × 2172; Cover: 6.43-inch OLED, 2376 × 1060; up to 120 Hz; 5000 nits HDR peak
13R6.78-inch LTPO 4.1 ProXDR display; 2780 × 1264; 1–120 Hz; 4500 nits peak
Sources
Magic V5

Global peak brightness 1300 nits (main) and 1800 nits (cover); 1.07 billion colours; eye comfort: AI Defocus Display, 4320 Hz PWM flicker-free dimming, Dynamic Dimming, Circadian Night Display, Nature Tone Display; glass: HONOR Super Armored Inner Screen (main), HONOR Anti-scratch NanoCrystal Shield (cover). Both panels are listed at up to 120 Hz.

HONOR UK Magic V5 complete technical specifications
13R

450 ppi; 19.8:9; 100% Display P3 and 10-bit colour; Corning Gorilla Glass 7i; 1600 nits in high-brightness mode (HBM). OnePlus does not name the emitter technology on the UK specification page.

OnePlus UK OnePlus 13R specifications

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Show 13 more verified differences

Software update policy

Magic V5At least 5 years of security, corrective and functionality updates
13RSecurity updates until 7 January 2031
Sources
Magic V5

Minimum declared on the EU product-information sheet; it does not give an Android version-upgrade count or a calendar end date.

HONOR Magic V5 supplier product-information sheet, model MBH-N49
13R

End date from OnePlus's UK security-update period list; delivery can vary and chip-supplier patches may lag. The UK pages for the 13R state no Android version-upgrade count.

OnePlus UK product security update period

Distinguish Android upgrades from security coverage. A total term from launch is not the support remaining from today or from purchase.

Battery and charging

Magic V55820 mAh; 66 W wired, 50 W wireless
13R6000 mAh (typical); 80 W wired
Sources
Magic V5

Typical capacity (rated 5690 mAh); lithium-polymer. Wired HONOR SuperCharge up to 20V/3.3A, compatible with 11V/3.2A or 5V/2A.

HONOR UK Magic V5 complete technical specifications
13R

Typical 6000 mAh (23.58 Wh); rated 5860 mAh (23.03 Wh). OnePlus claims 1–50% in 20 minutes with Smart Rapid Charging Mode. No wireless charging is listed. Only a Type-A to C cable is listed in the box.

OnePlus UK OnePlus 13R specifications

Manufacturer claims for the stated mode and equipment. Read each test condition; this is not measured everyday battery life.

Ingress protection

In Visual facts
Magic V5IP58 / IP59
13RIP65
Sources
Magic V5

HONOR UK lists IP58 and IP59 under IEC 60529; the product-information sheet declares IP58 with a 1.5 m specified immersion depth. Protection is conditional and can decrease with wear; not a waterproofing guarantee.

HONOR UK Magic V5 complete technical specificationsHONOR Magic V5 supplier product-information sheet, model MBH-N49
13R

Protected against low-pressure water jets; no protection against salt water or other liquids. Liquid damage is not covered by the warranty.

OnePlus UK OnePlus 13R feature page and footnotes

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Claimed HDR peak brightness

Magic V55000 nits
13R4500 nits
Sources
Magic V5

HDR peak for part of the screen, not full-screen sustained brightness; the test window is not stated. High-brightness-mode and typical figures are listed separately.

HONOR UK Magic V5 complete technical specifications
13R

Manufacturer peak claim; not sustained full-screen brightness or an independent measurement.

OnePlus UK OnePlus 13R specifications

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Manufacturer wording of separate fields (1)

Combined manufacturer descriptions whose values are listed as separate differences. Kept here so every verified difference stays in one list.

Small physical differences (3)
Configuration & compatibility details (3)

RAM and storage configuration

Magic V516 GB RAM; 512 GB storage
13R12 GB LPDDR5X RAM; 256 GB UFS 4.0 storage
Sources
Magic V5

Selected UK configuration; RAM is physical memory.

HONOR UK Magic V5 complete technical specifications
13R

The only UK configuration listed. Usable storage is lower after system files.

OnePlus UK OnePlus 13R specificationsOnePlus UK OnePlus 13R store configuration

A configuration choice: the storage tier of each exact variant compared. Most models are sold in several tiers, so this is not a difference between the models.

Regional SIM / network configuration

Magic V5UK model MBH-N49. Networks: 5G (NR), 4G (LTE TDD/LTE FDD), 3G (WCDMA), 2G (GSM). SIM: SIM1 + SIM2, SIM1 + eSIM, or eSIM1 + eSIM2.
13RUK model; dual nano-SIM; 5G
Sources
Magic V5

eSIM availability may vary by country and carrier. Check carrier support if you plan to use it outside the UK.

HONOR UK Magic V5 complete technical specifications
13R

UK specification bands: GSM 850/900/1800/1900; WCDMA 1/2/4/5/6/8/19; LTE FDD 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/13/17/18/19/20/25/26/28/30/32/66/71; LTE TDD 38/39/40/41/48; 5G NR n1/n2/n3/n5/n7/n8/n12/n20/n25/n26/n28/n30/n38/n40/n41/n48/n66/n71/n77/n78. The UK specification does not list eSIM. OnePlus US sells a separate North American model (CPH2647, 12 GB + 256 GB Nebula Noir, SKU 5011111059); its bands and identifiers are not covered by this UK record.

OnePlus UK OnePlus 13R specificationsOnePlus US OnePlus 13R store configurations

These descriptions or measurements differ. Wording alone does not establish a different capability; check the exact configuration.

Missing or non-comparable evidence (87)

Main camera aperture

Magic V5Not verified
13R1.8 f-number
Sources
Magic V5

No source recorded for this side.

13R

Main (wide) rear camera; aperture alone does not determine photo quality.

OnePlus UK OnePlus 13R specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Rear 4K recording maximum

Magic V5Not verified
13R60 fps
Sources
Magic V5

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Main camera optical stabilisation

Magic V5Not verified
13RYes
Sources
Magic V5

No source recorded for this side.

13R

Listed under the Wide Camera (Sony LYT-700).

OnePlus UK OnePlus 13R specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Rear camera autofocus

Magic V5Not verified
13RYes
Sources
Magic V5

No source recorded for this side.

13R

Autofocus is listed for the wide and telephoto cameras; not stated for the ultra-wide.

OnePlus UK OnePlus 13R specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Front camera autofocus

Magic V5Not verified
13RNo
Sources
Magic V5

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Front camera optical stabilisation

Magic V5Not verified
13RNot verified
Sources
Magic V5

No source recorded for this side.

13R

The front camera lists electronic image stabilisation only; OnePlus does not state whether it has OIS.

OnePlus UK OnePlus 13R specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Claimed video playback

Magic V5Not verified
13RNot verified
Sources
Magic V5

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

13R

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Declared high-brightness mode

Magic V5Not verified
13R1600 nits
Sources
Magic V5

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Physical RAM type

Magic V5Not verified
13RLPDDR5X
Sources
Magic V5

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Storage technology

Magic V5Not verified
13RUFS 4.0
Sources
Magic V5

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Expandable storage

Magic V5Not verified
13RNot verified
Sources
Magic V5

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

13R

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Published support term

Magic V5Not verified
13RNot verified
Sources
Magic V5

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

13R

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Alert Slider

Magic V5Not verified
13RYes
Sources
Magic V5

No source recorded for this side.

13R

Listed under Buttons alongside gesture and on-screen navigation support.

OnePlus UK OnePlus 13R specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

UK rated battery capacity

Magic V5Not verified
13R5860 mAh
Sources
Magic V5

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Manufacturer charging claim

Magic V5Not verified
13R1–50% in 20 minutes
Sources
Magic V5

No source recorded for this side.

13R

Manufacturer claim with Smart Rapid Charging Mode; the page does not state the full test environment. Actual results vary.

OnePlus UK OnePlus 13R feature page and footnotes

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

EU label: supplier-declared battery cycles

Magic V51200 cycles
13RNot verified
Sources
Magic V5

Declared on the EU product information sheet under its standard test; not a video-playback figure or an independent test.

HONOR Magic V5 supplier product-information sheet, model MBH-N49
13R

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

EU label: supplier-declared endurance per cycle

Magic V549 h
13RNot verified
Sources
Magic V5

Declared on the EU product information sheet under its standard test; not a video-playback figure or an independent test.

HONOR Magic V5 supplier product-information sheet, model MBH-N49
13R

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Fingerprint sensor

Magic V5Not verified
13RIn-display optical
Sources
Magic V5

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Declared HDR playback formats

Magic V5Not verified
13RDolby Vision, HDR10+, HDR Vivid
Sources
Magic V5

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Headphone jack

Magic V5Not verified
13RNot verified
Sources
Magic V5

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

13R

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Native telephoto reach

Magic V5Not verified
13RNot verified
Sources
Magic V5

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

13R

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Optical-quality zoom

Magic V5Not verified
13RNot verified
Sources
Magic V5

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

13R

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Dedicated optical telephoto reach

Magic V5Not verified
13R2×
Sources
Magic V5

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Reverse wireless charging

Magic V5Not verified
13RNot verified
Sources
Magic V5

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

13R

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Published security update end date

Magic V5Not verified
13R2031-01-07
Sources
Magic V5

No source recorded for this side.

13R

Published UK security period; it does not promise monthly patches or Android version upgrades.

OnePlus UK product security update period

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Sensors

Magic V5Not verified
13RProximity sensor · Ambient light sensor · Color temperature sensor · E-compass · Accelerometer · Gyroscope · In-display optical fingerprint sensor · Hall Sensor · Infrared remote control
Sources
Magic V5

No source recorded for this side.

13R

Complete Sensors list on the OnePlus UK specification page, including the infrared remote control.

OnePlus UK OnePlus 13R specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Battery — Capacity

Magic V55820 mAh (typical value), 5690 mAh (rated value)
13RNot verified
Sources
13R

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Battery — Type

Magic V5Lithium polymer battery
13RNot verified
Sources
13R

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Battery — Wired Charging

Magic V566W HONOR SuperCharge; The phone supports up to 20V/3.3A SuperCharge, compatible with 11V/3.2A or 5V/2A.
13RNot verified
Sources
13R

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Battery — Wireless Charging

Magic V550W Wireless HONOR SuperCharge
13RNot verified
Sources
13R

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Cellular Network — Network Standard

Magic V55G (NR)/4G (LTE TDD/LTE FDD)/3G (WCDMA)/2G (GSM)
13RNot verified
Sources
13R

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Cellular Network — SIM Card

Magic V5SIM1+SIM2 / SIM1+eSIM / eSIM1+eSIM2
13RNot verified
Sources
13R

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Connectivity and Location — Bluetooth

Magic V5Bluetooth 6.0, BLE, LE Audio; SBC, AAC, LDAC, aptX, aptX HD, aptX Adaptive, LC3; ASHA hearing-aid protocol
13RNot verified
Sources
13R

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Connectivity and Location — Others

Magic V5Infrared Remote Control; PC Data Sync (Computer need install HonorSuite); OTG (maximum output current 1.5A/5V during reverse power supply); USB: USB Type-C, USB 3.2 GEN1, DP1.2; Earjack: USB Type-C; Video Call (operator and third-party software)
13RNot verified
Sources
13R

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Connectivity and Location — Positioning

Magic V5Support GPS (L1+L5) / AGPS / GLONASS / BeiDou (B1I+B1C+B2a+B2b) / Galileo (E1+E5a+E5b) / QZSS (L1 + L5); Support Cellular Network Positioning / Wi-Fi Network Positioning
13RNot verified
Sources
13R

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Connectivity and Location — Wi-Fi

Magic V5WLAN protocols: 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac/ax/be, 2x2 MIMO; WLAN frequency: 2.4 GHz, 5 GHz and 6 GHz; WLAN hotspot and WLAN Direct
13RNot verified
Sources
13R

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Dimensions and Weight — Depth

Magic V5Ivory White: folded 8.8 mm, unfolded 4.1 mm; other colours: folded 9 mm, unfolded 4.2 mm
13RNot verified
Sources
13R

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Dimensions and Weight — Height

Magic V5156.8 mm
13RNot verified
Sources
13R

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Dimensions and Weight — Weight

Magic V5Ivory White: approx. 217 g; other colours: approx. 222 g (including the battery)
13RNot verified
Sources
13R

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Dimensions and Weight — Width

Magic V5folded: 74.3 mm; unfolded: 145.9 mm
13RNot verified
Sources
13R

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Display — Brightness

Magic V5HDR Peak Brightness: 5000 nits; Global Peak Brightness: Inner screen 1300 nits, External screen 1800 nits
13RNot verified
Sources
13R

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Display — Eye Comfort Technology

Magic V5AI Defocus Display, 4320Hz PWM Flicker Free Dimming, Dynamic Dimming, Circadian Night Display, Nature Tone Display
13RNot verified
Sources
13R

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Display — Resolution

Magic V5Inner screen: 2352 × 2172 Pixels; External screen: 2376 × 1060 Pixels
13RNot verified
Sources
13R

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Display — Screen Glass Material

Magic V5Inner screen: HONOR Super Armored Inner Screen; External screen: HONOR Anti-scratch NanoCrystal Shield
13RNot verified
Sources
13R

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Display — Size

Magic V5Inner screen: 7.95 inch; External screen: 6.43 inch
13RNot verified
Sources
13R

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Display — Type

Magic V5Inner screen: foldable OLED; External screen: OLED
13RNot verified
Sources
13R

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Front Camera — Capture Mode

Magic V5Portrait, Watermark, Capture smiles, Mirror reflection, Timer, Night, Gesture control
13RNot verified
Sources
13R

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Front Camera — Face Recognition

Magic V5Supported 2D face unlock
13RNot verified
Sources
13R

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Front Camera — Front Camera

Magic V520 MP wide camera (f/2.2) on the inner screen; 20 MP wide camera (f/2.2) on the outer screen
13RNot verified
Sources
13R

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Front Camera — Image Resolution

Magic V55120 × 3840 pixels
13RNot verified
Sources
13R

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Front Camera — Video Resolution

Magic V53840 × 2160 pixels
13RNot verified
Sources
13R

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Front Camera — Video Shooting

Magic V5Supported 4K (3840 × 2160 pixels)
13RNot verified
Sources
13R

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

In the Box — In the Box

Magic V5Phone (Built-in battery) x 1; USB Type-C Cable x 1; Quick Start Guide x 1; Eject Tool x 1; Inner screen protective film (Attached on the phone before delivery) x 1; External screen protective film (Attached on the phone before delivery) x 1; Warranty Card x 1; PU Case x 1
13RNot verified
Sources
13R

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Media and Audio — Audio

Magic V5mp3/mp4/3gp/ogg/amr/aac/flac/wav/midi
13RNot verified
Sources
13R

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Media and Audio — Sound Effect

Magic V5HONOR Sound
13RNot verified
Sources
13R

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Processor — CPU Dominant Frequency

Magic V52× Prime 4.32 GHz + 6× Performance 3.53 GHz
13RNot verified
Sources
13R

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Processor — CPU Model

Magic V5Qualcomm Snapdragon 8 Elite Mobile Platform
13RNot verified
Sources
13R

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Rear Camera — Capture Mode

Magic V5AI Motion Sensing Capture, AI photography, Super Wide Angle, Aperture, Multi-Video, Night shot, Portrait mode, Photo, Pro mode, Video, Panorama, Watermark, Scan Document, HIGH-RES, Super Macro, Capture smiles, Time-lapse, Timer, Movie, Slow-MO, Story, Light Painting, HDR
13RNot verified
Sources
13R

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Rear Camera — Focus Mode

Magic V5Supports 3x optical zoom, 100x Digital zoom
13RNot verified
Sources
13R

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Rear Camera — Image Resolution

Magic V59216 × 6912 pixels
13RNot verified
Sources
13R

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Rear Camera — Rear Camera

Magic V550 MP ultra-wide camera (f/2.0); 50 MP wide camera (f/1.6, OIS); 64 MP telephoto camera (f/2.5, OIS)
13RNot verified
Sources
13R

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Rear Camera — Rear Flashlight

Magic V5Rear single LED flash
13RNot verified
Sources
13R

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Rear Camera — Stabilization Mode

Magic V5EIS+OIS
13RNot verified
Sources
13R

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Rear Camera — Video Resolution

Magic V53840 × 2160 pixels
13RNot verified
Sources
13R

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Rear Camera — Video Shooting

Magic V5Support for 4K (3840 × 2160 pixels)
13RNot verified
Sources
13R

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Sensors — NFC

Magic V5Reader/Writer mode; Card Emulation mode (SIM, HCE)
13RNot verified
Sources
13R

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Sensors — Sensors

Magic V5Gravity Sensor; Infrared Sensor; Hall sensor; Fingerprint Sensor; Gyroscope; Compass; Barometric Pressure Sensor; Acceleration Sensor; Ambient Light Sensor; Proximity Sensor
13RNot verified
Sources
13R

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

System — Operating System

Magic V5MagicOS 9.0.1 (Based on Android 15)
13RNot verified
Sources
13R

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Water and Dust Resistance — Water and Dust Resistance

Magic V5IP58 & IP59
13RNot verified
Sources
13R

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Stylus support

Magic V5Yes
13RNot verified
Sources
Magic V5

HONOR Magic-Pen only; not included in the box, sold separately.

HONOR UK Magic V5 display features and operating conditions
13R

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

USB connection

Magic V5Not verified
13RUSB 2.0 Type-C
Sources
Magic V5

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

5 shared fields have the same recorded value.

COMPARE THE DETAILS

Full specifications

All specs121 specificationsMagic V513R
222g
Selected black finish, including battery; other finishes may differ.
206g
9mm
Closed thickness
8.02mm
156.8 × 74.3 × 9 mm (height × width × thickness; folded) in Black
161.72 × 75.77 × 8.02 mm (height × width × depth)
foldable
slabSingle-screen bar phone; no folding display is listed.
Unfolded width
Sources
145.9 mm
Not verified
Unfolded thickness
Sources
4.2 mm
Not verified
Dimensions and Weight — Height
Sources
156.8 mm
Not verified
Dimensions and Weight — Width
Sources
folded: 74.3 mm; unfolded: 145.9 mm
Not verified
Dimensions and Weight — Depth
Sources
Ivory White: folded 8.8 mm, unfolded 4.1 mm; other colours: folded 9 mm, unfolded 4.2 mm
Not verified
Dimensions and Weight — Weight
Sources
Ivory White: approx. 217 g; other colours: approx. 222 g (including the battery)
Not verified
7.95″
Inner screen diagonal · Rectangular diagonal; rounded corners reduce viewable area.
6.78″
Published peak brightnessManufacturer peak claims use different test conditions.Differs
Sources
5000 nits
Claimed HDR peak brightness · HDR peak for part of the screen, not full-screen sustained brightness; the test window is not stated. High-brightness-mode and typical figures are listed separately.
4500 nits
Claimed peak brightness · Manufacturer peak claim; not sustained full-screen brightness or an independent measurement.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
450 ppi
120Hz
Maximum display refresh rate · Refresh varies by app, content and selected mode. Both panels are listed at up to 120 Hz.
120Hz
Main: 7.95-inch foldable OLED, 2352 × 2172; Cover: 6.43-inch OLED, 2376 × 1060; up to 120 Hz; 5000 nits HDR peakGlobal peak brightness 1300 nits (main) and 1800 nits (cover); 1.07 billion colours; eye comfort: AI Defocus Display, 4320 Hz PWM flicker-free dimming, Dynamic Dimming, Circadian Night Display, Nature Tone Display; glass: HONOR Super Armored Inner Screen (main), HONOR Anti-scratch NanoCrystal Shield (cover). Both panels are listed at up to 120 Hz.
6.78-inch LTPO 4.1 ProXDR display; 2780 × 1264; 1–120 Hz; 4500 nits peak450 ppi; 19.8:9; 100% Display P3 and 10-bit colour; Corning Gorilla Glass 7i; 1600 nits in high-brightness mode (HBM). OnePlus does not name the emitter technology on the UK specification page.
2352 × 2172
2780 × 1264
Not verifiedPixel density is not stated by the manufacturer.
450 ppi
Display — Size
Sources
Inner screen: 7.95 inch; External screen: 6.43 inch
Not verified
Display — Colour
Sources
1.07 billion colors
Not verified
Display — Type
Sources
Inner screen: foldable OLED; External screen: OLED
Not verified
Display — Eye Comfort Technology
Sources
AI Defocus Display, 4320Hz PWM Flicker Free Dimming, Dynamic Dimming, Circadian Night Display, Nature Tone Display
Not verified
Display — Resolution
Sources
Inner screen: 2352 × 2172 Pixels; External screen: 2376 × 1060 Pixels
Not verified
Display — Gestures
Sources
Supported
Not verified
Display — Brightness
Sources
HDR Peak Brightness: 5000 nits; Global Peak Brightness: Inner screen 1300 nits, External screen 1800 nits
Not verified
Display — Screen Glass Material
Sources
Inner screen: HONOR Super Armored Inner Screen; External screen: HONOR Anti-scratch NanoCrystal Shield
Not verified
Declared high-brightness mode
Sources
Magic V5No source recorded
Not verified
1600 nits
3
3
Counts the wide, telephoto and ultra-wide rear cameras OnePlus lists; the flash and front camera are not counted.
Main: 50 MP (f/1.6, OIS); Telephoto: 64 MP, 3x optical (OIS); Ultra-wide: 50 MP; Front: 20 MP (main and cover screens); Video: up to 4KApertures: ultra-wide f/2.0, telephoto f/2.5, both front cameras f/2.2. Up to 100x digital zoom; EIS+OIS stabilisation.
Main: 50 MP (f/1.8, OIS); Telephoto: 50 MP 2x optical (f/2.0); Ultra-wide: 8 MP (f/2.2); Front: 16 MP (f/2.4, fixed focus); Video: up to 4K 60 fpsMain: Sony LYT-700, 1/1.56", 24 mm equivalent, OIS + EIS, autofocus. Telephoto: S5KJN5, 1/2.75", 47 mm equivalent, EIS, autofocus (no OIS listed). Ultra-wide: 1/4", 16 mm equivalent, 112°, EIS. Front: 1/3.09", fixed focus, 1080p at 30 fps. Stabilised (EIS/OIS) video is listed at 1080p 60 fps.
Inner screen: 20 MP (f/2.2); Outer screen: 20 MP (f/2.2)
16 MP, f/2.4, fixed focus
Rear Camera — Rear Camera
Sources
50 MP ultra-wide camera (f/2.0); 50 MP wide camera (f/1.6, OIS); 64 MP telephoto camera (f/2.5, OIS)
Not verified
Rear Camera — Video Shooting
Sources
Support for 4K (3840 × 2160 pixels)
Not verified
Rear Camera — Focus Mode
Sources
Supports 3x optical zoom, 100x Digital zoom
Not verified
Rear Camera — Image Resolution
Sources
9216 × 6912 pixels
Not verified
Rear Camera — Video Resolution
Sources
3840 × 2160 pixels
Not verified
Rear Camera — Rear Flashlight
Sources
Rear single LED flash
Not verified
Rear Camera — Capture Mode
Sources
AI Motion Sensing Capture, AI photography, Super Wide Angle, Aperture, Multi-Video, Night shot, Portrait mode, Photo, Pro mode, Video, Panorama, Watermark, Scan Document, HIGH-RES, Super Macro, Capture smiles, Time-lapse, Timer, Movie, Slow-MO, Story, Light Painting, HDR
Not verified
Rear Camera — Stabilization Mode
Sources
EIS+OIS
Not verified
Front Camera — Front Camera
Sources
20 MP wide camera (f/2.2) on the inner screen; 20 MP wide camera (f/2.2) on the outer screen
Not verified
Front Camera — Image Resolution
Sources
5120 × 3840 pixels
Not verified
Front Camera — Video Resolution
Sources
3840 × 2160 pixels
Not verified
Front Camera — Video Shooting
Sources
Supported 4K (3840 × 2160 pixels)
Not verified
Front Camera — Capture Mode
Sources
Portrait, Watermark, Capture smiles, Mirror reflection, Timer, Night, Gesture control
Not verified
Front Camera — Face Recognition
Sources
Supported 2D face unlock
Not verified
YesOIS listed on the 50MP wide and 64MP telephoto cameras; not listed for the ultra-wide.
YesOIS is listed only for the wide camera; the telephoto and ultra-wide list EIS.
Dedicated optical telephoto reach
Sources
Magic V5No source recorded
Not verified
2×
Main camera aperture
Sources
Magic V5No source recorded
Not verified
1.8 f-numberMain (wide) rear camera; aperture alone does not determine photo quality.
Rear camera autofocus
Sources
Magic V5No source recorded
Not verified
YesAutofocus is listed for the wide and telephoto cameras; not stated for the ultra-wide.
Main camera optical stabilisation
Sources
Magic V5No source recorded
Not verified
YesListed under the Wide Camera (Sony LYT-700).
Front camera autofocus
Sources
Magic V5No source recorded
Not verified
No
Rear 4K recording maximum
Sources
Magic V5No source recorded
Not verified
60 fps
Yes50W Wireless HONOR SuperCharge
Not verifiedOnePlus's UK specification lists only 80 W SUPERVOOC wired charging; wireless charging is not mentioned, so it is kept unknown rather than assumed absent.
5820 mAh; 66 W wired, 50 W wirelessTypical capacity (rated 5690 mAh); lithium-polymer. Wired HONOR SuperCharge up to 20V/3.3A, compatible with 11V/3.2A or 5V/2A.
6000 mAh (typical); 80 W wiredTypical 6000 mAh (23.58 Wh); rated 5860 mAh (23.03 Wh). OnePlus claims 1–50% in 20 minutes with Smart Rapid Charging Mode. No wireless charging is listed. Only a Type-A to C cable is listed in the box.
5820 mAhTypical UK capacity; it is not a measured battery-life result.
6000 mAhTypical capacity; rated 5860 mAh (23.03 Wh). Not a measured runtime.
66 WCompatible charger and cable required.
80 WOnePlus lists 80W SUPERVOOC™ charging; its 1–50% in 20 minutes claim is stated On Smart Rapid Charging Mode.
Wireless charging power
Sources
50 W
Not verified
Battery — Capacity
Sources
5820 mAh (typical value), 5690 mAh (rated value)
Not verified
Battery — Type
Sources
Lithium polymer battery
Not verified
Battery — Wired Charging
Sources
66W HONOR SuperCharge; The phone supports up to 20V/3.3A SuperCharge, compatible with 11V/3.2A or 5V/2A.
Not verified
Battery — Wireless Charging
Sources
50W Wireless HONOR SuperCharge
Not verified
UK rated battery capacity
Sources
Not verified
5860 mAh
Manufacturer charging claim
Sources
Not verified
1–50% in 20 minutesManufacturer claim with Smart Rapid Charging Mode; the page does not state the full test environment. Actual results vary.
At least 5 years of security, corrective and functionality updatesMinimum declared on the EU product-information sheet; it does not give an Android version-upgrade count or a calendar end date.
Security updates until 7 January 2031End date from OnePlus's UK security-update period list; delivery can vary and chip-supplier patches may lag. The UK pages for the 13R state no Android version-upgrade count.
Stylus support
Sources
YesHONOR Magic-Pen only; not included in the box, sold separately.
Not verified
Qualcomm Snapdragon 8 Elite Mobile Platform
Qualcomm Snapdragon 8 Gen 3Qualcomm Kryo CPU up to 3.3 GHz; Adreno 750 GPU.
16 GB RAM; 512 GB storageSelected UK configuration; RAM is physical memory.
12 GB LPDDR5X RAM; 256 GB UFS 4.0 storageThe only UK configuration listed. Usable storage is lower after system files.
UK model MBH-N49. Networks: 5G (NR), 4G (LTE TDD/LTE FDD), 3G (WCDMA), 2G (GSM). SIM: SIM1 + SIM2, SIM1 + eSIM, or eSIM1 + eSIM2.eSIM availability may vary by country and carrier. Check carrier support if you plan to use it outside the UK.
UK model; dual nano-SIM; 5GUK specification bands: GSM 850/900/1800/1900; WCDMA 1/2/4/5/6/8/19; LTE FDD 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/13/17/18/19/20/25/26/28/30/32/66/71; LTE TDD 38/39/40/41/48; 5G NR n1/n2/n3/n5/n7/n8/n12/n20/n25/n26/n28/n30/n38/n40/n41/n48/n66/n71/n77/n78. The UK specification does not list eSIM. OnePlus US sells a separate North American model (CPH2647, 12 GB + 256 GB Nebula Noir, SKU 5011111059); its bands and identifiers are not covered by this UK record.
Inner: foldable OLED; Outer: OLED
LTPO 4.1 ProXDROnePlus names the backplane (LTPO 4.1) and its ProXDR branding, not the emitter technology.
IP58 / IP59HONOR UK lists IP58 and IP59 under IEC 60529; the product-information sheet declares IP58 with a 1.5 m specified immersion depth. Protection is conditional and can decrease with wear; not a waterproofing guarantee.
IP65Protected against low-pressure water jets; no protection against salt water or other liquids. Liquid damage is not covered by the warranty.
NoThe UK specification lists a physical SIM configuration.
No
MagicOS 9.0.1 (Based on Android 15)
OxygenOS 15.0 based on Android 15Operating system at launch as listed.
Bluetooth 6.0, BLE, LE Audio; SBC, AAC, LDAC, aptX, aptX HD, aptX Adaptive, LC3; ASHA hearing-aid protocol
5.4Codecs: SBC, AAC, aptX, aptX HD, LDAC, LHDC 5.0.
WLAN protocols: 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac/ax/be, 2x2 MIMO; WLAN frequency: 2.4 GHz, 5 GHz and 6 GHz; WLAN hotspot and WLAN Direct
Wi-Fi 7 (also 6E, 6, 5); 2×2 MIMO
YesReader/Writer and Card Emulation (SIM, HCE) modes; SIM-based card emulation on SIM1 only.
Yes
Outer screen diagonal
Sources
6.43 in
Not verified
Processor — CPU Model
Sources
Qualcomm Snapdragon 8 Elite Mobile Platform
Not verified
Processor — CPU Type
Sources
Octa-core
Not verified
Processor — CPU Dominant Frequency
Sources
2× Prime 4.32 GHz + 6× Performance 3.53 GHz
Not verified
Processor — GPU
Sources
Adreno 830
Not verified
System — Operating System
Sources
MagicOS 9.0.1 (Based on Android 15)
Not verified
Memory — Memory
Sources
16GB+512GB
Not verified
Water and Dust Resistance — Water and Dust Resistance
Sources
IP58 & IP59
Not verified
Cellular Network — Network Standard
Sources
5G (NR)/4G (LTE TDD/LTE FDD)/3G (WCDMA)/2G (GSM)
Not verified
Cellular Network — SIM Card
Sources
SIM1+SIM2 / SIM1+eSIM / eSIM1+eSIM2
Not verified
Connectivity and Location — Wi-Fi
Sources
WLAN protocols: 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac/ax/be, 2x2 MIMO; WLAN frequency: 2.4 GHz, 5 GHz and 6 GHz; WLAN hotspot and WLAN Direct
Not verified
Connectivity and Location — Bluetooth
Sources
Bluetooth 6.0, BLE, LE Audio; SBC, AAC, LDAC, aptX, aptX HD, aptX Adaptive, LC3; ASHA hearing-aid protocol
Not verified
Connectivity and Location — Others
Sources
Infrared Remote Control; PC Data Sync (Computer need install HonorSuite); OTG (maximum output current 1.5A/5V during reverse power supply); USB: USB Type-C, USB 3.2 GEN1, DP1.2; Earjack: USB Type-C; Video Call (operator and third-party software)
Not verified
Connectivity and Location — Positioning
Sources
Support GPS (L1+L5) / AGPS / GLONASS / BeiDou (B1I+B1C+B2a+B2b) / Galileo (E1+E5a+E5b) / QZSS (L1 + L5); Support Cellular Network Positioning / Wi-Fi Network Positioning
Not verified
Sensors — Sensors
Sources
Gravity Sensor; Infrared Sensor; Hall sensor; Fingerprint Sensor; Gyroscope; Compass; Barometric Pressure Sensor; Acceleration Sensor; Ambient Light Sensor; Proximity Sensor
Not verified
Sensors — NFC
Sources
Reader/Writer mode; Card Emulation mode (SIM, HCE)
Not verified
Media and Audio — Video
Sources
3gp/mp4
Not verified
Media and Audio — Audio
Sources
mp3/mp4/3gp/ogg/amr/aac/flac/wav/midi
Not verified
Media and Audio — Sound Effect
Sources
HONOR Sound
Not verified
Media and Audio — Stereo
Sources
Supported
Not verified
In the Box — In the Box
Sources
Phone (Built-in battery) x 1; USB Type-C Cable x 1; Quick Start Guide x 1; Eject Tool x 1; Inner screen protective film (Attached on the phone before delivery) x 1; External screen protective film (Attached on the phone before delivery) x 1; Warranty Card x 1; PU Case x 1
Not verified
EU label: supplier-declared endurance per cycle
Sources
49 hDeclared on the EU product information sheet under its standard test; not a video-playback figure or an independent test.
Not verified
EU label: supplier-declared battery cycles
Sources
1200 cyclesDeclared on the EU product information sheet under its standard test; not a video-playback figure or an independent test.
Not verified
82440110001010001806
5011111049
Physical RAM type
Sources
Magic V5No source recorded
Not verified
LPDDR5X
Storage technology
Sources
Magic V5No source recorded
Not verified
UFS 4.0
USB connection
Sources
Magic V5No source recorded
Not verified
USB 2.0 Type-C
Fingerprint sensor
Sources
Magic V5No source recorded
Not verified
In-display optical
Sensors
Sources
Magic V5No source recorded
Not verified
Proximity sensor · Ambient light sensor · Color temperature sensor · E-compass · Accelerometer · Gyroscope · In-display optical fingerprint sensor · Hall Sensor · Infrared remote controlComplete Sensors list on the OnePlus UK specification page, including the infrared remote control.
Alert Slider
Sources
Magic V5No source recorded
Not verified
YesListed under Buttons alongside gesture and on-screen navigation support.
Declared HDR playback formats
Sources
Magic V5No source recorded
Not verified
Dolby Vision, HDR10+, HDR Vivid
Published security update end date
Sources
Magic V5No source recorded
Not verified
2031-01-07Published UK security period; it does not promise monthly patches or Android version upgrades.
Show unverified (11)Not verified or conflicting for both phones. Kept for completeness; never counted as a difference.
Native telephoto reach
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedHONOR's UK specification lists 4K (3840×2160) recording and does not state whether 8K is supported.
Not verifiedRear recording is listed up to 4K 60 fps; 8K is not mentioned.
Claimed video playbackUp-to manufacturer claims. Playback protocols differ.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Published support term
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Manufacturer shop GTIN
Sources
Not verifiedHONOR's UK pages do not list the GTIN (barcode) for this model.
Not verified
Optical-quality zoom
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Reverse wireless charging
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Headphone jack
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Expandable storage
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Front camera optical stabilisation
Sources
Magic V5No source recorded
Not verified
Not verifiedThe front camera lists electronic image stabilisation only; OnePlus does not state whether it has OIS.
Minimum promised Android OS upgrades
Sources
Not verified
Not verifiedOnePlus's UK specification and feature pages for the 13R state no Android version-upgrade commitment.
Exact variants · Manufacturer specificationsView sources
A LITTLE PERSPECTIVE. A BETTER DECISION.

Decision tools

NO LOGOS. JUST YOU.

Would you choose it blind?

Forget the brand for a moment. Which set of specs feels more like you?

Pick a phone. Then meet your match.

Manufacturer specifications verified for both phones. Your choice doesn’t change the comparison above.

Good comparisons start with good sources.9 cited sources for this pair. Every number has a story.See the evidence

No category can be scored for both phones, so no score is shown. Manufacturer battery claims can use different test conditions. Verified specifications remain visible even where a category cannot be scored.

How we calculate scores

HONOR Magic V5

512 GB · checked 28 Sept 2026

Specifications & verification
Weight222 gManufacturer claim · high confidence

Selected black finish, including battery; other finishes may differ.

HONOR
Width74.3 mmManufacturer claim · high confidence

Closed width

HONOR
Thickness9 mmManufacturer claim · high confidence

Closed thickness

HONOR
Display size7.95 inchesManufacturer claim · high confidence

Rectangular diagonal; rounded corners reduce viewable area.

HONOR
Peak brightness5,000 nitsManufacturer claim · high confidence

HDR peak for part of the screen, not full-screen sustained brightness; the test window is not stated. High-brightness-mode and typical figures are listed separately.

HONOR
Claimed video playbackNot verified

Not published

Claimed charging rateNot verified

Not published

Published total supportNot verified

Not published

Wireless chargingYesManufacturer claim · high confidence

50W Wireless HONOR SuperCharge

HONOR
Reverse wireless chargingNot verified

Not published

Headphone jackNot verified

Not published

Expandable storageNot verified

Not published

eSIM onlyNoManufacturer claim · high confidence

The UK specification lists a physical SIM configuration.

HONOR
IP ratingIP58 / IP59Manufacturer claim · high confidence

HONOR UK lists IP58 and IP59 under IEC 60529; the product-information sheet declares IP58 with a 1.5 m specified immersion depth. Protection is conditional and can decrease with wear; not a waterproofing guarantee.

HONORHONOR
RAM16 GBManufacturer claim · high confidenceHONOR
Pixel densityNot verified

Not published

HONOR
Maximum refresh rate120 HzManufacturer claim · high confidence

Refresh varies by app, content and selected mode. Both panels are listed at up to 120 Hz.

HONOR
Native telephoto reachNot verified

Not published

Claimed optical-quality reachNot verified

Not published

Rear camera modules3Manufacturer claim · high confidenceHONOR
8K recordingNot verified

Not published

HONOR
Manufacturer list priceNot verified
All sources4
  1. HONOR UK Magic V5 complete technical specificationsHONOR · accessed 10 Sept 2026
  2. HONOR UK Magic V5 display features and operating conditionsHONOR · accessed 10 Sept 2026
  3. HONOR Magic V5 supplier product-information sheet, model MBH-N49HONOR · accessed 10 Sept 2026
  4. HONOR UK Magic V5 exact configuration and official product galleryHONOR · accessed 10 Sept 2026

OnePlus 13R

256 GB · checked 27 Sept 2026

Specifications & verification
Weight206 gManufacturer claim · high confidenceOnePlus
Width75.77 mmManufacturer claim · high confidenceOnePlus
Thickness8.02 mmManufacturer claim · high confidenceOnePlus
Display size6.78 inchesManufacturer claim · high confidenceOnePlus
Peak brightness4,500 nitsManufacturer claim · high confidence

Manufacturer peak claim; not sustained full-screen brightness or an independent measurement.

OnePlus
Claimed video playbackNot verified

Not published

Claimed charging rateNot verified

Not published

Published total supportNot verified

Not published

Wireless chargingNot verified

Not published

OnePlus
Reverse wireless chargingNot verified

Not published

Headphone jackNot verified

Not published

Expandable storageNot verified

Not published

eSIM onlyNoManufacturer claim · high confidenceOnePlus
IP ratingIP65Manufacturer claim · high confidence

Protected against low-pressure water jets; no protection against salt water or other liquids. Liquid damage is not covered by the warranty.

OnePlus
RAM12 GBManufacturer claim · high confidenceOnePlus
Pixel density450 ppiManufacturer claim · high confidenceOnePlus
Maximum refresh rate120 HzManufacturer claim · high confidenceOnePlus
Native telephoto reachNot verified

Not published

Claimed optical-quality reachNot verified

Not published

Rear camera modules3Calculated from sources · medium confidence

Counts the wide, telephoto and ultra-wide rear cameras OnePlus lists; the flash and front camera are not counted.

OnePlus
8K recordingNot verified

Not published

OnePlus
Manufacturer list priceNot verified
All sources5
  1. OnePlus UK OnePlus 13R specificationsOnePlus · accessed 26 Sept 2026
  2. OnePlus UK OnePlus 13R store configurationOnePlus · accessed 26 Sept 2026
  3. OnePlus UK OnePlus 13R feature page and footnotesOnePlus · accessed 26 Sept 2026
  4. OnePlus UK product security update periodOnePlus · accessed 26 Sept 2026
  5. OnePlus US OnePlus 13R store configurationsOnePlus · accessed 26 Sept 2026
A CLEARER CHOICE

Share this comparison

The verified differences and their sources, in one link.